Barn Burner: Boomer & Pinder with Rhett Warrener - Keefe Fired As Maple Leafs Coach & Oilers SUCK | FN Barn Burner - May 9th, 2024
Episode Date: May 9, 2024FlamesNation Barn Burner with Boomer, Pinder & Warrener- Boomers Morning (1:30)- Oilers Fail (4:00)- Goaltending (12:00)- FLA/BOS (17:00)- DAL/COL (26:00)- Canes (28:00)- Keefe (30:00)- Next Leafs... Coach? (40:00)- Pinder Report (47:00)- Betway (01:25:00)BARN BURNER BLONDEhttps://originbrewing.myshopify.com/products/barn-burner-473ml👍🏼 McLEOD LAW https://www.mcleod-law.com👍🏼 VILLAGE HONDA https://www.villagehonda.com👍🏼 OUTDOOR DENTAL https://www.outdoor.dental👍🏼 VENA NOVA https://venanova.com👍🏼 BETWAY https://betway.com/bwp/flamesnation👍🏼 GRETA BAR https://www.gretabar.com/locations/ca👍🏼 ORIGIN BREWING https://originbrewing.ca👍🏼 WENDYs https://order.wendys.com/rewards👍🏼 Great Clips https://www.greatclips.com/👍🏼 KAL TIRE https://commercial.kaltire.com/👍🏼 BeAroused https://www.bearoused.ca/💻 Website: https://flamesnation.ca🐦 Follow on twitter: @FlamesNation @BarnburnerFN @960boomer @PinderReport @warrener44📺 Subscribe on Youtube: @Flames_Nation💻 Follow on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
But is how we doing?
Welcome to the old podcast, the old, the old, the old show.
Are we?
We might even be an old podcast.
How many podcasts have been around for almost two years?
Yeah, I don't know.
Maybe like a teenage podcast?
Yeah, I mean, we're getting there, right?
We're starting to figure things out.
Although I understand, uh, we've got some Google issues today.
Jack is fuming.
He's cursing at Google.
He was yelling at Bill Gates.
Gates, figure it out, Bill.
Come on, Nancy.
Come on, Nenshi.
Friggin' Trudeau.
Get Google working.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
How are we doing, fellas?
Not a lot on the pre-show today.
A little quiet.
I'm exhausted today.
I had, I don't know.
Mold.
Just tired.
You're old?
Mold or old?
Like one of those, mold.
I got a mold.
Moldy.
neither of you are more moldy than I though
I had to go to the
I guess you would call it
you know your physio guy you know
get worked on yeah I'm out you know what I am
I'm off kilter yeah
you know what I noticed I got some of I got some of this
you got a tilt
and a little everything
so what it is
is I've been like this for for so long.
Now this side is all,
it's all compressed.
So then when I kind of try to stand straight up again,
oh, shit.
I got the hip and the,
the obliques and I got the back and we got a disc thing going
and one leg's longer than the other.
So we got a lot.
Now, because at the end of the old physio guy,
he always says like, right?
We're not even there.
We have to do some stretching.
We have to get something stretched out
because we could do some
but everything's so tight,
it would just pull it back in anyway.
Yeah,
okay,
okay,
okay,
we gotta do some loosening.
You know what I'm talking about,
right?
At the end of the old Cairo,
oh,
yeah.
Well,
you're thinking of that,
uh,
that,
the happy ending with your massage.
No,
no,
no,
that doesn't sound like that.
Uh,
the twist of the neck
and all the spine,
like,
do you just,
do you pretend it's not coming?
Do you try to surprise yourself?
Are you bracing for it?
You can't brace,
can't flex,
got to flex,
you're not supposed to brace.
You're not supposed to brace.
You can't relax, let it happen.
Yeah.
You see those videos?
You ever get down that rabbit hole on, on the YouTube or Twitter or whatever, where they show it.
Some guys got like a big hammer and some bolt, and he's like hammering it into people's necks and stuff.
It takes the, like the belt.
They're laying down, grabs the belt around their head and.
Yeah.
Crat.
This feels great.
It's never the other way.
People crying.
Can't fucking breathe.
You prick.
Oh, it feels so good.
I haven't been able to move my neck in 19 years.
And now, I look at me.
I can shoulder check and everything.
It's never the other way.
Weird.
Weird how that goes.
The, this is the shits.
You're living in the Eastern time zone.
So you were not awake for the glory.
No.
That happened last night.
I was actually watching going, oh, this kind of sucks.
Yeah.
We were all there.
The problem is that in the mountain time zone, yeah, you're still hanging out there.
It's like, you know what?
Getting a little yawning, Nina, Mike, you lie down.
You miss the most amazing thing ever.
And you know what?
There will be some in the mountain or even I would guess the Pacific time zone that
saw it go 4-1 after she loves, lets in the,
second Heim and goal and says, okay, I've seen enough shit burgers for one night.
I do not need to watch these ass hats roll up, 671.
Don't need to see it.
Yeah.
And it wasn't even like, I don't know, because I was like on the under and I'm like,
this is not good.
It's seven shots in the final 40 minutes.
It's like even when they don't get shots, they still got to four.
They're a scary team, but they're less scary with a hurt.
dry sidel and with Skinner looking like that.
I'll say that.
That's just cramping, Ryan.
Just cramps.
And equipment issues.
Equipment issues and cramping.
Wret, that would, that took you down, right?
It probably cost you a year out of your career.
To cramping and, uh, equipment issues.
Yeah.
Chuck Knoblock post game, Red.
That's a better job on dry sidles injury.
Just, oh, no issue.
Just cramping and equipment issues.
Cramping.
Yeah.
As your superstars like this on the bench.
It does a little hot laugh for 10 seconds.
One quick twirl.
Ooh, no.
I'm very crampy.
I think I read his lips.
I'm so crampy right now.
Then he laughed.
But I just, I guess, yeah, you're all, I'm all Canucks.
There's no, the heart wants what the heart wants.
You can't, yeah, you can't logic this thing any other way.
Yeah.
It just naturally, like the tides, it just pulls you,
in a certain direction.
There's nothing you can do about it.
It was the Vancouver Canucks.
I, uh,
love us love.
I was making noises last night.
Doing this sort of shit because everybody else in the house is asleep.
The door obties it.
Mm-hmm.
And Garland,
as Garland gets the pox,
you know what,
don't,
don't just,
you can maybe get around them.
You've maybe got a step on this.
Wheel in there.
Yeah.
He's going to shoot it.
Don't shoot.
I had to yell,
but I,
got reprimanded for it because that didn't like the job, but it could have.
Oh, now, what a barn that would have been.
Oh, been last night.
And you got to remember, it's nine years since they've had the playoffs.
The last time they made was the bubble in Empton.
There's no fans, never mind even in Vancouver.
This is like 04 level insanity in Vancouver.
They were out dancing on Scott Road and Surrey last night.
people like it's it's it's red mile shit like the absence helps a lot like nine years makes it even
crazier if this was every year you can't do it but this is the first time for a lot of young
conucks fans and it's been a decade for many others and in a way Craig conroy sticking it to the
oilers beautiful stuff as both lindholm andzador off score lindholm terrific at the dot played great
last night destroyed yes so uh you're welcome a Dakota Joshua was a nice little fun
He's a free agent this summer.
He's a free agent.
That kind of feels like a Fernando Pasani type deal, though.
Guy will go on a nice little run in the postseason,
then sign a contract that's more than what you should only sign and then.
The further Dakota Joshua and the Canucks go,
the worst that contract's going to be for whoever signs it.
Yeah, someone's going to sign it.
But he's a good player.
Yeah.
Too much, too much money.
The point you make about the Oilers,
even when they don't play well,
they still get the goals.
There was part of me that was thinking that afterwards.
It's okay.
Everything's great for the Canucks right now.
They come back,
they overcome a very subpar effort
from their goaltender.
But again, it was very,
you did that a couple times in round one,
where you were down and then a couple quick goals
and maybe you went.
But the Oilers did not deserve to win this game.
They did not deserve to be up four to one.
They did nothing to deserve this victory.
because even in that second period,
because I know Amber and Kelly Rudy were talking about it,
you like the second period for the Canucks,
even though they were what,
outscored two to one?
They allowed four shots in the second period
and two of them went in.
And there was a 22 and a half minute span between shots,
red, between shots from the others.
Oh, period, Ryan.
Mathematically speaking.
Well, I mean, it overlop periods.
But yeah, it was a hell of a long time
where they did not get a single puck
on the third string goalie,
which if you're old Chucky Knoblock, former Yankee Great,
what would you be saying about C-Lovs and your offense?
Like, just get some puck's to net, right?
You wonder what happens there.
Like, I understand it.
It's four to one, but then it's still, it was four to two.
But then you have an intermission and you get into the third.
You are the Oilers.
You have the offense.
I was just shocked to see how they sat back.
I think there was a bit of show.
Shell shock with Leon too.
That's a big thing.
And they're a much easier team to play if you don't have Leon.
Like show me a line that's going to hurt you if Leon's out because it's McDavid
Hyman and then everyone else you're not worried about him.
Sorry.
Like with Leon on a different lines like shit, now it's like how do we do this?
But now all of a sudden it's the exact matchup you want all night against McDavid.
Final 26 minutes and 40 seconds.
Two oiler shots on net.
What?
Oh, in the game almost.
Final 2640, two shots on net.
That's, yeah, it was, even if you're protecting a lead,
you would think you'd get more in terms of offense or chances or shots than that.
And yet there they were with an empty net behind them.
Rockbuster had to make three blocks in the last minute 20 to preserve that thing.
So that is the thing.
As exciting and great as it is for the Canucks and they get a series lead.
A lot went wrong.
A lot went right for the Oilers,
but a lot went wrong as well.
And they still were kind of right there.
Yeah.
And again,
I'm like,
sorry,
I was just kind of like their loan loss to L.A.
in round number one.
Yeah.
They were one shot away from winning.
So I don't know,
I don't know what to think here,
fellas.
I think we might have a long series,
fellas.
Yeah,
I hope you're right.
And I think the only way Vancouver can do this is,
is by what they've been doing.
Like,
you held the oilist under 20 shots.
That's incredible.
And you did the one thing that we
caution them against and we said the one thing they can't do, 20 seconds in, you take a too many
men penalty. What in the hell? And one nothing just like that. You're like, that's the one thing
that everyone on earth would say, how are you going to beat the oil? Well, don't take dumb penalties.
20 seconds in, one nothing. Like, what are you doing, fellas? What are you doing? Yeah, I had the game
on, but I missed the penalty. And then I, because I was doing shit in the kitchen, I guess. And then I
look up as power play, what, what happened? Did somebody come out, hey, we're not going to be bullied around.
we're going to show these Oilers.
Oh, penalty.
No.
But too many men.
That's the coach, right?
That's a coach's penalty always, too many men.
20 seconds in, like, what are we doing, guys?
Or maybe it's, maybe that's more kid hockey when the coach is working at the gate.
Don't let that guy out there.
It's unacceptable no matter who it's on.
And then, like, the other point is, I think Terry mentioned it in the chat here.
That's the first playoff game in Connor McDavid's career without a shot.
That's not going to last.
Don't poke the bear.
Not poking.
point no facts because i've said this been the past anytime this sort of happens
that boy connor mac david was a bag of shit last night he's like oh bag of shit you say
and then comes out with nine points in the next game yeah so we'll just kind of let that lie
what were you going to say right were you going to have what do you have on this
bulltenders like are we shit i know but are they capable of i mean
Skinner especially i'm thinking like when does the mental capacity have to
Does he handle that pressure?
Because it's been a question mark for the Oilers.
And no gold tell.
Got to have a gold tenor.
You know what I mean?
It only takes a small opening for that doubt to creep in with that squad.
I'm guessing.
And they don't have another option.
Like Calvin Pickard was a lovely story.
He's been a third stringer for a decade.
That's what he is.
Like you don't want to have to turn to Calvin Pickard.
What about Chet?
Chet also not a great option.
I don't even know if he has a contract making it even harder.
But he bounced right back after that.
that shitty game against LA, the only thing different here is that the Oilers are not in the driver's seat.
Right?
Like that, it was 1-1 was as close as that King's series got.
Vancouver is, the Oilers are in a trailing position.
That's new.
We'll see.
We really are trying to manifest it.
We really are.
I'm aware of it.
If it's game three and they lose that one, who cares?
You bounce right back because it's like, yeah, we've got some wins already.
But it's like, okay, you can't go down two-oh, can we?
Yeah, but that all they, you, you, you,
win game two is, hey, we got the split we wanted.
Totally. I'm not worried about that
with Skinner so much as I just think he's
not an elite goal. He's fine.
That's my point. Yeah, he can probably win a cup with Colorado.
I just don't know that he can do it with Nurse and Cecee out there who got
absolutely fucking caved in by the Canucks third line.
So who do you worry more about this?
Showing up again in the playoffs. Yeah, there he is.
What am I? Sorry, said again?
Which, which team is more concerned about their goaltending,
though?
I don't know.
I mean, Seelovs only saw 17 shots.
Is that right?
And four got in.
Yeah, it was like that I wouldn't be
14 saves, yeah, for she lobs on the nights.
Yeah, 14 to 17.
Like that's, I don't know.
It's not good.
No, no.
And could he be better?
Absolutely.
But.
And they have an option in Casey to Smith.
I was surprised in a way that you didn't see him to start the third.
I know Kelly talked about it in the intermission,
and I figured that maybe you would.
Because then regardless of what you want to do for game two,
you go back to Sheelaw's, okay, you're good.
Or to Smith, you got some time under your belt.
You're ready to go.
But it seemed to work for them.
Trying to think of the goals.
The CC1's a total fluke.
It bounces off a pant leg and in.
Again, a hundred tries that won't go to that spot again.
It's the Heiman.
Power play goals.
The second Hyman goal.
Heimon goal is the one.
it's from well enough out and there's just stick in there but you should still have it you know
he gets i guess his pad kind of gets caught somehow there and it just slides underneath and it was the
timing of that one because it came so quickly after yeah the three one goal totally it was like
holy oh shit so in in some ways credit to the canucks for not having that completely pull the plug on
them because you can say hey we have a lot of faith in this guy he's not that you're
go, he's not your number two. He's been good. He's been good enough for you to this point.
But with every game, up goes the pressure and the expectation. And if he were to have melted in
game one on home ice, the whole thing, you could understand it. But I also think it's just that
the second period. You know dry saddle's hurt at that point. The oilers are going large swaths
without even mustering a shot attempt, never mind a shot on net. You're outplaying the crap
out of them. You only allow four shots.
If they get manhandled in the second, I think
the goal of change makes sense, but they all played the oilers
pretty considerably in the second.
It just, unfortunately, it didn't match the scoreboard.
So I understand Rick Tockett saying stick with
the process, fellas. Stick with the process.
Round two.
Been unreal. Round two's been some
it's two days, but it's
been some kind of good so far.
Did you watch the other, well, you were
lacrosseing. You were, uh, no,
that was the day before.
No, was it?
that was an interesting
now we talked about it
I think it was yesterday or maybe the day before
either way coming out of game one
with Swamen
there's
do you go to Olmark
Swamen this whole thing is like no you sure
and I think we all kind of agree
it would take some kind of balls
to say to Swamen
whose goals against save percentage record
the whole thing
tremendous
then it didn't work out
quite as well for him.
Swainman allowed four on 23 by,
before being replaced in the third period,
a 6-1 win for the Panthers last.
A drubbing.
It was a drubbing.
It was.
It was.
And I don't know what you chalk it up to.
Well,
I think Montgomery did a good job in game one
calling that timeout.
Like they'd got the lead and they'd played well.
But Florida was in total control of that period.
They were dominating.
Like it was the puck was not leaving Boston's end.
Thanks time out, blah, blah, blah.
So they, it looked again, though, like Florida, when they want can turn it on and kind of take it to them a little bit.
Now, is it fatigue and they, and they finally had kind of a fallback after that tough series or, you know, having to go seven against Toronto?
I don't know.
Is it because Swayman's not used to playing?
Maybe not, but.
I sort of think it was that malaise that came in for Florida, that long wait after the,
Tampa series.
Like game one,
they just didn't really
luck themselves,
didn't have a lot of jump.
We all picked Florida.
They're the favorites.
That's,
there's nothing unique there.
And Boston,
like,
yeah,
didn't go well,
but you already stole home ice.
You got the split.
Yeah.
Just in some of the,
just very uncharacteristic
of what we've seen out of Boston.
It's kind of two on one plays,
back door tap ins.
There are the D doesn't have,
you know,
doesn't tie up the forward stick.
The,
the Montour goal,
just every pocket seemed like they were sifting at the net
was going in.
But then in the third period,
that's what everybody's going to be talking about.
Yeah, series is even at one.
But it got nasty.
Spicy.
Nasty in the old third period.
Gotta love it.
Got to love it.
And the whole, so if you're,
I'll ask you this, Red,
because you're a coach.
Put on your coach and hat.
You're Jim Montgomery.
David Pasternak,
your star player comes up in a 6-1 game and says,
Cichuk wants to go,
I'm going to go with them.
We're going to scrap.
Can I go on?
I want to go him.
did we talk about this last week with Posternak where everyone was talking with he wants to show how he's more committed and he's going to play more physical and he's not going to stop it just I love it but he's not going to win that fight many times right I don't love it at all I don't think if you're the head coach I don't love it but as a fan this is amazing yeah but I don't really I'm right if you're Jim Montgomery and your job is to win the cup yeah no it's like I don't want to see that
I want him to stick up for himself, but he's no, at Santa Rice, dropping the midst.
Like, I think he's trying too hard with that.
And I think it's taken away from his game.
Play your game.
Walt.
Well, I also love the-
Mom's like, here we go again.
The Keith and Chantel exchange here is also quite good.
What do you do?
It's just stop.
He's like, I can't be sitting.
I'm walking around.
What do you mean, sit down?
Well, you'd be so fired up.
Your kids going at it.
But no, and again, it sounds like it's soft and it's, you know,
I don't be a wuss,
but I probably, it's a six one game.
You could go out there and beat the shit out of Kachuk,
and I still don't know,
the greater fear is that you break a friggin' knuckle or a finger,
and I lose you for this year.
Okay, and 100% agree.
It's not Jerome McGinlow,
but you did have some similarities there, right?
Because Jerome's clearly bigger and stronger,
but he still ran that risk of busting the knuckle or bust in the hand anytime he fought.
And he did it.
is that's Jerome's game.
That's Cam Neely's game.
That's Rick Talkett's game.
There's certain guys who's,
that's their game.
And that doesn't rattle them from playing
their, from scoring and playing,
like that is their style.
This is not Posternak's style.
You can't tell me that he's not thinking about other things
if he's going out there and doing that.
Right?
Yeah, when it's six one,
I don't mind it,
but I see what you're saying.
Like what does it do?
Well, it's just
It's going to set the tone.
Him getting shit pumped by Kachuk is deflating for his team.
Not uplifting.
He doesn't go in there thinking he's getting shit pumped though.
Like clearly when he's asking, he thinks he can do it.
The rest of us do.
Everyone else in the world is going to get your ass handed to your son.
What are you doing?
Yeah.
And it's funny because they were up to one in that in round one, three one, I should say.
And everyone was commenting on, man, like passion X ramped up the physicalities.
been great. Then they lose to
and you go to game seven, it's like, oh man, pass this
too physical, he's off his game. Like,
I think he's probably just a little more physical
than probably we give him credit for. Like he isn't
you know, Kovalchuk.
Like he's not that soft
of a player, but I do agree this is going
a little too far. You could, but it doesn't
by not
laying out heavy checks
and scrapping, it doesn't mean
now that you're not soft or if you just play
like, I don't, I don't see
Sasha Barkov as soft.
And he's never going to drop the Mitz.
I would not, because Pastornak is,
if I've got David Pasternak on my team and I've got my coaching hat on
and I'm looking for some physicality,
I'm not going down the bench to Pasternak and say,
guy, we need you in on a forecheck.
We need you to go in there and bang the, no, no, there's other guys.
I'm just, I would never look at Pasternak's game and say,
I don't think he's being physical enough.
Totally agree.
I would never put that into my evaluation.
of him. So I wondered.
Again, I don't really care.
But I think if I were Montgomery,
there's seven minutes left, it's six to one.
We're going back to Boston.
You don't need to be scrapping.
Yeah, there's not a lot of good that comes out of that.
Where's Patty?
Patty, do you want to scrap?
All right. If you want to, if we need to send a message,
then, you know, Frederick or Baroon,
you guys can, can handle that sort of business.
Yeah. And again, maybe it's just like,
hey, this is my star. This is how he's wired.
He wants it?
I'm not telling him about it.
I'm sure, man.
You want this?
I like that he'd want it, right?
You appreciate that the guy is sour to the point that he's going to get into a premeditated,
let's go.
There's one other point I'd make about this.
And I don't know that in that circumstance and how it played out,
if there's anything that could be done.
There's no fucking way I'm letting David Pashtonach fight Kachuk.
I will go in as a third man and do something.
Yeah.
Like there's no chance it's happening.
I don't think of which teammate that would be.
for you. Like, because Jerome can handle
himself, but like, just a pure
or just go around.
Don't let this guy fight. We need him.
What if Austin
Matthews, Connor McDavid,
like take the best offensive weapon
on any team where
fighting is not at all
in their DNA and say,
no, I, you're not scrapping.
And I'm serious. Like, if I was on the ice, I'd have been
charging in there breaking, like, sorry.
That's, and I'm not saying it because
it's not just me.
I'm a little surprised.
I don't know who was on the ice.
It might have happened too fast.
But until they'd throw in a punch,
I'm third manning in.
Yeah.
Like I,
I think everyone is surprised.
That's why,
put your hand fat,
fan hat back on you.
Like, whoa,
this is amazing.
But you're right.
Like, if you're Jim Montgomery,
show me the cost benefit analysis here,
the pros and the cons.
Like, and again,
not to over emphasize it.
It's just,
I don't think pasta needs to do it.
It was just an interesting.
element of the game. It was one of the, it was an eyebrow rate that they got into it at the end of
the game. Not surprising. We've talked about it. Florida's got plenty of,
plenty of balls of muck in their roster. And Boston's always going to have some sort of a
tough team. But that was, yeah, that was unique. And don't get hurt as an innocent bystander.
Love it. Because there's some real dislike. Pasternak's not going to be fighting or asking
to fight unless he is legitimately friggin' sour. And that's exactly Kachuk.
is why you love, you do love to see it.
Yeah.
This one could go seven.
Please.
Let's go seven.
Let's all these.
No, you know, come on.
Dallas going to have to pick it up a little bit, maybe.
Or hang on to elite.
Good chance tonight.
Yeah.
Hey, there's been lots of game ones where we feel a series going a certain way.
And it's just like, nope, that was just one single game.
It's not.
Vegas game one, Winnipeg game one, Boston game one.
Maybe it's Vancouver game one.
Like there's just.
I guess Colorado at Winnipeg, yeah.
Totally.
Dallas was down two games.
But me, Colorado does not scream of doing what Edmonton did.
Like they just,
anyway, they can go seven.
I'm happy to watch them.
Yeah.
You mean Colorado shitting the bed or what do you mean?
Yeah.
Like I don't see Colorado getting a four one lead and fucking blowing it.
And I don't,
and we just saw it.
I don't see Colorado being down for and being out of it.
Like,
yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Colorado's that we didn't wake up on.
and we'll just erase this three goal deficit.
We've seen it so many times.
Even game one against Winnipeg, it's like, where were they on?
4-1, it ends up being 7-6.
Like, we're not out of anything here.
This feels like a pivotal game for Dallas, though, tonight, doesn't it?
Yeah.
O2 in Colorado.
You can't go back-to-back series where you lose the first two at home
and think that this is a recipe for success.
Yeah, I think it's a better opponent.
It's a much better opponent, I think.
A better opponent, yeah.
And so you can't, you'd say, well, geez, how were you feeling a series ago?
you'd like, well, you probably wouldn't like to lose that one either.
But I think this is a bit of a different beast.
This is a, the, what you said, read about, they just must watch TV.
Like, they are such a dynamic force offensively.
They seemingly score at will.
And they, they do it in such a physical, powerful manner.
Like, it's just, you get down two in this group, both T times.
They impose.
They impose themselves right on you, in your face.
I forget who it was, was shifely.
from Winnipeg, they're just over and over.
It's going waves. Yeah. And it's not one of those teams, even though their power play has been
terrific. Like they had two the other night, whatever it is. It's not one of those teams. Well, if we can
just play five on five, we're going to be fine. I don't. And the oilers have the dynamic
offense, but it's not the same. Like the oilers, you could feel like you're 50-50 with them and
they score on back-to-back shifts. When the avalanche takeover game, it's the opposite. You're
stuck in your own zone. They're cycling and getting changes. And it's, you,
are hammed in.
Hamming.
So yeah, a couple tonight.
What are we got for start times?
5 o'clock, Rangers,
Carolina, 7.30.
New goalie there.
Hear that?
I did not.
Is that act?
Pieter Kuchitkov in net for Carolina,
who's been quite good for them
over the course of the last two, two and a half years.
Some puckering.
Potentially.
Brendan Moore's saying he wants to get a little rest
for the old Freddie Anderson.
It's kind of weird because
it wasn't a long ago where your starter played 60 to 70 games
that almost doesn't have it at all anymore
and yet when playoffs come we still sort of expect
you have one guy that's all you use we're starting to change a little
like old mark in game two last series
well you see old mark again for Boston
now you see this for a little breather
hmm
Carolina Hurricanes I saw this morning
home ice versus road games in the post season
over the last four postseason
Carolina is 18 and 7 at home, 6 and 16 on the road.
Oh, go.
Yeah, the only game they lost against the Anders was in UBS Arena in long.
In 21, 22 alone, they were 7 and 1 at home, 0 and 6 on the road.
Jeez.
And they've obviously already lost two at Madison Square Garden.
Yeah, they'd be one for four on the road, the postseason.
Yeah.
Not ideal.
But we love it. Let's go.
Coming home. I'm coming home.
That's our opening statements for McLeod Law.
You know Peter Klein of McLeod Law, he's the personal injury guy.
Did you know he's also the go-to guy in Calgary for your disability insurance claim?
Are you to say, you got a thing going on at work?
And then all of a sudden the company, this insurance company is not giving you the dough.
Peter Klein, you let the, Peter Klein is going to be contacting you.
Well, son of a gun is what they'll say.
say behind closed doors.
He'll get you the disability benefits that you paid for and you deserve the peace of mind
that you paid for.
It's McLeod-Dashlaw.com, not just for Peter Klein, but for whatever your legal challenge is,
MacLeod-law.com, the very best.
Ready to help you.
Ready to help you and get after it.
So, Kochetkov coming in, that's some hockey news this morning.
That's some other hockey news.
Holy shit.
Coming up from where Turks and
Kakos, where was, uh, I'm wondering where this was.
This certain somebody did not waste much time getting the bleep out of dodge.
This was not, uh, on the Gardner Expressway.
Leaves Nation, time has come to say goodbye.
Writing down a note and sending it out, it didn't seem like enough.
And I do plan on taking a little break from media.
So here I am.
I'm forever grateful for the opportunity to coach the Toronto Maple Leafs.
The dream come true for a boy from Brampton.
I want to thank Kyle Nubis, Lou Lamarillo, Brad for Living, Brandon Pridham, Brandon Shannahan, Larry Tanabom, and the MLSC board for giving me this opportunity to work with the Marleys and Leafs.
I didn't get it done in the playoffs. I didn't help push our team over the line and deliver. I accept responsibility for that. No excuses. That's the job I didn't get it done. It's the reality of the business and I accept it. To the players, I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I appreciate it. I
I appreciate all your efforts.
Your talents and your work ethic made me look good on a lot of nights.
Anyone who suited up for blue and white, I appreciate you.
To the support staff of the Maple Leafs, your tremendous people,
and you're a lead at what you do.
Players and support staff will drive the team to success.
I believe it will win.
Leaves Nation, you deserve your Stanley Cup.
Your passion at home and on the road is unmatched.
It's an incredible honor.
incredible honor to coach the Maple Leafs to try to deliver for you.
To the media, how to deal with you every single day, sometimes twice a day, three times a day.
I appreciate your process.
I've respected the fact that you're honest and fair and had a job to do.
I hope you appreciated the fact that I helped you do it.
I don't know what comes next, but I know we'll be ready for it.
In the meantime, I'll enjoy giving my family the time that they deserve.
love you all and be well.
Got a good setup there.
Two years of probably three to five million bucks a year to
wherever that is.
Hang there for a bit.
Do you think he's in cottage country?
Like Muscoca?
That's a big, yeah.
He's not,
that's not an ocean.
None of waves?
No.
Yeah. A classy exit.
He seems like a little,
you know, it's a very well respected.
Gringgy, but at nice.
Gringy, but I think it's sincere.
Guy wanted to coat.
would have been a dream to coach the Leafs.
Well, for sure, to start to play, because he was, of course, was a player.
And then, uh, to coach didn't work out.
Shit.
Moving on.
And he came up to that organization.
I'm not sure everyone remembers that.
He won titles at the Marleys and he, uh, he earned that shot and in five runs.
Certainly with some roster construction issues, it doesn't all lie at his feet, but, uh, one
serious victory.
Remember when he was in junior retro?
David Frost.
He was part of that.
David Frost.
Oh, was he?
That's what I always think about with him.
I'm like, Mike Danton, Sheldon Keith.
Yeah.
That's right.
That was creepy, weird.
Very creepy.
Very weird.
Yeah.
But seems to have, uh, seems to be doing just fine, which is great.
And you know what?
He's going to love Jack.
He'll do great in Pittsburgh.
Because Dubus will bring him in there to, uh, replace Sullivan.
So I don't mind that.
Oh.
Well, that's not what I was expecting at all.
No. That's not what I was expecting from Jack.
Sullivan to the sun. We've heard it a bunch. Come on.
Just, yeah, get Sullivan out of there.
I don't think Keith's that bad of a coach.
I haven't seen him coach a properly constructed team yet.
I don't know.
He's never had a goalie.
I've got a decore.
Also had some pretty high-end players, though.
Like, yeah, totally.
Yeah.
I don't feel real bad for me.
either. Oh, man, he didn't have.
No. And look at this, boys. I found this
morning.
Look who is fifth in tenure.
Wow. Marty bleepin' San Luis.
Fifth.
Because the first four, like those are
lifers. Institutions. And Sullivan's going to the sun.
So it'll be, is that right?
Yeah. Sullivan to the sun.
Sullivan to the sun. How does he still have a job?
Seriously, though. Like the last seven years,
first on exit, first on exit, first round exit.
first round to exit, qualifying round exit,
first round to exit, no playoffs, no playoffs.
Seven years.
If that's accurate, that is a very, very accurate question.
What are you saying, Ryan?
Are you doubting, Jack?
No, I mean, I don't know if he's reading or doing off the time.
If they haven't gotten through a round in seven years.
That's time.
Jesus.
Yeah.
They fired his assistant that he wasn't happy about.
I think what was it?
One of the inside of yours was saying,
eh, that's going to create some friction because Sullivan's going to say,
don't fire my assistant and fire me for doing that.
Actually, we do the hiring and firing.
So we just fired him and you can leave and forfeit your salary
or you can work with the staff we build you.
So there's some tension already there.
The betting favorite seems to be Craig Barubi.
To go into Toronto.
There's also some rumbles of a Joel Quinville surfacing.
If he's allowed to coach in the league,
that's the best coach on earth.
like I think what's important is that we sort of understand what the facts are in that one.
There was a thought that he wrote in a letter of reference for the video coach that went on and assaulted a minor after leaving Chicago.
That was not the case.
He did a job review based on how did you do it your job?
And then the guy accused of the heinous shit took that and used it as if it was a job reference.
It was not a letter from Cuenville.
I don't know what the league's position is.
Yeah, I mean, he's going to need.
yeah, he's going to have to, from our understanding,
it was the same thing with, with Bowman,
you're going to have to come out in front of Gary and,
and get the tap on the head and say you are able to
have employment in my league again.
And I don't know if that has happened on either case.
So.
And I don't know that there's a hankering for Stan as much as there is for Joel.
No, but both of those guys seemed to be,
they were kind of successful.
in their respective positions, but we're not going to be brought back.
Now, again, Joel Quinville did have some, some well-constructed rosters.
And I look at that Florida year where Burnett took over that.
But you're only remembering the Chicago's and stuff, like, he did a good job.
He was good at St. Louis.
Colorado.
Yeah, Colorado, that's right.
Yeah, he's, he's, if, if there's no off-ice anything with,
any of these coaches.
He's number one on your power rankings.
I don't think he's better coach.
He's not unemployed.
No, God, no.
Never mind that.
He's the best probably.
Like, you look at,
not to mention just how, you know,
the respect players have for him,
the success he's had,
but coach is a fucking entertaining style of hockey.
You see the Panthers win a presence trophy two years ago?
You see Chicago the way they beat teams like L.A.
that wanted to clamp everything down.
Like, oh, second all time in NHL coaching wins.
So, yeah, it would suggest that he's,
quite good. Scotty Bowman, Joel
Quinn, Villeneville, Barry Trots,
Paul Maurice Lundy Ruff, your top five.
Old Al Arbor's really falling out, huh?
Yeah. He's eighth now. Where's
Das, where's Darrell?
10th. He passed
Alan Vino and Mike Babcock
in his final year here. I believe Dick
Irvin as well. Sits 10th. Then it's
Torts at 9, Al Arbor 8,
Lavalette, 7. Ken
Hitchcock, 6. And then as I
mentioned rough maurice trots quenville scotty bowman i had a conducts fan say hey do you think uh do you
think they should go get uh darrell in toronto's like do you remember what happening calcara
with darrell and trelevinkty yeah he might have a thought joel quenville 65 years of age
just for you know throw it out there yeah how old is maurice he's gonna have all these records
He coached, man, I forget how old he was when he came in the Hartford.
Yeah, he was bananas.
He was younger.
Honestly, I think he might have been younger.
But Paul Maurice, Maurizio Deltar, he is something, let me say,
they're 57.
5-7.
First coaching gig was Hartford, 95, 96.
At the age of 28, Maurice became the second youngest coach in NHL hockey history.
behind Gary Green, who was 26 when he took over the Washington Capitals in 1979.
26.
It's young.
It's quite young.
Oh, well, it was the Calgary kid that did Chicago.
He was young.
Oh, yeah, that was on the 0405 World Junior Team.
I was just talking about him the other day.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, I'll find.
What the hell?
Come on.
Yeah, Ranger Pick.
Coach the Islanders farm team.
anyway
old guys trying to find stuff in their
at least rat has the excuse to CT.
How the hell do we not remember this fucking guy's name?
Oh, I've got plenty of CT.
Oh, do you?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Congrats.
No, PTSD.
OCD, PTSD,
Elemental.
OMG, WTF.
THC.
FML.
Yeah, all of it.
It's all there.
BAC.
Yeah, that's right.
Ha.
Well, good luck Toronto.
I hope you get a good coach.
Do you?
Yep, sure do.
You don't want like something that has a little.
Tire fire?
No, I don't want that.
Who would be that hot?
I would take a torts type of scenario in Toronto,
someone with some piss and vinegar with the media.
That would be fun.
Jeremy Colaton.
There it is.
Prince Albert Raider.
Jeremy Collin.
I'm Blackie.
Yeah, who, uh,
like who would be that guy
kind of a fly off the handle hothead
just something that has the ability to go sideways
like Jay Woodcroft I would find
as a fascinating candidate
because it's like he did a lot of really good things
in Empton but it was also Edmonton
so it's like let's look under the hood
what is he's the coach I don't know
I really haven't spent a lot of time watching the Oilers
I've been watching other teams
okay Jay Todd McClellan's gonna get some looks
but he's probably got some money left
on his deal at LA
this is another one.
You've got to want it
because the Leafs are a playoff team,
but I think it's kind of been a step.
No one sees them as the next cup favorite.
No, and as I tried to say yesterday,
it can be a very difficult market to work in,
but that's not universally held opinion.
You know what? I'll say this.
I think it's different for a coach.
I think it's different for a coach than a player
because the players are very shielded,
like Rhett says.
After the game, they bring three guys out,
stand in front of a board,
everybody else is in the back.
The coach talks in the morning.
He talks after the game.
He talks before the game.
All of his, you know, every player's poor play can be linked to him.
Why did you start him?
Why is he playing with him?
Why did you go with that goalie?
What are you thinking?
I think it's harder for a coach in that market than it would be for a player.
Does Elinvignon get off the golf course or is he made too much money to come back?
I read he was retired.
I think we heard Dragger's.
say it earlier this year but i mean let's remember this is the team with the loosest per
strings in hockey period stop they went and paid babs a huge number but way before a guy starting
a bit like it wouldn't be crazy to me if if there was a candidate there was their number one guy that
tried to play hard with them that you couldn't get eight to ten million a year as a coach the problem
for that candidate is that there's too many of them good ones i think too many like if joel didn't
have the other stuff going on he might be able to get a record amount to coach hockey this
But again, there's just no clarity there.
Like if they really wanted them and he said, here's my number.
What are they going to say no?
Like it's fucking MLSE.
They make hundreds of millions a year.
And they might.
I'm not saying they won't.
I'm just saying that they do have a few good candidates out there at deals.
Agreed.
Yep.
So you would argue, okay, like if you think you're worth 10, well, McClellan does it's for five.
Like you really think you're twice as good.
But at that point, they're like, what's $5 million?
It's a rounding error.
Like our market cap is $25 billion or $8 billion or something stupid.
But like, so do we feel we're done now with coaching firings?
No.
This one was kind of, you still think there's room potentially?
Well, I mean, do you call it a firing if LA does something?
Like that's an interim?
No, I have them included.
Okay.
I have them.
So San Jose, Seattle, Winnipeg, L.A., New Jersey, and now Toronto.
I mean, of the teams that are still in the playoffs,
who would lose their ass?
Like Vino's stage.
Or Montgomery.
Rendomore is interesting.
It wouldn't be a firing, but maybe.
he's just done with the cheap owner.
That would be my question. I don't think he's leaving. I think he's very loyal. I think he likes
where he is, but where am I?
Nowhere close to him.
And Montgomery is two years in. He's had the best regular season in the history of hockey
and good year this year without Bergeron, Creachy, etc. So he's obviously safe.
Talk it absolutely ironclad. What an incredible year from where they were a year ago.
Yeah, the knob locks your guy. I mean, I guess you got a new GM
coming in, but he ain't going anywhere, even if he gets his ass out-coached in this series.
And then DeBoer, nope, and Bednar, no.
Yeah.
Unless you blow a 3-0 series lead, Beddard aren't going anywhere.
What is the, I hadn't really thought about it with Kenny Holland.
What is the succession plan, or is there one?
Jeff Jackson's the president, and he becomes McDavid's buddy.
Old agent, yeah.
Right, yeah.
Yeah, there's a bit of a trend.
So it's McDavid's old junior coach.
that's coaching the team.
McDavid's old agent is running the organization.
And McDavid's old teammate,
they gave a $3.5 million signing bonus to
who's been a healthy scratch
until last night to come play on the team.
There's a lot of McDavid influence there.
I don't know that it's him,
but I feel like they're just so worried about him leaving.
Like, make him happy.
These are his friends.
For the record,
I would do the exact same thing.
What do you want, bud?
What's going to make you happy?
Yeah.
I'd like, uh,
I'd like, uh, right?
I'd like the,
uh, the,
the hot tub to be full of,
Linguini noodles.
Done.
We got it.
We'll work on it.
Sauce?
I'll have it by dinner.
Red sauce.
Cream?
What do you need?
Like,
you'll be doing what anything.
Whatever you want, kid.
Whatever you want.
Cal Tire, whether you're an owner operator,
maybe you've got a small fleet of trucks.
Cal Pro Plus is the dedicated tire program just for you.
It's a free program provides access to exclusive deals and savings,
a price match guarantee.
Flexible financing options, preferred pricing on everything you drive,
even your own fans.
family vehicles. Additionally, dedicated member support on hand to answer questions and recommend and
source the best tires for your application and budget. I feel like that. The dedicated member support
is, that's huge for you. Recommend the best tread and compound for what conditions your trucks are in,
best pricing, monitoring inventories. You're not having to shop around. Get a quote, quick turnaround,
all set up for you. Plus, again, the deals on tires, members only deals, a free
flat tire repair per year.
It's a great setup, and yes, it is free.
Calproplus.com is the website to sign up.
CalKL proplus.com.
I think that's probably time for the Pinder Report.
Now, I know we were having some Google Drive issues.
We didn't lose any crocodile or snake vids, did we?
No, I think so.
We have three snake videos, so as long as just three in the system.
Okay.
Gotcha.
I'm trying to think you're going to really like one actually.
You're going to be horrified by another and you're going to be mildly disturbed by the first.
Oh, well, it's clearly time then.
Run the gamut report.
Yeah.
The Honda Civic leading the way in value, reliability and performance is now, has been for decades, it seems.
The 2024 Civic received a 10 out of 10 in car and drivers comprehensive vehicle testing.
The Civic Type R and the Civic S.I ranked number one and number two, respectively.
in the sport compact category.
They've been around forever.
They're going to be around forever.
It's the Honda Civic.
Take one out today at Village Honda,
located in the Northwest Automol and online at VillageHonda.com.
And for some unknown reason,
Village Honda presented.
Ryan Pinda, Ryan Pinda.
Rhynda.
Fellas, let's head down to Palm Springs.
Waking up early, golfing,
getting hammered,
siesta,
dip in the pool getting hammered again.
Couldn't get a save.
7.5 fellas.
What is?
Kept Klon back.
Klan back. Kept Klan back.
And it's too late we can't claw back anymore.
I think it was a double minor late that Coachella buried them with.
7.5 for the Firebirds.
It's a 2-1 series lead and it feels that third period lead in Calgary on Sunday Looms Large.
Can't win when it matters what?
Say that again?
Nothing.
Got to have saves in the big games.
Yep.
I believe he was suggesting that maybe can't win when it matters.
It's maybe a label he's attaching to perhaps the team or certain members of the team.
You taking a shot of Trent Cole?
If you didn't get that job, sorry.
I'm still available, man.
You need some help.
Are you available?
You're going to zoom in for practice.
If I could get a hot tub full of linguine noodles, I mean.
Hey, right, linguine, red sauce, cream?
What do you mean?
I'm with pender.
Whatever it takes.
Half and a half.
Beautiful.
What do they call them?
Rose.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah, beautiful.
Delicious.
Love it.
All right, let's get to the NHL results from last night.
A absolute slob knocker with some physicality and one of the most improbable wild
comebacks.
And from crickets to chaos in the other, let's chronological.
go through the night.
We'll start with some rat on rat
violence. Here we go.
That is great.
Great. Great.
He wants to look up and look at where he wants to go
with as he does it.
Don't worry about
the body.
What do you do, Red?
Yeah, ignore the puck.
Where are your eyes?
What are you watching?
Eyes on his chest there.
Bam.
I mean, it's perfect.
It's a textbook.
It's as though there was no puck.
boom he's trying to go back between his legs too watch how this starts check he's trying to get
saucy like i got a forward here i'm gonna sex this up but no you're not bang have a seat
that's kind of a bit of a tone setter there because uh things got nasty late when this game got out of
hand we had all kinds of pairing off scrums pushing and shoving and then we broke out into some
latin dancing how's your latin dancing right can get those hips going oh like it's also like a
mf dean with your hip level
I've got real hip issues.
Time to get back into some.
Not worked on.
Very sore right now.
Very sore.
This actually led to the improbable fight.
It was Kachuk and Pashton.
Hang on before they got going.
They were sorting out penalties outside the officials' booth.
After which, okay, you want to go?
I'll go.
I got to ask my coach first.
Pass to ask Monty, yeah, rock and roll.
You want to go them, go on.
And then we had this at the next stoppage.
For a guy that really wanted to
not look like he did
not look like he knew what he was doing,
to your point.
But I do like how he disappears
and you're like he's dead.
And then he rises like the undertaker
from the back of the scrum and he ends up back on.
It's almost as though he didn't know what he was doing.
Yeah.
Emotion got the better at him.
It's right.
Bump-da-b-b-b-b-d-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da-da.
There I am.
What a sport, hey?
What a fucking sport.
It is a goofy sport.
Again, the people that have never seen.
Oh, now fight.
Oh.
Now, you remember the Twitter account that you showed the other day that we all love.
It is the famous sports photography, but in art.
Right.
Yeah.
You find a photo and they find a matching piece of famous art.
they were at it again last night
as the Dance of the Rats
by Ferdinand Van Kessel
is absolutely perfect. It's Nick's
Cousins. It's the fucking
greasy rats from Florida. Look at this.
It's beautiful. This guy's amazing.
Yeah, on a number,
at least a couple layers. It definitely
works. Yes, and so many layers,
because the rats in Florida and there's no
team that's greasier than the Panthers. I love it.
Okay. Let's go
to the other game. We told you that this
series might melt the internet. The
fan bases of the Canucks and the Oilers are two of the craziest most insane collection of online warriors you'll ever see.
And before the series started, we nearly closed a Boston pizza in Interior BC and we hadn't even dropped the puck yet.
Back and forth, we're going, Slander, Ryan Whitney's stirring the pot.
Let us go to the actual game where the Oilers did oiler things were up to nothing.
So what you're seeing there for a lot of answer.
at least me,
fellas,
that's hell.
If there's one place on earth,
I'll go hang in,
you know,
remote corners of the world.
I was just going to say,
that should be like your fantasy football punishment.
Oh my God.
Yes.
Go and hang out with the Euler fans
in their ice district.
But you'd have to be decked out
in whoever they're playing's gear.
Just.
And then all these affliction jeans,
white sunglasses,
truck nuts,
people are going to know you the whole time.
My God.
Can we agree on this now?
That's our loser punishment.
I'm not going to go.
You got to go there too.
To not lose the league, right?
Of course you don't have to go.
You just have the GM well.
I am a good GM.
Right?
You auto draft your way.
You never finish my password.
Holy.
Well, yeah, that looks awful.
It actually got a little worse.
It was 4-1 at one point.
Look at this, rat.
Four on 14.
This is also a very good Twitter X account.
could follow.
Ready,
familiar with the hockey images
that precede unfortunate events?
Well,
pretty much every,
every game,
it seems like there's something
that's something.
Things looked like
they were going a certain way
and then unfortunately it,
and this might have been the twist.
I don't remember the score,
but it was just like,
oh, are there some cracks forming here?
Because Stuart Skinner,
sure you slip,
but you can't touch the puck there.
What are you,
uh,
well,
you fell,
but,
oh,
Whoa.
Stui, you know better than that.
Oh, gosh, Stu.
You know better than that.
Come on.
And that led us to, oh, well, Connor Garland's goal,
which was an absolutely, well, brilliant decision.
It's got speed going wide, fake.
sync. Influte, you're going to want that.
That is not the type of goal you let it in the playoffs, sir.
And this is the ESPN broadcast.
We were not privileged to this in Canada.
You were in the States.
We're at, watch what they cut to.
It's a fan shot in Vancouver first.
And again, it's another good breakout.
There's Cassie.
It comes from the lower part of the D zone right up through the neutral zone.
Oh, nuts are they in Vancouver?
And just for a little contrast, how are they doing at the old,
oh, now you'd be.
you'd get punched out.
Yes.
Yeah, and you're going to need a helmet, full equipment,
and you hope the Oilers blow out somebody 7-0
so that people are in good spirits.
You hate to see it.
It's really unfortunate.
Really is.
I'm not quite done yet, though, do you?
Okay, keep going, please.
I got all that.
He got hurt.
He missed a lot of time in the second,
did come back for the third,
and there actually is some footage of Nikita Sadorov,
noticing that he's back on the ice,
and here we go.
Oh, my God.
It's the roller coaster.
You think Rick Tocky was fired up or calm as a cucumber, right?
Calm.
Usually he is, but that is a three-gold deficit there, race.
Dry saddle got hurt and the roof came off that place.
It looked like the loudest drink I've seen in a decade.
He said afterwards because he's usually very stoic.
Yeah, I might need to, might be a fine there for showing that kind of emotion.
Steak dinner there for sure.
Why do we not want coaches to have emotion?
Oh, sure you can.
I like it.
We just showed it.
Made the Pinder report.
We've got to love it, right?
I know, but he's saying,
I've made a mistake of showing emotion.
Well, you just wouldn't want to show up the opponent.
Like, if you lose the series, how does that look?
If you win, great.
But, you know, how it is.
It's win with class, all that.
Yeah.
All that nonsense.
My kids don't believe in, at least one of them.
Canucks fan base isn't done yet.
They want more.
There's one more home game in Vancouver.
this is a rather prominent Canucks account to Chester Ming.
He's got the crying Jordan avatar.
We need an absolute gauntlet of distractions behind the event of bench on Friday.
Cain's ex, Connor Bedard and his mom.
Oh my.
Chad Kroger, McDavid's Mitch.
Is there anyone else?
There's a lot of else.
The comments are good here.
But, yeah, Vancouver, safe to say, enjoying this one, fellas.
Jeez.
Chessler.
I was thinking of Jay Woodcraft back there.
They'd be pretty good.
I haven't watched the Oilers much.
I've been watching other teams.
Thought I'd catch up.
With a mustache and glasses on.
Aqualvela.
Throw like a hundred grand at each of these people.
Make it happen.
Let's go.
That would be priceless.
Wouldn't it be unbelievable?
Oh, the green man, woot.
No, no, no, no, no.
We're playing 3D chess here.
That's checker.
Let's go.
Sheldon Keith done.
We saw the video.
This was the tweet this morning.
Frank Baum.
See ya.
Here's the crazy part.
Say that again.
Had not kicked in.
Yeah, the extension of two years.
That's his regular season record.
That might be the tidiest winning percentage in the NHL ever for someone that eclips 300 games.
But again, we don't need to go over the playoff results.
It's well documented.
Does anyone brought it up?
Has anyone talked about their
At least, did they make the
Placist?
Utility in the postseason?
I don't know.
Look into it.
Pete Debor was asked about
this.
He had pregame skate today.
He's getting ready for game two
between Dallas and Colorado.
This is Pierre Lebrun of TSN
and the athletic saying
asked about all the coaching changes.
19 since the end of last year.
We're getting very close to
two-thirds of the league hammering the reset button at the coaching position in like 12 and a
13 months.
Quote, it's insanity.
We coach in an age where everyone talks about the modern athlete building relationships in
in order to coach them.
How do you do that with this kind of turnover?
That's like going on a date, getting married and divorced before the appetizers show up.
I don't get it, but that's the world we live in, end quote.
Hello quote.
Hey, but sometimes you can tell when it's just not the right fit.
It's not working.
advertisers stay i mean i you know at least have an appetizer i guess yeah like yeah what would they have
what like if you're on a date and someone ordered something as an appetizer what would be a like
what would be a bad sign an appetizer order that would signal hmm sliders if you're out with a
with a lady and she's let me have i'll have some of the calamari maybe or some of this i'll have
the sliders. Check please.
I got slow pitch later. How about some sliders?
I'm going to get some nachos for the oiler game.
Let's go to the old moss pit. Let's get some nachos in us.
Oh, hang on. Hello. An emergency you say, I have to go.
My bed is on fire. And then my cats are shooting at the neighbors with handguns.
I really need to go.
We showed you the list of active coaches.
We'll flash it again.
Marty St. Louis,
who feels like a very current hire,
is top five.
Ryan Husk is flirting with top 10 now.
What are we too?
I mean,
I don't know.
And I get it.
It speaks to the pressure of the position.
It speaks to the challenges in coaching athletes
in today's day and age.
And I guess more than any of the,
the disposability,
replaceability of the coaching position?
The thing about it is, too, you talk to the players,
like we bring us, talk, talk to your players.
What do they think about this guy?
What do I think?
Chances are, if things are going poorly,
a lot of these players, like,
yeah, I don't really like the coach.
He's not very nice.
Oh, okay.
Well, the coach has to go.
Jesus.
So you either win so much that you don't care
if the coach is liked by the players,
or it's just the easiest,
and I think some of it is too.
Yeah, we did something.
We fired the coach.
So you're,
are you just going to sit around
and accept mediocrity?
No, we fired the coach.
Okay, your job is your justification.
Well done.
Well done.
You're not standing for this level of mediocrity.
Meanwhile, the coach is like,
I've got nine AHL guys on my team.
What's like, what do you want me?
to do, dude.
I got Redeems Zahorna on my third
line. The fuck.
I got three Russian
D. I don't know one from the, like, what are we
doing here? So where's the Slaviov and
where's a Groshenikov?
Tonight's action, let's take a peek at it.
Should be good, double header.
Rangers are in a spot here
to really, really apply pressure on the
rest of the people trying to win a trophy
because they're 6 and 0.
And they will be very well rested if they can win tonight, I would suggest.
Carolina.
Does the old adage still apply?
You're not out of a series until you lose on home ice.
Is that you still kind of?
Yeah.
I mean, I, if I won, tonight, I think we got a series.
I agree with that.
So, okay, Carolina, we talked about how shitty you are on the road, hold serve at home.
Make it a best of three.
Let's go.
Please do.
Yeah, go on, Rod.
Cachetcoff.
I mean, that's interesting.
Oh, Freddie Anderson needs rest.
Well, they didn't play a terribly long series in round one, did they?
Like, they would have just had five games, a bit of a rest.
A bit of a rest between.
Probably also means he wasn't playing that well.
Yes.
And it is.
Maybe he's got equipment issues and cramping.
Good.
That happens going around.
I hear it's going around.
Yeah, that's not nothing.
Colorado Avalanche,
meanwhile, lost the first playoff game and have won five straight cents.
That's not as good as the Ranger's six.
No, Mark.
They'll try to get to six tonight as they're in Dallas.
who are in trouble because they've lost a game at home.
Correct.
Okay.
But they survived that last round.
It's all very confusing.
Maybe.
Jake Kuda with another banger.
Here's his review of the White Sox season thus far.
Now, there are 30 teams in the major leagues.
Last in batting average.
Last in on base.
Last in slugging.
Last in OPS.
Last in Wax.
Last in weighted on base average.
Last in weighted run, created plus.
Last in pitch a scene.
Last in war.
I don't even know what RAR is, but they're last in it.
Last in Babbitt, blast in home runs, runs, hits, barrels, barrel percentage, hard hit balls, and hard hit percentage.
It's a lot.
Room for improvement, then.
There's C, there's the attitude.
I love it.
Well, wait till we regress to the norm.
We could be 26th or 7th in some of these.
That's right.
When we start playing what we're capable of.
Baseball season last night for the fellas, the first game.
Got baseball on the brain.
We got some baseball pointers for you.
as well as some fails.
So we all see in the highlights.
You want to dump the water bucket after the big win.
Someone hasn't quite got it down yet.
Here's another one now.
When you're safe, stay on the bag.
Call for time.
This young lady legs out what looks to be a triple here.
Slides into 30.
This one slip through the cracks.
No worries.
No, screw it.
Never liked it.
I was worried because I got to see.
I don't know if that's what we're going to next.
Let's go to Tim Nackie.
He never disappoints.
That's cool.
Tough run.
Double down loss.
Another loss.
Now it's day 87.
87.
Guy on a blackjack.
And being 10 scenes fever, Instagram,
borrow.
Got there 1,200.
Tim is on a stag.
This is early in the morning.
He's getting these out of the way because he's going to be pissed up all day.
I was going to say he's not outside.
He's back in New Zealand.
I don't know if this is his stag or someone else's.
We'll restart.
And that's the info you need.
I like his spirits.
Day 87, going to blackjack,
and being 10 cents for every Instagram follow.
I've got there are 1,226,000 of your legends in here now,
so we have a hundred and 222,600 dollar bet
coming right up to kick stag off in style.
All righty, ladies and gentlemen,
I know I've said it many a time,
and I stand by the fact that side bits are for mugs,
but to appease the people with OCD out there,
we will go 120,000 on the button.
We will go 2.6K spread across the side bets.
for a female dealer. To start my staguedu day in style, it is 6.45 a.m. where we start,
but we've got the ginger soulless weasel. Here, 10's good. And 10 in 10 here. 12. Oh no.
It is a hit. 12. I do not care what you think at home. We've got to play this like Josh
Giddy. We will hit it. Go you good thing. Let's see seven, eight or nine, you soulless fuck.
Be good to me to start Stag Day. Yes. 21. 31. 21. What a fucking kickstart.
Garacational scenes.
He's left the fucking table.
He's had enough.
He can't believe he just pulled that up himself.
And I will see you all tomorrow when we will be bidding even more.
It's big recovery.
Big recovery.
It's a ride.
That's how you start your stag with an extra $122,000 in your pocket.
I could feel it when the 12th.
I thought he's today.
It was okay.
Did he win yesterday?
Because he lost.
He won yesterday, but then lost the next one.
So now two wins in a row?
Yeah.
It's a lot.
Yeah.
Now, where would you have a pinata?
That wouldn't be a stag.
That's a different type of event.
What would you have a pinata for the,
your birthday party?
Here we go.
A blindfolded person.
He's a candy or something in there, right, Dean?
She's not wearing a blind.
and still
now the kids got
brain
we did a pinata yesterday
did you in the shovel?
Rett's getting in trouble
for his boat in Buffalo
because I guess the strata
or the community association said
you're not allowed to have your boat
in the driveway you need a fence to cover it
so Rett being Rett
literally built a fence and painted
his boat onto the fence.
I don't know if you can zoom in or not, Jack,
but this is exceptional work.
Exceptional.
Like this is, wow.
That, oh, I'm not allowed.
I have to build a fence.
My pleasure.
I'd love to build a fence.
And then you're just waiting.
I hope somebody complains.
Please complain.
Please.
Ah, we told you to build that.
Then you drive their head right into the fence.
Here, take a look.
Here, take a close look.
It's there.
You just got to really look close.
Love skateboarding.
The people never get hurt doing it.
It's tons of fun.
It's doing okay.
Oh, grandpa.
I believe that's called a manual grind.
Is that right?
Bang!
Oh!
I love it!
I kind of want to start the video where it ends.
What happens next?
That's salty old bastard wants no part of this.
That was, and there was some ribs.
It was going to be right on the old ribs.
the way that was going.
Wow.
When was the first time you realized
you shouldn't play around with gasoline and a fire?
You're probably in your teens.
It's at some barn party
or in a field somewhere.
Maybe even younger than that.
Yeah, maybe even younger than that.
Oh, yeah.
It's important we teach the kids this.
These young men look a little too grown up
to be making the mistakes they're about to make.
Kids, I'm Ranger Bob.
And it's my job to put fires out when they have it.
And said to say that it keeps me busy
every year, especially
when we don't get much rain.
So the
Jerry can is now on fire
and launching itself around the
fence.
Get it away from the fence, you donkeys.
That's flammable.
All right.
Now we get the other fence going.
Dallas.
This is going to explode
at some point?
Yeah, that's
Salon awards.
Use diesel.
I actually wonder if that wasn't diesel.
Burns a little slower.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah, the gas is usually more explosive, right?
A little more.
Now, I don't want you to get worried, Dean.
There is a dog in this next one, and it does appear
like this dog is in trouble, but stay with me.
Man's walking his dog, I believe,
somewhere in Peru,
and, well, there's a landslide,
which is not good.
Bump, Boots, get out of there.
Come out!
Ah, buddy.
Dude is like surfing down a mountain.
And you're like, yeah, that's my best friend.
I'm never going to see him again.
The team we wouldn't show that if that was the case, would we?
Look at this guy coming back up the hell.
God bless you.
Here, boy.
Siberian Husky.
Recuperation on a few weeks.
He's already back in the mountains.
What a lunch.
Oh, I got the cone on.
What's I got the cone on?
Oh, you get a little bit.
Yeah.
Boy, took some shots.
Nice, good boy.
He's a good boy.
We're worried there for a while.
Such a boy.
All right, we're into the snake portion of the program.
This first one's kind of, yeah, not a big deal.
I mean, you don't want it, but it's not a big snake.
This is somewhere, I imagine, in the tropics based on the sounds of the trees.
And, yeah, there's a little motorcycle helmet.
We could decide to make home in there, Dino.
Hey?
A little snakearoo.
Sammy snake.
Oh, yeah, a little cobra.
Take it easy.
Settle down, bud.
Yeah, I don't know that we think about enough
that we live in a place that doesn't have this
sort of thing happening regularly.
Cute little guy, eh?
All right.
This one you're going to love because it's got free bird in it,
and it's about driving the car just on the highway.
Like you'd love, Dean.
Guess who joined our pal on the bandit run?
A snake on the windshield.
Look at it. He's like, yeah. Let's go, buddy. Who's got the chips.
Absolutely turning the wipers on.
Oh, Dean.
See you later, bud.
Fweep, foop.
Murder.
Finally, Australians, we know they're built different.
You become accustomed to things that aren't normal.
Like huge snakes in your children's playroom.
We're all up here at a home in Maroochido.
and I'll get you not to come in to stay there and we're in the kids room here and
apparently there's a big red guy in this basket over here so you can see the kids are
watching oh my goodness just in the old toy bin Dean where the kids get all their
toys that is insane so the kids and the um already getting these tools
only to grab some toys out that's not the tool
I'm using.
Yeah.
Why aren't we just dragging this thing right
out of the house?
Yeah.
Why are we keeping this in the house?
Maybe this is like
grabbing a fly swatter for us.
Yeah, I was going to say, this is why Ozzy's
built different.
Yeah, he's in there.
Look at that.
Yeah, I'll give you that.
Yeah, mom's hanging around, kids at the windows.
Everyone's like, oh, let's see our new pet.
This is a big sign.
Whoa.
Wow.
Beautiful.
It's beautiful.
This in your kids play basket.
What are we doing?
Jeez.
Four feet?
Selo house.
Because if that's in the kids play,
the playroom,
yeah.
Remove it to Antarctica.
Yeah, where are you feeling safe now?
Let's go to none of it.
No snakes there.
Remove it, folks.
That's your Pind Report, Dean.
Tremendous Ryan, thank you.
Village Honda, huge selection of pre-owned vehicles.
They have all makes, all models, and all budgets over 90 units on site,
access to more than 500 more inside the dealership group.
It's why Village Honda is indeed your one-stop automotive destination in Calgary.
They are worth the trip.
Village Honda, located in the Northwest Auto Mall.
Put the bird in the air, buddies.
It's a banger.
Did you see?
now Ryan Smith not
is not the oiler guy
yeah yeah the uh
Utah the owner of the sokers yeah yes
the owner of the the jiz and the soakers what
jazz and the uh four to be named
uh four uh it's soon to be named
an HL team formerly the coyotes
they now it was
this coming season they're going to wear jerseys
that says Utah
on them
Johnny Utah
Johnny Unitas
Yeah
Johnny Utah from point break
That's right
Thanks
Really don't want to rush into a team name
Really don't want to do it
Seems that way
So they've put out a list of options
That fans are going to be able to
Vote on
I'll read for those who are only listening
The Utah Venom
No iced
Freeze, Fury,
Blizzard, blast,
Mountaineers,
Caribou,
frost,
Outlaws.
Oh,
page two,
Canyons,
mammoth,
H.C,
the glaciers,
squall,
powder,
hive,
Yeti,
swarm,
black diamonds.
Yeah.
Can you go back
to that first page
just for a second, Jack. Are there any of those that
jingle your bells?
Anything there that
I don't hate Yeti as much as everyone else. I sort of like the idea
of Blizzard or Mammoth, but
I don't love
any of them. No one really loves any of this stuff to begin
with, but it's hard.
It's just getting used to it, right? Everything's so new.
And it's weird because I'm kind of with you.
I like the Cracken when I heard it.
But people are like, oh, you can't do the Cracken.
And now people are like, Yeti,
but you can't do the Yeti. I don't mind
the Yeti and I also don't mind mammoth.
Yeah, but I see young people freaking
out over those names. I don't know, whatever guys.
Utah mammoth, it doesn't sound
That's a lot of it's very wordy.
Squall, squall?
Squall in the ocean, what are we talking?
And if you do some goofy Utah HC
Yeah, that's the one that just screams soccer.
I don't get that.
Come on, Rhett, give us your thoughts here.
Okay, well, start from the bottom. No.
No. Maybe. No.
No. No. No. No. No. You guys like Mammoth. Okay. No to the canyons. Boring. What are you going to do for Jersey for the canyons?
Hey, you put a big pair of canyons right on there. Yeah. I do the outlaws because I think you have a, it gives you ability to have a cool jersey. No to the caribou, mountaineers, maybe.
Your mind?
Blast, no, blizzard, no, Fury, no. Free.
No venom.
No.
So how many of these are actual flavors of gatorade?
Someone pointed this out online.
I think it's true.
Frost,
blizzard,
Fiery ice.
These are just gatorade flavors.
See, I don't,
I'm kind of with you.
I don't mind the outlaws,
but we can't,
you're not going to be able to show any sort of a gun or,
you know,
because you can't have that sort of stuff.
Because remember the stampeters,
they had their out was,
didn't they call them the outlaw jerks?
They wear them July 1.
And they had,
And they had to take the, they had the pistols that were crossed on the shoulders.
They had to take those off.
Well, that's true.
Because if a kid watched a football game that had pistols crossed on the corner,
you know that that would be the end of society.
And we're definitely not overreacting.
So good work everyone on that.
Jesus.
Now, would there be some sort of an outlaw history tie to Utah, perhaps?
I don't know if there is.
That was the Wild West, especially folks in Utah, they had to keep running west.
I like outlaws.
Don't mind it.
well there you have it yeah and they're going to go a whole season without picking a name
it sounds yeah because it'll really you'll get a lot more info over another year and
be able to narrow it down yeah well it's yeah it's probably it takes over a year to make one of
these i mean if jack just pumped one of these names into ai we couldn't have that by the end of
the show it'd probably take a year and a half and there's probably more into it than than we think
there's probably yeah there's license and shit and all these domains and yeah yeah
You know, can you make a movie out of it, you know, a series and what's the spinoffs going to be for merchandise and the guy's smart.
I'm not going to doubt him.
If he says he needs to be a year, you're going to be just fine.
It is weird, though, that they don't have.
Yeah.
Everything's happening late.
I mean, the Jets, there wasn't this big drama because you knew they were going to be the Jets.
They were already the Jets.
They moved to the NMA.
This one moved late April.
It's, there is not a lot of time.
I sympathize with that, but you'd love to actually have your name in Jersey figured out.
Yeah.
Do we remember what our emotions were when the sharks, wild, lightning, blue jackets?
Sharks is way out there because that color just wasn't in pro sports.
And sharks were freaking badass.
And I was probably 10.
The logo was very, you know, right?
The logo was great.
Yeah.
Shark, the hawk.
It looked cool.
Lightning is whatever.
It's fine.
Panthers.
I mean, to this day,
does it make much sense.
Is there Panthers down there?
There's a lot of cats in the Everglades, I think.
Is there?
Is there?
Is that what it is?
Okay.
I actually think there's a lot of panthers in Florida.
Should have been the gators, but they already took that one.
Florida.
Blue Jackets was a stretch
that you thought maybe it'll come around.
The whole organization could use a reset.
Dean, new city.
I've said it before.
New personnel, new everything.
Just change the colors, the name.
Yeah.
The whole thing.
Lean in.
everyone loves Ohio State football,
bring in those colors,
lean into it.
Even if you're just the Hornets,
you know,
because they have that little bug
is kind of like their side logo.
That's what you need.
Then that's what you need.
Or lean into the cannon thing,
but like, come on.
The wild was a little out there.
There again,
you think about all the just things
that are in the wild in Minnesota.
Maybe you could,
but whatever.
Vegas Golden Knights.
Don't have a problem.
that, Bill Foley has that army history.
Yeah. It's a strong correlation between
Foley and that name. Yeah. Yeah. I remember at the
start, because it was not the Las Vegas golden nights, just
Vegas golden nights. And it's worked. What hasn't worked
pretty much? Yeah, I was going to say, there's not many
critiquing, not much critiquing in Vegas. Six years and
a cup already. Yeah. And I, the crack and, sure,
don't mind it. It's fine. Logo's good. Seems
to work. Yeah.
all right
only team ever to move
in NHHL history that didn't change your name
Cogry Flames
that's great
we got to move on that's boring as shit
the Rockies the Rockies didn't
thought New Jersey
'd be a lot rockier than this
yeah well and you think well geez it was something like that
you'd have to change it
it's the LA Lakers
how many lakes are in L.A.
Yeah that was a team from Minnesota
right isn't that kind of weird that one didn't change
of all them. No one even questioned. There's water in proximity. I know
I know what you're saying. If you wanted to call your team the devils in
24, if you wanted to do the Utah Devils, would you be allowed to
in today's day? I think today's day or age is swinging back
around. Is it? I do believe that. I think that the outlandish
shit is starting to be like, come on. Really? I hope you're right. The outlaws
because they have
Yeah, yeah.
Didn't the Calvertitman get a little
Yeah, they were something.
They got a finger wagging.
And then they, like, you know what,
screw this?
Like this,
we're celebrating a wrestler.
If you can't figure that part out,
we don't,
you're not going to hold your hand through it.
Like,
it's up to you.
Because you wonder about,
we're going to have,
we're going to call them the devils
and we're going to have a figure
with devil horns on our logo.
Mythical creature.
I hope you're right.
But I do want,
I do feel there would be some segment of the population.
Oh,
do you.
Oh, God.
Yeah.
Is that old day, can't do that.
Is that where, is old Beelzebub?
Is he from, Jersey?
Is that the tie in there?
Not sure.
Tough to nail down his location, it seems.
Yeah.
From Hoboken?
So we're, uh, Transylvania.
Yeah.
Let's, uh, let's get into our Betway bets.
And we'll, uh, let everyone on their merry way after this, uh, this program today.
Betway, of course.
Betway, if you've not already, you create your new account, scan the QR code that's currently on your screen.
Redeem your bonus.
If you place a bet, no minimum amount required, but if you place the bet, the bet loses,
you'll get a refund of up to $200 back.
You then use that to bet again on your favorite sports.
This offer only available outside of Ontario.
Yeah.
Colorado Dallas, a Colorado regulation win is plus 165.
It's a big number.
There's part of me, I do wonder if Dallas does, right?
They had a lead.
It's not like they've been outclassed in game one.
They just didn't hang on to it.
But I'm going to, I'm going with Colorado and plus money.
It just feels like it's there.
It's like they're teasing you with it.
And on the other side, wanted to go with Wyatt Johnson,
just because he's been so good.
I think it's five goals for him in seven games.
But I'll go with Robertson.
And any time goal for Robertson of the Dallas Star.
is a plus 175.
I'm with him, Colorado.
I'm not sure that they're going to win it,
but the number's got me hooked.
Yeah.
That's a buck line minus one and a half.
Plus 235.
That is a huge number, Colorado,
anywhere, minus one and a half.
The Chushkin, why not?
There's no value with McCar or
McKinnon, even Rantan.
So I'll go to the guy that's in the mix of tennis
as well and having a great playoffs.
when he's not posing with AK-47s
and G-wagons in Russia
or being found in hotel lobbies
with people that need medical help
and then immediately fleeing the country.
He's putting up points at a regular pace
and a brisk one, Dean.
I'll take him at plus 220 for two points.
There you go.
You can use our bets
or you can tell us to go pound sand
and do it on your own.
It's all up to you.
With Betway,
bet the responsible way
with Betway.
Outside of Ontario.
They're busy just tiring coaches now.
anyway, there can be.
I was looking around this morning.
A lot of mock drafts.
A lot of talk about the draft.
This week was the lottery and everything else, right?
We talked about it a little bit yesterday.
You got Celebrini at the top,
and then you got a bunch of defense,
and there's some, you know, obviously there's some centers,
wingers in there as well, top 10, top 15,
lots of movement.
A new, this is Scott Wheeler from the Athletic.
has put his own.
And he has
Celebrating at 1
and then
there again
he's got the big Russian
going further down
at 9 is where
the Calgary Flames pick. We know this now
thanks to the lottery.
Tija Ginla
to the Calgary Flames.
Here's the
rationalization from Scott
Wheeler.
again to the flames makes a lot of sense
and doesn't feel like a nepotism pick either
many believe he's going to go in this range
and he fits with the type of players the flames have drafted
plus they don't have to worry
about whether he'll want to stay which whether
they'll admit it or not does feel
like it looms over the flames after the departures
of Matthew Kuch, Johnny Goddrow and
company. Aginla would give them some
scoring punch up and top of
the line upside Matt Coronado
Connor Zeri and Sam Hansick are all
good players I've been higher
on those first two than most but they're
missing a game breaker and if things break right,
Aginla could be in
a way, some
aren't convinced, Consta Hellenius can be.
Yeah. Eiserman and Katten
also have that quality, but it's close
and I think Eginla wins out.
I was just going to say, it's Katten, Eisenman,
and Eginle, those guys that have that explosive
scoring ability that you're looking at.
Yeah.
I mean, I was talking
about the whole, do you worry about someone leaving
or not? Like, let's say you had a fear
nine years ago, eight years ago when you draft a Kachuk,
that he might want to leave down the road.
Try sliding back in that draft.
Like, I think it just is what it is,
and you're like, well, we'll at least get five to seven good years.
No?
I don't know.
I mean, I'd have to go back.
Would you not have to go back?
I look at that draft, I suppose.
Yeah, or like, Goddrow.
It's like, well, we'll take a different kid in the six round.
Cool, that kid doesn't play.
Like, it's just, you got to take the best player.
I really think it's that simple.
And again, I hadn't even really thought about it with the Aginla pick.
And we talked about it yesterday.
We don't need to go through that whole thing again.
But then I read that today, which again, I guess, yeah, I'm guessing if they take a
Ginla, Ginnla's not going to be any kind of a flight risk.
He's going to be here.
We're Cole Eisenman, U.S. development, the national team, maybe.
You don't know.
And if it comes down to a tie break and you've got Caton and Hellenius,
now Heleney's Center, I believe.
But if you have all the basic in the same grouping,
you know what's going to break the tie in your favor, I would think.
There's lots of tiebreakers we talked about, right?
It's what position are you?
It's bloodlines.
It's pedigree.
Are you familiar with the market or not?
Jesus Christ, Red, are you all right?
I thought you were frozen.
Somebody's printing something.
Oh.
Anyway, must be time to go, I guess.
Could be.
there's another mock that
the flames traded up to five
and went and got Z. Buiam.
I hate the idea of trading up. I think Julian
McKenzie was on that one. They did each
local writer. But like
let's say you love someone
at five.
There might be like a 40% chance he
slides to you at nine anyway.
Well that's just it.
It's so if you're
two to ten, moving up to me
makes no sense.
Yeah. If everyone's correct and it's
Yeah, and if it's going to be as topsy-turvy and unpredictable as they say.
They all trade up for the volatility.
No.
And it's like, okay, so maybe you love Lev Shunov or Demadov.
Like those are the only two guys that I think couldn't slide to nine.
There's a lot of talk of Demadov at two.
Yeah.
Well, and it's kind of like the Panarin de Kane thing in Chicago, right?
You give your franchise center an elite offensively creative winger.
Exciting.
They could also use a D.
They could use a lot.
they can use everything in Chicago.
They also got a lot of cap space.
They could be really aggressive.
I don't care about Chicago so much, though.
They can go, they've had their loss.
Right.
Yeah, it just sort of, yeah, what's,
I guess there's seven selections before the flames
that you don't know what's going to happen.
The one you know is that San Jose is going to take celebrating.
Feels like it.
Yeah, maybe there's a negie there.
Maybe there isn't.
Maybe there's a guy you're like, shit.
How did Z. William get here?
Like, man, we didn't think, you know,
Eisenman would follow to us here.
Who knows?
Tomorrow?
great clips inbox
fire in your questions,
your thoughts,
your emails,
email address is
great clips inbox
at flamesnation.ca.
And we'll,
we'll get into it.
We'll go inside the big,
big, big, big,
big bag of email letters
tomorrow on the show
for great clips.
It's going to be great.
That's what they say.
Huh?
It'll be great.
What do we got today?
I'm not like waiting 24 hours.
the inbox you could just get the alert on your text and be right here i think yeah you don't
do that with great clips just get the app silly got a nice little parent teacher meeting
coming up later this afternoon i can't wait for it i bet you that's just uh going to be a coronation
of great behavior i just feel it's like it's like it feels like a mom thing right and not to be that guy
i get the skates sharpened and take them to the rinks and kind of do so that's kind of and that's kind
And I'm stupid.
I mean, I just don't think you put enough stock into teachers and what they have to deal with and the work that they do and how important schooling is.
Yeah.
If you got time after we talk this out, I would like to get your.
Yeah, Ben to Zierre, but your thoughts on it.
Why don't you just zoom me in?
From the parent teacher?
I'll zoom you in.
Oh, right.
I'm Ms.
Twilliger.
I'm just going to zoom in my.
Life coach, Rhett Warner, just to stand by here.
He has a lot of thoughts about teachers and their impact in today's youth.
Societal impact.
Yeah, societal impact.
Well, two great games tonight.
We'll talk about them on the show tomorrow.
Rinder, right, do you have anything else?
Is there a...
For today on the show or tomorrow?
What the hell are we talking about?
Just thoughts.
I don't want to...
I think he's got to end the show how we ended yesterday.
That worked just a okay for me.
I don't remember how we did that yesterday.
Brett?
Jack, how did we do.
we, Jack, do you have anything before we, uh, no, I got nothing.
I can't do it because they're not playing.
All right.
Well, we can't play it.
We're not playing that song again.
Not that.
No, Rhett does his little.
Oh, right.
But I think I have to do it tomorrow.
Game days only.
Because it works.
We got to figure it out now, boys.
Don't want to blow it out.
Leaping around.
Yeah, there's no.
Let's do it tomorrow.
Okay.
They do play tomorrow, right?
No, another two day.
Tomorrow, eight o'clock start.
The kids in the east aren't going to be able to see it.
What?
Poor Noodleer.
I'll be on location tomorrow too.
Skinny Atlas.
It's going to be great.
Just gloss over that?
What the hell you're talking about?
Skinnyapolis.
Skinny Atlas?
Yeah, you're going to love it.
What?
See, buddies.
