Barn Burner: Boomer & Pinder with Rhett Warrener - Noodles & Rob Ray Finally Crossed Paths… And We Got Answers 😂 | BB Clips
Episode Date: January 8, 2026Earlier this year, Rob Ray joined the show and joked that he didn’t like Noodles because he once called him a “mascot head,” and the clip blew up to the point where nobody could tell whether Ray... was actually mad or just playing it up. Over the Christmas break, the two ran into each other while working their broadcasts, talked it out, and settled the “beef” — though Ray kept the joke going enough that Noodles still wasn’t totally sure what was real and what wasn’t. Noodles jumps on the show to finally tell the full story and clear up what actually happened.VIDEO LINK: https://youtu.be/d4-dFmjqNnY#nhl #nhlshorts #nhlplayoffs #nhlpredictions #nhlhockey #nhlpicks #stanleycup #stanleycupfinal #calgaryflames CHECK OUT OUR STUFF ⬇️BARN BURNER MERCHhttps://nationgear.ca/collections/shirts/FlamesnationBARN BURNER SHORTS https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLj_bcGtvvo-cW2DHEDZ6dEO5ePDmlhZc9&si=jo8iNGxT4ImhS2Y8📲 Follow us:Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/fnbarnburner/X (Twitter): https://x.com/barnburnerfn?lang=en🎧 Listen on:Apple Podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/be/podcast/barn-burner-boomer-pinder-with-rhett-warrener/id1648562889Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/3Mc6Qd5U22R2zbMlQ7RxIiProducer: Jack Haverstock Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Okay, the Rob Ray update was that day the 23rd, I went to the race.
I didn't go to morning skate because my flight was delayed coming in.
And apparently Rob doesn't go to morning skates a lot anyway, so it's not a big deal.
So I messaged him when I got to the rink at like 5.30 because I saw him in the hallway and I said,
hey, I'm in my room.
You know, pop by if you want to say, you know, want to have a chat.
he didn't pop by.
I had to do a sports center head at 6 o'clock.
And I came back from that,
and I saw him in the hallway,
and I walked down towards him,
and he walked away from me.
And I was like, okay, that's weird.
So I walked in behind him,
and I said, listen, I'm sorry.
He goes, Jamie, it's...
Now I look back.
He was acting, but he was like,
it's fine, Jamie.
It's fine.
And I was like, well, I said,
I feel bad.
Like, I feel bad.
and I was trying to apologize and he was like,
Jamie, just don't worry about it.
You do your thing, I'll do my thing.
And I was like, okay.
I thought it was a bit weird.
And then, so then, like,
in between the benches, like, we're right beside each other.
And I was like, my wife calls me before the game,
and she goes, how did it go?
And I go, I don't know.
Like, I mean, I'm just fine.
But I, you know, I was like, I don't know.
Like I said, I don't think he's, I said,
I think he's mad, like, you know, legitimately mad.
So then the whole game goes on.
Don't, you know, I don't, I don't talk to him.
He doesn't talk to me.
And with like about a minute and a half, two minutes left, the last TV time out,
I'm on my headset, like, talking to my producer, and I can feel his face like right here.
And I, like, turn, and he goes, you know, I've just been messing with you.
And I go, all right, well, like, but I'm, like, we.
can't have a conversation. I'm working
and he's working. So then
I tap him and we shake hands
or whatever. And then after
the game,
I think Buffalo won.
I'm trying to remember. I think Buffalo won.
In overtime.
And I go
into my office and he's in there.
And
he like shakes my hand. He goes,
yeah, we were messing with you.
And I go, well, it's just
a weird, like, I don't
know if this was Buffalo humor,
but it went on for like
Oh yeah
Like weeks
You know
So it was like
Even that night
I was like
Okay like at some point
Somebody could have let me know
But it was just like a weird
It was fine
So we just said
Have a good Christmas
I gave my handshake and a hug
And he
The weird thing is he said
He goes yeah
Tide Domi sent me the clip
And I was like
Why is Tide Domi mad about me
You know
I was just like
It was such a weird
dynamic of all that. Ty Domi's an
asshole, hey James?
Just talk about Ty Domey. He's got a huge
dude, doesn't he, Jimmy?
I'm not saying anything
negative about anybody. Put it that way.
I don't need another guy chasing me around.
Anyways, it was a good
we had
a good conversation after and a good chuckle.
So it was nice to, you know,
catch up. That's why the weirdest thing about all
this, I was like, there is no way this
guy could be mad about that
common. He's got such a dry sense of humor
and he's a pretty funny guy.
And so then that's in the back of my mind, I was like 80% sure that he was joking, but not 100.
I think it dipped, though.
I think you dipped from 80 at times.
It dipped to about 20% when I went and talked to him because I was like, all right, that's weird.
But anyways, you guys know I love Rob.
