Barn Burner: Boomer & Pinder with Rhett Warrener - Revisiting A Jacob Markstrom Trade & Marner's Future In Toronto | FN Barn Burner - June 4th, 2024
Episode Date: June 4, 2024FlamesNation Barn Burner with Boomer, Pinder & Warrener- Rhett Still At Home (3:00)- Should We Talk Sports Today? (13:00)- Markstrom Trade (15:00)- Marner News (27:00)- Jays Suck (34:00)- Pinder R...eport (40:00)- Betway (01:18:00)BARN BURNER BLONDEhttps://originbrewing.myshopify.com/products/barn-burner-473ml👍🏼 McLEOD LAW https://www.mcleod-law.com👍🏼 VILLAGE HONDA https://www.villagehonda.com👍🏼 OUTDOOR DENTAL https://www.outdoor.dental👍🏼 VENA NOVA https://venanova.com👍🏼 BETWAY https://betway.com/bwp/flamesnation👍🏼 GRETA BAR https://www.gretabar.com/locations/ca👍🏼 ORIGIN BREWING https://originbrewing.ca👍🏼 WENDYs https://games.dailyfaceoff.com/games/playoff-parlay-challenge👍🏼 Great Clips https://www.greatclips.com/👍🏼 BeAroused https://www.bearoused.ca/💻 Website: https://flamesnation.ca🐦 Follow on twitter: @FlamesNation @BarnburnerFN @960boomer @PinderReport @warrener44📺 Subscribe on Youtube: @Flames_Nation💻 Follow on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Oh, hi, my buddies. Welcome to the show.
It's a little barn burner for you, a little barn burner for your life.
Get a little barn burner in your ear holes.
Enjoy.
Gather around.
Grab your friends, grab your family, grab grandma, wheeler on down in front of the, you know.
The YouTubes.
The YouTubes and let her, you know what, give her a thrill.
You know, get her.
Is it better to be an old person nowadays, you figure?
Get her dander up.
I don't know.
I think about a lot now that I'm getting old.
Passwords.
in technology. I watch my parents.
It is a nightmare. Like, the internet's
broken. I lost my phone.
It was a lot easier when it was stuck to the wall
and you knew everyone's number. Yeah.
My uncle had a surgery a week
or so ago in Saskatoon.
And he had his phone and he could play
games, but then the ads
would pop up.
Oof.
You know, you're playing, how do you get out of that?
Yeah.
Well, then there's all this fraud going on
and fishing.
I'm like,
oh, yeah,
this,
you know,
the Nigerian billionaire thing.
That's,
that's easy to spot.
They're getting sneakier now.
It's like,
oh, you've,
you missed jury duty.
You immediately,
uh,
we,
this is,
I'm a lawyer.
I'm a,
I'm a prosecutor.
You're,
you're going to have to go to court.
Give me this payment now.
Yeah.
Yeah.
There's scams,
Dean.
There's scams.
There's figuring out technology.
And then I think you reach that point where you just kind of do one of these.
I'm done.
Yeah.
Whatever I have is what I have.
Is what I have.
and whatever else there is,
it's just never, it's not going to be in my life.
I'm not going to have it.
So the rest of you can enjoy it.
I'm not doing it.
I feel like I'm kind of there already.
Have you been crossed that threshold?
I was going to say you're there, right?
Yeah.
Well, I know this.
Shit confuses me.
There's a lot of stuff out there.
It's like, how the hell is this?
What is it?
How?
What?
Huh?
I guess I didn't need it that bad.
I heard you leaving the house today.
Is that right?
I don't know yet.
the old folks home.
You're going to wheel out for a walk?
TBD.
I guess it's how it goes.
Speaking of leaving the house.
Now, because you, now, retro.
What do you do one?
You drove from Buffalo to Hamilton to get on an airplane.
You then watched the airplane leave as you drove back to Buffalo because that plane wasn't going to get you back to Buffalo.
You couldn't get back from Calgary in time to get back to Buffalo.
So you said,
screw it. I'm punting on this
flight. I'm staying. I'm going
back home. I'm just going to sit down.
Because damn it, that plane from Calgary,
it's not going to get me back in time.
It's now Tuesday.
And you're still,
so in theory, a flight might have got you back
in time, right? You'd have been back in time.
Because you have it, you're still there.
A couple things.
Your
breakdown of events is correct. I cannot deny this.
but my flight
apparently wasn't
I just got the notification
just half hour ago
my flight would have been tomorrow
because I still haven't
canceled that flight home
yeah it was a Wednesday if I recall
yeah it was Wednesday
and still wouldn't have got me home in time
even if it was today
because I was going to leave today
but I also another interesting
tidbit I got to get to the airport
today as well and not get on a
flight.
That's exciting.
Mm-hmm.
You did that today.
Got up 445.
Yeah.
Wow.
Drive to the airport.
Grab the bag.
Look at the phone.
Your flight has been delayed four hours.
Oh.
For you say.
But you got that before you left.
It would have been good.
And I actually, which I rarely do, but I did take a peek to see if the flight was on
time and at 445 it was.
Yeah.
I don't know how a four hour delay falls in there.
You don't know what I mean?
Yeah.
Like that's the flight to Calgary base.
You know,
they showed up and there was a wheel missing or something.
No.
Oh, shoot this windshield.
They didn't have a crew.
There's only one wing on this plane?
What the hell?
Just to hold on a tick here.
We're going to be, now, where's the right brothers?
Are they kicking around?
Because they got to let us know, I don't think this bird's getting in the air.
Who took all the seats out of this plane?
We can't seat people.
Where are the seats?
Yeah.
People don't have lawn chairs or a crew.
Yeah, I don't have a crew, though.
That's a little more because you'd want to plan a schedule.
Even as people as shoddy at planning as we are, we know that there have to be a certain number of people doing their job to get to show off the ground.
a plane's the same.
You need a pilot.
You need people to go up and down the aisles serving ginger ale.
So if we were to, you know,
if we just kind of expand and keep this comparison going,
if this was an airplane,
if this was a flight,
what would the roles of the four of us,
and I'm including Jack?
You're not interacting with anyone.
You need to be the pilot with the door closed.
You're not letting kids in the cockpit to take photos, nothing.
You're just up there.
I'm trying to fly the goddamn plane.
bugger off
I'm trying
Can't you see
I'm trying to fly this thing
It's the old door
It actually might
You might like being a pilot
Just lock yourself in there
Wrong day he'd just point the nose
At the ground
Yeah
I don't know
I don't want this guy flying my plan
I'll tell you that
That's good point
Oh look a mountain
Perish you know
Um
Well you'd be in first class
Regardless Warner
It's just that's
Two seats
classic. You show up
two minutes before the flight.
You're first on, like first off.
My brother worked
in the airlines. He was, he could
serve a mean cocktail. Is that right?
Really? Oh, are you trying to determine
what the rest of us would do? I'm just saying
if this I don't want to be locked in a cockpit
with you for any extended period.
I'm trying to bang you so we've got to keep you
at separate ends of the plane. Yeah. I don't want to be
bumping into Pinder, high kicking down the aisle.
Oh, I will do the check-in.
I'll scan on the way onto the plane.
No, I don't want you booking stuff because you'll have,
I'm not booking.
I'm just scanning, cloud for,
I'm looking at the ideas.
With dumb questions, stupid media questions,
you'll love dealing with people on travel days.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Another thing I don't understand,
because I don't believe it's like in Canada,
you have to show your ID constantly.
Your belts are off.
Even if you've got the pre-check stuff,
shoes, like down in the States, pre-check, go.
Get on.
You don't need shoes off in Canada.
If you're coming into the States, you do.
No, you don't.
If you're flying in the States, you don't have to take your shoes off.
I mean, if you're crossing the border,
that's where you've got to take your shoes off.
If you're flying from Canada into the U.S.,
you've got to get these dogs off.
It's spotty.
You have to take your hat off in Canada.
Yeah, there's...
What are you hiding in that mullet, sir?
What do you got up there, buddy?
Huh.
Yeah.
Legal cannabis, sir.
No big deal.
Same airport.
Fly in, no problem.
Flying out, this tube of toothpaste is way too big.
You can't take this.
Yeah.
Well, I brought it in with me.
Like, I didn't, it's the same tube minus about, you know,
four applications that I had when I came here.
No, you're going to have to, all right, fuck, take my toothpaste.
Right.
You know what they're doing now, they're embarrassing.
I flew two days ago.
They have a display case of all the Swiss Army knives, scissors, clippers, knives,
everything they've confiscated over the last decade.
They're not rubbing in her face.
I hope you caught a lot of terrorists because you've been putting us through the fucking ringer for 20 years here.
And in Canada, the ID, the double triple ID.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Get your ID out to get your ID out to get a lot.
on the flight and remove your hat you loser yeah don't care really but don't care really i'm curious
why in some places it's it's north america feel like the standards if they're important enough like
whatever the reason is i need to take my hat off probably applies in dallas as much as
Winnipeg.
Anyway.
So the adventures of
flight travel for Rhett continue.
Wonderful, wonderful stuff.
Yeah.
You fly a lot less than you plan on flying.
Absolutely.
There's a lot, as little prep as goes into your travel plans.
I'm an idea guy.
You threatens to travel a lot more than he travels.
I'm just looking it up.
You can still travel with a lighter.
And you're asking me to fucking lift my hat
and take off the belt and shoes.
You could fly with a,
fucking lighter.
What are we doing here, people?
One guy tried to light his shoes on fire once ever in the history of civilization and
billions of people don't have to take their shoes off and you can still travel with a lighter?
I got the lighter.
What are you doing?
Is this big tobacco red?
They're sinking their,
their closet to the security?
I don't know.
Well, you got to.
What are we doing?
A lighter?
Casey needs to fire up a dart.
This is it.
What are we talking about?
in row 20 seat A.
And let's take this back to the start of our show
when I said, is it old people?
The last flight I'm on, I might light up a dart.
84. Yeah, this is it.
This is the last one.
Just pull out a big fatty and blaze a trail.
What are you going to do?
You're going to book the wrong flight.
You're going to be on your way to Vancouver instead of Calgary.
You're going to realize mid-Aidavit.
air and you're like shit i can get this thing grounded in calgary no sweat i just got to time this
right yeah yeah there was actually there was there was a guy he just did yeah i guess if you're a
smoker it's part of your thing there was a guy who was just on a plane just second nature kicked in i just
needed a dark ram fired one up people like what are sir and then he kind of catch us up was
holy shit oh oh uh geez sorry it's someone of an ashtray no ashrays in these things
Were you ever on a plane when you could still smoke?
Because I don't think I was.
I just can't imagine with how tight those things are at the best of times.
Especially the smaller old 80s planes.
Those old tennis.
Seven or eight tennis campers were smaller than two.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It's wild.
Hop in and they didn't have one.
They were chaining those things.
Especially if they were nervous flyers,
it'd be just.
light the next one with the old one
and a caper going. I can just think about the
80s. I remember my dad used to travel Calvert
to Toronto weekly and he
would get dropped off at the airport
wheel in five minutes before his
flight and they'd hold the plane for him because he was a
frequent flyer and then you'd get on and just booze
and darts like it's the greatest
old boys club of all time.
Oh, the good old days.
See, that's, we were
born in the wrong time because I do love
to smoke cigarettes.
Yeah, love it.
So now here's the thing.
I'm already seeing in the chat.
There's two, at least two.
But there's two pockets of people.
Yeah, okay.
It's the, yeah, yeah, enough.
I mean, get to it.
Talk about the cop, talk about the Oilers and Panthers.
And then there's the other one, excuse me, that says,
no more oiler talk.
Can't handle it.
Too much yesterday.
Stop it.
So I don't really know how to navigate these waters.
We got to like Saturday.
This week is easier to,
avoid the oiler, the oiler talk.
But by next week, tricky.
I should have saved us.
I should have went down when the flight got canceled.
I should have went down to the Key Bank Center in downtown Buffalo and grabbed T.
Jiginlund said, son, son, why don't you come talk to me here?
Yeah.
Yeah.
But I didn't.
No, there's a lot of things that probably you could have done.
I remember when we were starting this show, right?
I was going to have all kinds of interviews from the rain.
Oh, man.
It was going to be such a.
Are we going to go down this road?
Are we going to.
I'm just laughing.
I'm just laughing.
We don't need interviews with Curtis Brown anyway.
It's fine.
We get Rob Ray.
And then.
We can get Rob Ray whatever we want.
It's just not that exciting.
Because the combine's there right now, isn't it?
Yeah.
NHLGMs and that are just.
Are you, uh, hammering wings of Connie?
Okay.
Oh, you're going to.
So you, did you know the combines here?
Yes.
Where are you?
Huh?
Where are you?
I am in Calgary.
I'm flying to Buffalo today to California.
Highly important that we all check in at the combine then.
Are you,
uh,
say to us anyway and who would we talk to?
It's not the kids.
It would be some of the people that you know,
like Tom Fitzgerald who made news yesterday.
Tommy.
Sorry.
The Flumberger there.
Yeah, I got something going on.
I know.
Um, yeah,
your,
your buddy.
former teammate of years with the Florida Panthers, Tom Fitzgerald.
He was, because of course, New Jersey, he was asked some questions.
They got the number 10 pick.
That's right after the Calgary Flames.
He was asked, so what are you thinking about number 10?
Here's Tom Fitzgerald, taking a break from the combine yesterday.
If we feel it helps us now and in the foreseeable future,
then yes, I'm listening, said Fitzgerald.
I haven't gotten anything yet, but the more I talk to teams,
I say, listen, I'm open to moving number 10,
but it's going to have to be something significant, paraphrasing.
And he was pressed about, okay, so then if it's going to be, if you're going to be moving
and it needs to be a significant deal, then what kind of a, is there a positional lead or something
that, I'm in the goalie market talking to teams, he said, but there's a butt and the
butt is how do we want to build our team? We like, we'd like to add up front. We'd like to
add on the back end. So what are those pieces going to cost us? With the goaltending, what's
that going to cost us? Does the number 10 pick get you that type of
player that you can add to the group. It's easy to say
go get so and so and then you build from
there. But there are some guys who have
different contracts. So how are
those players going to reprice
that? There's a lot to it. But yes,
the focus is on
finding that goaltender.
Geez.
I'd move 10. I would move
the 10th overall pick and
the focus is to get a goaltender.
Oh, boys, this
please, please
let this happen.
hockey gods are you praying?
Sweet baby Jesus hockey gods.
Sweet, your Lord, baby Jesus.
I mean, we've gone down the road
of a Marks from New Jersey trade.
Everyone knows that.
We don't know the principal pieces.
Everyone wants to say all.
It was this.
We don't know.
We asked Dragher the other day,
I said, I'm not entirely sure.
I'm not comfortable publicly saying
what I think it might have been.
We don't know what was on the table.
But would you be okay with a framework
that had number 10 coming to Calgary
and Jacob Marks from going to the New Jersey Devils?
who would say no to that at this point.
As far as we're concerned, don't want.
The devils might say that's a little rich.
We think we can get a really good player at 10.
You said, okay, cool.
How about a half price last year of Andrew Mangupani
to play on your third line?
2.8 million, half price.
And see, I wonder, could you argue that the flames would say,
well, we'll do it for the 10, but we need a sweetener?
Well, that probably means you're close, right?
If both sides think they need a little more,
that probably is the sign of a fair deal.
If you could get a second pick in the top 15,
I really, really like this draft for just, you know,
we talked about the draft starts at two from two to 12,
just full chaos.
Like you don't know who's going to be there, who's not.
Imagine if you can get T.J.
and did one of those top five defensemen.
Imagine you can get Caden Lidstrom slide to you because someone goes early on
Teach and a defense.
Imagine you can get Berkeley Caton,
piles up points and a defense.
Yes, well, this is, well, if we can get,
yeah, Sid and Conard.
come here. It would be great too, but
what's reality?
No, I'm just saying at 9 and 10, the reality is
that's what you're looking at it. I know, but
Boom's point and my point are, yeah, we're all in it, but
who's, is Markstrom worth 10?
Well, Boom said the flames have asked for more. So that tells me
I'm just throwing it out there. No, no. I would think
you'd have to add to Markstrom to get 10.
That's what I think too.
Yeah. You're just throwing it out there, but
what's your thoughts on what you threw out there?
I feel like it would be close, right?
I think for both sides, I mean, Fitzgerald can say whatever he wants.
Oh, does it fit?
Is this a route?
Listen.
This is aside from, from, you know, Omark maybe, who else are you getting that's going to
address that need and give you the net mining you need?
It's two years, but still, it's two years.
Yeah, but that's perfect for that.
You can also play with that a little bit, can't you?
Because if we're eating money.
Well, I don't know if you eat.
That's going to cost you more if it's going to eat, right?
That's the point I'm making.
Even if, I don't know.
If he's that, but I don't know, I don't know.
Maybe I'm out to lunch.
I don't think Markstrom gets you 10.
I think the challenge is that organizations across the board value goaltending very differently.
Like the Carolina Hurricanes would never part with the number 10 overall for a goalie.
They just say, no, like, we'll pull someone off the scrap heat and bet on a bounce back.
We'll buy low on guys.
We don't value the position.
We're never spending more than X.
That's just their organizational philosophy.
On the other side, you saw a team like Dale Tallin when he ran the Panther,
he said, I'm going to spend 10 million a year.
And it's like a half decade ago, longer than that, on Bobrovsky, a guy who was very good,
but not the best goal in the game.
Wow.
At that time, I think he won the Vezna.
He had two Vesnes.
He's still the only guy, I think, with two active with two Vesnes.
But it wasn't like you were getting an elite goalie for sure.
But that number was like, whoa, in free agency.
So I think there are some teams out there, Dino, that would say,
okay, where we're at in our life cycle number 10,
the need for a goalie, we would do it.
I just don't know where the devils are at.
They're kind of more analytically driven.
They're owned by some hedge fund guys.
They have a strong data department.
Those are the teams that tend to value goal tend to less.
But we know they were already in.
They were already in on March Street.
So whether,
I think it's easier to try and estimate what their interest level would be,
knowing that they were close on the deal already.
Yeah.
Just thinking of a deal that was similar.
I was thinking, so where was Corey Schneider in his career?
Because he was traded in 2013.
It was the ninth overall.
pick.
Orvette.
Vancouver trades Corey Schneider
to New Jersey
and drafted Bull Horvatt
with that first round pick.
Now Schneider was,
Schneider, I was just looking here.
I think he was 26, 27.
And he was stuck behind Luongo in a sense.
You felt like something had to shake loose there
because I think that was before Luongo
left.
It was torts that benched Luongo for the indoor
outdoor game and then he was out of there.
Yeah, I don't remember.
That was the last offer.
But Schneider didn't go into the net for that game, did he?
I thought it was Eddie Lime.
No, no, no, that was my point, is that Schneider got moved before that.
And then soon after it was the Loongo was pissed off by torts he asked.
Anyway, anyway, it's so that's good comp, though.
A number one guy has been traded for a top 10 pick.
It feels, it doesn't feel crazy.
You know, sometimes you hear these things like, well, that's because we know that they
were close in the first place and we wondered, do you circle around,
prior to the draft, well, we're prior to the draft.
And it would seem like that would be the type of an asset that the flames would covet for sure.
I think it's a great fit for both sides.
You look at the devils.
If they get Jacob Markstrom level goaltending for the last third of the season, they're a playoff team.
It's that simple.
They had such bad net mining.
I shouldn't even say the last third of season.
That deal that we heard was well before the trade deadline.
Was it not?
Okay.
Yes.
Sorry.
I don't want to lose my trade of thought, which I just.
did.
Somebody's dragging their feet on this because they've talked.
They know there's interest on both sides.
This has to have come up in conversation.
Fitzgerald is not going to the media and throwing this out there.
And Conroy going, what?
Oh, I didn't know about that.
I better call Fitzie.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
So someone's dragging their feet.
Right?
If we go back, we don't know here, we speculate because that's what we do.
That's what we do.
Reckless and dangerous.
But the holdup may have been.
We're going to have to eat some salary.
Hey, Murray Edwards, we got two years and change at the time, but two years remaining on this contract.
Yeah.
We're going to have to spend some money for the guy not to play for us.
And maybe the answer was, that's too much for too long.
Would the answer still be it's too much for too long if you go back into the office and saying,
here's a deal that is maybe better than we felt it was the first time.
We're now, again, we didn't make the playoffs.
If there was any kind of illusions that that was going to happen when we looked at
at the trade deadline, that's now, there's two years left.
And we are what we are.
We're picking nine.
For Christ's sake, everybody's, and I'm not arguing with you.
I'm just having a random thought.
It's like, for Christ's sakes, we, everyone seems to know other than,
I don't want to be a putts, but downtown Calgary
that you have to compile a bunch of picks
and make them good and have high-end players
to turn this thing around fast?
Yep.
If at all, right?
Like, never mind fast.
Like, just to turn it around, period.
You're going to have to hit on my picks, lots of high picks.
What are we talking about?
And there's been swings and misses.
There have been a lot of teams.
We talked about the flames.
They had three one year, one hit with Monaghan.
Boston had three.
Were they top tens though?
One hit with DeBras.
But you've also had the Anaheux.
Hime Ducks drafted Corey Perry and Ryan Gatslap in the same first round.
Changed the organization.
And it changed the entire.
It led to one cup.
Should have been more, maybe.
But it turned things around.
And Markstrom's not leading to any cups in Calder.
No.
Not in the next two years of his career, not here.
No.
Elsewhere, sure.
Like, he's still a good goal.
The only reason to me that you wouldn't do it is if you think there's somehow,
if there's going to be a better deal.
If you aren't sold on the 10th overall pick or the draft class,
or you feel like you're going to bring Markstrom back in this year and he's
going to play so well that you're going to get more than a top 10 pick.
Yeah, I think one of the other things too is, okay, so deals don't just go like this.
It takes a while and you go back and forth.
And I think as you get closer to the draft, you know, you're saying someone's dragging their
feet, right?
I think there's also kind of a respect where you don't announce big trades during the final.
You get through that.
I'm not saying it's done.
I'm not saying it's going to get done.
But this is the month to get it done.
between now and the draft floor on the 28th is the only amount of time you'll have to acquire the 10th overall
pick if you're anyone trying to get it off New Jersey.
So, wow.
Tis the season.
And if Murray Edwards is saying, I don't want to do this deal in January, February, you don't know
where the devils are picking.
You might be worried that that's pick number 24 because they go on a heater with marksham.
You know where that pick is and you can go to your amateur draft and GM get people and say,
what is the caliber of this asset?
And you have a much better idea than you would have in the winner, right?
if it was a first on the table back then.
And how many teams are in the market?
For goalies?
LA, Toronto, Jersey.
But in theory, right?
Those are teams that need goalies.
Whether or not they're prepared to spend a top 10 pick
or something significant to go get this particular guy?
Yeah, those teams don't have top 10 picks,
but they need goalies in the market for goalers.
We don't, we don't know.
I think the flames, if they're not doing that,
and just envision Olmerk or someone going there.
and Boston getting that pick and just licking their lips.
Yeah.
Perfect.
Yeah.
And we're sitting there holding the bag.
And then again,
the slides to 10 or the 6'7 slide of slides to 10.
Whatever it is.
I think it's like,
this isn't Marty Natchez where there's teams lining up.
Markstrom, I think, is an attractive player.
I think he's a difference maker for a team.
But you don't have 10 teams in the league.
No, God, no.
There's three or four, right?
You've got three, three, four of abs, on the best case, I feel like you maybe have four.
I don't think you turn this into a bidding war.
I don't know that the flames are in the, the driver's seat.
I don't think they're in the best of the bargaining position.
Because you need the guy to waive.
That's my next point.
Yeah.
Right.
Like this is a whole Mitch Marner thing.
He's basically said, yeah, we want to see out the end of the contract.
If Markstrom says, I don't want to wave, I mean, you could be.
trying to get this done. He's just like, you burnt me once. I'm not playing this game again
with you guys. Yeah. That was another thing that came out yesterday. Again, not shocking.
Mitch Marner telling Pierre LeBron of TSN and the Athletic.
Camp, yeah. Camp currently has no plans to discuss an extension or a trade list. Their preference
is to honor the last year of the contract and see where things go, which is, I don't blame them.
This is right. We honor about him to honor that contract and collect that $10.9 million.
Isn't that honorable?
It's not like you're making zero dough.
You're making great dough.
You want to play in the final year of your contract in a spot where you think you're going to put up some offensive numbers.
He's put up offensive numbers right there.
You would think that would only continue.
No, we'll play one more year.
We've taken all the shit and abuse here for, this is going to be nothing new for this guy to get dragged in the media and dragged by fans.
Do it for one more year and then go to free agency.
The other thing is, if you're really just playing the negotiation,
who's got the leverage game, this is exactly your first move.
Even if you know he's moving this year.
For sure.
Yeah.
And so I don't really buy into, well, now for sure he's a leaf all year.
No, but what the camp is saying is we hold the cards here.
We're not giving you a list, Brad.
And you know what?
If you get an amazing deal, come to us.
But, you know, we're not going to give you the free pass to just, you know,
shop our client around.
And if you're Mitch Marner, let's be honest, the writing's on the wall.
You're not resigning in Toronto, right?
We know that.
It's just they want to shake it up.
You haven't had success with that group.
So are you not better off long term to go get a little stage time and feel out a market before you sign an extension?
Like let's say you like the idea of playing in Utah and they've got 40 plus million in cap space, which they do.
Would you not want to see how you fit there, know what the coach is about, see the market before you sign it for agency?
I think Mitch will move.
I don't.
I don't either.
I think he's there.
I think he plays out of year.
So a couple things, what you said.
They could still win the frickin' cup next year.
They're good enough to be, I don't think they will,
but it's not like you're,
they have a better,
Vancouver had a chance this year to go to the third round semi-finals.
No way last year at this point,
anyone's saying that.
Would it be a shock if Toronto had beat Boston?
And you know what I mean?
The caliber of team is really good.
one successful season changes everything in that town.
I don't think,
I don't know how they work the money out.
But if Marner puts up 100 points and they go to the semifinals,
nobody's shitting on him anymore.
I agree.
I just don't know that the Leafs allow it to go that late.
I think you probably exert a little more pressure before then.
At this point,
you don't have any pressure.
I mean,
you could certainly.
What are you going to say?
What's that?
What are you going to shake your fist at him?
They're going to want to,
Listen, they're going to want to win, right?
Are they going to sabotage their season because of Mitch Marner?
No, they need to play them.
The whole reason they want to move him is this group hasn't won.
If they believed this group could win, they wouldn't be shopping them.
It doesn't give them the right to do it.
They may not like the roster construction, but your point was they were going to squeeze them and there's no squeeze.
Yeah, this is the only squeeze they have.
There's no question that they would love to change it.
There's nothing.
This is an immovable thing right now.
This isn't one of the things.
If Marner doesn't want it to be,
this is not an option for them to change.
You're going to reduce his ice time.
You're going to bench him.
How are you going to make life hard on him?
You still want to win.
The pressure's on Trilliving and you got a new coach.
You got to win.
And you have a greater chance of winning with this guy getting 90 to 100 points than if you make life hard on him and don't play him or whatever.
He obviously, he holds all the cards.
Absolutely.
I just think what you're seeing is poker here.
He'll move.
I think he would wave and move.
I think what you're seeing is, you know, agents, agenting.
But what would be the upside for him to move other than what you said of him?
Because he's gone in the year anyway.
So what?
Like the dream's over, Mitch.
You're not going to be a career leave.
But what do you?
But he's got a chance to win.
He can prove more by winning and putting up big points in Toronto.
And so you think Toronto's the best place to do that where they've got out of the first round once in his career?
It's better in fucking Chicago.
Is it better than Carolina?
Maybe.
No, false Carolina can't know them.
Why not fit 10 million into their...
there's there's lots of teams that we talk about Utah and yeah there's fits but yeah again
I come back to be good and he's going to get his points and have success in Utah I think there's
a great chance he'd be really good there yeah my focus I think he'd be good but again my focus
if I'm marner is I want the best season possible yeah to keep my stock up and he's done nothing
but put up big points in Toronto I don't know to be determined I am here unless it gets to a
point where Barubi makes his life so friggin
miserable and he does tire of it.
But again, that's the V.
So Nashville's another name we've seen pop up there.
Eight months? The Saros for Marrner. That's what's good
for Nashville.
Not Marner.
No question, but you don't think he, you can't see him having
success there and getting paid there and having a better chance
to win in the playoffs there? I think no question
his points would go down.
I think he would have fewer points
in Nashville. Who's he playing with on the
power play in Nashville? That's
better than what he's got now.
Yeah, I mean, I'm not really terribly focused on the power play stuff.
Like, he's, he's had a couple down years here.
But points are going to matter for Marner if he's going into free agency and he wants to make as much money as possible.
He doesn't want to, like.
So let's say he has 10 less points.
You think that's going to affect the body of the resume when GMs go talk to him?
If he hasn't won and he's got 10 less points, yes.
Yes, I do.
Why would I move if I'm Marner to get fewer points?
To try to win?
because he's kind of been paying as a guy he can't win.
In Nashville?
Why not?
In Utah?
Team on the rise?
In Chicago?
Utah team on the rise.
So you would think if your likelihood of winning is better in Utah or Nashville than Toronto?
No, but your chance of getting an extension done and having more success over the next deal.
I don't think he gets a shit about an extension.
Isn't that what this is all about?
No.
It's about getting to free agency.
Well, that's what I mean.
I mean, the leverage of saying I'll go to free agency.
Okay, well, we'll give you 11 then.
stay here. We got 40 million bucks
cap space. Well, they can do that.
But you're contradicting
everything that everyone low. I want to get to
free agency so I can test the waters.
Anyway. I don't know
that he, I mean, he wants to get paid, I think is the
bottom line. Yeah. He wants to
go where he wants to go and get paid.
That can be an extension or free agency.
He has all the marbles here. If he
wants to go to market X and get an extension,
he could probably do it. That's kind of my point.
But one year, remember. So you
want to go to a tax-free state and
make, you know, more of your 10.9 than you do in Toronto this year and see what teammates are like.
I mean, I don't think that's crazy. He can do that. He is going to be able to do that.
Yeah, that's why I think he moves this year. But a trade doesn't, a trade doesn't green light that.
It happens anyway. Regardless of wherever he plays, he will be a free agent next summer.
All he cares about right now is I have to keep my value as high as possible.
And I don't see how he's going to have more ice time or responsibility or success.
than he would in Toronto.
I just, you got the loser's going on you there.
That's all it is, right?
You can not be the loser.
What else is happening?
I don't know, but that was pretty good for a day.
I don't know, but that was pretty good for a day.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Well, there's Blue Jays always, right?
Did you want to?
We don't talk Blue Jays on the show.
No.
I don't know if you noticed all year we haven't.
Well, I saw a thing.
I know you're big with the graphs and the, the analytics.
Data.
Yeah, I like data.
So I saw this one this morning.
I don't know.
I would,
I definitely think the second part is May.
I'm not ready to
decide what June, July, August, September
is. Is there something worse than that?
Then the ultimate,
the killing? I'm not sure.
Yeah.
Feels heavy for sure.
Well, for someone that's got tickets
to three games in Seattle in July,
I'm hoping they can turn this freaking cruise ship around.
Yeah.
they're not happy with Atkins.
Yeah, Shackens has been taking it in the teeth there.
He's been taking it.
It's funny.
They had a team that hit a lot of home runs.
And there was a lot of people saying,
you can't win baseball.
You got to play small ball.
They can't hit a fucking home run.
And they lose all the time now.
The pitching's still good.
Can they hit at all?
A little, not much attention.
I just see.
It's really their power that sets them apart for most teams.
Their lack of it.
Yeah.
When they had all those young guys that were going to be.
crushing the ball, weren't they?
Well, I mean, Vladian Bo are still young guys.
I don't know who the others were.
Gerell and Hernandez got close to free agency
and they said,
I was gonna say, home rounds.
It feels like there was always a lot of optimism, though,
with the Jays.
Yeah, honestly, if you had, like, oh, Dean,
like, if you had said you have Bobauchette
and Vladiguro Jr., they're 19 and 20,
and at the age of 26,
you will have not even won a single wildcard game,
you'd be losing your,
bleepin minds. This thing's been on a platter.
They fucked this up if they
can't turn this around. There's no
question that that is a core you should be
able to win a championship around those two type guys.
Especially if you also told me they had
the best starting rotation in baseball and bullpen last
year. And they did. They have zero
playoff wins. Has
Bichette evolved into the player that you expect
that he was going to be at night? He doesn't look like it now,
but he's a career 300 hitter. That's kind of
what I thought he'd be. He's lost right now, but
he has a month like this every year.
Like, he's not good right now.
But, I mean, he had a rough two, three months of a couple of years ago and was on a hit like 400 the last two months.
Like, he's a career 300 hitter.
Like, that's great.
The real mystifying thing is the lack of power with Vladi.
Like, he's, he's hitting like Ishiro Suzuki.
But, you know, it's a guy that you thought would hit 30 bombs a year.
Like, would you take 350 bombs from Vladdy?
That doesn't, that's, you never would have thought that was a thing.
No.
Do you get into the home run derby with eight, 10, 12 home runs?
I don't know.
I don't think this.
I mean, yeah.
Is it like the dunk competition?
You guys want to do?
He has six home runs.
And he had one yesterday.
This is my point.
He's a slap hitting, flirting with
300 guys.
If you think he's power,
you've missed the season.
Yeah, he's a contact.
He's just a contact guy.
It's the only season you never would have predicted with him.
You could say he's in a slump.
You could say he did a ton of bombs,
but strike out a ton.
Nope.
He's really hard to get out and he's slapping singles all over.
Oh, boy.
Vena Nova is Calgary's lab-grown diamond specialist.
By now, you've moved on, right?
You've been listened to us long enough.
You're not still buying the other silly, dirty, dirty ones are?
There's just no need for it.
These are generally in, it's of greater quality.
They're pristine.
They're perfect.
They are made in a lab and Vena Nova with the downtown showroom,
the only store in Calgary.
that specializes exclusively in lab-grown diamonds.
You're not going to know the difference.
He or she's not going to know the difference.
No, he's going to, even the gemologists sometimes don't know.
They get stumped all the time.
Oh, geez.
There's a lot of head scratch going on sometimes.
And those jim, gosh, I can't tell the difference.
Yeah, I know.
Well, you know, it's same chemical composition and crystal structure.
So maybe, you know, summer's coming.
Maybe you got a big thing coming up an anniversary.
Anniversary is kind of a big thing.
They generally happen in the summer.
people like to get married when the weather is not complete garbage.
So if you have a June, July, August, September wedding anniversary coming up,
this is the place to do it.
Vena Nova, downtown showroom, second level of Stephen Avenue place,
and of course, online at vena Nova.com.
You noted the weather.
You've left the house and checked in on that.
It was Hale yesterday where I live.
Yeah, we, there was some yard work going on yesterday,
got her in right before the water started to fall from the sky.
I was happy about that.
I think we're in the clear for a while.
Are we?
Are we?
Yeah.
I'll check you.
There was a lot of it yesterday.
Well, that was the thing.
Get out of the system, buddy.
There's a lot of it yesterday.
Let's do the Pinder report.
It's presentation of Village Honda.
Yes, it is.
The Honda Civic leads the way in value, reliability, and performance.
If you want to buy a vehicle and then just not think about it, almost ever again.
Because you think, well, we're going to shop.
What about this?
Reliability.
What's the.
fuel mileage. What's how's this going to be? Just you buy the Honda Civic and then you just turn
that part of your brain off. 10 out of 10 in car and drivers comprehensive vehicle testing.
The Civic Type R and the Civic S.I rank number one and number two respectively in the
sport compact category. And they are sporty. Hoo, zipping around in a Honda Civic.
Zing. Park like a just park anywhere, get anywhere, fuel economies through the roof.
There's a reason why this is a 10 out of 10.
from car and driver magazine.
That's a good score, Dean.
Yeah, it's pretty good.
Check one out at Village Honda
located in the Northwest Automol and online
at VillageHonda.com.
Your ship for life is spent.
Ryan Pindindoo.
I present a bit of Pivot.
Well, let's start off the program
with a hearty,
happy birthday to you.
Only seven years
at about $80 million left in the contract.
Happy birthday, Jonathan Hubbardow,
lifting weights with a balloon in your mouth,
blowing shit up in Quebec.
Happy birthday to you.
It's exciting day.
What is he, 25?
A balloon in a mouth thing.
You got a birthday balloon or is this a new?
Is this an embarrassing birthday?
Is this a comfy one for him?
What I'm asking is,
are you talking about like,
is this a new workout strategy?
There's some cutting edge.
Remember we showed you the workout video last summer
and you almost puked?
You were so appalled.
He was balancing on one foot,
lifting weights and inflating a balloon in it.
Yeah, you didn't love it.
You didn't love it.
I got to try it.
Happy birthday.
You're now 31.
What age did you stop getting good at hockey, Red?
22.
Oh, you're too hard on yourself.
Jeez.
I quit her a long time.
Yeah.
31 is, yeah, yeah, right in that.
Good thing.
It's not the clutch and hold error,
and he's a defenseman, a rugged one at that, right?
Does he ain't those things?
He's got balloons.
It's good.
Well, you know, it's just a good uplifting note for the day, right?
Listen, hey, happy birthday.
Have a great other guy.
Have two halves like your second half last year.
Oh, and also this on, happy anniversary to this, too, guys, because this is,
this game six in Canada.
Get some volume, Jacko.
It's breaking.
Boy, that was close.
That looked like that almost put in.
Throw your arms up, jelly.
Throw your arms in the air.
Throw your hands in the MF air.
Now, this is interesting because the play continues here.
This was the ABC broadcast in the United States of America.
In Canada, we had the CBC broadcast.
Everything's pretty much the same episode to play-by-play at this point.
Until now, when we get to this replay,
this was the angle they saw in the U.S.
we did not see in Canada.
As, yeah, here's Jelinea coming in.
Well, and you listen to J.D. React.
They can't tell me that's not in.
Oh, my gracious.
And this one's tough because you get the spray.
Yeah, you can't see it because of how
Where the cameras are and they change that with the post
But this one's tough to
If that's on the ice, it's in
If it's not on the ice, I don't know
That's that's Heartbreak Hotel right there
Marty on his 34th birthday
In the final seven minutes of a tie game
In game six in the Stanley Cup final
It was in
Were we chanting that at the old Kipper retirement night
God damn
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah. Oh, thanks Julian McKenzie for the article, by the way. Yeah, you're one of us now. You jerk.
I do wonder, right? Because... Technology was not ready for that.
I just remember being in the building that night and then walking out and then hearing fans talking about it.
Well, it was the puck in. They were talking to the broadcast. The puck was in. It's like, well, what do you talk? Which, what do you talk about? On the ABC, they were saying the puck could have been in.
It's like, well, it feels like it's a little late now. But,
I didn't even know what they were they were talking about.
But if you had, let's assume that that was the only angle you had, that above,
if everything else was kind of inconclusive, is there enough in that one angle where you think
you see a little bit of white between the line and the puck?
Not if it's not the overhead cam.
Sadly.
You know what was dumb is that on the ABC broadcast, they continue to show.
What's his take?
You're saying it's not going to be called a goal.
I'm saying you can't overturn it.
unless it's conclusively in.
And with a camera at center ice,
that angle is not conclusive, sadly.
I mean.
At that point in time,
with the cameras that they had,
that would not,
you don't think that would have been conclusive.
Correct.
Yeah,
that's what I'm saying.
And so they,
they stop and there's a conversation,
and I'm ready to settle in for this,
because it's like,
they're going to review this.
It's going to take forever.
They get like 30 seconds.
They drop the puck.
They're not at least going to like,
you know, like talks to the TV trucks, look at all these angles.
So this camera is a story in the air.
Now, is that on the ice or in the air?
We don't know.
And this is the whole parallel angle thing.
This is just, it's the exact same bullshit that I got to hear about the Brett
Hall goal.
I'm not saying it is or isn't.
I'm saying that I don't know that that overturns it if that's, if the, because that's
that angle.
The league literally came out the next day on the next ABC broadcast and said,
here's why we don't know this is it.
Okay, let's go over the history of the league calls.
That's why I don't think they're overturning it, Rhett.
Okay.
That's part of it.
But the point is that they're going to cover their asses no matter what.
Mm-hmm.
They aren't going to come out and go, yeah, we fucked that up.
Yeah, and that's why if it's called a goal on the ice, I also think it stands, right?
They weren't going to.
You're changing all of the conversation points.
You're saying the league comes out and makes, no, it proves it's not a goal.
okay but they aren't going to come out the next day and say yeah sure looked like it was in like
of course they're going to back themselves up it's the same as the brett hall it was a good goal we checked
it's the same as the john leclair through the side of the net yeah it's good goal right right through
the side of the net it's all good like yeah you you guys got fisted hard on that brett hall call
that was crazy they didn't interpret that rule that way all year that was absolute insane my point is
that given that it was not called a goal on the ace,
I don't think that was enough to overturn it.
Just as if they'd called that a goal,
they wouldn't have been able to wave it off.
Because the camera at center ice isn't conclusive of anything.
And the easy thing to do at that point is to just play on, boys.
Yep.
Play on.
Eight minutes left, figure out yourself.
We've still got time here.
But yeah, it would have taken some,
it would have taken some guts to call that a goal.
I just wish I looked at a longer because that,
that camera angle didn't even come to Canada, that broadcast.
Which also makes a lot of sense.
Well, it just tells you archaic it was.
And it's like grainy, it's not HD.
Like we've been talking forever.
Like, geez, if they'd just been, you know, it's still with the NFL.
Like you spot the ball.
Like how do you not have chips in the ball?
Like you're spotting it.
You're off by a half yard all the time.
And then it's like, oh, for now and you're off by this much.
And you know, the card in.
What do we know?
The more pertinent discussion almost is how definitive.
And Rhett and I talked about this last week.
Winners, losers.
Yeah.
It changes.
you're not good you lost you won if if his angle of his skate coming into the net is just a little
different and it skits by the toe of the pad yeah uh everything's changed right well yeah
now maybe they pull the goalie and tied who the f knows but or if it get if it just gets over the
pad or just misses the power where but if that sneaks in you think about what the the whole
narrative is for the for Tampa Bay and for Cal
and for all those guys, for again, everybody, how it's different.
Yep.
And it's one.
And I'm sure Rhett, you've never thought of that.
It's probably never crossed your mind.
Anyway, it's a positive start to them.
You're the one that put it in, Ryan.
Thanks, Julian.
You had to know.
It's Julian's really good read.
Yeah, yeah, there you.
Really good read, Julian.
Thank you.
Thanks, Julian.
It's frustrating.
Instead, they're saying, no one's what a cup in Canada for 31 years.
What about 04 boys?
Let's move to, well, the saddle dome.
It did seem to fit that grainy.
Now, who are these idiots?
What is going on on the internet?
This has come into my feed twice now.
Save our saddle.
What?
Why?
You can't host a concert of any caliber there.
All the teams that play there are moving to the new rink.
And it's going to be more expensive.
to keep open and then to knock it down.
Why the fuck would you want to save the saddle dome?
What are you talking about?
So take all the, I mean, that's,
you're talking very kind of literal, real terms.
Take all that way.
Is there something about the dome?
Is there an ambiance or are there great memories tied to the building
that you'd be sad to see it go?
Yeah, I'll take a pin and a t-shirt.
I don't want to save the dome.
I don't know.
There will be some people who will be sad.
I'm sure to see it go when the time comes.
Of course they will.
But you don't want an.
useless building next to a brand new one.
It's got to come down, boys.
Save the saddle home.
What are we doing?
You do have all those nice, you know, the city skyline with the tower and the mountains and the buildings.
It does kind of look nice when it's, you know, sitting there in the foreground and all, you know, photos and stuff.
Yeah.
Then you go in it.
And the new building is not going to be as iconic.
Iconic in shape.
We don't know that yet, but it doesn't, it's not going to be saddle shaped.
because that don't work for hanging shit.
Shape it like a boot.
A holster?
What do we?
Get creative here.
I don't, I mean, buy your shirts.
I'm not here to snuff out anybody's creativity and chance to make a buck, I guess.
If you like creativity and you like the Calgary Flames, we got an event coming up at
at the end of the month.
And by we, I mean they, we have nothing to do with it.
I'm just going to let you.
Now, do you remember when I told you about Danil Miramanov's DJ girlfriend?
No.
Because we played it on the show, so I was pretty sure you were.
wouldn't have remembered because you generally ignore anything I say.
So we'll go back to Miramanoff's girlfriend, the DJ.
And Greta, collabing here?
Welcome to a day in the life of DJs who have never played live before and have finally
changed that.
We are so excited to announce our first headline show at Greta in Calgary, June 30th.
Okay, let's take you back a bit.
I've been traveling to Calgary a bunch since my husband plays for the Calgary Flames.
Fun fact, he got traded to Calgary the day our first song, Jump, released.
I made a video of me playing him the song for the first time.
Thankfully, he really liked it, and Casey, owner of Greta, saw it.
Casey reached out and offered us a headline slot, which we could not believe because his club is one of the coolest and busiest clubs in Calgary.
Greta's basically a bar, club, and our cadence one with live DJs.
We all started talking, planning, doing logistics, and finding the perfect day.
We all decided to make this a free show.
We're really excited to meet everyone in Calgary and just want to make it as easy as possible for you guys to come in.
Honestly, when we posted our first vlog about never playing live, we had no idea that you guys would be so supportive and
come along with us on this journey this is such a dream of true see you with greta
see you grader dean zero dollar tickets see you there you'd have to leave your house i don't know that
there's a hallway oh you know what i don't think i can make it son of uh dean it's a sunday yeah
i'd go i'd go i don't roll on the sabbath isn't now wait that's draft weekend so
is there 31 days in july or june already have is it an april june 30 but 30 30
Only 30.
Canada days the next day.
That's right.
Long weekend.
That's a banger at Greta there.
Casey, good work, sliding into the D-S to get in that done.
Bad boy, Case.
Yeah.
How'd be cool.
On music, she seems fun.
She's on Twitter or on Instagram all the time, showing how they make music and stuff.
That's crazy life.
And you think Mero's going to be there?
I would assume that there'd be good reason for him to be there.
I don't want to suggest that he'll be there signing autographs.
Please go to bother the hockey players.
Yeah, exactly.
Actually, we do have more.
Bothering hockey players never happens.
Never.
Not even in Edmonton yesterday
when McDavid was trying to get some booze
from a liquor store.
Thank you so much, man.
I'm so happy.
Go, let's go!
This is me with the legendary
Conan MacDaman.
Piss.
Good man.
Thank you so much.
much. Thank you so much. Thank you so much. Thank you so much. Give me a hug, man.
Give me a hug, man. Thank you so much. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. That is so amazing.
He is the most awkward celebrity of all time. Why are you buying beer, Connor? You make $12 and a million.
You're going to blame him. This beer runs for you. That's your take on this video. I am with
Connor. I'm with Pender on this one. I am. You have to know who you are in that city at this time.
You can't go out in public. Not in the playoffs, the cup final to buy beer and he delivered to your house.
He's wearing that jacket, right? So that's the one. So was that after the game or I'm guessing not wearing it every day?
You can deliver till 2 a.m. Dean. You don't need to go to the liquor store with your girlfriend in your suit after the game when people were wearing the jerseys.
That can't be after the game.
Well, it's his suit jacket.
I understand.
Three games in a row.
What's the,
is it sunshine out?
It's bright.
It never takes it off.
I guess it's living in it now.
Like that's what I'm wondering.
Is that after the game?
It would have been,
no.
It was like nine.
Oh,
the next day.
Oh,
it's a dusk?
What are we looking at there?
I'm wondering if it is still dusk.
Well,
longest day of the years in three weeks,
Red.
This is a pawn.
us. I'm going to agree with you two
gentlemen or disagree with you two gentlemen. I think
that probably
uh, leave, I mean,
be excited. Your fans.
Your shot. Dude's just about climbing
into the front seat with him. Your shock.
Goddard, give me a hug. I understand
that you may have some self-restraint.
Like it came up a certain way. But
in society right today, you think
that that's not in Edmonton, right?
Where they're really rational about the professional
sports that'll place it on some sort of like
like if he was in new york city they would
might get recognized probably at this point right but i just i'm not surprised he should know
better or or actually maybe he doesn't give a shit and if that's the case right on
it's got the uh picture that's even better if connor's like yeah whatever this is what i got to do
now you couldn't see it there but in he'd already put some uh origin barn burner blonde they
already in the back seat.
Yes.
He was just throwing the Coors lights and the Molson's in there afterwards.
Well, he heard it was on tap at the ship,
but until the playoffs are over,
he can't make it down.
Can't make it down.
Yeah,
which is very exciting, by the way,
the Mexican Lager on tap at the ship.
Do some investigative reporting on that, Dean.
Yeah, get on it, would you?
Yeah, Thursday, Canada, Netherlands, 1145 kickoff.
We'll see you there.
Okay.
Well, I mean, geez, he's not the only superstar in Edmonton.
Look at this, the finals that we have.
The first four selections from the same draft class, 2014.
That guy that looks like a high-priced lawyer at the front right, that's Aaron Eckblad.
That guy that looks like a mafia boss on the left, that's Sam Reinhardt.
That young fellow that doesn't look like he can do a chin-up in the back row.
That's one of the meanest, nastiest playoff performer, Sam Bennett.
And top right, that guy that says, why would I want to spend eight more winners in Edmonton?
That's Leon Drysiddle, friends, the first four picks of the 2014 draft.
Impressive.
How did Florida get three of the top four picks in the draft?
They gave a post to really bottomed out.
Firsts and seconds and Emil Heinemans.
I mean, you know, you could have Sam Bennett or you could have Emil Heinemann.
You have your opinion?
Goes without preference.
I have mine.
Yeah.
Frank really wanted to come after us for that, too, didn't they?
Yeah.
And look, like, it would have been nice if things went differently and worked,
but it was just so beyond fixable there, I think.
Maybe Daryl another year with him, but I think,
I think Frank got exactly what he wanted.
He wants to.
It was a great segment, you know.
Ah, it was not great.
It was not great.
It literally, in the business of what we do,
that did double on YouTube what our show did yesterday.
It was, it was just silly bickering is what it was.
People like that, whether you do or not.
It's true.
that did more, Jack.
All right.
I don't care.
Beat us over the head with the.
Okay, Ryan, you're right.
I was blowing.
I was the number to stay on it.
You're right.
Right again.
Right as always.
Undefeated.
Ryan, back to you.
Yep.
When are you starting your cooking show?
That'll do numbers.
You ready?
Let's go.
No?
Okay.
Mock drafts.
Drafts.
Draft rankings dropping a couple of yesterday or the last few days.
This is flow hockey.
Chris Peters.
Good hockey writer in the States.
There's his top 10 fellas.
Lef Shunov at 2.
Demadov at 3.
Demadov's not getting out of the top 3.
That's the only guy that's consistently.
He didn't celebrate any.
Everything else is absolute chaos.
Salive goes four here.
We've seen him in the teens in other spots.
Kat and top 5.
Not a center.
Don't care.
He's piling up points.
He can fly.
Creative offensive player.
Lindstrom slides to 7.
And if you're looking,
you're not finding T.
Ginglin this one. He checked in at 12.
Yeah, but if you could be the flames, even this, and get a four, nine and ten.
This is what I was saying.
Check.
If you could check nine and ten.
Elite Prospects has a monster draft kit. I downloaded it.
1900 pages. A lot to chew on there, Dean.
There's there. That dropped over the weekend. They have Teage at six.
They have Lindstrom at three. And they don't have Salaia until 12.
Iserman at 13.
Are you seeing the
volatility we talk about
when you get past one?
Seeing a lot more of
Demadov is kind of
it's not a consensus,
but there's more and more
that feel like Demadov, Chicago, too.
He's the guy.
Yeah.
Yeah.
He could be the guy.
And then, yeah, it's all over the place.
Lindstrom's all over the place.
Demadol.
That's the highest I've seen Tej.
I don't think I've seen Tees any higher than six.
Yeah, and Montreal picks at five and they need a forward.
So I think in Mox, we've seen them at five.
So they're saying the Flames are going to take Beckham's, Beckett, Cynick?
No, they're ranking the prospects.
They're not projecting who anyone's going to take.
It would be weird to see the Flames not take a Dickinson or a Ginnla at 9 there,
I guess a Ginnla's gone, sorry, wrong lesson.
Dickinson at 10 would make a lot of sense or Selya, the towering Russian defenseman,
who can absolutely hit and skate.
It's a great draft, man.
It's going to be a ton of fun.
Can't wait to be in Vegas with you, Dean.
Yeah.
Could it be great.
Have you got your hotel locked in?
Oh, yeah, yeah.
Where are you staying?
I've got three rooms.
I got one at the wind.
Wherever it passes out.
Yeah.
Do you have just aliases and like, what do you have?
Well, just depends.
I got one kind of one at the south end of the strip, one midstrip, one near the north,
just because you don't know where the night's going to take it.
Yeah.
I just don't know.
Are you like Bill Toilliger at one and Jim McGillicuddy at the other?
Yeah.
The real ones down.
Hugh, I'm Hugh Jass at, at one, I'm hairy balls at another.
I'll never figure it out.
B-A-L-L-Z, see, is how that.
They won't pick up on it that way.
Yeah.
And I put Harry with an eye, so like I'm Finnish.
Yeah, Harry.
I'm Harry balls.
The consta hellenes.
That's right.
Dean, we're closing in here.
Need to get a firm grasp on tickets here.
So it's, it's Jack on Saturday.
afternoon myself for the Cavs game against Stink and Forge.
You, should we get a fourth?
Do you have someone else you want to bring with us?
What are we, are we three?
Are we four?
What are you?
How's Saturday?
It's the line up for you.
You know what?
If you want to use the fourth, go ahead.
And I'll meet you guys there.
Okay.
Because I know the calves are very excited to see you out there.
They know you're.
Yeah.
Well, I'm very excited to get there for sure.
Because it's really close to your house.
Just tell Tommy.
drop the puck.
Don't drop the puck. Don't wait for me.
Park the bus.
That's right.
I'll get there.
Jack,
how are we feeling about that?
Well,
I was going to pick you up with him.
It's on the way.
See?
Look at this.
Perfect.
Definitely swing by.
Definitely swing by.
But there again,
don't miss the start of the game if,
you know,
if I don't,
because I might be running around.
We're going to get there early at your place because you want to get in a little
earlier,
go through the merch store,
get your jersey.
I have some odd jobs to do around town.
Hammer a couple barn burner blondes before the game.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
You don't have to do that in the parking lot.
You can just have the beers in there.
See, you should be talking to, uh,
got to get it in there, right?
The barn burner blonde, we've got to get it in there.
You got to get in there.
We'll get in there.
Talk to Tommy.
Come on now.
Now we kind of roasted a dude on the show yesterday.
Jack, and I told Jack to research this and make sure it was airtight.
Apparently, the guy,
in his car on the Zoom call.
Yeah.
It was actually a victim of a clerical error.
And his suspension should have been lifted two years prior.
Oh.
Hence, that look of complete and utter disbelief on his face.
So he's all right?
Well, he's kind of all right.
He said this, let the apologies be as loud as the disrespect.
Yeah, well, if there's one thing we know about the internet and social media,
definitely the apologies come as often as the insults and shots.
I mean, it's a tidal wave of I'm sorry
on the internet.
So from the bar and burn of fellas,
we just want to say we're sorry.
I don't think we,
uh,
I don't think we affected the numbers.
Yeah.
I think we just presented the case.
Well,
and I,
we're presenting that this man was unjustly the victim of a clerical error.
I'm just,
pull it in.
Back to,
uh,
Yaraa,
why would he not mention this?
He was,
uh,
gobsmacked.
It looked like.
Yes, he was.
He was.
He was very much
gobspac.
Oh, man.
And he had to go report to the sheriff
by 16.
He did.
Yeah.
Damn, he was spun into his doctor's office.
How did the bonds work?
Like bail bonds?
How do you lose your bond?
I'm doing that.
That's how you lose the bond.
Yeah.
Driving.
Yeah.
Good to know.
Now, this, that's a happy ending
with the police.
This one,
I have a lower
probability of hope for.
We've got two officers chatting with someone that might be a little inebriated, no
shoes and then runs away.
You don't be better than running.
Oh, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no.
And got away with you?
Well, I mean, stay tuned here, Red.
Because I think you realize, you know, I actually don't want to steal the cup.
I'm just going to get out.
Let's just pretend, guys, that this didn't happen.
Don't throw it in Park at all.
Ryan, I've told you, you got to find a way to limit those day beers.
So was that Scotty Schaeffler?
That Scotty wearing no shoes, hammered at 8 a.m.
They drop those charts.
See, athletes get off of everything.
Yeah.
It's a different set of, set of,
the rules for athletes. New week and new challenge for Tim Nacki let's check in.
Your boy.
Two and day one going to blackjack betting one sent for every follower of got day six total.
We start this week and profit overall but we have a 13,600 dollar bet going on the line today.
Ghost people are on the line for week two. I don't want that fucking thing in my body.
All righty ladies and gentlemen week two is underway. No side bets today we're fucking
nose off all on the nose our man here on the table.
looks like free advertising for McDonald's.
That hairline resemblance to the golden arches.
I'm not looking for a happy meal.
Just a happy ending, my man, be good to me.
We see 10 go 10 out.
10, 20, pairs, triples.
Oh, we had trips, and it's the first time
I've got off the fucking side bits.
Oh, that's an easy stand.
Please go low, anything but if he turns an ace,
I will fucking riot.
No! No!
Oh my God!
God that feels rigged.
That is fucking disgusting.
Ghost Pepper on the line.
Some are asking me to shelve it, and it may happen yet.
Because we have lost the most unlikely of hands.
I was thinking push, but I will see you all tomorrow when we will be bidding even more,
and I will be having side bets on.
Fuck me sideways.
That's a tough one right there.
Didn't play the side bets for the first time?
10, 10, 10.
Yeah, that's taking it right in the keester right there, for sure.
So this new deal is once a week, or sir, every week's a different challenge.
So this was day one of week two.
He was in profit and week one, he avoids the punishment.
Week two, he has to eat a ghost pepper if he's not in profit.
He's got to shave his head week one.
Didn't have to.
He was in profit.
That's what it was.
One cent a follower, which doesn't feel as sexy.
But there's still $13,000 bets.
Sure.
Yeah, that's a kick.
That's a kick in the Canerbles, losing 13 grand.
And the side bets, what do you mean?
you to, even with the 21, you'd have been, you'd have been in good shape there.
Totally.
Do the side bets.
What would that pay the triples?
I don't know what.
It's got to be better than the blackjack, I bet.
Oh, for sure.
It's, yeah, I'm not sure what I think probably side bets would change in what the odds would be from place to place.
But.
You ever watch Tim, watch horse racing?
He loves horses, right?
He comes from a family that involved with the agriculture, horse racing.
Is that right?
One of his buddies's horses.
There you go.
Yellowstone?
No, definitely not like that.
Come on sneaky.
Get up, Gil.
Tim Dutton.
Come on, girl.
Red colors, black cap.
Red colors black cap.
Come on, Gil.
Get up sneaky.
Come on, Gil.
Get up sneaky.
Go, Gil, go.
Go.
Get up, girl.
Get up, girl.
Come on, Snucky.
Hit it Lodchy fucking bird Sunday dinner.
Get up, God.
Get up, God.
Come on, sneaky.
Go, girl.
Go, Gil.
Go, Gil.
You go! Yes! Yes! Yes! You little fucking beauty!
Oh, honey! Honey fucking honey!
Sticky, you little beauty!
Oh my God! What a hitback! I'm still about $170,000 short from today's loss.
One's better than none.
You love to see it.
You love to see it.
I think that's one of his buddy's horses. He's a stacky.
And then it showed the owner of the horse and someone's stack.
Yeah.
Jerry Stack us, Pistin, I got this buddy.
Oh, no.
Let's go ahead to the zoo.
Time for our animal segment of the Pinned Report.
Great.
You always want to be a cameraman.
Camerman, don't want to be the chaser.
You want to be the cameraman.
Listen, careful.
That's not good.
What?
That's true.
I'm not going to win that one, bud.
Oh, this guy's an idiot.
You got to use your,
you got to do some tight turns.
You got to do some bob and weave
and zigzag formation.
What are you just running down the path?
I'll find a tree or two.
What are you doing, bud?
Yeah, I don't think the tree helps
when that thing's coming.
No, I think you got to,
I mean, you got to,
if it's not as easy to navigate.
Bob and weave, Dean.
Robin weave.
You should have some peanuts.
That's what you used to avoid.
Yeah, just have some salted peanuts.
Here, boy.
That's why he's chasing.
Everybody's now.
Yeah, that's right.
Where where that came from, too, there, tiny?
Rhett, we're looking at some property for you in Florida.
But good news, there's a boat launch nearby, so you can rate in.
Bad news is it's the Everglades, and while that's not your boat launch anymore.
Look at this monster.
Look at them vibrating.
Sounds like he's starting to diesel game.
Okay.
Well, what do you guys think?
So, uh,
Place some place tomorrow.
Go to the diamond
throw the ball around.
Look at the tail.
He's huge.
I also read the other day
they don't die.
They just keep growing
until something kills them.
There's no old age death
for Gators.
It's like my tumor.
Things don't just decide to stop work.
Just keeps growing.
I'm sorry about your tumor.
You should probably talk to a doctor about that.
I just thought of go away.
I thought it would be diamond.
I just keep growing there.
Not feeling great.
Are snakes the same rat where they just keep growing forever?
I hope not.
I got bad news, I think, because look at this guy.
One generation away from the jungle.
And it's amazing how much they're out.
Oh, no.
They're not the size.
That thing's like 20 feet.
Oh, he's got a couple of them.
Yeah, a few.
They're pals.
They're hanging out.
It looks real happy to be being handled.
Yeah, look at it.
So happy he goes, bang.
I think he bites himself.
Got himself.
Stupid.
Stupid snake.
I don't know.
There's not a lot.
We were still on the crocodile snake thing.
Just it's month after month after month.
We were just moaning and bitching about kangaroos and so we had to get off that.
Oh, okay.
Now,
now,
now,
now listen,
the one guy in the chat is defending it all the time.
Snakes are fine.
You just have to treat them the right way.
Well,
thankfully that one guy in the chat is driving the show.
Well, no, not just that guy.
There's also this video.
See, look, they're the perfect domesticated pets.
You're going to take them into your bed.
Look at this.
No.
I mean, my, mommy, mommy.
There's a two there.
Look.
He's looking for him.
They don't shed, Dane.
I mean, not for, at least.
I think there's some shedding.
Was it molting?
Yeah, molting over there.
Just climb out of there.
That's kind of crazy.
I'm too big for this skin.
I'll just slide out of it and grow new one.
What about, like, camels and ostriches or
drafts, woodpeckers.
Too many ostriches.
What about ostriches?
I can never get enough ostrich.
Way too many ostrich.
No, I don't. I disagree.
I don't know why
there aren't any ostriches.
Are you challenging the Pender Report?
We can go find some ostrich.
That's it for today.
You just got snakes and elephants and gators.
That's it.
That's it. I'll do it.
All right.
I'll do it.
Village.
Honda, huge selection of pre-owned vehicles.
All makes, all models, all budgets, 90 on site, 500 more inside the dealership group.
It's why Village Honda truly is your one-stop automotive destination.
You throw, here's what we're looking for.
How can we help you?
Well, let's go take a look in the lot.
And if it's not there, we're going to find it for you somewhere within the Wood automotive group.
Village Honda, your dealership for life located in Northwest Automall.
Woodpeckers.
You ever had one?
I think there was one on the neighbor's house that was annoying for a one.
while.
You're not going to miss them if you got one.
We have one or had one.
Now here's a question.
Every spring it shows up.
Is it the same one or is it just,
is it just in their DNA to,
to show up and do it?
Like, is this a summer home?
You're saying?
I'll show you the video tomorrow.
I'll bring the video to the show tomorrow.
But it's crazy.
I never had,
there were no woodpeckers when I was a kid.
There was any woodpeckers in,
not that I recall.
Seanovan.
Were you in Bald Prairie or were there a lot of trees around,
Dean?
Manitoba's,
no,
it's,
there were trees.
Yeah,
we had trees for sure.
Just no woodpeckers.
No,
didn't hear a lot about them.
You know,
at the odd time,
maybe if you were camping or whatever,
you'd hear one,
on a tree in the distance.
You'd hear it kind of,
echoing, reverberating through the trees.
But no, this bastard shows up every year and is here for a good, solid month
and waking everybody up.
Where's he camped out?
Like neighbor's property?
No, no.
Don't know.
Don't know where.
Don't know.
But he's a dick.
Guy has no.
It's just,
my understanding is it's to, uh, to, uh, to, it's like a mating call is to lure
the members of the opposite sacks.
picking up chicks. That's what he's doing. Yeah. That's what he's doing. That's what he's doing.
Sorry about that, Dean. It's all right. Oh, let me do this. Let me do this for you. I don't know if I told
anyway, no matter. Wendy's. Why? I mean, Frozen Pucks are awesome when they're in the back of the other
guy's net, but it doesn't mean you're going to want to eat it. I bet you're not going to want to eat it for
sure. That's why Wendy's only ever uses fresh Canadian beef that's never seen the inside of a
freezer in all of their burgers. Whether you order a Baconator, Dave single, or even a JBC, you'll only
ever find real fresh beef that's real juicy and loaded with fresh toppings. Download the Wendy's app,
check out the latest deals, and order a burger that's only job is being delicious.
threw it out because mama was away on the weekend,
threw it out to the kids.
If we're going to do some,
we're going to get some food brought in.
Where do we want to go?
Where do you want to go?
The daughter, can we do some Wendy's?
I would love some chili and a junior bacon cheeseburger.
JBC.
I said, you are my daughter.
There's no DNA test needed.
Let's go.
Let's get on the app.
You don't need to go on a.
No.
23 and me or whatever it is.
What's that crazy stuff you did, Warner, to find out where you ship your blood away and your spit and your jizz?
Where did you send that to?
All the boat.
One of those companies that does that stuff.
And what did you find out?
Neanderthal.
Yeah.
Weird.
Again, probably didn't need to test.
What do you have the long arms dragging on the ground?
Really?
Really.
Yeah.
Forgetful animal long arms.
arms.
Well, let's do the Betway bets.
Now, this here, I was going to use his content, but I'll throw it by.
You go to the Betway app and you've got, hey, what's going on tonight?
Let's go in.
Let's see what the answer.
They're moving, they're shaking, and you can get in during the game, that sort of thing.
But you can also go in as kind of a futures thing.
Con smith trophy winner for the upcoming Stanley Cup championship.
Look at this.
On the Edmonton side, Connor McDavid is a plus 175, dry sidel plus 7.
Bouchard plus 800.
Those are the top oiler
odds.
Huge favorite there, Connor.
On the other side,
Barkov and
Bobrovsky are both at
plus 400 and Matthew
Kachuk, a plus 600.
So with that,
just in front of your snoot
with very little time to kind of
take it in.
Where are you putting your,
your shekels on Betway?
I like chasing the big number, so I love
Bouchard, a plus 800,
and Kachuk at plus 600.
I'd sprinkle
on those two. Oh, I'd do dry sidel. I'm dry sidel. Okay. 700. I'm surprised that,
because we talked about it up until the last couple of games when McDavid was, you know,
McDavid, it really felt like it's been dry sidel. The other thing is this award is very skewed
to what have you, what have you done for the final series? And are you a star or not? I know,
do we want to promote you? Yeah, I remember listening to Elliott Say, you know, I thought about
this guy and that guy, but then this guy already has this many consequences.
mice and this guy's going to have to compete with him in the hall of him.
I'm like, are we just giving us the best player?
We're worrying about like fluffing up people's resumes here.
What the hell's going on?
Like, Sid, it's okay if you give it to Phil Castle, not Sid.
But,
Bushard's been unbelievable.
I feel like he's been good for a bit, but this has been his coming out party to the whole league.
And like game winners all over, big plays.
It seems like any time there's a monster goal, he's a part of it.
I like that day, hunter.
I didn't even look because, you know, goalies.
get to be a big deal.
Calvin Pickard's plus 50,000 to one.
Pickard is 50,000.
Plus 50,000.
And they don't even have,
oh, Skinner's plus 5,000.
50 to 1.
That would be actually really.
I mean,
yeah, right?
Those are things that happen.
Yeah.
Aiden bleeping Hill last year.
Did he win it?
Who won the cons?
Well, I just mean he was,
he should have been in that conversation.
If he didn't win it.
Who did win it?
Is it?
I was so drunk.
God, you're wasted.
You're so drunk.
Embarrassed.
of us.
It was Mark Stone?
It was Mark Stone?
I don't know.
This is Marge's so.
There you go.
Yeah.
Was it?
Mars.
It's so good for him.
He's a free agent now.
In the summer.
Lots of interesting free agents, boys.
That feels like a guy that, well, you know, I was going to say,
feels like a guy that they got the best out of.
And now you move on.
But I said the same thing about Pavelski.
And then he went to Dallas and was great for another.
Yeah.
I reckon five, six years or whatever was.
I wonder if he goes back to Montreal.
Pavellsky?
No, not Povilski.
Marsha, so.
Oh, there it is.
I mean, Joe.
Not officially retired says, this is it for me,
and his plan is to not play next season.
It's a tough way to go out.
When...
2-1 on the Oilers with a 2-0-0-8?
Is there?
I mean,
when it's just obvious that you've,
You can't play.
Is that when everybody goes out or how they go out?
You can't keep up and play anymore and it's over?
Yeah, but the odd rare guy gets to lift a cup and then go.
This one, though, it was kind of like your failings kind of led to your team's detriment.
That's mean.
It did.
This coach said, we need Joe Pavelsky to get it going.
And Joe Bevelsky couldn't get it going.
Yeah.
And he didn't have to keep putting him out there because everyone in the.
world could see that Joe couldn't get there.
Yeah.
And I think we all applaud
Joe Pavelsky for what he's
been. What he's become from nothing.
It's unbelievable career.
Don't feel too bad for Joe.
No.
See him in the hall. I won't.
Is he going to the hall?
Slam dunk, no?
I don't know. Like, I just assumed the
I don't know. He didn't win
an individual award or a cup.
Let's see what the career numbers are.
I'll take a look at the year.
Played a long time.
1332 games.
Over a thousand points.
476 goals.
So under 500 goals,
just over 1,000 points,
lots of games.
I mean,
even down the road,
it's fringy.
I thought he was a long,
I would like to say,
and I don't mean this
in disrespect to Joe.
I,
no,
I want it to be really elite,
that Hall of Fame thing.
Yeah,
they kind of already screwed that up,
though.
I know, but that's, that's why it's hard.
The thing he would have going for him, it's like, what are we doing here?
Seventh round pick, small, I mean, it says here he's 6-1.
He can't be 6-1, is he?
But smaller player, late draft pick, and he's a, he's a man.
It's not that small.
He's 6-1.
He's 5-1.
He's not 6-1.
He's not 6-1.
It's like 6-1.
When did Pavellsky turn into a 6-1?
He's American.
and we love to get Americans in there, get that quota going.
But no, you know, great player.
You'd love to have them around.
I don't see him as a Hall of Famer.
My two cents.
Is this a that way, man?
I do.
Not yet, actually.
No, I just, I was on the Bellway.
I figured, take a look.
I was just kind of surprised to see Drysidele a plus 700.
It is weird.
It's not like Conner's been five times better,
but I think it does speak to the voting tendencies where it's a legacy piece.
Like, if David gets to X number of points in the playoffs,
they're just going to give it to him, even if he wasn't the best player.
Because he
plus 5,000 for Skinner, that feels like, oh, you throw a little bit in there.
Even for McDavid, it's, you're making money it.
Plus 175.
Yeah, now what it wins a series.
You don't win any of those.
It's very rare to see a losing team get the con unless it's the goalie that's
in his head.
But yeah.
Jean-Sabasher Jaguerre.
Right.
Ron Hextall.
Two goalies.
trying to think top of my head
In our lives that's probably it
In my life I might be it
And both goalies on losing sides
Everyone else winning
I don't know that skin dog is going to get
The con
If the Oilers lose the series
You don't think Skinner is going to be
I don't think he's going to be the best foot
No
I don't know
That I'll agree with you
Amarno
Bellway bets
Yep
All right
bet way get the get you know get the app do it on your phone your your desktop whatever you want to do it but more importantly create a new account scan the QR code on the screen redeem your bonus place a bet there's no minimum amount required for this to trigger but if you lose that bet you'll get a refund of up to $200 you can then use that money to bet on your favorite sports moving forward offer only available outside of Ontario and there's probably some fine print in there you know little kind of so do definitely take a look see uh
but here's what Ryan's got for the
bet way bets of the day.
We're riding this flaty hot streak fellas.
He had five bases yesterday,
home run and a single.
So we're going to keep riding the over one and a half bases
that of course does not include walks,
just hits we're talking about.
So two singles,
a single double,
all that will,
you'll be in the money.
And plus money at that,
a plus 105.
Also,
how about this,
Alex Barkoff slash Sasha Barkov,
three goals in the entire Stanley Cup final,
plus 200.
Hmm.
You might have seven games.
to get there. He is a playmaker.
He doesn't score a ton. If you
like Kachuk more, I think he's plus
120 for three goals. That feels.
Markov's around it. It's not a...
He's always around it. So good. It wouldn't
be crazy for him to pop a couple in. Yeah.
And then one more than a couple and you win the bed.
Anyway, there's some fun ones there. You can bet on three goals, four goals, five goals,
six goals, seven goals in the series. Heimending seven
to get to 75 on the season, including the regular season, which is a thing
that only Oilers fans have invented in the last week.
No one's ever talked about combined.
Yes.
Gregor of the political.
Thank you for continuing to keep your tradition up of being one of the top
annoying fan bases in the entire sport, narrowly trailing probably just the Maple Leafs.
Betway, bet the responsible way with our buddies at Betway, the official gaming partner,
Barnburner.
There it is.
Look at that guy.
There's Joe Pavelsky.
Hall of Fame?
Really?
You think?
Sorry, Joe.
Yeah.
Played a lot of playoff games.
200.
201 playoff games for Joe Pavelski.
143 points in 201 playoff games.
It's a lot of playoffs.
Good job, Joe.
Good job.
I do have one more thing.
Already short show.
Already complaining.
Sorry.
Jesus.
Short.
I'll show you short.
Let me.
There's a reason behind it, if you must know.
Someone has marital problems and health problems and legal issues, and they have to go attend to those.
Dean, we've got your back.
We support you 100%.
Good luck, Prish.
And Big D chiming in today.
Boomer's a closet, oiler fan.
Pinder wakes up every night in cold sweat thinking about them.
They've always been here.
Terrell, thanks for watching every single day and supporting us and helping us get obscenely wealthy in this venture.
Thank you.
and when you don't just completely out of hand criticize the Oilers,
well, your jerseys are stupid and your coach is his name's Knoblock and that's stupid
and McDavid's stupid and Lottobals is stupid and I hate them,
then that's being a closet oiler fan.
That's right.
We can't have that.
This is the person that whines about Oilers hour and then when we don't,
they say,
Oh, let's start talking about oil.
Be better.
Don't go full of the fan.
What were you going to say?
Oh, we got a video from, I think Rett's got a camera on the side of his house.
Did you see this?
Did it get sent to you?
No, what, uh, okay.
So what were you up to, Red out to do some recycling stuff?
Like Jack has it.
Well, you are one to.
Yeah, so there's compost and recycling.
It's rack at you with all your bins.
Honey, throw this one in.
Oh, a, oh, e, uh, oh, retro.
I played a lot of soccer.
Look how happy you are.
You nailed it, buddy.
A hockey soccer.
Yeah, well, it's all the drip up here.
Rimming out for the shoveler, that's tough.
The retro keeps it alive in the back heel.
See, I call it, I call BS on this because I did see it.
And there's one bounce right before the final kick into the bin.
It doesn't look legit to me.
I like Dean.
He's a, he is not going to be.
Fused.
Right there.
It's going and then it just goes straight up.
Bullshit.
It's a parallax angle,
Dean.
Is that what it is?
I don't know.
It's tough day.
Okay,
tomorrow, uh,
noodles.
You talk about an oiler fan noodles,
right?
I think it's the oilers.
It's the Oilers.
Ever since,
I mean,
he's what turned it around.
Mm-hmm.
He's what turned it around.
So we'll get that friggin' oiler lover
on the show tomorrow.
you guys are talking hoilers again.
Oh, you know what I didn't do is you see your buddy,
well, I guess not your buddy, but GASDick.
God everybody fired up yesterday.
Jack was mentioning this.
Apparently he took some heat from Canucks fans.
Luke Gadsdick, who is on Hockey Night in Canada and everybody thinks he's doing a great job.
He's a former oiler and is very oiler.
I mean, there's an oiler lien.
Is there going to be BXA, I'm sure, he's fond of the Canucks.
And if the Canucks were in the final,
then maybe we'd be feeling that.
But Gazdick is using nicknames and skinny.
Yeah, skinny this and boosh that.
And it's, I mean, whatever.
It comes with the territory.
But now he went, he was with our Oilers Nation, which I guess, what are they?
They're just dudes in pajamas.
So they had got there, they had Gazdick on there yesterday.
And he took a real run at Canucks fans.
And now, oh, and now people are saying, you got to get him off.
the air. There's no way. Oh, we better put that on the show. No way Ron McLean should be talking to this guy,
because he is very clearly an oiler, uh, oiler lover. Honk. And, uh, can't have that. Did I not,
uh, throw it in there, Jackie boy, or did I put it in there? I didn't put it in there.
You want to see it? Because I can throw it in there. It's right there. Look, is it? All right.
It's awesome, guys. Honestly, it's a great day, uh, to be an oilers fan. Um, I'm happy. I'm also
fired up to.
long um so i'm going to start there uh first of all pk doesn't know what he's talking about he
went stars in six so pk put an egg in your shoe beat it second of all i don't know if canucks
fans listened to this when they were trolling when we were when the when the oil absolutely dusted
them they were my account still will not stop with canucks trolls my tweet last night on
Twitter just saying congrats oil country. I'm going through Instagram message requests here now
and the amount of hate and absolute it's the most garbage jitterish gibberish trash I've ever seen.
Canucks Twitter, you're an absolute joke. Your team's a joke. You're a bunch of losers. So the oilers
are going to the Stanley Cup finals and I hope you guys are having fun watching it on TV and watching me on the panel.
because you guys are not there.
So have fun with your little whining tweets,
tweeting at me telling me I'm a homer.
The Evanton Oilers are going to the Stanley Cup final.
Let's go.
Go off, Gaz.
Someone just.
Yeah, settle down here.
I'm Chuck.
So, yeah, he.
He threw them wrong.
You definitely sound like a homer there.
No, he, listen, guys.
At the record straight, when we, I mean, the Oilers.
I was a former player.
Now I'm in the broadcast space.
I'm just cheering for good games.
Luke Gastic.
Jersey in the background.
So now there's a lot of people are saying,
if this donkey does any Canucks games next year,
I,
that,
Hey, Luke's a great guy and I,
he played a very fearless brand and had to get into some spots
that most brave enough play the sport would absolutely say no to.
This isn't a Luke Gadsig issue for me.
It's like, okay, if you're running that show,
is that what you want?
And it might be because Biazza doesn't hide his love of the Canucks.
And in that series, it was particularly entertaining watching them go back and forth.
BX is really good.
Yeah, he is really good.
And GASDick is very green in terms of like how long he's been doing it.
And he's doing a great job for a guy with this lovely experience, in my opinion.
What did he win like a sports, uh, BXA, like a sports amming or something?
Yeah, he won like an in studio analyst thing or something.
Could have been you, Rhett?
No.
But.
Could have been you.
It could have been.
He's too busy.
I mean,
but look at it.
I'll go back to the Jelina thing.
I'll take that.
Yeah.
I'd be actually take one of those too.
Luke's going to have to live vicariously
through his old teammates.
Yeah.
From Beko.
Well,
anyway.
Jack,
how was the show today?
Good stuff.
Yeah.
We have any people fighting?
that'll go viral today or no, Jack?
No, no fighting today.
I got a text mid-show here from somebody.
Hope you're well.
Was tipped off on your podcast by an advertiser yesterday,
the Sarajevelli segment.
Need more Warner, in my opinion.
Flames will be fine.
Cheers.
It's from a respected member of the media.
Need more Warner.
when you argue with frank i should interrupt well everyone likes a three on one why a two on one
yeah like should really all three i guess pile on poor yeah well you are more one to just sit on the
side and watch the others get into it right that's kind of your thing
i'm just going to sit over here timing i'm just going to sit over here allie law simon warner he gets
he's the third man there's such a thing
his timing. Yep. No, I mean, that was that was the whole thing was all three of us are pounding away.
That's not entertainment. What did your buddy say? You like the segment or no? Well, he said it was
tipped off by an advertiser. So they could have been saying these friggin idiots. I mean,
I'll never advertise in that show. Too many people watching. So many people watching.
Yeah. Well, oh, is it? Did you? Flight to get.
See, that's.
