Bros & Shows - A Ho-Hum Ending to the Mexico Trip (Southern Charm Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 9, 2026What's up Bros?? We have ourselves a downright uneventful episode of Southern Charm to cap off their Mexico trip. What was set up to be an episode focused on the fallout from Craig's tantrum in the v...an ended up being a lot of strange interactions and lack of energy to deal with the issue. The best way to deal with a lack of energy is totally to get into a small sweat lodge with 8 other people and really sweat it all out. We imagine the fallout from the whole trip will be postponed to a very extreme crash landing back to reality in Charleston, but for now, we have ourselves a lot of fun making fun of all of the situations. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Well, in the words of Whitney from Salt Lake, let's do some healing.
Yeah, I mean, it felt kind of weird for this to be the penultimate episode of the season,
to do basically nothing and not really have a whole lot of fallout.
But, hey, we got to get through the season and it's going to be okay.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh, man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes.
I am a bitch.
Brov bros.
Everybody, welcome back to another episode of Braw's.
The podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen,
I'm your co-host, Steele Russell,
joined as always by our favorite Soundbath Magoutes.
What's up, dude?
Yeah, this was like the extreme version of Soundbaths.
This was taking it to the next level.
This actually piqued my interest a little bit.
We get to have a lively discussion about whether you would like to go get a massage
or sit in apparently the hottest sauna in the world.
But aside from that, this episode didn't really play out how I thought it was going to.
No, I expected a lot different, obviously.
You know, we were waiting for the fallout from the Craig crash out from dinner the night before.
I think what you're seeing, and I think it's a reason that this season did not get hung up on it.
everyone's so used to this part of Craig
that instead of addressing it the next day,
we've got to figure this out.
I think everyone's like,
I'm not fucking dealing with him today.
Can we just go about our day and not do this?
Yeah, it's funny.
It's one of those times where you would imagine
it's such an easy thing to do,
especially on a show like this.
Like, okay, Craig just handed this,
this whole situation on a silver platter.
Let's talk about it all next day.
and we just have built-in storyline after built-in storyline.
And we don't really have to do a whole lot of work.
We don't have to do a whole lot.
They're actually exhausted from all of this.
And that's the other funny thing that goes into this.
They are hammering booze the whole time that they're there.
So they are genuinely on like day three of a bender for the most part for the entire group.
And they do not know what to do.
And they do not have the energy to talk about what Craig was doing the night before.
Most of them were probably just like, I want to go home.
Let me just like find.
find a more early flight to get the fuck out of here because I just can't handle this anymore.
I've done that move.
Definitely done that move.
Yeah.
Change the flight, move the flight up.
Get the fuck out of Dodge.
Yeah.
I think it's a combination of that.
I think one,
they're done with this version of Craig.
I just don't think they have the time and energy for it.
And on top of that,
they physically do not have the energy because they've been crushing booze for three days.
So somewhere in the middle there.
But the episode.
starts where it ended and it doesn't get better.
It gets worse because Sally's crying now.
And Craig goes to his bag of things that he always says to try to deflect and to try
to gaslight.
And that's, uh, you're dead.
Get punched back.
And we already know what the issue is.
He says three things pretty much when he's backed up against a wall.
Uh, to get punched back.
I'm imperfect.
Uh, and then he'll use addiction or alcohol.
to try to really get out of a tough situation.
So that's the game plan we've seen.
Yeah.
And like to a certain extent, obviously, you know,
it's not like we're going to sit here and condone any of his behavior.
But it is kind of funny to watch them all kind of fall out where,
yeah, I mean, you have people like Austin and Shep who are, you know,
in very different ways trying to stay away from it to try to not provoke Craig because
they don't want to deal with this.
There are people in the group who are actively trying to provoke Craig.
Yeah.
They get that reaction.
And then they're like, what are we supposed to do?
Who saw this?
It's like, come on.
You're going to poke him.
Like, again, we're not talking about his behavior and saying it's a great thing.
And that's not in this instance either.
This is that's, no, no.
He was not poked, prodded or nudged.
He just fucking lost his mind.
Yeah, he lost his mind.
And who knows why he lost his mind.
Who knows if we could even do a good job into reading into like his behaviors.
I don't think we can because I don't want to go down that road.
And I don't want to go down it.
It's a lonely dark road.
But, um,
Yeah, I mean, it's just really funny to watch them because they're like, I just, how do we handle this?
Like, just don't fucking talk to him anymore.
Like, what do you mean?
Just leave him alone on an island.
And then, like, maybe he'll come back and start being nice to people when he realizes that he has to do his job at the end of the day.
Instead, you poke and prod the guy a lot and you know what kind of reaction you're going to get.
And then when it happens, you're like, who could have seen this coming?
All of us, everybody sitting at home.
Well, yeah, but again, like, that's not applicable to this instance.
I mean, if you want to talk about it.
But it does add up time after time.
So it's almost like, I'm not excusing him blowing up.
But like, you can't be surprised when he blows up.
I'm not, I will not co-sign that.
The shit that he pulled in that band's fucking, that was insane.
I'm not talking about just the van.
But then you said the buildup, you can see how he got there.
Like, no, no, no.
No, no.
And that's not, again, I started it by saying, I'm not excusing the behavior.
But you can't look surprised when Craig does this for the 50th time in like a two years
span.
even though he says, oh, yeah, what is my first bad night in two years?
Like, no, it's not.
Sure, Craig.
That was wild when he said that.
And his just, it's pretty, I don't know.
It's the same thing.
You know what it is?
It's Kyle saying to Amanda on Summerhouse.
Yes.
The last two weekends are the drunkest I've gotten in like a year.
Okay.
Well, sure.
But I think whatever you say.
That's exactly it.
That's a great point.
And honestly, watching him spin this and like deflect and dodge.
Dodge just to himself is alarming to me.
Like the way that he's able to talk himself down that he's not being an asshole was genuinely
concerning.
Like we'll talk about that later on.
But actually, you know what?
We're just going to jump around since not much happened this whole episode.
Yeah.
It was a 42 minute episode and like 28 of those minutes were them sitting in a sauna or like not
talking to each other.
That's just where we are at this point in the trip.
they don't have anything left.
They've got nothing left in the chamber.
They are sitting in a sauna,
and we have to talk about that for about,
you know,
more than half of this episode.
So let's just,
let's hop around.
Let's talk about whatever we thought.
So watching him try to explain it away or just try to,
all he does is soften the blow.
He's talking to himself in the confessional pretty much.
I mean,
obviously he's talking to a producer.
But it,
to me,
feels like he has used what he's learned in therapy,
used what little he has learned about recovery and the mental health game and the all encompassing
because they're all under the same umbrella, so to speak.
You know what he was doing, actually?
When Shep went to go knock on his door, he was probably just sitting like Randy Marsh looking
at his phone on chat, GPT, like, tell me that I'm a good person.
Tell me that that blow up last night was warranted.
Yes, it was Craigie Poo.
It was definitely warranted.
Wow, I'm so surprised.
You're so strong that you held out for that long.
I know I am chat GPT.
Like he probably calls his chat GPT Charlie too.
Oh yeah for sure.
Charlie, tell me again.
I'm not in the wrong, am I?
No, you're great.
If Shep put his ear up to that door, he would have heard,
they're all just jealous of you, Craig,
because you're so successful and nice to everybody.
It's not your fault that you have meltdowns.
I love you, Craig.
They don't know what it's like to go through a breakup.
No one goes through breakups the way you go through breakups,
Craig.
That was the worst breakup in the history of all breakups.
And it was on TV, Craig.
Come here.
hold me. Gosh, you're so strong. Tell me again how strong I am, Charlie, chat.
Show me that video of you working out again. I put a new edit on it this time. I hope you like it.
The sad thing is, guys, we could do this for another 30 minutes and we would be completely content.
But anyway, back to my point, it feels to me like he's taken what he's learned in therapy and
everywhere else in the mental health world
and he uses it
to not only enable himself
but like weaponizes it in a way
to like point it back at other people.
It's like, whoa, whoa, you can't take this healing shit
and flip it to attack
because he's like when he says later
to Whitney and he says these
lines all the time. I'm perfectly
imperfect. Hey man, you
screamed at a woman two inches
from her face last night. Like can we
just chalk it up to like bad night?
Hey, I'm sorry. Not unperfectly.
imperfect. I did not see any of this coming. I did to a certain extent think that there would be a lot
of cope coming from Craig, but I didn't see him going that far. And I also didn't really see
the majority of the group just being like, you know what? Yeah, we're not going to talk to Craig today.
We know what he's going to be doing today. But somehow he made it even worse. And I just don't
understand that. And obviously, you know, the majority of the group, except for him and Whitney are
going off to go, well, I guess Whitney was, where were they in the morning? I don't even remember.
They were somewhere in the morning.
He was on the FD.
Shepp.
Yeah, he was sitting down to talk about a new show and he needed a finance ear.
No.
So, yeah, they were, Shep, Shep went fishing.
That's what happened.
So everybody else was just kind of milling around, going to the pool or whatever.
Craig waits for everybody to leave the suite finally comes out.
You would think he even looked hungover and he doesn't even look hungover.
Like he doesn't look like he's regretting any bad.
had decisions for the night before right yes that's because he looks a little you know blah but i agree
there's no you know that feeling and you know the face that comes with it when you wake up and you
thought he was going to do that when he was in his room by himself like i assume in pure darkness
i assumed he was going through it and trying to figure out a way to like show face to the rest
of the group but no he pops back out and i'm like this guy doesn't even think about anything maybe he
doesn't remember it maybe he was that blackout so whatever he does remember the bits and
He says, he's like, she must have provoked me.
And I got her.
I told her, she doesn't come from me.
I mean, yeah, like the way that when he's talking to Whitney, because even Whitney's like,
all right, I'm going to go real slow here.
I'm going to lead this horse to water and we'll see what he does.
As he's talking to him, Whitney very quickly realizes like, oh, he doesn't see your perspective
at all.
He doesn't see Sally's perspective at all because as they're talking about the whole thing,
he's like man it always ends up with sally there am i right what
Craig this is a different thing this is not Sally popping up when you and
charlie are hanging out this is you yelling at her on the van that's not the same thing
dude and that's what I'm saying like he's so and it all comes down to one thing he's
incredibly selfish like he's probably the most selfish person on this show or on a lot of
these shows because the only thing that he's actually focused on right now is how are Charlie
and I doing? How will this affect me in Charlie? Not what's my standing in the group? Did I make an
ass out of myself? Should I go apologize to Sally? None of that. It's I hope Charlie and I are okay.
Yeah. Which they're not as we quickly find out very subtly if you want to too, because I mean,
you see Charlie and Sally kind of talking and I was kind of happy to because when they're talking about
things and trying to figure out what happened the night before.
There wasn't like an air of Sally looking at Charlie.
Like I told you so.
I knew that we were going to do this.
It was it was really just like, I can't fucking believe that that happened.
And Charlie, like, I don't want to be around that.
I had to distance myself from all of this.
Like, no, I haven't texted Craig.
I haven't said anything to him.
I think Craig said at one point that he did text Charlie or something.
But like, he's just, I don't even know.
I can't even figure out what he's trying to do, what he's trying to accomplish,
There's what he thinks is going to happen.
And he's not,
he's also like not walking over and acting like nothing happened.
He knows that everybody's looking at him like that.
He just doesn't care.
There's just like,
I don't give a fuck what you people think about me.
That's kind of the vibe that it's giving,
which is not great considering one of the big things and issues people have with them
is that he thinks he's better than because of sewing down south
and all that other stuff.
So now to walk around with your nose turned up a little bit and,
and act so ho-hum like you didn't try to burn the world down last night,
is weird. And that's like, again, we've all been there. Not, I've never done what he did to Sally.
No. But we've all had bad nights. We've all had the wakeups where you like shake off the rust.
And you're like, oh, God, I can't leave my room ever like for the rest of my life because I'm,
I embarrassed myself too much. No, none of that. Actually, it's it's somehow the rest of the group's
fault in some way, shape, or form. Because when Whitney's like, you should apologize to who.
brother they should apologize to me is what i got from that yeah same like they provoked me again
subconsciously you knew she was doing when will they learn yeah chat gptt tell me when they'll learn
never crag nobody understands you you're too complex with your wisdom you'll be able to take
them to the promised land of trusting you if they only listen to you Craig they'd all be rich and wealthy too
but they don't that's why they're all poor
That pretty much wraps up the morning.
I mean, more or less.
You get people bopping around, like there's yoga.
It's the whole thing is just kind of setting the scene of like what the feeling is.
Where it's like we're just ignoring this elephant in the room that is Craig.
And we're all going to try to have a day.
We're going to talk about it ever so slightly.
The one thing I have to call out here.
And I know that, you know, she had a tough night.
I just, when she says.
sitting with Austin. Sally and Austin are sitting there. Rod comes over. And he's like, she's like,
we're on a date. I'm like, don't do that joke right now. Like just you guys are making out.
You're smooching. It's like I have so much respect for her ability to compartmentalize everything.
Like she is in, she's like head over heels with Austin. You would think that's the only thing she's
thinking of. And then she'll bop over and have so much energy for Craig and Charlie. And it's like,
you should be happy over here. Why are you worried about Craig and
Charlie. And it's almost like the other thing doesn't exist. So yes, when it comes down to it,
even though you would imagine she should be going through it in the morning, like trying to
figure it out. And obviously she was in the right. So everybody should be coming to check on her.
She still has that ability to be like, we're on a date, guys. Come on. Get out of here. We're having
Miami vices. We're going to smooch a little bit. Rod, get out of here. Come on. They'll do this.
like, wait, didn't you just get yelled that last night? And then like two minutes later,
she'll talk about that as if it's like the deepest, most haunting thing she's ever gone through.
It's a great talent for reality TV.
It's awesome.
Like it really is, but it just, it made me laugh.
Like, I was like, come on, dude.
Right now you're still, okay, you know what?
Respect.
Unbelievable.
Respect.
But let's get to the retreat, the healing retreat.
The overlying sentiment in the group is pretty much what we've already talked about.
Craig's not going to understand.
He's not going to listen if we all try to talk to him.
So we're just not going to talk to them.
Everybody, let's go sweat.
And we get to this, this healing, what do you call it?
Temple.
I don't know.
Yeah, we'll call it a temple.
Okay.
So you get to the healing temple and there's a whole list of activities planned.
Sweat lodge, massages, and then we're going to do a big sound bath healing circle at the end of this whole shin dig.
Now, where are you going?
I mean, I'm going to the massages.
Once I heard that it was an hour and 10 minutes in the sauna, I'm out.
I'm not doing that.
But as we find out.
It's not a sauna.
It's a sweat lodge.
No, it's not.
It's more to it than that.
Semantics.
Don't play the semantics game.
I'll semantic you right now, pal.
I'm not in the mood.
Here's the day.
I think you would actually have,
I don't know if a good time's the right word in a sweat lodge.
I think you would gain something from it, honestly.
Dude, we've been drinking for four days in Mexico nonstop.
We're all sweating out disgusting toxins.
What do you think it smells like in there?
I don't care.
That's not something.
the point. I'm saying let's take the booze out of it.
That is the point for me. Take the, take the booze out of the fine. Yeah, I would go to the,
to the sweat lodge. That's all I was asking. Yeah. No, I'm just saying in this instance,
the first thing I thought of was, oh my God, these people have been boozing heavily for days
and they're eating resort food, which is some of the worst food you could ever imagine.
And they're sweating it all out together in a sauna or in a sweat lodge, as you said,
for an hour and 10 minutes. And that guy that probably living there also probably stinks too.
no, I would throw up.
I would immediately probably throw up.
I wouldn't be able to do it.
Yeah, I mean, the circumstances obviously make it a little bit more daunting.
But yeah, I would, I would, obviously, I would be in the sweat lodge, that kind of stuff.
I do believe works.
But you get one crew there.
You get the other crew getting massages.
Now, Craig bounces early, which I actually loved that the guru checked them because it was actually, it was deeper than the guru even thought or new.
doesn't know, Craig. But to say like, now you're battling with yourself. I was like, yeah,
he fucking is. You fucking tell this guy. You slipped in there and was like, hey, if this guy leaves
early, you got to check him a little bit. So here's a good line to use. I have no idea, but I,
I love that it happened. Oh, Tara Nobly. That's what it's called. Tara Nobly. There you
know. But, you know, we were doing the drums in there and everything. And everybody that left
the massage, sorry, the sweat lodge.
had a had a moment they're all like wow i i have no thoughts in my brain i feel completely free
and absolved of everything i'm okay with that part of it but then when they started talking about like
we just went through a lot together guys like we are so much closer we are bonded i'm like shut up
see that's where you that's such a bummer that we that's where we lose you because it's true
like it this stuff works if you just lean into it no here okay listen since oh wait wait wait wait
Really good, really good example of Sally, by the way, is they're all talking about like, I've got nothing in my brain.
I feel so good.
I feel cleansed.
Wow, we're so powerful.
As a group, we went through so much together.
I want to go see Austin shower.
Austin's in the shower.
So I got to go check out that D.
How did you do that so quick?
It's the Sally compartment in her head.
Her head looks like the container store.
And it's just like open that one, close that one.
Open that one.
Close that one.
open that one, close that one.
But what I was saying, since we have a little extra time, since not a whole lot
happened this episode, I think that it's borderline ignorant, not you, just in general, and
arrogant, not you just in general.
Just hear me out.
This really is not an attack on you.
To think about from a scientific standpoint, okay, how interconnected everything is, the universe,
all of that on a quantum level.
This is science, baby.
This is astrophysics coming at you.
quantum physics. That is all proven to be true. So I think that if we have been around for
hundreds of thousands of years or two thousand years, if you, you know, believe a different book,
I think that to say that none of that stuff is real, I think it's kind of ignorant. I think
that there's more to it than that and allowing yourself to experience more than just what you see
is what you get is how you become a more well-rounded individual, both spiritually, physically,
mentally, and emotionally.
This show is sponsored by Liquid Ivy.
You're going to have a hard time transitioning from those indoor hibernation sessions to outdoor
saturation.
I'm talking traveling, festivals, spring break, whatever it might be.
There are a lot of times that involve the sun, and it leads to dehydration, and it is
the absolute worst. Whether it's a three-day festival, exploring a farmer's market, or a 12-hour
flight to a destination wedding, liquid IV is superior hydration than water alone. And right now,
you can get 20% off your first order with Code Bros at checkout. Liquid IV has saved me in a lot of
different situations. It'll save you in a pinch because just one stick of their hydration
multiplier in 16 ounces of water will definitely hydrate you faster than water alone. And it's
powered by LIV hydroscience, an optimized ratio of electrolytes, essential vitamins,
and clinically tested nutrients that turn ordinary water into extraordinary hydration.
It's so important to be hydrated.
I know a lot of you are going to go on some festival trips.
Maybe you should consider being the festival parent or whatever the hell they call it.
It'll be awesome.
If you could just show up at one of those festivals with a bunch of liquid IV sticks in your purse,
in your bag, hand them out to your friends, make sure that everybody's staying hydrated this year.
and especially in those sun-drenched days when you're feeling of your worst,
Liquid IV is going to come around and they're going to help you out.
Stay hydrated with on-the-go hydration from Liquid Ivy.
Tear, poor, live more.
Go to Liquidiv.com and get 20% off your first purchase with code bros at checkout.
That's 20% off your first purchase with code bros at Liquidiv.com.
One plus one equals more of the greatest stories.
Hulu on Disney Plus.
Stories about Survivors.
The most dangerous planet.
Family. Retribution. Murder.
Prophecy.
Beer and propane.
Bobby Dillard.
Blake Pipp.
The ultimate soldier.
Chicago, all right.
The best of the best stories now with even more from Hulu.
Amazing.
Have it all with 3-1 Disney Plus.
From the parents behind Law and Order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom.
a precocious 11-year-old, with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life
as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids
and is just as entertaining for grown-ups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now, wherever you.
you get your podcasts.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders and armies scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world, praying the darkness chooses
someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time.
and when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s, and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day.
See what everybody's talking about and join us in the door.
I'm Mandy and I'm Melissa and this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime.
From infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads, we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not so dark, not so stormy, hardball.
that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency
as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure
will take them across the world,
fighting for every clodagh in fire.
It's one heck of a tale,
which is good, because this story might
be the only thing that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcast.
When the Chaotics are on the case.
Yeah, okay, sure.
Whatever.
I don't really.
I don't care.
I don't care.
I know you don't care.
I know you don't care.
I know you don't care.
I know you don't.
It's just that you're never going to get me down that path.
Nobody exists on purpose.
Nothing really matters.
We're not sitting at a sweat lodge getting connected.
Well, that's a fun one too.
If you want to go down that path,
like the nothing matters path.
Like, that's also a floating on a fucking rock.
We exist completely by mistake.
That's pretty much what's going on.
But again,
if you want to break it down from a scientific standpoint,
all of the things that had to mistakenly happen
so perfectly for us to be here,
that seems a little ignorant to assume that there's
pretty sweet.
sure if that's what happened
and we'll find out like pretty quickly
if you die and you're just blank
it's like oh shit you'll have that brief moment
yeah that brief moment of oh no there is nothing
and then boop you're gone or
you get to heaven yeah
where I'm going is it's just a sweat lodge in Mexico
after drinking for five days that's my hell
yeah and heaven is you know
they let you know who going back to the pool bar
no you get there and they just let you know who won
which religion or sect of religion is actually,
oh, sorry guys, it was the Mormons.
See you later.
Baptists.
So close.
It's actually the Scientologist.
The underdog.
You're not believing that.
They had Fetton levels.
You should have known.
We made it the coolest religion possible,
and you guys still didn't think it was that cool.
We put Tom Cruise in the religion.
Madonna was in it for a little while.
you guys missed out.
Oh, geez, where are we right now?
Sweat Lodge.
Okay, cool.
So we get to the Sweat Lodge.
Austin's in the shower,
and that's when we get to this sacred circle sound bath
that we're doing at the end of everything.
And again, like,
there's really not a lot to break down.
You just see a lot of people navigating through the group.
You see a weird moment between Vanita and Craig,
and Vanita's like, you know,
is this a sign that I should fix it or get the hell out of here?
I want to get the hell out of here.
There's really nothing.
nothing to talk about.
No, no, not really.
I do still think that like I'm,
I'm crediting that to it's just been a long trip and a lot of shit's been going on.
Yeah.
But they're just exhausted.
Like even Vanita who I think can have like a told you so moment very quickly,
very easily and then have the whole group discuss it.
No one's interested in having that discourse.
Benita's not interested in having that discourse.
She's thinking what I'm thinking where it's like, I don't know.
I'm just going to leave it alone and like go home.
Like that's all I want to do.
they're all just thinking about going home to their beds.
Sally needs to do a chicken check-in because we're really concerned about those chickens.
Yeah,
very concerned with.
Austin wants to get back to his cats.
Shepp wants to get back to having Rodrigo interior design his entire house.
Everybody's got things on their mind.
They're just completely done.
They're just fed up.
That's why I said,
like,
it's just weird placement.
Like,
I never really have a problem with episodes like this because it is kind of fun,
especially on a trip to like watch them do random,
wacky shit.
But it's the second to last episode of the season.
Like,
we've got the season finale,
which is going to pop off,
which is going to bring us right back to Austin and Craig, of course.
But it just seems like weird timing to have an episode like this.
And I'm sure at the end of the day, like producers tried their hardest to try to get anything out of it.
And they're like, you know what?
Let's just have extended scenes about them getting massages, which was creepy, by the way, with Whitney and Molly.
I was literally side stepping it.
I was no.
Okay.
Yeah, yeah.
You want to do a couple's massage?
Come on.
Yeah.
You can't convince me that he wasn't looking over while she was getting addressed.
But allegedly.
Yeah.
Allegedly.
But, yeah.
I mean, like, there's not a whole lot going on.
They're just all spent.
They're just done.
And Craig's not giving you anything, which I think was the only hope for this episode
was watching Craig a little bit.
And even like, yes, the stuff that we got from Craig was ludicrous.
But he didn't do a whole lot.
He didn't keep talking about it.
He didn't push the agenda.
He's even checked out.
Well, yeah.
And he also doesn't want to push the agenda because he doesn't want to hear people tell him that he's wrong.
Yeah.
Because he's never wrong.
Just ask his chat GPT.
The one thing that I do want to talk.
about it. It's not Whitney saying, oh, that's amazing. Shut up. Who does that during a massage?
Why are you commentating your massage? Shut up. But, Shep, I, this, this guy, man, why, what does Craig need you for?
What? What do you what? He's like, I'm just really worried about Craig, man. He just needs a hug and
everything's going to be okay. He's the fucking problem. Why are we worried about Gregory right now?
There's a lot of other things to be concerned about.
It is what Shep is, though.
Shepp is very consistent.
He's always done that.
I don't really understand that either.
They do have like the weirdest, the three of them have the weirdest most toxic male
friendship I've ever seen.
And it's just kind of where they are.
Like, yeah, they've just gotten here.
Like I mean, there's a lot of steps along the way that you can point to over the seasons
where they've gotten to this point.
But I don't try to rationalize what he's thinking.
It's just kind of interesting to watch that because everybody else is like,
I'm staying so far away from Craig.
I'm not dealing with him at all.
And Shep is so far on the other end of the spectrum, like, I need to get in there.
I need to help him.
But he's still afraid of him.
And like the good thing to point to right there is when you watch the morning before
Shep goes fishing, he knocks on Craig's door very lightly.
He's like, hey, Craig, do you want to go fishing with us?
Then he goes to Austin's and just opens the door and jumps in bed with him.
And it's like, okay.
I tried to open Craig's.
Craig's was locked.
Oh, Craig's was locked.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
so but I but I still agree with you yeah what a fucking disaster but I agree with you I think that
the knock was intentionally light and I think that the tone of voice was quiet intentionally to
maybe not wake him up Craig we're going oh you're not there okay bye Craig
all you do is put his ear up to the door I want to know if Shep was actually interested
in having Craig come along like him and Witt went to go fishing he was because he was going to
I think he was.
He was.
Yeah.
And honestly, Craig not going fishing is the biggest travesty because that, that is the
breakdown that we needed.
We need him to be out on the boat, trying to have a little bit of fun and then ship trying
to like clumsily shoehorn in a conversation, a very deep conversation about what Craig's
going through to let him know that he's there for him.
And I want to see what Craig's reaction is to that.
Because then you get more out of that.
Whitney, I think is just like, what am I supposed to do with this?
Like we've seen him rationalized terrible behavior over and over again, again, because he helps produce the shows.
Even he didn't know what to do when he was sitting down with Craig.
So I do think that a Shep conversation out on the boat probably would have helped a little bit.
I'm still waiting for whatever the fuck people are talking about with Wittner not being a good dude.
I still don't get it.
We've got one episode left.
Still nothing on the radar.
So I don't get it.
But that was really our only hope.
The rest of it is just like you've got tired people down there that don't want to deal with Craig.
So that's the only thing that's going on right now.
that's the main piece of the storyline,
but your castmates don't want to deal with it.
So they're not going to,
and Craig doesn't want to deal with it.
So he's not going to.
And that's kind of the product of this episode.
And I agree that that boat ride would have been interesting
because Shep would have done exactly what you said.
But the third party being Wittner,
who seems to be a little fed up with this
and has not been around the group enough to be tired of it,
I think you would have actually had a nice little three-way conversation there.
And it would have ended with Craig getting pissed off,
obviously because Wittner would have challenged him.
And then Shep would have been like, wait, are you both right?
I love you guys.
But yeah, dude, I think that it leads to a bigger conversation about the show.
And we've had this conversation about other shows, other casts in the past.
If we're starting to get to that point, and you're right, like Whitney's a very good
barometer for this stuff because you're watching him rack his brain and talk to us in
confessionals.
Like, I don't know what to do with this.
Like this is something I have.
haven't seen. And he's seen all.
He's seen Tom Thomas Ravanaugh on this fucking show.
Like he has seen some shit.
Oh, did you see what he's up to recently? He's been talking shit on Whitney.
Oh, God. Why?
Yeah, he went on like a Twitter spree. Oh, it was, it was, I mean, he's saying things sort of
loosely talking about the Epstein files, but just talking about how much of a big piece
of shit Whitney is. But it's very funny because it's coming from Thomas Ravnoy.
It was also a big piece of shit. I do. I agree. Whitney's a piece of shit. But you sir are honestly,
Bradley, Rabinow's a bigger piece of shit than Whitney, in my opinion.
That's saying a lot.
But that man is a dirty, dirty bitch.
That's what he is.
Yeah, absolutely.
But back to my point, at what point do we meet an immovable object on this show?
At what point do we look at it and go, fuck, people are starting to tap out when it comes to Craig.
Is that going to be a bigger issue moving forward?
Oh, I don't know.
We've been in this situation before.
Yeah.
And we've thought about it.
And a lot of times, and we've talked about the Austin and Craig fight and, like, how it seems to be something that will just never go away.
People are going to get tired of.
And for whatever reason, people still aren't tired of it.
And I don't really get it.
But for Craig, I don't know.
I mean, I could see a world in which he just stops going.
He just cancels the show.
And I think that that is it time to have that conversation?
Probably.
We're close.
we're close i think they have one more run through to where i think next season
if he's on the outs the entire time either of his own volition or the whole cruise volition
whatever it might be then yeah i mean that's that's obviously the end of the road for crag he
doesn't need the show anymore he can still do whatever he's doing with everything else he's got
enough going on and it seems like the show like that that's the vibe that i get from craig the
most and that's where i question it the show seems like such a hardship for him i'm like you
I know you're getting paid pretty well for the show,
but do you need it anymore?
And like,
I'm getting a little tired of showing up going to the show and then talking about like,
oh, yeah,
you know,
I filmed like so many different scenes and all they want to show is like Austin and me.
It's like, dude,
they've been doing that for 10 years.
Of course they're going to do that.
So like,
if you're going to show up to work and be like,
I don't even understand why I do this,
then don't do it anymore because it's translating to like through the screen to us
thinking like,
what are you doing here?
Like you're not making the show better.
Yeah, I mean, if people really want to watch that chaos, but like, I'm tired of watching that chaos.
I want to see what else is going to happen.
And if you want to get rid of somebody like Craig, yeah, obviously, it's going to be a big pain to move forward without one of your OGs.
But it'll be fine.
Like, you've got enough people down there where you can plug and play.
I think that's the vibe I've gotten from this season as well between, you know, Sally, lover or hater.
She's good for this show.
She moves the show forward.
Charlie's been a nice addition as well.
Vanita, similar, lover or hater.
can't argue that she's driven the needle for this season.
Austin,
Craigless Austin is probably the happiest Austin that we'll ever see.
Honestly,
yeah,
I mean,
Shep,
Shep and Austin together will probably be great.
Like they wouldn't have to worry about tiptoeing around Craig.
Yeah.
So like you look at,
and I'm not saying,
I really am not saying get Craig off the show.
I'm not.
No,
no.
I'm looking at it.
Could you have Craig off the show?
Yeah,
you could.
This show would be okay without Craig,
like 100%.
And more,
importantly, I think Craig would be a lot better without the show.
I think everybody involved.
I think it's a win-win when you look at it.
That's funny.
You said that it feels like this show is just a drag form.
That's the best way.
And I haven't been able to put my finger on it.
That's exactly it.
It feels like this is an irritant for him.
Like, I don't want to fucking do this.
I don't want to be here.
Then don't.
You know, cool.
Come with you.
We're good.
But, I mean, yeah, that's really the whole episode,
other than I don't know if this is a potential backdoor or if this is just a generality.
But Charlie's saying Craig goes all of us an apology, but I want him to come to that on his own.
One, that's never going to happen.
Yeah.
But two, is that Charlie saying if he does do this, I'll consider romance again.
No, I think Charlie's done.
And the things that we've seen online too,
it seems like Charlie's fully removed from all of it.
Like there is no romance left.
I,
this was like the strongest,
like non-vague feeling that I've gotten as far as any castmate or really
anybody on Bravo where it's like,
no,
like this is whatever the supreme version of an ick is.
Yeah.
She just watched it.
And like I do fully believe.
Oh, you mean a yuck?
Yeah.
It's a yuck.
Yeah.
Yeah, it's a yuck.
Yeah.
Like somebody yucked somebody's yums.
But yeah.
And obviously we're.
going to get a conversation next week, I would imagine, where it's just Charlie and Craig
kind of talking about things. I still think she's going to be in the same realm of,
I hated watching that. I don't want to be associated with somebody romantically that's going
to do that ever, regardless of the situation. So no, I'm going to move on. And that's the vibe
that I was getting from the entire episode. Also, they've been what, dating, going on dates
for a couple of weeks at this point. It's not that big of a deal. Like, you really don't have to
have some deep conversation about this. It's just to move on and just hope and pray that
doesn't come back. Yeah, it was actually funny to listen to her, explain away some of the other
ones in this episode. She's like, at least like the last times you freaked out, like, at least there
was like kind of a reason. Like even she has been rationalizing his behavior because like,
at least he's mad for a specific reason, even if it's a stupid reason. This time, I don't know what
he's pissed off about. I agree, though, that was the firmest we've seen someone stand and be like,
nope, I'm done. And I do believe it. I just didn't know if that last one was like,
like if he does this maybe but i agree with you i was actually i was like hell yeah charlie put
that foot down fuck that guy not literally well yeah not literally but figuratively and then move on and look
at the end of the day if we're going to look at charlie's first season too like this is a good
intro i think it was we had a couple of questions about what you were doing romantically with
craig and how you're handling your friendship with sally and how you're being very secretive about
it but it seems like you're learning a little bit and honestly at the end of the day not a bad
first season from Charlie. I thought she held held her own very, very well. I think she's a good
addition to this show, but let's get to some questions. First one up here from Nicky Mono
23. This is more of a statement. Charlie watching Craig go off from hiding me a page in Winterhouse
watching him be an asshole. Yeah. That is actually pretty good. That is great. And I have somehow
been logged out of Brof Bros. Yeah, that's all right. I'll read the question.
I saw something pop up while I got into the Instagram.
From I'm back.
I'm back.
Ryan Scott Patterson, why do we keep allowing adult men babies like Craig to be little women?
That's a good question too.
You know, it's a valid point.
But if you ask him, it's because he's perfectly imperfect.
So yeah, he did nothing wrong.
From Courtney Adele 316.
As straight guys, why do you think Craig and Austin's friendship is so toxic?
I don't know. I can't. I mean, we know that like reality TV and stuff does a number on you and it is what it is.
But there's so much more to that. And I think they've gone through different phases of being like circumstantial friends and then having to deal with each other over and over again.
And it's just like it's just gotten way too far gone where they have to be in each other's lives. There's love there some way.
But it's sort of like the friends that you would have moved on from that you're like, oh yeah, I want them to do well in life.
and I hope the best for them,
but you don't hang out with them anymore.
Yeah, I mean, pretty much that.
You know, like there's,
there's this weird thing with dude friendships
where you feel,
I guess,
responsible for certain people in your life.
You know, like you,
either it's an older friendship or you,
you had a deeper connection.
And so for whatever reason,
those ones are really hard to get rid of.
Yeah.
That.
Yeah, there's a couple of people calling for Craig
to get fired.
Oh, boy.
This is an interesting one from R&A's.
Can we get a power ranking of the boys?
Ooh, sure.
Yeah, that's an interesting one.
I mean, this season, I'm putting Shep at the top.
I'm fine with Shep.
Shepp's been great.
I'll put Wittner and Austin Tide.
uh, Craig and then, uh, Whitney Epstein.
Uh, see, you missed.
Because by number one is Rod.
Oh, I forgot about Rod.
Rod had a great season.
Number two for me is Shep.
Uh, three, I actually go Austin slightly edging out over Wittner.
Mm-hmm.
Wittner's a close fourth there, uh, Whitney Epstein.
And then Craig is somewhere way down there.
Yeah.
Uh, from Vesna basic, how do Craig's outbursts not affect his businesses?
That's, that's, that's one of those questions that I know exactly.
It never, it never works for Bravo.
It doesn't matter.
Like people will, I'm sure, like I've been seeing reports and stuff online of like,
Kyle Cook is being mobbed by women in New York, like trying to hook up with him.
It's like, they watch the show.
They see what happens.
And they still will show up and try to make out with this.
guy or, you know, from the dude's perspective, it's like, guys will watch Sally's crazy behavior.
And then I'm sure as soon as she pops up.
Slide it to her.
Let me go.
Let me go talk to her.
Yeah.
It's like, come on.
It's just a really weird thing with Bravo.
It is.
And I think that with Craig in particular, and we've seen it a lot this season because obviously
we've been talking about his behavior, there is a large group of Craig fans that he does no
wrong.
they rationalize everything we can have such a black and white straightforward point and they're
in our comments telling us that the Craig hates insane Craig's the real one in this group
Austin wishes he could be correct they just blindly support this man it's fucking nuts
honestly but so good luck getting them to stop but yeah it's very strange so that's why
business isn't affected. I imagine those people are buying his pillows. Yeah. From it's Clariska. Why did
Wittner sign up for Southern Charm? Girls, lonely, fame, money, influencer biz. All of those seem to
not apply. That's a good point. I really don't know. He's not like really close friends with anybody there.
He knows who they are. He's going on these trips. He just seems like he's a pretty mellow dude.
I don't really think that he's got a whole lot going for it in terms of like why he's on Southern Charm.
I think he's got an awesome gigantic ranch that they can go to.
I think that he probably genuinely hung out with these guys frequently.
And they're like, bring him on the show.
I think that's honestly as deep as it goes.
Now, if in this last episode we see this other alleged side of Wittner, that may tell us
everything as to why he's on this show.
There's a big outlier still out there somewhere, guys,
that apparently
witness a psycho
have not seen it yet.
So stay tuned.
And the last one here from
Kelly Lee Ray,
why does Whitney need confessionals?
He doesn't.
I don't know why.
He's a producer and he forces them in the shit.
Yeah.
That's too funny.
We got a picture question?
Hold on.
What is this?
I think it was just a meme.
Oh,
yeah.
It's funny.
It is funny.
Yeah,
but I don't know.
I don't know.
guys. Who knows, guys?
I don't know, guys.
Yeah, me either. Maybe we shall all get in a sweat lodge and figure it out.
We can feel more connected. That's for sure.
We can, you can do an ice bath with me in my yard tub.
I'll do that, yeah.
With hose water. That's nice, especially on a nice day.
I might do it tomorrow. Actually, supposed to be nice out. First ice bath in season, let's go.
But that's all I got. You got anything else?
Nope.
But hell, that's our show.
Bro, bro's got to go. I got to go talk to my chat, GPT.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD,
and I'd like to introduce you to the official One Chicago podcast.
The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Med.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers,
the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
guess. Oh, please, not that music. That music gives me nightmares from my childhood. Could we get something a little bit
lighter, some lighter music here? Are you a fan of true crime TV shows? And what about Unsolved Mysteries? The show that
jump started all of our love of True Crime. I'm Ellen Marsh. And I'm Joey Taranto. And we host, I Think Not,
a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime
campy TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries. Baby, you are
will laugh, you will cry, you'll think about true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask
yourself, who gave these people mics? New episodes of I Think Notta released every Wednesday with
bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon. And every Monday, you can listen to our True Crime
Rundown, where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week. So come and join us,
wherever you listen to your podcast.
