Bros & Shows - All Eyes are on Rob (The Traitors Full Recap)

Episode Date: February 23, 2026

What's up Bros?! The Traitors is winding down and things are getting tense. For the first time all season the Faithfuls are finally suspicious of Rob. Tara leads the way and mentions it to Natalie who... takes it and runs with it. Johnny agrees that Rob is sus but is it enough to sway some votes? Mark is out on an island and unsure of who to trust. At the last roundtable, someone feels betrayed thinking they were aligned. With the game coming to a close, can the Faithfuls pull it together? Or will the Traitors bring this thing home? Time will tell. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 I feel like this episode epitomizes what this season of traders has been like for the faithfuls. Yeah, yeah, it really does. There's been a lot of talk of double bluff. I actually watched all of the Celebrity UK Traders season on Sunday because I was just dead and I wanted something to watch. It was enthralling and very funny and they played the game very differently. But it kind of gave me some, it shed some light on what the faithfuls are doing here. and they are just really not good. It's very funny to watch Hill.
Starting point is 00:00:32 As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos. Oh man, it's 8 o'clock. And so that'll make it a... I don't need the spotlight. I shine just fine. Hi, I'm karma. And yes, I am a bitch. Brov Bros.
Starting point is 00:00:51 Good morning, everybody. And welcome back to another episode of Brav Bros. Your favorite podcast from The Bros for everybody. For whoever wants to listen, I'm your co-host. Steel Russell, join us all. by the one and only shoot her, Magouter. What's up? I only get to do that like one more time.
Starting point is 00:01:07 I know. We're nearing the end. I imagine we'll have this and then we'll have the reunion after that. So we've got season finale next week. Reunion after that, the reunion I'm really excited about. There's a lot of things coming from it regarding Lisa Rinne and Colton, which is very funny. And battling on socials. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:01:27 We still have some work to do here. Not quite as much work as the faithfuls have in the castle, but we've got some interesting things to talk about. I don't know if I want to say interesting. We've got some pretty stupid things to talk about, some weird things to talk about. And I don't really know what to make of it. I've been trying to figure out which side I'm on by the end of this episode, but I'm pretty sure I know where I stand. So Mark has been very vocal in the aftermath of the season. and he's done some podcasts and some interviews and stuff.
Starting point is 00:02:01 The biggest takeaway I've gotten from Mark Ballas is it's very hard for people at home to understand the mental strain that's going on, the paranoia, and like the effect that this game has on your overall psychology. So I feel like this episode really highlighted that part of it as well. Like obviously, you know, I can only defend the faithful so much. Like there was some tomfoolery in this episode that just, simply cannot be allowed like it's just it's just bad right it's just bad faithfulness and it is what it is but the other side of it like watching tara go through what she went through this episode the
Starting point is 00:02:40 roller coaster of emotions that the collapse at the end that this show fucks people up like that's part of why we all love it so much because of the actual effect that we see it having on people but you saw it in the faces of everybody now like they're tired they look fucking strung out like they're paranoid, they're like shifty-eyed. Everybody is so fucking nervous. They have no idea what's going on. The trainers are up against a wall, but they're still doing pretty well. The faithfuls are just throwing anything against the wall.
Starting point is 00:03:10 But because of that, we do get some movement in the right direction this episode, which I was happy about. But then because of how this game has gone up until this point, even though they have a great theory, they got good evidence. we're feeling pretty good, they're going to fuck themselves up in the process. So it's got everything this episode. Like it really did. It really did encapsulate what it's been like for the traders all season. We had every weird nuance.
Starting point is 00:03:42 We had every weird thing that they've been doing this whole season, just kind of bottled into one episode. I love, and I, yes, it's way too little too late. But I love that we start off the episode with, we need to look at our blind spots. Who have we not even remotely once considered? to be a traitor because we are so bad at this. We haven't gotten a traitor in like five days.
Starting point is 00:04:03 We don't know what we're doing. We have to look under different rocks that we haven't looked under before. But who said that? Great. Tara. Natalie was the first one to say that. And that was like the gamer. The Tara thing with the Rob thing.
Starting point is 00:04:17 So the way that it plays out is just very funny. And I do wonder when we're talking about the psyche of everybody. I think weirdly enough, Eric is probably in the best spot psyche-wise. Yeah. Because he really did just, he was a faithful the whole time. So we had to go through all of that. But he had a lot of other faithfuls to have his back. Then he changed into a traitor.
Starting point is 00:04:35 He had to endure, let's call it, 36 hours of stress. Now he's just like, okay, like this is fine, I guess. Like he was able to change his mindset, which probably helped him a lot. But in this episode, you see Rob is actually going through it because we're really getting to the end. And it's getting a lot tougher when there's not that many people in the castle because eyes will be on him, no matter what, because the eyes have not been on him the entire season, which is still ludicrous. But he's going through it. Natalie's really going through it.
Starting point is 00:05:02 Johnny and Tower are really going through it. Mark is just trying. He's trying to do something. He doesn't know what the hell's going on, but he'll listen to some sort of compelling theory and walk with it. And he hears theories from both sides. So everybody's in a really tough spot. But then you look at Eric and you're like, you kind of made it through that 36 hours. And you got rid of Kristen. We really thought that was going to do you in. Mark mentioned it once. Like, hey, Kristen pulled us aside and talked about it and said, if I murdered tonight, look at Eric because of the way that he's acting. And Rob, I could have gone either way at this point. I still have a theory about what he's going to do at the end. But at this point, I was just
Starting point is 00:05:38 as surprised that he didn't throw Eric onto the bus as I wasn't surprised that he actually had his back. So I didn't really know which way he was going to go. But that was enough. Mark was like, okay, yeah, Rob, you're right. He's got your back. This is fine. We're good. We can just move forward. And we never talk about Eric again. So Eric is weirdly in probably the best spot. Yeah, he's mentioned here and there throughout this episode, but never in a damning way. It's more like, oh, yeah, Eric's an interesting one. We haven't really talked about him. And I agree.
Starting point is 00:06:04 Like, Mark is trying. And, you know, I give him credit for hearing everybody out. Like, he'll always give people some time. I think where I would have liked to see a little bit of improvement out of Mark is to pursue his own theory. Like, because he does have hunches and he starts to talk about him. And they're not wrong. like he's got good ideas it's just instead of exploring his theory he tends to hear someone else's and go down that road instead like with rob you know he brings up the eric thing for example
Starting point is 00:06:36 like oh yeah christin mentioned eric it takes rob 10 seconds to to to whittle out of that one he's like he's like that's probably not him though right but that's crazy and mark's like okay like what else you guys like Natalie really Natalie i'm on natalie and mark's like okay okay i'm on natalie and mark's like Okay, I can see Natalie too. And I get it. Like, you know, you're also trying to tiptoe around at this point. You don't know who's a traitor. So you want to be careful with everybody you're talking to.
Starting point is 00:07:02 And you're seeing that come through in these conversations, especially we haven't seen Rob rattled. I thought Rob was rattled all episode. I thought everything he was saying seemed out of place. It seemed weirdly emotionless, although he was trying to have emotion there. I thought he was selling out unintentionally this episode. Like he's like, all right, we got to lean in. into this one like i got to put this thing away and he starts acting different and people are
Starting point is 00:07:27 clocking it too and i was like oh shit like you can't get cold feet now dude you're like right literally next to the finish line and obviously taking this whole thing home is is the hardest part of the show because there's so little people left but you're getting people chit-chatting before the mission like the deliberations are happening we're walking around and oh before that we find out again that christin gets whacked we didn't even really discus I know that they had Johnny and Tara just kind of tandem what happened. Every time that there's a weird little wrinkle when it comes to the murder, you really should be hammering home.
Starting point is 00:08:03 Give me all of the details of what happened and then figure it out amongst the three people who survived it and try to see if there's any inconsistencies. They forgot about it until both Johnny and Tara were sitting there, then asked what happened. They both did a really good job because they were able to kind of pick up and finish each other's sentences. So it does seem like, okay, you guys went through the same thing. Natalie walks in. There's all so butt hurt that Kristen's gone and so surprised that Kristen's gone. They didn't ask Natalie what happened. Like if you do think that Natalie is a traitor and this is one of those weird situations where a murder happened, it wasn't plain sight, but a murder
Starting point is 00:08:38 happened in a weird way, you should be asking Natalie all of the same things that you just asked Johnny and Tara. And instead they're like, wow, Kristen's gone. What does that mean? It's like, okay, yeah, spend some time on that, but also stay on task. focus on what's actually important. Try to figure something out. Instead, they're just like, wow, this is crazy. And Rob, like you said, is going through all the emotions. He was very distraught in the morning.
Starting point is 00:09:00 He was in there first with Mara talking about how distraught he was right away. He told everybody that he was upset and like he's tired. He doesn't know what to do. He's losing his sleep. I feel defeated, which is bizarre. Like, I understand. Yeah, yeah, which, you know, it's a little overacting, which does get him in trouble a little bit later.
Starting point is 00:09:19 And I don't, the funny thing is that the, at the, at the actual mission i don't think that he was overacting that is actually who rob i think he was pissed on the island before he was pissed he wanted to win but at the same time he was doing a lot of things that shot himself in the foot and with a competent batch of traders i think it would have actually put a lot of onus on him and instead it was like oh well it's rob you know we'll just see how yeah yeah yeah with the faithfuls and instead it's like oh it's rob you know we'll just see how the rail table goes but to put it into perspective this whole season has been very sheep-like behavior from the faithfuls.
Starting point is 00:09:52 One person has one shred of evidence or some sort of theory. They group up. Other people are like, wow, I could see that too. And then they just kind of follow it. And then everything just falls apart eventually by the time that we get to the roundtable. It's pretty much happened to every episode. So the fact that there's only like five people left that aren't traitors, you're looking around and you're like, you guys are just screwed if you don't somehow backwards fall into
Starting point is 00:10:14 some sort of traitor escape. And the thing about it now is because there's less people, they're able to fine tune who they're looking at. And their theories and what they're coming up with are logical. They make sense. Like they're using evidence. They're using past experience. They're using mistakes that they've made to learn that make different deductions.
Starting point is 00:10:37 So like they're doing the game right right now. But because they have mind fucked themselves so bad up to this point, every time they think they have a good theory, they're like, I'm probably wrong. Someone else please take the onus from me because I don't want to be the one to do this. What do you think? What do you think? What do you think?
Starting point is 00:10:53 They're all so not confident that they're finally in a place where they're making sense, but they're so nervous to fuck it up that they don't want to say anything. So that's why we're able to see people point at so many different people this episode with confidence and falter from another theory that they were so confident on as well. And when you get Natalie walking in in my head, I'm like, she's the only one left that could really fuck this up in this episode.
Starting point is 00:11:22 Next episode is a totally different ballgame because that's the last one. It's a lot easier, quote unquote, to find a traitor in that moment. So people are going to be like locked in in the last few people. This episode is the last one where I think it's like, okay, if someone's going to stand out and make something happen, like this is when it's going to happen. So I'm looking at Natalie and her walking in and going, I'm checking my blind sides today. I'm looking in places that I haven't looked before because clearly I need to shift things up. That's the gamer mindset. And that's why she is still dangerous in this game.
Starting point is 00:11:52 That's why they're saying, okay, we need to get her banished because when they're in the turret talking about killing Kristen, it's like, all right, well, then we need to go for Natalie. We got to get her out because she's going to clock us. And she is. She's starting to figure things out. But not before an unlikely suspect starts to pick up on it finally. And I had faith in Tara. And she starts to look. She's like, you know what?
Starting point is 00:12:14 What about Rob? And I knew it would only take one person to say it for the pieces to start coming together of like, I haven't looked at him all season. I've trusted him implicitly. Oh, shit. Rob actually weirdly makes a lot of sense. It's so not obvious that it's glaringly obvious. It's like, yes, yes.
Starting point is 00:12:33 This is so good. Keep talking. It's about damn time, honestly. And the precedent has already been set with this group that if you do go after somebody and you're wrong, the target's on you. And that's just how they've been playing the game. And it also creates a world where they're just fear mongering. Like they are just so upset and so scared to point the finger at anyone that they just have to be sheep.
Starting point is 00:12:57 They have to follow one person because they know, hey, if I vote you out or if I vote for somebody at the round table, no one's going to look at me as long as it wasn't a random vote. They're just going to be like, oh, the whole crowd voted that way. So it's okay. But if you're the one person that's leading the charge, whether it's in the round table or before the round table, they're going to look at you and say, well, why did they push me towards that person? They pushed you towards that person because they're trying to get a traitor out and they're trying to figure things out. This conversation between Tara and Natalie was very interesting.
Starting point is 00:13:22 Like you said, Natalie's the one who originally had said, let's start looking at other people. I need to look at my blind spots, as she says later at the roundtable. But for Tara, it's more of like, I'm so bad at this game and I don't know what the fuck's going on. Mara says the same thing in the morning meeting too, which was very funny. Like, I don't even know why I'm still here. She's not putting pieces together like Natalie is saying, why am I still here? Is somebody protecting me?
Starting point is 00:13:46 Is somebody pulling me to the end? She's never going to look at Rob. We already know that's not going to happen. She just kind of has that first part down, whereas Natalie has taken it further. Why am I still here? Is there somebody protecting me up in the turret to then burn me at the end of the game?
Starting point is 00:13:58 Because I have to be wary of that. So when it comes down to it, we're looking at all of these things. Tara, her perspective is great. I'm so bad and I've been so wrong this entire game. Let me think of something. outside the box. What about Rob? And this discussion is very important for later. I thought the way Tara was doing it was just pretty much what everybody else was doing. It wasn't like an immediate,
Starting point is 00:14:20 I am so on to Rob. I've been putting the pieces together. I've been thinking about it. This has to be Rob. It was more of a could it be Rob. Is it Rob? Because we haven't looked at Rob. So I'm thinking that maybe it is Rob. Natalie hears that and puts the pieces together and then runs with it. The problem is, and this is really big at the end of the episode. The problem is that Natalie is still using this as, this is Tara's idea. But you've now run with it and you've added so many things to it and talked to so many people by the end of this episode.
Starting point is 00:14:50 It's your thing now. Like, you've taken it over. It is now your thing, which I'll get into later why I think it's so stupid that she did this now. And she was told not to do it now, but she still did it. But it wasn't really Tara's idea. Yes, she planted the idea in your brain. But it was really just like a circumstantial conversation.
Starting point is 00:15:08 about who could it be that we haven't looked at yet. And I think Natalie took that the wrong way. Interesting. See, I think that I agree in this moment, but when they talk about it, including Johnny later, to me, that takes on more of a team. I agree with you that there was never that, like, firm. We're all voting for Rob, right?
Starting point is 00:15:28 Hands in, ready to break. But it did seem like that was the angle they were going to take. Now, admittedly, both Johnny and Tara are, so scared to fuck things up that they they've been saying I think throughout the day and this is a problem though they say it to each other and I don't think they say it with Natalie present so I think the other thing that Natalie fell victim to here
Starting point is 00:15:52 was that it's late in the game she felt like she had some alliances being made right here and when you look around the room Mark clocking that at the mission was probably the safest smartest thing that he's done to look at Rob after Rob snaps and going fuck I don't have anybody like everyone's coupled off and that's what it is right now because it is mar and rob and rob and rick then you've got the the skating twins like that's who we have right now so yeah you're right mark like you're on an island and you should play as such and i think he does do
Starting point is 00:16:25 a good job of that because i don't think when he's talking to rob going look me in the eye and tell me you're not a traitor i don't think he hears rob and goes okay he's not a traitor i think he's just trying to play nice with everybody right now because he has no ideas of what going on, what's going on. So I think it's interesting and I thought that was a really good play. I know I'm jumping the gun a little bit, but by admitting like, okay, I need to just trust myself right now. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:16:52 It's probably the safest bet this late in the game. It's definitely the safest bet this late in the game. I actually think this is probably his best move. I don't think it's going to work out for him in the long run, but I think it is his only move because when he's naming the pairs, he doesn't then. jump to, I need to get closer to Eric so that I have somebody in this game because Eric is also standing alone in his mind. He doesn't know that Eric's a traitor. He's not thinking that Eric's a traitor, even though he should because of the conversation that Kristen had last night. But he's
Starting point is 00:17:18 then looking back and saying, oh, okay, yeah, I'm alone. So let me just do this by myself. Let me figure these things out. So when he has both conversations when he's talking to Rob and Eric about Natalie and when he's talking to Tara and Natalie about Rob, he's not really committing one way or the other. He's still doing the same thing that we've seen, which I'm not going to fault mark for this this late in the game because the whole game has been this. I'm going to wait and see what happens at the roundtable. They are for a very uneventful season of roundtables, they are really putting everything on the round table. Like people do not know where they're voting until they get to the round table. And if you're even half good at trying to convince other
Starting point is 00:17:58 people that you are or aren't a traitor, well, I guess that somebody is a traitor or you aren't a traitor, you're going to be fine. Because these people will. listen to everything and be like, wow, that was a really good point. You're really good at defending yourself. Like, imagine this group of Faithfuls with like a Boston Rob last year who we were looking at it like, this is too chaotic. They're going to be able to figure this out at some point and they did. This group of traders would have Boston Rob at the end easily. He would be skating by this whole game just because he's able to put up a good fight at the roundtable. Faithfuls. Keep calling it. Yeah. Faithfuls traders. I know. Well, they are. They're traitors to me.
Starting point is 00:18:31 The war is over and both sides lost. Kingdoms were reduced to cinders, an army scattered like bones in the dust. Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world, praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight. But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins. This is old school adventuring at its most cruel. Your torch ticks down in real time. and when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job. This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make.
Starting point is 00:19:12 This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s, and man, it is so good to be back. Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark. From the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy. Patrick Pickle Bottom, Everyday Mysteries. Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom, a precocious 11-year-old, with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries. Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
Starting point is 00:19:55 this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases. Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery. The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts. Oh please, not that music. That music gives me nightmares from my childhood. Could we get something a little bit lighter, some lighter music here? Are you a fan of true crime TV shows? And what about Unsolved Mysteries, the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime? I'm Ellen Marsh. And I'm Joey Taranto.
Starting point is 00:20:38 And we host I Think Not, a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime can't be TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries. Baby, you will laugh, you will cry, you'll think about true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics? New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon. And every Monday, you can listen to our True Crime Rundown, where we go over the the top true crime headlines of the week. So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
Starting point is 00:21:14 No, I agree. It's interesting because we haven't seen that before where everything comes down to how well can you defend yourself. Yeah. Like usually plans like and that has happened where they've gone in with a plan and the plans followed through. But we've never seen so many plans go out the window. The minute they sit down, it's like, I'm locked in on so and so.
Starting point is 00:21:33 And then four people are like, what about so and so at the roundtable? And then that person's like, oh, I'm going to change my vote immediately. I don't want to be outstanding. No. And if you look early game, that screwed them from the beginning because Ron was able to escape by for like four episodes, even though they were all talking about Ron all day. They would change their vote up and end up voting out of faithful. And Ron was still there. Like they do need to just commit before they get there and just get rid of somebody.
Starting point is 00:21:59 And even Candace, Candice was on the opposite end of the spectrum. I'm going to vote with who I'm going to vote for. I'm going to be consistent. That's the way that you should be playing the game. The second that she wasn't consistent, she got voted out. So like, no matter what you do with this group, if you make one false move, you're gone. And that's pretty much how it works out. And it all hinges on the round table.
Starting point is 00:22:18 So it's very interesting to watch all of that. But yeah, we see the forming of the groups. There's either a bunch of people going after Natalie, you have to keep in mind, Rob has to use the dagger tonight. He can't use it in the future. He hasn't used it yet. So of course he's going to use it tonight. There's not that many people.
Starting point is 00:22:32 He's just going to, no one's going to look at him and be like, oh, why did you David, why did you do this? I think that, you know, in the grand scheme of things, obviously having hindsight and obviously with us knowing who the traders are, you might want to look at that and be like, why haven't you use the dagger yet? But he has to use it tonight. So it's not like he's going to face any sort of pressure by using it tonight. It's just funny to me that, yeah, you're grouping up and you're talking about things and
Starting point is 00:22:55 adding two votes, three votes because he's going to have Mara on his side. But then you're still moving so weird. Like you shouldn't really be going after Rob right now because if he feels like he's cornered, he's just going to use his dagger against you. And that's going to be enough. It's an insurmountable lead because he'll be able to sway enough people that it's not going to work out in your favor. So I think when we're driving over to the mission and talking about all of this,
Starting point is 00:23:17 and we've got Johnny, Tara, and Natalie in the car, this is when Natalie really steps up. And she's like, this is my thing. We're going after Rob. This is what I'm thinking. I've been really putting the pieces together. And again, she's not wrong. I don't falter for it. But when she's talking about it and they're trying to figure out and trying to whip the votes in their brains,
Starting point is 00:23:33 Tara says, I don't think the move is to go after Rob right now because he has a dagger. Which is the smartest thing that anybody has said in this entire fucking season. And Natalie goes, but we have to get Rob out right now anyway. No, it just doesn't make any sense. The way this game works, and this is when I question, if you've watched the show before, if you understand how it works at the end, you can sit there and refuse to leave that castle until you believe that all of the traders are gone. if one person says keep voting to banish, keep voting to banish,
Starting point is 00:24:03 as long as you're not banished, you can keep going as long as you want to. You can get Rob out at that point. You can have a compelling argument, spend more than a day on it. And instead, she's just so hell bent because I think, in my brain anyway,
Starting point is 00:24:16 she's been not looking at Rob for so long that now she's almost really pissed at herself for not looking at Rob. All she sees is red. All she sees is, holy shit, how did I miss this? Because she is smart and she's a gamer. But now she's so convinced that it's Rob,
Starting point is 00:24:28 that she's like, how did I miss this the whole time? I don't care about anything else. I need to go after Rob tonight. And that's not a good gameplay. I think it's a two part, two parter. I think that's a big,
Starting point is 00:24:39 big, big part of it. Yes, I think that she feels bamboozled and she's frustrated. And it's somebody that's very proud, right? You know,
Starting point is 00:24:46 like she is a renowned gamer. She's good at this stuff. She's very good at this stuff. She's won this stuff before. So she has this reputation. She's one survivor. Like that's not an easy thing to do by any means. So like she has this reputation
Starting point is 00:24:59 that precedes her. And up until this point in the game, she feels like she hasn't lived up to her standard. And I respect that. So, yes, I think you're totally right. I think another part of it is what she says in the confessional. Like, we're here now. Like, we got to go big.
Starting point is 00:25:15 We got to be bold. We got to just fucking swing. And I fuck with that a little bit. Now, where I lose interest in that approach is when Tara brings up the rob thing in the car. It's like, is this the right time? And I'm like, you know what? It probably isn't the right time because tomorrow would be a much better day. Granted, as someone points, I think it's Johnny is like, well, one of us might be dead for that.
Starting point is 00:25:40 It's like, you might. But that's the sacrifice that we're making going into tomorrow. By the way, Natalie is going to be dead out of you three. Yeah. But like that's the big point. You know, and like that is a sticking point. But it's almost like you guys have to make a truce where it's like, hey, I'll pay you. some of this when we leave.
Starting point is 00:25:59 Like, we have to sacrifice one of us to get robbed tomorrow. Like, that's almost where you have to do that. I don't know. And, like, I would love if that. There's deals, like, after the fact could be funny as shit. But yeah, like it's. They're clocking the whole Candace thing. And they're going about it wrong.
Starting point is 00:26:16 And this is the funniest thing. They're thinking that Candace was being, which doesn't make any sense. They're thinking that Candace was being a faithful trader or a traitor, or a traitor faithful if you want to put it that way. By putting people, yeah, leaving breadcrumbs, they're not thinking of it in a different perspective, which again goes back to have you watched this show before.
Starting point is 00:26:35 It was traitor infighting. She doesn't really want to leave you guys breadcrumbs to be like, hey, look at Rob later. She doesn't give a fuck what you guys do after she gets voted out. She's done. She's gone. She can't win. She's not like so pissed at Rob that she's like, you know what? If I'm out, I'm going to bring you with me. She's not doing anything
Starting point is 00:26:51 like that. She was voting against Rob just to show him like, fuck you. I know what you're doing. And that was the first time when Lisa was getting voted out. The second time, she just stuck to it. It was probably a cross between I'm being consistent in this game, which is very funny that she was still doing it like that. And also, I'm still letting you know, Rob, if I do make it through this, because she didn't really know she was going home. If I make it through this, I'm putting your name back out there.
Starting point is 00:27:13 So now people are forced to look at it. We didn't look back at that until now. This was like six days ago. You guys have voted out so many faithful since then. And no one has brought up the fact that Candace voted for Rob. twice until now you're still wrong about it but at least you're talking about what's going on and it's not enough to compel anybody else to go against rob now before we get to the mission the one question i have and dev was she pointed out we watched it last night and she said it immediately when natalie
Starting point is 00:27:44 brings up to terra like oh let's we need mara i was like oh and dev was like oh that's a bad idea and that what like i get it you need numbies you got you got to get numbies to get rye's to get Rob out and understand that. Yeah, there was no reason to lump Mara into that thing. You have to know that she is a ride or die for Rob that that's going to get back to him. I thought that was probably where this whole thing went awry is when you went and brought Mara. And now you're battling against, you're battling against Rob before you even get to the round table
Starting point is 00:28:17 now. And that's, and that's the other thing that you have to think about. If you are so convinced that Rob is a traitor and you're not even thinking of. about Mara, but you know how close they are, you should be looking at it like he's bringing her along. I mean, she trusts him implicitly. She's never going to go against him. We should be bringing in, and they don't know that Eric's a traitor, but we should be bringing in Eric and Mark. If we get one of them, we can at least go do some sort of stalemate. I don't think, and I don't really know about the rules of the dagger, but I would imagine if it goes to a tie and you have some sort of vote off,
Starting point is 00:28:48 it's not like Rob can use the dagger again in the vote off. He already used it. So you have a good chance here where you can continue to argue and continue to push it. It just matters if you have the numbers to do it in the first place. And if you have a compelling argument and if multiple people are actually going to chime in, that's the other problem that we run into at the roundtable. But yeah, they didn't really think a lot of this through. And I do kind of credit that to Natalie being upset that she hadn't thought about Rob before this and feeling like she's been used the whole time. I do think that if she had a little bit more time, if she didn't feel so vindicted against Rob, maybe she would have some sort of idea of how to approach this gameplay,
Starting point is 00:29:25 but she really didn't and she was just seeing Red and going after him. Yep, exactly. But we get to the mission, which is a carousel. I thought it was a little, I know that medical conditions, I get it, and obviously don't put them in harm's way. But then don't do a challenge where two people can't participate. Like, actually, I thought that wasn't really fair. It's I don't really think the dizziness impacted a whole lot.
Starting point is 00:29:50 So you think that the default, the head start that the people on the carousel got was enough to even it out. I think that was enough to even it out, if not even give them the edge, which I was a little surprised at, which, you know, it didn't play out that way. But when Eric is involved at the end and he's against Mara, like Mara's done, she doesn't really care about the dizziness anymore. It's really just a crapshoot of getting the animals. But yeah, moving through this at first, I thought the exact same thing. I'm like, oh, well, that's not fair. Until I saw that they had to run over, grab the doll, put the doll back over here and then go. So they had like a 10 second head start.
Starting point is 00:30:23 That was enough to at least push me the other way where I'm like, all right, no mind. This is actually a disadvantage for the people who aren't on the carousel. But yeah, it was an interesting thing as we're pulling up, which was very funny. Natalie's like, Rob's going to be so good at this. It's fucking carnival games. Why? Because he's from the South? Because he wears overalls.
Starting point is 00:30:41 He's going to be really good. Because he's hot, yeah. he's that guy in the fucking like the preteen movies that takes the date to the carnival and he's just crushing all the games yeah he just wins all the stuff to edibles yeah yeah that's what a jersey watch me hit this three like you don't know what the mission's gonna be and again this that was the other funny thing and i always think about tom sandoval when allan's talking about the mission and he leaves like a little clue in there about what it might be they're they're just done they're not even trying like somebody starts talking about it like uh turning so spinning. What could it possibly be? And someone else immediately just cuts them off. Like, we don't fucking know. We've tried to do this. We never know what it's going to be and it doesn't matter. We'll just go do what we're going to do. Like stop trying to figure this out. But yeah, I thought it was a pretty interesting mission. It is a bit of a crap shoot. I didn't know, obviously, no one knew that they were going to remove a seat every time.
Starting point is 00:31:36 And then they ended up removing two seats in the second of the last round. Rob was, I guess he was digging through and he heard people yell out what numbers they got and he was just trying to get as much money as possible. And this is the quintessential like you're going to get 30 grand at the end of this so that we can really bolster that prize pot. So he was looking for higher numbers. I didn't see if he got like a couple of 750s and then found the 2,500 at the end because he was pissed that Mark went back over there and only had 750. Like, why would you go back with 750? That doesn't make any sense. We've got 2,500 here. Do you not care about the prize pots? Like, you're not doing yourself. any favors here, buddy.
Starting point is 00:32:13 But this is what we saw Rob do on Love Island, which I'm sure most of the people that are on this show didn't watch Love Island. This is more in line with his character. I didn't think it was that crazy. He wanted to win. He wanted to do this. They were right, though, to think, why is Rob so compelled to get a shield right now? This doesn't make sense.
Starting point is 00:32:33 He hasn't been fearful of being murdered up until now, which is a slight in his game. But they're looking at it the right way. It's just the way that they got there was very funny. that's been the funniest part of this season for me with the faithfuls is they get to the destination jam jams at this multiple times it's like they get the right answer to a math problem but the work's all wrong but the answer is right because natalie is is looking at this thing she's like oh he's acting it's like actually he's not he's genuine i know dudes like this i i arguably might be like this and you can probably confirm that i think you are yeah yeah when i lose things
Starting point is 00:33:12 I'm an extraordinarily competitive person. So I have little outbursts sometimes. I've gotten much more calm in my later years. But like golf, ask Shooter what golfing with me used to be like. You would think that I thought I was Tiger fucking Woods or something. I'm not. And I expected to play like that every time.
Starting point is 00:33:29 I don't know why. Here comes to a butter toss. Yeah. But that's why I was a professional athlete. So fuck you. But anyway, watching them break this whole thing down. It's like Rob's acting.
Starting point is 00:33:40 It's like he's not. He's not actually. thing, but that doesn't matter. But it doesn't matter because the end results the same. He's moving differently. And that's enough for them to clock that he's moving differently. And there's a reason for that, right? So as this whole thing's going on, we now have reasons to look at Rob.
Starting point is 00:33:57 We now just see Rob have a weird outburst. We haven't seen him or heard him be this quote unquote emotional about things up until this point. So this is when it's like, I don't know, because we leave the mission obviously. and Eric, luckily for the traders, gets the shield. That was a huge win for them. That might have secured them this game, honestly. But as they're going back, trying to figure out, okay, what are we going to do?
Starting point is 00:34:23 And this is when Tara brings up the fact that they should probably wait until tomorrow to get Rob out, which is a great idea. I don't go for him tonight. In the other car, you have Rob working on Natalie. And this is where things kind of fall apart for Natalie because in her mind, she thinks that her car is dead set on Rob. Yeah. And I think that's where it goes to what you said, where she's so,
Starting point is 00:34:49 she's seeing red at this point and saying, I've got to get him out. He's hoodwinked me this entire time. I don't fuck with that. I'm going for Rob. I don't know if she picked up the tone in the car. Because Tara's quite clearly like, ah, now that we're getting close to the round table,
Starting point is 00:35:04 she's getting cold feet. Yep. So I don't know if there was a route for Natalie, honestly i don't know if there was a way for her other than to just say okay let's do rob tomorrow yeah i'm not sure if she could have swayed votes she would have been like 90% of me thinks that she would have been murdered that night either way so i think it was a lost cause for her yeah and at the end of the day and i'm sure like after having some time to reflect on it and realizing that rob was a traitor it really just comes down the timing like the fact that you just clocked rob
Starting point is 00:35:36 this late in the game it's more on you than it is on anybody else that didn't back you you should have figured this out a long time ago and i'm sure she probably feels that way and i agree with you i feel like the tone in the car is mostly tarra bringing up other names like do we go after rob tonight i don't think it's really that wise he's got the dagger i don't want him to really be on to us plus we'll have ample time to go after him tomorrow but in natalie's mind she's murder tonight doesn't really matter she needs one last ditch effort she's going to go after rob so she doesn't really care what they're saying but she's also not seeing that the tone is shifting that they're considering maybe we go after Mark, maybe we go after Eric.
Starting point is 00:36:13 I don't know. No one thinks it's Mara and it's not Mara, but maybe we consider somebody else for now just to see what we can get with. Just because we came up with Rob today, it doesn't mean we have to go after Rob. And Johnny's kind of spearheading that a little bit. And I think Tara is picking up on that too. I think that if Johnny was all in and said, yeah, it's got to be Rob because we haven't looked at Rob, Tara would have been all in.
Starting point is 00:36:33 But because Johnny's so, I don't really know if we do that. It depends on who gets murdered tonight. It starts to ship Tara a little bit where she was already kind of in the middle. It was her idea to begin with, but she was already kind of in the middle. And now that her bestie is going a different direction and he's unsure about it, she's not going to go all in. And Natalie should have known that. But the biggest thing that Natalie's battling against and she doesn't even really know is Johnny and Tara
Starting point is 00:36:59 are currently in talks about you as well with the other car. So, again, I'm not sure. I'm not even really faulting Natalie. The only out, I think, would have been to vote for Rob tomorrow or go for Rob tomorrow. But at the same time, I think she's fairly confident. She doesn't even think she should have been there today. Like, why am I here? She keeps saying that.
Starting point is 00:37:22 And she's right. It's like, yeah, you did get brought along. Rob did carry you this far. So it's right that she picked up on that. And I think a big part of her is like, if I don't get him out today, like I think I'm murdered tonight anyway. So you're seeing the last ditch effort. So I'm not going to fall.
Starting point is 00:37:37 alter. I just, I've thought it through because that's what I do with these shows. I overthink them and, you know, well after they finish. Of course. I don't know what else you really could have done other than really, really push Mark and really try to get Mark on her team. Which I'm surprised she didn't because even with Johnny and Tara, you don't have the numbers. And if you think about it and how things have gone at round tables, you're not going to get Johnny and Tara to really speak up. They're not really going to back you. You're going to have to leave the charge.
Starting point is 00:38:09 She knows she's going to have to leave the charge, but you do need to get at least one more person. Whether it's Eric or Mark in your brain, I mean, you shouldn't be going after Marr to begin with. We just discuss that. But you should have tried to work on Mark. And she didn't really. You just kind of did the whole,
Starting point is 00:38:23 when we get back to the castle, you're already grouping up with the people that already know who you're voting for. Let's bring Eric in here and let him know. And Eric's not going to say, let's bring Mark in here. And when Mark gets there, you're not going to say,
Starting point is 00:38:33 you're not doing the whole spiel. You're not doing like everything from the beginning. You're just jumping in and asking Mark to jump in with you guys at the end of your conversation. He doesn't know all of the evidence that you've compiled. It's mostly just a we haven't thought about Rob. Let's go after Rob. I'm so dead set on Rob. Instead, you should have started from the beginning.
Starting point is 00:38:53 You should have started with Tara came to me, talk to me about Rob. These are all of the reasons why I think it could be Rob. And let Mark decide. And if Mark says, I don't really think that it's Rob, so I don't know if I'm going to go that way. you have to figure out what you're going to do instead you're like hey come in with us we think it's rob you should vote for rob tonight mark's like no what like i'm going to figure this out of the round table as we always do so it doesn't work and in the other rooms you have a couple different things going on obviously we know we're voting for natalie rob and mara i think this was funny editing the two of
Starting point is 00:39:23 them sitting down and rob standing up like we're going to get natalie tonight i think it makes the most sense to get natalie tonight and then we have to get rid of johnny and tara who talks like that. And I know it's Mara, but that's a traitor move to be like, hey, we have to get out this person tonight and then we have to drop two more people the next day. No one's thinking about dropping two more people the next day specifically. That's just not how people would move. It's not how a faithful would move. But Mara doesn't pick up on that because she's an average by Rob. And she thinks that Rob's her bestie and he's going to bring her all the way to the end and everything's going to be great and they're going to split the money. But the little editing that they did at the end after
Starting point is 00:39:59 Rob said that and then stood up and looked back and said, wow, the chicken was actually pretty good. You zoom in on Mara and Mara's like, huh, I wonder. And I'm like, in my brain, I'm wondering if maybe Natalie got to Mara in a different situation that we didn't quite see and at least planted the seed. And now Mara is thinking for herself. And she's like, wait a minute. Could Rob do that to me? But everything that she said up until now was if Rob were to be there standing with me at the end and he was a try. trader and he took all the money, I would run out of that castle. And I'd be so upset. It's like, yeah, you're going to do that. That's pretty much how this is going to work out. Yeah, I think they're boinking, honestly. I think they're an item.
Starting point is 00:40:41 They give me an item. But I actually think that they're kind of cute together, so I don't hate it. But yeah, I love that moment. It was so funny, like the slow zooming on our face where she's like, wait a minute, could be, no, but it could. Is it? No, no way. I don't know.
Starting point is 00:40:58 Yeah, I thoroughly. enjoyed that whole thing. And as far as the Natalie stuff goes, like, yeah. And, you know, it's easy. We talk about this a lot, like in hindsight to look back and be like, well, you know, you should have gone for Numbies with Mark. But other than that, to her credit, like I, you know, you kind of have to put your faith in somebody at this point. You know you're probably going home tonight regardless. Like, you got a big fucking Hail Mary right now. You're Aaron Rogers launching this bitch into the end zone, hoping somebody comes down with it. But we get to the round table and Tara starts it out. I'm like, oh, hell yeah, because in my head, at the end of this game, if the faithfuls are going to win,
Starting point is 00:41:37 I'm going to need a Johnny or a Tara to step up and take a shot and really stand 10 toes down and fucking go for it and be like, you know what, fuck it, we're going. Because they're so unassuming that they would get a mark. Mark would be like, if you feel that confidently, because I'm pretty confident, you're a faithful, I'm going with that. But instead, you get the opposite. It was a long, long conversation about how I'm actually not starting. I am so not confident, and I'm so afraid to fuck this up and have all of you mad at me,
Starting point is 00:42:13 that I will not be saying anything today. And I'm speaking for Johnny as well. He's also not talking today. So the rest of you, I was so convinced, like you said, oh, all right, you're going to start this off. And I get what she was doing. and I do wonder if they were just sitting at that roundtable. We didn't see it for like 10 minutes without saying something and eventually Tara's like, I'll at least talk.
Starting point is 00:42:36 I'll always tell you I'm not going to talk. Talking. So this is how I talk. I just want to let everybody know, we have to vote somebody out tonight, you guys. And look, I'm not going to tell you who to vote for. I'm not even going to tell you who I'm voting for until it comes down to it. So you guys talk.
Starting point is 00:42:55 Anyone? I just, I broke the sound barrier. So why don't you guys just discuss it amongst yourselves? I'll let you know where I'm going at the end. Johnny, you and I, we're just going to not do it. Right, dude? Up top. I'm Mandy.
Starting point is 00:43:08 And I'm Melissa. And this is Moms and Mysteries. We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime. From infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing. With 55 million downloads, we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday. Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts. The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark, not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming. Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
Starting point is 00:43:47 This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every clodig in fire. It's one heck of a tale. Which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives. Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you. Wait, what? All will be revealed in. Sonic the Hedgehog presents The Chaotic's Case Files. Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
Starting point is 00:44:23 When the Chaotics are on the case. From the darkest corner. of our imagination comes a game show that's more ridiculous than terrifying. Welcome to Tickled to Death. I'm your host, Roz Hernandez,
Starting point is 00:44:43 and I'll be guiding guests through the creepy questions and chaotic games, all to win the ultimate title of Horror Movie Champion. Listen to Tickled to Death wherever you get your podcasts, and hit Follow,
Starting point is 00:44:58 unless you want the show to follow, you. But like Natalie's face in that moment was just shock, disgust, anger, upset, like, betrayed. She had so many emotions in one. She's just like, oh, fuck. Like you're out on an island. And she knows, like she knows the other tide of the table is coming after her. So Rob immediately goes in.
Starting point is 00:45:25 Immediately. He's like, well, Natalie, been pretty suspicious of you. And, and this plays, but because Rob is acting differently, but it doesn't matter because he can blame that on actually Natalie's acting differently. And the fact that he says the distance thing before Natalie does, that's the difference maker. Had Natalie said that about Rob, before Rob said that about Natalie, this roundtable may have gone differently. And that's not a knock. I'm not saying Natalie missed any like an opportunity. She was still trying to recover from learning that her allies.
Starting point is 00:45:59 are both huge pussies and not going to do anything at the round table. So now she's trying to recover. And in that time where she's like rebounding, Rob takes the first shot and it lands because now people are like, oh, she has been because now other people are thinking about Natalie. Natalie's distant because she's trying to clock Rob and she's like, oh, fuck, I've been betrayed. She's going through those emotions.
Starting point is 00:46:20 And Rob is acting differently, but he blames it on Natalie acting differently. And boom, everyone's now looking at Natalie. And then Mark also, Natalie. Yeah, Natalie also made the terrible mistake of really leaning into Rob must have been recruited. And this is again, I think this is an ego thing where she won't let herself think he's been a traitor from the start because she would have clocked it by now. And she hasn't. Maybe. But she really leaned into he just got recruited. Like that's not enough. Like I think you
Starting point is 00:46:50 would have had so much more compelling evidence or at least some feelings towards it. If you said, we've been running around crazy forever. We had Rob go after. Like no one even pointed out the fact that Rob went after Lisa, Rob went after Kansas. And we got two traders right then and there when we were lost. How were we able to get those traders? Because Rob knew that they were traders. No one said that.
Starting point is 00:47:10 And instead, you just leaned on this whole thing where you think that Rob was recruited a couple of days ago. And you're saying that Rob's been distant the last couple of days. He can throw that right back in your face. And it's not going to land on Rob. Like you have to really come at him with some good evidence or convince people that he's been a traitor from the start and this has been his game. If people lean on that and think about that, you might have gotten a vote or two. You might have gotten a mark to step in and be like, yeah, that kind of makes sense.
Starting point is 00:47:34 We have been really lost until Rob showed up and he led us, but why did Rob lead us? Then you could start that whole discussion. Instead, it was, I don't think he was a traitor the whole time. I think he's been a traitor for a couple of days. And it's really thrown us through a loop. It's like, that's not enough to go off of. Yeah, no, it's tough. And, you know, you're up against a rock in a hard place here for sure because, again,
Starting point is 00:47:55 now you're trying to convince the people that convinced you initially that Rob was a good option. So that's a whole different layer to this thing. And unfortunately for Natalie, and I get it, especially at this point, the game, emotions are running high. You feel like you got backstabbed. You're going to get emotional. Like, I really, it's a bummer for her gameplay. But I don't falter for being like more or less, fuck you, Tara.
Starting point is 00:48:19 Fuck you, Johnny. I didn't have a problem. People have a problem, like a big problem with that. again we haven't seen like a really malicious like bloodthirsty roundtable this whole season it's been very nice and also very not not entertaining for the most part for the round tables so i was fine with this like natalie thought that she got burnt and and i don't think again i'm on the side of i don't think taro was all invested and i do think that as the day went on she kind of fell further and further from where natalie was going and she even told her as much a couple times and natalie just didn't
Starting point is 00:48:53 care. She still thought that they were on her side. So she feels like she needs to get revenge and go after Tara because Tara is not speaking up. That's okay because Tara wasn't speaking up. It's not like Tara flipped entirely and said, I'm actually going to vote for you because you've now convinced me that you're a traitor. It's okay to be like, what the fuck? Like do something. Like at the very least, if you're going to look at Tara and be like, hey, Tara, you started off today saying, I need to figure out what's going on. And I'm starting with Rob and I'm figuring this whole thing out. And by the end of the day, you're like, I don't want to say anything. I'm not going to take a side in all of this.
Starting point is 00:49:27 Like, that would piss me off too. So I'm okay with Natalie getting pissed off at Tara. People do need to get thicker skin. I think that's fine. The whole situation was just completely fucked from the start. And again, I don't think that Natalie really had another play. I do think that if she just stayed kind of quiet, maybe tried to team up with Rob for the day, he may have changed his mind and said, yeah, maybe we go after Mark because Mark's
Starting point is 00:49:48 not assuming. Maybe we still stick with Johnny and Tara. Maybe we do this. maybe we do that, whatever it might be. But at the end of the day, I just think that she made a couple of mistakes throughout it. And her back was against the wall. And she didn't really have another place to go. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:50:02 And I, she had a reaction, right? You know, and at the same time, just because, you know, Tara doesn't want to be leading the charge against Rob out of fear of messing it up, you had every opportunity to back up Natalie. Like you could have spoken on her behalf and said, actually, you know what? I had some questions too. even Mark jumps in and questions Rob a little bit. You know, like that's where, you know, I've seen people saying like,
Starting point is 00:50:28 oh, Natalie shouldn't have lost her shit and blah, blah, blah. It's like, yeah, but it wasn't only because of the fact that Tara led off with that thing. We also have to look at the fact that she got no support at that roundtable. And they sat in the room together, her, Johnny and Tara multiple times compiling evidence against Rob. At any point, Johnny or Tara could have jumped in and been, like, well, we saw this as well, but they didn't. So I have, you can also vote wherever the fuck you want. Yeah, and you can vote at the end of the day, wherever you want to.
Starting point is 00:51:00 It's just a matter of you guys did talk about Rob all day. You can at least corroborate. Instead, they just made her look crazy. They made her look like she was by herself on this. And now she's turning, which looks like traitorous behavior to be like, oh, we talked about this all day. And then you're putting the whole thing on Tara. No, it's just, it was bizarre behavior from everybody from those three in general.
Starting point is 00:51:21 again, Natalie, I don't really fault as much because it did seem like everything was spiraling out of control. So, of course, she's just going to try to speak up for herself because she knows she's going home. So, I mean, it is what it is. I'm not really concerned about that, but she gets absolutely blasted. Rob got one vote from Natalie. Everybody else voted for Natalie. She was a faithful. I'm actually happy that this was the last announcement of, are you a faithful or a traitor?
Starting point is 00:51:45 Because you do need that. Because if we were going into this and this wasn't an announcement, it was just see you later, Natalie. they would be so lost. Like, there's still some hope, even though I think they're going to get absolutely waxed. I think it's pretty much just going to be Eric and Rob, standing there with Mara. But I think Eric's going to be standing there alone. I think Eric's going to win. I do you think Johnny and Tower are going to team up and go after Rob and be like, yeah, that was weird?
Starting point is 00:52:09 Oh, that's a possibility. But the good thing is that there is a way, which at least makes for a compelling finale, there is a way in which the faithfuls can still win, even though they've played a terrible game, season, there's a way where you could see it turning that way, which is enough because it still gets us interested in the finale. I do think it's very bleak. I do think it's a very, a very dark route that they'd have to go. And I don't think they have much of a chance. But there is an opportunity here. So at least gives us to be invested in the finale and at least try to watch it and not like, all right, well, this is a lost cause. Yeah, for sure. And I think that Natalie's sendoff is very telling
Starting point is 00:52:46 as well, you know, and it kind of explains where people like, you know, you think I'm this like ruthless bitch more or less like i'm actually yeah this is a tough exterior that i put on because i'm sensitive so fuck all of you i'm a faithful smell you later i actually i loved her sign off and that actually gave me more reason to back her during the round table thing because again like my issue is not so much that tara spoke up initially is like i'm i'm out of this one and my issue is not that her and tara went back and forth my issue is not that natalie got pissed off my issue is actually johnny and terra not stepping up and doing anything like that's where you're not even playing like i understand you're not good at the game and you've admitted as much
Starting point is 00:53:24 but you're also not playing the game you're not tapped out you literally tapped out at the round table so i'm not i'm not partaking that's my biggest issue right now especially if you look around the table for all of the the remaining faithfuls not i mean mark i guess has played or tried to play the game everyone else isn't even trying they're just like wow how am i still here i'm so bad at this you're still there because you're so bad at the game like that's the the other thing that gives you no hope. Like, again, even just now when we were just talking about it, like, yeah, there is a path in which the faithfuls could win.
Starting point is 00:53:58 I don't know why we're even thinking that. Like, yes, they have the numbers. But why are we even thinking that they're going to come to the right conclusion that Johnny and Tara are somehow going to wake up? And like, we watch Tara wake up and do that. And we're like, holy shit, is she going to do it? And then she didn't do it. And she didn't do anything.
Starting point is 00:54:14 So why in the world? And in terms, sacrifice Natalie in the process. Yeah. And like, so why in the world are we deluding ourselves into thinking that they have a chance? You know what? I'm going to claim it right now. Great game, Rob. Great game.
Starting point is 00:54:25 Eric. You guys deserve it. Go ahead and take your winnings. They have no shot, dude. The faithfuls aren't going to fucking win. Their last chance is the fact that Johnny has now settled in. It appears to be fairly steadfast. Okay, it's Robin Eric.
Starting point is 00:54:41 And if that's how they want to go into, because here's the thing, if I'm a faithful at this point in the game. You know, I would like to think that this is. what I would do. At this juncture, you all feel like shit. You all feel defeated. You feel like you've already lost this game. You're admittedly spiraling, Tara. You know, you have an actual emotional response to this whole thing,
Starting point is 00:55:00 trying to settle down. Johnny, he's just trying to then support his friend. The rest of the house, Mara, you know, she's going to lean on Rob just because at this point, I don't. I think even if Rob told her that he was a traitor, she's like, I just need you to get me through this. Like, I don't want to be alone. But pretty much.
Starting point is 00:55:18 Yeah. With Johnny getting to this point, I do think what we saw out of him at the end of that roundtable when Natalie's like, don't say sorry for voting me out. And he's like, I vote for you, Natalie. Boom. I think he's fucking done. And I think that is their last glimmer of hope is I think Johnny is fucking done. And not in the same way Tara's done where Tara's like, I'm done playing, period, because I'm having a mental breakdown. I think Johnny's fed up.
Starting point is 00:55:44 And I think he's like, fuck it. We're out. We're going to fucking lose. let's get Rob and Eric out. And if we go down swing and we go down swing, that's our last shot for the faithfuls. And I think there is a place where that works. I think there's a place where that happens.
Starting point is 00:55:56 They have to honestly. They have to. They have to have Mara. They're not going to get Mara. They're not going to get Mara. They have to have Mark to at least make it three or three. Mark's going to die tonight. Mark's getting murdered.
Starting point is 00:56:15 Yeah. So again, they're cooked. They're not going to win. They don't have the number. They have to get Mara. You have to get. I'm not saying they are. I'm saying for this plan to work, they need to somehow sway Mara.
Starting point is 00:56:26 And maybe, just maybe, that look that she gave when Rob was trying to. And like that was the biggest tell. Wait, you don't think. So I actually think that Mara is going to get murdered. I actually do think Mara is going to get murdered because I think that Rob's overthinking. I think he's overthinking and he's going to burn that last bridge to be like, hey, they might think that it's me, especially after that round table where I just let against Natalie. Natalie's a faithful. They all know this.
Starting point is 00:56:49 They're going to start looking at me. Let me do one last ditch effort to try to protect myself and get rid of my biggest ally. They lose if Mara's gone. I know. Well, they could lose. Again, we're putting all the faith in the faithfuls. They're not putting faith in Johnny being fed up. I am. I am. I think
Starting point is 00:57:05 that that, I don't know. I think it could pan out, but it's going to be interesting to see this next episode. And that's why the show, even in seasons where roundtables may not have been as interesting, the finale tends to have the same air about it of like, oh, what the fuck's going to happen?
Starting point is 00:57:21 But let's get to some questions. First one up here from Georgia Fuller. Is Rob making it boring? No, Rob's not making it boring. The families are making it boring. They're just really bad at their game. Yeah, he's not, he's not boring at all.
Starting point is 00:57:40 Like, you can't, you can't knock a good game. It might not be like the most exciting game, but like you can't knock him playing a good game. Wait, this is great. From Jamie Gibbs, is Mara Digmatized? Yes. Yeah, she is digmatized. I love that word so much.
Starting point is 00:57:55 Yeah, it's such a funny word. Yes, without a doubt, 100%. I think they're broken. I really do. From Chavon, Beham. Name three people you want to see on next season of the traders. Bravo Lebs, athletes, randoms. Gronk.
Starting point is 00:58:11 I pick the houseway. Yeah, oh, Cronk. Gronk would be fucking great. Gronk would be electric. God, I know that they would never get it, but I would love to see Michael Jordan do this. Michael Jordan's going to have to take some time off. He's such an asshole.
Starting point is 00:58:30 Did you see the video? Apparently he was getting ice. Apparently he was getting ice out of his shirt, according to other people that were there. There was ice on the back of his shirt, and he was shaking it all. I don't know. It was on the back of his leg because he then scratched his leg. Running down?
Starting point is 00:58:46 I don't know, dude. Oh. We're just going to skip that one. Oh, yeah, from Josie T. Bear, did you guys notice the Amazon Prime plugin? Yes, I did. I did very easily notice that where Fergus goes out and gets a package. Yeah, we very rarely miss plugs on this show because we think they're very funny. Like, when we watch The Bachelor, the Wicked plugs were.
Starting point is 00:59:13 It was an hour and a half commercial for Wicked. It's hysterical. Josie T. Bear also said, I understand shooter now. Idiots. Why did Tara stray away from her gut to vote for Rob? They had a case.
Starting point is 00:59:24 They are idiots. Thank you. I appreciate it. I'm back. K. Looker Woods. If Tara would have stuck with a Rob theory, do you think they could have voted Rob out? I don't.
Starting point is 00:59:33 I still don't know. I think that they could have, but they didn't do it, right? They needed Mark. They had the dagger. They kept forgetting that he had the fucking dagger. God. See, Right, FAM, 6.
Starting point is 00:59:46 I couldn't focus on anything but Natalie's arms new goals I'll be listening to the broad bros of the gym yeah she's she's shredded she low yeah it's awesome like watching her just fucking crush the missions was was really cool so I'm a big Natalie fan now I think she's awesome no uh health got her how do you think rob would have done as a faithful instead of a traitor I think it would have been a great traitor or a great faithful I really do I think that he probably would have had a good keen eye on it and he probably would have held back a little bit. I don't think he would have obviously been his vocal in the leasing,
Starting point is 01:00:21 Candace banishments, but I think he still would have done a good job. He would have done too good of a job that he would have gotten banished. Yeah. Or is the best mission. The best mission faithfuls tend to get murdered pretty early on. We saw that with Bob the drag queen. He was great. He got whacked early.
Starting point is 01:00:39 He was a traitor. It was traitor on traitor violence. But, yeah. I saw one. Where to go? Yeah. This one made me laugh just because I do not think this is the reason, but it's funny. From Zittertorf, did Tara, did Tara and Eric not do the spinning due to weight since they're both so small?
Starting point is 01:01:00 I don't think so. No, I don't think so at all. But that's really. I should borrow is probably 75 pounds soaking wet. Yeah. Yeah, I don't think that's why, but I love that that's like, you know, I was small when I can't. That is very funny. I love that.
Starting point is 01:01:18 But yeah, I don't know. I mean, we all know. I'm assuming we're all on the same page as who we think's going to win this one. But will Johnny Weir being fed up be enough to sway and get Rob out and Eric out? Time will tell. But I do think Mark Ballas holds the key to this whole thing. I think that he is going to be. I know.
Starting point is 01:01:41 He's the key to this. You know, and he may not even. be around. He might be in that coffin getting set on fire. But it's very true. That's all I got. You got anything else? Nope. That's our show. Brob, bro's got to get out of. Bye. Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Starting point is 01:01:58 Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD. And I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast. The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows. We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Met. Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writer. the crew members and the stars. Void's doing the right thing for Void. Check out the One Chicago Podcasts
Starting point is 01:02:20 from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio. Available now, wherever you get your podcast. Oh, the Regency era. You might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place or the time when Jane Austen wrote her books. But the Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history.
Starting point is 01:02:41 And on the vulgar history podcast, we're going to be looking at the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal of the Regency era. Vulgar History is a women's history podcast, and our Regency Era series will be focusing on the most rebellious women of this time. That includes Jane Austen herself, who is maybe more radical than you might have thought. We'll also be talking about queer icons like Anne Lister, scientists like Mary Anning and Ada Lovelace, as well as other scandalous actresses, royal mistresses, rebellious princesses, and other lesser-known
Starting point is 01:03:11 figures who made history happen in England in the Regency era. Listen to Vulgar History wherever you get podcasts.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.