Bros & Shows - Can We Wrap Our Brains Around Team Kyle & Amanda? No. (RHOBH Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 10, 2026What's up Bros?? We're back in Beverly Hills (finally, everyone) for a little catch up with the cast before almost missing bag check to go to Italy. After what seems like a full season of a bi-coastal... cast, we're finally all back together to discuss where everyone's at. What seemed like a quick "How was your trip to the Hamptons?" quickly turned into everyone discussing Kyle's position on Dorit. We cover all of those bizarre conversations including the still incredibly strange alliance of the Money Queen and and Kyle. Will things get better or worse in Italy? Our vote is worse.....definitely worse. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
One plus one equals more of the greatest stories.
Hulu on Disney Plus.
Stories about survivors.
The most dangerous planet.
Family.
Retribution.
Murder.
Prophecy.
Beer and propane.
Bobby Dillard.
Blake Pantha.
The ultimate soldier.
Chicago, all right?
The best of the best stories now with even more from Hulu.
Amazing.
Have it all with Bulu on Disney Plus.
Do you think producers told Kyle like, hey,
you have to hang out with Amanda, like your team Amanda this season.
I don't know.
The only time I really thought that was in this episode at the lunch scene with the two of them together
where Kyle had to pretend to be really enthralled by manifestation and journaling.
Yes.
And I don't know if I bought the acting, but it could also be serious.
I don't know.
I had a weird thought that maybe Kyle is acting circles around all of us
and she's trying to make her life harder than it actually is on this show to show us that she can do it.
Yeah.
It doesn't make any fucking sense.
I don't know what the hell you just said.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good evening, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brov Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen,
I'm your co-host, Steel Russell, joined as always by the one and old.
Florence Magoutski. What's up, dude? Not a whole lot. There's one housewife show on, and it's Beverly Hills. Everything else is all done. So it's not really a battle royale because Beverly Hills would probably lose in that battle royale. But it's the one that we have left. So let's just enjoy it for what it is. I don't hate it right now. It's fine. I get started to come back down to Earth a little bit. It had a good three week stretch there where it was really good. It's a travel episode, though. Yeah, exactly. You know, it's a
to getaway a day, so you can't expect too much.
But I just can't wrap my head around Kyle snuggling up to Amanda.
It doesn't make any sense to me because obviously Doreet and Kyle finally came back from
the Hampton seven episodes later.
So they're recapping.
That pretty much all we get up until we leave for Italy is bopping around and checking
in with people.
Doreet and Bose hang out.
Obviously, they haven't seen each other in a while.
It's like, oh, my God, we have so much to catch up on.
And Doreet's like flying high.
She was like, oh, my God, the trip was amazing.
Kyle and I were great.
There was no drama.
We just let it lie.
But I was like, okay, well, I talked to Kyle.
And it's like, ah, yeah, this really sucks.
It honestly, for us, it's been three weeks for them.
It's been like four days, maybe, max.
A long weekend.
So it's not really that long of a separation.
But a lot did happen in that three week stretch for us, four days for them.
So we have to unpack it all.
I felt really bad for Doreet immediately because you can tell.
And I do think there is, like, I'm not agreeing with.
Kyle and saying that Doreet is manic, but she's going through a divorce.
She's going through separation.
There's not going on.
There are highs and there are lows.
And right now she's on a high.
And Kyle is going to be the reason to push her back to a low unless she just does that thing
where she simply doesn't care what Kyle's going to say, which I don't think we're there yet.
But it just sucks to see because you want to see her be happy.
I know.
And like, I think that's what I get confused about.
It's like Kyle is so busy trying to diagnose Doreet that she's.
She forgets what Doreet's going through.
And by the way, Kyle, you're also going through this to a different degree, obviously,
because you want to pretend like you and Mo are fine and you're going to get back together eventually
because you still love them.
That's great.
I don't know why you feel the need to check, like, what is this constant need to knock her down
and be like, you're not okay.
It's not going well.
I think it's almost like it's an exclusive club to be separated from your husband on this show.
You're not invited.
Maybe.
I'm going to make this worse.
for you because this is my club.
Maybe.
Who the hell knows, honestly?
Everything that you just said makes sense to the common
person that's watching this.
To Kyle, it doesn't.
She doesn't see it that way at all.
No, but I just, I'm trying to
understand. I'm trying to get where she's
coming from, and that doesn't make a whole lot of sense.
That ship has sailed. Sure.
Fine. But I don't
want to go to the other side.
We're doing a juxtapose scene and you get
Kyle with Amanda
and they're talking like their best friends.
Like, oh, I'm so happy to see you.
It's been three days.
Let's debrief.
What's going on?
And Kyle goes on to share way more about Dorit to the person that Derreet is beefing with.
What, why?
What the fuck?
I have no idea.
And we try to do this.
It's a very special type of mental gymnastics for Kyle.
We've been trying to do this since day one.
This is going to be your season remembrance, if you will, that Steele was the biggest Kyle stand in the world.
I was.
And he no longer is.
He can't even understand what he's doing.
No, I don't.
I don't like it.
And it's, you know, God bless him.
Well, I don't even like her anymore.
I know.
I used to be a huge fan.
But I do think, like, deep down, there is, like, something holding on where you're like,
I did like her at one point.
Disappointment.
Maybe there's something in here that I could hold onto and try to understand.
It's gone.
It's all gone.
And I don't know what to do about it.
Maybe that's why I constantly try to figure out what the fuck she's doing.
But when you're watching these scenes back and forth, Boes is like, well, and I'm
I'm glad she lays out exactly what was said.
She's like, well, she said you're manic.
Yeah, she didn't embellish.
She's spending too much money.
You're doing this, you're doing that.
And Doreet's like, well, yeah, one, she spent $4,000, not that fucking crazy.
That just goes to show you that Kyle is trying to find things.
The amount of money spent does not equate to, oh, my God, she's spending way too much.
So you can tell that she's just nitpicking.
I need to find little things to drag Doree about.
I think you said something.
thing either last week or the week before.
I think Doreet being in a worse spot in her divorce makes Kyle feel better about where she's
at in life.
Yeah.
I mean, it definitely helps her case because she won't even admit that she's going through
a divorce.
Right.
So at that point...
She's not.
We're separated.
Yeah.
And if some way Doreet and P.K.
could be going through a much more amicable divorce than what Kyle and Mowe are going through,
it would crush Kyle.
So maybe it is one of those things where it's like,
we're not going through the same thing.
That's actually probably exactly what it is.
We're not going through the same thing.
People need to stop comparing us because we do know,
and maybe she doesn't anymore,
but like in the past we've seen Kyle living on the message boards,
living on social media,
looking at all the things that are being said.
She doesn't respond, but you can tell the very next season.
She does things that are opposite,
which is what the fans were trying to get her to do.
And she'll make like backhanded comments.
Yeah, yeah, constantly.
So that actually makes the most sense out of any other explanation
that we can come up with is that Kyle and Derreet are going through the same thing.
It's not as tough for Kyle, but it's still a very similar thing.
On paper, it's the same thing.
If she yells at Derreet and belittles what she's going through and tries to make it out,
like, Dorit is really going through it.
She's manic.
She's OCD.
She's all over the place, which, by the way, I don't think OCD is something that just
like pops up because you're going through a hard time.
I don't know enough to say.
I mean, I would imagine it would be there beforehand, but.
It could be triggered.
Manic, I understand.
you know, if you want to say that she's going through depression, I understand that too.
I think OCD, like a lot of mental health disorders can get triggered by something.
Okay.
Maybe I'm wrong.
Maybe I'm completely wrong.
Who knows?
We're always wrong about something.
That's true.
But either way, yes, that makes a lot of sense that Kyle would be laying out all of these examples of
really going through it so that people come to her and they're like, how do you handle it?
Yeah.
You seem to be in such a great place.
I think that's what she wants.
I think it makes her in her own mind look better.
Even though she's going through the same thing.
Yeah.
And in denial, which is admittedly worse.
Yeah, it's sad to watch.
At least Dorit knows where she stands.
You think that you're still going to get back together with Mo,
and he's pouring champagne on chicks and Aspen.
Wake up, lady.
You know what they call it Aspen?
I'm thinking of dumb and dumber right now, and I'm like, nothing's coming to mind.
It was a little dumb and dumber.
It's also South Park, but yeah.
Because it smells like ass.
Oh, okay.
Yeah.
Cool.
No, it was more.
I thought you were just going to get it.
It's never fun when you have to explain references.
I don't, I was going to say because of the ass,
but like that's not from anything.
Yeah.
I should have gone with the other route,
which was Mo is pouring champagne on chick's ass pin.
Yeah, whatever.
It's tough.
Yeah.
This is not your best work.
Nope.
The first one was fine.
You just didn't get it.
So it just kind of trouble.
You could just let it lie.
Now,
nope.
Rachel is obviously going through her divorce as well.
So again,
it's very funny to look across the board
how people are being treated right now.
based on what they're going through
because we have three women
going through the same thing, essentially.
Kyle won't fuck with Rachel
because Kyle knows
Rachel will clap back at her.
So she lets that one lie.
She doesn't even comment on the fact
that Rachel's even getting divorced.
Okay?
Rachel is very up front with her kids
which I actually really appreciate
because it's a confusing thing.
So she's explaining to her,
Sky and Caius.
Yep.
Explain to them what's up
and they seem to,
they're way too.
old again.
Way too well adjusted.
It's unbelievable to watch how mature a lot of these kids on Bravo are, but
her kids seem great.
I don't know where they're getting the money for Arames.
From her account.
I would hope so.
They were there with their nanny or...
That's a wild move.
Her assistant, whatever it may have been.
It's an Aramaze party.
I mean, whichever kid it was didn't even look over to see her open it.
He's just like, oh, yeah.
He knew it was good, too.
He knew.
That kids got swag.
Yeah, they both do.
Because she was like, this is great.
He's like, yeah, no.
I was like, damn.
I got you.
Damn, that's your mom.
Happy birthday.
Creep.
Cake and candles.
Anywho, let's keep trucking.
And my big question mark, before we move on to our favorite money queen, is are we going to see, I feel like we're building up to potentially seeing Rachel's husband or am I fucking nuts?
I don't think you're fucking nuts.
We might be getting there.
I just, I have this weird feeling.
that like we're referencing him.
End of the season, he pops up.
Yeah, like foreshadowing perhaps.
That could be crazy.
I mean, it wouldn't be the craziest thing in the world.
Now, obviously, he would just have to give like release.
He would have to sign a release for him to be on it, of course,
which I don't think he would be necessarily against.
But if you're looking at just the storyline,
we talked about him in the beginning.
They were separated.
We got halfway through the season.
They're going through a divorce.
We're hearing more and more from Rachel about it.
So it wouldn't be crazier out of the realm to think the end of the season is going
to be the two of them sitting together.
With the, like, the girlfriend being brought up again in this instance made me think, okay, maybe we're building up to meet these people because it could simply be that we're just getting a lot of family scenes with Rachel because one, she's amazing and two, she's got a lot going on.
Yeah.
But discussing the girlfriend at length this time and like how the kids feel about her makes me think that they're going to pop up, quote unquote, unexpected at some point and we're going to have this like, oh, I got to go handle this moment.
It's a possibility.
I will say any other newbie,
it would almost be for sure that this was going to happen.
Because it's Rachel and because she's been on the show before,
she has enough clout.
They don't need to do that.
She definitely doesn't need this.
But it would be her prerogative.
Like obviously,
if she wants to have that kind of scene,
she knows that she can work it in there.
It's just,
I think it's way less likely for someone like Rachel versus, you know,
Amanda.
If Amanda was going through something like that,
it would be a shoe-in that we're going to meet the X by the end of the season.
So I don't really know which way that's going to end up.
But one thing I want to bring up about Amanda,
and this is just me trying to rationalize why Amanda and Kyle are friends.
Yeah.
Amanda bought Kyle's house.
What if there's something weird going on in that house and there's some rooms downstairs,
maybe like a vault of some kinds,
and Amanda bought it,
but they know what's going on in there and Kyle knows it's going on there,
and she doesn't want her to talk about it.
So maybe it's just like a secretive thing.
Like we'll be an alliance,
as long as you don't share the secrets of my house.
Like creepy wealthy people shit?
Yeah.
I'm like a blood bank down there.
I will always, always.
subscribe to those kind of rumors.
I'm always down for that.
It's the only thing I can think of,
because I can't imagine a world
in which these two are friends.
I mean, look, Mo looks great.
He looks really young for his age.
So does Kyle.
What are they doing down in that basement
in the catacombs of the wine cellar?
That's what I'm saying.
You're on to something.
We need to go investigate.
I need to go to Amanda's house.
It's a big thing to redo that tile floor
in the beginning where it's like
it'll throw people off the scent.
Like, oh, they're renovating.
Yeah.
Or maybe cross something while renovating.
There's a fake floor.
from a different building to make it look like Kyle's,
because everyone said that under the tile floor
was where they kept the lab.
And they're like, look, no lab tile floor,
but it actually was in a, they did that in a studio.
Beverly Hills, movie magic.
Do you think we fucking landed on the moon?
Come on.
Yeah, get out of here.
What are we doing here?
Yeah.
But let's get to Amanda.
I don't think that we didn't land on the moon.
I would like to clarify,
I'm confident, very confident that we did.
Anyway, let's talk about Amanda's wedding.
planning.
You know there's one dead guy on the moon?
I didn't know that.
Just one dead guy, yeah.
Like a Russian astronaut or something.
I would, I think I would like to be the only dead guy.
Yeah, it's pretty cool.
I don't know his name, so, I mean, I don't know his name either.
Yeah, but you didn't know there was a dead guy.
No, he owns the moon.
You got a lunar hat on right now.
I know.
I'm a big space guy.
I had no idea.
You learn something new every day.
Your buzz light year.
Okay.
Amanda's wedding planning.
This, I don't know.
This to me felt like, again, she just wants to talk about how much money she has.
I don't even know if she was planning on getting married this soon.
I think that she sped everything up for the cameras.
Hot air balloon and a bunch of other shit going on there.
This sounds like when you ask a six-year-old, like if I went and asked Poppy, who's nine.
You know that that's true, by the way, right?
What?
Because you can just immediately bring that back to her fucking dream journal of owning the Barbie house.
Oh, bingo.
Yeah, there you go.
This is exactly what that is.
Same thing.
He has her dream journal for being six years old.
I want a horse and a helicopter and I want, uh, shit.
What else did you have there?
Fucking, I don't know.
They were dropping, like, hot air balloon.
Yeah, hot air balloon.
They're dropping like rose petals or something everywhere.
Yeah, I want ponies and unicorns and flying things.
Yeah.
All of it.
And I guess they already got married, right?
I didn't see any pictures from that, which I'm.
I'm thrilled I didn't have to see anything.
But I just, I don't know why.
they must have some weird sex thing going on
where the husband just loves getting cucked or something.
What?
Why?
Because I don't understand why every time you have to talk about something that involves you and your husband,
you have to shit on his finances.
Yeah.
It doesn't make any, it makes no sense to me.
It's belittling.
It's insecure.
She's like, he, again, we've heard twice this season, maybe more.
Financial masochism, I guess.
Yeah, he's a financial masochist.
masochist. He likes that shit. I have to, I have to assume, because if not, I think it's ludicrous
that for the second time we've heard verbatim, I make more than he makes in a month.
I make more in a month than he makes in a year. Why do you keep saying that? Why are you acting
like your husband's a fucking deadbeat? Can you say it? There's so many different ways to say it.
My husband works his ass off, you know, his job isn't as lucrative as mind, but I appreciate
everything he does. You don't have to just shit on this guy and drag him. I look at him now as
inferior. When I see him on my screen, I'm like, look at this little bitch boy. By the way,
for your theory, he's getting off to that. He's really enjoying that. Yeah. He's really enjoying that,
actually. Keep talking about it. Say it again. He's so close. Yeah, too. Tell me I'm worthless.
Tell me my job is meaningless. Oh, yes. That's stuff. Honey, come in here. I'm ready.
No, I do think, obviously, aside from the very glaring issues with Amanda, my biggest
problem with her, even if I just look away from all the other shit.
Every single scene that she's in, it just feels performative.
It's fake as hell.
It is so fake.
It's so scripted.
It's so, I wrote this down like two days ago, trying to figure it out.
Here's your lines, honey.
Here's your lines.
Like if her kids could talk, she would have lines out for them.
Oh, yeah, for sure.
This is exactly the road that we're going down.
And I know that's the world that we live in with Housewives now where a lot of the scenes are
very performative.
A lot of the scenes, you know, you question a little bit.
You're like, okay, I knew that you guys were going to do this.
So just get it over with.
With Amanda, it's every single time she's on the screen.
Everything is all well thought out, but it's thought out.
And it just goes down this path of like, I don't care if you're full of shit because I don't really care about you.
But I also don't think that these scenes are adding anything to your own personal storyline to the show.
It's just like, okay, let's get this over with.
She's not doing herself any favor.
No.
Because there's no scene I've seen with her yet where I'm like, ooh, she's likable.
Ooh, this seems normal.
I don't know what her personality is.
I don't know who she is.
Yeah.
And that's part of the facade of being the money queen, I guess, is that that is who that is who she is.
It's not, though.
We don't know who she actually is.
And then you get scenes like this where it's like, okay, that's usually when we get a closer look at a housewife is when they're with their family.
It's like, okay, yeah, this is a nice scene in the midst of a lot of other shit going on that we don't really know about.
But we get to watch you with your family.
We're like, okay, cool.
You're a good mom.
Like, I guess a good mom, but like, what else do we have for her?
I don't even know what her relationship with their children's like.
I don't know because I don't think that the scenes we get with the family are genuine either.
I think that everything's fake and played up.
And I think when you look across the board where you say, you know,
she actually is the money queen.
That's who she is.
Yes.
But no.
She wants to be this character that she portrays.
She wants to be this person that exudes wealth and, you know, success and this,
that, the other.
She's like AI, the first AI housewife.
Yes.
Honestly, it feels like she's reading a script off of a chat.
GPD the difference in so many other housewives. Yes, we get a lot of performative scenes. Yes,
it's over the top. This setup might be like, oh, we're going to go do this at this store
simply because I want to highlight X, Y, or Z. Yeah. Hers is a different level of it feels like
everything she said was written down on a Q card. But that's the crazier thing because you're
taking the time to write it down and it still doesn't land. No, no, it still doesn't land.
And then obviously, I mean, you can just look at her career.
What she does also doesn't land.
I'm not surprised that her performative scenes also aren't landing.
But I don't know.
Either way, it's still just such a weird duo with Kyle and, Kyle and Amanda sitting down.
And the way that Kyle goes about this while she's sitting at that lunch, in a weird way when they first walked in and they walk in separately, in my brain, they're matching.
Like, they're wearing the same.
Like, that's where they've gotten where it's like, you guys are somehow weirdly best friends.
I can't figure it out.
But in my brain, you guys are like coordinating your outfits to go.
hang out. It's bizarre. It makes no sense to me. But the way that Kyle's going about this,
why are you divulging any information about what's going on with Amanda? Like, I think we have
gotten to a place, and we'll talk about the Sutton conversation later with Amanda, but I think
we've gotten to a place where you guys were away for a while. The heat kind of died down a little bit.
Maybe Amanda won't go as hard with Doreet. Maybe she won't bring anything up with Doreet,
and we can move past all of this because it is bizarre and I don't really understand it. But the way
Kyle goes in, it's like, ah, you're never going to believe.
what happens. Like, let me tell you everything. It's like, you already told Bose that. Do you not
expect Bose to go tell Doreet? Now you're going to tell Amanda who's going to interject in a weird
way in Florence and probably blow your cover completely. Yeah. Like you are, you're setting yourself up
for failure. It just gives more credence to Kyle doesn't care. Like she's just checked out or maybe
this is the only thing that she knows how to do anymore. It's like, oh, I got to poke Doree, got to
poke derit. Maybe she genuinely hates
DeRite. Maybe she's got a deep-seated issue with her that we don't know
about. And the second that Amanda made it known that she was
against Doreet, Kyle's like, well, then I'm on your team.
Yeah. She's just against her. But I can't figure out
what it is because when you look across the board as what's going on right now,
you guys were cool. You were in the Hamptons. You were cool. Like you said,
it was kind of settling down. I'm sure it would have popped up in some capacity later.
But before you even have the chance to talk to Doret,
read or see to read again. You have talked to Bose who is arguably her best friend right now,
who's definitely going to tell her. And Kyle's not dumb. You know she's going to tell her.
So was that on purpose? Was that a setup? The way that you discuss her to Bose and then to Amanda.
Bose, who I'm glad that she had that scene with Doreen, she's like, you know, I'm honestly
basing all of this off of what Kyle said about you. Right. Right. She said, you're a manic. She said
you're this. You said you're that. Look, yeah, maybe you're a little over the top. Maybe a little stressed out
sometimes, given what you're going through, that makes sense.
But I'm not getting what Kyle's saying.
Then you cut over to Amanda and Kyle talking, and Kyle's diagnosing
Dorit to Amanda.
Everything that she said to Bo, she's replaying to Amanda.
And Amanda now gets to sit there and feel emboldened,
which is going to give her fake confidence,
which is going to have her, like you said, sit down at a table in Florence,
Doreet and PK are going to come up.
Amanda's going to say something stupid.
Yeah, here's my opinion.
I know you didn't ask for it, and I know that that's been a sore subject for a while,
but let me tell you what my opinion is based on my behavioral therapy that I took in college.
Exactly.
That's going to go super well.
And like, I'm okay with it honestly.
And again, I think if it was coming from somebody else and we saw all this kind of like playing out, whatever, it's just that Kyle's doing the same shit that she's been doing for the last couple of years, five or six years at this point.
Amanda, we don't really like Amanda.
And we don't really want to deal with it.
Like if it was somebody else bringing some opinion to Doreet, like yes, of course that's going to be good stuff.
When we get to Italy, it looks like Erica gets involved, Kyle's involved.
whatever it might be, that's going to be a little bit more entertaining.
But Amanda being involved doesn't really wet the whistle.
No.
Just doesn't get me going.
No, because what is she going to do?
When push comes to shove, she's going to tap out.
Yep.
She can't handle it.
She can't hang.
We've seen that happen.
Sutton clocked her.
You can call her a wimp because she's not in her, or you're not in her house.
Yeah, yeah.
You can call her wimp whatever you want.
Italy.
Not in her house.
Italy, you can definitely call her a whim.
But it is.
It's just setting up this perfect storm.
And then Kyle's going to play aloof and play like, oh my God.
like, why is this feeling coming back on me?
I never know what to do.
When she does talk to Erica was the one time, I'm like, yes, this makes sense, Kyle.
Like, maybe we should go to Doreet together.
And the framing of it, again, and this is because she's with Erica.
And it's very important to note who she's talking to and how she talks about it.
Because to Erica, it's much more, we need to figure out a way to support.
I know Erica was driving that one forward more so than Kyle, but Kyle's not interjecting going,
Doreet's a nightmare.
She's spending too much.
What can we do because she's clearly not listening to me,
so maybe she'll listen to somebody else.
You know what?
The lack of self-awareness into why she's not listening to you,
I can throw out the window.
I don't have time or the mental capacity right now
to try to break that one down.
This is what you should have done,
episode one of this season.
Hey, why don't we go check on Doreet?
Not, hey, Amanda, who doesn't know Doreet?
Let me tell you all about her divorce
and why I think that's all happening
and why I think it's a bad idea.
And in the meantime, I'm going to ignore my own advice to Doreet
in, hey, don't say anything to incriminate yourself
or make yourself look bad in court.
I'm going to do that for her.
I'm going to tell the judge and whoever wants a character video
that Doreet is manic.
She's bad with money and she can't be trusted right now.
Oh, please, not that music.
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter?
Some lighter music here.
Are you a fan?
of true crime TV shows.
And what about Unsolved Mysteries?
The show that jumped started
all of our love of true crime.
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host I Think Not,
a true crime comedy podcast
covering some of the wildest stories
from your favorite
true crime campy TV shows
all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh,
you will cry,
you'll think about true crime
in a whole new way,
and you'll also ask yourself,
who gave these people, mics?
New episodes of I Think Not
are released
every Wednesday with bonus episodes
out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen
to our True Crime Rundown
where we go over the top
true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us,
wherever you listen to your podcast.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog
has been thrust into a
not so dark, not so stormy
hard-boiled detective story
that probably
nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world,
fighting for every quill they can fight.
It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents
The Chaotics Case Fires.
Listen now, wherever you get your
podcast.
I'm Mandy, and I'm Melissa,
and this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime,
from infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg
to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads,
we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts.
Of the Regency era, you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place, or it's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history.
Vulgar History's new season is all about the Regency era, the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History, Regency era, wherever you get podcasts.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD,
and I'd like to introduce you to the official One Chicago podcast.
The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Met.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers,
the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts.
from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders,
an army scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world,
praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight,
but in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old-school adventuring,
at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time,
and when that flame dies,
something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare
with a story that emerges organically
based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s,
and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark
every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern
on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon
with the podcast version dropping the next season.
day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Yeah, I mean, that's pretty much what's going on. It's just always maddening to watch
somebody talk about somebody else, have a full-blown conversation with a third party
saying, hey, maybe we should go bring this to her directly. And then you watch her talk to
everybody else on the cast before she even gets the chance to go over to Doree. And again,
nowadays, you can call her. You could actually talk to her while you were in the Hampsons.
I know that you didn't want to get into.
to anything because you threatened to leave the Hamptons if something popped off.
You could have sat down with her.
Doreet, like, we've been saying this since day one, and this is, you know, going back to last
season, Doreet would be fine with Kyle sitting down and just saying, hey, talk to me about
what you're going through.
Yes.
I'm not even saying like, yeah, obviously, you know, low hanging fruit.
You guys are going through the same thing.
Maybe you can find some commonalities.
Maybe you can figure some shit out together.
That's not going to happen.
That ship has well sailed.
But you can still sit with Doreet and she will just go over everything.
and it's almost like Kyle just can't be bothered with that.
So instead of doing that and just acting like she doesn't care about anything and not listening to Doreet,
she's going the other route and actively going against her.
Yes.
And it doesn't make a whole lot of sense.
It makes none.
That's my whole thing.
I keep coming back to this.
I know we've hammered this one home, beat a dead horse to death again.
Yeah.
But I just, when you look at the setup of the season, the setup of the last five seasons,
it doesn't make any sense.
This is nonsensical between the Amanda of it all
and the fact that she cannot keep Doreet's name out of her mouth
and this will somehow flip back and be Doreet's fault.
And I don't know how.
Actually, I do know how.
Because when they get into it,
she's going to lean on the mental health part of it.
Like the stuff that Doret's going through.
Yeah.
She's going to ignore her own stuff,
but she's going to act as though this divorce
is sending Doreet down this awful spiral
which is manipulative, opportunistic,
and there is a road that you can push that
in which other people will believe it.
And you know that, and that's slimy.
I don't know.
I get back to that.
I don't know.
Is this for your storyline?
Are you just conditioned to do this to Doreet now?
Are you bored?
Do not care about this show so you don't give a fuck?
What's going on?
It's just all that she's projecting.
That's the answer.
That's what I think.
She's just projecting.
I don't think it has.
It's Kyle Richards.
She doesn't care about the storyline.
She doesn't care about the storyline.
She's not doing it for that.
She's not doing it in a malicious way either.
It doesn't make a whole lot of sense that she would do something to actively hurt
to read while she's going through the toughest time in her life.
It's just all projection.
It's all you're going through something.
I've seen enough people say, wow, you guys are going through the same thing.
You guys should talk more.
It's not the same thing because I still have a chance to get back with Moe and she doesn't.
But I'm going to try to quote unquote help her by telling her, hey, don't talk about PK
the way that you're talking about them because it's going to come back and get you.
And she thinks she's so righteous in saying that.
Doreet knows that.
And also she's a grown fucking woman.
Yes.
She's on the show.
She knows what's going to happen.
This isn't the first divorce or separation to ever happen on Bravo.
There is a long history that you can read through, look at all the different examples and say,
okay, yeah, I'm not going to do that.
I'm not going to do that.
Because that came to bite her in the ass.
Whatever it might be, Dorete is more than capable of figuring that out for herself.
You're not this, like, God character that's coming in like, oh, yeah.
Doreet, don't do that.
I'm going to help you out here.
Like, you're not helping.
You're actually hurting the situation.
That's actually a really good point.
The way that Kyle portrays herself,
especially when Doret's not listening to her quote-unquote advice,
is as though she knows better.
And I think that's the root of a lot of this stuff,
is that clearly I know better than Doreet, of all people.
Look how well my separation's going.
You could argue that Dorets is going better
because she's making progress.
They're moving towards.
They're moving towards closure.
You're in the same spot you were in two years ago.
And let's take a second and talk about what you were doing when you and Mo first got separated.
Doreet didn't blow up your spot.
She came to you and said, hey, do you think that the abrupt sobriety and working out four times a day every day for the last three months might be you going through something?
That's what a friend does.
But that's not what she did.
And so now she's looking at a situation that she's been through.
You caused all kinds of uproar with your quote unquote friendship with Morgan Wade.
You talked all about your marriage on camera, everything wrong with everything,
and you had a complete meltdown on TV for an entire season.
But we're going to throw that out the window and we're going to look at the read and say,
this is nuts.
Yeah, and that's pretty much what's going on.
And if you remember correctly going back a couple of seasons,
seasons. The way that Doreet handled the Kyle situation, she was always doing it from a place of
concern. Yeah. So you can go back and if you want to nitpick and look at different things that
Doreta said about Kyle and Mo and what was going on and all the things Kyle was doing, whether it was
with Morgan or not with Morgan while she stopped drinking, worked out all the time. It was always,
I'm worried about Kyle. Concern. And I don't believe that there's the same level of concern
even when Kyle uses the word worried or concern when it comes to what Doreta's doing.
You're doing something to push her behaviors to other people.
like this is wrong.
Yes.
She's going through something
and she's doing it wrong.
Not, I'm worried about her
because she is doing these things.
There are two very different things
and Kyle's not going about it that way.
No, that's a really good point.
That's a good way to put it.
But let's get to Florence.
Italy always makes me feel better.
And I like the setup.
You know, Bose was very strategic
in her departure.
There's different groups
going at different times.
Now, before we leave,
Dorete's late again.
Could that be because of everything going on?
Perhaps Doreet has been known to be late to everything.
I don't think it's that ludicrous.
You know, Rachel is now, she's looking at it differently.
Like, okay, first time I can kind of forgive that.
Bags in 30 minutes and she's still not here, that's a little alarming.
I don't know why the 2 a.m. glam came up from Kyle, or it's like, she had clam at 2 a.m.
Who cares?
I don't know.
Yeah, housewives get glam at all times, at all hours, in all places.
That's not crazy to me.
It doesn't fucking matter.
I think that's my problem is when you list the things that Kyle's listing,
I'm like, that's Derreet.
Maybe it's amplified a little bit right now.
But can we understand why?
Like, why is it?
Why are we holding under a microscope?
She's extra Dorit right now.
There's no level of understanding.
That's exactly what you just said.
So, yes, instead it's, let's jump to judgment.
She's late because she's doing this.
She's always late.
She's a little bit later because she has to figure out where her kids are going,
something that she hadn't had to do before.
So she's already late at a base level.
Add in the other things that she's going through.
Of course, she's going to be a little bit later than she usually is.
And she'll probably apologize when she shows up.
She'll probably say, oh, my God, I had to rush here.
And instead of being like, oh, my God, Doreet, like, you almost missed the flight.
I can't believe that you did that.
What's going on?
What did you do?
What were you doing for the last couple hours?
And try to grill her, you could say, ah, it's okay.
You still made it on time.
Let her go.
Let her have a small victory that she got there on time.
That's all we're really looking for.
But instead, it's a quick jump to judgment and not a,
look, Deereat's going through some shit.
Like, we understand. We'll make sure she's here.
I'll give her a call. I'm looking at her location.
She hasn't left her house yet. But, you know, we've got 30 minutes to bags.
I'll give her a call in like five, ten minutes if she hasn't left yet.
Boom. That's what you should be seeing.
And instead, you're seeing, oh, God, she's probably getting glam.
She's probably going through this and that.
And I don't know. You know, she's going through a lot.
So she might not make this flight.
There's no level of understanding.
No. And I think that's where I get so frustrated looking at it because on paper,
she's going through a really hard time.
Arguably the worst period of her life.
I don't know her whole backstory,
but I would imagine this very public,
very nasty divorce from this very douchy guy
is probably rattling her a bit.
Yeah, you would imagine.
But I just will never grasp how she can go through that,
how people can remind people in the group
that she's going through that.
Rachel can give a great speech at a dinner table
and say, hey,
I think we all just need to be there for each other.
We're all going through certain things.
Let's just support, right, guys, right, cool.
That can happen so many times.
But when push comes to shove and we get to the moments where Kyle has the opportunity to check Doreet, she takes it every time.
Yep.
I think you laid it out perfectly.
Like that whole scenario could simply be chalked up to, hey, let's not get on her about this one.
She's going through a lot.
Let's go.
She's clearly going through something.
you're talking about her going through something,
but you can never say,
ah, we'll just let her go.
Like, it's not really impacting us.
She got here on time.
Whatever, who cares?
When Kyle was going through her shit
and having her meltdown season,
everybody was trying to be understanding.
They were worried.
They were concerned.
Kyle's abruptness and her,
I don't even know what the word is,
but whatever she's doing right now,
is now starting to rub off on the other cast dates.
So now everyone's looking at Dorek going,
oh, here we go.
I firmly believe that's what's going to lead
to our snafu in Italy
between Erica Jane,
Derreet and Kyle.
Yeah.
I think that Erica's going to be
at a point because she's been talking to Kyle too much
where she's like,
oh, Kyle,
I get it.
This is too much.
Yeah.
I think Eric is also in some weird position
where if Derreep brings Erica
into something that she's not actively in,
she'll just lash out.
Like, no, don't fucking bring me into this.
I'm not dealing with this shit.
You've got your own shit going on.
I've got my shit going on.
Let me a lot.
That's probably more what Eric is going to do.
But the funny.
anything about Italy, and I don't know why we had to lead up to this, but Sutton saying, I'm going to,
I'm going to room with Amanda. Give her the ground rules. Why are you going to room with Amanda?
I think there might be an ulterior motive here. Like, let's not put Amanda and Kyle together,
because I don't want to deal with that. And who knows what's going to come of that? If that, if Sutton
thought far enough ahead to split those two up, that would be stellar housewifery. I think
you're giving her too much credit. I am definitely giving her too much credit. It could have also
been Bose's call because I could see Bose coming up with that. Like, uh, yeah, let's not deal with that.
doing that. Either way, we have to lead up to Sutton's got a room with Amanda because I haven't
really given her a fair shake. I feel like, you know, she didn't say we got off on the wrong foot,
but it was very much like that. And more, I don't really know her. And when she said,
I don't really know her and I don't know what she's about. I mean, I know what she does,
but I don't know what she is. I'm like, yeah, that's actually exactly it. We've been watching her
for weeks. We have no idea who she is. Yep, exactly. Perhaps Sutton's the one to crack that code.
Look, Sutton has the ability to not talk over people.
So that might be enough to just let Amanda start talking.
Again, it's all going to be bullshit.
It's all going to be random stuff that she wants you to know.
But at least you get a better idea of who Amanda is.
And that's kind of what we see pretty much as soon as we get to Italy.
Sutton and Amanda are sitting down.
Sutton kind of slinks into the room like, I bet you're wondering why I requested to stay with you.
It's like, why did you request to stay with me, you weirdo?
Well, I just feel like we haven't really gotten a chance to know each other.
So this is a good opportunity to do all of that.
I'm going to let you talk.
What do you think about all this?
What do you think about Doreet and PK?
Do you understand now why your opinion isn't going to land?
Do you understand why this is going to?
No, I don't.
And look, I have my graduate degree in behavioral therapy.
When I was taking classes, they talked about this all the time.
So I do actually have a really good intelligence level on all of this.
An informed.
Yeah, once you go from I'm interjecting my opinion to it's an informed opinion.
And so I am going to tell her.
I have the right to say it.
That tells you everything you need to know about Amanda.
Yeah.
The minute that she uses her degree in that level or that way tells me exactly who she is.
Everything that you're doing is all projection because you're wildly insecure.
You don't have any real friends.
You don't have a real personality.
You have adopted this personality of the quote unquote money queen because people that buy your product make you feel good.
Yeah.
But real people that you hang out with don't like you.
you because you don't know how to turn it off and you expect everyone and we know this for fact
because of how she reacted when they didn't buy into her journaling thing she's so used to people
just placating and just giving in and just doing what she wants them to do and be like oh my god
amanda you're the best you're with a bunch of very accomplished women who don't give a fuck and you
don't know how to change who you are and that all comes out in this scene with sutton when she's
talking about the Doreet stuff.
Yeah.
I know better is what she's saying to her.
Hasn't been through it.
Doesn't know what they're going through at all.
But she went to a college class one time.
And her degree allows her an informed opinion.
So no, Sutton, I don't agree with anything you're saying.
And I'm pretty sure in this moment Sutton is hitting herself in the head going,
fuck, I shouldn't have room with her.
Yeah, probably.
But at the same time, I still appreciate it because even though Amanda is who she is and we
already have an idea of who she is, you still have to give her every opportunity to show
who she is.
That's true.
And this is probably the best opportunity that we're going to get because I don't believe
any of the conversations that her and Kyle have because I don't know what Kyle's motives are.
I know what Sutton's motives are.
Sutton's motive is, I don't know who you are.
I'm going to let you talk as much as possible about any subject that you want.
I think she's also hypersensitive to her early seasons and feeling picked on and ganged up on.
It could be some of that.
I still think that the basis of this motive is, yeah, I mean, everybody kind of hates her and she sucks.
So like, let's just give her an opportunity.
I'll take the fall.
But there could be some of that mixed in there.
I don't know if Sutton would ever tell us that,
but it could be something like that along those lines.
Now, the two things that I want to point out,
one, we are obviously just gearing up for Kyle versus to read.
I mean, we've seen that.
We've seen the clip from the mid-season trailer,
from the trailer before the season.
The other part of it is still waiting for Amanda to go home.
Yeah.
When's Amanda getting off this show?
She doesn't go to the reunion.
She's at the reunion, I think.
No, they haven't done the reunion yet.
Maybe that's a lie.
I know.
And that brings me to my point.
I said this for Salt Lake City, and it's actually coming to fruition.
So now I'm on a heater.
That's true.
Salt Lake City had the big issue of influencing social media, talking to other people.
They finally enacted a rule supposedly, a lot of people are running with it, where they can't do that.
And they're having a hard time with that, apparently, because they're filming already.
But when it comes to the bloggers out there that want to keep telling us that people go home in the middle of the season, shut up.
Yeah, stop it.
Enough.
And if you're wrong, and you put something out there and people run with it.
it you should be banned from using the hashtag for the show that you used that way it doesn't creep
into my shit i agree because it's not fair for us to be like yay she'll be gone soon and every week
there she is again yeah i just i don't know how to handle it but italy looks fun i i don't know
where we are in the season uh episode 12 episode 12 thank you i appreciate so we got like six more
i don't know yeah probably five to six more yeah unless they do what they did give us 25
five episodes again.
What is?
Beverly Hills is Thursday night.
I'm going to try to do it this way.
It might be replaced by Rhode Island.
It would be too soon.
So would Atlanta.
I don't know.
There's another housewife show coming out at some point around there.
Miami's on a hiatus apparently.
I know.
Yeah, they're talking about getting rid of people.
Apparently Gertie and
Gertie and I know Adriana is on the chopping block,
but Gertie is like firmly on the chopping block.
And then they say,
that there might be a surprise person leaving.
Stephanie said that she might not come back to.
Apparently it's really expensive to film Miami.
That's the big problem.
I didn't know that.
Yeah.
I think Larsa commands a huge paycheck, and so does Alexi.
Get rid of one of them.
Yeah, yeah, that's okay.
I would take that.
I could do without Larsa.
I could definitely do without Larsa.
But let's see what everybody else thinks about this show.
Yeah.
I'm sure everybody's having a great time.
Yeah.
Nope.
not many questions at all a lot of people just kind of saying uh wow a lot of people saying are you still
doing this show you guys listen so yes listen so yes we're doing it uh let's just grab let's grab this
from uh jacklin michelle chress which plane are you hopping on bo's erika and tillie i think i know
the answer yeah yeah yeah what do you think of course that's the answer uh the other question
in here that's a legitimate question with everybody else not saying that we're
still covering this. Mary Haddle Little is asking if we're going to be covering ladies of London.
Sure are. We sure are. We're going to do ourselves a little supersized episode for episodes
one and two because they double released and didn't tell anybody. So we're going to do a supersized
episode on that and you'll have that this week before the new episode comes out. Yeah, I loved it.
I watched episode one. I didn't know there was a second one to watch. So many people,
I'm having a hard time remembering names, but I'll be good by tomorrow. Oh, see, that's so much
I liked it.
I remember the majority of their names.
I don't think those two were mutually exclusive for me.
Like, I really enjoyed it, but I couldn't remember any of his names.
They are mutually exclusive for me.
Yeah, my brain works when I like something.
Yeah, that's fair.
Usually.
Usually.
Is it Micah?
You're going to go through them.
I see.
Lottie.
Mark Francis.
Martha.
Well, Martha is a fucking star, by the way.
Yeah, Martha's great.
Margo.
Yep.
Did I get Missy already?
You got Missy already.
Margo.
Two by my count.
Dara?
Yep.
One more.
Not for long.
She'll be gone after next step.
Yeah, that's what I heard too.
Last one.
This would be, I'd be very proud of myself.
I think the biggest one.
Is the biggest one?
Yeah.
Well, most higher up on the food chain.
I'm like going through faces right now.
Hold on.
Doesn't start with an M.
Sounds like it starts with an M.
It's what I'm stuck on an M.
It literally starts a little.
with a NEM. It literally starts with them?
Phonetically starts with them.
Oh, God, they just fucked me. I don't know.
Oh, Emma. Yeah. Yeah.
That was pretty good, though. That was pretty good. I'm pretty impressed.
So, yeah, you can look forward to ladies of London. We're excited to cover that.
And we got a bunch of new shows coming back in the next, like, two, three weeks.
Well, yeah, April, beginning of April is both Rhode Island and Atlanta.
Okay. So we'll have that. And then we'll obviously, you know, Southern Charms almost over.
Southern Hospitality is going to get to.
The full swing.
And I'm sure there's other things that we're missing out on, but they'll be back.
Yeah, buddy.
They usually are.
But that's all I got.
You got anything else?
Nope.
That's our show.
Brows are out of here.
Getting ready for a game means being ready for anything.
Like packing a spare stick.
I like to be prepared.
That's why I remember 988, Canada's suicide crisis helpline.
It's good to know, just in case.
Anyone can call or text for free confidential support from a train responder anytime.
988 suicide crisis helpline is funded by the government in Canada.
From the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom,
a precocious 11-year-old with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
This podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
