Bros & Shows - Ciara and Jesse Gets Messy and WEST DID CARE! (Summer House Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 5, 2026What's up Bros? Other than we told you so, there is a lot to discuss on this episode. Ciara reacts to hearing the news about Jesse wanting to make out with her as a 'joke'. Feeling objectified, which ...is an insecurity of hers given past experiences, she gets upset. Jesse, who had all of the things to say in a confessional, clams up when Ciara questions him about it. KJ and Ben both have eyes for Dara, but KJ and her seem to have a deeper connection. Soft Bar is almost complete and Carl is getting excited. West gets roped into the Jesse/ Ciara situation because Lindsay informed Ciara that "West said he didnt care"... WEST MOST CERTAINLY CARED! WE MUST RECTIFY THIS INJUSTICE. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Boy, oh boy, this is messy, huh?
Yeah, it's getting messy fast and not in a good way,
not in a way that I really want to watch,
but I guess we have to get through it.
Maybe there's light at the end of the tunnel?
I don't know.
Let's get messy.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good morning, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brov Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen, I'm your co-host, Steele Russell.
Join us always by the one and only shenanigans McGannigans.
What's up, dude?
I thought you were going to go Renaissance themed.
You didn't go Renaissance themes.
Shoot Spear?
Sure.
Yeah.
Okay.
Weirdly enough, I wasn't even thinking about Shakespeare when you said that.
I was thinking about something else.
But, uh,
shooting a spear?
No,
no.
And I don't even have you ever been spear fishing?
I was thinking night of the seven kingdoms,
but no,
I haven't because I'm not Tom Hanks on Castaway.
So fun.
What do you mean?
No,
no,
no,
underwater,
not throwing spears at them.
You have like a spear gun and you snorkel.
And then you dive down and you go,
pachu,
yeah,
it's a lot of fun.
Yeah,
I mean,
it does sound like a lot of fun.
Yeah.
Do you snorkel?
Do you have like that?
Yeah,
you can have,
uh,
most people will just snorkel with it.
So, like, you probably dive anywhere from, like, 10 to 12 feet, like, into the coral and stuff like that.
Yeah.
And it's like hunting, but with fish.
Scuba diving freaks me out.
I'll tell you what.
I would definitely do it.
I don't like the idea of getting, what do they call it, the spins?
Oh, the, um, no, damn it.
As you said it.
I was going to say the suds.
No, I, yeah, but it is, it's in that realm.
We're, we're still a nautical.
So this is good.
This is good.
We're getting there.
Damn it, dude, I know it.
It does start with an S.
That's going to drive me crazy.
But anyway, we'll probably figure it out.
No, don't look it up.
We'll figure it out.
You're right.
You're right.
In like 15, 20 minutes, you'll just yell it out.
But yeah, so we'll get back to Summerhouse.
We'll get back to Nautical talking a little bit.
Obviously, on the heels of last week, there's a lot of emotion in this room,
mostly my room.
We are doing it remote again.
So in the exact room that I was in, it's a lot of emotion.
I'm trying my hardest to leave it alone because I know this week it's going to be directed at different people.
And I don't want to do that because I don't want to get yelled at.
So I'm not going to do that.
I'm going to focus on what's going on and I'm going to be problem solving McGee over here.
I'm going to try to work our way through this because everybody knows I despise when there's weird tension in relationships, not talking about Kyle and Amanda,
talking about stupid-ass surface-level relationships
that affect the whole fucking house.
It's happening.
We're going to try to keep my cool,
and we're going to try to work our way through it.
If this ruins the vibe of a very good house,
I may never forgive everybody on this show,
and I mean everybody.
That's fair.
The Benz?
It is the Benz.
It is the Benz.
Fuck yeah.
Yeah.
Oh, that feels so good.
Yeah.
I swear I didn't look it up.
You can watch the footage.
I know you didn't.
I know you didn't.
I don't have to watch.
the footage. I was watching you, buddy.
I was talking to our audience.
Doesn't that feel so good when you just get it?
You know, that's why I didn't want to go look it up.
I wanted you to get a win today.
It's still early in the morning.
It's time to get a win.
Thanks, dude.
Well, I already got a win early this morning because I got up and went to the gym.
Not really sure why I thought that meant that you, uh, whatever.
Um, somehow.
Summerhouse.
To your point, I'm with you.
Like, I'm going to try to stay.
not emotionless, but level-headed.
We'll try to navigate our way through this debacle the best that we can in understanding the
feelings that are going into it, the confusion perhaps.
Sure, there's some frustrating things.
I think that we can point to along the way, but can we do it amicably?
That's the challenge.
Challenge accepted.
Let's try.
I'm trying to come at it from a problem-solving angle rather than me getting
mad while I watch the show because the good thing is we don't have to watch it live.
It's not like we're doing a live react, which we could just get on, what is it, kick or whatever?
We can get on.
I know what these kids are doing these days.
Yeah, yeah, we can do like live reactions to the things we're watching.
I would never want to do that with any of these shows because my live reaction to a lot of the things that I watch is not good.
The initial response.
You need time to process.
The process is very important.
We'll work through it.
We'll work through it as we get through the episode.
All right. Well, let's start out with a great moment. We get Carl and Lindsay in the foyer and Lindsay's like, well, you have to bow and Carl bow. And Carl's and it's fun. And Carl's like, oh, this is so great. Me and Lindsay, you're friends a little bit. And Lindsay, of course, is like, I don't care about Carl. Who? It's my favorite bit.
It is, it is a really funny bit too, because every single person that came down the steps got an introduction from their hometown. And then Lindsay comes down. And I don't know.
You know, obviously there's a little bit of magic that happens with these cameras,
but I don't know if Lindsay came right down after the last person,
who I think was Bailey at the time.
Maybe she did, maybe she didn't.
But Carl obviously didn't give her the same introduction because he doesn't know where he stands
with Lindsay and he doesn't want to just do the same thing.
So he goes, oh, hey, you look great.
Cool.
You have to bow.
Okay, yes, absolutely.
So it's really funny because Carl is pretty much,
and he's probably going to be here for the rest of his life,
as long as he has to be associated with Lindsay.
he's in the same world that West was in last year,
where he doesn't want to make a wrong move,
and he's hoping that she does nice things to him,
or at least in his direction.
And then he'll be really giddy when he gets to his confessional,
which is what we're watching right now.
I love it because it's not a problem.
It's just a little funny bit that's going on right now.
Yeah, and I just love that Lindsay has to reiterate every time.
I don't care.
Yeah.
Kind of give the vibe that you care a little bit, but.
You definitely care.
I don't think about Carl.
at all.
At all.
Okay.
Lindsay, this is like the fourth time you've gone to your confessional and tell us.
Like, who are you telling at this point?
We get it.
We asked you about KJ.
Yeah.
What do you think about the newbies?
Who, Carl.
I don't care about Carl.
Carl's not even new.
Carl's been on the show as long as you have.
What are you talking about?
I love this bit.
Anywho, party time.
And it looks like a good bash.
So again,
the Renaissance Fair theme is always going to be one of my favorites.
And as we bop around the party.
you get Lindsay and West.
And this is more just Lindsay saying,
hey, you're giving me the go ahead, right?
I can go do this because she's like,
oh, do you think that I should go and tell Sierra
and West literally says, I don't care.
And she goes, yeah, you're right.
I think I should go.
I should tell her, huh?
Which, yes, this is why we needed Lindsay here this weekend,
was to do this.
I am livid.
I'm livid at the translation,
how it was relayed to Sierra.
I'm so pissed.
I'm sort of 50-50 on it
because I'm trying to figure out where I land.
I get the,
what it came down to in the way that she conveyed it,
the way that she translated what was going on.
It just simply wasn't what was going on.
But at the same time,
it's also drumming up a little bit of drama,
but it's also going to involve West on a level of,
a level that he wasn't involved in.
Correct.
He just simply wasn't involved in this.
And I get, yeah,
I think it's a,
bit of a stretch, but I understand, and I've seen a lot of people talking online, where they're like,
all right, like, West and West and Jesse don't get to dictate who hooks up with Sierra.
And I'm like, yeah, maybe at the end of the day, in a couple of years, West is trying to get back to a good place.
He probably does at this point.
And like, we've talked about it before.
When him and Sierra dated, he was new on the show, he ended up getting a lot of publicity.
I'm sure he had a lot of girls throwing themselves out of him when he, like, as soon as the show aired, and it was right after, towards the end of his relationship.
with Sierra and he didn't know how to handle it.
It was stupid.
His antics after that were fucking ridiculous and stupid as hell and dumb as hell.
And he deserved to get condemned all of last year.
We were basically just waiting on Sierra.
Like, all right, Sierra, we're done.
We're not going to skewer him anymore as long as you're cool with him.
And she's cool with him.
So like he's just trying to work back.
And there's no doubt in my mind.
He's trying to work back to a point where he has a chance with her that he maybe won't
be able to fuck it up.
Maybe he never gets that second chance.
Maybe Sierra won't let him back in.
and that's her prerogative.
Of course, that's her prerogative.
She can do whatever the hell she wants.
If she feels like he burnt her too much and doesn't want to give him a second chance at romance,
then fine.
And he has to live with that because he fucked it up the first time around.
But he's not actively trying to hook up with Sierra.
And that's the way that it was translated.
And I know, yeah, you can kind of look at what Lindsay said.
I think Sierra read between the lines a little bit and got a little carried away.
But at the same time, this is all new information to her.
So I don't really blame her for going down that path.
It's just I wish Lindsay did a better job.
job translating. Yeah. And like, I don't blame Sarah at all. Because if you get this info,
yes, there is reason to be mad at both of them. Like Jesse is trying to dictate whether or not
you can make out West. When Lindsay goes, West said he didn't care. I was like, no, he didn't.
No, he didn't. He does care. He cares a lot of shits. We've watched him pretty much sick over this for
the past few episodes. Like, don't say that because it does set up. I understand why Sierra would be
like, wait, what the fuck? Because they have been working better together. They have had some
moments that late night, that one night, they were getting a little cozy. So to hear that he doesn't
care. Now she's like, oh, so he doesn't give a fuck either. I was like, no. Yeah. That's not it.
Like he does care. Like, please don't like add that to the mix of the whole thing. You can get mad
about the other shit, sure, but he cares. He cares a lot. And the problem is, we know how West
operates and we've seen him handle the situation with Jesse over the past two episodes.
So he is going to get to a point where he's just,
he's going to pussyfoot around when it comes to Sierra.
And I really wish that after all of this blows up and,
and we don't really know what's going to happen moving forward.
There seems to be a lot of other,
a lot of other things going on in the house.
But we would hope from our perspective,
after Sierra and Jesse have that conversation at the end of this episode,
that Sierra,
who's probably going to have to initiate it,
if this was ever going to happen,
Sierra and West would have a sit down talk one on one.
Finally just bury the hatchet a little.
little bit, but also try to bring some clarity to what the fuck's going on, because I do think
that West is going to do a much better job than Jesse did in this episode, which we'll get to.
But I think that that needs to happen.
And the only problem is West is never going to initiate that because he's still in his mind,
in the doghouse.
He can't initiate a conversation with Sierra.
He can't ever go up to her and say, hey, can we just go have a conversation?
Even though I think Sierra would really appreciate that, if she doesn't initiate, it's never
going to happen.
So I don't think it's going to happen because West is not going to initiate it, and neither will
Sierra.
but I do think that needs to happen to try to resolve some of this
because where it is we're just kind of spinning in a circle
and West is getting more and more in the doghouse.
And again, we watched all of this unfold.
He didn't really do anything.
And again, people online are saying,
these two don't get to dictate.
West didn't do that.
From West's perspective, from a dude's perspective,
if you dated, regardless of how it ended,
regardless of what happened along the way,
if you dated a girl and your best friend comes over to you and says,
hey, you don't mind if I hook up with this girl, do you?
It's going to be fucking weird.
Like it's an edit.
And it doesn't have to be, oh, yeah, I do care because I want to hook up with her.
Like that's not the initial reaction.
It's I care because it's fucking bizarre that my best friend would come over to me and say,
hey, can I hook up with your ex-girlfriend?
Like that, that's it.
That's really it.
And you can just go get the litmus test ready for going over to KJ, going over to Ben,
going to Kyle, and asking what the hell is going on.
I agree.
That's not fair to put that.
on West and like this is a conversation that happens with with women too like if you dated or
if you dated a dude and your friend was like hey I'm going to go after that guy now if you don't
get any heads up you're going to be livid that I think it's pretty normal across the board
I think how jesse posited this scenario is also what led to west getting buried with this thing
because he didn't say hey can I take sierra out of
on a date. It was immediately something sexual. Hey, can I make out with her? So then it equates
it to like just a hookup thing, which yeah, I agree with Sierra on that. That is pretty grimy.
So I get it. But West didn't say it. West was upset that Jesse even brought it up. And West isn't
trying to hook up with Sierra. West is trying to like you said repair this relationship because
inevitably he does want another shot. Like that's the end game. I'm not going to deny that.
but I don't it's not sexual in nature it's he likes this girl he fucked up he's trying to figure
out if he can have another shot so I don't think it's hard to lump him in with Jesse no it's really
not honestly really what we're debating here is how we're going to move through the rest of the
season because the good thing is all of the confessionals that we've seen all of the situations you know
when we go back and we rewatch or where you know when Sierra gets to rewatch what exactly
happens when we get to the reunion I do think he'll be exonerated but for the time
being and what we're going to have to deal with over the next couple episodes, it seems,
is this, like, unsure position that West is in.
Where did he say this?
What were his intentions?
What was going on?
And whether or not Sierra believes it.
Or if she's just going to, I'm going to wash my hands of this and move on because I don't
want to deal with anybody in this house.
It just sucks because, and this one is probably the least of, I, I don't know, actually.
I'm going to wrestle with this one.
But I was going to say, this is probably the least Sierra's fault.
in terms of her getting involved with the dude in the house,
having fallout and then saying,
why do I keep doing this?
I don't know why you keep doing this.
But I do think,
I don't know,
because I rewatched last week's episode again
because it was on yesterday.
And God, that cuddling scene is just fucking brutal.
Like, you can't be blindsided by this.
You just simply cannot be like,
I get her perspective of,
if he wants to take me on a date, that's one thing,
but talking about hooking up that sexual in nature,
it's weird. Absolutely.
But you cannot look at this from an angle of, I don't understand where this is coming from.
I just really enjoyed our friendship.
It's like, friends don't cuddle like that.
I'm sorry.
But if I was dating a girl and I walked in and her and her straight best friends were fucking
cuddling and spouting and making giggle sounds and doing baby voices, I would be upset.
So you should look at it from that perspective.
But anyway, I do think that overall, this will be the closest to like a blindsiding moment that
Sears had in terms of like getting involved with a dude in the house.
Yeah.
Yeah, so the way that I look at it, because I obviously had the same reaction last week to the cuddle sesh.
And, you know, watching the mental gymnastics of people defending Sierra was a lot of fun because they're like,
she just thinks they're friends.
Like that's like, okay, guys, like, you can defend your girl.
I get it.
You know, I'm a Sierra fan as well.
Like she's awesome.
I think we all agree.
But there's also things that she can be doing.
Like she was leaning into it.
Confirmed this episode when she says those lines got blurred.
So I'm not nuts.
She confirms it, guys.
But here's the thing.
Okay.
And this is why I don't chalk this up to the same as the other stuff.
And I don't think she's blindsided in a sense that Jesse's into her.
I think she's blindsided because she was hoping this was more.
The way that she explains it later, I know we're jumping around, but whatever.
The way she explains it later, like I wanted somebody that I'm friends with, a best friend and then date.
that to me paints a picture of she might have been going down that path with Jesse thinking he was in the same boat where she's like, wow, we're really hitting it off.
We've been friends for a while.
We have a great rapport.
Could this be leading to something?
And by confirming that the lines were blurred, that means she was leaning into this thing.
So I think that in her head, she expected Jesse to hold her in a higher regard where he was leading towards potentially taking her out on a date.
I think the blind side is not that he was into her.
The blind side is that when push came to shove, it's just about sex.
It's not about taking her on a date and being his, uh, her boyfriend.
I think that's where she was like, oh my God, I really thought this was something.
And if it is like that's the other thing that this does, do I love that this is happening?
No, I really don't.
But at the same time, like if she caught feelings, like I can hear the argument for going
with Jesse.
Like I can understand where she's coming from if she just didn't expect it and poof.
Oh my God, wait, what the fuck's happening and wants to explore it?
that she's an adult. Like it is what it is just because they're in a shared house doesn't mean
they can't potentially date. So I think that when you put all that together and you look at the
situation, I think she's more disappointed because she's had this experience so many times.
I think in her heart of heart, she thought that this was leading somewhere. She thought
Jesse saw her differently than people in the past. And this was confirmation again that
Jesse doesn't see her the way that she wants to be seen. Yeah, I think that's entirely fair to say. And
also the other thing is I hold Sierra in a much higher regard in the sense of why the fuck
are you even considering dating a guy like you can date whoever the fuck you want go date like an
f1 driver go date a fucking a professional athlete a professional model go date somebody who is well
above everybody in this house is league maybe not Ben's league but everybody else in this house is
league she's it way above everyone else's league like she's in a different sport than these
people. And look, and I really like West and look, I think he's a great guy. I think Dara puts it
perfectly. Like, West is by far the best guy on the planet until you're falling in love with him because
he just can't commit. And we've seen that time and time again. And that's okay. That's who he is.
As long as he owns that, that's okay. But everybody else, like in terms of the dudes, if you just look at
them, you're like, Sierra, what are you even doing? You don't have to pick between these guys.
Jesse shouldn't even be on your radar. He still talks like he's 17 years old, asking for
permission to quote unquote hook up with somebody what are we doing here like you deserve a guy
who's going to take you on a date and we're not even going to know about it because the paparazzi
will be like holy shit is that louis fucking hamilton with sierra like that would make sense to me
that's the type of shit that i'm talking about and instead it's like no i'm going to go after this
fucking loser who just smiles and giggles and sends girls songs that he writes about them after
going on one day with them why is this even in the same realm so all the people online i get why
you're defending Sierra. She's great. She makes the same mistake every year. It frustrates the shit out of me.
But she should be dating a much higher quality man. So if you're going to defend Sierra, you can defend her till the end of the world.
But you should be looking at this like, wait a minute, we're defending you because we love you and you're great.
Why are you even going after a guy like Jesse? You shouldn't be doing that. But the other part of this is when it comes down to if you want to call it a love triangle, Sierra really doesn't have to give a fuck if West cares. She just doesn't. West fucked it all up.
So she is not in a position where if she wants to date Jesse,
let's just remove Jesse from the whole situation and just say,
Sierra is debating between two best friends.
She already dated the first one.
He fucked her over royally.
And it was very public, very embarrassing.
And she hates that.
She doesn't have to care if West is giving the other guy, his blessing.
This is a Jesse West situation, not a West Sierra.
Yes.
So as far as she goes, she can go forward with a Jesse, with whoever,
and then worry about that later.
Like, hey, maybe a conversation.
comes up like what is what does he think about this did you clear it with him did you talk to him
about it like is is this going to fray your friendship like that's not really something that sierra
really has to worry about at all she doesn't have to wait for a blessing she doesn't have to do
anything like that so i don't have a problem in that regard either no no and yeah it's between
him and jesse right like that's a different thing that can't impact their friendship and i
understand if it does but yeah west can't have any ill will if sierra makes that decision
because of what he did.
That takes his, he's out of the game entirely.
But from the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom, everyday mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom,
a precocious 11-year-old with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday
adventures to life as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids and is just as entertaining for grownups
who love a good mystery. The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop. Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD, and I'd like to
introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast. The first ever behind the scenes look at the
iconic TV shows. We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Med. Join me each week for an
exclusive conversation with the writers, the crew members, and the stars. Void's doing the right
thing for Void. Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark, not-so-stormy, hard-boiled
detective story that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every
quill they can fight.
It's one heck of a tale, which is good because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Fives.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the case.
Meanwhile, Dara is back around, and Ben and her hit it off a little bit, but KJ and her have a little vibe as well.
And, you know, they take a shot together that he's giving her to the tour around.
Now I got a little nervous because as they're strolling around, KJ's giving the tour and they go over to the group that Ben's in.
And she lingered.
So you guys want to come?
I was like, oh, you're talking to Ben?
You're saying, Ben, can you come with me?
And I don't know if he just didn't want to go on the tour or if Ben is a stand-up dude and was like, no, no, I'm not going to infringe on you guys.
You go and have your conversation.
I think it was that, honestly.
I think so, too.
It's a foreign experience for us, especially in a house like this.
But KJ and Ben seem like just normal.
Respectful, normal guys.
And stand up respectful guys.
Like, I do actually think that it was for everybody else because, you know,
Kyle and West and everybody else and Carl, I think, was there.
Everybody else is kind of standing around like, no, I don't want to go on this tour.
Like, I know that's also just like an excuse to get somebody alone, to have a conversation,
to see where things go, see if there's any sort of flirtatious behaviors.
But I think that Ben,
who is quote unquote into Darra because he said that during his confessional like,
yeah, I want to see where it goes in a much different like way like informal layout when
we're at a party versus a singles party.
So yeah, I want to see where this goes.
But I think he also understands like, okay, KJ is also exploring this.
I'm going to let them go.
I'm okay with that.
And if something comes of it, great.
If she ends up flirting with me later, then maybe she's not in the KJ and I can keep going.
So that works out really well.
And they have like an unspoken rapport going on here, which is actually really refreshing
to see.
I agree.
And, you know, obviously KJ and Dara go out on a date later.
But I think that, you know, Ben's just a respectful normal guy.
It is weird to see.
But one of my favorite storylines this season has become Bailey trying to flirt.
I know.
These scenes are just incredible.
Like she's standing there and Amanda's like, all right, go flirt with West.
Go see what she can do.
And she goes over there.
She's like, I think it's the hottest you've ever looked.
And West is bewildered.
He's like, what?
He knights her.
He doesn't know what to do.
So he knights her with his sword.
And she just flat out says like, did you know I was hitting on you?
He's like, oh, shit, no, when?
Damn.
Damn.
Sorry.
It's funny to watch too.
And Amanda just going through the gambit of,
why do you go try to flirt with one of those guys over there?
Oh, yeah, I want to go flirt with one of the professional LARPers.
Yeah.
What about the magician?
He's 75.
Come on Amanda.
You know what?
I'm going to flirt with West.
I'm going to see if he picks up on it.
He doesn't.
West is probably the worst person.
the house to try to put with.
Flirt with Carl, which we already know because Bailey has said on an interview before
that they have made out, go flirt with Carl.
Like he's going to respond well.
He's going to be able to pick up on it.
And you'll be able to tell right away because Carl will instantly get awkward and they'll
try to flirt back.
But it'll be just as awkward.
Like they'll match each other's energy, which makes a lot of sense to me.
Yeah.
That would be great to watch that scene, actually.
I really look forward to that because I'm sure at some point we'll see that.
There's no way, especially if they make out, we're going to see those two interact.
and I can't wait to watch them spit game back and forth.
It's going to be uncomfortable in the best way.
But we get to a jousting competition.
And of course, Lindsay's messy.
So Lindsay calls up Jesse and West.
This is 100% like fighting for the hand of the princess.
Surs.
It was so fucking funny.
But it ends with a smooch between West and Jesse and West going,
he didn't ask my permission,
which Sierra catches and gets upset immediately goes inside.
I don't know if she caught that.
I don't know if she caught that.
You think that was production, productioning?
Yeah, I don't think that they were that close.
And there's so many fucking people there.
In my mind, there's no way Sierra heard West say he didn't ask my permission.
We got produced.
Yeah, I think we got produced.
And I think it's applicable, obviously.
And they're going to do that.
And then flash over to Sierra who's visibly upset, which by,
only problem once again with that is you keep saying like I can't believe him in this position
again where I'm crying like why are you crying over these dudes like you have such higher value
I know that it's uncomfortable and I know that like you didn't expect this to come about but like
I don't know man like when you're cuddling with a guy in bed like that and then all of a sudden
he's talking about potentially hooking up with you I get that you might be upset about it but
it can't be that fucking surprising especially for a guy like Jesse again
agreed and I was doing a lot of thinking trying to understand it because I didn't understand it.
But then I got to my theory from earlier.
I don't think that she's crying again because they're like,
I want to hook up with her this and that,
like where this come from.
I think again,
it comes down to the motive and the intention behind it.
And I could be wrong,
but in my opinion,
she's upset because once again she was sexualized whereas she wanted to be seen.
I think that's the root of most of it.
I think that she throughout these relationships.
And again, you know, we're talking about the likes of Austin, West, Luke, Jesse.
So you can't expect a lot out of these guys.
But at the same time, I think it's just that reiteration of, I feel like an object again,
whereas I am a person and I want to be seen and feel as such.
I think that's the rude.
I get that it sucks.
I understand that it's going to make you feel some type of way,
but you're doing the definition of insanity.
You're doing the same thing every year,
year in,
year out,
telling us that you're not going to get involved with the guy,
telling us that you're never going to do it again.
You do it again.
Same result.
Then you get upset.
And you're like,
why is this not working?
Because there are dudes in the summer house.
I'm sorry.
But like,
I don't understand why you're expecting different results.
The other part of this is, I mean, the way that you and Jesse are like palling around, flirting, doing all this.
And no one's going to talk about it.
And I know she was fucking crazy.
And she's got her own weird things going on.
Lexi gets exonerated in all of this because she was right to be like, what the fuck's going on with this weird relationship between Sierra and Jesse.
Everybody in the house made her feel nuts because she was questioning the relationship.
People yelled at you and me because we were saying that it was mean.
Remember that?
Like it's and I get it like I understand I'm not I'm just removing all of Lexi's personality traits again she was like 22 years old so I'm not going to hold it against her for the most part her family is very bizarre the things that they do are very bizarre but in a nutshell you're trying to find a way to be in a relationship with this guy and he's openly flirting with this other girl and you guys are saying it's fully platonic it's fully platonic and yes it is way more on Jesse than it is Sierra but I mean it's a little bit more confirmation a little bit later when when Sierra
seems to be open to going on a date with Jesse.
Like, no, Lexi was fully correct.
And you guys all made her feel nuts.
And she is nuts, but not in this regard.
Yeah, she's bad shit crazy for other reasons.
Not that reason.
She was right.
Going to a sex club with her whole family.
Yeah, fucking weird.
But the comments we got last season,
you guys, like a lot of people were calling us nuts.
I was like, wait a minute.
This is crazy work.
And yes, I think that Lexi deserves an apology exoneration
because she, even at the reunion, she got dragged and made to look crazy.
It was a weird year.
But Darren and Ben seemed to be hitting it off in Ben's bedroom.
Now, I don't know what that's about, really.
But Bailey catches it and she immediately calls Levi.
It's like, yeah.
Yeah, it's just the way she explains other people flirting and interacting,
it just makes me, like, really sad for her because she's like, her ex really fucked her up.
because she's like, it's just a different league.
These people are speaking a different language.
I'm just such a rookie.
I can't do anything.
I think the funny thing is, like, this is the most that we've even seen Ben's game,
if you want to put it that way.
He doesn't seem to have a whole lot of game,
which I'm not super surprised about because he's a very good-
good-looking Australian man with blue eyes.
Like, he doesn't have to do a whole lot.
We've said that.
People in the house have said that pretty much the whole season.
But this is the most we've seen his game.
And it's very simplistic.
It's very much like, oh, you have to get changed.
Like, there's a bedroom right over here.
Why don't you get changed?
hey, can I get your number?
And Dara's response is, oh, you're going to be trouble,
which I always hate that response.
It's like, all right, that's very generic.
Add a little bit more to it.
But it just seems like, all right, they're going to hook up.
I like the Bailey just immediately goes Levi.
Up, Ben's off the table.
I guess that's never going to happen.
It's like you haven't.
You haven't said more than like three or four words to the man all summer
because you've been enamored by his hotness.
Yeah, exactly.
Well, we get to the next morning.
We're cleaning up the house.
And Jesse immediately clocks at their side.
something wrong because Sierra's awkward given the cold shoulder.
And, you know, the woe is me guy in his confessional.
I always mess it up.
Like, oh, shut up.
Bro, like shut, shut, shut up.
Yeah, you do.
And I don't feel bad for you because you do.
You fucking do it to yourself, dickhead.
That shit drive.
I hate when guys are like that.
Like, shut off.
I mean, I got weird pleasure out of watching him walk around the backyard,
picking things up, kind of like trailing.
Sad and moping.
And then realizing.
what's going on and then just kind of putting his head down like shit in my mind and again
we can't get hate for this because we're just analyzing dudes and we're dudes and we know dudes
so watching this like i got pleasure out of it and also he knows immediately what happens and he's
like fuck it got back to her that i asked west permission to hook up with her what am i supposed to do
not do that and i'm actually kind of happy the way that it turned out because he could have made
it's so much worse where all of a sudden he was like blaming West and saying like he's talking
mine is back or blaming the other dudes in the house because they just don't understand it.
And, you know, we'll get to the conversation that him and Sierra had later because he could have
done so much better with that.
But in this, in this sense, I'm like, all right, like you feel bad for yourself.
I don't care.
No one else is going to feel bad for you.
That's okay.
But as long as you're not making about everybody else in the house and trying to push your
problems onto them, I'm okay with this because this was bound to happen anyway.
I agree.
I agree.
And we'll obviously talk about it more later.
But we get back to the city and we get a little date between KJ and Dara, who had hit it off.
They've been like FaceTiming and texting all week.
And, you know, this is just a nice little scene.
It's just funny to watch KJ.
I love this.
Quote, quote, unquote, work because he's just so innocent that he's like, you know, there's multiple times.
I was like, dude, just be cool.
Like fucking.
Yeah, I know.
Stop saying.
Charm.
Exactly.
Yeah.
And that's where I got to.
It works really well for that too.
And this scene actually made me very happy because this is again just like this was almost out of a rom-com.
This was almost out of a movie where she had one-on-one time with the hot guy in the house.
And it's not like Ben did anything wrong, but it shows you that they clicked.
KJ. and Darrah clicked.
And then when she was with Ben while she was just keeping her options open, she didn't feel that same spark.
So she moved back and she was open about it.
She's like, yeah, you know, I was hanging out with Ben.
It just didn't seem like it was there.
And I was thinking about you and I was talking to you.
That's awesome.
I love that because that's great for KJ's confidence.
He's been probably the most real person this whole season talking about his anxiety,
talking about how he doesn't want to just change up his romantic interests because
pretty much what he's saying, reading between the lines.
He's on Summer House.
He's going to get a lot of people coming after him because he's hot and he's on
summer house and he's going to get these girls that watch him on TV.
And all of a sudden he's going to have that West effect that we saw a
couple seasons ago at the end of Sierra's relationship.
And he's not really buying into it.
And every time that he has a situation where he's surrounded by girls at the club,
he doesn't know how to act.
And he's like,
I feel fraudulent because this is not who I am.
And he keeps going back to this.
So I'm really happy to see him get a win.
Yeah, me too.
Me too.
It felt nice.
And Dara seems nice.
They seem to really actually have some chemistries.
That's always fun to watch.
I'm glad we get to go take a tour of the soft bar.
The location looks pretty, pretty sick.
I was surprised it wasn't open yet.
I thought that it had already opened at some point.
They did their soft opening.
Yeah.
Like with construction still going on.
Probably, yeah.
But what we do know about it currently is it is actually doing pretty well.
Like it's pretty packed like every single night.
So it seems like he hopefully has something here, especially, you know, for me,
I would just love for him to be able to have this fuck you moment because when he was doing this whole thing and finding investors, everybody in the house.
house had backhanded compliments and like shady shit and confessional.
So I just,
one,
I really like Carl and I want this to work out also because I'm sober.
Like there's a lot of reasons I'm rooting for it.
But I think all of those reasons do not compare to just me wanting him to be
able to be like,
ha ha,
fuck everybody.
Yeah.
And not to mention all of the people online that watch the show that were just
digging after him constantly because of the relationship with Lindsay,
which, you know,
at the time I understood entirely,
you know,
he's been kind of bouncing ideas off the wall for 10 years hasn't found anything so this is another
one of those outlandish ideas Lindsay didn't support it their relationship was falling apart he was having
second thoughts about the whole thing so yeah at the time i got it but anytime now if people are
still going to comment on it like they shouldn't he's going the right direction in terms of business
like he's figured out exactly what the niche is and it's not that like oh here come to my bar
where there's you know like some little like finger food sitting around here and you can just
kind of eat a little bit and drink some weird infused cocktails.
Like he kind of deviated from that and went into, well,
we've got coffee in the morning and we've got a couple other cocktails that you can
have in the morning that we've got the mushroom thing.
We've got the mushroom thing.
We've got like different, I'm sure they've got like ginger shots and like health
boosters and things like that in the morning as well.
But they also have a lot of food.
So they've got food that they can do.
Like he's doing it the right way and he's having events.
And when he's talking to Ben a little bit about it,
he's like, yeah, you know, it's coming along.
I'm getting more and more investors.
I've got professional athletes.
I've got influencers.
I've got everything across the board.
People want to buy it.
So at the end of the day, he's doing the business the right way.
It just took him a little while to get there, which if it wasn't on TV and it just popped
up and it's like, oh, cool, somebody's starting a soft bar.
We'll have to see how that goes.
And it turns into what it is.
He'd be like, oh, that's actually a really cool business idea.
That's fun.
That's exciting.
But instead, when it's on TV and you watch all of the ebbs and flows along the way,
you can make your little comments and digs here and there.
And that's just a little unfair.
I agree.
I like the way that Ben handled it where it's like, this is a very ambitious idea.
But I wish him nothing but the best.
And he was like really excited walking through the space.
I like Ben a lot.
Ben seems like just a solid dude.
But let's get in the car and drive back up to the Hamptons.
Well, one thing about that conversation that he has with Ben really quick.
Oh, wait.
Yeah, Kyle.
We talk about Kyle.
And that's one thing that Ben raises, which I'm happy that Ben raised the question, is Kyle an investor.
And Carl goes into the whole thing, like 2019.
I didn't have a ton of money.
I invested $15,000 in the lover boy.
Yes, he did cash out.
We saw that whole scene where he was leaving.
He was figuring out his sobriety.
He didn't want to be around lover boy.
That's fine.
He cashed out and he put his seed money back into soft bar.
Now he's getting investors and everything.
You would expect Kyle to even remotely do the same thing that Carl did.
Like you can put 15 grand in.
You can put 25 grand in, whatever it might be.
And yes, we've had conversations with Kyle where he feels like he's drowning.
You know, he keeps putting money into this business.
It's not working.
he doesn't know what he's going to do whatever you still have money and you can still be a
corporate partner to another investor and throw money into it like that that's money from lover boy
into that and i don't think anybody on your board if you even have a board all of your board of
investors aren't going to have a problem with you sending 20 grand to car to go do this like it's
it's a no-brainer to me and it just tells me that kyle's a bad friend yeah i mean it just shows you
that kyle is only looking out for his own interest which was confirmed last year on that boat ride
with his wife when he was like, no, you don't get to have things because you're focused on my thing.
So yeah, it's just further confirmation that at the end of the day, you know, Kyle's selfish.
And that's, that sucks, you know, for somebody like Carl put himself out there with $15,000 when he didn't have that much to spend.
So yeah, it would have went a long way, I think.
And I don't think it's even remotely difficult to donate that from like a corporate entity.
If it was lover boy itself, like, yeah, we'll give you 15,000.
Like here, take it.
It's like change.
Yeah, exactly.
So, yeah, that was a bummer to hear.
But the other thing is with Carl in particular, he's in such a good place now that, yeah,
this is going to like, it's going to tick him off a little bit.
It's going to irritate him.
It's going to upset them.
But it's not going to be to the level that we've seen before.
Like if you said this about Carl seven years ago and something like this was popping
off and Kyle was not investing, it would be a storyline the entire summer.
We would be talking about it nonstop.
They'd be sitting at dinners yelling at each other about how they're not.
investing in each other's dreams.
Now where Carl is, because he's in such a good place, like, yes, of course he's a little upset
about what's going on, but he's not going to make it a big deal.
He's not going to go to Kyle and have a full sit down and talk about this whole thing and then
have to hear the whole thing.
He's just in such a better place.
So I always want to point that out.
Yep, agreed.
Agreed.
Now, we're driving back up to the Hamptons West, knows somebody that works at Stanton, which is
where Dera and KJ had their little date.
So he mentions that to KJ.
KJ is like, yeah, you know, we really hit it off.
him and Ben clear the air,
but this is my point,
again,
with what we talked about earlier,
right?
Ben didn't even date Dara,
but KJ is still running it by him
to make sure they're cool.
Like there's,
there's unspoken rules about this kind of stuff,
whether you're a man or a woman.
So I just would like to reiterate that
because they weren't even dating and he checked.
Okay,
correct.
Anyway,
KJ also let slip that Jesse knows,
or that Sierra knows what Jesse said.
And Jesse's like, oh, yeah, like, you know, texted her with no response.
So like that makes sense, blah, blah, blah.
And you can tell, and I, KJ's a real one because he wanted to say more.
He wanted to check Jesse a little bit.
And he kind of reels it in and just like, yep, and just kind of stays quiet.
But I felt it.
I was like, he is more to say.
And maybe next year we'll get that.
Maybe he's just still a newbie.
So he's kind of treading lightly.
Yeah.
But yeah, I picked up on a little body language there.
Now, this next scene was one of my favorite scenes because we have two newbies prank in the whole house.
And it was a good prank.
And I love that they're in there.
They're mixing it up.
They're scaring everybody.
All of the OGs walk in and they're hiding in gilly suits in pots.
And they jump out and scare them.
These are the kinds of little things I'm looking for in newbies where I'm like, you're doing it right.
You're settling in.
You're getting comfortable.
you're taking some chances, which we want to see.
We don't want to see you too comfortable too quick.
This is kind of the perfect level.
That's what's going to bite Bailey and be us next week, apparently.
But for this week, I wanted to see more from Levi anyway.
I was kind of bummed out that she wasn't at this weekend.
I was kind of really worried because we weren't talking about her until Bailey called her
and just to confirm that Penn was with another girl and it seems like he's off the table.
I was worried that Levi was just kind of fade into darkness.
And we were going to see what we saw with Bailey number one last year,
where she just completely did.
disappeared. I was worried that was going to happen because Bailey is such a big personality and
she speaks her mind so much and she's going to confessionals and doing this. We haven't seen a
one-on-one Levi confessional the entire season. So that's a problem right there. I don't think Mia has
had one-in either, but she didn't come in until like episode three. She's had multiple.
Mia has one-on-ones. I don't know. I can't remember if she has, but I know Levi hasn't had
one. Yeah, she had one this episode. She had one last episode. Yeah, she's had a couple. Well,
well, either way. I was worried that Levi was going to kind of fade away. So I want to
her to keep doing things like this because she strikes me as somebody whose personality is not
as outgoing as Bailey's obviously Bailey's telling everybody she's got no filter whatever she's
thinking is coming right out of her mouth. Levi thinking a little bit more a little bit more reserved
a little bit more quiet. I don't want her to do too much but I don't also I just don't want
her to fade away behind Bailey's big shadow. You know what I mean? I agree because I think Levi can offer
something to this show and the little bits and pieces we've gotten and there's nothing wrong with
being the quiet reserved one. That's totally fine.
It's just at some point you need to come out of your shell.
Hopefully this little prank gets her a little more comfortable.
We start to see more of her personality.
But I like both of the newbies.
So I'm with you.
I want more out of Levi just because I think that she might be a really good fit.
Now, Jesse obviously asks Sierra like, hey, can we talk before dinner?
Watching him pace in circles waiting for Sierra to go have this conversation was really satisfying.
Oh, please.
Not that music.
That music gives me.
nightmares from my childhood. Could we get something a little bit lighter, some lighter music here?
Are you a fan of true crime TV shows? And what about Unsolved Mysteries? The show that jump started
all of our love of True Crime. I'm Ellen Marsh. And I'm Joey Taranto. And we host, I Think Not,
a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime
campy TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries. Baby, you will laugh, you will cry. You'll think about
true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown, where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
I'm Mandy and I'm Melissa and this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime.
from infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg
to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads,
we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify,
or wherever you get your podcasts.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders,
an army scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world,
praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring and its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time.
And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the
decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s.
And man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day.
See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Now we have to do what we set out to do in the beginning of this episode.
And we've already done it a little bit.
But we need to continue to stay level-headed and try to work this one out because they go and have a conversation.
Jesse feels bad.
And I very much like that Sierra does this.
She's like, okay, what do you feel bad about?
And he's like, you know, the boys told me that you feel some type of way because I asked West,
if I could make out with you.
I didn't mean anything by it.
And, you know, I felt like we were getting flirty and like maybe we wanted to.
And I wanted to clear it with West and our friendship.
Now, what Jesse wasn't ready for was that her issue was that her issue was,
with that was not the question
so much as the intention
because she's like, oh, but it didn't mean
anything. You didn't mean anything by it.
And I think that response,
not that Jesse would have done a good job
with this conversation anyway, I have very little hopes
for him, but that sent him for such a loop
that he was completely fucked at that point.
He had no idea how to respond.
Yeah, he had no idea how to respond.
And the good thing about Sierra and when she
goes and approaches these types of conversations,
I always respect the way that she does it.
Because she does give you every opportunity, even though she could write you off entirely.
She honestly could have come back this episode into this weekend and completely ignored you the whole goddamn weekend.
And she would have been well within her right to do so.
She's going to give you the opportunity to talk one on one.
And then in that conversation, she's going to give you multiple opportunities to rectify your wrongs.
Like, hey, I know that I heard this from another person.
Tell me from your perspective what happens.
she gave him every opportunity and told him what she wanted.
All he had to do is pull out anything that you did in one of your confessions.
And I'm not even doing this from like a, I clearly don't want them to date.
I don't want Sierra to be anywhere near him in terms of romance.
Be friends with the guy, whatever.
Go date somebody well above your level.
Perfectly fine.
But when you're talking to Jesse in this instance, you still get the vibe from her like,
I did kind of want more from you.
If you had asked me out on a date, I probably, I would have heavily considered that and probably said yes.
That's what I'm reading here.
But he doesn't say that.
And yet you go to your confessionals and you're like,
I wrote a song about being in love with your best friends.
I wrote a song about this.
I want to go out with her.
Like I feel like I'm in the mindset that West isn't where I do want to have a long-term
relationship.
I do want to find my person.
And maybe that's with Sierra.
You said that in your confessional's like 20 times.
This is only episode five.
And yet when you're faced with it and you're talking to Sierra about the whole situation,
you bumble around and say,
I don't.
it didn't mean anything like I don't know I just didn't know what was going to happen
I thought we were going down that path it's like dude she's told you three times I just don't
want to be sexualized I don't want to be the sexual object and yet you go to a guy that I dated
before that I don't really have to worry about his emotions because of the way that ended you go
to that guy and ask permission to quote unquote hook up with me that's not what I want from
a guy and I felt like we were creating some sort of bond which is what Sierra has laid out from
the get go I want to be really good friends with somebody I'm
want to become best friends and then I want to date that person. It's not that hard to comprehend.
And yet he just doesn't say anything that he's been saying this whole season. He just did himself
no good in this whole conversation. And he could have. If he stopped and said, look, I didn't know you
felt that way. I was a little worried because of the whole West situation. But I do feel that way.
I do feel like we might have a good thing going here. And I'm sorry. I just kind of fucked it up because
I was worried about the whole West side of things because I don't want to fray our relationship and our
friendship because I'm going after somebody that he dated. But I do have a lot of feelings
towards you. I think the whole conversation would have gone very well for him.
And again, it's because Sierra is going to give him every opportunity to try to write those
wrongs. And he just doesn't. Like he, he's just completely bumbled around this whole conversation
and it fucked himself over. Yeah, exactly. And, you know, do you have to like it? No. Like, do I want
them to date? Absolutely not, not even remotely. But again, like, do I understand where she's coming
from i do like is it frustrating that she continues to fall for guys in this house it is but
the psychology of the show like i'm sure it's hard not to you're with these people all the
time you're on tv you're developing storylines you're doing all this shit you're interacting
and as we said last year like this started last year despite what all of you out there they're
going to yell at us about this whole thing want to think like this started last year they
hit it off like there was chemistry from day
one between the two of them.
So this isn't crazy that it has now elevated to this level.
If you still want to be in the camp of she was just treating him like a really good friend,
fine.
You're just denying fact that Sierra has now confirmed because in this conversation,
she confirms that the door is at least ajar to potentially seeing where this goes
with Jesse.
And that shouldn't be a blindsiding thing for you guys out there that are defending.
it. The cuddle should have been the moment where you're like, oh, wait, this is more.
Because that, that's, no one does that with their friend. We even had somebody comment,
I've cuddled like this with my good guy friends. That good guy friend that you cuddled
with wants to have sex with you. Okay. Yeah. That's, he does. Like, you might think it was
platonic. He wants to, he wants to hook up with you. So, sorry. But I think that, you know,
a lot of my frustration was stayed because of how she was.
was explained in the situation.
You know, we don't see what they're doing back in the city.
We haven't seen what this relationship looks like off screen.
They clearly hang out a lot.
They clearly have something here.
Again, do I want it to happen?
I really don't.
But can I actually fault Sierra for like falling into this again?
It's really hard for me to be like,
you shouldn't be doing this because I don't think it's intentional.
I think this one just kind of grew organically.
And that's,
that's probably why it stung more.
more because this has been, you know, as far as the relationships that we've watched Sierra have
with these guys in the house, they've been quick, right?
They've been short and heavy and they've ended poorly.
In this instance, it's different because all last season, it was friendship, right?
We were hit over the head with that, that it was just friendship.
There was nothing more there.
Okay, guys.
But because of that, they developed a different relationship than guys that she's been into
in the past.
So now you go into this season.
They have a lot more history.
Things are clearly taking a turn.
The lines are really blurred.
And she's getting hopeful that,
hey, maybe he can figure this whole thing out.
Like, maybe we have a shot here.
Maybe I will give Jesse a chance.
And again, she owes West nothing.
Jesse as a friend, like they do need to have a conversation.
Sierra doesn't owe him shit.
So I get it.
I don't love it.
I understand.
And I also understand why she's so upset because yet again, she feels objectified and sexualized, and she just wants to be seen as a person.
So that's kind of where I've landed where I thought I would be like, fuck this.
I'm so over these relationships.
But I've actually thought myself into understanding and being accepting of the situation.
Yeah, I mean, it's very similar to our approach to West and Sierra when they were going through it.
It was all in that season.
We're going to wait and see what Sierra wants
and then we're going to support whatever she says
because she has the upper hand.
And whatever she wants to do with her life is what she wants to do with life.
We don't get to pick and choose who the people that we watch on TV date.
As much as it really pisses me off,
and she's even considering dating a guy like Jesse,
I don't get the final say in that.
And you can tell she actually had feelings.
So if we're just looking at it like that,
she had feelings for a guy.
He sexualized her.
There's obviously some weird history going on between him and his friends
that already dated her.
let them figure it out and move forward and he just screwed it up every step of the way so yes he is
at a point now he's in a position of his own making like there's no other way to look at it and then
again i just can't say it enough like she gave him every opportunity in this conversation to just get
through it and be in a good place and he just didn't he couldn't find the words you can find the words
every other time you have enough gall to sit down with the boys and sit down with the guy that she was
with for a few months and say hey you don't mind if i hook up
of Sierra. You've got all of the balls in the world to go do that.
You got the balls to say, and even if you do care, I don't care. I'll still do it.
Yeah, exactly. But when she sits you down and talks to you about it, you have nothing to say.
Like, you just feel like you got caught and you're just like, wow, how did I do this?
You're still able to get out of it. Like, you shouldn't even be in a position where you can get out of
this. And she's giving you the opportunity to get out of it and move forward.
Maybe, maybe the ship is sailed on you guys having any sort of romance. But you can still be friends.
feel like that that kind of just shows you what his intentions are when you have that opportunity he's
like well i don't want to be friends i want to i want to try to see how this goes and it's like we all
know what you mean saying that yeah it's just it's just maddening to watch his end of it but it at the
end of the day it is what it is well i'm i'm curious what the responses are going to be to this one
but uh let's get to some questions from jennifer m2 m sierra needs to know how upset west was
with Jesse asking permission to kiss her.
She will. Again, I don't think that's going to come up just because I don't see
Jesse or I don't see Sierra and West having a full conversation.
But by the end of the season, obviously she will.
And we'll address it at the region.
And we just have to wait for that one.
Yep.
I'll address this.
Kay Stokes 829, your intro now seems like the Madden Curse.
Everyone has gone from TV and the Phillies in regards to Castianos.
So let me just stay that one real quick.
And what's his name?
The announcers called.
The announcer's definitely gone.
That was not a Philly's home run call.
I believe that was a Red's home run call.
It was.
So, yeah, different team, different era.
It's still an iconic moment.
Very iconic moment in announcing history.
So we'll leave that forever.
From Coley-Marie.
Do you think that Jesse thinks that he can have a real thing with Sierra?
I think he could have.
I think he could have.
And I think he did think that he could, but there were obstacles in front of him.
And for whatever reason, he ran directly into the obstacles instead of avoiding them.
Yeah.
Jady Lakin.
I love Kaj, but why is he convincing Dara not to date him on their date?
It's like we said earlier.
It's part of his charm.
Yeah.
It's, he has non-swag swag, swag.
Like, he has tons of swag.
but it's like in a way where he doesn't acknowledge he has swag,
which in itself gives him more swag.
So yeah,
like that that's just how he navigates.
And it's endearing,
it's cute and it's charming.
From G made in Italy.
How happy is Kyle that this episode is not about him?
Probably stoked.
Yeah, definitely.
I'm so glad we're getting comments like this.
All hail bails.
Is this everyone's favorite version of,
Carl or is it just me?
I'm so glad Carl's finally getting his flowers, dude.
Definitely.
From,
Boop,
boo, boo, boo, boo, boo.
Oh, you can be,
I need you to tell me what this was because mine cut out.
They may.
I need to know your thoughts on what West said in the trailer for next week.
Mine cut out.
I tried to,
I tried to cancel.
It was like immediately going into watch what happens live or something.
Or it was going into like season two of the after show and I didn't catch it in time.
I went to below deck down under.
Yeah, and when you do that, and then you go back to try to watch it,
like any other show, you can start where you were.
But when you go to Peacock, it restarts the entire episode,
and I didn't have time to go back through that.
I'll go back later today and then...
We'll find out next week.
We'll find out next week.
From Maggie Justice, would Sierra have been interested in Jesse
if he approached the situation seriously?
Yes.
I think it's very clear that she would have.
Yes, 100% yes.
Okay, Looker Woods, does this all validate?
Lexi a little. Yes, it
fucking does. And you know what?
She'll never get the props, but yes.
No, I'll take it a step further.
This validates
Shooter and I. Because we
said this all last year and we got a lot
of shit for it and we were unwavering.
And boom, told you so.
Yep. And
we'll end on this one from
Oh, that girl, Courtney. If you Google
If you Google the word,
there's a literal picture of Jesse
Snoraman with his
goofy smile. And
snore him there's yeah i guess he's i'll i'll give him one thing he's not a he's not a store
yeah it's not boring there's always shit going on are you implying that he actually snores like while he
sleeps i don't think so dude why would why would she why why would that happen because there's a
lot of things i would call jesse i wouldn't call him boring no interesting well we'll see i'd
we're in a weird place with this show because on one hand,
I love not knowing what's happening next.
I also have loved this season so far.
On the other hand,
this has the prospect to take the whole house out.
And that would be really upsetting because they're doing great right now.
And they've also done a great job of not letting things take over the house.
Yeah, that's my big fear is that this is going to blow up into something completely different.
and everybody's not going to know how to move.
And we're going to see West is one of the central figures at this point in the house.
If he's feeling awkward about everybody in the house because he doesn't want that to happen,
things are going downhill.
The one clip that I did see from next week is Bailey and Ben get into it because Bailey blurts out
that it looks like Ben and Amanda, you guys just want to sleep together, huh?
He gets mad because he does want to.
No, I look, I love Ben.
That is fucking atrocious.
I don't care what Amanda and
I don't care what Amanda and Kyle's status is.
I don't care that they're hurling towards divorce.
It doesn't fucking matter.
Nobody at that table can say
Ben and Amanda, you guys want to sleep together
when they're still married.
Agreed.
You just can't do that.
Hey, hey, hey, not defending what she said.
You kind of are.
No, I'm saying unequivocally,
I believe that Ben's in love with Amanda.
like that I do believe wholeheartedly.
I think that he is when he,
you know,
the fact that he brings up Kyle to Carl,
like the fact that he brings up like Amanda that like lights up a room.
That's not the first thing he said about.
He said a few things this season.
I think he's enamored by her.
I think that he thinks she's in a bad marriage.
She's disrespected.
She's not appreciated.
And I think deep down in his heart of hearts,
young Benjamin wants to be with Amanda.
I think you're condoning adulterable.
and I don't care for it.
I just don't care for it.
I'm not condoning it.
I'm just saying what he feels.
We'll see.
We'll see.
Let me get you on my team with this, but he has a girlfriend right now, which is that's
something that somebody pointed out online.
People on these shows, if you're single on the show, I'm sorry, but you should not
be posting your current girlfriend on social media.
I don't care what kind of hot water that gets you in.
I'm immediately out on any sort of love interest you have at Summer House,
when I know that you have a couple of.
her girlfriend.
But that could just be, you know, the straight equivalent of a beard where it's like he's
throwing people off the set because he's actually in love with Amanda, so he's dating somebody else.
So now he's cheating on that girlfriend with Amanda.
So no matter what it is, whether it's marriage adultery or cheating on a girlfriend.
No, you're getting it wrong.
I'm not condoning adultery.
I'm saying that he has a thing for Amanda.
I'm not saying they should act on it while she's married.
Read between the lines.
Yeah, I mean, I'm reading between the lines.
You're good with adultery.
That's reading between lines.
Surface level would be actually listening to you.
You're an idiot.
Oh, boy.
Well, we'll see what happens with this shit show, but that's all I got.
You got anything else?
Nope, all good here.
Nope.
Rob Bros are out of here.
Oh, the Regency era.
You might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place or the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
But the Regency era was also an explosive time of social change,
sex scandals and maybe the worst king in British history. And on the vulgar history podcast,
we're going to be looking at the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal of the Regency era.
Vulgar history is a women's history podcast, and our Regency era series will be focusing on the
most rebellious women of this time. That includes Jane Austen herself, who is maybe more radical
than you might have thought. We'll also be talking about queer icons like Anne Lister,
scientists like Mary Anning and Ada Lovelace, as well as other scandalous actresses, royal mistresses, rebellious princesses, and other lesser-known figures who made history happen in England in the Regency era.
Listen to vulgar history wherever you get podcasts.
There are vampires out there. They walk among you, shoulder to shoulder in the dark.
Heading to work, heading home, going to the bar. It's a life just like anyone else's, and I have grown used to it.
to the darkness, to the moon, to the taste of blood on my tongue.
But vampires are dying out.
We are a fading kind, and I am the first one created in so long,
and that is a dangerous thing to be.
Those who came before me, elders of all stripes,
they do not want to see our kind gone,
and they will do anything to keep their power.
And for myself, and for grace who created me,
that is a sword that hangs above our heads.
And the worst person of all carries our secret,
and he will use it however he sees fit.
Who do you look to when things are at their darkest?
From the creators of Parkdale Haunt comes Woodbine,
a podcast about monsters, dreams, and changes,
those you want and those you never saw coming.
Season 2 arrives September 24th, distributed by Realm.
