Bros & Shows - Craig Crashes Out in Mexico (Southern Charm Full Recap)

Episode Date: February 27, 2026

What's up Bros?! The SoCo crew is still on vacation. We have a fun day planned with ATV's and surfing but there are some underlying tensions throughout the group. Venita and Craig butt heads again at ...dinner. Craig gets hammered and we see the dark side come out again. Austen finally gives in and smooches Sally. Things go haywire when Craig gets a nightcap for the ride back to the hotel and a joke from Sally leads to a full blown crash out... Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 Well, shit's getting weird in Mexico. And I can't wait to see the people try to defend Craig because there's a lot. There's a group out there that will defend him regardless, no matter what's going on. I cannot wait to see this defense. It's going to be an all-timer. Yeah. Who knew drinking rum and tequila all day in the hot Mexican sun, then going out and getting a whole bottle of tequila and doing body shots? was going to end poorly.
Starting point is 00:00:32 I didn't see it coming. I got to tell you, I was blindsided by these, that thing. Especially from a self-proclaimed alcoholic. What? Well, that depends on how you look at that one. As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos. Oh man, it's 8 o'clock.
Starting point is 00:00:50 And so that'll make it a... I don't need the spotlight. I shine just fine. Hi, I'm Karma. And yes, I am a bitch. Brov Bros. Good afternoon, everybody. Welcome back to another episode of Brav Bros.
Starting point is 00:01:08 Your favorite podcast from the Bros. For everybody, for whoever wants to listen, I am your co-host, you're Russell, joined as always by the one and only, Jesse Gooderman. I'm just going to double it down on that one today. Why would you do that? Just double it down just to remind you. I know we're doing Southern Char, but just a little, just a reminder of what we had to watch earlier. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:01:30 Yeah, that was. That was a tough one. Second episode of the day, let's get goofy. And what better way to get goofy than just getting fucking hammered. Everybody just getting. We always is so funny too for these shows because we usually do in like the bad times when people aren't having fun. We're like, hey, guys, just everybody get together and get drunk. Nothing ever goes wrong when you get drunk.
Starting point is 00:01:55 We might have to remember this one unless we just kind of chalk it up to an anomaly. but we might have to remember this one the next time that we use that as some sort of advice. That's fair. I don't know. I mean, this group in particular is just weird right now. There's a lot of weird tension. They're funny as shit. It's great.
Starting point is 00:02:15 Like, I'm enjoying the show. Like, that's not a problem at all. The enjoyability is way up, like, high, high on the charts. It's just like the individuals. If you really break down what's going on with a lot of these people, it's like, God, damn, You're 40? Like, you don't have anything figured out. This is a fucking disaster.
Starting point is 00:02:34 All of your disasters. I don't know what the hell is going on. I don't know who's the biggest disaster. But good Lord, this has highlighted. We just have to relieve ourselves of worrying about any of those things. Yeah, you're right. I think we've stumbled into an area where we do have to just ignore all of the unbelievably large red flags in the group, especially for the individuals.
Starting point is 00:02:58 and just say, hey, guys, you know what? You chose this profession. This is your career. You guys want to just make a fool of yourselves. Go right ahead. I'm going to enjoy watching it. It's, yeah, I mean, it's what a return to form. I mean, the weirdest, I think this is,
Starting point is 00:03:16 and this is going to be upsetting for you, known Epstein file person Whitney. We always have to, you know, make sure that we get the right title. Just a reminder. Prince Andrew Whitney. he yeah it's shocking he doesn't like the beach because i'm pretty sure he likes islands that's wow that's perfect um he made the best point of the entire goddamn episode i did i did i i didn't see that coming maybe this is why he comes on the trip he has uh uh
Starting point is 00:03:47 weird things about Kathleen was it Kathleen turner no why am i just like no uh Elizabeth. Now you've got to be all fucked up. It's Elizabeth Taylor. Elizabeth Taylor, Kathleen. Yeah. Kathleen, no,
Starting point is 00:04:00 Jesus. Tim, Tim Turner. Tim Turner. Tim Turner. Tim Turner. Timmy Turner. Dale Dimodome.
Starting point is 00:04:10 Over the. Oh, okay. We're back. We're back. We're good. We're okay. But Whitney's saying, and this describes Craig perfectly.
Starting point is 00:04:18 And like, we can remove the whole alcoholic bullshit because the seal doesn't want to deal with it anymore. We're not deal with it. more. I know, Steele's going to have to talk about it a little bit at the end. I can't not. Like, my God.
Starting point is 00:04:28 Yeah, I mean, whatever. It is what it is. Craig at this point, we don't fucking care. But Whitney explaining who Craig is, he's boring his shit at face. Then he gets a couple drinks in him. He gets interesting. This is fun. This is great.
Starting point is 00:04:41 And then he goes way too far. And he's the worst person that you've ever met. That played out perfectly in this episode. And it's exactly what it was. And I didn't see that point coming from Whitney of all people. But the rest of them, my God. The fact that Shep is the one who's being responsible and trying to get people back to the vans in this episode and last episode too is wild to me. I mean, we are in such a weird spot with this show.
Starting point is 00:05:04 It's a bizarre social experiment or something. I don't even know. Like, what happens when you give 30 and 40 year olds with no real direction money and put them on TV? Here, this is what happens. That live in a small town. This is a surprise Netflix. doesn't try to replicate that. They will.
Starting point is 00:05:25 They'll definitely try to do a knockoff of this one. They've been running through trying to midlife crisis with a question mark. Midlife crisis would be a fucking great reality show. That sounds awesome. Trade Mark. You do the M. You do the M.
Starting point is 00:05:38 You do the M. I'll do the M. What about copyright? Oh, I see what you're saying. Yeah, you do the M. I got,
Starting point is 00:05:43 all right. Yeah, okay. We're good. We did it. Legally binding. None of you fucks can steal that idea from us. I know,
Starting point is 00:05:48 yeah. Well, I guess we, should jump in. This is such a cluster fuck. I don't know we're going to end up, but let's just start out where we left off, and that's Craig and Vanita, and they're going back and forth at each other, and I'm
Starting point is 00:06:02 glad Wittner spoke up. I was like, hey, can we dial it back a little bit? This shit's getting a little too much, and you know, Craig, with big words, like, well, absolutely not. You can't be a bully, and then I'll expect to get a response. I don't know if I would call her a bully. At the same time, this
Starting point is 00:06:18 whole situation devolves into such a shit show, but let's just highlight the main points, okay? Vanita, you literally asked him to go after you. You said, let's get it all out there. So he went and got it all out there. Craig, way too far, way too far. Fucking reel it in, buddy.
Starting point is 00:06:40 You can have this conversation with being a total dickhead, as Whitner's trying to say. Whitner breaks it down the best in which Vanita, surely you can't think that you're faultless in this because you're not. Craig, you go way too hard. Fucking calm down. That's kind of where we're at. But when we look at this situation as a whole, I'm going to bring everybody back with me. Okay, everyone, zoom out.
Starting point is 00:07:03 This all started because Vanita had an opinion about Paige and Craig. That does not mean she deserves this. I'm just trying to paint the picture. Craig didn't start it. And you should all know by now, especially this season, I'm not rooting for Craig. He's pissed me off too many times this year. So I'm just objectively saying how we've gotten to this point. Greg, I'll watch what happens live.
Starting point is 00:07:28 A couple of comments here and there disregarding him and his friendship or non-existing friendship with Vanita. Vanita claps back. Now we've gotten to this season, right? And we've seen some things go back and forth. The bottom line is, Vanita, you decided to involve yourself with this mess. Okay? I'm not saying it's right, wrong, or otherwise. It just is.
Starting point is 00:07:53 You decided to jump into this one. Craig is going to have a response. Now, the only thing that I get irritated with, if you are going to say, let's have it then. Let's get this all out on the table. You can't then not say anything and not eat your dinner and act like you just got eviscerated. That being said, and then I'll let you go. I know I've been talking for a while. the reaction of the group, Austin, Rod, multiple other people saying, I wish I'd come to Vanita's
Starting point is 00:08:24 defense makes me think that got worse than we probably saw because I do think that this production company edits Craig in a good light. So I'm somewhere in the middle of this one because it's not like it's completely out of left field that you're budding heads with Craig. At the same time, yes, he's doing way too much. But if you're going to survive on this show on this cast you have to be able to stand you're on your own you cannot just just cave every time shit hits the fan yeah that was a good bravo historian breakdown of where we are thank you it was like a catch-up um cats up if you will but there's actually someone named the bravo historian so i don't want to steal their thunder give them credit yeah and that's trademark too um
Starting point is 00:09:12 yeah i mean honestly i think austin said it best when when craig is reactionary like this and he's popping off, you just stay out of the way. That's really all you have to do. The rest of it is really Vanita. It's like 90-10 right now. Yes, was Craig's response terrible? Yes, he went too far. He's allowed to respond, though.
Starting point is 00:09:30 It's more of the same for Vanita. This is what we've been expecting. This is what we've been seeing. She does these things. She has little jabs here and there. She's talking behind somebody's back. She's gossiping. When push comes to shove, she ends up being the victim.
Starting point is 00:09:42 And she's like, I can't eat my dinner. I have no appetite. I just don't want to do this anymore. nobody has my back i expect austin to stand up for me you and austin have this weird new friendship where you have a common enemy it's not a real friendship i'm sorry but like it's just not maybe you guys like each other now maybe you're building a friendship maybe you're in the middle of it austin's not going to stand up against craig for you not in this situation when you threw him under the bus like you didn't have to say any of that you could have just said i know austin's going
Starting point is 00:10:09 through a lot like the way that this started was from a game where you were just supposed to say what you would like some sort of intention to be for the person to your left. All you have to say is, I know Austin's going through a lot. He's got to set an intention for himself that he's going to bounce back from the end of this relationship, that he's going to bounce back from his breakup and he's going to be an even better version of himself. If Craig reads into that and decides in the moment because he's drunk that you're coming after him, you're okay to be the victim.
Starting point is 00:10:36 You can be like, yo, whoa, whoa, I wasn't even fucking talking about you. Everybody at the table knew you were talking about Craig. Craig's reaction sucked, but you don't then. get to be like, I don't know where this came from. And also, I blame Austin for not having my back. Like, no one wants to get in front of that. When Craig gets that angry, he's a bulldozer. He's not going to take accountability. He's not going to sit back and be like, you know what, my bad, I popped off. He'd never done that once. So why would you think that anybody's going to stand up for you? And it just be, it's just like a whole song and dance about Benita being like,
Starting point is 00:11:06 nobody has my back. I feel like I'm so alone. I've lost all my friendships. And it's like, dude, if we go back and look at your friendships, you are at the center of doing something stupid or saying something stupid that you shouldn't have said and you're not taking accountability for and you're running away from. You don't get to sit here and be like, oh, no one has my back. I feel so alone. It's like you're doing this to yourself at the end of the day. We don't feel bad for you. Yeah. And I think that's the one part where it's like, that's okay, by the way, that you're allowed to do all this shit. Sure. Just when push comes to shove, like be able to. enter the arena and also when push comes to shove and people want to move forward i.e. Sally in
Starting point is 00:11:47 the episode of Wittner's farm, that was a moment for you to be able to take some accountability in that situation with Molly and Sally there and be like, you know what? You're right. I talk some shit, my bad. Let's move on. So it was a safe group too. Like that's the other thing is she keeps acting like people are like really like eviscerating her and attacking her. And it's like, no, you've had ample opportunities to sit down with people in a normal calm. setting like at Itchy Grass Farms where you could have just squashed it there and been like, you know what? I feel bad.
Starting point is 00:12:17 Like I wasn't really shit talking. I don't know what really got into me. I feel bad. Sorry, Molly. I shouldn't have said that. Sally, yeah, I realized how that put you in the crosshairs. I didn't mean to do that either. It just kind of fucking happened.
Starting point is 00:12:28 And I'm really sorry. I wouldn't be friends again. Both of them would have moved on. Molly's very, very fucking cool. Sally just wants to be your friend, but she's holding you accountable, which is good. I mean, there's so many weird things that Sally does that really irritate me. but she does a lot of things that make total fucking sense. And she's giving you opportunities to take accountability and move on.
Starting point is 00:12:46 Like she wants to be your friend again. She just wants you to say, hey, I fucked up. I'm sorry. And I think that's enough for Sally and you guys will be best friends again, whatever the hell that means. That's it.
Starting point is 00:12:56 And no, that doesn't excuse what Craig said, his reaction at all. Like, he went way too far. And two things can be true. Like, he went way too far,
Starting point is 00:13:05 agreed. But you're the one that offered up Austin needs to stand up for himself. My one and a half year old daughter knew you were talking about Craig. Like everybody knew you were talking about Craig. Your daughter talks about Craig so much though. Yeah, she talks a lot of shit about all. She's got a chill.
Starting point is 00:13:26 She does talk a lot of shit. Yeah, she's out there right now talking shit about how he was. She still doesn't say mommy, but she says Craig. She didn't say mommy for a while. She does not. She keeps saying dickhead Craig and I don't really know what that's about. Sorry. probably my fault no i try not to cuss around my children i'm usually pretty good i'm okay i'm getting
Starting point is 00:13:47 better keyword dry keyword usually well i grew up in a fucking clubhouse okay this is how i curse at me pal i get this shit all the time from people from my cooking account like can you just not cuss i'm like i'm fucking trying okay it's hard for me damn it fucking isn't your main line mix the shit let's like you're saying mix the stuff people would get it right at this point but no, I still get people. I just had this one guy always comments on my substack. I don't even follow this bird, but I can't imagine equating food to shit.
Starting point is 00:14:19 Imagine if he were in France or Italy. They would be appalled, to which I commented back. Literally commented back. He called you a bird? Yeah, and I comment it back. I really don't give a shit. Your whining's insufferable.
Starting point is 00:14:32 Can you just fuck off? Fair. Yeah. So hopefully he goes away down. Yeah, that's weird. But that's not the point. The point is, I get it. I get why Vanita's upset.
Starting point is 00:14:45 Like, yes, understand. But you did start it at the table. That is objective, right? That's a truth. So you can't take that away. And then after all this shit shakes out, now you want to play victim, not eat your food, act all sad, get Molly to go back to the hotel with you to kind of like rally the troops. And now Molly's like, you didn't even say your name. I's like, dude, come on.
Starting point is 00:15:06 You knew what, like, we're splitting hairs too much here to a situation that can be chalked up to. Craig's an idiot, an asshole, and he goes way too far, and he shouldn't talk to people like that. And Vanita, don't start, none won't be none. Like, that's where we're at. We get one quick clip of Austin and Sally going to the bathroom, and she finally gets her smooch. I was, I was praying. I was hoping and praying to whoever's up there, please. Now that they've smooched, maybe she'll chill ever so slightly.
Starting point is 00:15:41 No, don't worry. She's not going to, guys. And we get to the next morning with Charlie and Sally and they're chit-chatting. And this was funny to me. Like, this is one of the moments where I'm like now laughing because the way that Sally talks about the interactions with Austin is like it's normal, right? Like the lead up and everything was like, I've been chasing this dude for a little while. It finally happened.
Starting point is 00:16:01 We're not talking about the fact that I've been throwing myself at him relentlessly. And he finally kissed me because I shoved him into a bathroom. But they're having this cheesy. At the end of the day, it's fucking hilarious. I thought it was funny. The way that it happened, yes, Sally was throwing herself at him, but Austin fucking loved it. He was eating it up. And at the end of the day, he got out of a relationship.
Starting point is 00:16:23 He's getting a little goofy. He's single. He's not really hurting anybody's feelings. Yeah, it's like weird. It's going to sting for Audrey. It's, oh, it's dude. I was thinking about that too. I feel really bad for Audrey.
Starting point is 00:16:36 If I'm Audrey, I am just actively avoiding any sort of Southern Charm talk. any sort of Bravo talk. Definitely not watching it. Telling all my friends and family, please don't watch that show. I'm throwing a Polaroid of Austin in a little trash can and lighting it on fire, one of those seances to cleanse. Yeah, yeah, that's the G. But I feel bad for Audrey.
Starting point is 00:16:56 But in the grand scheme of things, like they're broken up. He's actually single. He's having fun. It's funny. It's goofy. Like, there are times where, yes, it's overbearing and cringy, but at its core, it's just goofy as shit. And I'm finding some sort of enjoyment in the whole thing.
Starting point is 00:17:11 Yeah, don't get me wrong. There's certainly moments where I'm like, oh, dude, stop. But I would say it's like, we've done a lot of percentages today. I'd say 70, 30, you know, funny 70, cringy 30. It's cringy 100. 100% of the time it's cringy, but 70% of the time it's cringy funny. Yeah, that's fair. That's fair.
Starting point is 00:17:33 That's fair. But I actually have a question for you regarding this. So in this moment, obviously, Sally, tells Charlie, I kissed Austin. How was your night with Craig? We just sat around and talked about nothing. Now, because of how Sally has handled everything up until this point, I understand where Charlie's coming from not divulging more information.
Starting point is 00:17:57 It makes sense to me. But do you think this would have been the appropriate opportunity for Charlie to broach the subject of her kissing Craig? No. I mean, look, we know how it plays out. So hindsight's 2020. But at the same time, every indication leading up to this is she's going to handle this terribly. Like I don't blame Charlie for hiding.
Starting point is 00:18:22 I don't either. Her relationship with Craig from Sally. You know how it's going to end up. You know what her reaction is going to be. And downright, like, I would want to fucking deal with that shit. So no. I don't, I don't really think that there is a quote unquote good opportunity or the best option for Charlie to tell Sally, like, hey, me and Craig have been making out. or we made out last night or we were fooling around or whatever it may have been that you
Starting point is 00:18:43 would usually lean on as like friends just kind of debriefing on like what you guys were doing the night before with the guy that you're hooking up with. There's just no good opportunity. Like it's just never going to be a good thing to do. It's almost funny how it works out because you'd almost rather in this moment, Sally find out from somebody else. Sally find out because, you know, somebody else saw you guys kissing up on a balcony and they were like, oh my God, did you see Craig and Charlie up there making out?
Starting point is 00:19:08 then all of a sudden it's like, hey, what did you think was going to happen? Like at the end of the day, I don't need to deliver the message to you because you're just going to react terribly. And I don't feel like dealing with that because you're annoying as shit. I'd rather somebody just pointed out and be like, yeah, what the fuck did you think was going on? We've been dating. We've been going on dates. We're seeing each other a lot. Of course we fucking made out, you idiot.
Starting point is 00:19:29 Like that is pretty much what you would want to happen. Yeah. Yeah, I didn't. I'm on your side. I don't think that given everything up until this point that there is ever a good time to talk about Craig with Sally. And I think she's actually using it to almost hold Charlie hostage a little bit. Right.
Starting point is 00:19:46 Because it's like damned if you do, damned if you don't. Like, we're friends supposed to tell me. But if you do tell her, she crucifies you. So she's in a really shitty spot between Sally's just cringy and funny, but like a mess. And then you got Craig who's fucking Jekyll and Hyde. You don't know what's going on there. She's starting to see that. So hopefully we get a conversation around that.
Starting point is 00:20:07 But I'm Mandy. And I'm Melissa, and this is Moms and Mysteries. We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime, from infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing. With 55 million downloads, we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday. Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts. From the parents behind Law and Order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy. Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Starting point is 00:20:36 Step into the whimsical world of Patrick. Pickle Bottom, a precocious 11-year-old, with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries. Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name, this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases. Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids, and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery. The whole family can listen now, wherever you get your podcasts. The war is over and both sides lost.
Starting point is 00:21:18 Kingdoms were reduced to cinders, an army scattered like bones in the dust. Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world, praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight. But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins. This is old school adventuring at its most cruel. Your torch ticks down in real time. and when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
Starting point is 00:21:45 This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make. This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s. And man, it is so good to be back. Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark. What I do like, and this is a good reminder, like Craig and Austin, I miss the days where, and I know it's a long time ago that I'm talking about, but I miss the days where it's just like, can we just be fucking surface level?
Starting point is 00:22:28 Like, this is a fine scene. You know, like Craig goes into his room. Like, hey, what are you doing today? We ATVs. We surf and like, what's up? They're just kind of talking back and forth. Like, that was so not important, but also like just like a breath of fresh air to be like, Like a normal convoy between these two.
Starting point is 00:22:45 Like great. Yeah. It's nice to not just have like palpable tension in the air when you see the two of them on screen. And that's pretty much what we've gotten used to. And I wouldn't even say getting used to because it's still like really uncomfortable watching the two of them interact when they're butting heads. Because they'll have scenes like this. Not exactly like this. But they'll have scenes where it's like, okay, their cordiality is there.
Starting point is 00:23:05 You guys are okay. You're not snapping at each other, whatever. And then it'll just turn on a dime. They're in a in the best place that they could hope. for right now where it's very surface level like you said and you don't really have to worry as much. And then Rodrigo walks in and it's like, okay, cool. We're not arguing about anything. We're not talking about anything crazy.
Starting point is 00:23:23 Craig is definitely smiling in the back of his head because he's thinking about how Austin and Sally probably made out the night before. Everybody knows it's the worst kept secret in the world. So yeah, Craig's in a good place because he can look at Austin and be like, all right, he's single. He's fine. He's not going to do anything. I'm okay with this as long as he's not coming after me and they're in a good spot. So it's better for the viewer. It's better for them.
Starting point is 00:23:42 Yeah. But when Rod and Austin are talking and then they bring up Vanita, that's when I'm like, okay, was this scene different in person? Because both of them agree like, fuck, we probably should have said something on Vanita's behalf. Austin feels bad. He's like, yeah, she got steamrolled. It's like, okay, well, that's a little different than what we saw. And if it got to that point, like, again, it all started because Vanita started it. I'm not going to take that away.
Starting point is 00:24:09 That's not off the table. but how far did it go? And at that point was everybody sitting there silently just because I don't care who is doing it. I understand if you go toe to toe with Craig in that atmosphere, it's going to be a fucking nightmare. That doesn't matter. Somebody needs to stand up on Benita's behalf,
Starting point is 00:24:29 even if she's also in the wrong. Like, that's just the right thing to do. So that paints a little bit of a different picture moving forward. But I just wanted to point that out. Now, Molly goes to check on. Vanita and obviously she's still down in the dumps and everything and her plan is to just do whatever Craig's not doing which is fine I don't I don't really care because I don't want to see them go head to head all the time it's not really that fun to watch especially yeah
Starting point is 00:24:54 really know what's going on but uh did you catch the hey baby from no I didn't catch the hey baby Craig to Charlie hey baby oh is that who said I vaguely remember a hey baby but I don't remember. Hey, baby. Captioned and everything. Seinted it. And people are still sitting there like these two haven't made out.
Starting point is 00:25:18 These two aren't kissing. What's going on here? That's where like with Sally, dude, like I get it to a certain extent, not anymore. Like this ship has sailed. I don't know why you still think that like this is not a problem or that this is a problem. Like you said, what do you think they're doing? They're adults hanging out dating multiple times. It's ludic.
Starting point is 00:25:40 It's ridiculous. Yeah. It's absurd to think that. And her whole big thing is, you're lying to me right to my face. No, she's not. She's just not telling you. And this also is not a lie by omission, like applicable situation at all. It's just not.
Starting point is 00:25:57 It's just ridiculous of you to think, oh, wow, what are you guys just hanging out and feeling each other out and trying to see if you guys want a kiss? I hope I'm there for the first kiss because I've been through all of this. Like, what did you expect? It's just, I don't know. It's bizarre. It's absolutely absurd. It's very strange, but we get to our activities.
Starting point is 00:26:14 Half the crew goes surfing. The other crew goes tequila tasting and ATVing. The surfers are going to meet them for the tequila taste in a little bit. But for now, everyone's doing their own thing. And you get Craig and Austin on the beach. We haven't gotten one of these conversations in a while. And Craig points out, hey, man, like we're all single for the first time in a long time. And Austin's like, this was like a fun moment that we don't get anymore.
Starting point is 00:26:38 He's like, yeah, dude, like I actually last. Last night, like Sally and I in the bathroom. And you know what? Because of her move, because she pushed him into the bathroom and he was like, can I help you? And she goes, come on. He's like, so I made out with her. I respected the move.
Starting point is 00:26:51 So I smooched. And I was, that's funny. This is funny. Austin also started the conversation off by saying, let me, let me, let me, toot my own horn real quick. Yeah. How is this tooting your own horn?
Starting point is 00:27:01 I mean, I don't know. Everybody knows that Sally's been throwing herself at you. It's not like you landed Sally or you made the moves on Sally and you're really proud of yourself. It was bound to happen. All you had to do is just kind of like let a little, the smallest wall ever, like a broken picket fence on the front yard of your soul.
Starting point is 00:27:18 That's all you had to do is just let that thing kick over in the wind and then Sally's right in there. This is not a toot my own horn moment. No, I think he meant it like, yeah, you know, I'm like, I'm having fun. He's having, exactly. That's what he, that is what he meant. I just thought it was really funny. And I fixated on the tut my own horn. I'm like, wow, good accomplishment, buddy.
Starting point is 00:27:37 Way to go. You really work for that. Yeah, and in return, you get Craig opening up about Charlie. Because like how those things with Charlie. He's like, I were hanging out a lot. I haven't really told anyone out of respect for her wanting to keep things private, but we did kiss. Charlie hasn't told Sally.
Starting point is 00:27:53 And like, I don't know why she hasn't want people to know. But by ourselves, it's so much fun. And then when we're around people or around Sally, she's scared to like me, which you kind of see. Like, that's not wrong. You kind of watch it happen. This is like the most insight. I feel like we've gotten and like a lot of what we've been doing is speculation and just kind of
Starting point is 00:28:14 basing it off of the weird one-on-one instances that we've had with them. Like there is weird tension. We've always just kind of chalked it up to. Craig doesn't know how to flirt. Craig doesn't know what the fuck he's doing. It's funny and like a goofy, like cute way, I'm sure for Charlie to watch. But we don't really know what goes on. And we're not really sure who's deciding to keep this a secret.
Starting point is 00:28:33 Is it Craig? Is it Charlie? What side? Like, is there a percentage aspect of this? And here, this makes total. sense. Like, yes, Charlie wants to try to keep it under wraps as much as possible. Out of respect is probably what they're saying. But in reality, she's trying to keep it under wraps. So Sally doesn't pop off. And it makes total sense. And it's completely okay.
Starting point is 00:28:50 As long as Craig's on board and she's on board, it's fine. Who the fuck cares? Yeah. And they're talking about it on the surfing beach. Everyone's wrapped up surfing. So they're just shooting the shit before they head out to the tequila tasting. And, you know, obviously we're going to get some like, oh, we're going to go eat with bullies comment and this, that the other, but that's when Molly jumps in. She's like, she didn't even say his name. It's like, don't, don't do that. Yeah, come on.
Starting point is 00:29:15 Just paint the situation. Smart in that, Molly. Yeah, and like, I get it. And I actually, I can appreciate if you see that your friends down in the dumps, you want to give her a little support in that moment. That's actually fine. Like, I get what you're doing. But I do also feel like there's a very real thing that needs to occur at some point
Starting point is 00:29:31 where somebody close to Vanita's just like, all right, can we break this whole thing down? And Whitner kind of broached the subject by saying you're not faultless in this. And that's what I kind of wanted to happen on this beach because Charlie's there who's just getting the shit beat out of her. And she's not doing anything wrong. She's in the worst spot ever. And she's like, yeah, well, obviously it's not a good look. But like, also I'm not as keeper. Like I don't want people looking at me like, really, really this guy?
Starting point is 00:30:00 Like he's his own person. And then that gets flipped into like, oh, because he's, you know what she means. Like she's still feeling this whole thing out. She's also saying without saying, I think at least, that this was a two-sided situation. Like, yes, he popped off. But why? Why did he have that reaction? Right.
Starting point is 00:30:20 Like, I think that there needs to be a conversation, that conversation of, hey, Vanita, do you see where you went wrong a little bit to try to bring this thing back to reality? It just feels like it's gotten so big. And there's so many outliers now where it's like, well, this happened, this happened, this happened. It's like break it down to it's like nuts and bolts. Yeah. And just like, let's get over it. And like I really don't understand this too because it's like this cast does pick up on things that are going on.
Starting point is 00:30:48 Like you can't tell me looking around the table when Craig was popping off that everybody else wasn't thinking, why did you do that Benita? You started this. You did this on purpose. Don't act like you didn't. But then the next day like I understand trying to support somebody who feels like they're isolated, trying to support somebody who's going up against a quote unquote bully. Fine. and you can support to a certain extent.
Starting point is 00:31:07 But then they started getting delusional, like bringing Charlie into it and saying, is that like what you're supposed to do? Like, how are you supposed to defend that? How are you going to stick by that? And like, yeah, they've been dating for a couple of weeks. They're feeling each other out. Like she said, she's not his keeper. That's not her boyfriend.
Starting point is 00:31:22 That's not her fiance or husband or anything like that. She's not going to just lash out at him because he lashed out at somebody else. But to take it to the point of, I don't know why Craig did that. Like, it doesn't make any sense. You didn't even say Craig's name. Like, don't be stupid about this like I'm not telling you to then like double and triple down and go after vanita and be like benita why the fuck did you do that but maybe try to like lighten the mood a little bit
Starting point is 00:31:45 and laugh and be like all right like but like come on benita like you were taking a bit of a shot it's okay but at some point maybe you just kind of take some accountability I don't know yeah just you don't have to go that far it's just like show me the viewer that you guys aren't morons and you're not actually like sitting here saying Craig was completely out of hand by doing all of that when she's the one who provoked him and she did poke him so I don't know it's just it missed the mark and then bringing Charlie into it kind of annoyed me too it's just mean on charlie's behalf it's like she didn't say that shit and also should she be taking notes yeah for sure like oh that was weird Craig like take a little note here take a little note there add those notes up
Starting point is 00:32:25 and you can probably see a situation that maybe you don't want to get involved in but again she's a grown up. She's allowed to make her own choices. Her experience one-on-one with Craig is very different than what she's getting in the group. So she's trying to evaluate the whole thing. Again, definitely take notes, Charlie. Like, watch what he's doing and how he's acting because, I mean, come on. But for her to then get crucified in turn because Craig's being an asshole, didn't love that.
Starting point is 00:32:50 And I think the biggest thing for me is like, Vanita, if you take accountability for your part in this, like starting it, what you've said really isn't all that bad. You know, like you poke the bear a little bit, but you're on reality TV. Like, you're supposed to poke the bear. Like,
Starting point is 00:33:06 these things are not crazy. And I think if you just cleaned up your side of the street, we're all just looking at Craig now. If you just said like, yeah, that's on me, we'd all look at him being a total fucking dick. I didn't even think about that.
Starting point is 00:33:17 All she really does have to do is say, yeah, of course. Like, I've got problems with Craig and I'm friends with Austin. I'm going to call him out a little bit. Boom. Cool.
Starting point is 00:33:25 Then it's like, okay, good. Like, we understand why you, called him out because his behavior sucks. Great. Awesome.
Starting point is 00:33:31 Now we can all look at Craig and be like, all right, Craig. Was that reaction necessary? And then you have the whole group thinking that rather than right now, which is what they're thinking, it's like, come on. Really? You're kind of ruining the vibe by calling him out and then immediately sulking and crying and not eating your food. Now we all have to go home.
Starting point is 00:33:47 And it just leaves a real like sour taste in our mouth for the rest of the night and our first night down here. You couldn't just be like, yeah, I called him out on purpose because he's a dick. just stand in it. And then other people will actually support you. Yeah. I mean, honestly, and again, when you go back to the root of all of this, you guys weren't friends to begin with.
Starting point is 00:34:05 You made a comment about his relationship. He lashed out a little bit, kind of. All he said was, she's not really in my life. So I'm not really going to be friends with their moving forward. Then you went on the fucking stupid-ass bio files and tripled quadrupled down and called them out again. So you did do this to yourself, but at least stand in it. And you'll get more support because other people see this behavior.
Starting point is 00:34:24 It's just kind of wacky to me that this is the approach that we're, taking because I feel like she's not doing herself any services, but she's also really kind of burying herself by doing this and taking this stance. Yeah, well, she's taking the route of like she's not in the wrong at all. And like Wittner said, like you, you're not faultless. I know I've said that multiple times, but I think it's important because like still waiting for the other shoe to drop with Wittner. Apparently everybody hates them.
Starting point is 00:34:47 Yeah, I know. I need to see what goes. I'm sure it's a big blow up. I'm so curious. We're getting to the like, I don't know. We got like three or four left. Yeah. year four maybe um but yeah i don't know because like i would be team venita if she just said yep i
Starting point is 00:35:02 did call him out i'd be like fuck yeah you did go get them like that's so different right it's the same scenario totally different outcome i don't know yep and i think a big question mark again we've been asking for more screen time for vanita for years then we bring it up all the time because we need to know right like can she handle this show yeah signs right now are pointing to maybe not and like that's a shame because I do think she brings a lot to this show. I am not by any means saying get Renita out of here. I'm just curious if this moment can actually be a positive in which she's like, okay, dust myself off a little bit, get back in the game and kind of write the ship.
Starting point is 00:35:39 I think that would be a very good indicator. Like, okay, you know what? This is your first real tiff that you had on screen, right? You and Craig. So if you can rally a little bit, I think you come out of this looking just fine. But for the time being, it's like we need to. pick some kind of lane either take some accountability and go after him or just pull back but like you're playing that middle ground and then asking for sympathy from everybody and it's like well
Starting point is 00:36:03 you're you're egging the thing on too though so it doesn't really play but anyways let's go tequila tasting and austin look he's one of the girls okay like and he loves that he loves to gossip a little bit he likes to poke the bear he understands this is a tv show so i had no problem whatsoever with him bringing up the fact that Charlie made out with Craig. Like, is it messy? Yep. Totally. Is it part of this show?
Starting point is 00:36:34 Yep, totally. And we cannot have this whole show bogged down because we're afraid to cross Craig. That cannot happen. It's not. But I mean, my problem is just like pretty much what we said 10 minutes ago. It's nice to not have weird scenes with Craig and Austin. Immediately when we're feeling that and I was feeling that during the episode, all of a sudden it's like, why? why, and I don't think anything is going to come of it just based off of what happens afterwards,
Starting point is 00:36:58 because it's just almost like I said earlier with Charlie where it's like, thank God, this information's out there. I don't even, we're not even going on a witch hunt right now to figure out who leaked the information. We're just stating a fact and saying that it happened and moving forward. Thank God it's out there. But I started shaking my head right away. I'm like, come on, Austin. Like, God, dude, you spend the whole season talking about how annoying it is to be around Craig.
Starting point is 00:37:22 You're finally in a spot where it's not annoying for us. for you, for anyone, and you're going to do this right away, like right away a couple minutes after I finally said, oh, we're good. We can just move forward. We don't have to deal with it. You're going to do it again? Like, come on. You're just shooting yourself in the foot.
Starting point is 00:37:37 You're shooting me in the foot, actually, is what you're doing. That's all that's happening here. But again, nothing really comes of that. Nothing blows back on Austin, at least yet. I'm sure at the reunion it will. I have no real problem, though, at like at the end of the day with Austin just kind of shitting around and, you know, goofing and talking about random things, rumor mills. with all the girls.
Starting point is 00:37:56 Yeah. And like my initial reaction was the same as yours. No, come on. The more I thought about it, though, the more I got back to that point of like, we cannot have a show hampered
Starting point is 00:38:06 because people are afraid of Craig. No, that's true. That is very true. I just don't want Austin to be the messenger. I agree. Yeah, there's two sides of this one for sure. It's just,
Starting point is 00:38:15 you know, I think it was the right move. And this is where Sally, the delusion, bro, like that's, I wish she had a little more self-awareness on the situation. I get that it's like an emotional topic for her because she had feelings for Craig.
Starting point is 00:38:28 She got burnt by Craig. I agree with all of that. I do think Craig led you on. I think you have a right to be pissed off at this guy for as long as you want. No issue there. You got chickens for this man. Granted, that was you. You did that. That was not. They'll need a chicken. But yeah, we have, I still haven't seen the chickens. I still think that she got rid of them.
Starting point is 00:38:44 Those chickens are either eaten or fostered. They were eaten. They were babies. What do you mean? No, I've never eaten a baby chicken. Okay. Yeah. I haven't. I have, I have cracked open a fertilized egg once. That was wild. There's a little, little, uh, bird embryo or whatever, not embryo. Um, fetus. Yeah, it was really gross. It plopped right in the pan. That was down to tech. It was like from a farm. It was actual like pulled it from the nest, didn't realize. Um, I've lived a lot of lives, guys. What the fuck, man. Why'd you do that? Why did you have to do that? Let's get back. talking let's go it's got austin of bened to talk so austin and sally are still talking right and
Starting point is 00:39:34 sally's response to finding out this news was i mean that's weird i've given her my blessing i don't care just don't lie to me what what have you done to put her what have you done to put charlie at ease to feel comfortable coming to you about this like that's where i don't understand you can't expect her. I get that it's a friend thing. I feel like that's such a cop out in this, though, because it's like, we're friends. You're supposed to tell me. It's like every time she says Craig, you yell at her, even if it's not a bad thing. She's like, you're an idiot. What do you mean gave your blessing? Like the Pope? What is she the fucking Pope? You and Craig never even kissed. So like, that's where it starts to get weird where, yeah, I get it. I know why you're upset.
Starting point is 00:40:17 Like, he led you on for a while. But on the flip side, bruh, like, what do you mean? And then later on, you're going to say that you feel some type of way about her. What was it? I need to find it now because I was going to say it later. But I was just baffled that she had the balls to say this. Here you go. She said, and this is jumping ahead. I don't care who you're making out with.
Starting point is 00:40:43 Just a shift in our friendship. And that's what I'm upset about. Am I wrong? Confessional. I'm just shocked that she's willing to put him above our friendship. Brough. you did the same thing with the same man to Vanita. You can't do this.
Starting point is 00:40:59 You can't have this stance. Yeah, she's, she's wacky. I don't really, I gave up on trying to understand what she's, she's trying to do what she's trying to accomplish. I don't, I have no idea what she means by anything. I just laugh because she contradicts herself like crazy. And I'm still thinking that the funniest thing to happen on this show is, is her diluting herself into thinking that they've been dating,
Starting point is 00:41:22 but not kissing. Like, how many times have you been on a date, Sally? Like, you pulled Austin into a bathroom and made out with him two days after he broke up with his girlfriend. But you can't wrap your head around the fact that Charlie and Craig have been on multiple dates and having kissed yet. What are we doing here? I don't get it.
Starting point is 00:41:38 They've been interacting for a month and a half at this point. Yeah. And you are just so taken aback that they smooched. You should be, you should think by this point that they've had sex and they haven't. Correct. As far as we know. But, like, that's where you should be at the. that point. Like, yeah, they probably hooked up. So this is just, it's, it's churlish and insubordinate.
Starting point is 00:41:58 It is. Now, let's keep on moving forward. Everyone gets to the tequila party and Austin, I do appreciate this, takes Vanita to the side. It's like, hey, that's on me. I'm sorry. I should have said something, but Vanita, and this is a big point for Vanita, I'll give her this one, is that she understands from Austin's standpoint, like, I wish you'd said something. Like I really kind of got left out to dry there. But she also understands like, yeah, I get it. You inserting yourself into the Craig thing is a lot. It has a different air than like a rod jumping in.
Starting point is 00:42:33 And Rod should have jumped into. But I'm glad that she's just like, yeah, you know what? Kind of fuck you. But like we're good. Like give me a hug. Let's go drink some tequila. I like that. So when we look at resolve.
Starting point is 00:42:45 Yeah. And when you break down like a make a player right from from a video game, just listen. me out. You'll agree. When you break down like a makeup player, right? Vanita has almost all the stats. She has all of these things that make her a good fit on this show. The resolve is a big one. Being able to move forward is huge. And the fact that we can see that and she didn't blow this thing up with Austin, like way out of proportion. Great. Now we just need the one, the one bar she's missing is can you stand up for yourself like in the ring when shit hits the fan?
Starting point is 00:43:19 Can you hang in there and wear it or go after somebody? That is still a question mark. I don't know. Yeah, I think that's fair. That's definitely fair to say. But, yeah, I am really happy that this didn't linger because I could have seen this just popping off in so many different ways. And, oh, I feel so isolated.
Starting point is 00:43:38 Like, nobody has my back. You don't even have my back. And we've been best friends for six weeks. It's like, okay, I know. I don't want to do this anymore. But it didn't happen. So I don't have to worry about it. Yeah, it didn't go there.
Starting point is 00:43:48 And you get the Craig, Craig, Craigie, which we've heard for years. You know, Craig, that was Craig last night. Craigie, he was out this morning, which means, and I'm pretty sure anytime Craigie's been out, Craig comes that night, like a fucking hurricane. Yeah. But anyhow, I don't know where this place was, and obviously I can't do the tasting part, but fuck, I want to be in that kitchen so bad.
Starting point is 00:44:13 That was so cool, that open air kitchen with the food looked phenomenal. Food looks so good. I love that not only we get that the food looked great. great, but also everybody commented on how great the food was. I was a little, you know, coming from somebody who does drink booze, sitting there and like tasting a bunch of different tequila and then tasting some rum afterwards, like, ah, no, my stomach kind of turned during that whole thing. That was not, not ideal, especially in the Mexican sun.
Starting point is 00:44:40 Don't want to deal with that. But I do. I mean, the main thing is while we're going around the table and just kind of talking about everything, they do make a comment like, hey, we're not fighting. Everybody's good. Everybody's great. we're okay sure yeah kind of we're not actively fighting but there are fights happening intermittently we're just not really discussing them it seems like everybody's actually what we should
Starting point is 00:45:02 have had was where austin and the need of where i wonder if there was a dune there and we could label that as the apology dune that would be good or resolved dune that could also apology dune south that could really work out well for me i don't know but it look they're not in a great place. That's the funniest part is everyone's looking around the table like, hey, no one's fighting. We're in a great place. There are so many fights happening right now. There's a lot of shit going on. This is, this whole thing could blow up in five seconds, which it does a little bit later and not expected. But there's so many things that could happen right now. So to say, hey, we're having a great trip. This is a great healing trip. Nobody's fighting. Sure.
Starting point is 00:45:39 Okay. Go ahead. Lude yourselves and think of that. Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop. Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD. And I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast. The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows. We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Met. Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers, the crew members, and the stars. Void's doing the right thing for Void. Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Starting point is 00:46:09 Available now, wherever you get your podcast. Uh, the Regency era. You might know it as the time when. Bridgeton takes place. Where's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books, the Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history. Vulgar History's new season is all about the Regency era, the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Starting point is 00:46:36 Listen to Vulgar History, Regency Era, wherever you get podcasts. The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark, not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming. Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet. This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every twill they can fight. It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives. Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Starting point is 00:47:23 Wait, what? All will be revealed in. Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Files. Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts. When the Chaotics are on the case. Of course, the irony of it being Craig's the one that says that. Today was a hugging day. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:47:47 It's like, shut up, dude. Like, you cannot. Like, this is where he loses me again. again and like vanita and austin walk into the bar you go to a confessional shaking your head like austin always disappoints me like if i was beefing with somebody and you're not friends with him dude what what are you talking about you guys had one good conversation today in like the last five years shut about nothing about literally nothing about ATVs like that's the big problem here is every time that Craig and Austin are at odds when there's resolve happening and there's
Starting point is 00:48:23 some sort of rebuilding going on. Austin has gotten to the point now where he's like, I just want to get to a place where me and Craig aren't actively fighting all the time. And Craig is like, I want to get back to a place where like we're best friends. Like I just assume we're going to get back to a place where we're best friends. So he's holding Austin accountable for all those little things. Instead, if Craig were to go do that, yeah, Austin might have a comment when he goes to his confessional, but it's not that deep. It's not a every time that I think that I'm getting back with Craig, he immediately just
Starting point is 00:48:49 turns around and disappoints me by talking to my sworn enemy. It's like, dude, like it's not that deep. He's allowed to have friendships outside of this. And also, you guys aren't going to like work towards being best friends. And that's, I feel like every time Craig is talking about him in Austin, he's like, we have to get back to being best friends. And Austin's like, I just want to get back to a point where it's not really annoying. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:49:10 You know, and like his relationship with Vanita has nothing to do with you. Yeah. You're beefing with her. If you guys were still best friends and he's doing that, I could kind of maybe see you having an issue. still then it's like to grow up. Yeah. But this is, this is ridiculous for him to get like up in arms about them talking.
Starting point is 00:49:29 Like what are you talking about? Yeah. But before we get back to the rest of our episode and move on with our Southern Charm recap, I got to talk to you guys real quick about Robody and maybe you know a couple of people and your family, some friends, anybody that you might know that started their GLP1 journey, it is a little daunting. And maybe you're thinking about it too. I would actually go ahead and go right to Robody if I was thinking about doing GLP ones because
Starting point is 00:49:51 not only are they just a trusted source. The new GLP1 pill has the same weight loss ingredient as the shot, and it packs comparable results to the shot, and it can help patients lose 14% of their body weight in a year on average. So maybe that shot is a little daunting. It's a little intimidating. Don't worry, they've got a new weight loss pill that'll help you guys out, and it's not just about the weight loss journey.
Starting point is 00:50:15 It's also just about feeling a little bit more confident. Maybe you get some better lab numbers. Maybe you have more energy. All of those things can happen when you start taking the GLP1 pill by Rowe. And I would advise you guys to go today. Go to row.com slash bravros to see if you're eligible for the new GLP1 pill on row. That's RO.com.co slash bravros to get started on row. Go to row.com slash safety for boxed warning and full safety information about GLP1 medications.
Starting point is 00:50:41 Based on study and non-diabetics with obesity or overweight plus a weight-related condition with diet and exercise. Now we'll move on to the rest of this absolute slop fest. Yep, this disaster that is about to happen because of course, if you're out in the hot sun all day, booze in, we started off with course lights at the hotel, then we went tequila tasting, rum, all that. Let's go bar hopping. Why not? Yeah, sure. An hour away. Yeah, great idea.
Starting point is 00:51:11 And when we get out there, immediately vibes are changing. shit's shifting. You can tell the booze is starting to sink in. The sun's starting to sink in. Now, Sally, she's starting to pout about Charlie again, which is just like, have a fun night. Who cares? And the delusion, the delulu, wild.
Starting point is 00:51:31 Because Austin's like, would you be a nightmare to date? And a confession, it's like, why are you bringing up dating me? You want to marry me? No. He literally said the opposite. I absolutely love that reaction, though. That is so funny.
Starting point is 00:51:43 And it's also, again, in the confessional, too. because she probably had to be reminded, I would imagine, anytime that there's a big drunken night and they're like producers sitting there asking her during the interview, hey, what do you think about Austin talking about, like, would you be a nightmare to date? Why are you talking about dating me? You would have married me?
Starting point is 00:51:59 Like, no, it's the opposite. He's actually asking if you would be terrible to date, not because he's considered dating you. It was a throwaway comment, but maybe he should read more into that one. He's asking if you're an absolute nightmare. Yeah, yeah. It's pretty plain and simple.
Starting point is 00:52:15 I'm thinking about it. He's like, oh, God. Totally opposite, but it was very funny. Now, any time you get Craig at the helm at an establishment ordering drinks, we've seen this before. He's fucking wasted. And Whitney, of all people, is the one that points this whole thing out. And that's where he says the Jekyll and Hyde thing. Like, he hits that precipice and then I don't like when Craig drinks.
Starting point is 00:52:42 And it just goes south. so fast, but not before Austin does a body shot off of Sally, who you got him. You can, like, reel it in a little bit. You can rain it in. Yeah. Yeah, you don't have to keep doing that. But at the same time, I don't know. There's something about it.
Starting point is 00:53:01 It's just who she is. It's charming almost. It's endearing almost. Like, you put that salt wherever you want. Like, bro, he's about to kiss you. Like, he's licking tequila off your belly button. So what the fuck does that mean? I don't know.
Starting point is 00:53:16 I don't know. I don't know. When she dirty talks to him, it's a lot of times doesn't make a lot of sense. You got to kind of use your imagination. I don't know what that means. I don't either. But this is where we're at currently.
Starting point is 00:53:29 So anywho, body shots all around. Craig to Charlie. Hey, if we were somewhere and nobody knew us, would you let me do that to you? Yeah. Really?
Starting point is 00:53:38 Woo. Whitney talks about Craig. And then we get to Charlie and Sally. Okay. that's how I just wrap that all up into one nice little boat. So Charlie and Sally, Sally, how's everything with Craig? I know you made out with him. My first thought was, damn, that sucks that she felt like she couldn't call me and tell me.
Starting point is 00:54:02 In what world, lady? Why would she call you to get reprimanded so that you could yell at her for saying sorry to Shep? Like, on what planet are you expecting a phone call for? from Charlie talking about her kissing Craig. Charlie's face during this whole thing was very relatable. And I actually kind of wanted to get after her for crying at the end of this conversation. But she must be thinking that she's so frustrated. I think she honestly is just battling with, am I like having a psychotic break?
Starting point is 00:54:34 Like what is going on? How are we still doing this? How is she flip flopping back and forth from fuck Craig? I hate Craig. I don't want to hear anything about Craig. You have to be secretive and keep things away from me too. How did you feel like you couldn't call me and be like, hey, I made out with Craig? It was so much fun.
Starting point is 00:54:48 Like, this woman is crazy. But I think Charlie in that moment's like, what am I supposed to do? I don't really understand it. And this is probably the most candid that we've seen her. And we've been building to this point because we've had many, many one-on-one conversations with Sally and Charlie about Craig. We're building to the point where Charlie's just done. She's had it. Going back and forth, like, why the fuck would I call you?
Starting point is 00:55:10 What are you talking about? I'm not telling you any, well, you're being very secretive and you're lying to me. Of course I am. Why would I tell you any of these things? Am I nuts right now? I don't understand any of this. And Sally's spinning it in the way that only Sally can is so wild. It's so bizarre.
Starting point is 00:55:26 And you would think, like you said in the beginning of the episode, you've got Austin now. Like you can move on, you're done. But if there's any indication, pretty much from that comment about where Austin can put salt wherever he wants, she never quite has enough. So now it's not like, oh, or plate is full with Austin. No, no, she's got plenty more space to make sure that she's got enough going on where she can still go after Charlie for the whole Craig thing. And she can work on Austin to the max. And she's got more than enough room for both of those things.
Starting point is 00:55:53 I misread the whole situation. I really did think that Charlie was or Sally was going to like move on, maybe just be happy with flirting with Austin making out with them. Nope. She's actually got more effort to go after this. She got time for both. She got time for both. And she's going to make the most out of that time.
Starting point is 00:56:09 And yeah, Charlie's spinning in circle. She's like, you know, I got to a turning point with him and this entire group. And I was like, shit, maybe I don't want to tell Sally everything. Then don't. She's trying. She's really trying. But like at the end of the day, like, Sally, you got to grow up. You have to grow up.
Starting point is 00:56:29 Like, I get it. You were burnt by Craig. You guys never dated. You never kissed. It is what it is. You can be mad at Craig. Stop getting mad at Charlie. Like, it doesn't make any sense.
Starting point is 00:56:39 grow up just a little bit because this is now stupid and the only thing that could make it stupider this is the moment where she decides to break out the line in the confessional i can't believe she's willing to put him above our friendship yeah you literally did the same thing with the same guy so that doesn't make any sense to me but whatever whatever everyone's shmammered wasted and craig and charlie are talking as everyone else is kind of filing out of the bar and you know he's like i feel really bad sally gave you shit and you know all of a sudden i understood that every time you're with her things change with us and charlie's like you know i created a boundary blah blah blah blah this is the moment where craig decides like you know it's killing me like
Starting point is 00:57:24 why do we have to hide this not now not that's a different conversation for a different time yeah she's going through it she just got verbally berated by sally for five minutes like i actually weirdly thought at the time. I'm like, you know what? Maybe it is eating away Craig a little bit being secretive about this whole thing and not wanting to do anything in front of Sally because he's probably at a point where they've been seeing each other enough. He wants to show some affection towards her, but he's not doing that because he's trying to respect her boundaries. Maybe he is kind of hitting his point and obviously being as drunk as he was, he can talk about it now. But I do kind of understand where he's coming from where he's like, it's nice. And you see that moment where
Starting point is 00:57:58 everybody's left to the bar and it's just the two of them there. And he's like, it's nice to be able to like just hold your hand right now because I do really like you and you really like me so we should be able to show emotion back and forth. He undo he undoes all of that in like three minutes but in that moment I'm like yeah I kind of get that that probably is pretty exhausting to have to hide what you're going through hide your quote unquote relationship with another girl because you're worried about the crazy girl in the group and how she's going to react to the whole thing even though she should know what's going on but she doesn't because she's weirdly delusional so I do understand that part of it and yeah maybe the timing's not great but again they've been
Starting point is 00:58:32 drinking for like 12 hours at this point. Rum, tequila. Craig bought a bottle of fucking tequila in the middle of the bar and he's just wanting money around, which I was okay with that because I do kind of want to see some of that. It's like you have a lot of money. Let's start doing some cool shit. Why not do this now? But it's very weird when that
Starting point is 00:58:48 happens. It's almost like a weird palate cleanser, whatever the opposite of a pallet cleanser is. And you flash over to Shep of all people who's like, yeah, I don't like this. I don't like, Craig, you're done drinking. I'm not doing it. Like, why is Shep the responsible one in the group? I know. I know. That's what we've reached that point now where it's like Craig knock it off from the guy that sleeps on the beach
Starting point is 00:59:07 like it's pretty crazy nobody has slept on the beach yet by the way maybe I know I know on the beach tonight over under was two wasn't it or one and a half one and a half yeah yeah I think I took the over maybe now Austin and Charlie aren't as drunk Craig's probably going to sleep on the beach tonight I can see Craig on the beach I think that could happen Shep wildcard you never know get back to the room having that cap wandering out to the beach and this is also like while we're waiting for the vans and Shep is just again this is when it pops up that they're an hour away and Shep's trying to get everybody into the van and Whitney's trying to get everybody into the van. Craig goes into the convenience store across the street from the bar and gets
Starting point is 00:59:45 beer, a bottle of tequila and a pack of cigarettes, which is by the way, the raddest move he's ever done in his entire life. It was cool. It's just again time. Again, he undoes all of the coolness in like two minutes. because in buying all of those things, he's already drunk enough and then he starts swigging out of the bottle of tequila.
Starting point is 01:00:08 This was fucking awful. And this undoes, like I said in the beginning of the episode, there's no defense of this. Actually, this is pointing to what he said on the beach last year with Austin. And this is what I've been saying as far as what having a problem with alcohol looks like.
Starting point is 01:00:27 It doesn't mean that you're like me and you drink a fifth of vodka every day. It means that you have this in you and it comes out too frequently. We've seen this Craig too many fucking times. And here we go. Sally says to him like, man, that was insane with your hair and your face like that. Shut the fuck up. What? Fucking what?
Starting point is 01:00:52 And Austin checks him a little bit. But then Craig goes on a fucking tangent. next time he tell me that I'm crazy like I'm done you're so dumb he's in her face with his hands leave me alone you're so dumb you're so fucking fucking dumb you're a fucking loser fucking loser fucking loser fucking loser I need need somebody in that van to get up and get in this motherfucker's face this is not okay I do not like it and if the only thing we're getting is hey Craig come on Craig. That's not acceptable. This is a fucking ridiculous display from somebody that is not good with booze.
Starting point is 01:01:34 Self-proclaimed alcoholic, not me calling him one, self-proclaimed. And here you go. You don't get to chuck it all up to. I was in a tough time in my life. This day. If you want to go out on a limb and say, you tried again and it didn't work, fine. But this is why you shouldn't drink, dude, because you're now screaming in a woman's face, calling her a fucking loser on a sprinter van and you're this far away from her.
Starting point is 01:01:59 That's that's unacceptable. It's inappropriate. I hope and pray he watches this back and goes, maybe I do need to stop because this is horrible. Yeah. And it was all because Sally said that was ridiculously with the convenience store in a jokey tone and then said something about his hair in his face. Now, obviously, you know, as drunk as he is, anything can set him off. So yeah, I mean, that was tough to watch. I don't know.
Starting point is 01:02:22 I don't know what's going to come of it. it seems like I thought honestly I thought Austin was sleeping in the back and that's why he wasn't doing anything but he was texting the other car texting Shep saying Craig is 100 out of 10 right now this is really rough and they've got an hour ride back and I guarantee you he's got energy for that whole fucking ride like he should sit the fuck down stop talking maybe that'll be better and I guess the silver lining of this whole thing is Sally really didn't do anything to provoke him at all and everybody in that car knows it so there's not going to be some weird split story where somebody has Craig's back and they're like, yeah, Sally made a couple of comments.
Starting point is 01:02:55 Craig popped off. Should he have popped off? No, but he still was reacting to this and that, whatever. No, the conversation will be Craig was blackout drunk and raging against Sally for absolutely nothing. And even Charlie's sitting in the back and you can see that as we kind of pan out the end of the episode where Charlie's looking at Craig. Like, what the fuck am I getting myself into?
Starting point is 01:03:13 So I think we're seeing the end of that one here. We might be, you know, or it might come with an ultimatum from Charlie. Like, I don't know if I can do this if this is who you. are to which Craig's probably going to say they provoked me. I had a bad day because everyone's been picking on me. So I drank a little bit too much. There's no way he takes accountability for this. I really hope he does. I hope that tomorrow there's a conversation with the dudes where it's like, yo, what the fuck? Like what was that? And I hope that he's able to say that's on me. Because if he doesn't, this is inexcusable in my opinion. I think this is one of the worst showings we've seen
Starting point is 01:03:46 out of Craig. And we've seen a lot of really bad showings. But when you are that close and a confined space and you are getting in a woman's face saying this shit, that's a huge red flag. It's a massive alarm. This needs to be addressed by the cast, by the men on this cast. They need to step the fuck up. Austin, I don't care if you don't want to get involved with Craig again. This deserves a response from a man on this cast and it deserves to happen immediately when Craig is sober enough to hear it.
Starting point is 01:04:14 Yeah, I agree. Now, let's get some questions. It was such like a funny, wacky episode too. and then it ended up. This is a good point from Lindsay Bucks. Molly can surf too? What can't she do? That's a great much.
Starting point is 01:04:28 Molly rocks. Molly's the best. Yeah, she's the shit. She did tell Vanita that she didn't even say her in Craig's name. Whatever, we'll let that. We'll gloss over that one.
Starting point is 01:04:37 That's okay. She can have one. This is crazy though. Like Rosie M. Carlino, Vanita can dish it but can't take it. Team Craig. You don't have to be team anybody.
Starting point is 01:04:47 You can say like there's a lot going on. It's crazy. I don't get it. Natalie Fleets. Yeah, Craig hates women, right? All signs point to yes at this moment. Yeah, yeah, absolutely. Casey Danzig, is this the same Sally that got defensive with Vanita when she got upset about talking about Craig?
Starting point is 01:05:09 It is, actually. Yes. They have thought that it wasn't the same person, but it actually is. It's very weird. Same person. Same hypocrisy. Oh, then the follow-up from Casey was, Sally isn't mad about friendship. she's mad for not getting all the attention.
Starting point is 01:05:22 It might be a good point. Yeah, can't refute it. Can't refute it. Whoa, Joanne Beach. Sally's so boring. She's doing exactly what she was mad at Anita for, question mark. The latter I agree with. The former, I do not.
Starting point is 01:05:38 Sally is of many things. Boring. Boring she is not. Pretty Ricky 22. What does Craig have on these people that make them so afraid of him? I honestly do think that most of the, them just don't want to deal with confrontation ever. And when he pops off like that, they just kind of remove themselves.
Starting point is 01:05:56 Yeah. And I think the biggest part is like, they know that there's no resolve in that. Yep. Like you're not going to get to a point with Craig where there is equal parts taken into account where he's like, you know what? Yeah, you're right. So it's not worth it is what they're saying. He needs to be checked for this.
Starting point is 01:06:12 Yeah. Jay Bay the Hutt 713 with the question that everybody keeps asking every episode of this trip. Why is Whitney even there? I don't know. We don't know. We haven't figured that one. He is on the Epstein list, though. Oh, yeah, Lindsey Bucks.
Starting point is 01:06:28 We need more Madison to put Craig in check. Like, we need Lindsay to do with Kyle and Jesse. Facts. Yeah, Madison has a pretty good excuse right now for not being on that trip. Absolutely. But we do need more Madison. She would put an end of this one in a hurry. And we'll end on this one, the real Lisa Kay.
Starting point is 01:06:46 Are Charlie and Craig for real or just for the show? I think that what we were watching was them trying to feel it out, or rather Charlie trying to feel out the whole situation. I don't think it was just for the show. I don't think it was a storyline plot. I genuinely do think when you see the two of them alone and they're not drinking and Craig is normal, it's actually kind of cute. So I do think there were actual feelings there. I don't think anything was for the show. But I do not believe that they're still together based on that episode.
Starting point is 01:07:14 Totally agree. Totally agree. But anyway. You who we'll see. I have no idea what to expect next episode. Yeah, me neither. But, yeah, I have some expectations from this cast that I hope that are met. But we shall see if they can rise to the occasion.
Starting point is 01:07:32 They tend to disappoint me. So I'm not getting my hopes up. But anyway, that's all I got. You got anything else? Nope. All good here. That's our show. Bro.
Starting point is 01:07:41 Bros are out of here. Yes, I did it right. I'm tired of doing the bit. Oh, please. Not that music. That music gives me. nightmares from my childhood. Could we get something a little bit lighter? Some lighter music here. Are you a fan of true crime TV shows? And what about Unsolved Mysteries? The show that
Starting point is 01:07:59 jumped started all of our love of True Crime. I'm Ellen Marsh. And I'm Joey Taranto. And we host, I Think Not, a True Crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime can't be TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries. Baby, you will laugh, you will cry. You'll think about true crime in a whole new way. and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics? New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon. And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown
Starting point is 01:08:31 where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week. So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast. Ever open up your podcast app, scroll forever, and still not know what to listen to? And there are millions of podcasts, and most of them, they just, don't grab you. That's why I created something you should know. Every
Starting point is 01:08:53 episode is built around surprising, useful, and fascinating ideas. We're consistently ranked in Apple's top 200, with thousands of five-star reviews. But more importantly, people come back because they learn something interesting every time. If you're tired
Starting point is 01:09:09 of searching and you just want something good to listen to, try one episode of Something You Should Know right here on the platform you're listening on right now.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.