Bros & Shows - Let's See Who Can Be More At Fault (Southern Charm Finale - Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 13, 2026What's up Bros? We're just about finished with Mexico but not before one last Austen and Craig healing conversation (?) and an apology from Craig? We're gonna try to make heads or tails of both of tho...se before jaunting off back to Charleston for one last hurrah before the reunion. In a weird way, a lot of the storylines actually had a neat (mostly messy) little bow on them by the end and we suppose we'll take that for now. Where we go from here and up to New York for the reunion is anybody's guess. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Boy, oh boy, we have reached the end of Southern Charm, and what a finale it was.
It was pretty much if he took all of the stereotypes from this season, all the things that we were hyper-focused on, and it inflated them by about 2000.
Bam.
Yeah, I actually think that this was the perfect ending to a very strange, but very entertaining season.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh, man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good evening, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brav Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen,
I'm your co-host, Steele Russell,
joined as always by the one and only
Charleston Magoutes.
What's up, dude?
You can use that for two shows.
now. We can do this back to back if you want to do it.
What a good, funny, weird, strange,
action-packed. I don't know how you want to explain.
Dare I say hyperbolic?
Yeah. Honestly, it was just a very interesting finale.
And we're not used to this. Usually the finale is like, yeah,
you'll get the storm at the end where people want to make a splash.
This wasn't that. This was just like a weird culmination of,
I think we're good after the Mexico trip.
And then we're just not good.
We're just clearly not that good.
And then the icing on the cake is watch what happens live.
Because every year, they always have at least one watch what happens live with all three of the boys.
And they didn't even know if they were going to be able to do it this year.
Andy said he was leaving it open ended.
That's why it was on the finale.
I'm going to leave it open ended because we don't know where anybody's going to be in their friendships.
We don't know if we can get the three of you together in the same room.
So we'll have to see how it goes.
And lo and behold, they were goofing around and actually.
like friends. They have the strangest friendship and it seems like they're finally starting to own it,
but it's still so fun to watch. Yeah, it's just this weird toxic relationship, this completely
platonic toxic relationship in which they just beat the hell out of each other emotionally.
Now, I thought Austin said a lot of very pertinent things at the end. I thought Austin overall had a
solid season. I know all the Craig stands out there and be like,
oh, Austin's a piece of shit. He's immature. This is not. I've seen quite. I've seen
growth from the guy since I started watching this show, what, three years ago was our first
time doing this?
So I'm three years in.
And I've seen growth from Austin.
And obviously this friendship is disastrous in so many ways.
But overall, this was a solid cherry on top to a good but strange year.
And I think that's what we got in the finale.
It was a good but strange finale.
So it kind of coincides well.
Yeah.
It's almost like we got to, they tied the bow.
on a lot of things, which is why I think I'm having a really hard time processing it,
because there's usually so many unanswered questions.
I'm like, I don't care.
Like, we don't necessarily care season by season where Craig and Austin are going to be in
their friendship because you could answer that with 50 different answers.
It doesn't really matter because it's going to change like within a couple of days.
So I don't really care about that.
The storylines that we had, I mean, Madison had her baby before the end of the season.
Like she had her baby.
She brought her baby home.
We had a really nice moment in the middle of this episode.
That tied a bow on her whole storyline.
We get Charlie and Craig tie a bow on that.
We've got Sally and Austin pretty much tying a bow on that.
We've got Austin going through a breakup, tie a bow on that.
Shep moving, Shep moving on and potentially dating somebody who's his own age.
Shep potentially growing up.
Like, it's look, everywhere you look, it seems like things, at least the most important things that should have been resolved, have been resolved.
So I think I'm having a really hard time processing that because in this show,
in particular, things are always so open-ended.
And I don't really care about the little things along the way.
No, and I think what happened post-Mexico is after the sweat lodge,
everyone finally rehydrated from that.
And so they remembered, oh, wait, no, I'm still mad at you.
Yeah, they were just high.
Just high on lack of water and whatever was in that cacao concoction that they
consumed before the healing circle.
It's sort of like running a marathon.
Like after the marathon, you've got whatever the ultimate runner's high is.
And everything's just fun.
And we see it in Philly all the time when they do the Philly Marathon.
They're just chugging beers.
Yeah, you go to the bars afterwards.
And these people are walking around the metals and they've got their,
uh,
their weird aluminum blankets,
which don't make a ton of sense to make.
Oh, the space blankets?
Yeah,
the space blankets.
Yeah,
they never really make a whole lot of sense,
but they're really cool.
And you see them just chugging beers and having the time of their life.
And then they wake up the next day and they can't move their legs.
I think that's what happens.
Mexico,
we got a little bit of the aftermath with that dinner where we start in this episode,
where everyone's copesthetic for the most part.
Like still, you know, as we get into it, weird that no one's bringing it up to Craig and then we have to kind of force the issue.
But the rest of it's just kind of like, all right, the end of the trip, we're a little tired.
But we had that moment yesterday.
No, guys, you're just at the end of a trip where you drank balls to the wall and you're exhausted.
Oh, you're immediately trying to discredit the everything that happened before.
That's silly.
A thousand percent.
A thousand percent.
I'm discrediting the sweat lodge.
I don't know why you're, because you're so.
anti this stuff with no wiggle room of like maybe that stuff is beneficial in some ways.
You're just like, no, spiritual bullshit.
No, I physically, I agree that going to a sweat lodge is cool.
I think it's fine to sweat out your toxins, do all of those things.
Once you get into, which I think you referred to because my brother texts to me,
he's like, I don't know what the fuck Steele's talking about.
When you've tried to relate people coming together in that way to like astrophysics in some way,
I don't know what you were going on about last year or last episode.
It didn't make a whole lot of sense.
I don't buy any of that.
It's funny sense. If you have an open mind and you understand what I was trying to say,
it doesn't surprise me that you and your brother.
I don't really know your brother, so I don't know how he thinks.
But he's related to you.
So I'm assuming that she's closed-minded as well when it comes to these types of things.
So, hey, I'm not surprised that you didn't understand when I was talking about
entanglement and interconnectivity that's very, very measurable by science.
It's a tangible thing.
So it's okay.
Sure.
But that's my point.
You just say sure and giggle.
That's not a rebuttal.
So we can move on from this.
What are you going to tell me of sound baths for Beneficial Bell?
I don't know.
Potentially.
Potentially.
We need to find me.
No, I'm not.
I would love to, but you're so anti that I can't find a middle ground with you.
You're so far down that path.
Aping hole.
And mine is just like a little pipsqueak.
Yes.
We need to find a middle ground.
I would love for you to open your mind a little bit more.
And now we're announcing the third bra, bro, who's right in the middle.
That wouldn't even be fun.
This is Sven.
We'd probably kill him, to be honest.
I don't think he would be able to handle it, honestly.
No, no.
We're fired up on each end of the spectrum that we balance each other out well.
Yeah, it makes sense.
Like, I can understand where you're coming from.
If we throw a third person in here that's kind of in the middle, I think both of us
on the other end would be like, fuck this guy.
Yeah, this guy sucks.
You know what, Sven, you're fired.
You didn't last one episode.
You can set anything.
Get out of my house.
Anyway, back to business here.
My favorites when we have a conversation like that,
and then the comments, people are like, oh, my God.
You guys, okay?
This is how we've communicated for 20 years.
But anyway, let's get back to the episode.
We'll dive in.
We are at the dinner at the sweat lodge.
Like you said, everyone's having their little kumbaya moment,
things like that.
I think it's hysterical that the one person,
in the comments on the sweat lodge at the table is Craig of all people who was in there for 10 minutes.
But I'm going to try not to pile on and just try to stay focused on what we're talking about each scene.
He's like, you know, we were on the same path for so long.
And we kind of grew apart by our own respective direction.
I remember when you told me that you were dating page.
I felt like you abandoned me.
I was like, hey, what the hell?
What about me?
Valid, not fair to Craig for you to put that pressure on him just because he's moving on with a lady.
so that was him taking some kind of ownership but also telling Craig like,
hey, this is why I acted the way I did, especially early on in that whole thing.
Craig's response is, I don't know, sometimes the thoughts in your head,
you just assume people understand.
I'm like, okay, this is, this is constructive finally.
But we've seen this before too.
And I don't have a lot of hope.
It feels flimsy.
Yeah, I mean, it was definitely flimsy.
And I think that they were going about it in different ways.
What Austin was telling me is, and what.
told us in his confessional.
It is what it is.
Like I know where Craig is.
I think we just need to really start over
and just kind of build it back up.
Like it's never going to be the same friendship.
And he immediately discredits that.
He just credits that immediately at Watch Rapids Live.
But again, he was sitting right next to Craig when he was talking about it because
he's like, yeah, it's just, it's so easy to fall back in love with being a friend
with Craig.
It's like, okay, dude, you have to figure out where you're going with this.
You're else you're just going to be in the same goddamn boat every season.
But when he's saying all this, I'm like,
Okay, Austin's actually taking a pragmatic approach to this.
He's not getting mad.
He's not insulting Craig, which is very important, which he's maybe finally learning.
And he's just saying how he feels.
And he's being pretty open about it.
And he's allowing Craig to respond without jumping down his throat.
No one else is doing it too, which is nice.
You know, call it the sweat lodge, call it just people at the end of the Mexico trip.
They're not really getting too far into it.
And Shep's kind of budding out, letting Craig talk.
But when Craig's coming at it, it's more of like, yeah, you know, we just have to learn to figure
out how each other think and we have to do this.
Like he doesn't know what I'm thinking.
I don't know what he's thinking, but we need to figure out a way where we're not going
to get in each other's path.
Austin's like, we need to go back to square one and like, we'll see what we have.
We might have a friendship.
We might not.
Craig's like, no, we can repair this.
But he's not really saying that.
And that's pretty much what Craig always thinks is, yeah, yeah, Austin and I had a spat,
but like we'll always be good.
And unfortunately, that's not the case.
The truth is way closer to what Austin's thinking, whether or not he's going to put that
into practice.
I have no idea.
Probably not.
But he's at least saying.
the words and thinking that.
So it was kind of interesting that they let them go for that long without anybody
interjecting and saying pretty much what I'm saying right now where it's like, you guys do this
all the time.
Like, yeah, it's a nice conversation.
I guess we're getting back to a good place.
You know, we're still not talking about Craig screaming in Sally's face last night, which is
probably a more pressing issue.
But I guess this is a nicety.
So we can kind of move on from this whole thing.
Yeah.
And I think that the way that they both responded is also kind of indicative of the personalities
where, you know, Austin is more willing to kind of draw a line in the sand that he will very promptly
step over. He doesn't stick to his boundaries, but he will make a boundary. And Craig proves once again
that his perspective of things is very strange. It's like, I don't know what your experience
has been or what you're seeing. But I think you can kind of blanket statement that. And when he has
these big reactions when he is like overly emotional about certain things the aftermath he's always
acting like whoa whoa what's the big deal i really truly am starting to think that like he doesn't
think that those moments are as bad as they are that's certainly not an excuse right but i don't know
if he's just really good at like acting that way or if he genuinely is like what's why are you guys
freaking out about this like i had a bad night it's not a big deal i do genuinely think that's how he
things. I don't think he's deflecting. I think we've done this so many times where you would see
the cracks in the armor if somebody was just trying to spin it, the mansplain and gaslight and do all
of those things. We'd be able to tell. We'd be able to look at this and be like, ah, no, no,
he knows he fucked up, but he's just trying to squirm his way out of it. Everybody does that.
Like, we've seen that across all, the whole platform in Bravo shows and reality TV across the board.
Craig is, Craig's an enigma. I mean, he is what he is. I genuinely think when he's saying that and when
we finally do get to, hey, so last night was kind of fucked up, right?
Like, ah, you know, I don't know why I would really talk about it.
Like, I just had a bad night.
And Sally's like, you should have come over.
And that's the other part of this with Sally is she's very quick to forgive.
I actually concocted a very far too quick.
I was like team Charlie here.
I agree with Charlie.
Yeah, Charlie's like, what the fuck is going on?
Like, why are you doing this?
Especially when she's had a vendetta against Craig,
especially when she's had a vendetta against Craig and Charlie.
Like, no, you don't, you shouldn't be doing.
this. Like we just had a whole powwow in the morning and probably the night before that we didn't
really get to see where she was probably crying and upset and distraught that Craig did this.
And now you're coming in with this energy where you're so quick to forgive and her excuse is like,
well, you know, I just, it's almost like I'm getting from her that Craig is scary, which I'm
getting from the whole cast.
Like Craig is so scary that maybe if I just bow down to him and just let him go and at least get
him to say he's sorry, we don't have to acknowledge it anymore and I don't have to worry about any
repercussions.
Like that's what I'm getting from Sally when she's going into it.
But Craig absolutely does think that way where he's like, look, I had a bad night.
Everybody has bad nights.
I don't really understand why you have to hold me to a higher regard.
And he does that all the time.
And we see even a clip of that in the reunion from next week where he's walking around.
He's like, it's just a pile on Craig.
And I'm like, dude, no.
You have done a lot of things.
You've done a lot of things you do need to answer for.
And that's what reunions are for.
And he just does that every single time.
I know.
And that's where it gets extremely frustrating.
And that's what I was saying before.
Like, it's not an excuse because you still did stupid shit.
And you still got to take accountability.
But it does lend a little bit more evidence as to why he's so incapable of taking accountability.
In his head, it's not as bad as you guys are saying.
To which I would say, if enough people come to you with the same fucking issue, then you're probably the problem.
There's a common denominator in here.
We'll talk more about it later.
But they are able to have this nice moment at the table to at least end the trip on a good note.
again, I love that Charlie is across the table like, what the fuck are you doing?
This is mind boggling that you're buying this.
How are you buying this apology?
It's 100% because Sally still has feelings for Craig.
Well, that was my concocted theory.
I had a very funny theory, which would have been so awesome, is if now she realizes that Charlie
and Craig are done.
And we flash forward to like three, four days later after the Mexico trip.
And now all of a sudden, Sally's like, wow, I've got some decisions to make.
I mean, I still have so many feelings for Craig.
And now he's not dating Sally.
but I really like Austin.
It would be so funny if she flipped back to Craig.
That would have been so incredible for what we watched Sally do all year.
I would have awarded her with Bravo Liberty of the year right away.
Yeah, I mean, look, this episode doesn't do her any favors.
I also think that she was somewhat set up,
and I'll talk about that when we get there,
but she doesn't do herself any favors by any means.
Would I be surprised if we found out through Dumois or something
that there is a new love triangle going on in Charleston
between two ex friends and a newbie on the cast.
I'd be like, yeah, that's Sally because Craig got lonely
and he's in his hot tub and he texted her and she's back over there.
I think, unfortunately, I'm like 99% sure if Craig attempted to start something up,
she would be game.
Yeah, especially with the ending scene,
which was just a classic, like, end to a rom-com, which I just.
was so cute. Absolutely fucking loved.
I don't even care about, I don't care about Austin Selling together, but that scene at the end was just beautiful.
It was, right? I think you're wonderful. It's like, oh, guys.
You're going to make me root for you. This is so sweet. I'm going to ignore the fact that, you know,
she's been falling over that other guy in the house and was crying because of him earlier.
This makes total sense. And she seems totally normal and sane. I'm rooting for you.
But yeah, let's get to Charlie who's FaceTiming her mom. And this whole FaceTime has
pretty much just to let mom know, like, hey, Craig freaked out and I'm out on Craig.
I don't know if mom is charmed by Craig or if she's saying, hey, go get your lick back.
Don't let him talk to you like that.
Like, this seems like you need to have this conversation for yourself to kind of move past this,
which I agree with mom on that front.
Like, I don't think, I don't think it's a good method, especially in a town like Charleston that's very small to just avoid.
Like, I think you should probably say something.
You're also on the same cast, so it's an even smaller town.
So, there's evidence to the contrary of what we just said where we genuinely think that Craig is like mentally in a weird spot where he does genuinely believe that he didn't do anything wrong.
He kind of discredits that with his actions here because when we're talking to Charlie and we talk to Craig a little bit later and how often they were talking and now of a sudden it's like, oh, I haven't talked to her in a few days.
He's got to know that he fucked up, right?
Like he's not reaching off in Charlie.
He doesn't.
He doesn't.
He doesn't, but he does.
And that's the thing where like, what I've gathered from this when Charlie's talking to her mom and then we're talking to Craig later is they both know and obviously Charlie knows.
But they both haven't been communicating nearly as much.
Craig knows something's wrong.
He might not know exactly what's wrong, but he knows something's wrong.
So he knows something is wrong.
Yes.
Yeah.
So he can go there, but he's not reaching out being like, wait, like I don't understand what happens.
Like we talked every day.
We were FaceTiming all the time and now we're not talking every day.
Like he knows something's wrong.
He knows that he did something to push Charlie away, rather.
But I guess maybe he doesn't grasp exactly what it is.
Like is that the problem?
He doesn't.
And it's so frustrating to watch, honestly, because it's like anybody watching that episode
or sitting at that table can tell you exactly what happened.
Like, it's no mystery whatsoever.
The rest of the group is not confused as to why you and Charlie aren't hanging out anymore.
Like, it's pretty fucking clear.
So that's, I don't know if it's narcissism.
I don't know if it's short-sightedness, a combination of the two.
But I think that as we see throughout this episode, we've seen it throughout the season,
we've seen it throughout Craig's time on TV, really.
It's never his fault, right?
Even this stuff, and we get to it later when we're talking with at the party.
Like, it's never his fault.
And I can't imagine what it's like to be friends with that and try to communicate with
somebody that does that kind of shit.
Like at some point, you, like you just said, at some point, you got to,
realized like, oh, I did something wrong.
Let me go down that path. But when we watch
him talk to Corey, he's like,
nothing happened. Absolutely
nothing happened. I don't know what the hell's going
on. It's like, what?
You can't be that naive or
that ignorant. Like, that's just crazy.
You're a grown up. Like,
act like one. I would understand
a little bit if when he's talking to Corey
later, he's like, look, I mean, I just had
like a really bad night. So maybe that's what
it is. Like, and then I would genuinely
believe that he's actually thinking that. But
to not be able to put two and two together extremely, extremely poor judgment.
I don't understand how he doesn't get there.
It's unfathomable that he doesn't get there.
Yeah, but I mean, at the end of the day, and I get this angle too.
Charlie's just like, it's not really worth it.
I've seen these conversations and how they go.
I don't even want to open that door.
And I think that's a big reason that we continue to see this behavior from Craig is that people
don't want to check them.
I don't even know if it's that they're actually scared of them.
I'm sure quite a few of them are.
I think it's not even fear.
It's more like,
what's the fucking point?
This guy,
it's like talking and arguing with a brick wall.
Like he's not going to give it and he's not going to budge.
He takes a stance and that's his stance forever.
He can do no wrong.
So I'm not going to waste my time.
Yeah,
that's pretty much what Charlie says to the end of the conversation to her mom too.
It's like we're at a table with a bunch of people who just don't feel like it's
necessary to check in because there's no point.
So I don't think I need to have that conversation.
I would argue even further.
You've only been dating him for a couple of weeks at this point.
Like you guys smooched, you guys didn't do a whole lot more.
It was a very contentious relationship.
If you want to wash your hands clean up the whole situation, I'm not going to blame you.
You shouldn't be the person that checks him.
Everybody else on the cast that's been friends with him for years should have checked
him multiple times and didn't.
So he continues to get away with it because they're afraid of him or whatever.
It's not really Charlie's responsibility to do that.
I agree.
I agree.
But let's keep trucking and get to the party or get to leading up to the party.
We got to talk about Madison and her baby.
Oh, right.
I didn't want to, did I skip them?
It's just a really nice.
No, they haven't gone home yet, but I guess we could do that right now.
Yeah, dude, it was so sweet, you know, and you're damn right, Brett looks hot as a dad.
I get it.
I get why you want to jump his bones.
But it's just a sweet scene.
It made me emotional, obviously.
because I remember when I held my sisters for the first time,
you know, because I was like 11.
It's very similar to like Hudson age-wise where I was when Riley was born.
So I don't know.
It was just like such a sweet scene.
I love that little family of theirs.
Yeah, it was a nice little reprieve before we get to the big party.
But before we do get to the big party,
or rather the people getting ready for the big party,
I got to talk to you guys real quick about Robody.
And maybe you're thinking about starting that GLP1 journey,
maybe you have friends or family that have already started.
They're already feeling.
good. They've got more confidence. And you're thinking, maybe that's right for me. Because I know
that if I needed GLP ones, I would go right to Robody because the best thing about GLP ones and the best
thing about Robody is not only do they have the first FDA approved GLP1 weight loss pill,
but Roe is also going to be there every step of the way with 100% online care, access to
clinically proven FDA approved medication, free insurance checks, side effects management,
dosing support, and way more. And it takes so much off your plate.
Maybe you're a little worried about it.
Rowe's got you every step of the way, so don't worry about it.
Go to row.com slash brabros to see if you're eligible for the new GLP1 pill on Rowe.
That's R.O.com slash brabros to get started on Rowe.
Go to Rho.com slash safety for boxed warning and full safety information about GLP1 medications.
Now we'll get back to Sutter Charm.
So now let's get to the party or travel to the party.
And I think it's very important to note, once again,
the dinner in Mexico.
Okay.
Craig and Sally specifically,
Sally giving an inch right there.
So Craig could take a mile.
That's important for my theory in a little bit.
But before we do that,
we have to watch dumb and dumber spray gold into their mouth.
Why are we buying gold?
Why is this?
What are we doing?
First of all,
he looks like the friend in Wedding Singer,
the one that wears the wacky outfits all the time.
And not in like an endearing,
like,
It's like, oh, you thought you fucking nailed it tonight, dude, and you look like an idiot.
Yeah, I can't stand.
Every time he's on the screen, I want to fast forward so bad.
And I get like, Craig has been on the show for a long time and Corey's gone through some Bravo
shows, so they feel comfortable with him on the show.
And Craig wants to have a friend on there.
I don't fucking care.
I just don't.
He's such a dud.
He's just not important.
And I'm very happy that as soon as he showed up, he talks to Molly.
And he tries again to fly.
flirt with Molly and he's like, oh yeah, you're going to make me breakfast in the morning.
And she's like, no, I'm not making you breakfast in the morning.
He's like, oh, don't pat me.
Hey, don't pat me.
Like, just go away, dude.
No one wants to see you.
Is that flirting?
Does that count as flirting?
Oh, your tits in your ass are out.
Nut.
For him, yeah.
Good game.
He's still like 22 years old in his mind.
It's what I, I'm with you.
I could do without him on the screen for the rest of my Bravo career.
But I love.
I fucking loved that Charlie brought a dude.
with her. Tyler, we didn't get to meet Tyler, but he looked like a handsome fellow. That's such a
baller move. Like, oh, yeah, I'll, I'll see you there. I'm actually going to bring my friend
Tyler with me and she walks in with him. Yeah, Tyler. Yeah, you don't know what you're getting
into right now, but yeah, Tyler. Yeah. That's true funny. Sally arrives next and obviously
she's fawning over Austin as we've seen all season. And Miss Patricia asked for a sperm donor
in which Whitney gets elected somehow. So sorry.
Uh, so sorry, Sally, that, uh, that's a bummer.
I thought we were done with the days of Miss Patricia pushing Whitney to have children.
She said they were.
Yeah, we don't want to do it anymore.
We're done with this.
Please stop doing that.
And also don't have Whitney come up and say a few words about Carolina Day or whatever the hell it is.
Like, no, we don't need that.
Now, he could talk about why he's on the Epstein list, but not about Carolina Day.
Yeah.
I will mention it every episode.
Yeah, absolutely.
Every time he comes up.
Yeah.
But the biggest news of this party is not Craig and Austin, not Sally and Austin, Sally and Craig, Charlie, Craig, Sally, Sally, Sally, Sally.
It's the fact that Shep walks in with a date.
Yeah.
An age-appropriate date, some might say.
And the best part, my favorite part by far is that he introduces her to everybody, goes, she's 37.
He's so proud of himself.
And look, I'm proud of him, too.
He had a great season.
He was so, like, beyond tolerable.
I'll even say it was entertaining and fun and likable for Shep this year.
This was great.
This was incredible.
And I love that he's talking.
He was talking to Tyler, Rod's fiance, a little bit later.
And Tyler's like, well, how is that going?
Like, who's the date?
What's going on with her?
She's 37 years old.
She wants kids.
I told her I kind of want kids, too.
It's like, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, chef, come on.
Are you ready for kids?
I might be.
Who knows?
This is so much more enjoyable for Chef to do this.
I would so much rather watch Shep,
attempt adult life,
like this kind of stuff versus like him try to still be a 20 year old.
This is way more fun.
Like, Shep with a kid,
kind of want to see it.
Sorry.
Like I think I would transform the whole show.
It absolutely would because I think if he,
He's, if he ends up being the first domino to fall and he gets married and has a kid or even just has a kid, I think Craig and Austin would be like, whoa, what?
We got to speed up on time.
Yeah, we got to, Craig would immediately get engaged within like two weeks just to try to do it.
Austin would be involved.
You'd go adopt a baby.
Yeah, you actually would.
Yeah, big news.
I actually just adopted a kid.
Yeah.
His name is Sone.
Yeah.
So.
Yeah.
Sean but sown?
Yeah, I hate that. Because he
sows. Yeah, no, I get that
part of it. Oh, okay. I didn't like that you used
Sean for that one, but yeah. It just
came to the noggin.
It's quick fire. Yeah, that happens.
But anyway, let's
start. Let me get into my theory
real quick. And I don't know if it's a theory.
I think it's subjective fact, but
we'd like to know what you
have to say about it. So
Charlie's dodging Craig, which
I love. Like, she's just kind of cold shoulder.
like slinking by.
I'm not saying hi to him.
Acting like she doesn't see him,
which is even funnier.
But Craig goes up to Sally, of all people.
Hey, did you see that?
Sally's like, see what?
Maybe you just got to move on with your life, Craig.
She was trying to get a little dig in there,
trying to feel good about it.
That's similar to what he said to her more or less.
Like, you know, it's got to move forward.
We can be friends.
Blah, blah, blah.
It's got to move on with your life, Craig.
and this fucking slimy, this was manipulative as shit, and I did not care for it, and I want
your opinion on it when I'm done going.
But he then divulges the intricacies of him and Charlie's relationship, the entirety of it,
the hours of FaceTime.
FaceTime in the morning.
FaceTime before bed.
Family trip that Charlie is apparently going to go on.
He goes down this whole list knowing that it's going to send her in a spiral.
he is feeling some type of way about Charlie giving him the cold shoulder.
So he enacts the Sally principle taps her in to go and cause absolute fucking chaos.
This was manipulative.
It was planned.
And I think it's slimy as shit.
And that door was only opened, like I said, because of that half-assed apology in Mexico.
But Sally still has feelings for Craig.
So she accepted that.
And instead of in this moment, Sally chalking this up to, I probably should have
and there's more going on or, you know, I'm not in this thing anymore because of her feelings
for Craig.
It goes exactly the way that Craig wanted to.
And now instead of Sally still having a vendetta against Craig, instead of Sally having a
vendetta against Craig and Charlie, now Sally's just mad at Charlie.
Yeah.
Craig's mad at Charlie.
Yeah, that's exactly how it played out.
And look, maybe the basis is I know based on where Sally is and who she is that at least
she's going to be on my side for this whole thing.
You could say that could be the base for it, fine,
but everything thereafter is absolutely manipulative.
Like, he knows exactly how it's going to go.
He knows that Sally was left in the dark and she feels some type of way about that.
So let me divulge the information that Charlie wasn't giving Sally,
which is then going to piss Sally off because she feels like not only was she in the dark
the whole time, but also my friend did this to me actively.
And it's, again, crazy that Sally didn't think that they were doing things.
It's crazy that Sally didn't even think that they kissed in the first place,
but Craig knows that.
Craig knows that Sally's completely in the dark, even more so that she doesn't have
the common sense to be like, oh, yeah, they're definitely talking a lot.
They're definitely hanging out a lot.
They've definitely kissed before.
All of this is news to Sally, which is fucking hilarious.
But Craig used that.
He weaponized all of that because he feels like Charlie got rid of him and didn't give him a reason,
and now he's pissed off about it.
So, yes, it could also be he wants people on his side.
he wants people to like him, fine, whatever,
but he still knows what he's doing at the end of the day.
He knows what he's doing by divulging this information
because it's going to create chaos and it's going to get back to Charlie.
And then if Charlie comes to him,
he's like, hey, what did you say to Sally?
What happened?
What are we doing here?
He could be like, well, look, it's up to you.
I mean, you left your friend in the dark for that long.
I just told her what was going on.
That's all he has to do.
And he's somehow going to snake his way out of it again.
So no matter what you think about what his intentions were in the beginning,
when he does all of those things, it was manipulation.
him. Yep. Period. No notes. That's it. And like I, I know we're going to hear from from the Craig people.
I know they're going to blindly follow and support this guy no matter what he does. You can't,
you cannot convince me otherwise. No, you can't deny the facts. As we predicted episode
three, whenever that love triangle started, we both said both of these women are going to get burned.
Like this is not going to end well. And you guys aren't.
going to be friends. Like we saw the writing on the wall. I know our audience being our amazing
audience, you guys saw the writing on the wall. So now it's coming like crashing down. And as the ship
is sinking, Craig found a lifeboat. And he left Charlie and Sally on the boat and he fucking went
his own way while still convincing himself that he's done nothing wrong. Why is Charlie dodging me?
What the hell happened? Charlie's dodging you because of how you talk to Sally, who you're now
confiding in. What? That's, that's the only sentence that's the only sentence. The only, the only
The only thing that I will point to is these options should not be available to him.
Oh, correct.
Absolutely.
They should not be available to him.
So they are at fault in some way.
For sure.
Look, Charlie's only at fault because she did actively hide so many obvious things from Sally because she felt some type of way about it.
If you feel some type of way about the guy that you're dating, you don't want to tell Sally because she had feelings for him.
You probably did something wrong along the way.
I don't think it was that big of a deal, but she did something wrong along the way where she felt bad and she felt like she needed to hide those things.
So yeah, you're not exactly free of fault there.
Sally did a lot of things wrong.
Craig did a lot of things wrong.
But these options should not be available to him.
He should not be able to go confide in Sally.
We should have seen a much different scene where after all of that happened,
it could have been rinse and repeat, honestly,
from Vanita all the way down to Charlie, the same conversation like,
hey, I told you this was going to happen.
That would have been really funny to have the three of them sitting in the corner of this party.
Like, wow, I can't believe that happened.
I mean, I told you, you told her.
And then she still ended up getting burnt.
So we're all kind of fucked.
Let's give up on this guy.
Let's leave him alone.
Let's move on with our lives.
Instead, he has these options and he goes right to Sally and it works.
It just shouldn't work.
And I'm sure, again, people are going to look and be like, well, you know, I mean, Craig did get burnt by her.
Like, she didn't give him a reason.
Stop.
Just enough.
And we already saw the clip from the reunion.
They went on two dates.
Charlie does not owe Craig anything.
Craig's behavior was crazy down there.
anybody who is early on in dating is going to look at that and be like,
yeah, I don't want to deal with that.
Maybe I'll have a conversation at some time, but I don't owe him anything.
Charlie's not wrong for that.
So let's not do that song and dance.
Very well said.
I agree.
And to further your other point,
you know,
Sally is still at fault for so many things this episode.
This is not an exoneration of Sally,
just an exoneration of this moment.
She did herself no favors.
And she also showed her entire hand,
like everything she was trying to do.
do after the Craig thing fell apart.
It's like, oh, you were just trying to put on this facade.
But meanwhile, you still had all of the thoughts and feelings that you had in episode
three, four and five.
Like, okay, cool.
Gotcha.
But we'll talk more about it later.
Now, this is where we get Corey flirting, quote, unquote, flirting with Molly.
And then you get Craig who tries to approach Charlie and Austin who are standing there getting
a drink or they're standing there talking.
So Craig goes over to them.
as he approaches Charlie dips and goes to get a drink from the bar,
which great move.
It's just really funny.
But now it's awkward because Molly's talking to Charlie and Charlie's like,
well, now I'm mad that he didn't come talk to me.
Like, why am I the one that has to go to him?
It's like, Jesus Christ, like, let's just get this thing over with somebody,
go talk to somebody.
And finally they connect.
And Craig's like, yeah, you were dodging me.
Well, let's go talk then.
Now, before they talk, Rod checks in with Sally and Sally does herself no favors as she starts going through this list of what Charlie and Craig have been doing.
Rod and Molly are like, no shit.
What did you expect?
They've been dating for like three months at this point, or at least talking for that long.
That's why I got bummed out that Sally had the reaction she did and I'm not telling anybody how to feel.
This show is sponsored by Liquid Ivy.
You're going to have a hard time transitioning from.
those indoor hibernation sessions to outdoor saturation. I'm talking traveling, festivals,
spring break, whatever it might be. There are a lot of times that involve the sun and it leads
to dehydration and it is the absolute worst. Whether it's a three-day festival, exploring a
farmer's market or a 12-hour flight to a destination wedding, Liquid IV is superior hydration than water
alone. And right now, you can get 20% off your first order with Code Bros at checkout. Liquid
IV has saved me in a lot of different situations. It'll save you in a pinch because just one stick
of their hydration multiplier in 16 ounces of water will definitely hydrate you faster than water alone.
And it's powered by LIV hydroscience, an optimized ratio of electrolytes, essential vitamins,
and clinically tested nutrients that turn ordinary water into extraordinary hydration. It's so
important to be hydrated. I know a lot of you are going to go on some festival trips.
maybe you should consider being the festival parent or whatever the hell they call it.
It'll be awesome.
If you could just show up at one of those festivals with a bunch of liquid IV sticks in your purse, in your bag,
hand them out to your friends.
Make sure that everybody's staying hydrated this year.
And especially in those sun-drenched days when you're feeling that you're worse,
liquid IV is going to come around and they're going to help you out.
Stay hydrated with on-the-go hydration from Liquid Ivy.
Tear, poor, live more.
Go to Liquidiv.com and get 20% off your first purchase,
with code bros at checkout.
That's 20% off your first purchase
with code bros at liquid ivy.com.
One plus one equals more of the greatest stories.
Hulu on Disney Plus.
Stories about survivors.
Watch this.
The most dangerous planet.
Family.
Retribution.
Murder.
Prophecy.
Beer and propane.
Bobby Miller.
Blake Panth.
The ultimate soldier.
Chicago.
All right.
The best of the best stories now with even more.
from Hulu.
Amazing.
Have it all with 3-1 Disney Plus.
Getting ready for a game means being ready for anything.
Like packing a spare stick.
I like to be prepared.
That's why I remember, 9-88, Canada's suicide crisis helpline.
It's good to know, just in case.
Anyone can call or text for free confidential support from a train responder any time.
9-88 suicide crisis helpline is funded by the government in Canada.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thursday.
thrust into a not-so-dark, not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every quill they can fight.
It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can be.
can save their lives.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the case.
I'm Mandy, and I'm Melissa, and this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime.
from infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads, we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts.
Oh, please, not that music. That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter? Some lighter music here.
Are you a fan of True Crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries, the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host I Think Not, a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories
from your favorite true crime can't be TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry, you'll think about true crime in a whole new way,
and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people, mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Runddown.
where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
But I just take a step back and like look at the situation.
Like, of course they're doing this stuff.
And there's also nothing that you didn't think was going to happen.
Like you knew where this was going to go if they continued to hang out and date.
So the blind side, I can't, I cannot co-sign a blindside here.
You should not have been blindsided by any.
means and then to do this in front of the whole party.
I'm like, oh, no, you just stop talking, bro.
No, because it continues to just make it about Craig.
Like, you can tell me until you're blue in the face that you're mad at Charlie for
hiding things and not being open with you, but it's still about Craig.
Like, I'm sorry, it is.
You still have feelings for Craig at the end of the day.
That's what this whole thing is about.
If it was some random guy that you guys happened to meet in Charleston, maybe you had a chance
with him and then Charlie ended up stealing him, I think you'd be over it by now.
and if she was still being like secretive
about what they were doing,
yeah, you would have a conversation.
Maybe you wouldn't be friends anymore
if she's moving like that.
Fine,
I wouldn't care about that.
But when you do it like this
and you're actively avoiding the facts
and not using your brain to say,
oh yeah, yeah,
they're definitely hooking up.
Oh, yeah,
they're definitely talking all the time.
And this is all like brand new news to you.
And you're,
I don't even think she's acting.
Like she genuinely didn't think about that
because she wouldn't allow herself
to think about them in that capacity
because she still has feelings for Craig.
that's what it is.
So that's why she's doing all of these things.
I love Rod and Molly because they're just like, are you kidding me, Sally?
Like, really?
We're going to keep doing this.
We're going to act like they're not doing it.
Okay, whatever.
I don't care.
You're a lost cause.
Go do whatever you want.
You have to go have it out with Charlie right now and go have it out with Charlie.
I don't care.
That's the best way to put it.
This is a lost cause.
And nothing that we've said to you over the past month or two has landed.
You're not actually trying to separate yourself from the situation.
you've done no actual work on moving past this whole thing.
And it becomes very evident when you have this reaction to finding out that two people that are dating are doing things that two people dating do.
Yes.
Okay.
Pretty much.
Well, Charlie and Craig, they're outside having a chit chat.
And, you know, Craig immediately is like, well, I was excited to see you all day.
I haven't seen you since Mexico.
Well, we haven't talked about what happened between you and Sally.
Well, yeah, but you didn't come talk to me.
me about it either. Can we
fucking stop and just talk about, like,
let's just talk. I hate the runaround
so much. And here you go. You get
the same defense that we've heard
in other seasons. You can go back
to the clips of Craig when he was, like,
studying for the bar. Like,
the clip of him saying everybody has a bad
night or referencing a bad night
has happened for a very long time.
So he's doing that again. Look, everyone
has bad nights. And
this brutal
Sally got in my head fucking leave her out of it.
Okay, leave her out of it because that's not fair, especially in that moment.
This is between you two now.
It's from you and Charlie, you had a bad fucking moment.
You had multiple bad moments.
That's the other thing when he says at the end of this, like, oh, this whole thing fell apart because of one bad night.
No, this was the straw that broke the camel's back.
She's seen this behavior from you in other situations that she was able to barely rationalize by saying,
At least there was a reason for that one.
That's a direct quote.
At least there was a reason for those ones.
This has been a culmination of your reactions and your anger over the course of your time together.
This is not because of the last night in Mexico that went south.
That was confirmation for Charlie to go, oh, fuck this.
I'm not getting involved with this guy.
He's nuts.
Yeah, it's more than just that too.
I mean, I would say it's a very, very, very large straw that birds.
broke the cattle's back.
Yeah.
The relationship was built on lies.
That's being super honest about this whole thing.
It was never going to work.
And if it did, it was going to be incredibly toxic at some point because of the way that
you treated it, because of the way that Craig treated it.
Craig got rid of Sally in a very weird way.
He knew that she had feelings for him.
He acted dumb.
He moved on and went to you because he liked you better.
You hid everything from Sally.
Like the whole thing, the whole foundation was cracked to start off with.
This was a very big moment where you, by the way,
way I fully support if you're early on dating and you see somebody do that, walk away.
You have no, you don't owe them anything, just move on with your life.
But let's not act like, oh, yeah, like for both sides.
Like Charlie can't sit there and be like, well, you know, you did that.
And that was the one and only time that I would ever let you do that and that we're done.
And that's enough.
And Craig, on the other side, you can't be like, well, that was just a bad night.
Like, you should give me another chance.
Like, enough.
Like, stop acting like the elephant isn't sitting in the room with us.
You guys were never going to be able to move past the whole Sally thing.
every conversation you guys have,
it's either Charlie keeping a secret from Sally
or Craig bringing up Sally's feelings about the whole thing.
You guys were never going to move past that.
So why are we acting like it's not?
I don't know, but the way that Craig describes everything,
I'm like, wow, wow, you are really, yeah, yes,
that's a great way to put it out of touch
because they're going through the whole gambit again, you know,
we FaceTime every night, we did this and Charles a gab,
but not since Mexico.
So it's almost like she's hitting him in the head with it.
Like, you didn't recognize that I went ghost after Mexico?
What could have happened in Mexico to cause me to go ghost?
Why are you playing?
Like, you don't understand where I'm coming from right now.
And then we go to confessional.
He's like, I let my guard down with Charlie.
And, you know, this wasn't a rebound.
It was, you know, it's all erased in one bad night.
It just sucks.
It's like, fuck this, man.
Like, I hate it.
Like, it really drives.
me nuts. Like, oh, woe is me, Craig. You are the one that forced this weird situation to happen.
Again, you're the common denominator. You're the one that had Sally and Charlie in your hot tub
consecutive nights, consecutive weekends, giving mixed signals. You're the one that would have done
something with Sally, but she didn't make a move and you friends owned her without telling her until
she's literally buying chickens because you told her to. Now we get to.
this point and you realize that you're at the end of the road with Charlie.
So you pull out the big guns.
How can I emotionally manipulate this situation to try to get one more chance?
Hmm.
Page.
Okay.
I would have chosen you over my ex.
I let out an audible, Jesus Christ.
I was like, you've got to be kidding me.
We did not just go there.
He clarified too on Watch Robbins Live what he meant.
It's a crazy unbelievable thing to say.
I can't wait to hear this one.
But his explanation on Watcher is.
That's what happens live was at the time I would have chosen Charlie over going back to Page
because he was still so hung up on page that we even said that in the beginning of the season.
He told Austin and Shep, if Page wanted me back, I would go back right away.
So what he met in that moment is if Page came calling and I was dating you, I would pick you over
her, which is a ludicrous thing to say in any capacity.
I didn't need to hear it.
Nobody needed to hear that.
Charlie certainly didn't need to hear that.
She almost, she just stops, like, right in her tracks.
Like, I think she was making some good headway there where she was really hammering home her point.
And then Craig pulls that one out of his bag of tricks.
And she said, what the what?
She goes, really?
Yeah.
I was like, no, don't let this work.
It wasn't, I didn't, I, well, maybe, maybe it was, but I didn't take it as like a, oh, my God, really, that's so sweet.
Like, because it wasn't.
That's not sweet.
Like, let's be very honest.
That is not sweet at all.
It's manipulative of a shit.
More of like a, wait, really?
Like, what?
almost like a what the fuck did you just say like oh is that where you are it's it's almost it's
complimentary for sure and maybe in some level charlie was like wow that's a nice compliment but
i think it was more of like a really like you were there like you had gotten that far along
so i don't know it could have gone in the middle then because i see what you're saying and that
does track but i did see her guard come down ever so slightly it comes back thank god like she
didn't fall for it.
But yeah, I can see where you're coming.
So I think right in the middle of our two things.
Maybe Charlie and Sally aren't that different, honestly, because Sally said, I think they
might just operate differently, but they have similar like function.
Yeah, because when Sally's talking about the apology when they're still down in Mexico,
she says, it's just tough.
Like, he turns on that charm and it's written.
And we're all like, dude, fuck off.
Like, what do you mean?
He turns on that charm.
He just screamed to your face.
What are we doing here?
He was an inch away from your face calling you a fuck.
and lose it. And maybe that's what Charlie saw too, where it's like, yeah, I'm really trying to like break everything off and like show him where I'm at and just move on with my life. Basically, friend zone him. Maybe not even friends own him. Maybe just move on with my life. And then he brings something like that up. And it's like, oh, that charm just came back in. Wait, really? Yeah, me. You think that about little old me are we doing this right now? Oh, stop it. You stop it. Are we still going on that trip with your family? Come on. Let's go. I love you. I love you. I. I love you. I.
really wouldn't have been surprised if that actually did cause her to turn on a dime and then we get
to the reunion it's like they have so much animosity towards each other that would have been kind of
funny i would have been okay with that but yeah i took it more of like a it let her guard down
because she was so shocked that he said that okay yeah i think it's somewhere in the middle then
i can i can buy that i think that's fair yeah but she doesn't give in she's like you know i really
just see us as friends now she said that before the the bomb that craig tried to
drop on her. But
Craig then quotes, well, for
Wall Street, uh, we're not, we're not going to be friends.
You, you and I, we can't, we're not going to be friends.
Yeah.
Uh, just friends. Cheers. Say it back. Yeah.
Yeah. I think that was the last night.
It was. That's all it was. And, you know, whatever, dude, whatever. Let's go back to
Shep at his 37 year old because this is the child line. And I have to highlight this line.
I know we talked about it already. But again, guys, Shep.
is considering children because I really honestly think like he's such an impulsive person
and so like live in the moment kind of guy.
I honestly think that just because he's with her in this moment,
he genuinely is like,
I want kids.
I want to marry this woman.
I want to be an adult.
And the second that he gets to the bar after this party with Austin and Whitney,
he's going to go up to some 23 year old to be like,
Shepros, what's up?
Yeah.
Absolutely.
And look, that's growth.
in a weird ship way.
I'm okay with that.
Because we haven't seen that side.
We haven't seen the side.
And we've actually seen it a couple of times this season.
I think early in the season he went over to what,
his cousin's house and he was hanging out with the kids.
Yeah.
And he was talking about having kids.
Because when he was talking about buying the new house,
he's like,
yeah,
you know,
it's got a couple of bedrooms.
It's a little bit nicer.
You know,
I'm living like an adult and like maybe I'm thinking about like getting married
and having kids.
And even what's his cousin's name,
Marnie,
I think.
Marty was like,
oh,
yeah.
Are you sure about this?
Are we doing this?
He's like, yeah, maybe.
And he talked to a lot of people about it.
And maybe that's just the way that Shep operates.
He's throwing it out there to see what people say.
And people aren't like completely turned off by the idea of him growing up and getting
I don't think they take him seriously about it.
They don't take it seriously.
They want to see more from him.
But I think watching him on this show for years, that's a lot for Shep to get to that point.
It's a lot for Shep to show up with a 37-year-old date.
That's insane to me, too.
He might be maturing.
He might be growing up right.
in front of our eyes. This would be, this would be an all-timer.
It was about to happen at some point you would think and hope at least.
So I don't know. And like again, do I think that he's like fixed? No.
No, but no. It's a step. It will take a step. And we like to give credit where credits do.
So I and as you've already said, like flowers for shell. He had a great season. He really did.
He didn't do anything like overly shepp like he was, he was pretty solid. So I want to give him credit for that.
But we got to get to Sally and Charlie.
because and this sucks because again now you two are doing this and Craig's over there
not catching any fucking heat yeah but Sally comes up to her I'm so upset with you Charlie
like a lot of I'm a lot upset Craig told me that you all were in a relationship blah blah blah
and she's like well maybe I don't want anybody to know about and then Leva it's going to drop some
wisdom yeah well if your best friend was interested then she deserves to know what's going on
yes i agree leva well said you've been here this is what she does she comes in for like two seconds
drops a line and then she bounces she shows up at the very end like yeah fine good good job leva
yep you at least get to drop that line in there but man and i don't know if it's because she's
been hanging out with crag too long but like the way that she starts out i'm like oh don't do this
like just own own this please because she's like well if i thought that she was seriously
interested in Craig. I wouldn't have gone to the oyster date.
Come on. Charlie. Really?
Come on. It's just so funny. And like a lot of things I feel like on these shows need like an analysis.
It just doesn't need an analysis. Like really, come on. You know what you're doing. You've known what you
were doing the entire time. You knew before you even had interesting Craig. And when we get like
the whole, the package, if you will, of Charlie and Craig.
hanging out.
Yeah, this is, it's funny because they insert it like Sally's realization that they were doing
this the whole time.
Yeah, I know.
Really?
Like the first day they hung out.
She was already throwing it out.
I'm like, oh, yeah.
You want to teach me how to swim?
Oh, I'll swim with you anywhere, Craigie.
Like, come on.
We're not doing this right now.
Really?
Like, these are just two people who are unbelievably either oblivious or delusional.
And I don't know which it is.
And I don't really care which it is because I just don't have the energy to try to figure out
where they're going with it.
No, but the fact that she's tried to take the route of like, I would never if I'd known.
I'm too good of a friend for that.
It's like, nah, dude, you burnt your friend.
Yeah.
Every, every clip that we got of Sally during that montage was Sally crying or yelling
or getting mad about the situation.
So this doesn't make any sense.
You knew I had feelings.
So we're basing this all off of what we've seen, right?
We watched this occur.
So this is a ludicrous way to go about things.
Unbeknownst to us, there's more.
There was a text message that literally says,
ugh, I really wish I didn't have feelings for Craig.
This sucks.
Charlie, stop.
Like, just get down on your knees and apologize right now.
I'm so sorry, please be friends with me again.
Save the friendship.
Like, this is the thing, too.
Like, if you genuinely are done with Craig,
and you don't want to do it,
but you don't quite trust yourself
because you already did let that door back open
when he said he would pick you over page.
You have to be friends with Sally
because of the two of you are friends again.
It will push both of you away from Craig.
Like he'll realize, ah, shit,
I don't have a way in there anymore.
You, again, if you don't trust yourself
because you might go back to him at some point
or you might have a slip up,
just go be friends with Sally
because both of you can just shit talk him the whole time
and you'll be good and you can move on
and maybe go into another love triangle
further down the road.
The good thing is,
is when Sally brings up that text, Charlie then drops the facade.
She's like, you know what?
I was completely selfish.
100% ownership.
For me, it's slightly too little too late.
But at the same time, after she apologizes, yes.
And she's like, I knew how you were feeling.
I disregarded it.
I'm incredibly sorry.
There's no excuse.
I don't know where we go from here.
Thank you.
You should have said that in the house.
You should have said that a month ago.
But whatever we got there, my biggest issue with.
everything is I'm sitting there watching going, guys, some fucked up stuff happened.
And Sally, you have a right to be upset.
I get it.
Don't let Craig do this to you.
Don't let this fucking guy throw a wrench into your friendship.
Like multiple people said it was going to happen.
You get a lot of I told you so moments from people that wanted in the house.
They don't do it.
At least we didn't see it.
Chuck it up to this was fucking dumb.
I was an asshole.
I'm sorry.
and move on and be best friends.
For the love of God,
the best fuck you to Craig
would be you two being best friends again
and not talking to him.
And don't let this dirtbag ruin your friendship.
We don't want that.
Yeah, I agree.
Well, I guess we've got to do it again.
Austin, Craig, one more time for now.
For the regular season, yeah.
Yeah, for the regular season.
So Austin goes up to Craig,
Hey, man.
Let's get a beer.
Hell yeah, brother, high five.
All right.
Let's get into this conversation.
Things have been better between you two.
You've had your hands full tonight.
Craigie, what's going on, man?
Well, you know, Charlie hit me with the friend zone.
And I told her,
however not going to be friends.
So I'm just moving on with my life.
Fine.
Okay.
Whatever.
But then, damn it.
Sally was upset.
that she didn't know about the whole friendship.
Okay, we're still, still okay.
But Sally made it so difficult for us to have a chance.
God damn it.
No, no, that wasn't it.
You're a fucking guy.
She's not the reason.
That's not the reason.
It's part of the reason, but not even because Sally was interjecting.
Because of you.
Because you led her on.
Because this love triangle started in your hot tub, dude.
you, not Sally, not Charlie, fucking you.
This is, I love this because you go back to the beginning of the episode where I said
that they are thinking way different things.
Austin's like, I'm going to go very cautiously.
I'm going to act like he's just a normal friend, very surface level.
Yes, that was supposed to be like to have a beer and talk about sports.
Literally, let's go have a beer and talk about Shep bringing an age-appropriate date to the party.
Let's have some fun.
I'm going to ask you, yeah, it looks like you have.
your hands full. Give me a surface level response. I don't want to get into it because once you
start telling me your reasoning for doing things, I'm going to get really pissed off. That's what it was.
Craig on the other end is, oh, me and Austin are cool again. I can tell him everything that's going on.
He's not going to call me out of my shit. Every single time, if you go back the last two,
three seasons, pretty much honestly, since the end of him and Page's relationship, every time
Craig starts doing Craig things and talking to Austin the way that he does, Austin calls him out.
Austin gets furious. He gets so frustrated so fast. And I
know there's going to be a lot of people online that are like, well, you know, I mean,
Austin should have given him a chance to get through it.
Like maybe he would understand what he's talking about.
Craig just went through a lot of weird shit.
Like, let him get it off his chest and talk about it.
That's what friends do.
No, it's just not.
And Austin has shown us otherwise.
Every time we get into a situation like this and Craig goes down that path where he's
playing the victim and woe is me, Austin calls him out on his shit.
Further that, Austin gets really frustrated and very annoyed right away and will call
all him out on his shit. And that's what happens. Like, this thing blew up so quickly. It took three
sentences from Craig for Austin and be like, dude, are you fucking doing this again? Like, you just,
you just don't take responsibility for the things that you're doing. And it's ludicrous. Like,
I just can't sit around and listen to this anymore. So that shows you where Austin was. Austin's like,
I'm going to slowly work into this. See how it goes. Craig's like, all right, yeah, I'm going to do
the same shit as I always do. And Austin's just going to accept me for who I am. He hasn't. He just
hasn't accepted you for who you are for the last four or five years. Like, what are we doing?
because that's not what you're supposed to do.
To a certain extent, yeah, I understand, like when people are who they are.
I get that.
You're not going to be into spiritual shit.
Will I poke you and prod you about it sometimes?
Yeah.
Do I actually expect you to, like, dive in?
No, fuck no.
I think you'll come to the sweat lodge with me.
That's about it.
I'll take it.
You don't know what kind of rocks I have over here, buddy.
Yeah, be the funniest thing I could ever find out about you.
If you're a closet, like spiritual gangster or whatever.
Like if you're just like hiding rocks in your closet.
Oh,
where I wear a mask so nobody knows who I am.
That would be the best reveal I could ever have.
But I get that old moniker.
Like yes, to a certain extent.
You have to accept people who they are.
Not the bad parts.
Like you expect in a friendship to call your friend out.
Like not even on a bad way,
but hey man, like this kind of sucks when you do this.
Like you should probably look at.
to that a little bit.
That's,
and you expect and hope for some growth.
It's similar to a relationship.
No,
you're not going to change the person,
but you do hope you improve on some things.
That's okay.
But no,
it's completely 180 degrees back to who he was,
but he's never changed.
I think that is also really frustrating for Austin
because he was at least able to admit,
like,
hey, man,
like this started to feel weird
just because of page.
And I'll admit that.
Like,
that was the driving force in the beginning.
But what we've seen since then,
is your inability to take accountability.
And that's really,
really hard to stomach when I watch you do it
with so many other people.
Because Craig's saying things like,
you know,
the Sally made it so difficult line.
Then he's like,
you know,
I hate that I work on being reactive.
So he's aware enough to know that he reacts.
But it's in response to people doing really fucked up shit to me.
No,
you lost everybody when you said that,
except for your weird stands that think you can do no wrong.
They blame Austin for everything.
It doesn't make any sense.
sentence that you can sit there in one breath and say, I'm working on this, I'm working on that.
When people bring things to you that they think you should be working on, anger, reactivity,
how you treat people.
You never believe them.
You don't listen to them.
The people that know you the best are your close friends.
If they're telling you constantly, this is a fucking problem, it's probably a fucking problem.
But not him.
Nope.
Nope.
Holier than now.
For union, we get the same shit.
Oh, it's pile on Craig.
Yeah.
The one thing I am thankful for again, and look, I understand it's probably, it probably does suck if you genuinely believe that you're going through it and no one's there.
He just leaves.
Like, Austin goes down this path.
He knows, and I do genuinely think the rest of the cast knows.
And that's usually what we see by the end of the season, which is why it usually is a pile on, Craig at the reunion.
But everybody knows what's going on.
Everybody knows, and they're not going to come to his defense.
They're not going to step in between him and Austin and try to break it up or anything.
they know what's going to happen.
And Craig just gets up and leaves.
He's like, you know what?
I'm not doing this.
If I can't even talk to you, I think he left Corey there.
I think Corey is actually still there because Craig gets up.
Yeah.
He lives there now.
Yeah, he lives there now.
You guys spots in Whitney's basement with JP.
And it's much better too.
Like, I know that, you know, we talk about Austin and Craig constantly,
but Austin's able to have this whole thing out with Craig after Craig goes down that road.
And then he moves on.
And then he goes and finds his friends.
And he's like, you know what?
guys let's hang out we want to go to the bar grab a drink after this absolutely and we're good like
craig leaves and austin goes on to his friends like he's not distraught he doesn't go home we've seen that
before like he's changing a little bit where it's more like i expect this behavior from craig right
still calls him out for it it's not going to land it is whatever it is and i'm going to move on and go
over to chef and whitney and we're going to go out to the bar tonight like cool i like that i like that way
better than a full knockdown drag out like oh yeah yeah blah blah and then we end the season with two
with them just completely at odds and there's no resolution because it's just a much better feel to
this but we don't move on to the end of the season before we get one last little rom-com between
sally and austin i fully respect austin for doing this where he's like look in so many words he's
saying yeah mexico was really fun i just got out of a relationship you threw it on hot and heavy
i don't really know what i want i got to figure some shit out i don't want to get too much into you
and figure out what's going on here and jump into a relationship with you or anything.
Let's just leave it as it is.
I really appreciate you as a person.
Sally's just going to keep going though.
She's like,
ah,
he's afraid because he knows that this could be the real thing.
I respected too because she speaks her mind.
And that is genuinely what she thinks.
Like she's been,
even when Austin was with Audrey,
which we absolutely clowns her for,
she knew that she wanted Austin.
She was just playing with Craig until Austin was available.
And now Austin's available.
And she's not doing too much.
She's not overly going after him or doing anything.
But he, no, I meant like she's not like, berating him rather for not choosing her.
She easily could have been like, what the fuck?
What do you mean?
Like she's not pulling out the, well, the, what was Mexico?
During the season, I was like, what are you talking?
No, no, no.
She did everything.
She did the most.
No, absolutely.
But she wasn't like, he's getting ready to get into the Uber with the boys.
Like he's heading out to the bar.
He still extended her the invite at the end.
Of course she's going to come.
She's like, hey, let me put my champagne flute away before I get in here.
but the music and everything in this team,
it was just very funny.
It was very lighthearted.
There wasn't a lot of heavy bullshit,
which we're used to in the show.
And I really enjoyed the end of it.
Yeah, him holding on to the cast iron fence,
just like,
you look wonderful.
Oh, man, but I don't know.
And like,
we do know they're still hanging out.
Like,
there's pictures on Instagram.
Like,
there's stuff still going on with them.
I don't know if they're dating.
I don't know.
He talked about it and watch what happens live.
He said,
because Andy,
obviously we get like,
I saw Sally talk about it.
She was like leaning heavy into it, but I was like, I don't know if that's like the full
story.
Take that with a grain of salt.
It's probably somewhere in the middle, but Austin's response to Andy was that they
are hanging out a lot.
He really likes her that she's like one of his top friends.
Absolutely.
They're not making out anymore.
He's still figuring out what's going on, but they're enjoying being around each other.
So he was a little vague, but it wasn't as much as what Sally was saying, which
leads me to believe they probably have a couple of drunken nights where they hook
up and that's probably the end of it for now friends with bennies for the time being is kind of
where i landed with the whole thing friends with benny's hoping for more on sally's heads yeah
you know and i they weirdly make sense to me honestly like i think that that type of personality
that sally has actually would be great in a relationship with austin because she's attentive
like she just wants to be around him she props him up and says all these nice things austin
likes when people say nice things to them.
So I do think that they weirdly don't make sense.
I also think it's hysterical and I'd be remiss to not point out one more time.
I did so many times during the season.
Sally, you just literally got done crying over Craig in that situation.
Her ability to compartmentalize.
We've talked about this before to just lock something away and then walk out of the porch
and profess your love to a different guy.
That's fucking funny.
Like, it's just the way that she's able to do that is,
it's one more Sally moment before the season ends and just, wow.
You can, and I know that there's mixed feelings about Sally.
We read it in the comments.
You can't say that she didn't bring it this season.
My God.
Phenomenal.
Phenomenal work.
And she did look wonderful.
Yeah.
Let's get to some questions.
this one made me laugh first up here from
David Patrick Hines. If I say Craig
into the mirror three times, will he come and gaslate
the shit out of me? Yeah, probably.
That's a good one. Good.
From Ken's Young,
who's less self-aware,
Sally or Craig? I think it's a tie.
Oh, no.
That's, it's tough. It's a lot closer than you would
think. Yeah, it definitely is. Probably still Craig.
Craig's been doing it for longer.
Yeah, there you go.
From Lorraine promo, is Sally producing herself?
She backtracks in podcasts.
Castmates dispute what she says.
No, I actually do think that she's just a Lulu.
Yeah, I do too.
I don't think she knows what she thinks until she's in the moment
and then she says what feels right.
I don't think that it's performative.
I really don't think she has that in her.
I think it's just like what you see is what you get.
I'm just going to say some shit right now.
And I'll probably contradict myself.
But that's what I feel right now.
So I'm just going to say that now.
Yeah, fair.
I love this one from Meganja Hala 18.
I just, I just ended this episode.
I think they're all really dumb.
Yes.
That's fantastic.
I love that.
Yeah.
Hmm.
From Melanie Leah J.
Will anyone ever stand up to Craig significantly?
I don't think so.
probably not no more than what austin's been doing and what he did in this episode
yeah i i i don't know maybe whittner next season could like because he hasn't been around
yeah that's a possibility um i don't know from jbay the hut seven one three with y'all's
craig take on or what's y'all's craig take on what or should he come back who does he even
hang with off camera. I called my shot last week. I said I think he has one one season left.
I think that's pretty much it. I would not be surprised. Same. I wouldn't be surprised if he does not
come back. Honestly. I just, I don't know if his ego could take the hit genuinely. Like that might
push him to do the show one more season. And then he that might give merit to what you're saying
one more season. I think pride might get him to do one more. And then during that he's going to be like,
this is why I didn't want to fucking do it. This is my last season. I'm fucking done. Yeah. Jamie
Tibbs, two for.
So what are we missing about Whitner being crazy again?
And did you all also burst out laughing when Craig said he picked Charlie over page?
Yes.
I did laugh at that.
The Whitner thing.
The Whitner thing is still very interesting.
I actually saw something about, and this is kind of goes into whoever was asking about
Sally backtracking and comments and podcasts.
Sally had said, and we'd seen like a very weird response from Whitner for a long time,
Sally sort of doubled down, but sort of backtracked where she was like, what I said on Watch What Happens Live was we don't really know who he is.
But the way that she said it was definitely shady.
I forget whose podcast she was on.
Not skinny, not fat with Amanda.
She was talking about this.
And she was like, yeah, I said that.
But like, you know, we really don't know him.
And then furthermore, she said like, he just says some things.
There's a little bit of entitlement there.
And I'm like, all right.
I don't think there's really anything here.
I think everybody's been reading into this for too long.
I agree.
Yes, it's time to move on after the reunion.
Yeah.
From Morgie Hep, will Sally do any self-reflecting at the reunion
after watching herself be a weirdo all season?
I don't think so.
I think she's going to, I think what we're going to get at the reunion is what we've
been getting on podcasts.
Like, I don't think there's going to be anything different.
I don't either.
I think it's going to be Dulu in the,
best way possible and also irritating at times yeah she's good at doing that do a couple more
um uh from ashley krollcheck team sally or team charlie especially with the teams making charlie a
villain team sally and charlie friends whatever that is yeah somewhere in the middle i can't
pick a side on that one no way i don't want to pick a side i don't want them to end a friendship
over a dude that was going to burn them both anyway that's that's like the root of it like don't
let this man fuck your friendship up for the love of God.
Yeah.
We want more if you find a good one.
Do do do.
Oh, this is interesting.
From Amanda Rocky's mom,
did you guys hear and then your thoughts on Charlie potentially dating Justin from Soho?
We do not know Justin enough.
We've only seen the first episode with Justin.
So I don't know.
I mean, we know Charleston.
It's a weird cesspool for everybody dates everybody.
So I'm not surprised.
Yeah, me neither.
that makes sense to me.
Did Sally go after him first?
Is my question.
Yes, they actually hooked up.
That's what I said earlier.
I was like, hey, go right into your next love triangle because it's going to happen again.
Yeah, why not?
But we should at least get one solid reunion episode, I would imagine, from this.
There's a lot of emotion going into this whole thing.
I don't think we're going to get three bangers, but I think maybe one's going to hit pretty
well. And we'll see. We'll see how they wrap things up and what the next season outlook looks
like. I do firmly believe that we'll be left on a quote unquote cliffhanger from Craig where it's
like, I'm not coming back. And then they're going to end it right there. But yeah, we shall see,
but that's all I got. You got anything else? Nope, all good here. Well, that's our brof bros.
Got to get out of here now. The war is over and both sides lost. Kingdoms were reduced to cinders.
an army scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world,
praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time.
And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically.
based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s,
and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark
every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon
with the podcast version dropping the next day.
See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
From the parents behind Law and Order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Pickle Bottom, a precocious 11-year-old,
with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life
as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids
and is just as entertaining for grown-ups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
