Bros & Shows - Manifesting a New Book (RHOBH Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 16, 2026What's up Bros?? Well, we're hitting a bit of a snag with our Beverly Hills ladies after what was a semi-promising run of tolerable episodes. We're in Italy when things are supposed to start running t...heir course and instead we're met with not only avoidance but also insane reactionary behavior like "oh, I'm just going to write my book in response to this". This might be the beginning of the end of this season leading to weeks of boring/frustrating episodes but don't worry, we'll be here every step of the way! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
I love our comments sometimes because it shows the duality of Bravo.
You know, when we're shitting on the show, people get mad at us.
When we like the show, people say that we're just listening to Twitter or something.
And I'm not saying this in a negative way.
Like it actually does make me laugh.
All of that to say, look, I did think we had a good stretch of like three episodes.
I was like, you know what?
I'm actually enjoying myself.
Those are gone.
And we're back to the bad place.
But for a little brief moment there, I got a reprieve.
And that's nice.
Yeah, I like that people think that we don't actually have opinions on this show.
We just take our lead from people on Twitter, I guess.
We don't go on our Twitter.
We don't go on Bravo Twitter.
Yeah.
Do you?
I don't.
No, no.
I mean, I have Bravo stuff on my own Twitter, but I would, yeah, I would actively avoid using anybody else's opinion on here.
That just seems we're not fraudulent.
Come on, no.
Yeah, we ain't slimy.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos, it will be a...
Oh, man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good afternoon, everybody.
Welcome back to the episode of Bravo Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody.
For whoever was to listen, I'm a co-host, Steele Russell, joined as always by soon-to-be
shooter, vacay, gooter.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I don't know.
Vacam a gooter.
That sounds, I don't like that.
I'll work on it while you're gone.
Yeah, work on it.
Figure it all out.
But yeah, we wanted to squeeze one last episode.
And Beverly Hills is a funny one because I'm finally seeing people like turn a little bit
on Beverly Hills in saying it's the same thing every year.
It's getting boring.
we do this all the time.
And in reality, it's kind of funny because we've watched the last few seasons and they have been
terribly painfully boring.
And now, like, we've given it the benefit of the doubt and we've even pointed out some things
that we're enjoying.
So it's kind of funny to watch the tide's turn because I've been trying to get people to do that
for a long time so that Bravo finally makes a change.
It doesn't just start like plugging and playing.
This show's always going to be the same.
As long as Kyle is at the center of the show, it will always be exactly the same.
You might see a couple of spikes in some people that you like or don't like or whatever here and there.
But at its nucleus, it's always going to be the same show.
And it's always going to do well because, like I've said before, the older generation TiVo is this show and they will always give it ratings.
Yeah, we're up against the TiVo.
Was it the Nielsen?
Nielsen.
Yeah, Nielsen ratings.
Nielsen ratings.
Remember that?
Do they still do that?
Probably like you're a Nielsen family or something?
I don't know.
Yeah, I mean, look, it's not wildly exciting or entertaining.
There are things that, like, I'm still interested in.
You know, the Amanda thing is such a conundrum for me because, God, she is so irritating
on camera.
Like, I don't like her, but I do like talking about her.
Like that.
Yeah.
It makes sense.
I mean, I think that in a weird way, Amanda has a very bizarre life.
She leads a very weird career.
And I think that she could with that as her foundation be a pretty good housewife.
Like at the very least, she could be entertaining to watch.
And every time she's given that opportunity, it's like, oh, God.
And I think I kind of figured it out.
We don't know.
And we talked about this, I think, last week too.
We don't know who she is.
Like she's just kind of like molded into this weird facade of being the money queen where even when she's having normal conversations.
I'm like, is there?
Are you normal in there somewhere?
I don't know.
And we'll talk a little bit later because the whole cult thing comes back up.
But I just, I don't know how to understand who she is.
And if she was just pure chaos in a show, I'd be much happier with that.
But she's not.
Like she'll back down for certain situations.
She's all talking, her confessional.
She's all talk when she's talking to her husband or one-on-one with somebody.
And, you know, Kyle, that whole alliance doesn't make a whole lot of sense.
So it's just kind of frustrating with Amanda because I think that she could have easily been this chaotic
member of the show that kind of kicks everybody else in the ass like oh okay this is cool and
interesting let's get involved in this but she doesn't do it enough so it just doesn't really work
so i don't know i go through weird peaks and valleys with amanda because a lot of the times
like get this woman off the screen i i don't like her anymore i agree it's like these ebbs and
flows of how do i explain it you know what it's like when she's not on screen but the other cast
members are discussing her, I like it.
I'm glad, right?
Like, I'm entertained.
There's continuity there.
Like, they're actually on the same page.
And that's something that we haven't seen.
But then it just doesn't come to fruition.
Like, we don't get a good knockdown, drag out scene of like, yeah.
And like, in this episode in particular, like, the fact that Kathy is the one who has to
speak up.
It's a problem.
It's very fun to watch.
Like, don't get me wrong.
I like it when Kathy actually gets involved.
But the fact that Kathy, the friend.
of the perpetual friend of is getting involved to the level that everybody else should be getting
involved is like it's kind of alarming like do your jobs i'm sorry i know that she's annoying but like
you're you're given somebody on a silver platter that you guys can all team up and just really speak
your mind to go after her and you're not doing it and then kathy interjects and everyone's like whoa
the whole table fell to silence this is a housewife show the whole table should not fall to silence because
one person speaks i'm sorry no i agree and like obviously kathy carries more weight than anybody else
So when she drops that line, it is like an oh shit moment.
But to your point, I agree with you.
And I wonder how much of that, I mean, it always comes back to Kyle.
How much of that is because she linked herself with Kyle?
Are people afraid to go after?
Are people treading lightly?
Or are they just, one, not interested in getting into it?
Or two, is it just not worth their time?
Like I do get the vibe from the rest of the cast when they look at Amanda, when she starts talking, she's quite clearly putting on this, this act, this facade of who she is, who she wants people to think that she is, this business, professional person that can do no wrong, that manifest, whatever.
When they hear her talk, it's almost so ludicrous and disconnected from reality and, like, real life that I get the vibe that it's not so much that they're like, I can't check her.
It's like, I don't care to.
Like, I really don't care.
It's that it's almost like tax brackets.
It's like she is in such a different, like social, we'll call it social climbing or like social
tax bracket or social.
Yeah, it's a social bracket.
And she is so far beneath all of them.
She's this new money person who only talks about finances and it doesn't make any sense.
And she's very brash and she just interjects herself into situations where she shouldn't be.
And instead of that adverse reaction that we want on a housewife show, it's
more of like a, I'll try to talk to you. I don't know. Is there any, no, you've got nothing good to say,
okay, I'm done. Like, let's move on with our lives. And that's not what you want. And I feel like
this was their chance. This was, you know, Salt Lake City season four, throw Monica in there,
like a live grenade, see what happens. And we got absolute raw beauty. And yes, the end of it was a
little orchestrated, but it was still incredible to watch. That's what this could have been.
And it's, it's on both sides. Like Amanda's not stepping up in the ways that she should be for
a chaotic person and the rest of the crew isn't reacting how they should be to her.
So it's just not really working out and we're just kind of dragging this thing along.
And we're in Italy now when things are really supposed to pop off because you're all living together.
And I know it's only been one night that they've been there.
But I still like the writing's on the wall.
It's like, they're just going to like walk away from her.
They're going to avoid her at all costs.
And that's just not, it's just not the way that you do that.
It's not the housewives blueprint.
No.
And that's interesting.
You said that because she more or less says in her own words, why she's,
not good at this.
Right.
You know, Kyle and Sutton at the end of this episode,
and this wasn't a very action-packed episodes,
so we're going to probably pop around a little bit.
But when they're sitting there talking to her at the end,
like, hey, do something.
It's like that meme of the stick figure poking.
Like, hey, do something.
Stand up for yourself.
Like, she went back into the archives and pulled out this cult thing out of nowhere.
Like, if someone did that to me, I'd be living.
Go do something about, well, you know,
I just feel like,
I feel like if you don't lose your cool,
you're in control.
Bang, that's what I was like, oh,
it's a control thing with her.
She, everything's a competition.
And in her mind, if she loses herself
or loses her mind or gets after somebody,
she's no longer in control of the situation.
Therefore, she is relinquishing that to somebody else.
She wants to be the HBIC.
She in so many ways, I believe, thinks that she is.
She has manifested herself into this position.
position, this pedestal that she's placed herself on, that does not exist.
But as we've seen with her, she sees things in a completely different reality.
Like, it's not real life.
So when she said the control thing, I was like, oh, that's really interesting.
And more so, it's like, I'm not engaging.
It's like, well, get off the show then.
That's what we do here.
I'm not saying it to be nuts all the time.
But if someone digs into your past and pulls the cult thing out of left field, clap, get them.
Go.
Like attack.
Yeah.
I don't know.
It's just annoying.
Yeah.
And her response is that really just gave me the fire I needed to go back and write my book.
Right.
Who fuck cares?
That's such a terrible response.
And she thinks she's always taking the high ground.
She always thinks like, and we've seen it a couple times, whenever she's met with any sort of adversity, she always takes that like very high baby voice.
Like, oh, don't call me a wimp in my own house.
Or I'm going through it right now.
Please don't touch me to read.
Like, fuck off.
Like, this is not what it's supposed to be.
And I honestly, like, I don't even really fault Bravo and their producers for like scouting her because she lives a very weird, interesting and chaotic life.
It makes sense.
When you talk to her.
Yeah.
And like if we, I think if we got the version of her from confessionals where she's got this bravado and she's just looking down on these other women, like I don't need a man to tell me what to do.
And it's like, okay, you're wrong.
But say that to all of them.
Like do it in a much more harsh way if you want to be involved.
Because right now what you're doing is skirting around and being.
meeting around the bush and you don't want to get too involved and you don't want yourself to
like look bad it's all like optics which is usually a problem on shows like this it's just not
working it's just simply not working like we're not getting what we need from them but i think we should
probably try to stick to some sort of chronological order yeah we'll start off i guess you know
with everybody i would like to say i would like to say uh you were not saying that she needs a man
to tell her what to do he was saying that she's wrong just in general every oh yeah no
You don't need a man to tell you what to do.
You're wrong.
No, I meant like if she were to go to the group and be very brash about it and tell the rest of these women, they all built their lives off of men and she didn't.
So they're wrong and she's right.
She'd be wrong.
But, you know, that's neither here nor there because she's never going to do it.
But yeah, like I said, we pretty much just start off in Italy.
We're already pretty much there.
Everybody's showing up.
I love that Tilly and Kathy show up together.
That's got to be very fun, the two of them.
We didn't see them like at the airport or really anything at all.
I like to think that they just kind of got together away from the rest of the group.
I'm like, hey, let's just one of us will just charter a plane over there, right?
We're not deal with all this bullshit, right?
Cool.
Great.
Let's just do that.
But yeah, the two of them showing up is very funny together.
And the rest of the women are just kind of getting settled in.
Obviously, we have a little spillover from the Sutton and Amanda conversation, which I give Sutton props for just at least talking to her, trying to figure out what she's all about.
trying to guide her.
And instead, you just got more lunacy with her talking about how she's got an informed
opinion about Doreet.
It's totally not going to blow up later.
I love the way that she brings it up later.
But it's mostly just spillover from the travel day.
Everybody kind of hanging out, figure it out what's going on.
The place looks unbelievable.
Insane.
Unbelievable, this place.
Bose picked a great spot.
She needs to be in charge of really all the trips moving forward.
That's my one takeaway from that.
No, it's a gorgeous venue.
and just highlights everything I love about Italy.
Like when they go into that theater room,
we're going to get to it a little bit like that beautiful blue fabric.
The timing on the opera is unbelievable.
I can't wait to get there.
Yeah, I'm really excited to get there too.
So we'll work through this other stuff.
So as we said, Ville is sick.
And then, you know, Tilly has to do her annual thirst trap.
What does she call it?
Naked Thirstrap.
It's a naked their strap.
And she has to find a body of water.
to do that, which is she's just such a delight.
And I, I feel like her and Kathy are similar spirits, you know,
so that would probably be a really fun car to be in just to listen to those two,
go back and forth.
Yeah.
But we get to Doreet and Rachel.
Of course, Rachel calls Kaya's her son.
It's like, mom, I'm the middle of a chess game.
I'm like, of course you are.
You're probably reading while doing it too.
These kids are so damn impressive.
It's insane.
But they're at dads, uh, which is important to note for later on.
and there's a lot of issues with luggage.
Sutton doesn't have her luggage.
I think other people's luggage is like delayed getting there.
I don't really know.
But it's just starting off with like this wacky kind of fun, right?
Like it feels good in this.
It feels really good because you see even after they got there,
they're still like going room to room.
They're all hanging out.
They're, you know, Bose has this beautiful sitting room.
Everybody's kind of hanging out together.
Kyle's popping in.
So it seems like the vibes are pretty high with the whole group.
But yeah, I mean, touch.
on that,
the conversation that Rachel has with their kids,
they're so goddamn funny.
Like,
Kai is on the phone playing chess.
Oh,
can I talk to your brother?
Does he want to talk to me?
Not particularly.
No,
no way.
Go have fun a day to lay mom.
Leave us alone.
We're having a good time over here.
It's like,
oh, all right.
Yeah, you're probably right.
I probably should go have some fun.
And I agree with them for the most part.
I mean,
they're talking about like living in Europe and wanting to do that,
like Rachel talking about how she just feels so much better,
so much more at ease,
so much at home when she's over in Europe.
I like, I like your retirement plan.
Sounds beautiful.
Live in the south of France.
Get real tan, make some jewelry on the beach.
That sounds perfect.
And she can do it.
And she can do it.
That's all you want to hear.
I want to live on the coast in Italy.
Further towards the north side, I'm more of a north Italy guy.
But when she said that, I was like, I felt the same way.
And I still to this day, think about it all the time.
I was in Italy, like that felt right.
It felt like I was supposed to be there.
The pace of life is so.
lovely just like you kind of just casually go about your day i don't know i missed the shit out of it
but i do want to say did you see bethany frankl of course commented on the fact that rachel had that
conversation with her kids about the divorce when she was very upfront and honest about it last
week and she like tried to bash her for it and i would just like to say i thought that was a very
impressive conversation. I thought being upbrought with your kids, you know, getting the,
how they're feeling about the whole situation and discussing it openly because they are going
through this as well. And you can get a lot of questions out of the way by just having a very
direct conversation. Obviously, you got to know how to do it. But I thought she handled herself
incredibly well. So I, that's off to Rachel. And Bethany Frankel strikes again, going to crab leg,
lady. Get away. Yeah. It's the weird nuance of reality TV. There are certain things that we shouldn't be
privy to, but we have to judge it and we have to look at it. She did a great job.
And people shouldn't be out there telling other people how to parent their kids through divorce.
A note for later, but yeah, we shouldn't be doing any of that.
Very good note for later. Oh, boy, but the worst thing that could have happened to Rachel,
everyone gets to the sitting room. We're getting ready for dinner. We're having some cockies
beforehand. Rachel walks in and some Dulce, some classic Dolce. Some classic Dolce.
I believe.
Was it Dulce or Dior?
It's Dolce.
I'm not sure.
It's Dolce.
Amanda's wearing arguably the same exact pattern.
Different style, very similar, which I'm assuming is just like a Dulce classic because everyone
else recognized it was Dolce.
But that was hysterical to me.
And the fact that Erica Jane clocked it when she walked in, she's like, I really
wanted all Rachel feels about twinning with Amanda.
She probably burned that dress afterwards.
I was like, yeah.
She might have actually.
She gave it away.
Yeah, Salvation Army for sure.
Yeah.
If you go to the local thrift store,
you'll find a beautiful vintage Dolce Gavonadrasse.
I'm sure the thrift stores out there are wild.
I would love to go thrifting there.
I might go thrifting tomorrow.
You should.
I think I will.
I haven't gone drifting in a while.
I love, it's my favorite.
Even the smell, that smell of thrift stores,
I don't know something about it.
It makes me happy.
Anyways.
Bringing boxes for a long time.
That's the smell.
Well, that's where I get all the stuff.
People are like, ooh, where did you get that?
Mike.
I know.
I'm aware.
I know you are.
Anywho, everybody arrives.
We're all in the sitting room.
And Stefano has a big surprise.
Hey, the big surprise is ready.
Unfortunately, Derreet's currently not there.
She's still upstairs getting dressed.
Now, this is unfortunate for Derrete because it opens the door to Kyle getting to say,
again, the read is consistently late to everything recently.
Like, it's just different.
It's not.
this is how she's always been.
We've seen people go get her for dinner.
We've seen people call her for dinner.
We've seen her miss dinner.
So this is nothing new.
Same playbook, different year.
It's unbelievable.
Both things can be true.
Kyle needs to shut the hell up because I'm just, I'm exhausted by it.
Like, just enough.
We don't need to hear you do the same confessional every time that Doreet's late.
And the rest of the women can be annoyed with Dorete.
This has been years and years and years of her being late.
Is it Lisa Hops?
effect. Yeah. Is it slightly exacerbated because of what she's going through? Maybe, but she's not really much later than she's been in the rest of her life. So why do we care? I'm more in line with Erica going in and being like, all right, Dari, come on. We're getting shit together. You don't need a bag. Come on. I'm tired of this bullshit. Like, that is way more powerful, I guess, if you want to say that. But Kyle not saying anything in the moment because she's afraid to have like some sort of big fight with her. And they going to her confessional and saying what she was going to say. We just don't need it, Kyle.
It's enough.
Like, and I again, it's, I know it's Kyle's show, but producers, stop asking Kyle what she
thinks about to read being late.
We know.
We don't need any more explanation.
We really don't.
And I am getting more and more convinced from this season alone because of the
repetitiveness, because of these copy and paste confessionals that we're getting.
It's so produced from Kyle's standpoint.
And she is literally trying to hammer this storyline.
This is what she's selected for this season to a degree that other housewives don't do.
And there's a lot of housewives out there that, you know, grab a storyline.
And they do whatever they can to drive that storyline forward.
And I understand like that's your job.
And I respect that.
This one is so boring and so played out and so annoying because it's got Kyle now friends
with Amanda simply to go against Doreet.
That is the only reason why.
And that's not fun.
this isn't fun we get it she's late how about the fact that yeah she might be going through
something and instead of sympathizing saying she's getting a lot later made us with pk yeah you're
going the other route of chastising her for it like that that does not make sense i don't know
end like that that's the thing that really bugs me the most is i don't care if you make offhand
of comments like go for it it doesn't matter but when you do it this many times and there doesn't
seem to be like any sort of end game intact.
What are we doing?
Like, what's the point?
Like, I just don't understand people like that who will just nag about the same thing
without actually doing anything to try to help or change the situation.
They just like complaining.
And I never understand that because there's no end game there.
And to us, the audience, we're tired of watching you do it.
I couldn't have said it any better.
So let's just keep on moving.
We get finally to reach downstairs.
I will say it was a very funny moment when Erica walks in there.
like visibly irritated understandably so hey like let's go i'm on my way uh that would make me
so mad if i was going to get someone late and they hit me with an italian accent like oh my god
durit does the accent she does the uh she actually speaks fluent italian we know we talk about
it all the time but in that moment i'm like that was just a joke that's a little goofy goof from
jareep but she's done the accent so many times that everyone's like oh god not only are you
fucking late but you're also doing it.
this shit. I don't want to do it. But in reality,
she probably just had a couple glasses of champagne.
She's feeling herself a little bit. I'm on my way.
Funny, I would have laughed.
I would have laughed if I wasn't the one going to get her for dinner.
True.
But this is when we get to go to that theater.
Villa Bibiani, I believe it's called.
I mean, just beautiful.
Screens luxury, these beautiful tapestries, these chandeliers,
that fabric. I want that somewhere in my, it doesn't go with
anything in my home, but God, I really want it.
I couldn't even afford to upholster one of those chairs, and that's okay.
But we have a live opera performance, which, you know, we're in Italy.
We're in this beautiful theater.
I'm not a big opera guy.
I can appreciate the talent it takes to do it.
If I was in this setting, I think I would have enjoyed it just because it's like,
oh, like super ritzie theater, this beautiful villa.
Like, of course, we must watch the opera.
Proceed.
So watching the room is very funny.
Amanda's on her phone
The range of emotions
Just because of how different these ladies are
Tillie's crying
Doreet's gonna pretend to cry
Because she wants to seem cultured
Amanda's literally on her phone
Sutton's taking a nap
Erica's enamored
It was just
It was a funny bop back and forth
Between everybody
It was a really funny bop back and forth
And the timing of this whole thing
Is unbelievable to me
With all the shit and the weird
Paras Social event going on
With Timothy Shalamee
Making comments about the opera
And ballet
I know dude
and how they're a dying industry and he'd rather not,
which, by the way, the big point out to that is everybody's making such a big deal about
that and it's so stupid and it's the most bullshit ever.
But going from that where there's an annoying conversation of really annoying discourse going online,
and then we get to Beverly Hills and they have an opera performance,
which was objectively lovely.
I actually weirdly like opera, but I've actually never really did, but I would really enjoy going.
You've been once, yeah.
So, like, I actually really wouldn't mind going to this.
everybody going around and then going to the professionals like,
I really support opera.
I support the ballet.
I'm on the board in Beverly Hills for the opera house.
Oh, my God.
It's like they know that Timothy Shalloway is talking about this and there's a big event
going on.
This was so funny to me.
I was cracking up.
Like, there's no way they went back and reedited this because they wanted to be part
of the conversation on Beverly Hills.
That's really funny to me.
That's very funny.
It's funny you brought that up too.
That's the first thing I thought of.
The discourse is.
wild. Like, I didn't think, first of all, these people don't care about the opera or ballet or they
be doing well. Thank you. Thank you. So all of these people coming to its defense. And I, I actually
love ballet. My aunt, Chrissy, we told this story. Yeah, she was in Black Swan. She did,
she's still a choreographer for the New York City Ballet. She's incredibly talented. She dated
Baryshnikoff, which is fucking terrible. I know, not cool. But I do. I think it's amazing. I think
it's beautiful. I think it's, it's this art form that is getting lost a little bit,
and it shouldn't. But at the same time, I think, I think, not that we're talking about this,
but I want to talk about it. I think what Timothy Shalame was saying is that the normal average
person does not care about opera and ballet because they cannot afford to do it or go see it,
because it's a, it's an higher society things. I think he was like relating to the populace
as a whole like, hey, for the most part, your average Joe is not going to care about opera.
I don't think that's a crazy statement to make.
I think it's pretty true, no?
No, it's absolutely not a crazy statement to make.
And honestly, all he was saying is, I'm really thankful to be able to be on the big screen,
make movies, have people come out, get really excited about the movies that are coming out.
If I was in a dying industry like ballet or opera, I would be miserable.
And that's all he was saying.
That's all he was saying.
And he's not wrong.
it is a dying industry because of all the things that you just said.
And because these people who are acting like they're freaking out online,
I think one of my favorite things was Doja Cat came out and like criticized his comments.
And then two or three days later was like, you know what, guys?
I'm really sorry.
I'm going to rescind my comments.
I realized and I have a big problem with this.
I realized that I was basically just baiting people for engagement so that they would then engage with me.
And then I would be able to like make something off of that or, you know, be able to promote something afterwards.
And I don't really feel that way at all.
Honestly, I respect everything that Timothy said.
And then other people are like, yeah, he's not wrong.
And now we've got all these people out there.
I'm at the point now where I'm like, oh, this is like an industry plan.
Like he feels bad.
Oh, maybe.
He's got connections to ballet and opera.
And now he makes those comments.
Everybody gets on his or gets off of his side and then goes and supports them.
So it could actually work out pretty well.
And now you would have Timothy to thank.
Who knows?
I don't know.
But it was just the timing of this whole thing for Beverly Hills was fucking hilarious.
It really was.
I wonder if they did edit it back to make that happen.
if it's just coincided.
Well, Amanda,
at least appreciate this,
the fact that she actually went to Doreet
and was like,
hey,
can we talk?
I was like,
all right,
you did it in a baby voice,
which I absolutely hate,
but at least you asked.
And Doreet's like,
yeah,
let me go hit the head real quick.
I'll be right back.
And then we can have this conversation.
Now,
when Doret gets back,
she asks,
hey,
when's dinner?
Normal question.
Bose is like soon,
but if you guys are talking,
we're going to start without you.
Whoa, whoa, whoa.
I don't want to do that.
So I think it was Sutton that says it, but somebody, yeah, Sutton points out like,
hey, Amanda, Dorit has no respect for you.
So, no, she's not going to miss dinner, which is probably going to be amazing to go talk to you.
And that's also a big, oh, what's the word?
Like a flag?
I don't know.
It's a big notice to Amanda that, like, hey, this is why Sutton and Kyle.
and others are saying you got to stand up for yourself.
You got to do some shit.
You got to do something because nobody respects you.
You can't even pull someone for a conversation that you're beefing with.
If Kyle had asked that or somebody else, they would have gone and talked.
And if she said after dinner, they would have been like, you know what?
Fuck you.
I don't want to talk.
And it would have turned into something else.
Amanda's like, okay.
And like turns around and saunters off.
It's just not housewives.
No, it's not.
Like she for having as many comments
This is the thing that really doesn't line up to me
Like I don't care if you have an opinion about somebody else's divorce
That's reality TV make something happen
But when you're pushed to talk about it
You need to be able to talk about it
Like you need to if you're going to insert yourself verbally like that
Away from everything you need to be able to insert yourself in the situation
Yep
And that's the thing is there's just no respect and nor should there be
For Amanda from the rest of the group like she could try that with anybody else in the group
And they're going to be like uh
Not right now I'm having a good
time. Can't we just have like a good night and like let me just eat some dinner? Like they do not
care about the production of the show when it comes to Amanda. Like you said, if anybody else came over
and they had beef, we would have that because in the back of their minds, they'll be like, all right,
yeah, this makes sense. We talked about it, you know, a couple of days ago. Let's try to squash this
or see where it takes us. It's good TV. Amanda could be good TV if she did it the right way and if she
had the respect from everybody else and she just doesn't. So it never really works out. Yeah, big facts.
but dinner looks exceptional.
Their steak quarantine,
prosciutto.
Oh my God.
It all looked just.
Casa that was coming out.
Oh, man.
It just looked unbelievable.
I know.
I miss Italy so much.
But dinner looks banging.
And Kyle brings up,
and I actually like this,
Kyle brings up the fact that she saw
that P.K. and Doreet had dinner.
Yeah.
Why I like this one,
I actually don't mind.
I'll bringing that up to the table.
And two, Doreet's made boundaries.
And I like that.
And the fact that she went on this dinner date, not date, but conversation, whatever,
and didn't share it amongst the group, didn't tell somebody because she said,
you know what, I'm kind of sick and tired of people judging what I'm saying,
telling me what to do, telling me what to say, how to act in my divorce.
So I didn't tell anybody.
Unfortunately, she says that to Erica, who's like been one of her confidants and
supporters. I think she cleaned it up fine, but I do wonder if that helps lead to the
clash we see with them while they're on this trip at some point.
Probably.
But I just think that it's good that we have some boundaries being drawn. It's testing some
of the friendships in the group and it's bringing the whole thing back to the root cause,
which is Amanda, thus forcing this conversation at the table. Good. Yes. It's a good move actually
by Kyle to bring this whole thing up because again, if you're going to do that, and I like the
the likeness to well erika didn't tell anybody about her date it was my second date they shouldn't
have even known he was there we were just seeing each other i got pissed off that the paparazzi took
pictures of us but like there's nothing to report leave me i thought it was a good side step
yeah it was it was a pretty good side step but like i also don't fault to read because when she
brings things up and when she's talking about pke now she has to worry about amanda commenting on things
and like that's just an annoyance that you don't want to deal with you already have kyle
where you have to explain things to her so that she understands it,
she's still going to have a differing opinion than you will,
and she probably won't let you live it down.
Everybody else, this wasn't, like, inclusive to everybody else.
I mean, like, we've seen her relationship with Sutton get a little bit better.
What's she going to do, pull Kathy aside to go talk about it?
Like, Bose probably did know about it.
I mean, Bose was, like, acting like she didn't.
Yeah.
Bose probably knew about it, to be honest.
And Erica didn't know about it.
That's the big one.
It's just that Erica didn't know about it.
But again, with that, you call it a weird triangle between Kyle, Erica, and Derreet,
it could get back to Kyle and then she had to deal with it all over again.
And I don't really fault to read for not telling everybody.
Like, who cares? And clearly the press already brought it up.
So whatever, it's out there.
I'm Mandy. And I'm Melissa. And this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime.
From infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads, we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcast.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark,
not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world,
fighting for every twillig and fight.
It's one heck of a tale.
which is good
because this story might
be the only thing
that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all,
I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents
The Chaotic's case files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the cake.
Of the Regency era,
you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place,
or it's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals,
and maybe the worst king in British history.
Vulgar History's new season is all about the Regency era,
the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History, Regency era, wherever you get podcasts.
From the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom,
a precocious 11-year-old with a love for reading
and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life
as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids
and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
Oh, please, not that music.
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter, some lighter music here?
Are you a fan of True Crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries,
the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host, I Think Not,
a True Crime comedy podcast,
covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime campy TV shows all the way to unsolved mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry.
You'll think about true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Notta released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday, you can listen to our True Crime Rundown, where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us, wherever you listen to your podcast.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD,
and I'd like to introduce you to the official One Chicago podcast.
The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Med.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers,
the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
Yeah, I completely agree, but it does get us on topic.
And now we can go to Sutton and Amanda and Erica can say,
this is interesting.
Like what's going on between you two?
Because when we left the house, Amanda's house, it wasn't exactly the smoothest.
I love her confessional.
Like Sutton Brown, are you up to something?
I don't think so personally.
I don't know.
Part of me wants her to have a plan, even if it's not a great plan that doesn't.
doesn't come through.
If she's starting to plan.
It was like,
let me figure out where she's coming from
because I do think it's going to be even crazier than we think.
And then I can hold that against her when I need to later.
It could also just be jealousy because her and Kyle are spending a lot of time together.
We've seen something trying to go after Kyle a whole lot.
And she's like,
ah,
maybe I got to get this woman away from her.
Let me find something.
She doesn't seem to be pining as much this season.
No.
No,
she's not.
Yeah,
which is good.
Yeah,
that's the space that we want her to be in.
And you see that too because she's not doing.
that her relationships with Erica, with Doreet, with Bose, like, they're starting to prosper a little
bit. So maybe you can find that commonality in there. Yeah, but that's also a really good point that
Erica brings up. You're trying to repair this relationship with Doreet and all sides are pointing to
you guys are going to be fine. Like you actually have a little bit of a friendship right now.
DeReed's had some nice things to say about Sutton. This is a wrench being thrown into that because
if for some reason, and I don't really see it happening, but if for some reason this leads to some
kind of friendship with Amanda, then Doreet and Sutton are cooked. Like, that's no longer going to
be a thing because Doreet's going to feel betrayed. I think that her leash right now of trusting
people close to her, especially with, with this kind of stuff, is about this long. And I think
if somebody even teeters on, I don't want to say betrayal, but just like doing something against
what Doreet wants.
I think that she's going to wash her hands of it very quickly.
So I don't want to see Sutton ruin that relationship for a cast member that I don't
even all be back.
No, and I don't think that's what she's doing.
I think it is, yeah, I don't think she has a plan.
I agree with you.
She's just not the planning type.
But I do think it's closer to that where it's more, it's less of a, I feel like we got
off on the wrong foot.
I think that she's a lovely girl and I really want to get to know her.
I don't think it's that at all.
I think it's more nobody's going to room with her except for Kyle.
Like I don't think she went as far as to say I need to separate Kyle and her because
that's going to be annoying.
It's more just like, all right, maybe I did kind of like, maybe it's like the Southern,
the Southern woman where it's like, all right, I didn't give her a fair shake.
I did kind of jump down her throat when she started talking.
Let me see what she's about.
And it could just be, it's an inquiry.
You know, she's a little curious about Amanda.
Curious.
And maybe it's part of it's like, okay, well, Kyle seems to get along with her.
obviously Doreet's not getting along with her.
What does Kyle see that the rest of us don't?
Let me just at least try to get to know her.
And I don't really think that this is like,
and it shouldn't be something that Doreet throws back in Sutton's face.
Like I thought we were going to be friends and now you're rooming with her.
Like it's not like a friend thing.
It's a she's on the cast.
She's hanging around with us.
I want to see and try to figure out what she's all about.
And I think at the end of the trip,
she's going to realize what she's all about and be like,
yeah, I don't, I have no allegiance to this woman at all.
I agree.
I don't think it's going to go.
that way. I'm just more.
Yeah.
My point was that Doreet's got such a short fuse with,
because she feels betrayed by Kyle and whatever,
that she may misread this as,
for sure.
Try to be friends.
So that's,
that's the only thing like cautionary that I,
I agree with Erica about.
But she has a good point,
Sutton,
because she's like,
look,
if you had an opinion and it was a good opinion,
you'd have told her.
DeRate says to,
the same thing. It's like, that's kind of the point here. And if you do have an opinion,
that's okay, but you're telling everybody but to read what your opinion is. And Amanda
trait, like she takes the route and this is just showing you she still doesn't understand
the issue. If you had context, it'll be cleared up. Derreet only had to say this. You don't know
me very well and you don't know the context. If it was coming from a good place, you would have
told me already, which is a great counter.
And that's all true.
Because if it was something constructive, then you wouldn't have felt like you didn't
need to tell her.
So I don't know.
I don't understand this at all.
It was just confusing.
And what this conversation aims to do is to get her to understand the nuances of
this, why this is a problem, despite that you not, like, didn't say anything really
bad and Rachel brings it up and she goes, do you think her talking about P.K.
Is a problem.
I think that can make her life very hard.
Okay.
There's the opinion, finally.
Now, Amanda's counter is everybody has that this was crazy that she didn't understand
this one, but whatever.
Everyone here has that opinion.
So why are you mad at me about it?
Because you just got here.
Kathy, take it away.
You need to know how to read it.
a room and know your fucking place.
Woo.
Kathy.
This is an absolute fucking like the hand of God reaching down and just bopping her in
the head.
Like what are we doing?
Why are we even having this conversation?
It's so glaringly obvious.
Like I know you probably have an idea of how groups like this work.
It's just not how that works.
The rest of these women know Doreet.
The people that know her and aren't cool with her are trying to actively avoid
giving their opinion, i.e. Sutton.
so you should figure out where you fit into
and then know how you're going to respond to that
and not talk to everybody else about her problems
and I love this spin because it's just like
the table just falls to silence.
Kathy just completely bops her and she's like
but what if it's an informed opinion?
No, lady. Lady, no.
I'm happy that this came back
because we had that conversation with Sutton in the room the night before.
But what are we doing?
Why would you say that?
You just should have realized
right then and there.
All right, you know what,
DeReed, this is time for me to just say,
I'm sorry, I shouldn't have spoken out like that.
I thought that it was just something that we were all talking about.
I thought we all felt that way.
And I thought that it would help.
And it didn't help.
And you saw me as an outsider coming in and voicing my opinion that was not necessary.
I'm,
I'm sorry.
My bad.
It won't happen again.
Everything would have gone away if you responded that way to Kathy,
which she would never do.
But then doubling, tripling, quadrupling down to say,
but what if that opinion is informed?
because I worked with kids who have gone through divorce.
And when this happens and it gets messy between the parents,
it affects the kids.
Fucking everybody knows that lady.
What are you talking about?
That's very common knowledge.
That's just using your brain.
Congratulations.
Amanda,
welcome to the party.
You're using your brain for once.
But she does it under the guise of,
I am a well-respected person in this.
Like, you're not,
you're not a therapist.
You're not anything along those lines.
You're not even a life coach.
Like, no one's asking for your input at the end of the day.
don't therapies her.
Exactly.
And that's, I think, what her biggest issue is.
She seems to think that everybody wants her opinion because she has her following that
fawns over everything that she says.
Because of that, she has this false sense of confidence at a table full of impressive
women.
But she thinks that she's above all of them.
Because she understands things better.
She's smarter than them.
More intelligent.
All of that bullshit.
Globo, Jim, we're better than you.
than you and we know it and we know it exactly it's that's a second white goodman reference today i like
yeah nice job yeah but to try to psychoanalyze any situation in this group having just gotten there
you should know if you actually did have some kuth or some feel of the situation you would know
to not enter a friend group and have opinions about situations you don't know about but her inability
to have any level of self-awareness,
that's what astounds me,
because this is laid out for you on a silver platter.
It's very clear what the problem is.
You just refuse to accept it
because you made an informed opinion.
That doesn't matter because you're not informed
of the situation.
And this is proven by the fact
that when she says the informed opinion,
the way that she says it implies that
Doret's talking to her kids about it.
She's like when they talk to the kids,
it's not telling her kids.
she's not telling her kids.
She's talking about her and P.K.
And she communicates with him or the people in this group.
She's not telling her kids about shit.
So right there,
you proved that you are not informed on the situation
and therefore should not be talking about the situation.
And the only, like,
little point I can give her and I'm going to take it away shortly
is the fact that she finally counters a little bit.
It's like, well, when you brought up the call the other night,
what was your intention when you went back,
she 100% actually counted by the way
348 posts
or blogs back
like what's your point
okay
not kind of clumsy
but yeah you countered finally
so let's get into that whole thing
unfortunately you pissed up candy too
well because now everyone's like
the obvious thing is I don't know who you are
you told us a little bit about this
so I decided to read about it
I looked you up and found it
well you had to have gone back
like super far into all my blogs to figure out where, no, you don't.
And I even Google it.
Amanda Francis called.
Yeah.
And I, well, you're going to take, it's going to take a little while to get down there.
But at the time of filming, there is something that pops up on Google from 2011, which is probably
when she wrote that blog.
The rest of it is all articles and stuff from now, of course.
But at the time when they're filming and we don't really know who Amanda Francis is, it's
probably pretty easy to figure that out.
That's how Google works.
It's going to run a keyword with your name, which is attached to.
your profile and your website and you're going to be able to pull up the blog within seconds.
It's not that crazy to figure out, but she thinks that she went and went digging and went digging
and went digging.
She has the right answer.
The answer is right there.
Yes, she a thousand percent did go look into and read about your situation in the cult because
of a response to what you were saying about her and PK.
That's the end of it.
Then she starts getting with this whole weird, nuance situation of how many fucking blog
post she went behind.
Like, no, you don't have to do that.
All you have to say, just keep it simple, stupid.
Hey, did you pull up that cult blog because of what I was saying?
Did you want to try to get one over on me?
Because that's not going to work.
I wrote a fucking blog about being into cult.
Clearly, I have no shame about that.
So ask me whatever the hell you want.
That would have landed so much better because then it's like, oh, yeah,
I guess three kids did kind of go digging for that.
Yeah, what's you're going to say now?
Let's hear what you got to say.
Okay, yeah, I did go.
Like, it would have worked out so much better.
But instead she still has this error about her where she's like, well, I know how many blog posts I have.
I know how many you went back on.
Like you went digging.
You went really digging.
You must have spent hours.
Like, no, don't go that far.
Just keep it surface level because it is true.
But you're going to immediately discredit yourself by doing all this.
Yeah.
And nobody cares about you enough to dig for four hours.
If it didn't pop up in the first three or four pages of Google, it probably would have been abandoned.
But now, and I'm sure it's because people are Googling it more.
It's the second one that pops up when you search it on Google.
But she's now trying to take this and spin it into manifestation.
So I know it's a little thing, but for me, this is kind of proof that this is bullshit.
Because she's trying to say, if you leave yourself open, things just happen, good things happen.
And maybe it took a crazy lady saying multiple times about my cult or asking about my cult multiple times to inspire me to write a book.
about it. So I'm going to write a book about it. Oh, God. Stop it. Stop. Like, you cannot take what's going on currently and then decide to write a book about it and credit that to manifesting it. That doesn't make any sense at all. No, it makes no sense at all. The fact that this is the first time that we've ever seen this sort of reaction. Like usually what they'll do is they'll fight fire with fire. Like, okay, let me go back and read some things about to read. Let me figure out what's going on with her and PK.
Would she bring up, sorry, would she bring up the break it?
Would she bring up all the other rumors that were going around about K?
Maybe.
And that kind of actually would have been way more annoying.
Her reaction to that being, I'm going to go work on my book about this is very funny.
It's the equivalent of being like, you know what?
I don't have time for you.
I'm going to journal about this.
Which actually is what she's doing.
I'm going to go journal about this.
I'm going to put this in my diary.
Like, that's what she's doing.
And it gets us nowhere because it's like, all right.
There were so many different pathways, and this is how it works with the band all the time.
There's so many different pathways where you can get to some sort of reputable person on this show.
And she just always ignores them.
She just moves past them and goes her own path.
And she thinks she's like a trailblazer by doing that.
She's not right.
She's just boring.
Correct.
That's what she's thinking.
I think she thinks she's killing it right now.
And she's not.
And it's comments like, well, I've already proven I can write a book.
Yay.
Congratulations.
You wrote a book?
No shit.
No, like, stop.
How do you plug your stuff?
yourself in this moment.
Like, you just told everyone that you wrote a book.
This is the guy from Miami that wrote three books that every time we saw it on screen,
he had to say, I wrote three books.
We don't care.
Like, you're so disingenuous and irritating and completely, ah, totally unaware of what to do
in these situations on TV, on reality TV.
You don't know how to handle it.
So that's what gets us to the next conversation because that pretty much wraps up dinner.
And we have to start the morning with Amanda making an Instagram story about the quote
unquote making a God book, which just tells you that she's actually writing this thing.
She's actually trying to take this and turn it into.
I was manifesting and bang it popped up out of nowhere thanks to Dorete.
I had no hopes for this conversation.
But you get Sutton and Kyle sitting with Amanda to like,
try to get through to her. And I think this is a borderline fourth wall break. I think this is them
trying to say like, hey, this is how we're supposed to do things here. You need to start bringing it.
Yeah, like you have to start doing your job because this is not it. You keep sidestepping.
You keep disengaging. You're trying to throw right. Like it's time for you to step up and do something
about this. Yeah. I mean, that's the only way I could take it, honestly. Like I do think it was a real
sit down because even Kyle is getting involved, which is like, okay.
Kyle, I thought you were team Amanda, but I don't think she is.
It's just, you know.
Oh, no.
Her reaction when she walked away tells me that she's not team Amanda.
She's not team Amanda anymore.
And like if Sutton and Kyle who's, in so many ways Sutton has been kind of doing this the whole season with Amanda, like you can't do this way.
Like it's just not going to work when you're in a group like this in any capacity.
You can't react that way.
You can't immediately back down after you say something and you get caught and you're confronted.
It's just not the way to approach this.
And you're never going to get any respect.
You're always going to find yourself in a situation where you're at odds with somebody and you feel like the move is.
Let me pull them aside to go talk about it.
And they don't want to talk to you because you're not worth it.
That's where you are right now.
And you don't see that.
You just don't see it.
You think that you're just this star up on a pedestal.
You don't really have to worry about them.
They need to come to you.
But you have it so backwards.
You need to go to them.
And you could have ingratiated yourself in this group 50 different times.
You could have done a lot of different things different.
And you're not.
And you're so stuck in your own ways.
and you're actually going further down the other road,
which is going to get you even more disconnected from the rest of the group.
So it's just never really going to work.
And if Kyle and Sutner are sitting there, like you said,
breaking the fourth wall and telling her how to handle situations,
and she's still just like, well, it's just not who I am.
You know, I never feel the need to raise my voice because I don't want to be that person.
I'm just going to write my book about this.
You know, it's giving me some good, like, fuck off.
You're not made for this.
No, not at all.
And to the point that Kyle walks away is like,
I'm not going to keep saying the same thing over and over again.
I'm not going to beat a dead horse.
Like this is,
and she gets frustrated with the situation,
which tells me she's not team Amanda.
She's actually,
she was trying to plug in play Amanda and put her into this situation to stir things up with to read.
Now she's frustrated because she realizes her plan's not working because Amanda can't deliver.
And I've been hanging out with this idiot for weeks now to try to get this thing to happen.
And it's not going to happen.
And you also have Sutton there.
And I love Sutton.
You know that.
But she's not like.
the textbook of how to be a housewife by any means.
And even Souton's like,
you're not doing good enough,
lady.
Like, you need to fix this shit because it's boring.
It's just simply boring.
But I,
I probably too little too late.
I don't think she would change regardless of the situation.
And she may not even have the chance.
I don't know.
I can't imagine they'll bring her back unless some shit happens here at the end.
But the episode ends with Ray,
Rachel talking to Doreet, and I actually like this friendship between these two, and I think this is what it should look like between Doreet and Kyle, if Kyle had any empathy or sympathy for Dorete rather than just frustration and irritation for Dorete.
But we all remember the girlfriend, and we all remember the airport.
Apparently, the ex sewed up to pick up the kids and the girlfriend was there, and Rachel didn't know about that, and the kids were freaked out, they didn't know how to handle it, didn't understand what was going on.
So Rachel dropped the hammer, called her ex, was like, hey, dickhead, you're not going to introduce her or even talk to them about her without my consent, which is 100% a valid concern.
100% who's around your children.
The fact of the matter is he took that.
And then when she went across the ocean from her children, that's when he decided I'm going to sit the boys down there first night at my house and talk to them about my girlfriend.
great job dad way to go yeah way to go buddy you're really just star you're an absolute star of a
husband just doing the best yeah and this is one of those situations where we don't have you know
the story from both sides but i think we can make our minds up about this one it's pretty clear
it's it's becoming pretty evident with his choices that uh yeah seems like a dickhead so
that sucks for for rachel and kids but yeah but i uh it's it's
I didn't get questions up.
No questions up at all for this one because we didn't know what we were doing today.
Oh, that's, that's really, really true.
Yeah, we were, uh, because of vacay mode coming up, we, uh, we have to kind of wheel and
deal to get everything lined up and out.
Yeah.
So yeah, no questions today.
Just, uh, have a, have a good day, everybody.
Everybody enjoy your day, whatever day, whenever I post this.
But yeah, you have yourself a great Monday, probably.
Yeah, have yourself a Monday.
And the shooter, have fun on video.
Kay, I will be doing some remote recordings, so we'll still get everything out, everybody.
But yeah, that's all I got.
You got anything else?
Nope, all good here.
That's our show.
Rob Bros are out of here.
Bye.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders and armies scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world, praying the darkness
chooses someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring and its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time.
And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the
decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s.
And man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunged.
to the shadow dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the glass canon with the
podcast version dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Hi, I'm Brandy Passanti. For the last 15 years, I've started on one of the most successful
reality shows of all time. Storytores. On my no show, the real reality, my guest and I will
reveal the real story of what it's like navigating fame and notoriety. Because it's my show,
I can do whatever I want. I can say whatever I
want. No filters, no rules, no network executives. And I believe that's what the world wants.
Raw, real, authentic, and I'm going to fucking give it to you. Though success is great, being in the
public eye can come at a cost. Oftentimes, what you see on camera is not the real reality.
On each episode of my show, we'll sit down with a different notable individual from the world of
TV, film, sports, or internet fame. We will explore their unique story, what really happened on and off
camera, how becoming famous has truly impacted their lives and what their vision is for their future.
In a world obsessed with celebrity, followers and subscribers, the true story is often lost or even
buried. This show will reveal what really happened. This show will reveal what people really felt.
This show will reveal what fame is really like. This is the real reality. Subscribe now
wherever you get your podcasts.
