Bros & Shows - Newbie on Newbie Crime (Summer House Episode 6 Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 12, 2026What's up Bros? I think the majority of us can agree that Summer is once again fun and surely nothing can screw that up right?? How about a couple of newbies fighting over a (perhaps) untimely joke? ...What started out as a classic "Tell me one thing you love about me for my birthday" situation quickly turned into "hey you into adultery?" but the burning question is: was it a joke or something more? We discuss all of that interaction plus much more and don't worry, we're fully invested in the West & Ciara of it all Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
All right, I feel like we're back on track.
I think everything's okay.
We had a bit of a scare there, but I think we're good now.
What was the scare?
What do you mean?
What do you mean?
What did you mean?
What did you mean?
What did you mean?
And I thought it was going to ruin the whole house and it didn't.
I feel like this episode was a pallet cleanser.
And now I just completely forget about it all.
And we're moving forward, which is what you want.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
It will be a little.
Oh, man.
It's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll,
make it a
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good evening, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brov Bros.
Your favorite podcast from The Bros for everybody.
For whoever wants to listen, I'm your co-host, Steel Russell,
joined as always by the one and only Samuder Magouter.
What's up, dude?
Ah, what a week it's been.
What a week it's been.
You know what?
I'm just going to get right into this.
All you freaks out there that wanted West and Amanda to be hooking up,
all you weirdos that were so involved in their business because what?
They were hanging out together on a snowday.
They saw them holding hands.
Oh, they were holding hands.
Which means they have to be boinkin.
They have to be boinkin.
Oh, let me go to Dumois because Dumois is such a trusted source.
Sometimes I feel like Dumois is just like,
oh, I kind of think this might just stir people up.
Maybe it's somebody's opinion.
We'll just throw it out there and see what happens.
It's bullshit.
These people are just so starved for Scandival.
They're so starved for all this weird, like, inner group hanging out,
hooking up, relationships, all these cheating scandals, everything that's going on.
Sometimes you just got to let people live.
We're happy that Kyle and Amanda are done.
I just watched, watch what happens live with Kyle.
He was getting bombarded by Danny Pellegrino and Andy about the whole thing.
Everybody should just be happy that their relationships over
and Amanda can move on.
We don't want all of this scandal shit going on.
And especially with this episode,
it would probably ruin Sierra if Amanda and Wes were hooking up.
And it would ruin a lot of other things.
So no, it was never going to happen.
And you know who might be a big proponent of that?
You know who was texting me about this?
Your wife.
Your wife is part of the problem, buddy.
Yeah, she's been talking about it all week.
She's like, have you heard?
Have you seen?
It's like what?
No.
It's been hot goss over here, dude.
That's what happened.
You know, you get a little dubois, and next thing we know, we got to chat about it.
But, yeah, I'm glad that it's been debugged.
Like, that would ruin the show.
The entire show would be cooked.
There's no way coming back from that unless you completely recast.
So good thing that one didn't, didn't turn out to be true.
It was also, like, for me, I was like, that's very brother-sistery.
I was like, ew.
Yeah.
You know, they're both very hot people.
Sure, yeah.
I don't they're too close for any canoodling.
What?
People can't be friends anymore.
Yeah,
that's what you're telling me.
Why am I telling you that?
Not you,
the general you.
I didn't tell you that.
Oh,
Jesus Christ.
I've been awake since 1.30 this morning because my youngest is sick.
With a cold and she just wouldn't want to go back to sleep.
So, Dev and I are hanging by,
we're Seth and Meredith right now.
We're hanging by a thread, baby.
But I got plenty of energy for this episode.
This, like you said, Pallet Cleanser gets us back on track.
A lot of good things happening here.
A lot of newbies, you know, we had our first contentious moment with a newbie.
That's a big moment.
Double newbie.
Double newbie, exactly.
So let's jump right into this episode.
We start out with the end of our conversation with Jesse and Sierra.
And it ends, well, you know, and I think we can chalk it up to, okay, that was fun.
We need to stop doing that kind of stuff now because it leads to this.
And I do think, and I hope at least, that Jesse respects their friendship enough and respects
Sierra enough to respect these boundaries that have now been laying across.
Yeah, yeah.
I was very happy with the end of that conversation because it could have ruined the whole house.
The whole situation, I saw glimpses of what I've seen in the past, especially when
Sierra gets involved in a weird love triangle or she's worried about somebody trying to sexualize
or whatever it may have been.
this actually shows the most growth that I've really seen.
And we talk about it every year where Sierra starts a season.
I don't really want to hook up with anybody in the house.
I'm just doing my own thing.
And then inevitably,
we end up going through a rough patch for a few episodes there.
This honestly was, okay, cool.
I understand where you're coming from.
I don't want you to do that.
I'm laying out my boundaries.
We did both let it go too far.
It was a mutual experience that we both went through.
We can move forward.
We're still friends.
We're good.
Give me a side hug.
And that just shows you right.
then and there, slams the door shut essentially on that.
Like, we'll be friends.
This was a friend zoning, and it was probably one of the nicer friend zonings I've seen.
Yeah, it just felt good, you know, to watch it transpire.
It made me feel better.
Everything is okay.
The house is okay.
These two aren't going to fuck everything up.
So good.
We are moving forward from the Jesse and Sierra debacle.
And we get to Jesse and West.
And this is who West is, by the way.
And it astounds me that people still are holding on to
three years ago or it's like, do you still you're supporting what stop like let's move on now.
We've, we've gotten to a point Sierra's okay with him, which means that you should be okay
with him random stranger that does not know him.
Okay.
So, but when you get these scenes, like it really shows you, I think who West is and what his
character is, especially to his friends.
Jesse comes in to talk to West.
He's like, did you talk to her?
He's like, yeah, how did that go?
Like he literally is standing there supporting his friend who just talked to them.
the girl who West had dated, who Jesse asked if I could make out with. And West is making sure
Jesse's okay. Yeah. West is clearly a good dude, but more importantly, that was the other
piece of this. Is it going to ruin the house from a guy standpoint, from a friendship standpoint?
And no, it's not. We just got through the bigger hurdle, which was Sierra and Jesse.
That ended very well. Jesse's not going to make a big deal about it. Sierra seems not make a big
deal about it. Now we have to worry about Jesse and West's friendship. Nope, that's squashed
immediately.
Like, this was the most concise way to just sweep all of that out of the way.
So now when we look back, we can actually, and I always think about rewatchability with
shows like this, now I'm not going to worry about this season.
I'm not going to worry about things that are going to happen.
I'm not going to worry about, I don't really want to go back to that.
That was the dark times.
They were not very entertaining episodes.
Nope, we can move on to greener pastures.
Thank goodness, right?
We all wanted that.
So it looks like we are able to.
I am curious if this is going to turn into or if it are.
already is in Jesse's head.
Had I approached it differently, would her
response have been different? I don't think
we've seen the end of it from Jesse and confessionals
and like yearning after Sierra,
as we see in this episode.
But it does appear again.
The boundaries are drawn.
Jesse respects it. So we are going to move
on and act like it did not happen ever.
Yeah. Speaking of yearning,
I'm still yearning for season one, Jesse.
I know he's still in there somewhere.
He's got to be in there somewhere. Maybe this is what he needed.
Yeah. It's a swift kick in the ass.
like, you know what? Nope. It flew too close to the sun. And from my perspective,
as long as I don't see too many videos of you on TikTok singing on the subway in particular,
I can move forward to and I can start to like you again on the show. That's what we need.
Yep. Then we get to Levi and Bailey and Bailey has a mission this weekend. It goes horribly awry.
But she does have an intention. Ben and Dara, not a thing because KJ and Dara are dating.
I'm going after Ben. It's time for me to make my move.
I love how supportive the ladies are,
even if it is ever so slightly ingest.
It does seem like I say,
yeah,
go get them.
She's not going to get them.
Go get them.
But I like that we're setting intentions.
That's fun.
And we get confirmation that KJ and Dara are moving forward,
at least in whatever you kids call it these days.
They're dating now,
which means they're not actually dating.
They're going on dates.
The scenes that we get later about KJ.
and Dara are,
they're full swing.
Their boyfriend and girlfriend.
He's looking at rings already.
but I guess we'll wait to talk about that a little bit later.
The scenes with Bailey and Levi are always so funny.
And I fear that we're pretty much done with Levi.
Levi, this was kind of that episode.
We'll talk about more about that in a little bit.
But she just, it sucks.
It's a shame because I'm sure she's a great girl.
I'm sure she's a nice girl.
I'm sure she's got a lot going on.
She's just not getting that at it.
And I'm sure she's doing more things.
Bailey is just stealing her thunder left and right.
And she's not doing it intentionally, so I don't want people to think that I'm looking at it like, oh, nope, two friends come into the house.
One is just getting more camera time and she's running with it.
I don't think that's happening at all.
It's just we're so focused on Bailey because she has no filter.
And she, as we find out it a little bit, has no filter and gets herself into trouble with that.
So it's just kind of taking away from all of it.
But setting the intentions is interesting.
You know, us sitting at home, we're like, I don't think that's going to work out too well, especially the way that you've been flirting.
But I got my fingers crossed though.
Give them hell.
See what happens.
Exactly.
And as far as Levi goes, I agree.
You know, I'm not ready to chalk it up yet.
I know we are getting like into the sea.
I think this is 12, episode 12.
So, you know, it's inopportune moments.
She missed more weekends than Bailey did.
As you said, Bailey is filterless.
Oh, is it?
Wait, I was thinking, Beverly.
Wait, what do we do yesterday?
It was episode 12.
I don't know, dude.
I don't know what we do, did.
I don't even know what day it is.
We did ladies of London yesterday, by the way.
What was two days ago?
Beverly Hills.
Beverly Hills was episode 12.
I knew there was a 12 in there somewhere.
Thank you.
You're just lacking in real time.
It's great.
Yeah, I'm glitching.
But there could still be time for Levi because I do like her.
I like her energy.
I like the vibes.
I like that she melds well with the cast,
but she is getting overshadowed,
unintentionally overshadowed because Bailey is performing extremely well.
But it's a bad.
his birthday. So we're going to have a nice little birthday dinner. I'm going to start lobbying for
these private chef gigs. I'm just going to bug West and Carl and be like, hey, guys, I do this to
invite me up there. Shooter will be the bartender. Like, it'd be pretty fun for us. I don't want to
bartends. You don't want to go? You don't have to go. I don't want to go if I have to work. No,
absolutely not. Then you're not invited. I'll go and cook for them. Awesome. Great. I will.
bitch.
Mad is dinner.
Anyway,
Sierra set it up and I love the shout out to Carl.
I love that Carl again.
I'm going to point out that this man's finally getting his flowers.
Bailey's like,
man,
I really miss Carl.
Everybody missed Carl and everywhere at the table is like,
you know what?
Yeah.
We do fucking miss Carl.
Get that big lanky bastard back here.
Obviously,
I love,
I just,
I particularly love where Carl is.
And look,
he's working on something.
I mean, we know that my timelines were definitely skewed because I thought it was already fully opened, but it's not.
And it was a perfect segue.
And it wasn't intentional at all.
And this was such a great scene, too, because we were talking about that last week.
And this is something that I feel like Summer House has been missing where we talk to with Ben and Carl hanging out at softbar.
We're talking about whether or not Kyle actually invested.
Okay, cool.
Maybe it's a do-away.
Maybe it's like, okay, we'll have a conversation with Kyle and Carl later.
no, this house is such a tight-knit group now that everybody knows about it.
And it must have been something.
And I wonder if Ben, I don't know if I should give this to him.
I got a lot of questions about Benjamin.
Yeah, no, this is a weird episode for Ben.
But did he have that conversation with Carl last week and then go tell everybody?
Or as we find out the rest of the group knowing and asking Kyle questions about whether or not he invested, did Ben tell them?
Or has Carl just been having conversations with everybody?
I don't know because it paints a different picture, depending on which one it is.
I think it's the group.
I think it's the band.
I do too.
I do too.
Now, could you look at this situation based on Ben's reaction to what's about to occur at this table,
maybe looking at some of his behaviors this season with a microscope,
and then he's planting this whole thing because in my head,
I appreciate him riding for Carl.
I don't know his relationship with Carl.
That being said, I don't know his relationship with Amanda and Kyle.
And that's important to note, I don't know how close they are.
They appear to be pretty close.
So there's one of two ways to look at this.
And of course, me being me, I'm looking at it through Bailey's lens.
But the way that he questions Kyle at the table, hey, he brings it up to where he's going to corner him.
He's like, hey, yeah, I heard Carl invested in Leverboy.
So he sets him up.
And he's like, before he can even ask the question, Kyle responds with, yep, you know, I'm on the advisory board.
Sick, bro.
And, you know, I told him I had to cut a check for 500K to pay my employees in my own company, which, sure, that's a lot of money.
But you could have donated on behalf of life.
I just don't think that 15K from a company as big as lover boy would have been that big of a dent.
I honestly, I'm changing my tune a little bit.
Now, I do think that you should, if you're Kyle, have the wherewithal to realize,
oh shit, this is really important to Carl.
I should invest something.
Now, from Kyle's perspective, when he brings up the 15K a little bit later,
he's like, I could cut Kyle or I could cut Carl a $15,000 check right now.
But I think the way Kyle's thinking about it is I don't have money to invest.
And that's fine.
That's okay.
And there's a different piece to this when it comes to communication.
but from the investing standpoint,
he doesn't really have money
with Loverboy to invest.
Like that doesn't make any sense,
especially if they're operating in the red
as much as they are
and we're supposed to take him for his word.
Is this the worst company ever, by the way?
I do think that they are completely falling apart.
I give them maybe 18 more months, honestly.
They might turn into like a pop-up.
They might turn into like, oh my God,
do you remember Lover Boy in a couple seasons?
That's probably going to happen.
And I do understand why from Loverboy's standpoint,
they wouldn't invest in soft bar.
Now, obviously, you can work out some sort of partnership, but maybe they did have that discussion because that didn't really come up.
I thought about that.
I'm like, well, you have a non-out line.
You could do this through soft bar.
Maybe Carl said no to that because he doesn't want promoted merch.
He doesn't want anybody else getting in there because then they have to, they're on the hook for more money.
So that makes more sense too.
But Kyle should have understood, okay, yeah, let me invest personally in Carl.
And when you're sitting here saying I had to cut $500,000 to make sure that I make payroll this month.
That tells me, okay, you have $500,000 to give payroll.
You could cut like 50 grand out of that.
It's not that big of a deal.
I don't know, that's the problem.
That's the big problem here is when Kyle says $15,000, he looks at that as a person of his quote unquote stature.
$15,000 is nothing.
And that's probably, I hated that he said that.
He's like, yeah, I was 15.
I know.
I'm like, fuck you, dude.
I understand.
I think the same way you do, but I get what he's saying.
Like, I understand his line.
of thinking where he's like, yeah, 15K is nothing.
Like, why would I give him 15K?
I can't afford to give him an actual investment.
So I'm not going to give him $15,000, nor do I think that he would want that.
Now, that brings us to the communication aspect.
It seems like Carl has had conversations with everybody but Kyle about this.
So I do think if they had sat down and had a conversation about it and he was like,
look, I invested 15K and you.
I would hope that you would do something of the same.
I think Kyle would do it in the heartbeat.
I don't think that conversation ever took place.
I think it's a tiny, tiny, tiny bit unfair to have these conversations with everybody else and not
with Kyle. And Kyle's response was, well, I'll be on your advisory board and I'll help out with
everything else where I can. But I just don't have the money to quote unquote invest with you because
in Kyle's mind, an investment is, oh, I'm going to give you 50 grand. And he can't give him 50 grand right now.
That's what I'm thinking. I think 15 isn't even a number that they would consider.
I mean, I see what you're saying, but that doesn't, to me at least, soften the blow of that.
15K because could he have been saying it?
Like that's not worth it.
Like if I'm going to invest, I'm going to invest.
It's still dismissive and disrespectful to the amount that Carl gave you.
And also, like I hear where you're coming from.
But Carl has been, he worked for lover boy.
He supported Kyle.
He's always caught.
You should have done something.
Kyle should have done something.
And being placed on the advisory board is not like a big win.
like, I'm supporting you because I'm on the advisory.
That's like the bare minimum.
So I get what you're saying.
And there's definitely some merit to that.
But I think at the end of the day, it was more so like, hey, man, you should have done something.
But back to the ben of it all, this was, this was curious.
So I was like, are you trying to check your friend Kyle because you really like Kyle and you don't like the way he's moving?
Or are you trying to paint Kyle as a bad dude because you are in fact in Amherst,
with his wife.
Oh my God.
No,
I don't think so.
I do.
I'm soul sold on his crush on Amanda.
You were sold on it last week, too.
Yeah,
like in a joking kind of way last week,
I was kind of like,
oh, yeah.
This episode,
his reaction to Bailey's weird,
like the way that he goes,
you know,
has to figure out what she means by it.
I'm like,
dude,
if it wasn't that deep,
then you wouldn't have that reaction.
I,
I have a theory about that
because I'm not ready.
I do.
think that when it comes to like even with the the investment conversation that we just had,
I think these issues get overly exacerbated because it's on reality TV and because we're like,
oh yeah, and it's not just us, by the way, and we have a podcast we're supposed to do this.
It's everybody online.
It's everybody that watches these things.
You get so unbelievably invested and you go to like an analytical level where I don't think
that you're really meant to do that in normal human interactions, but because it's on TV
and everybody's talking about it, you have these discussions.
So I do think when it comes to that and whether or not he's trying to paint Kyle as a bad dude because he's in love with Amanda, I do kind of scoff at that because it's like, I don't think he got that far.
I think it's normal.
He's been on reality TV before.
He had this conversation with Carl a couple of days ago and he's bringing it up to the table.
I do also think there's a little bit of a component where what we see afterwards, how this transpires where Jesse checks in, West is checking in.
Everybody's asking questions.
even Amanda seems a little dismissive about it.
Like, oh, you didn't invest.
That shows you where they are in their marriage.
He doesn't know.
But when it looks for the rest of the table,
or what it looks like for the rest of the table is everybody's had this conversation with Carl.
We all know how Carl feels.
Yeah.
Kyle doesn't.
So I think that this could have been a conversation that maybe West and Jesse had beforehand.
Like, I just talked to Carl.
It seems like Kyle didn't invest.
I talked to him too.
That's a little weird.
Should we ask Kyle about it?
Like, this is all behind the scene stuff.
I don't think there's some weird malicious intent like,
oh, maybe if I make Kyle look bad, Amanda's going to look at me and be like, wow, that's a stand-up guy.
I don't think it's intentional.
I don't think he's like putting a plan together.
I just think that he's reacting.
Like he's reacting in these moments.
Like even like the verbiage that he uses about the compliment, you know, like you light up a room.
It's like, yeah, that's really nice to say about somebody.
But I don't know, man.
It's just I don't want to chuck Ben up.
to be a piece of shit.
I really don't.
No, yeah, I'm not doing that.
You know, and like, yeah, and I don't want to jump on that train because, again,
the biggest question mark and missing piece for me is I don't know what their relationship is,
what Ben, Amanda and Kyle's relationship is.
I don't know how close they got.
I don't know if they had like a weird night with some psychedelics in, in Italy and have
connected on some deeper level where they, they just kind of, this is how they talk to each other.
And like, that sounds facetious.
but I'm being dead serious.
Like, I don't know.
So without that info,
I'm not going to say he's fucking doing this.
What a dirt bag.
I will say the way you're moving raises questions based on the body language,
the admission that you treat Amanda differently.
Again,
that can be chalked up to.
We're just really close.
Me, Kyle and Amanda are close.
So there is rebuttals to all of the things I'm thinking.
I'm actually trying to not think this because I don't want to think that Ben is a
homewrecker.
No.
It's just,
it's kind of weird.
I genuinely don't believe he is either.
And I do think the comments that he was making about Amanda, like, yes.
And I'll just pretty much go right into it with what I think is going on with Ben.
Because Bailey makes the comment while we're going around the room.
Everybody's saying nice things.
Like, this would be like likewise.
Like the way that Ben is talking about Amanda, I'm not going to read too far into.
Like, yeah, weird compliments, but whatever.
I'm not going to immediately be like, oh, he's a homewreck or he's a piece of shit.
Likewise to Bailey, I'm not going to look at Bailey and be like she's a fucking weirdo for even asking this.
Like this is insane because I do believe that there's so many different sides to all of this.
But when Bailey makes the comment in the middle of Ben talking about Amanda, saying, oh, I knew you were going to do that.
You're just doing this because you want to sleep with Amanda.
That's what you're doing.
The whole room is like, what the fuck just happened?
That wasn't the best part.
I love her inability to take social cues because she keeps going.
She doubles down.
That was my favorite part.
She's like, what do you mean?
Look, you guys have talked about this all the time.
Talked about what?
Them sleeping?
What are you talking about?
And she ends it with, I knew it.
I knew it.
I was like, oh, my God.
You are gold.
It was unbelievable.
And I knew what she was trying to say because we've had these scenes with Bailey
watching Amanda and Ben or coming over to Amanda and Ben.
And, you know, one of them was an unseen footage, but we get the gist of what's going on and what Bailey thinks.
And it was just a joke.
It's nothing crazy.
It's not like she's sitting over there like, ah, yeah, I finally got rid of Dara.
But now my real competition is Amanda.
I got to make sure that he's not breaking up their marriage because I would have been with Ben.
That would have been funny.
That would have been funny if she had said that.
And that might have landed better.
I don't think anything from a newbie is really going to land at this table.
I agree wholeheartedly with her.
if Jesse or West made that joke, the table would have erupted.
But daily doing it, absolutely not.
And I don't think that like if Mia did it,
and Mia's moving incredibly well in this cast.
If Mia had done it,
I still think it would have gotten a similar reaction to what Bailey did.
It's just there's a weird boy party going on in Summerhouse.
And we've seen it for a couple of years where if Jesse or West can,
they can get away with murder and they'll be fine with them.
We've watched them get away with murder.
Meanwhile, yeah, Bailey's going to get absolutely skewered.
but Ben doesn't like it.
He doesn't like this.
She's doing that.
But everybody else is questioning it.
Ben really doesn't like it.
Now,
I want to hear what that made you think,
because I have a theory about where he was going with it.
Okay.
And I've got counters to myself as well,
because I'm really trying to think this threat all.
You're battling with yourself.
Because the end of my theory is this guy is trying to move in on a married dude's wife.
That's fucked up.
So like I don't want to get there.
So when I hear that, right, like, and he has his visceral reaction to this whole thing.
One, what I believe Bailey was saying truly was, oh, I've heard you guys make this joke before.
I knew you were going to go that route and make this joke again.
Yeah.
That's what I got from that.
I obviously didn't play that way.
But I think she was just trying to be like, oh, yeah, this thing again, this old bit, you're going to do it again.
Ha ha.
when I see Ben's reaction, to me, he gets way too invested in it.
It's, I believe truly what it was was out of respect for Kyle and out of respect for Amanda.
He doesn't want anything to come off that way because that's not his intention.
Now, the acknowledgement that he does move differently with Amanda doesn't help that question.
And when I see this transpire and then he goes into Bing.
Bailey's room and goes off on her and he keeps doubling down, tripling down on, well,
that's because he's something more going on.
Why are you so concerned?
It's either that he doesn't want to be seen this way and disrespect his two friends,
or he self-consciously is like, fuck, I do have a crush on her.
I need to clean it up because people are noticing and I don't want to cross that line.
So, yeah, I'm more on that side and I'm not going to even use the word crush.
I think what happened was
it was sort of like a paddock throttle
where he even says in his confessional
I yeah it's nice to be friends
with pretty much married women
because there's no pressure
there's no issues I'm not thinking about anything else
I can be my flirtatious self
and it's like okay yeah
this tells me that maybe you've gotten in trouble
before because you've made a couple of moves
which have been a little over the line
again not like actively trying to hook up
with a wife of a friend
but he's probably taken it a little too far
and realized it and that's okay.
But because he got called out,
and again,
it's okay.
I wouldn't encourage it.
No, no,
I wouldn't encourage it either.
But because he got quote unquote called out,
which again was not Bailey's intention,
she was just making a joke.
In his mind,
he just got called out
for being overly flirtatious
with somebody's wife
in front of the entire house.
So I understand the panic.
I don't really care
for the way that he goes about it.
I think he could have softened it,
obviously a lot.
I don't think it was that crazy,
but I think he could have softened it,
obviously.
When he's going into Bailey
and he's talking about,
this whole thing. And then he's talking with the bullies and he's trying to figure this whole thing out.
And he goes to his confessional. I think what happened is he knows that he may have gotten a little too
overly flirtatious. And he feels like he just got checked. And that's not what was going on. And that put him
into that spot where he's like, fuck, am I am I? Is he looking for confirmation? Like there's somebody
be like, yeah, dude, it's too much. Is he trying to like, am I in trouble? Is it one of those where he's
like am I in trouble? I think it was subconscious. I think it was fully subconscious. Yeah, it was more of like
am I in trouble?
Because shit, did I go too far?
If other people are realizing that I was being overly flirtatious, I don't want to
be portrayed that way.
I don't want to look at that way.
The optics of this whole situation are bad if somebody I just met a couple of weeks ago
is calling me out for flirting with my friend's wife.
That's what he just panicked about.
So I think now, and again, the way he went about it was brutal, but I do think that's
what he was worried about the most.
So I think what he was trying to get her to say, what he kept saying, there's something
going on here, there's something going on here.
he's trying to get her to actively say, yeah, you want to fuck Amanda.
Like it's plain as day.
You want to bang Amanda.
And that's what he doesn't want to hear.
But he still wants her to confirm it so that he knows that he's being called out officially.
But again, Bailey's not calling you out.
It was just a terrible joke.
It was just a really ill-timed terrible joke that anybody else would have gotten away with.
But because Bailey said it and she's new, it's weird and it might be a call-out.
So I got to figure this whole thing out.
And he went about it the wrong way.
But again, I don't think he's actively trying to fuck Amanda.
I don't think he's actively trying to break Amanda and Kyle up and telling her that she deserves better or anything like that.
I just genuinely don't believe that he's going down that road.
He just got caught being a little too flirtatious and he's like, shit.
I mean, yeah, if Amanda was single, I would do something, and he's not going to say that.
Jesse would say that.
But if Amanda was single, I would go down that, but I'm not going to do that out of respect for their marriage.
So I think he's just probably working through all of those things and we're going to see a course direction.
Like he's not going to be as flirty with Amanda as he's been for the first six episodes.
I don't know about that just because of the end of the episode.
And like again, Amanda plays into it too.
I'm not like only blaming Ben.
And I don't even know if there's blame to be placed.
Like it could just be like, oh yeah, we're a little flirty with each other.
I don't know.
That's still weird to me.
But I am not ready to close the book on it yet.
I'm hoping and praying that like it's just me reading too far into things.
Yeah, I'm closing the book on it on my own.
Mine's wide open still.
But I've taken notes, take lots of notes.
But when we do get that scene, you know, because the dudes are even like, why is this so serious?
Like, why is it the second time?
It's like, okay, why is it so serious, though?
Like, why are you about to go into a room and yell at her like you're her father?
Because that's fucking weird.
You can have an issue with what happened.
It was weird.
And she did put you in a weird spot.
But, like, hey, I don't know where that came.
came from, but didn't love it.
And she can explain her side.
And when she does,
I was just trying to reference the jokes that you guys make.
Don't keep saying over and we don't make those jokes.
Clearly,
you do because clearly everyone in this house has heard those jokes.
She's not pulling this out of her ass.
I know that for sure if they explicitly make those jokes.
There's blurry behaviors going on,
but they're not like,
oh, yeah,
if Kyle wasn't here,
or if your husband died or anything like that,
that's what Bailey's implying is that those jokes are being made.
And we don't have footage of those.
explicit jokes. And I do wonder, she's just reading into it a little too far. And again,
there was nothing wrong with what she was saying. Like it was, it was a weird time to bring that
up. But it was still really funny to watch. Like it's still, you have nothing to apologize at my
eyes. That's for sure. No. But I do think when she kept saying, like on TV. Yeah. And again,
this is like lost in translation between English and Australian, maybe. But when she's saying,
you guys make those jokes all the time, Ben is acting like she's saying, you guys make jokes about
banging all the time. It's like, no, we don't.
don't make those jokes.
Stop saying we make those jokes.
When she's saying it to me, I'm like, oh, no, I know what she's saying.
She's like, yeah, you guys are nerdy.
You guys goof around.
You guys do things like you guys went in a pool in Italy and you guys skinny dip together.
And like, that's how you guys met.
So yeah, you guys have made those jokes or alluded to those jokes.
But in Ben's mind, it's like, no, we don't make jokes about hooking up.
We never do that.
It's like, dude, it's not black and white.
Like there's a gray area that she's referencing.
It's just that Bailey's probably distraught and can't actually tell you exactly.
what she was saying.
Yeah.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog
has been thrust into a not-so-dark,
not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story
that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency
as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure
will take them across the world.
Fighting for every twillig and five.
Touch and row!
It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotic's Case Files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the cake.
From the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom, a precocious 11-year-old,
with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life
as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders and armies scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight.
but in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time,
and when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare
with a story that emerges organically
based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s,
and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the shadow dark.
every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the glass canon with the podcast version
dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
The Regency era. You might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place.
Or it's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books. The Regency era was also an explosive time
of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history.
Volker History's new season is all about the.
Regency Era, the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History, Regency Era, wherever you get podcasts.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD, and I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago
podcast.
The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Med.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers, the crew members, and the
stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now wherever you get your podcast.
Oh, please, not that music.
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter, some lighter music here?
Are you a fan of True Crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries,
the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host I Think Not.
A True Crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories from your favorite true crime
campy TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry.
You'll think about true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself, who gave
these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday
on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown, where we go over the top true crime
headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
Because her flirting went so badly that the guy she was starting to flirt with is now yelling at it.
Yeah.
And like I love that, you know, she has to clarify.
Like I didn't say the F word.
Okay.
I didn't say you're going to fuck.
Yeah.
Like it's just a very uncomfortable scene.
And she's not.
I felt so bad because she's sitting there in confessional.
She's like, look, yeah, you get her coffee every fucking morning.
Every time she gets out of the pool, we have a towel waiting for.
Like this stuff's kind of.
weird, bro, and it is. I agree
with her on that. Bailey wouldn't survive with
Andrea in the house, by the way. Oh, my God, no.
Yeah, but that's different.
I don't know why, but it
is different because it's Andrea.
There's, yeah, I don't know what it
is, but I just trust him.
That's fair.
You know, but yeah, Ben
way too far, way
too far, felt really bad for Bailey.
And she's, as you said already, 100%
correct. If a dude had said this
completely different story.
Ben had made that joke.
It probably would have landed and people probably would have laughed.
He's like, I, you know, I think Amanda's really, you're so hot, babe, ha ha, or something
stupid like that.
I think that the table would have probably reacted better than they did to Bailey.
But I hope she gets her lick back at some point, you know, I also think that she, between
being a newbie, having anxiety and probably wanting this to go away.
I don't know if we'll see that clap back, but I would love to see her kind of just,
check them a little bit, be like, hey, dickhead, like, I'm not your girlfriend.
I'm not related to you. You're not my father. Don't fucking speak to me like that.
Like, that would be very satisfying. And she, she's earned that, I think.
She absolutely has earned that. And honestly, when the girls come into debrief afterwards,
they didn't do a whole lot of help, honestly, for Bailey. Like, I was rooting for Bailey.
I was hoping, like, all right, you know, just like, get this under, like, get this squared away,
talk to the girls. Just say you didn't mean anything by it. It was just a joke that just went
haywire or whatever and they go out and have fun and poor levi who doesn't go out with her just
completely i think sealed her fate there's no way it's so funny if you'd gone out we'd have a chance
we would have a chance because she had that moment where right before this levi is sitting with amanda
and sierra this is the first time that we've seen you by yourself with two ogs of the house at this
point you can do so well for yourself right now bailey i get it you know what if you don't want to
go out i want you to go out but if you don't go out it's not the end of the world levi please for the love
of God. I know you want to be a good friend and you want to stick around her, but go out.
Like, this is your chance. You have to understand and you have to think that way on a show like
this. But when the girls are all debriefing, they don't do her any favors. They're like, yeah.
Hey, look, we're not mad at you, but like it was a weird joke to make it. Come on, make her feel better for
the love of God. I know. Like, just give her a pat on the back. Tell her it's going to be okay.
Convincer to go out with you. The good thing is. Somebody say it was funny. For the love of God,
somebody say it was funny. We thought it was funny at home. So nice job, Bailey.
Uh, but yeah, I was hoping for a little more support, but I do also think the fact that they went in the room and laid on the bed and had that debrief should be a feeling of support for Bailey.
Like, you know, you joked about Amanda and Amanda is here on your bed saying it wasn't that big of a deal, but it was a little strange.
Like that's chalk that up to a win, maybe, or just a neutral.
I don't know, but they all go out.
Obviously, Bailey and Levi stay back and I'm not going to fault Levi for it.
you're being a good friend.
I get it.
But it would have also done her allowed favors if she had gone out.
But I do get where she's coming from.
But before we get back to the rest of our episode,
I've got a few words from our friends over at Prolon.
And you've heard Steele and I talk about Prolon a whole bunch.
That's because every time that we feel like we're getting a little bog down,
maybe we just need that reset.
We turn right to Prolon because Prolon's five-day fasting, mimicking diet,
works at the cellular level to reset and rejuvenate you.
from the inside out, supporting sustained fat loss, lean muscle, metabolism, slower aging,
and even glowing skin.
And honestly, we've done it a few times now.
I've done it two or three times.
Steele, I know you've done it a few times.
It works great.
And there's a lot of times where you feel like you need that.
Maybe you've been on vacation.
Maybe you've just been running around and you don't really know what to do and you're
not really putting your health first.
Prolon's reset is going to help you guys immediately.
So if you're ready for your own reset for a limited time, prolon is offering
Brof Bros listeners 15% off sitewide plus a $40 bonus gift when you subscribe to their five-day program.
Just visit prolonllife.com slash bros.
That's P-R-O-L-N-L-I-F-E dot com slash bros to claim your 15% discount and your bonus gift.
Prolonlife.com slash bros.
Now we'll get back to the rest of our episode.
Now the big story of this evening is Westling and Sierra.
Mm-hmm.
That's back on.
Now that Jesse and that bullshit's out of the way, we can focus.
What we needed.
It was a palli-clender for them too.
Correct.
It was, actually.
I think, and I don't know where they stand now, and I don't know if they're going to date.
I don't know what their future looks like.
I've been reading into that too.
And look, I don't think they're dating right now because, you know, West is very active on social media going out all the time.
He's, it doesn't seem like he's hooking up with somebody else.
But if him and Sierra are hooking up right now or dating, they have that shit completely underwra.
Sealed.
But I'm reading into what other people are saying.
So Kyle was on Watch What Happens Live talking about the rumor of Amanda and West hooking up.
He said, no, I think that she, the first thing that would happen is she would feel so bad and would not want to talk to Sierra about it.
So I'm reading into that a little bit because before, if you bring me back an episode and there's rumors of Amanda and West out and people are like, well, I'm worried about what Sierra would say.
And I've even said this.
Who cares?
Sierra clearly wants nothing to do with him.
Yes, she wants to be friends with him, but romantically, there's nothing there.
This episode rolls out and I'm like, yeah, that makes a lot of sense that people are saying that she wouldn't do that to Sierra.
Now I'm starting to read into that a little bit more.
They must have gotten to a much better place and it's not in like a bad way.
I mean, they were at the Super Bowl together.
I just, I don't know if they're dating.
And if they are, they're doing a hell of a job keeping it under wraps.
Yeah, I'm not sure either.
They could just be, you know, let's see what happens in the off season.
let's see what happens next summer because of how they kicked things off i would imagine sierra being
as guarded as she is it's going to be a long runway of if we're going to do this again or not which i
respect so totally reasonable i'm curious though because i wonder how much jesse and all of that
nonsense kind of snapped west out of it did it snap west out of it in that moment of being like
oh fuck like i might lose my chances to date sierra
again to my friend.
Oh my God.
Yeah.
And maybe it woke up in a world, a world in which Jesse and Sierra start dating.
And even if it's not end game, which it clearly would never be, if it was like a few months,
then both of them are done.
Like they're not getting a chance again.
West, it would be too weird.
You know, obviously West, West and Jesse don't have the same values.
So I think West would be like, oh, you dated her for a couple of months.
It's more recent.
I'm not even going to go up that.
I'm not even going to try that.
That doesn't make any sense.
So yeah, I do think that it probably snapped him in like, oh, fuck.
Like, yeah, this hit a little too close to home.
Now, yeah, I think that he probably would have had a similar reaction if somebody else was dating Sierra and then all of a sudden she comes to the summer house.
Clearly they don't talk in the off season based on the very drunk West conversation that we have in the kitchen this night.
But it would have hit hard and been like, oh, man, I missed my opportunity.
Well, I guess I kind of deserve that.
When Jesse's doing it, it definitely snapped them back in like, oh, wow, this is what I want.
need to go after this. That's kind of what I was thinking. So in the long run, it might have
have been a good thing depending on where they end up, even if they don't get back together,
but they have a better friendship as a result. Like, that would still be a win in my eyes. I'm just
curious, I don't know. I bet when the season wraps, we're going to get a little more info about
where they stand now. It'll probably start popping up, whether they're dating or just friends.
Time will tell with that one. But the fact that other people are clocking it, that Kyle's like,
dude, that was awesome. Like, you guys are awesome tonight. Like, every time I'm
looked over it's just so great like the fact that everybody that sees them together and when they're
viking and doing well ben hasn't even seen them together and he's like you're both the best like
if you dated like of course that would be fucking magical like Kyle's like yeah I want to see you guys
everyone's rooting for it which I like to see but that also tells me that the scenes that we're not
seeing the the unspoken shit like the body language is there the chemistry is there can they get
over the hurdle of only drunk conversations.
And I don't know.
I'm sure they will, obviously.
It's just going to be a timing thing.
But that's what you get at this drunken conversation.
Because West is like, I truthfully don't know how to talk to you.
And I don't know what to do about it.
And she's like, yeah, that was my plan.
So it worked.
But she's not dismissive.
And when she goes and tells Amanda in the morning, she's giggly.
She's smiley.
It's such a different air about it than what we've seen last year.
even I would argue season one of them, it's different.
This feels, dare I say, realer?
It feels more real, I would say, is probably the way to do that.
That's realer.
But yeah, I feel like season one because obviously you can look at how it ended,
but in the midst of everything, all of the questions were,
what are your intentions?
What are your intentions?
What are you trying to do?
Where are we trying to go?
What's your five-year plan?
What's your plan for this relationship?
Are we going to take it to the next level?
I think that in a way, going through all of the things that we've gone through with the ends of that relationship with Jesse with, you know, the summer of West being very scared to even talk to Sierra.
I do think we've gotten to a point now where if they were to date, the intentions are there.
Like, I know what you want.
I know what I want.
Now we're in a better place.
We could probably do this in a better way.
But it also helps out their friendship because honestly, the drunk conversation in the kitchen gets rid of a lot of that anxiety.
I mean, West probably feels so much lighter.
Sierra probably feels so much lighter.
Like, I know, yes, she says that was my plan the whole time,
is to put you into this uneasy spot so that you're afraid to come talk to me.
So that way you think about things before you come to say it to me,
I think in a way it probably makes Sierra feel a lot lighter too.
Because just because she's saying these things and doing these things,
doesn't mean she feels good about the way that she has to keep West at an arm's length
because she probably really likes them.
She wants to be a friend.
So now we can kind of do away with all of that.
And I'm not saying that they're going to be.
buddy, buddy. And obviously, you know, scenes from next week, it looks like West is just going
for it, which is, I assume it's probably not going to go well. But it gets rid of all of that
weird gray area where they don't have to worry about what the other one's thinking and they
don't have to worry about some surprise element that's going to come into play. They've talked about
it, even though it was, you know, at 3.30, 4 o'clock in the morning, they've talked about it
and they can move on. And more than anything, honestly, it was nice to see Amanda have fun.
Because Amanda, when she wakes up in the morning and her and Sierra debriefing, she was having a
great time. Yes, she got a great gift from Kyle, but she was having a great time and she actually got a
little drunk and she got a little goofy. It's a shame that Bailey and Levi couldn't join him because they
decided to stay in, but the rest of the house, the vibes were so damn high. They were. And I agree.
I think what we can say about West and Sierra is this allows them to move forward. In some way,
shape, or form, we can move forward from everything that has occurred and see what's next, whether that's
us, dating, friends, who knows. Time will tell with that whole thing. But we go to the winiard or a
a vinery.
Vinery.
Yep,
to go get some booze,
obviously.
And we haven't seen this,
not during,
you know,
daytime hours.
West is in the front scene.
Sarah's like,
opens the door just knowing,
like,
oh,
you're going to move for me.
And West's like,
I'm standing up
for myself today.
And they just,
that was full-blown flirting,
Bailey take notes,
in front of everybody.
And the cherry on top,
the sweet nectar of the gods that satiated me in this moment was Jesse in his confessional.
Like, uh, jealous me.
I'm like, yeah, you fucking are.
Ha, loser.
I think that's the other part of it where like I know that season one Jesse's still in there.
I think he'll move on pretty quickly.
I don't think we're,
I don't really think that we're in for,
I know how this season started and all of the intentions that I set forward for the season that came
crashing and burning down.
I don't think we're going to.
have to endure Jesse confession or Jesse standing in the corner, like weirdly looking over at them.
I just want to do away with all of that.
And I think he has it in him to move forward.
I think he has it in them to realize, you know what, West and Sierra, they're meant to be
together or they're meant to have this great friendship.
And I was maybe a catalyst in all of that.
And I got them back to that.
I'm okay if he deludes himself at the thinking that he was a necessary evil.
I'm fully fine with that as long as we just move on.
Same as long as we move on.
I think you're giving them a lot of credit.
I agree with you, though.
I think that we'll get a couple more confessionals on the topic before it's all said
and done where he's going to.
Producers are going to push the agenda, of course.
Exactly.
So we're going to hear about it, but I agree with you.
I don't think he's going to push it anymore.
And I think he's going to hopefully just be supportive of West and what West is going to do moving
forward.
And most importantly, be supportive of Sierra and what she wants to do because that's who you have
to prove it to the most because West is West.
and he's going to forgive you.
Sierra, she deserves more out of Jesse,
so we'll see if he's able to deliver in that front.
But we're at the winyard,
and Bailey is making it known.
Like, oh, I'm not sitting here.
Fuck you, Ben.
Gets up and moves across the table.
We get to learn a little bit more about Ben.
I don't think that he was that interested in this woman,
that Sierra's saying,
well, you can go back and have a chance.
I think he's done with her.
Yeah.
Like, that's the bye-bye guy.
same girl that he's dating now because the girl that he's dating now he's all about like he posts her
all the time he's always talking about maybe it is maybe i'm wrong i had the thought because we didn't
get confirmation of like who it was he didn't name drop or anything but i had the thought the same thought
that you did like maybe it was maybe it was the same girl maybe he did actually get through the whole summer
and realize sort of like west and sierra uh yeah i don't want any of this i want to go back to that maybe
who knows i just love that sierra's talking to ben giving a hypothetical quote unquote i'm like
you're talking about West.
You're talking about you in West right now.
Yay.
Fuck,
yes.
Like,
I just,
whether they date or not,
there's something incredibly charming about Sierra and West.
And you can't deny that.
And their chemistry on camera,
just top to bottom,
they're fun together.
So it's nice to see them getting closer and all that good stuff.
I'm all on board for shipping them for like a season and a half,
two seasons.
whether they date or not.
I'm completely on board with just being
enamored by how cute they are together.
I'm completely cool with that.
Yep, me too, but
what happens at the end?
I didn't take notes on this part.
Okay, I got you.
But yeah, I mean, pretty much nothing else happens
at the, the veneery, the winiard,
whatever you want to call it.
You made up a new one, veneery.
Was it?
Vinery, yeah.
Vinery or winiard?
Yeah, I think I tripled down at that point.
Honestly, that was one of my favorite takeaways
from this episode is that Amanda was just a hammered having a great time.
Love that.
She was definitely still drunk in the morning.
She doesn't know where we are.
We're looking around.
I'm like, what's the difference between these?
Oh, Kyle, you're standing up and actually eating grapes off of the vine above us.
That's fun.
That's gross, but that's fun.
I like that.
Amanda was having a great time.
And when we get back to the house afterwards, because, you know, that was pretty much
it at the vineyard.
Now I don't even know where the hell we are.
We're at the vineyard.
Yes, we're at the vineyard.
The winiard.
God.
Amanda's going to ruin my brain on that one.
but we get back to the house
and there's still more fun to be had
because West and Sierra,
they're playing,
which I had never played before,
chesticles,
which is a form of pong
where you bounce the ball off
of somebody's chest and it goes into the cup
and then you get the fifth cup.
I played that.
I didn't know that was called chesticles.
I played that.
They called the chesticles or chesties
or whatever they wanted to call it.
Chesties,
chesties,
chesties.
Chesties.
It looks like a lot of fun,
but mostly it's just,
and I'm going to point it out,
I talked about it last week,
We didn't have a huge themed party this week.
We went to a vineyard.
We went out to dinner.
We went or we had dinner at home.
We went out clubbing.
The whole house went out for the most part.
We went somewhere else where we weren't just stuck in the house the whole weekend.
And everybody's having a great time.
I might be honest.
I'm not saying do away with the themed parties entirely,
but you don't need to have them every single week.
It's getting a little tired.
Let's have these young kids go out and have some fun and just make some bad decisions.
I agree with that.
I think the theme parties, we get stuck.
because then the end of the party's always like 7 p.m.
To get them out of there,
half the house is tired.
The other house,
the other half is so fucked up that you don't really get much out of them
other than like drug scenes at home eating
after they go out to the bars.
Forcing them to be together in dinners at the house,
not with 50 randoms that we don't know,
forces issues to the front.
And we have an episode like this.
We accomplished so,
much in one episode because they were forced to be together the entirety of this this weekend.
Yeah, yeah, we absolutely did. And the end of the episode is West is going through it. I mean,
we had that, we had the blockage. We had the blockage taken out. So him and Ben have to sit down
and talk about where West is and he's working through all of his emotions. He really wants Sierra.
He's in love with Sierra. He wants to try it again, but he doesn't know how to go about it. So we're
starting a new journey of yes, you're in a much better place to Sierra and yes, you can be
your own person and you don't have to worry about walking on eggshells around her, but you want
to date her. How are you going to approach this? You want to marry her. You want to straight
up marry her. You want to have her kids. You want to do all these things. It's going to be
very interesting to watch these next couple episodes, especially with the scenes from next week
because he's fucking, he's moving chairs so that they can sit next to each other. He's touching
her. All the things that he was looking at Jesse doing for the first couple episodes,
It's like, I want to get in there.
I got to figure this whole thing out.
I really don't know where it's going to go because Sierra has been a bit of an enigma this season.
And I do not know what her reaction is going to be to this.
I don't either.
But God damn it, we are so back.
What a turnaround from last week to this week.
I am ecstatic.
But let's see what our audience has to say about it.
From court goes hard.
Did Ben actually yell at Bailey or did he just tell her to cut the shit?
He told her to cut the shit in a very, very, very,
stern tone that was not necessary, I would say.
I don't think he yelled at her.
Yeah, again, it's not, you know, he's not her dad.
Like that, that, that, that shouldn't have happened the way that it did.
Yeah.
Uh, from savor this, as an Australian, what was so funny about Ben's comment, there's no,
that's normal vocab down here when all the boys were laughing at what he was saying.
I'm sorry, but like, as an American, when you're a little drunk and you hear an accent,
it's always funny.
And an Australian accent is really up there.
Yeah.
It's like, I want to fuck.
my might's misses is a funny sentence.
It's going to make me laugh every time.
Especially if I've been drinking and you say that.
Yeah, sorry.
It's nothing.
It's not,
no disrespect,
you know,
I'm sure we say stupid shit.
And you guys are like,
whoa,
you guys are dumb.
People don't laugh at things that we say.
No,
they,
they,
I get it.
Uh,
from Liz Scarbs.
Was I the,
or was anybody else worried that Kyle got Amanda a permanent
cardiac bracelet?
uh i do i yes i i did you were aware you know yeah i honestly when i saw the cardiac
box i was like i was out of i thought it's a forever bracelet but whatever that was called it
they screw it on to your wrist so it's oh it's on there forever so i did think that it was my
first thought that i saw as the watch was like okay good good yeah uh uh that do that the uh oh yeah
this is a good point from brie polo was i the only one wish
that Carl was there to come for Bailey.
Carl would have comforted Bailey.
He absolutely would.
He a thousand percent would have gone into that room and said it's not that big of a deal.
Don't worry about it.
That probably would have worked a lot better.
From car millionaire.
Wouldn't he dot, dot, dot?
I want to sleep with Amanda and I'm a straight female, but it clearly hit a nerve.
That's funny.
I actually appreciate that.
I mean, yeah, again, he didn't go as far to say like, you know, if Amanda was single,
he would have done something else or anything like that.
I'm not questioning whether or not he wants to hook up with Amanda
under the right circumstances.
That's an unequivocal, yes.
Under the right circumstances, yeah, he wouldn't bat an eye.
Absolutely.
Do we all wish, oh, makeup lab.
Do we all wish that KJ hadn't said anything about having sex with Daric,
gave me the ick?
I had that initial reaction of like, ooh, don't kiss and tell.
I guess that's how it happened though because somebody asked him oh like I heard you had sex with
Dar so he is talking about it so yeah I you know just don't kiss and tell he didn't yeah it was
it wasn't like a leading question or prompted it was it was somebody else and I heard about it
it was at the winery they were talking about like when's the last time you had sex and he said
yesterday morning he was oh yeah don't don't do things like that but I actually appreciated it because
the way KJ has been going, he's been talking about how he's a lover boy.
He's been talking about how he wants to just be with one person and just show them all of his love.
He's uncomfortable when he's at the club and he's got girls all around him.
But Jesse and West seem to be completely comfortable.
He's uncomfortable with it.
Now he's with Dara and this is what's going on.
So I actually think that that's pretty consistent.
I appreciate that.
Yeah.
Yeah, I forgot that's how it came up.
So I don't think that's, you know, that's not kissing and telling, so to speak.
yes, it would be
quote unquote classier
to have just kept it close to the chest.
But I don't think that's like
him going to the boys and going
yeah, I fucked last night.
And that's a very different thing.
I'll do this one real quick from
Chavon Beham. With zero
confessions, do you see Levi coming back?
She works as a friend for Bailey, so I don't
know. I do think
that this is, I'm closing the book
on Bailey coming back after this episode. I
She had the opportunity, I'm sorry about Levi coming back.
She had the opportunity where Bailey wasn't going to go out.
She could have really ingratiated herself with the rest of the crew.
And she decided to be a good friend, which in the real world is a great thing to do.
Would never knock you for that.
But this is reality TV and you need to make your mark.
And I don't believe that she did that.
She had the opportunity to do so, though.
I think she still has enough time.
I'm not optimistic.
but I also think she gets a little more leash because Bailey's doing so well
and she is attached.
They are the two newbies coming in.
That does not mean that Levi will be back next year by any means.
Yeah.
But I think that she's going to have to do something in the next episode, honestly.
But I don't think that she's completely out yet.
I think a big part of that is simply because Bailey's performing so well.
Yeah.
And the one thing about Bravo, too, especially with shows like this.
And we see it on Southern Hospitality.
If you're just kind of skating along and you're doing a good job,
but you're not really that great, they'll replace you.
And there's really no need.
And I would like it if Bravo would just, because this is a great summer,
we're having a lot of fun in the midst of Kyle and Amanda getting divorced.
Like, don't take that for granted.
Bring everybody back.
There's no reason to swap out Levi.
If you were to say, okay, yeah, we don't really need Levi and you get rid of her,
but you don't replace her, that's fine too, I guess.
But I know Bravo's tendencies.
They're going to end up assuming that the rest of the season goes how it's been.
They're going to end up replacing her with somebody else.
And I don't think you need to do that.
The vibes in the house are great.
Agreed.
It's funny how many people in here are saying that Ben is in love with Amanda.
Janice Ingram 360 is Mia a shitster.
Should Kyle be offended?
Ben is a great addition to the house period.
Did Mia stir that pot?
Was she leaning into it?
stir the plot. She was just taking a stance for the most part, I would say. I actually really
appreciate Mia. I think she's slotted in in the exact right spot. And I think she brings a lot to
the show and it might be people aren't recognizing that, but I like me a lot. Yeah. And I think
that's what she does. So well, not stirring shit. She's that person that can call things out
in a way that's noncombative. She's very good at just like saying what's going on that everybody
everybody's thinking, but it doesn't come out in a way that, like, people attack her for it.
We need that person, especially on a show like this where people skate around issues a lot.
You need the person that's like, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, what the fuck?
Mia seems to be that person.
So I really like her.
I think she fits in really well.
Yeah, but that was my last question that I had there.
So if you have one more.
Yeah.
Well, that was, I asked that question, but yeah.
And I don't think anyone's questioning unless, you know, this vendetta to take down Kyle.
and steal his wife is true.
I think Ben fits in just fine with this house.
I have no issues with them.
But yeah, I mean, it's just a stellar season.
Oh, look, Will Culp looked at our story, bitch boy.
Sorry.
Great season.
Excited to see what's next.
One thousand percent shipping and standing West and Sierra.
God, I hope they get married and have beautiful babies.
But that's all I got.
You got anything else?
Nope, all good here.
That's our show.
Bro, bro's gotta get by.
For eight years, we've been asking the same question over and over again.
How did this happen?
My name's Mandy, and I'm Melissa, and we're the host of Moms and Mysteries, the True Crime
podcast with over 55 million downloads.
We're two Florida moms who are obsessed with mysteries.
Each week, we do deep dives into fascinating true crime stories.
We cover everything.
from infamous cases like Casey Anthony to the bizarre and complex crimes right here in our home state,
like the shocking murder of FSU professor Dan Markell.
We bring you the facts, but with warmth and width, you'd only get from two friends who have been hooked on mysteries since childhood.
Join us for new episodes of Moms and Mysteries every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcast.
Hi, I'm Brandi Passanti.
For the last 15 years, I've starred on one of the most successful reality shows of all
Time. Story tours.
On my no show, the real reality, my guest and I will reveal the real story of what it's like
navigating fame and notoriety. Because it's my show, I can do whatever I want, I can say whatever
I want. No filters, no rules, no network executives. And I believe that's what the world wants.
Raw, real, authentic, and I'm going to fucking give it to you. Those success is great. Being in the
public eye can come at a cost. Oftentimes, what you see on camera is not the real reality.
On each episode of my show, we'll sit down with a different notable individual from the world of TV, film, sports, or internet fame.
We will explore their unique story, what really happened on and off camera, how becoming famous has truly impacted their lives and what their vision is for their future.
In a world obsessed with celebrity, followers, and subscribers, the true story is often lost or even buried.
This show will reveal what really happened.
This show will reveal what people really felt.
This show will reveal what fame is really like.
This is the real reality.
Subscribe now wherever you get your podcasts.
