Bros & Shows - RHOP Reunion 2: Does RHOP Need Ashley Darby? (RHOP Reunion pt 2 Full Recap)
Episode Date: February 26, 2026What's up Bros? The main question we have after this episode is... does this show need Ashley Darby? As she recaps her "storylines" from this season, it all seems to have fallen flat. The newbies have... an interesting time. Tia holds her own and has quickly become a favorite. Jassi and Kierna however... their future is questionable on this show. All in all not a bad episode, just an interesting set up with the cast currently. What will next season look like with Karen making her return? Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Was it Dejardin Insurance, we know that when you own a law firm, your bar for everything is high.
That's why our agents go the extra mile to understand your business and provide tailored solutions for all its unique needs.
You put your heart into your company, so we put our heart into making sure it's protected.
Get insurance that's really big on care.
Find an agent today at Dejardin.com slash business coverage.
Was this whole episode just...
further evidence that we
just don't really need Ashley Darby
on this show anymore.
Yeah, I don't,
like walking through her storyline
and then just having her answer,
pretty much answering for her crimes against humanity,
we get nowhere.
What's the point?
Why are we even doing this?
And not only that,
it's also just like,
what's the point in doing this at the reunion?
Like, I think we've all just kind of accepted
that she's going to be on the show.
Let's just get through the reunion
without having to deal with Ashley.
It's just going to irritate me.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh, man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Brov Bros.
Good morning, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brav Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen.
I'm your co-host.
Steel Russell, joined as always by the one and only
shooter mic reunioner
what's up dude
don't you dare slander my name like that you know how I feel about
reunions I do that's why I had to lump your name in there I
I don't know
Tio was great no surprise there
Jazzy stinks
Kearna question mark
Ashley
just Ashley let's talk Ashley
because that's all I got from this
like by going through her
storyline. They actually do her a disservice.
Instead of just glossing it over and we wouldn't really think about Ashley.
Instead, we go through it. It's like, oh, yeah, that's what you did this season.
That's what you brought to the table. Do you really think? I don't know.
I know Andy in the past, people have claimed that he feels a type of way about Ashley and yet
she makes it every single year. She finally got through her divorce. They gave her this year to see
what she actually has on her docket, what she can bring to the table. And it's honestly,
it's less than what she's given us in the last couple years.
So,
that's what she brought.
Yeah, dude.
Like,
what the fuck?
And I know that, like,
I was also hard on Charisse because Charisse was like,
whoa,
this is a great opportunity for me and my son to go hit the fucking media row.
Like,
why is that a thing?
If you,
honestly,
if you run a show and you're a producer,
a programmer or whatever,
for any show that Charisse was on,
just look at yourself in the mirror and say,
why?
Why am I doing this?
Like,
there was no reason to do that.
It's not a storyline.
It's weird.
It's not captivating.
It doesn't fucking matter.
Nobody gives a shit that you can lump everything that Ashley did this season into that.
It's like, who gives a shit?
It doesn't really do anything.
It doesn't move the needle for me.
No.
And like it starts out, like as we know with Ashley had a good one liner to finish last
week.
Like only have one social security number.
But then we pick up with a six, seven.
I was like, get the fuck out of you.
No.
What do you mean?
And I know what you.
she's going to do too if somebody ever calls her out on that she'll be like oh you know i've got kids like
no no absolutely the fuck not do not blame your innocent children on this i like that's your
i like her kids too her kids are cool i'll even go as far as to say the children's book at the end
when she tied in her kids i'm like all right you know what i'm okay with that that's sweet it's
different i like that you're not becoming a dj which honestly actually actually is pretty high up on
the list of becoming a bravo let dj potential
She's top three of potential DJs.
I am holding out for that to happen.
That'll be the day of my reckoning.
But everything else that she was saying.
And then she goes to the 6-7 thing.
Like, no, Ashley, that's who you are.
You are 37 years old and you're doing 6-7.
And I know Wendy like kind of did it back a little bit and whatever.
That was just the question.
She has kids of age to say 6-7.
Wendy's kids saying 6-7 would make sense to me.
Ashley's saying it does not make sense to me.
No.
Because here's the thing.
Wendy's were.
You say it, though?
You're,
you're,
fuck, no.
Absolutely not.
Poppy does,
but I don't.
Yeah.
Yeah,
of course.
I don't have any respect
for adults that do it.
Like,
I don't either.
You've had your time,
move on with your fucking life.
Go look at the stock market or something.
Like,
Wendy's was in retort.
It was a response.
Ashley is doing it as a quote unquote ticotker.
That's why I hated it.
I was like,
bro,
you are not 21.
You are not 16.
My mouth.
Six.
Fuck.
watching a 37 year old.
year old adult.
I don't care if you're a mom, a dad,
you're single, whatever you are.
If you're 37 years old and you're doing a 6-7,
get the fuck out of my face.
I could not hate Ashley more than that moment, actually,
and I do not like Ashley to begin with.
I hated it,
but all I could think,
I was like,
oh, God,
shooter is running his head through a wall right now.
Fuck, man.
Well,
I just like imagine her and Josh hanging out at,
like, another,
you know,
or something in D.C.
And they're like,
oh, six, seven.
dude.
They definitely say it to each other without a doubt.
And that's,
I mean,
how many times have we broken up six or seven times?
Six,
seven,
fuck.
No,
no,
and we're done doing it now too.
I can't.
I hate it.
We need a new plague.
Darwinism.
We need Darwinism.
Ah,
boy.
Anyway,
that's how we kick things off.
And it's like Ashley,
Wendy,
going back and forth.
I mean,
a lot of it feels like Ashley reaching once again.
I think that's kind of her M.O.
Like we're going back to BravoCon and like every time she's taking shots at Wendy,
it's usually what we saw last episode.
It's like they are cool in person.
Ashley is at some weird event or at BravoCon sees an opportunity and takes a weird shot.
And it's always like not that big of a deal,
but just weird enough to come back up at the reunion.
and then they bring the kids into it somehow.
And Wendy's like, my kids don't even fucking know you lady, which I love.
And it's probably true.
Like your kids are like, oh, Ashley, is she the six, seven lady?
Yeah.
She the lady that wishes she was younger.
Yeah, I think that's who that is.
Yeah.
And it all kind of springboards off of an exchange that Stacey and Ashley had where
Stacey says, I feel really bad.
Like, I don't know what to do.
I feel so bad right now.
And Ashley's like, well, yes and no.
You feel bad for the kids.
her gorgeous, wonderful children.
But Wendy was always very condescending to us.
She deserves to go jail.
Like, shut the fuck up.
You just said that your biggest fear is going to jail.
And yet you've made multiple jokes at Wendy's expense about going to jail.
And when you're behind the scenes in a text message with Stacey, you're still keeping that
same energy.
So everything you're saying is just bullshit.
I don't know when she's telling the truth.
And that's a big problem with Ashley in general because I never know who she actually is.
know who she's trying to be on the show, but she never actually shows who she actually is.
Even like four years in and that divorce, I could not tell you who she actually is as a person.
I can't either.
And that's when she goes on a rant about how the shows change and everyone's too sensitive.
Now I was like, what the fuck are you talking about?
You just said that.
That is true.
I agree.
A blind squirrel finds it none every once in a while.
But yeah, that is pretty true.
No, no, that's not the point.
The takeaway, yeah, I agree with that.
Like we need to just, you know, by running that montage of the ladies going back and forth, it's like, yeah, quite clearly we have gone and entered a different phase of this thing.
But you just got upset to the point that Wendy should go to jail because she's condescending.
Yes.
Do you see the hypocrisy?
But then you're going to say everyone can't, like she is more or less saying, these chicks can't hang with me.
I'm too good at this.
I'm too mean, apparently, because I'm too good at talking.
shit back in my day. Are you six, seven later? Are you back in my day, lady? You got to pick
one or the other. Pick Elaine here. But she's clearly, quite clearly. But you can't in one sentence
say Wendy deserves prison because she's condescending and the next breath say these ladies are too
soft. That doesn't make any goddamn sense. And then when we run through your storylines,
it's ridiculous. It's a weak-ass story about Josh, who you broke up with, got back together with,
broke up with on camera.
You defend it and say, well,
Josh told me that he wanted to get back.
I said it has to be on camera.
Nobody wanted it.
Like,
the only thing people said about that scene when it happened is,
why is this on TV?
And then you defend it.
I mean,
even just Ashley's story arc as a person on Bravo,
she went through Love Hotel and we had to watch her do all of that.
And she said multiple times on Love Hotel, you know,
yeah, I've got a guy back home,
but like,
it's not that serious.
We hang out.
We're not really sure what's going on.
She dates five different people.
Again, do you.
I don't really give a shit what you do.
It's just when you subject me to your weak-ass storylines that I get upset.
And you cannot use this as a storyline.
And that's what she's doing.
And she even confirmed it.
Like I told Josh, we have to do this on camera.
No one gives a fuck about your relationship with Josh.
No one cares about your actual life because you barely share anything from your actual life.
Or, and this is probably true, you have nothing going on of substance.
There's just simply nothing, which is cool.
go ahead and live a boring life.
Like that's what you should be doing.
It sounds relaxing.
It sounds awesome.
You got money from your creep ex-husband.
You're raising two kids that seem really great.
And you're writing a children's book.
Like that's really cool.
You shouldn't be on housewives though because you're boring as fuck.
And you keep going back and you're doing six, seven shit.
Like you're a loser.
I just,
I'm sorry.
Like you are what you are and you're just not interesting enough of a person to be on housewives.
So you pivot and drum shit up within other people's things.
and you have weird vendettas against people like Stacy because you have nothing going on in
your life.
And that's the big problem.
And that's why I never understand year in, year out, even through the four-year divorce,
there's no reason to bring Ashley Darby back.
She brings absolutely nothing to the show.
She's a negative factor to the show.
No, I agree.
And when we get to the Cherie stuff, it's like, you know, I had a moment with her where
we could have aired it out there.
It's like, one, this shouldn't be that big of a deal.
Like, it shouldn't be that serious because you shouldn't have brought it up in the way that
she did. To me, this is something that
Cherise should have heard in passing
and been like, that's fucking weird
and then not addressed it with you,
but you were weird about it and brought it
to Sharis's attention via jokes
because you wanted it to be on TV.
Then it's on TV.
Again, all we're thinking is, wow,
that's fucking weird. Didn't you
know him as a child? Like, that's bizarre.
You shouldn't be making out with that kid
and you definitely shouldn't be talking to his
mom about it. Her defense.
Her defense.
Cherise wants me to date her son.
Cherise wants me as a daughter-in-law.
Cherise this, which is probably true.
And also, yeah, Sharis's press tour about this was fucking weird.
The whole thing is weird.
Yeah.
The whole thing is weird.
The weirdest thing is when you're asked point blank if anything else happened,
if it was just a kiss or not, you say, no, no, no, it was definitely just a kiss.
Like, that's where it ended.
We go back to the scene where you're telling Charisse about hooking up with,
her son and you allude to maybe there's more.
Why?
I don't know.
Weirdo.
You are a bizarre person.
You're trying to get your rocks off by like lying or insinuating that something else
happened.
We don't know what happened.
We downright do not give a fuck what happened.
We just simply don't care.
She's just such a weirdo.
And like, like I said before, when she does these things, she thinks that it's like good
TV and she's overproducing and she's making Josh get on camera.
We don't care about anything that you're doing.
at the end of the day.
And yet you're trying to produce certain things because you have nothing else going on.
And the whole Cherise thing is just bizarre on every end.
I mean,
I guess maybe you can throw Jackson out there and be like,
you know,
it's not that weird because like,
yeah,
you hooked up with a hot older lady.
Good for him.
Whatever.
But Jackson's side of things,
whatever.
Yeah.
Yeah,
that's what happened.
Like he's 27 and it's probably a woman that when he was like 18 years old,
he's like,
damn, Miss Darby's hot as fuck.
And he had the shot and he took it.
I have no issues.
I have no issues with Jackson at all.
I mean, it's a little weird if you want to dig into it, but it's not, you know, from like a 17, 18 year old dude, which is weird.
From a teenage boy standpoint, it's like, no, I get it.
She probably knew him when he was like 16 years old.
That's weird for Ashley.
It's very fucking weird for Ashley.
So like, and you're thinking that it's like good TV and it's like a little bit of drama.
It's not.
It's just creepy.
No, it's weird, bro.
It's like, and that's the thing.
If you really break it down, Ashley had like six.
or seven storylines and they all sucked.
Hey, now.
Did she,
I,
that's the other thing.
I don't even think she had six and seven storylines.
She only had like three.
I didn't miss it.
No,
I knew.
Oh,
you're just trying to gloss it over.
I was like,
whoa.
I didn't do it anymore.
I've hit my limit,
even making jokes about it.
That was my limit.
That was the last one.
But I would argue that she didn't even have six or seven art.
No,
she had three.
She had three that she produced herself and they all sucked.
Yep.
Yep.
I mean,
to finish it off with the Maricio stuff.
And now she's playing that whole thing differently too.
Like in the moment, she was like just kind of, oh, you know, ha ha.
Obviously, like, I probably shouldn't.
But like, Maricio's a cute guy flirting.
Now it's like, yeah, I was seeing where the night went.
Like, what the fuck happened?
And then Giselle, instead of pointing it at Ashley and being like, yeah, dude, you were going pretty heavy for another housewives X.
That was weird.
I was just trying to like keep the peace amongst the housewives world.
she's like, oh no, Stacey wanted it for, no, stop, stop.
No, that's not.
Like, Stacey had no point was doing anything for herself.
Stacey was doing it clearly, clearly for Ashley.
She was doing it for Ashley, and Ashley even responded to that,
not only in the moment saying, wow, this is really cool.
And you can tell how giddy she is to, like, actually have a wingwoman on her side.
She goes to her confessional, which probably happened a week or two after that,
and said, wow, Stacey's really cool for helping me out.
you acknowledge multiple times that Stacey was helping you out, not doing it for herself,
but when Big Bad Giselle comes a knocking and she starts talking about Stacey going after
Mauricio, then all of a sudden you're quiet as a fucking church mouse.
The inconsistencies, it's just such bullshit.
You're in and you're out with Ashley.
I can't handle it.
But also the Stacey vendetta is over.
Like, I get it.
If Monique comes out, which we'll talk about in a little bit,
Monique comes out.
If Monique has new evidence about her and Chris and she downright lied about her and Chris,
that's something because there's actual evidence that Stacy lied.
You can go after her fine.
But fabricating bullshit about Mauricio,
and it's probably on the heels too,
because this reunion was filmed a week or so after that aired,
and Kyle came out and said,
yeah, that's fucking weird behavior.
So they're probably doing a little bit of protecting.
They're trying to protect Ashley from Kyle,
but they're throwing Stacey under the bus,
and Stacey didn't do anything.
So it's just bizarre actions across the board from this cast.
Stacey's immovable.
So that's the good thing.
Like this isn't going to land.
It doesn't land.
You know,
Stacey's already on to the next thing,
which is Ashley's like,
well,
I'm dating a politician.
She's like,
no shot.
And more or less,
I wrote it down this way because it made me laugh.
But she didn't say it verbatim like this,
but I do believe this was the message.
That's not possible.
You slept with your friend's son,
you Jezebel.
That's what I wrote.
Because Bebelle.
That's good.
But that's the vibe she gives is like,
she's like,
no, you didn't.
Like a politician wouldn't date you.
You're not.
enough, which is pretty funny.
But that's like Stacey at this point, you know, like, does she lie?
Yeah, we've proven that she does.
We know she lies, yeah.
Yeah, which is quite clear.
But the thing that's so great about her is, again, she's immovable.
Like, as this stuff's piling up, quote unquote, from the Ashley Giselle camp, she's like,
whatever.
She is so far past this shit.
She's like, I don't care about what either of you are saying.
Yeah, Stacey has gotten to the point.
And I would argue that as soon as she got on screen, she was already pretty thick skin.
She already kind of knew how to roll with the punches.
She expected some things here and there.
She was blindsided a lot by a bunch of random bullshit.
At this point, after two seasons of this, she is just not going to budge on anything.
And yes, it's usually for good, but it's also going to kind of rear its ugly head when she is actually lying about something.
and she's just refusing to admit it.
Sometimes it'll be funny.
Sometimes I could see it getting a little irritating.
But honestly, at this point, when I'm looking at the rest of the women,
their behavior irks me so much more than Stacey just making her up a couple of white lies.
Yeah.
And so I know what to expect with Stacey.
She's consistent.
You know, like, Giselle, I'll give her that too.
She's consistent.
It could be consistently aggravating, but at least she's consistent.
Like, I just, I think the care and absence is,
what is really driving
Giselle back to the green-eyed
bandit kind of vibe. I think we need
Karen present to take back
over that, like the helm
so that Giselle can like take a step
back a little bit and get back to being funny,
fun, shady a little bit.
I don't mind Giselle starting shit.
I just need her to be more
concise with her shit because right
now she's like, Stacy talks
and she's like, get her. It's like, that's not that fun anymore.
I just, and I need her to be more
consistent too. Like if you're going to
that person in the group like yeah you want to have your allies and you want to do this and that
whatever but there's so many weird things that have happened with every person on the cast this
year except for tia i would argue hold them all accountable like be across the board like make sure
that you have that same energy for kiarna for jazzy for stacey as you always do but like
you should be trying to fill up different cups instead of overfilling just stacey's cup and
you know i guess in a way angels cup but otherwise there's so many more opportunities
for Giselle to be that person,
and it wouldn't be irritating
because she'd be consistent at least.
And it would probably further
a lot more storylines
that I feel like did kind of fall away
because no one was questioning it.
Yeah, and it's a reminder again
because the congressman thing,
Jaseel was saying like,
well, I was dating a congressman,
which I believe, I believe you.
But again, here we are
finding out at the reunion
about somebody you were dating.
And I do understand if someone's dating a congressman
or somebody in politics,
we're probably not going to get much
out of that storyline. I understand that.
It's more just like another reminder.
It's like, yeah, Giselle doesn't tell us shit.
We never know what's going on with her.
So that has worked in years past.
Last year is always going to be my example because last year she was driving the ship.
We still didn't get a lot out of her personally, but she was doing such a good job elsewhere that that didn't matter.
That wasn't her role.
I was fine with that.
When you get a season like this where she's trying to.
start some things. She's getting back to being a little bit petty like the green-eyed bandit shit.
Now you start looking and you're like, all right, well, you're not controlling the group like
you did last year. You're not our matriarch of this family moving forward. What are you bringing
to the show now? Now I look at your storylines. I'm like, okay, what are you doing? You're constantly
trying to get us mad at Stacey. You're constantly with Ashley getting buddy, buddy about shit that's
not really happening. You guys are making things up more or less. That's not fun. And I love, like,
this show is so good, and this was a good season, don't get me wrong,
but it's so good when we have role players,
and I feel like we kind of lost some lines this year,
like who's doing what?
Does that make sense?
And I think that that's the absence of Karen for two years.
Yeah, I think it is.
And I also think that Giselle did a great job last year,
stepping into that role.
We said that pretty much the whole season.
I was very pleasantly surprised.
She did regress a lot this year.
She just simply can't handle it.
because she gets fixated on one thing.
And that's what I was alluding to earlier.
If she wants to be that person,
if she wants to be Karen and she wants to fill that role
and you can do it in a Giselle way,
you just have to have the same energy for everybody else.
And I agree with you.
I think that we've lost the plot entirely on who's filling which role
because everybody's just kind of scrambling.
And there were so many different episodes.
There's so many different times where you can see people just kind of jumping on
the bandwagon for going after Stacey.
And like that doesn't make compelling TV.
And it would have been a great season.
And if we didn't have in the beginning of the year, like five straight episodes where it's just constant teaming up on Stacey.
And you get people like Kiarna who are unsure of what they're doing.
You get people like Tia who just got here who are unsure of what they're doing jumping in there because they're like, oh, okay, yeah, I guess we're all going out for Stacey right now.
So let me just join in.
Instead, we do need to have, and we don't really like to split teams down the middle or anything like that.
But we do need to have some sort of fair battles.
And I feel like we didn't really get that for any.
really anything this year.
And most of the conflicts were central around Stacy and Angel.
And there wasn't a lot of help on either side.
Stacey can stand alone and she's fine.
Angel couldn't really handle it.
Not that I agree with a lot of the stuff that Angel was doing,
but it would have been nice if you had a Wendy coming over and like helping out Angel a little bit.
Stacey, you know, kind of getting out of it and helping Angel a little bit.
We just kind of like, there was just a lot of different moments where it was a lot versus one person.
And it never really works out.
From the parents behind law and order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom,
a precocious 11-year-old with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name,
this podcast vividly brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life
as he unravels baffling enigmas and solves clever cases.
Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids
and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
Oh, please, not that music.
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter, some lighter music here?
Are you a fan of True Crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries,
the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host I Think Not, a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories
from your favorite true crime can't be TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry, you'll think about true crime in a whole new way,
and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown,
where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
Of the Regency era, you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place,
or is the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals,
and maybe the worst king in British history.
Volker History's new season is all about the Regency era,
the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History Regency era wherever you get podcasts.
Yeah, I agree with you.
And, you know, Keirna and Jazzy are fighting now, I guess, which about, I guess.
I don't know.
Like that was such a weird, like little.
It's like 10 minutes of the reunion.
Like, we don't care.
That was the thing, right?
It's like, guys, I hear you.
And, you know, both you had some moments during the season.
And Kiana finished really strong.
Other than that, she had a pretty wonky year.
Jazzy, just bizarre season because she'd have moments of brilliance.
We're like, wow, promote Jazzy.
And then she would fucking lose her mind about something that was completely irrelevant.
You're like, whoa, why are you yelling at Tia right now?
Tia is nice to pretty much everybody.
Her and Stacey have some weird shit, but that's also Stacey's fault.
Why are you yelling at Tia?
Like, this makes no sense to me.
It made no sense.
Jazzy's whole storyline was ups and downs, which you could argue is better than Kiarnas.
I would say where we are now.
Yeah, I would agree with you.
I would say where we are now.
And I sort of lost it a little bit towards the end with Kearna because she was actually
really enjoyable on the Colorado trip.
Maybe it was the altitude.
Maybe it was whatever she was taking for altitude sickness.
I don't know.
Maybe it was a little bit of both.
She was great.
But it doesn't really excuse the rest of her behavior.
I was a little excited to get into the Greg stuff to,
to see where we are now.
She pulls out that fucking picture frame that he got her,
and she's showing off what happened.
It's just like a little written note in there.
Like, no, there's no movement.
Where's the ring?
Where's the fucking ring, Greg?
Seriously.
Went to a jeweler and bought a picture frame, dickhead.
What are we talking about?
But Jazzy comes out and she's just got all of this beef with Kiarna.
And we're like, where did this even really come from?
I knew there was some throughout the season.
But starting off with, you stole your man from another,
wife like what are the fuck where did that come from we don't know anything about that this is the first
we're hearing about it and it's being shouted across a reunion stage and andy doesn't know what to do
no one else knows what to do they're just kind of stepping back it's a battle of friend of's i know
the kiyarnas a full-time housewife but she's a friend of in my brain brings the same energy as jazzy
it's the same energy so are we really going to do this in the middle of a reunion and i'm still
i did uh remember my original thesis on kiyarna she's still a full-time housewife because of
what happened a couple years ago with
Candace with the the Sesame
Street people like all of those things
they've rewarded her street people
they rewarded her
for all of that bullshit
and her getting hurt to going into a
full-friend housewife it's run its course
she doesn't bring anything really to the show she's okay
as a friend of I do enjoy Kearnah
you can demote her you can demote her
this is a weird show where you
already have a lot of full-time
housewives just make it more like Miami
give me like three or four friend of
and we're good.
I think that's actually a really interesting premise if you do it like a Miami,
like a Marisol who gets a lot of camera time and maybe pay for more than other friend ofs.
Yeah.
But it just, you know, it's a different way to look at this show.
I agree with that.
But while they're, you know, hammering out whatever the fuck they're talking about,
we move on to Giselle and her one storyline that kind of stuck this season was about
her dad and his will and her fighting with her dad's,
wife, not her stepmom, her dad's wife.
She's very clear about that, about who gets this will.
Now, I never thought it was for money, and she never made it seem like it was for money.
I still believe her when she says it's not for the money.
Like, that wasn't the point.
Her dad was a very prominent figure in the civil rights movement.
Actually, if you research her dad, like, it's really fucking fascinating.
Like, I wasn't aware of all the stuff that he was doing.
So that's really cool.
And her big concern is preserving his legacy, which I respect the shit.
So apparently Houston is honoring her dad and keeping a lot of that stuff alive.
So that's really cool.
But I get it.
I think that that's a valiant fight.
And I think it's easy to look at a will battle and be like, oh, you're just after the money.
I truly don't think she needs it.
Like she gives me, I'm not exactly sure where she's accumulated her wealth.
I don't know if it was her ex.
I don't know if it's also the stuff she's been doing.
I don't know.
Probably a little both.
I've never gotten ever.
the feeling or idea that
Giselle is hurting for money, not one time.
No, no, never once.
And she's also not money hungry.
So it's not like she already has a good amount
and she wants to accumulate more.
This kind of vibes me as it's really just
the evil fucking stepmother.
I mean, this woman,
this woman just kind of completely pulling her father away.
And it was probably towards the end of his life
when you should be celebrating all of the things that he did.
Instead, you had this evil woman who was just taking up
all of his time manipulating him, changing his whole life, changing his will, and doing all of
these things to take him away from his grandkids, from his daughter and all of the other things
that go along with it.
And then at the end of the day, there's probably some sort of financial stipulation, I'm sure,
in there where there was going to be some money maybe coming to Giselle's children so that
they have college funds and get thereafter and some trust built in.
So maybe it was just something that, like, at the end of the day, she's looking at like,
you don't deserve this money.
Like my children do, his grandkids do.
who the fuck are you and instead it turned into this whole absolute monster of the story and it sucks
it absolutely sucks that she ended up losing that battle but even for jazelle like i mean she's one
of the most i would say she's probably one of the most strong housewives that we have especially i would
say she's top too easily yeah like she she has endured a lot of shit she's been through a lot of
shit and you've never be able to tell like she does not wear it on her face ever she always tries to
move on so i'm always going to give her kudos for that it's just a shitty situation at the end of the day
And even now when she's talking about it, she doesn't dislike her father.
She's still celebrating her father.
Like she could easily turn that on a dime and be like, well, what the fuck?
Like the end of your life, you really did all of this and screwed everything around it,
screwed up your entire family just to be with this evil woman.
And instead she's like, no, we're going to go honor him.
Like Houston's honoring him.
We're really excited to get down there.
We're really excited to celebrate his life.
And we're not even really going to think about the other aspects.
So it does seem like fully she lost.
It sucks really bad, but she's moving on.
Yep.
That's kind of what I got.
it too, but let's wrap this thing up because Tia and Jazzy, we start talking about their stuff.
I forgot how, like, that felt like two seasons ago when they're playing that shit with Jazzy.
And I was like, oh, yeah, what a bizarre fucking reaction that was.
And we go back to Mr. Sunshine.
This man, who seems like a delightful person, no shade towards him.
But, you know, let's take into account the fact that, yes, he only has a few teeth.
Yeah.
He's not a,
yes,
Jazzy is marrying a NFL player.
So no competition there.
Fucking,
oh,
she did herself no favors by bringing up Darius
because she's trying to speak from a,
he's on the Patriots.
He's on the Patriots practice squad.
So that's not the same thing.
He's not making millions.
Whoever she's telling that to is,
like he's making league minimum,
maybe.
Like practice squad,
you don't need to make league minimum.
Those guys make like,
it was like 20,000.
a week during the season or something.
Something like that.
We looked it up, I think, when he first came on last year, we were figuring it out
because he was in between.
I think he was on the Cowboys at the time.
But he went for the Chiefs, practice squad, and then ended up being on the full-time
roster, went to the Super Bowl a couple years ago.
I think he won the Super Bowl against the Niners, but wasn't on the team.
He got a bonus from that for sure, which is, again, practice squad or very low level.
No, not even close.
I guess you're practicing.
I meant on the chiefs.
On the chiefs he got a full cut.
Oh, yeah.
Chiefs he got a full cut because he made the full-time roster.
But either way, shoehorning this in while you're talking about not being financially
competent and being financially strong and then saying, my husband's an NFL player,
if your husband was an NBA player where everybody makes a shit ton of fucking money,
I would believe it.
We know how this works.
He was on the practice squad.
He's still in the practice squad.
They don't make dick.
He does fine.
He does fine, but he's not making shit.
No, in comparison to NFL 52 man rosters, he is not making anything.
He's making enough to make a living to take care of his wife and kids in a nice house.
Like it's a comfortable life.
It is nowhere near what she's, it's not Bobby Massey and Angel Massey.
Okay.
Like that is not what they are living.
That is not the kind of life that they can afford.
That's a great way to put it.
I just looked it up.
The minimum for veterans on the practice squad, which he would be at this point,
is 17.5 a week, which is great.
But he wasn't on the team every single week.
So if he was on the team every single week,
he could get somewhere between 315 and 450,
which would be awesome, and that would be incredible.
But he's not on the team every single week.
He goes through stints where he's not,
and I'm sure there's more negotiations that go into it.
So, yeah, I mean, he's making a pretty good living,
but you're not able to sit there amongst a bunch of housewives.
who have a lot of money and a lot of wealth.
And a 10-year NFL veteran next to you.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Comparing your salary, or rather Darius's salary, to Bobby Massey?
Bad idea.
Like, is that the same thing?
He's like a four-time all pro, and he's been on a bunch of different teams.
Got a bunch of contracts.
We looked at up, he's got like $50 million and probably more an endorsement.
So no, absolutely not.
This is not a comparison that you really work out.
This is what we do.
So to bring this up, we, we, the, the minute.
And she said, I was like, no, come on.
He's on the practice squad, lady.
What are you talking about?
And like, that's where, you know, she just loses steam for me immediately with stuff like that
because I get what she's trying to do.
I understand there's some insecurities you're on a stage of a bunch of wealthy women.
You want to stand up to him.
I get it.
This is just a weird way to go about it because you're going to then try to jump over
and go after Tia for being what?
Again, like that was such a weird moment that happened.
And that points to nothing but.
insecurity and your own marriage insecurity with Darius who has had two babies on you.
We haven't forgotten that.
Tia just made a joke about a man with no teeth being into you that we all saw.
And then in the car off camera apologized immediately, said, hey, I'm so sorry.
Because Tia is a good person.
She would not want to upset you.
So Tia gets in the car, goes, oh, my gosh, I'm so sorry if I've upset you.
Please come here.
Let me give you a hug.
We're fine.
You were cool.
Fast forward, you bring this shit up again.
And now at the reunion, she's like, you embarrassed yourself.
Tia, to her, you embarrassed yourself.
No, I embarrassed you.
Really?
That's how you think we saw that, that you got one over on Tia?
Because what I saw was somebody lose their fucking mind because their husband is probably overbearing and untrustworthy.
That's where I'm at.
And he doesn't make money.
Honestly, like, Jaze should just be thankful that it was Tia that was making that joke.
If Jazeel or Wendy made that joke or Ashley,
God forbid made that joke and you reacted that way.
We would be sitting at the reunion discussing whether or not you and Mr.
Sunshine had a thing.
That's where we would be if it was anybody else on the cast.
Giselle would make us think that it might have happened.
Yeah.
Like it would start off as something not that serious and it would evolve into, well,
did you see that reaction?
Like what the hell?
Maybe it's not Mr. Sunshine, but maybe Mr. Sunshine reminds her of somebody that she did
have a fling with.
Maybe she is cheating on Darius.
Maybe they've got a weird thing going on.
we don't know there would be so many questions being asked and instead you have sweet lovely tia
who made a joke a very obvious joke and instead of doing probably what i would do or you would do
any anybody any normal person would do and looking at you saying are you fucking kidding me
are you really taking this that seriously she apologized like it should be fully over and then
you should also apologize to tia for lashing out like the way that you did absolutely i think
that she's more at fault than tio was like dude fucking chill
out. You're on a vacation right now.
I don't think Darius is going to watch this back
and think that you fucked Mr. Sunshine.
No, I don't think that's going to happen.
And if he does, run, get out of
that marriage. What are you chasing him around
for anyway? He's on the fucking practice squad.
And like, I don't know
shit about Darius. He catches a lot of strays here.
I know he had two babies on his
current wife. So
yeah, I was going to make it on a fair game.
I don't really care.
Like, I'm not protecting him.
Like, he doesn't seem like a stand-up guy.
He's going to do that.
kind of shit. It's just such a funny
thing because where she's
coming from, what
her defenses are,
what she's standing on,
her platform is a sham.
It's a fucking sham.
Her soapbox is fake.
It's like, I don't know where you get
off. And that's what's so frustrating with
Jazzy in particular.
There was multiple moments
this season where I was like, wow, you're great.
You're great. You fit in really well.
Like, you're vibing, all this stuff.
like you fit, you fit better than Kearno a lot of the time.
And then you do some weird shit like this.
And it's not like one of those, oh, that's a funny little quirk she has.
It's one of those like, wow, you've derailed everything and not in a fun way because
you're, you're concerned Darius is going to be jealous of Mr. Sunshine.
What are we doing?
I don't, and she's so inconsistent because like you said, there's so many times where
she's getting along with the group and I'll take it even further.
There was so many times where she wasn't allowing the bullshit to bog her down.
She wasn't allowing weird things to get to her.
and she had good reactions to things,
and she had a couple of really good one-liners.
There was a point where we said just flip-flop Kiana and Jazzy,
put Jazzy in the full-time spot.
You know what that was?
I was the friend up early on.
That was the episode with Mr. Sun.
No, it was the same episode.
And then we got to Mr. Sunshine and we're like, whoa, what the fuck was that?
No, and then even still, I was kind of talking myself into it
because I'm like, that's a crazy reaction.
I kind of like that.
That's better than what Kiyarna is doing.
But now where you are, where you're defending it,
like if you were going to be good at this and you really should be a full-time housewife,
you don't come.
out and immediately just go after Kearnah and have no energy for anybody else, but Tia,
like, what are we doing here?
This is not a good way for you to, like, put an end on your storyline for the season.
I don't understand it.
It looks like she just came out with an axe to grind and she just wanted to get after
Kiarna for whatever reason.
Kearnah had energy for her, too.
It was just a bizarre way for a second episode of reunion to, like, do this towards the end
of an episode.
It was just outlandish.
Jazzy came in trying to put an exclamation point on her.
season and she ended up putting a question mark on it.
How about that?
Yeah.
An upside down question mark.
Yeah.
An upside down backwards question mark,
asterisk.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Anyway,
Stacy comes back up again and, you know,
she's unbothered.
She's like, look, she's recording people, like recording phone calls.
Like, I don't have time for this lady.
Kearna confirms that,
that Jazzy has been recording phone calls.
So I wonder if that's going to come back up.
We kind of,
I think the majority of the cast is kind of where we're at.
or they're like, yeah, probably, but okay.
Yeah, and we confirmed it too.
Everybody kind of confirmed it.
So that would be something if she was a bigger aspect of this show.
I think we would spend a lot more time on it.
Agreed.
Yeah.
Where it is, it's like, why are you recording me for what reason?
I know you're recording me, but like, what are you doing here?
And we can kind of just move on from that.
Yeah, everyone's fairly unfazed by the whole thing.
And we bring out Monique.
And obviously the Monique and Angel situation, we were team Angel for the majority.
It was weird.
It was, it did feel like a lot of.
projection. I'm glad that Tia had some good interactions with Bobby at the house to defend him a little
bit because we don't know. Like, we had some weird moments, sure, when he was on the way to the party.
Like, we'll get there. He did say that. Yeah, he did say like, the one thing that you and I kind of honed it on was
him saying, wait, you're going to go away and I just have to handle the kids by myself. I mean,
it's going to suck. But it's like, all right, dude. Like, have a little bit of better energy for your children.
But we know, and we've heard, like, reports and rumors that they were really twisting that post-production to make it look like, one, Angel was just not ready for this trip.
She didn't know what the fuck she was doing.
And then, two, they were really pushing the whole.
Monique sees the same thing.
We're seeing similarities between Bobby and what she went through and all of those things associated with it.
It's slimy.
I do still believe that Bobby Massey's probably a good dude.
Everybody on the cast, you know, that really didn't.
have an axe to grind or didn't want to push an agenda.
They all agreed, like, no, he's a great guy.
Like, he's great with kids.
He had food for us every single morning.
He was cooking breakfast for us.
He was making sure that we were all good before we left.
Like, that's the side that I'm sure exists that we just weren't privy to because
production didn't want us to see that because they wanted us to think that maybe
Monek's onto something.
It's like, no, no, no, no, no, no.
We've had problems with that in the past on this show.
It was the downfall of this show for multiple seasons.
Yeah.
Let's not do that shit again.
Yeah, and don't throw a dude under the bus.
is not being a scumbag.
We have enough scumbags on the show.
When we went back,
because we heard a lot about editing
of that one particular episode in Colorado.
And that scene where he says,
yeah,
it's going to suck is not in reference
to him watching the kids.
It was in reference to her staying with the ladies.
He was saying,
that's going to suck for you,
Angel,
but do what you want to do.
It's painted entirely differently.
We find out that that scene
with all of the friends,
sitting outside by the fire that we crucified we went to town on those guys that was the fourth
or fifth take yeah of that scene they'd asked them questions up until that point that i guess
they had responded to all of them uh-huh and by take four or five they're like what are we fucking
doing okay yeah we're just gonna sit here and not do this anymore and that's that's the take
that they decided to use because they wanted to make it look like all of bobby's friends are
assholes and all of angels friends are assholes just to try to push an agenda we just have to
stop doing that. Like, that's on production. It's, it's on Bravo for even allowing it. It's just so
stupid. It's dumb. And it's not what we want to see. And it, it puts people under the microscope that
don't necessarily belong there. Like, like Bobby, again, Tia's saying what she said on this stage about
Bobby, I think was the most vindicating for me. Because I assumed, but hearing like that he took
care of everybody in the house, he was being a nice guy. I was like, okay. So yeah, he is a good
dude. Yeah. I don't know why we're painting him to be a monster. I don't think Angel needed any
extra things thrown at her. She was having a hard enough time as it is. We didn't like,
we talked about it last week. When you look back at the season, the angel thing has a different
air to it. It feels different. It does feel more like, okay, we really picked on her for a long
time. And of course, she didn't settle in because when would she have? Like, nobody tried to bring
her into the fold. So it makes a lot of sense that the season went the way it did. To the point that now,
it's like, yeah, do I think she needs to come back?
No.
I just don't think this is like where she belongs on TV in this aspect.
But it does make me have more sympathy for her throughout the year for sure.
Yeah, I agree.
But this thing finishes up when Monique comes out, obviously her and Angel air their stuff out, but it goes to the Stacey and Chris stuff.
Now, everyone else is still trying to make more of an issue of it than Monique is.
and Monique, all she really says about it is, look, my issue because Giselle's going,
Ashley's going, they're going in, same shit we've heard all fucking season, still disregarding
the fact that Monique has said multiple times, I don't care if they even dated.
That doesn't matter to me.
The point that Monique is upset about, potentially, is feeling like she was lied to.
Did you lie to my face when I told you, Stacey, I don't care if you did date him?
That's when I'll have an issue because it's not even about you to dating.
it's about you lying and she pulls out a receipt that cannot be aired according to her.
So I don't know if we're going to see said receipt.
But we also got a callback to the binder, which I love that binder.
I remember that binder when it came out in real time.
That was a fun, fun time to be alive.
But I'm glad we got the binder back.
I'm glad that she acknowledges like, holy shit, how gringy is that.
But yes, we have another receipt.
Big question mark.
We don't really know.
I guess they'll get into it and like try to explain it or whatever it might be.
I don't know why they can't show the receipt.
I don't either.
Did Chris say something to Monique and then also say if you show this at the reunion and they air it that I'll sue you?
Like that's kind of where my mind goes to.
I don't know.
I don't really know.
It's just if we're not really going to get any sort of confirmation and I guess they'll
bring it out explain what's going on.
I don't know.
I guess we'll just hold judgment until then.
Again, we know that Stacey lies.
I don't really see much here, mostly because Monique said that she doesn't really care.
And again, she just said, if you lied to me to my face, then we'll have a problem.
If she has confirmation that Stacey did, in fact, lie, we know how this is going to go.
Stacey's still going to deny unless there's hard evidence that she was one-on-one with Chris at a date, which we haven't seen yet.
We would have seen it by now.
It's probably just more circumstantial bullshit where somebody else said and corroborated to
story that they were hanging out and they saw the two of them together sitting at a bar one-on-one
whatever like stacy's going to deny it and we're not going to get anywhere and it's just going
to be more of the same from joselle and from ashley and now from mnique it's just going to be
annoying yeah i agree i agree uh i don't know i it's episode three episode two was
i guess this wasn't bad it wasn't good it was just weird random it was random a lot of weird
shit was going down on the stage uh so i don't know even
what we have left to really tackle other than Chris and Stacy.
Karen, obviously, is going to take up a lot of time.
But yeah, if it lands, great.
History tells us that it won't, you know,
I've yet to see a receipt really do anything on our reunion stage.
But who knows?
Who knows?
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders, an army scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world, praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time.
And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s, and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day.
See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop. Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD.
And I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast, the first ever behind.
Behind the scenes, look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Med.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers, the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark,
Not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every clodig and fire.
It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save there.
Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the cake.
Let's get some questions here.
I see a video question right away.
Hold on. Let me see if I can play this.
Pardon?
Yeah, a video question.
I'm Orlando here.
Just had a quick question.
Why is it that it's an issue when Timo doesn't show up,
but it's cool when Tia's husband doesn't show up?
He just riddle me that.
Anyway, love to show.
Wait a minute.
Hey.
Hold on.
We, guys, all of you have to answer questions like this.
That was so much more fun.
Yeah, that was way more fun.
Jazanae.
Jazz and A, thank you for opening up our minds.
that was so cool.
Yeah, that was fantastic.
You guys are all slacken.
Everyone else is such a loser.
Yeah.
Fucking pioneer on our hands here.
Anyway,
leave it to one of our OGs to
fucking bring the thunder.
Hell yeah,
Jazz Day.
I love that.
That was great.
To answer the question,
I don't know,
because they have weird energy
towards Stacy.
They're not,
I don't know.
Throwing Tia in there is,
like,
yeah,
Rob doesn't really want to be on camera a whole lot,
but he's there a little
here and there, but he didn't show up at any event.
Yeah, you could say that.
It's sort of the same thing.
It's just that they have weird energy for Stacey,
so they're going to just completely circle in on anything that she does.
Yeah, it's kind of the different strokes or different folks narrative.
Like some people are held accountable to a different standard for different things than
other people are.
And it's usually coinciding with their popularity in the group.
The more popular you are, the less people are going to try to dig into your shit.
The less popular you are, the more true.
trivial your bullshit becomes.
And I think that's what we're seeing.
Because, yeah, Tia got like a pass immediately.
It's like, well, Rob, you know, it's corporate.
And they're like, okay.
Okay, yeah, sure.
From Jennifer Yuma, why is it so difficult for Jazzy to just tell the audience what Kaye said about Wendy?
Oh, my God.
Yes.
That whole exchange made no sense to me.
We got bits and pieces here and there.
They were just shouting over each other.
But we've had more than enough time for.
Jazzy to just tell the audience or tell the rest of the group what Kay said about Wendy and we
could just get into it. But she's choosing not to. I don't know why. It's just, I don't know why we're
wasting our energy on Jazzy versus Kay. That was the weird part. Like, that's why I didn't
really dive in when we were breaking it down. So it's like, what's going on? Why are these two
fighting? Can you have them go talk this out in the, in the dressing room while we do stuff on
stage.
Yeah.
From Amy Bullock,
eight,
love you guys,
but I'm so done
with this season and Ashley's BS.
That's fair.
We're at a reunion.
It's okay to check out now.
You check out now.
Check back in for part three
with Karen coming out.
That's really the only thing that matters.
Just for me underscore TV.
Why does Ashley think her quote-unquote brand aligns with children's books?
I don't know.
That's a great question.
It doesn't.
It just doesn't.
Yeah.
I don't know.
But, you know, lots of people write children's books that probably shouldn't.
But, yeah.
I don't know.
Like, I'm not going to knock her for the children.
Like, if it comes out sweet and nice or whatever and she feels like, like, I don't know,
that that one's kind of a non-issue for me.
But that is a very, very funny question.
Yeah, that is a very funny question.
From Kay Looker Woods, from a man's point of view, that's what we are.
We're men here.
What are your thoughts?
what are your thoughts
of moving in together
before a ring
completely and utterly fine
I think that's necessary
I would encourage that
yeah yeah I would absolutely encourage it
I know that there's you know
circumstances in which you kind of want a ring
before you're religion or whatever
there's religion and stuff
yeah whatever but I would personally
I think Steele would too
wholeheartedly encourage you to move in
with a partner before a ring
to see if you guys can actually live together
I think it's it's ludicrous
to even broach the topic
of moving in together
if you haven't,
or sorry,
getting engaged if you haven't lived together.
I feel like that's the logical first step
to see if you can like,
I think cohabitating with somebody
is the biggest test on any relationship.
And you want to do that after locking it down
with a ring?
Fuck that.
No.
No.
Like if I have,
if I asked Deb to marry me
before we lived together,
she'd ask me if I was fucking stupid.
She'd be like,
what the hell's the matter with you?
Yeah.
Let's see what else we'll go.
a couple more here a lot of get ashley off my screens from people that's fun don't worry we took
care of that earlier in the episode i figured you guys would be on our team with that one uh from
dac attack why is maricio everywhere and how many contracts did he signed i wonder if he does have like
a an across-the-board bravo contract where he can just show up on things i would imagine
that it's like an appearance fee kind of deal um i'm sure they all have
have all of the mainstays probably haven't worked into their contract.
If you appear on another show, you get X amount.
If you're on the show for two episodes,
if you're on the show for one scene,
I would imagine that their agents have all worked that out
to make sure that they are all paid for everything they do.
Yeah.
And as we know,
Mauricio needs the money.
You know, being a billionaire fucking real estate agent needs that extra 2K
from Potomac.
From Lana's Killana, do you think Stacey lying so often will cause the other women to push her out?
I think they've been actively trying to push her out, but they know that she's a big draw.
At the end of the day, I know that individually you've got Ashley, Giselle, trying to hold Stacy accountable, doing the most.
But they both do know that Stacey is a huge draw for the show that they're on.
So they are very conscious of that.
I don't think that they're going to fully push her out.
I think they're just going to do more of the same.
Maybe they'll get to a point where they just don't question her anymore,
which would be an improvement.
But they're never going to fully push her out and not invite her to events
because they know that they need her for the show.
Production would remove other people from the cast before they remove Stacey.
Because they know what they got.
Like you don't get Vanity Fair if you're not a fucking star.
Like that's a bigger deal that people are giving credence to just by who she has been.
Like the fact that a sophomore on this show got the cover.
of Vanity Fair for Best Reality Star is huge.
So I think we'll see Ashley go before that.
We would see, I think, three or four other ladies gone
before Stacey's even brought up to not come back.
Yeah.
And then last one here, because a bunch of people did ask,
so I guess that something happens.
They're asking if we could post episode one of the reunion.
I guess it got taken down at some point.
I don't know.
But yeah, we'll get that back out there.
Yeah.
We'll look into it and get it back up there.
It's annoying.
Sorry, guys.
The software for all this shit is wonky.
I don't know why this happens.
Yeah, we post a lot of episodes,
so sometimes they'll just take things down
and we won't notice that they're gone.
Yeah, it was up.
I remember seeing it up.
Mm-hmm.
Okay.
Yes, to answer your question,
we will get that back.
Yeah, we'll get it back up for you guys.
Thank you for bringing up to our attention.
Yeah, that's it for questions.
Well, we'll see how they end this thing.
up. We'll see if Karen,
if I had to guess
just, you know,
historically again with reunions,
I don't think any of this
is going to be like, oh my
God, must see TV. It might be
all we needed to be is like mildly
entertaining. The season's over, just bring it
home. But yeah,
that's all I got. You got anything else?
Nope.
All right, well, go get your teeth fucked.
And, uh, yeah, that is the point.
Yeah.
I will see how you're talking later.
We'll go from there.
Yeah.
All right.
That's our show.
Brov bros are out of here.
Bye.
For eight years, we've been asking the same question over and over again.
How did this happen?
My name's Mandy.
And I'm Melissa.
And we're the host of Moms and Mysteries, the True Crime Podcast with over 55 million downloads.
We're two Florida moms who are obsessed with mysteries.
Each week, we do deep dives into fascinating true crime stories.
We cover everything from infamous cases like Casey Anthony to the bizarre and complex crimes right here in our home state, like the shocking murder of FSU professor Dan Markell.
We bring you the facts, but with warmth and width, you'd only get from two friends who have been hooked on mysteries since childhood.
Join us for new episodes of Moms and Mysteries every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcast.
Hi, we're Meg Bashmaner.
And Joseph Fink.
Of welcome to Night Vale.
And on our new show, The Best Worst, we explore the Golden Age of Television.
To do that, we're watching the IMDB viewer-rated best and worst episodes of classic TV shows.
The episode of Star Trek, where Beverly Crusher has sex with a ghost.
The episode of The X-Files, where Scully gets attacked by a vicious housecat.
And also, the really good episodes, too.
What can we learn from the best and worst of great television?
Like, for example, is it really a bad episode or do people just hate women?
The Best Worst.
Available wherever you get your podcast.
podcasts.
