Bros & Shows - Southern Hospitality is the Best Show on Bravo (SoHo Full Recap)
Episode Date: March 6, 2026What's up Bros? What a premiere. This cast was made for reality TV. The group is in shambles. Maddi and Emmy have gotten close again following the Trevor debacle at the reunion. Brad and TJ were under... the impression that things were fine, but find out quickly that's not that case. Michols and Molly have a beef following her firing from Republic. Joe Bradley tries to smooth things over with Brad, TJ and Maddi but to his credit he has Maddi's back all the way. Things get heated at a Sir Wieners event when Maddi confronts Brad and TJ... Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
I feel like these people were made for reality TV.
Like, I don't understand what this cast did before they were on TV.
The joy I get from watching this and the fact that it's back, it just,
oh, God, I can't even describe it.
We're back.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos.
Oh, man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
Yes, I am a bitch.
Prove Bros.
Good evening, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Prov Bros.
Your favorite podcast from the Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen,
I'm your co-host, Steele Russell, joined, as
always by the one and only,
Sir Wiener Goots.
What's up, dude?
It feels like fucking four years since we've talked about this show.
They did something to me in the beginning of this episode,
when they're going five months back,
six months later, all of this.
It was so convoluted.
I think they're trying to throw.
me off the scent because in my brain
it's been two years since this show's been
on and I don't think
that's true. That's not true. But it
feels like it's been too goddamn long
and I don't understand it. I feel like we've
gone through so many different phases of
stupid-ass shows. I've had to watch
all of that shit in OC go down.
I've had to watch all the shit in Atlanta go down
all this shit going on in Southern Charm
and no, we don't get a check-in with Southern
Hospitality. Why? Why don't we get a
check-in? So I think
a reason, because I felt the same way, I was like,
Yeah, as they're running through like the reunion and the off season.
I'm like, Jesus, I forgot about all this stuff.
We really haven't heard much out of them since Will and Emmy got engaged.
Yeah.
Oh, my God, I can't wait to talk about them.
It is, this is ludicrous.
What we have in front of us with this current cast and where they have all somehow fallen,
like teams or whatever you want to call it, is crazy.
That's my point.
It's perfect.
How do they function?
I don't understand.
I really don't know how they function
and I love that we basically just get like
it's how a show should be honestly.
Like you start off,
we want to know what happens
because this is so different than a house wave show.
It's so different than even Southern Charm
because yeah, you know,
they're going to mingle,
they're going to get into like business endeavors
and shit together.
This cast hangs out all the time.
They work together every day.
So they have a lot of things going on
and things are not exactly where they were
six months prior to filming.
Far from it.
So they're going to spend
And it's captivating, too.
That's the best part.
It's not just like bullshit.
Like, oh, yeah.
You know, I was dating this girl and then we broke up.
Like, I don't need to hear that.
She's not on the show.
I don't really care.
It's no, actually, we were really good friends.
And we had a huge falling out.
And things are kind of in the same place that they were at the reunion, but they're really not.
And they're doing a really good job of telling us what happens, how they feel, how those months went by.
And it's just so goddamn captivating.
I agree.
And, like, it was confusing at times because we jumped around so much.
but it was all information that I was asking these questions,
and they were answering the questions I had.
Yep.
We don't get that a lot.
So I was like really, really excited to go through this whole preamble, this montage,
like six months later.
And then it doesn't clarify as the episode starts, if we're six months later,
six months back.
We don't know when we are.
They've dropped us off in this timeline somewhere,
but they've given us enough info that we know what's going on at least.
And so from the reunion on, obviously we know what the,
reunion, shit was weird, Emmy and Will, their master plan was to come out and tell Maddie that
the Trevor hookup rumors were not true, thus sending her into a spiral, thus protecting their
own asses and thus getting them out of a lot of trouble. Let's not forget why that happened.
That's very important to me why they did that. Okay? Now, after the reunion, we get back to the
hotel, Brad, T.J. and others corroborated by many. Granted, this is a cast that
likes to lie a lot as we're coming to find out.
Yeah, but it's one of those things where they like to lie a lot, but all of the stories
added up perfectly.
Right.
So either they're master liars.
They are, because the Trevor thing lined up really well.
The Trevor thing lined up perfectly, and that's the thing with the Trevor thing, and we'll
get into it later with, you know, where Maddie's at with it.
But, like, he was a terrible guy.
So it was a loser.
It was an incredibly believable.
I, fuck, now I'm talking myself into it, because it's an incredibly believable lie that
he would be cheating on Maddie because he's done it before.
So she doesn't really need a whole lot of evidence to go off of.
to get to the point of, oh, you definitely cheated on me.
We're done.
I'm moving on.
Now she's with Joe.
Yeah.
We might have a similar situation here between Molly corroborating with T.J.
and Brad, who overheard Emmy and Will talking.
Was it Emmy's mom they were talking to?
Molly's the outlier, though, because Molly doesn't even work at Republic, so I don't know if she had a skin in the game.
She did at the time.
She did at the time.
A confessional.
I know, not at the time of the confessional, but that doesn't mean anything to these people.
I am going under the guise of that actually, that part happened.
I believe that part happened just based on the other lies that they were caught in,
them being Maddie and Will, Emmy and Will, during their podcast.
That was the dumbest shit ever.
I can't imagine.
By the way, guys, they wanted to come on our podcast.
Not they, just will.
And we said, fuck no.
He messes to say fuck no.
We said, it's going to be a tough conversation.
Like, we're not going to give you softballs.
We're going to tell you exactly how we feel.
And we're going to make you answer for shit.
And then we kept going.
We didn't hear back from them for weeks.
And honestly, as the season progressed and the reunion progressed,
we made our stances very clear on where we were with them.
Then he chimed back in as like, hey, I don't really have any time to jump on.
But like, I'll let you guys know if something pops back up.
And we didn't answer.
We're like, all right, whatever, dude.
Like, whatever.
Like, we don't care.
You reached out to us, dude.
Yeah.
You reached out to us and you found out that we weren't going to Nick vile you.
And then you went another way, which I can, I'm not even trying to start a podcast beef.
I don't like, obviously they have
no, this is,
more followers than we do.
Like, I'm not saying that or anything.
I just do not understand for the life of me.
And we've said this before.
And it doesn't have to be us.
That's not my implication here.
How did that become the go-to for when shit pops off?
I don't know.
There's so many better podcasts.
Well, I have a problem with it when good people go on that show.
Like, we saw what happened when Austin went on that show.
And the whole fallout from that with all the questions that they asked.
Like, they're just not good people.
Emmy and Will going on that show mixed.
total sense to me. They fit right in, I guess. Because we know the line of questioning. We know the
interview tactics that they use. They're very easy to just kind of win over. You can quote
unquote, like, re-imagine who you are and try to...
They weren't Team Sandoval during Sandoval. Yeah, dude, I know. And like, they were, but they weren't.
It's just they're very consistent with they will just love whoever they're interviewing.
Consistently not doing their job. Correct. Yeah. So it's a very easy interview process. So
of course they're going to go on there because they can quote unquote tell their story without a lot of
interjections without a lot of pushback from the people who were interviewing. So the two of them going
on that show made total sense to me. It doesn't mean that I have to be okay with like going back to that
clip every five seconds. No, I like we know what happened there. And I think the, the thing I was
pointing out, by the way, is in that interview, he said he didn't go on stage because it would be a
blood bath. Now a week prior at the reunion, they used the mental health thing, which we called bullshit on,
everyone watching called bullshit on.
So that leads me to believe that when they're walking back in the hotel and Emmy's not a
quiet person that they probably did hear him.
And that sounds like I can hear Will's little like giggle, you know, that fucking stupid he,
I really don't.
A cackle.
Yeah, it's like a belly over.
And then you got his fucking crazy fiancee just co-signing everything regardless of what's going on.
I'm going to, I'll play devil's advocate.
And I do actually believe that what Brad, T.J. and Molly are all saying is true.
I agree.
But there is a world in which they did overhear them talking shit on Brad and T.J.
Yeah.
And Molly even, maybe like, you know, just kind of by proxy.
But they could have added in that whole first thing.
Just like, oh, you guys are going to talk shit on us.
Brad shows the text message that he sent to them.
Didn't really reference the whole master plan.
They could have just thrown that in in the beginning and just said, you know what?
We'll just throw this in there, too.
and we'll say that this was their whole master plan,
but they were going to spin it and use Maddie
to get a lot of the heat off of them.
I'm okay with it.
Yeah, I'm fine with it.
But on the heels of lying to Maddie for an entire season
about Trevor cheating on her,
it's not a great look.
Now we're going to need more evidence if we're going to say
that that actually happened.
No, I am not. I do genuinely believe
what we're being told right now.
I do too for now.
And I would imagine that that will come up at some point
so we can save total judgment for then.
But it just sets the stage.
of this absolutely disastrous friend group right now.
There are so many people mad at each other.
Obviously, Maddie is upset with Brad and T.J.
Because they were involved with this whole Trevor thing.
So were Emmy and Will, by the way, which is very important for later.
But that's how we start.
We start the episode.
We start with stuff that didn't even happen on camera.
Correct.
Great.
Phenomenal.
And they do a really good job, honestly.
And that's, I don't even know if it's credit to the cast.
or credits of producers.
They do a great job of painting a great picture for us.
I have no questions.
Yeah.
Me either.
That was what I was saying.
I have all these questions in my head and they're just answering them after the other.
So it was a great intro, but then I get confused again because it's like six months
later and we get a montage of like people crying and people yelling and Emmy having yet another
episode is what I'm going to start calling them where she like can't breathe at the table.
Yeah, I mean, like she even says at the end of this episode like, hey, they're not worth it.
I'm not going to even think about them.
I'm not worried about them, but I'm like, okay.
Yeah, and all the scenes that we see of you crying throughout the season,
Will's not there.
Shocker.
Shocker.
But, yeah, you're going to go through with the marriage.
That's going to go super well.
He won't be there at the marriage either.
Yeah.
You're getting a glimpse into the future.
Yeah.
Just don't sign a pre-up and try to take him.
You're going to move back into the apartment back in, like, University of Southern California,
or South Carolina.
Oh, he can't.
He's got his roommate there.
Yeah.
Yeah, his other girl stayed there.
He's a place to crash.
Come on.
Gene.
What am I going to do?
Send her out on the same.
the street. Yeah, the futon's a little,
eh, it's a little janky. You don't want to lay.
Come on. Where was I supposed to
sleep? I'm not going to sleep in my own bed.
I've got a lot of classes tomorrow.
Yeah, I got to sleep for my classes tomorrow.
I got to go to the ball tomorrow night
with this chick. Oh, the Debutant's
ball. The Debutton's ball, where he took this
girl to that ball, and yet we are going to
totally look the other way. It was prom.
But yeah, yeah. Who cares? Like, it's just so
it brings back so many fun memories, too,
because now I'm remembering that
they threw a prom party last year.
to try to make fun of Will for taking the girl to promise at South Carolina.
I can't fucking figure out what state they're in.
South Carolina.
I'm having a hard job.
Charleston, South Carolina.
I'm having a hard time.
University of South Carolina.
I'm just going to call it Game Cochland.
Game Cochland.
Game Cochland?
Yeah, Game Cochland.
Where are you from?
Cockland.
I'm from West Cochland.
Game Cochland.
Anyway, six months later, and we arrive in Charleston, I believe we're back in time at this juncture.
I don't think this is six months later.
That's where I wish they hit.
us with a six months earlier because I got this is how my brain works but I believe that the
montage we saw was what we're going to see this season and now we're starting at the beginning.
Okay, you guys all with me?
Great.
Let's dive in.
So, we're in Charleston and the first confessional we get is Emmy and she's like, you know,
since New York, I don't talk to T.J. or Brad at all.
And it's sad.
TJ was my gay bestie and Brad was like a big brother.
But once you show your true colors, peace out, motherfucker.
her, you're stupid.
I'm sorry.
I'm sorry.
I'm okay with it.
Like, look,
this is the thing.
I'd rather her be like this than like one toe in, one toe out.
I agree.
I mean,
like I don't want you to do that.
Oh,
will they,
won't they?
Because they'll just spend the entire season doing that where she'll keep
going back to her confessional talking about,
I gave him another chance.
I thought we were going to be friends again.
And we're still going to hear that.
But at least if she's all the way on the other end of the spectrum,
I'm fine with that.
Yeah, that's fair.
That's fair.
At least she's picking a stance.
But Maddie is coming back to Charleston.
She's been on, as we know, she had like her 40 plus city tour, multiple shows, multiple
cities a weekend.
She's been on like buses and the side of buildings.
It was like a big deal.
So like we said, I thought she meant like sleeping on buses.
No.
I mean, I'm sure that too.
Yeah.
But like I think within that context when she was talking about it, I thought she was talking on buses.
She did kind of merge it.
Now that I'm thinking about it.
Yeah, she did kind of merge because she was advertised on the side of buildings.
billboards and buses, but she was also staying in those buildings.
Wow, she, that's a double entendre.
I guess.
What was that entendres were only six?
I guess not.
Yeah.
I guess we just proved that wrong.
Yeah.
Maybe we didn't.
Maybe we don't know what entangra means.
Yeah, I don't know.
Where were we?
French, it's got to be about sex.
We freaks.
Jesus Christ.
But anyway, she's back in Charleston.
It just so happens to coincide right with filming.
What?
Crazy.
We're getting close.
then you know we are.
We're getting close to the VPR line.
They're starting to get more famous.
They're starting to get real job.
One or two of them are going to do that.
That's fine.
It's when all of them have too much money.
Then it's like, okay.
And then there's that like stalemate period where they all have money.
And it's like you can still act like this and you're doing a good job.
But you're going to get to a point where it's going to be heavily produced.
We've got three years.
Yeah, I think so.
Three years before it turns for the worst.
But enjoy it while we can now.
The good thing is Charleston, though,
versus L.A.
Good point.
If they stay in Charleston
to continue to film the show,
Southern Charm at that point.
They're just going to be
Craig and Austin opening a bar.
Yeah.
Like we're going to have Michaels
and T.J. opening a bar or something.
That's actually a good point.
I'm okay with that.
Okay.
All right.
There's hope for the future.
Now, Michaels is commenting
on all of this,
obviously, you know,
Joe, being Joe,
has not been at work.
It's just the least surprising news ever.
He's been touring around
with Maddie when he can.
Makes sense.
Go live your life.
who gives a shit.
But Brad and TJ are talking.
And we got service coming up.
So we're just meeting everybody back in the restaurant for the first time.
And on his way in, he relistened to the vile files.
We had to watch the clip of the vial files again.
And it's just more fallout.
But obviously, I didn't listen to that podcast because I don't want to.
I had no idea that they imply on that podcast that T.J.
took advantage of Joe well.
he was drunk.
Yeah.
I'm surprised that we didn't stay on that longer.
Yeah.
That's a big fucking deal.
They spent some time on it last season because they were implying that that
happened, but they never really got that far.
And then when they got to the podcast, then they were just plainly saying things.
Right.
So it might just be a matter of, of course, they're going to fucking retaliate.
And obviously, TJ's going to feel some type of way about it.
Joe, it seems like, obviously he's dating Maddie, so he's in a much better place.
He's not spending a whole lot of time on it.
But, I mean, it obviously.
sucks for TJ. In the midst
of all of this, like, yeah, of course you expect
Emmy and Will to go on a rampage
and start talking shit, like they're going to get on these
weird ass podcasts and be able to say whatever they want.
So you're expecting all of that fallout,
but this is one of those things. It's like,
why is this being brought into it?
I don't know. It's crazy. It sucks, dude.
It sucks for TJ. And
when we heard of that whole situation,
like it didn't sound like anybody got taken
advantage of it. It sounded like, you know,
a confusing time for Joe and
some stuff happened. But there was never
The implication.
Fing time for everyone.
Yeah.
But it wasn't like a bad night.
Yeah, and then we also watched them address it together.
And it was a powerful scene.
It was powerful and probably still confusing for both of them.
So whatever, that's for them.
That's their thing, though.
You can't go on the vile files and call them a predator.
That sucks.
One plus one equals more of the greatest stories.
Hulu on Disney Plus.
Stories about.
Survivors.
The most dangerous planet.
Family.
Retribution.
Murder.
Prophecy.
Fear and propit.
How we do it.
Blake Pantha.
The final
soldier.
The best of the best stories
now with even more from Hulu.
Amazing.
Have it all with 3-1 Disney Plus.
I'm Mandy, and I'm Melissa,
and this is Moms and Mysteries.
We're two Florida moms obsessed with true crime,
from infamous cases like Ellen Greenberg
to shocking Florida stories like the Dan Markell killing.
With 55 million downloads,
we bring you new deep dives every Tuesday and Thursday.
Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, or wherever you get your podcasts.
From the parents behind Law and Order comes a mystery the whole family can enjoy.
Patrick Pickle Bottom, everyday mysteries.
Step into the whimsical world of Patrick Picklebottom, a precocious 11-year-old,
with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve mysteries.
Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name, this podcast vividly.
brings Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life as he unravels baffling
enigmas and solves clever cases. Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids and is
just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery. The whole family can listen now,
wherever you get your podcasts. Anyway, Molly arrives to the bar. Come to find out Molly got fired
from Republic. Now, Molly thinks that it's because Michael
didn't like her.
The real reason we find out from Leva confirms it.
She's like, yeah, she's got like a full-time day job.
She's an event planner, all this.
Like, it was never going to work.
But I love that she breaks the fourth wall and goes, but these wacky kids, you know,
they're traumatize it.
Great way to do it.
But honestly, you read between the lines, the unspoken agreement here is you have a great
daytime job.
You're shifting or you're changing your shifts constantly because you're trying to make that
work, trying to make this work.
I'm going to fire you, but don't worry about it because you're still going to be
on the show.
Like, that's the unspoken agreement.
It's like you don't have to worry about it.
Mia would still be on the show if she was in Charleston.
Yes.
She was in the Bahamas for the entire season last year.
She's in North Carolina still with her boyfriend.
She's in Hawaii getting married or wedded.
She's at a wedding.
She's engaged.
No.
No.
She's not getting it.
That's the guy she broke up with.
She's single now.
Yeah.
So it's the same guy.
E.J.
says that they might get engaged.
Correct.
I had to try to figure this whole fucking thing out because I was very confused because I
knew going into the season that she was now single again.
Right.
So I'm like, oh, cool.
She moved back to Charleston.
She's going to be on it.
And as soon as T.J. says that, I'm like, are we doing this again with Mia? I love me. I think she's great for the show.
Same. And if she's not going to be present again, why is she still on the show?
It's just a trip. I know, but I still have issues because the entire back half of the first season, she really wasn't there.
The entire second season, she wasn't there. And that's, you know, obviously she was doing a beauty pageant down in Bahamas. But this, I'm like, what are we doing? We're doing this again? But I have hope because I, we're not, you know, it sucks that she broke up with the guy. But she's going to move back to Charleston. So she should be in.
in this season, I would hope.
We need her on this show.
We do, yeah.
She's like the voice of reason.
She will stand up to anybody.
She has no issues trying to resolve situations.
Like, you need that.
She's a jack of all trades.
Like, she can do anything in any moment.
That's perfect for the show.
I agree.
I agree.
But I guess the Molly fallout has also affected Lake.
Lake is friends with both Michael, both Michaels and Molly.
So now she's feeling the whole thing.
So she's outside and Molly decides, hey, let's go for a quick chat.
didn't love the tone, Molly.
He came a little hot there,
and Lake's trying to tell her side of it.
You're not really letting her talk.
You call her a kindergartner.
That being said,
Michaels comes out in a blind rage.
Yeah, this was a weird thing that unfolded.
I agree with you.
I think that Molly took the wrong tone.
Sure.
But it does seem like Lake was of the thinking
that she was just ignoring her.
Molly wasn't like big-legging her in her mind.
When it gets back to Michaels,
when Lake goes back over, it's, she's like yelling at me.
She literally says she's yelling at me.
She wasn't really yelling.
She wasn't.
She wasn't yelling at all, honestly.
And I think that the conversation eventually probably would have been fine.
Yeah.
But it didn't last long enough because it was, oh, I'm at work.
I can't be doing this, which is always such a funny little thing to happen during the show.
But Michaels was already seeing Red because Lake goes and gets him in the manager's office to tell him.
He's like, I just don't, I don't fucking care.
But he still comes out to go check.
So he does care a little bit.
Well, that's when he clearly cares right after.
And Lake's like, she was yelling at me
And he like kicks the door open
Shoves a man we haven't met yet
Who's Justin, we'll meet him in a little bit
I'm still in the fence about him
Shaves him out of the way
And gets in Molly's face and he yelled
That was yelling
And that's the side of Michael's like
We really haven't seen much of
So to start off the season like that
I was like, oh shit
It was funny as shit
Yeah, it was great
I was like whoa
I mean like look I'm not gonna condone a guy
yelling in a girl's face of course
But when he starts saying
saying things like, you're going to get banned from this club, which we find out a little bit later.
He doesn't have hiring, firing power.
He can't ban people.
But he also goes, I'm going to go grab the cops right now if you don't walk away.
And say what?
What are you going to do?
She's here.
It's just a great threat.
I love that threat, but it's just an empty threat because what are they going to do?
Yeah.
But it's like I said, again, it's a side of Michaels we haven't really seen.
My first thought was, ooh, I've seen people get suspended for less than this.
True.
I wonder what's going to happen.
and lo and behold, Leva's at the restaurant.
So we get a conversation between those two.
I think she has a soft spot for Michaels,
and I understand, you know, he's a very charming fella.
But she pretty much just, like, checks him.
Like, dude, we can't be having that.
You can't be letting your anger get the best of you at this restaurant.
I know it's a lot.
We're going to be fine.
Get back out there, champ.
So everything seems to be pretty mellowed out.
In a little bit, we're going to get to that conversation with Michaels and Molly.
And that is one of the main reasons why I'm going to be fine reasons why I'm
I love this show so much.
Yeah.
But we'll save it for a little later because we got to go into a sensory deprivation tank.
Dude, I, because like we follow Emmy or I follow Emmy, I'm not really sure.
She has like some sort of partnership with this.
It's like every day.
It's constant.
Like I'm at the sweathouse.
I'm at the sweathouse.
We're going to sweathouse.
We are going to the sweathouse.
We are for sure going to the sweathouse.
And we'll do this.
This is, we'll talk about Southern Charm another day.
But this is fine.
I'm okay with this type of stuff.
This isn't like holistic healing.
This is more, you know, saunas and stuff.
Ice baths.
Yeah, that's cool by me.
But I'm not surprised that this is the first thing that we get together.
I was surprised that immediately Maddie walks in.
I'm like, wait a minute.
Where are you guys?
Best friends?
Yeah.
Didn't see that coming.
Yeah.
And now, because up until now, I've pretty much just been getting all of you up to speed as well.
Now we can dive into something because what the fuck?
Like, what is happening right now?
And I understand a common enemy kind of thing.
It's like, you know, they burned.
Will and Emmy and they burned you too, Maddie.
It is such horseshit that they get to use that now
and say they did the same thing to me and Will.
Yeah.
No, they didn't.
That's not the same thing.
The Trevor thing objectively is fucked up, right?
Like, yeah, he was a loser and a douchebag and driving a bike taxi.
No shade to bike taxi men out there.
You're probably a lot cooler than Trevor.
But that's not the same situation.
Will, we have pretty substantial evidence against you multiple times.
The only evidence we have that,
that you didn't cheat is you saying I didn't do it.
Yeah.
Other than that, we've got plenty of people that have seen it, corroborated it, seen you with women.
You were in the bathroom at O'Sheen's apartment with another woman because you were, quote, unquote, consoling each other.
So this is not the same situation.
I'm wondering where Maddie's at because I know that she's got a lot going on.
She's been very open with some of her struggles.
I'm curious with everything that happened at the reunion.
obviously hit her like a ton of bricks, understandably so.
She's been having anxiety, going to therapist, trying to deal with this whole thing.
Is that, is this friendship a product of that?
Where it's like, I feel like I can trust Will and Emmy, at least, because they came clean about
this whole thing.
And I don't know who I can trust right now.
I don't think it's trust at all, honestly.
I really don't think it's trust.
I think you hit the now on the head with the common enemy thing.
But I do also think that there is a weird gray area in there.
And we talk about it a little bit later at the end of the episode where Emmy and Maddie were
not friends.
So anything that was going on between the two of them when they weren't friends and they were mortal enemies is kind of by the wayside now because it's like, yeah, all right, you were doing that because I was mad at you. I was doing things. I don't give a shit if it should be or not. I have a theory, not a theory, but like I have a reason why I'm okay with all of this. It's fine because, again, when Maddie has time to decompress and everything happens and, you know, we get into a little bit later with what happened, and, you know, we get into a little bit later with what happened where it seems like everything's squashed. I mean, obviously she's going to come back and start thinking about what happened and it's genuinely fucked up.
So then she can talk to other people that were involved, but weren't actively doing it necessarily.
And it's like, okay, yeah, let me talk to Emmy about this.
I don't think they're best friends.
I don't think there's a lot of trust there.
I don't think that Maddie, because Maddie's a smart girl, I don't think that she's going to trust Emmy and Will in any way.
But it's a good person to at least talk to and have surface level conversations about until it gets to another point.
Now, the reason that I'm fully okay with it, I went into this season thinking we were just going to have every awkward encounter with Emmy.
probably not Will. I don't even know if he's on the show at all. I really hope not. I really hope not,
but it's going to be Emmy versus everyone. And eventually that's going to get a little tired.
If you put Maddie with Emmy, even if it's just a circumstantial lineup, that's fine. That's even teams as far as I'm concerned.
Because Maddie can hold her own against four or five different people. You throw Emmy in there. Maybe she won't have as many crash outs.
I'm good with that. It works out for the show really well. Yeah, I guess you're right. I just, I like when Maddie's on the good side.
so to see her on team.
I don't think there is good side and bad side
because if you say good side,
then you're going over to Brad and T.J.
who lied to Maddie for an entire year
about Trevor cheated on her.
They're cooler and more fun.
They're cooler and more fun for sure,
but is that the good side?
There is no moral good.
We can do the whole compass thing.
Okay.
Where it's like moral good, moral chaotic,
all of that.
They're all kind of just scattered around.
Yeah, but they're cooler and more fun to hang out.
That's a different thing.
We'll do that compass another time.
Okay.
We get that fucking weightboard in here.
I know we need one desperately.
But yeah, like, I don't know.
I think that you nailed it with that where it's like common enemy.
They're able to discuss this stuff.
She has somebody to talk about this shit with because she can't talk.
Somebody that was close to the situation, did, you know, do some things in the situation.
Or just it's complicit as everyone else.
Correct.
Yeah, complicit is the key word there because T.J. and Brad were the ones who actively did it.
So it's like, okay, let me try to bounce some ideas because he could only talk to Joe so much.
TJ was only in the group chat.
He didn't do anything.
No, dude, I guarantee you, TJ did some shit.
Yeah, probably.
I'm just saying as far as...
I'm just basing it off of what we know of TJ
and what he's gotten himself involved in over the years.
He's a thousand percent involved in this.
Yeah, you're probably right.
I just really don't like Will and Emmy, so I'm trying to get it.
And I like off of their team.
Yeah, no, that's fine.
I don't, and that's the other thing.
I don't think Maddie being friends with Emmy is going to make Emmy and Will somewhat likable.
No.
It's going to make Maddie.
No, it's not going to make...
I'm going to root for Maddie in every regard.
I'm cool with Maddie.
Maddie's probably the coolest person on the show.
So I'm good with her.
She can do whatever the hell she wants.
Everybody else, it's like, all right, we'll see what you guys do.
It's going to be interesting to see where the lines fall, who lands on what side and everything.
And the Joe Bradley aspect, that's where it gets really interesting because Joe just wants to get over it.
He misses his friends.
Yeah.
And of course, he's concerned about Maddie and wants them to actually apologize, but he's not going to hold it.
He has no intention of holding a grudge.
No.
He just wants it cleaned up.
He wants Maddie.
to feel good, to feel respected, to get her apology, clear the air, and be able to hang out
with his friends without Maddie getting maddened and hanging out with his friends.
For the most part, yeah. And I think, honestly, the majority of this episode, he does a really
good job at that. I thought he did too. He did a nice job telling the line. And that's kind of my
saving grace here of getting the group back together is the Joe Bradley aspect. Because he's going
to keep pushing, but he's doing it, at least for now, in a good way, like you said, where he's
like, guys, because the dudes get too off the rails. He's like, whoa, whoa.
He checks him, which I actually appreciate it.
Well, he's got his priorities in order.
He does.
He's got Maddie's back first.
Yep.
But he is trying to get to an amicable place.
Mm-hmm.
And that's really what you expect.
Growth?
Joe Bradley?
Hey.
Hey now.
Love can do strange things to a man.
Add boy, Joey.
I just, I have an issue, and then we can move on from the salt tank.
But I don't like that Maddie is just agreeing with certain statements, such as Emmy's like, well, you know, Will and I, we weren't involved.
Like, we, we weren't, we knew we weren't involved.
Like, they knew and they did it.
I'm not saying you have to go after.
I know she's your only friend right now to talk about this with.
But the complete acceptance of that answer without any, like, well, you guys knew it.
You didn't say, I know we weren't talking, but they're that.
I guess that's why I'm having such a hard time.
Why is that?
They're in the same boat.
They did the same things.
It's just because they technically weren't.
friends, it's such a, like an asterisk on this thing.
Yeah.
I just think that the way that they went about it, like, and we see the clip where
Emmy walked over to the girl that Trevor supposedly cheated on Maddie with,
she was doing those things.
She was perpetuating the rumor, so to speak.
She was asking more questions and trying to get it out there and then talking to other
people about it.
I imagine the whole group was doing that.
So I do think that's enough where Maddie's like, okay, like, yeah, you were involved,
but like you didn't plant the rumor.
I'm going after those.
who planted the rumors.
We are splitting hairs, but at the end of the day, and look, you can argue as much
as you want about who Trevor is and what that relationship was going to be.
Maddie does know who Trevor was.
He didn't cheat this time, but in that regard, when she broke up with him because he was,
quote, unquote, cheating on her, she probably felt really empowered.
She's like, finally, I'm getting the fuck out of here.
I see this guy for who he is.
And then immediately that comes crashing down.
Even though he is a piece of shit and he probably was cheating on her, this instance
that she actually, the straw that broke the camel's back, that got her enough power to get the
fuck out of there, now it's kind of all gone. So she's going to question a lot of things.
This is probably part of that with, you know, where is Emmy and Will, not even Will?
Where's Emmys allegiance? I'm actually going to leave Will out of this whole thing. Let's just
leave Will out the whole season. Yeah, fuck Will. Okay, now we can move on. We got Boys Night
in the poker room. A little speak easy action going on. And I like the vibes with the boys.
I feel like we're in a good spot.
Obviously, the elephant in the room is the maddy situation.
I thought it was whether or not Joe's dad thinks he's gay.
That's, I mean, T.J.'s line of, like, his dad started the rumor is the funniest.
Yeah, it's incredible.
Yeah, it sounds like that.
If your dad thinks you're gay because you like art, like, that's a tough hill to climb.
Like, if you do anything even remotely artistic or feminine, you're probably gay.
Yeah.
Okay, cool.
Just making sure.
But they just, they seem to get along really well.
Justin were introduced to him.
He was kind of bopping around the world.
He's from Charleston.
Try to find a place called TJ after he got broken up with and moved back down to Charleston.
So he's into this group now.
I'm on the fence about him because he feels like another Oshin, kind of that kind of vibe.
He very well could be.
I think he's somewhere between, he's probably closer to Austin, who doesn't look like he's on the show anymore.
Austin.
I'm okay with.
I didn't like Austin anyway.
I think he's probably closer to that,
maybe a little bit more likable than Austin.
I don't think he's,
Oshin was terrible.
Oshin was awful.
I just more meant like the,
you're worried that he might be.
Yeah, like the ladies man,
like, duh, you know,
not with milk, hopefully this time.
Definitely.
But you know what, though?
Everybody's reaction,
while we're going through his whole backstory,
everybody talking about him is like,
yeah, he just kind of looks like,
he's pretty attracted,
but he might need another shower.
He looks gross.
Yeah, so I don't think he's going to be
that, like,
overzealous.
like ladies, man.
Like, we've seen it in the past.
That's my only hang up because I liked him with all the other.
Like, he seems to get along really well with the group.
And he seems to fit in with everybody.
So, like, I liked a lot of the things I saw from.
I just got that little tinge of like, ooh, I don't want to go down that path again.
Yeah, I agree.
But there's a big wrinkle in this whole story here because they're asking Joe, like how the
Maddie update, Brad's under the impression that they're good.
Because at the reunion, he did take accountability.
And then after the fact they all went out, Maddie went up to him apparently and was like,
hey, I don't want to talk about the Trevor shit anymore.
Let's just agree to move on.
Okay, to me, that's squashed.
Right?
That's the dude's perspective.
Yep.
Yeah.
So I'm assuming that that squash, could it have a follow-up conversation?
Probably at some point, Brad.
But for all intents and purposes, you.
You can at least chalk up, okay, she's not mad at me anymore.
Right?
You can take that away from it.
I think, yeah, and look, I don't really fault Brad for thinking that.
This just screams to me, and there's a lot of nuances to it.
This isn't a situation, a classic reality TV situation.
I'm going to hold on to these feelings until we start filming, and then I'm going to pop off.
We've seen that a million times.
This is more us seeing how emotional Maddie was at the reunion.
Right after the reunion, she's probably fucking drained.
Let's move on.
I don't want to talk about this.
at all anymore. We're good. Whatever. I don't care. Let's go have fun in New York. And then when she
comes back, as we know, she was going to 40 cities. She was jumping all around. So she was keeping
herself busy and not thinking about it, but probably also thinking about it. By the time she gets
back, she's got her head in a complete pretzel. Why did this happen? Why did they do this? I don't
really understand it. I'm questioning everything. That's fair. So I'm completely fine with where she
lies because that makes total sense to me. And it also kind of makes sense as a dude where Brad is. Because
like you said, she squashed it. Like, we're good. I texted her in.
congratulated her on 11 years being sober.
She sent me a really nice message back.
We're good. Everything's fine.
We don't hang out all the time, but it seems like everything's cool.
And if she had a problem, she would bring something up.
She wasn't really there.
If she was living in Charleston the whole summer and they didn't say anything and you guys
were seeing each other all the time and then it was brought back up the first episode,
I'd have a problem with that.
This doesn't smell like any of that situation.
No, and that's kind of where it gets confusing.
Because like you said, you haven't been around.
The text chain seems to exonerate Brad or at least be like you guys are cool
again.
So I understand.
And later on, when she's talking, it gets more confusing when she confronts them at the bar.
Now, TJ seems to be a different story.
Yeah.
TJ seems like there's been no resolve whatsoever.
And as we see later, TJ's still holding on to the, well, I didn't do anything, which is not the right approach.
Yeah.
So we'll see how that one shakes out.
But yeah, with the Brad part, I was like, oh, okay.
Well, Brad seemed like genuinely confused.
That's why I fully believe that he was like, wait, what?
It's a squashed.
We're good.
I agree.
DJ didn't have that same feel.
about him when Joe is bringing this up.
And this is where I'm talking about Joe being a good boyfriend and having his priorities
in order.
We haven't really seen that in the past where he's like, hey, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa.
No.
We're going to do this.
Like, we do have to have a discussion.
It's just the pushback that he gets.
From Brad, it's genuine confusion.
From TJ, it's why the fuck would we do that?
So it's a little bit of both, but he's standing his ground.
So I'll give him boyfriend of the year award right there.
Yeah, Joe did a good job.
I mean, translating it to Maddie.
It sounds like he threw both of them under the bus.
But I don't really fault him for that.
No, that's clever.
information and obviously that's going to be on camera so you want to make sure that you dot your
eyes cross your teas make sure you're not i think he would be doing this camera or not no i i i agree
the man his head over heels i i agree and we've seen this out of him i'm just saying like that's another
aspect to think about where it's like you know yeah make sure you you you cover your tracks kind of
deal but i like that brad's like what do i have to do and joe's like respect me and go talk to her
It's like, all right, guys.
Nice.
I like this.
And this is why, or one of the many reasons, I love this show.
Because Michael's and Molly meet in a park.
Sounds like a nursery rhyme.
And immediately, the vibes are okay.
Molly's like, feels like I'm sitting down on the next.
Ha ha.
And they're kind of smiling.
But they're after what we saw at Republic, where legitimately, Molly said that she was traumatized by getting yelled at.
Yeah.
Michael's blacked out and doesn't remember doing it really.
He just saw red.
That's not what we're seeing on this bench.
It's like, hey, we just haven't really talked.
Let's air some shit out.
And in five minutes, they're best friends again.
They're able to both talk about their sides of what they viewed what the conflict was.
The conflict goes back to Preston, who Molly's friends with.
Molly was taking Preston's side because from her perspective, only talking to Preston.
and yeah, maybe she should have talked to Michaels at some point,
furthering that relationship, furthering that friendship.
But if she's closer to Preston, I'm going to leave it there.
From what Preston is saying,
he was basically, Michael's basically cheating on him.
Yes.
And I love this too, because this is so fucking funny,
because Michael's was such like a buttoned up, like very polished man,
like I'm going to just go to work and I'm going to work and I'm going to do my best.
And that's pretty much what we saw all the last season.
Here, the fame got to his head a little bit.
I love that.
I do that.
That's incredible.
And look, from Michael,
Michael's perspective, too. We watched him. He had a really hard time last year talking about
all of the personal details. He went into like his dad. He was talking about coming out.
Nobody knew he was coming out and the, like all of the things that really went into it.
His mom was the big one. Yeah, his mom was a big one. So he had a lot of things. And now he's
gotten to a point where in Charleston, we know everything about Charleston, watching his other charm.
He's at a point where everybody knows that he's out. Everybody knows that he's gay. And they're
okay with it. Not only that, he's got hot dudes lusting after him.
dudes are knocking.
So from Michael's perspective,
and he was doing that like,
yeah,
beginning of the relationship,
like we would break up,
we were broken up,
we would get back together,
we'd try to figure things out
and like in the interim.
Yeah,
I mean,
I was making out with dudes.
Like,
fuck yeah,
you were because guess what?
The fame went to your head a little bit.
You got some hot dudes
knocking on your door.
Why not?
Go after it.
So I love that that's his perspective
because that's really funny
and it kind of grounds him
and takes him away
from the big bad manager role
where he is part of this mess.
Yeah.
He really is part of this mess.
and it's great
because he's able to
get through a lot of this. And when we talk between Molly and Michaels, they're both able to say
their piece without the other one interjecting and jumping down their throat. And then you go to the
confessional. It's like, yeah, I'm not really sure if I believe him, but like, whatever. It's
okay. Perfect. She literally says, I'm going to take his word for it. Yeah. She's like, that's not
what I heard, but whatever. Whatever. It's fine. And like the fact that she says to him, she's like,
yeah, I mean, I was talking mad shit. And they're just like, high five, we're good.
Hell yeah. That's what we want to see. We don't need to get stuck on shit.
Especially stuff we didn't see. Correct. So the other conversation,
is the fired conversation, which we already heard from Leva, why she got let go.
And again, we heard from Michael saying, I'm going to ban you.
And Leva being like, that's not really your thing.
And we're not in the business of banning people anyway.
He doesn't have the power to do that.
No, he doesn't.
No.
Hiring firing power doesn't have it.
So, yeah, again, that's when she goes to the confessioner.
Like, well, I heard differently, but I'm going to take his word for it.
It's like, I don't think that he would have anything to do with you being fired.
No, but also we know where Leva comes from.
Leva's whole background is through Southern Charm.
She's not going to tell Molly that.
She's not going to clarify.
No, she's going to fire her.
Bye.
You can put two and two together.
No, I've been hearing a lot of things.
There's a lot of things going on right now.
Like, we're going to have to let you go.
Do you want to try to dig a little deeper on that one?
Nope.
Not really.
Go back to your day, John.
We'll see you at the event planner.
We'll see you tonight.
Filming starts at six.
Yeah, bring a couple friends.
Yeah, you're good.
Great.
Bye.
But let's get to Sir Wieners.
And I'm stoked for T.J.
That this thing really took off.
I love Sir Wieners.
Yeah, it's awesome.
Unbelievable.
I know.
We didn't get a box.
I know.
It's because we're...
I don't fault them.
I don't either.
We're repairing our relationship with T.J.
Is that why?
No, I was going to...
I said I wasn't going to fault him because, like, he's trying to get the business off the ground.
No, I remember last year, like, you know, we were talking a little shit because some shit needed to be talked.
And we're definitely good now.
I'm just saying, like, I understand if that was a reason why we didn't get a box.
Possibility, yeah.
It would be a reason.
Yeah.
We love you, T.J.
But we're at Sir Wieners, and the we needy biz is our...
rocking. You know, he's, he's had these Sundays at Leva's or at Republic for a while now,
and it seems like he's really taken off. He's got like 10,000 followers on Instagram now for hot
dogs. That's pretty cool. So weenie biz is doing well.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop. Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD,
and I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast. The first ever
behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows. We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD,
in Chicago Met.
Join me each week
for an exclusive conversation
with the writers,
the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts
from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now,
wherever you get your podcast.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders
and armies scattered
like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left
of a broken war.
world praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight. But in the shadow dark, the darkness
always wins. This is old school adventuring at its most cruel. Your torch ticks down in real time.
And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job. This is a brutal rules light
nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s. And man, it is so good to be back.
Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com
slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Of the Regency era, you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place, or it's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history.
Vulgar history's new season is all about the Regency era, the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History, Regency era, wherever you get podcasts.
This is where we find out Mia's in Miami with Troy, potentially getting engaged or broken up with, and...
It's a great place to get broken up with.
Yeah, maybe no.
Round trip, fly back together.
Yeah, you got to change your ticket.
One of you...
No, maybe you don't change the ticket.
Maybe you just upgrade to first class.
Or you tell him to upgrade.
you to first class.
He just broke up with me.
I'm going to my upgrading you for.
Power move.
That is a power move, yeah.
Yeah, you little cuck.
We don't even know who broke up with who.
I just assume Mia did.
We'll find out, yeah.
Yeah, I don't know.
Figure it out of his league.
I don't think he.
We haven't really seen him, but yeah.
We've seen him a couple times.
We saw him a picture.
Yeah, we saw pictures.
I don't want to see the guy, you know.
Hey, let me.
Pictures.
Yeah, maybe a thousand words, but I want to watch a video.
He was on camera last season.
I don't remember that.
Okay. Anyway, G. Lily, who has had an interesting year.
Maybe got arrested right after this.
Was it after the before?
No, I don't know, dude.
Oh.
No, it was definitely like, it was right after they finished filming, I think.
This season?
Yeah.
Oh, that's not good.
I thought this was her like getting her shit together.
No.
Oh, this is the spiral.
They finished film.
That's the other thing that we have to look forward to.
We'll know when they're going to be done the season because Joe invited us to the party.
Oh, that's right.
For his birthday, which was like August, I think.
Yeah, it sounds right.
So when we start getting close to the emo party at the end for Joe's birthday,
that's the end of the season.
We know we're close to August.
And Gee Lillie's thing was in like, I don't know, October, November.
Yeah, yeah.
The best part about that is her response where she posted modeling pictures.
Yeah, I know.
A bitch got to live.
She's great.
But she's into tarot cards now, so she's still trying to figure out where her lot in life is.
Apparently a sin.
Yeah.
Who knew?
There was a minister at her nail salon.
Sounds like a sin to me too.
Tarot cards?
No, getting your nails done as a minister.
Split hairs with this stuff.
You pick and choose, you know?
Yeah, sometimes that's a sin.
Sometimes it's not a sin.
Make up scripture.
You know, it works.
Yeah, paganism.
It's probably what it is.
Who knows?
Who knows?
We'll never know.
I will not ever know.
But Maddie and Joe are on their way to the party.
And that's when we hear that Joe told her about the boys' night
and that she was very surprised to hear that Brad and T.J.
were combative about the whole thing.
Again, I think that we can lean on Brad confused T.J.
combative.
Yes.
Right.
So she is talking herself down on the way there.
And we've seen a Maddie Reese escalation and they can get pretty hairy.
So she's trying to avoid that as she's going into work.
Joe's like, all right, we got this, babe.
We're going to be great.
Don't freak out.
And we get to Sir Wieners.
We're back at the Wieners.
and there's a cheater weaner.
So here's my thing.
The cheater weaners obviously will
because TJ names his weeners after castmates.
Correct.
I do not understand.
I get that you and Emmy are hanging out now.
I get that they are your quote-unquote safe-ish space
getting through this whole thing
because they're not part of the other group.
That does not completely wipe everything clean
to where you're like, this is,
so you guys are getting married.
So now you're just going to,
going to forget all the things that you personally know about?
I think it's more just the word cheat popped up, and it was from TJ, and she's all
red.
Okay.
I think that's all it was, because I really don't, again, I'm not really putting a lot of effort
into thinking Maddie has Emmys back in any regard.
That's where I'm getting confused.
Yeah, I just don't see that happening.
And look, I might be proven wrong.
It's happening.
It happened.
I just, I don't think that that's what this is.
I think that Maddie walked in, saw cheating, doesn't give a fuck that it's about
Will just sees T.J. made a cheater weiner
and he's in the midst of this whole
fucking drama about saying that Trevor cheated.
That's a, like, it's still all about her.
Okay. It's all about her and she still obviously
has a lot of disdain for T.J. So it's just
all kind of coming to a head. I think
Emmy walked in and saw that and was like, yeah,
can you believe that? And she just thinks that her
and Maddie are like close and she can do things like that. Like, it's us
against the world right now. We're going to figure this whole thing out.
I think this is all about Maddie still.
Yeah, I, I'm, no.
Okay. I'm not there. I want to
be there. Okay. I really want to be there with you.
I might, we might flip-flop at some point.
Perhaps. Because I need more evidence, but right now,
it's just I can't wrap my head around
Maddie immediately being like, you know
what? That makes me feel better because that's my
thing. I can't understand it, but I'm thinking
the opposite. You're on the other end. Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I can't imagine Maddie in the offseason
was like, you know what, maybe Emmy and Will
were right. It's like, no, no.
That doesn't make any sense. Two things can be true. I just don't think that she's
thinking that. I think she's only thinking about her
own situation with TJ and Brad.
Okay. That's the only thing
that's really coming to brain.
I really, really hope so.
I want to be in your camp because I don't like my camp.
Yeah, I don't like your camp either, dude.
It's kind of a...
It's a shower or something.
What am I, Justin?
Yeah.
Oh, get a shower for my camp, not take a shower.
Yeah.
I thought you're calling me dirty.
No.
Anywhoop.
Let's go back to the weiner party.
Cheater weiner, Maddie's upset, Emmy.
How many confessionals did we see last season or conversations with somebody where she tried
to give the appearance?
of being unbothered.
A lot.
Most of them.
Probably every other episode.
Here's another one.
She's like, the way she talks, too, I'm like, I'm clearly.
Maddie's still upset.
I don't care.
Yeah.
I don't think.
And he's like, the best time of my life.
We went to France.
We got engaged.
I don't care what any of the haters are saying.
I'm like, you don't have any friends left.
No.
What's going on?
That's why you're so happy that Maddie's here.
Yeah, you have a circumstantial friend in Maddie.
That's it.
You're getting there.
She's emboldened.
Yeah, but no, no, circumstance.
A circumstantial friend does not fix the other issue.
I agree that it's circumstantial, though.
No, that's right where I've been.
Trust me, the minute that I see anything,
I'm jumping on the other side of this thing
because I cannot understand that everything is just
clean slate between Emmy, Will, fuck, not Will.
Emmy and that.
Yeah, I threw him over there.
I just, it doesn't compute.
My brain is overworking.
I've been getting really,
really good at what you might call lobotomy, so I can try that on you.
Compartmentalizing? Nope. Lobotomy? Yeah. What do you mean?
Open you up and take it out. That sounds like a different thing. Does it?
Brad? Brad is dating somebody. Julie? Julie. Julie. Yep. Julia? Julia? Yeah. Yeah. My question is,
they've been dating for a year, which is good. I feel
like anytime Brad has a love interest.
Brad has other love interests.
I don't know. They're still together.
Oh, good. I will rescind that. This might be the
end of that. So when he says, like, when I saw her, like, I knew that she was the one I wanted
to. Okay, nice, Brad. I apologize. Sorry. It's just he's been the lover boy.
No, it's fair, honestly. If we didn't have social media, we'd be thinking that for sure.
Yeah. All right. So I'm not a dick. But anyway, during the party, Maddie and Emmy have
to work the party, which is actually kind of funny.
And they're handing out cheater weeners.
It's like, you want a hot dog?
They suck.
You want to get sick tomorrow?
Here, eat this.
It doesn't taste good.
The level of petty is just chef's kiss.
Yeah, it's unbelievably incredible.
Like, yeah, yeah, what's on this?
I don't know.
Like, Cheetos dust and, like, weiner sauce.
I don't know what the fuck this is.
Like, it sucks.
Just do you want it or not?
I don't care.
Do whatever you want.
The funniest part of this whole thing.
It was just, this is a good producing, playing over and over all the things that Mia was saying to her at the reunion and then looking over at the cutout, which cutouts are just back in a big way after Summerhouse, I guess.
I'm here for it.
I'm looking at Mia's thing.
I'm like, ah, are they, why are they doing that?
Like, Mia's not even here.
Knocks it the fuck over, walks away.
You guys want any of this shit?
No, I'm going to dump this whole thing out.
My favorite is not only knocking down the cutout, but also that people are saying as she describing them, that sounds really good.
It's not.
Okay.
That one guy's like, do you want one?
He's like, ah, no, actually.
Yeah, not anymore.
Yeah, I'm fine, thanks.
I did, but.
But the party goes, they get done.
There's an after party.
T.J's inviting people.
Joe, again, is trying to find a way forward.
Joe was so fucking great.
Because I know this move.
I know, like, you're mad at these people, but, like,
the after party's going to be fun.
I kind of want to go.
But, like, it's a great opportunity.
Clearly the air.
Like, we can have a little, like, sit down.
We can talk.
just try to figure things out.
But we're going to that after party, right?
Like, I got my cool, like, sweater top on.
I'm ready to roll.
Really good.
I spent, like, 45 minutes doing my hair.
I got more volume.
It takes in two hours.
He's got the snooky cut.
Yeah, he's just, like, spending so much time getting ready for this after party.
And she's like, I don't want to fucking go to that.
You can see, like, the life leave his body.
Like, oh, all right.
Are we going to go home?
Is there anything else we can do?
Like, I'm just ready to go out.
Come on.
No, I'm going the fuck home.
him. TJ walks over right during this conversation. No camera work here at all. This is just
TJ walking right over. Hey, I just really want to thank you guys for coming. I know you
didn't really want to work today, but like I really appreciate you guys being here.
It was a good move. It is a good move. And I guess if he had more time, I don't think he would
have gotten into it, but like on the heels of the conversation that we had a boys night, maybe
there's a world in which this is just the beginning of a conversation. I thought he was going to
segue. I thought he was too. He did.
No, he actually went the other way.
Yeah, because Maddie brings it up.
She asked him about it.
Like, you know, I wish there was plenty of times that we could have had a conversation.
And I agree with her.
And she hasn't had any kind of resolve with TJ, apparently.
So that's a different story entirely.
TJ pretty much not having any of it.
I don't know what the fuck you're talking about.
I can show you a horrible text from her about you.
And that's where I'm like waving my hands.
I'm like, that's my point.
Yeah.
Two things can be true.
Emmy's standing next to you, smirking like an ass.
asshole because she's Scott free. She's involved with all of this shenanigans. And this is where
we are. We're just at opposite ends right now because I took that as I don't care about Emmy.
I don't give a fuck about Emmy. I care about this. That's how I took it.
Emmy and goes, she's the only one that told me the truth. I just don't buy it. She told you the
truth because she was out on an island with her dickhead fiancee and wanted to find somebody to
drag out there with her. She found you. That's pretty much what happened. But
this whole thing just completely boils over
and this is the best
way to figure out where everybody is.
Because T.J.'s going in.
And like you said, there's no resolve there.
There hasn't been any resolved. He has no reason to be like,
you know what? Like, what am I apologizing for?
He probably should apologize. But he's like,
what am I fucking apologizing for? We're at odds
right now. I don't need to apologize.
This isn't how this works.
Brad walks over. He's like, I heard my name. What's going on?
Why are you still mad at me? I thought we were cool.
I thought we were cool. You said we were cool after the reading.
That's a dude brain.
That is a dude brain at heart.
Time out.
How it works.
No.
Why?
This is different.
Only because of what Maddie says.
She's like,
I know, actually,
I really appreciate your accountability.
Like,
that was really great.
Like,
we were,
but she only had an issue with him
based on the fact that he was apparently combative at the boys night.
But that's not what she says in a confession.
But that's also like earlier.
She's like,
Brad and I are not okay.
Like,
we have no resolve.
So like,
I feel bad for Brad
because we've heard three different things.
We've heard Brad say they're cool.
We've heard Maddie say they're not.
And we've heard Maddie say they were.
Now, I don't know if accountability and being cool is the same thing, though.
Now we're splitting hairs like, really?
But I do think, I think Brad is an easy one to like figure out.
I think if Brad had had that or had walked up first, they would have been cool.
And this, I think, also got lost in translation because we weren't privy to the conversation that Joe and Maddie had after Boys Night.
We probably should have been, to be honest.
Like, maybe they wanted to leave us wondering what Joe actually said.
But I don't think that Joe would come back to Maddie trying to further instigate, like, any sort of situation.
No, I don't think he was instigating at all.
I don't think he was at all.
And I don't think that he would have, if anything, I think he would have dumbed down the reaction to try to make it seem like there's still hope.
But something got lost in translation.
We don't know who's at fault necessarily.
It could just be Maddie's still going through it and trying to figure it out.
And now that she's seeing all of these people again because she hasn't been around.
rounds is bringing up those memories again.
So now she's unsure of her feelings.
So she is kind of waffling.
But I feel like Brad is an easy one because like we said, like she's pointed to
him even at the reunion and now after the reunion, I'm happy that you took the
accountability.
Like I'm actually cool with that.
Like I respect that.
So I do think that that's an easy conversation eventually to have.
TJ can't be there for that conversation though.
No.
Because he is going to exacerbate the whole situation because he's not in a good place
with Maddie.
And it seems like there's no hope for him and Maddie.
Yeah.
And there will be, obviously.
We know how these shows work.
But right now.
they're not at a good place.
So if Brad wants to do that,
he's going to have to do it
in a situation where maybe his girlfriend's
out there because her getting involved
was wild.
That was crazy, but I didn't hate it, honestly,
only because she's like, you said to his face,
like, it's squashed, we're good.
Yeah, but I laughed out loud
when she started stammering a little bit.
Mattie's like, do, do, do, do,
dude, fucking.
She was seeing red.
I love it when she pops off.
She's so funny.
She's really good at it.
She's really good at it.
But I, you know, obviously I don't think she should have interjected there.
You know, that was between.
Yeah, I think you just stay out of that, Julie.
I'm just saying, you know, what she said, we've now heard twice that you said you squashed it.
But a bigger part of that for me is Maddie's response saying that never happened.
I was like, oh, wait, that's a whole different thing.
What do you mean that never happened?
That's like the whole basis of Brad's everything.
Yeah, now it's like, wait, what actually did happen?
Not necessarily like, oh, that definitely happened.
Like what, from Brad's point of view, it was, yeah, you know, we're good.
Maybe from Maddie's point of view, it was I don't want to.
fucking talk about this anymore, let's just move on.
So it could have just been a let's move on versus
a, hey, we're cool. Then where does
Maddie saying you took accountability
come in? I mean, that's just
a different part. There's like so many layers to this thing.
That's what I'm saying. Don't let it get lost in translation.
Like, I am not saying that Maddie has to be cool
with these people. No, definitely. I'm actually surprised
that she's even thinking about it. Yeah. Like, it's actually
a testament to, I think, the show,
more than anything, that she's trying to smooth it over.
But, like, I get why she's pissed.
Like, that's a crazy lie. And it did end
a relationship.
Granted, that dude was a
fucking loser.
But that's your
decision to me.
Yeah, not mutually exclusive.
Right.
So I get where she's coming from.
Totally.
You don't have to be over something
even because you said previously,
like, yeah, I'm good.
You can still get mad about it again.
Absolutely.
So don't let that get lost.
That's why I just think, like,
the situation, if it was a little different,
if it was just Brad there,
I think Brad would hear her out.
Yeah, I agree.
The whole thing out and then have a conversation.
We've seen that before.
So I have no doubt in my mind
that if she was able to,
She wasn't seeing red.
T.J. wasn't there.
If she was able to sit down and eloquently say, look, yeah, I mean, I was just kind of exhausted from the whole thing.
I wanted to move on.
I started thinking about it more.
I'm a little fucked up about it.
I think Brad would immediately apologize again and then maybe walk her through it and then they'd be fine.
Yeah, that's what I think.
I really do think that.
But when T.J.'s there.
The whole thing is going to blow up.
But that's what bums me out because T.J.
introing it and then Brad coming in the way he did made it 10 times worse because now Maddie's got a bad.
taste in her mouth talking to Brad because TJ let it off heavy.
Yeah.
So I agree.
I think that Brad and Maddie will be fine.
You know,
they got through the dumpster blowjob situation,
which...
Although apparently somebody slapped a sign up there and put like B.J. Alley or something.
That's kind of funny.
Which is fucking hilarious.
That's pretty funny.
Brad took a picture of it. He's owning it now.
But that, yes.
I don't know.
Like,
we got a to be continued at the end of the first episode.
It's awesome.
Incredible.
It's a great start to the season.
It's a great show.
I say this every year.
I think I'm going to be able to stop saying it soon.
But if you're not watching this,
I don't know what you're doing.
This is top-tier television.
It really is.
The best show on Bravo.
I'm getting there.
I think it's, I don't even think there's much competition, to be honest.
Let's see what our audience has to say about it.
From Lorraine Promo, who is the messiest on this cast?
Probably T.J.
Intentional.
Intentionally.
messy, TJ. He likes to stir the pot. He's really good at it. Unintentionally messy while thinking
she's not is Emmy. She's the messiest of the messy. And she just, that's involuntary.
Yeah, that's true. TJ knows what he's doing most of the time. Here you go. From Kay Messnick,
why does Maddie have the heat? You just kind of use the expletive emoji for Brad, but not for
Emmy. Also, why is Emmy still there? I'm actually surprised that Emmy came back. We talked about it last
sure, I was kind of going back and forth, but, I mean, Will's not there.
I'm glad that Emmy's there genuinely, because when her loser fiancee leaves her, she's
going to have her own money.
Yeah, that's a good point.
This is actually, this works out perfectly.
From Charlie 44, why does this new guy look familiar?
Where do I know him from?
And then immediately after that, A. Smee, said, the new guy, Justin is from perfect match.
Like Chris on the new VPR, what is happening?
I mean, they're just dipping into reality TV pools.
I think it's pretty normal.
What I don't want to do is have that whole thing again, like, two years ago.
Mm-hmm.
When friends of people and, like, fans of the shows were getting cast,
everyone's like, why are we casting people that are...
Why does that matter?
Yeah.
As long as they're good on camera, like, most people at this juncture know Bravo TV.
Yeah.
So it's like, yeah, most people are going to be at least familiar with the network.
Yeah.
From A. Wilson B-1.
When exactly to Maddie's...
succumb to the Joe Bradley's Stockholm syndrome.
I think they're in love, honestly.
They're talking about, the issues they're talking about right now is Maddie saying
Joe really wants to buy a house, have kids, get married, and I'm not really sure I'm
ready for that because marriage scares the shit out of me.
It's pretty normal relationship things.
I guess they're both in their 20s, I think.
Yeah, I don't, what?
That's not fair to say.
That also removes agency from Maddie, who is very much her own person.
Yeah.
From Keckles, will we survive another season of Emmy?
Yeah, we're definitely going to survive.
A willless Emmy?
Yes.
Yeah.
Because, yeah, her moments are a lot.
It's hard to argue that she does not make great television.
Yeah, good point.
So that's what we're, you know, we're in the business of entertainment here,
and she brings the thunder.
It might be fucking Looney Tunes, but it works.
It works.
And last one here from Nicole Hanson 317.
Do you trust anyone in the cast to tell the truth?
seems like everyone has lied slash made up shit.
I actually don't trust anybody on the cast and tell the truth.
Nope.
Not at all.
I've actually had that moment multiple times during this recap where I like, I'm like,
well, no, I don't know.
Maybe they were lying.
Honestly, it adds a different layer, a very mysterious layer.
Yeah, the mystery in Charleston.
The Soho mystery.
I don't know.
I think we're in for a great season, though.
To start off that hot, that's a top tier, premier, top tier,
show. I don't know what you're doing if you're not watching this. You are just, you're the
contrarian for contrarian's sake at this point. Yep. Jump in. Damn it. Jump in. But that's all
I got. You got anything else? Nope. Well, that's our show. Brob pros are out of here.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not so dark, not so stormy,
hard-boiled detective story that probably nobody saw coming. Follow Sonic and the Intrepid
chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet. This high-flying
action-packed adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every
quill they can fight. It's one heck of a tale, which is good because this story
might be the only thing that can save their lives. Well if that's all I can
just dispose of you. Wait what? All will be revealed in
Sonic the Hedgehog presents
The Chaotics Case Files
Listen now, wherever you get your podcast
When the Chaotics are on the case
Oh please, not that music
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood
Could we get something a little bit lighter,
some lighter music here?
Are you a fan of true crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries,
the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host I Think Not, a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories
from your favorite true crime campy TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry.
You'll think about true crime in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself,
who gave these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday, you can listen to our True Crime Rundown,
where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
