Bros & Shows - Venita and Craig Butt Heads in Mexico (Southern Charm Full Recap)
Episode Date: February 24, 2026What's up Bros? The crew is headed to Mexico to hopefully smooth some things over. Charley and Salley are still in a weird place as Salley and Craig continue to hang out. Venita still has issues with ...Craig as well. Austen is trying to decompress after his recent break up. Shep is hoping that the boys can come back together and be friends over this trip. Will the group reconnect? Or will issues from Charleston ruin the trip? Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
When I look across the board here right now in the old Bravo sphere, we got a lot of great TV on right now, a lot of good shows.
We're in a good spot.
We're in a great spot.
We've got one of our favorites coming back next week.
I assume we're tying a knot on a lot of these shows.
I know Shazza the Valley next week is the season finale.
Southern Charm's got to be getting pretty close.
We've got Summer House in full swing.
Southern Hospitality right back at you next week.
So we are in a great spot.
As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos, it will be...
Oh man, it's 8 o'clock.
And so that'll make it a...
I don't need the spotlight.
I shine just fine.
Hi, I'm Karma.
And yes, I am a bitch.
Bravo Bros.
Good afternoon, everybody.
Welcome back to another episode of Brov Bros.
Your favorite podcast from The Bros.
For everybody, for whoever wants to listen.
I'm your co-host, St.O Russell, joined as always by the one and only,
Scooter
Magouter. What's up, dude?
I think we need to go on a
friendship healing trip. I think that's what we need to do,
you and I, because that's all the rage.
We need to just get away and just go on a trip.
Shep can organize it, and we'll just figure it out.
We're just going to live together for a little while.
I don't know.
It just seems appealing.
We have to beef first.
Yeah.
You know, anybody listening to this right now,
send us your ideas for what Steel and I can
beef on yeah i got nothing what's the longest i like you i was trying to think what's the longest
we've been like quote unquote mad at each other like like an hour to maybe yeah at most if that
yeah like that's some people ask like it seriously enough like you guys ever butt heads like
business with your friends like i we've never really fought in like no 20 we've had some conversations
but we both respect each other.
So, like, we just talk.
It's a very healthy relationship.
Yeah, we just like, don't take it that seriously.
Like, ah, give them a little bit to cool down.
It's not about me.
It's not about something else.
Yeah, you're not mad to me.
You're mad at your dad.
Anyway, let's jump in to this episode.
We got a lot going on.
This has feels of an earlier Southern Charm season.
And maybe it's because we've got a lot of single stuff going on,
a lot of relationship problems falling apart.
things like that.
But there's like an air of immaturity's not the right word,
although it is applicable.
It's just, dare I say fresh?
No.
I think it's immaturity.
I think you were right.
Okay, I'll stick with it.
Okay, immaturity.
All right, cool, cool, cool.
It's funny because the reason that it feels differently,
immaturity is always running rampant through Charleston.
Sure.
But they've been like living these faux mature lives, a lot of them.
Oh, bingo.
So now that they're out of those relationships,
or trying to quote unquote work on themselves
or going on healing trips or whatever they might be doing,
the immaturity is coming back to the surface.
So it feels fresh because we haven't been here for a while,
but in reality it's always been there.
It's just been kind of hiding in the shadows behind relationships, if you will.
So this facade that these people have been putting on
to their significant others to try to seem more grown up
no longer is necessary.
So we're getting who they actually are,
which is a bunch of immature babies.
Yeah, yeah, pretty much.
Although, yeah, there's one person in particular.
I actually screamed Daywalker while we were watching.
You know exactly what I'm talking about.
I do.
Somebody bring a steak.
Somebody bring a steak.
Put it right through his heart.
Don't miss it.
Oh, boy.
Well, Madison had her baby.
So congrats to Madison.
She's in the hospital.
And Vanita FaceTime's Austin to talk about it.
And she had a C-section, but everybody's healthy.
Everybody's good.
Her and Brett are just hanging out.
And there's a,
there's something beautiful about when babies come into shows like this.
It's like similar to Lindsay.
It's almost as though the group had a baby,
which I know they didn't.
But everyone shares like a little bit of this joy.
And it's just nice to watch.
It is really nice to watch.
It's even funnier to watch too because Austin's kind of coming to grips with,
what it means to him as her ex-boyfriends,
but also like one of her best friends.
It's a very weird place to be,
but even he says,
yeah,
it's just really nice.
I'm just really happy for Madison.
I'm happy for Brett.
I'm happy that this baby is coming to our lives.
I don't really know exactly what to do now,
but this baby is a part of my life.
And it's very funny because you're right.
When you go to summer house,
when you go to any of these shows,
people who have been together for a long time that film together,
if a baby comes along the way,
you all start looking around like,
wow,
I'm so excited for us.
It's like we have a baby.
It's like people in Summerhouse last year.
Like, Lindsay, you're going to bring the baby to the summer house?
That'd be kind of cool to have a baby here.
No, it wouldn't.
But yeah, sure.
It'd be cool for them.
They're like, this is my baby too.
What's up, dude?
Oh, you had the baby just in time for Puerto Vallanta.
Let's go ahead and just bring the baby down.
Baby can come to Mexico with us.
Don't be such a buzzkill.
But another big thing to point out with the Austin part is like, again, I'm trying to show moments of him growing up.
Right. And I don't think he's like figured it out, but I do think he's on the right path.
And in this moment, he's like, you know, I'm just glad she's getting something that,
that I don't know if I could ever give her, that I was ever able or ready to give her a child.
So like he's looking back on their relationship.
There's no longer any sexual tension.
I don't think there's any like longing or yearning for each other.
I think it's just mutual respect, mutual admiration for each of them moving on with their lives.
But that's also indicative of Austin growing up because he's looking at the situation going,
I would never have been able to give you that.
And you now have it.
And as your best friend, I'm just so happy for you.
And we love to see that.
It's very nice.
Now, Vanita does mention in this moment, Sally, right?
And in this moment, she's ready to put this thing to bed.
Granted, this should have been put to bed a long time ago.
It seems to be getting dragged out by Vanita for some reason that we're not really sure,
whether it's her inability to sit through a conversation.
or is she trying to drum up more drama?
Like I'll never hate on anybody trying to bring something to the show.
If that's the route that she's trying to take,
I think we need to polish this a bit more.
It's a little clunky.
But it is time to move on from this,
which sets the stage for Mexico.
My question to you is,
are we going to be able to get to a point with Benita
where she's able to get through a conversation
and we can actually move on?
I don't think so, honestly.
And I also don't think that she's doing this for a storyline.
and I don't think she's doing this to try to have something to hold on to and kind of bring throughout the season.
I really do think this is a question and a statement.
I wasn't sure.
Yeah, yeah, honestly, it kind of just goes to show you and I laugh every single time.
And again, I've said this a million times on this show.
I never understand girl friendships.
I just don't get them.
They're very far into guy friendships.
But the two of them going to their confessionals and talking a little bit later,
I feel like I missed my best friend.
I've lost my best friend.
Like, you guys just started hanging out.
out like last summer.
You guys got close over the summer before you started recording.
Now you're recording this show and you're like, oh, my God, I missed my best friend.
And when we get clips of you two hanging out, I think Vanita just immediately falls into that
trap of how am I going to seem cool to this new friend.
Oh, let me just talk shit on other people that are in the group.
That'll really get me going.
And it didn't work.
And it's coming back to bite you in the ass.
And I feel like she just can't really handle it.
And we've been saying for years, like we want more Vanita.
We want more of the native.
She's going to be on the show, at least put her in front of the camera, give us something so
we can make a decision.
Now that we have her here, I think she's good for the show.
I just think she needs to finish that last part off where she's in hot water.
You just need to face it.
And I don't care what you do.
You can tell Sally to go fuck herself,
but at least you have to stand there and take it and converse with her.
You can't just get up and walk away because you end up losing that battle every single time.
And that's the funny thing about Sally, too.
You can point to everything else that she's doing.
I think she really needs to stop doing shit in public because she's really annoying me.
But on the show, she's doing so much.
and I find it funny about 60% of the time,
really cringy 40% of the time.
But for whatever reason,
when she sits down with Vanita,
she's pretty on task.
Like,
she's speaking eloquently.
She knows what she wants to accomplish.
She's not just kind of like spreading a fucking net out there
and just trying to catch anything.
She's really staying on point and just trying to get Benita to admit like,
hey,
you were talking shit about Molly.
You got me in trouble.
You kind of used me.
Can you just admit that or at least understand where I'm coming from?
I think she's giving her an out in a couple different ways.
And Benita is unable to have.
have that. Yeah. And I think what I'm getting from Sally in these moments, like pretty much up until
this point, when I'm reading into what she's doing, I don't think, like, I think she wants to move on,
but she wants to at least address it, which I appreciate because how many times do we see these things?
And they just kind of go by the wayside and say, all right, we're friends again. I mean,
we see this on this show all the time. We're friends again. We don't have to address anything.
This show in particular. Yeah. Like, this is a great motif for this show. So I like that Sally is not just
moving forward. And I think Benita really wants that. She's hoping it just,
goes away so she can be friends with Sally again.
But Sally wants to address it.
Sally wants to sit down and talk about it and need is incapable.
Yeah, she should, right?
Like she should talk about it.
It's messy.
And when you make a mess,
people have questions.
And this one's weird because it's like,
were you trying to pit Sally and Molly against each other?
I don't think that's the goal.
I don't think so.
I don't think it was that deep.
Exactly.
She was talking a little shit with two people that she wants to be friends with.
And she's like,
oh,
I got a little juicy story here that'll like,
we can kiki over this a little bit i think that's all it was it got a little out of hand she lost
control and bang we're in this position to your point when we watched that that scene last week or
last episode of them sitting at witness farm discussing this whole thing sally was giving you the out hey
here's what happened but like love you can we just move on from this whole thing i don't know if she she
has that last part in her i'm not sure i agree with you i think she's good for this show i think she
she fits right in with this cast,
but you have to be able to go across that finish line.
And like you said,
you can take the stance or go fuck yourself.
I don't care,
but take the stance.
You can't just walk away from the conversation.
Yeah.
Now let's get to Molly's Open Mic Night at a motel.
And actually,
this place looked kind of cool.
I fuck with places like this,
like that old school like roadside vibe.
You know what I mean?
Yeah.
Have you been to Lachineska?
Yes.
Yeah.
It's sort of like that.
Like I expect if they pan outside of this place,
there's anywhere between 6 to 10 motorcycle.
kind of lined up in a row that you could potentially kick over and they get into a lot of trouble.
But that's the vibe that I was getting from this place.
And I liked it.
I actually was with somebody that jumped on somebody's bike and knocked over to in Florida,
Cesta Key,
which is a,
people come running out and they start screaming at you.
And yeah.
We left so fast that they didn't.
But yeah,
and like Ciesta Key is like a known spot.
Like pretty much all of Florida and 75 down that Gulf.
coast side is a very big biker.
There's Harley stores all up and down the coast.
So you get a lot of bikers, like the actual biker gangs.
Yeah, we were, we were drunk in Ciesta Key and my buddy jumped on one and knocked over two bikes.
I don't think I've ever run that fast in my whole life.
But anyway.
Have you seen that MTV show Ciesti Key?
Yes.
I've seen a couple.
It's nothing like that, which is so fun.
No.
No.
As far as Amishore was way more like it.
Yes.
Yeah.
Because that's what's the, I mean, Ciesti Key is cool.
The beach is gorgeous.
but it's a bunch of hammered 18 to 22 year olds like drinking back.
They made it seem like it was like Laguna Beach.
Like this is not what I imagine.
He is like and then Florida Babashore would start.
I'm like, oh, there it is.
That's it.
Yeah, that's you nailed it with that one.
But anyway, everyone arrives and Shep is talking about Austin with everybody.
And he's like, and I love that this is, it's such a show thing, obviously, but it just makes
me laugh.
It's like, you know, I just want everyone to be cool again.
Like Austin and Craig, they need to get together.
like that dinner was a disaster.
Let's go to Mexico.
I wish that's how we got to handle problems.
Hey, man, I know that podcast has been stressful.
We've been button heads a little bit.
Let's go to Bali and just, just hang for a little bit.
You know, let's go.
We'll record a couple episodes in Bali, come back and everything will be cool.
Yeah.
Whatever.
Every time that somebody brings up the reasoning behind going on a cast trip,
which every season has at least one big cast trip.
The reasoning is always very funny.
You know what?
It's just been really tough recently.
We've had a lot of fights.
We're really going to be able to figure it out down in Mexico when we're really drunk, right guys?
Sure.
Yeah.
Whatever you say, Chef.
Being hammered in the hot sun all day never leads to fights.
I will give Molly eat more credit.
I give her credit every time she sings.
She is the best singer in Bravo.
I will give her that.
She's the most authentic.
I actually like her music.
I'm more supportive of our Bravo singers than my counterpart,
but she's definitely,
she's got her own thing going on.
And I,
I love,
maybe it's the,
the fact that she's not so braggadocious about it.
Like,
she's very like,
I don't really want to do this.
She's very humble.
Yeah,
I want to do this,
but I don't want to do this kind of deal.
So maybe that's,
that's why I like it.
I respect it,
but she also has a really nice voice that doesn't sound like Nels on a chalkboard
on like some people.
And also the selection of her,
Darby like that.
That is actually exactly who I was
I know it was.
But no, for Molly, it's more just
even like her
vibe and like what she's singing in the genre
of music that she's singing isn't really up my alley,
but she still sounds really nice.
So it's pleasant.
I'll give it that.
You know what else to highlight
and this is like a side,
side note, but she has her like
standalone storylines.
Like we're actually watching Molly's storyline
is Molly finding herself
over the past two seasons.
And like,
I really appreciate the journey.
It's so fucking relatable
in like all the best ways.
And her authenticity going through it,
I really appreciate.
Like she's like,
you know,
the thing I'm scared of that I crossed off my list.
And like she's doing all these things.
And they're small,
but they're big to her.
And it's like these big life moments.
And she's just doing it for herself.
She's not doing for anybody else.
She's not chasing dudes around.
It's the Molly show in a good way.
And like I give her a lot of respect for that.
Yeah.
Again, like she's very self-aware to going to her confessional, especially when you juxtapose it to like Sally going to her confessionals, not flirting with Austin.
And then you bounce over to Molly.
And Molly's like, you know what?
Dating's hard.
If a guy can hang around with me after I do a bunch of weird shit and he's not completely appalled by me, I'm off to a pretty good start with this guy.
I love that because it's very relatable.
Same.
Hi, I'm Brian Lucci, a former Chicago cop.
Now I'm a producer on Chicago PD.
and I'd like to introduce you to the official one Chicago podcast.
The first ever behind the scenes look at the iconic TV shows.
We're talking Chicago Fire, Chicago PD, and Chicago Met.
Join me each week for an exclusive conversation with the writers, the crew members, and the stars.
Void's doing the right thing for Void.
Check out the One Chicago Podcasts from Wolf Entertainment and USG Audio.
Available now, wherever you get your podcast.
From the parents behind Law and Order comes a mystery,
family can enjoy. Patrick Pickle Bottom Everyday Mysteries. Step into the whimsical world of Patrick
Pickle Bottom, a precocious 11-year-old with a love for reading and an uncanny ability to solve
mysteries. Inspired by the beloved children's book of the same name, this podcast vividly brings
Patrick's tales of deduction and everyday adventures to life as he unravels baffling
enigmas and solves clever cases. Patrick Picklebottom Everyday Mysteries is perfect for kids.
and is just as entertaining for grownups who love a good mystery.
The whole family can listen now wherever you get your podcasts.
Oh, please, not that music.
That music gives me nightmares from my childhood.
Could we get something a little bit lighter?
Some lighter music here.
Are you a fan of true crime TV shows?
And what about Unsolved Mysteries,
the show that jumped started all of our love of true crime?
I'm Ellen Marsh.
And I'm Joey Taranto.
And we host, I Think Not,
a true crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories
from your favorite true crime campy TV shows
all the way to Unsolved Mysteries.
Baby, you will laugh, you will cry.
You'll think about true crime in a whole new way,
and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics?
New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday
with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown,
where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week.
So come and join us wherever you listen to your podcast.
Now let's go check in with Miss Patricia and her son who's on the Epstein list.
They're talking about the Mexico trip.
And it's like this is just a rundown of what we're going to do.
It's a lot of like holistic wellness and local culture and like shamans and things like that.
We would be remiss to not have a Craig line.
This is not me shitting on Craig.
all you Craig defenders out there.
It's just a very Craig moment.
I always have an inch to go see another culture for a couple days.
Just the way he says things.
Like, come on.
I would expect that coming out of Shep's mouth when Craig said it.
It's like, you don't even know what the fuck you're talking about.
What are we doing?
What do you mean cultures?
What are you talking about?
Cultures.
You're going to a resort in Mexico.
Like, what are you talking about, dude?
What kind of fucking culture are you getting tourists?
Like, frat, frat, bro.
I don't know.
Yeah.
Yeah, that's pretty much what he's going for.
Now, Charlie and Sally hang out before we head out.
And I've always wanted to get a colonic.
You know, side note.
I do see me.
Yeah.
Wait.
Should we go together and film it?
I texted you over the weekend.
Then it was just because I went out on first and I was like very hungover.
I'm like, this looks so appealing right now.
Let's go to sweat house.
You'll go with me.
And I'll just like drum it up to make it look like a podcast thing.
But in reality, it's just me sweating out my bad decisions.
No, it actually looks great. Colonyx, on the other hand, we've heard of them. Shadamador is an avid colonicaer.
And I don't know. They sound pleasant. I guess it'll probably make it feel pretty good, right?
That's what I mean. I think I'd feel a lot better afterwards. All right. Well, put this one on the-
But then would you get addicted to colonics? And then you're like in the middle of Italy after just eating your way through Rome, you're like, oh, yeah, I need a colonic real bad.
Well, I mean, if that's the case, then you probably just pull a shed up a door and you just have like enema bags available.
Yeah.
You know, that's like you just get a taste.
That's, I see it taste.
I just eat an enema.
It starts getting a little gross.
No one wants to room with you anymore.
I wouldn't.
We'll get our own rooms.
We'll keep this one in the back part.
We'll come back to this.
There might be something here.
But anyway, she asks what Charlie was doing in lieu of going to Molly's thing.
and she's like, well, you know, I had drinks with Craig.
And we go over there.
Look, say what you want about whoever you want.
They are cute together.
And like, I enjoy their seeds.
They seem to like each other.
That's enough for me.
I don't really care about the rest of it.
Like, they're allowed to date.
They're allowed to figure it out.
Is that the other?
Now, Sally needs to just move on.
Like, you just got to move on because she's confused and she's like,
this feels like a slap in the face of our friendship.
And I don't know why you didn't tell me.
What do you mean?
Why the fuck would you?
tell you. She is also incredibly respectful with the way that she goes about this whole thing with Craig.
She doesn't bring them up to you. She avoids the topic. When Craig brings you up, she sidesteps that she doesn't
talk shit about you. She's doing everything right. And that to go a step further to tell you that
they hung out, like I don't know. I get where Sally's coming from. But at the same time,
every time Craig comes up, your reception of the conversation is always so overly negative. You always
talk to shit. You act like Charlie's an idiot for getting involved.
So I don't think that's going to get her Jones into tell you that she was hanging out with Craig.
No, it's really not. And honestly, these two conversations that they have, the one before Mexico,
the one in Mexico, there's sort of continuances of each other.
When Sally's talking, like, if I can put a lot of her bullshit aside, because a lot of it,
a lot of what she's saying is complete and utter bullshit.
But I know where she's coming from on a friend level, because where it started, Sally was being very
secretive. Sally was not telling her. And it wasn't a respect thing. It wasn't a, you know, where it is now where it's like every time I bring up Craig, like I'm just trying to figure out my emotions for him and you want to trash him constantly. And you want to try to manipulate the situation to make me think that he's moving behind the scenes to pull me away from you. And that's not, in reality, that's not what's happening. I'm choosing to not tell you about Craig because this is the reception. So you can look at both sides and understand where both of them are coming from. Where Sally falls short is just that she's such a goddamn.
douchebag about the whole thing.
Like, holy shit.
Like, I want to be on your side because I do think it is bizarre that Charlie started this
whole relationship with Craig secretively.
Like, that is kind of a slap in the face.
But then you lose me immediately because you're telling her to her face that you know
Craig is manipulating her and trying to pull me away.
And he's trying to make sure that you don't talk to me about what you guys are doing
and you're moving.
Like, no, Charlie is choosing to do that because you're being an asshole.
that's all it is and where Sally comes back into this when they get down to Mexico but she's talking about like I just want my friend so that I can talk shit on a guy that I just didn't have any like good relationship with like I want to be able to trash somebody like we used to but the gravity of the situation doesn't call for that and you do have other friends that you can do that with in a way that doesn't put Charlie down she just doesn't realize that or she doesn't want to realize that I don't know what it is but it's funny to watch these two interact because you can just see Charlie rolling her eyes come on I don't even want to talk to you about this she doesn't even give you a
That's the impressive thing.
She doesn't exacerbate things in the moment.
And she easily could.
But she really, like, she's got a very cool head about her.
I can't wait to see when she finally goes off.
Like, I hope it happens because you keep burying shit.
You know, it's going to build up.
And you're going to, it's not good.
I'll let it out.
So I hope that happens at some point for her sake.
But they are weirdly, like, this is the other problem.
And we've talked about this, especially when it comes to Craig, the way.
And maybe this is more Craig than Charlie.
really oh god am i going to talk myself into sally being kind of right about this i might when we
see charlie and craig hanging out what do they do they talk about sally the whole time he talks
about sally though i know i know i know i know but charlie doesn't really put an end to it so she doesn't
engage either to do it she doesn't engage in it it's just a really weird situation everybody across
the board everybody watching this can admit it's a very weird situation so i don't really want to
blame any of them again.
The way that Sally's going about it is bad, but at its core across the board,
you can point in anybody except for Craig pretty much and be like, yeah, I kind of see
where you're coming from.
But Craig, I don't really see where he's coming from at all.
Like you would want if you're Craig to move on and just focus on your time with Charlie and not
talk about Sally at all.
But when you talk about Sally in front of Charlie and then Charlie goes and has a sit down
with Sally talking about Craig, you're kind of forced to be in the middle of this weird
situation that you don't want to be in.
So the fact that you're still exploring your feelings with Craig at this point,
if it doesn't move and it doesn't change and you guys are still down to Mexico talking about,
does Sally Doa if we kissed?
You have to move on.
Like this is bizarre.
I don't understand why anybody would want to be in the situation.
That's a good point.
I don't know.
I mean, there's a lot of layers to it for sure.
I guess something I keep coming back to, though, is the fact that like him and Sally weren't a thing.
Like I do believe that Craig led her on.
I do believe that he did all.
that whole thing was was bad on his part but they never even hooked up so that's where i lose
a lot of steam for sally's argument like the initial slap in the face short like what the
fuck dude i i talked all that shit with you about him and you're gonna fucking date him now yeah but after
that like if you want to be friends with her because that's what we see we see them hang out and
it's like sally doesn't address it until she wants to and then when she does she doesn't bring it up
but you know they're hanging out and yet every time she talks about she talks about and yet every time she
talks about Craig, you act surprised.
Yeah.
That doesn't make sense.
Yeah, it doesn't make any sense.
Well, anyway, let's get to the airport.
And of course, Sally, let's Rod know.
Like, I have an issue with Charlie.
This whole thing's super weird.
I want to talk to if they needed to.
Actually, you know what?
I hate everybody except for you, Rod.
Rod, Rod being our man, he just hugs her.
I really thought Rodriguez's reaction to that was going to be so different.
Instead, he's like, oh, okay, we're going to have fun.
We're just going to get a lot of drinks.
We're going to be great.
And Rod, by the way, did.
I don't know if you noticed this.
He was hammered by the time they got that sprinter van to get there.
Yeah, I know.
That's all I look at is where people are drinking.
Yeah.
He was, he was marinated very well.
But I think he read the room.
I think that, you know, he could have said something snarky or went to the confit.
I think he realizes like, I think she needs a buddy right now.
I think if he had made a joke, it would have started the trip off on a weird note.
So I appreciate that.
But we get there.
And, uh, Porta Vallerta.
And Austin sets intentions.
I have no intention of doing anything with Sally.
But at the same time, it is kind of endearing to have somebody all over you like that.
It's like, yeah.
And, you know, you're getting off a breakup.
You going into this trip to Mexico where you're going to do nothing but drink for a week with a girl that is literally throwing herself at you,
Mm-hmm.
You're going to hook up with her.
Like, I don't know who the fuck you think you are, Austin.
I don't know either.
I don't know.
It's kind of also endearing that he's saying that in a confessional, like weeks later.
Like this already happened.
Like I always love the timing of these things because it's not like they're pulling them for confessinals like right out of the sprinter van to be like, hey, what do you think's going to happen on this trip, set some intentions.
They already hooked up at this point.
And he's like, you know what?
I'm not going to hook up with Sally.
I just want to have a good time.
And it is kind of endearing to have her throw herself at me.
You know, it makes me feel good.
It gives me an ego boost I need after breaking up with a girl that loves me.
Okay.
Yeah.
When I put it that way, it does sound really weird.
Yeah.
Yeah.
When you just laid it out like that, it sounds super fucking weird.
When we get to the rooms and Shep has the wrong bag, Charlie's got his bag, or he's got
his bag, whatever.
And, you know, of course, Sally's making jokes.
So I'm not planning on sleeping here.
He just relax.
So we just got here.
You know, paste your fucking self.
What you guys said?
60%.
60% makes me laugh.
The other fourth.
shut up.
Well,
Shep goes to swap
his luggage.
And this is where
Sally loses me.
Because the Craig thing
is now extending past
Craig.
And your issue with Sally
or your issue with Charlie
is Craig.
That's it.
You don't have other issues
with Charlie.
But when you swap the luggage
and Charlie's like,
oh man, I'm sorry for the mix up.
Not that serious.
Don't say sorry.
You don't have to say sorry to him.
the fuck
what do you relax guy
I don't know
this is
is it the overbearing
like a guy did me wrong
so now every guy is dirt
I think that might be what it is
yeah
because the bellhop
came over with a bag
and she apologized to the guy
she's like don't fucking apologize
to that dirt bag man
you scumb bag
gross get out of my room
you cheated on somebody
before you came over here
didn't you buddy
you smell like perfume
dirt bag
but I
I mean, she confirms it.
She's like, every time I interact with a dude, you have something to say or Sally has
something to say about it, no matter who it is.
So yeah, like I think Craig has has jaded all that and her, she was engaged, right?
And that.
Yeah.
So, you know, she's had some bad experience with dudes.
So now it's extending past.
You know, it is what it is.
I guess.
But my favorite part about this whole interaction with Charlie and Sally is Sally the entire time.
As soon as we get to the airport in Charleston, I just need to put a fucking bathing suit on and go
sit by the pool. That's all I would do. And then she's in the sprinter van.
She's like, I will off myself in like five minutes if I don't have a bathing suit on.
We get there and she is in no rush. She's going to sit down and say in Charlie's bed.
We're going to discuss everything. They're the last ones at the pool. Even the fucking reptile
vampire gets out there before you guys get out there.
Why does he go on these trips?
I remember. I don't know. It's probably to watch like women get in the pool or something gross.
Yeah, yeah. Yeah, it's definitely something gross. I don't.
I remember last year or the season before they would go on a trip and he was like, yeah, I'm going to be upstairs working.
What are you doing?
What fuck do you do?
Managing Miss Patricia's Costco budget?
Like, fuck off.
Yeah, seriously, bro.
Like, you're not fooling anybody.
You're probably just FaceTiming JP in the basement of your fucking sex dungeon bar that you have at your mom's house.
Just looking at the cameras, the security cameras he has set up there.
That's what he calls FaceTime.
I'm going to go FaceTime, my friend.
And he stares at his security camera.
as it's JP chained up in his basement.
Allegedly.
They're drinking a whiskey.
This is a puppy van Winkle.
This is an $800 bottle of whiskey.
I only drink it when I watch JP.
I can actually see this scene in my head.
Yep, I got it too.
Yeah.
Yeah, I don't like it.
Can we talk about something else?
Let's talk about Sally and Charlie again because we're down at the,
oh, wait, that's really funny.
I actually wrote down that Whitney looks like a fucking vampire.
Yeah, dude, Dave Walker.
Yeah, nice.
I know he were talking about it at my TV.
I knew he were talking to.
I just didn't realize I wrote it down.
I took these notes a couple days ago.
So, as per usual, brothers are on the same page.
Locked in, baby.
Let's talk about Sally and Charlie again.
And, you know, at least Sally acknowledges, like,
I don't know if it's the Mexican heat,
but I'm being a fucking bitch.
And I'm tired of man, children.
Craig.
Nice.
I put the Craig in there.
And Charlie lightly brings up Craig.
And I like this move.
She's trying to set some boundaries,
though it's going to be really difficult to do so.
And she's like,
I feel like you take a little day.
on the sly here and there.
And I wish Sally recognized what she was doing.
She's trying to extend some kind of olive branch to move past this.
Instead, Sally gets amped up.
Well, yeah, I'm just being a best friend.
That's what I do.
I'm worried about situations.
I just don't know how you like Craig.
Back to square one.
All right, cool.
Sick.
I thought we had something going on there.
Luckily, again, Charlie doesn't take the bait.
She's like, you know, I'm just enjoying spending time with him.
I'm excited to have fun in Mexico.
go and maybe I don't want to talk to you about everything I want to do with him.
Do you understand it's hard for me because I lost?
I lost my best friend.
Uh-huh.
Lost it.
I don't even though.
Is she talking about Benita or Charlie?
I think she's talking about Charlie.
Yes.
There's so many problems that Sally has to deal with on this trip and she's going to put
them all to the side just to go after Austin with a lot of intent.
But again, Charlie does handle herself really well.
And in a nutshell, it's like, okay, Charlie, great job.
You're being very mature.
But again, when you bring in all the other weird pieces that are involved in this,
it's just a very odd situation to be in.
But she proves her point.
I mean, everything that Charlie's saying, Sally is doing.
Everything that Charlie has said all season Sally is doing.
And she makes a really good point.
Why would I want to bring up somebody who you're going to have a visceral reaction to?
Like, why am I going to sit down and talk to you about this when every time I even
mention his name or if you mention his name, there's so much negative connotation that like
It doesn't make me happy.
Yeah, and it's a full lecture about like what you got to do and everything,
which is incredibly ironic because you got so mad at Benita for doing the same thing to you a couple episodes ago.
So why are we doing this weird cycle when I could just remove myself from it?
And Charlie doesn't have to tell her anything.
She's not obligated to sit down with Sally and say, hey, yeah, me and Craig went on a date and it went really well because she knows what the reaction is going to be.
So it's not really worth her time.
And Sally's proving her point, the entire conversation.
Yeah, and the dudes are talking about it too.
We got Austin, Shepp and Craig.
and they're talking about their weird friendship,
Sally and Charlie's weird friendship.
I think Shep, like, leads off, like,
Sally's very domineering.
It's like, okay, interesting word choice, but carry on.
And Craig says,
I never want to be a reason of conflict for those two.
My dude, this is where I struggle.
Little late.
Exactly.
Exactly.
The hindsight train here is insane.
I get it.
Now that you see the fallout, you're like,
ooh, I wish I handled this better.
But you didn't.
I just wish like, this isn't that deep.
Is that that serious?
But like, take a little accountability in the moment.
Be like, I wish I hadn't been a reason to cause conflict.
I wish I hadn't caused this disaster between these two.
Maybe I should have moved differently.
He's doing the thing now where it's like,
now that Charlie and I are dating,
I'm not going to put myself in the middle of her.
and her and Sally again.
Right.
But he sort of like wiped his own slate clean without doing anything.
And we haven't had a conversation with Craig where he said, yeah, I can understand why
Sally felt that way.
I do think Sally is way overboard about the Craig thing.
Like you said they didn't hook up.
I do think that they probably would have.
And we had that conversation with Austin earlier in the season two where Austin's like,
dude, he just can't fucking make a move.
And Shep said the same thing.
Like he just doesn't know how to do it.
And he's a little timid.
He would have made a move if he could have made a move.
and he just didn't have it in him to actually make a move on Sally.
It would have been in a much different situation than they are in right now,
but he didn't hook up with her.
They hung out a lot late night.
They didn't hook up.
They didn't do anything romantic.
They didn't go on a date or anything.
It's just, yes, he let her on a little bit.
Sally's going completely off the deep ends,
but Craig's also not saying, I understand why Sally feels this way.
I'm not going to say a word about her.
Instead, it's every time I hang out with Charlie,
I'm going to ask her what's going on with Sally.
So Charlie goes from Sally, who only wants to talk about Craig to Craig,
who only talks about Sally.
The way that Craig is talking about Sally is like,
hey,
I'm just doing a check in to make sure you and your friend are cool.
I have nothing to do with this.
I don't understand why she's got this vendetta,
I guess.
I let her down easy.
He just doesn't see the other side of it.
And it's just so ignorant.
You got her to buy chickens, bro.
Live animals.
That's way more about Sally than Craig.
But yeah.
For sure.
Yeah.
I mean,
wild move.
And,
you know,
those poor chickens have since been sent to an adoption agency,
I guess.
I don't really know.
They're still there.
I mean, we saw them earlier in the episode.
There's no way that they're still there today.
I doubt it.
Yeah.
We're going to need a chicken.
Sally, if you're listening to this, give us a chicken, chicken.
We need it.
You mean, a chicken?
A chicken, yep.
Hey.
Mm-hmm.
What the good thing that's coming from this trip so far is that Austin and Craig are
viving, right?
You know, Austin's chose to compartmentalize some things rather than beat each other's
throats with, by the way, boys, that's your friendship now.
Yeah.
Okay.
Just fucking surface level.
You know you have fun together.
Go have some fun.
Don't talk about relationships.
Don't talk about deep stuff.
Just go have some drinks and fucking have fun.
That's your relationship.
Now, that's okay because you have other people to talk to both of you.
So there's no reason.
I guess what I'm seeing is that they keep trying to get back to a place.
We're beyond that.
Too much has happened, right?
there could be a close friendship in the future that looks different.
But for the time being, you guys just have to acknowledge that like,
this is the best we got.
So let's just have some fun.
And then we're going to have fun at home too.
Yeah.
And that's all we need because we're just exhausted from watching the two of you
butt heads and talk about each other behind each other's backs and just constantly go
in a circle and then back into the same circle.
It's just a nightmare of a situation to watch.
So if you guys can do this, this is great.
I don't really, I still laugh though when Craig goes to his confession.
He's like, it just feels so much more like my buddy.
This feels so much more like Austin.
He just got out of a relationship that he didn't want to be in.
He's not being judgmental.
He's having a couple of drinks, having some fun, talking about Sally.
Like, this is what I want.
This is the guy that I want in my life.
It's like, no.
Oh, God, you're missing the mark.
But whatever.
If they can just do that, go to your confessionals and talk about the things that bother you
about the other person and then deal with it at the reunion once a year.
But while you guys are filling together, just do this.
It's much easier for everybody involved.
Yeah, I agree wholeheartedly.
But Sally and Rod are chit-chatting about Austin.
And, you know, he's like, from my perspective, like, I don't know what Austin wants.
I think Rod says that.
And Sally brings up Audrey, which why?
Why?
Why?
Yeah.
Just if you're kind of like move in on Audrey's man, just do it.
Right?
He's single.
You don't owe allegiance to Audrey in any way.
But bringing her up makes it weird.
Yeah.
It does, especially when you're, what she's doing in this conversation is trying to justify
and rationalize to the rest of the group so that they say to her, yeah, you know what,
it is okay that you hook up with her.
They're not going to do that.
But when you say things like all of her is how they're not for each other and that she'd be
nonchalant and totally fine if they broke up.
Everybody there's like, whoa, what?
Like, no, not at all.
You don't even have to do this.
Like, this isn't even part of it.
If you don't talk about Audrey and you just talk about how Austin's single and it
makes you feel excited.
Yeah,
people are going to look down
on that a little bit,
but at least you're not bringing in
his past relationship
that seemingly doesn't matter anymore.
You don't need to do any of this
to get to your point.
Exactly.
But then this,
because she's so desperate
to get the approval
of the group about this,
she's desperate to get support
with the Craig Charlie thing.
She takes it too far.
She's like,
I was told,
I did that one already.
She said,
that's what I was told,
their relationship,
was immature and Rod points out that sounds an awful lot like Craig where'd you hear that one
from Craig and Rod asks like do you trust Craig and now Sally who's talking about Audrey and
Austin and Craig takes this whole thing and throws it at Charlie because she's like oh I can't
speak negatively about Craig and Charles like I didn't fucking say that I didn't say you can't
that's different.
If it's not anything to do with us,
like you're allowed to have an opinion lady,
but like the fact that you keep,
how the fuck did you wheel and deal this one back to Charlie?
This has nothing to do with her.
It's just emotions are running high right now.
I can tell the two of them walking out of the room together.
Charlie wanted nothing to do with Sally.
Sally wanted to go talk shit on Charlie in any way that she could.
It's just a mess.
We're starting off on the wrong foot.
Yeah,
but let's go to the blue iguana or head to that.
heard of the blue iguana, actually, which is interesting.
And I've actually heard the Richard Burton, Elizabeth Taylor thing, whatever.
But.
It's a little weird that Whitney knew so much about Elizabeth Taylor, though.
Why do you think?
Because he's a gross person.
It's not for anything.
There's no reason.
No, I think that Miss Patricia probably quizzed him on it.
Like Elizabeth Taylor was an idol of hers, and she sat down young Whitney and had to, like, walk him through all of the little fun facts of her life.
perhaps or it's the fact that Whitney doesn't offer.
I don't think he offers anything to the world.
So I think when he goes on trips and stuff,
he likes to get,
you know,
Wikipedia.
So that's the work he's doing up in his suite.
Wikipedia.
Yeah,
he's reading.
He's reading about fun facts so he can go and act like he's cultured.
Yeah,
I have a checks out then.
It makes sense to me.
But the best thing we got from this episode,
not the pickup line that Whitney was just
chopping at the bit to use.
he was so excited to say, yeah, you know what you said?
Do you have the greatest tits I've ever seen?
Would that ever work?
No, Whitney, no.
But Shep's like, oh, it works at Mar-a-Lago.
I was like, ha.
There you go.
Yeah, he's on the Epstein list.
Anyway, never forget.
The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark,
not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story.
that probably nobody saw coming.
Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency
as they take on their biggest case yet.
This high-flying action-packed adventure will take them across the world,
fighting for every quill they can fight.
It's one heck of a tale, which is good,
because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives.
Well, if that's all I can...
can just dispose of you.
Wait, what?
All will be revealed in.
Sonic the Hedgehog presents the Chaotics Case Files.
Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts.
When the Chaotics are on the cake.
Of the Regency era, you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place.
Or is the time when Jane Austen wrote her books.
The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals,
and maybe the worst king in British history.
Vulgar history's new season is all about the Regency era,
the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal.
Listen to Vulgar History, Regency era, wherever you get podcasts.
From the darkest corners of our imagination
comes a game show that's more ridiculous than terrifying.
Welcome to Tickled to Death.
I'm your host, Roz Hernandez,
and I'll be guiding guests
through the creepy questions and chaotic games,
all to win the ultimate title of horror movie champion.
Listen to Tickle to Death,
wherever you get your podcasts,
and hit follow,
unless you want the show to follow you.
Let's get to the restaurant,
which is like a tour of their hotel room.
They still have everything that they had when they lived there.
They get cocktails out in the Llanai,
and they're in their bedroom, all that good stuff.
we get a reenactment of them how they would have had sex in the tub which i could have done
without but i liked it okay i'm a visual learner yeah that's fair but vanita and sally have a
conversation and vanita's tired of fighting sally miss is her best friend i just want everyone in this
group to be transparent and i feel like craig's hiding something from me well i know i'm thinking the
same thing you are because when we go and we embark on this trip, you even set your own intentions,
whether you wanted to or not, and it was intentional or not, with Rod before we left.
I've got issues with Venita.
I've got issues with Charlie and Craig.
They are separate issues.
I thought that you were actually going to address this head on and you were going to talk to
Vanita.
I know what Vinita is doing.
Vanita's just trying to say, I miss my friend.
I just want things to go back to how they were without actually addressing anything that we've
gone through to get to this point.
she's hoping that Sally just gives her that out.
Sally is off in La La Land, thinking about Austin and then thinking about Charlie and Craig.
She's not even thinking about the conversations that she's had with Benita recently.
She doesn't care about any of that, but she does want someone to talk shit with.
So that's going to work out in Vanita's favor because she probably won't have to address anything.
But for Sally, it just kind of shows you where she is and it makes no sense.
Like, not that I need any sort of resolution to Vanita and Sally.
I don't care if they just move on.
That's fine by me.
But still, we should probably have a conversation or maybe talk about it a little further.
Get your mind off of Charlie and Craig a little bit.
That could work.
I don't know.
Just kind of throwing some shit out there.
Spitball in a little bit.
Trying to figure out a way through this shit storm.
I don't know.
And Charlie and Sally are sorry, Charlie and Craig, they don't really know either.
Because Charlie's like, you know, I talk to Sally.
I'm glad I talked to Sally.
But I don't think the conversation's finished.
And the thing that.
Charlie's holding on to and confessionals almost every time. She's like, look, I enjoy hanging out
with Craig. I want to see where this thing goes. I'm sick of people telling me what to do.
Fine. We're getting to a point, though, Charlie, that you're going to have to put a foot down
and tell Sally, like, enough, like enough. We're not doing this every time. We're going to hang out
together all the time because we are forced to because we're on the same show. Enough. And if that goes
one way, great. If it goes the other way, great.
But it's time. And I thought,
I think that we're going to get that
in Mexico at some point. I hope. And I think
that's when Charlie will hopefully like,
let loose a little bit and be like, all right, hold
the fuck on and kind of tell her what's what.
It'll probably come on the heels
of Sally going on a rampage, finding out
that Craig and Charlie kissed, which I think
is fucking insane. They've been
dating her. Did we see a clip of that?
We didn't see a clip of that, but I imagine that's what's going to
happen. Just the way that they're kind of
like guiding us down that road,
which again still makes no sense to me even if you have it out for the worst in Craig and you
have it out with your best friend and you don't want to talk about it but you just can't help
yourself and you want to just lash out in a normal situation if they've been on a couple of dates
and they've gotten to like date three or four that you're even somewhat on or you're sure of
they've kissed like that's happened this shouldn't be news it should be news yeah if they've banged
like in the hotel room, like right after you guys got in an argument, fine.
You can be upset about that for whatever reason.
Just, I don't think you should be.
But at least then it would kind of make a little bit of sense.
You find out that they kissed and she goes on a rampage.
I do hope that Charlie just wax.
Come on.
Get out of my face.
We're not doing this.
I agree.
It's time.
It's time.
It's time.
It's stupid at this point.
But let's go to dinner.
Got very white,
lotusy vibes here with like the thunderstorm.
And I think they even played like the knockoff.
music. I love when shows do that.
It's ever so close to
the original, but it's just a little bit different,
a couple different notes, you don't get the copyright infringement.
But we're going to play a game.
Inner peace, I am convinced now.
We've watched enough of these shows, right?
Production invents the games and tells them
what they're playing when they sit down.
We've thought of a new one, but they're all the same game.
Point something out of,
about somebody you don't like.
And let's,
let's start this,
the shit storm.
Shit storm.
Jesus.
I got stuck on that one.
The thunder's coming from.
Yeah.
But let's play inner piece and you got to pick the person to your left or you're
right and tell them something they can work on.
Shep calls out Charlie.
Be more autonomous and sure of yourself.
Oof.
Okay.
Yeah.
How well do you know Charlie?
Probably not that well.
You know,
and this is all based on the,
what you heard in the room of Charlie.
getting reprimanded for apologizing to you.
Yeah.
But now you're actually giving credence to what Sally was saying,
which you're unintentionally taking Sally's side and saying,
Charlie, you were wrong.
That was stupid.
Yeah, that's a bad move.
And also, the way these games go, just say something innocuous.
You don't have to say anything serious that people can take to heart,
especially if you don't want to hurt somebody's feelings,
which I don't think he wanted to.
I think he was trying to be like, oh,
in a weird Shepway, like uplifting.
Like, hey, I see you for who you are.
You've got a lot of great qualities.
Just show them off a little bit more.
I don't know.
Even what I just said right there is probably better.
It's just like the people that went.
I don't, I don't know.
Why do we say these things?
Like, Shep saying that, like I know Shep always tries to get philosophical.
He's like the soothsayer of the group.
Like, I'm going to drop some knowledge on you real quick.
But then Vanita goes.
Austin and Craig were cool.
We're on a trip.
Like, the group's cool for the most part.
We got a couple tips here and there, but I want to see Austin stand up for himself more.
Fuck.
Why are we doing that?
Because you know that's a direct shot at Craig.
You know, Greg ramped up.
And my big question, right, and I don't really have an issue with Benita causing shit here and there as everybody on the show does.
I guess I don't understand the hang up on Craig.
I don't understand why she keeps forcing herself back into this issue.
Like she's not that tight with Austin.
We've just not this season is the first time we've seen like FaceTime.
Yeah.
Most two.
Like what,
what is this?
Is there something we don't know?
Like what the fuck's going on that she feels like she has to dive back in between Austin and Craig?
If I have to put like my detective cap on, which I will,
um,
Vinita and Austin have been getting a lot closer because they have a common enemy.
And I, I would agree.
Based on what we've seen from Vanita and Sally hanging out,
Vanita trash talking Molly for no apparent reason.
She actually has an issue with Craig.
She probably talks to Austin all the time about the shit that Craig's doing.
So now they've kind of gotten closer just because they dislike the same person.
And Austin lets it go on because it makes him feel better, I'm assuming.
But Vanita getting empowered to this point.
Again, I'm okay from a show standpoint.
I'm cool with you starting some shit.
Why not?
But you have to be able to expect.
And I'm actually kind of on Craig's side.
like why the fuck are you doing this?
There's no point in doing any of this.
I know it's just sub-tweeting me.
I know that you're going after me for no apparent reason.
We already kind of set our intentions.
Me and Austin,
we've got our own relationship.
We've got our own fucking things going on.
We're not budding heads right now.
We're just kind of coexisting and enjoying being around the whole group with each other in it.
And it's okay right now.
You don't need to drum up some shit just to make yourself feel better.
So I don't really understand in a normal setting why you would want to do this or why you think you need to do this.
but she does it anyway, and then she gets clocked immediately.
It's clocked borderline by Austin.
I mean, Austin at first, he's not being a dick about it.
He's like, you know, yeah, like sometimes I do take the easier path out.
And that's when Craig interrupts.
He's like, you know anything about Austin, my relationship.
Austin, I don't know if this is a confessional or not.
I didn't write confessional.
So I think it's at the table you can probably confirm.
But Austin's like, look, everyone's trying to posture.
I don't want to hear about anyone else's opinion about my
relationship with Craig.
So.
That was at the table.
Yeah.
Okay.
So in so many words, Austin co-signs what Craig is saying.
Yeah.
Like, hey, just, just butt out.
Leave this alone.
Yeah.
Yeah, exactly.
Let us just figure this whole thing out one way or another.
Now, inevitably, when you poke the bear with Craig, it's not going to end with a one
liner.
It's going to get blown up.
And it does because now he drops the line.
Vanita.
You don't exist in my.
world. So just fuck off, which now we've gone too far. That's, that's a lot. You said a lot.
I don't know if that's too far. I think that's warranted. I honestly do. I think that the way that
exist in my world. Yeah, I think the way that Benita's been talking about Craig all season and making
her problem or making his problems, her problems, taking every side against him with anybody who's
going against him. She's got her own personal vendetta based off of pretty much nothing. Again,
they weren't friends. She said something, which, you know, he didn't have to take it to heart, but he did.
he said something and then immediately she's like i've got this huge problem with craig's i don't
care about you i just don't you don't really matter to me so i'm okay with it because again she's
inserting herself back into austin and craig's problems so okay once you do that and you step into
that then i can clock you it's not like if he did it completely like unprompted i'd be i would
definitely be questioning it and i would probably be on benedas side like all right she doesn't need
to hear that like she doesn't like you and she tells everybody that she doesn't like you but she's
not actively going after you when she does this at the dinner in the middle of everything,
especially after probably the first nice day that you and Austin have had in a friendship
for a little while. It's kind of annoying. So I think it's, I think it's warranted in my eyes.
All right. That's fair. I'm not like up in arms about it. I just didn't know if it was a little
too, a little too far. But you could convince me that it was a little far, but I'm actually
firmly on his side for this one.
Okay. All right.
Let's get to some questions.
From Jenny Goods.
Does Sally know how much she sucks and is infuriating or and how infuriating she is?
No, she is completely out of touch.
She does not know how she's coming across in any of this.
Or she just simply doesn't care.
See, right, Pam 6.
We are digging Whitney's pooled jeans and plaid socks, right?
No.
No, I wish she would just walk into the ocean and not come back.
not like die, just get lost at sea.
From Blackbeard 601,
what would Vanita's storyline be if it were not for Craig?
I think that she still would be in a weird tiff with Sally, with Molly,
because she did all those things and said all those things about Molly.
I think she would be in a weird non- Craig-centric drama with all the other girls.
From a hoodie princess, there's a few of these.
What was with the Mar-a-Lago comment?
It's Clarissa asked about it.
and keep it clashy.
Shep is a very outspoken person,
and he's very against the current administration.
So that's what that was.
He was taking a shot.
Yeah, he's not co-signing.
He's not like,
oh,
if you think he's rich and wealthy,
and he fucks with that side,
he does not.
So that was him speaking up,
because as we also know,
there's allegedly some political drama amidst this group.
We're not going to get into that here.
but yeah,
that's what that was.
So I will at least on Shep's behalf,
defend that he's not like saying that as like a positive.
Like,
ha-ha.
Yeah,
he was taking a shot.
Yeah.
But,
but,
but,
but,
oh,
God,
from Kristen,
who would win in a thirst battle between Sheena and Sally?
Oh,
my God.
Sheena walked so Sally could run.
Yeah.
Seriously.
I mean,
Sally is very intentional and very over the top, but Sheena will always have thirst for not only dudes,
but also opportunities and random things and just attention in general.
So I think Sheena's got that one pretty handily.
Yeah, she's the, she is the captain of the pick me team.
Yeah.
You can't, you can't relinquish that.
Let's see.
Yeah, it's like stuff like this.
It gets hard to defend, though, like Melissa 87 Red Bull.
thoughts on that sounds like a like a football play yeah when 87 breadball on three uh thoughts on
on sally admitting she slid into cooper to jean's dms i don't know why she does this to herself i don't know
why this is that's the shit that really annoys me if she kept it to the show and then watch what happens
live you know a little spill over here and there fine every time that she's talking to a podcaster
to anybody associated with bravo or she's in page six or whatever it might be she's always
talking about like oh yeah yeah maybe i hooked up with this guy maybe i hooked up with
that guy maybe i went on a date with west it's like shut up no one cares just keep it to the show
be as ludicrous as you want to on these shows that's completely fine once it spills over and
i have to start reading about you doing this i don't want to do it yeah she's like nicky bell is
gonna kick my ass like she very well might she's tough as shit yeah oh yeah here you go from mike
the stallion do you think it's hypocritical for sally to get upset that charlie isn't taking her advice
abs so fucking loot yeah yeah for sure yeah from jacclan hour well
Why is Whitney even on this trip?
What's his purpose other than make us uncomfy?
I have no idea, honestly.
I mean, he produces or helps produce the show,
but, like, there's no reason for him to be there.
He thinks he has a persona.
Like, he is under the impression that the name Whitney
and who he is carries any kind of weight.
Yeah.
Maddie C-97.
Can we get Sally off the show?
She's insufferable.
No.
I actually think she's great for the show.
Yeah, no, no.
she might irritate you from time to time,
but no,
she's earned her spot.
We'll do one more here from Haha Leo.
What do you guys think about Charlie?
I liked her until she liked Craig.
I like Charlie.
I have no problem with Charlie.
I think that she's standing on business.
I think that she knows what she wants to accomplish.
You can question her decision making when it comes to being with Craig,
sharing anything with Sally,
trying to do whatever the fuck she's been trying to do.
But outside of that,
I mean, she seems completely fine.
And it's her first season, too.
So she's kind of slowly working into it.
She just happens to be dating Craig, which is going to cause a shitstorm for everybody else.
Yeah, I mean, it's not going to end well.
We all know that.
But at the same time, like, she's a grown up.
She's seen the red flags.
She saw what happened to Sally.
She wants to see where it goes herself.
And I would be hard pressed to ask a lot of people that are listening right now.
Have you never gotten into a situation that you probably shouldn't have gotten into?
you can't be high and mighty about this stuff because most of us can say we've taken that step as well
knowing that it's probably going to end poorly so like she's an adult she'll figure it out it's
not that serious not that deep it's just the fact that that keeps coming up that we're still talking
about it so no i think charlie's great i think she's a good addition to the show i love how she's
handled herself with sally she's been very respectful but now it's time to see some disrespect
now it's time to see her talk some shit but yeah
That's all I got.
You got anything else?
Nope.
Well, that's our show.
Rob, bro's got to go out of here now.
Gotta go home.
Bye.
The war is over and both sides lost.
Kingdoms were reduced to cinders and armies scattered like bones in the dust.
Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight.
But in the shadow dark,
the darkness always wins.
This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Your torch ticks down in real time,
and when that flame dies,
something else rises to finish the job.
This is a brutal rules-light nightmare
with a story that emerges organically
based on the decisions that the characters make.
This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s,
and man, it is so good to be back.
Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the shadow dark
every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version
dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
For eight years, we've been asking the same question over and over again. How did this happen?
My name's Mandy and I'm Melissa and we're the host of Moms and Mysteries, the True Crime podcast with
over 55 million downloads. We're two Florida moms who are obsessed with mysteries. Each week we do
deep dives into fascinating true crime stories. We cover everything from infamous cases like Casey
Anthony to the bizarre and complex crimes right here in our home state, like the shocking murder
of FSU professor Dan Markell. We bring you the facts, but with warmth and width, you'd only
get from two friends who have been hooked on mysteries since childhood. Join us for new episodes
of Moms and Mysteries every Tuesday and Thursday. Listen to Moms and Mysteries on Apple Podcasts,
Spotify, or wherever you get your podcast.
