Bros & Shows - What's Joe Doing With That Truck? (Southern Hospitality Full Recap)

Episode Date: March 23, 2026

What's up bros?? We're back down South for the best show on television with our SoHo crew and the culmination of the Emmy confrontation and let's just say.... we expected her to catch more smoke. Her ...ability to somehow get out of things paired with the unwillingness from others to press the issue is simply wild but as always, we're here for it. From there we see Joe make sweet sweet love to his truck and somehow the rest of it just seems like it doesn't really matter but don't worry we're all over it! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 Well, don't worry, everybody. Shooters back from the dead so we can get back to business here. We got a lot to cover. So we figured we'd start off the recap's a little southern hospitality. What do you say, pal? Yeah, why not just jump into the best show on TV? Just get really into it. Just throw us to the wolves right away, much like Emmy probably feels like she's doing to herself. And we can walk a mile on her shoes.
Starting point is 00:00:24 That could be fun. That's a fun Sunday activity for us. That sounds horrible. As there's a drive in a deep left field by Castellanos. Oh man, it's 8 o'clock. And so that'll make it a... I don't need the spotlight. I shine just fine.
Starting point is 00:00:42 Hi, I'm Karma. And yes, I am a bitch. Bravo Bros. Good afternoon, everybody. Welcome back to another episode of Brov Bros. I'm your co-host. You're also joined, as always, by the one and only shooter McGee. What's up, dude?
Starting point is 00:00:57 Not much. Got back from Florida a couple days ago. Just, you know, it was relaxing. But you know what the worst is is when you go on a trip like that? And then it's like windy and cold for a couple days. And you're like, what the fuck? Oh, down there it was. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:01:12 Yeah. Yeah. Yeah. Not the best. No, but you know, you still got to go on vacay. You got to go to a little spring training action down there. You had a little southern hospitality of your own. But you decided to leave during a very hectic.
Starting point is 00:01:29 week with all of these shows. Yeah. I mean, top to bottom, Summer House, Southern Charm, Southern Hospitality, a lot of stuff popped off with our S shows. Now, this is unequivocally the best show on TV. It's not really even that close. They are operating at an entirely
Starting point is 00:01:45 different level than these other shows. It is wildly authentic. They're wildly inauthentic in so many ways, but not to the show to each other, which is actually really fun to talk about. But they've kind of reached, I think we've really hit the stride of what the show's going to be for a little while longer. I think we've got
Starting point is 00:02:03 hopefully two more years of this, maybe three if we're getting greedy. This will not be the same in four years. So everybody enjoy it now. Yeah, honestly, there was one scene in particular in this episode where Molly and Lake were hanging out. And I'm like, good, keep them poor. I don't want them to be poor. I want them to be like, you know, middle of the road, you know, making splurge purchases and then checking their bank account afterwards. I don't want them to be rich. I don't want them to have nice places because we know how that works and we know that there's going to be a certain behavior that starts to change. Don't do that because they're perfect where they are right now. Yeah, that's the thing. We want them to have big nights out and then wake up and check
Starting point is 00:02:41 their bank account and go, fuck, I should have spent that much at the bar. That's where we need them. That's the perfect spot. Is it a problem that they're in their 30s doing that? No, shut up. Leave them alone. Let them continue. I'm not worried about it. Look, they don't have to provide a living for me. I'm not an independent. of theirs or a dependent of theirs. It's just, you know, it's more fun to watch and we all know it. Yeah, and if you're watching on YouTube, you may have noticed
Starting point is 00:03:05 I have a little change of scenery. We're getting some work done to the house right now, so I'm in my daughter's room podcasting, which is actually kind of nice. I may do this again. I'm in my back room podcasting, and we got a dog this weekend, so you might see Scooby
Starting point is 00:03:21 run in and out of here. I'm going to try to get a little camera at one point. Scooby-Doo. The new rescued pup, Shooter McGooter's got himself a little animal pal. Scooby-Doo Maguder. That's his full name. It's a phenomenal name. Phenomenal name.
Starting point is 00:03:33 But without further ado, without further a Scooby-Doo, if you will. Thank you. Let's dive into this episode because we have a lot of psycho analysis to do. And that's a double entendre because psycho analysis is a thing. And we're going to analyze a psycho. So it's like a two-fer. But we talk about butt stuff at the end. So it really works.
Starting point is 00:03:58 Yeah, you know, I really tie everything together. But let's start with this. They're at the party, right? And Maddie and Mia, again, why this show is so great. Were there any concessions really made? No. Have they changed anything about their relationship at all? No, but they're good.
Starting point is 00:04:14 And that's all that matters. Maddie's like, okay. Mia's like, okay, high five, smooch on the cheek. We're done fighting. That's what this show does better than any other show. And that's why it's so good. That's one of the many reasons why it's so good. Yeah, it's almost,
Starting point is 00:04:27 like they have a classification of like a tier level beef where this was not even remotely close to any of the stuff that Emmy's going to talk about later. This is very surface level. It just happened. Sure, you can be disrespected if somebody slaps your Sir Wainer's cut out of yourself. Absolutely. I have no problem with that. Maddie, if you don't really want to fight right now and you'd rather just squash it, much like we just watch Lake and Molly do while Lake was blackout at the party the other day. Perfect. That's lovely. I don't even need to see a whole lot of that. Just boop, we're done. We've got bigger fish to fry.
Starting point is 00:04:58 Let's move on with their lives. Exactly. And we get the first little taste of Justin and Nia. And look, they're both giving it to each other. There's a little flirting going on. And we're figuring out who Justin is. Now, he is similar to the men, hear me out, because I don't think he's like O'Shee, but he's similar to the O'Sheen role of this dude is going to get around a little bit.
Starting point is 00:05:23 He likes to boink and he likes the ladies. and the ladies seem to like him as well. The difference, and this is very important, is that he's not a self-indulgent douchebag. He's self-aware. He's funny. And he seems like a good dude, at least for now. Like, he may shoot himself in the foot.
Starting point is 00:05:41 Like, I understand that he's two-time in Jordan right now by talking to Mia. I'm not saying that this is a guy you should date, but I think he's a lot more likable in this role than an O'Sheen or something like that. Yeah, I think it's a, it's something that we're going to have to get used to is the plug and play guys, the plug and play girls that are going to be on shows like this that have been on other shows. And usually, because it's such a huge populace, they're going to be on some weird Netflix dating show. They're going to be on some weird show where they talk like that.
Starting point is 00:06:11 So I'm going to give him a pass for certain things. He'll figure out his role. He'll figure out who he's around and that you don't do shit like that because when he goes and he was honestly, he was entertaining me all week because when the Taylor Frankie Paul news dropped, he put out the funniest TikToks trying to like yearn for her a little bit trying to get her to get onto his side and it was really funny he wasn't very serious i don't i don't think but i hope not it was highly entertaining all week and i'm like you know what i like justin i wasn't sure about him but i like justin goes to his first confessional after finding out i don't know if it was when
Starting point is 00:06:41 he found out that it was single or just before that and he's like yeah she's got a great personality and then puts his hands up to his boobs like nope we don't do that shit we just don't do that on the show. It's not the early 2000s anymore. Yeah, it's too lewd. This isn't like 1990s MTV Daytona Beach, you know, really dating myself. It's nothing like that. We're just going to try to move forward. I'm going to give them a pass on that because that shit works on those shows on Netflix. This is Bravo, pal. We don't do that. We don't talk about women like that. We move forward and we're very nice and sometimes toxic and a complete fuckboy, but don't do shit like that. Yeah, I think you'd avoid those, you know, those little broisms, if you want to call
Starting point is 00:07:19 in that. I think that means us in our name as the bra of bros, but it's a different, different flavor of bro. You know, you guys know that kind of flavor of bro. We don't have to explain it to you. But yeah, if you can avoid stuff like Molly about Molly and me about the flavor of Justin. Onion.
Starting point is 00:07:35 Extensive conversation about it last week. Yeah, I just don't like the onions and ball talk. I could do that as well. You know, if we can get past that and the lewd comments, I think, I think he's going to be able to, I see Justin having more. longevity in this role than other plug and play fuck boys that we've seen in Austin. Austin.
Starting point is 00:07:55 Yeah. Right. Correct. I don't know who's in the first season. I've been trying to figure out who was in the first season because there was another guy. Season one fuck boy. Yeah. Because Oshin was season two fuck boy.
Starting point is 00:08:06 Austin wasn't really fuck boy. He just brought nothing to the table. He was irrelevant. He did and we were reminded in this episode that he came up with a fun term, which was hard cheating, which we had a great debate about for about 15 minutes. But he didn't really do. anything otherwise. There was somebody in season one that just didn't make the cut. I don't remember, but that's, I'm going to look it up. That's, that's the, it's like in line with what we can expect
Starting point is 00:08:27 for a show like this. And it's great because they have such a good cast. And I think Summerhouse is kind of going this route as well, where you have a good nucleus, you have a good surrounding cast. And then you have a couple of plug and play people that come in and out every year that we don't tend to remember. I'm cool with that on a show like this, because it always tends to work. I agree with you. Let's see. Season one, Southern Hospitality cast. the name Chris is kind of standing out to me. I don't know why. Let's see.
Starting point is 00:08:56 Whoever it is on. You know, we miss McKell. Oh, McKell. Yeah. Mikel was good for the show. Yeah. Maddie Grace, Joe.
Starting point is 00:09:05 Oh, Lucy, Lucia, forgot about her. She was great too when she was on. Yep. Any. That was Brad's love interest in season one. No.
Starting point is 00:09:14 Maybe not. Maybe not. No. No. No. No. I remember Lucia had had a man, but they were, that was, they had that, like, weird relationship where they had a kid together. They weren't sure if they were to get back together.
Starting point is 00:09:26 But he wasn't a fuck boy. He was just, he was actually a really good dad. No, Lucy and Brad started dating or all. They had a little thing. Yeah. So I guess we're right. I guess there was no fuck boy role season one. But we, I think now across the board on any of these types of shows, they're making sure they have that guy for some reason, which I think could run its course, you know, eventually.
Starting point is 00:09:46 But whatever. we spend enough time on Justin. Maddie and TJ. This is kind of the last domino to fall here as far as like the Maddie reconnecting with the whole crew. And I think at the end of the day, what I'm seeing with this is that she just wants to move on. But she needs to just have the conversations,
Starting point is 00:10:08 the acknowledgement. Like it's not really that deep at this point. Like obviously she went through a lot and that was a lot of heavy shit. I'm not taking away from the impact of it. but where she's currently at, I think she's just like, look, I need you to just be the one to say sorry. I need you to own up for your shit. So we can move on. Like, I'm ready to move on, but you got to fucking do something first.
Starting point is 00:10:27 And that's kind of what you get here. TJ, he apologizes for the right things. You know, he says the right things. Did I think it was like the most genuine apology ever? Not really. But I didn't think he didn't mean it. I thought it was him kind of acknowledging Maddie in like, okay, I know you need this. Here it is.
Starting point is 00:10:43 Can we move on now? It's the vibe I got. Yeah, absolutely. And Maddie is like a stellar example of therapy working in the real world, whether it's therapy or sobriety support, whatever it might be that she's doing. She's using all the tools that she's learning and applying it to real world situation. So it's perfect. I think that at the end of the day, what we've seen for Maddie in the first three episodes is she had issues in the off season. She had a lot of time to dwell on those issues.
Starting point is 00:11:09 She realized where she was. She was able to figure out her own emotions. It's more of a matter of just having people hear it out. And like I said before, I mean, we talked about it on Watch What Happens Live. Joe and Maddie were both on. Joe knew about it the whole time. Yeah, she's still dancing around it a little bit, but I'm sure they had a conversation and they were able to move on. It's not like a big thing.
Starting point is 00:11:27 It's not a huge hang up. I think for Brad and TJ, it's more of a hang up because it's like, hey, you fabricated this information that led to this, which made me feel like this. All they're seeing is pretty much what we've also kind of slid in there, which is Trevor was a piece of shit and he's going to do you wrong at some point. But for the empowerment of her moving on, it makes total sense that she would. feel that way. She just needs to have that conversation so that she's heard on the other end. And the big thing for me, for TJ in this conversation is not just only that he's, he's got the willingness to sit down and have the conversation, but he's also able to take
Starting point is 00:11:57 responsibility for his actions, which is something that everybody should do at some point on shows like this. And that's kind of where we are. And at the end of the day, Maddie's willingness to move on as long as she feels like she's heard and she feels like she gets her point across and then is replied to with some sort of Apology, it's going to work every time. I'm not saying that in like a manipulative way. I'm saying she's going, she wants to be cool with people. She wants to be friends with people that she's been friends with. I love her little, her little note there about the PowerPoint. It did
Starting point is 00:12:27 remind me how close TJ and I were as I was going through and finding every single picture of the two of us over the last seven years. That did remind me that we were friends. So I don't need to be mad at him forever. We just need to move forward slowly or, you know, whatever pace she dictates. But for TJ to go from 100 last week screaming in her face to let me sit down. We'll have a conversation. I'm going to apologize for that first for my actions last week at the Sir Wiener's party. Now we'll get into the deeper shit. I'm going to take responsibility and apologize for that.
Starting point is 00:12:56 Boom, boom, done. We're great. That's what makes this show so great. Yeah. And I, you know, to TJ's credit, he does usually get there. He's a little bitchy about it up until that point, just in general when he's got something going on with somebody in the group. But he always gets to, I think everyone in this kind of.
Starting point is 00:13:12 always gets to that point, which is great. They really do. Yeah, and they all have like different roots that they take too, where I think Brad's probably the most even keeled one where, yeah, he's not going to understand what you're talking about and just using Maddie as an example. He doesn't really know what's going on, but he hears you and then listens and then kind of figures it out for himself. But he's always willing to like take ownership and apologize for shit. He's mature about stuff. Yeah, exactly. And that's that's something that we do need. I don't want all of them to be mature, however. So please don't follow Bruce. Brad's lead. Brad, you keep on keeping on.
Starting point is 00:13:44 Everybody else, stay messy, stay bitchy. I want to see that. Yeah, for sure. But Maddie asks, now that they've squashed their beef, are you going to talk to Emmy? And DJ's not ready to have that conversation, even though it is somewhat forced momentarily. But understandably so.
Starting point is 00:14:01 Like, I think that it's kind of wild to me. How gentle this whole thing is going with her calling him a predator on biofiles. Like, that's such a wild claim and it's so damaging and so fucked up and yet it doesn't seem to be that big of a deal and in my head that's like the kind of shit you can't take back like that's the kind of stuff that
Starting point is 00:14:25 lives online forever just because mattie or sorry emmy wanted to go on there and like her fucking excuse for it is atrocious like we're about to get into that whole thing with brad and tj at the table but that's what i keep going back to with this topic i'm like guys this is really fucking serious and we're kind of skating around it. Can we just like really dive into that? Because between Brad and TJ, there are some damning things being set. Very damning for different reasons.
Starting point is 00:14:56 But, but equally fucking visceral. And we're not really going that heavy. And I don't know why. Is it because this group wants to be cool? Like it just doesn't make sense. It should be scorched earth. Yeah,
Starting point is 00:15:08 it should absolutely be scorched earth. And I do think having the whole cast there for this helps a lot. none of these things that are talked about momentarily are going to be done as soon as we're done with this scene. Like, they're going to keep going for a little while. And obviously, the way that Emmy operates through the rest of the episode is wild and shows me that it's not over with. Fuck, that was ridiculous. But for like what I was saying earlier with the tear system almost, I mean, the shit that she said about TJ on a podcast to millions of people. And then he starts getting hate mail and hate DMs where people are talking about it and leaving comments everywhere.
Starting point is 00:15:40 That's at the very top. Brad's is just under that. All the other shit that Emmy's doing to everybody else is wild. But yeah, let's not talk about any of that. Let's just try to work our way through it. And if TJ doesn't want to have that conversation yet or he doesn't feel emboldened to do so, even with the whole group there and everything, he just wants to get it out a little bit. Like, hey, let's talk about it.
Starting point is 00:16:00 So it's almost like, to me, for the rest of the group, they're not really talking about it or they don't realize how damaging it is. And we kind of dwell a little bit as we should on the unsafe word that she used, he was talking about Brad to the other person that worked at Republic. We dwell on that and long enough where I do think it kind of clicks for a lot of people like, oh, fuck. Like, yes, the people of color at that table are like, you can't fucking do that. They're saying, why?
Starting point is 00:16:24 They're saying like, okay, now I get. Yeah, yeah. So look, it's going to take a second for that to click. This shit should click instantly. I'm sorry. Like this is not, this is not an issue of, well, yeah, okay, now I need to understand this. I need to learn how things work. Like, no, this isn't like.
Starting point is 00:16:41 a learning process. This is she went on a public forum with Will and bashed TJ's character to the point that they called him a predator and insisted that he potentially raped Joe. That's fucking insane. We need to have a full sit down conversation about this. Everybody should be outraged and somehow they're not. So it is a little bewildering. But again, look, she's not going to score.
Starting point is 00:17:02 She's just not going to be able to squirm her way out of this one, the way that she acts to the rest of the episode. We're going to come back to it a lot. Well, that's the thing that gives me some kind of hope is that she's, she's so not self-aware and so arrogant that she she fucks herself over in confessionals over and over again and then one-on-one scenes with like you know because she can't talk to anybody in the cast because they don't actually like her so she has to call her sister who we don't know really to have those conversations and she just double triple quadruples down and digs this whole deeper they're going
Starting point is 00:17:31 to watch this and go to the reunion and fucking skewer you as they should but that's like the only thing i'm holding on to like okay at least we're going to revisit this because we have not gotten at all. We might be at a point now. Look, I don't know what she's going to do in future seasons, but we might be getting close to a point where they're going to just completely be done with her. So we might not get that hell on earth.
Starting point is 00:17:52 We might not get that shit storm of fuck her if this continues. Like if by the end of the season, they're just exhausted by her and they just don't care about her anymore, they might not really go scores earth on her at the reunion. But the thing that really, God, this ground my gears into the fucking ground. why in the world can she not just say will? Why the fuck does she have to say my fiance every goddamn time? I know why. She said it 15 times during this.
Starting point is 00:18:18 You know, me and my, we know who you, they know, certainly know who your fucking fiancee is. Say his goddamn name. He's the guy that cheated on you like 20 times. Yeah, like maybe that's why she can't.
Starting point is 00:18:29 And like I started laughing. Like maybe she thinks that there's some sort of, he's not on the show so we can't say his name. It's like, no, just say his fucking name. But that's not what it is at all. She's just obsessed with the word.
Starting point is 00:18:40 fiance she feels like she's flaunting which is a hilarious position to be in for emmy she's flaunting it in front of everybody my fiance my fiance oh yeah lucky you you've got a fiancee that's fantastic good for you we'll see how that goes you have a fiance who hates you who openly talks shit about you and has sex with other people behind your back not even really behind you're kind of like to your side like it's not like you don't see what's going on you just you choose to try to yeah you want to live this life that has been laid out in front of you that you talked about season one of the white picket fence the husband that goes to work you're the homemaker you're the one that has the kids this that the other you want this like textbook life so you're willing to look the other way on a guy who it's not one
Starting point is 00:19:25 allegations it's not two allegations it's not even three it's a multitude of allegations against him with sufficient evidence and you want to get mad at other people for trying to have your back which is where this conversation ends up going because they're talking to Brad. She tries to say, let's go of a private conversation. Brad, I feel like this is Brad's coming of age season, so to speak. Like he's really stepping into the limelight. He's doing a really good job. So hats off to Brad.
Starting point is 00:19:51 He's also navigating it really well from a reality TV standpoint. No, no. We're going to do this at the table because you talked about all of us here. Everyone's involved. So if you got something to say, you're going to say it here. That's a veteran move. Well done, Brad. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:20:04 And as she's going into this whole thing, you know, the way that she talks, okay, like the fiance, right, like the word she's choosing, all of this is intentional. The hyperventilating, that is a choice. All of the things she's doing, she is conscious and cognizant of what she's doing. And she's trying to do it to manipulate and she's trying to do it to garner sympathy and empathy from the cast. Oh, woe is me. Look how pathetic I am. At the same time, I'm going to say fiance because that elevates this whole thing. You guys aren't talking shit about my boyfriend.
Starting point is 00:20:39 You're talking shit about my future husband. By the way, Brad, you were going to be one of the groomsmen. You manipulative asshole. Shut up. Shut up and take your beating because you don't get to jump in. That was such a crazy spin too. Like when she said that, I'm like, come the fuck on. Like, what are we doing?
Starting point is 00:20:54 I'm happy the way that everybody else kind of reacted at the table, though, because that is a moment and that's a conversation that you just make faces at the entire time. You don't even need to ask her follow up questions. She's talking herself further and further into the ground. And it's wild to watch the way she does that. Like her word choice was crazy for somebody who's trying to get out of the situation. She's using worse verbiage now than she had before. Like how is that going to help?
Starting point is 00:21:20 It's not going to help. Thankfully, again, when she's talking to Brad, like, Brad's mature enough to be like, all right, like, let's just fucking, let's just get through this. Like, you just get it all out. Everyone else is looking around like, please stop talking. you're making all of us incredibly uncomfortable. I just don't understand. And like, I think she probably did,
Starting point is 00:21:36 maybe she did, think that going there alone was going to garner her some points, was going to get her a little bit of sympathy. Like, you know what? You think what you want about Emmy, but she did show up to take her beating. And she maybe diluted herself into thinking it wasn't going to be a beating,
Starting point is 00:21:53 but it was. And it was supposed to be. And it's going to be every single time, especially if you keep acting the way that you are. But I don't think that that was how that was, of how that was going to work. Like, no, we've got you alone here. We're going to have this whole conversation in front of everybody, and we're going to see how
Starting point is 00:22:06 you handle it. And she handled it shitty to begin with, started getting a little bit better, started saying the right things, and then ended it terribly. It's like, okay, you think that this whole thing's over with now. You think that you've had and said your piece that now you can move on and just act however you want. And that's not exactly true. No.
Starting point is 00:22:23 And the fact that she digs this hole so much deeper and still somehow doesn't get beaten for it verbally is surprising to me. And I think that's a testament to the group not wanting to fuck the night up. I think that's the bottom line here is like, okay, let's not ruin most of them. We're happy to move on at the end. Like, let's just fucking party. We're done with us. But like, as they're talking, obviously Brad highlights, by the way, I was defending you with all of this. I was on your side. I was trying to stand up for you because I thought you were getting trampled on by your boyfriend or fiance, whatever you want to fucking call the dude. until the last one because I had evidence.
Starting point is 00:23:03 I did some digging and I found out that in fact he had that chick stay in his apartment. At that point, we were not cool. I was no longer defending you. I was going after the both of you because you were both being shitty because Will's fucking up. Again, he is the cause of all of your problems with your friends and with your life in general. But the problem is, Emmy, you don't get to say that. Brad, one of your closest friends, made you feel unsafe.
Starting point is 00:23:33 And this is more of my reasoning why. Obviously, for very obvious reasons, why you shouldn't use that microaggression. Furthermore, the generation in which you grew up in, okay, has highlighted this stuff. You are on social media. You are in the spotlight. You understand what's going on. You are not blind to microaggressions, especially. in a small town like Charleston in the group that you hang out with, okay?
Starting point is 00:24:03 You have a lot of people in that group from different walks of life. You know what you're doing. And I know you know what you're doing because of the scenes where you're too dumb to think that we're going to see this stuff when you're talking to your sister. So when you say things, I felt unsafe. You know what you're doing. When you say in two seconds after they're talking about the unsafe thing, you were really aggressive, Brad.
Starting point is 00:24:26 You know what the fuck you're doing. when you say you were really angry, Brad. I've never seen you that angry, Brad. You have now called this man unsafe, angry, aggressive, and scary. After he has asked you and other people at the table have told you, stop saying these things, they're all microaggressions. So you're doing this intentionally because you're trying to paint a picture that Brad, who we have watched on TV for years, who has been nothing but nice,
Starting point is 00:24:54 the majority of his tenure on this show, who is a very responsible, mature adult. And you keep trying to paint him as an angry black man because you're this helpless little white girl in Charleston. Shut the fuck up. Grow up. Be better. Come out and say sorry for doing this shit.
Starting point is 00:25:13 You called your other friend a fucking rapist. And yet we're not holding her to the fire. We're saying, ah, you know what? We can clear that. No, fuck her and fuck that. Like, I hope that she gets obliterated at the reunion. I hope it's the worst obliteration I've ever seen in my life. entire life because she's she should be getting so much more shit than she is and i'm crediting it to
Starting point is 00:25:34 tj and brad for not wanting to go that far because they just want to wash it and move on and they don't want to deal with this bullshit anymore is the vibe i'm getting and that's their prerogative 100% i support whatever they want to do but i'm not going to sit here and act like emmy's not the biggest piece of shit in all of charleston and that's crazy because you share a town with the southern charm cast and you're still shittier yeah i mean it's like she pulled out the uh the racism the Saris. Yeah. What other words can I use to be racist?
Starting point is 00:26:02 Let's see what we got here. Yeah, let's use this one. You can't tell me that it wasn't intentional. I mean, you can't just keep using words like that. You can't just sit there and be like, oh, I don't know. I don't know. Like, we're not 10, 15 years ago with like our generation when people would say that. It's like, I fucking hate that excuse that you need to do your learning.
Starting point is 00:26:20 You need to figure out and do some research and really understand what's going on. You don't have that excuse anymore. You just can't do it. And you can't say we were friends for a really long time. And then this happened and then you pull out those words to describe him because what? You thought that he was going to kick down your fucking door. You guys he had emotions. Yeah, because he had emotions because he was upset and defending himself.
Starting point is 00:26:41 When we get through all of that, all of her excuses for that were wild. Like you didn't hear me say that. It's like, no, I did. And then once we get to the final point that, uh, that Molly had actually heard when we're saying verbatim, what you were talking about, you tried to spin it. And Molly's like, no, I heard you say that. Well, it wasn't me. Maybe it was my fiance. My fiance said that.
Starting point is 00:27:02 Does that make it better? No. Was it always you that said it? Yes, because Molly can hear everything you're fucking doing. And it just spins into this utter nonsense. We're like, dude, just take the fucking licking. Just say you're sorry. Just say, look, emotions were running high after the reunion.
Starting point is 00:27:17 I felt like you guys were kind of singling in on me. You guys were going after me. I didn't think I deserved it. And I was upset. And he was trying to help me. And maybe I said some things and I wish I could take them back. so I feel bad. And then you have to deal with the text of the person at Republic for sure.
Starting point is 00:27:29 But at least for the reunion, like, you can handle that pretty easily and just say, yeah, I was upset at you guys. I was talking shit in my hotel room. I didn't think you could fucking hear me. My bad. Cool. We can move on. We can move on from that.
Starting point is 00:27:41 The rest of it still has to be addressed. But that's all you have to do. And it's like she's just sticking to this whole weird, like bad excuses. Like it wasn't me that said it. What are you talking about? Yes, it was. They know specifically what you said when Brad goes to his text message and says, you're dead to me too.
Starting point is 00:27:57 That doesn't prompt a, oh yeah, you must have said that up front. Why do you think I would say you're dead to me too if I didn't hear you say you're dead to me? Well, I didn't say that. Who the fuck cares?
Starting point is 00:28:07 Honestly, don't pass the buck to your stupid fiance. Just own it. It doesn't take that much. And you're going to say that you know how angry my fiance gets. Do you feel unsafe around him? Does he make you feel unsafe?
Starting point is 00:28:19 Because by your logic, that he should, you shouldn't feel safe around him if he's that scary. So that doesn't make a lot of fucking sense. What's the difference? Oh, he's white. Okay, got it. That's why he's not unsafe. Understand. But
Starting point is 00:28:31 the hole that she's digging is just wild because we get to the predator comment about T.J. Well, I'd never I would never want to say that. You fucking said it. Well, they said it. I just kind of went along. No. No. You didn't get backed into a corner and call your
Starting point is 00:28:47 friend to rape. We know how that stupid podcast works. They don't put you into any situation. They ask you bad questions. Yes. Yeah. And they said up, which is fucked on their part, but they have no morals either. They set it up like, well, you know, was Joe really drunk and then something I never thought of it that way. Maybe, you know, he does have a history going to straight guys.
Starting point is 00:29:05 Him going after straight dudes versus trying to get straight dudes drunk and rape them. Yeah. Are two very different things. I'm going to start saying sexually assault. We only keep saying that word. But that's crazy that that's your out or attempt to get an out because, well, I didn't want to say it. They didn't hold a gun to your head.
Starting point is 00:29:25 I've never in my life, not one time, been backed into a corner and an argument and then then just alluded to somebody sexually assaulting somebody. Never, not once because that doesn't happen. That's not a normal thing. So this response is ludicrous. And it's crazier because Molly jumps into, she's upset because of the body shading comment, which 1,000% Emmy liked that because she knew exactly who they were talking about. I don't know if she liked it, but because there was no like actual confirmation that she liked
Starting point is 00:29:55 But the way that conversation came out, I'm like, I don't really care about this because they're talking about her leaving comments up. And I'm like, well, that's fucking insane. She's not searching through comments to say, and she is actually. But she's not, she has no obligation to go through on a public profile, go through every fucking comment. And if it wasn't tagged at you to actually delete it and she was deleting them. If she liked it, it's a completely different story. We didn't see the confirmation. Molly said that she liked it.
Starting point is 00:30:23 That's not really how Instagram liking comments. comments work. If it pops up and says liked by author, then yeah, sure, maybe. If it was pinned, that's another thing. It wasn't actually pinned. So that one, I don't really care. I think that's just kicking a dog bother down. But the rest of it is insane. And when she's talking about the podcast and TJ kind of dips back in and she's talking about the podcast, she's like, that wasn't a plan. Why would that be a plan? What do you mean that you and Will sat down had a plan before a podcast? Because we were reached out to by your fiancee. And we didn't want to have you guys on because we were going to ask you serious questions. We're like, yeah, you guys aren't
Starting point is 00:30:53 going to be able to fucking handle it. You went on a podcast that wasn't going to ask you serious questions. And that was the result. I would love to see what the result would have been if they came over here. But they wouldn't. And they never would. It was too much of a bitch. We told him.
Starting point is 00:31:04 We literally told him. We're going to ask you real questions. And he fucking ghosted us until viofiles. Then he DMed us and said, uh, maybe, uh, like another time got, we're not like over your pining for you to come on.
Starting point is 00:31:14 If you want to have a real conversation, we will hold you accountable. You don't. So you went on a softball podcast and then texted us two weeks later. You pussy. So no. Go, yourself. No, and also it gives credence to the fact of why would you even go down that road to
Starting point is 00:31:28 call TJ that? Why would you even allude to what he was doing with Joe? If it was simply for you guys to clear your name, that's not how you go about clearing your name by throwing allegations at other people. You just talk about all the misunderstandings and you try to allude to the fact that there's no evidence like you tried to do in the beginning of this argument, do all that shit. I don't care about that. Yeah. Because again, you know, on our ends, yes, we do 98.99% think that Will did cheat on you because of all the people talking about it. Maybe steals at 100. I'm probably at 98.99.
Starting point is 00:31:59 But that's okay because if there's no evidence, you can always deny. Just deny, deny, deny, deny and spin it into a different story and talk about whatever you want. Try to not make yourselves look bad. And instead you come up with this. Like that tells me, one, that you're very guilty. And two, that you have no morals because you're willing to throw your friends of years under the bus simply because they're saying, hey, I think your fiance cheated on you. Or, hey, this girl was staying at his apartment at law school.
Starting point is 00:32:23 And hey, he went to prom with another girl at law school. And hey, he was in the bathroom with that chick he hooked up with before. Yeah. Hey, I think your boyfriend may have cheated on you. Yeah. Well, my friend of seven years sexually assaulted his best friend. So what do you think about that? What?
Starting point is 00:32:38 Yeah. That's what happens. That is in a nutshell. And I don't understand how we got there. But the fact that we did get here points to who you are and your morals. Yeah, exactly. Exactly. And, you know.
Starting point is 00:32:52 When West Jeffers. took flight in 1996, the vibes were a bit different. People thought denim on denim was peak fashion, inline skates were everywhere, and two out of three women rocked, the Rachel. While those things stayed in the 90s, one thing that hasn't is that fuzzy feeling you get when WestJet welcomes you on board. Here's to WestJetting since 96. Travel back in time with us and actually travel with us at westjet.com slash 30 years.
Starting point is 00:33:16 One plus one equals more of the greatest stories. Hulu on Disney Plus. Stories about survivors. The most dangerous. planet, family, retribution, murder, prophecy, beer and propane. The ultimate soldier. Chicago, all right. The best of the best stories now with even more from Hulu.
Starting point is 00:33:41 Amazing. Have it all with 3-1 Disney Plus. The war is over and both sides lost. Kingdoms were reduced to cinders, an army scattered like bones in the dust. Now the survivors claw to what's left of a broken world praying the darkness chooses someone else tonight. But in the shadow dark, the darkness always wins. This is old school adventuring at its most cruel.
Starting point is 00:34:12 Your torch ticks down in real time. And when that flame dies, something else rises to finish the job. This is a brutal rules-light nightmare with a story that emerges organically based on the decisions that the characters make. This is what it felt like to play RPGs in the 80s. And man, it is so good to be back. Join the Glass Cannon podcast as we plunge into the Shadow Dark every Thursday night at 8 p.m. Eastern on YouTube.com slash the Glass Cannon with the podcast version dropping the next day. See what everybody's talking about and join us in the dark.
Starting point is 00:34:50 I'm David Remnick, host of the New Yorker Radio Hour. There's nothing like finding a story you can really sink into that lets you tune out the noise and focus on what matters. In print or here on the podcast, the New Yorker brings you thoughtfulness and depth. and even humor that you can't find anywhere else. So please join me every week for the New Yorker Radio Hour, wherever you listen to podcasts. The world of Sonic the Hedgehog has been thrust into a not-so-dark, not-so-stormy, hard-boiled detective story
Starting point is 00:35:27 that probably nobody saw coming. Follow Sonic and the Intrepid Chaotic's detective agency as they take on their biggest case yet. This high-flying action-packed Adventure will take them across the world, fighting for every clue they can fight. It's one heck of a tale, which is good, because this story might be the only thing that can save their lives. Well, if that's all, I can just dispose of you. Wait, what?
Starting point is 00:36:00 All will be revealed in. Sonic the Hedgehog presents The Chaotic's Case Files. Listen now, wherever you get your podcasts. The chaotic are on the cake. Of the Regency era, you might know it as the time when Bridgeton takes place, or it's the time when Jane Austen wrote her books. The Regency era was also an explosive time of social change, sex scandals, and maybe the worst king in British history.
Starting point is 00:36:35 Vulgar History's new season is all about the Regency era, the balls, the gowns, and all the scandal. Listen to Vulgar History, Regency Era, wherever you get podcast. Her hyperventilating is not real. Like when she goes outside, it's just her trying to get people to feel sorry for. I think she's a full-blown sociopath at this point. And I think Brad just does what's best for the group, I guess, where it's like, okay, we'll hug, whatever. Yeah.
Starting point is 00:37:06 I don't think they're good. I think it's face value. I think that TJ and her are not good. They didn't actually have a conversation. And, you know, her doubling down in confessionals is going to ruin her, which is good. I keep doing that dumb dumb. But at the bar, Justin and Mia, they're hitting it off. You know, TJ and Michaels have a little smooch after.
Starting point is 00:37:25 By the way, let me just side note. I fucking, I got so excited when they all got together and like, hey, do you want to just go to the bar down the street? Fuck yes. Absolutely. Do not just stay in the house and party all night. It could lead to some pretty good reactions, some pretty good situations. But go have fun. Like, don't do this stay in the house bullshit.
Starting point is 00:37:43 So I got very excited. Like, unbelievably excited, actually. I wanted to go, like, grab a beer from my fridge, even though I was just on vacation. I just want to hang out. It's just, you know, it was a fun scene. I like it. I like seeing them have fun with each other. I think that was the goal of the conversation earlier on Brad and T.J.'s part where it's like,
Starting point is 00:38:02 look, we're not going to fuck this whole night up. We're fine for now. Let's go to the bar. We'll have some fun. Not one person cares that T.J.'s older than Michaels. Nobody fucking cares. So the grandpa comment, you're not funny at me. Like these aren't fun like whatever.
Starting point is 00:38:19 They've smooched before. They smooched again. It's a little hot and heavy. I'm sure we're going to get some more of that later on in the season. You know, and like T.J. even talks about pre-shift that back at Republic. He's like, yeah, that's kind of a thing. Like we go out.
Starting point is 00:38:31 We get a little tipsy. We fool around a little bit. We're back to being friends the next day. It's not that serious. But we're back at Republic. Like I said, it's a pre-shift. We hear that Justin and Mia are actually going to go out on a date. We get a clip of them talking late into the night.
Starting point is 00:38:47 at the Folly House. So we'll see where that whole thing goes. The good thing about Mia. That whole thing is so funny, though, with like just sitting down with Joe and Brad talking about this, be like, yeah. Well, yeah, I mean, I did agree to go on a date with her. And then I got home and it was just a loud knock at my door and somebody just came right running through.
Starting point is 00:39:07 Was it Mia? Oh, my God. That's romantic. No, no, it was Jordan. Jordan was like, hey, I heard you're trying to hook up with Mia. Yeah. Did she leave after that? No.
Starting point is 00:39:17 No, I hooked up with her. Yeah, I hooked up with her, actually. I just, I like hanging out with her. She's just great. I put some wine in my dick canter and we just had a good night. But I'm still going out with me. Yeah. Okay, dude, go for it.
Starting point is 00:39:29 I don't care. That's my point where I think the self-awareness factors is a little more enjoyable than like the Oshines of the world. So I'm okay with that. But Emmy is under the guys that her and T.J. had a progressive conversation that they've moved this thing along. TJ, and this is why I love TJ, is like, no, fuck that. Like, I literally was keeping it.
Starting point is 00:39:50 We're not even remotely okay. But we do get to see OG Joey bottles back on the grind here, strutton down the street, back on his bullshit, trying to prove to Leva that he's ready. I'm going to earn respect back from Leva and also for myself. Hell yeah, Joey, here's my issue. You said this exact same shit. last year. So I really need you to hold on to this one and follow through because I remember this. This was right after Leva said that Lamar and I are interested in partnering up with you about a bar. This was your like verbatim response. I'm going to get in respect this,
Starting point is 00:40:28 that the other. I'm going to show you what I can do. Do it this time. Okay. He's so goddamn funny. And that's the other thing is we get confirmation from Leva a little bit later as he shows up and he's not like a long line behind him. And I think even going into the back when they're talking to Brad about how many people they actually brought like well it wasn't that many. I was like, no, let them inflate that number. Who the fuck cares? That was just a fun scene. But when he gets back to Leva and she's like, yeah, you know, this is what he used to do.
Starting point is 00:40:55 He used to just walk up and down King Street. He was a man of the town strutting his stuff, just grabbing a couple of people, bringing them in. And he was selling bottles left and right. He was selling tables left and right. That's where Joey bottles came from. He needs to do this for like six to eight more months straight. Every single shift.
Starting point is 00:41:10 I need him to do this. And this is the other thing with Joe. he looks like he's having the time of his fucking light that's why i always think he looks like he's having so much fun doing this just keep doing it then do it until it's not fun anymore that's how it works and maybe around that time it'll coincide with lamar and leva being like hey let's open a bar we'll make you the face of the bar tom tom tom just closed over in weho we know we need to have east coast we ho or east coast east home tom tom yeah let's call it yeah tom ho okay yeah now we're go joho So, there we go.
Starting point is 00:41:42 Joe Ho actually really works. But yeah, I mean, we want to see more of that. I don't know if we're going to. I mean, the mere fact that he was talking to level last week, like, hey, you know, I just had to go on a trip with Maddie. She's got anxiety. She misses me. He doubled down on what happens live, which for your relationship, great.
Starting point is 00:41:59 Like, and Maddie seemed to be very, like, she seemed to really appreciate it. So on that front, like, yeah, dude, like show up for your girl. That's great. It's awesome. I'm not saying stop doing that. But I don't think that being a partner in probably a successful restaurant in Charleston in the future or nightclub, Lamar and Leva seem to know what they're doing up and down King Street. I don't think six to eight months of like really going hard is that much of a concession to make to be a partner in a restaurant that you don't have to put anything up for. Like I think that's a pretty good deal.
Starting point is 00:42:34 So just lock in dickhead. You got six months. You can fucking do it. Okay. And then you can tour with Maddie. Once your restaurant's successful, you can go wherever you want. Yeah, do it. Just lock in, dude.
Starting point is 00:42:46 But we'll see where that goes. Anyway, Molly and Lake are having a little girls night. Girls league gays, they're going to go over there and hang out. It's been one month since Molly broke up with her useless boyfriend. I love when we get comments like that because you know damn well that dude's watching this show, like without a doubt. And you know damn mom is like, oh, fuck you. People are going to piece that together. Fuck.
Starting point is 00:43:10 They're going to know it's me. I better take the TikTok and do a story time. So I dated this girl and said, then no one's watching it. No one's going to watch your stupid TikToks, buddy. Nobody gives the shit. We're on Molly's side already. We don't care what you have to say. Yep.
Starting point is 00:43:22 You could be right. I'm still team Molly because I don't know. Oh, dude, he could be 100% right. She could have been a terrible girlfriend, but I do not care. Nope, nope. We're team Molly on that one. Sorry, dude. But for obvious reasons, Emmy's not going to make it.
Starting point is 00:43:36 Or so I thought, right? Like in my head, Emmy's not going to make it. I'm like, oh, that makes sense. Like, you know, she's starting to clear the air a little bit, but understandable that she's not going to make it to this. No, no. It's because Molly didn't invite her. Lake did on behalf of Molly.
Starting point is 00:43:54 This is part of what, and I'll give her credit, Emmy's great TV, okay? Microaggressions, no. But the other shit, like, she is good for this show. Like, she moves the needle. She does bring a lot of chaos in a good. way. But I don't know who the fuck she thinks she is. Her delusions are crazy. How on earth do you think you're at the point with anybody in this group? I don't think you should be invited, period. The fact that you got an invite, most people in Emmy's position will be stoked at an invite.
Starting point is 00:44:26 She still has stipulations. You're not in a position to have stipulations for your invites. You're still in the doghouse. Act like it. I mean, don't because it's great for the show. But like, come on what we do it the delusion the delusion is very high i actually thought at that time when mollie and lake were talking about it before we got to chime in from emmy about that whole situation like actually if molly did invite her i could see emmy showing up either out of pure delusion because she thinks she's cool with everybody or she did just show up to that trip away from charleston an hour and so away from charleston we never really figured out how far away it was i think somebody did dm us and i didn't read it apparently is it is one
Starting point is 00:45:07 what you said. It's like that's their version of the shore. Okay. All right. Cool. So I was right. So I didn't even need to read that DM. But yeah, I did think like, all right, you know what? Maybe we're not giving her enough credit. Like she maybe she will show up if you invite her. She just discredits it immediately. Like it's funny. I have this weird like, I don't know what it is. I just have this weird feeling in my brain where like she's off screen for a little bit. She does something that's like, okay, maybe we'll get back to square one. I think because she's so good for the show, I end up not rooting for her, but I'm like, you know what, let's give her a little bit more credit.
Starting point is 00:45:39 Let's see where this goes. Let's see how this happens. And then she just discredits my theories all the time. So I don't know what to do with her. Yeah, it's pretty impressive, actually. But while this is going on, and Molly indicates like that was the last shot there, no more olive branches to be extended, which is fine. I understand where she's coming on with that.
Starting point is 00:45:55 Emmy's FaceTiming her sister. This was ludicrous. All they have to do is play this at the reunion. And every single thing that she has done from the reunion last year until this point on the show shows you that she does not care. She doesn't like these people. She probably is brainwashed by her fucked up fiance. And nothing she says is genuine because the first thing I love when she's one on one with people. She suddenly acts like she's this like a hard ass.
Starting point is 00:46:25 Everybody wants a piece of me and Molly tried coming out of me out of time for her. What are you talking about? You were cowering. You were like literally hyperventilating. I don't think that was real. But you weren't tough at all. You got manhandled in that conversation by everybody there. The only reason it didn't go further south is because they didn't want to go that far.
Starting point is 00:46:46 That's why you got out. You didn't do anything cool. But the fact that you're then going to sit there. Okay. And you're going to double down on the T.J. I don't think T. I don't think T. was a predator, but he shouldn't be going after drunk straight guys.
Starting point is 00:47:00 Just say, I shouldn't have said that TJ was a predator because what you've just done is just semantic the thing a little bit so that some people can, they can continue to speculate on whether or not he actually does this stuff. That's fucking crazy to me. I don't understand why she doesn't understand. And that drives me nuts. And this scene is just the only evidence I need to know for a fact. She's a miserable human being.
Starting point is 00:47:29 She doesn't care about anybody else. She is a sociopath. And her and Will are perfect for each other. And they're going to be together forever. And he's going to cheat relentlessly. And you're going to know and you're going to turn the other cheek and live a very empty hollow life. Yeah. For somebody who has like severe social anxiety to not just take it and say,
Starting point is 00:47:51 oh, cool, I can get back to square one. You shouldn't even be close to square one. and yet you somehow are until this happens. And you're at square one, maybe not with the audience, you know, pick and choose whatever. But I'm okay with getting you back to an even level if everybody else is cool with you. If everybody else just goes on with their lives and they're like, all right, whatever, and he's back. We can be nice to work again.
Starting point is 00:48:12 I'm cool with it. Yeah. And then you do something like this. And it doesn't make any fucking sense, honestly, because you do this in front of a goddamn camera in your own apartment. Yeah. And what are you going to say? Like the way you're acting, it's the attitude that you have.
Starting point is 00:48:26 have. It's the behaviors that you're exhibiting. When you're talking to your sister, I honestly, I got the vibe as soon as she called her sister. She's like, everybody wants a piece of me. Her sister looked like she got the ick. Like, fuck you. Yeah. You lose it anymore. So now I'm just going to run with my own theory that her family hates her. So maybe that's true. Maybe that's true. There was a look of disgust on her sister's face that I can't prove, but I know it was there. I know she's tired of hearing about her shit. Like, oh, God, Emmy's calling again. Let's hope she's not filming. Oh, fuck. She's filming what's she going to say this time that's going to get me a part of this. I don't want any part in this thing.
Starting point is 00:48:59 And she just goes down this road of bashing everybody that you just somewhat made up with. Like, you don't, you just don't have to do that. You really don't. You're going to put yourself in worse and more extreme situations the more that you do this. And you hyperventilate every time that happens. Have you thought about a life of not doing that? Have you thought about a life where everybody likes you again? No. Or no. Is that just not attainable? Maybe your fiance's in your ear like, they're never going to like you. They're never going to respect you. They're never going to respect us. So who the fuck cares?
Starting point is 00:49:28 Just play nice to them face to face and then go and talk to whoever you want that you actually trust, even if it's on camera and bash them. That's what I think it is. That's exactly what I think it is. So now you're showing us exactly who you are behind screens. And we're like, what are you doing? Like, it just doesn't make any sense to me. And that's just, it just shows you how diluted she is in her thinking when it comes
Starting point is 00:49:49 to this group. The hubris, the hubris of it all is just a stout. with this woman. But let's get back to Girls' Night. This takes a turn that only G. Lilly could do. Like, honestly, nobody else could do this successfully. But she arrives. And she is pissed off because Maddie didn't tell her
Starting point is 00:50:14 was a pajama party. Granted, Maddie's not hosting the party. Maddie's not throwing the party. Maddie just didn't tell her it's a pajama party. Maddie didn't even wear pajamas. But that doesn't matter to Gee Lily because you always do this shit. What?
Starting point is 00:50:31 Calling Maddie a fake-ass bitch out front of the apartment because she didn't tell you it was a pajama party is very funny. It just subjectively speaking, it is incredibly funny that she pulled that, ran home, got changed, put slippers on, then showed up and lied about having heels on.
Starting point is 00:50:49 I left my heels at the door and I just put my slippers on. You didn't bring slippers. You wore slippers. We just watched you. There were cameras out there, but she doesn't care. That's one thing that she has. She's got that it factor where she can pop off like this. She can do weird random shit that no one else is even thinking up.
Starting point is 00:51:04 And it's highly entertaining. It just goes a little too far from time to time. Yeah, it's about to go a little bit too far. But we do have to acknowledge before we get into that part. The Emmy and Lake friendship. Yeah. I will see this. Usually I'm an advocate, or at least I don't shit on.
Starting point is 00:51:23 astronomy or like things like that astrology whatever it is astrology sound baths whatever the fact that you're friends with emmy because a fucking app told you that your science you could be good friends is a ludicrous that is crazy work what are you talking about yeah yeah this app an app was like yeah our signs you know coincide his friends so like i gave her a shot and like she's fucking nuts but i i like fucking nuts but i like fucking nuts. like we're cool now. I'm like that I don't I don't think that's going to go well. I don't think this yeah good idea. It's not a good idea just because we know when emmy's not needing to use lake, she'll burn her like she'll do something. If you get too close and she finds out anything
Starting point is 00:52:08 about your personal life, she'll burn you when she has to and she wants to look cool and for somebody else, whatever it may be. I mean, I can't really pay this any mind. Everybody knows my stance on this bullshit. It's so ridiculous. I'll even take it a step further. Maybe If you knew astrology and you read in the stars based on who you are and who she is and you wanted to be friends, I could understand that. This is an app telling you. I think apps want you to be friends with everybody and then share the app. That's what they want. So that's probably what you fell victim to.
Starting point is 00:52:42 And again, I have to completely remind myself every time that Lake does something that she is like 22 years old. So I have to give her a little bit of grace. It's a little crazy. But I love that Grace Lilly chimes in right away. Oh, I love that. That makes so much sense to me. You should do that more often. Like, of course.
Starting point is 00:52:58 Of course. Yeah. We're going to be fun of it. Don't you make fun of that. Everybody always laughs at me when I bring this stuff. Maddie, shut the fuck up. You're annoying.
Starting point is 00:53:06 Whoa. Oh. Mia just said Mercury is a marmalade. And you didn't say a word. But Maddie laughs a little bit and you jump down her throat. You got issues. Yep. And it just devolves from there because late calls her out.
Starting point is 00:53:21 Like you're acting bitchy to Maddie. And then you're not wanting to talk about it. And she's like, yeah. It's like, well, then you, and I like this reasoning. It's like, well, then you can't be a bitch. Like you, if you're going to do what you're doing and be catty and weird, then you have to acknowledge what's going on or else you're just going to ruin the vibe. If you're just going to ruin the vibe, like go home because you're, you're making us all not have a good time.
Starting point is 00:53:42 This is just cut and paste from last season. Like we've gone through this before. I'm not saying I don't want to see it. It still makes me laugh. She's now, this is like, just shows you the level of delusion that G. Lilly lives in. She's trying to play the game with everybody in the group. Everyone always says that Maddie's a great friend to me.
Starting point is 00:54:02 No, I ever talks about me being, or sorry, vice versa. Nobody ever asks is Maddie a good friend to G. Lily? Because we know she is. We've watched her deal with you and your shit. This is the worst argument you could possibly have. Don't do this to yourself. We didn't even need that. We didn't even need production to run the role.
Starting point is 00:54:18 Like, all right, run the tape. Let's see all of it. We don't need that. We know sitting at home. This show hasn't been on for like a year and a half, which is insane and catastrophic. We still remember all of the things that Maddie has done for G. Lily and we'll continue to do for G. Lily because she's just in that friendship and is what it is.
Starting point is 00:54:35 We don't have any questions about that. We know you're a bad friend to everybody. You're very self-centered, which is part of the charm for you. But you are very self-centered. You don't really care about what anybody else is doing as long as they put you first, which is what you think friendship is. But you don't reciprocate that ever, at least from what we can see. and I feel bad just generalizing.
Starting point is 00:54:53 But from what we've seen, you never do that. So that's why no one's asking. They know. They're aware. And you say things like Maddie's got everyone hypnotized. What do you mean? Maddie's just nice to most people. You know what the funny thing is?
Starting point is 00:55:07 The real funny thing is about G. Lily, when she says hypnotized, I think she means real hypnotizing. I agree. Yeah. Yeah. That is not just like some weird like colloquialism. It's not like a weird thing that she's saying. She means Maddie is going up there.
Starting point is 00:55:20 She's going in her. DJ booth and she's putting things on the LED screens just trying to hypnotize people to be friends. That's all she thinks. Like I genuinely believe that's what she met. And all Maddie had to say and she does is like I just went through like the worst months of my life. And Maddie's been through some shit. So for her to say that means that these were really difficult months for you to counter with you always prioritize Joe more than me.
Starting point is 00:55:45 Yeah. They're living together. And he's her support system through this. this train wreck that has been the last few months, where were you? Gee, you're her best friend. You're your better friends to her than she is to. Where were you? Because you weren't showing up.
Starting point is 00:56:03 You weren't checking in. You didn't do shit. And Maddie's still there for you because she always is because Maddie's nice. You're not. So why would you set yourself up for this huge failure? Everyone in the room is laughing, tongue in cheek, because you said this. because they all know damn well. Maddie's a great friend.
Starting point is 00:56:23 She's ride or die. We've watched her ride or die for her friends on this show. Okay? We're not questioning her. We've watched you be a fucking terrible friend. You couldn't show up to a DJ booth in Vegas that your song was being featured on. Why? I don't even know why.
Starting point is 00:56:40 I think he slept till two. Get up. You bad friend. He slept till noon and then she was getting makeup done. She was rooming with Austin, which was bizarre, very bizarre. our duo and Austin peeped in and was like yeah she's she's still getting her makeup done well call time was about an hour ago so we're just going to move forward with this and she blamed and then i'm going to blame mattie because mattie didn't tell me what time to be there
Starting point is 00:57:02 there is a huge fucking sign on the side of a goddamn hotel advantage that shows you what time you can probably see it out the window actually your window is it says one p.m. on your window yeah it says it right there you can look down from your fucking window and see, oh, shit looks like the show's starting. I better go. But you didn't do that. We know you didn't do that. Again, it is part of the charm for G.
Starting point is 00:57:27 Lily. So I do hate bashing her, especially because it looks like she's going through some shit right now. Yeah, I agree. But, you know, the rest of it's fine. I mean, Maddie can handle herself when it comes to G. Lily. I never really worry about that stuff. No, she's got.
Starting point is 00:57:39 I mean, I think she knows how to navigate it at this juncture. But it's just, it's so funny. Like, her, her delusions are just, like, that's a great way, especially on this show to compare the two, right? Emmy delusions, not funny, not fun. Horrifying. Scary. Damaging.
Starting point is 00:57:59 Yeah. Any bad word you could say. Yeah, exactly. On the flip side, you have G. Lilly. Her delusions, fun, zany, loony, entertaining. Like, that's how you be delusional. G. Lilly knows how to delusion with the best of them. Emmy is a narcissistic sociopath that I'm genuinely scared of.
Starting point is 00:58:22 So yeah, yeah, that's what you want on a show, right? Balance. Yin and yang. I guess. It was chaotic balance ever, but yeah. Well, we didn't put questions up since we're playing catch up. So we'll get to your questions next week. But as per usual, if you're not watching this show, you're missing the best show across the board on TV right now, not just on Bravo.
Starting point is 00:58:45 It is exceptional. Everyone's talking about it. So jump in, start watching this damn show. Yeah, go watch a video of Joe washing his truck. Oh, yeah. Yeah, if I ever cheat, it's got to be with my truck. He's going to walk out there and find him bagging the tailpipe. Hellpipe.
Starting point is 00:59:05 Joe, you're cleaning my truck. Go, be inside a sec. God. Oh, boy. We're out of wax. No. Anyway. Oh, that's all I got.
Starting point is 00:59:19 You got anything else? Nope. Well, that's our show. Brown Bros are out of here. Getting ready for a game means being ready for anything. Like packing a spare stick. I like to be prepared. That's why I remember 988, Canada's Suicide Crisis Helpline.
Starting point is 00:59:39 It's good to know, just in case. Anyone can call or text for free confidential support from a train responder. Anytime. 988 Suicide Crisis Helpline is funded by the government in Canada. Oh, please. Not that music. That music gives me nightmares from my childhood. Could we get something a little bit lighter?
Starting point is 00:59:58 Some lighter music here. Are you a fan of True Crime TV shows? And what about Unsolved Mysteries? The show that jump started all of our love of True Crime. I'm Ellen Marsh. And I'm Joey Taranto. And we host, I Think Not, a True Crime comedy podcast covering some of the wildest stories
Starting point is 01:00:15 from your favorite True Crime campy TV shows all the way to Unsolved Mysteries. Baby, you will laugh, you will cry, you'll think about true crime, in a whole new way, and you'll also ask yourself, who gave these people mics? New episodes of I Think Not are released every Wednesday with bonus episodes out every Thursday on Patreon.
Starting point is 01:00:34 And every Monday you can listen to our True Crime Rundown, where we go over the top true crime headlines of the week. So come and join us, wherever you listen to your podcast.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.