Empty Netters Podcast - 29. TERROR IN TORONTO
Episode Date: April 28, 2023Ahsoka used the force to save the Devils season, Otter has a belly full of sea urchin, and the world deserves a Kings/Oilers game 7. GET 10% OFF YOUR FIRST ONLINE ORDER AT https://www.shifthockey.com.../pages/netters WITH PROMO CODE "NETTERS" NEW EPISODES EVERY THURSDAY! SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuf52MHW1O7guPMzsMvv2kA FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/empty.netters/?hl=en FOLLOW US ON TIKTOK: https://www.tiktok.com/@empty.netters Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
All right, we got another playoff episode of the Empty Netters podcast, but before we get into all the games, we've got to hear from our presenting sponsor, Shift Hockey.
Shift Hockey guys, we've talked about it a million times at this point, and it still never gets old because they are changing the game in the hockey stick market.
Shift Hockey and the guys over there went out and they found the best material, the best suppliers, and they are bringing you a top-notch quality stick, just like the ones the guys in the show use for half the price.
And the best part about this twig is it looks sick as hell.
It's the most unique, styled design stick.
You can see it right over CP shoulder right there if you're watching right now.
And these guys just know how to make a twig.
Let me tell you what.
I'm actually getting sick and tired of telling stories about how many people are talking to me about shift, how much I like shift.
Buy a stick.
Stop being an idiot.
I have no more stories for you.
The stick is fucking awesome.
It looks awesome.
It is at a great price point.
buy a stick.
It's that simple.
It's that simple.
It is the best bang for your buck you can get in the stick market right now.
And we're not just saying that, guys.
That's kind of something that I always like to drive home.
This is not a generic ad read.
This is not something we're doing just because they're a brand partner.
No, this is something we believe in and something we use.
We both have shift sticks.
We both love these twigs.
They're unbelievable quality.
They've got great performance.
They look awesome.
It's a no-brainer.
So go to shifthockey.com slash netters.
And then pumping that promo code netters at checkout.
That's N-E-T-T-E-R-S.
You're going to save another 10%.
Any level you play.
If you're a parent supporting your kids in youth hockey,
if you're in high school,
if you're in juniors, if you're in college,
this is the stick that you need
because it's going to save you a ton of money
and still give you the best performance possible.
Shift hockey, do it.
All right, baby.
Let's get back into this shit.
We got games.
We've got action going on.
We are currently watching the bolts, maple leafs, and the rags, devils.
Two, one goal games going on right now.
New Jersey's currently on the power play.
This is fucking nuts.
We got to talk right into these series.
Let's start with Isles Canes.
Yeah, so we're going to get to these series, obviously.
We're going to maximize how much happened, but be ready for interruptions.
Yeah, yeah.
For interruptions if anything happens.
We got producer Brian on the sticks right now, and he is stressing because the
Rangers are currently down one, nothing to the devil's.
Stressing hard.
The first goal happened so fast.
I didn't even see it.
I was drinking my Nesquare.
What flavor?
Just regular chocolate.
Is that protein, protein one?
Hey, let's go.
Is that Nesquit with a little rum in it?
No, you know me.
You hang out of Rumpel-Steil skin?
Dude, does everyone know that was a big daddy joke?
Yeah, yeah.
But it's you who.
It's you who.
But I still wanted the joke.
It still worked.
Yeah, I liked it.
Brie, how was that like fruit loops drink you had?
Oh, it was god awful.
Oh, my God.
Did you see that shit?
No, I don't know.
I think it was last week.
Well, every day I go down to the liquor store.
store there. I get a drink and they got some pretty exotic
stuff there. And the Fruit Loops cereal milk won.
I was like, I'm a big serial guy,
so I'm like, I got to try it. And it was just
terrible. Top three cereals right now.
Cinnamon toast crunch.
C.C. Crunch. Obviously, one.
Crave. People were sleeping on Crave.
We did serial draft and people were sleeping
on it. People do sleep on Crave, but that's a fucking lunatic.
Well, if it's your top three, it's your top three. But if you were doing the draft
and you used the high pick on that. Oh, my God. Oh, my God.
Post by the fucking bolts.
If you used one of your top picks on Crave, that's a huge mistake.
That's got to be a sleeper.
It was a sleeper, like, fourth round pick.
Okay, cool.
And then third one, uh, maybe just like classic like frosted flakes.
Never hurt nobody.
Or, oh, pops.
I'm a big pops guy.
Like, what are pops?
Do I not know pops?
Come on, like yellow box, like inflated corn puffs.
Yeah, they're like, devil's goal.
Yeah, they got.
Oh, fuck.
Devils.
Devils. Devils.
Devils.
Devils.
Brian.
I don't like that at all.
This is fucking brutal, dude.
at least I was distracted.
I cannot believe that line.
I'm going to be honest with you, buddy.
That's a kind of a crazy top.
You had me with CT Crunch, but that's a wild top three.
Honestly, you kind of put me in a spot, so I don't want to have too much dead air, but...
Okay, we won't...
I'll come back later.
We won't print those picks.
If one pops into your head, I wouldn't mind if you put those in.
Okay.
Holy shit.
The devil's just scored.
They're up 2-0.
Let's see here.
Is that Holla?
Yeah, it was.
Halla in front with the tip right between the fucking wickets of Shesty.
Okay, we're starting with Keynes Islanders
Cains
Or excuse me, the Islanders
Proved me wrong
I said I was yawning at this year
I thought it was dead
They did something that is very tough to do
They beat the Hurricanes in Carolina
Going back the last two playoffs
The Cains are nine
We're nine and one at home
Nine and two now bitch
Bitch
Jesse Pinkman
Take that fucking L
courtesy of Emily's crush
Matt Barzal
Pretty sick for him
Pretty sick for her
That's exciting.
Sorokin did what I have been chirping him about not doing.
He made, I think it wrote it down.
It was 36, I want to say.
Yeah, he stood in his head.
Oh.
And now you're looking at something, and I know we're going to get to this in the B series
a little bit, but you're looking at something here, and maybe here, I don't want to get
ahead of myself, but you lose that game five at home, and now you go back to Long Island.
And if you lose that game, it's game seven.
And anything can happen in game seven.
It is the, it's so weird.
When you're up 3-1, it feels like a cushion, right?
But it's almost like the two-gold lead in hockey.
It's like, you're up 3-1, you feel good, but then you usually lose that game, which
means you're headed back on the road.
And then the pressure's on.
The pressure feels real.
It's weird.
So the main highlight of this one for me is Sorokin.
I'm with you.
Sorokin had his first Sorokin game, as far as I'm concerned in this series.
This was a big Sorokin performance, 36.
saves. You get a gutsy, gritty three-two win. Can's played sick in the third two.
Yeah. Shot them like 12-5. Like they were all over them and he and Sorokin hung on. He stole the game.
Yeah. Now you head back to the island. You got a chance to force a game seven. It feels weird.
I think we both, or I pick Carolina in this series. I know you picked the islanders.
I think most people probably pick Carolina. So if you're the islanders, you're in this weird
sweet spot of being a wild card team. No one really gave you a chance. The first two games looked
tough for you and you're almost sitting in in this fun position where you're like well let's just
do what we can do here um i think my big thing here i got a point at you've got two wins here
kyle palmerie is your leading score in this series through five games with two goals three assists
and five points were you at bow my big what the fuck is going on is matt borsel and bohrovett
both have two points each yeah and it's just dude
I feel like the last couple years maybe, maybe it's just mostly been this season.
Matt Barzell is maybe on fraud watch for me.
I mean, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa.
People were talking all about how he is just in this, he's in that group, right?
He's in the Jack Hughes, the Austin Matthews, Mitch Marner, Connor McDavid.
He's in that camp of the David Posternach, these new young studs in the league.
and Matt Barzell is out here just like
supposed to be the franchise player, right?
And then he's just not.
He's not performing that way.
The guy never scores.
Brian, can you look up Matt Barzell's stats this past season?
Because I'm pretty sure they were incredibly uninspiring.
Did you see that chaos?
He had less than 20 goals, I believe.
Yes, I sure did.
Well, imagine not getting this past, dude.
Look at this.
Yeah.
They almost get scored on three times because you're
playing might hockey.
Oh, and that one right there is insane.
That was a monster.
Fazi save.
14 goals, 51 points, 37 assists.
And how many games?
58.
So how many points?
51.
51 and 58 is a point per game guy.
He's not a point per game guy.
He's under point per game.
And yeah, sure, that's a 60 game sample size.
But the 14 goals is the thing where I'm like, buddy, you got to be a little bit better
if you're going to be put in that category.
If you're this guy.
You're crazy.
And that's what I'm saying.
If Matt Barzell is, you know, a 65 point guy, he's a 65 point guy.
Yeah, you're Craig.
But, yeah, I just think most people thought he was going to be more than that.
And then you come into this playoff series and you and Bo easily top four players on the team,
you've got two points each.
You've got to step it up.
So we're going back to the aisle here.
And my thing is whenever people are put on notice when you're not performing in the playoffs,
all you need to do is get that.
one clutch goal, that one clutch performance that's like, well, look, I did it when it mattered.
So if I'm those two guys, obviously, this is Bo's first playoff experience, I believe.
Or no, no, he has, he's got a few games, right?
But he hasn't been in the playoffs in a while.
He's on this new team, signed a huge ticket.
All psyched about it.
Terp in Vancouver about it.
Turp in Vancouver, you signed a huge ticket.
You guys got a fucking nut up here.
So I've got a big spotlight on those two in this game back in New York.
And you've got a chance here to make this very uncomfortable.
for Carolina. You said earlier, I think last ep, that the Vegas Jets series probably felt like
the least watched series in the playoffs. And I like that take, but I almost think now it's
this series. I feel like nobody cares about this series. It felt over. And that's probably the right
take. But step it up. Boyce, Game four or game five, or six, what game is it? Game six,
Game six Friday, is what I was trying to say. And that could be a really exciting one. Dude, this
series could hit the smelling salts big time if that jumps up dude like i'm ready to rock and and just
one one thing to to draw attention to you know you i think you brought this up last episode
the islanders are remain sitting in dead last place on the power play it's awful dude and it's
i mean you guys just your power play is cash in it at 6.67 percent that is just so bad so
figure that shit out right now can i hit you with a hot take on home ice before we move on from
yeah always i love hot takes dude
I think
you know how in fantasy football drafts?
It used to always be like, if you get last place, you pick first next year.
Congratulations.
And then league started being like,
yo, if you get last place, you can pick when you pick.
Because sometimes picking first isn't fun.
It's like a snake draft.
And like you pick a thousand places after, you know.
And I was like that.
I think home, the higher seed in hockey
should not automatically get home ice in games one, two,
five and seven, you should get to pick when you want home ice. And sorry, but it's the same model.
So basically you either get one, two, five, and seven. Pat Maroon just fucking stapled March
Geron. I was sorry. Wow. And here's why. I know this is an insanely hot take because,
so I'm basically arguing, you can either accept home ice or concede it. And I know that's insane
because if it goes game seven, theoretically you want it at home every time. But especially in
hockey, game seven home ice doesn't matter to me that much. It's not.
in game seven. It's chaos. It doesn't matter. It doesn't matter what rank you're in. The fans are
loud. Whatever. It's not like football where you can't hear the plays or basketball where you see
the rim different. It's fucking hockey. It's game seven. Whatever. And my argument is as follows.
If you are the better team, you think going into game five, you should be up three one.
If you're the better team, maybe you win both at home, you split on the road. That's usually the
model, right? Even if you lose, if you split at home, you saw the knights do it, you saw the Bruins
do it. You grab both on the road. If you're the better team, you expect to be going into game five up
3-1. Yeah. And the thing that, oh my God, the thing that I hate, dude, is when you are up 3-1
with Game 5 at home, which is what just happened to the Bs, it just happened to the hurricanes,
and you lose that game. Game 6 is on the road, which feels like a hard win, and then it's
game 7. We just said this, right? Yeah. I would so much rather, if I was the better team,
be up 3-1 with Game 5 on the road, because you're like, maybe we'll win, we'll steal it,
And if not, who gives a fuck, we come home for game six and close this bitch out.
So if I was significantly better, if even matched, I might say give me home ice, I'd rather game seven at home.
But if I was a significantly better team, I would say, give them fucking home ice to start this series.
Because you always say, Dan, the playoffs don't start you, you lose at home.
And I'd rather have the first two games of the playoff series when you're kind of on edge.
I'm like, I'd rather if we lose these games, who cares?
Because we're on the road.
I hate that game one at home because you're like, if you lose this game, you're like,
fuck, we've already blown home ice.
I'm like, dude, let me try to steal one of these first two completely pressure-free.
Then once we're settled into the series, I'll win my home games, and then I get my comfortable
game five with flexibility.
I think you're on to something, bud.
I mean, I think the biggest thing that you said that I agree with is it just doesn't
matter that much.
It doesn't.
Yeah.
I think it's a sheet of ice, man.
And I think these guys are such pros.
And really, I think the thing that a lot of casual hockey fans, and I'm not
chirping here don't realize is the benefits of being the home team like line changes and things
like that face off yeah face off line changes where your bench is positioned per period that stuff
matters more than the quote unquote fan hometown cooking advantage shit this might be a devil's goal here
you know what else dan oh my god um or keep so yeah i mean that's all i have to say like i think
you you the whole like where would you rather play when you're up this and that like all that fucking
you know, you're going deep in the chemistry set here.
You're deep in the chemistry set. You're deep in the chemistry set.
You're deep in the chemistry set. Yeah, yeah, yeah. You're a sick boy, dude. And I might have lost
the thread there, but I think that's something to that. You're a sick boy and I love it, dude. But,
you know, all that's true. To me, the, the note behind the note is, is just, it doesn't matter
that much. I think of all the major sports in the playoffs, it feels like the one that
matters the least. So I'm like, it is, it is a great fallacy because when teams have better home
records in leagues like NHL, NBA, it's because usually you kind of go on road trips and then
you have homestins.
And it's night, you do play a better at home because you've been at home for a week
and a half, you know, doing your thing, home cooked meals, your own bed.
And definitely your own bed is always going to be better than a hotel bed.
But the fallacy of it in the playoffs for games five, six and seven especially is, you know,
oh, you're back home, game six.
That ain't a homestine, bro.
You were just in someone else's barn.
You fly back, play the next day at home, then you fly, you know,
they feel like road games anyway because you're just zooming around all over the place.
100%.
But anyway, we'll take that to bettman in the off season because I think if you're the higher
seed, you should get to, you should get to, uh, what's the, what do they do in the NFL when they
defer? Oh, defer. They defer the kickoff.
Yeah, yeah.
I think, I feel the defer home ice.
I'm going to think about it. I'm going to do some work on this, but that's what I'm thinking
about it. All right, we're kicking it to Stars Wild.
This, I said last episode, Minnesota Wild, and that that, that, that, that,
That info is coming for you hard and fast tomorrow when you play.
The biggest issue for you is otter woke up.
Otter is very hot, dude.
He has been sunbathing.
He's laying out on a rock.
He's cracking clams on his tummy.
Look at me, dude.
He's an otter.
And he's in the sun and he's hot.
Holding the hands, dude, so we don't drift apart.
That's that right there.
He's feeling comfortable in the crease right now, Dan.
He's filling up that.
that little belly dude
He's feeling comfortable
He's so comfy
And that is a big issue
If you were in Minnesota
And the other thing
Robo's on the board
Getting a little more involved
I just don't see
Anything good for the wild right now
Feels like we talked about
Early
Ooh we got to playoff scrap dude
Drop the gloves
Is that Troach
This is the game for me
Good droop
Win or lose us at the game.
Yep. You're right, dude.
Whoever goes down first is winning this.
Barkley in a tilt right now.
Not enough action.
Yeah.
Kind of a stale fight.
Yeah, so 27 save shutout, I think.
But a shutout, a fucking playoff shutout.
Put that on the resume.
The lower shots, you know, under 30 shots, whatever, whatever.
Put that on the resume, dude.
I think, and I think, dude, you know I love Otter.
I think he is awake and the wild are on notice and the entire West is on notice.
I'm not kidding.
I had to pick.
I think Colorado's in big trouble.
Yeah, I would have liked their chances.
Yeah.
They're in big trouble.
They're in big trouble there.
The winner of the King's Oilers series
like might be cut bound,
legit.
But if Otter's here,
if Otter's here now,
then the entire West is on notice, dude.
Yeah.
And I think it's a huge
first round win for Dallas.
I think that's huge for them.
Yeah, yeah.
I think them getting out of the first round,
Otter getting a first round advance. That is just big time for this Dallas team. You've got guys
who've been there, Sagan and Ben, Pavelski. You've got the juice man to walk here. And I think
that's something really interesting about this team is you look at the new big boys on the team.
Robo and Rupa, I'd say. Rupay is currently leading the NHL before tonight.
Yeah.
is, you know, we'll see what happens in these three games.
But Ruppay's currently, as recording, leading the NHL in points in the Stanley Cup playoffs,
with four goals, seven assists, and 11 points.
After that, Robo's got two and four for six, so he's over a point per game now in this series.
Those are your big boys.
But, dude, Ben and Sagan are contributing in a big way.
Dude.
And now Otter's hot.
Heskinin's got six assists.
He's probably going to tuck a goal coming up here soon.
But, like, this team is looking very balanced.
and your goalie's playing very well.
I feel very uncomfortable.
Great catch. See, and the thing about shift sticks is
they don't even hurt you when they fall on.
No, and they don't break either. They don't break.
I feel very uncomfortable if I'm the Minnesota Wild.
Like, very uncomfortable.
Robo, you brought up the Robo goal. For me, that was the classic
NBA score, can't buy a bucket, and they just tell them to get to the free throw line.
Just see one go in.
Yeah.
Dude, you want to keep giving Robo wrist shots from the slot on the power play till he fucking scores one.
be my guest, but that is not how I would
recommend you get by the stars in the
playoffs. Because Robos all one go in now.
Dallas is sitting with the third highest power play
percentage as well. They're just things
are working. Sagan, I think has four power play
gold. Dude, he's a weapon. It's, it's
I mean, God, they're
I feel so
good. Here's actually
a fun topic. I would have
said Toronto before this, but Toronto's currently
down to one at the end of the second here.
End of two, yeah. End of two, they're down to one
but lull at Tampa holding a lead in this fucking series
I'd say right now
Dallas has got to be one two with Toronto
you're feeling the best of any team
yeah and and we joked a million times
about the Minnesota PK it's ridiculous
but dude
stay out of the box if you're going to play like this
if the Dallas power play is going to do this to you
it's not like I want them to play soft or scared or anything
that's the post that did but big rags power player
but stop taking penalties
these dude. Like you are getting burned
on the fucking PK. You are doing
nothing. Dauce isn't hurting
you even strength really at all. It's mind
blowing to me. Last
thing on this, I joked
with all the followers on Twitter.
Do you go to Flurry?
And you don't.
Old Dino, I guarantee you there is
a non-zero percent chance in his brain
that he's like, maybe, maybe Flurry.
It's being talked about. You know that, dude.
You know that the fucking gears are
are spin in right now
in Dino's head and it's just
it's a not
it's not a no brain it's not a no
dude and that's that's interesting
can you imagine
the media if they go to Flurry in game six
and he gives up seven
it will be
it will be
talked about for
hours and hours and hours
by us included I mean it would just be
the dumbest decision you could possibly make
you got to live with Gus and die with Gus they're going to
and if Otter stays
If Otter stays hot
they just might die with them
Yeah they might
Oh my god
Two on one
No no no no no
Goal
You have got to be
Oh my god
Shorty
Short handed goal
That was fucking
That was a rip
That was a sauce
That was a sauce rip
The devils dude
They are out of control
The devils are unleashed
Dude they've got
So many shots on net
They might have more shots on net
right now than they've had in any game and it's
halfway through the second period. They just scored
a PK goal. It's up 3-0
right now. If you were the Rangers, they're sweating.
They're sweating right now. Oh, damn, who was that?
Who babbled that? That was the second two on a lot.
Look at Hala. Hala's having a game.
Look at that clap bomb. Shesty. Get shelved.
Dude, Hala sauce.
Sauce. Cla.
Oh, God, that's such a rip. Nothing you can do by anybody.
Foxy. Red Light District.
Foxy came back. Who? Is there any
better feeling? No.
Or is there any bigger switch in feeling than when you are sitting in the sin bin, praying to God, the other team doesn't get a power play goal, and then your boys on the PK score a shorty?
Dude, in...
That's some six to midnight shit right there.
The state quarters one year, my...
I took a penalty, and I never take penalties.
I'm the lady Bing.
I'm the lady...
They renamed the Lady Bing after me, dude.
and I
The lady see, dude
Yeah
And I was in the box
In the state quarters
And I was devastated
And then we scored a shorthy
And I started
Smashing my stick into the glass
So hard that the penalty box guy was like
Yo, dude
Come down
And you're like just don't tell me to calm down
Don't talk to me, criminal
All right let's go to Vegas Jets
That was another one
I was playing while we were recording
On Monday
Jets took the lead
But then
Vegas mopped them four two.
Yep.
I feel bad for the Jets fans because they dumped both there and they showed up.
They showed up hard for the squad.
I know.
The white wall was fucking raging.
And I think this was an interesting series where I definitely felt like Vegas was better.
But after the first two games, LB and Net, you know, a lot of questions in the Vegas
goal and that first game given up five or whatever it was, I was like, wow, this could go either way.
But we've said it a couple times now.
but since that Bruce Cassidy little bare bottom spanking,
Vegas has just looked a class ahead of the Jets the rest of the way.
Do you think they close it out tonight?
I think I do.
On our post with Dr. Locks today, I picked the Knights puck line.
Oh, you did, that's right.
I think the Knights are going to finish this up.
I think the Morrissey loss is so bad.
Oh, it's devastating.
I think it's, and this is ironic because I think he's so important on things like
power play, PK, just five on five, his skating ability, his puck, or the way he sees the ice,
his puck movement is so invaluable.
What's interesting, dude, is Winnipeg has the number two power play in the playoffs.
Really?
But they are tied for the last power plays.
They're not getting power play opportunities.
And it's one of those things, like, are you not drawn enough penalties?
What's going on here?
And remember I told you Vegas had the least amount of power plays in the regular season this year?
Yeah.
Interesting.
Yeah.
So I don't know what that means.
It's something to think about.
It's something to think about.
But it's a low penalty series.
Vegas only has 14 power plays to Winnipeg's 12.
It is one of those situations where I think you're right.
You feel a little bit bad.
Pionk is leading both teams and points with seven assists.
He's got seven points to seven assists.
There's a lot of spread right now going on on the stat sheet for both of these teams.
But Vegas, after the Bruce Cassidy spanking, Vegas is playing better.
just the better top to bottom team and you know what this is for me man this is the evidence of the
depth of this Vegas team that everyone has talked about you look at all the fucking turnaround the
gm turn around the lTIR bury burying salary and all that stuff well now we're seeing it and
mark stone is back ikel is back all of these guys are on the ice and they're spreading the wealth
and they're getting huge wins yeah i think they i think they finish which they've always done obviously
you know I think Jack Eucle is a superstar in this league, but he don't have superstar numbers.
And he led the team in points. He led the team in points with 66 points. Yeah. So you look at that
squad and you're like, I get the Oilers with three guys over 100 and your leading score has 66,
but they spread the wealth. And that's why they're dangerous. Yeah. I also think they close it out.
The bigger question is do they shrimp it out? Yeah, I'm fucked, man. I mean, like Jack is sitting right now
with three goals. I like how he's got so many goals. Me too. Three goals, one assist, four points. He needs two more.
Nees two more points.
He gets those two more points and your boys eating shrimp.
I'd like him to do it in this round.
Me too.
Me too.
Because, you know, he's going to do it.
Like I said, I think that's a huge.
Huge.
Huge.
That was a monster, chesty save.
That should be for nothing.
That was ridiculous.
I think that they close it out tonight.
And I would love Jack to get two points tonight because it's going to feel real insulting.
That's a big time.
big time,
Shasturkin's safe.
Show the flowers
when they're needed.
It's going to feel
real frustrating
if they take care of business
in what,
six here?
Or is that going to be five?
This is game five.
Yeah,
if they gentlemen sweep
and Jack gets zero or one,
and then he just like,
in game one or two
of the second series gets it,
and I'm like,
why did I give you two fucking?
Yeah, because I was arguing
for that because I was like,
they could lose this series.
And I agree.
I would love him to happen.
I actually was saying,
I hope Vegas goes on,
but I hope it.
it's seven. Like, I'm rooting for the Jets to extend this year.
Just to give Jack more games. Sorry, Vegas fans.
The shrimp matters more to me than your season.
And I will not apologize for that.
So I'm pushing for the Jets tonight.
But if they do it, I hope Jack gets to.
All right. The contentious one for us.
Let's move it on over to the Bruins.
Panthers.
A chance to you gentlemen sweep in Boston.
Bruins played the ugliest fucking game they could have ever put out.
Yes, they did.
No, game two was way worse.
Way worse.
That's actually probably fair.
Well, I was saying the, I didn't say the ugliest game of the series, if you just listen to me.
I said, ugliest game they could have ever played in game five.
And they just shit the bed, dude.
Turnovers all over the ice.
Not taking anything away from Florida, because I love the fight in this Florida Panthers team.
But just gross, ugly turnover goals all over the place.
Bruins fighting from behind the whole game.
You go down, you tie it.
You go down, you tie it.
You go down, you tie it.
And then the fucking worst turnover ever by Linus Olmark in overtime.
to seal the deal. Maddie Kachuk puts his fucking cock and balls right on everyone's face.
Slap, dude.
Awful.
And that's that.
And the Bruins now head back to sunrise for game six.
With a mushroom tattoo.
With a fat mushroom tattoo on your fucking cheek.
And like CP said, with the Carolina series, this is awkward.
You know, you're up 3-1.
Now you've got to go away and you've got to steal another one.
In the Bruin circumstances, you have to hope that you win all three.
on the road if you want to get out of here
before going to seven. Which I hate because I don't think they'll
lose three at home. They beat us twice, beat the Bruins
twice there. And a big thing here, man,
is if you're this Bruins team,
you look at Creachy out, Bergeron just came back.
You would have liked that rest.
Oh my God. But, you know, now you're practicing, you're getting on a plane,
you're heading to Florida. Can I silver lining you? Not the worst.
I have a lot bad to say, but let me silver lining you real quick.
Yeah, yeah, go. I don't hate Berg getting a little bit more game speed.
Me neither. He looked great. He had a fucking talk already.
Dude. He just like.
he got so much better as that game.
Yes, so I'm like, give him another game under his belt
before we go face one of these guys
and I'll take that.
Okay, a few bullet points on this, Dan.
I want to talk about the lineup changes first.
That's what I want to talk about first.
The NHL posts this thing that's like projected lineups
for every game before the playoffs.
You go on NHL.com.
It's there every morning and it's who the guys
dressed skated with in morning skate.
and I saw the Panthers said that they were starting lion.
They did not.
We'll talk about that in a second.
And then I also saw the Bruins lines and they were exactly what you'd expect.
Brad, Berg, Debrusk, uh, crate you were still out.
So it was like Zaka, pasta, Burt, I think, Hall, Felino, Coil.
Lauk, my boy, Lauko got in.
My boy, Lauko played a good game and got a bullshit penalty call against him.
Yeah, that, dude, that sucked.
Actually, man, we've been shitting on the refs.
And I don't, I don't want to.
pull the hometown cooking arc
here, but
Taylor, or not Taylor,
Berg scores that power play goal.
And then the refs just fucking
20 seconds later, call a
phantom call on Lauco.
And it just felt such bullshit and unnecessary.
But
then, dude, we get to puck drop
and the lines are butt-fucked
to Timbuktu.
Yeah. And Montgomery, that's his thing.
He obviously mixed him up in game three, and we took
two in Florida, so it's like good results. But he did this
in Dallas too. What do you think about
and dude it lasted what five minutes and he was like oh sorry
sorry Berg go back with Brad I don't know what the hell I'm doing
yeah what do you think about that and as a
former as variety
in Rolling Stone magazine would say as former hockey players
what do you think about that
in terms of complete line jumbling
in game five of a fucking playoff series
I'm glad you brought this up
I'm going to rage here
so prepare for the rage
that said
I don't think
I don't think there
I don't think there should be any overthinking or panicking here from the Bruins.
I think everyone needs to fucking calm down.
So I'm talking right to you B's and B's fans.
Everyone take a breath.
I don't think there's any cause for alarm in this series personally.
And that's not me discrediting Florida.
Like I said,
I love the fight in this team.
I love the mentality in this team.
I think the Bruins are okay.
I thought the line situation to start that game was a classic Monty overthink.
And I don't mean Monty overthink.
I mean it was just like a classic overthink in the playoffs this time by.
Monty. It was,
Berg hasn't played yet. Some of these guys are cooking together.
Let's mix it up. Dude, come on.
Berg and Marci have fucking over 10 years of time together.
Just put them together. Don't waste any time.
And I'm not saying that the lines were the reason for the turnovers, but when you have to
in-game adjust like that and switch the lines back to what they probably should have been,
it just feels so shitty and uncomfortable.
Don't put yourself in that position.
I did not think that that was a good move.
and I'm glad Monty saw it and made the adjustment, but hopefully for the Bruins' sake,
they see that in the beginning of game six.
I think so too.
I think you will see it go back.
Nervous about Bob at all.
Bob ended up getting the start.
I don't know why they had Lion projected to start in the morning skate.
They went to Bob.
I thought he was phenomenal.
Yeah, here's the thing.
At the end of the day, Bob had 44 saves.
Yeah.
There was a 47 shot performance by the Boston Bruins.
Bob had 44 saves, and you get the win.
So unbelievable stuff.
He had a couple great saves.
As stupid as this sounds,
I don't like the Bruin's shots, dude.
As in quality, you don't like the quality chances.
I don't like the quality chances.
I don't think their XG was very high in that game.
I think the second period was the most telltale.
Christ almighty guys, you got to get better chances.
You got to finish here.
They had 21 shot attempts to four in the last 10 or so minutes of that second period.
And they let the Panthers score that ugly, ugly Sam Bennett goal to finish the second.
And it was just kind of painting, a painting of how that game was going.
and yeah you got a lot of shots
great performance by Bob
don't discredit it
because we know there's a good goalie inside Bob
and he's definitely starting game six
but I'm not
if you're the Bruins you can't be in there like this
oh no but Brovsky
shut up dude go out and fucking play hockey
and score goals take better shots
but it does go into
so many stick taps dude
stick taps for Bob
because that's a fucking huge win
and it's a huge performance
in a win or go home game
and a heavy dick save on
Brad at the buzzer. Heavy dick safe.
Oh my God. That was a, um, I actually don't know if I'm willing to say this because I have the
benefit of hindsight in them losing. But Brad getting a breakaway with literally three seconds
left to end the third period and a chance to ice the game and then not scoring almost felt
like a you're not winning this game. Like it's not in the cards for you. Uh, you got to score that
if you're Brad. And that's such a fucking douchey thing to say. Like you got to score on a high intensity.
Like, he knows there's no time left on that clock.
So he's like, fuck, fuck, fuck, get down and shoot.
Get down and shoot.
And you know that, you know, he put his head down.
He booked it, got the puck, and looked up and shot once.
And it was a great shot and a great save.
So I got nothing bad to say about anyone in that circumstance.
But boy, damn it, would that have been sick for Brad.
Dude.
Brad would have pimped that goal sally so hard.
Dude.
Oh, my God.
Dude, Pete Blackburn, who I think is a beast fan.
Yeah, yeah.
He's a Boston Logar.
He tweeted.
Bobrovsky is going to hell
for you. Thank you. That's it.
It's both accurate as a B's fan
and just as a hockey fan
because what a sick highlight.
How often do you see a buzzer-beater
in hockey breakaway to win
to end a fucking series?
Dude, Bob is going straight to hell for that.
Dude, we've launched our new series on IG
of wouldn't have won the cup if
and these unsung moments.
I'm not saying this is going to happen.
Obviously, wow, that's a fucking
huge, clear breakaway for Marner
that Vazzi just saved. Oh my God.
I love you, Mitch.
I think that was Mitch. Yeah, it was Mitch.
But, you know,
if the Panthers go on and win the cup
here, that is a moment.
It's a huge fucking moment.
Season on the line. Oh, yeah. Literally season on the line.
The entire season. I don't want to say on the B's too long,
but I had just a couple bullet points.
Pasta, I fucking said,
I hate that he has 60 goddamn goals
and the entire,
like he's the entire Bruins scoring production
and he's vanishing in the playoffs again.
He hasn't been horrific, but he hasn't. He hasn't. He's got to go. Some people in the playoffs don't score all playoffs. I remember significant runs of big, big Bruins players getting into the Eastern Conference finals without a goal. He's got two goals already. So he hasn't been horrific. But he isn't carrying the team like he was offensively. And that sucks. I'm calling out David Posernak. I thought he was absolute dog shit yesterday. And yeah, man, I'm sorry. You have two goals in what? The first two games?
No, game three, I think. Game three. So like two goals.
in three. You had the first goal of the series, I believe. Yeah, he did. And then he's got a goal in game
three, and he's been a complete ghost, dude. He's doing a full-on Casper act in this series. And
here's the other thing, dude. I've got some bad news for David Posternack and Bruins fans.
This is not the first time you have seen David Posternach disappear in the playoffs. He's your
leading score constantly in these past, you know, several years. And here we are in the playoffs.
He's got two fucking points, dude. You got Taylor Hall out here leading the series with five goals,
three assists, eight points.
And he has been a dozen other bullet points.
He's a ball.
He has a spine.
Dan and I always do this thing
where we're like,
we award spines to whoever has a spine.
Because you have to have a fucking spine
and lift the cup.
It's the only way you can do it.
And Taylor Hall has been awarded a spine so far already.
No other spines have been awarded yet.
The announcers in the game last night
were talking about it.
Hall was playing at a different speed
than everyone else in the ice.
And they said, and this is correct,
confidence can do that to you.
And Taylor has confidence right now
and he is buzzing around the ice.
We were watching the game.
I went, Jesus Christ,
Halsey's buzzing.
And then they literally started talking about it right after that.
So I could do that job.
But Halsey is leading with eight points.
Marshy's got six.
Pertuzi's got six.
Debrusk has five.
It's great to see that you're getting scoring from some of these other guys.
But yeah, pasta, dude, you have two goals and zero assists.
That is not going to cut it.
Correct.
So you need to wake the fuck up.
That is a big, big deal.
To go back to Halsey, he said recently, he goes,
listen, dude, I'm not naive.
I know that this is my best chance.
I've ever had, and it might be my last chance at winning a Stanley Cup.
So I'm elevating my play.
And I'm getting it.
Spine. Spine.
That is spine shit right there, and I love it.
And I hope it's contagious for everyone else on the ice.
Before we move on, I want to give some quick stick taps.
Oh.
To Brandon Montor.
Oh, he's a great player.
I think Brandon Montor has, I've loved watching.
I think he has quietly, at least from a, you know, if you're a Florida fan, you're
definitely, you definitely have eyes on this.
Brandon Montor is having a phenomenal series.
He is playing unbelievable hockey.
He's got two and two for four points and five games in this series.
I think most guys, when you talk about this team,
you'll talk about Eckblad as the defenseman that you look at
as really the leader of that defensive core.
But if he's 1A, Montor is one B.
And the guy is just all over the ice.
He's mixing it up with everyone.
He's making game-saving plays.
That kid can fucking play hockey.
And it's just awesome to see.
Yep.
Not dwelling on this.
bonehead turnover by Allmark
I can't believe you don't rim that around the boards
trying to get cute like backhand flip it that was
insane yeah I don't even know what to do
dude like we had Boston fans
all in our DMs last night being like Jesus
dude rake him over the coals people are going
bench him for next game and that
I think that is the most fucking insane take
in the world but it is it's one of those
moments where he goes into the locker room and
obviously that's the only question he's going to get
everyone's like this question question
and dude it's one of those things where I want to go
what the fuck do you want him to say but if I were
that locker room, I would have been like this.
Dude, why did you do that? I have to know.
I have to know why you did that.
It was one of the craziest decisions a goal he could
make in the trap. It's unbelievable. And then my
last one is, dude, stick
taps to Maddie Kachuk. Say,
I feel like, dude, he's a gamer. Everyone's
gonna say shit again that he's like a pet.
I love him. Ty, everyone's maddy's being a clown.
Big save. He, dude,
he's there. He's in the right places. He's doing the right things.
I've fucking loved his celly. Like he was
genuinely fired up. Save the boys season.
He's fucking sick at hockey, but not
Brick and News, he's a hundred point guy, but like, he's the man, dude, and they, Florida has a
great, great, great core player on that. Okay, I got a hot take for you here. Yeah.
Watching this season and now this playoff series so far, if I'm starting a franchise,
take goalie off the board. Yeah. If I'm starting a franchise, I think Matthew Kachuk is a top
four player off the board. No, Jesus. I do. When I'm, when I, I'm saying, when I look at a guy,
that I want on my team
who is a complete player
who's going to give it on every
single level of the game
offensive output
defensive output not afraid to mix shit up
a great locker room voice a good head on his shoulders
and a fucking gamer dude
someone who is going to play the fucking game
when it matters most
Matthew Kachuk is way up on that list
is not four you're wrong
but it might be 10
it's definitely 10
it's it's Connor
and Leon probably. Nate Dogg Jack.
Like, if you're starting a franchise, you're taking Jack over.
I don't know.
Maddie Kchuk had more points this season.
I know. What about Matthews? What about Matthews? You take Maddie Kachuk over Matthews?
I don't know. Matthews can't get out of the first round.
Yet. Yet. That's, he's really high. He's high. Well, I'll give you that. He's really high.
He's really high. I, you know, I positioned it how I positioned it, intentionally, because, dude, the
the kid he just is a fucking big time player yep i love him i love him clip title is dan smoking crack
question yeah yes dude all right getting into our favorite series still at least mine kings
oilers same same uh oilers take a three two lead we we had a feeling they were gonna get that win in
edmonton they did six three uh i said last episode if i'm the kings i'm not worried about that
like you go into that gaming like this we're probably losing this and if you lose it it's fine you
come back to crypto, take care of business, make this go seven.
We put that on Twitter, too.
Same.
Yeah.
That's no doubt to take.
The main thing that I want to talk about, and I think you do too, is the power play in this.
Edmonton is leading the playoffs in the power play.
I think they're, what is it, like, fucking eight for 17 or something?
For 14, dude.
Eight for 14, yeah.
They're over 50%.
But that's not surprising, right?
Like, we talk about when you've got, when you've got McDavid, dry-sidal, R&H on the ice, on a power play, it's like, fuck me.
How are you not going to score?
you brought up earlier, if you're the Kings,
it's like stay out of the fucking box, too,
but they're not really even taking that many penalties.
It's just that they can't kill them.
Dude, some calls have been tough, right?
Like that the Alla tripping call was a fucking travesty.
You already said the rest of been bad.
And the Oilers had the best power play in the regular season
and over 30, only team even close to 30,
and they were over 30 by a little bit.
So you expected this.
You're still going to be better if you're the Kings.
You've got to be ridiculous.
And I want to say, you're right, Dan.
I want it to be like, wow.
I want it to be like, stop taking penalty.
Like exactly what I just said to the wild.
They took six penalties last game, dude.
The stars are killing you.
Stop taking 70 penalties.
But dude, let me read you the King's penalties.
Before you even get into this,
when we talked about the trade deadline,
I said, and I think I highlighted,
Chikrin as the number one.
Not that Chikrin's like the best PK defensemen in the league.
But I did say I felt like I would have loved to have seen the Oilers get
a significant,
defensemen.
Yeah.
Or excuse me, the kings.
Get a significant defenseman at the deadline.
And this is one of those things where, you know, Drew Dowdy is one of the best kings of all
time.
He's one of the best defensemen in the league.
I think Dersey's remarkable.
I think getting Anderson back in the lineup is huge.
But if they just had another really solid, solid D-Man, you've got to assume that that
would help.
Agree.
The penalties that they have so far is three through five games.
Three, one, four, three, three.
So that's not horrible.
And my question to you, as I was trying to do that, when I did that math and I'm thinking about it,
my knee trick was like, that's nothing.
Teams are taking six, eight penalties a game in the playoffs.
A lot of calls, a lot of whistle so far.
To you, I'm asking you, what is inappropriate, an amount of penalties that you could take,
if you were coaching a team in the playoffs, an amount of penalties that they could take in a game
that you would say, that's fine.
And maybe rule out like a game seven, because sometimes it's like not.
I've thought a ton about this.
It's two and a half.
If you were living at an average of two and a half penalties per game, I'm like, okay, I would love it to be two, a flat two.
Take two penalties in the game.
But it's the rate of play.
It's how the game goes.
So I'm not mad at that.
LA has had 18 power plays in this series.
Edmonton has had 14.
Yeah.
So, you know, you're getting the power play more and you're down in this series.
So you just, you have to kill it, dude.
It's like you're giving up over 50% of these.
power play chances and that that ain't gonna cut it dude and you know how can you stop it but dry sidle's leading
the series with six goals four assist ten points mac david's right behind him with two six and eight and then evan bushard
dude two six and eight yeah yeah wow it's crazy and then you got kempi and copey at seven each uh four
and three for kempi uh two and five for copepar fial is back in the lineup you really hope fiala gets
going. But you have to try to stop the bleeding with those two. It's yes. They are currently,
Drysidal has two points in the game. It's killing you. And he is killing you. So you need to
reassess here if you're LA and you want to make this go seven. You've got to protect home ice.
I think they absolutely can. I think they will. Just the way that these two teams play each other,
it almost feels pre-written. Like these guys are going to go to game seven and it's wild. So we
Oh, oh, goal.
Goal.
Tampa.
Was that Ross?
Was that our boy Ross?
No, I think he had an assist on it.
Maybe a plus, though.
Don't see any arguments here.
Looks like this is a goal.
Toronto fans are melting in the stands, dude.
We were literally going to go.
We ended up short and report.
Yeah, Paulie, dude.
Yeah, man, he's had some big platform.
That's a gritty, yep, and that's a gritty goal, too.
Puck down low, behind the net, toss it right in front.
Ross Colton, there you go.
Rattles around, there you go.
Wow, I didn't even see what happened.
Sam, what happened? Here you go. Paul. Oh, blocked.
And then he goes right back
to the well, dude. Broken Twig.
Shift hockey. Get a stick. Buy a stick. Buy a stick.
Buy a stick. Promocode netters.
Look at this, dude. He shoots it right in the same
spot. Yeah. Yeah. Damn, dude.
Okay.
Hey, no lead is safe with this.
No lead to safe. Correct. So
Saturday. Don't give up Toronto.
We, Dan and I are going to the Kings game. The Kings are bringing us to
the game. I love going to Kings games. I love the entire Kings
organization. They're so nice to us. They put on such a show.
and it's going to be, the building is going to be rocking.
This is not, I say this all the time.
People ask us this all the time, being in L.A.
It feels like Lakers Town, Dodgers Town, even if you go east.
But this is not the Miami crowd that shows up halfway through the period,
half through the first, it doesn't care.
This building will be packed 45 minutes before a puck drop,
and the energy is going to be super high.
I couldn't be more excited to be there.
I couldn't be more excited to watch the Kings play this game.
if they lose in six to the same team they took to seven last year,
do you feel like the Kings?
Because we went to their Hollywood pregame.
I've talked with this before where they're like advancement, progression, progression,
revolutions, revolutions, revolutions.
Yeah.
We miss the playoffs, we make the playoffs.
This year we went around.
Losing to the same team in less games, are they disappointed?
Does this season feel like a step back if they lose to six?
No.
They lose the always in six?
Such a good question, Chris.
That is a, on paper, yeah, right, it is a step back.
But we saw this Edmonton team get so much better.
They were arguably the best team in the league for the second half of the season.
It's hard to say with Boston doing what Boston did.
But you've got McDavid and Drysidal setting career highs and points.
They're playing out of their fucking minds.
This Edmonton team got a lot better at the deadline.
You came into this series with Valardi Bank.
up Fiala not even playing due to injury until game four, three.
And four, I think.
And if you drop this in six, drop this in seven, I don't think you look it as a step back.
I think you feel fucking, you know, I don't want to say shafted, but you feel pissed that
your division is so fucking good.
And you have to play this team in the first round.
Like, that is brutal.
I agree with you, especially because last year the Kings got tagged a few times in this.
And I know it went seven, but they had two games where they lost.
like 8-0 or whatever, eight-something.
Yeah. I thought it's been way closer this year.
So you'll take that.
Losing to Connor McDavid in the year 2023, you do not feel bad.
The one thing that sucks, which will haunt them all fucking off-season, is game for.
Oh, yeah. Oh, yeah, yeah. That's a bad one. That's a bad one.
But I'm pumped. It's going to be a great game. It's going to be fantastic. I'm psyched.
All right, CP.
Let's talk some Spunk.
Oh my God, dude.
I'm covered in Spunk.
There's spunk all over this room, dude.
I can't.
Can you believe that this idiot called a sweep?
Dude, I said six, I think.
Which is wrong, obviously.
And I knew it.
I knew it deep down.
I should have just said it when I felt it,
but I just thought there was spunk somewhere in there.
You know, it was almost like I had x-ray vision.
And I could just see their little bellies,
the little nutsacks full of spunk.
Oh, they're just posted.
Then I blew a shoe.
Yes, exactly.
They got a release.
So, for the reminder, last...
Release the Krakken, dude.
Release the Spunk, dude.
Just let it go.
Last time we were recording, they were playing.
Game four.
Got on the board.
Seattle scores first, because, obviously.
Again?
And then they went up to nothing, and then moose, moose!
And I was like, oh, we're dead.
And then we go to O.T.
And, dude, my boy.
And Jordan, really, it's not fair to call my boy,
because, you know, I was never an oilist fan.
or anything, but I just always loved that kid
and I just wanted him to be better.
There was so much promised and he wasn't getting it
and I want nothing but good things for him now.
And watching him score the O.T.
winner.
I was so much disrespect to the Islanders, by the way,
he's saying I was never an Oilish fan.
I feel like he's more of an Islander.
Really?
He's drafted by the O'S right?
Yeah, yeah.
Maybe you're right, yeah.
Actually, is a good question, I wonder.
Like what fan-based claim to?
He might have exactly the same amount.
Yeah, yeah.
Can you look up Jordan Aboli,
see how many years he played for Edmonton
and then how many years he played for the Islanders?
Anyway, go on.
So do you see him score in OT for the first ever playoff win in the crack the crack house?
The crack den.
And his first goal of the series, I believe.
Yes.
Yeah.
Was awesome.
And we just talked about how the Jets fans didn't get their glory, you know, and I was so happy
the Cracken fan.
We're going, dude, by the way, sorry, listen to for him one second, but AJ's mom is going
to game six, and she's never been to a pro hockey game in her life.
Oh, that's fucking electric.
Seven years with M&10 and four with the Islanders.
He's an oiler's guy.
He's an Oilers guy.
So that was awesome.
Then we go to game five.
We're back to Colorado.
And we must talk about the sussie in a second.
I want to get into all that.
But we go back to Colorado.
Seattle scores first again.
Because that's all they do.
And then Nate Dogg.
But then Seattle goes up and goes up.
And now, dude, I'm getting texts.
I'm getting liked tweets.
Spunk.
Spunkety Spunk.
Bees texting the bees are fired up.
Bees watching it next to the NBA games.
Be used to have two.
Be used to put the same NBA game on two screens.
Now he's got the cracking up there.
A big spunk guy.
Change the names of Seattle Spunk.
start the petition.
We are actually like,
we need to make that happen.
Seattle Spunk is your name.
The Aves pulled one back and there was...
Or just put, sorry to interrupt.
That's all right.
Suttly,
maybe on their shoulder patches,
just put a tentacle with a little spunk coming out.
Oh, Jesus.
Just like really subtle, dude.
It'll just make it look like it's a splash of water.
Yeah, right.
It's up for debate.
It's C-phone.
That's all it is.
So the Aves pull on back,
there was a, we got to watch it.
There was a ridiculous last two minutes,
three minutes there with the Aves goalie pulled.
Like they were fucking shit.
shooting gallery.
And I was like,
there's no way this game
just to get tied.
But it wasn't,
which means that Seattle,
the Seattle spunk,
go home with a chance
to knock off the fucking champs.
The spunk meter
is about to fucking break.
There's so much spunk.
It's slapping the end,
dude.
And dude, I have always,
maybe it's this job,
this podcast.
When you're a fan of an NHL team,
you want them to win,
and you just kind of don't care
about anything else.
I've got players I liked.
I've always loved Sid,
as you guys know.
And I'm like,
oh, if the bees can't want
to hope the penguins win,
whatever.
But I have rarely, maybe that Jaeger Ducks team, that Korea team.
Oh, so fun.
That was one team that I was like so dialed on a nod boss is four team in my life, dude.
I am a full spunker.
It's, uh, yeah, I'm a spunkhound for sure.
Oh my God.
People in the comments being like, all UK people know.
I love that.
I was like, we know too.
We know what we're saying.
Listen to the podcast.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I don't know.
Dude, um, I want.
I want to give some stick taps to Ty Cartier, first NHL game, first NHL goal in the playoffs.
That's fucking electric.
Amazing.
Also, yeah, dude, I'm all in on this team.
And it feels weird because I love Nate Dogg.
Me too.
I love the abs.
I love them all dudes.
I love Nate Dogg.
I love Landy.
I love Kale.
I love Moose.
But I love Bowen Byron, my fucking boy, dude.
But how can you not root for the Seattle team?
How can you not root for it?
So exciting.
A wild card win, first time in the playoffs, you've got to be full of spunk right now.
If you're not full of spunk.
If you're from Colorado, I get it.
Otherwise, though, you've got to be full of spunk.
E&G. Oh, God, I thought that went in.
Hit the post.
Yeah, if you're not full of spunk right now, I don't know what the hell is wrong with you.
And my two closing arguments are one, or not arguments, two closing statements rather,
one, I really think Colorado is missing Landy.
Oh, my God, dude.
massively. I think when you talk about
the best players on that team, I think most people are going to bring up
Nate, they're going to bring up Kail, they're going to bring up Moose, and they always
forget about Landy.
Do he actually get shit, I would say, from a lot of assing friends?
Yes, he does.
Landy is an unbelievable player, and he is the heartbeat
of that team in a lot of ways.
Along with Nate, but he's a huge, huge leader of that team.
I think missing him is terrible.
And then the other one, dude, I cannot believe I didn't
consider this when I picked the abs to sweep
is Philip Grubauer
in that. Yeah. He was on the
the Colorado avalanche when they came up short the year before last. And then the abs, clearly,
when negotiating with him, didn't offer him as much as he probably wanted. And he signed with Seattle.
Well, he got scooped, right? Wasn't he one of the... No, he signed. Okay. Because he signed last year,
or no, the year before last. So their first year, yeah, he signed. I think he was one of the fantasy
drag place. Brian, looked that up. I don't think he was, or it was weird. It was like an early thing.
You're right. Like, I think he did sign. He was, like, announced at the draft. I'm fairly certain he signed with
them. I think you're right. I was like, whoa, dude, Colorado let Grubauer go. Yeah.
And that to me is a, I'd like to come back to Colorado and Colorado I don't think offered him what he wanted. And I think he went like this. All right, fine, fuck you. And they immediately want a cop. So they were like, yeah. Good day, sir. But then he's like, but now Phil's in the playoffs and he's going like, I'm going to call. I'm going to tag you back. And he's seen that he's seen their shots many a time.
Oh, yeah. Brian? A lot of drill. Signed a six year, $35 million contract with the Cracken on July 28th, 2021. I think you're right. But it was like right. But it was like right.
around. No, it was, yeah. I mean, it was their first year. It was like during all that, but like, I believe it was a, they, and the Colorado obviously let him go do that. They were like, yeah, we're not going to beat that offer. I believe. Yeah, yeah, yeah. That's a great point, yeah. Because he's been great. He wasn't even that good this year. I thought they had a ton of questions ago, but he's been fantastic. I want to talk about the McCar suspension. We put a rant on this on Twitter. So if you don't feel like listening to this, fast forward the podcast and go read the 15 tweet thread. But we have some thoughts. Do you want me to go first? Yeah. Here's,
my issue. You know what? I don't even need to go because I'm in complete a line with you on this one.
It's a tough situation, but it is what it is. Basically, McCann gets the breakaway, a partial
breakaway, McCar's up his ass. McCann shoots it. It's popped up into the netting or into the
crowd. And then McCar shoves him a little bit. McCann resets. And then McCar buries him into the boards.
And McCann is badly hurt. I think conky, I don't know, upper body. It was, if the puck had been
in play, which it was clearly not, it was a pretty clean hit. It was shoulder to shoulder.
which is why it was called a major on the ice reviewed and knocked down to a minor two minutes
interference. I stand by that on the ice because it was not clean. If this was behind, looking at his
numbers, this is a completely different conversation. I feel awful for McCannies. Seattle's best
player. He had a monster year. Oh, Leaf's goal. Dude, they're going to tie it. I know they are.
Empty netter. Or, I mean, they had the goalie pulled. This dude, this would be the board.
I told you, no lead is safe in Tampa. 333 left, dude? Yeah, they pulled the goal with five minutes left.
You are dead. Tampa, you're dead. They're definitely, it's Matthews, too.
Oh my God, this is
Toronto is going to
fucking explode when they tie this.
The lightning
are fucking choke artists.
What are you doing?
Look at Hedman.
Do you want,
maybe you want to fucking D up that back stick,
buddy?
Like Austin Matthews is standing right there.
Headman's going to stick turned over.
That Coulorne missed empty netter
is hurting real bad right now.
Okay, we're going to have eyes on this
as we're talking to you.
But anyway, basically I want to say
is McCarr is not a dirty player in his life.
his argument was he thought the puck was in place
and was about to land in the corner
when you watch the highlight again which I've done several times
you can't really hear the whistle right away
it's only after he drills McCann
that had happened so I genuinely believe his story
a lot of bad things happened in a row
to just put McCann in a tough spot
and it's why he wasn't as ready
as braced as he should have been
they reviewed it and suspended McCar
and I initially hated it
I don't we always say that in that I wish
the guys that hurt someone are out for as long
as McCannes, and he's obviously not going to be, because McCann's going to be out for a long time,
it looks like. But I don't hate it in hindsight, because in the same way, if you're like,
I thought he was going to catch that pass and you just bury someone in the head open ice,
you get suspended, dude. So like, I think as much as I believe McCar, sometimes you just
got to live by the rules, end of the day, I thought it was pretty fair. I'll take the one game,
fair is fair, play game five without your guy. I thought Colorado missed him, obviously.
He's one of the, probably the best friends been in the league. But anyone that's calling
malicious, it was, it wasn't. And McCar said it too. He was like, I'm not trying to hurt people.
And you know what, Chris, I think the play is exactly how McCar described it. Because when you
look at the way it hits McCann, McCann is just like not paying attention. Exactly. And
McCar is still clearly engaged in the play. So it's just a, you know. And there's just,
he would never do that. So unlucky dude. And it's so insane. And what really blows is
McCann does not get hurt that way if he were kind of locked into the play. Dan, I swear to
God, I said this to somebody. He pushes him a little bit and McCann's ready. And then after the
push, McCann stands back up. Because he's like, that was the, that was the, that was the
to the foot whistle jostling.
Yeah.
And that's why he wasn't ready.
This is ridiculous.
Oh, the Leafs are going to score right here.
100%.
Because you just can't be giving up this puck possession.
Nice out.
All right, we're going to go right into Tampa Toronto because we're watching it.
There's two minutes left.
It's actually perfect timing.
Yep.
Tampa's up 3-2.
They already gave up a goal with the goalie pulled.
It looks like Toronto might tie this again.
But yeah, CP, what do you got in this series?
Well, basically we were recording last time when they had their massive comeback.
This is the only thing new that has happened
this last time we recorded and it's happening live.
And before this game started,
I was thinking to itself that
because we always talk about this.
The team with more desperation is hard to beat.
If the close-out games are hard,
it's hard to manufacture the desperation.
And in my head, I'm like, oh no.
Oh, is Austin too.
He would never.
He would never.
And also, this is going to turn into a goal
because that makes it look swagger.
That's what he does.
He's a swaggy boy.
In my head, I was like,
well, Tampa is desperate
it because they know they have to win this game.
Their season's on the line.
They've got to get it.
It's hard to beat them three times in a row.
But then I was like, but...
There's so much time.
Toronto's definitely scoring.
But then I was like, but Toronto...
And usually that team with the 3-1 lead kind of playing, like,
they know it's not that.
They got too much wiggle room that they can't get serious.
Yeah.
But then I was like, well, Toronto, though,
knows that if they lose this game...
Oh, it's...
At home, and you go to Tampa...
Who dump both at home and are going to be...
And had the second best home record in the league,
you're going to take all three,
in Tampa? Oh no. Oh, that's such a bad.
What are you guys doing? Probably not. So if you lose
this game and then you lose game six in Tampa,
now you're, dude, you're in the same situation
again. So I was doing that
as I was trying to figure out who
actually had more desperation.
I was doing the Princess Bride thing.
Well, clearly, you,
I can't drink the wine in front of you because
you just beat my giant. But clearly
I can't drink the wine in front of me
because you just beat my swordsman.
But clearly, I was literally lost in
a loop of who is more desperate in this
fucking game. So I don't
know the answer. I thought the early
goal was going to be massive and I was so
wrong because Toronto scored it and I was like
wow they're going to do it and then they gave up a goal on 20 seconds
which was actually I think a dagger.
What a fucking play. Marner is so good dude.
He's filth. But
Bucks on net. It is
I think the Tampa is a championship team dude.
You don't go to that many cups in a row as a joke
as a sick joke.
Oh no, no. I was like Jesus Christ
200 foot goal.
Ice with 15 seconds.
left. No timeouts allowed after the icing, eh?
Toronto can call one, but Tampa can't call it.
Dude, this is like, clearly.
If you guys aren't watching this game, this puck possession by Toronto is absolute mastery.
I mean, Tampa looks fucking destroyed.
They're gas. Oh, Dubus, you, I love him.
So I thought the early goal was going to be huge. Well, I don't like that timeout.
Oh, it's so stupid, you know.
Just keep burying them.
So when this is a fucking clean draw win, right to Ryan O'Reilly over to Morgan Riley goal.
Okay.
Then I go.
If not, though, I'm a little, we should do a story post, but I'm a little scared if I'm the Leafs.
I think you really want it to throw it step tonight.
Oh my God.
Are you kidding me?
Of course.
I think every single fan feels that way.
I think every single Maple Leafs player feels that way.
Every single Leafs fan, you mean?
not like, as a beast fan in that series,
I'm like, annoyed by that loss, I'm like, we're fine.
In this one, you're like, yeah.
I mean, you guys, if you lose this game,
but unfortunately, they are,
I'm telling you right now, dude.
And Brian, when we cut this clip,
let it be known, we can timestamp this shit
because I am telling you,
there's 15 seconds left.
Toronto is scoring and tying this
and winning it overtime.
Leave it. Leave it. Leave it. Leave it.
There's madness in the studio right now.
Madness in the studio right now.
So we're, you know, we can, we can edit this later, but we've got to watch these 15 seconds here.
So, okay, yeah, who's on the draw, right?
Dude, the factor.
Dude, it's O'Reilly.
Yeah.
Wow.
Wow.
Sorelli?
Yeah.
If that's a chip out.
Oh, my God.
Oh, he's got it.
Fuck.
That'll do it.
Yeah, the puck in the zone.
No, five seconds.
Oh, E.N.G.
Oh, wow.
Hey, empty netters.
They all count.
Hey, that's an empty netter.
Hey, that's us.
So like I said, Tampa was going to close this game out.
What did Vinny have?
What did Vinny have?
Was it six and a half?
Or was it?
Oh, I did.
I took the over with him.
Fuck, we blew it.
But you hit the two and a half over, obviously.
You got Tampa over two and a half.
That was nice.
Or Vin had that at least.
That's a nice pick.
So let's just talk about this real quick, Dan.
Now that we know this one's done.
I, if you want to talk about my whole hot take home ice thing,
I am fucking terrified now if I'm Toronto.
Because I'm going back to Tampa.
I feel like I'm going to lose.
They can win anyway.
They won twice.
We're not even changing gears here.
This is a, you know, this is what we were just alluding to if this happened.
And yes, Tampa just won, four, two.
This dude is not nightmare fuel for Toronto, but you feel very uncomfortable.
That's a huge win.
Tampa goes down, immediately scores, then goes up, gets a third.
The second one was tough.
And good job getting one with the goalie pulled by Toronto, but then they close it out, hold
strong in Toronto. You know
that barn tonight was rocking maybe harder than
they have in 10 years. Because it's going to be
stone silent in game 7 because they're literally
shitting them. And now you go home and you, if you're
if you're Tampa, you have the added boost
of like, fuck man.
We could these leaves. We humiliated
ourselves at home twice. We will not
do that again. So yeah, this is sketchy
dude. You're feeling very uncomfortable
if you're Toronto. A couple of things that I'd
like to say. Yep. I want to
just highlight
the reason we both picked Toronto in this series. The big boys do the core four, man. What is,
what is Greg the Aix A? Is he, does he say the core four? I don't know. You saw that episode.
Yeah. Or maybe you haven't seen this episode yet. No, I have.
You know, he's like, it's like the family. He's like, it's the four, it's the four of us.
Yeah. Fuck, I got to remember what this is. It's so funny. Great reference. It would have been.
It's really good. Let me look it up. These boys have grown up, dude. And like, they're, they're just performing. So,
leading the series, including tonight.
Marner leads both teams with two goals,
nine assists for 11 points.
Austin has four and four for eight.
Ryan O'Reilly has two and five for seven.
Great pickup.
Willie Mielander, dude, two and five, seven.
Morgan Riley, three and four, seven.
And I'm just like, God damn, dude.
The big boys are showing the fuck up, dude.
And Tavarz is up there too.
Yeah, yeah.
Tavaros had two assists tonight.
And I look at Tampa, and the big ones for me are,
Kooch has one in five for six.
I'm going to need you to score more.
Yeah. Pointer has two and two for four.
Get more involved, please.
And the big one for me is Stammer has one and two for three.
Yeah.
And like, dude, you're giving now, if you're Toronto not stepping on the throat tonight,
you're giving them a chance.
Them more games to wake up.
That's bad.
And then the funny thing I want to say is, and I think you had this too, in game one,
Toronto blows the doors off Tampa.
Yeah.
and then
or Tampa blows the doors
off Toronto, sorry
Tampa blows the doors off Toronto
and Michael Bunting
gets sussied for three games
then Toronto goes out
and wins three straight
with Maddie Nisen
who came straight from Minnesota
and has is doing something
I think he's like an apple
he's like a plus one with an apple
on the score sheet he did tonight
oh was he sick yeah
Bunting comes back tonight
and you lose
no but Dan
he was available
and they didn't say
I was I even said
I was like, if you were Michael Bunting, I'm like, I respectfully removed myself from this series.
And the coach, they said, they're like, Maddie Nise is staying.
Yeah, he's earned his spot and he fucking has.
But I was like, oh, they're going to make another move for Bunting.
But I was like, dude, I have the same fear.
And then they didn't put him in.
So I was going to say, Dan, the only person in all of Toronto who is happy tonight is Michael Bunker.
Yeah.
So I was saying, like, they lose tonight.
And Bunting is like, thank God I didn't play.
Because if I played and we lost, everyone's going to be like this, never played this guy again.
Kill Michael Bunting.
But.
But holy shit, dude.
Fall from Grace for Michael Bunting.
In Rookie of the Year contention last year, even though he's fucking 27.
Yeah.
And he's just had the weirdest year.
We talked about it.
He's had the strangest season.
Wires crossing all over the place, gets this sussie, and now they bench him.
We'll see.
I'll be interested to see what happened.
I think they only bombed him because they're like, we won three straight with this lineup, dude.
I'll be really curious to see.
Oh, it sucks big time.
I mean, give me a fucking break, dude.
Like, let's say Cal McCarr got sussied for three games.
I know it's a ridiculous.
comparison, but he gets sussied for three games, and if Colorado wins all three, they're not going
to go like this. Yeah, Kael, stay out. Agree, but? Like, it's, it's, it's, no, dude, there is no
but there is zero but here. The butt is, if they had lost one of these last, if it was two, two,
I bet he's in tonight, because they're like, there's no, there's no, there's no, there's no, there's no, there's no,
I think there's no, there's no, it's, it's no, it's, it's, it's, it speaks to the fact that, like,
they don't need you. That's kind of crazy.
Yep, agree. All right. Our last series, we got Devils, Rangers, currently game in action right now.
Six minutes left in the third periods, devils are up with an emphatic three-nothing lead.
Oh, my God. A huge fucking save right there right there by Akira.
I'm not going to do the Asoka thing. Get on board, dude. I will not. Get on board.
That's all yours.
Okay, dude, here's the deal. Watch this, right. Watch this.
Watch this. Post across the goal line.
Hala. Hala is having a game, dude.
I did not expect this.
We are back in New Jersey.
You know, New Jersey got tallywacked, 5-1 in both games in New Jersey, but that was with V-Tech Vanisiv.
And now, it's a great nickname.
Rickshaw shot.
Oh, my God.
And Asoka Schmidt is in that now.
and is pitching a shutout currently.
It looks like the devils are going to close this out,
so that's how I'm going to approach this.
Dude, the Rangers played like Dogdudu in game four.
Yes.
I thought game three was a pretty straight-up game.
We talked last episode, dude, and we even posted the clip.
I said the Rangers have been frustrating the devils,
regardless of their two wins on the road.
They've been frustrating the devils.
They're not letting these young little waterbugs rip around the ice,
get shots on net.
And dude, they came in this game and they just stopped playing physical with them.
Yep.
The physical game has been completely absent from this matchup here.
New Jersey is all over the fucking ice.
And they're just buzzing, dude.
And they're fucking burying the puck.
They're getting unbelievable chances.
Hons of chances.
Eric Hall is having a great game.
They have the most shots in a game they've had by far, by far in this game.
And they're singing a tune of 3-0 right now with 5.50 left.
If you already five shots so far, dude.
Surprisingly, New Jersey has stolen back home ice here, and this is wild.
Holy moly, how the ice has tilted and how the vibes have tilted in this series.
I said I wouldn't be shocked at all.
So to get ahead of myself, I think this is still going seven.
I thought I was going to go seven.
I think it's still going seven.
I had said earlier before we started recording, I wouldn't be shocked at all if this went seven with six.
with six road wins, maybe even seven,
but to get there because it just felt like
it's hard to beat a team three times in a row.
The Rangers are pissed off
after the way they played in MSG.
Here they come to beat the devils on the road.
Then you go back to New York
and the devils are desperate,
they win and now we're in game seven.
Yep.
Certainly it looks like if we're going to get my seven call,
the home teams will hold serve here back and forth.
And I'm weirdly not that shocked about that too
because like we were just saying with Tampa,
you don't want to dump all three at home, dude.
Like, what are you doing?
Yeah.
So I'm not, it's believable to me that Devils came out here and won this game.
What I am shocked by is the fashion in which they wanted.
I agree.
It's been a completely different game, right?
That's what's weird.
I'm not shocked, not to just regurgitate what you said.
I'm not shocked that the Devils got this game.
But yes, dude, if you're in New York and you look at the way you won the first two games and kept it close in game three.
Yeah.
And to an extent in game four, dude, I can't believe they're playing this way.
I cannot believe you come out and you let the devils play the game they want to play.
That's why this game is the way it is right now.
Brian had said something to us while we were recording.
If you end up putting that in, leave it and you can cut this.
But if that's cut because it was some downtime, then just leave this.
He said to us, what's wrong with the Rangers?
And I said nothing.
They've been a little sloppy.
They're playing a little slow.
But the problem is Asokatano in goal.
Our men's league goalie, before the playoffs started, hit me up and was like,
yo, the devil, I was like pitching about VTEC.
And he was like, the devils have this kid who's nasty who they should play.
And I was like, I've never been heard of that guy.
Like straight up, I've never even heard his name.
Yeah.
And then he came out and we played last night and he walked up to me and he's like, dude,
what do you think about your boy?
And I was like, bro, he is completely, he's got, I think it just came up.
He has 81 saves or something.
He is in that.
He's a white man can't jump to it.
I'm in a fucking zone, man.
I'm in a fucking zone.
And unless they can get a few past him, they are fucked.
I think that's going to be very helpful.
and I think they will.
A big thing for me, Chris, is,
dude,
I feel like people don't realize,
I mean, hockey players are so locked in,
these guys watch game tape,
they do their research,
they check the game notes.
You have no game tape on Schmidt.
You have nothing.
So all of a sudden,
this get comes in,
nothing.
This guy comes in,
he's really got no mixtape
in the NHL to show for,
so he's just balling out, dude.
And these guys,
you don't really know
where to shoot on him.
You don't know how to approach
this situation.
That go in?
Bang, E and G, they all count.
Empty netter.
Dude, easy though.
I had, easy though.
I had under five and a half.
Take it easy, boys.
Galant, yankin the goalie with over five minutes left.
Hall again?
He's having a monster.
Yeah, Eric Halle, huge series, huge game.
That's big.
But, yeah, dude, I mean,
Asoka is the X factor.
Yep.
He is the 100%.
What has changed, right?
What has changed?
since game two.
It's Assoca.
I think last record we said
the difference in the Dallas
Minnesota series
is literally the Dallas
power play.
That's it.
I know Otter's been amazing.
I know Gus stole a game,
Otter stole a game,
whatever.
The difference in that series,
end of discussion,
is the Dallas power play.
The difference in this series,
end of discussion, is Asoka.
Dude, that shot by Hala
right there is such an NHL.
Correct.
You just, you get,
you're standing in the middle
of the ice
with the puck on your stick.
You've got time.
just shoot the puck fucking 150 feet in score.
Here are my game notes for the boys on this
and I'll edit in real time based on what has happened tonight
but coming into this game
I've got some game notes for you too
Kreider had six points in what had been four games right yeah
yeah, Criter had six, Kane had six
Foxy had six
Yep
Bad Vlad two tucks that's it but two tucks
for me bro
and the Rangers have no fucking points in this game
so this is still accurate Panarin
two assist in four games
Ziba two assistant four games
Yeah, where are you?
The Ziba one is the real big missing piece for me.
In their runs recently, he's been, dude, like, it felt like every time Crichter
passed the puck across the I, Ziba was unloading a 1T under the bar, or like going
the bar down on the backhand against Vassie.
Those two guys, if they're going to force a game seven, let alone win this series,
you're really counting on those guys if you're rags fans.
No, no doubt.
But the devils, unless you want to talk.
I was just going to, yeah, I mean, you can go into the goose's, but, you know, Jack Hughes
has three goals and zero assists, like truly
putting the team on his fucking back.
But what's crazy is that's the most points
on the team coming in the team.
Three points.
I think Holla's got a...
He's got to have more now.
He's got a three or four point game going for him.
But the big ones, dude, are the dashes,
dude.
Timo zeroes across the board and is
dash one. Tatar, zeros across the board is dashed.
I don't know what they...
Yeah, again, but yeah.
This is not counting Thursday night's games.
But that is one
where you feel
real bad if you're in New York.
And those guys are as quiet as they are.
And this series is tied to two two. And now you're down three, two.
Do you feel real bad?
Yes. Do you think? I had Devils in seven, right? And obviously I'm feeling better than if it was
three two ranges right now. But this young devil team that has no play of experience is
about to learn very quickly that the fourth one is the hardest one by a fucking mile.
Yes.
This is far from over. Far, far, far from over. What do you think, Dan? Do you think seven for
for sure? Or are you like, no?
No, I don't think seven for sure because this, this series has changed in such a big way.
The devil's found a way to play their game.
They've got the X factor in that.
You're going to MSG where you have two wins.
I think the, I think the Rangers have that vibe of we are not losing all three at home.
That's me too.
And I think that's what makes it go seven.
But if you're the devils, that factor doesn't bother you that much.
So you go into that game going, we can win here.
So let's do it.
but dude this
this has been the biggest flop
and I flip flop rather
and I think the
the first person
who would tell you
they're not surprised by this
is New York Rangers fans
because oh wait what do you mean
dude the Rangers have been
the biggest trick or treat team
all season long
they are so for as good as they are
with how many points
they finish with this season
they would go out and blow the doors off teams
and then they would lay a complete
fucking egg and get piss pumped by teams
and like here we are dude
you put the entire
NHL on notice in games one and two
and you look like a floppy dick now
in three straight games
but around very low for the Rax fans in the office
and I'm telling you I think Rangers fans
will listen to this and slide into the DMs
and be like this yes dude
this is not surprising
it is what did you say
you were talking Kings Oilers where you go
if the Kings was in six they go
god damn the format right
and I said dude when I picked Devils in 7
I said no that's no shot to the Rangers
it's just credit to the devils
I think this Rangers team could win the fucking cup
I just think this is a brutal first round
matchup that could have been an Eastern Conference finals matchup
and someone had to lose.
Again, it's far from over, but
it's like the King's Game 4 thing, you're just kicking yourself?
Dude, taking the first two in Jersey.
Oh, bro, being down 3-2 now is just such a killer.
Yeah.
Like, holy shit.
Before we go, quick shout out to our boys over at Hockey Recap.
Their Instagram, hockey.com, give it a follow.
They're doing an awesome little giveaway that we want to give a shout
out too. Do you want to win 20 free hockey sticks for you and your team? Of course you do.
The hockey recap newsletter is partnered with pro stock hockey.com to award one lucky
winner up to 20 free hockey sticks for their team. All you have to do is enter. You hit
the link on their Instagram page with an email address. It couldn't be easier. If you win,
you'll have your choice of 20 senior pro hockey sticks from pro stock hockey, including
up to two goalie sticks and a free personalized any twig that's eligible.
or 20 youth, junior, or intermediate sticks from pro stock hockey, future pro collection, free personalize on the sticks that are included.
Listen, if you want to be the hero of your adult league, go to hockey recap, enter this competition.
All you got to do is put an email address.
Easy way to get 20 twigs.
Easy move, boys.
I wish I could do it.
I might enter 15 times under an alias.
Great follow, by the way, hockey recap.
All right, that is it for this episode.
Unbelievable action tonight.
Unbelievable action all week.
Cannot wait for the Friday night and weekend games.
be Monster Weekend. Don't forget
everybody. Skate hard.
Skate hard.
