Empty Netters Podcast - 31. The Panthers Are Tricksters
Episode Date: May 5, 2023The Devils stick to the script, and the Hurricanes remind everyone how good they are. Joey P winds back the clock, and the McDavid/Eichel showdown is set to be a barn burner. Toronto fans’ happiness... is dwindling, and the Panthers just might’ve made fools of us all. (03:28) - Hurricanes vs Devils(17:13) - Golden Knights vs Oilers(34:41) - Stars vs Kraken(44:06) - Maple Leafs vs Panthers NEW EPISODES EVERY THURSDAY! SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuf52MHW1O7guPMzsMvv2kA FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/empty.netters/?hl=en FOLLOW US ON TIKTOK: https://www.tiktok.com/@empty.netters Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Before we get into this next episode of the Playoff Special Empty Netters podcast,
we got to hear from our new sponsors Labat Blue Light.
Without question, the best beer to suck down while you're watching hockey.
No doubt about it.
I can't tell if there are new sponsors or our Blue sponsors.
Do you guys like that?
That is real nice.
That goes down just as smooth as an LBL.
I'll tell you what, I'm hard pressed.
This is no lie.
I'm hard pressed to think of a single beer that I could see in a fridge at a house party
that would make me want to grab it immediately more than Labat.
Like, you open their house party and there's everything in there.
If I see Labat in a fridge, I'm like, oh, dude, yes.
Grab it first pick every time.
I completely agree.
Listen, just because a beer is light doesn't mean it needs to lose out on taste,
and that's exactly what Labat Blue Light makes sure to absolutely perfect.
This is a pure, crisp Canadian Pilsner.
It's got all the flavor of your favorite beer with so many, so many less calories.
This stuff is delicious.
It's a fresh Canadian product.
And because of that, it is one of the best drinks that you can drink at any moment, whether
you're sitting out in the sun, whether you're hanging out in your house, but primarily while
you're watching for some Stanley Cup playoff hockey.
Labat Blue Light is going to take care of you every single game from the first puck drop to the
final buzzer.
Get on board.
Stock up that fridge.
some LBLs because it's hockey season, maybe.
I'm going to responsibly have about 10,000 up in between now and the Stanley Cup final.
I'll be right there with you.
Let's get into this episode of the empty netters podcast.
Did you see that trip?
Yes, that was absolutely a thing.
That was the most savage, literally turned his stick over, hooked it around,
Barcoff's foot, and then just pulled his foot out.
That's one of those penalties that you look up.
You watch a YouTube video of like, what is a trip when you're trying to become a referee?
Oh, fuck.
When someone does this.
Maddie Kachuk going full horizontal.
right there for that trip too that was comical but yes we are back i'm back emily is back
round two is here i know you all missed me and are waiting for my only fans still it is not released
yet but i'm back and and and how did you not hit that i'm gonna come there i'm gonna come that would
be so disgusting it's so funny though i know but it's so disgusting when you say it i'm not even joking
it's like imagine your grandfather saying it.
I would laugh so hard.
After seeing that video,
but like, do you understand what I mean?
Like, it's just so uncomfortable.
I get, I get you.
It's like, do you want Edge saying that?
Yeah, it'd be hilarious.
No.
It'd be objectively funny.
Listen, we're cranking out this episode while we're watching the games.
As always, we got the second intermission of the Panthers.
Maple Leafs game.
Maple Leafs came out hot.
My boy, Mitchie's got a point already.
He needs one more for us to cash in on that bet.
But the Panthers responded big time to start.
to the second period. They're up three, two now. They're going to have a power play heading into the third,
so we'll be watching that reacting to it the whole time here. But listen, we got round two.
First round two, ep. We're going to dive right into the games' CP starters.
I want to start right where we left off at round one with the Devils. Do it. Devils Keynes.
Can I jump in? Yeah.
The Devils are playing perfectly to the script of advancing to the next round.
Yeah, fair. Well, no, because it was on.
These are in Carolina.
Yeah, that's the only day.
They lose the first two games, I guess.
Lose the first two games, five to one.
So, like, devil's fans.
Chill out, maybe.
Tomorrow night, you better hope to lose five to one.
Like, that's how we're going to get through this.
I actually did want to say this real quick.
I just wanted to say, I forgot to say this at the top.
It's May 4th Star Wars Day, and I'm wearing my Jedi shirt.
Oh, that's pretty cool.
I didn't realize this.
May the fourth be with both of you.
This is Star Trek.
This is Smock.
It's funny that Star Wars Day.
Wars doesn't have like that. They should have a thing.
What if it was like this?
Did none of you guys like my...
May the Fourth Be With You.
Do you guys play
like Mario games, Mario?
Yeah. Fuck, yes, of course we did.
And you didn't notice... You didn't notice...
Oh, I saw it. I said it when you showed me. I was like,
that's sick. It was great job.
It looked awesome. We actually just saw the movie too. Reminded me of...
Reminded me of Mario Kart. Or even Mario Party.
Okay.
Back to the Devils. They're sticking to the script.
Yep. But here was the shocker
for me. And we were recording something
yesterday. I can't remember what it was.
But we walked out of this studio
and I walked down to the TVs and it was
3-0, Carolina. And
Asoka had been pulled. I was like, what
in the fuck just happened? And then I put
this on the story. The Devils had one
shot in the first period. Think about for
one second, Dan, the first period
against the Rangers in Game 7.
Specifically the first period. The Devils
were a bat out of hell
for 20 straight minutes.
And then admittedly I didn't see it, but
one shot, I cannot
fathom a different start to two games,
a more drastically different start to two games.
I was, honestly,
I actually, I wish I had put this on the story,
but I'm a trustworthy guy, you can all believe in me.
Bobby, shout out glue guy.
Yesterday in the office, we were talking about the games,
and he was like, who do you got tonight?
And I go, I have Edmonton and New Jersey
winning these series, but I think Carolina and Vegas win tonight.
Interesting.
And Bobby put some money on it.
it and he texted me last night and was like, Jesus, dude, you were all over that one.
Now he has a house in Bora Bora.
I think, yeah, correct.
I think really what happened, man, is if I'm being honest, dude, we've had some discussions
about the schedule here.
I think it's kind of nuts that New Jersey had to play last night.
Yeah, I think there should have been.
Play that hockey baby.
Yeah, yeah, I think there should have been one more day between their games.
It was pretty rough that they had that grueling seven gamer and then they had to go straight
into this game against Carolina.
I wasn't totally surprised.
I was a little surprised with the total.
5-1 was shocking to me.
Akira getting yanked was, again, I think the right move.
I didn't expect that.
I did not think that Akira would get lit up like that.
Oh, okay.
But when he gave up, because it's one of my talking points for this game,
when he gave up three, have you seen the highlights of him?
I went back in it because we missed obviously the first.
I went back and watched him.
I put it here.
The first one, tough screen, but he is caught looking the wrong way.
He's doing this thing, you know?
second one is a bad turnover two on one
but the D takes the past
the guy comes straight down
he gets shelved
the third one was a crazy play
it was like that flip in the middle
pass back door whatever
so you're on record being surprised
that he got lit up are you surprised
that when it went three nothing there
on 11 shots they yanked him
no so you're like a get out dude
yes I think it's worked in the past
I think
obviously these coaches know the players better than we do
yeah I think
there's something to be said about maybe they know a cure's mentality getting him out and being
like, yep, we're just going to, you know, cut our losses on this one. And dude, we've been given VTAC
shit these playoffs as, as deserved, frankly, but he came in. He saved 10 of a little, let him one goal,
only 11 shots. Yeah. That's about, that's the average. You know, that's fine. And I don't,
as, as much as he struggled in these playoffs, I don't feel bad going to VTEC. He's the guy who got you
got you here in the first place. Yep. So, yeah, to me, it was the,
right move, you feel like in that situation, you've probably lost that game. There's no reason
to let Akira get shelled like that. So I think it's a good move. I was not surprised by the
loss. Loss was surprised by how flat New Jersey looked. At one point, it was halfway through the
first and you were like, dude, the hurricanes have more goals than the devils have shots in this game.
And like that, that is never a stat that you want when you're more than 10 minutes through a period.
So New Jersey's got to bounce back.
They've bounced back, I would say, two or three times significantly in these playoffs.
I would not be worried at all if I'm New Jersey Devils fans.
I think that this team is, they're still getting their sea legs.
You want a great series, but this is their first time in the playoffs in a long time.
It's the first time ever for a ton of these players.
A lot of emotion after that game seven, too.
And there's a ton of emotion after that game seven.
You're in the second round now.
You played immediately.
I think that these guys, every step of this, this is like running a marathon, and it's race day.
And in your training, the most you ever ran was 10 miles.
And you've now surpassed the 10 mile mark.
So every mile is uncharted territory.
It's stuff that you've never done before.
So.
Hammy could go in any moment.
I think that this devil's team is going to continue to run into these new emotions and new circumstances in these playoffs where they're going to have to
buckle down and be like, okay, we got popped on the chin here. How do we bounce back and
respond? Good news is it's one game into the series. You go in tomorrow night and you win in
Carolina. You're tied up one one and you're headed home. So absolutely no reason for the devils to
feel any type of way. How do you feel about, it's kind of like Toronto right now where I mean,
I know that the devils were the higher seed. You're looking at a Carolina team that's banged up
right now and we'll get to Carolina in a second. But I feel like these teams here, man,
you're playing with house money. If the devil's lose in this series, and I'm a devil's fan,
I'm upset because you're always upset when you lose, but I feel great. You got into the playoffs
this year when no one expected it. You had serious talking heads in the NHL world saying that they
weren't even going to make playoffs. Even after their hot start, I think Yans was like, we were 25
games in the season and Yans was like, they're not going to make the playoffs, dude. Yeah.
And, you know, like, I don't think that there's any, any bad feelings if you lose this
if you're the devils and I think that that's going to provide a really serious calm for them as they
go into this going to game two and further and I feel I feel strong for them I think that their mentality
has an edge whereas Carolina even with the injuries you win the met and your perennial playoff team
at this yeah yeah the last three years Carolina has been a really good team on the rise on the rise
on the rise and I know the Carolina fans you guys get big mad at us
a lot. We're just talking about the injuries, guys. The injuries are brutal for you. And
regardless of that, though, you look at management and you need to progress. So I think there's
more pressure on Carolina. Yeah. So I think you, I might have misheard you, and I know what you
meant because you just said the Carolina won the met. I think you said before the devils are
the higher seed, but Carolina is the higher seed. I meant in the New York series. Oh, God. Yeah. Yeah. I know
that they were the higher seed in that series. So it felt like an upset. But it totally felt like an
upset. You look at New York how good they are, the experience they have in the playoffs, and
like we talked about last episode, all the shit talk, and then the players that they added.
That was New York series to lose and they lost it. So I, the devils are way ahead of schedule,
dude. You are spot on with that. They, making the playoffs and beating the Rangers in the first
round. Dude, you are getting a fucking foot rub. The entire management team is getting a foot rub after
this season. All summer, dude, all tire summer of foot rub. Lindy's job is saying.
It's amazing.
Everyone's good.
Everyone's great.
So, yes, they are playing with less pressure.
I would argue Carolina is also kind of playing pressure-free because of the end.
They're like, whatever.
This season was a wash.
Anyway, it's an interesting dynamic of two teams.
You've honestly, man, you've almost played too well for that now.
You've played your way out of your excuse.
Yes, but I don't, I think both think the Islanders weren't that big of a test.
Yeah, I agree.
So, but if they fucking beat the devils, dude, forget about any, like, oh, we're chilling.
I'm like, no, you win the cop out.
You have to win now.
So another thing I'll be interested to see is the Rangers, it seemed like to us and to a lot of people, they were like, oh, devils are faster, devils get more chances, let's play us, let's grind them down, let's play a 20 shot game.
And last night, the devil's had 18 shots in that game, but Carolina only had 23.
And I was like, oh, I think Carolina wants to do that too, because they're like, we're hurt.
The devils are fast enough.
The devils are going to outchance us.
And I was about to be like, why would you follow the same model of the Rangers just fail that?
but then I was like, did the Rangers actually fail at this?
Like, I know they lost, but only because of Asoka, I think.
You know, like, I'm not sure that wouldn't have worked
if Asoka didn't come in and shut them out 50 fucking games in a row.
I'm just laughing at the devils, man, are, they feel, they feel to me
like that scene in Joe Dirt when he's working the oil rig,
and it's just blasting everywhere, and he's going, I'm new, I don't know what to do.
Like, these little kids are so good.
And so it's like Jack falling when he's crossing over against the Rangers.
These kids feel drunk.
And they're going to win some games here because they got that drunk confidence.
But then they're going to get popped in the mouth sometimes too because they're just a bunch of goons out there just having fun playing pond hockey.
And it's just so funny, man.
The devils are, they're the most funny team to watch because they've got so much talent.
But there's so many times where it feels like they have no clue what they're doing.
They take after Jack, dude.
Like he's just like, what's up boys?
You're drinking Gato. Jack's out here last game getting slashed in the mouth, bleeding everywhere.
Someone's holding up a cuck sign with his mom and Aho in the stands. And it's just, it's mayhem. I love it.
Okay, I have to say something about Carolina here. I am so fucking impressed with this team.
Oh, gosh. You have, you just said it there. And dude, I didn't believe in them at all. I picked the fucking islanders to upset them. Okay? I didn't believe in them at all.
and everyone's saying, you know, there's a lot of Carolina hate on our page lately.
We do not hate Carolina at all, but admittedly, there's been some Carolina chirps recently.
I am here to declare, dude, that the Carolina hate is fucking over.
Because I cannot fathom what they are accomplishing with these injuries.
This team is extremely, extremely legit.
And the fact that they are hanging around, bullying the devils, playing whatever type of hockey they want with the roster they have,
This is one of those teams where the playoff experience is really showing and good on them, dude.
It's been unbelievable.
Yeah, they just feel like they know what to do.
And, you know, it's interesting, man.
You've got, they went six against the Islanders.
And yet, you know, in last night's game, Kock and the Emmy scores his first goal of the playoffs.
And on it, Martinukuk and Fast get their first assists of the playoffs.
Like they've got guys who are kind of waking up.
Yeah.
And it's scary.
It's just a weird, it's a weird thing.
Like, honestly, other than Aho and Burns, no one's really cooking.
And it's cool.
It goes to show they're figuring out how to play four-line hockey here.
And I'm not saying figuring out as if they hadn't been doing that all season.
But that's what wins playoff series.
And they are really playing four-line hockey here.
Their depth is showing people are stepping up in sucks.
huge, huge ways here.
And yeah, it makes you think
we all doubted them.
I picked the devils.
I still think the devils have a good shot here,
but the depth that they're showing
and the resilience they're showing
speak so loudly to playoff experience.
Dude, coming out of game seven, devil's rags,
I was like, devil's gonna win the whole fucking thing.
And then literally game one,
Carolina took their glove off and just
a little...
Right across both cheeks, dude.
That was a pick you up by the back.
It was bare bottom?
No, not bare bottom, but it was a pick you up by the back of your belt and spanked that little bottom.
Five times, dude.
Don't think that you can come into the second round and know what you're about.
Devastating.
It was, yeah.
Here's the last thing I want to say.
I love Hurricanes fans for this, dude.
We put up the tiers to start the playoffs.
And we put Carolina in copper bust because they're sick, dude.
They're like 110 points, whatever it was.
Copper bust.
re-comment from Carolina fans. It goes like this.
Oh, thank you, but
like we're not cup or bust. We're too hurt. We could never
win the cup this year. Don't be this nice to them. They were.
No. Carolina. Maybe it wasn't that sweet,
but they were... Carolina, I love you guys.
Truly I do. But they were
like this, cup or bust, we have
injuries all over the place. How dare you?
We could never win it. We're not cup or bust. This is
ridiculous this season. This year, we put them in. How'd you get here?
And they're like this. How did we get here? We're winning the
fucking cup. You fucking... We won the Met.
Bell to Bell, we're the best fucking team on the
goddamn East and we're like
Jesus, go on guys. And it's crazy though
because that's how the playoffs go, right? Where you're like, we never
have a shot and then you win a fucking round. You beat
the beat up on the devils and now you're like, we lit.
Dude, a month ago we got Papa Kachuk
calling the Panthers soft and now
every cat's fan is like,
we're winning the whole damn thing. Incredible.
It's unreal. Stay hot, dude.
Yeah, beautiful stuff. And we're back
and Emily is the star of the show now because Dan
is saying disgusting things.
Dan's being a disgusting little
poo mouth. You guys have no idea how often Dan
gets muted in the studio.
We're constantly taking breaks for the
The camera just cuts to you.
Do you know how much I have to cut out of this podcast
on a day-to-day basis
because of all the disgusting bullshit you say?
Abhorrent, foul.
You waste hours of my precious time here
because you're disgusting, dirty potty mouth.
That is disgusting.
Please be more like your brother.
Here we go.
Disgusting.
Oilers
Golden Knights
I wanted to say that
Biz has been all over the internet saying this
because the oilist power play is insane
Vegas is the least penalized team in the NHL
was that going to be a factor
Game one, Vegas takes three penalties
immediate to oilers goals
Luckily for Vegas
the Oilers took four and their power play
held serve and scored two of their own
which is how they stayed in it
giving them a hard time
but I think that will be a factor
Yes, and such a good example of how important that is.
Yeah.
Dude, in the playoffs, when you get a power play, you have to score.
Yep.
And if Macon, Edmonton does.
Literally every time they get one.
Exactly.
So Vegas, that's going to be so big moving forward here.
This game, my first thing I got to say, and it comes off the heels of us posting a clip, praising how insane Connor McDavid is.
And McDavid had himself, I think, one?
No, another two point night, two assists.
Connor McDavid is hurt.
Oh, yeah.
You're on this?
Yeah.
Are you breaking this news?
No, no, no.
There was a play in the King series where he went knee-to-nee with Drew Dowdy.
Oh, shit.
He was clearly shaken up on the play, and then clip surfaced of him at practice on Twitter
where he is noticeably favoring his other leg, and he's flexing his knee clearly in some discomfort.
It's cool that discomfort looks like
fucking 13 points in 7 years
Yeah, it's great
And it's amazing that he gets
You know, we're talking about guys on the Bruins
And the Rangers who disappeared
And this guy's getting two points
In a huge game when he's hurt
And it's like, that's what it takes, man
I'm not saying he's not going to bounce
Or get back to 100% in these series
But I did see in that game
He, there was a level of explosiveness
That he wasn't totally hitting
And I do think that knee is bothered
him, so let's keep an eye on.
Okay, so let's start with the Oilers here.
On that topic, Dan, I said to you,
we maybe even put it on Twitter, I said to you,
the Kings feel like it was going to be harder
for the Oilers to score, it was harder
for the Oilers to score on the Kings, and it's going to be
against Vegas.
And then,
oh my God.
Jesus.
Elbe played pretty well again for Vegas, but they had
four. And I also, I think,
I think we maybe, or I maybe slept on Bruce Cassidy a bit.
I know a lot of Boston Mays didn't like him.
I get nothing but nice things to say about that guy.
And for any of his flaws, which I'm sure we all have,
he can cook up a pretty good defensive game plan.
Absolutely.
And I think they maybe do have a better chance of kind of slowing down that top line,
especially if McDavid is hurt.
Because, dude,
broken stick, broken stick.
R&H, our boy, seven games, zero goals, four assists.
Yeah.
Evander Cain, seven games, three goals, one assist.
Not horrible for Cain, but just because of the goal factor,
but it is right now feeling like, if I'm an Oilers fan, at least,
your worst nightmare is Connor and Leon go cold,
but your second worst nightmare is it's just them again.
No one is supporting that.
And that's what you're living so far.
Yep.
So if you're Vegas, if you're Bruce Cassidy, if you're like, hey, just stop them.
What's, do you know off the top of your head,
do you know what Hyman's numbers are?
Oh, no, I'll look right now.
Because I agree.
He's been pretty good, actually, I think.
That's what I'm saying.
And I think Evan Bouchard is amongst the top five, if not top three, and points in the playoffs still.
That's a huge addition, Bouchard, stepping up that big.
But, yeah, you need, you need it's.
Heimann seven games, two goals, four, assist, six points.
Yeah, that's pretty good.
You'd like some more goals from Hyman there, but.
Some big ones, though.
I think R&H is the highlight.
It's a hundred point guy, dude.
R&H is the highlight there.
You need everyone to be going in the playoffs if you want to lift a cup.
And yeah, if you're an Edmonton fan and if you're, if you're Connor,
you know that that's in the back of your head.
You're going, God damn it, guys, don't go cold on me now.
So that is definitely something to keep an eye on as well as that McDavid.
Austin.
Oh, but it's like I said, I like Edmonton in the series and not by much.
I love Vegas.
I think they're such a fun team.
I think they're such a good team.
This was a game, like we talked about last episode,
Stuart Skinner.
That's a lot of goals.
Where are you at, dog?
That's a lot of goals.
Glutting in five goals is usually never going to win you a Stanley Cup playoff game.
So you can't have the defensive performance like you had in that game again
if you want to keep moving forward if you're Edmonton here.
But let's get to Vegas, man.
Well, no, no, I've got to talk to you about dry saddle for a second.
Yeah, I got a hot take.
And we got to say...
Oh my God.
Holy shit.
We got to say something about that.
So, oh my God.
How in the fuck?
I pop on Twitter before the game and it says...
I might...
Oh, Johnny Tudrax!
Oh, my God, Bob.
Holy golly Bob.
That's such a save.
That is such a huge save.
Add it to the list.
Babrovsky, dude.
Bobrovsky, you're on the force.
Add it to a list of golly Bob.
Big saves, man.
And that is a huge, huge save in this third period.
Okay, so I see this stat.
I'm probably going to butcher this a little bit,
but it's like most goals by an oiler ever
through seven games in a playoff run.
And Drysettle came into the game with seven.
Into a seventh game with seven.
And the record is Gretzky with nine.
And Drysettle scores immediately
because the fucking Knights take a penalty.
And I'm like, wow, Drysettle eight.
And then it's like Vegas, Vegas.
And then Drysettle scores again from behind.
the net.
Yeah.
And I was like, wow, he tied Gretzky.
Incredible.
Then he scores again.
For Hattie to break the record.
I thank you very much.
Again, dude.
Which I know we'll get to the Dallas
Spunk series in a second, but another four burger.
And dude, I was like, Connor, for any disappointment that Connor is having with the
R&Hs of the world, he must be kissing Leon dry-sidal on the mouth in between every
game.
Open-mouth passionate kisses for Leon.
It's, it's, dude.
the fact that we had two
four goal nights
or two four goal games
back to back nights
in back to back nights is
stunning hockey
I have a crazy hot take for you
okay and Emily
oh my god
you're gonna have to put
oh what a play dude
oh I thought he kept that in
that was sick
Emily you were going to have to put
a tweet of ours on this
to show I tweeted it
a while ago oh the other night
get people on that Twitter
here's my hot take
Emily's going to put the Twitter up.
I have long said that I think Leon Drysfiel is an incredible hockey player,
but undoubtedly benefits from playing with McDavid,
both because McDavid is sick and all you have to do is pass him the puck in the D zone
and he'll just go get you a free assist.
And also because defenses are so keyed on Connor that Drysido is allowed,
even just like a pressure standpoint.
You know, you just the whole, everything, all the weights off you.
Dude, watching Dry Seidel last night just stand on the off wing
and catch scene passes from him.
Connor and fucking hammer one-timers into the net.
I am now, I'm not saying DrySelt is better than Connor, but I am like, this is actually
symbiotic.
Connor stats, Connor's stats are getting boosted because he gets to play with Drysidal.
I don't even think Connor's numbers would be as good if he wasn't playing with the fucking
second best player alive.
I do, this is a hot take.
I know.
But I don't disagree with it, man.
I don't think either of them can live without the other.
They are obviously both insanely good, and we've seen them.
God, goly Bob again.
On Johnny Toadrags again.
Holy moly.
We have seen them both, clearly do well when the other's out of the lineup.
They are both phenomenal players, but man, they elevate themselves to another level because of each other's existence.
It might be, here's my hot take.
Yeah. I think there's an argument to be made that already they are the best combo in NHL history.
Already. Like, you look at so many of them, you look at Gretzky and Curry, you look at Yager and Lemieux, you look at Gretzky and Messier.
Yep.
I think that there is a legitimate argument to be made about the two of these guys because they are silly.
It's truly silly season with the two of these guys.
And I'll dig in on that because I love that take from you.
And obviously, wow, I'm not saying that Connor wouldn't be the MVP in the best player in the league if you put him on any other team.
But dude, I just think if you put him on Vegas right now, he does not have 155 points.
So here's the question.
I think that's right.
First of all.
Because Leon, the root of your...
It's a three assist.
The root of your argument here is how good Leon is.
And yeah, it's crazy, man.
And when you actually look at Connor's speed and skating and then see what Leon does,
I thought your hot take was going to be that Leon is actually more skilled than Connor.
Whoa.
And I was going to have a hard time disagreeing, dude.
Yeah.
Because Leon can't rely on that speed and skating, so he does it all with his skill.
And he has, what, 138 points this year?
28, but I think it's a devastating.
So it's like, well, holy moly.
I think if you put Connor McDavid on the Knights, you do see like Jack Eichel has 100 points.
Or Mark Stone has 100 points, if healthy.
I think these are the type of guys that just elevate everyone around them.
But they are so interesting and unique because they clearly are two of the elite of the elite,
two of the greatest hockey players to ever live.
Yes.
And yet they both elevate each other.
What a special thing.
What a beautiful friendship.
What a beautiful friendship.
Okay, now to the main course, the shrimp.
Yeah.
I have a question.
Well, I know what your take is, so let me just say this.
And I would like to put a vote up anyway.
Actually, Emily, you can weigh in here.
The original bet was if Jack got over, it got 72 or more,
whatever he got to, that's how many shrimp Dan would have to eat.
So if Jack scored 130 points, he would have to eat 130 shrimp.
If he scored 75, he would eat 75.
Jack did not get there in the regular season.
Dan very graciously said, I'll extend the bet two rounds into the playoffs.
He didn't have to do that.
But then Jack passed it last night, and Dan goes to me in the car, he goes,
oh, looks like I have to eat 72 shrimp.
And I go, well, we'll see if he scores more.
Like, we'll see what his final total is at the end of the round.
And Dan said, no, no, no.
Since I graciously gave you the playoffs, it's capped at 72.
And I said, no, the fucking bet was what Jack finished at.
And I think, I won this bet.
And then for content sake, I put myself out there to say, if he hits 72, I'll still do it.
So it stops at 72.
We're going to put a vote up.
No, no, no.
Nothing's happening.
You were eating 72.
I'm just putting a vote up because I want to see if people want to shame you like me.
But there is no shame.
Well, maybe.
Maybe there is shame.
No, there are.
Let the voters speak.
I have an opinion.
Please try to tell me, and Emily, I want to hear what you have to say after this.
Please try to tell me how there's any shame when I, for the sake of all of your entertainment,
extended this and was gracious enough to give you.
a second round and you're telling me there's shame for me.
Oh my God.
I just think it's so easy.
I think 72's going to be 70.
That is what pisses me off.
He thinks eating 72 shrimp cocktail is going to be easy.
I'll do it too off camera.
Take no glory.
I mean, shrimp are small.
They're tiny.
It's fucking, you're going to do it in five minutes.
You guys are, you're just.
But I, as much as I hate Dan.
So you agree with them.
I do think.
that it should be capped at 72
only because he already won the bet
and was so graciously
kind enough to
continue it after.
Thank you, Emily.
I won't take umbrage with the fact that you said
you hate me there.
Sorry, hate was a strong word.
As much as I sighed with Chris
on everything else.
That's better.
Is what I meant to say.
And also, I'm not eating
like grocery store teeny little shrimp cock.
Like, they're going to be, I'm not, maybe that.
Jumbos.
Okay, fine, fine, fine.
But they're going to be decent size shirt car.
Have it this.
Have it this.
We will agree to the 72 if they are jumbo shrimp cotto.
Yeah, yeah.
Not jumbo, but not tiny.
No, they're.
No, no, if they're jumbo, I won't even finish 20.
Oh, my God.
Okay, fine, fine.
Medium size, not tiny.
Yes, 100% agree with that.
And I will, I will be the measurer.
Yeah, M has a tape measure with every shrimp that comes in my way.
So we're going to do it soon.
Yeah, we will try to do it at a bar.
Here's the deal.
I knew this was going to happen.
I knew this was going to happen by game three of last series.
So I'm not surprised.
The fact that Jack got it on a second assist.
I was just going to ask you that, dude.
And then put the cherry on top with an empty netter was just so incredibly perfect.
I wish it had been the empty netter too.
Actually, no.
I'm glad it was a second assist.
to fuck, motherfucker you.
But it would have been so perfect if he did it on the empty netter.
But I actually think the cherry on top being the empty netter is almost just as good.
Beautiful.
So props to Jack, we love you.
I can't believe I have to do this shrimp thing.
But I mean, I've been hoisted by my own patard here, and that is fine.
But big credit to Vegas.
Hell yeah.
We just talk about the shrimp.
I want to talk about Vegas.
Vegas is playing great hockey.
Bruce Cassidy gets a lot.
lot of stick taps like you mentioned. And this is, you know, another example of, you know,
here's Vegas, Barbashev with his second goal, Roy with his first assist, Amadio with his second
goal, Carlson with his second assist, Stone with his fourth, Riley Smith with his fourth,
Patrangelo with his sixth. These guys are spreading the wealth, you know, Barbashev,
White Cloud, and Eichl get in the mix. Stevenson's playing incredible. There's a lot of
impressive play from these guys. They're really,
spreading it out just like Carolina is.
And, you know, you get a huge win against Edmonton at home.
You're looking to go up 2-0 at home.
Like, you feel great if you're Vegas right now.
We laughed that Jack, with all the injuries, led the team in scoring still with 67 or whatever.
Well, the Oilers have 300-something guys.
Yeah.
But, dude, Vegas is balanced.
They got six guys over 50.
You know, like, they can hurt you.
and they are a good coach team and they've, some of these guys have been there,
these guys have playoff reps that, they are legit, dude.
We both had Oilers in six, and I think you kind of answered this already,
but I wanted to ask you if game one changed your mind at all.
Like, obviously, we're sticking with our picks, but are you like, ooh?
No, it didn't for me because I think Stewie has been good.
He's been really good in these playoffs, and I think last night was an outlier game.
So while I think Vegas...
Do it.
Oh, come on, boys.
Well, I think Vegas is a really strong team.
I don't think that they're necessarily a six goals per game team.
And I don't think Edmonton's going to give up that many goals.
It's just the same fucking thing.
It's still very much the same feelings I had.
You know, I picked Vegas or, excuse me, Edmonton in seven.
Oh, okay, yeah.
I knew Vegas was going to get games here.
Yeah, so you were ready for a fight.
Yep.
And it makes sense that they got the first one at home.
It did change my mind a little bit.
I'm sick on my picks.
And I still, if you made me pick again, I would still say the Oilers win.
But I kind of thought I'd watch that game.
It'd be like, Edmonton's way better.
It's just going to Vegas is good enough.
And in this game, I'm like, these are two pretty good teams.
Was that Matt?
The face.
Get him right in the hand.
Oh, yeah, there it is.
So yeah, it's going to be a good one.
All right, moving on to the next series.
Say it with me.
Spong, Spong, Spong, Spunk, Spunk.
Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk, Spunk. The Devils came out, they got on the board first.
Dallas. Let me try that again.
The Stars came out, and they got on the board first.
Courtesy of Captain America.
Joey Pee. Welcome back, buddy.
Joe Pavellsky enters the chat, enters the playoffs, gets right on the board.
but Seattle kissed right back.
Yep.
Back and forth to Joey P.
Back to Seattle.
Joey P. Seattle.
We had a wild game that saw another four-goal performance
the second Joe Povelsky enters the playoffs.
And hey.
Dude, so sick.
I would like to issue an apology to you.
You earlier this year on the show on the show
said that Joe Povelsky was the best,
tipper in the league. And I was like, yeah, that might be true. And I don't remember really what you said
after that, but you said something like he is.
Basically, dude, I can't remember we were talking about either. It might have been underrated players,
but I don't think it was. But basically, no, I think that is what I think you said he is the
most underrated player in the NHL because of his tip. Because I was like, that ability is so underappreciated.
I was like, dude, shut up. And then he scores two of the sexiest tip-in goals you will ever see
while watching hockey. So that-
The baseball bat, to tie the game?
to blow the fucking roof off the building.
Rotating with the shot to baseball that into the net.
Oh my goodness gracious God.
Electric hockey game 4-4 goes into overtime and then those spunky cracking,
they got the job done with 10 shots in overtime against Otter.
So there's a few things that I got to talk about here.
Number one, Otter.
Yep.
Gave in, let in five goals.
That is the weakest performance we've seen.
from him in probably four games.
Yeah, yeah, because he was dialed.
Yeah, he was dialed.
But at the end of the day, he still saw, I think,
was it 36 shot total or 36 in Regulation and 10 in OTA?
I think it was like 44 total.
I think he saw, yeah, he saw 40 plus shots.
So it's a lot of shots on net.
But you expect Otter to tighten up here.
Pavelsky's back in the lineup,
and that is clearly a huge, huge jumpstart for Dallas.
The Seattle Cracken, man.
Dude, they are starting to believe.
They are starting to believe.
I'm being serious.
100%
Obviously you were believing
if you're gonna beat the champs
but they just walked
into Dallas
and put five fast dollar
You go down to Dallas
a very very good hockey team
with a loud and raucous barn
and you
get punched on the chin
and you punch right back
oh my god
that is crazy
huge save
against for Hagee too
and a killer
that's a huge save
oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
good stick
that was fucking terrible
ever Hagee twice
So you punch right back when Dallas gives you that lick.
And this team, man, there's something about the lack of true star power on this team.
No pun intended.
Yep.
That makes them so different and so dynamic.
It's, we talk about Carolina, we talk about Vegas.
You're playing four line hockey.
And truly, that's what it takes.
Seattle has done such a impressive job of crafting this team and really playing Haxdoll's style game.
He brings a real interesting element of the college hockey game to this NHL squad.
And there's no egos.
There's no pressure of anyone on this team to carry the team on their back.
We talked about McCann having such a great season.
he's out of the lineup obviously but
and I will say he didn't travel
so he's out tonight for sure but it feels like
I haven't heard any imminent reports but it feels
like a return could happen soon which would be awesome
so it's interesting how it feels almost like
that team has like
four role lines
you know what I mean? It's not
there's no certified top line it's like they've got
four full lines of role players
and
damn dude
Like, Yanni Gord is playing third line on this team and is having a unbelievable playoff series.
And that grinds you down, dude.
Yeah.
It's one of those things where you don't really know how to match up against this team.
Hank on the TNT broadcast was talking about Gru Bauer and how he plays almost this sort of hybrid hybrid style goaltender.
And that is almost a example of this interesting style of hockey that these guys play.
if you've got four lines that are so similar, so identical, and so interchangeable,
it's a really difficult task to match up your lines against them.
And that's how they eventually start chipping away at you.
And they're starting to believe, dude.
We talked about Seattle Spunk every episode now because it is the spunkiest thing going on in the NHL and it's unbelievable.
But I'm telling you, dude, it's not, this isn't temporary spunk.
This is long-lasting spunk.
This is going to stick to your clothes for a long time
because this team really believes that they can win
and they should.
They should.
I said if you're Seattle, you now feel,
you're not scared, dude.
You're in every game.
You might get your top goal scorer back.
Now that we're later in the playoffs,
there's some more time between games,
which lets the spunk build up in your body even more.
And they just get to release every three days.
If you're...
The Cracken releases the spunk.
if you're Dallas
you got out hit
big time
huge oh my god
big time
what were those rumors
I think it was like 47 to 10 or something
47 to 19
like that's ridiculous
that's a huge difference man
that's a physical edge
you gave up way too many shots
but other than that
you got plenty of shots yourself
they dominated at the dot
if you're Dallas I don't think you're that terrified
you got spunked in game one dude it happens
everybody gets spunk
but
the one thing to keep an eye on
is that Dallas powerplay, right? That Dallas power play killed the wild, single-handedly,
with honor. And there was a lot of talk pre-series that the abs run that two one-timers on the
flanks. That's their power play. Where Dallas is like, I think it's Hints. Like Hint Stings
in the middle of the ice and right in front of the goal. Plants that. And how to plant, Ann,
he plants that ass right in front of the goalie. And that's how they get their goals. They move it
around and they jam shit in. And they were like, oh, well, see, you know, can Seattle handle the new
power play? And Dallas, over two.
0 for 2 in game 1.
So that's something to keep an eye on for sure.
Here's a question I have for you.
Gru Bauer started 36 games this year in the regular season.
Yeah.
He went 17, 14, and 4 with an 895 save percentage and a 2.85 goals against.
In the playoffs so far, he's 5 and 3 with a 921 save percentage and a 2.57 goals against.
He's been playing great.
Playing his best hockey all season, which is under no circumstances.
Oh, big moment, big moment, big moment.
Oh, oh, oh.
Bob again, dude.
Holy hell, golly Bob.
Dude, wow.
At this point, no chance they go to Martin Jones, barring a disaster.
I mean, maybe like an in-game thing, like what's happening to Osokup, but like no way they're like, Martin, why don't you grab a start?
Because Gru Bauer's dialed.
So check this out, dude.
12 games, they're at 8, right?
12 games is the most games
Grubauer's ever played in a playoff run
and did it for Colorado a couple years ago.
Last year for Seattle,
he started 54 games in the regular season,
but before that, his career high,
his 39 games.
And he played, what did I say?
36 this year.
All he's ever done his career is play
under half of the games.
I am concerned if I'm Seattle
that there's two arguments.
Either you're like, he's fresh.
But my concern is,
I don't know if he's got this stamina in him
because, dude, they are going to ride him
like a fucking,
like I don't want to get too vulgar
they are going to ride him
dude and I don't know if he's ready
that's
that's one of those things that almost feels like a
self-fulfilling prophecy
it's like don't don't put that oh god
literally thought that was going in zero depth perception on that
I have
I don't think that you have any reason
to put that fear in the universe
when he's playing this well if he starts cracking
then you can bring up, damn, he might be getting tired here.
Yeah.
So nothing to do, like I said, under no circumstance if you make a switch.
I'm just curious.
And, yeah, no, I feel you, but I don't think you ever make a switch, honest to God.
Unless he gets hurt, you do not make a switch.
And the way I look at it, frankly, dude, is like, everyone has to elevate their play
and the playoffs goalies are not in the same.
He's doing it.
Yeah, he's doing it.
He's been fantastic.
That is a matchup that Dallas expected to win.
and I think over the course of the series they will win
but they fucking better if they want to win this series.
They better be the team with better goalie play.
All right, into our final series in the game that is currently playing
Maple Leafs in the second round,
Hey-oh!
Go down 1-0.
Florida Panthers continue to shock everyone
and silence everyone.
And I have a very, very strong take on this.
We both had Leifes in five, so we expected them to drop one.
I didn't think it would be game one,
but I did expect a letdown just because of the outpouring of emotion.
It's a fucking national holiday in Toronto now.
There's going to be a billion kids born in Toronto exactly nine months from the other day.
People would be fucking after that win.
So I expected a letdown.
And then when the Panthers come out and get two right away, I was like, yeah, there you go.
I knew there was going to be a slow first period.
And then it's like, leaps, leaps.
And I'm like, done.
This is over.
And then for Hagee, that mother.
That killer.
Dude, score bigger goals.
I dare you, bro.
We got an emper.
net in this game right now. Minute and a half left.
Puck is whimmed around.
Toronto's been doing this all playoffs though, dude.
They know how to score with the goalie pulled.
That is goalie Bob.
How does he see that? He's just, he's got
X-ray vision right. Who's that? He's hot.
That's Willie Nealander.
Is he single?
That would be worth looking up.
So, and dude, that for Hagee goal, by the way,
right end of the period. You know, it's 2-2.
All the momentum's on Toronto. They get that one right
before the break, completely shifting the energy.
And dude, that play, that was such a sick pass by Declare because it was like almost, it was one of those like when you come out and block one and you're like, we're going to be on a breakway, but then it's just bumbling too much.
And then everyone stuck with it. Verhege kept going. DeClair on the backhand like flip. That was just excellent execution by everybody.
And then sick finish. I was like, holy shit, dude.
And then your boy, Brandon Montour comes in with a clap bomb to really iced the game.
the guys who we have praised,
not to pat ourselves on the little PP here.
Do it.
But the guys that we have praised
are continuing to show up for this Panthers team.
Maddie Kachuk, Verhege,
Brandon Montor,
man, oh man, are these guys playing out of control?
To touch on Toronto first,
before I get into a couple things
that I really want to say.
Okay.
Toronto, great job in this game.
getting out to an early lead.
You gave it up in the top of the second.
We'll see right here how this finishes out.
But you've got a pulled goalie.
Not looking great.
And they jumped out, dude, they were up 2-0 in five minutes.
I know.
Like, holy fuck.
Where's their goalie?
They pulled them for the extra attacker.
That's what an empty net.
When you're losing at the end of the game,
if you pull your goalie, you can put out an extra skater to try to get.
I did not know that.
That's why the other team gets to score an empty net goal.
And then when you score one, everyone's like, you score tonight.
You're like, yeah, I did.
That's what empty net is.
But actually, you just scored it, you just tucked it into an empty net.
did not know that.
Okay.
So,
so,
so,
you go ahead.
So for Toronto here,
you've now,
you've dumped two at home
to this Florida team,
this scrappy,
scrappy Florida team.
And
our picks are wrong now.
We said Toronto in five.
Yep.
And you,
you asked me,
you know,
if I changed my tune
in the Vegas,
Edmonton series,
I say no.
I am officially changing my tune here.
And that's not because
no do I,
your pick is now wrong.
But I didn't after game one.
Are you saying you did?
after game one? After game one, I was still like the least could win for it. To me, that was the
emotion game. It was like, dude, you're drunk still. It's like, you know, you had a parade
because you got in the first round, you're drunk still. And listen, there's a chance that that's
the case here. The first two games, you go down to O, you got to snap out of it now. Look at the
devils. Yep. But I do think this series, I'm not saying I don't think Toronto can win. I think
they absolutely can win. Like we always say, like we said with New York, New Jersey,
I don't care what home ice is.
The first four games are two and two.
And if you come out of those in whatever cadence
and you are two to two, you're fine.
In fact, if you steal both in Florida,
you come back with all the mo.
That's what I'm saying.
So I'm not saying that they can't win the series.
They absolutely can.
I still think I have them winning.
But the situation has changed.
Oh, and I don't...
The situation has fucking drastically.
The situation has changed, and I don't mean, again, no, do I because you're down 02.
The situation has changed because this Florida team is real.
And your nerves are now no longer, we're drunk in round two nerves.
They are, oh, fuck, man, this team is good.
Because you go up to nothing in both games or just this.
No, they went up to nothing in this game, but Dan, I was just about to say this.
They tied, they went down to nothing and tied.
Yeah, yeah.
So I was like, it just both of these games felt like,
The Leafs were, it was there to just grab by the nutsack and they let it go.
You go up to nothing in this game is what I mean.
And then, man, that second period looks so bad.
Oh, dude.
You give up two goals in a minute and you've lost the lead.
It's just, that ain't it.
So that puts me on to my next point about this Florida team.
What do you think about this take, dude?
Florida won the president's trophy last year.
Yep.
They got presidents cursed and gentlemen swept out of the second.
round.
No, swept.
Or swept swept out of the second round.
Thank you.
And then you make the big Huberto for Cichuk trade.
Wegar goes as well.
Matthew Cichuk is better than Jonathan Huberdo.
Yes.
Eight days of the week.
He is better.
He has proved that all season.
I said a couple episodes ago, if I am starting a franchise, Matthew Cichuk is a first five
player off the board.
And I am right.
Dude, I don't know if you saw this,
Hockey Collective,
Love those boys,
posted something that was like,
I think the clip,
the image was like,
Matthew Kichuk is a top blank
player in the NHL,
and it was like, sound off.
And I shot them a message,
like, dude, we were just talking about this.
And Dan was like,
it's a top four guy if you're starting a franchise.
And I was like,
you're an idiot.
And then I was like,
actually, you're right.
He is.
He is such crazy.
He is a 100 point guy on a wildcard team.
That ain't,
that ain't a team that's got Drysidal
and McDavid.
all season long that's bad in your stats.
That's a guy who earned all 100
of those points.
And he is a gamer.
He is a gamer.
He's on the stat sheet.
And then we watch in this game,
he makes a monster,
like coming out of the corner
flies in front of the net
when he sees the puck
gets the point and blocks a shot
with the palm of his hand.
I don't think people get,
if you're,
I know everyone's like hockey pucks are hard.
If you're standing right,
you know, four feet in front of the guy,
if you're up on the point
and you block it,
you know, off your shin pads or whatever,
you're fine, dude.
You don't even feel that shit.
It's when you're in front of the net.
And the,
It's had, it's been traveling for 60 feet at 90 miles an hour.
And then it doesn't feel so good.
Yeah.
So, dude, this is my thought.
This team wins the president's trophy last year.
They flame out.
Then they add Matthew Kachuk.
They are pretty whatever all season long.
This team is not that different personnel-wise from the president's trophy winning team last year,
with the exception of their best player, Matthew Kachuk.
Yeah, yeah.
They added, they have a new best.
Well, I know he would always say Barkoff.
But I hear your point.
Why is it so surprising that they're playing this well now?
It was only because of the start they had, dude.
But that's my point, dude.
It is surprising that they had such a bad season.
It's not surprising that they know how to play this way, because they did it all last year.
It's insane that they waited until the playoffs to turn it on and play like this.
But I think...
One other thing, though.
It's insane that Bob is sick.
It is in...
It's surprising.
It's not insane.
Bob is a $10 million goal because he's a $10 million goal.
He's a crazy Russian dude.
If they want to go like this, I'm turning the switch on and I'm going to start playing well.
They can do it.
Yep.
And we saw Evgeny Kuznetsov do it in 2018 with the caps and he led all players in points
and won them a Stanley Cup.
All of a sudden Bob decided to wake up.
Yes, that is surprising.
But I'm just here to say this team is not that different.
It is not that surprising.
is upsetting for Bruins fans, it's now feeling upsetting for Toronto fans, this team has elite
hockey in it.
Yeah, I mean, you're fucking right.
And maybe it was fucking old man Kachuk putting some lead in their pencil.
But I'm telling you, all of a sudden, dude, these guys are playing the hockey they played last
year at the perfect time, and it is crazy to see.
I will admit this.
I think there's two camps of people in this world.
If you are a big fan of a team and your team loses in the...
the playoffs. Camp A goes, I wish death upon the team that just beat us. I hope they get swept
in the first round and they lose every game of billion nothing. Camp B goes, I hope the team that just
beat us wins because it's like, you lost the champs. I've always been to Camp A guy. I want every
team that beats me, I'm just, I make voodoo dolls of them. I want to hate this Panthers team so
badly for robbing me of the greatest Bruin season of all time. Yep. But I just can't. And,
to be clear, I am undoubtedly
rooting for the Leafs in this series. I love
a lot of those boys on the team. I love a lot of my
friends that are fans. Like,
I want the Leaf to win this series. I want the least to win
the fucking Cup. That would be epic.
But, dude,
I, with a couple friends in the office like the Panthers,
I got Cresum School like the Panthers. I live down there
for a while, and they are just, these
fucking cockroaches, dude, are just
they won't go anywhere. They
don't quit in these games. It is
impossible for me watching this series, wow,
rooting for the Leafs, to wish ill will against
this Panthers team because they got grit.
Yeah. It is the, this Florida
Panthers team are a bunch
of zombies. Yeah. And unfortunately
for the rest of the NHL, they are
I am legend zombies. Yeah. Not walking dead zombies.
So like, look out.
Yeah. Not good. No.
No. No. Let's go on.
Well, that's it. I was going to say you, you said it
earlier, the Devils did it.
So Toronto, this isn't, it's not in the NBA. This isn't
over. The season is not over.
But the emotion that they were feeling post-game 6 against the lightning and the belief and everything,
dude, they have got some serious heartburn now.
Oh, dude.
It's literally coming up into their esophagus right now, and they're desperate for a glass of milk
or a huge, huge tub of tums.
Dude, quick tangent.
I had never had heartburn.
And I had it recently for the first time.
Lucky you.
That shit's crazy
Do you understand
Are you prepared to be a little bit nicer to me now?
Yes, dude
Dan gets heart for the whole time
And I don't even know
I have chronic heartburn
What the fuck?
Why is it even called that?
It's not your heart at all
It feels like my heart is burning
It feels like your heart is burning
No dude it's like it was like
Oh no it starts here
And then it creeps up to it
Oh my God
And what sucks
What gave it to you?
It was a day of just like big
Bad bar food eating and drinking
And whatever
That'll get you every time
And what sucks is
It'd be
one thing if it was like in the morning, you get a hangover
in the morning and I'm like, yeah, whatever, I'm paying for this.
It came while I was still
eating and drinking. Oh yeah. And I was like,
no, I'm still doing, like, I'll pay for this later. That's fine.
But don't come for me now. While I'm
mid-drink, drinking still.
That was awful. Yeah. I don't want to do that again.
No, it's awful. I don't wish it upon my worst enemy, dude.
I can't believe that's what that feels like.
It's awful. I'm so sorry.
Heartburn, dude. Holy fuck.
All right, that's it?
Yeah, I just, that was crazy.
All right, that's it for us today at the MD Nader's podcast, guys.
We've got action going on right now.
Seattle, Dallas, just started game two.
We're going to score another 10 goals.
We are going to go live in this game.
Speaking of live.
I can't tell you to tune in for that.
But a couple of things before we go.
Quick, want to give a shout out to Texas hockey apparel.
Shout out to Mia.
Shout out to Emily.
They hit up Emily.
They sent us some unbelievable swag and merch here.
CP's got the hat on.
I got this sick-ass sweater on.
Both ways, too.
You guys are unbelievable.
Oh, I like that side.
Sick.
Yeah, that side is sick.
This stuff is amazing.
It's such good quality, too.
So, shout out Texas hockey apparel.
If you guys aren't aware of these people,
if you're down in Texas or if you're anywhere,
check out their Instagram, hit them up.
They're so sick.
They're so soft.
And then a little bit of news.
We're headed to Jersey.
The Dirty Jerse.
You're headed to my hometown.
I cannot believe.
We were going to the belly of the beast that birthed Emily Binder, which is just so terrible.
Oh, my God.
I cannot leave it.
I cannot even believe it.
So, like we have done before, we did it in Boston.
We are headed down to Wicked Wolf in New Jersey.
Send me a DM if you are an empty netters fan and you are and you would like to attend.
I will give you special access to Dan in his hotel room naked.
Hey, that's going to be a really short line.
No, but guys, all right, we're headed to Wicked Wolf down in Jersey.
We're going to be there from Tuesday to Thursday.
We're going to be doing watch parties.
We're going to be doing live pods.
We're going to be doing merch giveouts.
And we're just going to be hanging with you.
Just like we did in Boston, we're going to mix it up with all you hockey fans, all you
empty netters fans.
We're going to rip the pod and we're going to have an absolute blast.
So we'll pop this up on the Instagram.
We'll give you guys all the details, but come join us at Wicked Wolf on Tuesday and Thursday
for some unbelievable hangs and some hockey talk.
It's going to be a blast.
Until then, skate hard.
And drink Labat Blue Light responsibly.
Nice.
