Empty Netters Podcast - 36. It's Raining Rats
Episode Date: May 23, 2023The Florida Panthers continue to be zombies as they take a 3-0 series lead over the Hurricanes. Vegas takes the first two, both in overtime, and head to Dallas looking to push towards the sweep. Matty... Tkachuk remains the most cold blooded killer in the playoffs, and Mark Stone is a certified Daddy. (00:00) Intro (03:08) - Coyotes Twitter Admin is out of control (05:40) - Golden Knights vs Stars (33:25) - Hurricanes vs Panthers Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Coming back at you with another episode of the empty netters podcast brought to you by the crisp, refreshing taste of Labat Blue Light.
Without a doubt, the number one beer to drink on any occasion.
But right now, during the Stanley Cup playoffs, could you possibly think of a better brew to wet your whistle with?
This weekend, we had our lovely parents in town.
And we did a little backyard barbecue for the crew.
The friends get to see them.
We get to hang with our parents.
Everyone's having a good time.
We had the cooler filled with everything, Dan.
yet again, the first thing emptied out is the La Blat blue light. And maybe it's because we're from Maine,
which is basically Canada. There's some Maine kindness. There's some Canadian kindness in every sip
and every brew. But I'm telling you what, dude, it is the hottest commodity at our barbecues.
Without a doubt. And you know what? Every time you open up a fridge or you open up a cooler or you
get to the bar and you see that beautiful logo on tap, everyone goes like this. Ooh, LaBat. It gets that
reaction every time. Crisp, clean, dude. Absolutely. You do not need to satisfy you.
sacrifice taste when you have a nice refreshing low calorie Pilsner.
And Labat make sure to never do that because this is the best tasting beer made by the
best folks you'll ever meet up there in Canada.
So guys, crack open a Labat blue light.
Get that unbelievable taste while you watch some hockey, while you hang with some friends.
No matter what you're doing, it's got to be the go-to beer.
Get your paws on them.
We're ready to rock.
Hoo!
Oh, brother.
It is the Eastern and Western Conference Finals of the Stanley Cup playoffs.
Guys, we recorded after we went on the NHL Megacast.
We got one game under our belts, but now we've got three and two thirds that we've got to talk about here.
We're watching the third period of the Panthers Carolina game.
Cats got on the board early.
It's a one-nothing game.
It looks like they might be going up three-oh in this series.
The Knights are up two over the stars.
this is crazy shit.
We've had playoff games in every single tilt here.
We gotta see the Cain score right here, maybe.
That would have been the greatest live reaction of all time.
Damn it.
We gotta see the Cain's score here.
But goalie Bob looks like a fucking wall.
Rick wall, baby.
Here's the thing.
Every game's gone to overtime, but we might be looking at a 3-0 and a 2-0.
Isn't that insane?
Absolutely crazy.
It's the closest the games can possibly be, and we're going to get two sweeps.
We're going to get 1,000 over-time.
overtime periods and two sweeps.
Talk about,
oh,
shit,
that might have got pipe.
Wow.
I was saved to pipe.
Talk about series
score lines that don't represent
the game.
Wow.
You know,
this shit has been
absolutely insane.
I thought game one
of Vegas,
Dallas was...
What a hockey game.
Let's start with that series.
I think that was genuinely
the best hockey game
I've seen these playoffs.
That was the most balanced game,
just two phenomenal teams
going punch for punch,
wild stuff, great goals, great hockey going all over the place.
We're going to get into those, both these series here.
We're going to get into that one first.
But before that, I want to talk about a couple of things.
One, the Arizona Coyote's Twitter admin is out of his mind right now.
I don't know if you guys have seen this.
I actually haven't.
Whoever runs that Twitter after the Arizona news broke, they tweeted something like,
if this gets 20,000 likes, we'll release our new stadium location.
plants and people were like, you, you don't have plants.
They got voted down.
It's tempi.
And then after, I think it got like 50,000 likes, they, you know, replied to the tweet and
it was like a link to Rick Astley.
It's like, never going to give you up or whatever.
So I was like, all right, interesting.
And then today, they posted a poll that was like top choices for the coyote's relocation
and all four options on the poll were Arizona.
Here's a human element.
Here's a human element question.
Yeah.
Oh, wow.
interesting. So, Brian and Dan, I don't know if you clicked it, they're four in a row like this, and all four are Arizona. Which one do you think is winning?
C, three. I would say A. So I obviously clicked C3 because I'm a fucking normal member of society, and that came in second. The true narcissistic psychopaths of society have all clicked A, and that is winning at 33%.
That's a joke. Everyone knows you go three or something. Go see every time, dude.
What the hell are you two talking about? That was nuts. You don't know an answer on a test at C.
See, every time.
I just said A and I'm right.
How am I wrong here?
Because you are taff, dude.
You're not wrong.
You just belong to be in jail.
You belong to be in jail.
Listen, if you guys, if the results were a resounding C, I would be like, okay, fair, but they're not.
So what the hell's happening?
Well, not everyone does well on test.
Just me and Brian.
We should put a poll in the story right now and just have it be all the same answer and see what the right one is.
Yeah.
Do that right now.
That is, so you, but how do you guys justify me being?
right here. No, I mean, like, you got it right, but I'm saying, like, I'm attested to see.
But it's always seen, dude. It's so crazy. Ah, wow. All right, well, uh, the, the funny thing that is to me is
that the person who works for the Yotes and handles their Twitter, I, I love that this person is just
such a diehard Arizona person. Like, they are, they are not accepting the results of this, of this
bid. And they're just being like, we're not fucking leaving. We're not.
not leaving Arizona. And it's just
a lovely thing to see. I can't tell if it's sad
or if it's awesome. I think it's awesome.
If they relocate, you've got to keep that
person. You've got to move them. But they'll probably
not go because they love Zona.
Which I get. The desert is
where it's at. All right, let's get into this
Vegas Dallas series. Vegas up
2. Like I said, I thought game one was
electric. I thought it was
such good hockey. Shots were
37 to 36.
No power play goals. Just
And not that many chances.
No,
two for Dallas,
01 for Vegas.
It was just solid,
solid hockey going back and forth.
It's interesting that they're up to O.
Vegas is up to O,
because this is one of those things
where we might go to Dallas and bang.
They win two games and bang.
We're tied to two.
And I'm hoping that happens.
I'm pulling for Vegas in this on the record.
But I want a seven game series
because these two teams are just so goddamn fun.
And it was wild to see
you know, like all the guys were going
and fuck man. It was just
so fun. Dude, Robo
opens it, which is the dream of every
Starz fan there. Like, please get him going.
Immediate goal. And that's like
those tips, that wasn't an accident, by the way,
but those tips are just the ones you need to see
go in if you're him. Oh my God.
You need to see go in if you're him.
So that was fantastic. Carlson
ties it in the second. Carlson takes the lead in the third
and then Rupert hints ties it who has just been
disgusted. Oh my God.
And he's got to be your cons my favorite now.
I love your
this was off the air
but I love what you said to me earlier
I come yeah I think it's Bob no doubt
he's just he's just leading
the league and points by so
far but I mean
someone always is and and
you know it's it's him I like the call of him
or Rupa I put Jack in there too dude
yeah yeah oh my god
but he's been fantastic and really
like I remember when we did the Dallas preview
we were like they got a lot of guys
a lot of experience hints can hurt you
and he's just been like oh I am like
I am the Dallas stars, yeah, which has been fantastic.
He is truly elite, too, like some of his goals.
But I want to jump in real quick.
You talked about Robo's goal.
Absolutely great to get Robo on the board.
I thought, with how good of a game it was, I thought that was a super sloppy goal by Vegas.
Really, really bad.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Really bad turnover behind the net from Petrangelo.
Then it goes out to Riley Smith, who totally mishandles the puck, and then we get the shot on net from Rupay.
Great tip from Robo.
I got to say this, though.
This might be a hot take.
I really did not like the reaction from Robo.
Oh.
Robo's goal celebration reaction was a head back, double fist pump, like, laughing almost
because he was looking so relieved.
He was like, thank God, I finally got a goal.
And, well, there's a part of me that loves that because he's just a kid playing the game.
Yeah.
The other part of me is like, that's a sign of weakness to it.
Do not show that you are affected by this.
Don't do not show that you are thinking about this.
I don't want you to ever be thinking about the fact that there's a monkey on your back.
Just go out there and play hockey.
I would have rathered a, which is a similar reaction, I would have rather they like fired the fuck up, fist pump,
slam the glass.
Like, oh, I'm hot now.
Look out.
And, okay.
So I didn't love it.
And listen, I am being, I'm being annoying with this take.
But I didn't like it, dude.
Would you acknowledge that a punching the glass I'm fired up is also.
acknowledge the monkey.
Absolutely.
But it's just a different
it's a different vibe at it.
You acknowledge the monkey and you're here to snap its neck.
Break the monkey's neck. Kill the monkey.
Yeah. But this
Robo's out here petting the monkey.
It's like he got it off and he's like, oh, thank God
you're off, you whip or snapper.
But we'll always be buddies.
And I'm like, no one do.
Rip that monkey's throat.
Take his tail, wrap it around its own neck
and pull as hard as you can.
That should be his goal celly.
We like animals on this show.
Protect our monkeys.
Protect our monkeys.
Protect our monkeys.
Protect our monkeys.
So
Do I leave that in?
No, you've got to rip that monkey's throat
So I didn't love that from Roevo
I am
I can't tell if I'm on your side there
As long as you're accepting that I think it's
I think it's healthy to acknowledge the monkey
And be like, dude, holy shit
I needed a goal so bad
So I was about to disagree with you
But you accept the acknowledging of the monkey
So I'm with you there
I think
So yeah maybe I'm on board
If you're going to acknowledge the monkey
Kill the monkey kill him
Yeah, kill him.
Because I agree that laugh was kind of, I would have laughed.
Like, I could see myself doing that.
So I was like, no, I'm with it.
But I wish he got more pissed.
Now that you say it, I'm like, it would have been cooler to see him be like,
come on.
Because he was so pumped instead of just like.
By the way, I want it to very clear.
I fucking love Robo.
Yeah.
I'm not, I'm not calling him out.
I just, I didn't like the like, thank God.
Yeah, yeah.
Okay.
I like that take.
Um, where do you stand on Willie's second goal?
Bad, bad, bad, bad, bad, bad.
bounce off the board's second goal willie gets it fans on the shop yeah for sure for sure here's a
question for you for sure and talking about your boy yeah is that bad from otter or is that just so
unlucky because otter that that in my opinion willie's trying to go top cheese glove side and i think
otter sees that too and is adjusting for it and then it flubs off a stick and goes five hole and
otter's like you lucky bitch dude yes dude i i have something to say about goal one later but goal one
is the same to me. I can see people, I remember Tim Thomas happening all the time, I can see people
being like, how are you out of position otter? Like, buck, the shot misses the net, bounced
out the other side, and Carlson's got an open net. And I'm like, he's playing his angle, dude.
That was an unlucky active boards behind him, bad bounce. Carlson was in the right place at the right
time. And I completely agree with the second one that I'm like, he, that was bad D. Now Carlson
is walking nude down the slot and he's looking high glove and you are ready for high glove.
Yeah, and he heals the shot and somehow sneaks while. And you're like, oh, dude, so it's a tough
break, but I don't actually have either
of those on him that badly. I don't think
I do either, and it's tough because
you're giving up four goals in the game.
It doesn't look that great, but some of them
are just not really your fault. And at the end of the
day, Vegas had 37 shots
on net. That's a good game from Otter.
It goes to O.T., you know, you're doing your job.
But let me talk about that.
Yeah, because first of all, Jamie Ben,
fucking Jamie Ben ties it with two minutes left.
Sick, great goal, amazing stuff.
We go to O.T. and then Howden from behind the cage.
Quick shout out to anybody playing
hockey at any level. In overtime,
put pucks on net. Shout out Anthony
Figlioli, York High State champ.
Behind the goal line. Pucks on net. It goes
in, dude. So I loved that play from him.
He was probably butt hurt that he almost, like, that was
a crazy good pass from Stone that
he had him could have just put in it immediately.
Yeah. But quick, great turn on forehand
back in behind the net, get it right back out front.
That one, that one
from Otter did bother me. I don't know
what the fuck he was doing. He was
spinning around like a top.
On the OT. Yeah. He kind of stepped on
it, which was like, good luck that they just shot it out and he kind of stepped on it. But he does
like an extra spin. Like he gets, stone passes over. He kind of gets clipped. And then he's just like
spinning around in circles in the net. And I'm like, yo, dude, what are you doing? Well, I think
just get retreat. Retreat into the cage. Yeah. I think what happened was I actually, I had something
to say about that. That was a, uh, for me, dude, that was a like, you're, you lucky
bitch, Howden.
Yeah.
In terms of that pass from Stone.
So good.
Was so, so money.
And then Howden whiffs the one tee.
Yeah.
And then just desperation grabs it and kind of throws it and it goes in.
Otter spinning around.
It was a weird play for me where it almost felt like otter's playing for the one tee.
It then whiffed.
He goes way wide.
Recover.
And it looks like that puck is going behind the net and out the other side.
And I think that's what happened.
to him. I think he was like, shit, that's coming this way.
And then Houdin, like, grabbed it and brought it back.
And then he was like, oh, God. It was a mess.
And we've seen Wall even, it happened to.
When you know, goalies get caught doing this.
They're looking over the show. It's coming this way and they're looking over here.
And then if it's over there, you're screwed.
Yeah.
So I would hear an argument that maybe Otter was literally fully turned around.
He was like, I just need to know where it is.
But he just like kept spinning, dude.
And I was like, bro, stop.
Just stop.
Spitting around.
You're out of control.
You're out of control.
It's insane.
But talking about Otter's game, let's talk about Blueger's goal.
That was questionable.
That was a tough one where, in terms of questionable, I mean, I liked that it was challenged, and I liked the call.
Oh, you do.
I wanted to ask you about it.
Because to me, Souter had the primary contact there that pushed the Vegas player into Oder.
It was without question, dude, the primary contact.
And here's the deal, dude.
these guys are coming in going a thousand miles per hour there's obviously going to be push and pull
but at the end of the day if i bury a forward into my goalie i think that that's like sorry dude
don't hit a player into your own goalie and that's what happened yeah i i like that it was reviewed
but i liked the call but that was another one where i was like who could be mad at otter there
an opposing player goes flying into him and knocks him out of the crease so it's like that was
tough, dude. Three goals in regulation.
That was like, ah, shit.
Not really on it. And I'm picking
nits on his OT goal, too. So I'm not really
that mad at him. It just thought it was funny. I was like, get your
shit together, dude. But I agree.
You actually talked me into it because live,
I felt like that should get called back
because there's just
too much, and I stand by this, but it's a question
of fault. There's just too much
carnage in his net
in front of him to make a safe. Like, he is literally
being sat on. So you're like, he can't make
sit. And I was like, this could come back. But
I have always, as a full word in most of my career, I have always hated that if I'm set my
edges, if I go wide around a D and set my edges and cut across the net, even if a goalie lunges
out with a poke check and ended up getting my knee in the head, I was like, this is your fault,
dude.
Like, I am well with my rights to cut across the net.
If my cut across is going right through the crease into the goalie, then we have a different
conversation.
But if I'm above the crease and I either get hit by the defenseman or the goalie lunges,
I'm like, this is my, this is my lane, dude.
don't come in here my lane unless you want contact, which is fine.
Agree, it's a difficult play because I, you know, at the end of the day, if you set your
edges and I bury you, that's me playing good defense.
Yeah.
But I think it is as a defenseman, once upon a time, I think it is the defenseman's job
to not bury you into my goalie.
So that's what I'm saying.
And here's the thing, dude, if a forward has set his edges and it is between you and your
goalie, you've been beat, sir.
And like, when you bury them into your goalie, that's because you are like, this is my last
ditch effort because I got beat.
And I'm like, you've got to do something else, man.
You've got to get a good, get on a stick, do you got to get on a stick, prevent a shot.
Because yeah, man, that's tough.
It's like, it's almost like when a goalie knocks the net off the pegs intentionally.
If I bury you into my goalie and then everyone goes flying into the net, the rep blows it dead.
And I'm like, oh, well, what can you do?
Yep.
It's like, yeah.
So it's one of those difficult ones.
ones where Otter was completely fucked and hung out to dry there and could have done nothing,
but I think they made the right call on the ice. So it's brutal.
Yes, I think that's correct. But really tough bid.
So that game obviously goes to OT. Pretty quick goal there for Vegas. Vegas goes up
1-0 in the series at home. No big deal, right? No skin off your ass.
Like you said, evenly match game across most metrics. One thing I was shocked by,
Vegas won like almost 60% of the face-offs in game one, and Dallas dominated that against
the spunk. So I was like, I'll keep an eye.
and that and then Dallas won 55% in game two. And I was like, there they are.
I got to say, man, Jack Eichel is a franchise center.
He's the man. And he is playing in his first ever playoffs. He's well above a point per game
in these playoffs. He's making just colossal, colossal plays. He is such a, we got chirped for
a video we made a little while ago comparing him to McDavid. And I think people don't understand that
the comparison was the fact that they were
drafted together.
Jack Eichel is a phenomenal player
and I got to say
you know there are some great
great great players on this Vegas team
great wingers I think Mark Stone is
one of the best in the league I think Marsha
so good Willie Carlson is so good
I am very very excited
to see Jack Eichel
hopefully soon here get a full season under his belt
a full 82 games with a great
winger that he loves playing with, also playing a full 82 games, because I think this kid's point
total could skyrocket. Tell me about it, dude. Say less, bro. And watching him play in these
playoffs, dude, he is such a certified number one center and he's a franchise type player. Everyone in
Buffalo knew it. That's why everyone got so butt hurt. And I'm talking about my beloved sabers,
but a lot of the fans got really butt hurt about that exit. But the guy has just stepped up
and it's incredible to see because he's playing such good hockey and they're winning, man.
And that takes me right into game two.
You go into game two.
If you're the stars, you really want to get this one.
I stand by.
It's okay if you don't because we're going back to Dallas now for two games.
Let's see what happens.
But this game, much different story, right?
28 to 24 in the shots in favor of Dallas.
I think the fact that Vegas came into.
this game with a 17.1% power play.
Oh, dude.
That is so bad.
Them and Carolina, the two worst power plays.
Vegas has the worst power play of teams remaining in the playoffs.
And they got one in this game.
They want one for two.
But like, dude.
Five on three though.
Yep.
You know, like that.
The fact that you are up, 2.0 in a series when, and you're in the conference finals when
your power play is that bad, speaks a lot about how good your team is.
Especially five on five, right?
Because Dallas is weapon to special teams.
They have a great PK, and they have a great powerplay.
And Vegas doesn't have any of that to rely on.
So I think that's really interesting.
Like you said, much more possession for Dallas.
I thought one thing I was watching was, does Robo stay hot?
Bang, power play goal, and a pretty good one.
Does Otter bounce back?
Not that we thought any of those goals were his fault, but I thought Otter made some sick saves in this game.
Yeah, and I thought he was super unlucky on the power play goal.
It was a pass out front, hits a skate.
Yeah, it's Souter, I think.
Or maybe Souter moved his stick, but like, yeah.
No, no, I think so.
I believe it was either, I think it was Marsha's so down low, maybe Eichl down low.
They were looking for Eichel, back door.
Yep.
And it just went right off a skate, and Stone was just standing there to punch it in.
There's really nothing you can do.
Good Lord, look at these saves from going on.
That one blocker save is so ridiculous.
It is outrageous, dude.
But, yeah, so, but I thought Otter made great saves.
A couple two-on-one's late.
That was insane.
He, Otter had a save on Waugh at the end.
end there. It was like, you know, a huge, huge play at the end of the game in the third period. And it was like a
monster stop. He had a bunch of odd man rush stops. Otter is, it's, it's tough. I feel like he is,
if you look at score lines, I feel like a lot of people would be like this. Yeah, Otter's really not
performing like you should have performed. But I just don't, I don't agree. I think, I think something that
was very apparent in game one and certainly in this game, the stars.
need to clean shit up in the crease, man.
The amount of these, you know,
bank off goals, redirect goals,
tap in goals on the doorstep.
Otters making saves, you've got to clean that shit out.
Help them out. Help you boy out.
With those second chances.
You've got to whack those pucks away.
You've got to get it out of those high danger scoring areas.
Dallas has to really lock down their crease defense
because so many of these goals are these second chance opportunities,
redirects, ricochets, like you've got to have active sticks in there
and clear that shit out.
Dude, first of all, I'm pretty sure they said this on the broadcast live.
Oh, Christ.
So I'm not making this up myself.
And also, we are truly never here to dog anyone in the NHL.
That's not why we do this.
They are humans and they're 8 billion times better at hockey than me.
So all good.
But on the Vegas tying goal in game two, that was horrible from Suter.
I go dumped it in, dude.
And Otter just directs it to the corner.
And Suter has full possession.
dude. And he has Hiskinin with an easy soft chip behind the net or hard, hard rim. And he goes just
hard enough to pass it to Barbashev on the half wall who goes right back down to Dykel,
who makes a sick pass, sick backhand no look pass. But then Marshall Show's standing in front
and Suter gets back cut by him. Like he turns it over and then just comes into the slot
and is standing there instead of being like, I wonder if there's a guy out here in the slot.
And it's like, bang, before he can look, it's behind him on Marshall's tape and in the back of the net.
And I'm like, that is one of the worst seven seconds you could ever have.
Yeah.
Except for anyone who spends a night with me in the bedroom.
But otherwise, that is it.
That is the worst seven seconds.
Wow.
That was a good joke.
Fuck yeah, bro.
And it was really on the fly.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
That's all.
I mean, it's a, I don't know if it's a joke when it's true, but it was great delivery.
Dude, I was going to say, he's old.
Yeah, he is old.
He's old.
Get off his ass, dude.
That's what old.
That's what old.
You know what?
I do kind of love seeing Souter out here.
Me too.
I'm rude for the guy.
The Preezy and Suter buyouts felt like, you know, ages ago.
And the fact that he's on a potential Stanley Cup team here is like really cool.
And I will say this in his defense,
or not maybe his defense,
but just to have his back a little bit here.
I guess that's the same thing.
But I'm not depending his play is what I'm saying.
He knows.
That used to bother me and you all the time.
If I make a bad play and I go back to the bench and I'm getting an earful from the coach,
if it's something like if I turned the puck over in the slot
I know dude like you don't always need to get you screamed at so
no one is mad I know Dallas our fans are mad at Suter for that play
no one is madder at Suter or then Souter so you know
obviously you're getting a couple of wins but I think
God Maddie Kachuk doing it everywhere on the ice blocking shots
whoop what
damn it um oh yeah there he is again getting in a scrap
Maddie I would die for Maddie
yeah he's such a beast
dude. Told you, dude. He's a top four player
off the board.
I was going to say, obviously, you know,
two wins for Vegas,
but I think in these two
games, Petrangelo's had a couple of tough plays
where he's been caught out on the ice.
And you can see it in his face, too.
These elite players, they know
when they're fucking up. And yeah, you're right, no one
hates it more than themselves. You mentioned
Robo's goal. Yeah. What do you think about this?
Uh-oh, here we go. I think Robo's
got to stop scoring.
Wow, dude, I love this.
Here's the deal. Robo has four goals in these playoffs, and they're in the Western Conference Final, so a lot of wins.
Yeah.
He, with his four goals, they have lost three of the four games that he has scored in.
This is the thing that people are missing.
This was going to go completely under the radar.
No one's aware of this.
If I am Dallas, I sit Jason Roberts and Dow, and I say, if you, the puck gets on your stick.
If you even think about shooting.
And you even look at the goal, you are benched for the rest of it.
of the playoffs.
Pass the puck.
The math checks out.
Pass the puck, dude.
You've lost three of four games when he scores.
Coincidence?
You'll be the judge.
We've got to run to the comments being like,
these fucking idiots.
These guys don't know puck, dude.
But no, it's obviously good that Robo's going.
I thought that, you know,
the other side of the coin I mentioned
of, I didn't like his reaction on the goal in game one.
The confidence of the goal.
I mean, dude, that was just a quick reaction.
Pucks on your stick, pucks in the back of a net.
I think you feel great about two overtime losses and all of a sudden your best player is going.
Dude, I meant to say this when we're talking about game one, but it's still applicable here.
Joe Pavelski and Rupert Hints are sickos, too.
Yes.
They are so disgusting at hockey.
And they play so well together.
it is just wild to see these guys.
And yeah, you've just got to feel like the same situation here for this series.
By the way, we got an empty net here with three minutes left.
Rod the Bod.
I need the game here.
I need to tie this game up.
You just don't feel like you're getting beat that bad when you lose two OT games and you're down to O.
So if you're Dallas, I think you keep that head way, way up.
because you've got your best players are really going here.
I think Otter's been unlucky, so I do think he is playing well,
and you've been a chin hair away from winning these two games.
One thing I'm going to say about Vegas, huge goalie bobsave,
my little chirp on Vegas, they are down in game two, right?
Go into the third period.
the fortress,
Team Mobile,
was very quiet.
Oh,
to the point where
I was watching that game
and I was like,
dude,
the atmosphere in here is dead.
And then the announcers
calling the game
were like,
this is about as quiet
as you will ever hear
it in Team Mobile Arena.
And I was like,
yeah, dude,
the fans are not in it.
I don't know if it was
a Sunday hangover or what.
Yes,
Sunday's the game,
Sunday early games in Vegas.
And I will say,
credit where credits do,
that Marsha So goal was so sick.
That passed from Jack Eichel and then the finish from Marsha So elite, elite level hockey,
and then the barn went absolutely berserk.
It was, you know, zero to 100, literally.
Yeah.
But I just got to say, dude, you can't quit on these boys like that.
Don't just be there in the good times, be there when they're battling back.
About Jonathan Marciussoe.
Yes.
You very, very astutely said a few episodes ago,
here are their top scores during the season,
here are their top scorers during the playoffs.
And they're borderline identical.
Yep.
And this is why you've got a team with a 2-0 lead
in the Western Conference finals
because your big boys are doing the job.
Marsha So had been a little quiet on the score sheet
until game 7, 6 against Edmonton.
And now this series.
Marsha So is very awake.
And that I do not like if you're Dallas.
Yeah.
Like I said, if you're Dallas,
you really like how Hints and Pavellski are out of control.
Now Robo's awake.
I think Otter is still playing well.
Me too.
Me too.
You feel good.
You do not feel good about Marshalo being so, so lively right now.
Yes.
Especially because the way things have happened.
Obviously, Florida, Carolina went to 8 billion overtimes,
but how quick things have happened.
Almost every other overtime game is ending in three minutes, right?
The barn gets going after Marshallsow goal.
And actually, Wyatt Johnson had a sick chance.
Like I'm 50 seconds at O-T, but how often do you see that?
If you don't get yours right there, bang.
Wyatt Johnson was barely off the ice before they had a Vegas.
Yeah, yeah, truly.
So, yeah, you give them a little breathing room at all.
It's big trouble.
Can I say something to you about Mark Stone?
Does anyone have anything mean to say?
Yes, you can, of course.
Mark Stone was having a big season for the Ottawa senators when they traded him to Vegas.
Yes, he was.
And then he got that fat, that.
Daddy extension. Yes, deserved it too.
Eight years, 76, whatever it was. That's fucking have a, your grandkids have a poolhouse money, dude.
Mark Stone, give me one of those million.
Dude, give me one room in the pool house. Invite me over for supper one time.
Invite me to dinner once, bro. We're going to be in Vegas. God damn.
Anyway, I thought that was a massive overpay when they did that.
I know you did. I actually remember that. And you know what? I'm not going to hang you out to dry.
I don't think you were alone there.
I think a lot of people were like,
ooh, this guy's not going to perform.
Yeah, it just seemed like he was getting his on that Ottawa team,
and I was like, whatever, dude.
He arrives in Vegas their second year.
They were in the cup the year before.
He arrives in the second year.
They lose in the first round in that bonkers Sharks game,
game seven with the major.
But he has 12 points in seven games.
Then they go to the Western Conference Finals.
The next year he has 17 points in 20 games.
They go to the Western Conference Finals.
Again, he has eight points in 19,
which is not great,
but still it's producing a little bit.
missed the playoffs, and then in 13 games so far this year, he's got 6 and 9 for 15 points.
He's behind Hints and still behind McDavid and Leon and Kachuk and Prouchard, Jesus, Edmont.
Have the leading scores in the playoffs still.
God, insanity.
But I go also 6 and 9.
He's been great.
I love Jack.
You know this.
But Stone's got three points in this series, four and six against Edmonton, eight and five against the Jets.
dude, I was dead wrong about this dude.
Yeah.
He, and don't forget, his injury is what cooled off Vegas' nuclear regular season run, too.
Yeah.
That's what did that.
Yeah.
He does everything on this team.
Oh, my God.
He plays D, he scores.
He is a dishwasher, man.
It is incredible.
He is, he is the man.
He's in charge.
He gets the last piece of pizza.
He sits in the good, lazy boy.
He gets the big piece of.
chicken. He picks the movie. He runs this shit. I'm in charge. I wrote Jay run this shit. This is my
smart tech. I run this bitch. I run this bitch. Mark Stone runs this bitch. I didn't realize
that Mark Stone runs this bitch, but he does. I was going to call out Mark Stone is daddy.
He's daddy. He is daddy in Vegas. And he is a captain too. I love when you see guys, Patrice Berger on top of mind, obviously. You see
guys who have that C on their sweater and you're like, yeah, dude, you are a captain.
That you, you, you, I, I, sir.
And Mark Stone earns that left.
Yeah.
Big time.
And to see a winger playing the way that you just described, he is up there in that.
Like you are playing in all three phases of the game every single night, day in and day
out.
That is daddy.
And he is the, he is a big boy in Vegas.
And God does he, he performs.
Every night.
Every night, heavy, heavy dick.
Oh my God, dude.
If you want to know what show to see when you go to Vegas that's going to put out every single night, it's Mark Stone.
If they're not playing, go to his house, dude.
I bet he's chefing up a Gordon Ramsey style.
Yeah, me too, dude.
It's fucking unbelievable.
That guy is locked out.
So credit to him, please accept my sincere apology and invite me to the fucking pool one time.
Yeah.
If King Chuck has any.
honor at all, he will knight, Mark Stone.
Yeah.
At the end of these playoffs.
Last thing I got for you on this series, unless you got something else.
No, no.
Do you think Dallas wins game three?
I do.
Me too.
I think Vegas wins the series.
As you know, I think Dallas takes care of business.
I think they're playing well.
Me too.
And like everything you said it, people are going, Otter's good, can't go down 3-0.
No.
I think they do it.
Back home, home cooking.
All right, let's get into it.
Cains.
have been looking probably like the best team in the playoffs until this series.
They are down 3-0.
Savage. Savage overtime losses in games 1 and 2.
Now they go to sunrise.
Florida gets on the board.
Cains can't match.
And that's game?
1-0.
No one can kill every penalty, obviously.
But we were laughing earlier.
The Cains have a horrific power play and the cats don't have a very good PK.
They actually had a pretty good series against Toronto, but traditionally they had a horrible series against Boston.
The cats have a pretty good power play, but the canes have the best PK.
So I was like, oh, it's kind of funny.
They're strength and strength on both, or weak and weak on both, whatever you want to call it, but it's a funny matchup.
And again, you're not going to kill every penalty, but power play goal is the difference tonight.
Power play goal in overtime game two.
So it's like that one thing that you're like, well, at least we're best at that is, again,
hard to say failing you because you can't stop all of them, but I'm like, oh, man, dude.
You don't want to give up those.
is when that's your real big weapon.
We talked about game one, so quickly we got to touch on game two.
Brindamore said after that overtime loss in game one, which was utterly preposterous.
We talked about this.
He was like, that sucks.
Losing that game sucks.
So now you come out in this game.
Cain's outchute the Panthers 3826.
You're doing your job.
This is game two?
Feels so good to get on the board early.
In two minutes, boom.
Cain's score.
Then, dude, white rings.
the pipe 30 seconds later
and then Foresling scores
a minute later but it gets called
back for offsides
then Cains get one
called back for off sides. Yep.
Both correct calls
absolutely so it was fair.
One thing I got to say on the Cain's goal
horrific clear by Radco Goudis again.
Dude what is he doing?
And I'm going to be honest dude
huge win tonight for Florida so like
you don't have to make any adjustments but if I'm Goudis
and I'm watching the game film
Dude, clean that shit up, though.
Because this is like, that is not a good look.
But you're fighting, you're scratching, you're clawing, you're out shooting them, but these are good games between two good teams.
And then, dude, just like, Sasha scores the sexiest goal of the playoffs.
That Alexander Barkov goal was just despicable.
Yeah.
So disrespect.
backfall. It was practiced, dude.
Are you kidding me? To do the fake between the legs, but then he pulls it back out, and the calm, patience, he was just like, yep.
And, dude, Ranta, you can't push off. He was literally in a full split with his arms out wide and was just like, he got frozen and then went in a full split and couldn't push off because he was already in a full split. And then Barcoff just waited, waited, waited, was like, yeah, you can't go anymore.
Yep. And then just flipped it into the net.
that was honestly they won the game in that with that goal it was just dude this team
they are zombies they cannot be killed it was ridiculous okay here's what i got a couple
things about game two for me first of all pogg say it say it with me pogg protect our goalies
protect them brindemore said it wasn't even a tough decision to sit down freddie because he's a
found he's a co-founder of pog apparently i didn't even know that
But me and him are in this together, dude.
So I'm so happy to see that the movement is alive and well.
Our goalies will be protected moving forward for these playoffs.
How's their record with the Protectargoly Foundation?
Looks like it's 0 and 3 to me.
Well, listen, that has nothing to do with protecting the goal.
I'm just saying that the team that has not protected their goalie is up 3-0 in the series.
They should start protecting Bob.
I don't think so.
Think about sitting Bob down.
You're pampering these boys.
You're crippling them.
You're crippling them for life.
So protect our goalies, thank you very much.
coming into this game,
I was thinking to myself, if I'm Carolina,
here's what...
We're still in game too?
Yeah, here's what is a bummer.
Or sorry, leaving game two, coming into this game.
But like post-game two, what was a bummer was both teams in this series were undefeated when they scored first.
Carolina scored first in both games, lost both games.
Both teams were undefeated since 2021 in overtime in the playoffs coming into the series.
Both games wins O.T.
Carolina lost both games.
Carolina was 11 and 2, I think it was, at home,
in the playoffs coming into this series.
Both games at home, Carolina loses both games.
So if I'm a Keynes fan, even though I'm like, man,
I'm out playing them, I'm out shooting them, I'm out everything them,
you're like, fuck, dude, like those were kind of
some of the staples and the foundation of what has given us success.
We're winning games at home, we're winning when we get the lead,
we're winning in overtime, and that is gone.
That is not going well for you anymore.
not great.
What I was going to say coming into the game was, though,
they beat the shit out of Florida last night,
or two nights ago, whenever that game was.
In the first and the third, specifically,
second was pretty even.
So I'm like, you just come out and play your game.
And as much as I wanted to say that to them tonight,
they did kick the shit out on them again tonight and lost again.
I don't even know what to tell them.
They're doing nothing wrong.
They hit three fucking posts.
I don't know if you just watched that month like we were talking.
They hit three posts tonight again.
Some of those were, I think two,
maybe one and a half were off saves, though.
So that is a save to me.
Okay.
I mean, it is.
Yeah.
It's literally marked as a safe.
Correct.
It's interesting because what I want to say is, for the first time, they have seen adversity and they are collapsing.
But it's so hard to call these collapses.
Like you said, what were the shots today?
3417.
Something like that.
It was crazy.
Yeah.
So it's brutal, man.
But at the end of the day, you're being frustrated.
And frustration can kill you.
We said it.
many episodes ago that we think that this Florida team is really, really looking like that
2012 Kings team.
Biz on Chicklets actually said exactly that earlier this week.
And it does feel like that way, man.
This Panthers team is just they, they've beat you down mentally and physically.
They are so frustrating to play against.
And then the biggest thing, without question, dude, is Bobrovsky.
Bobrovsky is the best goaltender in the playoffs right now.
He has been since he started a game.
two or three against Boston.
And you just, you can't break this team down, dude.
They're just, they're playing as such a solid unit and it's so frustrating.
I said on the Megacast that this team is built to sustain pressure.
They can get outshot 20 shots in a row.
And they just, if you don't break, then it doesn't matter.
That's exactly what they do.
I don't think any, any coach or any team will go into a locker room and say, hey, we had 17
shots tonight.
Good job, guys.
Like, we played our game.
That is not an, correct, dude.
Like that was a bad offense performance from the Panthers.
So definitely they've got to work on that.
But you're right.
I don't think they're like in that locker.
I'm like, fuck me.
They're like, yeah, dude, we know what we're doing.
This is how we do.
We can withstand your onslaught.
That's how we are built to bend and not break.
It really is that crazy, crazy mindset.
And they're executing it perfectly.
To go back to game two,
Bob dude is making
the most preposterous saves
I've ever seen.
He had a save on Tara Vinen
in the end of game two
with the blocker
that was just out of this world.
And he almost basically did
the same fucking thing tonight
against Aho.
Uh-huh.
And then I've got a,
I've got a thought
that I'd like to share with you.
With the last 10 minutes
of the third period in game two,
Jordan Stahl comes down on a,
all the time in the world
two-on-one with Jordan Martin.
Okay.
Yep.
And he keeps it and shoots.
And Bobrovsky swatted this puck away with his chicken wing, glove side.
Like it was not, dude, it was one of those saves where Bob's head doesn't move at all.
Yeah.
He's like, I know exactly what you're a bitch.
And those are those times where I'm like, Jesus Christ, this goalie is so locked in.
That said, Jordan Stahl, I think is one of the most interesting players ever.
This guy's making $6 million this year.
He signed a 10-year, $60 million contract.
track after he got traded to the yeah to the hurricane he's deep in it right yeah it's his last year yeah
he's the captain of the team he logs a decent amount of minutes we've talked about how you know with
you know he equalized berseran for a stretch he's a really good matchup but we never really see his name
in the running for selke certainly not anymore this guy this season in 81 games good for you
yeah for real had 34 points 17 and 17 and in these playoffs he's got eight
points two goals, six assists in 13 games. I'm not a Carolina Hurricanes fan. And I know it's the last
year of his deal. He's an older player. And he's your leader. This guy, I think, is, I don't, I don't know
if he's hurting or helping your team. Oh, really? Truly. I think he's helping, dude, because that's
good production from him. Eight and 13 for him. That's great. Dude, 34 points in 81 games is fucking
puke garbage. If you're making $6 million, I don't give a shit if it's the end of his contract.
Agreed. That's what I'm saying the playoff. Eight and 13 is awesome. Yeah, I just think,
way better than what he was doing.
You're two and six.
He's been pretty quiet recently.
And the bigger thing for me is like Jordan Martinuk has been a killer.
Yeah.
And, you know, it's bang, bang, play, whatever.
But I just laugh at Jordan Stahl shooting that puck.
I would have given that puck to Martinuk so fast and been like this, go do something, dude.
But I just think he has been, these games are frustrating.
You've lost two and OT.
One almost went to five OTs.
I don't think Jordan Stahl has done jacked.
shit in this series.
I got to check, but I think you're right. And that is that and and that is just one of those
things where I'm like, dude, that frustrates me if I'm a Kane's fan. The, uh, there's like
that Yandel story, that Yandel Gretzky story. Brian, there's a, this guy, Keith Yandel, great.
Like, Massachusetts guy, legend, NHL, he told the story where he was at a, when he was
young, he was at a Gretzky camp and Gretzky came. Like, Gretzky's like elite in the
NHL and Yandle's like a prospect and they get there and they're scrimaging and Yandel comes
down on two-on-one with Wayne and he
looks at Wayne and then just
shoots it and it gets saved and they
get to the bench and change and he said that Wayne sat
down next time and goes, you got a
TV at your house?
He's like, dude, I would, maybe don't look me off
next time. You want to just slide that one
over and I'll fucking score you moron.
And yeah, I wish Martinuk had looked at
stall on the bench and said, hey buddy, you've been watching the last
few games that we've been playing.
That's what I'm saying, yeah. And listen,
I know he's an emotional leader. He's an
unbelievable. He's in a phenomenal
NHL career. Yeah.
But, you know, he's
absolutely silent in this series
so far, and
yeah, I just, something that has been
catching my eye these past three games. Yep.
Obviously, that game ends.
Power play for the cats in OT.
Bang, bang. Yeah. Like that, the past
to Kachuk, the past. Great, great play.
Yeah. So filthy. Love
how Maddy goes. Get off the ice again.
Dude, hits him with it again, Dan.
So funny. So obvious, too.
You score that goal.
You look up.
You're in your corner and you're like this.
Let's get the fuck out of here, dude.
Oh, and somebody.
Let's head back to Florida.
Someone said, I can't remember if it was after game one or game two, but one of the post-game people were asking a question like what were you saying or whatever.
And he goes, he said he was saying, bus in 10.
Bus and 10.
Like, we're on the bus and 10.
And the Panthers, like, tweeted the quote about that.
And I tweeted back to them like this.
I need bus in 10 on a fucking t-shirt right now, dude.
And I will buy 20 of them.
Like, are you kidding me?
That's such a sick.
Like, that would be my rally.
And I also told, I forget who I said it, but I was like, I hope Maddie Kachuk
scores the OT winner to clinch the cup and just bounces.
I hope they score.
And they're like, oh, dude, it's out.
You lift it up.
He's like, no, I'm in the locker.
I'm in the locker, dude.
Bus and 10.
See you next year.
God.
That kid, you know, two OT winners in games one and two on the road.
He is just, he's proven to be the biggest killer, the most clutch, big game player
in these playoffs.
Tied the NHL record
for third overtime goal
in a playoffs.
Yep.
Which is sick.
Yeah, he's out of his mind.
And yeah, here we are tonight.
Game three.
One nothing win.
They're frustrated.
30 plus save shut out for
Brovsky first in his playoff career.
He's got 71.
Was it, right, Brian?
71 straight saves.
High 65.
Yeah, 65 or 67 or something like that.
But I mean, God, the guy is just so
locked in. This team is
playing exactly how they want to play.
I don't think, do you feel good
at all if you're Carolina?
Not really. Here's a few things that I have.
The cats, I've been
so impressed by their
immediate fightback.
It was on display and the Bruins that were down through one and they can
fight back there, but I'm more mean, and I
might be completely making this up, so please fact check me,
but I swear to God in that Toronto series,
they would score, Toronto would score
and then within two minutes the Keynes had scored
right back. And in last night, game two
or two nights ago, I keep saying that, but whatever game two
was, Kane's score right away, boom,
Kane's on the board first, they're going to win,
we're back in the series, and it's like
the Katz score immediately and it was called
reversed back, but like Eric Stahl hit the bar
30 seconds before that. Like the Kane's
score and the Panthers have already hit the bar
and then scored in a minute, dude.
And it's just so deflating when you finally
get the lead or you finally get one back and the other team's
like, bang, goal. It's like it never happened.
and you're like oh my god
so that has been something that the canes and the
leaps and the bees have had no answer for
I think that
the canes are fresh like oh just like I said
with um
Wyatt Johnson almost scored an overtime
uh Jordan stall almost scored an overtime
in game two right away and then like bang it's right down your throat
it was actually a decent shot that was blocked by Mark Stahl
so little
family barbecue on the 4th of July
gonna be awkward
but um
they have
chances. That's what I'm trying to tell the boys
that we've got chances. We're hitting the post. We've got all these bad
bounces. So you've got
that. I guess you try to hang your hat on.
That's a little helpful. The
only potential good news in Brian, maybe you can
find this. Barcoff left this game at the end of the first
and he got banged
in what looked like the most meaningless
play of all time.
When I came, he didn't come back for the whole
second. When we came in here for the third,
it's on mute, so I didn't see if he
was playing and I can't recall seeing him.
if he's if he's if something weird happened it looks nothing like i can't even believe he was hurt at all
but like let's say they're like but it's a lower body you just had the weirdest knee tear of all time
and you're out then maybe maybe it's flyers david craachie yeah and you're like oh shit
crachie broke his hand we're up three oh who cares and you don't realize how much barcoff does
for that team and yeah i mean that could that could be utterly devastating devastating uh but it is
Yeah, that's something to keep an eye on.
It's when you look at this Florida team
in the way that they've played,
the way that they battle through every challenge
and the scrappy game that they can play,
you're up 3-0.
You've got a game at home.
You've got, you know, this next game at home,
and then you've got another one in game six if you need it.
But Carolina has four games to win four games.
You just, there's no way.
You look at this Florida team and go,
yeah, you're going to choke four straight games.
Here's my.
And in fact, if they did, they, like, that would be the most gutting thing of all time with how this team's playing.
So I just don't think it's possible.
I truly do not think it's possible.
Here my two questions for you, predicting the future.
This reminds me a little bit.
2013 year, Hawks beat the bees.
Bees were in that epic down.
I'm pretty sure down 3-1, certainly down 3-2, but down-3-1 series to the Leafs.
Came all the way back.
at that crazy Bergeron goal, you know,
one of the most iconic fun
Bruins memories ever,
seven game series, but then you're buzzing a little bit
because you won a few in a row. They won three in a row
against Toronto, two, three in a row.
Then immediate
sweep of
the penguins,
I think, and then immediate gentleman
sweep of the Rangers, and then
a little time off and then
lose to the Hawks. Yeah. And the bees were injured and blah, blah, blah,
a lot of shit went down. The
the Panthers are following that same script.
down 3-1, get hot, win a brutal seven-game series, but win it by getting really hot at the end and winning a bunch in a row.
And then immediate gentleman's sweep of the Leafs. And then let's say, just say, immediate sweep of the Keynes.
Are you at all, if Dallas pulls their way and that one goes seven, are you at all like, oh, man, I didn't need that time off for Bobrovsky.
Yeah. Protect our goal.
Yeah. I mean, it's one of those things where, dude, you know, it's like the fucking.
Nothing you can do. You can't control it.
Yeah, and it's like the President's Cup thing.
I'm like, yeah, if you think about that shit, you're fucking mentally weak.
Fuck off. Just play.
Well, that one's a little bit different.
I'm not saying they're mentally weak.
I'm saying sometimes it's hard to replicate game reps.
Yep, no doubt.
But I'm saying like, just don't let it get in your head.
Just like keep trying to play.
But it is undoubtedly a thing.
I think if I told Panthers fans, you're definitely sweeping and you had a choice,
I think they would go, I hope the Western Conference sweeps do.
Yeah, of course.
But at the same time, it's like one of those things where I'm not mad.
at you for asking the question, but I just
roll my eyes at it, because I'm like, shut the fuck up
and just play, dude. It's like, yes, it
sucks, but that's the hand you're dealt.
Yeah, you got to keep going. I'm trying to win. I bet
some guys would be like this, yeah, it was great taking care of it
in four games and not having stress of a seven game series
and the wear and tear of those extra
three games. Like, you know, fucking shut up. Also
good point. You get dealt hands, just fucking play your
game and play how it folds out.
But no doubt.
But just something about it. That is a thing.
Could cool them down. The bar cup thing is huge.
It looks like, it looks like Rad Cougutis was
asked after the game what
he thinks about it and he said
he's the best player in the world so it changes things
which is like not a very encouraging answer
yeah like you would hope to hear that he's like oh I'm
I'm in Salman Lockham he's totally and it did say lower body
it looked like he was holding his arm it's lower body is what is all over
yeah shit it's an undisclosed but looks like it's lower body
but he did not come back to the game Bryce if you can find
that like the video of the injury because it is the weirdest thing
um
it like it's the most least
contact you've ever seen.
While he's looking for that, Dan, one more
question for you. In the same
way that we were like, all
Toronto must have to do is get out of the first round.
And then they did, and then as they were getting
swept, or it appeared to that they were getting swept,
we were kind of like, actually this doesn't look
as good anymore. Like, if you get, if you
got out of the first round, but then just got swept,
yeah, here it is. Yeah, that doesn't
look like a lower body injury. Like, literally the most
nothing contact I've ever seen in my life.
Huh. I'm like, what happened, dude?
that's interesting.
That's something to keep an eye on folks.
Like if he's hurt, that's bad.
And then, yeah, I mean, frankly, dude, you look at it.
It's like, yeah, you're up 3-0, but we had a 4-0-0 loss and OT loss,
and then a 1-0-0 loss on a Bob standing on his head performance.
You get a couple more bounces.
All three of those games go the other way, and now you've lost your number one center.
Yep.
So in the same way, we were like, Toronto, that sucks.
You barely doubt it don't even know if it counts.
Right before this series started, we had a really nice conversation with the King.
being like with the injuries you have you did it like nothing to complain about you made it
this far does that change it all for you if you get swept by the panthers or you're like no we made it
it just sucks not really i mean getting swept sucks no matter what dude like it's it just it blows
you know especially with the nchl man all these teams are so good it's like you got to get
some wins here um they're upset no doubt but i for me as a unbiased fan of the game i do
don't look at this and be like, geez, Carolina, that blows.
Yeah.
Especially with how they've gone.
If you got piss pumped for straight games, I'd be like, yikes, guys, that was brutal.
Yeah.
But I mean, like, the way that they've lost all three of these games is like they're
battling out here.
They're winning the shot battles.
It's like fucking A.
So, no, I don't think that they should feel bad.
I think they still consider their injuries.
You're going up against a team of destiny.
Let's call it what it is.
Yeah, for real.
So, no, not at all.
Okay.
Yeah.
All right, guys.
that's it. Panthers are up 3-0
in the series. We got Vegas,
Dallas, tomorrow night, Vegas up
2-0. They're headed back down to Texas to see
what's what wild
conference final so far.
But keep an eye on that
Bark of injury because that might change everything.
But until next time,
skate hard.
