Empty Netters Podcast - 98. McDavid and the Oilers are Getting Bullied
Episode Date: May 14, 2024If the Oilers don’t get better goaltending they might found themselves out in the second round for the second year in a row. Sam Bennett is public enemy number one in Boston. The Canes finally got a... win against their big brother, but the Rangers aren’t worried. And the Avalanche need to fix their power play immediately if they are ever going to score enough to beat Duncan the walrus playing goalie for the Stars. PRESENTED TO YOU BY LABATT BLUE LIGHT SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuf52MHW1O7guPMzsMvv2kA FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/empty.netters/?hl=en FOLLOW US ON TIKTOK: https://www.tiktok.com/@empty.netters (0:00) – Intro (5:07) – No Buckie Warm Up (5:18) – CP The Gambler (8:55) – Canes are Alive (14:28) - Avs Power Play Troubles (20:43) - Elias Lindholm Goal (29:18) - SHELOB THE SPIDER (36:14) – Hot Ice – The Sam Bennett Problem (55:04) - Skinner Struggles (1:00:20) - McDavid Cross Check (1:07:23) – Mailbag (1:20:18) - Saucy Predictions Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
This episode of the Empty Netters podcast is brought to you by Labat Blue Light.
You guys know the deal when you're trying to enjoy a nice beer, especially a crisp, cold,
refreshing beer while you're watching the game, hanging at the bar or just kicking back at home,
there is no better choice than Labat Blue Light because each bottle, each can, each pint
is brewed with Canadian kindness.
And we all know that's the best kindness that exists on this beautiful planet.
So it's the playoffs right now.
We're all watching hockey every single night,
and you know hockey goes great with a delicious glass of beer.
So make sure it's a Labat blue light,
because we want to make sure you have the best time possible.
On this episode of the Empty Netters podcast,
the Carolina Hurricanes are still alive, just barely, but still alive.
It turns out that somehow we've all been sleeping on Vancouver,
and they actually might be the best team in the West.
Jake Ottinger, my boy Otter, is apparently the star of a TV commercial.
and the Florida Panthers are officially villains,
and Sam Bennett has clearly paid off the NHL.
Ice is ready, and we are back with another episode
of the Empty Netters podcast.
Shit is getting spicy as hell in the league right now.
You've got a haircut, you've got no voice,
but things are cooking, baby.
Playoffs were getting too hot.
I needed to get the layers off.
I was sweating through my shirt every game.
You were sweating with the main.
You know, so I had to lighten it up.
Can I ask you a question?
No.
Next, next second.
All right.
We're going to move on.
No, listen.
Is this an age thing where every time I eat poorly or drink too much,
I just like sweat my pathetic little wee-wee-wee off at night?
The thoughts and prayers to my sheets last night.
Thoughts?
Tees and peas.
Is it an age thing?
Because I'm just sweating, dude.
Anytime I'm not in my normal routine and I eat a little poorly or I'm drinking a little too much, I'm sweating.
I think it is an age thing.
I think so, because I don't recall this.
Thanks.
I don't recall this happening.
Yeah, it's brutal.
Well, listen, we were just in Arizona.
Eddie Lack.
Absolute beauty.
Go listen to that app.
Literally turn this episode off right now
and go listen to the Eddie app if you haven't already.
But then come back to this episode.
And then come back and finish his episode.
Eddie Lack, absolute weapon.
So cool, so fun.
Got so many texts from people in the league,
people in the hockey world who are like, dude, you got Eddie.
I made.
the best. He's the best. And he absolutely was. We did some amazing stuff, had a great episode with him,
got some great content with some of the boys on the former Arizona.
Yeah. Oh my God. But, you know. Spent a ton of time with Eddie, too. Just after the pod, too,
it was amazing. Yeah. Doing some really cool stuff. And then we were able to have some fun in
Arizona as well. Huge shout out to Scottsdale and Phoenix. Dude. I had never been there.
Dude. What a place. I'll tell you what, the last couple of years, I have just really fallen in love with places
that weren't on my radar.
Arizona, obviously, one of them.
I just, I had a great time everywhere we went.
All the bars, all the restaurants, all the people.
So nice.
Vives high.
Beautiful weather.
Great golf.
Love it.
The other one is Florida.
Yeah, you always talking shit about Florida.
Florida's money.
No, no, no.
I was never talking shit about Florida, but I was a New England guy in that I was like,
Florida's like the obvious, like, oh, we're going to go on vacation,
or, oh, I'm going to go retire, and it was just down in Florida.
And listen, regardless of my love of Florida, the Florida man thing is very real.
Guys are just doing bath salts down there.
But like, every time I've been there in the last couple of years, I have the best time.
And I will never forgive myself slash forgive people in our world for the fact that I missed the Miami Grand Prix.
Yeah. Landau. Your boy Landau gets his first win.
Dude, you're not there. I'm not there when Landau wins.
You got to be shitting me. Spronger was there, though.
Oh, my God. Oh, dude, of course. And he, um, and he, um, and, you're not there.
he, dude, Spronger, I actually
got to message him. Imagine
being an F1
fan from the Netherlands
and deciding to go to a race
over the last three years.
And you pick the literal one that Max
doesn't win. Yeah, that
is crazy. That is such a
dagger L for Spranger. Crazy.
But good news is, I'm sure he's going to be going
to plenty more. And I'll tell you what,
there's nothing wrong with going to the Miami
Graham. No, I'm sure he had a good time.
It's a blast. Our boys here, yeah, our boys here
Matt and Brian do the F1 pod.
Shout out Red Flags.
Yeah, Red Flags Pod.
If you are an F1 fan, listen to this, go check it out.
They were on site and crushed that whole time.
They turned out so much content, got incredible interviews.
Always good.
They got a new one coming up with Liam Lawson.
First time they've ever had an active driver.
Full ups?
On a full app.
Sick.
Dude, everybody's been texting us internally like, oh, he's talking about his race debut
and all that shit.
My favorite part was his love of the cars franchise.
Yeah.
That is why I'm subscribed.
Shows that he's just a real person.
That is why I'm subscribed.
But yeah, red flags absolutely crush it.
Do you like F1?
Check them out immediately.
We talked about how spicy things are getting.
Let's do it.
We've got to just dive in.
Let's get into Nobucky.
Our top five stories going on in the league right now at number five.
CP the Gambler.
Now, I got to talk to everybody for a second.
Not great.
I think I even mentioned this last app briefly.
I, Dan and I bet on the Oilers and the under in game one of the Oilers-Kinnuck series.
Oilers are up 4-1, it was all going to hit, and then they blew it in the Canucks 1,
and it was Canucks Money Line over 8.5.
So then I knew that the Oilers were going to win game two, and that McDavid was going to
score because he was held shotless in the first game, first time in his playoff career.
I was telling everybody that like, yo, hammer this.
And I got greedy, obviously.
a five unit bet
and I'm not unit judging so whatever your unit is
I'm happy for you but I put a five unit
bet which is not something I do lightly on
Oilers puck line
McDavid anytime goal score
OILD's scores Oilers win
but by one in overtime
that is a five unit L
so then the next day
I know that the rags are going to sweep
so I put
two units on the rags money line
and two units on Shesty
over 31 and a half saves because he's made
50 saves the last two games.
Cain's money line, Chesty, 8 and a half, or 28 and a half.
The saves thing was just devastating.
That was free money.
It was a lock.
So there's bang, bang.
So then I already had money, two more units on Av's money line game three, because I felt like
they came back against Dallas, both Dallas games.
When I lose both rags bets, I bump it up to a five unit, Avs bet, because I got to get it
all back.
You're scrambling.
Turn the TV on four.
one stars one of the worst weekend i just need people to realize that i will i will post my venmo
donations are extremely welcome at this trying time but i would actually really appreciate some
privacy hold my family together hold my dude hold my rent together hold my electric bill together
hold my cell phone bill together we are in a dire dire situation here yeah you're in trouble i i i
I don't know what to do.
I don't know.
I've realized I don't know anything.
Yeah.
That's what sucks.
You're a fool.
I'm a fool.
I'm a desperate fool at the end of his pitiful rope, dude.
It's brutal stuff, man.
And I'll tell you what.
Gavin, aka Dr. Lox, is in the shit with us now.
Hockey is so hard to bet on.
It's a nightmare.
And I also love when we post bets every now and then.
We bat at like 50% truly.
Normally, normally.
Normally.
But we'll have a bad day.
and then a great day.
We did that this week.
You particularly, and personally, you were on a tough stretch.
I love it when people come at us in the DMs
with like screenshots of their winners
and they're like, you ever need winners?
Let me know, dog.
And I'm like this, buddy, no one on earth has ever won all of their...
Like, did everyone stop acting like,
oh, you had one good day, you know what's going on?
We're all just living in the dark.
You know what I like more, Dan?
I go like this.
I post, I post, hey, here's the action tonight.
Sharp action tonight.
Rags, Moneyline, Shesty,
over 31 and a half saves, they both miss.
Yeah.
And I get DMs from people of a screenshot of that,
and that says this, O for two.
And I'm like this, I know.
Oh, I'm very aware.
Oh, I know.
I'm very aware.
You don't got to tell me I'm O for two, dude.
It's not something that I just missed.
I forgot.
I didn't go, oh, damn, look at that.
I missed that one.
Out of control.
So listen, we're going to get back at it.
I do love the board tonight, though.
But, you know, it's a tough game.
It's a tough game.
It's a tough game.
Number four.
Number four story, the cockroaches lost.
They did lose.
They lost a game.
But I'll tell you this.
I said the other day, I want to see the Rangers go down, and they won by down by goal in game three and one.
But I said, I kind of wanted to see them in a hole.
They were in a hole in game four.
And they went down two oh, they were down three one.
And they lost the game, like you said.
but to me that that game
I take more out of that game
than I have in a lot of games
the Rags have played this playoff
bad opponent in round one maybe
that to me was the cockroaches
in their finest form
and obviously if they'd found a way to win it
it would have been peak peak pure cockroaches
but like down a bunch of goals
in a game when the Caroline Hurricanes
it's win or lose your head coach
and go home and never speak to me
again about you being a contender.
Yeah. That was what was on the line for Carolina.
And they're up 3-1 in the third in their own building.
Or I guess 3-2 probably. I think they scored,
rag scored in the second. But they were down 3-1 in the second.
My point is up two goals in your own building with all that on the line.
And to have the rags come back and tie that, I was like, they are the cockroaches,
dude. Like, they will, they cannot be killed.
Yeah, and it was on such a, and no disrespect to him.
It was just on such a gross, greasy goal from Lafey, like just a terrible play
that somehow banked in the net, but that's them.
Like, that's this team, as they are finding ways to hurt their opponent and win and tie games up and come back.
So it was a great battle from the Canes.
I really appreciate what you just said about Rod because I said months ago, months to you and Johnny Las,
if the hurricanes get swept out of the playoffs again this year, do you have conversations of
Rod being fired?
And everyone was like, you're absolutely out of your mind.
Like he's going to get the biggest coaching contract of all time.
He's a club legend.
He's this.
He's that.
And I'm like, dude, you just can't get repeatedly swept out of the playoffs and be like this.
Well, I'm a legend here, so I get to keep my job forever.
And there's just so many questions about, you know, what's the problem with this Hurricanes team?
And Hurricanes fans, I love you.
I'm a little over the, well, it's not, I mean, fans are starting to do that.
It's not really a sweep.
We're losing close games.
I've been running my mouth about that too.
Like, they're kind of been better.
They're controlling the play.
Yeah.
We lost in overtime.
We're losing by one goal.
It's not a sweep.
You're losing hockey games in a row.
You're losing consecutive games until you were asked us to go home.
I don't care if you lose by 10 or 1.
You've lost.
The only thing that matters in life and in hockey is the scoreboard and you are losing
all of these games.
Yours currently reads,
Fucked.
Dude, call your boy Dom Torretto and ask if it matters if you win by an inch or a mile.
What do you think he'll tell you?
No, it does not.
Winning's winning, bitch.
Winning is winning.
And I love that they got this win.
I really do.
But I think it's always a tough task when you were in an elimination game.
It's a tough task to win because the other team, especially this Rangers team,
wants to beat you as bad as you want to not lose.
Unfortunately, I think the canes are in another situation where they have to win this game.
because if you go out with a whimper and going, well, we didn't get swept.
Four, you mean?
Or do you mean game five?
You're saying, so when you said they're in another situation where they have to win,
do you mean another as in game five?
Yes.
Okay.
I don't mean the series.
I mean, this next game.
You can't lose in five.
If you want to be taken seriously.
It's embarrassing.
If you want to get rid of this stigma that you were just another team that can't perform in the playoffs,
which unfortunately, to this point you are, you can't lose game five.
You've got to win that one too.
So I'm curious
To see what this looks like
Because you know
We said it last year
Our boy Murals just said it recently
It's like this team does really have the vibe
Of they elevate all season long
And then when the playoffs show up
Other teams elevate and they don't
They're at there
They're like well this is how we play
Maybe that's the rod energy dude
Maybe he's too
He's to get the boys going at all times
He's running the mile
And he doesn't save anything for that last 100 yards
Maybe Rod needs to chill
the regular season. It may be. I don't know what it is, but what I do know is that these guys
are flaccid in the playoffs. And congratulations, you beat the Islanders. You're now in the second
round and you're getting punked. You're getting your pants pulled down and your little bare
bottom spanked till it's bright red. Bad baby, bad baby. So figure it out. Otherwise,
something big needs to change. Yep. Um, tough time.
to give up a powerplay goal for the first time all the series for the rags, but you knew they were
going to get one.
Shestey has his 30 game with three goals or less playoff streak broken because he finally
gives up four, but I got news for he's about to start a new one.
Yeah, it's for real. Look out, cook out.
You got to start Freddie, I think, in game five, too.
Oh yeah, I wanted to ask you that. I think so. And I think you probably start Freddie in
game three. And I don't think Piotta was the reason they lost.
Yeah. But I just, I don't know what that was.
I didn't hate that move.
Remember you felt a little desperate?
I was like, yeah.
That was only fear because if you lose that one, now you're like, oh.
Oh, yeah, no, I stand by what I said.
I didn't hate it.
I'm not like that was a, you're down O3 because of that.
You're down O'3 because you guys are flaccid.
Yep.
You've got no spunk.
You've got no gummed.
You've got no blood flow, boys.
So that's that.
Speaking of bad power plays, the Aves, PowerPlay, O for 6 in their last two games.
Yeah, number three, news topic.
Aves Power Play had gone cold, gone ice cold.
Yeah.
they went at 37.5% in the first round.
I think they had the fifth best power play in the league.
I should know I was reading all those powerplay stats and their predictions.
And then they had those two.
They had two powerplay goals, brought them back into game one.
Over six in the last one, the last two games.
The reason I think this was so interesting is,
and I have a couple quotes,
but DeBoer said that they saw something in game one
with the Aves power play.
He says, I'm not going to say what my adjustment
are, but we made them.
And we got huge commitment to blocking shots,
blah, blah, blah, but we made some adjustments.
And then Bednar makes a comment.
He goes, yeah, in game two, it already looked like they had made some adjustments.
So now it's up to us to make adjustments and get around it.
That's the way it goes.
Game one, they find something it works.
It works now.
We've got to readjust.
And then Ross, I can remember if I wrote these down,
but Ross had a couple comments where he was like,
damn it, look different in game two.
So I just think this is another cool example of playoffs in general,
but certainly Dallas this year,
a changing on the fly.
We chirped them so hard for going to the Vegas series.
Hey, morons, you got clapped by Vegas.
You're going to run the same shit at them again.
You just lost two games at home.
You're swept out of the playoffs.
Good day.
And then they made some big adjustments in Vegas.
Get through that series.
Making some big adjustments against the apps.
Have a two-one lead.
Really cool to see this Dallas team just fucking moving and shaking on the fly.
Yeah.
I think Bednar is one of the best coaches in the league.
I love this team.
We're getting into a little, you're in your own head.
situation. You got to get Val back on the first line. Very much feels like if it ain't broke,
don't fix it situation. And we talked about Val, dude. He knows his role. Yeah, sure it does.
So get him right back into that situation. I think you're getting Drew Ann back in the mix here.
You just got to go back to your identity. Let Nate Dogg's boys do work.
Yep. Don't overthink it. That said, Dallas is a problem.
problem, dude. They're very good. I felt like I knew it and I felt like I, a lot of my boys,
shout out Lackey. I'm in a million fucking bracket challenges, you know, if we play 20 of them,
you got to win one of them. But Dallas was my most consistent cup winning pick. Maybe Florida
was, but Dallas, I just had a feeling about them. We had even made a comment, Dan, this is,
you rarely find the moment in time when you have the,
senior leadership playing great, the young studs playing great,
the goalie that you have, the defenseman that you have,
this doesn't happen very often.
If you don't win the cup this year in your Dallas,
it's hard to win the cup.
But if you don't win the cup this year and your Dallas, you go,
that was a window.
And I'm not saying your window's closed.
I'm saying that was a, damn, that year.
Should I had that one.
Dude.
So it's cool to see them reaching that potential.
It is.
Joey Tip Drill is quiet right now.
Incredibly quiet.
I've got little birdies chirping in my ear that Pavelsky is injured right now.
And I hope that that's true because I really don't want to live in the space where we're seeing the fall off happen.
They had a great season, you know, first in the central.
And now Joe is maybe showing his age.
I don't want that world.
They had a great series against Vegas and now here they are against Colorado and they've slowed down.
I don't want, or he's slowed down.
I don't want to live in that world.
So I'm here to say talking about what you just mentioned, if Pavelsky gets going all of a sudden, how are they not winning the cup, dude?
Like the depth that they have, Otter is him.
I just wanted to talk to you about Otter.
Otter is him.
And then all of a sudden, if Pavelsky gets going, what is stopping that team?
Dude, so this is his, and we gave Otter hard time about his playoffs last year.
Two years ago, he had that epic seven gamer.
And the boys, Dutchie, our good buddy, friend of the pod, has been Colin Otter, Dunker, Dunk.
because of that wall I don't even know what that commercial is do you know I've seen it 800 million times I can't believe I don't know what it is but I think it's an insurance one I was about to humiliate you and say it's a Dunkin Donuts commercial no no it's like it's not doing this getting this insurance is as easy as having a walrus in net probably GEICO then right that sounds like a guy yeah vibe and then it's a walrus he's taking up the complete goal people are like go okay yeah so he takes it the complete goal every
Everyone's shooting, they can't score.
And then at the end of the commercial, the coach throws a fish from the bench and the
walrus catches it in his mouth.
And the coach is like, good job, Duncan.
So Otter has been called, or I mean Dutch, he's been calling Otter Duncan.
And now all the boys in the stars are calling him Duncan because he's playing so well.
Quick tangent on that commercial, you know, whatever idea.
I'm like, okay, it's pretty funny.
But dude, the one clip when they go, it's as easy as having a walrus and goal, and you see
a dude shoot it and it just hits the walrus, that the other, the opposing player goes,
It's a walrus.
Like, he's so mad.
I was like, this is now the best commercial I've ever seen.
Yeah.
He's a walrus.
Do you think he's screaming he's a walrus?
Making a point like, he's a walrus.
We can't score on him.
Or do you think he's going, like, he's screaming to the refs.
He's being like, that's a walrus in that.
This is not allowed.
It's illegal.
It's illegal.
Listen to the same percentage.
I'm going to start at first game at the first game.
playoffs, 733 against Vegas when they got lit up.
Yep.
920, 941, 926, 966, 956, 957, 846 in the game one loss, 903, 966.
That's the boy you wanted in that, dude, if you're the stars.
That's the boy right there.
That's Duncan.
We've been saying Otter needed to show up, and he showed up at the Met Gala.
That's Duncan.
With his walrus tuss.
Yeah, it's amazing.
Ready to play.
It's been unbelievable.
So we'll see what the aves do to make adjustments and we'll see if the stars stay buzzing.
Moving on to number two.
And before we even say it, the next two news topics are specifics about the Canucks game,
Canucks Oilers game last night.
If you're interested, we're going to really dive into the Canucks Oilers in some hot ice.
So when you hear this, don't think, how are we not talking about the major things?
They come in. Hit me with number two.
These are specifics.
Number two, story of the episode.
I'd like to give some respect to the Vancouver Canucks.
And specifically, Elias Lindholm.
Elias Lindholm, big trade that happened, got sent from Calgary to Vancouver,
did not have his best game in that latter part of the season, that stretch where he's playing for Vancouver.
Now, we're in the playoffs.
He is here.
Huge goals in that game.
Dude, he's been pumping in goals.
in the playoffs.
I'm not pumping him,
but he's scoring,
he's scoring a good amount
of goal of class,
which I love to see.
He's a key contributor to this.
He contributed.
Especially when you think about
how few goals they have scored.
Yes, Dan.
Great point, Dan.
God, great, dude.
I'm buzzing.
I'm fucking on fire, dude.
He scored a goal.
This and this game, man,
if you watched it,
the Canucks got outshot
a billion to 18 and whatever,
and it was like long stretches.
The Oilers hit a million post.
The Canucks go up,
and when it's 3-1,
the Oilers make it 4-3-2,
and then,
Lintome scores to make it forward to, I believe, was the order of the operation there.
Massive goal, right? Because the orders are like, oh, we're in tie this pitch up.
We're good. Dude. It was so sexy. I say this all time. I'm sorry to the radio listeners.
He steps on that puck on his right foot. He's not kicking it. Nope. Very intentional.
Stepping on that puck. And anyone that has played hockey and skis knows that it's like,
it's when you cross your tips and ski. And you're like, how can I not, how am I stuck like this?
Like when you were on that puck, it's so slippery.
He somehow keeps his balance fully on his left foot going, like he's on the outside edge of his left foot as he's like leaning on the puck slide.
But then he knows he has to kick it up to himself to try to score.
And then while he kicks the puck with his right foot, swings his weight around to the outside edge of his left foot into like a one-footed stop and then back hands it into the goal.
Oh, yeah.
It was some of the most insane body control.
while standing on a puck
I have ever seen
and it happened in a phone booth
in 0.2 milliseconds.
It was unbelievable.
Blinking you'll miss it
but I promise you go watch
the slow motion replay of that play
and watch his fucking let
the weight shift on his left
he was curling out there dude
he was curling
he put his skate on that puck
and then slid the puck
to his stick
and then yeah rocks
it was unbelievable
it was such a sick goal
I can't believe it
and I keep saying
I don't get
what the fuck is going on
in the NHL right now with the shot discrepancy.
Yeah, with the shot discrepancy between teams.
It seems like every game.
Yeah.
Or just the low totals in general.
Boston, Florida.
It was like fucking 42 to 18.
And like this one also, I don't know what it was, but I think Vancouver had like 15 to 18.
I think I'm pretty sure the shots were 45 to 18.
Yeah.
Yeah, it was 18 again.
I don't get how this is happening, but we're seeing some games, this one in particular,
where teams are going, we're picking our spots and we're going to win.
Yep.
We're going to do what we need to do.
We're going to take the minimal opportunities we're getting, but we're going to make the most of them, and we're going to win and we're going to fight, and we're going to hang on.
So, I mean, this Vancouver team, I feel like the goalies went down and people thought, oh, they're young, they're not ready for the playoffs, and now they're losing their all-star goalie.
What are they going to do?
Then to Smith goes down.
What are they going to do?
And now here they are.
They're up to one against the Edmonton Oilers and Connor McDavid and Leon Drysiddle.
No matter what happens from here on out.
It's like this team is as good as they were all season.
and it's time we start showing them some fucking respect.
I clowned them before Demko went down.
I was like this team is not ready for playoffs.
The Devils of last year, they're done.
They're going to lose the Predators probably,
and they will certainly get rolled by the Oilers.
What do we say?
I said five, I think.
Six.
No, we said six.
We said Edmunds.
I think we both said six.
Yeah, but still, it was like a no-brainer-oers pick.
I've been so impressed.
Quick question before we go to the number one topic
on goals from the Vancouver game.
Brock Besser.
natural haty.
Not so fast.
So for people listening
that don't know a natural hat trick
is three goals
a natural hat trick is you score three goals in a row.
Yeah.
Very, very cool.
Brock Besser,
the Oilers go up one-nothing,
right?
Weren't they up one-nothing in that game?
Yeah, I'm pretty sure they were.
And then it was like, Besser tied it.
Why can't I?
This is so, we're such fucking brain-dead idiots.
We're watching a million games at once.
I know, but God damn.
It's our only fucking job.
Oilers went up one-nothing.
I'm 99.9% sure.
I'll be stunned if you tell me.
At home scored first.
Yeah.
Boom.
Oilers goal.
Then Besser, better, better, better.
Sick moment.
I guess not a lot of
Cuck's fans there
because that game was in Edmonton.
Yeah.
But some hats hit the ice.
And I've never...
Actually, I wonder if you have.
I've never thrown a hat on the ice.
No.
I like my hat since.
I don't get it.
I don't get it at all.
I respect it.
When people toss their head on the ice,
I respect you, sir.
It's sick.
It's a sick visually thing.
I want to contribute to that.
I've never.
understood being like this is my hat that I like that I worked this game I'm
going to fire it on dude I might start I'm having this idea right now I might start
bringing a haty hat it's not a good idea dude people have been doing that for years
don't think that you've just reinvented the wheel you sir just created a square
dude that's what you are no no no no seven we're saying they're thinking that
you just thought of that idea first you're saying so many people who go to games
with a hatty hat that they're like I'm gonna toss this if someone gets a hat
yeah okay sorry
And first of all, to be very clear, I didn't imply I was making this.
No, you thought you were doing something there.
And that's not what I meant.
This is what I mean.
And maybe I am making this up, actually.
Maybe I am making this up.
Oh, he's back now.
This is what I meant.
Because I don't want to wear a hat to the rink.
I like looking with the sick hat at the game.
I'm saying, I meant I'm going to wear my sick hat that I would never throw.
And then bring a hatie hat that's like belt clipped over here.
And then, you know, pasta gets three.
And I'm like, boom.
People have been doing that since hat tricks, my man.
Shit, get a grip.
Anyway, that's what we should start doing.
So we can participate in the hat throw.
Don't hate it at all.
Because if I had a hatty hat on me, I would throw it
like for the visiting team.
Yeah.
Like if I'm in a Bruins game and the other guy gets a hatty.
You're sitting with a buddy who's like a fan of that team.
They're like, what the fuck are you doing?
I am 100% chucking it.
Here's probably the other problem too.
I'm very rarely sitting close enough to get my hat on the ice in my life.
So we also should also normalize.
hats getting just
chucked all the way down.
Everyone should start raining their hats and you should just catch it
and keep going. No doubt about it.
So anyway. Hold on. Before we move on, I do want to
say, well I just want to finish
the better thought.
Okay, go on.
When he, there's a scoring change.
He didn't get a hatty. I think
the rink should actually make an announcement on the
Jumbotron that goes, yo,
we have the hats. If you want to
to feel it through your hat, please come at the end of the game,
come to section one, come outside section 105
and get your hat back.
There was no hat trick score tonight.
I understand what you are saying,
but no.
Dude, that's so easy.
They're in a huge basket.
It'd be too complicated.
You're getting a ton of fans.
You don't know if someone's being honest
and they're going to steal that hat.
You're opening the door to theft.
And what are you a criminal?
Don't talk to me, criminal.
The seventh circle of hell.
The seventh circle of hell
is reserved for a dude
who goes down to Section 105 and takes a haty hat that he never once owned.
Do you have any idea how many drunk fans are at these games and they're walking by
and just someone who is a bit drunk enough sees a cool hat and they go,
I'm going to take that hat. Wow.
I don't like it. I would never do it, but there are people who are going to do that.
You're right.
End of the day, these hats get donated to charity.
You've made a donation the second that comes out of your hand.
Whoa, so I'm actually robbing from charity.
Yes, you're now stealing from charity.
Not only are you asking people to steal from other people, you're also stealing from
Hey, scrub this.
Scrub this.
You sir are a scumbat.
Scrub this.
Scrub this.
You're a piece of shit.
Scrub this.
The last thing I wanted to say is, I am in love with Zedorov.
He is my, he is my darling of the playoffs.
We'll get into that.
I'm high on Trocheque.
He's my other darling.
But Zadorov is my guy that I'm like, I love everything this guy's doing.
I would kill for him.
Okay.
Our number one story in the Nobucky warm up.
The Latvian spider.
She loves.
I need your limbs.
Your limbs two to make eight.
There's eight of us now.
I need the Latvian spider.
There he is.
Eight arms.
That's what he's doing in net.
Are you kidding me with this guy?
Third string goalie was hanging around in the
HL counting pennies three weeks ago and then bang.
He's in the NHL.
He's starting for the Vancouver Canucks.
He's beating and stifling Connor McDavid and Leon Drysettle.
He's got a two-one lead against the Oilers.
This guy is out of control.
He's wrapping up Frodo in his spare time.
He's winning NHL games on the corner.
clock. Holy hell this man.
We could make her dirt.
That's pretty good.
Yes, that actually was pretty.
Oh my God.
Dude, honestly, hold on.
Is that? Am I looking at Gallum across?
Yeah, dude.
Jesus Christ.
Lose my hair.
Shilab actually had to play that great in games one or two.
but 42 save
Hey he pulled it together in game one
Yep absolutely
42 save what was a save percentage in that game
40 save right 40 save
42 save I'm pretty sure
They had 45 shots
I'm pretty sure
Hell yeah dude
Just a tremendous
Remember for the rest of your life performance
Yep
They still score three
They hit a bunch of posts
I don't care
Same with Swamen dude
If you're getting over 40 shots
And you give it
Yeah agree 100%
percentage is still out of control
But this is my question
And, dude, I couldn't be more excited about this.
Yeah.
Because I love when you see a guy, something like this happened to a kid like that,
who, like you said, was a awesome prospect to come out of Latvia,
a country that loves their hockey, beat Team USA for bronze, I want to say,
when he was coming up the junior ranks.
That's right.
So just a great story, and then they must be going crazy for him back there.
Awesome, awesome thing.
What would he, and I saw on hockey talk, someone had asked,
asked, if Demko's ready, what do you do? And you go, and we actually joked about this with Eddie, too.
He's like, yeah, you play, if Demko's ready, you play the guy, the Vezna finalist.
So before you answer, what would need to happen, in your opinion?
For him to Tom Brady?
For this to become a Brady situation.
Yeah, I stand by that on the hockey talk. Like, yes, dude, I'm sorry.
And this is one of those things that maybe the fans will never hear, maybe the media will never hear.
But if Demko goes through a medical test and your team doctors are like, he is out.
100% whatever his ailment is. And Demko's like this, I feel 100%. Right now you have to play him.
Yes. That is your All-Star Ves the caliber goalie. If he goes, if he's ready this morning,
he Adam Banks is this morning. Yes, he's playing game four. He's playing. Yep. If we go,
if he doesn't do that, and we go game four and Shilab goes in, gets another win.
And I don't want to put numbers on this, but like if they win,
6-5, I'm starting Demko.
Okay, yep.
If he gives up three goals or less and has a save percentage of over 930...
Over 930?
Yep.
And it's clearly, because what was his save percentage?
High, but that's a high bar, like over 9-10.
No.
I think...
You need a 9-30.
I need a 9-30.
I need a like this fucking guy stood on his...
I'm trying to think of a spider.
Body part.
What's the big ass called?
I think he's just the body.
No, it's like, it's got a name.
It's got a scientific name.
I don't know.
Fuck, I wish I had that.
But if he is slinging with his eight eyes.
Is he in backdoor passes with one of his eight eyes?
If he is slinging eight arms and making saves like he did in game three where they're like, dude, you won that game for us.
I think you braiding him.
So just one more is enough.
One more clear.
Shilov stole that game for us.
I'm starting him.
I think I am.
And again, it's one of those things where I just don't believe that Demko's ever going to be at 100%.
I don't believe he's ever going to be at 100.
I mean, the guy is clearly, for him to be missing games, he's hurt, folks.
He's hurt.
So if he's not at 100 and Shilab is playing like this, I'm like, come on.
Obviously this guy's starting.
Okay.
I think I am two more.
I think if he wins game four and you're up, I guess that'd be three one.
So if they win the series?
They win the series.
Honestly, if they win the series, I'm probably going with him.
Yeah.
If they win the series and knock out Edmonton, then you're like, yeah, you're probably starting
in the conference finals.
But Dan, wouldn't you, if they win, if, let's say they win the next few game, six, five,
and then Demko's ready.
So like they beat Edmonton in five, but the next two games are six five, six five,
and his save percentage is eight three oh in both.
And then Demko goes, I'm 100%.
Aren't you like,
Please.
Yeah, of course.
That's what I'm saying.
So it's not just win the series.
Yeah, well, I'm sorry, but you said two games.
When you said two more, I was thinking two games, I'm like, yes, if he wins the next two in a row and wins the, I'm like, then I'm probably starting.
But that's what I mean.
If he wins the next two in a row, then it's just six five, six five.
And now you've now won the series.
Fair.
I'm still like, you're out.
Yeah, what I'm saying is I just, I don't imagine we're going to have two six five.
Me neither, me neither.
But I just, it's possible.
That is a caveat.
That would change things.
But if he plays, actually, maybe I'll even go this far.
If they win game four and he plays sick,
and then they lose game five, won nothing.
And he plays sick, I'm still, and then Demko goes, I am ready.
I still start, she loves.
I'm like this, sorry, dude.
Yeah.
His net net.
Yeah.
I mean, if I get two more sick starts, it is like his, even through like a bad game.
Like it's like, oh, you're pulled this game, but you're still going back in.
He's the guy.
Wow, crazy.
I like it.
I like it a lot.
All right.
That is it for no Bucky Bormut.
We're going to strap on the buckets now and get into our Bauer hockey, hot ice.
I want to talk to you guys about our hot ice sponsor right now because they got to be the hottest name in hockey history since 1927, almost 100 years.
And that's obviously with Bauer hockey.
I don't care what level of player you are.
If you're trying to get your game to the next level, to the level above that, I need you to go to Bauer.com slash training right now and check out the stuff they got there.
They got the digital reactor dangler, which I don't need at all because I have the most lethal toie in the world.
But if you did need a better towing, you would use that.
Now, they also have the reactor slideboard, and because since I have square wheels, I do need that to improve my stride and improve my skating.
But have a look, they've got everything.
And because they love you and because we love you, you can use promo code empty.
That's EMPTY for free shipping on all your orders.
The biggest topics going on right now.
Two lengthy ones.
And we're going to start with Sam Bennett.
We're going to start with the Sam Bennett situation.
And things get testy here.
I know, dude.
Because you know what I don't like is I don't like when fan bases get picked on.
And I've been really annoyed with seeing, and obviously because this is my kin, these are my people.
I've been annoyed with the Florida Panthers fans who, by the way, I'm still going to little brother you, Florida
Panthers fans.
and you're zero cups and I love you.
I love Florida and I love the Panthers.
But like get off your high horse being like this,
oh, typical Boston crying fans.
And I'm like, have you guys even been fans for more than 10 years?
Like fucking.
They have.
Hey, relax.
They have.
Relax.
94, baby.
Or six, 96.
Shout out.
The Sam Bennett situation is wild.
Absolutely wild.
Here's.
Because let's start with the Marshand punch.
I've got a few things.
And I want to keep it cute.
Yeah, keep it, keep it cute.
I want to keep it cute.
I don't want to get heated about this because, you know, Marci's not my family member.
I don't need to defend him that intensely, although I will.
I've got a couple of things to say about this.
Number one, let's start with what I think is the elephant in the room.
People online and people in discussions saying, Marcy's a rat.
he deserves it. Or you fuck around and you find out. That is, in my opinion, a super lazy take. It's a super
ignorant and stupid take that makes you sound like a biased, annoying fan. There is, I don't want to
sound like a school teacher here, but it's as simple as two wrongs don't make a right, dude. Just because
someone is a dirty and chippy player doesn't mean that they are allowed to get scumbag,
cheap shot it. And that's a crazy take and a crazy stance to have people. So let's keep it cute
and let's recalibrate and look at it from an objective standpoint and not have that be your defense.
Just to interject on that, if there was a scrum after the whistle and Marcy and Bennett were squared up
and Marcy jabbed him one in the jaw and then Bennett jabbed him one back and Marcy got conked,
I would go fuck around and find out, Brad. Absolutely. You little rat, you hit him after the
whistle, he hit you back and now you have a concussion and he doesn't.
That is not what happened here.
And I think people need to understand, and I know some people do, the difference between
getting cocked in the face in a scrum or a net front battle versus a bang bang in the middle
of the gameplay, dude, when you're skating around and you're going to finish a check on someone
or you're grinding up against someone on the boards, you are not expecting to get clocked
in the face because that is illegal and should lead to a suspension or some sort of ramifications.
Now, the other thing I'll say is
Marshand has done this.
Marshand has punched Hartnall in the back of the head.
Marshhand has elbowed Marcus Johansson in the head in the play,
and he got suspended for that one.
So people are like this, rolls reversed, you wouldn't be,
and I'm like, yes, I would.
Yep.
Like, absolutely I would.
So that's the crazy thing.
The other thing I want to say is the new angle.
Yeah.
that was released yesterday.
That will be Sunday, folks,
that came out that they played on TNT
and Liam and BIS and Colby Army
his detective work.
They were showing that angle.
And then everyone, as far as pundits and media
were like, oh, yeah, I mean, that's clearly
a punch to the face.
Everyone, like unanimous media, people were like,
yep, that is obviously a punch to the face.
The fucking NHL acting like they hadn't seen that angle yet
is one of the,
crazier things I've ever seen in my life.
People being like this, and people are in our DMs.
During hockey talk, people were like, show me one angle where there's clearly a punch to
the face.
And I had that clip ready because it's all over Twitter.
And I was DMing it to people going, here it is.
And credit to them, everyone went, oh my God, I hadn't seen the angle.
That is absolutely a punch to the face.
So I'm just confused how the NHL is like looking at that because they're like,
player safety is going to have to take a look at that.
And they go, nothing happened.
Day of the game.
They were like, nothing happened.
And then, or Saturday.
nothing happened. And then yesterday
everyone is like this, oh,
something clearly happened. But Bennett's
playing. I just, I am
having a hard time not
tightening up the tinfoil hat
and being like, yeah, the NHL
player safety definitely hadn't seen
that angle yet. Especially because he
or not especially, I shouldn't, that's the wrong word,
but Bennett has a history of this stuff
just like Marshie. And,
no, but I mean specifically the loose, oh yeah,
you're right, so does Marsha. Well, let's be clear. I
fucking love Sam Bennett. Me too, we met him last year.
the same thing as Brad Marshand. These guys,
these rat players who tow the line,
it's what we always say.
And Brad wins it every year.
You hate playing against him. You would fucking love
to have them on your team. And that's why I love
both players. So no one's attacking Sam Bennett
here, but this is a play where Sam Bennett's
towing the line and he should have got caught.
Because what he did was fucking illegal.
I have actually a, I think you are going to be very
surprised with my take on both
of the Bennett situations here. Interesting.
He, in the TNT broadcast,
after the game came on and Ace even said Anson was like dude
credit to you for coming on the mic with us we asked you
didn't have to say yes yeah and but I'm gonna make you
we're gonna ask you the tough questions biz was like did you
did you rabbit punch him yeah and Bennett's answer was
it's a hockey play I'm bracing I'm bracing for impact
wrong wrong so liar I dis what's he gonna say though you know
course oh he did everything right I disagree sir that that's what you were doing
however I do think this
he saw Brad coming
and went to catch him high
like he was like oh I'm and he could the only reason it's only one hand is because
he was getting hit onto his left hand
well his I mean he had one hand on the stick that whole play
and yes and yes like he could have brought them both together but yeah which would
have been egregious weird angle so he's like yep yeah and I really think he's going like
and to try to put it on the boards like I really do think he's
He's trying to finish a check with a
loose hand high, which he's done before,
and he's 100%.
I'm not saying, I think Bennett, that was a clean play
and it was a hockey play like he's saying.
I'm saying 100% you were trying to
make contact really up high on Brad.
Yeah.
In his head.
Yeah, I'll even say head.
I'll even say head.
But I genuinely believe, and of course,
I know you don't even think Bennett was like,
I'm going to give him a concussion.
I'm going to concuss him.
No one thinks that.
No way.
No way.
But I genuinely believe even he didn't know how,
Like, because that was looked like one of those boxer like Josh.
Like, oh dude, he was just fucking perfect.
Yeah.
Like right on the button.
You are gone.
Right on the button.
It's like one of those UFC two second knockout plays.
Yeah.
I genuinely believe that was just unbelievably bad luck angle of his hand.
Like he was like, I'm just going to get this.
I'm going to get Brad up high.
Fuck off Brad.
And it just the jaw came around.
And dude, that's a fast play.
We're all watching the slow motion replay.
The jaw came around at a million miles an hour.
He's got the fucking stick, brass knuckles in his hand too.
just so many things came together to just have a knockout blow that I don't believe even Bennett
meant for it to go that bad. He was like, I was just going to pop you a little up high. Like,
have you run into my arm shiver? Not like, oh shit, I didn't realize I jawed you. I don't think,
I don't hate that take at all. I think I'm maybe a little closer to you. I think Bennett was like,
I'm going to punch you in the face. You did think it was a little rabbit job. Oh, dude, to me,
his arm is cocked and there's such a clear this motion. And I know it's been. And I know it's been.
bang, but like he could have just
stayed like this and followed through,
but their one arm goes
pink. Yeah, I still kind of think
he was just like almost like a get off me movement.
Either way, it's one of those things where I'm like this.
What you did was illegal. You
knew what you were doing was illegal.
Maybe you didn't mean to punch him on
the jaw, but you did.
So it's like, yeah, we always say that. Like when Tom
Wilson threw out that slash and
fucking smoked a guy in the face, he's like, I wasn't
trying to do that, but I'm like this, don't care. Penalty.
Yep. Because fucking
Because that's what happened.
Yes.
And in this circumstance where Bennett does something very illegal and throws a rabbit punch
and clocks Brad Marshand in the head, concusses him and knocks him out for a game,
I'm like, that is probably a suspension.
Yeah.
So I don't know what we're talking about here.
Okay.
It's a scumbag move.
And I hate that.
That's a little harsh.
It's a slightly scummy play that went worse than he probably intended.
Because I really just thought it was a little like, get off me, Brad.
I mean, you know, a lot of people, when they shoot people, they don't mean to kill them.
And then they do.
So, you know.
And then before we do the coil thing, on that, Maroon, I just wanted to say, there's been a ton of people being like,
what would we even bring big rig here for, fight somebody, do something about that.
I don't know if you saw his presser.
But he was like, dude, I'm obviously trying to find people.
I'm asking people.
Like, it's the playoffs.
Not everyone wants to go.
I'm doing what I'm brought here to do.
I'm doing the best I can.
Let's go win a fucking hockey game to quote him.
And I believe him one billion.
Yeah, me too.
A hundred percent.
And frankly, dude, in the playoffs, I actually don't.
don't think that's Maroon's job.
Yeah.
Because anyone with a brain on Florida is going to be like, I'm not going to fight him.
Don't need this.
Why would I do that?
Yep.
Why would I do that?
And frankly, dude, me watching Big Rig beat up like Mikala or someone, you know, I,
what's that going to do for me as a fan?
Yeah.
Like, what I want to see is Big Rig fucking Mash Bennett's face in the ground.
And obviously Bennett's too smart to do that.
Yep.
So, and you obviously have got to wait for the right situation on the, you know,
ice, give me a hit like Macvoys all day. That is what changes the momentum. Fucking bury someone
in the play cleanly and fairly. And then in front of the net, dude, when everyone's going,
if the refs are clearly letting some of this shit go after the whistle, come down on someone's
fucking wrists, absolutely. Give someone a fucking hack to the back of the knees, face wash someone,
be a pest, get dirty, that's the type of stuff. A Pat Maroon fight, don't need it. No one's going
to agree to it. And I personally, I don't need it. I don't think it does fucking anything.
Yep. Okay, the goalie interference, everybody on TV, including Army and the boys at intermission,
were like, I can't believe that. Or actually, I think they said they felt initially like it should
have been goalie interference. This is the Bennett go-ahead goal, in winning goal, right?
The panger on the broadcast, literally on the broadcast, it was like, minutes later was like,
I actually still can knock it over that no-call on the goalie interference, which you never hear.
announcers are always the most like, well, you know, let's bring on so-and-so, lose the
refitial and we'll know.
To hear Panger say that, I was like, oh my God.
So my, I'm just, may I read?
Yeah, please.
If a defending player has been pushed, shoved, or fouled by an attacking player so as to
cause the defending player to come into contact with his own goalkeeper, such contact shall
be deemed contact initiated by the attacking player for purposes of this rule.
And if necessary, a penalty assessed to the.
attacking player and if a goal is scored, it would be disallowed.
Okay.
It's one of the more cut and dry thing I've ever seen.
So here's my slightly surprising take.
Again, I'm big Bennett guy.
My slightly surprising take is this.
I actually was in transit for full transparency.
So I'm watching this whole game and then I have to get from where I am to my house to
watch the rest of the game.
And that goal happened as I'm on the road.
So I was like seeing it on my phone.
I didn't see it live.
I come in dance all rattled.
I got microphones blowing up.
I'm like digging through Twitter to watch it.
Everybody made it sound to me, including the broadcast team, that Bennett just buried
Coils Lower Back, sends him flying into Swamen, most cut and dry thing ever.
And then Bennett in his press post game with the boys was like, I didn't think it was much
of a shove.
And which I was fucking love.
I'm going to be honest.
He's not that wrong.
Okay, dude, that's my take.
I'm actually way closer to, and I'm not talking about the interpretation of the rule, I'll get there in one second, but I actually am so on his side that I'm like, dude, he pushes coil for sure, but it's just a push. And if you watch it again, coil slides forward, any of he does like the little whiplash thing, but he moved forward completely on his feet still because of the severity of the push. Then he hits Swamen, who's playing goalie and is on the ice. If Swamen is not standing there, coil does not fall, period, in my opinion. That wasn't even hard enough to not coil off his feet. He just gets moved forward.
and then trips on Swamen because Swayman standing there.
Yeah, okay. That's fair, but this is another one where I'm like, dude, not being a dick,
you sound ignorant. Well, yes, you sound ignorant because like, yeah, sure, dude, you could get pushed from behind
and if there's a box in front of you and you trip over it, that would like you, that would be like you coming up to me and shoving me in the back,
and I'm clearly off balance because I can't see you coming and anyone who gets pushed in the back is caught off guard and off balance.
And then I trip over a box and I turn around at you and you go like this.
You tripped on the box, loser.
Yeah.
I get what you're saying.
It just wasn't that hard of a push.
Like, that's a completely hockey play for me.
I think it's a shit argument because he hit his goaltender.
Oh.
So, so like it's one of those things where I'm like, you're making a fair point, but you're a fucking ass clown because of the situation that ensued.
Well, you didn't let me get to the rule, dude.
I said give a second to get to the rule.
Okay, fine.
Because my, the, what is, keep going.
What is really true is if Bennett goes like this with his right hand and gently,
gently moves Charlie Coyle two inches, which wouldn't be a penalty ever, but he moves him
into Swayman, it's goalie interference, period, because of the rule verbatim rule you just
had.
An attacking player moved a defensive player into his goalie.
So to just finish my thought, no matter how hard he gets pushed, the fact that he is
moved into Swamen makes it the most obvious goalie interference call I've ever seen. And I literally
cannot believe they didn't call it. I just wanted to come to the Bennett defense of, I don't think he
touches him that much. But unfortunately, even if you breathe on him and he moves into the goalie,
it's goalie interference. It's goalie interference and that's obvious. Okay. Sorry, I jumped the
gun. But I do want to say this. This is the thing that does piss me off. And I, and I'm being very open
and honest here. I'm soft for this. I am. But I just love hockey so much. And the unwritten,
policing rules. I'm like, yep, cool, I get it. I played it. It's good. It's fun. I've hacked people
a couple times in front of the net, no doubt about it. I think that there are players in the league
who, for the most part, aren't doing shit like that even when they're trying to get position.
I think a guy on the Panthers, like Sasha Barkoff, for example, is not cross-checking guys.
Wouldn't ever. Not what I'm saying. Is not cross-checking guys in the back to get better
position because I think there's a way you keep using the word he pushes him he slightly pushes him
it is in the rule book that if you have your hand separated on a stick and put your stick into
the back of another player it is a penalty obviously that's not called every time because we'd have
50 fucking penalties again there's shit that goes on in front of the net like those rib shots we talk
about all the time the spine shots we talk about all the time that get you know people don't see
them all the time it's a violent game it's a beautiful game I get that however
I take umbrage with the, it's a slight push because what Bennett could have done is what I always talk about, have your hands on your stick like this, use one fist, push him in the hip, push him in the back.
Because that is effectively the same thing, especially in this circumstance, because really what he's doing is knocking coil off balance.
He's not bundling.
Yeah, yeah.
Because I do want a stand by.
He did not hit him that hard.
But unfortunately, I think he puts his stick into coil's spine.
Not that hard, but he goes like this with stick.
cross check. That is a definition of a cross check. Not with his fist, not with two hands together.
And then it happens. So that's why I'm a bit like, it wasn't a push. It was a cross check.
It was a lighter cross check, but it was a cross check. So it then leads into what you talked about.
He goes into Swamen. Swamen's literally still moving that way. People are like, there's Swamen at his leg on.
I'm like, Swamen is down in a butterfly stance. His leg's already out. And you can see his body
sliding the opposite direction because Coil's body is pushing him.
So I'm like, that was fucking ridiculous.
Now, rant's over.
I think it's clear that that should have been a goalie interference call.
I want to be doubly clear.
The Panthers outplayed the Bruins next.
Oh, yeah.
I said it on the Instagram.
That's why I'm not sitting here bitching about the result of the game.
Totally.
I'm bitching about one call.
The Panthers outplayed Boston.
Swamen stood on his head again like the absolute beast and beauty that he is.
and the Bruins played a good hard first period
still kind of low shots
I mean like they were the
I think shots were 13 to 5
at one point in that first period
when they were up 2-0
but it's like the Vancouver one
where it's like you're making the most of your opportunities
end of the day
42 to 18 shots
you know you're just
you're not you're not doing yourselves
any favors and then when you're getting
hosed on a call like that
that's brutal makes the game
2-2 and then you go on the PK
also sucks.
But you kill that off,
and then you take another stupid
stupid interference call
and another stupid,
like they had chances
to write the wrong
that the refs made,
but they just didn't.
They got outplayed,
and then that Barkov goal
was beautiful.
But it was also just simply
a hustle play.
Like there were times
where A,
could have got that puck
out of the zone
or B, taking the puck off
Barkoff stick,
and they didn't.
And here's the thing.
I think the boys
in that locker room,
and in fact,
I know the guys in that
locker room for Boston are pissed about that call. They're pissed about the Bennett punch, but they're
also going, we didn't play that fucking well in that game. They're not sitting here fucking crying and
booing. They're going, that was a bullshit call, but we got to be better. We're going to be better.
We're going to come out in game five and try to be much, much better. And that's what I
fucking love about that group. And again, that was a crazy call. Like it's just, you know, but I'm
sitting here bitching about the call, not the result of the game. The result of the game was a very
very great fought battle by both teams, particularly Florida, and they got a big win. That call
was nuts. That's that. Yep. Next piece of hot ice is, are the Oilers a playoff team? Absolutely,
dude. And here's what I want to talk about first. I got two major points here. Number one,
Stuart Skinner. So, Noblock had some comments, okay, after the game.
He said two really blunt things, one even more damning than the first.
After the game, he said, quote, yes, we need more saves.
I think we can all agree there.
Sure.
Okay.
Picard went in, obviously, in the third.
Yep.
And then he said, quote, talking about Skinner.
We'll see what he's got in the future, whether it's game four or game five or whenever it is,
but we'll cease to again.
That does not sound to me
like a man who is starting game for him.
It sure doesn't, Chris.
It sure doesn't.
And, you know, maybe he has a good day
of practice today.
But to me, I'm like,
get the towel,
tuck it right in.
Tuck it in.
Get comfortable.
Get yourself a neck pillow.
Tuck it under your pads.
Yeah.
Get some cushion.
And make sure you're working the door.
Yeah.
Make sure you get the door going.
Because that's your job now.
Maybe grab a Pepsi so your blood sugar
doesn't drop too low.
That is your job now.
Yeah.
This is what can't happen, Dan.
Yeah, make me these numbers, dude.
He has been beaten 12 times on 58 shots through the first three games of this series.
After, by the way, he was good this year.
We said this, but he had a good season.
A good season.
3616 and 5, 262 goals against 905.
If they were getting that from him, they would be up 3-0 in this series.
That's a fact.
Yeah.
He allowed three goals on 11 shots in the first period, last game.
The home crowd is chanting,
Skid.
And I'm like, yo, we've lost the room.
We've lost the building.
Oh, dude, you have like, I mean, like,
obviously it wasn't the home crowd,
but like there was enough people in Vancouver there
just absolutely bombarding him.
It's the, this fact, dry sidle,
leading points score in the playoffs 18.
McDavid, second leading points in the playoff, 17.
You were getting dummied by the Canucks.
And this happens all the time, dude.
I know.
Like every year they get in,
and these two dudes.
Remember last year,
Drysidal
had the most points
in the playoffs
like well into
the Western Conference finals
when they had been out
for five games?
And I'm like,
how are you going home
in the second round again?
And I just don't think,
I don't know.
I really,
I genuinely,
I've brought no joy
always dogging Skinner
on this podcast.
It sucks.
I just like,
dude,
I feel like we go,
hey,
your goalie needs to be better.
You don't quite have
the goalie to win in the playoffs.
And then Edmonton fans
lose your,
your shit at me and I'm like, am I wrong? And I want it for him, dude. I fucking, this would be
sick. I want to see McDavid and Dry Settle succeed. And Skinner, I want to see you guys succeed.
It just makes no sense to me that you think that's not an issue with this team.
Yeah, it's, what really blows is like, they're, I hate dogging Skinner. I also hate dogging
Edmonton. I guess I think they're a fun team. I think they're a fun franchise. And I love Connor and
I love Leon. The frustrating thing with them is, it feels to me that the easy, the easy statement
and sentiment is that they are top heavy, right? People go, yeah, you've got the two, you've got two
of the best three players in the league. You can't ride them to a cup, though. What's frustrating
is when you look at their contracts and look at, you know, how much they take up, it's like,
it's not worse than Toronto. Yep. And obviously Toronto does worse than them every
single year. Yeah, good point. But it's also, you know, it's not, you look at the roster and you're,
you're getting, I think, the best contract in the NHL and Hyman, and you're getting incredible production
from him, but like, there is, there is a drop-off. R&H didn't have the season he had last year, you know.
Nurses, hasn't been playing up to that contract necessarily. So there is a drop-off. And you do
sort of sit there and be like, yeah, maybe that's it. They're obviously a playoff team, but I don't
think Skinner has helped out at all by their lack of depth. I don't think they're getting anything
from their bottom six, anything at all. I think their defense has a lot of holes. And that,
all of that stuff hurts a goalie. It is brutal now that this is a narrative with him. And the
numbers are as bad as they are because to me, that's, and we'll see. We'll see in game four,
who starts. But that statement feels like a, we'll see him again being like, we're going to sit
you down. Yeah. And I just, I'm like, damn, dude, like that is so tough for everyone's
mentality. And the boys. We talk about that all the time too, and it's like you just feel like
you're not getting the save. And it's like, this is devastating. Drysaddle after was like,
that feels like one, we should have won. I'm like, yeah, sure does, buddy. And when you're just
out shooting a team like this, and we talked all about Chilovs, when you're out shooting a team like
this, they've got a goalie, an unexpected goalie. You'd expect Demko to do something like this,
an unexpected goalie standing on his head and you're losing games like that, you are like,
oh boy, this is, this is scary. Okay, so now the biggest topic for me, honestly, even
more than the Bennett stuff is what went down with Connor
McDavid after the whistle. When he got put in a wood chipper?
Now, I
was just checking to see if there's any update on suspensions
or fines for your boys, Zaduroff
or Sussi. I know Zadorov has been given
the maximum $5,000 fine already
for that project. Yeah, but I don't know if there's
more coming, if anyone's going to suspended or whatever.
So it's nothing that I'm seeing yet for Sussi.
Yeah.
The play,
question is there's a scramble. And actually, I wanted to say this too. Sadorov is the man.
And I cut you off before because I wanted to wait until this moment so you can sound off on him
if you want right now. But what an ad, drilling Kane into the bench on that massive hit,
which he takes a penalty for, but he's just in your face. And Caner's laughing.
Yeah. But like the bench takes a bench minor. Like, you know, he's making an impact out there.
Yeah. I've got something to say about all that, however. Okay, go ahead.
I just think Vancouver's vibes right now. Yep. They are vibes. Yep. And I love it.
you guys, I love the physical game.
I love that from Zadorov.
The extra shove, though, that got you the penalty.
Thank God.
They took one too.
I love what you're doing in Vancouver,
but taking stupid penalties
in an effort of getting
in Edmonton's head physically is going to backfire.
Correct.
So stop doing that because their power play is simply too good.
It's literally the only thing keeping them in these games.
You need to stop taking dumb penalties.
Like, do what you got to do.
Some funny stuff after the whistle.
Sure, you cannot afford to take stupid penalties against his team.
That's all I'm saying.
And that bench minor was bullshit, by the way.
McDavid was fuming after that.
I thought it was horrible.
They didn't do shit.
I agree.
I thought it was horrible.
Like, he does that.
Good hit.
Finish his cane like three times into the bench.
And the Oilers bench is just going, like, the whole time is like, way.
Yeah.
And Caner's a feisty guy.
Yeah.
And he reeled it in.
Came up, sat there, just smiled.
That was bullshit call.
That was bullshit.
So.
at the end of the game
what was down one mad scramble
almost a goal
Sheelub makes another save
someone kind of like
poked Connor or something
everyone saying Connor started it he didn't start it
but like someone kind of like got a stick somewhere
and McDavid turns around
and baseball bats
who was against the wall is Adoroff
I think is Susie
Susie was against no
well Susie came around and got Connor in the back
okay so yeah I think he baseball bats
Zadora off okay and it's in the fucking
pants guys or maybe even in the shin
pads. I don't know. But like he baseball bats him
in the pants. Hey buddy, I've torn an MCL and less
than that. Yep. And it wasn't the
chillest thing I've ever seen by far.
But it wasn't that bad.
But certainly, in my
opinion, warrants
a cross check
right in the chest, like high, not in the face,
but like a, if that had gone like this,
baseball bat into the pants, Zadoroff
cross check right in McDavid's chest.
Or Sousie crosscheck right in
McDavid's fucking L5
lumbar. Well, that's the difference.
Susie got him in the face.
Oh, Susie got him in face.
Okay, yeah.
So I guess he hits Susie in the pads.
But my point is if either McDavid receives a cross check in the chest or a cross check in the lower back for that,
it is the most nothing burger fine thing that's ever happened at the end of a playoff hockey,
a one goal playoff hockey game.
Very unfortunately.
Oh, dude.
I mean, it is like the most violent looking thing I've ever seen.
It's just like Connor gets cracked in the spine, folds like a chair.
And then on the way down, Susie catches him in the face.
and I will say there is, if you think that Susie's trying to hit him in the face, you need to go to a hospital because there is a tumor growing in your brain.
He is clearly just trying to give it to him as well.
Connor folds, and I'm not saying like Connor is like embellishing.
I'm saying Connor folds because he gets cross-checked in the spine and his level changes and that's why he gets hit in the face.
Dude, it's, I hate this because it's what I was railing on earlier.
I think the self-policing shit is getting out of control
because if you're not calling anything
because you're like, we're going to let the players do this shit,
it's going to get worse.
And I think it's ruining games
because it's making certain players be on the ice when they shouldn't.
It's making calls happen that shouldn't
or that would change a game.
Like, dude, we got to get this under control a little bit here.
Connor got away with a couple, dude.
Yeah.
Connor got away with a couple in that game.
Connor high-sticked badly.
Quinn Hughes in the face that led to blood.
That led to zero.
Yep.
penalty. So it's not tit for tat, but I'm just saying, like, you know, that happened.
Connor got away with a cross check to someone high earlier, then the baseball bat.
It's not a fuck around and find out. I fucking hate that shit. This one's tough. Like, if Susie
gets a sussie for this, I'm, I would feel. That's a lot of minutes, dude. Like, I,
oh my God. Susie's at like 18s, Adorf's at 20 a game. Yeah. I would feel bad.
There's part of me that's like, I would, I would find Susie for that, absolutely, regardless of the
intent. He gets fine for that.
I mean, Adorov gets five.
Yeah. Like, I don't even think Zadarov is finable
after the baseball bat. Is it a baseball bat?
Yeah, actually I kind of agree. Like, if you're going to do that, you have to find
Connor. Yeah. And Connor is clearly pissed because he's losing.
Yeah. Which to me is more finable because I'm like, you are not in control of your emotions.
Yep. You're losing and you're having a fucking temper tantrum.
Yep. That's like a bigger fine for me.
I just think suspending Susie would just be a like, we're out of control now.
We're completely out of control now. If you're going to suspend him,
and no one's getting suspended on the other side.
You're just like making it worse.
But at the same time, what I'm saying is like,
you've got to get this shit under control.
And you always say...
And I sound like such a fucking pussy.
But no, but you always say, Dan,
it doesn't matter what the intent was.
Susie's trying to cross-check him in the chest
because he got slashed by him.
Yeah.
And unfortunately, he got pushed from behind
before he knew that.
And he's made a million comments.
He's like, dude, I wasn't trying to do that.
But that's what happened.
So I'm kind of like,
maybe you do have to be like,
dude, you buried him across the face.
And have you seen anything?
I can't find on Twitter how Conner's doing.
Like, I hope he's fine.
He was talking, there's nothing going on.
He's fine.
Sorry.
He's not, but he had interviews after the game.
He's got no bruises, no cuts.
And maybe that'll change.
Maybe whatever.
This is where I'm always like, especially in that scenario, was the game over?
Yeah, yeah.
Literally after the horn.
It's what's frustrating to me about those situations is, and I know this feels like a nothing,
but it's not really, in my opinion.
I toss him right.
there. I know the game's over.
Yeah. But I'm like this, get off the fucking ice, dude.
Like, you're tossed. Get out. Because then you've done something.
Yeah, right. They do. He finds, absolutely.
If he gets suspended for a game, I think that's harsh. I do.
I think he should get one. And I just think it's really unlucky. I think, damn, dude.
Yeah. Like, I'm sorry that that happened, but you fucking made him eat.
I guess it's not wood anymore.
You made him eat carbon fiber.
Yeah.
And that was on call for.
It's brutal.
All right, let's kick it to our mailbag.
Yep.
Great questions.
As always from everyone.
We've picked four of our favorites.
Take me there with number one.
First one, I'm kind of going to actually combine two.
We got a lot of which teams down in their series right now has the best chance to come back.
And then also a few people asked, can a Canadian team win the cup this year?
Because you're going to get one in the Western finals.
no matter what.
So we're combining those two?
Yeah.
Who can come back?
And if none of us pick one of the Canadian teams to come back, then we, or I guess,
I guess the Oilers could come back.
So yeah, answer both.
Aves are my answer.
Okay.
Best chance to come back.
Best chance to come back.
Actually, rank them.
Rank them, best chance to come back.
Okay.
Avs.
Avs.
Oilers.
Okay.
Bruins, Keynes.
Cains.
Ooh.
For me, Oilers.
abs
Cain
Are you fucking crazy
Are you absolutely
out of your mind
Like come on
Oh dude
The Panthers are so good man
I think they're both done
To be clear
So do I
But I just
Like you gotta be shitting me
You think the can come out
You get lowered
Okay okay
Actually no
I said what I said
Okay
And no
I don't think a Canadian team
can win the cup this year because I think
both of those Canadian teams are worse than both
the other Western teams and
I think they're worse than both of the Eastern
teams that I think are going to, yeah exactly.
Completely agree. I'm aligned with you completely on the game.
Okay, next question. Will McDavid,
this says is McDavid a goat? A goat, not the goat.
So why don't we just call it like
a Mount Rushmore, a top five? Is McDavid a top fiver
if he never wins a cup.
And before I even answer, I want to say,
I think he's going to win multiple.
Yeah, yeah.
Like, it's not even a question.
He will get it done,
but interesting thought exercise.
I think my,
I think he is going to win multiple cups as well.
But let's live in a world where he does not win.
I think, yes, he is.
Top five.
And let me, can I explain why?
Yeah, yeah.
I give your answer first.
No, go ahead.
I think my explanation is,
Connor has been in the league for what?
Eight years?
Yeah, sounds right.
He's 27, I think.
Maybe more than eight.
I don't know.
Every year,
Connor's doing something that we can't believe.
It's like, last year,
was he going to score 70?
This year, is he going to get 100 assists?
He did.
Yeah.
He is, in my opinion,
my lifetime's Gretzky.
Obviously, I was alive when Gretzky was still playing, but I wasn't alive when Gretzky was like ripping the age.
I saw one year of it.
So for me, McDavid is our generation's Gretzky.
Well, Sid, you have Sid.
I completely disagree.
No, I completely disagree.
Sid was our, the next one, because he was like the closest thing.
But Sid, I think Sid is, he does stuff.
that you can't see
that the casual fan can see.
Sid is literally underrated.
I completely agree with that.
Sid is underrated.
And his longevity
speaks for itself. And I think that
at the end of the day is why I still think
Sid is one of the best ever and why he is on my
Mount Rushmore.
But Connor
does things that you don't see
and then things that you do see.
Yeah, a lot of. And the big difference for me
dude is Connor has at least
10 years left in this life.
And every year he does a
new thing that blows our minds. And the bigger thing for me is this. If Conner continues to play
at this like 120 to 150 point pace for every fucking year for the next eight or so years,
then I'm like, first of all, points wise. Yeah, he'll finish like second all time. He's going to
finish top five of all time. He's already got absurd amounts of hardware. He's going to get even
more and take away the cup. There's still more that he'll get. The biggest one for me is this.
we talk to guys in the league who are certified all-stars studs and they legitimately look at us and go
I don't understand how good he is yeah there's nothing you can do to stop him and he's literally
we have guys who I consider a top five guy in the league right now look me in the face and go
he's playing a different game than the rest of us yep so to me I'm like his the the
The astonishment and the praise he gets from his peers in the league is like nothing I've
personally ever heard or seen outside of Gretzky.
Yep.
Yeah, I was going to say, if he never wins, it might be hard, even though everyone will
know how good he is, just because they're going to be, you know, Wayne Bobby Mario.
No, I'm not saying to what I'm just saying, like, Wayne Bobby Mario, and then you get into
like the Gordy House and whatever.
and for the Sid people, which admittedly I am.
It's Sid.
Right, but it becomes really hard when if Connor never wins.
You know, to be like, oh, well, like, he has all these better numbers than Sid,
but like the players talk so highly of Sid and Connor together,
and I'm like Sid won three championships.
It would become very hard, but I do think, so I was about to say no,
but I do think you're right, he probably still gets top five just for the literal physical ability
to play hockey.
Yeah, it would be crazy, Chris, if Connor never wins a cup.
And he retires, you know, let's call it number two all time and points with like 10 heart trophies.
Yeah, I'm like, I'm like, yeah.
But like that would be like this is the most insane thing I've ever seen.
Yeah, devastating.
Yeah.
Okay, next one.
Who's having a better playoff so far?
Cheshty or Otter?
I, okay.
I think, I don't even think this is close.
Interesting.
I think it's Otter.
Oh, okay.
I thought for sure you were going Chesty.
And sorry, Rangers fans.
You know I'm one of you right now.
but for me, dude, this is like the one thing.
I don't even think this is a, oh, it's not looking good for the Rangers,
or this is something to say against the Rangers.
It's just a reality.
You've got these games against Carolina,
and I think the same was the case about Washington.
They're getting a lot of shots.
It was like game three that they lost.
I think they had like 40 something shots.
And game two, the Carolina shot, 50,
seven times. Yeah, yeah. They're not good shots.
Yep. That game, too, overtime. Over 50 shots. Like, Igor's safe percentage is out of control.
They're not good chances. They're these desperation sprays from the point, from outside the dots.
Just like shitty pucks on net. And Igor's doing his job, and he's a fucking monster.
But I have really not seen a game yet where I'm like, damn, Igor won that game.
Truly I haven't.
He's been so locked, though.
He's been, yeah.
You know, like, nothing.
I have not seen him really being like, I am out of my gorg right now winning this game for us.
He's doing his job perfectly.
Yep.
But, like, Otter has made some diabolical saves to keep them in games and to win and steal them games.
Playing two much tougher teams to one, obviously, but even two, like as much as I think the canes are good.
New York, I don't think that the Rangers have stole a game these players.
Yeah.
And that's a good thing.
Yeah, it means you're dominating.
Yeah.
So.
But yeah, that's the big difference for me.
Okay, yeah, I won't add too much then.
I'll go Otter for sure.
He had that one run of two goals or less against the Vegas.
You know, he's playing awesome teams.
And one or two bad games of this playoff, but again, he's playing like two of the best teams in the playoffs.
So he's been fantastic and they need him to be.
Yeah.
Okay, last one we're going to do today.
Someone asks, what is one thing you would change about the eight remaining playoff teams to give them a better chance to win?
So we'll go quick.
Okay, cool.
Let's go.
Let's start in the West.
Okay.
Edmonton.
Goaltending.
Yeah.
I'd get better goaltending.
Vancouver.
Vancouver, I would get better shot.
Better offensive output.
And wing play.
Like your wings, look at that.
The centers, dude.
Petey, Lindholm,
JT.
Yeah.
Like, I'm like, dude, other than Besser, I need a little bit more from the wings.
Yeah.
More better wing play.
I need more shots.
I need just higher offensive pressure for them that team.
Dallas.
Wow.
Get Pav going a little bit.
I don't want to like focus on one guy.
I don't know.
They kind of do score.
They do that much to say about Dallas.
Literally the other game, they had two, Sagan had two goals and Stank had two goals.
Like Stank's first two goals.
I think it was Sagan's like, you.
either second and third.
Yep.
Dallas, I think I would,
I mean,
Colorado 0 for 6.
Maybe like get the,
and you dream about depth scoring,
so whatever,
but maybe get the top, top guys going harder.
Like, I'm not getting like,
that was,
Robo,
Robo, go off, dude, you know?
Hints and Robo,
I think, could go God mode a little bit more.
And what's interesting that we say that, though,
because all year, like,
they didn't go God mode, right?
Like, I think Robo led that.
team with like 83 points or something like that.
Doing it. But maybe now is
the time. If you can get those big
boys to go God mode and steal
wins, you're getting out of the series
quick. Yep.
Colorado.
I would put, I would
stop tinkering. Stop tinkering.
I would put Val back
on the top line. But then maybe get more
from the second. Get Drew and in. I would consider
maybe putting Prizé and Ross
back together. I think
you're overthinking. Stop overthinking.
Okay. Boston.
We're getting into the nitty gritty here of now of like playoff adjustments versus like
Yeah, no, I just, what did that team? I think the question exactly was like, what could you add to that team?
Yeah, let's go more with that.
What is one thing you would change on each play team? Yeah, but change. We can do both,
combination of both. Boston, you need, you need more stars. You need more stars.
Simple as that. You need more goals scores. I don't want to make excuses for Boston here,
but it's been so impressive what this team has done with this roster. And then that's not to speak negatively about
anyone on this Boston roster.
But I do think it's funny when you look simply at the depth comparisons of Toronto versus Boston.
And you're like, Jesus Christ.
And now you're doing it with Florida.
I mean, like, Teresanko is an afterthought.
It feels like on this Panthers team.
You know how valuable he would be on that Bruins team?
Oh, my God.
And especially now with Marchand missing for the last game, it's like people are going,
who really needs to get going for this Boston team?
And guys are going, Pabelsaka.
And I'm like, Pabelsaka was traded one.
one for one for Eric Hala and has been phenomenal for this Bruins team.
But Palo Zaka is a 60 point guy.
Yeah.
And I'm like, that is who you're like, Zaka needs to step up to elite level.
You're asking a lot.
I've got, like, you need more stars.
Florida.
Get a little more from Vlad, maybe?
You could definitely get more from Vlad.
I'll take a little more from Vlad.
I would say...
Power play's been great, goalie's been great.
Stop diving.
Yeah, hey.
Clean.
Stop flopping.
You're so good.
Why are you guys flopping?
That's a great one.
Like you're such an insanely good team.
Stop flopping.
You don't need to do that.
Love that.
Rangers.
Not much either, dude.
You're getting a ton of
you're getting scoring up and down the lineup.
Power play's been great.
P.K's been fantastic.
Chesty's been really good.
I would change.
I would say
this isn't something
you would like change about the team.
part of me wants to see them dominate more
like every game has been like weirdly close
yep but they've been great
I get nothing for the Rangers
bring Rempey back in
bring Rempey back
I won't agree with that but I mean I also say
I don't have anything keep doing what you're doing
There's nothing to fix
Carolina
Better goal tending
And that's not why they're losing
but they need better goal tending
And they need better power play
Be for me
Be mentally tougher man
You need to step the fuck up
finally here.
And I think a lot of that has to do with your mentality going into each game.
Like be mentally tougher and go bully into a win.
Yeah.
Great questions.
Now we're getting into our saucy predictions.
Dan, load up that chicken while I say what our predictions were.
I said that every series after two games would be 1-1.
Dallas Avs, 1-1.
Bruins Panthers, 1-1.
Oilers, Canucks, 1-1.
Rags Cains.
Fucking 2-0 in OT.
Should have had it.
Didn't get it.
Didn't get it.
Didn't get it.
Dan, you said that there would be a shutout between last week's record and this week's.
Didn't get it.
And you know what, Chris?
I think you have to eat an extra wing for laughing at me.
I'm not eating extra wing, but I did laugh.
You were like, one?
And I was like, yeah, one.
And you laughed in my face.
I did.
So that was stupid.
Shame on you.
All right, so we're going to eat these hot wings.
We got chicken today.
It's not crackers.
and then you have a prediction?
Yeah.
I don't yet, and I'm not really sure
I want to toss this in my mouth.
Oh, yeah, okay.
So let me sauce up.
I'll eat and go, and then you can think.
But I don't want you to suffer while I'm thinking.
Well, this is the price I pay, dude.
Okay.
This is the price I pay.
Don't eat yours yet.
I won't.
Let me find it.
Okay, yeah.
Oh, yeah.
What a fucking, you can tell when I'm feeling.
I've oversawced.
When I wrote this down, this is so dumb.
So bad, dude.
I'm probably not lick my lips.
Yeah, that's what fucks me every time, dude.
Don't touch anything.
Okay, I feel good.
You feel good.
Got enough chicken on that one that helps a little bit.
I feel good.
My prediction is fucked.
I can't believe I wrote this.
I should literally change my prediction on the fly right now.
Saussiest prediction we've ever done.
Wow.
Cain's Force game seven.
and lose.
Wow.
That is saucy.
I'm starting to feel way worse.
Okay.
That's crazy sauce.
I know.
God damn it builds.
Just so much it builds.
All right.
Go, dude.
We'll find out about this quick.
Are they playing tonight?
Aves tie up the series
and get a goal
from Nate and
Val. Okay, you need them both. Yeah, need them both. Okay. All right, those are our saucy
predictions. Shit, this is getting way worse. That's awful. Those are our saucy predictions.
That is it for us today at the Empty Nerves podcast. Let's keep buzzing through round two
unbelievable stuff. And until next time, skate hard, baby. Woo.
