Empty Netters Podcast - Central Division Predictions for the 2025-26 NHL Season
Episode Date: September 30, 2025The Central Division preview is here! Is it going to produce the president’s trophy again? The Avalanche and the Stars feel like they are missing prime chances to win a cup. Nashville thinks last ye...ar was a fluke and this year they’ll be a force to be reckoned with. If the Wild get an MVP season out of Kirill can they shake everything up? And will the Jets ever be able to scare anyone when it matters? NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! Take advantage of everything BetMGM has to offer and be sure to use bonus code NETTERS when signing up to receive up to $1500 in bonus bets if your first bet loses. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Ice is ready, and we are back with another episode of the Empty Netters podcast brought to you by BedMGM.
I am your host, Dan Powers.
Producer Brian Baker is right.
Wait, where is he?
He's left his seat, but he's here in spirit.
And over here, a man who once threatened to emancipate himself from our family
if our parents didn't let him drive to Connecticut to see a girl he met on a church mission trip.
That is a true story, as always.
It's the little boy be boy, lad.
Christopher Powers.
You did that.
You will never see me again.
I put a sack.
Yeah, you tied a sack to a stick.
And you just drew a picture of you
with sad, crying face, waving.
That's actually literally what I did.
I was going to say.
And guys, I ran away once.
I got really mad at my parents, I think, for something.
And I ran away and I drew a picture of me
leaving, waving, with a crying face.
And I walked one house down the road.
One house down the road.
Went to neighbor June's house.
She made me cookies and called my parents immediately.
It said Dan's over here.
Being a bitch.
And I went like this.
I showed up to June and I went like this.
Don't tell my mom and dad.
And she went like this.
I would never.
Yeah.
R.
R.
Hey, Jim, Essie.
Your dipshit son is here.
Crying.
Eating all my cookies.
He's literally just eating a plate of cookies.
It's a tragedy.
But I did that when I was like four.
You, on the other hand.
You were a teenager.
And I was in a motor vehicle.
And you went like this.
You can't.
not me. If you try, you'll never see me again.
And dude, guess who was right?
We'll never know. They couldn't stop me. They couldn't stop me. They could not stop.
We'll never know. That might have been the end.
Guess who was right, Dan?
Yeah. It turns out you, you unfortunately won that battle.
You won that battle big time. That's so good.
All right. We got to get into it, folks. You know what time it is. It is division,
prediction, and preview time. We are into the central division. We're going through them
alphabetically seeing what we think
CP I'm going to be honest with you
I'm lost in this division
same dude and what sucks
is I want
not to tease this too hard but I
want to get burned by the predators again
like I want so badly to be the guy
that says they're going to figure it out this year
and then I'm right even though everyone else is like they stink
and I'm like nope I'm right and I might do that
you know what I want I want to put
a caveat here at the very beginning
We're recording this a couple of days early.
And if anything happens with certain players being signed or possibly traded, we reserve the right to do a quick insert.
So just in case a little insert happens later, that's why.
But if not, everything is as usual.
Great.
Fantastic.
And what I'm thinking about it, something's definitely going to happen.
The, okay, let's just start because alphabetically and in reverse order.
this was going to start easier than maybe some other ones are going to be sure.
First up, the Chicago Blackhawks, 2025-26 NHL season preview.
Last year, they went 25, 46, and 11 for 61 points.
Come on.
Finished last in the Central.
This year, they will finish.
Let's do it at the same time.
Okay.
Three, two, one.
Eighth.
What is the best case scenario?
for this Hawke's team.
Yeah.
The best case scenario is that vibes aren't in the complete basement.
Like they were last year.
And people start having fun.
Have a good time, dude.
It's a game, Goddance.
It's supposed to be fun, God damn it.
Shout out Johnny Las, our boy.
Frankie Nazar went on Laz's show.
Las had the balls to ask him about Vi.
He was like, dude, people compare the vibes of the sharks to you guys say they're nowhere close.
And Frank was like, let's talk about it, dude.
He was like, we got great vibes.
And I love that answer for me too.
I love him, too, in every sense.
And I think he's going to have a great season.
I do, I don't see much of a path forward for this team as far as improving in the standings other than guys.
taking jumps.
Maybe Boudard gets better.
Frank gets better.
Yeah, we're on jump watch here, for sure.
Yeah, like you need it.
I love the idea of Lev Shinov getting in here,
starting in here, start of the season, being an NHL regular.
So, yeah.
Can I give you my best case scenario?
Please.
Little known man named Spencer Knight.
Yeah, I do love that for them.
I have loved him for so long.
You sure have.
And, like, I declared Bob was going to lose his job to Spencer Knight once upon a time.
You sure did.
Hey, how'd that go for you?
Several Stanley Cups.
Everyone listening right now went, oh, well, I can turn this off, I guess, because that man's opinion doesn't mean shit.
Several Stanley Cubs later, dude, I'm an idiot.
But he wasn't, Dan, Dan, his mind wasn't right.
And I didn't know that when I made that prediction.
And now I think we're getting his mind right.
and there's a chance that for a fucking Hawks team
that gave up 296 goals last year,
which I believe was second worst in the league to only the sharks,
if you get Spencer Knight, who by the way, pal, is fucking 23, going to be 24,
if Spencer Knight's mind is right and he is providing you with better goaltending than you've been getting,
that number hopefully improves drastically,
which again doesn't make you that good still.
But you're not completely in the basement,
which no matter what Frankie wants to say
will improve vibes if you're more competitive in some games.
Yeah.
I think the Blackhawks just need like,
listen, you're going to finish eighth.
Probably.
Nope, you're going to finish eight.
Okay.
And you are not good yet.
But I believe, I believe,
I see, I'm looking through the looking glass. I've borrowed it from Alice. I borrowed it from the mad hatter. Check it out.
Fuck it. Clear it. I see a path forward. I see a vision of Chicago Blackhawks dancing in a field and having fun. Oh my God. Gas and beers at the greatest hockey bar of all time. Yes. In Chicago. Well, that wasn't it's, it's, it's, um, wasn't the baseball bar actually? No, it was there.
No. Oh, that bar. Are you fucking crazy?
Absolutely the greatest NHL bar in the history of the world.
Oh, my God. I see, I see it. I see the city of Chicago flooded with hockey fans come back to life from the early 2010s.
I see a new era. And I think they need to lean into it. Yeah, tip right over.
I don't know if you saw, but today we're recording here on the 23rd.
Bernard
Rocking an A
on a sweater
in a preseason game.
Very cool.
Got people fired up.
People's dicks are hard.
Their balls are wet.
Yeah.
And I like it because...
We got wet balls, dude.
We got wet balls.
You were saying damp dick.
We were talking about damp dicks
during puck, and I go,
well, who's a damp dick?
And I was like, you have a damp dick,
dude.
Sometimes things get hot.
Sometimes things got hot in the gym, dude.
I'm sweaty down there.
When I get excited.
Yeah, when you fire it out.
And I think a lot of people in Chicago are going to feel the same.
Yep.
I just, yeah, I see the path forward that is sort of what Philly's doing in like,
lean into the kids.
You got Uncle Fliggy there, and I love that, and you got Toyvoh, and you got Bert, and that's great.
But I do just think, you know, you've got Bedsie up there, you've got Lev Shinov coming in here,
you got Frankie Nazar.
they drafted Mason West last year.
Oh, yeah.
Aridina Prince, the quarterback.
Yeah.
I like what they're doing.
I really do.
Future's bright.
I just think we are far away.
And as long as they acknowledge that,
I think there's been too much pressure put on Conard of God.
So agree.
So many people in his fucking face,
we're not seeing that with Mack and Smitty in San Jose.
They're just enjoying the ride.
So Chicago fans, like, just enjoy the ride.
You got this generational talent.
You got Frankie there, too.
You've got great yet three first round picks last year.
You don't need to be in the playoffs right now.
So just enjoy the ride.
And you won't be.
Celebrate the kid, dude.
Make him feel happy.
Don't be like, why don't you have 100 points yet?
What?
He led the team in points last year.
He did exactly what you needed him to.
So just be nice to the kid.
Have some fucking fun for once.
And all of a sudden we're going to be vibing.
And Dan, that's actually what I will say was what could
go wrong.
Yeah.
Is we lose vibes.
Whatever was happening, it gets even worse.
Boudard is extremely frustrated.
You know, hates playing with everybody.
Doesn't want to be here anymore.
And you're back in the top three lottery pick, but things are unraveling.
Yeah.
That's what could go wrong.
Yeah.
Because otherwise, I think you're right.
The baseline is like, whatever.
Give me a surprise.
Give me a Hawks surprise for their eighth place finish.
Hawk's surprise.
Oh, my God.
I would love it to be
I would love it
to be Mason West
coming into the league
that's absolutely not going to happen
Hawks surprise
they
I'm going straight to bedsy dude
go go
and it's just because of this
that second year is actually hard
no fan wants to appreciate that
but that second year is actually hard
Connor Badar 22 goals in 68 games
as a rookie that's fucking sick
wins the Calder obviously
this year 82 games
this past year. 82 games, only 23 goals, one more. But he went slightly up in goals,
slightly up in assists, slightly in points. When you usually see a slump, we did not see one with him,
even though it felt like it because of all the hype and the pressure. But this year, dude,
I think you actually see a significant badard jump. And although like,
baddard sorcery on the shots, I actually do think it translates this year. Maybe not as much
in points, even though I'd like him to stay as balanced as he has been with assists here.
He's no Austin Matthews, you know, but I think he maybe gets forward.
I'm going to stick with Bedard.
Before Christmas, Connor Bardard signs a four-year bridge deal.
Oh.
It stays in Chicago.
Okay, nice.
I like that one.
Next up, alphabetical.
The Colorado Avalanche 2025-26 NHL season preview.
Last year, they went 40,
and 29 and 4 for 102 points.
They finished third in the Central.
They made the playoffs.
They had a horrific game 7 loss to Miko Ranton and the Dallas Stars.
This year, they will finish.
Do you have it?
Yep.
First or second for me?
You can go first.
Okay.
Okay, I got it.
Three, two, one.
First.
Second.
Oh, shit.
This team has been awoken.
That's my feet.
team has the ice and the chill of the Rockies running through their veins. They heard
certain critiques. They heard certain challenges. Challenges to step up to the plate.
And they're taking it with every open hand and fist they have and they're squeezing it to get every bit of juice and momentum out of it.
and funneling it into this season.
They are playing no games.
And I'll tell you what,
when Gabriel Landiscag is getting in a fight
because of a high elbow against Kail McCar
on September 22nd preseason
and people have any questions about his health
and how he'll be this season,
I have no more questions.
Your Honor.
Yeah, the defense rests, dude, first.
best case scenario for the Avs
Pretty much everything you just said
Landy has got
Dude Nate
Is uh
Nate is uh
Nate is
Too tight
You know in uh
In Ninja Turtles
Two Secrets of the Ouse
You brother
Whatever you're gonna say
You bet I remember
You know how
Shredder and the Foot Clan
Put Some Oos on
Uh
Tocon
Toka and Razar.
Sure.
Of course I do.
And then they get cupped in cages and they're smashing shit
and then they go release them on the town to party.
That is Nate every game.
I genuinely believe that.
He's been caged up.
They used to say that about the Miami mascot.
They would cage him up for three hours before the game
and they would unlock the door and he would skate out on the ice.
That has been Nate the last few years without any guidance.
Okay?
Listen, I do think there's an argument to me made that Gabe Landiscag is the most important.
captain in the NHH. And I think
we've already heard guys say it.
Yep. Our boy, Ross the boss.
He was like, it is palpable having the
captain back. Like it's... Because, Dan,
they said that he's the only one who
will chirp Nate. Actually. And the only
one, everyone's kind of walking, not in a bad way, because the team's
in great shape, obviously, but you're walking
on eggshells a little bit around the dog.
Dude, Nate's a psychopath.
Yeah, Nick could... He could clean your head, clear off, dude. Right?
So with Gabe there, you go,
I think we're okay. Gabe's chirping him. Maybe
I say something. And then Nate goes, looks at me, and then Gabe
goes, hey, hey, hey, that was a good joke. And then you go, okay, everybody, more vibes or
more chemistry starts to build a little bit more. Sure. You know, stomping on those eggshells,
who cares? I, I'm very excited about this team. Yep. And I've been saying it for the past
couple days with certain things, hockey talk, questions on IG and Twitter and stuff like that. And
there have been a couple of apps fans who were like, dude, you put us B tier. And I, I'll double
down on that and say, you deserve to get pee-wacked for what you've done the last few years
in playoffs. You deserved it. And we did it because not enough people are brave enough to do it.
I'm brave. You're right. You're welcome for how brave I. You're right. How could I possibly be so
brave to look a fan base that I love in the eyes and say, I am not going to crown you, sir. I'm not
going to call you S-tier when you have choked and underperformed. And I think that reality
is what we're talking about. It's the juice that they need. And I'll tell you what, dude,
I'm loving this team.
Me too.
Look at him.
I love the wood shop in that.
And for the first time in a long time, remove the Martin H.
I think Martin H. is staying here.
I think it's just dumb, everything that's being said.
Like, he's just, he's fine.
But for the first time in a long time, I'm looking at three lines.
I would argue four lines.
But let's say three line, forward lines where I go, fuck yeah.
And they're here.
They know they're here.
here. We got Landy, we got Val, Val's mind is right, yep, and we've just got a team. We've got a team
going into the season. And we have Devonte's and Calamacob. And this is the first time since the Stanley
Cup was hoisted above their heads that they've gone into a season with Gabe Landisog in the lineup,
being the leader, in the locker room every single day. That's best case scenario that Gabe Landisog
cannot only play at the level we expect him to, but also he is the shepherd of this flock.
Correct.
That is best case scenario in the abs when the division of that happens.
What could go wrong is a couple things.
I think there's two, there's two specifically.
For me, I literally can only see two scenarios that go wrong for this team.
What could go wrong for the abs?
One.
Well, I guess we're not talking health or what?
We can.
With this specific situation.
You know what?
Let's not even say it out loud.
Yeah.
That.
There is a health thing that could happen that would be,
I think it would be very bad.
Yep.
What is your number two?
Number two is the wood shop catches on fire.
Yes.
And I don't think...
That's exactly correct.
We have the exact two problems.
And you know what?
You don't want that with a lumber yard.
No, because it goes...
It goes quick.
No.
You do not want that with the wood shop.
Save the women and chirok.
Save the women and chav.
Save them.
You don't want that.
And I'm just here to say that the wood shop catching on fire
is not out of the realm of possibility.
What, Kenzie Blackwood gave you at the end of, or when he came over, I thought was, in the regular season, was excellent.
Yeah.
Was excellent.
I will even use that word.
Playoffs lacking.
Playoffs tough beast, though.
And I wouldn't say the playoff loss was his fault.
No, no, no.
By any means.
But if he gives you regular season, Woodshed, you're fine.
But that could go wrong.
Yeah.
I think those are the only two things.
I really do.
I think those are the only two things
and you you really, really, really want to avoid both.
Yes.
But God, you get Jack to Rhee.
The fucking man.
Give me a surprise on the abs.
Surprise on the abs is going to be
I'm going to stick with kind of what I did on my,
that first one is a five-year extension for Martin Natchez.
Okay.
I almost put in...
Before the end of November,
because I think they want to get the distraction out of the way.
I really like that because I almost went...
That's a third thing that could go wrong,
is if that just goes bad for whatever reason.
There was that bullshit.
He doesn't want to be here, and you're like, okay, this room's...
We're losing control of this room.
But I didn't say that.
I didn't say that.
I didn't say that.
I'm going back to...
I had made this prediction somewhere.
I had made this prediction somewhere.
I forget where.
I'm going back to goals again, Dan.
And it's going to be...
a career high of, let's call it, 28 goals this year for who do you think?
Career high 28 tucks, Ross the boss?
Oh yeah, come on.
And the Asians are going to go, do we just get 28 goals from our third line?
Yeah.
He was your best goal scorer last year.
Correct.
And then he got hurt.
Give me 28 for Ross.
I love that.
First and second, we both think this team's going to be very good.
I think this team's going to be very good.
And I think we've been saying this a long time, but they are like, we got to go.
Yes.
We got to go.
May I have a platform to deliver a message?
No.
I'm going to ask again.
Yes.
I would like to take this opportunity before we move on to direct a message to one Stan Cronkey, owner of the Colorado Abilage.
Hey, asshole.
You have an NHL team that is in a Stanley Cup winning one.
window has been with two of the three best players on planet earth on said team get your head
out of your ass and give them a better practice facility you fucking mupp it is completely
unacceptable the piece of shit dump that that team practices in completely it is crazy
having been to many
literally today
today
out of practice
Nate McKinnon was caught on a hot
mic when he threw a fucking beautiful
pass cross ice that was going to land on someone's
tape and it bounced all over the place and he just
screamed shit shit shit ice
yeah dude
what what is
beginning to be like the number one thing
that people are being like oh dude a huge reason
I signed with this team and stayed with this team is because
of blank yeah it's owners
taking care of the fucking team.
Good practice facilities.
People forget this.
Is where you spend the majority of your time.
You don't fucking, you think Kings players
are hanging out at fucking crypto.com arena?
No, dude, you're at your facility all the time.
That place fucking blows.
It makes me physically ill.
I can't believe that Kail McCar and Nate McKinnon
are skating on that ice.
Something could happen to them.
Dude, there are something happen.
They're there almost every fucking.
day. God, dude. It's insane. Enough. So enough is fucking enough. Enough is enough. Next team.
The Dallas Stars, 2025, 2026. National
NFL season preview. Last year, they went 50, 26, and 6 for 106 points. They finished second in
the central. They made the playoffs. They got bad baby, bad baby by the Edmonton Oilers again
and lost their coach. The amount of liar,
Meyer references for I think three straight episodes is remarkable.
This year, they will finish.
I'll go first.
Three, two, one, first, second.
So, dude, I think these two teams are going to be tight.
You talk about roster, and this is an obvious take.
Everybody says this, but it's still just funny to look at when you go, God, look at the
three lines on the Colorado Avalanche.
Yep.
Four, even, but you know what I'm saying?
and I go look at the top nine on the Dallas stars.
What are you fucking talking about, dude?
I think you're being a little generous.
Literally, what are you?
I think you're being a fucking talking about.
I think you're being a little generous.
This looks like a league that you started a dynasty on NHL
and you turn the trade setting off and you trade forever you want
and you have a team that it's not fair.
And if you simmed, it would go 802 and O.
And I would go, is that even fun?
And you would go, yeah, it's fun because I build the team.
I don't even play.
I play the playoff games.
And I'm like, but still, how many?
cups in a row could you win and you go, I don't know, it's pretty sick because I win three and then
you shut the dynasty and things like that. And then now the draft picks where a fictional
guys start coming in and you want them to grow. And then it keeps my attention. And I go,
well, just get a new version of the game. How many seasons could you possibly finish in a single
year? And then, you know, so God you stop talking.
Bro, this team is moronic. I think you're being a little generous. How could you say that?
I could say it in several ways.
I appreciate you saying your top nine because as it currently stands,
we might have an Olds line.
We might have a Jamie Ben, Matt DeShane, Tyler Sagan line,
and that would be awesome.
Yeah.
It would just be so fun watching those three go out and fucking band around.
There's a lot being asked of Sam Steele and Maverick Bork on this team in probably the top six.
and I believe in them.
I'm excited for them.
But yeah, I think there's a lot being asked.
Maverg Bork is gross.
You'd hope so.
He had 24 points in 77 games or something last year.
He's going to be tremendous.
You're asking a lot of Sam Steele, but he showed insane flashes.
Sure did.
Playoffs especially, I was like, this fucking guy, dude.
Oh, Sam Steele had a couple highlight moments in the playoffs.
You know, like that, and by the way, dude,
like they're not they don't have to do they have to produce sure obviously but they're playing
with rupe hince and miko ranton or jason roberton and wyatt johnson i'm like do just do pop
up literally pop up okay and may i may i speak to that though yep i i love this i love this
dallas team we're going to the airplane hangar this year news breaking news if you will um and i've said
it before i love the d i think land bischel joined
this decor was like that piece that I thought was missing.
Because I think Lindquist is great.
Harley and Lindell and Hayskinin are fucking disgusting, obviously.
Need them to stay healthy.
But their D is fantastic, otter is fantastic, and the forward group is great.
This is my thing.
And I know it's regular season.
Doesn't matter.
You've picked them first.
I've picked them second.
They're going to be fantastic.
Matt Dushan cannot lead your team in points.
Agree.
But like, you hold.
No, shut up.
Full stop.
Yep.
Matt Duchenne cannot lead your team in points when you have that group on your roster.
What if he has 88 points next year?
I don't care.
He cannot lead your team in points.
That's wrong.
And he won't, but that's wrong.
I will say, I really appreciate the spread of scoring on this team.
He had 88 or 82, Robo had 80.
Amazing.
Trade him!
Tray him!
Trish stupidity out the ass.
Wyatt 71, Rupé 67, Harley 50.
Jamie Ben, 49, still doing.
it. You lost Marchman. That hurts. You lost
Dandenov. That hurts. You lost Stankovan. Those were your
seven, eight, and nine scores on this roster. So my point of steel
and Maverick, Bork, is
you guys kind of need to fill that space. They don't find you.
They have to. Sure. And like Sagan only played 20 games, had
21 points, and was a plus 15. So like, I don't know how Sagan's
feeling, he's getting a little bit older, but he's not that old. And I'm kind of like,
Sakes. Yep. Stay healthy, buddy. Like, what's stopping Sakes from doing a version of what Matt
DeShane's doing? And what you're replacing, Dan, to be fair, in the Marchmont Dadoff Stank is 47,
40, 29. So I'm just saying like, hey, uh, steel, hey, Maverick Bork, give me 47. I'm not being
like, I need a 70, smart. I'm just like, I need 47 points. Yeah. And they're like, no problem.
By the way, the stars, it is actually so sick, the stars, abs and jets all led the tide the lead of
the Central for most goals for. That's insane. That is insane. But, you know, they, they need
goals, absolutely, but I'm not, I don't need, I didn't lose Wyatt Johnson and Jason Roberts.
Yep. I lost 7, 8, 9. And I like the guy's chances to back that up.
I agree. I do need, let's get into what could go. Best case scenario. Yeah. Oh, best case
scenario. In my
opinion, best case scenario for this
team is Jason Robertson
signs a long-term extension and
all is right with the world. There's
nothing that
I mean, I just fucking said those guys, but
like you do have
on this fucking team
Miro Haskin and Thomas Harley
and you have Miko fucking
Rantnan, Jason fucking Robertson,
Wyatt fucking Johnson and Rupa
fucking hints on your forward group.
you don't need any miracles here.
Do we need and want,
more so want Sam Steele and Maverick Bork
to fill that role and get 40 to 50 points?
Yes, we would love that.
That feels very possible.
It doesn't feel like best case scenario.
It feels very possible.
So for me, get rid of the goddamn Jason Robertson distraction
and let all be right in Dallas.
Best case, you're spot on.
Best case scenario for me is
they collectively, because we haven't addressed the coach thing,
they bring in Glenn, they collectively go,
we have a new system, teams aren't used to us the way we play anymore.
Glenn helps the power play.
Not to mention Glenn spent the last seven seasons with the Oilers being like,
not that the whole season is about being in the world.
But I'm like, he had a great power play.
And I'm like, hey, dude, help us beat the fucking oils.
You know, where I'm like, the best case scenario is it's a new system.
The team, Otter, which will get to, has rallied around this.
like, boys, you want to talk window. What the fuck are we doing? Let's go right now. And it all
shines. The problem is, they're definitely going to do that. Like, there's no version of this
team that isn't a top three seed and is going to make a run. They can't answer any questions till
playoffs. Yeah. So even best case scenario, you're the one seed and congratulations.
Fucking talk to me when you get to playoffs. Yeah. What could go wrong? And I don't even think
anything could go wrong enough to have them missed playoffs, but what could go wrong, but you're like,
yikes, this is Dallas team is not in as good standing as I thought they were in.
Nothing.
Nothing, man.
Like, this team feels ironclad.
Yep.
Dallas is making the fucking playoffs, obviously.
Yep.
What could go wrong is, I am going to go back to Jason Robertson.
Yeah, I agree.
I just don't know what's happening with the world.
This stupid fucking narrative.
I really love, shout out J.D.
came on our show, was talking about Robo, was
unsure, then he had a great opportunity to do a piece with Robo, and now he's his favorite
player in the league.
Direct quote.
That should tell you what you need to know about this kid.
Any bad thing you've heard about Jason Robertson is bullshit.
He's a phenomenal fucking player, and he's performed every year of his life.
I would love a show of confidence.
A sign that says, like, this is our guy who had 109 points a few years ago.
He said 80 points or more, the back-to-back years.
he's putting his body on the line.
He played 82 games last year through an injury
and then came back in playoffs and he was the only guy
scoring at the end when the wheels came off.
Dude, God, that was awesome.
What more do we want from the fucking kid?
I think it would be bad
after you've let go of DeBoer,
you bring in a new coach, you have Rantan
who is now, let's be honest, probably the best
player on the T. Yes. Miko Rantan is a top
six, eight player
in the NHL. You brought
him in
and that is not worrying
for a guy like Jason Robertson, but
you're just like, you were the guy, you were the face.
You now go and give this deal to
Rantan and he signs this fat fucking ticket.
Give him a fat ticket to and go,
you two are it.
Congratulations.
Like, what's interesting about them is
Miko signed for 12.
That's probably less than people expected.
We were here in 14 and a half, shit like that.
You've got Rupé at 8.45,
Wyatt at 8.4.
I don't think Jason Robertson's asking for 15,
even with the cap going up.
If there's a world where you can get him at 12, figure it the fuck out later.
Immediately.
Dude, you're fine.
You're locked for the next fucking eight, you know, four or five years.
And I just like, I think it would make fans feel so good.
It would make him feel so good.
You've got to sign Harley eventually too.
But like, figure this shit out later, guys.
Like, it's, it is what it is.
Yep.
The only thing I'll add on what can go wrong is the old fall off a cliff.
And they would have to fall off a cliff.
I don't think that's happening, but if you're like, dream up a scenario where this goes badly.
It's what they're getting out of Sagan, Jamie Ben and Dushain is non-existent.
And those are big numbers that you're now not playing and you're like, oh my God, but that's not happening.
Those guys are savages.
Biggest surprise on the stars.
Biggest surprise on the stars is going to be.
It's not Otter is winning the Vezna, which he is.
It's just not.
No Stars fan is going to.
to be surprised by that.
Give me a, I think I'm going to go defense here.
Okay.
You know how much of a Bishel guy I am.
Yep.
But I'm going to say, give me the return of Miro.
And we're going to get a 65 plus point season from Miro Hayskinnan.
Okay.
What's his high?
What's his career?
I believe 73.
I'll look that up for you.
I would even, I want, I want that.
Mine while you're looking up is what you just referenced earlier.
Stars, uh, 17th best power play in the league last year.
Finish the year at first.
Wow, I fucking nailed that on the head.
73?
2023, he had 11 and 62 for 73 points.
Sick.
Um, yeah, Stars moved to a lethal power play, which at times they flashed in game one
against the others.
But stars moved to the number one power play in the league this year.
Oh, very cool.
That's Chris, that's sharp.
Sharp.
That's fucking sharp action.
One, two teams right there.
That's big stuff.
Yeah.
The next team is the Minnesota Wilde.
Last year.
Legitimately, I almost feel like we have to like wait to do this one.
I know.
That is genuinely how I feel.
The Minnesota Wild last year they went 45, 30, and 7 for 97 points.
They finished fourth in the first.
Central after a super hot start. They made the playoffs, gave Vegas all they could handle.
This year they will finish. And I actually need a second here to think about this.
Because I got to decide right now if I'm going to fucking die on the goddamn Predators
throne again, which do I want to be the guy? Am I a genius? Am I a genius? Do I know? Do I
know the truth? Because where does everyone else go, Dan? That's the problem. When you start
putting teams in places, other teams have to go other places.
And it just doesn't make any sense how they would do that.
Because, God, look at that team, dude.
You got to be kidding me.
What did the Wild finish last year?
Fourth.
They did?
Yeah, you just said it.
You just did a whole thing.
Oh, dude, this one might be the hardest middle, even harder than the Atlantic.
Yeah, this is tough.
I'll give you that.
I'll give you that.
Out of, dude.
Okay, give me.
Okay.
Yeah?
Ready?
About fucking time.
I don't even think I'm ready.
That's what we have to do it.
I'll go first.
Three, two, one, fourth.
You're fired.
And you're fired, dude.
Well, you rattled me because you took my answer.
I couldn't believe he said that.
Well, I'm the guy that's doing the genius thing.
Yeah, you're fired.
You blew it.
That actually battles me.
Oh, wait, wait, no, sorry.
You didn't take my answer.
Never mind.
Okay.
I actually thought I got tricked myself.
Okay.
I just tricked myself.
The wild...
By the, if I had done this, you would
be having a shit fit.
Yeah, correct.
You'd be throwing things around this room like a toddler who wants to watch more cartoons.
You piece of scum.
You absolute rat pig.
The wild are seventh.
That is, listen, you, yep, you might be a genius if one krill caprice I've just not
sign with the wild, but that is crazy work.
Dude, they are so good.
You also act like krill didn't miss half of an NHL season and they still finished.
Dude, and like didn't cool off that badly because they were rolling.
They were the one seed.
This is crazy.
The wilder seventh.
And I'll tell you why.
Let me start with what could go wrong.
I mean, you've got some spaining to do.
Here's what could go wrong.
I don't think
Krill is
I think Krill plays
for the wild this year
Okay do you?
Yes
I don't go plays for the wild this year
But unfortunately
He essentially is like
I'm not staying
And I hate it here
And I'm walking for free
Or trade me
Sure
And it's essentially hunger striking
And then he
You don't get anywhere near the production
And keep in mind
In our way too early awards
I have him like winning Art Ross and potentially heart.
So, you know, you can only get one right.
But in this version of what could go wrong,
you get nowhere near the crew of production that you were looking for.
Your Teresenko is like, you know, not giving you that much.
Down the middle, and I love Joel Ericksonac, and I love Marco Rossi,
but you're just not as competitive 1-2C as maybe some of these other great teams.
and MacBaldi can only do so much
and it just starts to slip
it's the quicksand thing
that's what could go wrong
the krill it's a poison
it's a virus
and it spirals the entire season
and there are actually
other good teams in the Central
I think this is one of the dumbest takes
you've ever had
you know why?
Why?
Because either krill signs
and we're buzzing
or he's traded
and they get
a king's ransom for him.
When is he trading?
It doesn't matter.
I think it does. That's what I'm saying.
I think they're going, krills on the team, he's unsigned, but we're going to get it done mid-season.
And it's spiraling out of control.
I don't think it could bother them.
Also, that could bother them.
I don't think it will.
I'm looking at the people on this roster, and they look like an unbothered group.
Also, we're going to play the Russian card.
You wonder if Bad Vlad was brought in to specifically.
specifically to give him some Russian love and be like, dude, you're fine.
To get him under control.
I'm going to add one more.
I love that.
Have you fucking seen photographs of him?
Of who?
Tarasenko.
Not recently.
He's lost 15 pounds.
No, it's crazy.
Like, I genuinely am like, this dude might go full.
I've wanted him to for so long.
He might go full Matt Duchesne.
Like, he might score fucking 35 next year.
How old is he do it?
He's not even that old, right?
I don't think he's that old, but I do think he's 30.
35 or 36.
No, that's kind of old.
For hockey.
No, he's 33.
Or I'll be 34, but...
Look at that.
And he just lost some weight.
He's on the gas.
That's what I'm saying.
He's actually not even that old.
Fuck.
I...
There's a few things I want to discuss here.
Give me best case scenario.
Best case scenario is...
I mean, best case scenario is you sign krill.
He's dominant.
And you are exactly what you were at the beginning of last year.
He's early MVP.
People forget, dude.
You look at their numbers last year.
You lost Krill for half the year.
You had Joel Erickson Eck, your one C.
Yeah.
For half the year last year.
You lost Hartman and Middleton for a good portion.
You had maybe half a season of Jonas Brodine, who I fucking love.
This team had like brutal, brutal injuries.
And I'm really excited to see Erickson Eck back in.
the Rossi distraction is gone.
I'm excited to see Jonas Brodine back.
Dude, this defense,
Brock favor, Jake Middleton,
Zeev Boyam, holy fuck.
Jared Spurgeon.
And you have Carson Lambeus and Zach Bogosin.
You put Jonas Brodine back in that fucking group.
Insane.
And let me do you one more.
People forget how well this team has drafted.
They've got my Swedish prince,
Liam Ogren,
who is a first round
2022 pick
going to be playing this year
they've also got
Danila Urof
I believe as well
first round 2022 pick
Ugrin was
point per game
with the Iowa Wild
last year
like they
they have some
very intriguing
situations
and Zuccarello has an injury
right now
he's still on this
Zooks was sick last year
dude
I think Zooks
yeah 54 points
in 69 games
dude
this team was a wagon last year people forget that
is their best case scenario the one seed
yeah like they can they can go we are they're fighting for
for sure yeah yeah i think you're right dude
they're 100% right for the best case scenario ravaged by injury last season
and i don't think that gets talked about enough everyone just focuses on krill but they
were ravaged by injury and if they can stay healthy and they can get krill this team
is like they want to win the central oh my god they were primed to win the central the only
way they,
this is a team, this roster
is so competitive that they should
be in the mixer for
an automatic bid
if the krill thing is sorted.
I'm with you there completely. Assuming krill
sorted, like there's absolutely no
excuse for this team not being in the mixture for an
automatic bid. The central's top heavy, I got to say
there's some very good, well the central is very
heavy. It's a very good team. Central's heavy.
That's why it's interesting.
And we're not talking injuries here. That's not fair.
But the tiniest slips with the
other teams in here. That's why it starts to get dicey because I really think 5, 6, 7 will be
separated by three points in the standings. Four, five, six, seven, even where you're like,
fucking Christ. There are some question marks, I would say, with the top six, certainly top
nine on this team that could go either way. In your best case, you're laughing, in your worst
case, you're not laughing. And what Gus are you going to get in goal? Three seasons ago was
amazing. Two seasons ago, not that amazing. Last season, great.
great again you hope to get that then you're in pretty good shape um biggest surprise for me i think
it would be awesome i mean are you gonna take a d yeah i am okay then i want to take that from you
for me then i want to go marco rossi because we have said on several episodes and midforms and
everything how good i think he is and how weird it is that he's not appreciated more sure it's going
into his 24 year old year he just gave you a 60 burger and 82 games
with 24 tucks and I'm like, he's small.
Can I help you? I'm like, who gives a fuck?
So, and as much as I want him to
to crack the 30 goals and I get, I bet
he will, I'm not even going to give him that yet,
but I am going to give him
a clean 80 points.
That's sick.
40 points, two years ago, 60 points last year.
That is sick. Now here comes the 80.
I lie to you. I'm not doing D.
Fuck. Because I think I'm going to
double up and just say Faber and
Zeeve are going to be disgusting.
Yep. I'm going to shout out my boy
Matt Boldie Glazer.
Yes, dude. 40 tucks for
Matt Boldie. Oh, God, that would be so fucking
awesome. Forty tucks for Matt Boldy. Matt Boldy
knows that he belongs on that
team USA. Sure does. And also, I think
Matt Boldy is kind of going like this,
like from the gate. He's going,
if we lose krill,
I am making it my personal
responsibility to let everyone know
that we're fine. I got you. I'm going to
fucking pull the slag. I really do think that
they, if they do, they are
fine. It's just going to take like one
reverb here of like, what the fuck? Yeah.
And then it's, it's, we're okay. Totally.
But yeah, I hear you.
Okay.
Was that four teams? Yep. Yeah. Let's take an
ad break. Quick ad break.
And then we'll be back.
NHL season is right around the corner, which means
I need you to stop everything that you are doing right now.
Download the BetMGM app. Use the promo code in Edders.
N-E-T-T-E-R-S and sign up to get in on the fun.
I'm going to be betting on hockey any day now.
We're right around the quarter.
But until then, I'm betting on football.
I'm betting on baseball playoffs.
I'm betting on baseball playoffs.
They're going to be so sick.
I'm so juiced for that.
My God, that's when the action really ramps.
But go to the BetM-GM app, man.
They've got odds boosts.
They've got Parlay tokens.
Follow Dr. Locks.
He's got cooking all kinds of stuff that you won't even believe you can bet on.
He's that sick.
But get juiced for the NHL season, just like I am.
When you use that app and you use our promo code,
you can get up to 1,500 in bonus bets if your first bet loses.
What are we talking about?
How are you going to miss out on that?
So please, promo code netters, bet MGM app.
Go do it.
Gambling problem? Call 1-800 gambler.
Call 8778-8-Hope-N-Y or text Hope NY for New York.
Call 100-3-2-0-Mas-0-Mas-0-Mas-2-1-Massachusetts.
21-1-1-1-800-1-8-0-0-2-3 for Puerto Rico.
First bet offer for new customers only. Subject to eligibility requirements, bonus bets are non-thdrawable,
in partnership with Kansas Crossing Casino and Hotel. See betmgm.com for terms. U.S. promotional offers
not available in New York, Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico.
We are back. Time to get into the next four teams in the Central.
Who we got, C.P. The next one up is the Nashville Predators.
Last year they went 30, 44, and 8 for 68 points, finished an embarrassing 7th in the Central.
this year.
Give me a second.
Okay, here we go.
Here we go.
Don't even try it.
Don't even try it.
You rat pig.
You scumbag.
Oh my God, dude.
All right, we're doing the Preds.
Yeah, okay.
What's fucking insane is I need to just nut the fuck up.
Okay.
How many points did they have?
They finished what last year?
Seventh.
They finished seventh.
Central. And how many points did they have? They had 68. And how many points did the mammoth have ahead of them?
The mammoth had 89. Yeah. Like it was a blood. Blood bath. Bath, dude. Yeah. And I have to just put my
fucking nuts on the table for Nashville, but I'm too scared to do it. But I have to. But I shouldn't,
but I should. But I couldn't. But I should. It's so true. So true.
You have it?
You're ready or you're not even?
I'm ready.
Who's first?
You are.
Three, two, one.
Seventh.
I almost went four.
I just don't see it.
Me neither.
Like, I just, it doesn't make any fucking sense, dude.
But I just, I don't understand how they mishandled that roster so badly last.
I do.
I think, I think what sucks.
is you have a,
I like some of the things that they've done here.
I like,
I like Perbix on this team.
I like Haig on this team.
Hala?
Yep, love, we'll always love Hala.
You have a Norris level defenseman in Roman Yosea on this team.
And a Vezna level goalie.
And you do have a Vesna level goalie,
but at the same time,
I'm a little bit like,
where have you been?
Yeah, because like the last,
not this past year,
but the year before,
people were like he's going to be a Vezna finalist. He wasn't even close.
Yep.
And.
Yeah, bad year.
Well, actually not even that bad.
No, no, not that bad.
Yeah.
But, God, dude, he's run before this.
Like, every year of his life, except for when he was, actually, no, every year of his life.
Yeah, he's disgusting.
And it was like, they had Peca Renei, and then they were just like, and you are in now and you're disgusting too.
And he was like, you see, he was just like, yep, I sure am.
But like, the last two years at least have been a bit like, oh.
Yep.
what what frustrates me is you have you have him he's disgusting you have a norahs guy in roman yosi
and you have an all n hl star in flip forestberg yeah around that it scares me in that i think factor
is getting a little bit old sure you don't play the way he plays you're not as fucking
gritty and just nails as ryan o'rereilly is without tread on the top
Sure. And I think last year, like, you know, 53 points in 79 games, dash 23. Obviously, the team struggled. But like, that is, I'm a little bit like, I think that's O'Reilly now. So that's your, you know, that's your first line center. And then stammer and Marsha So have an opportunity specifically stammer to, to, I don't want to say like shove it up people's hoop, because I'm not doubting them.
Yeah. I would never. I love both of them way too much.
But they did really feel last year like two guys who had realistically seen their success.
I mean, Stammer 100%. Marci, I'm going to say, like, 85%,
saw their success with one team, with one group in a very, very specific system to them.
And they left it and they were like, holy fucking shit, things are different.
now stammer specifically is a hall of famer no question guy that i'm like you can figure it out
anywhere dude but the question is does stammer figure it out to the best of his abilities in this
system and in this situation that does not work for him and he's still kind of like yeah like it's
fine and you know people forget like he still scored 27 last year but again if you have steve stamcos
on the contract he signed in the situation he is and he goes like 30s.
30 and 30 for 60, you're kind of like, okay, I think we needed more than that.
Yeah, because Dan, I'll lay this on you.
Worst case scenario, or what could go wrong for the Predators, is the same exact thing happened.
Exactly, like literally the exact same season plays out, where you're like, ooh, our Ryan's a little bit older,
and Sammer and Marcy aren't really fitting into this system, flips doing the best he can.
UC dropped off a little bit because he's a slightly bit older.
Exactly.
Fucking blow.
And Dan, then it is TNT cartoon Wildy Coyote, smell you fucking Monday to everybody on that team.
It is a fucking nightmare apocalypse if the same thing happens.
No question.
Fucking brutal.
No question.
But, dude, I point your eyes in this direction, please, Dan.
Goals against in the Central last year, the Blackhawks, 296, then the Predators, 274.
That can't happen if you have U.C. Sarros and Roman Yossi and some of the other players that same. It sure can do it.
Well, he literally just did, but I'm saying that cannot be an acceptable thing. Nick Hague is such a good addition, and I think Perbix is such a good addition. Yes. So their D is definitely going to be better, barring any awful injuries. Yep. Then, can I keep going? Yep. Please. Point your eyes in this direction. Goals four in the central. Chicago Blackhawks, 226. Second to last. Predators, 214.
last. Yeah. What are you
fucking doing? Have you seen the Black
Hawks roster? You guys literally scored
less goals. And you have Steve
Stamco's, Marsha, Philips, Flip Forrestberg,
Luke Evangelis, like this is
fucking insanity.
Dude, there's just
there is a way because it just happened. There's black tea,
there's green tea, and there's insanity.
And that's what's going on in the goal scoring department
with the Nashville president. And I'm just like, there's no
fucking universe this happens again. And clearly
there is, and it might. But
best case scenario is these guys just
it took a year.
It took a year to gel to adjust the system to find the right line combos and both of those
numbers see-saw.
But all of that is scary when you're talking about older guys.
Terrifying.
This isn't a, oh, you signed two 29-year-olds.
Yep.
And, oh, whatever.
It's like, oh, no, I mean, they're, what are they?
34.
Both of them?
They are 34, yeah.
Yeah, no, it's terrifying.
That's scary.
Yep.
And then I think the other one, and you know I've been stroking this guy off since the
day he turned 18.
Luke Evangelista is a player that I have been obsessed with since junior days.
And I believe Luke is very much in a situation where 10 goals, 32 points, and 68 games last year, he's like, dude, I've got to be way better.
And you're going to get first line minutes.
I do like, I mean, they lost Tommy Novak.
I couldn't believe that.
He felt like a guy that was like, I was like Tommy Novak is your guy.
That's your second line center.
But now they've got Fedor Svetkhov first round pick.
This is going to be his first big chance.
So there's just a lot of spooky stuff with this team.
When you look at it from a standpoint of what went wrong that you need to go right, like we keep talking about.
Yep.
There was a lot that went wrong that doesn't have as high yield and of high of a percentage of going right the next year as it does in other circumstances.
And now also, we keep talking about this, like, top six, what I just mentioned, Fedars Fetchkov, and now you have Joachim Kemmel, two first round picks.
Like, where we didn't really expect this happening, you now, the National Predators, you now have three dudes in your top six that are first round picks of the last, like, five, six years that you're now like, you're incredibly and please be good.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So you're requiring that as well as three olds in O'Reilly, Stamcos, and Marcia Soe to like get it going.
Yep.
And I think my big surprise is going to be, and I've been doing this a lot, but at the Olympic year, Stammers, like, God, I got left off four nations.
I'm sure he's fucking pissed and embarrassed about that.
But he's like, this is, I'm coming for it.
He's been point per game every year of his life since he was 25, I think.
and even then they were just missing it.
Stammer for me is back to nothing insane,
but I think, well, I mean, point per game is insane
in the National Hockey League, so yes,
he's back to a point per game right around the 80 mark,
gives it to you,
and he is obviously part of my huge narrative
that that goal scoring comes back.
What is a surprise probably in the negative direction
that you think happens that they are still seven?
I think a surprise is like Stammer and Marci are this.
Yeah, they do this again.
I think that would be surprising.
It is because you're like, we're fuck.
Like that's worst case scenario, but that my surprise is, not that I think it's going to happen,
but like what, we keep saying, what is the surprise?
It's that Stamcoast and Marciusso score like 40 to 50 points.
And you're just like, oh, fuck me.
Yep.
Man, this one, I would say this, dude, I don't think there's a team in the national hockey league
that needs a better start than the president.
Oh.
I think the predators start.
Yeah, that needs it.
If the predators start three and seven, it is like, oh, night night.
Yep.
I mean, people are getting fired.
Yeah, yeah.
Oh, dude.
See you later.
People are getting fired.
And then I think we're seeing a frantic trading block.
Yeah.
More frantic than Pitt.
Yep.
But yeah, that's interesting.
We talked about Buffalo.
But like, but that's not, oh, no.
The Preds have a higher C.
Like, if Buffalo starts like that.
you're like, here we fucking go.
Yep.
But I could see like, I mean, Detroit starting bad is like a, that's panic button.
Yep, for sure.
Bells are ringing.
But Nashville, I'm telling you, dude, it is like, if they start poorly, it is all hell is about to break loose.
Okay.
The next team.
The St. Louis Blues.
This one is tough.
This, you are right.
This is similar to the Atlantic.
It's insane, dude.
And that this is a tough.
Where did I just put Nashville?
Five?
Okay, and I put the wild seven.
Yeah, that was fucking, like, that was one of the more interesting decisions I've ever seen.
I respect you, but that was crazy to me.
Okay, so there's always something crazy, Dan, that's the thing.
There's always something crazy.
The St. Louis Blues, 2025, 26, NHL season preview.
Last year, they went 44, 30, and 8 for 96 points, finished fifth in the Central,
and made the goddamn playoffs.
What a run.
This year, they will finish.
Give me one second.
Yep, yep, and I had the Preds.
Oh, my God.
I fucked myself.
Huh.
Fucked myself.
I fucked myself.
I fucked myself.
Yeah, you're in trouble, pal.
I also want to be very clear, as I always am.
Predictions are not shit talk.
Yeah, it's not what I want to happen.
It's not shit talk.
I'm just like, I'm seeing what I'm seeing.
Three, two, one.
Wait, sorry.
Sorry, I literally forgot my number.
Go, go, go, go, go, go, go, go, go, go.
Three, two, one. Fifth. Fourth.
And Dan, I cannot tell you how close I was to putting them sixth.
Because I think that is a possibility. I think it is a possibility.
Same.
Here's why I think it's a possibility. What could go wrong? Okay.
This St. Louis Blues team, I thought, overperformed.
I think they did too.
And it's because they got two things happened. They got Jim Montgomery.
who is a leader of men
and got more and more time with them
and they got Four Nations Binner.
Okay?
Now, I would say
best case scenario
is the same thing
where you have a full summer
of Jim Montgomery.
You have a full beginning of the season
of I'm trying to make
the fucking Olympic team binner.
Right? So best case scenario.
You're going to get a healthy Cam Fowler
and healthy Philip Broberg too.
Yep. And like anything, dude,
you got a taste of the play.
playoffs last year. You want that so badly. You know what it takes both in the locker room now and with your coach.
The Kairu situation feels sorted. Yeah. You know, where I'm like, okay. You get Jimmy Snuggs up in here,
which we're both super high on, obviously. Yeah. The best case scenario to me is pretty much the
fucking title wave you caught at the end of last year that I was like, you can't keep riding that.
They're like, we can. I just paddled back out and caught another one.
And they just ride it again this year.
That's best case scenario
and how they finish four or five for us in playoffs.
Yeah.
What goes wrong?
So for me, I think a huge,
there was a time where I think it was two or three seasons ago
where we talked about the blues back end.
Yeah.
And we were like, dude, holy hell,
does this team need a trade?
Like, they need to figure out a way
to move bodies on that back end.
And they did it.
And I really like their,
back end, my fear is we see a regress, the resurgence of Cam Fowler on that blues team was out of
this world.
And you have Justin Falk who's, you know, a bit older.
But my fear is maybe we see a regression with them.
You know, they have Logan Malo now.
I don't know if that's ooh or oh, sorry, Maylu.
But he's great.
You know, I was a really solid prospect.
drafted 31st overall.
I just wonder if the defense slips.
But at the same time,
how many times have we seen Jim Montgomery coach a team
like more or less beyond their ability?
I know, dude.
Especially in the regular season.
And you're so right about the Four Nations Bitter,
now you have Olympics bitter.
And he, dude, he is a difference maker.
Yeah.
When he, he, rarely have I seen a player just like flip switches
in the way that that kid can do.
it. Totally. And if that's his
motivation, whatever you need, dude, that is a
that's a real thing.
Perenko, same deal, right?
Like same argument. And they're also fucking
like, you know, I mean,
for how young their
supposed top six is,
they've got a lot of proven commodities.
Yes. You know, we talk about guys like
Buchenevich, Thomas,
Kairu, and I'm going to say,
I think I'm going to say Holloway.
Schenner is amazing.
Schenner, Schenner, is going to give you himself
all day and an extra one.
But I genuinely think all four of those other guys, I'm like, yeah, you're proven at this point.
I know what you're going to do.
So now it snugs.
Like snugs with Thomas and Buechnevich.
Is he just going to be a fucking laser rocket shot assassin?
I think probably.
So, yeah.
I think this team's pretty good, actually.
I think they are.
Like, they were good last year.
Third least amount of goals given up, I think.
I think Monty is such a good coach for them too.
And obviously we were blessed to have Monty on the pod this summer.
If you haven't listened to that, go check it out.
But the way he talked about them was just so calm.
It wasn't like, oh, dude, we're fucking fired up.
Where this, or that he was just so level-headed that it makes me feel like their whole group is level-headed.
Yeah.
So, yeah, I have to put them five.
Give me a huge surprise that Blues fans are going to lose their fucking minds about when they hear about this shit.
I think I could see a monster Philip Brober.
year.
I think Broberg was on a good pace.
He had 29 points, 8 goals in 68 games, went down with a tough injury.
I love like a 45, 50 point season from Philip Broberg and becoming a like, you're a number
one guy on this team.
Yes, man.
Wow.
I really like that.
I love the idea too, CP of Broberg and Perako together.
If Broberg becomes the offensive player that I personally.
think he can become, you have a situation where you have Broberg playing with the counterpart
that everyone like that needs, right? Like, Perrako is so good and he's so solid. So the idea of
being like, Pereko locks it down on the right, Broberg locks it down on the left. That's,
that's your K.L. and Taves. That's your good one, too. I have such a impossible to define
surprise. Okay. But I think you're going to believe it in this.
comes from the Monty Pod too.
The
what the culture
that existed within that Bruins team
that Monty came into, certainly,
but then he even said,
I saw it slip away and I didn't do enough to fix it
and I realized how important it is.
I think this team is going to have that.
They're going to be the Washington of last year,
the blue jackets of last year,
where they're like, who's having more fun than the Blues?
Yeah.
Who's having more fun than that fucking Blues team?
That's what I feel like
you're going to be emanating from them all year,
which is what's going to push them all the way into.
I love this.
I love that.
But this one was a tough one, dude.
Like, that is what an interesting team this is going to be to watch.
No doubt.
And what varying predictions.
No doubt.
Okay.
Next team.
For the first time, officially.
True.
The Utah mammoth.
2025, 2025,
NHL season preview last year, they went 38, 31, and 13 for 89 points, and finished sixth in the central.
It's a tough six at 89 points.
I know.
Like, Jesus Christ, dude.
Like, let me look at the Atlantic again.
Six of the wings, 86.
Six Islanders, 82.
Six ducks, 80.
Yeah, 89.
That's the most points for a 60.
Very tough.
Finish six in the central.
This year,
considering where I know we both probably have the Jets,
I think we almost have to have this at the same spot.
This year, they will finish.
Three, two, one, six.
And it fucking kills me.
I can't believe.
I came into this pod, Dan, 100% positive that the Utah Mammoth and the Minnesota Wild were making playoffs,
and I have killed them both behind the woodshed.
I know.
Clubber's going to kill us.
I don't know why I just did that.
This team's so...
Look at their lineup.
Great.
How could this team miss playoffs?
I think...
What could go wrong?
What could go wrong is defense and goal-tending.
But their defense is money, dude.
I don't think it's money.
I think they made so much work.
Over the last two seasons,
the people they've brought in are awesome.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
I mean, listen.
It is money.
Listen, I love them.
I love this team.
I think they're going to be so fucking fun to watch.
I think they got that amazing new facility.
I think this is going to be really the first year that they feel like a team.
Yep.
Like they're playing in Delta.
Got their jerseys.
They've got their jerseys.
They got their mascot.
They got their practice facility.
everything is
this is the team
yep
they are
we talk about
who was it
last episode
in Philly
we talk about
all NHL video game
potential team
yeah
similar vibes here
with these guys
but the crazy
thing is these guys
are already
proving it
I know
dude they're so good
Kells went off
for fucking 90
last year
30 goals
coolly
already talking
25 in an
NHLs season
Schmaltz
he's getting 20 again
Dylan Gunther
fucking nasty
was disgusting
disgusting last year.
He's so good.
I thought Mikhail Surgachev getting 15 goals and 53 points was like that.
That's exactly what you wanted.
When he left Tampa, everyone was like, whoa.
And he came here and was like, yeah, I'm a number one guy.
I love, I mean, I think Barrett Hatton's a great fucking player too.
We talked about, I thought that Michael Kesselring loss is huge.
Yep.
I really love the player that he is.
But they've got great players in a big, significant way.
J.J. Perterka getting ads to the team is Monster.
Oh, my God.
But when you look at their top two lines, Gunther, Cooley, Peturca, Keller, Hait, and Schmaltz,
that's really fucking good.
And then you have Krauser with McBain and Carson on the third line, probably.
You've got good, good depth guys,
guys like Stenland and Tanev on the fourth line.
But to me, yeah, it's, Surgichab's great.
Yep.
I think John Marino's great.
I think he's really solid.
Healthy Jersey.
Is he a first pairing guy, though?
I don't know.
And then you've got, yeah, healthy jersey with Ian Cole.
I like the two of them together.
And then you've got Schmidt, who just won a cup.
Big resurgence, though.
Yeah.
Like, Schmidt was like, are you even in the league anymore?
And then he came alive last year.
Like, don't give me a yeah, like that.
Like, that's the truth.
He was good.
And you got Olimata here, too.
Like, both guys kind of in a similar standing.
And I just think the big question,
continues to remain.
Is Vamelka?
Is he a playoff goaltender?
They think so.
Yeah.
I think he could be.
I don't know that this D and the goaltending is enough to beat the strength of,
I mean, we talked about the drop-off.
The drop-off's going to happen again, I think.
I think you're right about that.
And it's just like, I think that's similar to the Atlantic,
four, five, six in the central is about to be a fucking bloodbath.
So tough.
Because I think that's it, bro.
Like, if you look at, they're right, they were right in the middle and goals for,
goals against and all that stuff.
I think if you are asking me for best case scenario, it's that, I think maybe we did
say this about Philly.
We're on Jump Watch.
No, we said about Chicago.
Was that this episode?
We're on Jump Watch.
Where it's like, if, if Cooley and Gunther, and these guys are like, we're that much
better.
Which they will.
I know.
Then I'm like, okay.
then you now are entering best case scenario where I think your D, I think your core is very solid.
You break some good points up about, like, could be better. It's not the best D core I've ever seen,
but I think it's very, very solid. I think you agree. And then you go, look at the jump our forwards
made. We are now fighting for a playoff spot. And by the way, like I said, 89 points as a six-seed,
they were fighting for a playoff spot the whole way when at the beginning of this past season,
we wrote them off due to the horrific injury luck. And they persevered through all that. And
and we're fighting down the stretch for playoffs.
So with...
They weren't really close, though.
They were, dude.
No, they weren't.
Yes, they were.
I think it was too little too late, but at the end of the league.
No, dude, the last 20 games, I'm gonna call your bullshit on this.
The last 20 games of the season, we were like joking about it.
We were like, man, if they're still, like, they were not in it.
They were not.
Last 20 games, they missed by six points.
They were not in it.
Six points is so many points, dude.
Agree, but I mean, they were, I bet it was close.
You're right, but I'm not.
They weren't so far away.
I'm just saying it was not that close coming down the stretch.
I bet the mammoth were going to sneak in.
So that was with horrible luck.
Yeah.
So they go, give me decent luck and we'll certainly make it.
What could go wrong and we're not counting ever bad luck is I think you're right.
It's the back end.
I think they give up too many goals.
They give up too many goals.
Yeah.
Again, these guys, I have zero doubts about any fucking human being on that forward group.
They're going to get their points.
I think they play well together.
They're going to continue to play well together.
There's not too much turnaround.
Like, J.J. Perturka is really just like, that's the addition.
And I'm like, that's amazing.
That's awesome.
Yeah.
You also, yeah, like Sierkachev and Jersey, healthy, hopefully.
But I do think what could go wrong is they give up too many goals.
And they lose tough games.
Yeah.
A ton of people are super high on this scene to make playoffs.
And you can see why.
100%.
And I want it, dude.
It's right there for you.
Playoff hockey in Utah.
Fucking guess.
Is there anything to.
the name change
giving them a boost
or bumming them out
absolutely not
they will they some people like
to hockey club you're talking about
durst dude but I think when durz
saw the logo
we'll talk to him but he's he likes it
I think if anything is the opposite
like I think there's something
dude it's like when you're you move to a new city
and like you've got a place but you're
you haven't really hung anything up yet
you've really got your bed set up but nothing else
they've hung shit up now
They've got wall art in the place.
They've got the things that make them happy.
They've got a candle that smells like their hometown.
They're settled now.
Yeah.
Like this team is in fucking Utah.
They are the mammoth.
They've got their sick facilities.
Like they're home.
That's another good point.
Not just the Jersey, but like, no, they're home.
Been here for a minute now.
I'm not wondering how to get to the round.
I'm not GPSing the rink anymore.
Like I'm sure a lot of guys bought homes.
Like I'm sure before a ton of these guys were, you know, they had rentals.
These guys are settled.
They might be four.
And we also, you know, we stroke off Carolina with some of the contract work they've done.
They've got J.J. Paterka, Clayton Keller, and Dylan Gunther all locked up until at least
2028 for under 7.7 mil.
That's crazy.
Or 7.7 or under for each.
They've got Surgachev at 8.5 till 2030.
Yeah.
They've got Dersie at 6 until 2028.
Like they have great, great contracts on this team.
They're building something.
got great contracts on this team. They've got
cap space right now. Like,
they are in a very good way.
Yeah. Fuck. They might be four.
The middle there, and I'm including the, like,
who'd you have seven? Preds? Oh, yeah,
so you're probably lower on the Preds, but if you believe me,
I'm telling you, dude, the wild, the mammoth,
the Blues, and the Preds
is going to be
a fucking murderer's
row of teams. And I would
even entertain
this next team slipping into that mix.
I love it, which will be the Winnipeg Jets,
2025-20206, NHL season preview.
Do we have them the same?
I think so.
Yeah.
Last year they went 56, 22, and 4 for 116 points,
finished first in the Central,
won the President's trophy and made the playoffs.
This year they will finish.
Three, two, one, third.
I think this is the most important season
in the Winnipeg Jets franchise.
Wow.
I'm not kidding.
What a tease.
I really, really do think that this is like a monumental year for this team.
Go on.
Go on.
They, last year, well, let's call it how it is.
The last two years and Connor fucking Hellebuck's performances are devastating for what this team is.
Yep.
And I will add, I'll say that with love in that.
You may not believe it, Jets fans, but like we, or I don't know why I'm saying it like that.
There's a couple who have gone crazy on us.
Dude, I love this team.
Yes, that's a cool as out.
We are huge Kyle Conner fans.
We're huge Josh Morrissey fans.
We obviously AI is a good friend of ours.
Like, dude, I love this team.
And I am such a proponent of small town teams.
And it doesn't get really much smaller than Winnipeg, dude.
Like, Winnipeg is fucking up there.
It's a crazy chuck.
Cold City, you've got awesome fans. Sneaky fun as hell, I heard. So I say this would love in that,
like, I think the team really does need to do, they need to do well. They need to have some success here
because you see the success and what it's done with Edmonton. Edmonton is also a small
Canadian town where the fans go, we have nothing but this, dude. And I've said this before,
I don't think that's a good thing. Yeah, I don't think when a fan base goes, this is all we have.
I know that it maybe sounds good, but I'm like, guys, get some.
other shit in your life.
Yeah, I'm begging you.
Because it's going to make you be less harsh to your players.
It's going to make them happier.
I'm telling you, it's good for, find a hobby.
You have a very good roster.
You have an incredible lineup and you have the best goalie in the league.
I think their defense is fantastic, fantastic.
And I think the hit of losing Eilers, because that's the big question mark, right?
If you lose Eilers, you add NyQuilers.
And that is not good.
Well, it's not, it's certainly not, you're not getting back what you lost.
Yep.
Obviously.
I think losing a player like Appleton is worse than some people realize too.
But we'll get into the Jonathan Taves of it all.
To me, the big thing here is Kyle Connor.
Okay.
Tread lightly.
Listen, you've lost Nikolai Y'all.
And the reality is Winnipeg was never in the running.
Yeah.
They were never in the running for that player.
That player finished his contract and went to free it with the entire mindset of going,
I am leaving here.
And that is a team that just was fucking disgusting.
Yeah, one of the president's trophy.
Literally the best team in the league.
And then what happened?
What happened when they got to playoffs?
Rinsed and should have been rinsed by the blues.
Correct.
So the question is.
Oh, sick.
Come back, though.
what happens with Connor, does he resign, and if he doesn't resign, and if you make playoffs,
which you obviously will, and you lose in the first round or the second round, and Kyle Connor leaves,
that is utterly devastating to your franchise.
And Dan?
If you lose two top wingers in the NHL, Kyle Connor, a, you know, perennial all-star, elite,
winger.
One of the best goals scores to ever fucking walk.
Back-to-back years and flame out in the playoffs, frankly, sooner than you should have.
In back-to-back years, this is catastrophic for the Winnipeg Jets.
So I think this year is like monumental.
And, Dan, if you and I are right and they finish two or three or whatever or four, you're now catching, like, you don't get the luxury of I'm the one season I'm playing the blues at home.
You're playing at Colorado or something.
And I'm like, have fun with that.
dude. But, but at the same time, dude, I think I picked three because I think a lesson learned here is,
dude, you can't ride Hellebuck. I don't even know if that's what it is. I think Hellebuck would
be like, that's not what it is. But Comrie is good. Play more of a tandem. If you don't win the
fucking presidents, it doesn't matter. There's also part of me that's like, I don't care about
home ice for this team. Like, it's, it is what it is. I just think that you need to figure out
something that that makes you go further in the playoffs and that keeps your players around.
And listen, we almost saw this a couple years ago with Shifley and Hellebuck.
Yes.
They were up at the same time and people were like, they're not signed and they signed.
So there's nothing that says fucking outdoorsmen born in the cold, live in the cold,
elite assassin, Kyle Connor doesn't obviously just resign.
I'm not sitting here saying he's not going to.
But I'm saying it is almost October.
He is up for extension.
He has not signed.
And we haven't heard a peep about it.
And I would even argue that Hellebuck being American is a good feather in the Connor cap.
Yep.
You know, because it's not like just shifling out signing.
I'll stay up here.
Definitely.
But He'll look like, I'll stay here.
Yeah.
Kyle Connor, you've got to keep him though.
Yeah.
Here's what, oh, also Lowry's hurt, but we'll be back.
Yes, he'll, yeah, yeah.
Legend, but he'll be back.
What could go wrong?
Kyle Connor situation, everything you just said.
Yeah.
Not only for the future of the team, but for this season's team.
I think that's legitimately the only thing.
thing they can go wrong. This team feels ironclad to me as well.
The only other thing I'll say, though, Dan, is plus 86 goal diff last year for them.
Most goals in the central, least goals given up in the league by a mile.
That you would assume fine, the mean a bit. I don't think so. I think it'll go down if they
stick to the plan of what I'm saying is don't ride Hellebuck like crazy. Then it will maybe go
down a little bit. But dude, look at their D. They're so good. Yeah. I guess it's not wrong,
but I would just, that's something I have an eye on where I'm like, I highly doubt that's going to happen.
It's going to go down, but I just don't think it's going to go down to the mean.
It's going to go down a little bit.
Yeah, yeah.
Their D is fucking insane.
And they're potentially adding mind right, body right, Buddhist monk king, Selky, Jonathan Taves to the group.
So this is my best case scenario.
Best case scenario, dude, Johnny Taze, like you said the other day, turns into a 25-year-old.
I forget why we picked 25.
I think that ayahuasca took him back in time.
No, remember it was the, it was the, it was the,
better year is the better year he had. Yeah, but why, why did we say 24 or 25 in the first
point? I think I was just a shot in the car. I just think that ayahuasca. Yeah, his body, he's in the
body of now at 25 years. 76 games, 28 goals, 40 assists, 68 points. Yeah. The best case scenario is if you get
if you get 68 points out of John... 25 year old John did. Take back everything I've said. The Jets are
the one seed. They are winning the President's trophy. They will win the Stanley Cup and they can,
they will not be beat. They will not be beat. No. Best case scenario is
you get Hellebuck.
Hella Buck likes to be ridden like a fucking horse.
He doesn't give a shit.
You have 25-year-old Jonathan Taze.
Kyle Connor signs an eight-year ticket for 5-mill A-A-V because he goes, I love it here so much.
I want to stay forever.
And Nyquist, dude, and Nyquist turns back the clock because he's an old head, but he's not that old.
I think two years ago, Nyquist, Dan?
Two years ago.
75 points in 81 games.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
I don't know everyone on National Stock last year, like, you know.
I mean, I don't think.
I think Nyquist is going to do that.
Me neither, but is he going to give you 55?
I think he's going to give you 45, 50.
See, that feels low, dude.
Yeah, maybe you're right, actually.
Because he did really, he did really pop that year.
And that was kind of it.
Yeah, yeah.
They named a fucking horse after.
AI, dude, AI catching fish, ice fishing going off.
Yeah.
They could be doing something there, dude.
I like a three seed.
I like some regression on the defense,
but I like the fact that they don't need it.
To me, they feel like, was it?
Colorado that finished third last year.
You kind of do in this division, though.
That's what sucks so much.
Any one?
The one.
I don't think you do.
Dallas, Colorado.
You're playing one of them.
Dude, yeah, but you're playing one of them either fucking way.
Because if you finish one, you're playing them because they're now three.
It doesn't matter.
You're right.
You're right.
Dude, you're right.
Yeah.
Give me a surprise.
I got such a sick one for you.
Give it to me.
Morrissey Norris finalist.
Oh, cool.
I just really think there's a chance he could have
fucking 90 points.
And you'd be like, oh my God.
My surprise is...
Does surprise need to be good?
No.
Okay, my surprise is a really slow start.
Fuck.
That's good.
That's actually...
That's sharp, Dan.
Captain out.
And to be clear...
John Tays getting his C-leg?
To be clear, Jets fans, don't clip this
when they start 10-0.
I'm saying it's a surprise because that would be surprising.
Yeah, we'd all be shocked.
We'd all be like, wow.
Yeah.
Okay, Dan, I have stars, avs, jets, blues, preds, mammoth, wild, black ox.
Absolutely fucking crazy.
I have avs, stars, jets, wild blues, mammoth.
Preds Blackhawks.
To be fair to you, my
456, 7, 8 is exactly what it was last year.
That's what the standings were last year.
I didn't get that creative.
And dude, just like that shit never happens.
You know what I mean?
I think the wilder awesome.
I think Crow could win heart.
And I would love that.
I love Minnesota hockey.
I want to go back there every chance we get.
Just every now and then something insane happens.
I know.
And I'm like, maybe the crew.
shit is weird. You know, if you're trying to pull
it a thread of like what insane things could happen this year,
maybe the crow shit. Maybe Dallas shit is weird.
Maybe the Dallas shit is weird. You never know.
Something weird is going to happen. I promise you that
much. You never know.
All I know is, I love these episodes.
We are back and now we're going to hit you
with a beer league hotline, Baker.
What do we got?
We've got a guy in our league who is known for always trying to stack
his team with ringers and new guys.
It's recently come to my squad's group chat
that this guy has been paying league fees to have
the new studs play on his team.
We do play in the top division, but still think this is a wild move for beer league.
Thoughts?
If you ain't cheating, you ain't trying.
You just mad that this dude has deep pockets, and he's willing to pay the ultimate price
to make sure he gets the best ringers in beer league.
I've got zero problem with this.
Zero.
You know what?
I actually, I didn't even know this.
It's so insane that this just came through because I don't even know if you know this.
two guys on one of the teams we play on
got offered money to go play on a different team.
Come on.
And then said, no, I'm sticking with the boys.
Wow. That's special.
That is special.
I think, I actually, I know you were being hyperbolic.
I was not.
I meant every single word that I just said.
I actually hear your point,
but I can't believe in practice you would behave this way
because if somebody was like, hey, dude,
if one of the teams in our Wednesday league was like,
Hey, dude, I'll pay your dues.
Come play with us.
And you went like this, okay.
I would be like, you are a scum.
You are a gutmaggot with no guts.
But that doesn't sound like what's going on.
He's paying people to cut.
He pays the league dues.
But he pays for ringers.
I don't think ringers implies you're snagging dudes from other teams.
When new guys come.
When new guys enter the league, he goes like this.
They go, who are you going to play for?
You're in the drafts gate.
And he goes, if you play for us, we pay your league dues.
Oh, yeah.
I would do that.
and fucking hard.
Yeah, and you're a gut maggot with no gut.
Presumably, I don't know anyone in this league.
Like, this is the tryout skate.
If someone's paying my dues, I'm paying for that team.
I don't know anybody anyway.
You don't smell a rat.
Dude, you don't go, you are a loser.
No.
I smell a guy who's willing to do anything to win.
I smell a champion.
I smell a guy.
I smell beer.
I smell beer being poured on my head in the locker.
You know what?
You know what this is no different from?
All of these owners paying for immaculate training facilities for their
NHL teams.
This is Ryan Smith
building a state of the art facility in Utah
and I go, love that.
Okay, you haven't won me over in terms of
I'm on your side, but I see the logic,
but I'll tell you what,
and I know what your response is to me.
It's going to be while I'm down eight nothing,
but while I'm down eight nothing to this other team,
the amount of chirping that I would be doing,
that I'd be like, this is fucking beer league, dude.
I'm so glad you guys have purchased a team,
to win. Congratulations.
And again, I know you'll go, it's 8-0 and we've won a
ha, ha, ha. I don't give a fuck.
You just get up to me and go like this,
oh, did you get your dues paid for? And I'd go like this, yeah,
it's pretty awesome. It's great. And you'd go, and I'd go,
I bet you wish you did too, but you're too much of a fucking plug
to get the offer. Do you think that it would be fun
every week when you guys win, you guys win 10-0 every week
and you're like, yep, that one rich guy pays for all
everyone's dues we haven't been scored on in three months.
What a skate I'm getting in. This is awesome.
If that were happening, no, I don't think that'd be fun.
I think it'd be incredible.
Best night of my life.
Best night of my life every week.
If that were happening, yeah, I think then you're taking it too far, but I doubt that's happening.
You think it's competitive, you think it's a really good game.
Yeah, how many ringers are you getting every single tryout skate?
Can't be that many.
Well, every new guy, every new guy joins their team.
I wonder how deep their team is.
How rich is this guy?
Who is this guy?
I don't know, but I love him.
I need to get him on the first.
Yeah, if you're curious being the new co-GM of a team, give me a call.
You know, because we're going to get out of the team.
Every new guy.
No, I'm already on the team.
I think I have a few shakes before I get the cut.
I'd get a few good seasons in there.
Yeah, yeah.
And get the ax.
And I'd go, save a lot of money.
I'd go reap what you sow.
Two, three seasons, we save a lot of money.
Yeah, it's fantastic.
Worth it.
Worth it.
God damn.
Okay.
Beautiful.
Let's do a Bower Hockey Blind ranking and get out of here.
Baker, this time, Dan.
We're doing it. We're in the middle. We're in the thick of our division previews.
We are...
Fuck!
Miss for everyone watching on the camera, that was a miss.
Baker jumped in and blocked it, dude.
We are blind ranking teams that missed playoffs last year, and we're ranking their chances to make this year.
I wish we were ranking them for how bad they are.
We're ranking them for how bad they are. How much of a joke they are.
We're not actually doing that. No. No, no, no.
Their chances to make.
All right, teams that missed chances to make playoffs.
The New York Rangers
Shocker
This fucking guy
Pretty good though actually
Yeah
I think it could be
It could be
One
Nah
Yeah it could be one
Shut up dude
They have the best chance Dan
The teams that missed
Playoffs last year
I like two here though
Two or three
You are gonna
Two or three he says
He slips into three
As if I wasn't fucking listening
What are you
You're being a bitch dude
You're just
want to do one and make everyone happy.
No, it's not.
Two.
Have you taken no notes from Baker, dude?
Just shut up.
Two.
Two.
Boston Bruins.
Four.
Ah.
Three?
Could be three.
Could be three, but could be four.
Now that I think about it.
Actually, it is four.
It could be five.
No, dude, it could be, oh, listen, all these healthy guys, it could be three.
No, it's four.
Okay.
Four.
But it could be three.
It could be three, but it could be five.
Buffalo Sabers.
You had them actually okay, dude.
You had them okay.
You got to go five.
You got to go five.
Did you just make us do Boston at four?
Yeah.
But you can't, you cannot go three here, dude.
I just think that you're forgetting that there are some bad teams.
There are, there are, there are, but there are also some good teams.
All right, five.
Detroit Red Wings
Three
And I feel pretty good about that
Baker
You know
You remember that you have to have your order set
He does, he has it locked
You can't just be a fucking twat
He has it locked
He has it locked
I don't know how good any of these teams are
Come on
Red Wings are three
Red Wings at three
Come on Baker
Come on Baker
Calgary Flames
I don't hate it
I don't hate it
I don't hate it
I don't hate it
Should have been won
As I told you
Yeah unfortunately
You're right
Rager should have been one, but that's actually, that's the best list we've done with Baker.
That's pretty good.
Now, you know what?
There's a lot of Flames fans who are going, no, that's us.
We got it.
Yeah, we're getting used to Baker.
Yeah.
Hey, better than we've been with Baker.
Beautiful stuff.
Beautiful division preview, predictions, all of the above.
Beautiful start to the week.
Hope all you central fans are happy.
I know I am.
Can't wait to get back into it with the Pacific Division on Thursday.
Until then, folks, we're getting close here.
We're getting real, real close.
So we've got that new merch coming out.
Subscribe to the YouTube.
Make sure you're not missing anything.
Follow us on all the socials.
We fucking love you guys.
Okay.
And until we see you Thursday, skate hard.
