Empty Netters Podcast - Coming Soon To A Theater Near You: Gut Wrenching Leafs Collapse Part Infinity | EP.194
Episode Date: May 15, 2025The Toronto 2-0 series lead feels like a lifetime ago. Bob is all the way dialed in now and Cats are one win away from a return to the conference finals. Speaking of, the Oilers are the first team to ...punch their ticket to the third round and they did it on back to back shutouts by Stuart Skinner. We’ve got new coaches getting hired and everyone’s favorite game What’s The Connection has DP losing his mind NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! PRESENTED by BetMGM. Download the BETMGM app and use code “NETTERS” and enjoy up to $1500 in bonus bets if you lose your first wager! SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS: LABATT BLUE. It’s time for you to get on board with our favorite beer in the game. Labatt Blue and Labatt Blue Light are the perfect beverages to wet your whistle while you’re watching hockey or hanging with friends. That’s because there’s a little bit of Canadian kindness in every sip. Go to https://www.labattusa.com/product/labatt-blue/ to find some 00:00 INTRO 00:29 NOT ICE 20:28 VEGAS / OILERS 42:05 LEAFS / CATS 1:09:10 COACHING CAROUSEL 1:16:01 WHAT'S THE CONNECTION Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
The graphic came up on screen during the broadcast, and I literally gasped.
I quite literally paused YouTube TV, went back, looked at it again, and gasped a second time.
Never scored in the second round.
That's your captain. That's your best goal score.
Austin Matthews can't be doing this in the second round.
And the whole team, this is a must-win game.
We're told they're different.
And then you give up six straight goals at home.
What are we doing, Toronto?
Ice is ready, and we are back with another episode of the end.
MT Netters podcast brought to you by BetMGM.
I'm your host, Dan Powers,
and this man is so committed to the church of Tom Brady
that he, too, believes drinking water
will prevent sunburns, Chris Powers.
And tomatoes give you massive inflammation,
and they're terrible for you, as always.
As a huge tomato fan, I actually kind of agree with that one.
I'm telling you, dude, tell the man, tell the man he's wrong.
I've eliminated tomatoes a little bit for my diet.
I do like them.
My knees are less creaky.
I do like them, but tell me.
Tell the man he's wrong.
Tell the man he's wrong.
I love tomatoes.
We have so much to get into, Chris.
I know.
What the fuck just happened tonight?
Oh my God, dude.
We got someone through.
Someone's through.
We got someone through to the next round.
Round three.
Ticket punched.
It's a Polar Express.
Dude.
It says WCF.
Here you go.
Don't lose it.
Otherwise you kicked off the fucking train.
It's just at there as inevitable.
And what's funny is I knew they were going to win this game,
but winning it like that is just so insane.
I know.
But before we get into that,
we've got a little bit of knot-ice.
We had a lot of not-ice support,
and I've got great news for everybody.
We announced this a little bit on the story,
but I'm telling you now on the pod,
we're getting every episode, Diddy Trial Check-ins.
We have to.
We simply have to.
Should we start with the other bit of news for you,
or should we start with Diddy Trial?
Which was what?
Well, you know, we've got a serious update.
Oh, oh, let's do that after.
Let's do that after.
All right.
Let's get into the Diddy Trial.
Yep.
Yep.
Folks, as you know, if you're a loyal listener, if you're a new listener.
Welcome.
Welcome to the Terror Dome, dude.
We're going to start this hockey podcast by talking about the Sean Diddy Combs trial.
We are through day three.
Yes.
Yes.
And we've got semen on nipples.
Hell yeah.
We've got piss and mouths.
Well, hell yeah.
We've got other really, really bad stuff.
Hell no.
We've got a homeless man accosting a reporter.
Hell no.
And we've still got our boy from down the block being the judge.
Hell yeah.
Crazy stuff.
Dude, it's fucked how long the witnesses go.
You know what I mean?
In movies it's kind of like, boom, you get up there.
And the fucking, the prosecutor says like a thing that you're like, oh, it's over.
But then the defense attorney comes up and he's like, but this.
And then the witness is like,
Oh shit.
I'm caught in a lot or whatever.
Or reverse that.
And then we move on, dude.
Next witness.
In this dude, Cassie was up there for nine hours.
Like more, dude, over two days now.
And they were like, okay, now we're going to begin the cross-examination.
And the judge was like, actually go home.
We'll do this tomorrow.
As in today when you're listening to this Thursday.
But I'm like, a lot of freak-offs to get through, bro.
True, true, true.
So Cassie Ventura has been witness number one, right?
Two, I think, right?
Yeah, yeah.
Well, because witness one went missing or something.
No one, one of Victim 3 is missing, literally.
But the other witness, the dude, the first dude.
Was the, was the sexual.
He was like, they paid me to bang Cassie and then, and Diddy would watch and jerk off.
Yeah.
And I'm like, too.
So Cassie Ventura is now on the stand.
And X, by the way, the court sketches are so fucking bad.
I don't know.
I think it's a bit.
I agree.
Yeah.
Completely.
I think that this person has been hired and is going to go, I wonder when people are going to call me out for this.
It looks like something from Rock.
goes modern life. They auditioned, they auditioned like 10 people and then take the worst one.
You know, they're like you. We can't have these look too accurate.
Let's take you. Truly. No offense. Feels like they can't look too accurate. So I,
Cassie's on the stand. Ex-girlfriend. Yeah. What is crazy is, I said this to you. We're getting
some information from Homeboy, who was the sex worker. Yeah. Now we're getting info from Cassie.
Cassie, ex-girlfriend, so in love,
enamored by this big music guy,
wants to impress us,
she's going along with it.
But it is, the story is,
he made me do stuff I didn't want to do.
That's a no-no, dude?
I think that it's safe to say
from what we've heard from
the first guy, sex worker,
we're not kink shaman,
but there's a little bit of kink both sides.
Like, Cassie, you know, I understand,
and maybe Cassie didn't want to do any of it.
But we're partaking in pee and mouths.
We're partaking in group sex, watching sex, jerking off.
Yeah.
And things got weird.
Things got real weird.
And it is nuts how there are people saying, and this is how the court of law works.
There were people walking out of day one and day two, particularly day one going,
Diddy's winning, man.
Dude, a lot of, you know, in the boxing scorecard, a lot of 10-9 Diddy after day one.
People saying that.
And I'm like, for sure.
What?
And there were people even day two being like,
oh, that was pretty close.
Might be a split to sish.
And I'm sitting here going,
this is the tip of the iceberg.
Yeah.
Tip of the iceberg, folks.
Let's cool it with the ditties winning talk.
Yep.
And also, we know everyone has heard shit.
Well, I don't care what's being said, dude.
Yeah.
Unless irreversible evidence is,
it has been proved,
or it proves that ditty was controlled by aliens.
or the Russians to do all of this.
I'm like, what are we talking about here?
Because this man is an evil psychotic person.
I don't know, to that point,
I don't know how the court of public opinion, as they say,
isn't working in the prosecution saver already
because remember in the Depp trial, literally, it was,
people were laughing.
It became a farce.
Because they would say like, oh, you did this, Johnny.
And he'd be like, she's shit in my bed.
And then everyone would start dying laughing.
And the trial was over, essentially, because people were just laughing at Amber Hurd because we know what you've done.
And I think maybe the answer is the Didi allegations are way worse than shitting in a bed, which is fucking psychotic, but not physically harmful.
But I am not doing something so mortifying to another human.
But I'm like, what are we talking about here?
Everybody knows what happened.
Like, there's no, there's nothing to talk about.
How are we all not laughing at Diddy when the charges are just being read?
Like, as people are testifying, I feel like every the rest of the world to just be laughing hysterically being like, I can't believe.
you did all this man that's fucking wild how'd you have the time how'd you have the time to do all this
bad stuff i don't get it chris it's like i i'm just genuinely processing what you're saying to me right now
i when you look at all of the things that he's done and produced and all the things and frankly
all of this shit too yeah i don't get how you find the time of day but i guess when you have
sick thoughts you figure it out and you jam it i can barely get through my to-do list but but
But I am waiting, as this goes on, we're through day three.
Yep.
I am waiting with bated breath and a frothing mouth for just the hammer.
What is the hammer for the prosecution?
Because it sure as shit ain't Cassie.
Dude, no, but they're saying it is.
They're like, this is our star witness.
This is like our number one witness that we need to get across, that he raped her, he
assaulted her, he assaulted her friend.
Like, this is like, this is the one.
and and tomorrow or I guess today for the listeners is going to be fucking insane because if the
defense gets a good cross-examination of her over a ruthless eight-hour day which will probably
extend into Friday honestly but if the defense ruthlessly cross-examines her and questions her
character to the jury we are fucked because this needs to this testimony needs to end
and it needs to be officially established that he 100%
brutally assaulted her, raped her, assaulted her friends, did all this bad shit.
And he's a bad guy.
Because if we don't come out of her with that known, then everything is fucking foobar.
It's so true, but it's also that weird thing that's like, how do we know that that is a fact?
Yeah.
Without the tapes, dude.
Give me the fucking tapes.
We got one tape.
How is this trial not just play?
Agreed.
Here's tape 567 of this guy being a degenerate fuckstick.
Dude, play.
There was one part where she was like, she was like, he also assaulted at least two of Cassie's friends.
And one of them, he hit in the face with a wooden hanger.
And I loved that she goes, Cassie goes, I had been friends with that.
I forget her name.
She goes, I'd been friends with that person.
We've been close friends for 17 years.
And then we were no longer friends after Did he smash her in the face with a hanger?
And I was like, yeah, that is actually usually the playbook on how to lose friends when your boyfriend assaults them over the face and none of you do anything.
And then the other one, her other friend, he held off of the 17th floor balcony of the hotel.
Like this is a fucking mob movie, dude, which I guess it is kind of.
But I'm like, or it's an apartment building or something.
But I'm like, dude, there's not footage of that?
Like, did nobody see the person dangling over the fucking balcony?
He probably had it.
He probably had it removed.
That's actually the 100% would happen.
I'm talking crazy about all this shit.
But some of the stuff that came out in day two, Cassie, what I alluded to earlier, saying that they would pay the sex worker to have sex with each other, to have sex with Cassie.
Cassie was being demanded to be on her period while they did the freakoff.
So there would be blood all over the sheets and then piss all over the sheets.
We got blood and piss stuff going on.
And then Cassie said that he would then have the sex worker crank his hog to completion.
and then use his buttercream, buttercream, buttercream,
and rub it on Diddy's nipples?
Dude, concoction.
This, dude.
Dude, also, here's a question for you.
I'm telling you it's going to get way worse.
Here's a question for you.
Way worse.
Why does this not, why is this not evidence?
Right?
Well, how come, per Cassie, right?
She goes, and you know what I give,
one thing I give her a lot of credit for is,
they asked her why she finally came out with it
and she was just like dude
what's right is right what's wrong is wrong I just
literally couldn't carry this guilt
anymore and I'm like I get that
I can respect that
but here's my question
he treats her like
fucking horribly
and she goes
they break up or whatever and then she goes
I'm going to write a book
about my experience tell all book
and he goes
please God don't do that
I will give you $20 million
to not do that
and she goes okay
deal and takes it
and she has said in court
that she's like I regret that I just wanted
payment for all the pain and the time
and all this shit
and if I wasn't going to do the book
I was going to do this which whatever
I'm not even judging her decision there
I'm just saying literally
how do you
how do we as a fucking court of law
go like this
she said that you did so much
bad shit that she was going to write a book about it and you went oh my god here's 20 million
dollars here's 20 million u sd isn't that proof like isn't that like oh obviously you did it
why on god's fuck would you give her 20 million dollars if you didn't do anything i literally
he's a shy guy he's just a shy it wants to protect his secret you're like playing his private
life there's the tape dude you paid her 20 million to just be quiet there's the tape dude
it's done we're done here literally i that's the whole trial if i'm the judge how much did you pay her
to be quiet 20 million dollars gavel boom life thanks how are you
you how you been enjoy it i think you're right for me we are through three days and the consensus
for me and my brain is we are only discussing just the fucking weird ass shit no king shaming
that is going on yep and i want the dirt dude yeah if people are talking to me about this is
the star witness shame on you prosecution you idiots you stupid idiots how did you not figure out how to
get someone important, no offense, Cassie.
I'm not saying you're not important, but if this is the dirt, how did you not get someone
to come forward and be like this?
Oh yeah, I saw him absolutely destroying, drugging, raping, battering, and beating people.
What are we talking about?
Yeah.
Get this fucking scumbag now.
So I need it.
I'm waiting for the dirt.
And I want like, I want everyone on stand.
Like this is all good that it's these people so far, but I'm like, call them all, dude.
We need...
Call Coutcher.
I'm not saying...
Get him. Get him on the stand.
Can't you call anybody as a witness?
You have to disclose it, but yes, I think so.
Right, like they couldn't be like, no.
I'm not testifying.
Yeah, well, I'm pretty sure you can...
They can plead the fifth.
They can get up there and plead the fifth.
No, but I'm pretty sure the defense can be like this is not an...
They have to present it and then they have to like agree to it or something.
Interesting.
Call me.
I don't know if that's true.
Yeah, I want to get Cutcher on the stand, dude.
Let me know.
Get Cutcher on the stand.
See what he has to say.
I got to save that.
Put it this way.
It has been wild info, but I am thus far unsatisfied with the dirt.
I want it to get much dirtier.
It will.
It will.
Fill everyone in on your Coachella payment status.
A lot of people asking.
A lot of people asking.
So we got a slight Coachella update.
I'm so glad that didn't just play.
Okay.
So here we go.
Listen, I have made a vow to myself, I guess, that I am not going to dox this kid on this podcast
until it is confirmed that he is going to fuck me.
Because in his defense, he has been extremely responsive.
If this is a grift or a scam, it is the most committed to a part, to a role, to a bit.
Any human being has ever been.
But I will.
Like if it becomes a fuck job, then I will, I will call the Netters Army to arms and we are going to, we're going to get this person.
Yeah.
But until then, you're not getting any names.
We, I can't even go all the way back, but it's basically just like we keep going, because we're all on a thread.
We keep going, hey, can we get the money?
And then he'll go, yep, 100%. I just get paid on Saturday.
Oh, yeah, people, keep in mind, this, we're almost a month past the, I think it was the 18th of last month.
He was like, I'll get you all the night.
Paid on the 18th.
So then that day comes and goes, we're like, yo.
And then he's like, hey, so sorry, it's been crazy.
I get paid next Saturday.
Great.
Sounds good.
All good.
You know, you send it then.
Next Saturday comes and goes, hey, sorry, getting paid next week.
And I'm like, yeah, no problem.
And then he's like, yo, it's kind of hard tracking down the money, which, again, if anyone
remembers, you kind of remember his backstory.
So I'm like, is it hard?
But again, I don't want to judge.
but it's been a lot of like next week, next week, next week.
So then this week we were like, dude, oh, because I said installments are fine.
I might have just said that.
But I was like, installments are so fine, whatever.
So you go, dude, we're going to need something here.
So he says, no problem.
This is like yesterday, dude.
He says, no problem.
I paid some bills and rent.
I got all my shit handled.
So how's $500.
And again, sure.
I'll take $500 a pop till we're hold.
Whatever you need, pal.
Until we're hold.
Whatever you need.
So I said.
say, nope, great, that works. And then he goes where? And Dan goes, Venmo or Cash App. And he goes,
how about Cash App? And that tracks actually, because may I jump in and say, it is so funny and also
frustrating that I keep having to chime in because you're such a fucking ghost that I know that you
don't get these notifications because you don't have a burner. You don't go on Instagram. And I'm like,
why am I involved in this? But dude, also he only answers you. I know the most part. Like when I
Because you're a ghost, you're an Instagram egg responding to him, and he's probably like,
who is this fucking client?
But I'm like, any update?
Nothing.
And then nothing, nothing, nothing.
Then you go, gonna need an update.
And he's like, blah, blah, blah.
And I'm like, dude, like, he's afraid I'm going to kill.
Well, I know, because he knows I'm solved.
I've threatened him with a few things.
So he goes, you go cash app, Van Mare Cash App.
He goes Cash App, which tracks because that's where I was communicating with him.
Sure.
And he says, what is the Cash App?
And I send it to him.
And I go, here you go.
Boom.
and he goes
this is
was this today
he goes
I'm not sure
if you reported me
or you reported my cash app
but it got closed
so my girlfriend's going to send it to you
when it comes through
which I don't even know what that means
and I go like dude
I didn't report anything
I told you I was going to report it
if you didn't come correct
which you have been doing theoretically
or saying you're going to do
and then
now it's been cash
have been deleted, dude. Cash app been deleted. I gasped like an old woman when he accused you of
reporting his cash app. Cash app gone, dude. I was like, dude. No Venmo and his cash app been closed because
of me. And he goes, so my girlfriend's going to send it. I go, well, dude, I didn't do shit, but
that's fine too. I don't give a fuck who sends me the money. And he goes, cool, let you know.
And I'm like, let me know what, dude. Let me know the money's there. Let me know what,
let me know what's been sent. And again, we're not going to docks anyone, but I am going to say
Fuck.
Again, folks, your father is a
Is an insanely successful and wealthy
former NFL player.
Get the money from your dad.
I'm sorry.
This is insane.
It's a lot to me, but it's not that much.
And I don't mean to imply it's not a significant amount of money it is,
but I just, you wonder.
You wonder if it would, how much of a drop it is.
I just can't get over.
If this person is,
as genuine as they come off in the messages, you would think that over a sweetheart, a month,
you'd be like, this is awful, guys, I'm sorry. And you would just go to your dad hat and hand
and be like, hey, man, I fucked up. I fucked up. Can you help me out? Crazy. Oh, so we'll see.
Absolutely crazy. We'll see who the girlfriend is. So hey, folks, we'll keep you updated on the
Diddy Trial and as well as if CP ever gets his money. For now, we're going to take a quick break
and talk about one of our sponsors. That MGM has to be the best book going because they have the
promotions going. That's what I'm talking about. They're offering the empty net goal every game,
which you know we've been hammering. And my God, was it lucrative in round one. It's cooled off a
bit in round two. I'm not going to lie to you, but it's coming back and I'm going to stay hot on it,
and you should be following that. But even if you don't want that, you can do the hat trick jackpot,
which is incredible, because you just have to pick anytime goal scores. And if they get a hat trick,
you get your share of 10 Gs and bonus bets. I'm not kidding. That's actually a real thing that's
happening that you get to do if you just bet on an anytime goal score. So I want you to download the bed
app. Use promo code netters. That's N-E-T-T-E-R-S. And so many good things happen. If you lose your first
bet, you can get $1,500 in bonus bets. You can do the hat-trick jackpot and possibly split a
share of 10 G's in bonus bets. So you need to get involved with this right now because you're
missing out on epic opportunities, and I don't want that for you. I want good things for you.
So download that bet-M-GM-GM-GM-GAM app. Use promo code netters and get in on the action today.
Gambling problem. Call 1-800-8-8-Hope-N-N-Y or text-N-Y for New York. Call 1-800-3-3-2-7-0-0-0 from
Massachusetts. 21 plus only. Please gamble responsibly. Call 100
100 next step for Arizona. One 800 bets off for Iowa.
1,800-981-00-200-2-3 for Puerto Rico.
First bet offer for new customers only, subject to eligibility requirements.
Bonus bets are non-withdrawable. In partnership with Kansas Crossing Casino and Hotel,
see betmgm.com for terms. U.S. promotional offers not available in New York,
Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico.
We're starting off with Vegas Oilers. Game literally just ended.
Yeah.
Watching it right here. And I got one word to say.
Do you know what it is?
I'm going to say one word.
Next thing coming around up is going to be one word.
And I'm going to, like, stretch it out.
yell it.
Inevitable.
Oh, that's a good guess, but not.
Okay, not that.
Let me say it is stinky.
That was it, Dan.
That was definitely it.
Oh, it's this, dude.
Skinner!
Oh, God.
Wow, dude.
Are you kidding me?
Could you possibly feel better for a human being?
Dude, watching the boys jump on him after that.
We said it after game, whatever the fuck, four.
But still, like, he,
must be on cloud
fucking 20. I am so
watching him go through the
handshake line. It's incredible, dude. And his big
vintage mustache. Yeah. Just the way he was
he looked so at peace, nodding
at guys being like, hey, great, you know, the great series,
good effort, good effort, good effort. You guys stink.
Good effort, good effort. You suck.
But just seeing the relief
on his face, I was thrilled for him.
I was like, what a win?
Dude, what a story. We posted to him getting the
player the game thing. I hope he gets it again. Actually,
who scored?
Casparee.
Yeah, he should get it.
But, dude, Skinner, dog.
Not giving the net up, dude, period.
Not giving the net up.
Yeah, I mean, we called it.
And I'm not saying, oh, we called it.
That is a, I think a lot of people saw that.
But you said, if he goes in this game and he wins,
it's his net.
Oh, done.
And that happened.
We have back-to-back shuddies in the year of our Lord 2025 by Stuart Skinner and the Stanley Cup playoffs.
If you were watching games one and two against the Kings, you would go, it is night-night for the Oilers in game fought in five games.
And Stuart Skinner will never play again.
He might never play for this team again.
He's off the Oilers and the Oilers are out of the playoffs and he's off the Oilers for sure.
Yeah.
So I just, I'm, I'm, I'm, I'm.
flabbergasted, Chris.
Yep.
Flabbergasted.
A couple things.
The McDavid back check in the first period.
Terrified.
It was Petrangelo, I think, and someone else,
the McDavid backcheck in the first period was so,
well, it was terrifying in the immediate aftermath,
but once he was up, it was so fucking sick.
Because he, it's, it's, you're up 3-1,
if you lose this game at home, you kind of don't give a fuck.
Or sorry, if you lose this game on the road in Vegas,
you kind of don't give a fuck because you're going home.
And it's the first period.
Like if they get a goal here, you know, whatever.
Maybe you go give it a hard back check and be whacking them.
McDavid goes fucking fastest skater competition, gets down, breaks it up.
Like literally that pass from, I think it was Patrangelo,
gets to Cowden maybe.
And it's, it's McDavid lifting his stick as he has the puck on his tape in the slot
and then goes head fucking first into the end wall at mock three.
And I just saw that end Jack Hughes's career.
You know, dude, like, it's like, how many, how many times can his collarbone be shattered?
Yeah. And McDavid's really slow to get up.
And then cumbles over to the bench, dude, sits down.
He's got a little bit like sexy blood on his mouth.
He did the door because I was like, oh, he can't get over the bench.
And I thought he was going to go straight to the tunnel.
Not be done necessarily.
I just thought he was going to go to the tunnel and get everything checked, how we doing,
rotate her cuff.
rotator cuff.
He just sits down.
Trainers trying to talk to him.
He's looking straight down.
Doesn't give a fuck.
Looks up.
Fucking bloat lips bleeding.
Fucking blood on his teeth like a drunk chick lipstick.
Fucking spitting on the ground.
And I was like, dude, this fucking guy, man.
Like that, if I was an oars fan, that would fire me up just looking at him right there.
Yeah.
You know, it's, it continues this theme of we keep thinking it's going to be Connor and Leon doing it all.
But here we are again.
I mean, I know we had a Leon O.T. win, but we're in a game where it's not your big guys scoring, the only goal, the goals, and taking you to the next round.
And I just have to say, we're going to, we'll get our daily Oilers glazing out in this episode, because as we've said, this team is inevitable.
Get your passports ready. Get your passports ready. Cactus Club. Actually, I got a DM from an Oilers fan who was like, dude,
You said that Cactus club is the only good place to go.
I'm taking you and C.P. under my wing.
I'm showing you all.
He goes, our food scene is off the charts.
What?
Now, I don't agree with you.
That feels like an Edmonton person thing to say.
They're fun bars.
I will tell you what, brother.
I'll go anywhere.
I will go anywhere.
And we did go to that sick ass.
There are two gas bars.
Forget the bars.
We did go to one sick restaurant that I'm forgetting, and I'll remember.
But either way, brother, take me under your wing.
Yeah, yeah. I'm ready to rock.
I'm so down.
Before we get into the double-rister of Edmonton,
what a fucking pathetic display by Vegas.
I don't want to sewer these guys because we have friends on this team,
but I'm sure they would be the first to show.
I can't even think about talking to Jack after this.
And, man, I was about to say,
I couldn't imagine being a fan of this team
and watching what I just watched.
but I sure can because I'm a Celtics fan.
Yeah.
This is so similar.
This was just five games.
And frankly, the one you won was so fucking crazy and lucky.
Yeah, dude.
This was five games of the biggest hot steaming bowl of doo-do water I have ever seen.
They fucking sucked every game.
And Oilers fans, I know, gripping steering reel right now, being like, give the Oilers credit.
We do every day.
and we're going to in this episode.
But can we also just acknowledge
when someone plays like shit?
You have Stu Skinner in a mental prison
in back-to-back games
and you, I don't want to say
let him shut you out because Stu shut you out.
Yep.
But also, you got less than 30 shots in both games.
You got 24 shots through overtime.
At home.
In an elimination game at home,
that is bad hockey.
That's not just the Oilers playing great.
That is bad fucking hockey.
I'm beside myself with how pathetic this series has been by the Vegas Golden Knights.
Bruce Cassidy made a comment.
Either Cap said it to us repeating him or he said it live.
I can't remember.
But he said he was maybe shocked or disappointed or some one of those adjectives about the lack of urgency Vegas showed in game four.
He was like, I cannot believe that that's how this team comes out.
And to be clear, dude, sometimes this is a sign of losing a room.
And I'm not being like, they got a fire or whatever.
But you're right.
On what universe do you not come out harder, stronger, faster in game four and certainly
in this game?
To Vegas's credit, I thought the third period of this game, they were really good.
But how do you cut?
At one point, the shots were like 18 to 8 against Oilers.
This is an elimination game, dude.
pack your lockers come back you only come back to team mobile in two days to pack your shit if you lose
this game and they just come out with no jump and that is either a failure of a butcher or a failure
of the leadership in the room you got so i think pk said it you got stoner out that's a game where you
could go we're dead or you rally around it you go let's get this one dude he'll be back in game six
let's fucking get this one yeah dude that there was nothing they were given me nothing except the baffling
part is in the third period. I'm like, oh yeah, there they are. They're better. So it's like,
they are so confusing because it looks like, I wrote this down in my notes, dude, Vegas watching
them in the playoffs, the entire playoffs gave me no belief that they were going to win the game
while watching the game. Zero. Like even the games they won, they beat the wild four times.
They beat the other ones. In almost all those wins, maybe except for game, one of those wild games
they played well when they were coming back. Maybe. Maybe.
four or five or something. But when I watch these Vegas games in playoffs, I'm like, oh, you're dead.
I don't know how you're going to score unless you get a power play. I don't know how the defense
slash hila is going to keep enough out of the net. I don't know how you're going to get enough
sustained pressure to swing the momentum. They, at no point, made me feel like they could win a hockey
game in the playoffs. I was about to motherfucker you to high heaven and call you an idiot fool
for saying you were so impressed with their third period because that, that's, you were so impressed.
That is exactly how I felt.
Yep.
I was like, you never threatened this game.
I never thought that you were going to score.
I never thought that you had a chance.
And I know, maybe I need to recalibrate and not be so obsessed with 30 goals.
30 shots.
Why do I keep fucking saying that?
I've said 30 goals.
Yeah, I said it yesterday, I think.
I need to stop being so obsessed with 30 shots, maybe.
But at the same time, I'm kind of like, no, I don't.
That's the standard of a good.
Yeah.
Get shots on net.
Look at the fucking Florida game today.
Yeah.
And I just think your nine shots in a do-or-die game at home in a period where it's all or nothing.
And you fucking know, deep in your core, if you go to overtime against the Edmonton Oilers, the Oilers of Edmonton, you are fucking losing.
Dude, I wrote down.
Lahu, Zahar.
I promise you.
Remember this.
Somebody clip this.
I promise you, I don't know what's going to happen for the rest of the way in terms of who's
win and what, but I promise you the Edmonton Oilers will not lose an overtime game in these playoffs.
It will not happen. It will not and cannot happen. They are too good, too many things coming at
you too fast. They've got good conditioning. They've rolling lines. You're going fucking tap,
dep, depth, depth. The Oilers will not lose an overtime game in this playoffs. I promise you
that they've got something cooking there. They're like the fucking Panthers, whatever year that was,
the Boston 10 year, you know? Yeah. They will not lose an overtime game all playoff. Correct. So if you're
Vegas in that third period, I would have borderline pulled the goalie.
I'm dead serious.
I know, I know.
You've got fucking Stu Skinner who has, at that point, damn near six shutout periods
against you.
I would be, you have to get one by him.
Or you're dead.
And obviously, I wouldn't have pulled the goalie.
But you had to throw everything in the kitchen sink.
Throw the kitchen counter.
Yeah.
At the guy.
And just to get, throwing knives out.
To get nine shots on the cage and be like, oh, you guys.
a good effort. Get fucked. Yeah, they were good in the third. I liked their third period,
but it's way too late. It's ridiculous. And I'm not saying get fucked to you. Yeah, yeah.
Which is a surprise. I'm saying get fucked Vegas. Yeah. And to your point, dude,
I think we're for sure having a bye-bye Cassidy conversation. I fear that's in the cards,
dude. For sure. That can't be what that group. I mean, he shows up and they win a cup. Amazing.
But we've got, I mean, it kind of follows Butch wherever he goes. We've got plenty of stories of players
being like, I do not really like his coaching style, but whatever, you want a cup.
But then last year was a failure.
All the players were like, what the fuck are we not doing in the playoffs still?
And then this?
Yep.
This garbage?
After a lot of talk about like, we were actually going to win the cup.
We're the best team.
I mean, this was awful.
And if you look at it too, man, look at the average age of this team, it's close to 30.
If you look at their core, it's, it is much older than maybe.
people think because I think a lot of people think about Jack Eichael. They're like, Jack Eichael is,
that is this team. But it's, it is not a young team. Yep. And you, you now have two, in my opinion,
really bad playoff performances. And you also have something people are unawares of.
That was a, yeah, that was close. Unawar. No, it was a quote. Oh, I don't got to get it.
What is that quote? Come on, help me. So I don't sound like a fucking idiot.
of we sneak in unassuming and unawares oh yeah what is that i don't know i'll figure it out
you'll get it you'll get it oh oh fuck oh you were close i almost just had it you'll get it while i talk yep
jack eichel has one year left on his deal after the season yep no no no no he loves it there
bye no way bye bye dude they'll retool look at me bye bye if you don't have a good summer as as far as
as grabbing guys.
I know, I know from what we know,
Ikes has a good relationship with Cassidy,
but who knows, after these two years?
I don't know, man.
I think that the only thing that would be keeping them there,
as far as I'm concerned,
is probably Hannifan.
Hanifin signed through 2028.
Yeah, that's his boy.
Kind of came there.
No state tax.
No part for Jack.
But he'll be the captain that team,
too.
I would not be shocked in the slightest.
if we go through an entire summer end season
of Jack Eichael not signing
because he's like, well, I'm going to see.
I would hear that.
But it's a good take.
It's a good take.
I would hear that, but I still think,
I think there'll be probably a coaching change.
There's going to be a lot of retooling about on the roster.
You're 100% right.
But that would be crazy if he bounced.
And that would be a fucking mistake, dude.
A mistake.
I'll tell you that.
The,
what I would,
wanted to ask you about in terms of the oilers um you wrote this down with this is an incredible
stat noblock 16 and 2 in games 4 through 7 fucking nuts and dude got to scare fucking
got to scare the sack off you if you're any team that has to play them moving forward what i
wonder what is what's his loss he lost game 7 what game 7 of the final yep um he must have lost
the game 6 somewhere yeah or no it's 4 3rd 3rd
three seven so you must have lost one of those other ones fives probably yeah he's undefeated in fours
oh really yeah yeah that's gas dude that's gas um but i also saw it today or those power play over 14
on the road which is very interesting because i don't know how many times i've said it but it's like
jesus christ that used to be such a weapon so i do think they will need that in the next round
i think if they go completely ghost on the power play against it looks like dallas but maybe
winnipeg too i think that's going to be a real problem the biggest question i need answered and
And the good news is we're going to get an answer.
Some of life's mysteries, Dan, you'll never find out the truth.
Is there a massive column of wealth and treasure under the Great Pyramids?
Yes, obviously.
Where the pyramids built by the aliens?
Yes, obviously.
These are things we will find out.
Or we already do know.
And here's another thing that I'm excited to find out for sure.
Yep.
To be absolutely certain of.
The other thing I'm going to become absolutely certain of.
The Kings, it felt like completely malfunctioned.
after games one and two.
It's the spiralis.
Yep.
Yeah, they went spiralize.
No, no, Edmonton is spiralized.
And they hypnotize you and make you forget how to play hockey.
It's fucking crazy.
So then Vegas completely malfunctioned.
And I think, and I probably should already say it's confirmed,
but I think in the next round we're going to find out if it's something Edmonton is doing
or if the teams that have played them so far are just the pressure got to him or whatever.
Because sometimes when it's a team,
tactic it's clearer in my eyes if you know what I'm saying the devil's trap of the early
2000s things like that where you're like oh there's a there's a thing happening that what they are
doing is making you bad you're not able to play your game because of this and I'm having a hard time
watching the Oilers games and identifying oh the Oilers are doing this and that's why you're bad
it's not their special teams are killing you or um they're running this certain four check or whatever
or even like they're rolling lines in a way you can't hang with.
Maybe they would argue that's what it is.
But I am really interested to see if either Dallas or Winnipeg gets to the next round
what we say about the first few games.
If we're like, God, Dallas slash Winnipeg looks like they never played hockey before.
Because then it's officially 100% what the Oilers are doing.
And I don't know what it is, but it's 100%.
They are doing something awesome.
Yep.
I mean, it's weird that we can't figure it out, right?
yeah, I guess.
And I'm not saying
that we're these great brains
over here,
but no one can figure it out.
How many people picked Vegas
and I picked Edmonton in this series
because I was like,
I can't figure out what they're doing,
but they're clearly doing something.
And props to Noblock
for what you said for the in series adjustments.
You didn't really have to do
just shit in this one.
But in the King's one,
great example of massive adjustments
that we can see or not see
that change the tides of the series.
So I feel like
we look at so many people
who we respect, that the general hockey community loves and respects,
JR being one of them who was like,
I thought the kings were going to beat the Oilers,
I thought Vegas was going to beat the Oilers.
There is something that they are doing that knoblock
and these players need to be knighted for.
No pun intended, Golden Knights, sorry, not dancing on graves,
but they need to be given so much respect for it
because they are completely breaking down teams.
Dude, they put this graphic up.
So if you watched the game, you saw this.
Vegas Golden Knights, top five goals.
scores in the regular season. Dorofiav 35, Thomas Hurtle, 32, Jack Eichael, 28, Ivan Barbershev,
23, Brett Houdin, 23. Those five guys' goals this series, zero, zero, zero, zero. Yeah.
You cannot win like that. Nope, you will never, you won't win a game. And you're lucky you did.
And you were playing up until game four, you were playing against goalies that have a combined
goals against of like 4.8.
A combined like probably the worst tandem goes against in the playoffs.
Not probably.
And your top five goal scores don't have a goal.
So something's going on.
And again, it's either Christ, we were gripping the stick and choking or the others did something sick.
I do want to say before we leave this series, Aden Hill, I'm glad he played better.
He had a couple big, big stops.
Man, I'm glad you brought that up.
This is a shutout.
If you get through periods with no goals, you pitched a shutout.
Like, you got a shutout.
You're looking at your.
team and the guys that you just mentioned, Chris, with zeros across the board, you give up zero
goals in three periods and you're looking at them and going, what do you want for me, guys?
Yep.
What do you want?
You're getting out shot, too.
And then there was one stretch at the end where Eichel dangled Wallman and then slid one
across to Houdin and I think someone got a stick on it, but it like just jumped over Houdon
stick, open net basically, backdoor open net.
And then it turned around into a dry saddle breakway 20 seconds later and he'll save that.
And then there was also a fucking McDavid Hyman two on one later.
that Hannathan played actually some of the sickest D I've ever seen on a two-on-one.
Yeah, that was nasty.
That was nasty.
He still got it on McDavid, but he'll still had to save that.
So he made some huge saves down the stretch.
That being said, that OT goal is one of the craziest things I've ever seen.
It literally looked like a video game glitch.
You know, and just like a player is like, we watched the replaying.
You and I were both like, and I'm like, hey, get up, dude.
Like, literally when you go, yo, that doesn't count.
We're resetting the game because like my control, my player glitched.
The whole game glitched and he slid out of the net for no reason.
And I blame everybody.
Like McNabb was there, Hill was there.
It was like just, it was just sitting there.
It was going in from behind the net.
Someone hit it in from behind the net.
When we, I mean, watching that, I get the momentum with Hill.
I'll maybe give him a pass, but we were a little, we were like, what are you doing?
Move.
And then the McNabb one, we were both at the same time, we were like, McNap, fucking clear it out, do anything.
Oh my God, is fucking insane.
But ticket punched, dude, ticket punched.
back to the Western Conference finals.
Take it punched back.
As I predicted, not in five, but as I'm not saying proud, I was just saying I picked them.
And it's another one of these things where they won this series, not at all how I thought they would win.
Not at all how I think most people.
I don't think Oilers fans would have predicted this.
Agree.
I think they were ready for a really hard series.
Definitely.
And I think going into this game, plenty of them went, we're going to close it out.
We've got Vegas on the Roach, which I thought too.
But I don't think they would have predicted this.
other Skinner shutout.
Oh, so safe.
It's, it is, the, the breakdown will be interesting.
I, I, I doubt will ever hear what exactly the players think in media, in responses.
Uh, because, and I'm, I'm fascinated to know.
Yeah.
I'm fascinated to know if they're like, oh, no, dude, that team, they figured something out
in these playoffs.
They, they clicked in in playoffs after those two games in, in L.A., and they, they figured
it out and they do X, Y, and Z.
Or if they go, dude, we shit the bed.
Yeah. We totally shit the bed. I would kill to figure that.
Now, we have another insane game of the night.
Yes, we do. And, I mean, man, I couldn't, I think I'm going to be more animated about this series.
But I would have never guessed I would be this animated about both.
Yeah. We had, uh, we received message from an OG Netters fan, Doc Niggis that said,
that said,
can't wait to hear
what the Powers Boys think
about Toronto
in game five.
And Doc to
quote in tone,
I'm sure he said this
verbatim at one point,
but to quote in tone
a dear friend of all of ours,
Mike Dots Doherty.
A lot of homeboy shout-outs right now.
Embarrassment.
Absolute embarrassment.
in front of the home crowd in a game that this morning,
JR was like, this is probably the biggest game of those guys' careers, literally.
Chris Pronger said that on the broadcast too.
These guys, that might have been the biggest game of their career.
Without question.
To me, it is certainly the biggest game of Austin Matthews career.
Because he wears the sea this season,
because he has no goals in round two,
I don't think he has a goal in round two in his life.
He doesn't.
And that was a massive, massive, massive.
And
Game for him.
Barismet.
Holy hell, dude.
So it was a pretty much
nightmare game
from start to finish
because they were getting
pounded in the first two
but you weren't dead
in the first.
So it was kind of like
you just got to go
you just got to get to the room
because I thought wall
was actually pretty good again
in the first.
You know,
so you're like,
all right.
Yeah, I agree.
Like because the Panthers
were pounding them
and peppering them
with shots.
The one that went in
was ridiculous
poxzumum
around backblad on edge like you know it was madness in the zone there so i think you were kind of
okay willie missed another fucking breakway what do you think his problem is missing breakways most
most breakway goals in the regular season oh for three goals in the play over three yeah yeah and
i you know i'm a big willy guy uh is there a chance dan that it's because he's all swedish
no finish and he he is the wrong national is there a chance that that's the reason
spuddy i'll tell you there's always a chance that that's the case i think it's a bob thing okay
I think Bob woke up.
We woke Bob up.
Yeah, we did.
You're welcome.
You're welcome.
You're welcome.
A long clock.
You're welcome, Bob.
We woke Bob up.
And I think he's locked in big time.
Yeah.
But you know what it is?
The weight of the world, the weight of Toronto is on William Nealander's shoulders.
So I tweeted during this game, William Nealander is playing at a speed and a level of intensity 2x.
Actually, someone yelled at me for that.
They were like, I don't like that fucking young person jargon.
What?
for saying X instead of times.
Two times more than the rest of his teammates.
And I think he's feeling the pressure.
He's like, what the fuck more do you need me to do, guys?
Dude, what do you think gets Bob going?
Because I would say for the first seven periods of this series,
maybe even eight, he was not.
Bob dead, dude.
We waved goodbye to Bob.
We said Bob was in Cancun.
But now?
But I wanted to be clear, some fans got mad.
We weren't saying the series is over.
We were saying in those games.
Like Bob was, Bob was.
But I was saying Bob is checked out of this.
And he's not going to be able to give you, you know,
six, five and five, six scoreless periods.
Yeah.
You're going to have to be winning games four three, five four.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
That's how it fell.
So I actually think Bob, there's a chance, Dan,
that Bob has a trigger word.
Like he's a Manchurian candidate.
He's a Winter Soldier.
He's a Winter Soldier.
He is Russian.
He is Russian.
What do you think,
what do you think it is that triggers Bob?
Because he was not here, dude.
Bob not here.
And now Bob here.
Dude, he definitely has one.
I'm just wondering what that might be to get him going.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
It's going to be something South Florida specific.
Okay, I think because all his playoff shoutouts have been in Florida.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I think it might be the cool zone.
Maybe cool zone.
Someone says cool zone.
The cold zone, cold zone.
Oh, okay.
It's the cold zone.
They go, God, we've been brutal.
Yeah.
Team could use a party.
I think maybe a, we should do it.
We should do post-game beers at the cold zone.
Red-out, like a quick red, like a Terminator eye.
Can see speed and angle of every shot.
Dude, the flex, he's like, that's an 87-flex angle of blade.
Place blocker here.
Cold-blah, cold-blah, cold-blah.
That's all going through his head.
For those who don't know in Amarant, there's a cold zone.
It's the greatest bar in the national.
Correct.
With the greatest staff.
With the greatest staff with the greatest ladies in the world.
Yep.
And we know that's where the party's at.
That's where you're feeling your best.
Do you think they forgot to say cold zone?
Because they said it to him last year.
I think they don't.
I think they don't.
I think Bob can win without the trigger word.
Yeah, they were like, we're fine.
It's the Leafs.
And then they lost two.
They underestimated the Leafs because this Leaf Seam is great.
Yep.
And then they lost two and they went okay.
Dude, after the game, after the second game, Bob goes to get his last sip of water.
You know, it goes like this.
Empty.
Yeah.
C, K, K, K, unscrews water bottle.
a piece of paper inside.
Oh, he doesn't even need to hear it.
He can read it too.
Yeah, piece of paper inside.
Pulls out paper, fold it eight times.
Unfold, unfold, unfold, unfold,
boom.
Cold zone.
Actually, maybe it's in, it's like reverse.
You hold it in front of a mirror.
He pulls up the paper just.
He goes, well, I can't read this.
This is back, I can barely read English.
This is backwards English.
Goes home, what do I do?
Hold it up in front of the mirror.
Cold zone.
Activated.
Can only see red.
two straight shuties, basically.
Can I tell you something?
Yeah.
You're a fucking idiot.
Says you, dude.
Why don't we talk to him?
I'm not saying...
I'm not saying...
Why don't we talk to him?
You're gonna fucking walk up and say colds one in front of him, turn it off.
I was in.
And then you get the whole thing.
Everyone's...
Now you're public enemy number one.
I was on board.
You had me.
And then you had to get so crazy.
That's crazy.
Why would you fold it that many times?
If you need...
Presumably, if it's a guy on his team getting him going,
And why would you make them do that much work?
Because if you could have gotten to enemy hands.
They don't have a trigger word.
Well, it's the same one, dude.
It turns them on, turns them off.
So it had to be, you know why I was so small,
then it had to be edible immediately in an emergency.
Gone.
What if it's a fucking loose leaf sheet of paper
where you're going to crumple it up and swallow it?
It needs to be bite size so it can disappear.
Your brain is a special place.
It needs to be bite-sized.
It's a special, special place.
Cold zone.
Cold zone.
Isn't it crazy that,
We're going to stay on this team in this series, obviously.
But isn't it crazy that right now, no disrespect to the Keynes who look phenomenal,
no disrespect to Dallas who looks phenomenal.
And no disrespect to Washington or Winnipeg Corps still in the playoffs.
Yeah, they are.
And no disrespect to Toronto who could win this series still.
But it is crazy that it's right?
Yeah.
Totally.
It is crazy that it's just like Edmonton and Florida.
It's all of a sudden just like this.
And we're back.
Dude. And it looks also, CP, that we're in this late 2000s, Detroit Red Wings,
Pittsburgh Penguins clash rivalry. I'm like, Edmonton and Florida is about to become this
great rivalry that we talk about for years in the NHL.
Crazy.
So funny. I was telling Dan off camera a while ago that if you, and Rangers fans would be so pissed,
but if you kind of go, I actually thought the Keynes were going to beat the Rangers, should have
beat the Rangers last year in that second round matchup. They did not. But if if the Keynes had won that,
it's Keynes, Florida, Edmonton, Dallas in the in the conference finals. And that's what it looks
like. A ton can still happen. And I'm rooting for a ton to happen. But that's what it looks like.
We're just going to get that for those four teams. And even if you want to be like, well, they didn't win.
The Rangers won. I'm like, okay, then four of the, take the five best teams last year, four of them
went to the conference finals and then the four this year are in that same five um which i feel
like we don't see that often i went back in the west because it's if that one would could be the same
and it was 2013 it was that hawks kings um which flipped by the way winners of that one true um
but yeah so it's been a while since since you get like a repeat conference finals uh and you're
almost getting both on both sides so kind of crazy this game we talked about Vegas Edmonton
feeling like it was never in Vegas's hands.
Yep.
We watched this game top to tit.
This game felt the same way.
Give me the second word you guessed when I asked you.
I said I was going to say one word to start Vegas Oilers.
I said one word, you guessed two words.
Both were wrong.
Give me the second one again.
Because it can apply to here.
Stinky?
Stinky.
Yeah.
Dude, that was.
And not only were they losing by a lot,
but also it was turnovers from their best.
players just being so sloppy.
So sloppy.
Fire. Wait. Dude, you look like a bunch
of swordsmen. O'le.
Waving the stick around. Fire in the puck into the
middle of the ice. No look. Hope play here. Hope play there.
They all are ending up in the back of your net because you're playing the
champs in the fucking playoffs. I'm going to protect your
intelligence really quick and I'm just going to let listeners know that
that O'Lay is a quote from an idiot coach
that our friend Evan had. It's not you thinking that a swordsman says O'Lay.
Don't get mad at CB for that.
Get mad at him for all the other dumb things that he does.
I could not believe.
Again, first period, get the Eckblood goal, kind of a nip.
Yeah, on edge.
And it was sick.
Quick trigger, quick release there.
Getting all the DMs of Katz fans wearing the elbow room teas.
People's elbow room teas are showing up.
It's awesome.
And they've been wearing them to these home games.
I loved that goal.
And like we said, I was like,
dude, this Florida is very much in control.
And then the second period starts,
I'm like, well, let's see how you respond, boys.
And then Kulikov scores.
And then, to reference what you just said,
the Bochrist goal was the biggest
dipshit play by Mitch Marner.
Shout out Avery, calling it out online.
Yep.
but this little avoids the contact along the sidewall throws this cheeky,
cunty, backhand, no look, spinnerama, backhand pass straight through the neutral zone that gets
picked off and then an odd man rush.
And then Poquist was his guy.
Yeah.
And he just, my God.
Just roasted for the goal and you're now down three nothing.
And that Scotia Bank turned into a fucking monastery.
The library.
The Scotia Bank Public Library.
You know what I want to say about that, though?
Because I wrote that down too, Dan.
The Scotia Bank Library gets chirped a lot.
And remember last year when people were fucking motherfucking, the Panthers fans,
being like, oh, it's silent in there.
And my counter is, I see both sides of it.
But when you are getting pummeled in a playoff game, what do you want them to do?
Like, and I get, you're like, I want them to pick us up.
I want them to be cheering hard for us.
But I'm like, dude, you are giving me no effort on the ice.
It's for nothing.
I'm leaving.
Or I'm going to sit here and cry into my beer,
which is fine too.
But just fuck off with the, like,
oh, they should have been louder
and more fired up for the boys.
Give me something to fucking cheer about.
Thank you.
For real.
It was a great quote.
Yep.
Doesn't make up for what he's doing on the ice.
Yep.
But I said to you,
and I'm not,
we never try to shit talk here.
We genuinely try to ask questions that we are thinking.
and I want your opinion.
Do you think in a situation like this,
you're at home when you're better than you guys have ever felt
and you get rinsed, six rip,
and then get a consolation goal?
Do you think these guys go,
fuck me, we lost again?
I'm being serious.
I don't know, dude.
Do you think they head back to Florida
on Friday and go,
fuck.
Or do you think that they're
motherfucking each other?
They're getting pumped up.
I know Barube's going to try to do that,
but I'm sure Barubei tried to pump them up for this game
and how the fuck does that go?
How did that go, pal?
So I need to know.
I genuinely need to know.
I think they go, we're a great team,
and we can win.
We've proven we can beat them.
But, dude, there's just so much baggage.
There's so much fucking baggage.
That must have been the most misoid,
locker room knowing that the Toronto
media starving to death
like hungry hungry hippos
waiting to defa fucking vower these kids
we're just sitting by the doors waiting
for you. That must have sucked
so I think all that shit comes
with it you get pummeled and you're like
okay great now I have to go
to these vultures and it just
piles on and piles on and weighs on you
and sucks you down into the abyss that's what I think
happens to them. It might
be that and I like
that take it's it's but you
think they'd want the fuck out, but then Mitch
last year says that he's like, we're God's here.
Yeah. And I'm like,
you don't deserve to be if this is the mentality.
I mean, I do, I, you know,
I defend Mitch Marner's play every
day. People talk shit about him
and his playoff performances, blah, blah, blah, blah,
and I am here to remind people all the time
that he's an elite NHL player.
He deserves the money he's going to get paid.
But I don't think you deserve that
praise if that, and
I'm saying these ifs, because I don't know.
But if that's your mentality,
which it seems to be,
why do you stay here?
Why would you stay in this city
if the media and the pressure
is so much that you just fall apart
every year?
Get the fuck out.
Yep.
Do you think that
I was just trying to make sure
I get this game right,
which game it happens in
because I think it was game one,
which is fucked.
In game one,
yeah, Stoli goes out.
Game one.
Yeah.
Wall comes in.
They win game two.
Yeah.
With him in.
Right?
Like he played that whole game.
Uh-huh.
And then it's like pop, pop, pop, pop, pop, pop.
And he played great in game four.
Great.
But he gets yanked in this game.
Well, game.
Yeah.
For game five.
Game four.
For Matt Murray, which I was like, oh, my God.
Seeing Matt Murray enter the Stanley Cup playoffs in 2025.
I was like, whoa.
Because, dude, the fourth goal.
Which goal was it?
I think it was the Mikaa goal.
What do we do?
Dude, that's horrible.
It's horrible.
What?
That's a horrible goal.
Are you out of your mind?
Right here.
He whiffs it, dude.
He wifts it, dude.
He wifts it, dude.
Watch the replay.
You are outside.
That could have been straight in his chest hole.
He stepped into that with about 500 pounds of centrifugal force and sent an absolute
finish piss missile straight through the back of the net.
I'm surprised that didn't go through the fucking twine.
and dent the boards.
You know, Wayne Gretzky 3D hockey
when it goes right to that.
You can't be mad at him for that.
Oh, dude, you are going to regret this take.
You literally have to save that.
That is right at you.
No screen, no nothing from not that close.
So I just, that was a, that was an absolute rip.
If it had been anywhere that was like a reach,
I would maybe hear you.
But that's like, he's like, he just misses it.
terrible but he gets yanked he's on the way to getting yanked after that and i i don't know
i mean i know what you do because if you're not playing matt murray because if solely still hurt
you're playing you're playing wall but they i just feel like he's in shambles dude and i like
the kid do you i actually had a thought dan do you think the leif's goalie situation like
watching freddie anderson just be fucking iceberg in carolina saving everything
Do you think the Leafs goalie situation is like the defense against the dark arts job in Harry Potter
where it's just so fucking cursed and they bring in someone else and then every bad goal you let in everybody fucking hate you and then you leave and you're just good?
Dude, I think about that often.
I think about that with various jobs in the NHL.
There's some coaching jobs.
Yeah, yeah. Why are you taking this job?
Dude, yeah.
Yeah, man. I wonder. It's very interesting.
Fuck, dude, because I really think that kid is good at goalie.
I think both of them are, and obviously Stolli was playing great and got hurt.
But I don't know what to say.
I know, because if he's back, like, there's no, he wasn't even close, right?
Stollars?
Yeah.
I can't imagine if Matt Murray had to suit up today, in what world is Stollart starting on Friday?
Yeah, okay, this says, but I guess it's concussion stuff.
One day you're bad, one day you're fine.
Yeah, that's the problem.
It is like, dude, hockey's so crazy.
Sidelined with an upper body injury.
And I'm like, his brain has been turned to scramble day.
A massive concussion, you mean?
Upper body injury, technically.
So this is Stolar's doing much better, back on the ice,
goalie not ready to return.
So I think if he gets the green light, you have to start him.
You have to.
Yeah.
And could that swing it?
Maybe.
I thought he was good.
I thought he was good in the first round.
And I think he only let in one goal maybe when he got popped.
But tighten the mask up.
So fuck, it's a tough one.
And I do think it's shitty for them.
Even though they believe in Joe and they should believe in Joe
and he had a good season,
I do think it sucks for the least that they're like this.
We were rolling, we picked Stoli.
We were rolling through round one.
And then we were one game one, but we lose him.
And then we lose four of the next five.
And I'm like, that shouldn't be your excuse.
but it's going to be.
I know it's going to be.
I think you're right.
By the way, I remembered the quote,
the unawares quote.
Dude, I thought it would go ahead.
But it's pirates.
Oh, nice.
It's the two funny guys.
Yeah, yeah.
The one with the wooden eye, the bald one.
And he goes,
the pirates come out unprepared and unawares.
Boom.
Yeah, that's good.
I thought, my guess was going to be Mungungus Fletcher.
Oh.
Because it just looked and sounded like that guy.
Yeah.
Looks like it too.
I was like, oh, what definitely looks like.
Yeah.
Can I give you two six stats from friends and commentsers?
Please.
This was right before the Leafs scored to make it 6-1,
which I actually think wasn't a nothing goal.
Just nice to see one go by Bob if you're the Leafs.
Yeah.
The Panthers had, before that,
the Panthers had scored 12 of the last 13 goals in the series.
I'm like, wrong.
Incorrect.
Whoa.
Fuck.
And then this was a comment, Dan.
I thought this was amazing from Adrian.
It says, here's a stat for the pod tomorrow boys.
Kuturoff and Matthews are both on 10-game goose egg goal streaks
in the playoffs against the cats.
Can we please start showing love to the finish John Wick,
number 16 on the ice, number one in our hearts, fucking Alexander Barkoff.
Dude, I will do that, Adrian, but I'm also going to demand equal respect goes to Lundell.
Yep.
Because don't forget, Lundell matches up against Austin.
All night.
All night.
So, yeah, 15 and 16 are eviscerating people.
That's crazy. Ten game, both of them for Cooch and Matthews.
Like, holy fuck.
It's nuts, man.
I mean, that game, I don't want to sound like a broken fucking record here, but I have no idea how to respond to that game.
And in my opinion, this actually sounds terrible based on what just happened.
The Jack Eichael quote of going, I don't believe in momentum carrying over to games.
game's a new game. Get your fucking shit sorted and take care of business. Wrong. Well, Stewart's
going to just shut you guys out twice in a row, so that sucks. This feels to me like a performance
where I cannot possibly see this Toronto Maple Leafs Group come back down to sunrise and go,
shake it off.
Dude, what do you mean?
Like, brits it out, boys. Dude, what if they should get loose? Get loose. Dude, the leaves.
Get loose. Dude, the leaves should get loose. And then.
And like, do a beach workout.
Do a beach workout.
Go for a beach run.
Look at some babes.
Get down.
They should be there already, Dan.
They should fly right now.
I hope they're already in the air.
I hope they're already in the air on the way to Florida.
They wake up tomorrow.
They shake it out.
They get loose.
Do a little goat yoga.
That's an interesting one.
What if they did some goat yoga?
And then play some Taylor Swift.
That's her, right?
Is that her?
Yeah.
Shake it off, right?
Yeah, she's got a shake it off song.
You play some Taylor Swift.
You do some goat yoga.
You get loose.
Get a tan.
Yeah.
I mean,
because listen,
I'm not saying that Toronto can't get back in the series
force of game seven and win.
They could.
But it just,
I feel it's going to take a lot of Taylor Swift and a lot of goat yoga.
Because I'm telling you,
this is not a team historically or by the looks of it right now
that is just going to get all loosey-goosey.
Yep.
Just chill out and play a game down in sunrise.
It really does not feel like that.
What a sick way,
what a sick place to end your season, though.
I think I would miss the team playing.
Oh, I'd be like, I'll get myself back.
I'll see you.
Give me the clean, put my bag in the locker.
Put my bag in the locker.
I would give my bag.
I would pack it myself.
And I would give it to the equipment manager.
And I would look at Craig Baroube.
Yeah.
And I would go, hags.
Yeah, dude.
Hags.
And then I would get in an Uber or a Waymo.
I don't know if they have those in Florida yet.
And I would go, 2-11, sir.
Yep.
And I would go straight to Miami.
I would go to 11, and I would literally not leave for two straight days.
Correct.
I would go, I'd give them three credit cards, and I'd go, use this one first.
And when this, when I get an alert from American Express to stop charges on this, go to this one.
You move to this one, and then this one is my debit.
The pin is one, two, three, four.
Four. And take what you need.
And when I'll be in the corner booth.
When I get the two-factor authentication, the password is P-A-S-W-R-D.
I'll be in the corner of all lowercase.
And then when that doesn't work,
here's a collection of Dave & Buster's gift cards that I have in.
Joe Stone Crab, boom.
Get some dinner.
Pop back in.
Yeah, I just...
Do you think they did that on purpose,
do you think they won the first two games to go?
This guarantees us a game six loss in Florida.
Was that the motivation?
I'm not going to sit here and tell you that that's not motivation.
If you're going to lose, I'd rather lose there.
Here's one more question for you.
If you're going to lose a series,
when you have the home ice advantage
I'd rather work it out
so you'll lose on the road
and you're in Sunrise Florida
you got some fun stuff to do
maybe you go right down to elbow room
I don't know I would rather do that
than face the music in the city of Toronto
here's one more question for you
was going down O2
the best thing that could happen to the panthers
because I do think it kind of knocked them into a new gear
or was going up to oh
the worst thing that could happen to the Leafs
because I think they got the
hype train went fucking insane.
I'm getting text from Toronto people like,
see you here, dude, let's take, like we can go to dinner.
I'll make the res.
And I'm like, chill, chill, chill, chill.
I think there's a chance that going up to O was a fucking death blow for the Leafs.
Oh, it's possible.
That's one one going to Florida?
It is possible.
I think it's more so.
Because it became you can't lose now.
It became, you can't lose now.
I don't know if I agree with that.
I think it was more so what the cats needed.
Yeah, maybe than it was a death blow for Toronto.
Because if Toronto went down O2, this chatter's even worse.
Because they would have been swept.
I know, but dude, blowing it, blowing the 2-0 lead.
And can you believe the shit-eating grin from the OT man himself in game three
that Brad Marshand was giving those Toronto fans as he,
he walked the tunnel after he got kicked out.
I can't fathom what he must be saying.
And I can't fathom what they must be thinking,
looking at their boogeyman,
looking at the Grim Reaper,
just staring at them going,
yeah, his shit talk on the ice must be.
I own your souls.
I have seen,
I have seen your heart, Toronto,
and it is mine.
That is legitimately what he is thinking.
Dude, he must be relentless out there right now.
Oh, sorry, you thought you were done with me, dude?
Get fucked.
I'll go wherever you go.
You can't get away.
I can't imagine.
They'll make an exception.
If you come back and beat me here, they'll make an exception.
They'll trade me to Carolina.
I'll beat your ass in the next round.
I can't imagine the power that one must feel.
Yeah, yeah.
Absolutely insane.
Okay, let's take another quick break.
Yes, let's hear from some more of our sponsors.
When it comes to the empty netter's favorite beer,
hockey's favorite beer, and what needs to be your favorite beer,
there is only one answer. It's Labat Blue. Listen to me right now. We're in the middle of one of the
craziest Stanley Cup playoffs sessions of all time, and that requires some stress relief. It requires a
nice, refreshing, crispy beer, and the answer is Labat Blue. It is brewed with Canadian kindness,
and you know there is no kindness like that in the rest of the world. So you've got to go with
Labat. And Labat Blue Light, if you want to stay light on your feet while we're watching all of these games.
Listen to me, when you're drinking a beer, you want it to be nice and cold and refreshing, make you feel good,
make you kick your feet up and relax after a crazy hard day while you're just chilling or, let's be honest,
watching some hockey.
So grab some Labats right now, stock up the fridge, go to your favorite pub, make sure it's on tap,
and just enjoy it because that's the only thing that you feel every single time you have a bottle,
can, or pint of Labat Blue or Labat Blue light.
get on board today because like I said,
needs to be all of our favorite beer.
Labat is the option.
At Desjardin Insurance,
we know that when you own a cleaning company,
things need to be tidy and organized at every step.
That's why our agents go the extra mile
to understand your business
and provide tailored solutions for all its unique needs.
You put your heart into your company,
so we put our heart into making sure it's protected.
Get insurance that's really big
Care. Find an agent today at
Dejardin.com slash business coverage.
Before we move on to our game, we've got a quick
coaching carousel rundown to get into. First up,
as predicted. Yes. By your
boy. We've got to find that clip. Did you ever find it? No, I didn't find it.
Rick Tockett has been named the head coach of the
Philadelphia Flyers, 25th head coach
in history. Obviously, he played there in the beginning of his career,
then in the end of his career. Yeah. I think everyone kind of saw this one
coming. Actually,
Fuck that. I'm going to give myself more credit.
Only me.
Yeah, true.
Do you like it?
You called it, but do you like that higher?
I like it.
I think Talk is the man.
He obviously won the Jack Adams
a couple years ago with Van.
Yep.
He, to me,
I can't tell if Talk is a great coach
or if he's just so beloved
by everyone in the league.
I've yet to see
We know it's the latter.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
Is it also the former?
Yes, yes, yes, yes.
We know it's the latter.
We love talk.
The players love talk.
Coaches love talk.
Media loves talk.
Talk's the best.
I don't know if he's a great coach yet.
I think he probably has it in him.
And I, this van shit show is such a bummer to me.
I know.
The fact that he came in and took that team from non-playoffs to you so, so good.
And then a hurt goalie situation fucked them in the playoffs.
And then that hurt goalie situation,
carried over into this season, and you had the disaster that was J.T. and Elias, I'm willing to give him a
pass. Yeah. I'm excited to see what he does with the many young talented players in Philly.
It's a town he knows. It's a town he loves, and they love him. I can see this going really well.
Yeah, I think I could. It's weird. It's one of those things where you're like, the culture of teams,
I hate, I hate that idea. Yeah. Where it's like, they even said that this past summer with
the Bs. It's like the big bad Bruins got big and bad on D again. And now this is what they do.
Yeah. And I'm like, no, your culture should be we're good at hockey. And I don't care if you
transition to like a high flying Connor McDavid team. Like who gives a fuck? Are you good at hockey?
And there should be a culture in the room of accountability and stuff that the Berserons and
the char is created. You shouldn't lose that. But I don't like when teams draft and sign free agents
based on this like identity that they had once a long time ago. And I,
I do think that the flyers have always been that, right?
The Broad Street bullies.
Like, that's their MO.
And talk to me comes with that attitude, that energy.
And I'm not sure the roster justifies that.
I don't want, I hear that.
I don't want this Philly roster to be the Broad Street bullies.
So I'm like, okay, I hope you can fuck with that.
that and hope you can be like, yo, Mitchkoff, go, you are unleashed, dude, do whatever you want.
Literally the Badaard treatment.
I don't give a fuck if you're minus 60.
Go get yours and stuff like that versus a like, hey, we're going to play really hard
nose and below the goal lines on both ends and like battle and be responsible defensively.
And I'm like, oh.
Yeah.
That's a fair point, dude.
I don't know.
We'll see.
We'll see.
That's a fair point.
And yeah, so that's kind of my take on that.
I like it, honestly.
And it's funny how we're kind of, we're like this.
We're not really sure which way the seesaw is going.
On the other side, Van promotes Adam Foote, head coach of the team.
Yep.
For me, Quinn Hughes, big fan.
Yeah, he loves him.
Really.
I mean, listen, he works a lot with the defense.
He's an iconic defenseman, Stanley Cup winning defenseman, great, great player.
Quinn, I think there's a quote calling him, he's like a teacher.
He doesn't, yeah, like he really nurtures us as players, wants us to be our best.
That's great.
I'm going to go way too inside baseball here.
This, to me, feels like when Chelsea Football Club was in shambles, and they brought it,
after Roman Abramovich was forced to sell the team, their manager left, and then Frank
Lampard after coaching championship Derby County was named manager, and was sick at first.
Fuck the haters.
I agree.
You got us top four.
He, it was just put in a shit and impossible position.
Yep.
Because if Adam Foote comes in here, I believe his first head coaching job ever, can you look
that up as I can talk about?
I'm pretty sure it's his first head coaching job ever.
So congrats Adam Foote, first of all.
I think if he's put in this situation with a potentially career long injury, nagging
injury on Thatcher Demcoe with JT leaving, now the pressure of Quinn Hughes, maybe not coming
back because they might have to trade him to fucking New Jersey.
Who knows what PD is going to be like.
It's just such a dumpster fire in van.
If he comes up into this situation and they miss playoffs again and it's just bad and
people are like fucking Adam foot.
Yeah.
I feel like that is not his fault.
That's not his fault.
I've heard nothing but great things about his coaching style.
So I'm excited for him.
I think he's got a really brutal situation in front of him.
defensive coach for the Aves, 2011 to 2017,
leaves to become head coach of the Rockets in the dub.
Uh-huh.
Then gets let go by the Rockets in 2020.
In 2023,
becomes assistant coach of the Canucks.
And then...
And here we are.
Now, here we are.
So first time.
And this is one of the few...
Because I'm my Canucks fan friends are...
Don't love this as much.
I got a lot of texts.
But I am kind of like...
This isn't an old boys club thing to me
because it's someone getting a new...
shot. Yeah. And a guy that's kind of, not that he's putting a ton of time, well, he kind of has,
actually, when you're doing the hours on the assistance side on the defensive side or whatever,
I like when you go, you know what, dude, here you go. We could obviously go an outside hire
and look at a college coach or a younger coach, but I'm like, you know what, dude, you were in here.
You were in the room. You know these guys. You deserve your chance. So I kind of like to see stuff
like this, and I'll be rooting for him. I agree. I love that. Do you know if
top of your head, who else is, I know Boston is open, obviously.
Oh, um, no. I don't think I do.
Tampa soon, Vegas, stop that.
Let me see here. Yeah, I think Boston might, I feel so bad if I'm suering some, some fan base
right now.
Who's wide open.
Anyway, we will, we've, we've had a bunch of teams fill their coaching vacancies.
We have Boston left, so we'll keep an eye on that.
But, um, two big ones.
right there.
Yep.
Let's finish this out with a game.
Okay.
Brought to you by CP.
Yeah, correct.
Game brought you by CP.
This game is called What's the Connection?
And for new listeners, this one's a popular one.
This is a trivia game.
There are 10 trivia questions that I'm about to ask you all and Dan.
And the first nine questions have answers.
And Dan will answer them as we go, but I won't say whether he's right or wrong as we go.
and the 10th question is simply what is the connection.
So all the answers to the previous nine all have one thing in common.
In the past, it was last week, or last time we did this, Dan did it to me, and it was all things
from the show Entourage.
Like every answer was like a character from the show Entourage.
We've done dog names from TV and movies, superhero alterigos, things like that.
Are you ready?
I think you're going to like this one a lot.
and it might sometimes you get these so easily and this one I think you'll get but I'm hoping there's a few
curveballs in there I'm so right this is my favorite game okay number one question number one
Nikita Zedorov Matthew Olivier and AJ Greer were one two three in the league this season
in a certain category meaning they spent more time than anyone else in here
which is often shortened to just the second word.
Read it to me one more time.
I think it's penalty box, but read it to me one more time.
Nikita Zedoroff, Matthew Olivier, and AJ Greer were one, two, three in the league this season in a certain category.
Yeah, okay.
Meaning they spent more time than anyone else in here, which is often shortened to just the second word.
And is the answer is just the second word?
Yes.
Okay, okay, box.
Moving on.
Question number two.
Question number two.
So Dan believes the answer to number one is box, but he doesn't know that that's right.
Yes, I did.
Question number two.
A four-time All-Star, a three-time Stanley Cup champion,
you could always count on this Vezna Trophy winner for a good save and a good laugh.
His fans know him by this nickname.
Flower.
That's also correct.
Number three, please.
Question number three.
I don't know what the connection is yet, but I love it.
Winners of five Stanley Cups over a seven-year period.
but it could have been even more had this team not traded away their captain to an emerging hockey market in the U.S.
Oilers.
Winners of five cups over a seven-year period.
Hell of a run.
Incredible.
Hell of a run.
All right, you think you got that one?
Yeah.
Do I not?
I don't know.
Number four.
Since their formation, the Vegas Golden Knights have had an excellent home record.
Maybe it's the Vegas flu, or maybe it's the production.
value, or maybe it's the energy inside T-Mobile, which fans refer to as the fortress.
Another word for this structure.
Castle.
Question number five.
Oh, dude.
I know the connection.
I know the connection, and it is fucking sick.
In game one, I can't believe you already know it.
In game one of the 2020 playoffs, this team played the fourth longest game in NHL history,
a 3-2 win in five overtimes with 150 minutes and 27 seconds of ice time.
That good fortune set the tone on what would be a very successful playoff run.
Say it again.
In game one of the 2020 playoffs, this team played the fourth longest game in NHL history,
a 3-2 win in 5 overtimes and 150 minutes and 10 seconds of ice time.
Lightning?
Number six, please.
Question number six.
And I actually need you to be honest about what you thought the connection was,
because I'm not sure you do know it.
Oh, okay, yeah.
Question number six.
Two seasons ago, several NHL players raised eyebrows when they refused to wear blank-colored jerseys, citing religious beliefs, which caused the commissioner to say the league was weighing the future of these events moving forward.
Rainbow.
Question number seven.
Matching uniforms is important in hockey.
The same color jerseys, the same color socks, the same color helmet, the same color gloves.
All of those require a brand-new version.
But the same-color pants can be achieved by keeping your own and covering them.
shell with this.
Moving on.
Number eight.
This is such a good one, dude.
I can't fucking believe you figured this out.
Let's go, Wax.
You're going to have to, I want Wax to say it before you.
When I get it done?
Question number eight, this team moved across the country from a hockey hotbed to just a hotbed.
And while they don't share much love for each other these days, their two logos have this one thing in common.
Stars.
Star.
Question number nine.
This team was founded in 1999 and then left the league in 2011.
They only made the playoffs once,
and their franchise leading point score is a Russian they drafted first overall in 2001.
He played their eight years before signing an insane contract in New Jersey.
The team got their name and logo after their state bird.
But if they had gone with their state fruit, it would have been this.
Peach.
Great.
Yeah.
Okay.
I believe the answers are box, flower, oilers, castle, lightning, rainbow, shell, star, and peach.
Is oilers right?
The oilers is right.
Okay.
What would the oilers be?
Okay.
Agree.
So my, I believe that the connection is Mario Kart.
It is.
Okay.
Specifically Mario Kart.
Specifically Mario Kart.
I thought you were going to say only Mario.
Yep.
Yeah.
But I'm having trouble remembering where the oil slicks are.
Dude, so...
Are they just in, like, one...
Because I can picture them.
Yeah, yeah.
But they're not in the boxes.
Right?
No, they are, but it's not...
And Mags, Wags, you're from wrong.
It's not 64.
Oh, it's Wii.
Oil is in Wii.
I think the oil is only in Wii.
Oil is in Diddy Kong.
Okay.
And maybe that is what you're thinking.
But I don't care.
You get oiled in Marik cart.
Sometimes it hits your whole face.
Yeah, that's weak.
That's got to be Wii.
That's got to be Wii.
Yeah.
Dude, how did you think of this one?
What was like,
What was the first one where you were like, oh, this is good?
Dude, so I, I, great job, by the way, crushed all of them, no hesitation.
The, I was just coming up with random shit and I was like thinking of trivia questions, you know, because it comes from the hockey thing sometimes.
And I was like, oh, I could do something with the stars.
And I was like, there's going to be a star in there somewhere.
And I actually had another idea.
When I first got star, I had another idea for a connection that I don't want to get away because I might use it.
But I was rocking with that one and got like three deep on that one.
And then I was like, oh, that's also in Mario.
So I was originally going Mario because I thought I could do Star Castle for Vegas.
And I was like, I can do Mario.
And then I was like, okay, I'll do mushroom and toad and whatever.
But I was like, it's just going to be so easy.
He's going to be like, yeah, I know all these things.
And then I think the next one I thought, oh, the next one I thought of was Lightning.
And I was like, oh, dude, I could do Mario Kart.
and then slowly piece them all together.
Phenomenal.
I put peach last because I was like,
you'll definitely get it then,
but if you didn't have it then,
I wanted you to get it, so whatever.
Phenomenal stuff, phenomenal episode,
phenomenal night of hockey.
We've got the Oilers who have moved on to the next round.
We've got very pivotal games coming up
in the next couple of days.
You will see us tomorrow.
By the time you're listening to this, it'll be Thursday.
You'll see us tomorrow on the live.
Guys, we'll always keep reminding you
and asking you from the bottom of our hearts,
subscribe to the YouTube.
Share the pod, actually, please.
If you've got hockey fans
and you guys are chopping it up,
mentioned them in the conversation,
do you watch Empty Netters?
Do you listen to Empty Netters?
And if they don't, plug us,
get them to subscribe,
pop on, grab some merch.
We got this great.
I love this T-shirt.
I know.
I've got to bring it to New York.
Oh, yeah.
It'll love it.
New York.
Grab, you don't have the merch on right now.
Wow, this is like the first time ever.
You don't have it.
Yeah.
But grab some merch.
It's awesome stuff.
We've got new things coming out,
especially we got Oilers fans.
We've got a sick tea.
Oh my God.
Oaths fan's going to love that.
Yeah, you're going to love it.
But we love you guys.
Let's keep rocking this thing together as we head into the third round here soon.
Just about there.
But until we see you, you know what to do.
Skate hard.
