Empty Netters Podcast - If The Avs Lose Necas It Will Complete The Craziest Trade Saga Ever | EP.210
Episode Date: July 8, 2025It’s officially trading season and the guys break down some of the spiciest ones they can think of. And the list of remaining RFAs still has a ton of talent on it. GMs need to make a move soon befor...e the offer sheets roll in. Plus, fresh off his Sweden wedding, DP puts CP through the ringer on what makes a perfect wedding. NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! PRESENTED by BetMGM. Download the BETMGM app and use code “NETTERS” and enjoy up to $1500 in bonus bets if you lose your first wager! SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS: True Classic. Upgrade your wardrobe and save on @trueclassic at trueclassic.com/[NETTERS]! #trueclassicpod 00:00 INTRO 00:24 WEDDING SEASON 50:22 TRADE TARGETS 1:04:13 RFA'S REMAINING 1:21:29 BEER LEAGUE HOTLINE 1:25:45 BLIND RANKING Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
It's just so crazy to me that when the rant and trade happened, we were all talking about how stupid Carolina looked.
And now, if NACIS leaves Colorado, if he leaves for free at the end of the season, Tulsi looks like the biggest genius in the history of GMs.
If the avs come out worst of these three teams, I will lose my mind.
Ice is ready, and we are back with another episode of the Empty Netters podcast.
I am your host, Dan Powers, and sitting there looking like a sad, lost boy in his new home, as lovely as it may be, the man from Neverland himself, Chris Powers.
As always.
Come on, baby.
I don't even remember, did I say, brought to you by Ben MGM?
Because if I didn't, it is.
Here at M. I'm saying it.
Brought to you by Ben MGM.
And if I did, we're double tap.
Double tap.
Yep, dude, zombie land.
CP, I got to tell you, pal, you look more alive, you sound more alive, you look full of
life and spirit, regardless of my intro.
Do you feel like you're coming back to the world here?
Dude, all that is, that's just natural light, baby.
That's all you're seeing right there.
Wow.
Dan, I am in front of an open window, but how sick would it have been if I went like this
and just pulled out a natty light?
Not sick, because it's not Labat blue, but, uh, uh, uh,
That's just natural light, baby.
That's just natural light, pal.
It seems like you're good, though, dude.
No, no, no, no.
You're not good.
I'm tired.
I don't feel well.
I feel nauseous.
You're not good.
You're miserable.
I'm horrible, dude.
Dude, you got a sick shirt on, though.
Can you stand up for the people at home?
Look at the Netters Bear, dude.
The Netters Bear tea slaps.
When we made that, it was in the middle of,
of winter and I was I was just in such a crew neck headspace and now that it's summer and you rock
in the netters bear tea I'm like shit like that is a move I got to I gotta get my hands on one
got to get my hands on one well listen dude here I am I'm buzzing over here I'm on the other side
of the world it's evening time gonna have myself a little bit of wine here in a bit but to say
goodbye I am by I I
I'm excited to announce this is going to be our first episode of the new era netters.
Whoa.
This is going to be the first episode of new era netters.
So listeners right now, if you're listening, we had teased this during hockey talk several times.
We had talked about it on the pod as well.
We're in the offseason, folks.
Now, do the netters sleep?
No, you know that.
We're still coming at you twice a week on the pod.
We're going to continue to give you that weekly content.
We've got a happy hour every Friday.
We're going to be doing tons more YouTube content, more challenges, more shenanigans, if you will, some Ballyhoo.
But we're going to be given some airtime to knot ice in the summer.
We're going to let the people in on some of the things that we've got going on in our lives.
We're going to have more discussions.
So don't worry, if you are one of those poo poohers and boo-hoers who have come into the DMs or tweeted at us and said things like,
oh, I had to wait 20 minutes of a ditty trial discussion to get to the hockey talk.
Listen, we put chapters in the pod.
We tell you where the good stuff is.
If that's all you want is the hockey talk, you can jump ahead.
But I'm here to tell you, strap in, get comfy because CP and I are coming at you with just some raw, unfiltered, Christopher Powers, Daniel Powers, chopping it up about life, about nonsense.
Because it's the offseason, and we're going to have some offseason topics.
And I want to start y'all off with a full topic here.
It's wedding season.
Wedding season.
You sandbagging, son of a bitch.
It's wedding season, pal.
I just came from a phenomenal wedding.
One of the best weddings I've ever been to.
Shout out John and Teia.
Unbelievable.
Had such a blast.
Beautiful, beautiful stuff.
But I tell you what, CPS.
You and I are we're going to reunite here in about a week or
so I won't lie not enough time not enough time in between C and you I needed more time
yeah I needed more time off you didn't need a longer from your sick thoughts but we're going to
reunite here we got a wedding this weekend it is officially wedding season so what we're going to do
here on the empty netters podcast in not ice we're going to we're going to have a wedding season chat
I'm going to bring up some topics here about weddings we're having some wedding talk folks
everyone who's listened to this podcast you've been to a wedding if not you're going to go to
I bet you have a few this summer.
We are going to give you guys the true and comprehensive breakdown of what makes a wedding great.
Because I'll tell you what, not only if CP and I've been to more weddings combined than any one of you listening, we might be, we might have some wedding planner listeners and you've not been to as many weddings as CP and I have been to.
We are wedding professionals.
We are literally the wedding crashers, but we're not crash because we get invited.
We get invited to all of them.
Truly all of them.
One of the worst things that's ever happened to Alice and Sandra is deciding to love the two of us
because now they have to go to weddings all the time.
And here we are.
We've got it.
We've got the playbook.
We've got the answers.
And we know what makes a wedding great.
Agree, dude.
Where do you want to start?
I want to start at location.
Location, location, location.
Now, we're not going to go too specific here with things like what state if you're in the U.S., what country, if you're a Euro person, or if you're trying to do a remote wedding.
We're going to say the specifics of the location you decide on.
So let's say you want to get married in England.
Do you get married in London?
Do you get married in the countryside?
Let's say you want to get married in the states.
Do you get married in New York City?
If it's New York, are you getting married in Brooklyn?
Are you getting married in Manhattan?
or you get married in Hunter in Albany.
Remote versus a busy bustling area.
CP, which do you prefer?
The remote, the bitch that everyone always complains about with the remote is it's so hard to get there for all your guests.
Everybody flying already and then they fly to the big city, the big city airport, the international airport.
And then you got to rent a car.
Then you got to drive four hours.
And you're like, holy hell, dude.
This is a nightmare.
But I'm kind of like you're already fucking doing that.
You're already traveling a long way.
Kind of who cares.
And the city, there's just, I find that I rarely like the venue as much in the big city
because it ends up just being like a ballroom, a hotel ballroom or something like that.
And either the after party is just at the hotel or something or something.
And then you didn't even use the city.
Or the after is let's go to the bars in the city, which is cool.
But then it's like, you know, there's just there's other people there.
It's like the city.
You know, you're just out in the mixer.
There's exceptions.
Obviously, there'll be exceptions to everything I say.
You can rent out a bar and all that shit.
But there's something to me about when you're in the middle of fucking nowhere and everyone
attending the wedding is staying at the same place.
And then everything just happens there.
And you don't even think, dude.
You don't think.
Don't think.
Just throw.
Just throw.
And then it's like, bang, dude, after party.
6 a.m.
C.
P. still up.
Thank God.
Not getting kicked out of a bar.
Dude, a state liquor license.
Fuck that.
That's obvious.
Listen, dude.
You're on a roll.
Now, I want to say very clearly,
there's success to both.
You can make it work.
One of the best weddings we've ever been to.
Shout out Ryan Vopshoss.
Montreal, Quebec.
Absolutely.
Beautiful. I don't know if that was a word. Listen, you can make it click. You can make it buzz. But I will say there's a lot of distractions in the big city. Also, as you said, everyone's spread out. I hate that. I don't like that. When it's like you've got four, you know, you get married in New York City and you go, hey, here's the five hotels that are nearby, I would recommend. Five hotels. We're spread out across five hotels. I think that that's too much. I think that that's out of control. I need us to be.
be in a more isolated area. So the remote location is a huge winner for that. And I'm also here
to tell you, I want a lot of hot takes in this segment CPN. And I know your brain's full of those.
If you are the type of person, if you've got a big city wedding, if you're the type of person that
maybe on the Friday night, after the welcome drinks are done, you're the guy who's like,
oh, well, I'm going to go to this bar or I'm going to go to this club because I'm in this city.
I'm in Miami. You're the worst.
Yep. You're the worst. This isn't your trip. You're not on a trip to this whatever city it is. You're here for the wedding. So you got to stick with the crew. You got to do whatever the gang is doing. And that's why I think I'm leaning towards a remote location because, as you said, keeps everyone together, keeps the crew doing crew things. And yeah, it's huge. If you've rented out, like we were just in a castle, whole castle rented out. Everyone at the wedding was staying this castle, which means castle late night.
Yeah, dude, white castle.
Oh, are the wedding drinks done?
Is the official event done?
Yeah, doesn't mean you can't stop us from absolutely ripping the lobby until five in the morning.
Okay?
So I think my official vote is both can work, but I'm choosing remote to keep the crew tight.
Yeah, necessary.
That's what I want to party with, dude.
I'm here with the gang.
I'm here with the gang.
And then also I'm going to tell you this.
I think, and this is where
I want your input, because we've
been to several of these,
it is so important.
You got to hear me.
You got to hear me, wedding planners.
If you choose
that remote location,
let's say it's at a ranch
in the country, let's say it's at a
castle, let's say it's at a
ski lodge,
but in the summer,
you've got
to make sure we've got
plenty of activities for your guests.
Oh, like pre-wedding?
I'm talking Friday before and pre-wedding, brother.
Like, you need to make sure there's stuff for people to do,
places for people to get food, whatever they need it,
and just drinks.
Drinks everywhere.
Drinks everywhere.
You cannot go to one of these remote locations,
and also account for the weather.
account for the weather.
Let's say you're in, let's say it's a ranch, okay?
We're at a ranch in Montana.
And you've got Saturday, the wedding starts at five.
All morning, you guys, you were going to go horseback riding.
Maybe you had a great game setup with cornhole, with horseshoes, with botchy ball.
It starts downpourn.
What are we doing now?
You better have an area with a ping pong table, the pool table.
You better have a bar with bartenders ready to absolutely sling.
I think the activities.
I think the activities.
The backyard.
Okay, now you're getting crazy.
Well, if it's raining, actually, that might work.
That's what I'm saying.
If it's raining, that might work.
But I just think the activities list needs to be long and hard.
And hard.
And challenging.
You know what I mean?
No, no, no.
I meant like challenging games, hard games.
I just think you got to make sure there's stuff like the wedding I was just at, golf.
We got to golf.
You know how fun that is?
You know how amazing that is?
They thought about it.
They gave us options.
Yep.
You need options.
Yes.
Oh, dude.
Options is the key.
Variety is a spice of life, pal.
Variety is the spice of life.
Variety is the spice of life.
What are, like, give me the options that you're thinking.
At a wedding?
Yeah.
Um, I mean, I guess.
guess it depends where you are dude like at we were in the vermont one there was like horseback
riding and fucking frisbee golf and botchy and i was like there we go you know if i'm at the beach like
i you know i just i just want local flavor dude where are we what do the locals do i would like to do
that too okay local i like this i like this a lot let's get into a very important topic here
to speak or not to speak.
Wedding speeches.
Do you care what day they happen on?
Yes, I care that the, if you're doing the best man, a maid of honor thing, that should be on the day of the wedding.
Because not everyone else is there on Friday, dude.
That's people forget.
I'm always there on Friday.
I'm not missing a Friday, but not everyone else is there.
And, you know, when I'm not a part of the rehearsal dinner crew, it's like, oh, yeah, God, you should have seen it.
There was some of the most amazing speeches of all time at the rehearsal dinner.
I'm like, that kind of blows.
But you can't bog down the wedding too much.
So you've got to at least save the two big ones.
And like a mix in a parent thing probably.
I'm okay with that at the wedding.
Yeah.
That's important.
I'm not opposed to the Friday, tons of other people speaking,
if that's what they wanted and that's what you wanted.
That's what the Friday's for.
I'm okay with that.
And then I also need them to, I need to have the ceremony and then the cocktail hour.
and then we will walk into the area of the reception.
If you want to do the dances right away, so be it.
But then we do the food and speeches.
And then we dance the rest of the night.
And I know a ton of people listening didn't do this,
and they're going to get mad at me.
But if you ask me to get up and dance my little linas off and get sweaty,
and then sit back down and eat a fucking overcooked steak while you're,
fucking dad rambles on and my sweat cools my sweat cools on my brow terrible and then you ask me to go back
out there's nothing worse that's pulled hammy that's a pulled hammy written all over it okay i can't have it
dinner speeches then i will dance then i'll give you everything i got you can't interrupt the dancing
that that is something that i have learned is like you it once the dancing begins it's like a
fucking tornado. You got to let it, you got to let it run itself out. Or get into a bunker and
get out of my way. Yeah, you can't try to, you can't try to stop that and then start it again.
It's a recipe for disaster. It's a recipe for tragedy. I'll tell you that much. It's just,
it's brutal. I am a big believer in speeches on both days, especially if you've got a lot of
people who want to speak. We can't be, we can't be carboloading speeches on Saturday.
That's out.
Now I'm just sitting there, dude.
Now I'm just sitting there.
I'm losing momentum.
Now you're sitting and I'm going to tell you something.
I'm going to blow your hair back here.
I don't know if this is a general European thing,
but I am going to tell you that it's a Swedish thing.
Have you ever heard of the term toastmaster?
I mean, I've heard of it, but I don't know.
I don't know what the job description is.
All right.
You've never seen it.
So here I'm going to educate.
Some of you people, if you've never heard of this, at a Swedish wedding, you have a toastmaster on the day of the wedding.
Sometimes you'll see it on the day before as well.
This wedding we were just at, we had the toastmaster, toastmasters, I should say.
Johann Ophelia, shout out, they did both days.
And basically what your toastmaster is going to do is be your emcee for the night.
And on Saturday, at a Swedish wedding, you're going to have a lot of speeches.
So what we do is we get sat down after the ceremony.
you come back to the reception, you have some drinks, then everyone is invited in, you sit down.
The Toastmasters then come out, and if you're doing your job well, you're going to have an intro song.
You sure are. You're going to announce to the people when you're coming in, when you're coming in hot, and you need to get people up.
They'll often stand up on chairs, wave some towels around, get the people going, get the people juiced up, because that's what we need.
They will be the ones to introduce all of the speakers.
And they themselves, like any good MC, will make jokes in between, keep people laughing, keep people buzzing.
And in between all of those introductions of speeches, you will have your food brought out.
You'll have more drinks brought out.
If you're doing your job well, you'll have shots brought out.
And I got to tell you, being introduced to this, I felt like a fool.
I felt like a buffoon for not having known about it before.
And I also felt embarrassed for the entire United States that this is not common practice.
You're telling me that I've gone to weddings where some clown-ass, no-name DJ is introduced.
sing the mother of the bride to speak, this idiot who doesn't know them at all?
Yep.
Or worse yet, some dingus playing the saxophone in the wedding band is like, now everyone,
get on your feet for the best man.
We don't know this guy.
Who are you?
Why wouldn't you do an option where you know someone?
It makes all the speeches way better, flow much smoother, and it's just more fun.
You've got someone who knows the bride and groom making jokes cracking wise.
We need that way more often.
I'm into this, dude.
I didn't, I mean, I did the emcee at Keves, but it was kind of just getting in and out of the speeches, which I think had value.
And people appreciate because, A, I know them, and B, there's not like any of that awkward quiet when the mic's getting handed.
You know, they hand it to me.
And then I'm like, hey, here's who's coming next quick zinger, and we're off.
But I'm very interested in expanding, expanding this role, Dan, like really making it bigger.
It's a no-brainer. Think about any award show. Think about the Oscars. You got a host. The host does bits. They make jokes. They introduce the people. They keep it flowing. Imagine if you just had some dipshit who was like the pressing the play-on and play-off music at the Oscars introducing every speaker. It would be a snooze fest.
And apparently that's what we've been doing at weddings for years.
Fuck, dude.
It's an absolute disaster.
Yeah, I'm in on Toastmaster.
The Toastmaster is a no-brainer.
We are doing that.
We are changing that.
It is moving forward.
That needs to become common practice.
I will say, Toastmaster is no easy gig, brother.
We talk about all the times the weddings that we've gone to where we had to speak.
You've got to limit the drinks.
You've got to stay dialed until you speak.
And it's always kind of frustrating because you're like, I just want to have a drink.
I want to enjoy my day.
this one is like, you're on.
You're on the whole time.
So you really got to limit the boost.
So just letting you know, if you get asked to be a toastmaster, it is an honor.
You better deliver.
But you're also going to be in one for like four hours.
The whole fucking night.
So just something to think about.
This being a perfect transition into probably the most important thing in our lives.
We got to talk about food.
I want to keep this to two very clear things.
food is the most important thing at the wedding.
CP, you have a very...
I'm not sure it's the most important thing.
I think it's literally the most of it.
It's clearly not the most important thing,
but I'll tell you what,
when you're boozing and you're at the wedding,
it becomes the most important thing.
It's up there.
It's up there, for sure.
Very quick.
You have a very hot take
that you're passionate about with food,
and so do I.
So I'm going to give the floor to both of us here.
You start and tell the people
what you think is the move
with food at weddings.
The dinner service at weddings, and for anyone married, you know this, for anyone going to
get married someday, you're about to find out, wrecks you on the bill.
Like, that's where a ton of the money is going to is the dinner service.
And I'm not even knocking all the caterers out there.
It's a tough job.
Tough job serving that many people all at once in an orderly fashion, okay?
But some budget ass salad comes out.
and then you are presented with either a beef, chicken, veggie option.
I'm going to stop you right there, and I'm not going to let you generalize wedding meals and calling them all budget,
because I've had some delish meals at weddings, including this past weekend.
I'm sure it was fine at best.
No, no, it was fantastic.
We had a beef tartar starter that legitimately aroused me.
okay okay but that cost such a high percentage of the wedding budget the whole meal whatever you got
so just keep that in mind and i've had a few good ones obviously but 90% of the dinners are not good
and even the ones that should have been good my steak is overcooked the steak next to me is
super rare you know like it's never it happens it never is consistent in what you want every
time I look at the menu and I'm RSCPing, I'm like, oh, hell yeah, dude, I'm getting this.
It's going to be so fucking good.
And then it's so average.
And then when I leave the wedding, all I can talk about is how amazing the past around
apps, the past round hors d'oeuvres were during cocktail hour because there's variety,
spice of life in there, and it's easier to make and they're just delicious and fun and
creative.
If they're done well.
If they're done well.
You're generalizing too much.
pal. I've been to a few weddings where the
pass-round apps have been
beyond disappointing. Would you like me to go wedding by
wedding and tell you which ones were good
apps and which ones were good dinners or can I generalize
for the sake of the pod?
Almost ruin my night, dude.
Yep. Almost ruined my night when those are bad.
I've had my night ruined by a pass-round app
probably twice. I've had my night ruined by dinner
1,000 times out of
the 1,000 and 2 weddings I've been to.
And
all you need for the whole night, because I don't need the dinner, dude.
Everybody's like, oh my God, we're boozing.
I'm like, yeah, but did I need to sit down and hammer the potatoes all gratin and the fucking
overcooked steak?
No, I didn't because now I'm full.
All I wanted was to go get the food when I'm hungry.
And on top of that, the new trend lately is the late night.
Everyone's got a late night thing.
And it's easy like chicken fingers and fries, whatever.
All everyone says is they're like, God, the apps were great because I just kind of was
picking at it.
The late night was great because I was just picking at it.
The dinner kind of sucked when we were forced to sit down and eat stuff with none of
us fucking liked. So there will be no dinner served at my wedding, no traditional dinner. There will be
an incredible array of apps that are passed around all night. But I want to add one caveat because
shout out Kit and Jay, who Netters fans will remember, because thank you for your support
after their house burned down. They did this. And I was blown away because I was like, I'm going to
pioneer this move. Could be the move. Shout out Bobby.
And then Kit and Jay did it.
And it was fucking amazing.
Just as I dreamed it would be the only note I would give their venue was by eventually, like, once we're kind of like dancing, you don't need to be walking around with them physically anymore.
Just put them on a table.
You know what I mean?
Like just keep bringing the apps out, but just put them on like a buffet table.
So when I'm hungry, I just go over and grab another, you know, I can't even remember what they had.
It was so good though.
But go grab another one of their snacks and just keep it on.
on it. Like if snack A is getting low and snack B is full,
cook more of A, you know, whatever.
Because I do think it needs to be there when you want it. You don't want to be
looking around like, where's the fucking server?
But that's it. There will be, there will be apps passed around all night,
which will probably transition into late night style apps, but there will be no,
if you think you're getting a fucking overcooked steak in my wedding, you're a fucking idiot.
Sir, I genuinely feel you're a pioneer. You've been preaching this for years.
Years. And yes, we did see it in practice.
an extent and it was it went off with with the bank uh max and emma dan too we haven't done it yet but
but this this october it says on the on the thing it says there will be no dinner served apps only
okay now my question for you is where do we do the speeches because that is a big like
do we sit do we stand i don't want to stand during a bunch of speeches especially if you're doing a
toastmaster wedding okay fair but dude that was always my biggest fear about this but i thought kit
and jays was executed perfectly
when they were like, hey, we're doing speeches.
But it was so quick.
There was like four very short speeches.
We were there for maybe a grand total of 20 minutes, maybe.
And I'm telling you, the Toastmaster vibe, that's going to be three, four hours.
This last one we were just out was six.
I'm not kidding.
Oh, my God, dude.
I'm not kidding.
And let me be clear.
It was electric.
It was so, so fun.
It was because we had a constant flow.
We had a constant flow of food, drink.
And listen, like, you can do this, but you're going to need like a buffet stand with all this stuff.
Or it's, or, or, hear me out, you need to figure out a way using mechanics to create an illusion of the Hogwarts Great Hall where food literally starts materializing from inside, from the middle of the table.
If you can do that, and it's just a pick what you want, now we're laughing.
Yeah, okay. I think it's still possible and I think, well, I guess we will have to talk more about the, the mechanics of the Toastmaster, but I think you are, um, overestimating how much people don't want to stand. Like, I didn't even want to sit at that. Like, everybody was like, do you want to sit? And I was like, no, dude, I'm chilling. Like, I have my drink. I'm, I'll watch this speech right here. I'm happy.
If, if you think I'm going to give a fucking speech.
at your wedding while a bunch of Jemokes stand,
you're out of your mind.
Everyone was standing at Kitts.
Kitt's, let's stop referencing Kitt's wedding.
Kitt's wedding was the most lovely,
but non-traditional wedding that has ever existed.
And there will be probably 4x the amount of people
at your wedding than kids.
True.
You got to hear him in the back, Dan.
Got to hear him in the back.
If you think I will give a speed, I will, I will refuse, sir.
I will refuse.
And also,
If you have a Toastmaster, you can't have people standing.
People need to be sitting.
So I just want you to think about that.
I want you to just swish it around, think about it as you plan things out, because people need to sit at your wedding.
I will trade a Toastmaster and your speech for past around apps only if that's what it costs.
Happily, dude.
Happily.
I think I know.
I believe you.
I believe you.
But I'm saying that's not the trade.
That doesn't need to be the trade.
You can have only pass-round apps, but it just doesn't need to come at the cost of sitting.
Like, you're crazy if you think like the dinner and speeches portion of you and Sandra's wedding is going to be like fucking 30 minutes long.
You're out of your mind.
You're out of your mind.
So I just want you to think about that.
Now, I want to transition into my food take, and it's all about the length of accessibility.
I have come to realize that late night food is like the most important thing in the world to me at a wedding.
And I love your past round apps take.
But if we're going back to the remote location thing as well, you got to make sure there's food everywhere.
A lot of these remote locations, like a castle, like a ski, like they they don't have the infrastructure of like a huge kitchen that can serve 250 people at any given point in the day.
So you got to account for that.
You've got to hire extra staff.
Like you've got to bring in a kitchen staff into this location.
Because if I'm stuck at a ski lodge in the middle of the summer and all they're used to
is making pizza and chicken tenders for a bunch of ski bums and all of a sudden I've been out
playing golf or, you know, ripping lawn games all day and I come in drunk and starving on
the Friday before the wedding or Saturday morning afternoon before the wedding and I want some food.
it's got to be better than, you know, a ski lodge burger.
So that needs to be considered.
But then more importantly, at the wedding itself, another, listen, I just came from one,
another Swedish tradition that is, I almost don't even want to say this out loud because
I don't want people to get a hold of it because it's so amazing that people are going to know.
Dude, both Swedish weddings I've been to recently, it is like classic Swedish tradition,
boiled hot dogs at the end of the night.
Huge pot of boiled hot dogs
with crispy onion toppings.
You can put ketchup, mustard, relish,
whatever you, onions, but crispy onions on top.
Dude, I gassed like five hot dogs
in the last 30 minutes of the wedding.
And it was just so clutch, man.
The night is over.
It's three in the morning, four in the morning.
All of a sudden someone brings out a massive tin
and a massive pot of freshly boiled hot dogs
that you can just make however you want
a la carte, sir. Incredible.
Another one, we went to that Montana wedding, and there was literally an entire room dedicated
to a cartoonish, a cartoonish table with the best drunk food you've ever seen.
There was literally a cheese fondue, like a nach cheese fondue set up that you could,
I was dipping chicken fingers in that.
Yeah, yeah, that's right.
There was mac and cheese.
There was buffalo wings.
it was like your dream of bar food platter at the wedding.
Why do I need a dinner before that?
Like I just need hors d'oeuvres and then I need that late night.
Well, no, dude, but that's the thing that you keep forgetting.
Your version of hors d'oeuvres is like five hours of hors d'oeuvres.
Yeah, that's what I'm saying.
But that's the dinner.
You don't realize that they're one in the same.
If like if your pass-round apps was all you had and they stopped when normal pass-round apps stop, now we've got a nightmare.
We're living in hell.
People too drunk.
The reason you need the late-night food is because we've been, we're on a marathon here, pal.
We've been drinking for like nine hours.
You need the pass-round apps.
You start the day with a little bit of bubbles, a little bit of champagne.
Then you need the pass-round apps to settle the bubbles.
Then you get dinner to have while you're drinking your wine, while you're cheering all the toasts.
That balances that out.
So you're staying on an even keel.
Then you start gassing.
Yep.
Then you hammer.
Then you hammer the accelerator.
I'm talking tequila shots.
Yeah.
I'm talking espresso martinis to get the blood flowing again, to get you back on the dance floor.
Now we're just ripping straight vodka soda, straight tequila sodas, maybe a little bit of lemon in there to get the legs all wiggily on the dance floor.
Yeah.
Then after that, you're telling me that you couldn't use a plate full of chicken.
fingers, that's why you need the length of. That's why I need it. That's why you need it, pal.
That's why you need it. Now, let's finish off this wedding talk with two big ones. One, I think you're
going to really disagree with. Quickly, DJ or band? I used to, when I was younger, I thought it was
band because it just seemed cool and like you injured wedding bands. I've been to so many now that
the bands, well, I've stumbled across incredible talents, truly, incredible vocalists and all this
stuff. But every wedding I go to with a band, they're like, oh my God, they cost so much money.
And they just sing like the not quite good enough version of the songs that you like.
And they don't even play all the songs that you like. And then even like the first dance
songs that they do, I'm like, well, I actually wanted to dance to that song with my wife.
Because that's the song we love, not your cover of this. So it literally has to be DJ.
If you marry someone that wants a band, then you've got to go.
band early and DJ late.
And that's a fair compromise.
But the wedding band industry is an absolute racket.
And they are not up to snuff.
Yeah, we've been burned.
We've been burned too many times.
I'm going to say again, I'm a believer in both if you're passionate about one,
be passionate about it.
But you better hit it if it is a, I think a bad band is worse than a bad DJ.
Oh my God, by a mile.
The band ceiling might be higher.
Yeah, but you know what I was thinking about recently, CP?
I don't even know it is.
The band ceiling might be higher.
It might be.
But maybe not.
Because I started thinking about it.
Like, if you get a great DJ that puts on like a music festival type show, which I want at my West Side by the way.
Like, then I'm like, that's better than any wedding band will ever be.
Trying to play those songs.
That I'm like, ooh, that was almost as good as the actual fucking song, dude.
And listen, dude, I, I'm with you.
you like, I have been to weddings where the band was unbelievable.
But at the same time, nothing will compare to when you are buzzing on the dance floor at a wedding
and you hear the first note of a sick song that you really, really wanted to hear.
No band can create that unless it's literally the band.
So that's just the, and last time I checked, you're not fucking hiring Bruce Springsteen to do your wedding.
So I do.
If I save money on dinner, I might be able to get them.
don't cook some shitty steaks and then maybe you'll get Bruce.
Now, boom, you got Bruce.
You got the boss.
So I think I am team DJ, but I want you listeners to feel free to do what you want, but just know that the chance for disaster is higher with a band.
I truly do believe that.
Yeah.
I truly do.
Now, here is my last topic on the wedding discussion here.
Dress coat.
Ford or against it?
Passionately against.
I think, as you know, you trip me all the time.
I'm not, like, the most stylish guy, but at weddings, at nice functions.
Hey, hey, don't put a tone on that, pal.
Own it.
You are not, you are not the most stylish guy.
Well, I see, this is where I disagree, because I'm, I am when it calls for it.
You fucking dress up to clean the house.
And I'm like, all right, clown.
When I go to a fucking wedding, I look good.
And I actually really enjoy that part of it and being like,
oh nice, here's what I'm going to wear
and like this with this accessory
and this color scheme and whatever.
And when people are like black tie
or you know, I would like this
theme at the wedding.
I'm like, you're putting me in a box, pal.
And I don't like to be in a box, dude.
You got to let me fly.
You're a peacock.
Yeah.
You're a peacock.
I knew that this was going to be the one you disagree on.
I have come around to this heavy.
I am, I'm a huge, huge fan.
of tuxedo wedding.
Like my wedding will be...
Disgrace.
I think there's a difference there.
Like, black tie allows a black suit to be worn.
I'm talking...
Everyone will be in...
Every man will be in a tuxedo at my wedding.
And I feel this way because while I'm with you, CP,
and I'm a way flashy your dresser than you.
I know. I can't believe this is your take.
Well, my take is my take because if you don't go dress code,
And by that, by the way, I mean, like, wear a suit.
Like, this is a, it's a formal wedding, but like, wear a suit.
You open the door to someone being a shithead.
And I want to shut that door.
I want to slam that door in that shithead's face.
I do not want to give anyone the opportunity to wear.
There's a few different terrible options.
One, you've got the dickhead who shows up in the crummy suit that he wears to work because he's like, whatever, dude.
I'm just going to put this suit on, so it's not a hassle.
And then you've also got the dickhead who's like,
I'm going to make a statement at this wedding.
Like, I'm going to be the guy that shows up in this, like, you know, pink salmon suit with my light blue shirt and my floral tie and my crazy, sparkly shoes.
And I'm like, hey, Bozo the clown.
It's not your wedding.
Stop trying to steal the show.
And also, you look like an idiot.
Did you consider that fact when you got dressed this afternoon and came out to the wedding and you stepped on the lawn looking like a fucking mime in France?
You moron.
Did you think about that?
Didn't cross his mind, probably.
Also got the dickhead who goes, this is often the dads.
This is often the cousin, the random uncle who goes, not really a big nice clothes guy.
And they wear like a pair of khaki pants and an old sport coat that they've had tucked in the back of their closet for 22 years.
Yeah.
That guy shows up.
And I look at him and I go, really?
Really, sir.
I want to avoid that like the plague.
So I am heavily for dress coats.
Those people might not come to your wedding.
Like if the option is get a tux or don't come, they're like, I'm not coming.
Good.
Good.
In fact, you know what I might put on my invites?
Send me a picture of what you plan to wear.
That I can, dude.
And I will go, and I will go like this.
I will either go yay or nay.
Like I'll be like this.
If you're going to wear that, you literally can't come.
And if they go, okay, then I'm going to go, great.
Send me a gift.
See you later.
That I thought with.
bunch of money. Just saved you a bunch of money and you saved me a bunch of money and you saved
my eyeballs from seeing you looking like an absolute disaster buffoon. I'm for that dude. I'm for
that. I get so jealous of chicks at tuxedo weddings because every dude is like, hey, we're all just
looking in a mirror and we're all wearing the literal exact same outfit. Whereas girls could
have these amazing cool gowns for their black tie, you know, of the event. I'm like, fuck, that's sick.
I wish I wasn't in the same fucking suit as literally every dude here.
Yeah, but dude, that's how you give it a splash.
Like at this last one, I wore some great, beautiful Paul Smith tassel loafers that I got, that I love.
I also went to this wonderful shop called Stenstroms, and Alice bought me unreal cufflinks with the three crowns on them.
So I was getting to represent Sweden while we're here.
You do little things, dude.
Cufflings.
Trust me.
That's all I do at black tie weddings.
I have a little...
Pocket square.
Pocket square.
Cuffling.
Like I accessorize as much.
much as humanly possible, it's just not enough. But I'll tell you, dude, that, that, people notice that,
that stands out. When you follow the dress code, you look like a million bucks in a tux, which you do,
which you do, and then you do, you do little classy accessories. That, that's, that, that's when you
shine, pal. And I, and I'm going to tell you this. I give you shit all the time about how you dress.
You dress horribly, most of the time. But when you dress up, you look very good. But I will also tell
You look very good when you dress up.
And I know you care.
And that goes a long way.
You care a lot.
Like when you get a suit, when you wear dress clothes, you care a lot.
I will also tell you a couple times, maybe two.
At weddings, you've made decisions where I've been like, I don't like that.
Maybe two.
Every other time, 10 out of 10, maybe 12 out of 10.
Yeah, I mean, I know what's perfect, dude.
Do you think you've been a fucking shining star at every wedding you've ever attended?
I do think that.
And that's, I do think that that, that, that, that,
And that is, that's part of my problem.
Like, it's probably not true.
But I'll tell you what, I think it, very passionate.
Yeah, of course.
Of course, we all do, dude.
We look in the mirror.
We think we feel great.
I have alluded to a couple of these things.
We're going to move on to another segment before we jump to our hockey talk.
Quick segment that I'm going to call things that are better in Europe.
And I want you to get a quick agree or disagree.
We'll breeze through these, I promise.
But they're just things.
that I've been noticing a lot
as I'm here more and more often
and I want to get your opinion. Are you ready?
Yep.
Number one,
in Europe,
whenever you go out,
you get a soda pop,
you get a water,
you get a Gatorade,
you open that puppy up.
You twist the cap.
The cap is attached to the bottle.
It like flips open like this.
It's attached by a little piece of plastic
and it's attached there
so you never lose the cap
and then also you don't litter the cap more easily.
Thoughts.
Hate it.
Ignoing while I try to
a drink. It's not annoying. It gets completely out of the way. It doesn't touch you at all. Not in the way.
Hits my mouth. Hits my nose. Hits my cheek. Also, I don't litter. Dumb. Have you, two questions.
Have you actually ever experienced this? No. Okay. And so everything you just said is invalid.
No, I assume it would hit all those things. Are you going to give this a chance?
Yes, that sounds like the stupidest shit I've ever heard. Do you think I'm losing caps off my fucking
water bottle? Maybe not you because you're a good human being, but you're telling me you
haven't seen caps littered all over the place, like at sporting events or at, you're walking down
the street? You're lying. No, I have. But so, so you're saying, like, for the general population,
not for me? Yes. And it, it also, it's, it's just a thing that should be implemented because it clearly
helps the world and the planet and it doesn't cause you any inconvenienced I promise.
Except for when it's hitting me in the face as I try to drink the whole time. It'll, it'll, it'll,
I promise it will never hit you in the face. Where is it? Where does it go? How long is the
piece of plastic? Are you, are you, are you, are you? Are you, are you? Are you, are you,
a citizen of Pawnee, are you
stuffing your entire mouth around the top of a
bottle when you drink out of a bottle? Look at this dude.
Where do you think a cap is going to
be dangling in this space?
So it's just flying off to the side.
Blowing in the breeze.
Yeah. That's fucking stupid.
Number two, we're already kind of
getting better about this, but it needs to become commonplace.
Tap to pay. It needs to be everywhere.
Agree. Strong agree.
Amazing.
And we need to be, you know
those fucking stores. I don't even know how it works, but
stores at the airport where you just walk in. They're at, they're at crypto too. Like, you walk inside.
It's pretty stunning. You leave with something and they're like, you paid. I'm like, did I?
And you, you, you do tap to me before you walk in, right? Yeah, I think so. But I'm just like, what the
fuck? I need that everywhere, dude. Like, when I walk into a restaurant, I don't want to speak to any,
I want to post my order and then just eat and leave. And they'll be like, yeah, you obviously,
we've charged you for what you purchased. That level of CCTV, like, needs to be everywhere,
which brings me to my next one, CCTV.
more prominent in the UK.
We need security cameras everywhere.
People will just stop committing crimes.
Agree.
If I can film everything, dude.
Alexa, record everything.
You just recently found out that your bike
got stolen as well.
You know how easily we could have found out who did that?
If we had CCTV.
Stop robbing me.
Dude, stop robbing people, you horse's ass.
It would just stop petty theft in this country.
Put cameras everywhere.
Big brother me. Big brother me.
Yeah, agree.
Okay, next one. I'm very passionate about this one. Cold breakfast. Normalize deli meats at breakfast.
I'm talking slices of ham, turkey, tuna salad, hard-boiled eggs. We don't need hot breakfast all the time.
Thoughts? I don't agree. Well, you know what? I'm kind of indifferent on this one. I'm probably going to always eat the hot breakfast, but I have no, this does not offend me. You know, like if they were like, also, there's some ham. I'm like, okay, that's cool. And maybe maybe one day I have dabble, dude. Maybe I'd throw a,
slice on my bacon egg and cheese and I put a nice cold piece of ham on there too because
fuck it so you could all you could make some frullah too dude like a nice nice lovely piece of
bread get get a you you also slice fresh cheese throw it on there with some ham maybe some pickle
cucumber peppers yeah okay i'm okay with this one okay i like it next one seeing this everywhere in
sweden they're called alcos they're chris literally they're little wallies that everyone
Literally everyone has in their lawn, and they have their little charging station that they roll to, and they charge themselves when they run out of battery, and then they just go around and they mow the lawn all day long.
He's a lonie, dude.
Lonnie, we got to call him Lonnie.
They're named Alco.
Love it.
Give me a Lonnie right now, dude.
It's unbelievable.
I'm looking at him right now.
He's sitting right there.
His one cruising?
That's gas.
No, he's charging.
He's charging.
He's electric.
Yeah, that's charge.
That's charge.
That's charge.
It's amazing.
Yeah, dude.
That is money bags.
I want that big time.
money money money okay now my last one
toilets we don't have toilets
we need to get toilets in the no toilets
toilets in europe are better they are just they're better designed
they're a better shape and then i have found
that the the the clear bonus
the clear improvement
why do we have so much water in our toilet bowls
to hide the poop to get the poop
underwater. Dude, you sit down in the U.S.
you take a poop. You're getting splashed.
50% of the time, you're getting splashed. That doesn't happen here.
Yeah, but then the poop sitting above water there
and it stinks. Everything stinks. You're just sitting there and your own stink.
There's a little bit. There's a little bit that catches it and helps contain the stink.
But also at the same time, it's like, hey, everyone shit stinks, brother. If you're going to
the bathroom, it's going to smell bad. We don't need to all.
you're shitting in a pool, not if you were shitting in a pool.
If it was big, we should go bigger.
We should go bigger.
We're getting splashed and we're wasting water.
We should go bigger, dude, we should go bigger and taller.
More water, but more height away from the water.
So there will be a splash, but it won't reach the anus.
So then it's like, it's like, cannonball, boom.
Horrible.
And then no sweatness on the butt, more water, no stink.
I just want to climb.
I want to climb a ladder to get on the toilet in the U.S.
This went really badly for me.
But you just cracked the code.
Now you've designed the best toilet of all time.
So you want to go the other way?
Yeah.
More water, more height.
Could you imagine climbing on a...
Walking up a set of stairs to sit on a toilet with your legs.
Dangling.
And you just poop.
And it falls like four feet.
Dude, my legs fall asleep in the toilet when they're on flat ground right now.
Imagine if they'd be dangling for 20 minutes.
Dude, you couldn't get down.
You'd like your legs were asleep.
You'd have to start to walk down a flight of stairs.
You couldn't get off the toilet for hours.
Then there's a pole.
There's a fireman pole, too, Dan.
There's a pool.
So you walk up a ladder down the pole.
Yeah.
You take a four-foot poop and then you slide down a pole.
And then you're down, dude.
is like an usher who's like, you're like, yeah, yep, thank you.
And they take you out.
We're creating jobs.
We're creating jobs now.
We're creating jobs.
All right, let's take a break and hear from our sponsors and then CP, bring us into some hot ice
for all the hockey fans out there.
Quick pause from this unbelievable action to talk about our favorite partners in the
world bet MGM.
Sure, hockey season is over, but that doesn't mean bet MGM sleeps.
They're going to be with you whenever you need, taking care of all of your betting desires.
We got Wimbledon going on right now and they're hooking you up with all of the best things in the world with Wimbledon.
I'm going for Sinner.
I think C.P. is going for Alcaras.
You got to get in on that action.
And also we got a high fly Friday going on in the baseball world.
If you're betting on homers on a Friday, that is the one to smash.
We don't sleep.
It might be the offseason in the NHL.
But that does not mean CP and I are going to sleep.
We're not going night night.
We're staying in the action with our boy Dr. Locks.
CP and I are giving you picks.
We're doing all the fun stuff all summer long.
We've got unreal action.
Like we said, Wimbledon, MLB.
We've got European football.
Not that lame American football stuff.
Sorry.
Sorry.
But we've got tons of action going on.
We've got the Club World Cup happening too.
Come on.
You know you want to get in on this.
So join BenMGM today.
And when you do, use promo code netters.
E-T-T-E-R-S, and when you do that, you can bet up to $1,500, and if you lose it, it all goes right back
into your account.
Who is taking care of you like that?
No one else.
Sign up for BetMGM right now with promo code Netters and join in on the fun with your boys.
Gambling problem?
Call 1-800 Gambler.
Available in the U.S.
Call 877-8-Hope-N-Y or text Hope N-N-Y-4-67-369 in New York.
Call 1-800-3-2-7-0-0-0-Massachusetts.
21-plus only.
please gamble responsibly. Call 1-800 next step in Arizona.
1-800-Bets off in Iowa.
1-800-9-810-200-2-3 in Puerto Rico.
First bet offer for new customers only, subject to eligibility requirements.
Bonus bets are non-withdrawable in partnership with Kansas Crossing Casino and Hotel.
See betmGM.com for terms.
U.S. promotional offers not available in New York, Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico.
All right, where you're going to get into some trade targets for this year, the hockey
writers made a cool list.
We've printed out and looked at it, and we're going to kind of go.
through and just talk about ones that really jumped out to me for reasons like wow they should do
that for reasons like they definitely shouldn't do that that would be fucking insane and for reasons
like god please feed me that trade that would be so awesome um love absolutely love it we've talked
about jason robertson we've both said that we think that's moronic so i'm not going to go into it
more um assuming that's still your take dan i think so man like it's listen if you're another team
Should you have Jason Robertson as a trade target?
100%.
But I just think it's so stupid because for whatever reason this has become a narrative.
We love the guys over at BR Open Ice and TNT, and they posted something that was like,
here are some proposed trade targets for Jason Robertson.
And I thought that they were horrible.
Now, that's not a knock on BR.
It's a knock on what people are saying the market is.
And I'm telling you right now, if you were just in the fucking Western Conference final
against the Edmonton Oilers, and you're like, we're going to trade our point per game
25-year-old stud, Jason Robertson, and get futures back?
That was the dumbest thing I've ever heard.
Like, you better be getting a point-per-game guy who's under 28 years old back.
So unless that's the case, please stop talking to me.
Yeah.
Like, yeah.
One I could think of, Chris, is Kyle Connor.
Like, Kyle Connor, we've heard that possibly there's a chance Kyle Conner's unsure if he
wants to extend with the Jets.
And, like, if Robo is like, I would go there, then I'm like, okay, yeah.
Yeah.
You'll switch your room.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Another name on the list, and it's not on the hockey writer's list, to be fair, but our boy
Nick Kiprios said there's a lot of smoke on this one is Martin Natchez isn't happy with
the situation in Colorado and would be interested in moving.
Dude, can you believe the narrative turnaround that that whole fucking thing has become?
Look at how good Carolina looks right now.
Look at how fucking good they look.
Stankovan extended.
They've got Eler's name.
in there. They did such good work.
They've got all those picks back for the
for the rant and trade. Like, they
look like fucking geniuses.
When so many people were shitting on them
and now Natchez in Colorado who looked so good
in the season is like, I'm actually not happy here.
Like if that's actually the case, Tulski
deserves a fucking statue tomorrow.
Bro, after we were like,
you should be humiliated.
We said so much should be fired.
That you get Gensel and he's like, bye, you get rant and he's like,
I will not play here. And I'm like, this is
so embarrassing for them.
And then we did say, we did say, though,
find my clown nose.
We did say sack to just trade rent in then.
That took a sack to be like, you know what?
Then fucking, we fucked up.
We didn't do our due diligence on this and we got to get you out of here.
And before the trade, I was like, they'll never get anything back.
They're fuck.
They're up against it.
They got so much back.
And then now, it's insane how this looks, Dan.
If NACIS, and dude, I'm not shitting on NACIS.
I don't know the guy at all.
There were people in Carolina who were like, wait till playoffs, wait to play
he kind of disappears when he looked so fucking good in Colorado in the regular season.
And then he was kind of quiet during playoffs.
And I don't understand what could you have possibly not liked about your situation?
Like you show up, you play first line with Nate, you dominate during the regular season.
And then, yeah, you get bounced by Dallas in the first round after a really good seven game series.
And he's like, I hated that.
And I'm like, what?
Yeah.
It's really strange, brother.
And I'll tell you this, too.
It's like, he's 26-year-olds, years old.
I think he's a really good player, and he is a UFA after this one year.
Like, Colorado is now in a weird situation of...
I know.
Like, do you trade him now?
Because if he just maintains, he's like, I do not like the fit here, you can't lose him for free after everything that happened.
If you trade...
Miko Rantanin, and you come out of this and you're like this, we literally have nothing.
after a year and a half.
Like, you have Jack Drury.
You have Jack Drury who is an RFA.
That is bad.
Holy fuck, dude.
And just pay Rantanin.
As I said from the very beginning.
I was like, or the caps went up a billion dollars.
Pay Miko Rantinan.
You're fine.
It's crazy, man.
And I can't help but look at Boston there.
Like Boston is just such a,
we saw the way that Pasta played with him at Worlds.
And with,
um,
Jesus Christ, Zaka.
Like, yeah, yeah, I don't know what you would need.
Like, that's the crazy thing.
I'm like, if you're Colorado right now, you're going, like, we need a 2C so badly,
and you want to get one, right?
And you're like, we've got, Natus, this great trade ship.
But if Natchez is like, I'm vocally saying that I don't want to be here and I'm free this summer,
who is going to, like, I'm not going to give you anything, Colorado.
I'll wait until next year.
Yeah, right, right.
Like, that's tough.
Okay, next one I wanted to highlight.
We've talked about this a little bit off air.
Can I just jump in and say this real quick?
I didn't even think about this before you started this segment.
I think that you've officially incepted me.
This is literally my favorite thing to talk about.
And for some reason, I wasn't processing that.
And now we've started and I'm fucking boned up over here.
What, like potential trades?
Potential trades like cap balancing and stuff.
Like you've tricked me, dude.
You tricked me in a good way.
Yeah, okay, good.
Good, I love that.
Okay, one I wanted to highlight, we've talked about this a bit, but not really on air.
The Jordan Cairo Smoke, 8.25 cap hit.
He's under contract.
He'll be a UFA in 2031.
So tons of term there, 36 goals last year.
Are the Blues insane?
Yes, I think they are.
The Blues, however, I really like.
what the blues are doing and what they're putting together.
And I'll also say this.
Cairo looked great under Monty.
I know.
That's why I'm so rad.
I am surprised by this.
He is the highest paid forward on the team.
This is a,
obviously,
maybe not to the same scale,
but this is a Matthew Kachuk trade for Huberto and Wigar.
Like this is a,
if you're going to trade this guy,
who's signed till 2030,
who's only 27 years old,
who just scored a pubic hair shy of 40 goals,
this is going to be a monster deal with someone.
Or it's going to be a, yeah, we're going to trade for,
sorry, Jets fans, I'm going to use Kyle Connor again,
Kyle Connor, who immediately extends the second the trade is done.
I have heard some people allude to the fact that people within the blues think he's a bit
one-dimensional maybe, but I am just very curious what you could see from that.
kid's personality and the way he played last season under Monty.
And it's clear that the blues are building something.
Armstrong wanted Montgomery.
He got Montgomery.
He gave him a deal.
The blues out of nowhere made playoffs because of Montgomery.
And they gave the Jets an amazing, amazing playoff round.
I don't know why you look at that kid and go, he's not part of this project.
So if we're going to see a trade there, I think it is a true and genuine blockbuster
involving big players.
another one that really piqued my attention.
Well, actually, let's do this one first.
Rasmus Anderson will be UFA 2026, 4.55 cap hit right now.
11 goals, 31 points last year.
Has turned down a trade to L.A.
We know.
What I find interesting about this one is I think he is such a massive ad for anybody.
But why now, if you're Calgary?
Like it seems like you've got Wolf and Weigs is going and Kenzeries, hopefully, about he's RFA, which we can get into in a second.
But like, you were right there and you trade Anderson now.
Like that feels nuts to me.
To me it's the, it's about him, right?
Yeah, he's like, I'm leaving get something for me.
Yeah.
And this might be a Brock Besser situation where we talk about this for two years.
and then when it like, Rasp Sanderson could very well play for the Calgary Flames the entire year.
They make playoffs or don't make playoffs.
And then we go, he's going to be one of the best free agent defensemen to hit the market.
And then he just resigns with Calgary.
Yeah.
There's a chance that that happens.
It seems like it's been talked about too much.
And the fact that we, there was a deal in place with L.A.
And Anderson said no.
That is, A, a terrible fact for Los Angeles.
And B, it is a, in my opinion, a sign towards the reality that,
he is probably like,
I don't really see my future here.
I would love to give you guys the opportunity
to trade me and get something back.
So I think Anderson is probably going to,
like this isn't going to be a,
oh, any team who needs defense,
give this guy a shot.
He's got,
I believe it is a six team,
no trade list.
It's going to be probably,
listen, if Calgary gets a great offer
and it's a team that's not on his list
and they go,
I don't give a shit what you think,
pal.
They swing a deal,
go for it.
But this might be like,
He wants a contender.
He wants to win.
And what team will that be?
Again, I bring up Tampa in this one.
I was just like, I do think that they could use more defense on that blue line.
You put him with another suite in headman.
That's interesting.
Yes, yes, it is.
Okay, also on the list that I thought was crazy just because, can you imagine?
Jonathan Marcia So, UFA till 20, it'll be UFA in 2029, 5.5 mil cap hit, 21 tux,
last year, quiet 21 tucks after the slow start for all those boys.
He's just such a great player.
He's always going to get you goals.
With incredible playoff, experience and performance.
Got a Khan-Smith, you know.
If Nashville were to just blow it up and be like, whatever, dude, get him out of here.
And I know he's, I think he's 34, but Marcia So at 5.5 is so manageable.
And like that is a super interesting one for me for a playoff team looking for,
middle six scoring.
Yeah.
And can you remind me of his term?
It's how many more years?
He's, he was not UFA till 2029.
Yeah, like, you should want him, right?
I think so.
Like that's the guy that you should want.
He'll regress a little bit, but like, you're telling me that's not valuable in the
playoffs.
And then, let's see, it'll be 2026.
So then you probably have him into the next year.
And then, yeah, maybe you're like swinging him at a deadline when he's older or who
knows.
but I still think that at 5.5, I just think I thought his ticket was so much higher.
You know, so when I was like, oh, yeah, I saw his name and I was like, that's insane.
And then I saw the AV and I was like, actually, with the cap going where it is, that's fucking a drop in the bucket, pal.
No doubt. And if you do that, do you think if you're Nashville, you blow it up?
Yeah, he'll run off.
They're, I wouldn't trade him and I am delusional in that I'm like, they might be okay.
Like sometimes it just takes a year for those guys to jail and figure it out they were all playing better at the end of the season.
But if you do trade him, I do think you're in a, not a complete blow it up, but you were in like a massive pivot of like, well, this didn't work.
So let's try to move on the fly and build around some of the young guys on our goalie and flip.
Yeah.
I think you got it, right?
Like I kind of, I'm like, sorry, I'm just thinking about that team.
Like, it feels like such a tail tuck.
But maybe it's not.
Maybe it's like a, listen, dude, like, this didn't work.
Let's restart.
Yep.
Okay.
And then the last one I want to highlight, because it's obviously the Pitt guys, Raquel, Rust, Carlson.
Like, those are going to be super interesting.
So much is going to happen in Pitt.
But, dude, I was actually talking to Parker, Worth a Spoon.
Because when he got traded to Pitt, and I was like, dude, congrats.
That'll be fun.
And he was like, I'm so sad to leave Boston.
I loved it there.
but learning from EK and playing with EK will be epic.
And I was like totally.
And then if they're going to be like this, trade it.
And I'm like, sorry.
But this one, Dan, Jared McCann, 22 tucks last year coming off 40 a couple years ago.
UFA 2027, 5 mil AAV.
I think it's a dagger if the crack can trade him because your whole issue has been like,
you can't score.
And like, he is your best goal scorer by a mile.
but that is a massive piece at that price for somebody.
Like that would be a fucking huge pickup.
No doubt.
To me,
he's got to be untouchable unless you guys are just fucking stinkville again.
Yeah.
Unless you are just going to miss playoffs again and look very underwhelming,
hold on to him.
Because that's, to me, Chris, that's a clear.
He will go somewhere with a great center.
And all of a sudden he's just buzzing.
And you're like, God damn it, dude.
So, yeah, I would say try to hold on to him.
Yes, which they should.
But that would be, that would get me boned up, dude, if he went somewhere.
I mean, I love Seattle and I want them to be good, but that would be a really interesting move.
It would.
That's a great one to bring up.
Everybody go check out the hockey writers.
There's a cool list of a bunch of names, but those are the ones that really caught our eye.
Dan, do you want to rip some RFA's remaining?
Yeah, please, because I think the remaining RFAs are super interesting.
Number one, Luke Hughes.
Not much to say, I don't think.
Not much to say.
I think the big question here, we actually discussed this.
If I can look at the devil's situation, it seems what's been super interesting is it seems like the, and I'm sure we'll get into this as you bring up a couple of ducks here.
The goalie standard has turned into this 8.5 number, right?
Yeah.
We've seen it with so many goalies.
I think it's 8.5, 8.25.
It's like Sway and Otter and Olmark are all on 8.25.
We've got Hellebuck on 8.5, Demco on 8.5.
It really has become like this number that these like star starting goalies get.
And we've also seen this 9.5 number come around a lot with defensemen.
We see nurses at 9.25, I think. McAvoy's at 9.5.
You've got Dobson now at 9.5.
Luke Hughes is going to be a star in the NHL.
There is absolutely no doubt about it.
You look at his, he's 21 years old.
I think he had over 40 points last year.
I think he's just out of this world talented.
If I were Luke Hughes, I would sign a bridge deal.
Because right now you have your highest earner on this team is Dougie Hamilton at 9 million,
with a full no move, I believe.
He then is followed up by Tim O'Meer at 8.8 and then Jack at 8.
We said, I think, during our live show, can you be Luke Hughes and make more than Jack?
I think realistically, yes, because Jack signed that deal a while ago.
Times are changing.
Like, you've got to get this kid.
However, if I were Luke Hughes, I would probably sign like a two by seven and just be like, get me, you know, like get me a fat deal.
But then again, dude, Jack is signed until 2030.
That's what I was going to say. That doesn't even help the Jack problem. Yeah. No, like, he ain't going anywhere.
You just sign more, dude. You sign for more and go, sorry, Jack. Yeah, like, do you sign a four-year, you're only 21? Maybe you sign a four-year bridge at eight, four-by-eight. Then you're making the same, then both you get paid on the same day. So, like, to me, it's either, like, going back kind of on what I've said, I would either sign a deal that expires the exact same year as Jack at probably the same number. I would very much hear an argument that Luke Hughes is worth $8 million a year right now. Just because of the clear trajectory he's on, you're going to sign him.
up to play with Jack for at least four or five more years. Yeah, five more years, including next year.
So, like, give him a five by eight. The Hughes boys make the exact same amount of money,
and then you can resign them both when they are 29 and fucking 26. Like, done deal, how's your
mother, move on. Yeah, exactly. Number two, Gabe Valardi. I think you have to do absolutely everything in
your power to keep him in, in Winnipeg. And I am, I am terrified for Winnipeg that he is going to, like,
He filed for arbitration, so it's going to, like, you know, they're going to, that it'll get sorted that way.
Yeah, but it's going to be like a year, right?
Like, it's going to be one year.
And, like, that is terrifying to me, because I believe he'll be UFA after that.
Yes, that's how that works.
I'm 98% sure.
But, yeah, they need them.
They need them big time, especially with some of the people, the people that have already left, people that might leave, you need him.
Okay, here comes some ducks.
Lucas Dostel.
I want to get into Joe Stahl,
but let me really quick, C.P., go back to Valardi.
Okay.
What the fuck are you doing if you're the Winnipeg Jets?
Like, you have to offer him something, right?
Yeah, yeah, yeah, oh, dude, this is, yeah.
Like, you had to offer him a five-vital, vital, vital, vital.
Like, is that getting enough attention how stupid that was of that to not?
I don't think so.
Like, you just lost Eilers, and it really,
it feels like it wasn't even on the table for him to come back.
Now you've got this Kyle Connor possible situation,
and now you've got this kid.
And they have a ton of space.
They got like 20 million in space.
Like,
how do you not offer that guy term?
Yeah.
That's crazy.
He's 25.
Yeah.
Going to Dostal, I said,
this is a no-brainer.
You're bringing him back.
He is what, what is he CP, 25 or is?
Also 25, also filed for arbitration.
Do Stahl to me is the most obvious, like, I understand if you are not ready to give him eight years,
because he hasn't really totally, he's like sway. He hasn't had really a full season where he's the absolute guy,
but I would have given him five by seven like that. No questions asked. I believe in his talent.
You look at his numbers with maybe not the best or most veteran proven D last year. I would have given him a term,
no doubt about it. But he's obviously coming back for at least this year.
they cannot lose him.
Dude.
But to trade Gibson and then not give him a deal is fucking crazy to me.
I know, dude.
I mean, this is exactly what the fucking Bruins did.
But I think he'll get something.
I'd be thrilled to get seven if I'm him.
I'm not sure he gets that high, even though I think he deserves it.
But that would be good.
Marco Rossi, we've talked about.
We don't need to go into too deep here.
Yeah, I don't get it.
I think he's going to get traded.
Has he filed?
No, no.
And he actually says that, well, Chris Johnson, Grant Johnson reported that Rossi is actually more likely to resign in Minnesota now than he was before.
Okay.
So see, Chris Johnson is the best.
I think he's super reliable.
To me, that's like a, I don't know why this was talked about.
I hope the exact same thing happens with Robertson.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah, this has been talked about.
But if you're Minnesota, like, what are you doing, dude?
Like, if I understand that you have to resign Carrillo and you're going to resign Carrel, like, calm down.
but keep this kid who's a 60 point guy
I don't give a shit how small he is
like let him be your two C
like let him be it doesn't matter
bring him back
Mason McTavish
Same exact topic
Like this to me is I think McTavish is 21
22
22 okay I would sign a four year bridge deal
If I were him and if I'm the Ducks
I think that is the easiest four by six and a half ever
You have so much
Troy Terry signed seven by seven
Don't you just do that
like here
yeah
like listen
if he's willing
to sign that
absolutely
like if I'm the ducks
I look at his
production
and I also look at
his age
I'm given that
fucking kid an
eight year deal
like yeah right
no doubt
no doubt about it
I'm saying
if I am him
I would sign a
four year deal
you're only
22 years old
I would sign a
four year deal
get your paper
and then when you're
28 and what I
imagine is like
an 80 point
player you sign a
fucking fat
ticket with them
when the ducks
are winning cups
because yeah
fucking right dude
QB's deal like 5 by 6.25
is a good
smart dude
that's big brain stuff
like you could do that
if the team is willing
and I think the ducks should be willing
because they have so much cap space
and so much youth
like you sign a four year deal here
and like what's great about the ducks too
is like you've got Killorn at 6.25
you've got Criter at 6.5
you've got Strom at 6.5
those guys are in order
35 34 and 31
they're all off the books in two seasons
like that right there is fucking
is almost 20 million
off the like you're you guys are fine
the ducks are set up for so much success
and throw granny in there who's only at three
years at seven like oh right true
forgot about that like you you
you give the if I'm them I'm
I'm I if I'm him I ask for four
if he'd sign eight do it
but you bring him back no question
and frankly I would give him
a deal before a someone
offers he's him yeah yeah dude seriously
right it seems stupid though because they have
so much space they'll just match anything
but don't even let it get there.
I know, and did show him some confidence.
You know what I mean?
I kind of hate that one.
Like that's a factor.
Like, players want to be wanted.
That's a big part of it.
No doubt.
Okay, next one, Bowen Byram.
Didn't file for arbitration,
but the Sabres filed for team elected arbitration yesterday.
So, yeah.
And people are kicking tires.
Like the blues,
they're people saying, aren't really interested.
Calgary, Vegas, Columbus, and L.A.,
also, but the blue's trying the hardest.
So if they were going to trade him, it would be like, I'm sure the Sabres would want something
back to help them right now, but I got to believe they are trying to get something done
here.
Yeah, to me, I feel like they're doing that to protect themselves because a trade feels imminent
here.
Like, I would be shocked if we go into the season.
That was the Alco.
Oh, oh, I was like, what the fuck was that?
No, I'm kidding.
It was a dirt bike.
I would be shocked if we go into the season with Bowen Byron playing for the Buffalo Sabres.
Okay, which is sad.
Well, maybe good for him.
Yeah.
It might be.
It might be.
Oh, the sabers, brother.
God, they are a disaster.
Next to your boy, Capo Caco.
He also filed for arbitration.
Yeah, I think that was a smart one.
I hope he stays there.
I think we saw him play really, really well.
I think it would be a, to me, to see him move again, would just feel so unnecessary.
So I'm like, just stay, dude.
Play your heart out.
The Cracken seemed to be saying that.
Like, all the reports are like, they're going to get something done, no problem.
Yeah, yeah.
He had a fucking great year, dude.
Yeah, I see no issue there.
They like him there.
That's awesome.
Next, Dylan Sandberg, also filed.
Was that him or it was team?
No, that was him.
The Jets, they just need to,
I can't be losing people.
They can't be losing people.
I think this will get done.
I'm trying to see if there's any big rumors
about where you might go.
But they've got room.
I think this is a good piece.
They are decor is so awesome,
but this is a big piece of that,
you know, an unsung piece of that.
So I think you just,
you got to make a Japanese fucking 26.
I mean, you just said it perfectly, dude.
It's like this,
if you are the Jets,
you cannot be losing people.
So bring him back.
I like that a lot.
Cam York signed.
He was on this list, but he signed a five-year-old with the flyers.
5.1 a year.
Yep.
I think that's such a good deal, man.
And like the flyers are starting to look pesky.
And I really think that that's interesting.
Yep.
Agree, dude.
They're going to be fun.
And then the king, let's go to L.A., Alex LaFarier.
23.
so he can't do the arbitration thing yet,
so he's going to have to be a little patient here.
Let's see, what was he making?
He was making nothing, 875.
Yeah, yeah.
I would imagine that the Kings have 6.7 in cap space.
I would imagine, well, first of all, dude, like,
the King's offseason has been terrible.
It's been terrible.
And you have this kid who started off,
so hot last year. He's also, he's one of your
draft picks. He's one of your youth. We've
talked about how badly they have fumbled their
youth. Yep. Dude,
if you do not show
this kid faith like you show to
KB, like you need to show to
Brandt Clark coming up and like you did not
show to Jordan Spence, like you did not
show to Valardi, if you do not
show this kid faith and get this done
quickly, give him a deal and be like this, dude,
you are a top six winger for us, no doubt about it.
You scored 19 last year. We need you to score 30
this year and we're putting all of our chips in
your basket. I think you're mental if you are Ken Holland. So given the cap space,
you can't offer him that much. And I don't even think he would demand that much. But this to
me feels like it's got a two-year deal written all over it. Like this is just going to be like a
two-year, probably like five million, like two by five. Two by, it might even be less, like two-by-four
and a half. Yep. But like get the kid paid a little bit here. But if I were him, there's no chance I
would sign more than two years because like you know you got to believe in yourself that you can
become a 30 40 goal guy and um you can't be signing like a four million dollar a year contract through
more than four years but dude if somebody so uh there's a tweet out here that's like if someone
offers he's him four by four you'd only have to go up a second round pick and that is a steal in my
mind oh dude he he is and then if the kings don't want that you know you're like fuck me dude
I was waiting for you to get to him because I'm pretty sure, like, if you look at the ARB stuff, like, what's the number that it becomes a first?
Because, like, you could even go higher and really hamstring.
Like, you could kneecap the Kings.
Yeah, yeah, it's because he, exactly.
And you know, you wouldn't even give up a first round pick.
So it's like he, he, to me, feels like one of the most clear cut offer sheet candidates I have ever seen.
Which is just more incentive to get this fucking done.
Exactly.
Especially since Ken is like, yeah, he loves it here.
We're going to get something done.
And I'm like, okay.
I would do it.
And Ken confirm, he does love it in L.A.
I don't think he's going to leave.
I don't think he wants to leave.
But it's like, Ken, you give the kid a fucking deal.
Yep.
Okay, two more Conner's Erie, 23.
No arbitration rights yet.
Yep.
I'm surprised this one's taken long, too.
To me, he feels like, you know, friend of the program.
He's been on the pod.
He says all the right things.
He's happy to be there.
wants to be there, get him paid.
Yep, and I think he will.
Production went down a tiny bit, but I still think he's just going to be a fucking
massive star, and they love him there too, by the way.
Like all the Flames Boys we've talked to.
So that would be good.
And then, dude, the last one, we're going to talk about another Bill Zito
master class, honestly.
Samiskevich didn't play enough games to get to arbitration because he was a healthy
scratch for a lot of it and a healthy scratch for the bulk of the playoff run
because they had so many veterans in there.
But if they, if he, oh, sorry, and this one I meant to say, he didn't even play enough games to be offer sheet eligible.
Because a 2.2 by 4 would have been tough for Florida to match considering what they've done, which was also a master class bringing all their guys back.
But now you can maybe get him for one by one.
And then, because Maurice loves him.
And they're like, dude, he's going to be a star for us.
So it's like, what the fuck?
Yeah.
No, it's going to be a classic Zeta.
He's just going to come back on the most team-friendly deal ever for the season,
and it's just going to be perfect for everyone involved.
Insane, dude.
So there's some more big ones.
I'm interested in Evangelista.
I'm interested in Devin Levi, some other big ones out there, but those are the ones who want it to highlight.
Still some action, dude.
Still some action left in the July contract season.
Yeah, absolutely.
We're going to see some good stuff here.
All right.
I need to talk to you guys about True Classic,
because I am obsessed.
Okay?
It's not just the fit and the fabric.
It's the way the true classic clothes make me feel, genuinely.
I feel like I look my best and I can do whatever I want with confidence,
cruising around town because they got me feeling right, feeling amazing.
Okay?
It's a great price and they've got everything, you know.
I feel like I heard about them through the jeans,
and I have a couple pair of jeans.
They're awesome.
Truly, they're great.
And they're kind of, you know, how the thing.
fashion man fashion's always changing what does Zuckerberg say Facebook's like fashion it's never done
never finished true classic is kind of already moving away from the super skinny jeans which I had
but I don't want to go all the way baggy now and true classic has that right down the middle perfect
fit around my leg kind of tighter up the quad but a little bit less tight down low by the calf
but honestly it's the t-shirts for me they are so soft and so comfortable and I'm tall you guys
know I'm a tall guy. I'm a tall guy. They have the right length to tightness ratio in like chest
and arms that I have been searching for forever. D.P. gives me such a hard time always because
when I find a shirt that fits, it's, it's never quite long enough. You know, every time I reach up,
you can see my waist. I feel like I have to go to the big and tall store, but true classic,
they have the length that it's like, and it's not like a tuck-in dress shirt length. They just,
they're perfectly sized. Wags wears them. Wags wears them too. They're perfectly,
sized t-shirts so soft so comfortable that it's a game change for me they are my going out shirts they
used to just be my hang around shirts and now i'm like oh find me the true classic they've all these
amazing colors and like that's what i'm wearing to the bar okay it's tailored where you need it relaxed
where you need it it's just really special i am like i said at the top i'm obsessed so i want you to get
obsessed too and i want you to try them out they're at target they're at costco but if you go to
true classic.com
slash netters.
That's N-E-T-T-E-R-S.
We can get you hooked up
while you upgrade your wardrobe.
All right, let's wrap up this F-C-P.
Let's hit a Beer League hotline
and then let's hit a nice,
juicy, blind-ranking wags.
Give us the Beer League hotline.
Dude, first of all, do you guys like where I'm at?
Yeah, where are you?
Almost like this nice, it's out back of the office.
I got kicked out of the conference room,
so I had to come back here.
Yeah.
I didn't know we had that sign up there.
You guys ready?
Yep.
Yep.
My league plays on Thursdays,
and they made us play a game on July 3rd this year
because they didn't want to deal with pushing out the end of the season one week for the makeup game.
Obviously, a lot of us were out of town,
and the rest of us just didn't want to play as we were gearing up for the holiday.
We were told if we didn't show, we'd forfeit.
So we called the other team captain,
and he said his guys didn't want to play either.
We called the league manager with that update,
and he said, if neither team came to play,
he'd markos both down for forfeit losses.
Does this guy hate America?
Yes.
Yes.
Dude, I don't think this is possibly a hot take,
because listen, I love getting out to the rink on a weeknight,
breaks up my week, gives me a little exercise, it's amazing.
I don't even like when there are any games on the holiday week.
So let's say if the Thursday was the fourth,
Obviously the Thursday league is off that that week.
But I'm like, if you're the Tuesday league on July 2nd, I'm like, I'm not playing, dude.
It's this week is off.
Dan, like our soccer league played this past week on Tuesday.
And I'm like, and we forfeit it.
And I'm like, dude, no one's here, bro.
It's the fucking holiday week.
And I'm not saying all work should be canceled, even though that would be gas.
But I am saying the recreational sports, when we are within 42, 48 to even 72 hours of a fucking national holiday,
the games are off, dude. Fuck you.
C.P. No one
disrespects national holidays
more than rec league sports managers.
Dude, it's insane, bro. It's crazy.
I'm pretty certain that our Wednesday
Beer League plays the Wednesday before Thanksgiving.
Like, they actually send out an email, and they're like this,
hey, are you guys good? And we're like this, am I good?
Are you a nut house person?
What is wrong with you?
I cannot believe that just the way
that beer league managers spit in the face of people's holiday time. It's remarkable. We have,
we have had emails go out on December 21st before being like, you guys are good to play, right? Yeah.
And I'm like, are you mental? Do you actually a mental page? Like sometimes Christmas is like a
Sunday and then New Year's is a Sunday. So that Wednesday in between, they're like game. And I'm like,
game, dude. No. And bro, we played on this Wednesday, Dan, July 2nd, there was a game.
We missed.
And I'm like, what, no one wants this, dude.
I play, I play 48 weeks a year, literally, basically.
You know, I'm like, I'm always here, dude.
I'll take off the holiday weeks.
Thanks for coming out.
It is true straight jacket behavior the way beer league directors think that holidays don't
apply.
Doesn't matter.
It doesn't matter for rubbing right up against the nation's birthday.
You are going to play beer league.
at 10.30 p.m.
And you will like it.
I'm dying to know if they went,
if they went or not.
Like this team,
did they both not go?
I hope they both went double forfeit
and then tell me,
DM us back.
Tell me what league you're in
and I will verbally,
not physically,
verbally assault this league manager via DM
to make sure you guys get that win back
because this is some bullshit.
I mean, listen,
we all love Beer League,
but if there's anything
that this particular hotline caller
can show the world
and this message we can get
to Beer League directors,
what are you doing?
I understand that you guys
it's like a money thing
and blah blah blah
we cannot be playing
this close to holidays ever
whatever holiday it is
it can be fucking
Valentine's Day
I don't care
you just can't expect guys
to show up during the holidays
it's ridiculous
if there's a holiday that week
we're off dude
we're off period
probably the fucking late game
do they probably have
the 1045 July 3rd
double forfeit
fuck you
absolutely ridiculous
all right
now we're going to get into
a Bauer
blind ranking
we're doing
bears
blind ranking
bears
I love this dude I love it
bears are one of my
bears are one of my favorite things on earth
just like the Bauer Twitch
so Wags
hit us with some bears
of your choosing my friend
poo bear
haymaker to start
Haymaker
hey maker dude for the quotes alone
for the no
pants, for the no pants vibe, um, uh, they, well, no, I almost got inappropriate, but for the no
pants vibe and for the quotes, for the friendship, for the, for the, for the honey.
Man, I don't know, I don't know that I can go lower than two here. I really don't. Really.
I, dude, I don't even like, he's poo. I, you're right, dude. Like,
I just,
he is poo, dude.
He is poo.
But my heart can't give up the one.
I would rather hold out and I would give the,
I would rather hold out,
and I'm not going to say who I'm holding out for.
Oh, I know.
I was like, what are you holding out for,
but now I know.
I would rather hold out and end up having to give the one to fucking.
Huggy bear.
Huggy bear.
Latso bear.
Huggy bears.
kind of sick.
I would rather hold out and have to...
I bet lots of.
I would have to give...
I would rather have to be forced to give the one to a villain like Lhzo Bear than give up the
one.
But I think we can give him the two here and we're going to be okay.
Okay.
This is risky, two.
It's so risky.
This one is an actual physical bear, but he should be considered a bear.
Bear grows.
Sick.
Sick.
That's really good.
I love Bear Grills, Dan.
Bear Grills is Names.
Man versus Wild.
That was my shit.
That motherfucker's peeling snake off a snake pissing in it and drinking it, even though he's
got a Gatorade in the band.
He can just go drink a Gato.
But he's like, no, this is how you would survive.
He's a quote machine.
And by the way, dude, people love to shit on him.
He's like the youngest person to Summit Everest or something.
Like, he has a sick Everest stat.
I'm pretty sure he's done it like four times.
Yeah.
He's the man, dude.
Everybody's, he fucking sleeps in this hotel room.
Blow me, dude.
He drank his own piss out of a snake.
Bear grills his nails.
I want to go three.
I'm going three for sure, and I'm actually pissed.
I'm not poo bear.
I wish it was poo bear.
Exactly, one, two.
But we're going bear three.
Okay, I like it.
Smokey, the bear.
Smokey's a good bear.
He's a good man.
No, Dan, he's saving our forest.
Danny's saving the forest.
Dude, dude, dude, dude, how would you even know?
How would you even know that the fire threat is a five?
How would you even know that?
I'm sick of Smokey Bear, like, gaslighting us into, like, trying to save the forest.
And then I feel like he doesn't do shit.
Smoky's a bitch.
He's burning one down behind the sign, flicking into the forest.
He's like, Smokey's like, fire damage to five today, ladies and gentlemen, pig.
Where was he at the Palisades?
Hey, where was Smokey when the Palisade fire happened?
Where was he?
Where was he, dude?
There was a one that started it.
Yeah.
Does he have an alibi?
That's what I'm saying, dude.
Smoky bear probably started that fire.
Smokey bear's a bitch, dude.
He's five for me.
He's five for me.
He's,
now that I'm thinking about it.
Yeah.
I don't know why that's his name.
I attribute Smokey Bear with dare.
And that stuff,
that can just kick rocks,
dude.
Smokey's five,
five.
Po from Kung Fu Panda.
Oh, shit.
Skidoo.
Damn.
This is tough now, Dan,
because I know you're going to want to hold one still.
Actually,
it's okay.
Because he's a bad,
he's great,
bear, but I love the two above him
so much that I would have had them above him
anyway. I'm sad he's a four, but I,
this is, I'm okay with this.
If you told
Po, Kung Fu Panda,
that he was four, and he said,
what? And it was Pooh Bear
Bear Bear Grills, and hopefully
what I think is a haymaker one,
he would go,
Dung, ancient wisdom.
Ancient wisdom. I understand.
So we're going to go Poe four.
Last but not least, Paddington,
Bear.
Yes.
Oh my God.
Boom. Marmalade sandwiches for everybody.
We fucking did it.
That right there is the greatest blind ranking in the history of blind ranking.
Oh, my God.
Listen to me.
If you're kind and polite, the world will be right.
And if you are patient and polite, your blind ranking will be right.
Paddington Bear number one, dude.
Paddington Brown in the one slot.
Oh, dude.
epic, epic bear.
I modeled my whole life after him,
and it is so fitting that he gave us this gift of this blind ranking.
He's my favorite bear of all time.
He's maybe the most important character in my entire life.
Wags, your gentleman, you're a gentleman and a scholar.
I appreciate you.
At C.P., we're getting better and better, do we're on.
I know, I know.
We got killed last week, actually.
People were upset about that list.
I had to redeem myself.
Yeah.
You nailed it.
You nailed it.
I can't think of a better way to finish out this episode.
Perfect blind ranking.
Wags, you're the greatest.
CP, you're the greatest.
Folks, I hope you enjoyed this more casual off-season episode with many topics.
We're going to be doing it more and more and more.
It's beautiful stuff.
It's fun.
I will bid you gentlemen to do from over here across the pond.
And until we see you next time, CP, tell them what to do.
Skate hard.
You know,
