Empty Netters Podcast - Sidney Crosby On The Move And Way Too Early NHL Awards | EP.228
Episode Date: September 11, 2025The guys might have lost their mind because they are handing out NHL awards before the season has even started. Who do you agree with more, CP or DP? Plus, Crosby trade rumors, Hughes brothers reunion...s, and the Bruins captaincy have us ready for hockey season. NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! PRESENTED by BetMGM. Download the BETMGM app and use code “NETTERS” and enjoy up to $1500 in bonus bets if you lose your first wager! SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS: https://www.betterhelp.com/ 00:00 INTRO 01:15 CROSBY TRADE 14:25 HUGHES REUNION 21:32 BRUINS CAPTAIN 28:28 WAY TOO EARLY AWARDS 1:01:48 SPEAKER PHONE RULES 1:09:53 WHAT'S THE CONNECTION Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
What if Luke all of a sudden he comes out of nowhere and goes like this?
I demand a trade to Vancouver.
Ice is ready and we are back with another episode of the Empty Netters podcast,
brought to you by BetMGM.
I'm your host, Dan Powers, sitting with me, a man who might be afraid of social interactions.
He might be afraid of roller coasters.
He might be afraid of scary movies, but he is not afraid to make a fool of himself on your dance floor.
So invite him to your next wedding.
Chris Power.
As always.
I thought this was going to be another scared thing.
I was scared of phone calls.
I was like, dude.
But now...
You're afraid of roller coasters.
No, I love roller coasters.
I was afraid of roller coasters when I was a kid?
100%.
I love them now.
I'm actually like a roller coaster junkie now.
When's the last time you were on a roller coaster?
Well, dude, that.
I don't know.
Six flags when Sadeo puked.
Remember that?
Well, you're not allowed to call yourself a junkie, then.
You're allowed to say you're a junk.
Fair.
But you're not allowed to say you're a junk.
That's correct.
If you're a junkie, then you're going to get your fix.
Like you're sneaking out on the weekend.
You're not telling Sandra where you are.
You're saying you're going to the bank.
And you actually just rip to the closest.
Come back.
Universal Studios.
And you go on a roller coaster.
That's gas.
Maybe you should do that.
That's gas, dude.
I think I will.
We've got some breaking news.
We've got some hot ice breaking news.
Sydney Crosby has officially requested a trade.
Potentially.
Potentially.
Possibly.
Potentially.
It's on the radar.
It's in the possible realm of real things that could possibly happen.
According to NHL insiders, Nick Kiprios, friend of the program,
Elliot Friedman, friend.
Yes.
Not of the program, but just friend.
Friend.
Friend.
Kiprius, friend, and friend of the program.
I appreciate you clarifying there because if Elliot heard that,
he'd be like, you're questioning that?
Yeah.
Friend and friend of the program, Nick Kiprios, friend Elliot Friedman.
A Crosby trade could become more realistic if the penguins struggle early in 2025.
This is coming straight from the mouse of Pat.
Mouse?
Yeah, he has a mouse.
a pet mouse. And he's all wise. Paterson has a pet mouse. Breaking news. What the fuck? Is this like a
ratatooey situation? This is the sequel to ratatooie. Pat, Pat. It's called Patatooie. It's called
Patatooie and it's a GM. He's just a mouse who's a GM. It's why he has such good hair.
That's why he has so many clients. Yeah. He's got a great mouse under his head. God,
that's awesome. That's fantastic. But straight from the mouth of Super Agent Pat Prasan,
the facts of the matter are if the penguin struggle and we now have, and we now have,
have a fourth year in a row where it looks like they're going to miss playoffs and we continue to
waste the final years of Sidney Crosby, a potential trade out of Pittsburgh, is not
unreasonable.
Now, this does not mean by any circumstances that it will happen, but I will tell you what
will happen for certainty.
The Penguins will struggle to start 2025.
Boom.
And no one would be happier to be wrong than me.
I love the penguins.
He does.
But he loves Sid.
They are not.
We love Rutgers.
I highly doubt they are going to be...
On the back of Rutger-McRourty,
the penguins are going to be first in the MET
from the starting bell of the season to the final.
They're going to win the Mets because of Rutgers.
It would be so sick.
They are going to struggle,
would be my guess,
which means this conversation will heat up.
In the same way you kept talking about McDavid,
like the smoke just grows and grows and grows.
That's what's going to happen here.
And Dan, before I ask you something else,
which I want you to participate in,
I just want to say this,
and I never do this.
I never do this,
because I love the network.
The fans, the fans.
Fucking apologize.
Oh, I appreciate you saying that.
I thought I was going to have to do it.
Apologize.
Every one of you who slides in the DMs,
who gets all hot and bothered on Twitter,
not in a good way.
I like it when you guys get horny,
not when you get angry.
every single one of you
who is like, you guys don't know what you're talking about
that'll never happen.
Crosby would never do that to the city.
And I just said,
there's probably a pretty good chance he isn't traded.
Because either they won't struggle
or they do struggle and they just can't find the right situation.
But this has been, it is now confirmed
by his agent that he will happily play somewhere else.
And maybe, maybe.
we know what we're talking about sometimes.
Maybe we're not talking out of our ass.
And have we ever gone, he's 100% getting traded?
No, we have not done that.
We have said it's definitely possible.
And now here we go.
Confirmish.
Confirmish.
And people are going to go, well, it's not even out of Sydney's mouth directly.
No shit, Sherlock.
He's not going to be the one to say this.
Listen, it's been explored.
They've doored it.
They've doored the situation.
with boots?
Yep.
Is that a thing?
He's a guy.
He's a guy.
Yeah.
Boots is the, the monkey.
He's blue.
Doraed it.
Yeah, they doored it.
I thought he said doored?
No, Dora, Dora the Explorer.
Yeah, they doored it.
They're explored.
They've explored it.
They've explored it.
They've explored it in the past, do you think, dude, back-to-back episodes getting connected here?
We're playing, what's the connection later?
We might as well play it right now.
Is it maybe a little suspicion?
that Montreal
all of a sudden
freed up a ton of cap space
that'd be crazy
a little suspicious
actually well that brings me right into
what I wanted to ask you next
give me and literally
everyone I can already tell
I don't know if we're going to clip this or not
but everybody that hears this
is going to get mad and go
that team X team doesn't have the cap space
blah blah blah let me give you a list
of every team that has the space
to fit Sidney Crosby
all of them because you
make the space
this is not a complicated
process. You figure it out. They are professional GMs. You move bodies. You move money. And then you
acquire Cindy Crosby. Legitimate question. Yep. Do you think that there's a single team in the
NHL who actually would be like, honestly, no. And I do think, I think there is. Okay. I love that.
And let's get into that right now because I was thinking about that all morning, Dan. I was walking here,
and not all the way here, but I was walking up from where I parked and I was like doing this mental
exercise. Dude, the only team, and I'm excited to hear what you say that, the only teams that could say that
I don't want to mortgage.
We don't have any space.
We'd have to trade away future for right now.
And then it's only a short window.
And then why did we blow our future?
That would be what I'm guessing would be your argument
for whatever team you name.
And the Dave Dombrowski, for the baseball fans out there,
approach is in fact all that matters in sports.
Win a cup, sell literally everything to never win again to win right now.
Yeah.
And I can't wait to hear what you say because my counter is going to be
they can win right now with Sid and they can't win.
without it. I legitimately think right now if Paperson and Sidney Crosby called up the Florida
Patriot and said, hey, we're, Sid is interested in joining the Panthers. I think they would
actually be like, we, they wouldn't say no. Yeah. But they'd be like, okay, what's the price? And I think
that they would legitimately go, no, we don't, it's, this doesn't make sense for us.
Dude, the only, you just signed Sam Bennett to an eight year deal. You have Lundell on that third. Like, I genuinely,
is getting rid of Lundell and his future
to let Sid come in and play third-line center
worth it when you're already winning the cup.
You just won two cups.
That's the only one that I'm willing to even entertain
and I might even still think you're wrong
but I would need to...
And I'm not even ball-washing.
I'm not even ball-wash in the Panthers.
I genuinely think they'd be like, yeah,
that sounds fantastic,
but I just don't know how it works.
I mean, that's why I need to think about it more,
but I do think that my counter would be they have created this.
I know all those boys are signed for like five years,
but you know, like Marcy's older.
Like I think you've created like a three year window
where literally this exact core could win again.
I think it's four.
Maybe, maybe.
I go to four.
And I think Sid could play four years.
Like I think if you go, oh, and we have said.
I know.
I'm like, oh, you do win.
But the problem is they're already winning.
I know.
But it's, and again, yeah, you're right.
Because I'm like, well, it's hard to three p.
And I'm like, well, maybe they're just going to do it.
And say what you will.
I mean, there is nothing to suggest that Sid is slowing down, but four more years of
Sid at this is, I think that's potentially ambitious.
But also I think you might play till he 60.
Okay.
Where would you, if the penguin struggle, where would you like to see him go?
Give me three teams.
I was in my mind and in my heart and in my, in my nethers.
Yep.
If you had asked me this last year or the year before, the answer is Colorado.
and I put 95% of my heart in that
and I saved 5% for Montreal.
That has completely flipped.
Okay.
Completely.
I am genuinely not that interested
in the Sid, Nate reunion anymore.
Mm, okay.
I've soured on it.
Yep.
I've soured on it.
And I think there are a lot of abs fans
who when I've brought it up this summer,
they keep going, we have Brock, dude.
We have our 2C.
We don't need him.
We have Brock.
Everybody needs Sid.
And I just think everyone needs Sid,
and I'm not punishing those fans for being excited about Brock.
You should be excited about Brock.
I just think with everything that's shaken out,
something about seeing Sid put on a hab sweater would be real special.
Real special.
God.
And I'm being real.
I don't even know if I can think of another team.
You asked me three.
there was a world where Boston was the third
and I would have loved to see him with
Marci, but Marcy gone.
Marcy gone. And that would be
a waste now. And I don't think the bees can win now.
I need him to go somewhere to win. Like I can't
have him be like, and then I missed playoffs or
they probably make playoffs, but like I don't, I can't have him
go to a team and that doesn't win the cup. Yeah.
I'm going to say there's
there's a couple of options here. I like the idea of him
being in the West because he's such a classy man.
Yeah, me too. I like that.
is interesting. Tampa's very interesting. Tampa's very interesting.
LA is kind of interesting with Copey on his way out. But I'm going Dallas. I think that
Tyler Sagan deal maybe comes off the books after this year. Is it this year is Sague's money
off the books? Maybe, yeah. But I could see Sid going right down to Dallas and just
fitting in perfectly what Joe Pavelski, what Dallas couldn't get done for Joe Pavelski, they
can get done for Sid. Get him back in the playoffs, let him win down in Texas. Love that.
Sid bringing Canada, their first cup would bring me extreme joy.
And doing it for the team, he was a fan of as a child.
So the habs are up there.
I don't think he would ever do this, but man, it would be crazy if he was on the Leafs.
Because I think they're good.
I don't think that's, I don't think there's anything cool or crazy.
And I know everyone's like, well, they never win.
Anyone who could do it could do it.
But it's just like you go and join the Leafs, dude.
I think that would be.
What do you hate about that?
I think it'd be butt cheeks.
I just don't think there's anything cool about it.
You don't think the Toronto Maple Leafs are a cool hockey team.
No, not anymore.
Not after the things I've heard.
Fair.
Not after the drama and all the bullshit that you guys do.
No, I think Toronto's the mecca of hockey.
They got great jerseys.
Got great jerseys.
And I love Willie.
He gets the boys in order.
I love Willie.
I love Nyes.
I love Austin.
Gets the boys in order.
Sid comes in, Captain, takes the sea.
I think it'd be cooler in Montreal.
I think it'd be objectively cooler in the church.
Dude, you know, it would be crazy if Matthews had to give the sea up.
What was the last team?
He shows up and they were like, oh, well, you know.
That would be insane.
What was the last Canadian team to win a Stanley Cup?
In 1993, the...
The Montreal Canadians.
How about that?
They bring it back.
I think it would be cool if...
Kings would be pretty cool.
I think it would be cool.
Honestly, I don't think it would.
I think...
Kings Ransom all over again.
People would make that, but that's not the same thing.
A 38, 38, 30.
for sure, no, but still cool.
I think it'll be cool if he went anywhere.
Yeah.
But I don't think that him going to the Kings would be, it just doesn't feel that.
I don't feel any sort of, whoa, cool, sit on the Kings.
Actually, Sid and Dewey connecting again would be.
Yeah, and you do feel that way about like Tampa?
No.
So only Montreal, really.
That's the only one you feel.
The only one, I think there's only two that has like a connect where I'm like,
I could see it.
I could feel it.
Yeah.
And it's Montreal and Colorado.
Okay.
But maybe, I don't know, maybe Dallas.
I also, this is.
completely random as fuck, but I just think they actually could win, and he played high school
there is if he went to the wild. If Sid and Crosby became there, two C, one C, I guess, yeah, yeah.
Eric Seneck is elite, but I think I actually think Sid is the ones on that team.
That'd be fun. Crills MVP, he played high school hockey. We talk about it all the time, dude.
Minnesota winning would be the fucking coolest thing ever. I know. That's why I'm like, fuck, that'd be sick.
I'm into that. Okay, so let's go HABs.
Colorado, but you softened on Colorado.
But Havs... I just flipped.
To me, the Habs are won now.
Sid to the Habs is like gonna hit.
But Sid to Colorado is so sick.
Hit like crack.
Okay.
Do you throw that C right on his sweater?
No, you can't do that to Landy.
Oh, yeah, right. Because he's back. Landy's back.
Yeah.
Yeah, but a Cid A Colorado jersey is sick.
I might buy one of us.
Ray Bork. Looks like Ray Bork.
I might buy one of those, dude.
The exact same thing as Ray Borg.
77. 87. 87.
You know what? I'm back. It's Colorado.
77.87.
It's Colorado's one.
Come on. Colorado's one.
Talk to me about Ray Bork joining the Colorado avalanche,
and all of a sudden he lifts a cup.
Gets it passed to him by fucking Joe Sackick.
You're telling me if Sidney Crosby all of a sudden joins the abs,
they win, and Landy takes that cup.
Doesn't even lift it.
And he just looks at Sidney, he goes like this,
welcome back.
Boom.
Welcome back to the playoffs.
That would get the fucking blood pumping between the lanes.
Welcome back to the playoffs.
In a heavy way.
Holy shit.
Really, really heavy way.
The breaking news does not stop there.
We're staying with hot ice, and we're going to this.
do do do do do do do do officially jack hughes has requested a trade out of new jersey wants to play with
his brother quin allegedly dude you know what's crazy though again allegedly no no this is actually what
i love about his headlines are so funny i know this is what i love about his quote here's his
direct quote dude and you like how he said i'm not afraid yes but i'm going to i'm not afraid anymore
i'm to include his pause because this is what made me laugh so hard quote honestly i'm not
afraid to say it yeah i would love for quinn to eventually i'd love to play with him
them. So clearly about to be like to get traded here. I'd love for Quinn to get traded here.
He's not going anywhere. He's like, yeah, I can't wait for Quinn to, uh, I would like to play with
Quinn at some point. That was fucking awesome. You know, it's funny. We talked about a lot how the,
the Sadiens, classic back in, what was that? 2000 draft. When did they get drafted?
No, it can't be. The 2003 draft. What do you think it is? I bet it was,
God, the Sadiens.
I think it's like an epic draft.
No, no, I bet it's 2003, four draft.
1999.
It was 99.
Wow.
It was close on 2000.
Yeah, you're really good.
All right, the Sadiens were like, we need to play together.
Yep.
And teams made it work.
Okay.
Teams made it work.
Trades happened.
It's not the craziest thing in the world that now the Hughes brothers are starting to be like,
well, there's two of us here.
We all want to play together.
Yeah.
I think it's a little nuts, but I don't think it's nuts.
at all that they're talking about it.
Yeah.
I think it's sick that they're talking about it.
And yeah, all the smoke is Quinn's going to get traded to Jersey.
But then Brock Besser, he comes back to Vancouver.
All of a sudden, little lead in the pencil gets injected into Vancouver fans.
And they're like, fuck that.
Jack and Luke are going to get traded to Vancouver.
Yeah.
I don't think that's going to happen.
Here's what I think is going to happen.
Well, Rutherford said, though, I want to say his quote, too.
He goes, it may not boil down to money with Quinn.
He said before he wants to play with his brothers.
And that would be partly out of our control.
in our control is if we brought his brothers here.
Come on, Jim.
Come on.
Drop your nuts on the table.
Don't quit.
Don't quit.
Stay in the fight, Jim.
Stay in the fight, Jim.
That'd be epic.
Can you believe that?
They all go to Vancouver.
What type of a deal?
Pasha off himself.
Oh, Pasha would jump off a bridge.
What type of a deal would Vancouver have to put together?
There's nothing they could do.
Nothing they could do.
Dude, Jack's contract, you shitting me?
You shitting me?
No, there's nothing they could.
could do. There's nothing they could do. They have to trade them Quinn. So check this out. Do what
they've flipped them. Here's what they got to do. They see they pass in the air. Vancouver's out.
Yes. New Jersey's out. All of them go to the wings. With Sid. All of them go to the wings.
Yeah. They're all all dev program guys. Oh, okay. Okay. Quinn and Luke went to the University of
Michigan. Jack skipped out. He went right to the show and he goes, I didn't get my taste. Yeah.
They all go to the wings. I love this. Three team trade. I love this, dude. Three team trade.
Wings, wings have to give up a lot.
In Detroit.
Yeah.
I'm talking Razor.
Gone.
Mo.
Gone.
Larks, maybe.
Maybe gone.
He would never go.
He would never.
No, he can't leave.
So he's, you know how in, you know how in, uh, this is an insane reference.
Okay.
Yep.
And like, you will get this, but please in the YouTube comments, if you are one of the three people that get this reference.
Also, I appreciate everyone listening to this absolute nonsense right now.
He is, um, Penelope von Schwe.
Weps, Sweets.
Penelope von Sweets, yeah.
And he can't leave the game.
Reck it Ralph.
Yeah. Larks can't leave the game.
They try to trade him.
He gets to the state line.
Yeah, he can't lead.
Yeah.
So he has to stay.
Mo gone, Lark's gone.
Gibson gone.
They're losing Gibber?
Yeah, unfortunately.
No, every team has a good goalie.
They don't need to.
Yeah, you're right.
Maybe Costa, though.
Maybe they take a goalie of the future.
Markstrom's getting old.
so it's going to cost a lot, but let's get him to Detroit.
Here's the thing, I think with all of these comments,
with how freely people are talking about it.
Actually, I'm going to shout out Laz.
Las tweeted today.
He was like, we're in an interesting era in the NHL.
We've got guys like Ovi and Crosby still playing at a peak level late in their 30s.
OV is 40.
Yeah, yeah.
And then we've also got stars in the league openly talking about trades and demanding
to play with their siblings.
It's fucking wild.
I think we've gotten to a point with these.
fucking three where I'm like
something's going to happen.
We're talking about it
way too freely. This is crazy.
I will be shocked. We're in church
talking about porn. That's what's going on here.
Like this is just... And I can't stop giggling. It's crazy.
It's crazy how like... And listen, Jack
got a microphone put in front of his face
and I asked him about Quinn and I'm sure
he's rolling his eyes and he's going, yeah, dude, am I
afraid to say I want to play with my brother? No.
Yeah. Jack's not saying anything
offside here. It's more just the fact
that these are being brought up by
Jernos. Jernos have the balls to
say that to him and he's like, sure, I'll respond.
It just feels like the fact that
we've got GMs responding to
these three are going to play together
eventually. These three play together
before 2027.
Yeah, I like it.
I was going to say I will be shocked
if they aren't on
the same team in the next three years.
I will be shocked. Yes. And so that's
pretty much the same time. I started 2027.
28 season. Yeah. What if Luke
he could throw a wrench in this whole thing?
What if Luke, what if they keep dealing with this issue that he's not signed?
What if all of a sudden he comes out of nowhere and goes like this?
I demand a trade to Vancouver.
Oh my God.
Oh my God.
Could you imagine?
Jack?
Well, Jack would become the biggest sad boy.
And he'd be pissed at Luke.
Of course.
But then he would go, okay, I got to get there.
And intentionally hurts himself again.
Okay, okay.
Luke demands a trade.
Jack goes with
Fitz is like what the hell are you talking about
Everyone freaks out
They're like well you can't demand shit
Bitch you're an RFA
And he's like doesn't matter
I'll fucking hold out
Try me
Punk ass
Ho yeah ho
You ho you ho
Try me
And they go okay fine
We gotta do it
They start working on a trade
Jack gets wind of it
He freaks out
He goes like this
If you trade him
You trade me too
Yeah I walk
And they go Jesus Christ
You're spiraling out of control
So they call up
The Wrautherford
They call up Rutherford
And they go
Hey we got to
figure something out. All of a sudden, they figure something out. And they trade Quinn Hughes.
And they did, oh, he, so, so, uh, they go, with the only way to keep him in Jersey, the only way
to negate Luke's trade. No. They get their wires crossed. They don't figure out what they've done.
This is what I said earlier. Jack is in the night. Jack and Luke gets sent to Vancouver and Quinn
gets sent to Jersey. They get their Quinn's rooms down. Next thing, you know, no one even realized,
all the boys hear that the trade happened. They go, we're reuniting. And they just fly past each other
on planes cross country.
Devastating.
And they go, yeah, yeah.
What happened?
Devastating.
Crazier things.
I think what's in play.
Crazyer things have happened.
I think it's in play.
It's absolutely crazy.
Then our last bit of breaking news coming out of Boston,
Don Sweeney confirms what a lot of people thought,
no captain will be named for the Boston Bruins season.
Everyone was decided and what's going to be between Charlie McAvoy,
David Posternak.
Boom.
Neither.
I personally love this.
Then I pop on Bruins' Twitter,
people are going nuts.
They're pissed.
They think it's a slight to one or the other, too.
You have to name a Bruins captain right now.
Who is it?
Hampus Lindholm.
Why do we play, dude?
Seniority.
Why do we play?
Senority.
Do you know he's the oldest member of the Boston Bruins?
Literally biological age?
Yes.
He is the oldest player on the team.
But who's the longest tenured Bruin?
It's got to be pasta.
In fact, I don't think it's got to.
I think it's without a question, pasta.
I'm going to find out.
Marco Stern technically.
Yes, Stan.
Longest senior players in Boston.
Active.
Posternak?
And then probably Chuckie.
That wrong.
Jalen Brown?
Jalen Brown?
This list bullshit, dude.
Jalen Brown's on the Bruins?
This says per team, and it goes,
Posternock, David Andrews.
Dead.
Jalen Brown?
Dead.
Might as well be dead.
Raphael Devers.
Dead.
Dead.
I'm like, what are you talking?
AI, dude.
AI fucking out here.
They're fucking dumb ass.
Come on.
Fuck, bitch.
Yeah.
And pasta was when.
I mean, McAvoy was when?
Charlie got drafted in the next year.
Oh, wow, you know, it's pasta by a little bit.
Yeah, yeah.
Okay, so that's interesting because I feel like they've been grooming Chuckie to be the captain.
I feel like I don't know who said that, though.
Like one day someone said it.
And like I think people were like, oh, pasta is like too goofy.
I think it's because I see them out.
Like Chuck feels like the captain when they're out, you know.
I don't, yeah, I mean, I don't know.
I don't know.
Like, to me,
listen,
friend of the program,
I love Chucky.
I,
to me,
I'm like,
it's pasta,
dude.
Like, David Posternak
is,
is your guy.
Yeah.
He is,
he is your guy
who was drafted late
in the first round.
No one thought he was going to pop off
as fast as he did.
He did.
He has become,
in my opinion,
the most talented forward
in your program,
in your franchise is history.
Yep.
This dude's pot in 50 goals a season
like it's fucking nothing.
Dude,
I actually,
to me it's pasta.
Like pasta's the guy.
Like that to me, and I always,
I hate the make your best play
of the captain. That's stupid.
But if I had to go between the two
of them, I'd say pasta.
But at the same time, I love
the no captain move. People forget this.
Bobby Orr never once
was the captain of Boston Bruins.
Here's, you've swung me on pasta.
I think the reason people were saying that
McAvoy was being groomed for it is because
McAvoy feels more in line with the
Chara type, the Bergeron type.
And then Marcian was
on original paper away from that
because you're like, well, it's Marci, but he was raised by that.
Sure. So I think it's still fit.
Can I tell you something? Yep. I think you're a racist.
I think you're a racist. I think you're a racist pig.
I think you're an absolute scumbag. You xenophobic
pile of dog dung.
Bet you hated when Char was the captain, too. Bet you hated that.
Bet you hated it. Bet you wish it was Mark's of.
Well, now that he's...
You're a rat, dude.
Why? Why?
You're a rat. You don't like him because he's Czech.
Oh.
You think because English isn't his first language,
he can't be the captain of the Boston Bruins.
Just admit it.
That whole, that whole talk take from me started with that you've swung me on pasta.
Yeah.
Like, I actually think it should be here.
Yeah.
But you just keep saying, oh, at least.
I feel like it looks like it should be trouble.
You're a pig, dude.
That's what people were saying.
The world is racist, dog.
The world is racist.
I'm disgusted by you.
So now that I am like it is pasta,
the reason I'm slightly anti-the-weight
is because the Sweeney quotes about it are,
um,
I think somebody will emerge as the guy that should be the next captain.
I don't want to rush into this.
And I'm like,
you know what the bit?
What pasta?
hasn't emerged into the captain yet.
Or Chucky. Or Chucky. You know, but it's like...
You bet. What's frustrating is you now need to go and trade for
Sidney Crosby and give it to him. Because now what you've done is you've created
an unspoken pressure on the two of them of like, one of you two needs to change.
You haven't done enough. I'm the captain. You haven't done enough yet. So now one of
you do needs to change your ways and emerge as even more of a leader. When this team
has said for years, they all lead. Yeah. Right. It's a group of leaders.
But now he's going, but one of you needs to step up.
Or we need sit.
I also saw a take online that was like they think Brad Marshand was a poor choice in captain
and now they are little skittish and they have cold feet.
And I am here to tell you person online that was one of the dumber tweets that you have ever twotted.
I agree.
I agree.
It's just an awful tape.
Dude, take that twat and shove it up your butt.
Shove it up your butt, dude, because it's a terrible, terrible thought.
That's fucking gas.
You're putting too much pressure on the situation.
I don't think that this is a big deal.
I just don't even think he needed to say this.
Pasta's now captain.
Boom. Give him the C.
Wow, you did it.
Give him the C.
Well, with that definitive choice,
we are going to take a quick ad break
and then we will be back where CEP and I are given out
our way too early awards for the NHL season.
It's bed MGM time, everybody.
And you know that that means making some money.
What I need you to do is sign up for the BetMGM app.
Use promo code netters.
you sign up, that's N-E-T-T-E-R-S, then you can place a bet. And if your first bet loses, you can make up to
$1,500 in bonus bets back. Almost makes you want to lose. But don't lose, win your first bet,
and then you get a bunch of money. Hockey season is coming up. I'm going to be betting on so many
games. Tickets are going to be coming out my ears. But if you don't want to wait, you want to
bet on some other action. They got odds boosts. They got parlay tokens. All kinds of crazy stuff going
on the BetM-GM app. They got Big Fly Friday during the baseball season. You pick someone to hit a
dinger on Friday. If he hits the biggest dinger of the night, you get your share of 50 Gs in bonus
bets. Come on. Download that app, use that promo code netters, and get in on the fun. Gambling problem,
call 1-800-Gambler. Call 8778-8-Hope-N-Y or text Hope NY for New York. Call 1-800-2-0-0-N-1-Hawr
for Massachusetts-Boh-EGMGM-GM-GM-GM-E for Arizona. One-800-BETs off for Iowa.
1-8-8-1-23 for Puerto Rico. First bet offer for new customers only. Subject to
Eligibility requirements. Bonus bets are non-withdrawable.
In partnership with Kansas Crossing Casino and Hotel.
See BetmGM.com for terms.
U.S. promotional offers not available in New York, Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico.
We are handing out the way too early NHL 25-26 season awards.
Which one do you want to start with?
I want to go bottom top.
Okay.
So we're going to go Art Ross first.
We're doing Art Ross, Rocket, Vezna, Norris, Kaldor, and Hart.
Starting with the art, Ross.
Most points in the league.
Last five winners.
Cooch, Cooch, McDavid, McDavid, McDavid.
Do you want to hit the Bet MGM odds?
Bet MGM odds.
McDavid plus 175.
Cooch plus 400.
Nate Dog plus 400.
Leon plus 700.
Carrill plus 1,200.
Pasta plus 2,000.
Ikes plus 4,000.
Marner plus 4,000.
Love that.
Jack Hughes plus 5,000.
I'm saying right now.
I would be shocked if it wasn't someone on that list.
I'm going to eliminate two people from my logic right now.
Connor McDavid and Leon Drysidal.
I think those two, similar to last year, which is what we saw happen,
I don't think they give a shit about points anymore.
They just care about winning a Stanley Cup.
I don't think they're going to gas themselves during the regular season.
I think they're going to be way over 100 points each.
But I think that there are other guys who are just getting cookies,
and I think these two are dialed, laser-focused.
I don't think it's going to be either of them.
The, I thought you were going to say this because they both suffered some injury bugs this year.
Yeah.
The two short summers in a row, I'm actually more concerned about that.
Because I think if they're healthy, they're going to be in the mixer.
But I want to go, God, Cooch is like just so funny.
Like, I think he could just do it again.
Like, what the fuck.
This is going to paint a picture for me.
I love the krill Capriza.
I know.
I hate the injury.
Hate that he's coming off an injury.
But this man is all about his paper.
He was going to do it last year.
Yeah, he was.
Yeah.
He's all about his paper.
I think this wild team is good.
He's in a contract year.
And if he is going to be out here, him and his agent.
When his extension is next summer?
He is currently up for, he could be extended at any moment.
So that's my fear.
He does it.
And then he goes, I don't need to do anything.
I'm rich.
Oh, oh, oh, they sign it.
Yeah.
I think he sees.
how much money he could.
Getting hurt last year was a disaster for him and his agent.
And I don't think they're signing shit until he gets off to a hot start.
Carill Art Ross.
You're giving it to him.
I'm not giving it to him, but I love that pick.
I want to go.
Ike and Marner are interesting.
I think they're both going to be.
I think Ix is going to get over 100 this year.
But Vegas is just inherently, they're not that team.
They're not that team.
I know.
I know.
Let me get my cookies.
Is, has Nate won and Art Ross.
I believe his MVP year he did not win it.
I think he's like just behind.
He won MVP what two years ago?
Yeah.
And he did not win it because Kooch had more points.
Yeah, he's never won it.
Yeah.
And I think not that this was up to the league, this is up to his play.
But in the same way that when he was up for that MVP, they were like, it's Nate's turn to finally do this.
I actually love that for him this year, especially because we've been talking about how the abs are kind of underperforming.
And I'm like, I think he has to be like, hey, good.
It's fucking go time.
Nate also a guy though that's like,
you know he doesn't give a shit about this.
Oh, not at all.
I just think he can't,
he doesn't even know what's happening, dude.
He's fucking...
He's such a monster.
And they go, Nate, you have 212 points.
And he goes, I do?
I'm like, yeah, dude,
it's actually fucking crazy.
I don't even know what's going on.
Landy's back, dude, Landy's back to reel him in,
alleviate some captain duties, alleviate some pressure in the locker room.
Interesting.
Go score, dude.
Interesting.
Go score.
Give me Nate.
Art Ross.
Give me Nathan McKinnett.
Wow.
Love it.
Krill.
want Crow.
Nathan.
Moving on to the rocket.
Most goals in the league are bet MGM odds.
Matthews at plus 325.
Leon at plus 340.
Krill at plus 500.
Pasta at plus 1,100.
Nealander at 1,800.
Tage Thompson at 2,000.
Nate Dog at plus 2,000.
McDavid at plus 2200.
Jack Hughes at plus 3,300.
Are they love putting Jack Hughes in here?
He's always in there.
Our last five winners are Leon, Matthews, McDavid, Matthews, and Matthews.
It does feel a lot.
lot like a
Austin Matthews
just ranked seventh
best center in the
NHL by NHL Network
possibly a revenge
tour you are counting me out
I'm not in the top five
fuck you 70 goals
right up your fucking hoop
when did the extra games come
not yet right
not oh no yeah I think it's
that I think it is
because I was like he's gonna get
he's coming dude you count me out
I count you out I count fucking you out Dan
there was so many I was already thinking like
oh tage would be fun oh pasta
that would be fun. Dude, this is an Austin Matthews
snipathon written all
fucking over it, dude. Pasta? I actually
loved the pasta idea, but I just
listen, he played so well with Morgan
Geeky and Elias Lindholm.
They look great. He obviously is great
chemistry with Zaka, but I think I just need more
studs on that Boston team for pasta to get like
60 goals. Because that's what it's taken these days, right?
Like plus 50 is getting you the rocket now.
Yeah.
and pasta's done that
for sure
but one dude has that
does that in his
fucking sleep dude
but his boy's going
I know but I honestly think
that's part of the
like you said revenge tour
he's gonna be like
you think I needed Marner
yeah like I think he's gonna be like
and plus by the way
the team is going
hey we just lost 100 points
so that's gotta come somewhere
so people got to pick up slack
I think Willie's gonna have a great year
for that reason but I think Austin Matthews
is going to score 70 goals
I think he's gonna score 70 fucking goals
and a lot
and it's going to be fucking sick.
I like that a lot.
I want to see if there's anyone that we're sleeping on.
Carrillo, dude.
Corrill was going to win the rocket.
For sure, Krill.
But like, are we sleeping on?
Like, are Braden Point, Kyle Conner?
Contract, Kyle Connor.
That's interesting.
Contract to your Kyle Connor.
Is that interesting?
That actually is super interesting.
You probably have great odds.
I love Sam Reiner too, but also Sam Reiner, same deal as Edmonton.
Like, good God, these boys are playing a lot of hockey.
goal coffee up yeah no
finally score 40
no no no um
Carrill I think is it would be an awesome pick
I think even I even think Tage is an interesting
pick because it's less like I think Tage is an interesting
I think Willie Nealander is an interesting
me too 45 goals last year
with um for the same reason about
but I kind of think we're on the same page here
Austin Matt it feels like uh uh oh you
forgot about me fuck you
exactly
Okay. Vezna Trophy. Bet MGM odds. Connor Hellebuck at plus 310.
Igor Shasturkin at plus 650. Vasilefsky at plus 750. Otter at plus 1,500. Wolf at plus 1800. Logan Thompson at plus 2,000.
Serochen at plus 2,500. Markstrom at plus 2,500. And Stolars at plus 2500.
Outrageous.
No, not outrageous. He was disgusting last year.
But in the backup role, like Joe Wall got way more games than him. And Joe Wall is going to get more
games than him next. But because of the injury, he was playing a little bit more. Also, Stoli,
he's buzzing. But I think you're right, that might come down to Earth a little bit. But last six
winners, Hellie, Heli, Helmark, Shesty, Flower. Love that one that he won. And then Helly again.
That's so good. God, he does feel dialed in. Like, it does feel like Connor Hellbuck has figured
out the regular season in a way that's almost Tom Brady. Ask where you're just like, whatever,
dude. He just goes out and like, he's everything. He's going to put up the best goalie numbers.
Will the Jets win the president's trophy again? I don't know. Yeah. But will he just be like,
I'm a fucking wall back here? Yes. That's what it feels like. However, there's a bit of voter
fatigue. That happened with McDavid. He would won a bunch of MVP in a row and then puts up MVP
Calabre seasons and they're like, well, you know, someone else. Like I think Helibuck to win
Vezna again for the third time in a row in the fourth in the last seven years would have to put up
God-like numbers.
I think if there's someone even close,
they'll punt it.
We just saw this man win MVP.
That's what I'm saying.
I don't. He would really have to do something special
for them to give it to him again, which isn't fair.
I'm just saying that's what I think is going to do.
God, he is good.
It's actually insane.
It's actually incredible.
I like,
here's the thing.
These guys,
they play so many games.
Hellobuck, 63 games last year.
Vasty 63 games last year.
the Vesna winner is going to be the goalie for a team that finishes top six in the league.
Yeah.
As far as I'm concerned.
I love that Logan Thompson shout in there.
I could see a world.
Peter DeBore axed for being a douche.
Yet another failure.
Dude, yes.
Thank you.
I could see a world where Jake Ottinger, who believes, he said in his press conference when he was asked about that,
He was like, when I'm at the top of my game, I don't think there are many people better.
Yeah.
I could see a fuck you season from Jake Otten.
Dude.
The question is, does Dallas finish top four again?
They finished, I think, fourth in the league, fifth place in the league last year.
I don't really love Stolars.
I think he's great, but I think Toronto's going to finish top five in the league again, probably,
but I don't think one of their goalies is going to win the Vesna.
I think it's between Hellebuck, Vassie, and probably Ottinger for me.
And no disrespect, Florida.
But Bob also has to figure out he's like, he's like,
like, we're fine, dude. Like, I don't need to win
Vezna in the regular season. I'm going to be
a conspite finalist. That's what Bob
does. I love
the idea of a good season for Dallas, and
it being on the back of Jake Ottinger. I'm taking
Jake Ottinger. Um, so
obviously, you know,
that's my, that's my dog right there.
I think he, I have the same
rationale because of the way it
went down, dude. Yeah. He must be
so motivated. That's
what I'm saying, brother. I think he's
genuinely going to be like, go fuck yourself, everyone who shit on me, who is, who is, you know,
doubting me, this, that, the other. And I just think with whatever the new systems in place,
sometimes it's like when the teams had a coach for a long time and all of a sudden they have a
new system, that team can be hard to crack for other teams that have been playing them over and over
because they're different all of a sudden. I think you even, I think Darcy Kemper is a great
goalie, but I think you even saw that a bit with the Kings this year where you're like, oh,
like they've kind of restructured around a defensively sound system.
I think if the stars do that,
then you have a chance of a really,
really competitive Jake Ot in your season,
and the stars are going to be really good.
And then even if,
even if Hellie has slightly better numbers than him,
I think they go otter.
Because the stars are a three seed in the league,
you know,
like a top three team in the league,
and he's put up, you know,
career best numbers.
There's a couple really fun ones in here.
The BenMGM odds didn't go,
actually maybe I can find him now.
They didn't go this far enough,
but one that I know we can say at the same time
that would be a super dark horse,
but would you get great odds on is Jeremy Swick.
The Bruins just aren't going to be good enough.
I know, but he could put up dumb numbers.
He could, and he will.
He's going to.
They will not be good at it.
He will be failed by the roster.
Don't have enough wins.
Norris Trophy.
Bet MGM odds.
Kael McCar plus 150.
It's so crazy.
Quinn Hughes plus 200.
Zach Wrenskiy plus 1,000.
Evan Bouchard plus 2,000.
Fox plus 2,000.
Rasmus Delane plus 2,500.
Lane Hudson.
Let me check again.
They were locked,
which means like something's happening.
Which will,
I bet the odds were just like plus crazy.
It just means like bets were pouring in
so they were like shit.
Yeah.
Miro Heskin and plus 3,500.
Roman U.S.
plus 3,500.
Lane Hudson was probably plus 3,000 or something
and everyone was dumping all of their money onto that.
Which I love the bet.
Norris.
Okay, he's 2,500.
today.
So, Lane Hudson, plus 2,500.
I actually think we might see a,
there's finally game tape on the kid,
who knows.
Now, let's say,
last five winners,
Cal McCar, Quinn Hughes,
Eric Carl McCar,
Adam Fox.
This has turned into a complete
offensive award.
No one gives a shit
about how you play defense,
so let's be honest,
this is going to go
to whatever defenseman scores the most points.
But the guys on this list
all score a ton of points.
Or have that in their bag.
You know, like they've had over 70 point seasons, I'm pretty sure.
I love the idea of Zach Wrenzky.
Me too.
I don't want to say the same thing as you every fucking time.
But like if they are good again, if they regress, he's dead.
But if they are good again and he is healthy because he's obviously a bit smaller,
then he, I think that's one that they would love to give him.
Yep.
I could also see this just being a very easy slam dunk, Quinn Hughes.
76 points in 68 games last year.
Everyone forgets that he did playful season.
People were like, Kale had 92 points.
Of course it's Kail.
And I'm like, well, Quinn had 76 and played fucking 12 less games.
Like it's crazy how good this guy is.
Okay, that's interesting.
It probably does feel like a battle between them.
Quinn needing to do a bit more, you know, more to prove on that team.
Anyone from the bottom, though, like ignore Kale, Quinn and Werenski.
Like let's say you're giving it to,
you want to give it to Quinn?
Like if you were like, I'm picking right now.
I think I would probably give it to Quinn.
Like here's my thing.
Again, this is a points award now.
It sucks.
It pisses me off because I love,
I play defense.
I love defense.
To me, I look at guys like Bouchard.
How many points did he have last year?
Bouchard?
Yeah, because it feels like he's the only one
who could hang with those top two points.
He had 67 points in 82 games.
I was like, even he.
I'm like, you can't.
Those two guys are just so above that.
Dahlene, Bouchard,
headman, even guys like
Josh Morrissey, Adam Fox
those guys are
like, they live in the
65 point range
to me. And I don't really think they're
going to go above that. Kail McCarr
scored 30 goals last year.
Zach Wrenzky scored 23.
Like it's insane how these
guys are scoring.
I want to show some love to Jake Sanderson.
He's younger, getting better,
that team's getting better. He had 57 last year.
I believe
Lane is a great bet, value bet.
Yeah.
Because I also believe they're drunk.
And again, I think teams are going to have tape on him.
I think Lane's season is going to be much different.
But at the same time, it could just be Cal McCar-esque.
And I'm like, nope, he's just this good.
I love the value in that bet.
I think Quinn Hughes definitely has an element of frustration that's going to motivate him this year.
I think he wants, like, I think Quinn Hughes wants to make sure people are aware that his Norris
last two years ago was.
not a fluke.
Yeah.
Right?
Like it went kale,
or I think it went,
what it would go,
uh,
Kale Carlson, Quinn,
Kale.
Yeah.
Um,
I think a lot of people are like,
yeah,
I mean,
kale is,
kale is, Kale is, Kale is ever going to talk about.
Quinn is like,
no, fuck that.
Like,
I can.
You know,
you know,
what I think is a good value bet because of the people
on this list,
no one has it in their arsenal
except for the top two.
And this guy is,
um,
Roman Yosi.
he is
he's going to be 35
and I think he's probably too old
to actually do it
but as a 31 year old
he had 96 points
and then as a 33 year old
just two seasons ago
he had 85 and 82
like he's one of the few guys
on this list
and I'm like he could literally
go for 90s
oh he's disgusting
and like get in their back
and if they're way better
and he's healthy
because he was hurt
and they sucked
if they're better
and he's healthy
he could go
I have 85 points
I agree
I do not believe in that team
or I kind of more than you
but yeah
I won't touch him
unfortunately I do
I think that this
is probably a three dog race with Kail Wrenski and Quinn. And that's crazy because we probably
wouldn't have said that last year with Wrenski. Wrenski had his breakout year. But you don't think
Hudson's in that race? I think he is probably. But I'm so fearful of the game tape, dude.
Me too. Check the game notes. They're finally game notes on this kid. Also, no one's, I think a lot of
people went into games against Montreal last year and they were sleeping a little bit. They were like,
oh, Montreal game, easy game. And all of a sudden, you got this fucking kid, Lane Hudson,
who's wheeling and dealing,
getting wins on teams like,
Jesus, Montreal's better.
People know Montreal's good now.
They know they've got a fucking weapon on the blue line.
Much tougher games for Montreal this season.
Agree.
I'm going Quinn.
Give me Wuranski.
Wow, no one taking kale.
Dumb.
You're right.
Wow, that's actually interesting.
It's absolutely dumb.
Like he's going to win.
Yeah, he's just, it's going to be kale.
Calder Trophy.
Last six winners.
Lane Hudson.
Connor Bedard, Maddie Baneers,
Mo Cider,
Krill Caprizov, and Kail Makar.
Guys to keep in mind,
who will be rookies this season,
even though they played last year,
Ivan Demidov, Ryan Leonard,
Jimmy Snuggarood,
Zeev Boyam, Zane Perik,
Zane Perich,
and Alexander Nishishkin.
I don't know if I'm pronouncing that right.
I always fucked that one.
Me too.
Is it Nick, Nishkin?
Fucking.
Nikishkin.
Nikeskin.
I don't know if that's right.
I always say it wrong.
Me too.
Apologies, everybody.
I always say it wrong.
I'm a fucking idiot.
it.
Bet MGM odds.
Demadov at plus 2.30.
Zeve Boym at plus 1,000.
Michael Misa plus 1,200.
Isaac Howard at plus 1,400.
The guy.
Nikition.
Nkishin plus 1,600.
Jimmy Snuggarood plus 1,600.
Zane Perrick plus 1,800.
Ryan Leonard.
And Ryan Leonard plus 2,200.
You love Maxim Shabby.
Dude, the one I want to pick.
Where is Matthew Schaefer here?
Do we know who's going to play?
What's the problem?
But they have.
They have Maxine Shabanov at plus 3,000, and I am obsessed with this pick, Dan, to the point that I'm literally like, because last year you kind of went like this.
It's going to be, Lane came out of nowhere, obviously, but you were like, there's a Macklin-Sabrini and a Mitchcoff that are just going to fucking shit on people, and it's got to be one of them.
And I look at these guys, and I'm super excited about Michael Misa, but we just don't know, really.
Like, I don't think he's coming in with Celebrini level hype.
and then, unless you disagree,
Demidoff, we all think is sick,
but, like, again, I'm not sure
I'm crowning him automatically
this greatest rookie ever.
Zeeves amazing, but we've proven
you need something fucking nuts
from the back end.
And then the rest are all question marks,
and I just think there's a chance.
I don't think Shabanov will be as good
in his career as any of these guys.
Literally not a single one of them.
But I just think coming over,
K experience, tougher competition,
he could
and be gross.
It's like that year
Kuzbenko
was just fucking gross
with Vancouver
and was like what the fuck?
This guy could be
the YouTube king this year
where you're just like
holy shitty Michigan people
and then they're like
he had fucking 65 points
and I'm like
dude Shabbinoff on Ricky
and it'll be a trivia question later
but like I am literally
that's where my money's going
Maxine Shavinoff
on the fucking Islanders
Wow I love that
I believe in Demidov
I think he's really good
but I also think
there's a lot of attention
on him
I think Isaac Howard is that high because of Connor,
Leon, like that whole team.
I don't love that pick.
Snuggaroo, I like a lot.
I think he's going to be very good with St. Louis.
But I don't see St. Louis being this, like, they're dumping in place.
Yes.
You look at, you know, Macklin could have won last year,
and they're just, they're brutal.
He's getting a ton of point.
He's their first-line guy.
Same with Bidar.
Bader.
there was just like everything, just give him everything.
He's a dash 50.
Just let him score.
These guys, you go down the odds.
Montreal, playoff team, right?
Wild, playoff team.
Misa went to the Sharks, non-playoff team,
but Misa is not, I don't know that Misa's going to be autumn.
Is Misa going to play?
I think it probably is.
Is he going to be top six out of it?
know Howard playoff team um Keynes nekishin whatever sorry i'm again sorry canes playoff team staguerud
playoff team zane hopeful playoff team leno playoff team like these guys aren't going to be yeah
you are the guy the guy the guy the god it's a great point i think it's a huge factor with a lot of
these guys so like you could see misa be like if misa's playing top six and it's like oh yeah
he's dumping in 60 points um for me i love boeem i think zeeb boeem is an n hl ready player
think he's going to be playing top pairing minutes. I think he's going to run that power play,
probably with Spurgeon. I think this kid's disgusting. I think Zeev Boyam is a great pick.
I'm taking Zeev. Okay, I love it. Moving on to the Hart Trophy, MVP of the NHL.
Last five winners, Connor Hellebuck. Insane. Should have been Nikita Kuchrov. We got fucking robbed
of all of our money. Nathan McKinnon, Connor McDavid, Austin Matthews, Connor McDavid.
You want to give me this fun fact?
Yeah, dude.
And I think we probably knew this, but I forgot when I was looking this up.
The NHL MVP hasn't won the Cup since 2004 when Marty St. Louis won it on Tampa Bay.
That is not surprising to me.
I think MVPs are usually guys who are like carry in the team, and I think teams win the Stanley Cup.
But like, yeah, fair.
I guess like the aves are the only team.
Like I look at McKinnon and I'm like, they could have done it.
But the other teams, I agree.
It's like Leif's Oilers, Jets.
And I'm like, you can't win.
I think it's guys who carry teams.
Teams need to carry teams.
Okay, here are the odds.
McDavid plus 190, heavy favorite.
McKinnon plus 450,
Carrill plus 800,
Kucheroff plus 1,000,
Leon plus 1,000,
Matthews plus 1,700,
pasta plus 2,800,
Helly plus 3,000,
Ikes plus 3,000,
Jack Hughes plus 3,000,
Cale plus 3,300,
and Mitch Marner plus 5,000.
This is,
I think this is
a juicy year for this.
Me too.
I really do.
McDavid's always a safe bet.
At plus 190, I'm like, just do it.
Put a hundred bucks on that.
Fuck it.
Whatever.
I love krill.
I picked him for Art Ross.
I love krill.
If he does that, you win.
I am afraid that the NHL is afraid to give the MVP to Russians.
Clearly.
Clearly.
Because Nikita Kutrov.
The last two years.
Yep.
To be honest.
I think it's a, I think it's a sketchy pick.
Yep.
So I'm not going to take krill.
I really like Matthews.
Dude, fuck you.
Because he's scoring 70, dude.
This is what I was going to say.
He's scoring 70 goals and they fucking, they didn't fuck him.
But the fact, he wasn't even a finalist that year, right?
His 69 year, I'm pretty sure.
Maybe he was.
He definitely was.
But it's like, it's the fact that that, was he?
Because it was like the guy.
Actually, maybe not.
Because there was the 200 assist guys and Nate.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
It was Nate, it was Nate Cooch and Connor, right?
Yeah, because the 200 assists.
And I'm like, if this man score 70 goals, which he's going to do,
you literally have to give him MVP.
Well, I don't think you do, because it's a 69 year.
He had like 35 assists, and I'm like, you went to the MVP.
70 is different, dude.
You're just getting your cookies, dude, yourself.
70's different, dude.
And I was like, I love that pick.
A Matthews MVP right here.
So I want to say, as we've been doing this throughout this whole thing,
we're doing a combination of good odds, who we think it'll,
There's definitely an element of, it would be fun.
Yep.
I love Matthews.
I'm going to say here to, I don't think Hellebuck, no chance for me.
Yep.
I really, I'm surprised Marner's even included.
I don't, actually, that's not fair.
I think Marner's going to have a fucking fantastic here.
Because, dude, keep it stupid.
I take back everything I said.
I just, I don't think he's going to be the MVP.
So for me, similar to that, I love.
Jack Eichel. Jack Eichael career year last year got hurt down the tail end. He was going to have
100 points. I think he's going to have it this year. I think he and Marner, again, someone's got to
shoot the puck. I am very excited for Vegas this year and very excited for Jack Eichael in particular
because Jack Eichael is also a guy. I don't think this has talked about enough, frankly. Jack
Eichael is in a could extend year. This is his last year of his deal. Right. And Jack Eichol is
Ikele who is only 28 years old is like...
Also ring that bell one more time.
Jack, yeah, I...
Why wouldn't he?
Jack signed his big deal.
He got traded to Vegas.
He's, like, you know, this is...
This is interesting.
Because, you know, last year he could sign an eight, right?
Like, so if he extends here, it's going to be in Vegas.
He's going to be here for the next eight years.
I think Jack Eichol is like, yeah, I fucking bawled out.
I'm going to ball out again.
Do you think that there is...
you said the Norris has become a point trophy, which it is.
Do you think that the heart, let me look up the last one is a point trophy?
Do you think the heart winner could ever not be top three in Art Ross?
Yes, I do.
Like if Jack Eichael has 100 points and Nate and Connor and Leon and blah, blah, blah, all have 130, 140.
Yes, I do.
I think there's a cheat code there of defense.
I think of a defenseman.
Oh, yeah, sorry, a forward.
Yeah, because, you know, like, I think that Kael McCarr was ninth.
Yeah, and like...
Yeah, could they ever give it to a forward
who isn't in the top three in scoring?
I think they should.
Me too.
I just don't think they will now.
And that's why I think Jack can't win.
Like, I just don't think Jack is going to have the amount of points.
You don't think so?
Jack Eichael was eighth in points last year and he missed, you know, five games.
Yeah, yeah.
94 points, only a...
Yeah, that's closer than I thought.
That's why I think Marner has a sneaky chance because Marner could go...
Like Vegas hasn't had a hundred point guy literally ever in their franchise history.
And I think Marner could be like this.
I had 107 points playing with Jay.
No doubt.
And I'm like, wow.
And then the league goes like,
oh,
dude.
The big thing for me with Jack and Marner, right?
Jack had 28 and 66 for 94 and 77 last year.
Marner had 27 and 75 for 102 and 81.
Yeah.
These guys, I also think if you're going to win MVP,
you need 30 goals.
Yeah.
And that's what we said with those two guys,
someone's got to shoot.
Cooch had 37 goals.
Puk.
Yeah.
Gross.
Like someone's got to shoot the puck.
Yep.
So I think if Jack can get, like get 35 goals this year, Jack, get 35 and 110.
Here's one more question for you.
Do you think they could give it to a forward who is, has over 30 and is in top three
in Art Ross, but they miss the playoffs.
No.
Yeah, me neither.
But I think if Pasta won Art Ross and had 55 goals.
David Posternak having 43 tucks and 106 points last year on that putrid Boston Rooms team.
And like if he has, what do you?
So he's what?
He's fourth.
He's fourth.
If he had 55 goals, same assists, and he's like tied with, I'm like, he's the MVP.
He's the most valuable player of the team.
It should be the who is the most valuable player.
But they'll miss playoffs.
But again, we always say, like, we always make that argument, but it is not that.
It's not who's the most valuable to their team.
It's who's the most valuable player in the league.
And I know you could make that.
Well, that should be to their team.
But, yeah, it's, man, pasta is a great pick.
But they won't win enough.
You're right.
I don't think they're going to win enough.
But then again, they could sneak into playoffs.
I don't know.
It would take pasta having 120 points, right?
Who do you like?
I want to go Matthews, dude.
I believe in the Leafs.
I believe in Harvey Dentz and I believe in 70.
But it's going to take 70 just so he knows and Leifes fans now.
There's no MVP trophy at the end of the 65 goal rainbow.
But if you score 70, then they have no choice.
It's hard for me to not, again, I think Krill is getting the Ross,
but I think that there is a Russian bias.
I also picked Nate to win the Roth Ross,
so like this could easily be another Nate.
I kind of like Nate here.
I like Nate and Eichael.
I like Nate and Eichael.
God, Jack would be so sick.
It would be so sick.
But again, I am not sure Eichael is getting 120 points,
and that's what it feels like.
But then again, he totally could.
You just got to shoot more, dude.
He will.
Mitch is going to be like,
gotta do it, bro.
One of you?
Yeah.
I like Nate and I like Eichel.
Boom.
Yeah.
Beautiful.
Those are a way too early awards.
Feel free to jump on any of that action with BenMGM.
That Lane Hudson.
Ooh.
For Norris,
has great fucking odds.
I am sure of that.
Very interesting.
Maxim Shabinoff.
Enjoy your money.
Yeah.
Get in on the action.
Enjoy.
Hope you enjoyed the way too early
I think of mine were better than yours.
You would think that, and that's because you have
applesauce in your skull, swirling around, like a bowl of punch.
That's how runny your applesauce.
What's the last time you had applesauce?
Ooh, I don't know.
Shout out the Olson family that we grew up with.
Yeah.
They used to bring out a jar of Mott's applesauce, basically every single time I
went over there for dinner.
And I always thought, even as a young lad in high school, I was like, this is a
crazy thing to have as a dinner side.
And they did it all the time.
And they loved it.
They loved it.
Then you loved it?
Oh, I think I ate it, and I was just like, yeah, it's applesauce.
I wonder. Tommy listens all the time.
Yeah, he'll text.
I wonder if he eats applesau still.
You know what?
I do wonder that too.
And I also wonder what his take on is, is it now?
Like, when he thinks about that, that we were stuffing applesauce down our throats like babies.
With spoon?
Was Tommy?
It was both whatever we were eating.
Like, if we were in pork chops and I had a fork, like I would fork it?
Yeah.
Applesaws is thick, brother.
You fork it out.
Yeah, it's like a thick bowl of oatmeal.
You can fork applesauce.
But I want to know if they're like,
I want to know if they look back at that now
and they're like, that was fucking nuts.
And applesauce in itself is nuts.
Like if you are not a child and you're eating
applesauce, Olson family, what were we doing?
I did it too.
What is it?
I did it with you.
We can't talk about it.
What is it?
It's just, it's not just mashed up apple.
I think in, I kind of think it is.
Like, there's definitely the jar.
Mr. Mott's out there.
Genius.
He was just bashing apples.
And someone was like this, what are you doing?
And he went making the greatest dinner side you've ever had.
It's baby food, but it's also people food.
Yeah, it's also for adults.
Okay, we have to take an ad break.
When we come back, we're going to talk some more bullshit and play a game.
Very excited to talk to you guys about the sponsor of today's Empty Netters episode, BetterHelp.
We've all been there.
We've all been at times where we need to chat with somebody.
We need to get a quick word in.
We need to have someone to bounce our issues off of, our problems, things that we're
looking for a little bit of a guidance in me myself i do it with my barber nicky all the time i'm
always over sharing folks that's me i'm a big communication guy you might as well give me a degree
in communications it's how much i love talking but sometimes facts of the matter are the group
chat's not going to cut it ripping it up with my barber's not going to cut it sometimes you need to
get actual professional guidance from a great person who is licensed and knows what they're doing
and that is where BetterHelp comes in.
BetterHelp is going to give you the largest collection of professionals in the game,
who are licensed in the United States,
who know how to help you with exactly what you are going through.
That's the key here, folks.
Therapy is an incredible thing.
It helps millions of people every single day,
and everyone's issues are unique.
So you might as well go to the place that has the largest collection of therapists
and mental health professionals in the entire world,
and that is BetterHelp.
If you go there, you're going to find someone who knows exactly how to help you with your specific issues.
You can share, carefree, not have any hesitations whatsoever because these people are crafted and collected to make sure to help you with whatever you've got going on.
So if you go to betterhelp.com slash netters, that's betterhelp, help.com slash netters, you can save up to 10% on your first month at BetterHelp with that promo code.
And this is what you need.
If you're going through something right now, if you need a little bit of advice, you need a sounding board,
make sure to do it with the largest online therapy provider in the world.
They're going to make sure that you get the right person for you and you can bounce those things off of
and feel better and get better.
That is what BetterHelp does.
So don't hesitate, betterhelp.com slash netters and find the professional who is perfect for you.
Huge thanks to our sponsors with that ad break.
We got to talk some not ice really quick.
an interesting discussion with our boy Johnny Las. He wanted to pop on the pod, but he's too busy yucking
it up here on the West Coast. Well, he's at media day, which is sick, and he's having a blast. And we
tried to get him on today, but just the schedules didn't work out. So I can't wait for his comments
on this pot. Debate. Quick discussion that we got into on Twitter. Johnny, big on the, big,
phone call in the car guy. Yep. And Laz, whenever he makes a phone call and someone else, he makes a phone call and
someone else is in the car and he's on, if you're on in the car, you're on speaker, right?
Or even if you're sitting around, maybe you're sitting around the apartment, you got some friends over, you go on speaker.
Las is an R.E gold.
Dana Gordon, you're on speakerphone and my wife is in the car.
You announce that you are on speakerphone and there are other people around.
The person that Las was talking to said they didn't like that.
They thought it was awkward and uncomfortable.
This is not that off.
Las has become one of my best friends.
on earth. We disagree often. Yeah. I could not be more firmly seated next to him on this chairlift
of this take. He is, in my opinion, he is 100% correct. I literally don't even get the people on the
other side. Usually I have a stance and I completely understand how you could have the other stance.
This happens to be mine, but this happens to be yours, all good. This, the people, and I cannot wait
to hear the people try to convince me
when we release this. I agree.
In what universe
would you, sir or madam,
not like to know
that a ton of people can hear you talk?
Let me tell you. It is, you know why you do this?
It's respectful. It's the respectful thing to do
for all parties included.
The person who has called you, or you have called,
it is respectful to let them know
there's another set of ears or multiple
that are hearing this conversation.
And the people you're with,
it's respectful to be like,
you don't have to sit silently now
and awkwardly listen to my conversation.
It's the respectful thing to do.
Dude, I think,
and not to make this a gender thing,
but I swear, this comes from chicks
when, like, Ari, they go,
hey, my wife's in the car.
Chicks think your boy is about to go,
hey, dude, what's up?
Remember when you cheated on your wife
ten times last night?
Remember when you bang ten different girls
last night and didn't give a fuck about your wife and you threw your wedding ring
Let's talk about how yesterday we were talking about how we wanted to go to the strip club and act a fool.
Gamel all our money away.
I don't know we fucking got jerked off by all the strippers, remember that?
And I was like, do you think that's what happens?
Yes, they do.
But also, I'm here to tell you this to the women in our lives.
If you are a woman, if you are anyone, if you have this take and you go, I don't like it,
it's uncomfortable because now I'm going, what were you going to say?
To that I respond to you, madam.
you're right.
We probably were going to say stuff that you don't want to hear,
but it's not necessarily what you think.
It's probably just gross dude talk
or us berating each other and calling each other horrific names
because that's how dudes talk.
We are trying to spare you that.
Yep.
And how awful we are to each other
and just the dumb shit we talk about.
You don't want to hear that stuff.
And dude, again, I will say to look in a fucking mirror
because I will, girls, dude, they'll go to dinner
and they talk, dude, what's the Vonnegut quote?
Girls, well, I want to talk.
They want to talk about.
They want to talk about everything.
They want to talk about everything.
And it's like, they girls go to dinner
and they have a fucking martini
and then they're bitching about their boyfriends,
just like we're doing, by the way, you know?
And I don't want, I don't think you'd want
that conversation recorded and played on a speakerphone
in front of me.
So it's like, just, it's not even
they view it internally.
The people in the car, and I'm taking gender out of it now,
any person in the car who says,
whoa, when you just told that person
they were on speakerphone,
that made it awkward for me.
You were looking inward.
You think something was going to be said about you.
No.
Or that affects you.
Not at all.
It is a completely outward thing, dude.
We don't want, I am helping my boy
because I go, hey, dude,
before you fucking give yourself an electric chair sentence
for what comes out of your mouth.
I need you to know that there is a judge and jury in the car.
Chris, I got bitch-slapped with the worst gambling beat of all time this past weekend in the
Bills game.
I made the bet with my buddy Ethan.
We rode together.
I called him the next day.
And the things that were coming out of both of our mouths displaying our anger for what had
happened, talking to each other for how stupid we could possibly be to make.
make that bet and this and that. And then also talking about the players who are at fault,
you should put me in jail, pal. Yeah. You should put me in jail. And that is the conversation
that doesn't happen if there's another person in the car and I announce it to Ethan that that has
happened. Yeah. If I go, yo, what's up, dude? You're on speaker and Alice is in the car. He goes,
great. We have a different conversation. Yes, dude. Does that have anything to do with Alice?
Absolutely not. But does Alice look at me differently if she hears that conversation?
you bet you. And I can't risk that. So it has nothing to do with you. It has everything to do with me.
What if, dude, what if this, Dan? What if I went like this? Hey, you know the text thread that you and I have or that you and Ethan have?
Yeah. Ethan and I have? What if I said, hey, by the way, there's actually been a third person on that thread the whole time?
I would jump off of the Golden Gate Bridge without even asking another question. Dude, and make sure you're surfing my body on the way down.
because I want you, I want your feet to go right through my fucking spine, dude.
If there's been someone on the text line the whole time.
Let me snap you and half like a kebab skewer on the way down.
That's what this is, dude.
There's a third person on the text.
All those fucking reels, all the memes.
It has nothing.
Someone's looking, dude.
Someone's looking through the window.
Yeah.
That's what this is.
How could you not want to know that?
It's got nothing to do with you.
And even if we're not talking about anything crazy.
Here, here's a conversation.
if we just had this conversation here
and Wags was sitting right there
and I didn't know and all of a sudden
someone lifted up a curtain
and Wags was sitting there
and I'd go
Jesus Christ
the fuck? Did you know Wags was there? And you went
yeah I knew the whole time
I'd go, what hell's your problem?
Have we said a single bad thing about Wags this whole time? No
yeah but I am still now like what the fuck
I wish I'd known he was here
Dude sometimes you know where I stand
in the annex
Yeah sometimes Lox is sitting in there
silently editing something and no one's there and I come in and where I stand he is right behind
loops monitor. Yes. And I literally don't know. Like I will sit there for 20 minutes and then he'll
get up and he's like, so, dude. I'm like, Jesus Christ. You know, you've been here the whole time?
I need data, dude. Data, data, data, I need to know who's on the text. I need to know who's in the
annex. I need to know who's in the fucking car if I'm on speakerphone. Genuinely, if you're on the
other side of this, I think that you are out of your mind banana sandwich. You are Nancy Reagan after
she has lost her mind when things went haywife.
Did Nancy Reagan go crazy?
I don't know.
I was like, yeah, I'm just going to roll with that.
Yeah, maybe she did.
Maybe she did.
But I'm telling you.
Crazy Reagan, dude.
Crazy Nancy.
Classic crazy Nancy is a Reagan.
It's just like you're out of your fucking gourd
if you're not on the other side of this.
So, Las, we love you
and I've never loved you more than this take
and I will fight this fight with you.
No matter who comes after us, dude.
No matter who comes after us.
I will fight this fight with you, and I'll talk to you about it on speakerphone,
and I will tell you Dan's in the car.
Fact.
That is a not ice that I feel like everyone can get on board with.
We are now going to move on.
We're going to close this episode out with a classic empty netters DPC game.
We're playing What's the Connection today?
Love this game.
Any new listeners, if you're unfamiliar with this game, this is a trivia game where I'm going to give CP 10 questions.
The first nine, all of the answers, have something to do.
with each other and the 10th question for CP will be what's the connection he has to try to
guess what connects all of those answers so he's got to get one through nine correct in order to
get 10 for example one time everyone care all the answers were names of superheroes they're there like
regular name yes Lois Lane Clark Kent yes one one one that was a really good one that was
great I think you're going to love this one okay sir are you ready I'm ready you know who will never
get this actually that might be it I might be tipping you off so I'm not going to
Okay, I'll say it out.
Save that hint.
Save that hint.
Okay, question number one.
Ready?
Yep.
This Winnipeg native and star for the hurricanes.
Just last year signed a new eight-year deal before also representing Canada at four nations.
He's quickly becoming one of the more entertaining players in the NHL.
He, okay.
He's from Winnipeg, if I is what I think it's.
I'm writing down Seth Jarvis right now.
Yeah, tell the, tell the listeners what you're thinking.
Yeah, because Dan can't tell me if I'm right.
So I'm writing down Seth Jarvis.
And I am going to put that as a placeholder.
Question number two.
In the 1990s, the New York Islanders briefly featured this nautical structure on their jerseys as an homage to their maritime roots.
But it was quickly abandoned after poor fan reception.
Okay, I think it's a lighthouse because I'm trying to picture those like crazy jerseys that they rocked.
but I actually don't know.
But I guess Island would maybe make sense for that.
I'm putting Lighthouse as a placeholder,
but I'm not confident on that one either.
Okay.
Question number three.
The longest current tenured coach in the NHL.
This man has been to four cup finals as a head coach,
including three straight and winning two of them.
He's been to four cup finals.
He's the longest tenured head coach.
Mm-hmm.
Four cup finals, including three straight and winning two of them.
So, God, I mean, that's either,
Maurice or John Cooper
in terms of the three straight one, two.
Cooper went, didn't they lose?
Did they lose a cup?
Oh, in Florida we lost in 96.
That wasn't him.
So I'm going John Cooper
is my guess right now for number three.
Question number four.
Well, they may be a prestigious university.
This Ivy League school has less than 20 players
all time who have made it to the NHL,
including one of my former teammates
and good friends.
This Ivy League school sent 20 people to the NHL,
and one of them...
Less than 20. Less than 20.
But one of them is my former teammate
and good friend.
Interesting.
This Ivy League school, less than 20 people.
Who did you play with?
Oh, okay.
You played with Garnet,
and he went to Brown.
So that will be...
Don't look at me, pal.
That'd be my current guess.
Is the answer the school
or the person?
Says,
while they may be a prestigious university,
this Ivy League school.
Okay, I'm going brown.
Learn how to fucking answer questions.
Take the fat out of your ears.
You horse's ass.
What question is this?
Five.
Question number five.
This Swedish defenseman
who has over 1,000 NHL games
and 500 points,
became a household name in the desert
before briefly stopping in southern Florida to win a Stanley Cup and then head north to join the Maple Leafs.
I think that's OEL.
And yep, that's my guess for five.
Question number six.
One of two teams from the 1967 expansion that are no longer in existence, the Golden Seals are the only team from said expansion to never make it to the Cup final.
The team was plagued with a lack of success and multiple name changes, or excuse me, and multiple changes including their name and location.
They changed several times in just a few seasons before ultimately landing on the blank golden seals.
Fuck!
I don't know the answer.
These questions are so good and I also, I'm going to stroke myself off a little bit.
The wording of them is fantastic.
Yeah, you got to pay attention.
You got to stay on top of it.
I'm going to write California here because I know that they were called.
that at one point. I just don't know.
Okay.
Yeah.
Okay. Okay. Yeah.
Question number seven.
A University of Michigan
alum and bright star in the
NHL. This player is currently
the subject of high tension amongst fans
due to his lingering unresolved RFA
contract situation. I'm going
Luke Hughes. And honestly, that's the first one I felt sure
of in this whole run.
Fantastic.
Question number
eight. And dude, I have no
fucking idea. Like normally, I'm like, oh,
I get a sense of it.
Originating in the 1993
realignment, this NHL division
is the only one that does not have a single
original six team in it.
And it's a current division? Yes.
What a cool question. I didn't even know that was the case.
The Atlantic obviously
does
the central does
and the Met does
so the Pacific
Oilers, Kings,
Vegas, ducks,
sharks, flames,
buckled, oh, Canucks,
cracking.
Okay, I'm going Pacific.
That was number nine, or that was eight?
That was eight.
Jesus.
Question number nine.
Several teams in the league, including the Boston Bruins and San Jose Sharks, have done promotional
giveaways where they stash things like hockey pucks around their city and encourage fans to go and find them to win tickets.
That's cool.
The promotions were inspired by this popular children's game.
What?
Okay, I don't know that one.
I'll give you a little bit of help there.
I'm going to read the question again.
Yeah.
And the thing, if you pay attention to what they're doing, should help you.
And I will also tell you that this popular children's game is not.
a manufactured game or toy.
It's just a game.
Oh, okay, yeah, yeah.
Game that kids play.
Yep.
Several teams in the league,
including the Boston Bruins
and San Jose Sharks,
have done promotional giveaways
where they stash things
like hockey bucks around their city
and encourage fans to go and find them
to win tickets.
The promotions were inspired
by this promotion,
popular children's game.
Okay, I'm going to write hide and seek.
Those are your questions?
Question 10?
I believe my answers are
Seth Jarvis,
Lighthouse
John Cooper
Brown
OEL
California
Luke Hughes
Pacific
hide and seek
this is one of the
greatest things
I've ever done
and when you get it
when sir
you are going to
possibly
scary movie
one
ejaculate yourself
to the point
where you lose
about 90%
of your body weight
dude
Dan
did you just get it
yes
tell me how you got it
I don't even know
bro
And you know what's funny?
When I, earlier when I went,
you know, who would never get this?
I was going to say wags.
I was going to say because he's too young.
This is literally your finest work.
I know.
I don't know what just happened.
The,
because I wasn't on it at all.
I also demand listeners.
I demand.
I'm delaying because I want people to try to play a little bit longer.
I demand listeners.
If you have gotten it to stop what you're doing,
subscribe to the YouTube.
Yeah.
DM us.
right now because I want to know who the fucking real ones are. Dude, this is the best one, bro. I can't
believe this. Okay, I think maybe, and I'm right on all of mine. Every single answer you have is
correct. I'm pretty sure the last one gave it to me. That's why I left it for last. It is so
uniquely, like, once you get it, you're like, oh my God. Somehow I went to the song, so then I was like,
oh, but that's not it. Obviously. And then I started to scroll up and I was like, oh, and dude,
this is, it's hard when you're making these
to not make it all names.
You know, so like you did such a good job
with a couple other things. I think I only did
three? Four. Four names.
Dude. Oh, my God. So,
drum roll please. The answer
is
one of my
favorite shows of all time. I'm
trying to figure out what number favorite show, but like one of my
favorite shows of all time.
Welcome to the O.C. bitch.
Phenomenal. And for the
People at home.
Seth Jarvis is the answer to the first one.
Seth Cohen.
Lighthouse.
Unbelievable.
Good one.
Really good one.
Really good one.
Like, I cannot believe that, bro.
The restaurant that Sandy Cohen and Jimmy Cooper are trying to open together?
The Mama Cohen's meatloaf.
Yes.
Two meatloaf recipes on the menu.
They're going to be the first restaurant to ever have two meatloafs on the menu.
Incredible.
John Cooper, Marissa Cooper.
Coupe.
Or Jimmy Cooper.
Or Jimmy Cooper.
Brown.
where Summer Roberts is accepted.
One of the great, great plot holes in TV history.
Oh, dude, my greatest celebrity crush of all time.
Got to meet Rachel Billson last year and highlight of my life.
Sparks Flew.
Highlight of my life.
We actually, I made her laugh.
Yeah, sparks flew.
Oweel.
Absolutely haunts Sandra to this day.
Oliver.
One of the worst, in the best way.
Nightmare character.
Horrible.
All time TV villain.
All time.
California seals. I'm glad that was right.
Yeah. California. California.
The theme song.
Theme song to the show.
Luke Hughes. Luke. What's Luke's the last name?
Luke Ward.
Luke is that the last name?
Thought about doing a Cam Ward, but I was like, I don't know if you know that his name is Luke Ward.
And he is funny on Instagram.
He's hilarious on Instagram. I got fed a Luke thing with the Abercrombie.
You know what? We owe it to him to say his actual name.
Say him right now. His name is Chris Carmick.
hilarious
hilarious
especially if you're
an OC guy
yeah
and then the
Pacific
dude Pacific Ocean
no
oh was actually
good job
the rival school
I tried to get
harbor in there
and like it's
kind of weird
but Pacific is the
rival school
Pacific is the rival school
and then hide
and seek
the song made famous
by
Marissa Cooper
shooting
Spoilers
that's awesome
well well well
well done CP
the connection
is the OC
if you haven't seen
that show
go do it
some of the best teen drama in the world.
This is one of the best hockey podcasts on the planet.
Thank you so much for listening.
If you haven't subscribed yet to the YouTube, do that now.
Go buy yourself some merch.
Make sure you're following us on all socials.
That is it for us today and this week at the Empty Nerdus podcast.
We will see you next time.
And until then, have a great weekend.
And make sure you tie those boots up tight.
And don't forget one thing.
Skate hard.
