Empty Netters Podcast - Stanley Cup Recap and NHL Trade Season Madness | EP.206
Episode Date: June 24, 2025What a ride the finals were and the boys tell the stories of everything they experienced along the way. Trevor Zegras is now a Flyer and he’s just one of several big moves made already and we’re j...ust getting started. Plus beer league hotline is back, and DP has lost his mind with his sandwich taste NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! PRESENTED by BetMGM. Download the BETMGM app and use code “NETTERS” and enjoy up to $1500 in bonus bets if you lose your first wager! 00:00 INTRO 00:26 WILL SMITH VIDEO 16:54 EARLY TRADES 45:53 FINALS RECAP 1:14:04 BEER LEAGUE HOTLINE 1:18:11 BLIND RANKING Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
My number one takeaway is the amount of Michigan attempts
that are going to take place on the Philadelphia Flyers ice this coming season
is going to go through the roof.
You're so right, but I can't stop thinking about how afraid I am for him.
Those Philly fans, Trevor's is, he's a sensitive boy.
They might eat him for lunch.
tear him to shreds.
For sure.
Ice is ready and we are back with another episode of the Empty Netters podcast
brought to you by BetMJ.
GM, I am your host, Dan Powers, and alongside me, please stop doing that.
It actually fucking pisses me off beyond belief.
I don't think it's funny, even in the slightest.
It's embarrassing, and you're embarrassing yourself, Chris Powers.
Is that what you were going to say?
Yeah.
As always.
Good job.
I thought you were not for good.
Dad felt off the cuff.
Well, you were doing it before, and then you started doing it again, and I just spun it into a real-time critique rather than a...
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Um, well, I'm tired.
I don't care.
We're here at work.
We're here to perform.
We're here to entertain the people.
And you are old enough to have kids who are in college.
So I'd appreciate it if you would stop pretending that you can sleep.
How old do you think you have to be to be old enough to have a kid in college?
12.
Or sorry, sorry.
Jesus Christ, pal.
I was thinking you could have them at 12.
So then I think you could have a kid at 12.
So 30 is your, I mean, you're, that's dark stuff, really dark stuff that you're bringing up.
I think you could be 30.
I can look at a 30 year old ago, you could have a kid in college.
No.
I would go as far as 34 and be like, this is a dark, deep south situation that happened here.
You got a kid in college.
You had a kid when you were 16.
Yeah, that's deep south.
I think that's pretty gnarly stuff, brother.
Pretty gnarly.
I think it's even younger, dude.
Deep South's even younger, my guy.
That is not great.
I don't like this is, we're in spooky.
What you're talking about is like,
where's Danny?
Where's Danny?
Felonies.
This is spooky.
Yeah, it's very spooky.
I don't like it at all.
You know what else I don't like Will Smith's new song?
Dude.
Can we spend literally the entirety of Nott Ice talking about that?
Yep.
Also, I just want to say to everybody,
this is my favorite episode of the year.
The season is over.
I don't have to be watching every single fucking game,
every single night.
We can talk about anything we want.
And I'm also here to tell the listeners,
we've been teasing it on the socials.
This podcast isn't about hockey anymore.
Hey-o.
All summer, we're coming at you with crate.
We're talking about Will Smith.
We're talking about the Diddy Trial.
We're talking about new movies and TV shows.
We're talking about social norms and things that are acceptable and things that are not.
We'll sprinkle some hockey in.
Why not?
This is a fucking...
I'm not wild card show now.
Okay.
Okay, yeah.
Okay, Dan.
What on earth is that music video?
And if you haven't seen it, everyone, please look it up right now.
So I think the song, I don't want to make an enemy of Will Smith, to be honest with you.
So I don't even know.
Neither do I.
I mean, for a long time, we shared the same agent.
So we are in the family.
The, I think that he, this song is not very good.
And this is coming from a guy who really likes 2000s Will Smith.
Can I tell you, even with the fact that I don't like this song, he's got great bars still.
Like, he's got good flow.
He's got good flow.
I don't think the lyrics are that good.
No, they're bad.
They're very bad at the song.
That's what's annoying to me.
Yeah, I didn't mean to say, but he's got great flow.
Like I, I, no, he's, he's a music guy.
He's a performer.
Yeah.
But he's, I'm like, these lyrics stink.
and then it's so like he just keeps going like pretty girls girls and I'm like okay yeah
I know like I like pretty like every girl pretty to me hey every girl pretty to me and I'm like I know
dude I get it dude he's literally Al Pacino I love a pussy yeah dude I'm like this is this is the
this is the family friendly version of Al Pacino I love a pussy dude that is a perfect take this is
literally the PG version of I love a pussy yeah because you love Lance
What the fuck I heard Lance?
Dude, that is what's going on here.
He's like Will.
Will might love Lance.
Was like I, someone was like, Will, you might be a friend of Elton.
You're a cuck.
And he went like this.
No, dude, I love a pussy.
Let me release a song called I like pretty girls.
Dude, all girls.
It doesn't matter who they are.
Yeah, he says, he goes, every girl pretty to me.
I can't even think of a girl not pretty to me.
It even opens with him at a therapist going like this.
All I think about is pretty.
girls all the time. Truly. And I'm like, dude, you're, it's okay. It's okay. If like, if you need to
talk to someone, it's, that's fine. Dude, he also, let me. This is truly one of the weirder things
I've ever seen. He also swears in this song. Yeah. Does he? Yes, Dan. I'm glad you reacted that
way because he said, he would never do that.
see if I can find it.
Oh, there it was.
Ready?
He bleeps it.
He bleeps it.
You fucking donkey.
Dude.
He bleeps it.
Why do you need that?
Just don't put it in.
You know, it's like the line in Titanic, the movie, when he goes, she had the, he had the, it's, I think he's talking about the captain.
But it's like, back when they cut to the regular, the present day crew, and like, he
it right in the palm of his fucking hand. Excuse me, his hand. And I'm like, did, that's the one F-bomb
in Titanic? I'm like, did we need that? Where I go, excuse me, I didn't mean to say, fuck.
I'm like, take that out of the script, dude. It just doesn't need to be there. It's insane.
So he goes here, he goes, fuck it. I like, dude, your whole stance, Eminem has a lyric.
Bleep it. Eminem has a lyric that's like Will Smith doesn't have to rap in albums. And I do.
So fuck him and fuck you too. Because Eminem's the goat. But the. There was no need.
here, dude. Don't, don't swear.
Crazy song.
It's, it's, it's, listen,
I love the video.
Do you? Yeah, it's chaos. Like at one point
he's standing on the, the bottom of a woman's shoe.
He's tiny, yeah, we're in his brain.
I like his fits in there.
It's so insane that it's a fun ride.
But this is one of the stranger things.
You know what? It's interesting.
What's he doing?
We're in the midst of the release of this video shows us that Will Smith is losing his mind.
He's losing his mind before our very eyes.
He made a, what I would imagine is a, you know, hundreds of thousands of dollars went towards this, maybe even a million dollars.
And he's doing that just to show the world I have lost my damn mind.
We're also getting Justin Bieber.
Yeah, crash.
Live in real time, crashing out on social media, showing us that he's lost.
his mind and you can't tell me that both of these crashouts and mind unravelings don't have to do
with ditty you can't tell me everything has to do with it all comes back everything has to do with
it comes back i promise you that and i just think that we're blessed to live in a day and age where
you know there'd be times where you'd hear of a celebrity or an athlete is like oh my gosh so-and-so
was found outside of Malibu's Rehabilitation Center with their face in a pile of blow.
Yep.
And you're like, damn, what happened?
Now we get to watch it.
In fact, they invest money into making sure we get to see it firsthand.
And I really appreciate that.
Me too, dude.
And I wonder, like, is his, was his career ruined by the slap?
Well, listen, he won an Academy Award that night.
Yep.
And since then, he's been in stuff, right?
Wasn't he just in something?
Dude, this is what I'm saying.
I mean, it certainly affected his career.
He was in Emancipation, which I've never been heard of.
Yeah.
Plays Peter, 6.3.
Then Bad Boys Ride or Die, but that's just like Bad Boys 4.
Yeah.
Then literally nothing, okay?
Then his upcoming is Hancock 2, I Am Legend 2.
which is hilarious.
That's so funny.
Have you seen the end of that movie?
Like, what are we talking about?
Plains trains and automobiles, the council,
these are all like stuff in pre-production.
So I'm like, he can't get a movie.
He's out here talking about shit he passed on.
He's like, I passed on Inception because I didn't get it.
I'm like, don't say that.
Keep that to yourself.
That's crazy.
No one, we didn't know that.
And then he's like, you pretty to me.
Pretty to me.
They all pretty to me.
All girls are pretty to me.
I love women.
They are all amazing.
I like every single one.
And I'm like, are you all right?
What's going on?
So yeah, I think there is a world where he's lost his damn mind.
And it's because he got reprimanded by his wife.
And then he stood up on the biggest night in Hollywood and walked across a collection of people
and then up onto a stage and slapped Chris Rock in the face.
I think that there is a definite possibility that these things are connected.
I wouldn't be shocked, Chris.
I'm going to give you a quick music adjacent story.
Okay.
I want your take on it.
I'm not going to name names because I just don't think I want to.
Okay.
But I was at a wedding this weekend, and it was like the most gorgeous wedding I have ever attended,
and you're talking to a guy who's been to a lot of them.
Yeah, you've been to a lot.
That's true.
I know that.
Congratulations to the couple.
You know who you are.
Fantastic weekend.
Oh, it's so fancy that we can't name names.
Yeah, because it was just so incredible.
I don't want to even like get into it.
Yeah, all right.
But it's just like unbelievable production value of the wedding.
Okay.
And we are at the afters, which is on property.
Okay.
So we're not like somewhere.
We are on their property.
Okay.
And we had a band.
they had a band,
and then there was a DJ for the afters.
And the DJ was,
they looked like the Yuma tent damn.
The DJ is humming lasers and deep house.
And the bride goes up and goes like this.
I just want to say, comparing something to the Yuma is that'll get me there every time.
Yeah.
And it was cool,
but the bride was like,
this was a total phase shift.
You know, this is my afters.
And I kind of like,
sure.
Can you play Taylor Swift?
Yeah.
And the DJ,
who, to be clear,
has been hired at one of the nicest weddings I've ever attended in my life goes like this.
No.
I'm playing what I'm playing.
And we're mid-after party, Dan, and the families of the wedding go like this.
You're fired.
And fire her on the spot mid-after's.
She packs up, Snellia Monday, and then we played songs off phones.
No.
Yeah.
You're fired.
She goes like this, play Taylor Swift, and she goes, no.
And I go like this, you're fired.
you're shitting me which she should have been dude like literally just play the song we're asking you to
we're the we're the couple you're shitting me why would you say no to that dude play the song
especially the scope of this wedding like you know what these people are capable of probably murder
probably dude play you think that you get you're having a wedding this big as you're describing it
you think that there aren't bodies buried along the way here dude she goes like this uh no can't play it
And they were like, well, obviously you can play.
We would request it.
And she's like, that's not really my type of music.
And I go, dude, then find a new line of work.
You're fine.
I mean, this is insane, Christopher.
It was awesome, dude.
I was so fired up.
But I'm so surprised that they accepted just playing music off of phones.
Dude, we'll agree, but it was that ridiculous.
I've been to many weddings where somebody goes, hey, dude, at Johnny O's wedding.
I was like, hey, dude, can you play this one song?
Johnny O. loves it.
I'm best man, basically, at this wedding.
And they go, the guy goes, no, dude.
And I'm like, buddy, just play the fucking song.
You're the DJ.
And he wouldn't do it.
And I'm like, okay, and I just live my life
because I don't have the fucking sack to fire him on the spot.
Dude, there was an immediate turnaround,
but there was like a, it was almost like a record change.
Like there was a quick beat where I was like, what's going on?
But then the music came right back on.
And I didn't know, dude.
I had kind of got this story in the morning.
morning because I heard that she wouldn't play it and I was like that's crazy and then I heard T Swift.
There was like a pause and then I heard T Swift and I was like oh good for her. She figured it out.
Yeah. But actually dude, she's getting dragged out of there. Like dragged and thrown thrown in a trunk.
Yeah, dude. See ya. Because like play the song dude. You're a wedding DJ.
I've heard that there are wedding DJs. It's funny that like gripes with wedding DJs has become a thing on
this show. I've heard that there are a wedding DJs. I've heard that there are a wedding DJs.
DJs who in their, I don't want to say contract, but in their discussions, they're like,
I have a set list. And like, you can obviously give me songs. Yeah, sorry, I meant to say it
too. The, they gave her a list. Like, it's not like this, she was blindsided by this.
And that T. Swift song was on the list. Yeah. Something happened. Play the song. There is literally
no way that this is all above board. There's no way that this DJ went rogue and went, you know what? Yeah,
I got your list. And I got your list. Billionaire. And I should have. And I'm going to say,
no. This feels like saying no
at a
Roy wedding, like from succession. Yeah, yeah, dude.
Like, imagine one of, imagine Shiv getting married.
And then Shiv walking up to a DJ going, play this song.
And then this lowly peon DJ.
It's not like this is fucking Calvin Harris.
Yeah, yeah.
This, this wedding DJ went,
no, I will not.
You get, you, you, she's lucky all she got was talking.
You thought Will Smith ended his career, dude.
This chick just ended her career.
Oh, she'll never DJ again.
She might never breathe again.
You might never breathe again.
It's fucking absolutely insane, man.
Yeah, yeah.
Like, it has to.
Oh, God, dude.
Let's take a quick break and hear from our sponsors,
and then let's get into some hot ice.
I know we said we're never going to talk about hockey again,
but there's some stuff to talk about.
You know we've got a great partnership with BetMGM,
and just because the hockey season is over,
doesn't mean the BetMGM
action stops. Quite the opposite. They've got a million tokens going right now, right?
They've got a ton of WMBA ones, MLB ones. There's a FIFA World Cup, the Club World Cup.
They get tokens for that. They got parlay boosters. There's one. It's in any sport, no sweat
token. I love this one. You can bet on any sport. If you activate this token, then it's a no sweat
bet. You either win and you get your winnings or you lose and you get bonus bets back, whatever your
stake was. It's perfect. It's perfect. And when you sign up, if you use promo code netters,
That's N-E-T-E-R-S, when you download the app and you get all logged in everything,
you can get up to $1,500 in bonus bets if your first bet loses on anything else.
So have a field day in there, okay?
Get the app, use that promo code netters, and then check out all the odds boost,
the parlay action.
Listen, they were in the dog days.
We're officially, NBA's over, NHL's over, we're officially in the dog days of summer.
But, man, there's a lot of fun to be had here still.
So go check out the promotions, the tokens.
You're going to have a great time.
Gambling problem? Call 1-800 gambler. Call 8778 Hope N.Y or text Hope NY for New York. Call 100
$1,3-2003-0-0-0-MASU for Massachusetts. 21-plus only. Please gamble responsibly. Call 1-800-1-800-2-3 for
Iowa. 1-800-1-8102-3 for Puerto Rico. First bet offer for new customers only. Subject to
eligibility requirements, bonus bets are non-addrollable in partnership with Kansas Crossing Casino and
hotel. See betmgmgm.com for terms. U.S. promotional offers not available in New York,
Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico. Big thank you to our friends at BetMGM. The first thing I want
to talk about, Dan, is Jonathan Tays.
Back to the NHL.
It's something that we teased when we heard that J.T. was like, I'm getting back. I'm
getting back in the game. He's been fucking surfing, travel in the world, doing ayahuasca,
getting his mind right. And all of a sudden he's back. We talked about a lot of the teams that
could be a good fit. There were several. We talked about the ducks, maybe reuniting with Q,
maybe Detroit reuniting with Kane,
but the one that always seemed to make the most sense
is where he wound up.
We got a homecoming.
He is in Winnipeg, playing for the Jets.
A lot of people talking about the down-the-middle depth
of the Jets now being really, really good.
My question for you is,
37-year-old Jonathan Taves
hasn't played in over two years.
Where do you see him?
What do you think his level is?
Yeah, so this is the big question
because the contract is awesome.
It's so incentive-laden.
I think he can make up to 7 million, right?
Like I think he can make up to 7 mil if he hits everything,
which is like win the cup, you know?
But it's a 2 mil base.
So it's a great deal.
I think am just too much of a Disney movie romantic to see this clearly.
But I'm like, this is gold.
Like he's going to be nasty.
and Cain's still good.
I'm like, what the fuck are we talking about?
Can's still good.
And Cain's coming off like a horrible hip injury
that many people were like,
he might never play again when that first happened.
And he's been not like elite,
but he's been good.
So now you got Taze here who's been off.
Yeah, he's been, I had a massive health issue, obviously,
but then it's not like limiting physical capabilities of his body.
And now he's just been off and relaxing.
How banged up are these guys?
Usually you see these 30s,
year old dudes grinding, putting everything into keeping their body, right?
His body actually probably is right now.
And it's going to take a second to get into playing shape again.
I bet he starts slow.
But I think this could be, I think this could be one of the sneaky signings of the summer.
I agree completely.
I could see Taves coming in this season and having 60, 65 points.
Can you imagine?
Let me pull up his stats.
It just feels like a...
Second line center.
He obviously had really scary health shit.
and stuff that
you go,
let's stop, you know,
stop talking hockey,
stop making jokes,
and just talk about the reality
of like, these are human beings.
It was like a crazy heart situation, right?
Yeah, yeah.
So he bounces.
What do you think Taze's career high points are?
Oh, I bet his career high
is 83 points.
Wow, it's a great guess,
but you almost got lucky
because in 2018,
2019. He was 30 years old, and he played 82 games and had 81 points. But other than that,
I would guess it's like 68? It's in the 60s. Yeah. Oh, he had a 76 point season when he was 22.
There you go. He's Bergeron. He's Bergeron. Like, he was winning Selke's. He was always compared to Bergeron.
Like, he's like, I'm going to get you 60, and I'm also just going to be a general out here. He's a leader.
War the C for a reason.
I love the fact that we're losing, if you're the Jets, you're losing Lowry for a bit of the year, right?
And you lose your captain on the ice and in the room for a bit, at least, and then you get to add Jonathan Taves, hometown boy.
That's a great situation, great contract.
And I'll tell you what, man, this guy, dude, he's seen the future.
Dude, he's been on that.
He was hanging out with Kunu.
Dude, what do you think?
Getting barreled with Kunu, drinking pinoculadas,
getting his mind right, getting his body right.
Do you have any idea how good it must be for an NHL
to take two years off to get your body back, heal up?
And he doesn't have a crazy situation like Landy,
where he's got zero cartilage in his name.
His shit was, it wasn't muscle.
It wasn't ligament.
It was organ.
Oregon.
And now the organ is humming like something
that would be playing in the churches
at the $2 million wedding he were just at.
Beautiful.
I think, yeah, nice, Dan.
It was, Jonathan Tase has been dealing with chronic inflammatory response syndrome.
Curse, C-I-R-S.
That is an awful acronym.
Yeah.
Saying you have curse?
I've got curse.
That is awful.
You're doomed.
How did he come back from this, dude?
The ayahuasca.
And it's the effects of long COVID.
And he's been on a healing journey.
So, yeah, I was going to see.
say the heart is a muscle. You said it was organ, I was like, I think it is a heart is a heart.
But, but now I'm like, it's the rest of an organ too, right? They're not an organ? Yeah,
it must be, right? I don't know. Well, it's an organ. If you're an organ, you get someone's
heart, but it's also a muscle. God, is it both. It's Australia. It's a country and a
continent. It might be Australia. Yes, the heart is an organ. Is it also a muscle? Is the heart
of muscle? Yes, the heart is a muscle. It's Australia. The heart's Australia. That is sick. I didn't
know that. It's pretty cool. So, uh, you know what the biggest organ on the body is? You know what the biggest organ on the body is?
No, what is it?
Your skin.
Oh my God.
Skin's technically in Oregon.
That's sick.
Isn't that cool?
Yeah.
The more you know.
The more you know.
What do you think Taze's island name is?
Like, Jonathan Taz's his name.
I think it's either something with tow.
Like maybe it's more of like a native name and they call him like sixth toe or something.
Oh, shit.
But I think it's, I think it's, uh,
T-tow.
T-tow.
How about that?
T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T-T.
No, those are just, that's just like a hockey name.
I know, but I'm saying like, T-T-Tau.
T-T-N.
No, just T-T-T-O-T.
I like that.
P-Pi-Pi-Pi-T-O.
Let me give you your name right now.
T-T-T-T-O.
Dude, and he's calling T-Tow is coming back.
And, dude, he's been in a vengeance.
He's been all over, brother.
Detow has seen the world.
He's got the knowledge.
He's got the knowledge.
of the Inkins, he's got the knowledge of the Hindus, the Buddhists. There are so much...
Dude, he pregame. He's going to be scary pregame. The amount of psilocybin that is inside his brain.
He's going to be burning shit in the room. You think? Yeah, they're like this teetown. He's definitely
doing some weird stuff. What is that? And he's like, who, who, who, who is that. This is good.
Dude, Winnipeg, playoff correct. Dude, Hella buck on the road. You know what he's going to be...
Hellibuck on the road? He's going to be, he's going to be, he's going to be... He just changed
Helibuck career. What's his, Pedro Serrano?
in Major League.
He's going to be...
He's going to be sacrificing live chickens
inside the Jets locker room.
And you know who's going to love that is Hellebuck.
He could heal Hellabuck's entire career.
He could heal Hellabuck's entire career.
Can we think about that?
Did you not hear me?
That's what I was just saying.
I just said that three times.
Sorry, I was looking up whether or not
the heart is a muscle in Oregon.
That's my bad.
Helibuck on the road is now no longer a problem.
Yeah.
Jonathan Taves is going to get Conor Helibuck
full of so much ayahuasca
that he's going to think he's home.
Wherever you are as home.
Yeah, dude.
right here. I'm your home.
Tita.
I am your home.
Tita just hugs him.
Dude, home is inside the arms of Titao.
And he just hugs him the whole way, dude.
This is crazy.
Jets Cup incoming.
I just think that this is,
I think it's a really exciting time.
Do you think he's going to,
how many games do you think he plays?
Let's set the over under.
I want to set the over under at 68 games.
I'm under.
68 and a half.
You're under?
Yeah.
He actually's been pretty good.
I'm looking at, like, he's been over 70.
Yeah, he's been pretty good.
But I think he's entering his, I think he's entering his Matt Dushan era.
I think we're going to see three years.
Like, this is the Mark Recky run to Boston winning a car.
That would be sick.
Like, I think he's going to play three years.
He's going to be a third line center.
I think he's going to play 75 plus games per season,
solidify himself as a Hall of Famer, which I believe he probably already was.
Oh, he 100% is.
And it's going to be one of the coolest comebacks of all time.
I'm in, I'm here for it.
The fact that he's wearing 19.
He's wearing 19, right?
He gave it to him.
He doesn't say, or maybe it's somewhere else,
but it doesn't say on daily face off.
It's very exciting.
Very exciting stuff.
We've got a bunch of shit to go over.
It looks like he's going to wear 19.
That's what it says.
Yeah, right?
That would be sick.
We haven't really talked about it on the pot
because we've been doing so much shit.
covering the cup final.
Ever heard of it?
We're obviously going to get to the big
ducks breaking news,
but before we talk about Zegris,
should we talk about Chris Kreider,
trade it to the ducks?
Chris Grider, traded to the ducks.
I am...
Do you appreciate that the ducks
the ducks have become
the retirement home for the New York Rangers?
So funny.
It's kind of insulting to our boy,
Frankie,
because he's just an absolute weapon.
He's firing.
Um, if it's, it's a tricky one, if criads can give them whatever has become ignore last year,
but the three years before that, I actually, I actually really do like the signing, um,
because I have really high hopes for the ducks next year.
We'll get into that way later in the summer when we're previewing the season,
but I have really high hopes for the ducks next year.
Um, and my God, Dan, if he gives him a bunch of power play goals and,
you know he's at again ignore last year but the three years before that he averaged like 39
goals a season if he gives him 30 and a bunch of power play goals and he's not playing top
line I'm like I this is actually I like this um and just like a veteran presence in the room you know
I'm okay with it I am worried and we love cries obviously I am worried a little bit that
I don't even know what the hell that was the last three years minus last year and then last year
looked to me more a little bit I was like yeah this is what
we're getting and if you get this, I don't know that I love it as much. It's an odd thing where
obviously, dear friend, I love him so much. I'm excited to have him in California. Yeah, the veteran
presence is an element. Like you've got Goudis, you've got Trouba, you've got Stromer,
you've got Frank. Like Frank's a vet. We kind of joked about that with Frank on the pod,
but you're like, you're a vet on this team. That is definitely a factor. Like you've got
really good guy who's played playoff hockey so much recently.
Yep, at every level.
And say what you will about Chris Kreider.
When I tweeted this news, I was like, I've said it before.
I'll say it again.
I think 20 is going into the rafters.
And people always forget this, right?
They go, the New York Rangers, you think his number is getting retired by the New York Rangers?
You got nobody up there.
Newsflash, asshole.
You don't have that grade of history, New York Rangers.
Sorry, it's the truth.
Rod Gilbert is your all-time.
leading score. Who the fuck is Rod Gilbert if you're not a New York Rangers fan? That's not an
insult to Rod Gilbert, but it's like if I were talking to the average NHL fan about Boston lore
and I brought up Milch Schmidt, you'd probably go, who? But if I said Bob Yor or Ray Bork,
you'd be like, oh, okay, yeah, I obviously know those guys. The average fan, good fan, doesn't know
who Rod Gilber is. And the fact that the matter are, Chris Kreider is your third all-time
leading goal score. He is your first
all-time leading power play playoff
goal score. Yeah. That, and he has easily been the most
clutch New York Ranger of the last 10 years. He is
absolutely in the conversation.
No doubt. Regardless if he wanted to get out there. So so many people
being like, no chance he can get retired, he is not up to
guys, you need to recalibrate what you think New York Rangers
history is. I know you keep wanting to think Mark Messier, Brian
Leach. And I'm like, yeah, there are two great names that you named. Who else? Right. It's very much
a possibility, if not an inevitability. So I'm thrilled for him. I do wonder how Quenville is going
to balance. Like, you have such a young team. I know, and I love it. That's, that's, that's,
and I'm really excited what Q's going to do there. And then where does Crider fit in? Are you going to
put Crider on P.P1? Are you going to put him on line one? I don't think you should.
Like, you know, who knows? So those are the questions. Daily FaceF has Cutter, Leo.
killer
Kreider McTavish
Troy
yeah the killer's another
great veteran Frank Stromer
that's what I mean like
it's like
they weren't starved for veterans
yeah yeah and I also
would say
and I'd say this to him
maybe not the most
vocal leader
considering
what happens with captaincies in New York
you know like I don't think
anybody was banging the drum
like it's got to be cried
he's the guy
that can lead the men
so so I don't even
think that's going to be his job here. And I do think it's important, though, because as much as I want
to say, the ducks are so young and fun, they have some guys with some, with some legs, some miles on him,
and I think that's important. So it'll be good. I'm glad he's in California, too. I'm honestly glad he's
New York's in trouble. So I'm happy he's out of there. The bigger ducks trade, obviously,
just happened today. Trevor Zegris on the way to Philly. You said it in the story, I think,
or maybe a grid post. I can't believe how quickly, obviously there was a ton of
of shift behind the scenes building up to this trade, but the moment of the trade right now was
the leak, or whatever you want to call it, of Elliot Friedman being like, hey, Zieg's might get moved,
and then he was moved in 12 seconds. That was surprising to me. I hear you. To me, it was like,
I feel like people are keeping stuff under wraps this year. Me too. I mean, the marchment trade,
that was broken. I mean, we were on that before Elliott was on. Yeah, yeah. And that's a testament to
how tight all of this shit is.
This has clearly been talked about for a while,
and I just think they all kept it under wraps.
And then, yeah, it was like,
I bet the agents, I bet the teams hit up Elliot, Pierre,
those guys, and they're like, hey, this is about to happen.
But it was funny when people were like,
keep an eye on Trevor Zegger's.
I was like, oh, cool, maybe tomorrow.
Yeah, it was literally 20 minutes later.
And I was like, oh, Jesus Christ.
So happen quick.
I, what do you think,
you've said many times that Ziegs just needs a change of scenery.
Yeah, I'm glad you brought this up.
If he, I mean, he was the ninth overall pick in 2019, was, I'll say, awesome as a rookie.
Dude, back-to-back 60 plus point years.
Just awesome.
If he touches that again, if you're right and it was just change of scenery, the ducks got absolutely fleeced here.
Yes.
Yes.
Like, polling is a, you know, he's 26 years old.
I think you can expect 30 points or so from him.
That's just like, that's a fourth line guy.
Oh yeah, he's on the fourth line.
He's a fourth line.
You then got a 46th, 45th, 45th, 45th overall pick and a fourth round.
Get the fourth one pick out of my face.
This is what I've been saying to Ducks fans.
Like when people go, oh, when we brought it up, like Trevor Zegris might get moved,
Ducks fans, particularly the Ducks Gurleys are like, well, it better be two first round picks.
And I'm like, guys, you got to win.
wake the fuck up. You really do. He's on a really movable contract. Is this the last year of it or does
you have one more after that? I think he signed a four year, maybe a three year. Let's see.
Yeah. If he pops off for 60 plus points, you immediately start going, oh,
Flyers won this one. Badly, I think. I'm like, but if he does, if he keeps doing what he's
been doing for the past three years, yeah, one more year than he's RFA, you're like,
Yeah, whatever.
But the interesting thing is,
I don't think you go, if you're Philly,
I don't think you go,
or excuse me, Anaheim,
you don't say,
oh, we won that one.
Because I'm like, yeah, you got like a 40,
like this trade really to me looks like a wash.
I'm like, whatever.
Agreed.
This is genius from the Flyers
because it's,
if he just continues to underperform,
this is a complete nothing burger.
You gave up nothing,
you got nothing,
and it doesn't matter.
With the swing upside of,
like this is you got Trevor Zegris who we all thought was about to be a perennial all-star.
Yeah.
Right.
And whatever the issue is in Anaheim.
Because clearly, dude, I guess it's not totally fair, but sometimes, or I'll put it this way,
it's harder for me to wrap my head around.
He just fell off a cliff out of nowhere.
Like he had a ton of potential.
I agree.
And as a 20-year-old was like, I actually suck now.
Versus something's going on.
whether it's fit, system, mental headspace, whatever.
And that feels so curable that I'm like, this was a no-brainer.
And to the point, Dan, that I'm actually kind of rattled that more teams,
and I'll never know the answer to this,
I'm rattled more teams weren't kicking tires on this kid if this is what it took.
Yeah, if this, I could show you 20, 25 maybe teams that this would be worth it.
I mean, there are so many teams.
I think about teams that desperately need a center.
I look at the fucking L.A. Kings.
And I'm like, really?
You didn't have something to offer here?
I think about Boston.
There were a lot of places that I'm a little bit shocked.
So good on you, Philly.
Yeah, dude.
Because it's a no risk, right?
It's such a low risk.
You lost a fourth liner and a second round pick and a fourth round next year.
Who fucking cares because of what he could be?
So right now, I think Philly wins this trade by a country mile just on the possibility.
Agreed.
And at the end of the day, as we've talked about,
his cap hit is so low that it's not a big deal and luckily unless he pops i mean i don't know
what they're going to do if they're going to try to extend him right now because he's or he's going to
go to his rfa yeah but unless he pops off then he isn't going to cost you a lot again like if
he shows a little potential here you're like perfect because then you can get him for cheap like you
like you probably do another bridge yeah 100% dude and then you're like we're laughing the question
for me that we continued to talk about is the new fit where he
exist very well. And there's, there's a dynamic with him. A team like Florida, where they have
such an insane, I think they're, we always talk about it, not to stroke them off, they're the
standard of the NHL right now. I think that locker room culture and that franchise culture that
Zito has created, that ownership has created, that Paul Maurice has created is what people
used to talk about Boston, like before Bergeron left. It really is. Yeah.
I don't actually think a place like that would be a good fit because I think that tight of a locker room,
they'd be like, no, dude, we're not putting up with your bullshit.
We're not putting up with your antics that, let's be honest, has been a detriment to how people talk about him for the past few years.
A lot of people saying, like, he needs to grow up.
He needs to mature.
He needs to become more of a veteran.
That won't fly in that type of a locker room.
Then I also think a team like, you know, New York is making.
be a fear because New York City might be a distraction. That might be too much of a,
uh, no, we need more of a small hockey town for you to lock in. Philly has that that I could see,
but also, man, if he doesn't perform, those fans are going to fucking skewer him over a
barbecue. Yeah. They're going to bring him to a Philadelphia Eagles fan and they're going to
fucking tailgate him over a grill.
And that is where I'm like, that's interesting.
That was an interesting decision.
I do love Tocet for him.
Me too.
I laugh.
When you first told me, he was like to Philly, I just kind of forgot Torts wasn't there.
And I was like, oh, my God.
But yeah, that Tocot will be good.
He will be good.
He though he's kind of like, you know, not, you know, not a push over.
But like in the PDJT Miller thing,
T.T. Miller thing, Tuckett likes the tough guys more than the fucking, the,
the high-fly and fancy boys.
And Trevor Zekers is a high-fly and fancy boy.
So that will be kind of interesting to me too.
JP texted, I think this is gold.
You know how we have the empty net bet from Bet-Met?
Yeah, yeah.
He was like, there should be, with Mitchcock and Zekras on the same team,
there should be a, there will be a Michigan attempt in this game bet,
that you could hit every night watching film.
Wow, we need to add a Michigan.
Like literally, a mission, there will be over under 0.5 Michigan.
There's literally no, there's no way to happen.
I would bet that every game of this.
see you. Yeah, no doubt about it. Such a good call. Such a fucking funny, dude. Such a good call.
Moving on, we kind of touched on the Marchman trade. We don't have to spend too much time on it,
but Mason Marchman traded in a cap dump to Seattle. I love it for Seattle. Me too. He's on a good
deal. Seattle can afford it. And I also love it for Dallas. Like, it sucks to lose a guy like that,
but you don't want to lose a guy like Robo, which we're about to get into. It was a cap dump for sure.
you got some picks, which Dallas,
is there any team better at drafting than Dallas?
Nope.
It sucks, but
it was a necessary cap dump.
Good shit.
Let's talk about Jason Robertson.
For the last few weeks, there have been
there has been
an onslaught of people talking about
this kid possibly being traded.
And when I'm looking at the possible
returns, let me pop on to
our good friends at BR Open Ice's
page. Because B.R. Open Ice,
they posted a real,
or a real, a slideshow of possible trade opportunities that we could see for him.
Five best trade packages for Jason Robertson. Number one, L.A. Kings, Brandt Clark and Alex
Turcott and a 2025 first round pick. New York Rangers, Braden Schneider,
Brendan Offman, and a first round pick. Detroit, Axel Sandine Pelica,
Jonathan Bergen, first round pick. Callagree, Rasmus Anderson, first round pick.
Carolina, Scott Moreau, Jackson Blake, first round pick.
So, with the exception of Calgary, all is like two prospect players and a pick.
Realistically, that feels pretty reasonable, right?
Like, those are good packages.
But, like, I do not understand why on God's green earth, Dallas is even, and who knows,
but clearly when all of these platforms are talking about it,
a lot of smoke, a lot of smoke.
There's too much smoke for there not to be a little bit of fire.
There's at least embers, right?
This fucking kid had 109 points two years ago.
He had what?
83 this past season in 82 games, all while being hurt.
Everyone was like he's hurt all year, and he's a point per game.
Okay, so 109 and 82.
And 46 goals, right?
Actually, I'll go all the way back row.
Here's his whole fucking career.
Do it.
45 and 51 as a 21-year-old.
Not bad.
79 and 74, 109 and 82.
And say the goals in that year.
46, and then 80 and 82, 80 and 82 of the last two years.
80 and 82 last two years and people were like this robo slowing down.
Get him out.
Not tough enough.
And let's not talk about.
He had three goals in three games.
He was the only person who could score against the oldest.
Yeah.
You said these packages are good, which they are.
That's why I didn't stop you.
These are not enough for me.
Okay.
That's kind of what I was alluding to.
What are we talking about here?
Why are you possibly thinking about trading this guy?
When you've got guys like Tyler Sagan, who obviously we love Sags, but like,
Sags could be a guy that you move to a team that can afford it.
Obviously Sags would have to agree, but maybe you eat some cap on that and trade Sagan.
You've got Dumba.
You've got Lubushkin.
There are way better options than trading your team controlled, I believe, right?
Jason Robertson, who is a 100-point player and he's 26 years old.
There must be something we don't know.
If they're genuinely considering this, there has to be a character flaw or something,
but I've heard nothing like that, not a single peep.
I've heard only great things about everyone who knows Robo.
And they're being like this, what do you trade for this guy?
And I'm like, why are you trading him at all?
This is ghasty, look at this.
Because any of those trades we just listed, you are, what am I looking at?
From Bruinsinsinsinsins, Acquired Dallas, stars, Jason Robertson.
it was just confirmed by Elliot Friedman.
Not true.
Just not true.
Not true.
Interesting.
I was like, what?
Sick.
Sick, dude.
So I'm just, I'm so beyond confused by this.
Me too, man.
And I think it is such a panic.
I was talking to somebody while we're on our trip.
It's such a panic from the stars, in my opinion, for the consistent not being able to get the job done in the playoffs.
you fired DeBoer.
I was actually in support of that.
I don't want anyone to lose their job,
but I was actually in support of that.
I thought the way he handled the loss this year
was kind of crazy.
Okay, you make your big move.
I don't think, oh, this is what I said.
Fuck, I wish I could remember how I was talking to.
But put it this way, Dan.
Sometimes you just need to be fucking patient, okay?
And it's not fun, but listen to me.
In 2011, we have heard from multiple people,
including Andrew Ferrence, when he came on this show.
In 2011, the Bruins were told
If they lost that first round series in Montreal,
they were blowing up the whole team.
And then they somehow came back from down 2-0 at home,
and then they won the cup.
And then they didn't blow up that team
and then ended up going to two more cups.
And they didn't win them,
but my point is you took a team
that was going to three cups over that decade
and have incredible success,
president's trophies,
and you almost blew them up
because of another playoff loss,
another annoying playoff loss.
If you blow this Dallas team up
because of three straight Western Conference Finals losses,
maybe you just blew up a team that was going to go to three cups in the next few years.
So that's my question for you is like Dallas feels like they're right on it, right?
Yeah, they're overreacting.
They're like, yeah, we, I mean, we shit the bet against Edmonton,
but I know a lot of Dallas fans were like,
I feel like we would have put up a better fight against Florida.
And yeah, I think that's probably delusional, but they're right there.
And I'm confused why, while I just said good work moving Marchment,
Marchment wasn't the guy I would have moved.
I'm just
I don't know
I'm like dude
you should have stuck with the youth
like you make this trade
you're worse
any of those trades
you are worse
so that's what I'm confused by
yeah it's gonna be fascinating
because I think they're gonna do it
at least that's what it feels like
yeah I mean agree
but it's fucking crazy
yep
last bit of news I just wanted to hit on
shout out to Mason Laura
I just signed a two year deal
A.AV 3.2.
He is one of the few bright spots of the Bruins' homegrown talent
over the last few years.
And I think this kid's future is so, so, so, so, so bright still.
And that's a great deal for both sides.
He's not locked up too long.
The bees aren't paying much.
This is a guy you build around, and I'm fucking happy about it.
Completely agree.
77 games last year, 33 points.
A lot of people, a lot of bees fan.
I'm so done with bees fans right now, dude.
It's like, I obviously I have my gripes with the Bruins front office.
But the sky is falling for so many Bruins fans right now.
Whenever we do the hockey talks, so many the questions are like trade sway, trade pasta, trade Charlie.
Just like people need to relax.
and this one guy was like, dude,
such an insane overpaid,
that's such a bad deal.
And I'm like, man,
I personally think this kid is your first line pairing guy.
Yeah.
And you have him at 3.2 for two years.
I'm thrilled.
I'm fantastic.
I'm thrilled.
Everyone pointing out,
and you know I'm the biggest plus minus slut in the world.
People are pointing at,
he's like, I think he's got the worst plus minus in the NHL.
He won the Masters this year.
He won the Masters this year.
And that sucks.
But look at what happened to the Bruins this year.
he was completely hung out to dry.
So I don't think you can,
that would be like pointing at Connor Bardard
and being like, Badard sucks, pointing at Mack and Celibini,
he sucks, look at his plus minus.
I just think it's a tough thing to do for this kid.
Agree.
At the moment.
I look at his 33 points in 77 games.
I look at the fact that in his second year,
frankly, his first full year,
he played 77 games.
It's so impressive.
I think they have a really, really solid,
first pairing defensemen on their hands.
Future, yep.
And it's so confident.
thing like 3.2 this year like I wouldn't have been surprised if they went Sanderson style
and not gave him eight plus but gave him an eight year deal. Yeah. The fact that he got a two year
deal at a lower cap hit with the cap going up it's it's great for the Bruins. You love to see it.
And for him. Okay. We'll close out the hockey stuff of this episode with because I love doing
this for you guys at the end of the season. I've just kind of like the recap of our adventures with
the cup. For sure.
I want to say, for the games themselves,
massive shout out to Taylor and the entire staff at the pint in Edmonton.
They were incredible.
Dude, Taylor is, I told Taylor, like, what an immediate lifelong friend.
Dude, totally.
Like I told him the other day, I was like, Taylor, we're never going to die.
We will never die.
I told him, I was like, you will be at my wedding, brother.
Yeah, like, truly.
I absolutely love that guy.
But his whole crew, dude.
Whole gang.
I actually, I meant to say it's on the podcast.
pod, I got, they took us to a Riverhawks game and, uh, well, our first night there, right? Like,
wasn't that the day we got in? Or maybe we went right to bed. I can't remember, but we went,
we went to a Riverhawks game, which is like this, um, like advanced college, it's like college
players go play here to just show their worth, uh, baseball game. And we were on a party bus
limo to the game and they were ripping. We had just got there so we weren't cranked yet,
but they were like dancing, playing awesome songs, having beers. And it, and it, and, it was, and,
It legit made me emotional because it was just cool to see another crew in action, right?
Like everybody's got a crew and you kind of think like, oh, I have the best friends in the world and we're so funny and awesome.
But everybody, and I hope this is true, but everybody feels that way, you know?
And it was actually so heartwarming to just see that crew together, having the best fucking time.
And I was like, this is so sick.
So sick.
This is exactly how I feel when I'm with all my dear friends that I grew up with.
So that was awesome.
I got to say, dude, maybe it was because we went to the mall, we did all that stuff.
Edmonton was way sicker this time.
Dude, I had so much fun.
It was an absolute rip.
Yeah, so much fun.
It was so awesome.
Everywhere we went, too.
All the dinners, smoke, cactus.
I'm going to forget one now, it sucks, but to the people at the pint, to the fucking
J.W. Marriott.
You know, the gym crew there.
Like, top to bottom, just a wonderful, wonderful experience in that city.
It's, I said it before we said it.
And shout out to Tyler, Oilers Nation.
Yeah, that was sick.
There, I don't know that I've ever experienced a better environment in hockey in my life than
Edmonton in the playoffs.
Yeah.
There's just, the fact that it's June, it's nice, it's warm, everyone's out, everyone's
ripping. There's no excuses. Everyone's ready to rock.
8 a.m. jerseys.
It's just like it is
the coolest hockey environment
I've ever personally been part of. It's so cool.
And then obviously off the
Florida, we're at the
W this year, which was
a great home base.
Slightly annoying key situation
a few times. Oh my God, that was so
bizarre. What the fuck was that? That was
fucking crazy. Could not get
in and out of my apartment.
But otherwise,
wonderful.
Wonderful.
What a town, obviously.
And the, oh, and you said this on the last spot, but massive shout out tin roof.
We did the watch party there, second year in a row.
That was really cool.
From a personal level, Dan, I will say, maybe we said this on the last one, but it was
pretty cool to watch the difference.
That actually was my favorite part of it being the same matchup was we really did the same
trip, right?
So it's like if you go somewhere and you get this response.
to us being there.
And then you go somewhere else
the next year and you get a bigger
and you get a bigger.
It's hard to say if you're just bigger
or if it's the city cares more.
Yeah.
It was cool to have the same trip
right back to Tin Roof
for another watch party
and see the difference in crowd
and energy.
That was actually really heartwarming
for me.
Oh my God.
It was unbelievable.
And also the Tin Roof squad,
equally electric.
So I love them.
Yep.
Took such good care of us,
put on such a sick show.
I think my big takeaway
with Tin Roof,
not to not to stroke off
tin Rof,
even more than we already have.
But that place is branded as a live music joint.
It's literally in their branding.
Such a good place to watch a game.
Fucking TV is everywhere.
And they pipe in the, that's so big.
Game audio.
Yeah, game audio is huge.
So obviously the Panthers win the cup in six.
We do a live show at Elbow Room.
And thanks to everybody that was tuned in on the chat.
And then I remember the chat being like, go, go boys, go have fun.
you know and and we will launch into the madness uh i will never be able to properly recount
how wild that night and day was um but i wrote down a few a few highlights uh first one which
killed me is we finish the pot and and to be to very clear it's like friends and family up there
only right like they kept saying that like if you're not these these guys haven't actually come up
you've got to go downstairs.
But we're up there with them.
Because they said we can stay.
So we got up there and right on that little balcony
where you've all seen all the million Instagram videos,
Matthew Kuchk sitting right there with the cup,
smoking a cigar, a bunch of the boys sitting on the bar,
and they wave us over because they have a bucket of beers.
And they're like, hey, come get a beer.
And I'm like, oh, wow, awesome.
So I walk in and Matthew hands you a beer, hands me a beer.
And as I go to cheers him, he goes like this.
Like he's smiling, you know, but he hands his beer.
And he goes, so you guys both.
pick the Oilers, huh? And I was like, fuck. Dude, there was so much magic. There was the fucking,
no one's ever lost the first two games and made the cup and not won. Gretzky, Crosby.
Like, there was too much magic. And he was like, you guys pick the Oilers and Tampa.
I was like, fucking Christ. So I love it, dude. I love the chirps. I love the, I love the, they,
they hear it, dude, because that's not a clip, by the way, that they're just seen on their
reels. Like, that's like they, we listened and you
the one. And I love that about them, dude. They use everything for motivation. But he did like smile and laugh.
He's like, I know, I know he had our back. He had our back. And he's so good.
Sorry. All right. Um, then, dude, we are up there and Sam Bennett's parents are there. And they are living it up.
They had sick elbow room T's on. And they're everyone, they get the chance going like,
Betty's mom. Betty's mom. So cool. Dude. And they're having a great time. Bro. At one point,
someone five, there was a lot of jerseys getting thrown up.
to get signed, right?
At some point, someone chucked a rat,
like not a real rat, obviously,
but like a fucking,
a hard plastic rat that was painted gold
that had Bennett's, like, name in Jersey on or something,
and they wanted him to sign it.
Dude, they chucked this rat up
and no one was really looking,
and not that it would have killed anybody,
but it was like, that was not going to be pleasant
to take that off the dome, spill your beer, whatever.
Dude, and I was pretty close to it.
It wasn't going to hit me,
but it was going to hit someone right next to me,
and the hand flashes out and catches it.
Best catch I've ever seen in my life.
Like peak hasick, dude.
I was like, holy fuck.
Glove hand on fire.
I was like, who the fuck was that?
I'm like spinning around trying to figure out where the rat went.
Who caught that?
And I just look over and it's Sam Bennett's mom, dude.
I go, that's the best catch I've ever seen.
And she was like, well, you know?
She turned to Sam and goes, where do you think he got it?
What do you think he got it?
That's what she said.
Yeah.
That was an all-time moment for me.
I fucking loved that.
Yeah.
And then this one, dude, this was sick.
So Goose is up there, right?
Goose is shredded.
Everybody's like, you know, can't let goose around anybody's wives.
So shredded.
Goose is sitting on the bar and I look over at him and he's hammering a donut.
And I go, I look at him weird and I go, dude, a donut.
And he goes, yeah, you know, I got to say they're actually my favorite food.
And as you well know, they're my favorite food too.
So I go, goose, dude, donuts are my favorite food too.
But we can't let ourselves having that often.
And he goes, I know, that's the problem.
And I go, don't worry, I have a thing.
I just, I do it once a year on my birthday.
I have a donut every year on my birthday.
And he goes, no hesitation.
He goes, yeah, I do it once a year when I win the cup.
And I was like, oh, yeah, that's such a flex.
That's way sicker, actually.
Do that.
That's better than, that's better than my birthday.
So funny.
And it was just so cool how the guys, like, it's just, it's awesome to see them having so much fun.
And, you know, like, it's, I get it.
Oilers fans two years in a row losing to the same team.
And, you know, when you're an Oilers fan, they talk about all the time.
They're like, this is all we have.
I always kind of hate that because I'm like, dude, don't say that.
Like, don't think like that because it's going to make things too intense.
Just be the awesome fans that you are.
I understand there was a lot of like really angry fans because they lost and, you know,
It was funny when people were kind of taking shots at us being like fucking bandwagoning
Pussies blah blah blah blah blah and to that I say listen we are so lucky to do this job and
to have people like Taylor in Edmonton and the amazing gang at the pint take us in and show us a great time
and be able to experience the culture of your fandom in your city
and when we're in Florida,
they're amazing,
and they do the same thing.
And we get taken in by tin roof.
We get taken in by Elbow Room.
And when we had an opportunity
to do a live pod at Elbow Room
the morning after they won the cup,
that wasn't bandwagon stuff.
That was, this is cool.
This is what the fans want to see.
We want to show off the guys
and what they're doing.
And it's just another testament
to the Panthers team
and the way that they've embraced their fans
and the way that they embraced us
in that moment to be like,
dude, fucking have a beer.
And by the way,
friendly with some of them and some of their family members.
Yeah.
So it's like I wouldn't be doing that if I didn't know anybody up there like, hey, what's up?
Yeah.
And it's like I'm not sorry.
Like what did you want me to do, dude?
Go like say, uh, fuck you guys.
No, it's like end of a long season.
It's like they're awesome guys.
I'm so happy for them.
It was great to, great to see him.
Uh, here's one that you did that I loved when when Ben, it's up there doing like,
I'm not fucking leaving.
Yeah.
And he's going eight more years.
Dan looks at the crowd and he goes, 10.
And the crowd starts going, 10.
year and I'm like they can't even do that I was like it's not it's not allowed it's not allowed you
dude you were kind of um like you were uh you were wielding some power on that balcony yeah I didn't
like it was crazy it was I was like this is bizarre you were spraying some beers I sprayed a beer
you got to get there was an empty net chant going well that's that's that's what it was like I wasn't
um I wasn't participating in panthers chant well the eight more years I was like that's cool
but like there was a couple uh fuck the oilers chance that I laughed at but I was like I'm not doing that
but when someone started an empty netters chant i was like oh i'll spray a beer yeah you gave you
had you gave a wig i did i gave some guy was like can i please have that hat and i was like i was so
tired i just wanted to go to bed and i was like yeah dude dude yeah dan was around a few hats i do
i want to i want a soapbox something really quick okay something that's been that i found
pretty annoying last year definitely found annoying this year and it's now i'm i'm past i find
this annoying and i've moved on to like i don't get it what is when
fans of other teams online making fun of the championship winning teams parade.
Oh yeah, yeah, yeah.
And going, our parade would be so much sicker.
I don't get it because do those people think that that statement's a flex?
Do they think that they're insulting the fan base that won?
I think so.
Because you realize how stupid you sound.
right when you say that and you think you're going just diss the panthers all you sound like
is a butt hurt fan yeah whose team didn't win a championship and now you're going i'm going
try to make fun of their parade dude i feel the way about rinks too the same way where they're
always like oh that barn is quiet so quiet because dude the canadian i haven't meant to all of them
but the canadian rinks i've been to are the loudest rinks i've ever been to i'm not taking that away from you
I just don't think it's cool to go the Panthers or whoever.
Like this other markets team rink isn't as loud as Rogers or as Bell Center.
And I'm like, man, no kidding, dude.
You guys have the sickest, most passionate fans I've ever seen.
And yeah, dude, I guarantee the parade in Edmonton when it happens, which they are getting one.
When the parade in Edmonton happens, it's going to be a fucking zombie movie.
It's going to be crazy.
And that's awesome.
But I just don't think it's, who cares, dude?
Like, yeah, you will have more people at the Oilers Parade
than the Panthers got at their parade.
That's a fact.
But, like, there were people there.
That's the take I really hate with, though.
There's no one there.
Did you see that video of the Coast Guard's view of it?
Yeah, I'm like, it's pretty crowded.
It's so crowded.
There are people all over the beach.
And also, guys, it's a two-lane, not even two-lane.
It's a one-lane street along the beach.
There's people flooding the sand.
There's people, like, and also, it's like,
a hundred degrees. Yeah. A bunch of people said that they were like, I literally had to leave and go
inside and get water somewhere I was going to pass out from heat stroke. This isn't so much
about defending the Panthers parade. The Panthers parade looked awesome. Yep. My bigger thing is,
it is just so funny to me watching all, it's all the same fans, too. It's all that, I'm not
going to call it who you are, but it's certain fans who for the last two years have been like,
Jesus, there's 20 people at that parade. And I'm like, you sound like such a loser. There's people there.
Yeah.
It's not even that.
It's not even there's people there.
I don't care if there was only 20 people.
Yeah, right.
You lost.
Your team stinks.
Yep.
You were not,
and I'm not talking about oilers.
Yeah.
Your team was not good enough to win a championship.
What do you think you're proving by going,
20 fans there?
I'm like this, yeah, they still won the cup.
The cup's there.
Yeah.
It's not in your city.
You know who hacked it is Tampa by doing the boat parade?
Because it's like, it's hard to,
you can hard to tell, dude,
because we're on the water.
And it looked so sick.
speaking of the parade dan it was so dope seeing uh loose derining get the get the elbow room shirt
and then goose have the ice is ready shirt on from last year at the parade dude like they're
on stage spraying champagne in our shirt so funny watching lusterine and grab that shirt and put it on
i was like yeah there it is i'm actually uh i'm on twitter right now and some trano fan is being like
that shirt sucks the elbow room shirt oh yeah
I'm like, I think it's pretty funny.
Yeah.
And he's like, it's just low quality, bro.
Go to any beach and there's graphic designers
who'll make that show on a shirt.
And I'm like, okay.
We'll make one.
We made it.
It's hilarious.
Go make one.
It's a reference to round one that Florida fans love.
It's not for you, Maple Leafs fan.
Like, calm down.
And watching Luster Reinen put that on.
That was so cool.
And then Goose.
Goose is the funniest one.
From last year.
Because that's from last year.
Yep.
And actually, the girl who gave it to him,
DMed us and was like,
do you guys still make that shirt because
I need it.
She was like, Forsling asked me for it, and I literally couldn't say no, but it's my favorite
shirt in the world.
So I think we have to be a- We gotta make her one.
We have to make her one.
100% we had to make her one.
So that was sick.
This one kind of went viral because Bar Down put it up.
The Sam Reiner with the signing the Buffalo jersey, the video that I'm in with him,
I felt bad because that was 100% my fault.
I saw this kid waving a Sam Ryanert Buffalo jersey.
And I was like, oh, wow, that's cool.
He's been a fan of yours for so long.
So I was like, Sam, Sam, check this out.
and I pointed to him.
And Sam's like, obviously, been up all night buckled.
And he's like, dude.
And I was like, come on, dude, you got to sign that.
Like, that would be so cool.
And he's like, dude.
I'm not signing a Buffalo jersey.
And I was like, what do you do?
Get it up there, dude.
Literally 100% my fault.
I signed it up and I'll never forget this either.
The kid throws the jersey if I catch it.
And Sam goes, I don't have a marker.
And I had one in my hat and I pull it out.
And he goes, are you fucking kidding.
And I was like, oh, dude.
Sorry. So he signed it.
He throws it back.
He's like, so he wasn't pissed me.
He's like his fucking buffalo fan.
He's like, just get this out of here.
But I was dying at that.
That was so good.
And then we would be insane to not at least address the all-time heater that Brad Marchand is on.
I mean, it's historic.
It's historic.
And so many people, by the way, dude, they are still buzzing.
Yes, correct.
They were at elbow all day.
Then they went to 11.
Then they do the parade.
Like, dude, they are still buzzing.
And they're, it's so funny.
Just all the haters are being like this.
This isn't even close to one of the best.
ever and it might be already for me people are like what about ovies and i'm like dude look at this
like uh gregg wasinski just tweeted he was like have these guys slept dude like they're like
a photo came out today of like chuk and some of the boys like in the ocean with like mini
cups and stuff like they are out of control and brad i mean 11 might have been the best
worst thing that's ever happened to these guys like there's just so many phones and they're
they're out of control they're saying such funny shit but it's just it's been hilarious i was
eye into like because kuchuk was like barcoff should have his jersey retired at 11 after this he
seen him sign that guy's face he was like signed my hat barkoff signs his face it's like illegible
scribbles brads everybody's buying jerseys off people their own jerseys that's been amazing uh these
these guys they deserve it dude but they are absolutely tearing it up i think the chicklets guys
made this joke which i loved they don't even know what they're saying you know like no they
they're like eight more like i'm staying eight years like everybody's staying dude everybody's taking a discount
I was like, dude,
careful, careful, careful.
It is crazy, Chris.
Like they are, they are,
you can also tell they're forgetting
what they were going to say in between it.
It's because I bet they're collectively
over the last five days on three hours of sleep.
It's just so funny.
Who do you think on the Panthers right now
is, after that win, is currently a Hall of Famer?
Like Brad.
I thought he was in already, but I think,
Sergey Bobrovsky is a 100% Locke Hall of Fame.
I think, frankly, I already think Sasha Barclough.
That's what I'm saying.
I think he is maybe right now.
I think he is a 100% Locke Hall of Famer.
I think Brad Marchand is a 100% Locke Hall of Famer.
That might be it for my locks, but like, Cichuk is if he keeps even remotely this pace up, I think Rino.
Those two, I'm like, those two, but I'm saying, you know, everybody makes fun of me when I make this joke, but I'm always like, if they drop dead right now.
Yeah.
I think they might get anyone.
I mean, dude, like, all of these guys, they're so young.
And this team isn't going anywhere.
Like, I would put high stock in a lot of them.
Eklad's a very interesting one, too.
Yeah, yeah, totally.
Two cups, buddy.
Paul Maurice.
Oh, yeah.
It has to be.
Right?
Two cups now?
Has to be.
He's the winningest ever, right?
Or is that?
Oh, maybe.
I don't know.
Or no, it was the most wins without a cup.
That's what it is.
But yeah, so I think probably now, right,
two cups.
That's sick, dude.
He deserves it.
He absolutely deserves it.
Do you want to touch on McDavid's exit?
I do just briefly.
There's a few things that I wanted to,
and I'm sure no Oilers fans are listening to this episode,
certainly anymore.
That's not true.
There are so many amazing Oilers fans who are loyal and in the DMs every day.
But there were a couple quotes.
This was a quote in Drysaddles-I-D-In-interview.
The takeaway is that we didn't win.
Nobody cares.
Like, nobody cares.
We didn't win, so try again next year.
I love this in my athlete.
I really do.
I know everybody's like, he seems so mad and he's pissed off.
Good, dude.
This sucks.
You just lost to the same team again.
This is exactly what I want from my second best player, one of the best players alive.
Be fired up.
Use this as fuel.
Everybody was posting like this DeFon Diggs clip, you know, and he was watching the Chiefs.
He was like, never again.
I'm like, well, you lose every year.
So, you know.
So, yeah, I mean, Christ, if you play the Panthers again, maybe they beat you again.
but I don't give a shit.
I want this fire in him.
I really like that.
There was some good quotes.
I don't even need to read these ones,
but there's some good quotes from Skinner,
from Knoblock, just how it's like, this blows.
Yeah, I want to stay on McDavid.
So yeah, here's his.
I don't even need the quote.
I think everyone's seen it.
I've never liked him more.
Yeah.
And I love him.
People forget this.
I have a NHL All-Star,
Connor McDavid jersey from his first year in the week.
Like, I love him.
I've never liked him.
him more. I thought everything he said was perfect. I loved his line where someone asked what's the
difference from last year to this year. And he was like last year was heartbreak, right? It was,
yeah. You got game seven one goal game. It was genuine heartbreak. This year I'm just angry.
Yeah. Yeah. That is what I want for my teammate. It's what I want from my player. It's what I want
from if I'm a fan. He just better, dude. He seemed so definitely better. He just seemed so motivated.
He seemed so calm and collected. Like I said, after
after round three, after he won Western Comments final, he was just like, yep, like, we have one mission.
I thought everything he did was so, I thought the way he looked after they lost on the bench,
I thought what he said after the game, and in his exit interviews, everything was just perfect.
Like, I'm so wildly impressed with him. And all of the discourse going on after his comments
of, you know, got to figure out what's best for my family, people being like, is he leaving?
So many people are like, oh, he's gone. I don't think he's going anywhere. And again, I thought
those comments were perfect.
They're what you have to say.
They would be stupid for him,
not just from a business decision,
but from your mentality to be like,
oh no,
I'm 100% committed to everything going on here.
I'm coming back no matter what.
That would be stupid because
this is not a knock on Edmonton.
You shouldn't be 100% committed.
You should force Bowman.
You should force Knoblock and your teammates
and yourself to go,
how do we get better?
How do we beat this team and every other team?
And he's saying like, yeah, I want to make sure that that's happening.
I think it's awesome.
I think it's perfect of him.
And my hot take dude is not to freak anyone out.
If I were him, there's a lot of talk right now of he's open for extension this summer, right?
I don't think, there's a chance he signs an eight year.
I'd be shocked.
Oh, really?
I really would.
I think a three year is probably the most likely.
If I were him, Chris, I would sign a one-year deal.
Why?
What do you mean?
why. I would sign a one year. Dude, the Oilers are in a very interesting situation right now.
And Oilers fans, don't freak out about this. I think Connor is committed to the long-term future.
And I want him to stay there forever. I want him to win a cup in Edmonton. I really, really,
really do. I mean that from the pits of my stomach. I want him to win a cup in Edmonton.
But if I were him, I would sign a one-year deal because I would go, I'm still committed.
You still have control. Because if he doesn't sign,
and they lose, or if they stink next year,
if they lose in the first round or something,
and now he's a free agent,
and he possibly leaves for free,
that cripples your franchise.
Truly it does.
So if you sign a one-year deal
and you suck next year,
and he doesn't like the project,
and he's like, hey, I want out.
They can trade him.
Yeah, okay.
That's what you're saying.
And if I were him,
I would demand to see a path
because we love Stu Skinner.
I think it's become very clear from what we hear from Stu's camp.
I don't think he...
I want him to leave.
They need to separate.
Because I think he can still be good somewhere.
I just want him to get a change of scenery.
But if this summer, let's say they give Bouchard too big of a contract.
And now all of a sudden, Conner's making 12 plus, Bouchard's making 10, nurses making 9.5,
Leon's making 13 and a half, or 13-25.
That's too much money.
Conner's making 15.
It won't hit any.
Yeah, if he signs like a big deal...
it could Connor blow us all away and sign a two a one year deal a three year deal at like nine point seven and be like this I'm committed yeah that would be the fucking coolest thing that would actually I'll I'll tell you what they will win a cup next year if he does that and that's not being like that's what you need to do that would be such a big swinging dick move that I think it would put so much piss and vinegar in the oilers that they would be like we are winning this year not to mention how it would help the team the following year but let's say he does extend for let's call it three
years at like 15. And then you've got him at 15. I know it's the next year, but it's like
Leon, 13, Connor, 12. Like, if that is everything that happens, you have 45 plus million dollars
invested in four guys. We've seen this recipe. It's, it's on the other side of the country.
If they do that, if they don't replace stew, or if they replace stew with someone like Villay
Hussaud or something, it's a ricochet shot, sorry. I just mean a guy who's like, you're a great goalie,
Are you going to win us a cup?
That is something if I were him, that I'd be like this.
I'm pissed off.
And I don't think you want an eight-year deal if that's what's going on.
The Oilers have a lot of interesting things to figure out.
What is Bouchard's deal?
What is Conner's next deal?
And it's going to be a huge element of how they do next season.
So, yeah, it will never happen.
Let me be very clear.
He will never sign a one-year deal.
But if I were him, I would do that.
I would do that.
I don't hate it.
I don't hate it once you explained it.
And what's interesting is if you're the oilers,
like if I were him,
I'd go one year 12.5 again.
Like, I don't even need the race.
Yeah, yeah.
Because if it's in one year and you get to extend again,
like you'll sign whatever you want from anyone.
Or, yeah, like, you know what I mean?
I would literally be like this one year deal, same cap hit dude.
Prove it.
Prove it to me.
What are we doing?
Bowman.
I think it would be such a fucking power move.
It would.
Oh my God.
And not in a like,
if you were an oilish fan,
I wouldn't get mad at that either.
I'd be like this,
thank you, thank you for the team control, and you're right, dude. Like, we got to prove it.
What are we doing? I think that he, I thought before his exit interview, he was 100% staying
at Edmonton. Now, I think he's 95%. I'm still that confident, but I do think that pressure was
slightly weird. Because I just thought he could have thrown in more of these. You can still say
all the, I got to talk to my team, talk to my family, but you could have just thrown in a, I love it
here. I hope I get to stay here. You know, because that doesn't tie you to anything. And it just
I hear you. You know, it's not hard to be like, don't you think he's done that? For sure,
But just you're Connor McDavid, you know that everyone is watching this presser.
Yeah, good.
I like what he did.
Like, to me, it's like a...
Oh, I'm saying that's why I'm not, I'm less sure that he's 100% staying now.
Because I think if he was 100% staying, and he's like,
we're just going to figure out the numbers, but I'm saying no matter what,
he would have said something like, I love it here.
Of course, you all know I love it here, blah, blah, blah.
And I think he signs for eight.
I think he signs for the fattest fucking eight-year deal you've ever seen in your fucking life.
And they got to figure it out from there.
We should do a beer league hotline, brought to you by our friends at Labat Blue.
My buddy's team asked me to sub in goal for them.
I get a text from the captain telling me to pick up beer.
I was thinking there was no way he asked the sub to pick up beer, so I texted back,
What For?
Hoping he said it to the wrong guy.
He says that's the sub fee for his team.
I thought that was nuts, so I said no way.
He flipped his shit saying he's got subs lined up wanting to play for this team,
their bottom division on a seven game skid,
and says, I shouldn't bother showing up if I won't bring the beer.
beer. I was going to bail, but my buddy convinced me to go. So I showed up, but I didn't bring the
beer and it was really awkward. Was I a dick, or is it crazy to ask the sub to pay for beer?
I think there's a lot of energy going on here, but I have one very crucial question.
Is the only fee you're paying the beer? Because if so, that is a great deal.
As the goalie? Oh, I missed the part that he's the goalie. Because I'm kind of...
That is insane. I miss the part that.
that he's a goalie, that's my bad.
Goalies don't pay,
and a sub goalie, you should be paying
him. Because without him, you can't play.
Yep. I do think if you,
if the sub, because man, this is, what a unique
question here? Because
I normally think
any sub, and I know
I'm wrong here, but I used to think that
paying at all as a
sub was bat shit.
Like, when I'm, look, team calls me, they're like,
hey, dude, we're down a guy, can you come? And I'm like, sure.
And I take another nut out of my week, and I
drive down and play and they go 40 bucks yeah and I'm like 40 bucks are you fucking kidding me dude
I like remember remember when we were playing at pano and they'd be like can you can you double header
and I'd be like sure and they're like you got to pay again and I was like what dude fuck you
I'm subbing I'm helping you out so I already used to think that was nuts now that I'm more involved
in our team fees I kind of understand that you just need these you need that money to like
make the fucking teamwork so fine subs have to pay to your point if you go if you go if
he goes you don't have to pay you just bring the beer pretty good deal because you're probably
saving money based on the rink fees out here at least how much a rack of beers is less than that
and win win i'm happy with that yeah if you're also paying and i don't know but if this captain
when it's a player sub if he goes pay and you bring beers because you're the subs then get
fucked yeah to hell but a goalie we don't even make our goalies our full-time no it's fucking
crazy bro it's the goalie dude you can't
You cannot play.
You cannot win without this man.
You cannot play without this man.
No.
I think everyone needs to calm down.
Even the goalie.
Actually, no, he's fine.
Not bringing the beer was kind of a fuck you because now like no one gets beer.
Yeah.
Like you should have just brought it and been like, what the fuck's your problem, dude?
I'm like, what is a 30 rack cost fucking 20 bucks?
It's one banana, Michael.
What could it cost?
$10?
Yeah.
Like, I think everyone needs to calm down.
But this guy, like, don't bother showing up.
It's your goalie, you fucking moron.
Yeah.
What are you going to just forfeit now?
He goes, I got subs lined up to play.
And I go, then call them, dude.
I'm flabbergasted.
I think you weren't.
This guy wasn't a dick to show up without the beer,
but he was Tom Petty.
Like, I think you probably should have just brought the beer.
He was petty.
But you are in the right, sir.
Yes, you are.
in the right, and this guy is insane.
You should have brought the beer because you're like, dude,
this is bat shit and just never sub for them again.
And also your buddy, dude, your buddy set you up on this.
Your buddy, was he playing?
Like, someone bring the beer.
Yeah, your buddy should be like, dog.
I'll bring the beer because considering my friend is subbing in goal for us.
I can't believe this.
Like charging a goalie at all and then charging a subgoly,
legitimately, I feel like you should pay a subgoly.
Yeah, yeah.
Thank you for coming.
Insane.
Christ.
Absolutely insane.
Okay, let's close it out with a Bauer hockey blind ranking.
Bauer brings us so many awesome things like the Twitch, our new skates, the Bauer hyperlight event, vapor live.
We got, they're going to become the Bauer's, be at the draft.
Bower Boys are going to see the Bauer boys a couple of days.
Can't wait to.
And now they're going to bring us a blind ranking.
And this one, per Dan Powers.
Yeah, listen, guys, it's the offseason.
We're taking advantage of blind rankings and just doing some fun.
stuff. It's more fun.
Yep.
I'm a big fan of sandwiches, so we're going to blind rank some sandwiches.
Dan wanted to blind rank some sandwiches.
And Wags, you have been a fucking lunatic in the past.
He's a menace, dude.
And I have a feeling he's going to say some fucking crazy shit here.
So blind ranking, best sandwiches.
BLT.
Wow.
You know what's awesome about that one, Dan?
The BLT is the most insane sandwich I've ever heard of.
in its true form, which is what this is.
Okay.
Like a turkey BLT, I think is amazing.
This sandwich has bacon, lettuce, and tomato.
So I have a lot to say.
BLT, when I was young, real young,
and I started eating not just PB&Js,
which is child shit, as you know.
I was like, BLTs are fucking dope.
Yep.
I love a BLT.
Then I went to our local,
pizza sub joint in our hometown York House of Pizza,
and I watched a friend order at Turkey BLT.
And I was like, what is that?
And he was like, oh, it's just, it's a BLT, but with turkey in it.
It's like a turkey sub ad bacon.
Yeah.
And I was like, oh, my God, let me try that.
And I tried that and I was like, oh, this is better
because there's more substance.
There's more protein.
This is the sandwich now.
And I then, for decades, had the take of,
dude, BLTs are just like, they're incomplete.
It's the toppings of my burger.
I made a BLT a little while ago on a hot summer day
because it was all I had.
And they are fucking delicious, brother.
They are not an acceptable, in my opinion.
If you were a grown man,
they're not an acceptable lunch.
It's a good snack.
Imagine eating that in public.
I would be fine.
Imagine ordering a BLT in public at a work meeting.
Sitting, that would be the best time to do it.
Sitting on a sunny day in the summer
with like an apparel spritz and ordering a nice BLT
with like beautifully toasted sourdough, crispy bacon, an heirloom tomato.
You're an idiot.
That would be fantastic.
No, it would.
You're being an idiot.
You know what, dude?
You fight me on this all the time.
You have no class.
You are a fucking bum.
Look at me.
You're a bum, Stedman.
A bum.
And a BLT is delicious.
It's low.
I'm going to go four.
I wanted a five there so bad.
There are so many things.
Anyway, five.
But dude, BLTs are delicious.
They are not enough food.
They're not a full snack.
But you don't.
Do not disregard.
Are we blind ranking snacks?
Do not disregard.
Are we blind ranking snacks?
No, we're not.
We're blind ranking sandwiches.
Do not disregard how good there.
That is my only request.
Five.
Four.
Four.
Fine.
Because otherwise that that was the biggest waste of breath ever.
So four.
Curbano.
I won't do it to you.
But this is my one.
I know it is.
A Cubano is wags your fucking on fire, pal.
I think a Cubano,
properly made Cubano,
is so fucking delicious.
It's unbelievable.
You get some good shredded pork shoulder in there,
some nice, fresh ham,
melted Swiss with your Dijon,
with your pickles.
You get a little cross-section cut in there.
When it's crispy,
you get a cheese pole.
A Cubano is just phenomenal.
Marinated pork, too.
Fuck me.
Do remember when you threw onions on there?
Can you believe that?
You go on the road.
I threw raw white onions on there.
And the crunch, Chris.
I was getting a prime rib horse radish.
And I go, can I get some caramelized onions?
And he goes, yeah, you're gone.
I forget where you were.
And I'm ordering your Cubano.
And he goes, anything else?
And you had said onions.
And he goes, I go, can I get onions on that one too?
And he reaches for the caramelized.
And I go, raw.
Raw dog.
And then he did it.
And you took one bite and you realize you changed the Cubano game forever.
I might have.
I don't know that I'll ever make a.
a Cubano because I make Cubano's a lot and I'll never make them without the onion now for myself at
least. I don't think we can go one. I'm okay with two because I want to be diplomatic here but I mean
that that would be my one. It could be three. Absolutely not two moving on. Okay too. Chicken parm.
No, see I love chicken parm but a chicken parm subs sandwich amazing but it's it's situational for me.
Like I could have it's heavy every time I want a sandwich I could have a Cuban.
I can't always have the chicken parm sub or sandwich.
I think.
But also, like, let's talk about how you make,
put some variety in there, get some pesto on there, maybe.
Also, are you, do you prefer a chicken parm sub or do you prefer a chicken farm sandwich?
Because I actually, I kind of fuck with the sandwich, man.
Maybe, maybe.
You get the grill lines on the toasted bread.
Really good.
Messy, messy is hell.
Messy.
Leo, messy.
Yeah.
Give me, though, I think, I think we saw it in it three pretty happily.
Me too.
I think we slot in at three pretty happily.
Yeah. Capraise.
Five. Five.
Happy. Happily five. And Dan?
I talk a lot of game about a nice summer.
A capraise sandwich is a really lovely summer, like, snack.
Yep. Yeah.
But at the same time, if I'm eating capraise, I don't want the bread.
Exactly. Exactly, dude.
I'll take my toasted bread with my barata, not my capraise.
I just want the capraise salad. Put it down there, drizzle some vinegar on it and just tip it.
Delicious. Delicious.
Five. Five.
this is the best sandwich in our opinion this is the best sandwich in our opinion this is the best sandwich
Texas brisket sandwich i'm thrilled i'm thrilled you're pissed i'm thrilled i'm not pissed oh i love a brisket
dude i love a brisket i love a brisket too 20 hours 20 hours barbecue sauce everywhere what are we
put it on a texas toast listen we're we're not we're knocking the chicken parm for a little slot
listen there's a lot of people who are very happy oh dude i love a brisket brisket
Brisket is really good.
I think I might have liked to try-tip sandwich maybe more.
You, that's you, dude.
The brisket is perfect.
Thaddy.
Brisket is good.
Dude, when people are like,
can I get the,
can I get the,
I'm going to be honest with you.
I don't know that I've ever had a brisket sandwich.
I'm usually brisket on some.
You just get the plate.
You get the plate.
Let's get the plate.
But dude, the brisket sauce.
What are we putting on that?
Barbecue sauce, do?
Just that?
Maybe some coldslaw?
Maybe some coleslaw on there.
Are we putting it on Texas toast or like a sourdough?
Or a sourdough?
Or like a bulky roll?
Or bulky.
I put pickles on it.
It's a weird.
Oh, fuck, yeah, dude.
So this is kind of like a pulled pork sandwich.
We're just doing it with brisket.
Daddy brisket.
That's fucked.
I mean, I know a lot of people who would have pulled pork sandwiches their number one.
I know, dude.
I would have been happy with that too.
Great list.
That's pretty solid list.
Don't hate it.
Yeah.
Solid stuff.
All right.
Great stuff.
Beautiful things.
That's going to be it for our episode here.
post-cup episode here at the Antin-Nators podcast.
We're back in the studio.
Like we've said, folks, we've got a lot of stuff going on.
Panthers fans, we've got some amazing shirts coming for you.
We also got a big merch shoot this Friday showing all of our great stuff.
We rolled it out this spring, but we're going to pump it out more.
Give you some great photos so you can see the great stuff we're working with.
We have some fun episodes here.
We've got an actor coming on the podcast this week.
He'll be coming out soon.
Cam Robinson's going to join us talking about some draft stuff.
Everything called.
Everything college hockey boys coming on.
That's right.
We've got the draft coming up this weekend here in LA.
So a lot of content for you to watch out for it.
And obviously we know it's like, you know, the season's over, but so much shit's going down.
We already got Zegra traded today.
It'll be yesterday by the time you listen to it.
So stay tuned on all the socials.
Follow us everywhere.
Five stars reviews.
Five stars.
Spotify, Apple, wherever you get your podcast, subscribe to the YouTube.
So much fun stuff.
Don't forget.
Happy hour coming out every Friday.
We love you guys.
We'll see you next time.
until we do.
Skate hard.
