Empty Netters Podcast - Trades We Need To See And What Swag Means For Bieber | EP.212

Episode Date: July 15, 2025

Danny GM is back and has cooked up some of the coolest trades we could see this NHL season. Chris grades them and a lot of people are saying he was too generous. Plus Bieber dropped a surprise album a...nd this beer league hotline was heavy on the shower talk NEW EPISODES EVERY TUESDAY & THURSDAY! PRESENTED by BetMGM. Download the BETMGM app and use code “NETTERS” and enjoy up to $1500 in bonus bets if you lose your first wager! SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS: True Classic. Upgrade your wardrobe and save on @trueclassic at trueclassic.com/[NETTERS]! #trueclassicpod 00:00 INTRO 14:59 TRADE PROPOSALS 49:57 QUINN HUGHES 59:30 JUSTIN BIEBER 1:12:34 BEER LEAGUE HOTLINE 1:16:45 BLIND RANKING Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 To me, it has the makings of being maybe the biggest blockbuster trade of the last 30 years in the NHL. I think it's clear that Quinn wants it. The question that needs to be answered is, how much is Vancouver going to demand back? I never thought this was possible, but right now, Dan, it genuinely feels like this could happen. Ice is ready, and we are back with another episode of the Empty Netters podcast. brought to you by Bed-MGM. I am your host, Dan Powers. And with me, this man, in the days since going through puberty for about five years, had his dream car listed as a PT cruiser. Chris Powers. As always. Also, remember the scooter phase, Dan? Like the, what was the first one?
Starting point is 00:00:56 Oh, Razor. Razor scooters. Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah. Razor. Dude, there was a scooter that was called, like, the PT scooter or something. I forget what it was actually called, but it was something like that. And anyone that remembers the PT Cruiser, it was like the dumbest shape ever. But the scooter like fanned out in the butt like that, kind of like the car did. If the razor was just that clean rectangle. And I even got one of those. Like I got a fucking PT scooter because I was like, this is my guy, dude, sweet 16.
Starting point is 00:01:22 I'm going to get my fucking whip. Everyone will love it. Turns out I didn't get a whip. Thank God. Everyone would have hated me. I mean, dude, this desire for a P2 cruiser, went like well you were you were 18 or so no no because i didn't get it i i remember vividly i wanted it at 16 i didn't get it and i said fuck that car i'm done that is so wrong you you had a little model
Starting point is 00:01:42 of it you were like 20 years old and you still wanted a pt cruiser you would see them driving around town and you'd be like fuck i love that car not only did i never have a model of it but also i i you pathetic fucking bitch dude i i hate you so much all episode this is just going to be a nightmare You absolutely did. It was sitting in the fucking house for years. I will call our mother and father on live air. And then we'll go, yeah, yeah, there was like a toy PT cruiser in the house for years. 20 years old.
Starting point is 00:02:13 It went from 18 to 20. By the end of this episode, I'm going to still want one now. I said five years. And you said it started at 16, which means, yeah. No, it ended at 16 because I wanted one so badly leading up to my 16th birthday. I couldn't fucking wait. And then I was like, nah, didn't get it. I got an Oldsmobile.
Starting point is 00:02:31 Cutless Supreme. Gas car. It's a great car. You need to just own, you need to own your flaws, dude. Like you are, it's, it's,
Starting point is 00:02:39 I just don't want anything more on earth. I wanted a fucking, I got a scooter I wanted it so bad. It's true. You had a petite. Crazy move. God, you were such a fucking tool.
Starting point is 00:02:49 I was like, people, this will work, this will intercept everybody. They'll know I want this. I also just thought kids got cars when they turned 16. Like,
Starting point is 00:02:55 I was like, that's, I had seen too much TV and movies, you know? It was like, you get a car. I was like, what car am I getting for my 16th birthday? It's like, what, dude, do you think I'm getting you a new car?
Starting point is 00:03:06 You were, you were just seeing episodes of like my sweet 16 on MTV and you were like, so I get one of those now, right? It's like, no dude. You did also, I mean, listen, there's a lot of elements of us that it, where is very cake eatery. But we had some fucking cake eater friends who like legitimately they got like a BMW at 16. And I was like, what the fuck? fuck is going on, dude. We also had a, we had a couple of friends that we grew up with that had a lot,
Starting point is 00:03:36 a lot of boys in the family. One of them, I'm sure, is listening right now and you know who you are. And you fuckers used to get like four and 64s at Christmas. Dude, like, like, Easter. Yeah. They'd be like, what the Easter bunny bring you? A new TV in a car. And I was like, fuck.
Starting point is 00:03:52 Are you fucking shit in me, dude? It was unbelievable. It was fucking sick. Oh, God. I knew, though, but dude, how many. fucking how many hangs, Dan, did we plan like December 16th? We were like, maybe we should go over, or to 26th, I mean, December
Starting point is 00:04:06 26th, like, oh, we should go over. Do you just forget when Christmas is, dude? We should go over to their house just in case, who knows? Maybe there's some sick shit there. I mean, I used to call, I used to call them every single day after Christmas and be like, yo, what did you get? Because it was always something fucking crazy.
Starting point is 00:04:22 That's awesome. Eventually, they turned to a certain age where they were like, I got a 200, I got a 225-c-c-dirt bike. And I was like, good Christ. Oh, shit. And they got four of them. Ridiculous. That's so good.
Starting point is 00:04:36 I got some spicy, spicy, spicy hot ice to get into this episode. Just, uh, it is, it's the times of summer. We're posting new stuff. We're having fun with new stuff. We're getting some, uh, some funny slash annoying comments from, from some of the fans being like, God, I need it to be hockey season again. Yeah, no shit. Butthole.
Starting point is 00:04:57 We think the same thing. So, kind of. We're going to give you some hockey talk, obviously. We're going to get into some fun stuff. Before we do that, we want to give a quick congrats to our boy, Merles. C.P. Oh, nice. You went up and you saw Merles get inducted into the New York State Hockey Hall of Fame.
Starting point is 00:05:18 Yep. I zipped over to Troy, New York. Thanks for this. I won't go too long, but we got, and hey, Dan, Army that was there, too. I didn't know he was going. I saw that Army was there. I was so fucking pissed that I couldn't make it. but so um our new murals we talked about this a while ago merles got inducted long overdue into the new york state hockey hall of fame in troy uh it was such a cool event um there was a big class uh some great people men and women hockey um the people that have really impacted the game not even just players uh merles had three tables because he's a local you know so it was like his family his boys he plays beer league with his old his old uh hometown buddies army uh his old doctor his parents everything
Starting point is 00:05:59 everybody. He was in the red RPI suit. He, uh, we, we showed up. Oh, Dan, I meant to say this too. So he didn't know I was coming. So I get there really early. And it was like a reception. Murrells like skips the whole reception, obviously. So I'm just sitting there like a dickhead. And then he finally shows up with his crew and I kind of hide and he goes by me into the, into the dining area. And I just tap a random old guy. Sorry, no offense to that guy, but he was old as shit. I tap a random old guy. Dude, that wasn't. It wasn't bad until that follow-up. Like, it's fine if he's old.
Starting point is 00:06:34 You didn't need to call him old as shit. That's your way of apologizing to him. Like, that wasn't bad at all. What the hell's the matter with you, dude? Like, that guy, if that guy is listening, which he's not. He'll be dead by the time this comes out, dad. He'll be dead. He was just like, yeah, I'm old.
Starting point is 00:06:50 Whatever. It doesn't fucking matter. And then you just had to say he was on death's door. There was the grim reaper ushering him around the room. What the fuck's wrong with you? It's so crazy. He wasn't even that old. So I see this guy, he can kind of tell him, like, being weird, he goes, what are you hiding from?
Starting point is 00:07:04 And I go, dude, excuse me, sir, could you actually do me a favor? And I hand him a tonight is the night card. And I go, can you go tap the guy in the red jacket right there and hand this to him? And he's like, sure. So I'm watching this unfold. Merle's like kind of starts to Hedry's table. And the guy chases Merle's down. Tass and he goes, excuse me, sir, because he doesn't even know who Merle's is, I don't think.
Starting point is 00:07:24 He's like, excuse me, sir. And Merle says around, he's like, oh, hey, because there's a million people shaking his hand. So he's like, hey, how are you? Because he's trying to see if, like, do I know this guy or something? Yeah, yeah, yeah. And the guy, I just watch him hand Merle's the night card. And Murals takes it. And his immediate reaction was he goes, like, okay, tonight's the night.
Starting point is 00:07:42 Like, here we go. Because I think he was like thinking maybe Army. But he goes, he goes, okay. And then he like stops and slowly looks back in me. He goes, how the fuck did you get this? Like he literally was like, you could hear him? Yeah. He goes, how did you get this?
Starting point is 00:07:54 Because he was just so shocked. And then I come around the corner and I'm like, yo. And he was like, He's like, no. No. Get out. Get the fuck. I think he literally was like, get the fuck out of here.
Starting point is 00:08:06 You get out of here. So insane. Dude, I don't, listen, I don't want to accuse you of anything, but we're popping on here on another Monday. And I'm going to be honest with you. It sounds like you are still sick. Did you boys get into some pops last night? Oh, Dan.
Starting point is 00:08:23 It's, you know, G, was like, you're the problem. It's you. I hate you now. it's actually Merles. Del, it's the both of you. You are both the worst. It's unbelievable. So I went up, did the same, did a similar thing like showed Army the card.
Starting point is 00:08:38 He was so super pumped. Event was awesome. Merles gave his speech. I'll have to have Army send it to you. Danny recorded it and maybe they'll post it. He crushed, dude. Everyone was going so long because, you know, whatever. It's a tough platform.
Starting point is 00:08:49 But Merle's brief, but so emotional. Like literally he was tearing up talking about his family, which was making, I mean, obviously you and I've kind of just been through a lot of emotional shit in the last week so I was like unstable and I was like I was tearing up as he's talking about his brother, his parents. And just what it means to like be from here and played, play at the level he played. He crushed his speech and then all his friends stayed out and we went to, you know, went to a couple bars after.
Starting point is 00:09:13 And then Murles and I just had a night dude in his hometown, you know, like I got to see the fucking house he grew up in and we did RPI tour. Like I saw the rink. His old, like, he's like, I lived in that dorm first. Then this was the hockey house. All the houses he's lived in here and everything. really, really awesome time. His friends are amazing.
Starting point is 00:09:31 Army's the man, obviously. His brother was so cool. His parents, dude, I have to give such a shout out to his parents. There was a moment where me and Merles were just in his pool and his mom came down with, like, food and muffins and juice. And she was like, this is just like the old days.
Starting point is 00:09:44 And it's just like mom talking down where I was like, oh, man, like all the hockey. I would just wake up and there's like hockey boys sleeping on the couch and like swimming in the pool. She was so nice. And my favorite, so actually I got this mini stick because Merles' dad, started like dude did a huge build of youth hockey in this area this is his team that he made uncle
Starting point is 00:10:02 sans hockey club troy new york incredible i got a mini stick souvenir and one of the girls speeches was like to all parents out there you know let your kids fight for themselves like if they're not getting enough ice time you can't demand it it's not like you can um just get your kids more ice time and morals was like my dad built the rink so i could get more ice time and i was like true but uh they call him the gm and he had it he had a chop session with us and he had a chop session with us at like literally 4 a.m. just popped down, talking about the old days. I had such an incredible time with the whole family. The hospitality was unmatched. And it was such an incredible honor. I'm so proud of him. So for the millionth time, congratulations, Merles, your fucking beauty.
Starting point is 00:10:42 And you deserve every second of it. It was incredible. That's so, so phenomenal. I can't begin to tell you. First of all, love you, Murals. That's amazing. I'm so sorry I couldn't be there. But I'm glad that CP was there to be an absolute terror. as usual. I am so jealous, and that's remarkable because I'll tell you I had one of the best Sundays of my life. What a Wimbledon. What a Wimbledon, Dan.
Starting point is 00:11:08 Man, we had a great wedding weekend, a big love to Stu and Danielle, and then drove back from Hunter, New York to the city. Alice popped on Wimbledon on the phone in the car. Don't worry, I didn't look. I was just listening. Yeah. but I got to see Sinner win and I what a unique thing
Starting point is 00:11:29 that I love both of those guys so much both Sinner and Alciras and I don't know who to root for but when there's a situation where Sinner has not won I was like let's let's see the guy who lost last to win usually Yeah yeah so that was great get back to the city
Starting point is 00:11:46 had a really lovely bike through the city after dropping off the car and I'll little plug here dude the uh the shorts that i got from state and liberty are it's like this stretch fabric short and it feels like i'm wearing gym shorts so i'm not getting sweaty and feeling awful and restricted but it looks like i'm wearing fucking armani it's i'm not even kidding dude like this i'm so excited for that's why i did on the on that bike i was just buzz it so make sure to check out state and liberty immediately but um i'm ripping through the city i go to
Starting point is 00:12:24 Danny and Coops, I get a cheese steak. The two of us were itching for cheese steaks, dude. So we get a, we get a Philly cheese steak. No, not you, bitch. Me and Alice, we're just itching for cheese steaks. So we go and get one of Danny and Coops, Bradley Cooper's spot. It was fantastic. He wasn't slinging him, which was great because there wasn't a line.
Starting point is 00:12:43 Yeah, fair. Way better. And I got to say, it was fucking fantastic. That's his calling, dude. It was fucking fantastic. And then we come back, pop on the cell. match watch Chelsea become world champs. Dominate.
Starting point is 00:12:58 God, I feel so, so proud to be a Chelsea fan. And I just am laughing like a maniacal psychopath and all of the fucking bums who are sliding into my DMs being like, nice, worthless trophy. And I'm like, oh, you mean the European trophy that we just won and were world champs for the next four years? You mean the FIFA sanctioned European tournament that you all wish you were a part of, that you all watched every single game of and that you were so ready to go
Starting point is 00:13:28 oh look at you Chelsea fans thinking you're so cool being in the final and then you get dick slapped by PSG check notes we just beat the piss out of the best team in the world so keep crying all of you Chelsea is the only club in London and then dude you're
Starting point is 00:13:44 so right miss me with all that bullshit oh all that hating on the trophy it's cool bullshit get off my cats it's a European trophy dude European trophy and then uh I popped on, I went down to the, to the Euro truck, got some dinner. After a Philly? You had a Philly for lunch?
Starting point is 00:14:00 Had a Philly for lunch, brother. Damn, dude. That's a hell of a day. It was a hell of a day, dude. Watch the movie, watch the movie fell asleep, dude. What'd you watch? Ballerina. Oh, it's a good.
Starting point is 00:14:12 Yeah, it's a John Wick movie, dude. John Wick movie. John Wick. The John Wick universe is quietly turning into the Fast and Furious universe. Like, they're all, they're all just fantastic. I hope they make a billion. But let's get into some hot ice. I promised.
Starting point is 00:14:29 Danny GM. This is my favorite times a year. One of my favorite times of the year. We all know we love some armchair GM action. But I promise you, very few of you love it as much as I do. I'm over here slinging fake trades. Left and right. Doesn't matter the team.
Starting point is 00:14:49 Doesn't matter the month. I'm always doing it. and I've got some legitimate, in my opinion, proposed trades that I want to throw at you. We can discuss them. Yep. Dan's going to give me five, and I'm either going to rank them one through five. You're going to be four? I'm going to give you four and a half because I won't lie.
Starting point is 00:15:09 The last one is probably the most talked about one to give you a little teaser, but I won't lie to you, buddy. I couldn't crack it. I really couldn't crack it. You want me to letter grade each of them or rank them one? through four and a half. I want you to letter grade that. I think that's, I think that's better. I want you to letter grade each. Hit me. Okay. Here we go, folks. We're going to get into some GM, armchair GM talk here, some trades that I think, and I will, I will preface, because I know the empty netters boys are a bit of insiders these days. Yeah, right, dude. I'm going to break
Starting point is 00:15:43 deals. I'm going to preface this by saying there, there's no smoke to any of these. These are just trades that I think looking at the state of the league that if I were some of these teams, I would make. Trade number one, the trade is between the Carolina Hurricanes and the Boston Bruins. Okay. Carolina, CP, has. As in they're receiving? No, no, I'm just, just be patient. 10.64 mil in cap space currently and Boston has 2.08 mil in cap space. Okay. The trade.
Starting point is 00:16:30 Carolina receives Elias Lindholm, center, 7.7 mil, 7.75 mil cap hit until 2030. And a 2026 fourth round pick that belongs to Boston. Boston receives Yisperi Kockiniemi Center slash left wing 4.82 mil until 2030
Starting point is 00:16:55 and prospect Bradley Nadeau center left wing drafted 30th overall in 2023 Okay, you know what dude? I actually think that
Starting point is 00:17:10 I worry about the and all with with respect I worry about the Lindholm contract based on what I saw last year. And I, dude, I wanted him so badly. No one was higher on Elias Lindholm and his talent and bringing him to Boston. I worry about the contract a bit. But possibly ignoring that and considering the cap,
Starting point is 00:17:31 I actually want to give this trade a B plus because I think that could be if potential is ever fucking harnessed an excellent 2C. in Carolina. And what I think coming back to Boston is is nothing to me, no offense, to those, to those guys, but Boston is punting till next season anyway. So I'm like, whatever. Like that's, you know, maybe the prospect pans out and no harm, no foul here. And if the Lindholm contract doesn't work out and again with respect, now you got that off your books. So like potential win there. Like I don't think Lindholm goes so fucking nuclear that you're like, wow, we blew it. He's the best player and least 100 point guy, you know? So low, high upside in both directions. Not a groundbreaking
Starting point is 00:18:21 trade, but a very good business, Dan. Very good business. B plus. Here's what I think. A lot of people want to say at the beginning of the year, Boston struggles, a lot of people were like this, oof, that Lindholm deal looks like one of the worst deals in the league. Lindholm is only 30 years old. I think he might be possibly 31. Let me just check that real quick. But I believe, yeah, I believe he is Yeah, he's only 30. And if you check the tape, the last 20 games of the season, Elias Lindholm, playing with David Posternack and Morgan Geeky, I believe, was top 10 in the NHL amongst centers and points per game.
Starting point is 00:18:58 That's awesome. The last 20 games of the season. He was buzzing once he found his rhythm. And that's been the whole thing with Lindholm. If you give him consistency with wings, he makes players way better. He is a phenomenal two-way center getting Selke votes constantly. and he has before been a 90 plus point guy. Now that was playing with Goodrow and Maddie Kachuk.
Starting point is 00:19:17 Obviously, that helps. But you look at this Carolina roster. And on the wings, we're hearing all this talk right now about how they're trying to figure out if they can make Seth Jarvis or Stankovan a center. And I'm like, maybe you could, but you don't need to. You don't need to do that. You've got all this cap space. You've got some things to work with.
Starting point is 00:19:40 Make a trade. And ultimately, for wings on the top six on this team, you've got Nikolai Elers, you've got Seth Jarvis, you've got Andres Svetnikoff, you've got Jackson Blake, and you've got Logan Stankovett. Those could be the guy, two of those guys could be placed between or on the outsides of Elias Lindholm. And if you don't think that that is a potentially Stanley Cup winning second line, you're out of your mind. That is a second line that can compete with Florida's second line. That's what this team needs. They made all these great moves. They got great defense. Looks like Franny Anderson is still buzzing, but you're not competing with Florida yet. You're really not. It was that big hole. Yep.
Starting point is 00:20:20 Yep. I think KK is a good little player, but I think KK is a third line center. And, you know, ultimately, you've got Jordan Stahl. And if Jordan Stahl is going to still be playing third line center, you've got to figure something out. And I think this is what you figure out. And Boston gets back a good because, like, you know what? KK is younger, but he's also on a big contract. 2030 and you know it's it's not a big number but it's like that's a guy you're committed to so you swap
Starting point is 00:20:46 it for the same term and you get a guy who is a better second line center and who who's ceiling i think is going to go higher with guys like that on the wing you're fine as far as cap is concerned and boston gets a little prospect and bradley as back as well i think it could be a great deal me too you're actually you almost talked to me into not liking it as much for boston anymore because of my former belief in Lindholm and what he was capable of in the last 20 games. You know, like now I'm almost like, well, maybe we do hold on to Lynnholm. You're punting him two-s-year-s-old. He's 30 years old. He's playing like, he's playing fantastically with pasta and geeky. I'm lowering it. I'm lowering it, Dan. I'm lowering it to
Starting point is 00:21:25 a B because I don't want to give up Lindholm for that little. But it's great business for Carolina. Great business. You know, it's like ultimately Carolina, you're paying KK, 4.82, I believe, yeah, I just said 4.82. In 78 games, he had 12 goals, 21 assists for 33 points. It's like, that's not your second line center. He's only 25. He's only 25. Right. But I've seen what I need to see, I think. At the end of the day, that's a third line center. You need a second line center. And Elias Lindholm is a second line center. That can be a Stanley Cup winning team. Yeah. I really like it. I like it. Good start, Dan. Really good start. I feel really good about that. Okay. Next trade is going to be between the Columbus Blue Jackets and the Toronto Maple Leafs. Wow. I'm very curious as to the reception on this one. Toronto Maple Leafs have 5.33 mil in Capspace currently. The Columbus Blue Jackets have 16.34 in Capspace currently. This trade is going to be the Columbus Blue Jackets receiving Anthony Stolars at 2.5 mil.
Starting point is 00:22:34 for one more year. The Toronto Maple Leafs receiving Elvis Merslikins at 50% salary retained. Which is how much? Yeah, yeah, thank you. 5.4 mil until 2027. So two years at 5.4, but we're going to slash that at half, make it about 2.7. And that's going to be, that's going to be just about the same as Stolars. And they're also going to get Corson-Coulamins, right shot D, 25th overall selection
Starting point is 00:23:04 in the 2021 draft. How's he doing? How's he been? He's been very, very solid. But if there's anything that Toronto needs, it's more defensive prospect, a first round defense prospect, been a good little player.
Starting point is 00:23:18 Right shot. It's essentially a backup goalie swap and Columbus gets their goalie that could sneak them into playoffs. I was going to say, is it, though, like do, I mean, I know that you're right, they want to go back to Wall. I think based on the money invested.
Starting point is 00:23:38 Also, Stolars is 31. Yep, yep, yep. Joe Wall is your starting goalie. And it's tricky, dude, because you, I mean, the Bruins played this game. I think we saw the benefit of that tandem. I think the Leafs were really aided this year, really truly aided by the performance they got by both of those guys. Splitting time, not a big deal. And then when I know they didn't win, but they took Florida to such a good series.
Starting point is 00:24:00 And when Stolars got hurt, it was like, what a luxury to put in Joe Wall. I know there was a couple blips in those games. I thought he played great in, you know, he had a shutout in fucking game six. So it's scary to go, like right now, if I'm Toronto, I feel like Stolars is an asset that I'm like, we either should just keep this benefit, or we should swing him,
Starting point is 00:24:23 put all our faith in wall like the Bruins he would swim in, and get something great back, which I also think the Bruins fumbled. Like, I know they got that pick and, you know, who knows what Dean turns into, but it's like. Yep, I just think that's so. different, dude. You cannot. You cannot be even, like, frankly, I'm almost disappointed in you for bringing Linus O'Mark up in the same breath here. Like, Linus O'Mark won of Vesna. Oh, yeah. No,
Starting point is 00:24:44 Stoli is 31. Like, he, he is a backup. He makes 2.5 mil a year. Like, listen, but he's solid. But they'd be a starter, right? Like, they'd be like, this is our guy. But who, Toronto? No, the Blue Jackets, the Blue Jackets. They'd be like, this is our guy. We can make place now. Yes. Yes. But again, you're, I don't think you're winning a cup. Stollars, you are making the playoffs. So, like, the Leafs can't be holding on to him being like, he's going to win someone a cup or, like, he's going to win us the cup. Like, you invested in Joe Wall.
Starting point is 00:25:13 That is your starting goal. So I've got news for you, Dickheads. You are losing Stollie at the end of this year. He is going to sign with a team who thinks that that guy can get them into the playoffs, like the Blue Jackets would. And maybe a cup, though. I bet they're like, he could win us a cup. If someone thinks that, good for them.
Starting point is 00:25:31 That's what I'll say. Don't you think Toronto, if he hadn't got hurt when they were up, against the Panthers. If they beat the Panthers with Stolars and Gold, don't you think they're going, we are about to win a cup with him? Sure. I think the most delusional dumbest franchise in the NHL is probably thinking that. Yes, I would have been thinking that too. If they beat the, if they had beat the Panthers, I would have been like, they're going to beat the hurricanes. I think, I've said it a number of times that series had zero business going as long as it did. And I think they would have been absolutely shit pumped by whoever they played next.
Starting point is 00:26:01 And that's that. I really like it for Columbus because I actually am high on Stoli. I think you're probably being more realistic. Not probably. You are being more realistic in what you could get back for Stoli. I think as a Leifes fan, or if I was a Leifes fan, I would be like, damn it, I wanted more than that. But maybe that's just the market. Like to your point, dude, if Lina's Olmark Vezna winner got a late first rounder and that's it, then I'm like, what do you fuck do you think you're getting for Stoli?
Starting point is 00:26:30 So fair. Here's what I'll say. John Gibson. Oh yeah, good comp. What did he get? Who is about the same age, and in my opinion, a much, much stronger goal tender. He was traded to the ducks for Marazic, or from the ducks to the wings, for Marazic and two draft picks, a second round pick in 2027 and a fourth round pick in 2026.
Starting point is 00:26:56 So like this is, listen, you could swing it to picks if you want. To me, like, yeah, if Toronto's like, yeah, we'd rather, we'd rather a second round pick, go for it. I think Toronto getting a first round right shot defensive pick is a good return. But if you want the picks, take the picks. Take the picks. Take the picks. Take the miles. My point is you're getting a, in a trade for Stolars, you would hope to get a replacement backup goaltender, which I've given.
Starting point is 00:27:30 you at 50% salary retained. So basically your cap hit doesn't move at all. And I'm giving you a first round prospect. Or if you want, you can have a second round pick and a fourth round pick. Okay. I was a, I was C plus B minus, but you have talked to me up. You talked to you down at the last one. You talked to me up in this one. I'm going to go another B. I'm going to go the second B. I think if anyone thinks that Stoli is a better prospect than Gibson, you do not watch goaltenders. You don't know. And I'm not saying that disrespectfully. I'm saying, It's just a lot of people who are sleeping on John Gibson, which way too many people are. Because like, talk to anyone.
Starting point is 00:28:08 If you went, who are some of the best goalie options available out there? Gibson was higher than Stollarts on every single list, I promise you. So you're not getting more than what. Anaheim just got for Gibson. Okay, good job. Two Bs. Next trade. I love this one.
Starting point is 00:28:28 Trade is going to be between the Anaheim Ducks and the Calgary Flames. Okay. You ready? Mm-hmm. The Anaheim Ducks and the Calgary Flames will start with the Ducks. The Ducks currently have 28.99 mil in cap space. Now, don't forget, they have Dostall to extend he's an RFA and McTavish. The Calgary Flames have 15.41 in cap space. They trade.
Starting point is 00:28:53 Anaheim will receive Rasmus Anderson, right shot D, 28 years old, 4.5 million cap hit for the next year. Calgary will receive Drew Hellison, right shot defenseman 24 years old, currently a restricted free agent. Stein Solberg, a left shot defenseman, 23rd overall selection in 2024, a 2026 fourth round pick that belongs to Philly and a 27 second round pick that belongs to Detroit.
Starting point is 00:29:18 The second and a what? Were they both seconds? A fourth round next, this coming season and a second round in 2027. And how old are both defensemen? 24 and I believe Stein is 20 I think he's 20 You know I feel about fourth round picks So I'm like if that's fucking literal trash that you could just throw away
Starting point is 00:29:41 I like the idea dude I like the idea a lot that the flames even though they had a really good bed at it this year Should be building to a couple years out You know like just you don't need to blow the load on trying to do something this year Stein is 19 Okay sick Yeah, so I kind of like that. And maybe I'm overhyping Raz, but I do think he's awesome.
Starting point is 00:30:05 I love Raz too. That's something that can be discussed here as well. So we know that Rasmus Anderson is a guy that was targeted by L.A. He is a, you know, we've been talking about him forever. He had 31 points last year in 81 games, 11 goals, 20 assists. I think he's a certified for me second. pair guy. And like he is a, he is an elite second pair guy. Now, could he be a first pair guy? Sure. I absolutely think he could be. But if you're, if you're really trying to build something, I think he probably is going to be on that second pair.
Starting point is 00:30:45 Or I think he's probably going to be on the second pair on like a really, really good team. If we look at the ducks right now, their left side is the most, I, I, I, I, I, I, I, I, can't believe the stock that I am buying in the left side of their defense. They have Jackson Lacombe, who was a fucking weapon last year. Pavel Minchikoff, who was so good two seasons ago, a little bit of a sophomore stump last year, but he's still fantastic. And then Olin Zellweger, you know how high I am on him. He's a fucking beautician, young puck-moving defenseman. And then on the right, they have their captain and enforcer in Radco Gudas. They have another really, really good vet enforcer and Jacob Truba. If you can bump those
Starting point is 00:31:28 two down and put Ross as you're starting right shot D with Lecombe, and then you have Goudas as your second pair and Truba as your third pair, where everyone has said, if you put Jacob Truba as your third pair, take off all, take away the minutes and all the pressure. Not that there's crazy pressure in Anaheim, but like that's exactly where Jacob Truba lives. You're on this young team. You're not cap-strapped. It doesn't matter what he makes. There's no like, oh, you're making eight-mill. You've got to be doing this, that, or the other. If you got Truba just chilling and taking care of Olin Zellweger. Are you kidding me? That's incredible.
Starting point is 00:32:01 I think with what Anaheim's building, we've heard a bunch of people say it. I think there's a chance that these guys fuck around and make it into playoffs. Me too, dude. Really what I think they need is defense here. And I would hear the argument that you might want more. And I would hear the argument that with this great, you mean, right? You want more back. That with this great, great draft, you might want 26 coming up.
Starting point is 00:32:27 you might want that second rounder to be in 2026 rather than 2027, which I would be fine with. They have three second round picks in 2027, which is why I think the Ducks would rather have it be that one. But if you wanted to flop those, I would hear it.
Starting point is 00:32:42 I am not entirely sure that Rasmus Anderson is worth a first round pick. Now, he might be, and he certainly might be at the deadline when teams are really desperate, which is where I could see Calgary going, we're going to play the season out, but we know that they were taking calls. And frankly, for me, if you get this offer to prospect, young prospect defenseman,
Starting point is 00:33:07 he's a RFA, you can sign him right now to a really friendly deal. He immediately fills the right D spot. He's obviously not going to be the one right D, but that's what you got McKenzie Wager for. You put Helleson in the lineup. Solberg is a first round pick, really good prospect, and then you get a second and a fourth. I don't know. Now, Calgary fans scream at me. I know you guys are a passionate bunch.
Starting point is 00:33:32 I could see you going, are you fucking high? That's not even close to his good of a return. I think what I would say back to that is like, I think what we're seeing from Rass is like, this is, he's, he's great. Like, he had a 50 and a 49 season. Then he went 39, 31. I don't think he is regressing.
Starting point is 00:33:52 I really don't like that at all. I think, though, he is a, 45 point guy. So I feel like because of how much people love it. And let me be clear, very good defensive player as well. I think he's a, I think, I think Rasmus Anderson is a very strong defensive defenseman as well. So I don't need him.
Starting point is 00:34:13 And flames fans don't need him to get, you know, fucking 80 points. 80 points. Yeah, like Rass is playing first line PK. He, him being a 45 point guy and also being a PK guy, that's a great fucking asset. but you don't it just feels like we've had two years in a row of this guy being like I'm not I'm not staying here well that's what's gonna say Dan especially if he's leaving then then you actually do like this because I was gonna say if Calgary trades him and regresses you're kind of be pissed but I'm like well not if he was leaving for free and you're building something that's trending to match up a couple years out when Wolf is really going and all that shit kind of a dagger for the Kings if he turns down a king's trade and then goes I'll go to the ducks yeah but Dan I love what you've done here give me an a minus really really Really? We are possibly going to get called absolutely fucking morons by the flames. I love what you're done here, Dan.
Starting point is 00:35:01 And listen, I think Helleson is a good player. I think Stein Solberg is a really, really good prospect. I mean that passionately. For those who don't know, he is a Norwegian. Norwegian defenseman. He, you know, has played in Norway forever. He played for, he played 10 games for the Gulls. this past season, five points in 10 games as a defenseman.
Starting point is 00:35:29 Like, that's pretty solid stuff. He's a, you know, six foot two, 200 pound left shot defenseman. He is just like good. Yeah. He's a good, good player. Obviously, first round pick just in 2024. So I think he's a good pick. Um, I think he's a really good pick.
Starting point is 00:35:51 I think he's a really good pick. And I think if you're getting too young, prospect defenseman, you get a second round pick, a fourth round pick. That's not bad. And it's, it's just again, like, what do you expect him to get? When you got a guy who is clearly, he clearly wants out, he's got one year left on his deal. It's, I don't know. But again, if you want to hold out to the trade deadline and try to get that first round pick for him, I get that. I get that. But I don't know. I think it's a decent package. I think you're being a little generous with my A-minus. I think this one probably, if you're the ducks, you're probably
Starting point is 00:36:29 like, we won that trade, probably. And I'm sure there's some Flames fans listening right now going, probably, they definitely won. But again, what I say to you is, this guy's got one year left on his deal, and he wants out. Yep. You're getting two players back and two picks back. That's not bad. Okay. Trade four. Trade four is going to be between the Detroit Red Wings and the Minnesota Wild. little Stevie Y action here. Yeah. The Detroit Red Wings have 12.09 mil in cap space. The Minnesota Wilde have 10.19 mil in cap space.
Starting point is 00:37:04 Keep in mind, they have to resign Marco Rossi, who is currently a restricted free agent. This trade, something that the Detroit Red Wings desperately need. To Detroit goes, Yonis Brodine, 32-year-old left-shot defenseman, making 6 mil until 2028. he is currently on IR and is set to miss the beginning of the season. To Minnesota goes. Eric Gustafson, left shot defenseman, I believe 33 years old, $2 million until 2026, so just one year left on that deal. A 2026 second round pick and shy Boyum, brother to Zeev Boyam,
Starting point is 00:37:50 who is also on the Minnesota Wild, selected 36th overall in 2021. let me just tell you about shy shy boyam early early early second round pick obviously went to the university of denver as well as eve trailblazed for him he is the older brother at the university of denver as a defenseman 18 points in 39 games 21 points in 38 games 36 points in 43 games and then last season played 67 games in the hl for Grand Rapids had 25 points in those 67 games. Dude, you are a little deviant because you know I love a reunion. You know I love this.
Starting point is 00:38:38 You knew I was already kind of like, I don't know about that. I love it for Detroit, but I don't know. And then you fucking sent Zeeves brother home. You sent him home, Dan. And now I'm all in my feels about it. I think that the injury to start the season could be Dan and here, when I say this, just what Detroit needed. Because they always crater in the second half there.
Starting point is 00:39:04 It's like, oh, fuck. Jonas could start, remember when Brady was suspended? And then he was fresh as fucking lettuce in the Super Bowl. We could start off. And then they have him as reinforcements when they're entering their fucking automatic crater era. He goes, I'm fine. I feel like it's December. and that solves all their problems.
Starting point is 00:39:27 I love that pickup for them. I think that would be actually really huge, especially, I know I'm joking, but especially with health. Like if actual health is not an issue, then I'm like, that's tremendous.
Starting point is 00:39:36 It's tremendous ad. So here's my thing with Brodine. 32 years old, I love this guy, love the player. Health has been not his strong suit. Since 2013 season, 45 games,
Starting point is 00:39:51 but correct me, that was the shortened season. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe so. 79 games 71 68 68 73 82 69 53 73 73 60 62 so he is not always the healthiest he's 32 so that's going to lower the value he is definitely a really solid two-way guy he has a career high points of 30 I believe in 22 five goals 25 assists so he is he is this like he's a two way guy he's going to be a PK guy, but I think he drastically improves the, what I think is a porous,
Starting point is 00:40:30 porous Detroit Blue Line. Like, that has been the issue. And you've got Mo Cider, great player on the right. You've got Edvenson, who I think is a phenomenal, phenomenal young prospect coming up. But then after that, like, Chirot is fine. Bernard Docker is fine. But, like, if you can get Brodine up on that left side with cider or, If you want to keep Edvinson up there,
Starting point is 00:40:55 Edvinson's young. I think that's, you're asking a lot of Edvinson to immediately be first pairing with Moe. But, you know, maybe he's 22. Like,
Starting point is 00:41:04 he could be ready for that, for sure. But I just think you're not giving up the prospects that you have in Sandine Pelica or anything like that. But, um, I don't know.
Starting point is 00:41:16 I think a 32 year old, Jonas Brodine, who is more of a defensive guy that's exactly what they need. Like, do I love the idea of a, of a Bowen Byron? on Detroit, absolutely I do. I, I, we all know I love
Starting point is 00:41:28 Bowen Byram, but at the same time, it's like, I don't know that Detroit right now needs a puck moving defenseman. And I think that that's what Byron is. Like, Byron, I think, just had 30-something points with Buffalo. I think, I think he is a,
Starting point is 00:41:46 he is your second pairing blue liner, puck-moving blue liner. And, and for me, a 32-year-old vet in Brodine, who is just like, you know, I think he, I think he moves well. He's got pretty decent size. He plays both ends of the ice really well, would help out their Blue Line so much. And I actually like, to your point, I like the idea of him being hurt at the beginning of the year, maybe come in 10 games in, finish the whole season. Like that, yeah. Now we're talking,
Starting point is 00:42:19 dude. But I love the idea of Brodine in Detroit. I think that's, I think two-way different. defensemen like that is exactly what they need. Some vets who aren't, you know, 35 years old. And I think that, I think the return is solid. I think the return is solid and you've completely won me over. And I'm going to believe in the Zeeve connection to bring out the potential, the max potential in his brother. And because I love the wings and I would actually really like to see them plug some of
Starting point is 00:42:46 their holes, flat A, flat A. Wow. Dude, you're being real nice to me right now. I don't know if I deserve these. before I get into the final one, the final discussion. Yep. I want to bring up some players, some guys that I have sort of pegged here, that I think. For that might be in this last one?
Starting point is 00:43:08 No, no, no, guys that I think we could see a trade for that we've heard some stuff on that I know people want to talk about. First and foremost, I want to start with Jordan Kairu. Jordan Kairu has been brought up so many times as a possible trade candidate. it. But this guy is making 8.1.125 until 2030. He had a fantastic season last year. I think it was 36 goals. We keep talking about it, 70 points and 82 games. The Blues, people within the Blues, have told us that there's some on the staff who maybe aren't a fan of his total game. They think maybe he's a little one-dimensional, this, that, and the other. Jordan Cairo, to me, is a guy at 27 years old under contract until 2030. yet frankly a pretty good cap hit, that's going to be a monster deal. So I don't even know how to wrap my head around trying to armchair GM a deal with that. The Blues have absolutely no cap space. So that one was super complicated.
Starting point is 00:44:04 It is, however, a deal where I look at the potential of a Matthew Kuchuk's situation, maybe a Kyle Connor. Like maybe you do a swap like that. Do you trade Jordan Kairu, a first round pick, and a problem. prospect and get Kyle Connor back with an extension. Yeah. Interesting. You mentioned that before.
Starting point is 00:44:27 It would take something like that, period. Period. It will stop. Jordan Kairu, under contract until 2030, a first round pick in next year's crazy draft and a prospect. That gets you Kyle Connor, in my opinion, if there are internal discussions in Winnipeg of, hey, I ain't coming back. that is a deal where I think
Starting point is 00:44:51 Blue's fan or Wild fans would have to go yeah I mean I think we have to take that I look at an Otto Stenberg in the Blues you know he was a I believe let me look here 25th overall in 2023
Starting point is 00:45:06 like that that's a first round forward six foot tall center left wing prospect you pair him with Cairo and a first round pick next year in that big big draft you get Kyle Connor who's going
Starting point is 00:45:19 going to extend in St. Louis. Ooh. That's one that I think could possibly happen. Very interesting. I look at a, I know that they don't want it, but Matt Barzell, you kind of look at the project that the islanders are putting together. Maybe get something. Do the islanders compete next year?
Starting point is 00:45:40 I think the Met is super weak, but at the same time, like, Barzell's, he's had some injury stuff. He's 28 now, 27. I think he's 28. He was in that infamous 2015 draft. I think he's 28 years old. He's never really had over 25 goals. Like he's a true like center, center who needs some wings.
Starting point is 00:46:01 He's signed for a long, long time. And, you know, I now look at the situation with the blues. You got a guy like Snuggaroo coming up. You've got neighbors. You've got Bich. You've got Holloway on the wing. Like maybe he does well with that. situation. I don't know. But again, these guys like Kyle Connor who are hearing, hearing possible
Starting point is 00:46:25 rumors about, and then guys like Cairo, guys like Barzell, you don't know if any of it's true, but like if a trade like that happens, it's going to have to be good one-for-one situation. So I'll tell you what, man, if the Winnipeg Jets aren't talking to Kyle Connor right now. Yeah. As we are recording this podcast and going, hey, we would like to offer you a seven-year extension. I, this is, uh, this is the discussions we had about rantan. Remember when we were talking about rantan in Colorado and we were like, if you even get a whiff that he's considering not signing, you have to trade him. Move now.
Starting point is 00:47:03 What happened? They traded him. If you're the Jets, dude, if you talk to Kyle Connor and he goes, honestly, I want to just, I want to get into the season here. Like, I want to, I want to see what's going on. Pick up the phone and start dialing. Heart dial. I'm serious. I know.
Starting point is 00:47:20 You've got to start making some trade calls. And, and, you know, that would take, I believe, I believe here Jordan Kairu has a no trade. I think he has, yeah, he has a no trade clause, needs to get player approval. So he would have to be okay with going to Winnipeg. He's a Canada boy. He's not a Winnipeg boy. But maybe that would help. But that's one that I would keep eyes on, dude.
Starting point is 00:47:46 I think that that's so shockingly similar to the Kachuk deal. You know, a guy at the end of his contract or one year left in his contract. I'm pretty sure Kachuk was RFA, which gave them a little bit more bargaining power. But if Kairu would waive and you went Kairu, a good prospect and a first round pick next year, and you get Kyle Connor who extends in St. Louis, I think that's a trade that, the blues do all day and if you are Win a peg And they were going to lose him then you love that
Starting point is 00:48:22 You're like holy shit we got Cairo back Yeah I think you go I'm okay with this And then the others I'll just mention I mentioned bone Byram that's going to be a super interesting one I think of Genie Malkin might be the next head to roll here in Pittsburgh Already said it's his last year yep yep We're we're keeping eyes on that Carlson And obviously Raquel is a big one but
Starting point is 00:48:44 Rust you know yep I'd be shocked. They don't make moves. And then Stu Skinner. I'm waiting on Sto Skinner news every single day. That Stollars one is another. I'm like, would you flop Stolars for Skinner? Yeah, good call.
Starting point is 00:48:57 Yeah. You know, but I think Stu Skinner can't be a backup. That's not the media. That's not the media he needs either. I look at the way Freddie Anderson left Toronto and then found a home in Carolina and thrived. I would not be shocked in the slightest if you moved Stu Skinner to a team that the media is nicer. The fans are a little bit nicer. And so much
Starting point is 00:49:19 pressure comes off his shoulder. So Stu Skitter, I think, is going to want to go somewhere where he's a starter. But you've got to figure out what the trade situation is there. Let's move on to my last one. Hit me. It's the big one. The trade is between the New Jersey Devils and the Vancouver
Starting point is 00:49:35 Canucks. You can guess where we're going here. New Jersey receives Quinn Hughes. Vancouver receives Jack and Luke. Vancouver is ass up against the cap they got no space New Jersey has 6.9 mil in cap now what I propose CP was Quinn Hughes to the New Jersey Devils left shot defensemen making 7.85 mil until 2027 Vancouver receives Dougie Hamilton right shot defenseman 32 years old nine mill until 2028 Simone Nemick right shot defenseman one year left on his reggae. deal and a 2026 first round pick. I think that would be enough. Me too. What's your concern? The money doesn't line up? No. This is where it got very interesting for me. The money doesn't
Starting point is 00:50:31 line up, first of all. Van has... You can make that work, though. Van has no cap. Like, you know, but what they just take on, like an extra two, an extra $2.25 or something? An extra 1.1, essentially. So, Mike, you can make that work. They could figure it out. The issue, I believe, actually exists with the lineup situation. So in New Jersey, Chris, on their defense, which I think is pretty strong, New Jersey's defense is currently Dougie Hamilton, right shot, Brett Pesci right shot, Jonathan Kovacev, right shot, Seamus Kesevich, right shot. Then as left shots, you got Brendan Dillon, 34 years old, Jonas Siegenthaler, 28 years. years old and Luke Hughes. Luke Hughes is probably your number one left shot defenseman right now. Yeah, until you get Quinn. So if all of a sudden you go get Quinn, you're now probably looking at a
Starting point is 00:51:31 lineup of Quinn Hughes on the first pairing, Luke on the second, Siegantaller on the third, and now you've got Brendan Dillon floating around. Brendan Dillon makes $4 million a year. And on the right side, if you move Hamilton, you've got Peschi, you've moved Nemek as well, yeah, you've got Pesci on the right, you've got Seamus Casey on the right, and Kovanovich
Starting point is 00:52:01 on the right. Yeah, and that's a luxury still. Yes, the question is, are you going, we're all in on Shams Kays. Like, Seamus KCasey is playing every day in the NHL now. Probably, but now you've got a 34-year-old Brendan Dillon making $4 million a year getting health bombed every single day. Be a GM. Be a GM.
Starting point is 00:52:19 make a move. Make a make them reactionary move. I'm just bringing up the facts here. So to me, Dougie Hamilton, first of all, would have to waive his no move to move to Vancouver, which Vancouver is a beautiful town. Beautiful town, Dan. Vancouver is phenomenal.
Starting point is 00:52:36 I don't know that that's necessarily an issue. Dougie is a Canadian boy. Vancouver's amazing. Let's say Dougie waves. Dougie Nemek and a 2026 first round for Quinn, I think is enough. I think so too. Dude, I think the way he's been talking that he's like, I'm fucking gone.
Starting point is 00:53:00 Well, he has not, he has not but said that once. Well, you're right. The way they're president has been talking, that he's like, Quinn has told me that he's gone. So the words being put in his mouth, if you get those two guys and a first back, I'm like, huzzah, dude, you did it. That's tremendous work. Yeah. And I do like that Dougie.
Starting point is 00:53:20 is under contract until 2028. Like that's good. Douggy's good, dude. Dougie's good. He's a great player. He's a good player. He, if you'll indulge me,
Starting point is 00:53:29 however, the other issue exists in Van because you move Quinn, and you're getting back Dougie and Nemick, both are right shots. Like now you have another problem there. Now they're log jammed,
Starting point is 00:53:43 yeah. Because like they've got Chronic, I think Myers on the right. Like now they have all of these right shot. Now they're the devils. Yeah. And they have no one on the left. And you're like, well, that didn't fucking work.
Starting point is 00:53:54 Could you take Dylan back? It's too much money, I guess. I just think the 34-year-old Dylan is... But just as a stopgap even. Like, you know, but it's too much money, but I hear you. But yeah, you've got, you've got Hronick as a right, Marcus Pedersen as a left, who you picked up recently. Lyres as a right. Forbert as a left.
Starting point is 00:54:11 The other Elias Pedersen as a left. And you've got P.O. Joseph as a left. So you could fill it. Yeah, you're right. It's actually not as bad as I thought it was. You just, you, you have Hronick, Nemick, and Dougie all on the right, which is sick. It is, but the problem is, Nemek is like, I'm a first pairing guy in the, either next year or the year after that. Dougie is a certified first pairing guy right now. And Hronick is like, bro, I make 7.25 mil a year.
Starting point is 00:54:42 You think I'm a third? Yeah. I'm a first pairing guy. So you've got three guys on the right who are like, I'm a first pairing guy. Dude, well, maybe you go Nemick. Fucking play left, dude. Like, learn to play left. Play left for a season.
Starting point is 00:54:55 Maybe you swing a three-team trade, get Buffalo involved here, get Bowen Byram in the mix. Bowen Byram goes to Van. Dude, that would actually be sick, Dan. That would be really cool. Bowen Byram goes to van, and then maybe Nemek or Dougie gets swung to Buffalo. But then... But Dougie won't wave that to Buffalo, but Nemek, you can bitch slap. Nemek, you can send to Buffalo.
Starting point is 00:55:16 Yeah, you can package him up, send him to Ice Siberia. Bye. So now, yeah, that's how you do this. You get a third team involved. Call the Sabers. Buffalo gets involved. We send Bowen Byram. Bowen Byram goes to Van, and Simone Nemek goes to Buffalo.
Starting point is 00:55:32 He has nothing. He can't say shit about it, dude. You shut your mouth. You're playing with the Sabres now. Dougie, you live in Vancouver, have a good life. Boom. Hughes Brothers unite. All O.T.
Starting point is 00:55:43 All Hughes Line OT. Then you've got, Van has a top four defense of Bowen Byronham on the left, Dougie Hamilton on the right, and then you've got Philip Pronick on the right and Marcus Pedersen on the left, and you're fucking laughing. Yeah, move on. Move on. We lost Quinn. We got some good assets back. You got a first round pick and you got Bowen Byron and Dougie Hamilton. Boom. Dan, A plus. A-fucking plus. We did it. Wow. I can't believe it, dude. We figured out all of our problems. We got Bowen Byram, who was on the reserve list involved. God, I didn't even know. we're going to do that. And I think, I think Buffalo's happy too, dude. Buffalo loses Bon
Starting point is 00:56:22 Byrham and they go, we got Simone Nemek, dude. Me too, dude. Great job. Danny GM cooking up gas. Holy shit, dude. I feel pretty good about that. That was awesome. I can't wait for that trait. Oh, boy. All right. Should we move on to some knot ice? Or do you have any break? Let's take a quick break from our sponsors. And then we'll come back. Babes, taking a quick break to talk to you about bed and GM. You know the drill by now. The greatest sports book. in the game, the greatest online betting platform you could ever possibly find because bet MGM takes care of you. They're taking care of the Netter's boys at all times. It might not be hockey season, but listen.
Starting point is 00:57:00 We just saw my boy's sinner when Wimbled in for the first time. We just saw me and C.P's favorite football club, Chelsea FC, the best club in the world, become world champions for the next 40 years winning the club World Cup. How do you like them apples? you can be putting bets on anything like that. All summer we've got action still buzzing, and if you sign up for BetMGM right now using promo code Netters, N-E-T-T-E-R-S, you can bet up to $1,500 and you can lose it all,
Starting point is 00:57:31 and that will get put right back into your account. $1,500 of bonus bets. Are you kidding me? That is as good as it gets. No one's taking care of you like that, because Bet-M-G-M-G-M-N-E-M-Las you, like the Netters boys, love you. So get signed up today. Use that promo code and become part of the BetMGM family.
Starting point is 00:57:52 Gambling problem? Call 1-800-800-Hop-N-Y or text Hope NY for 677-3-369-0-0-0-0-0-Masthus 9-0-0-0-0-1-Mashash 9-0-0-1-1-1-1-1-8-1-1-8-1-1-1-8-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-B first-offer-bbbbbbbbett-mvvvents. Bonus-B-MGMGM-GM-com for terms. U.S. PromptuMGMGM-M-GF for terms. U.S. promotional offers not available in New York, Nevada, Ontario, or Puerto Rico. Huge shout out to our sponsors. Before we get into Not Ice, I do want to give another shout out. I want to shout out the University of Tampa, Chris.
Starting point is 00:58:24 Got some boys in the DMs, University of Tampa hockey team, big netters guys. We love Tampa. We got to cruise around Tampa in a Duffy boat on a Batchie Party recently. We ripped right by University of Tampa. I'll tell you, a lot of talent. A lot of talent catching rays on the yard, Dan. Not that I was looking. Not that I was looking.
Starting point is 00:58:46 And snipping on the ice. These guys are also champs. And they're buzzing around. They're looking to become a D1 program as well. We were talking a last episode or a couple episodes ago about how we need these southern schools. And the University of Tampa Boys are certified beauties. They're also certified Netters fans. They're in the network.
Starting point is 00:59:05 So love those guys. Wait, while we're doing quick shoutouts, I want to say a huge shout-out. Because I was going to just at the end, but I thought I might forget to Luke in Hunter, New York. Luke dapped us up all weekend. Legend. Great guy. Had an awesome time.
Starting point is 00:59:22 He's in the network and we can't appreciate it more. Luke, thanks for being the homie. Fucking love it, dude. Someone who is also in the network, Justin Bieber. My linely. Yep, your line, make. Surprise the weekend.
Starting point is 00:59:34 Beber going, going, oh, you thought I was out the game? Oh, you thought I'm rattled about Diddy? Dropped an album. Boom, surprise album. What's it called? Swag. Swag. Drop the surprise album. Now, listen, you guys might expect that this not ice portion is going to be about me and C.P.
Starting point is 00:59:53 breaking down the album that is swag. Track by track, track, track, track by track. That's not the case. That's not what we're doing here. I really believe that no one listening, no one in the world wants to hear our take on swag. Yeah. I'll say I recently post
Starting point is 01:00:16 I recently posted about justice and I was like remember how fucking good this album was and that that is a smash record that album swag is not that for me I've listened to it fully listen to it through multiple times I it's I'd say it's I'd say this album's not for me
Starting point is 01:00:35 and by that I mean I don't think this album was made for me and that's okay Here's a question for you, dude. Yeah, yeah. Would you say that certainly there are times in my life where songs have grown on me where I'm like, oh yeah, I actually like this song more than when it first came out. But I don't think I've ever heard a song that I was like, this is whatever. And then a month later was like, this song is actually a certified banger. I usually feel like you know, like you listen to it and you're like, that song was fucking heat.
Starting point is 01:01:02 I agree. I think I listen to it and I'm going, I go, I can find myself going, what the fuck is this song? Yeah. Like this is so good. And I don't think there's anyone that can look me in the fucking eye and tell me that a single track on swag is just absolute fucking gas. I know. And I've loved the, I want to get into the internet's reaction to this and I want to get into Justin Bieber as a whole. I want to get up all up in his business respectfully, which is what a lot of people don't do.
Starting point is 01:01:30 Yeah. Which pisses me off. Here's my team. But let me just say, what we were alluding to, this album not. not really for me. I thought first place was pretty good. Sweet spot. I thought it was pretty good. Daisies, I know people are loving. But I didn't think this album blew my tits off. And I think my first question is like, what is what's the deal with these surprise albums, dude? Like, remember one fucking Beyonce drop like fucking lemonade or whatever it was? And everyone's like,
Starting point is 01:02:03 oh my God, a surprise album. Does it really drive? downloads that much more. I know all of a sudden there's a quick 24 hours where it's all anyone's talking about. But doesn't that happen when they drop their albums anyway? When they're like, hey, my album's coming out August 24th. Isn't there like a shit fuck on August 24th anyway? That's what I would have assumed.
Starting point is 01:02:23 It's like if you have as big of a following as Beyonce and Justin Bieber, the second your album comes out, people are going to run to it like fucking lunatics and start posting about it. So does it really move? I'm asking because I don't know. I just don't, I couldn't believe that it moves the needle that much. So I suppose I'm here to say the surprise
Starting point is 01:02:42 album drop is I boo. Maybe not but I'm like whatever. I don't need it. I don't need it. Whatever. And it better be good because if you're going to go blah and it's not good then I'm like fucking maybe take some more time do that again and then figure it out.
Starting point is 01:02:59 Here's my question to you Dan. Yeah, go go. And this is about J.B. in this case but just artists in general. Art in general. Why do we as a species feel the need to stop doing what everybody likes? And by that I mean, let me take it to TV. I'm probably going to make fun up for some of the some people here, but entourage. I love that show entourage.
Starting point is 01:03:29 Yeah. At what point did they go, maybe Vince should have a drug addiction and like completely crash out of the movie game? As realistic as that plot may have been, I literally would have happily just sat down season after season while Vince landed the next like banger movie and, you know, slept with some girls along the way. And it was like, it was fun. It's a fucking escapism wish fulfillment show. Whatever. C.P. If I can interject on that exact topic, it's as if some of these shows forget their comedies. I'm going to, I'm going to point to a couple or a few. Entourage. Yep. The Office. Yep. Ted Lasso. Oh, dude.
Starting point is 01:04:12 Now, Ted Lasso, let's go through him. Entourage. Is it realistic that a celebrity, a major movie star would get a drug problem? Of course. You're a 30-minute comedy, my friend. No one is watching this show for that insane emotional character arc breakdown. We don't want that. So stop fucking doing it.
Starting point is 01:04:35 The Office. No one wants to watch episodes of Pam and Jim having marital problems. This is The Office. What the fuck are you doing? And then Ted Lassow. I know that that one in the new age of streamers. And Ted Lassow definitely walked that line of being so lovely and emotional while also comedic. But the lovely emotional stuff was just that.
Starting point is 01:05:00 It was lovely emotional. Like, yeah, it dealt with real things. But there were just times where it was like, what? we're going too deep dude in that last season they were like we're an hour long now we're we were always a dromedy and i'm like no you fucking weren't it's the same with the bear it's like shut the fuck up so so you're so right just do do what everyone loved you don't need to be the same look at oh it's always sunny in philadelphia yeah yep good one good really good look at cold play like we we loved you just keep doing what we love just like keep yeah i'm all for growth i'm all for
Starting point is 01:05:33 experimenting, but it's like, sometimes we're just, we're losing the plot here. And, and Bebes love him or hate him, dude, has some bops. And, like, you are a pop star, dude. And I mean that in a compliment. Like, I think some people in the, the star is born crowd is like, yeah, it's fluff, it's bullshit. He's got nothing to say, like, which he obviously does have a ton to say as a human being, you know, we've gone on and on about that. So I'm not trying to be like, Just make the fun music, dude. I don't need to hear about your fucking emotional damage. But I am kind of like, dude, you have an ability, a gift, a rare gift that you can make super entertaining song.
Starting point is 01:06:17 You can make so many people just feel good and happy. And it bums me out for whatever the reasons when artists are like, I used to do that. Now I make slow acoustic music about. whatever, you know, and I'm like, yeah, dude, remember I'm the one, that was sick. Do that again. I, I, I, here's, here's
Starting point is 01:06:42 my thing. Music is an artistic expression. And I think Bebes is a genius in many ways. I'm, I'm a huge Beaver guy. Dude, he's a legend. He's a legend. I always have with him. I, I absolutely love him. I think he's,
Starting point is 01:06:59 I think there's an argument to be made that he's the most famous person alive. Truly, I feel that way. It's like, this poor fucking kid was just born, a musical genius, had immense talent and was birthed into the internet. Like, he was 12 or 13 and like Usher and P. Diddy were like, you were going to be the next superstar. And God knows what has happened to him along the way. But he has been open and closed about various insane things that he's been through. He's clearly a tortured man, as many geniuses are. And I, I, I will never take away his platform or microphone to express himself however he needs. Because at the end of the day, dude, people are going to buy his records. They're going to download his music. So do whatever you want, pal. And while the music that he's made in the past might make you happy or me happy, maybe it's not making him happy.
Starting point is 01:07:50 But that's why I'm like, this feels like a really R&B-inspired album. And R&B is great. It's not really the B, no, it's great. But it's not necessarily the Bieber that I want, but he, you know, I want him to do whatever he wants to do. But I think that's the topic for me with the Bieber album drop is just he is, how old is he? 29, 30? Is he 30 already? Look up how old he is, but in the insanely young life, that is, he must, I was like, he must be over 30, 31. in the insanely young life that Bieber has had,
Starting point is 01:08:33 he's already been famous for well over 15 years. Yeah. And I'm kind of like, what a fascinating career this dude has had. I know. He's like seemingly losing his fucking mind on the internet. Well, while he knew he had a surprise album drop like a week later, dude.
Starting point is 01:08:55 Yeah, like he's seemingly losing his fucking mind. and then at the same time he's dropping music under the radar and he's so famous that people don't know how to talk about it I know this is what's been funny on the internet for me
Starting point is 01:09:09 is like I'm looking at the way people are responding online and they don't know what to say like they're I don't know if people love or hate this album because they're like am I allowed to hate it or do I have to say it's awesome because it's Bieber or do I criticize him because that's in vogue where I'm like he's losing his mind Like no one knows what the fucking thing
Starting point is 01:09:28 that's not gonna get you made fun of is. It's, it's, this guy drops an album in the middle of the night and it becomes the talk of the town. People are making viral TikToks about people, like, I don't know if you saw that one that Bieber retweeted.
Starting point is 01:09:42 It was like this guy being like, that was Justin Bieber's way of being like, you motherfuckers thought I was gone. Fuck you. I'm Jay Bieber, bitch. Like blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. And well, there's a point of me that's like, that is true.
Starting point is 01:09:52 But that guy's talking like, he just dropped the Carter three. And I'm like, I don't think he did do that. Yeah, he didn't. But the fact of the matter is, like, Justin Bieber is the Beyonce Taylor Swift level where he does anything and the world stops.
Starting point is 01:10:05 What a fucking crazy, crazy amount of power that one man wields. Absolutely insane. Dude, proud of him, happy for him. Make fun music again. That's my thought. I'm here to say, do whatever you want. Do whatever makes you happy. I think that's my thesis is like I just want Beeps to be happy dude I've spent time with the guy
Starting point is 01:10:30 dude I've been in the locker room with the guy I've been on the ice with him and you see glints of the happy kid and I want that back and I maybe swag did that maybe it didn't I'm curious yeah I'm curious how he feels about this yeah but okay let's take a break and then we'll kick it to our we'll come back for games. All right, I got to talk to you guys about true classic because they have been such a game changer in my social life, in my confidence. It's incredible. Okay, they have the best fits with their gear. It feels amazing. It's a great price, obviously, but it's just, it's, you can manage your outfit and your wardrobe in your budget now and, and just feel like you look great. I genuinely feel like that all the time, okay? Obviously, the fabric is sick and you've heard that if you've ever seen an ad ever, But it's actually beyond that.
Starting point is 01:11:24 The true classic purpose goes so much deeper because they are doing hilarious commercials. They give back to their community. They don't take themselves too seriously so I can feel sick in my gear. And it's just an awesome company. Okay. I started with the jeans, 100%. That was my first one. I threw the jeans on.
Starting point is 01:11:40 I love them. They've got like the kind of slightly baggy or fit now, which is all the trend. And it's awesome. But I really like it because it's, especially in Cali when it gets really hot, they're not so sticky and skinny on my leg anymore. The jeans are amazing, but man, the t-shirts changed everything for me because they're a bit longer. You guys know I'm kind of tall guy. The t-shirts are a bit longer where it's like they fit tight around the chest and arms where I want them to, but never bunching, bundled, anything like that. So soft, smooth.
Starting point is 01:12:06 And then the length I can like reach up. Nothing's an issue. It's so, so good. It's a total game changer for me. Okay. So get rid of all the overpriced stuff. Get rid of all the new fashion, this and that. These are built for comfort.
Starting point is 01:12:20 They're built to last. They give back. It's just an amazing operation, okay? So you can get them anywhere. You can get them at Target at Costco. But if you go to true classic.com slash netters, you can get hooked up with all the latest deals. Go check it out right now. Huge thank you to our sponsors.
Starting point is 01:12:36 And now Waggs, take us into a beer league hotline. There are two gay guys on our team and they're dating. Here we go. That's a great start. Here we go. Let's go. Let's fucking go. Start again, start again.
Starting point is 01:12:49 There are two gay guys on our team and they are dating. They were on the team before I joined, and I'm told they met outside of beer league and joined as a package deal. Obviously, everyone is cool with it, and there's no issue in the locker room when changing or even showering. But recently they broke up and they've asked to both keep playing because it was amicable. Now when they show up, it's awkward as fuck. And imagine having to see your ex naked in the shower every week. What do we do about this? that's such a point
Starting point is 01:13:22 that's such a good point dude like in my mind I was right about to be like whatever dude you sit opposite sides of the locker room who fucking cares but then dude
Starting point is 01:13:31 you're just butt ass naked suds soap suds everywhere every Wednesday dude dude I don't know man first of all first of all
Starting point is 01:13:41 this is fucking awesome I love this so much I hate that they broke up that sucks but I need to know why it's awkward. Like, are you guys making it awkward because you think it's a big deal? They said it's fine. Are these two dudes fine?
Starting point is 01:14:00 Like, are they like, dude, we're like, it was an amical breakup. We're chilling. Because here's the thing, man. I will say gay dudes don't give a fuck about awkwardness and, like, casual sex. So they might actually be totally chill. Like, listen, maybe it'd be weird if one of those guys started fucking another guy on that team, but it sounds like that's not happening. So I think you might be making it weird.
Starting point is 01:14:25 You might be thinking this is more serious than it is. But in fact, these two bros are just totally, they're totally chill. They don't care at all. Dude, what if they, you're right, you're 100% right. I need to know who the awkwardness is coming from. And is there a world day in where they could alternate weeks? No, dude, fuck that. You're being a bitch.
Starting point is 01:14:47 You get the next week. you're being a bitch We're all still boys You're another one of these little bitch boys in the locker room now Like oh mommy and daddy broke up Fuck you dude you're a pussy They're fine They're fucking crushing it
Starting point is 01:15:01 And if they said they're fine They said they're fine And if they're buzzing around on the ice Scoring goals and having fun In the locker room Good question Leave them alone I will say
Starting point is 01:15:11 I will say And again if they're fine whatever But the shower is such a wrinkle Like I can't believe you'd break up with somebody and then just see him hanging dong, hanging dong every night. You're like, yo. You're a pussy dude. You're a pussy.
Starting point is 01:15:24 That used to be mine. That D was mine. Now it's anybody's D. You're a pussy, dude. That D belongs to everybody, dude. Can you not hear me or are you just ignoring me and interrupting me every five seconds just to try to get your joke across? Because I'm, well, maybe you're delayed because I'm talking normally on my end.
Starting point is 01:15:45 I'll tell you what, brother. You are a bitch. And these dudes, you think that they give a shit about seeing a swinging dick? You think that phases them at all, regardless of where that dick has been? No. Like, I can't, I can't believe that we're going to try to waste any airtime on these guys being phased by that. The only way that this is awkward, awkward, is if there's emotions. If there are emotions, if there are emotions attached or impacted, then it's,
Starting point is 01:16:18 a tough situation. Otherwise, these two guys are fucking grown-ass adults. They've handled this like professionals and they've put the team and the game ahead of their relationship. And that right there, dude, that gets you a spot on the team
Starting point is 01:16:33 any day. Any day. These two guys fucking rock. And everyone else should take notes. Let them play. Let the boys play. 100%. I love it. I love it. All right. Now let's kick it to a Bauer hockey. blind ranking.
Starting point is 01:16:50 These blind rankings are incredible, about as incredible as the Bauer Twitch and all of their other products. This week we're doing things to have in your golf bag. Oh, this is vital. Oh, very, very important. Very, very, very important.
Starting point is 01:17:07 Portable charger. Oh, fuck, dude. See, he comes practical out the gate, Danny, comes practical out the gate. And you are such a practical bitch that I think you're going to think this is higher than me because it's about preparation. If you're prepared, you don't need it. There are so many things to call me a bitch about and like a boozy bitch about, but like being practical is like what's bitchy about being practical? That's crazy.
Starting point is 01:17:36 You're such a practical genius. There we go, dude. Now we're talking. I'm going to go low here, CP. I'm going to be honest. I'm going low here. here because listen if you are if you're a professional you you come to the golf course with your phone charged yeah come come to the course with your phone charged uh you got a charger in your not a portable one but like a charger in your bag or a charger in your car and you can you can zap it up at the end of the round or or in the clubhouse or something uh and then also nowadays sometimes these golf carts they've they've got cords on them they've we do need to get there they've they've they've
Starting point is 01:18:17 They've got some of those in there, but I'm going low here. I would go as low as five. I would go as low as five here. It's just, I don't think it's that important. I, the only reason I want to go, I'm with you mostly, the only reason I want to go for is because the rate, I like the music and we, we both love our blue T's speakers. We're not talking about, we're not talking about a portable charger for a speaker. This is for your, no, no, no.
Starting point is 01:18:39 I'm saying, but I'm saying that tracker drains the fuck out of it. I can't even get from a hundred percent charge. I can't get through 18 on one charge. if you were tracking and playing music the whole time. Maybe I have an old phone. It's not that old. It's only a year and a half old. But period, full stop.
Starting point is 01:18:53 That shit eats your battery. That's the only reason I want to go for. Yeah, we're going to go five because you picked such a preposterously specific reason why your phone dies that we're not. That's why your, that's why phones die. If you are tracking your on a speaker and playing music, which I imagine most people are doing, unless, unlike you who are apparently playing in dead silence and you don't care where you hit it, then you.
Starting point is 01:19:17 Yes, I don't need a portable charger. Everyone else on Earth would probably like one when your battery is getting drained by your shot tracking. I don't even think that people know what the fuck you're talking about, pal. Like, I'm over here with that same speaker as you, and I'm not crying like a little cunt about my fucking phone battery dying. I'd like to go as high as two. I'm now up to two because it is preposterous to think that your phone doesn't die well playing. Here we go. So I will settle it three.
Starting point is 01:19:43 Sensitive CP, dude, coming in and fucking rooting everything. I will settle at three. If you want five, I guess we would average it three point five. I would say, do you want to get back on track with this episode or keep being a twat? No, you have completely derailed this and we have to go now two or three. I'm between two or three up to you. Okay. Five moving on.
Starting point is 01:20:02 No, no, I disagree. I will not accept a five. I will not move forward with a five. I will go as low as four. But I'm now three or four and you can pick between three or four. All right. Four and I just, I love that now the whole world gets to see what are. a fucking piece of shit you are sometimes.
Starting point is 01:20:19 You absolute clown. Because I made a reasonable point and you said no one ever has had their phone die. You referenced a random speaker and you're like, oh, my tracking. I love Bluetooth. I'm like, yeah, but you mentioned a random speaker as if everyone on earth has it. And I'm over here who has that speaker and I'm like, yeah, I don't think it's that bad. And you're like, my tracking and my Bluetooth speaker, my phone battery is dead in an hour. And now you're getting all butt hurt about it and you're being a fucking bitch.
Starting point is 01:20:50 We'll go for... We have this exact conversation at Half Moon Bay when you go, man, these things drain your phone battery. And I go, I know. And when I said, I'm so glad we have a portable charger here at just above a five, right where it belongs at four. Thank God. You are the worst. You're as shitty as you are dumb and useless. I'm so glad that I'm no longer around you because I don't have to have my life force sucked out of me.
Starting point is 01:21:15 and don't even try to make a joke like my phone battery does when I plug it into that speaker. You knew it was coming though. You, fuck you. You useless piece of shit for. Yes. Thank you. This one's a little bit crazy that it's even on the list because if you brought a golf bag,
Starting point is 01:21:31 why are these not in it? Clubs. It's the most lock one I've ever seen in my life, dude. The most lock one in the history of blind rankings. dude. It has to be one. It literally has to be one. Like, I don't know. I don't know. You guys, you could rent, you could rent, I suppose, but I just think you really want them. Some golf bag full of portable chargers. Yeah, yeah, yeah. That CP would have the round of his fucking life, dude. He would finally start shanking balls into the fucking pond. And I know where
Starting point is 01:22:06 they all went, because I would have the tracking going, humming. The tracker would be humming. Yeah, got to be one. Got to be one. I suppose we should have put a caveat in there saying that, clubs are obviously in the bag, but it wasn't, that wasn't established. Therefore, this is a lock one. This is the most lock one of any blind rag who ever done. One. Rangefinder. Oof.
Starting point is 01:22:31 I can't fucking believe that we, we had four taken away from us because Chris is a twat. Correctly taken. I'll go three here, I think. I just think, rangefinder is way more important. for me than a portable fucking charger. But again, at the end of the day, it's like if my range finder, if I leave my range finder at home, I'm not freaking the fuck out. There are other ways to figure it out.
Starting point is 01:22:57 That was my only point to do. And I literally go like this. Oh, fuck. Whatever. You know, like all the carts now, to your point have like, or at least everywhere I play, the cart, I drive to the ball. And it's like, you're exactly this far from the hole. And I'm like, thanks. You know, like I only pull it on a par three because I don't drive my cart up onto the T-box.
Starting point is 01:23:12 But that's it. I pull it out twice per nine holes. so I can live. I don't know what's coming next. I want to go three, two, because I think some bad stuff might be coming, but I can't believe you just said that about a range finder, and you couldn't be less stubborn to not say that about a portable charger.
Starting point is 01:23:29 I pulled a charger the whole time. I'm plugged in the whole time. Plugged in full nine versus twice. Two usages. Shoot, portable range finder gets used. Watch this. Click.
Starting point is 01:23:37 Click. Click. Miss because I always missed the first time. Click again. That's about eight seconds. Use that twice per nine, 16 seconds per nine. Portable Targer, pull two hours.
Starting point is 01:23:46 I'm plugged in. But you don't need that. You don't need it plugged in the whole time. You don't need to be 100% bad. I'm telling you right now, this blind ranking is going to suck because of you. So we'll see. We'll put it out of three, Wags. Sunscreen.
Starting point is 01:24:10 Damn. Chris is getting burned out there if he's putting that at five. Yeah, dude, I think like. we are going to be in the minority here because we don't need sunscreen as much as others. And to your point, Dan, prepare. Like, just pop some on, like, doesn't need to be in my, it's only in your bag if you're like, oh yeah, fuck, I forgot, but sunscreen on. I'm like, put some sunscreen on.
Starting point is 01:24:31 Oh, yeah, but dude, I mean, like, come on. I forget a lot. I forget a lot. And also, also, if you're golfing in, in the summertime, in anywhere on the west or the south, make the turn. I don't care if you put on 50, pal. Like, if we get through, you get through five holes and you're like, I could probably rewather up. I guess I'm almost never playing 18 anymore I guess that's the that's a wrinkle.
Starting point is 01:24:52 What we don't want is a farmer's tan. We sure don't want that. So you don't want the fit. You don't want to burn at all. I mean, I have to go five here because I'm not given up two. But God, wouldn't it be great if we had three, four, five locked in right now. I would so much rather a little burn than a dead phone. Yeah. Yeah. Okay. Five. Last but not least, beers. I'm pretty happy about that. Clubs beers. It's about as good as a one-two as you could get. Listen, I'll tell you. We reeled it, Dan.
Starting point is 01:25:29 There's going to be an argument for people saying that beers could be won over clubs. At the end of the day, which brings you more joy on the golf course? It's probably the beers. Really good point. It's probably the beers. But at the end of the day, we can't golf without the club, so they had to be won. I don't know. That's a pretty good list. That's a pretty good list. I could shuffle some stuff up, but I'm not I'm not pissed off. And that's a will live. We'll live. I love it. Fantastic stuff with the games, as always. That's going to do it for us today at the Empty Nerders podcast. Unbelievable trade proposals, I think. But you guys got to let us know. As always, we love you guys. Make sure that you follow along. Subscribe to the YouTube. Follow on all the socials if you aren't already. Send this around to your friends. It's summertime. I know people are in desperate need of hot.
Starting point is 01:26:14 You have hockey friends. They might not listen to us yet. Send the podcast to your friends. Make them subscribe on the YouTube. Let's keep growing the network. It's fucking beautiful stuff. We will see you next time. And until we do, skate hard.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.