Gil's Arena - Bam Adebayo's 83 Points LIGHT UP Gil's Arena
Episode Date: March 11, 2026Bam Adebayo's 83 Points LIGHT UP Gil's Arena as Gilbert Arenas & The Gil's Arena Crew react to Bam Adebayo dropping 83 points in the Miami Heat's win over the Washington Wizards and give their take on... Bam passing Kobe Bryant for the 2nd most points scored in a game in NBA History. They discuss Bam's historic night including how the superstar center reached the mark with an NBA record 43 free throws and debate if Kobe Bryant fans deserve to be upset after Bam shattered the Black Mamba's record. Next, they break down the potential NBA Finals preview between the San Antonio Spurs & Boston Celtics where Victor Wembanyama & The Spurs took down the Celtics and give their take on Jaylen Brown's controversial double technical that got the Celtics' best player ejected before Gilbert Arenas finally gets a chance to defend his take on Jayson Tatum's return after the Superstar has looked solid in his first few games back since tearing his achilles. They then discuss the Los Angeles Clippers historic turnaround as Kawhi Leonard has carried the Clippers back to .500 and debate if moving on from James Harden was the right move to get this team back in the hunt for an NBA Championship. Finally, they react to the Los Angeles Lakers sweeping the season series against the Minnesota Timberwolves where the team improved to 10-2 in games where Luka Doncic & Austin Reaves play without LeBron James, fueling the narrative that the team is better with the King on the bench and give their savage takes on the NBA cancelling the Atlanta Hawks' Magic City promotion. PLEASE Give Us A LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!!!! Today's Gil's Arena Crew : Gilbert Arenas, Josiah Johnson, Nick Young, Brandon Jennings & Rashad McCants Gil's Arena premieres every Wednesday & Thursday at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET. Sign up for Underdog HERE with promo code GIL and play $5 to get $75 in bonus funds or bonus entries https://play.underdogfantasy.com/p-gi... If prescribed, new sexual health patients get $15 off their first order of Sparks on a recurring plan. Connect with a provider at https://ro.co/arena to find out if prescription Ro Sparks are right for you. SUBSCRIBE: / @thearena0 Join the Underdog discord for access to exclusive giveaways and promos! / discord Must be 18+ (19+ in AL, NE; 19+ in CO for some games; 21+ in AZ & MA) and present in a state where Underdog Fantasy operates. Terms apply. Concerned with your play? Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit www.ncpgambling.org; NY: Call the 24/7 HOPEline at 1-877-8-HOPENY or Text HOPENY (467369) Show Start 0:00:00 Bam Adebayo Drops 83 Points 0:03:07 Spurs Take Down The Celtics 1:21:10 Gil Will Not Apologize For Being Wrong On Tatum 1:28:45 Does Wemby Deserve More MVP Love? 1:50:37 Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome back to Gil's virtual arena.
Presenting my underdog,
who-woo-woo.
Okay.
Swaggy, fuck, woo-woo.
Right now, I'm not feeling too whoop-whoop-whoop-ish.
What's going down?
Bam-type shit, you know, I'm just not feeling the energy.
We have a bam descenter.
There's one among us.
Crashing out.
We will get to that very, very shortly,
but this is Gil's virtual arena
presented by underdog
whoop.
I'm merely a host
Josiah Johnson.
And back in the virtual arena,
we got the NBA legend
and Arc Raiders player
Gilbert Arenas here with us.
What's up, Gil?
What it do?
What do you do?
Same so,
just reheated.
Good to see.
Welcome back.
How come y'all don't say
welcome back to anybody else
running out here?
Because this is Gil's Arena.
This is Gil's Arena.
This is.
If you wanted to be swaggy, shit,
hey.
Let's say the word.
You can be swagging.
No, I don't want it to be
No, I see what you deal with on a daily basis.
I'm cool.
We're joined by
NBA champion of the world
currently not in a good mood.
Swaggy Pete, Nick Young
back here with us.
Okay, we see it, we see it.
Okay.
Bam, yeah, bam, yeah.
Bam, bam.
And last but not least,
we've got the man known
in Cemetery, Larry NCAA Champion of the World.
Rashad McCants, Ph.D.
Shad, I don't know what's going on back there,
but you look like you got to...
Some things on your mind.
Out the mud.
Man.
Get it out the butt.
We got a lot of things to discuss.
You already know the most important thing,
but here's what's cracking in Gil's Arena today.
Bam, out of bio.
Dropped 83 to pass Kobe
for the second most points in a game in league history.
So we got to talk.
about BAM's legendary scoring night.
A lot of people are only with it.
Some people are not, as we can see right here.
I'm on our panel.
Spurs swept their season series with the Celtics
to improve the 16 and 1 in their last 17 games.
But does Wimby deserve more love in the MVP discussion?
He's been putting together a very, very strong string of games.
Jalen Brown ordained him as the best non-human two-way player in the world.
We'll see what that means come a war season.
And the Clippers are in the midst of a historic turnaround
behind a career year for Kauai Leonard,
but is the claw worthy of an all-N-A selection
based on how he's playing this season?
We will discuss, but before we get into all that,
as always, this show is brought to you by Underdog.
Underdogs available in most states,
including Texas, California, and Florida.
New customers get $75 in bonus entries
when they play just $5.
To get started, just use Code Gill when you sign up,
and it'll load instantly.
Underdog, make picks, win money with Code Gill.
And if you can't watch this show live with us on YouTube,
We have audio versions available on Apple, Spotify, wherever you get your podcast.
So we're going to get right to it.
Biggest story of the night, one of the biggest scoring stories in the history of the National Basketball Association.
Swaggy.
It is what it is, okay?
I didn't expect it to happen either.
Those shit don't count.
So when you thought of current NBA players that could surpass Kobe's 81 point game,
Bam Out of Bio's name probably didn't immediately come to mind if it came to mind at all.
But the three-time All-Star two-time Olympic Gold Medalist came through with the performance of a lifetime Tuesday night.
And the heat's blowout win over the Wizards in South Beach.
Let's take a look at some of his various stats.
So Bam finished with a career high 83 points with his girlfriend and four-time WMBA MVP Asia Wilson in the building.
As you may know, Asia holds the record in the W for the most points in the game with 53.
Bam had to show her what's what.
He went 20 for 43 from the field, seven for 22 from three, and a staggering 36 for 43 from the free throw line.
The 36 made free throws in the 43 attempts, both setting NBA records.
So Bam got to cooking from the jump with a franchise record 31 points in the first quarter.
He was at 43 by halftime, 62 by the end of the third quarter with Kobe's 81 within reach.
Bam in the heat decided to go for it.
and we can only be characterized as a very interesting fourth quarter to say the least.
So Bam had no problem getting in the line against the Wizards, 29-ranked defense.
And after his historic 83-point night, passing one of his idols in Kobe Bryant, 81,
Bam was asked what it meant to him to pass Kobe on the single-game scoring list.
To me, it's Warner on what he would say.
Seeing somebody, you know, obviously you've seen 60, 70,
But to be 83 and you pass him, you know, in my mind is like, what would he say to me?
Because I've always wanted to have a conversation with him.
But he'll probably say me to do it again.
But that's a real moment being in the company with somebody you idolized growing up.
Have you may have noticed, Asia Wilson did the post-game press conference with VAM.
She was also very active on social media last night.
He said that BAM was more than likely
they're going to have to pee in a cup
after that performance.
A drug test.
Certainly on the way,
BAM's previous career high,
41 points, which he set back in 2021 against the next.
His season high was just 32 points in season.
So, Gil, Bam out of bio,
83 points.
What's your reaction to BAM
dropping 83 on the Wizards Dumb?
Amazing.
Right?
I'm all about breaking history.
If you're close enough to break history,
go forward by any means.
means necessary.
You know, there's always a lot of records that are being broken.
And for the most part, we don't know how they were, they were gotten in the first place, right?
We don't know what Will Chamberlain did for his, right?
We don't know how much he was fed the ball.
So when records are being broken, right, you have to congratulate the guys.
So I'm, I'm just like anybody.
We're shocked because it's, it's bam.
who averages 19.
But that makes it even more impressive
because he is not a natural score
to even get close to putting up nothing up like that.
So what he said,
what will Kobe say?
One, he's right, do it again.
The next one would,
he would be congratulating that he did do it
and didn't stop before,
didn't get pulled out, didn't tie it, right?
Break the record.
That's what you're supposed.
supposed to do. Break it so somebody else can break it. Like push the envelope. So, you know,
it's, it's amazing that, um, that Bam, you know, reached that height. They do say records are
made to be broken. Obviously, uh, Kobe's 81 point game near and dear to a lot of people's hearts.
Obviously Kobe fans, Laker fans, the basketball community, uh, Swaggy P as well. But Swaggy,
what's your reaction to Bam out of bio?
Hey, man. Fuck Bam. Fuck Bam, man. And the Wizards. Fuck all.
All that shit.
All that.
Breck is supposed to be broken.
Hell no.
Did you see that?
The Wizards.
See, I'll be talking about the Wizards.
Y'all always support the Wizards.
Fucking G-League team.
French, nigga, getting dumped on the whole time and shit.
Playing no defense.
Bracken is the Wizards.
They have been, though, to be a slumpbuster for a lot of players.
He's nice, but he's not 83 nice.
Like, come on, man.
This is cold.
Kobe probably rolling it over with his brave right now.
Like, you?
You?
Fuck that.
You see how he was going for it at 74?
That was nasty.
Swagga, how is one supposed to go for it if they're trying to go?
Get out the game.
You win it by 30.
But if you're that close.
No.
If you had 74 right there with like four minutes left.
If I had 81, I would have stopped.
No, what I'm saying is.
I'm not trying to get foul with one minute left.
No, what I'm saying is, if you have...
One minute left.
up 30.
I'm going by my heart.
They triple teaming him and he still get the ball.
How bad do you got to be as a wizard?
What I'm saying is,
no, I'm asking you a question.
If you're the player and you have 74 with four minutes left
and 81, is that close to you?
You want to get pulled out of the game?
And you can be,
I will get pulled out.
Anybody any coach who pulled you out.
You can be number two of all time.
If Pat Riley was there, Pat Rodney would have pulled him.
I'm not asking you as a.
I'm asking you as a.
player who wanted to get pulled out at that moment in time?
Would you be mad if coach pulled you out and you was that close?
Now, that was different.
Okay, that's all I'm mad.
No, no, I wouldn't be mad.
I wouldn't be mad.
I wouldn't be mad.
I wouldn't be mad.
I wouldn't be that thirsty to try to break the record.
No, I wouldn't.
Swagg, if you were in the 70s with time left in the game playing the Washington
Wizards.
That's what it looked like.
That's what it looked like.
But you're not going to try to get a bunch of salesmen and car dealership owners
and shit.
That's what it looked like last night.
That's the Wizards.
But you're not going to try to break the 81 point?
Kobe's 81 in that moment?
If I got 81 already, one minute to go.
You got one minute to get 83.
Bro, the Wizards was trying to get it.
Would you, what, you have 81 in the coach today?
No, because I wouldn't have the teammates that would fail the women.
We're not talking about all that.
We're asking you, would go for it?
You just answer it.
But you got to put everything.
in context.
They was fouling the Wizards for them to miss
freethos for they could get the ball back.
That's crazy.
Good strategy.
What I'm saying is if you was bam
and that was your team doing it,
would you not have tried to get it?
Is all I'm asking.
You've been happy just like he was,
celebrating just like he did.
Swaggy, you bam, your boo, Asia Wilson.
She got the WNBA scoring record 53.
You know she clowning you all the time.
You only put up 41 in your career.
She's doing it in 40 minutes.
you have 48 and you could go get the
83.
You had 48, right?
Richard Blue in the building.
He don't deserve that.
You want to 50?
He don't deserve it.
I like them.
I like Bam, but he don't deserve that.
Yeah, you won't 50, I'm sure,
when you have 48, right?
Yeah.
Yeah, okay.
Now, what if he had teammates, that helped you?
He don't deserve that.
Oh, wow.
You don't?
Let's move on to Cemetery, Larry Shaz Shadamas.
In recent times,
we've seen the clip from you on Out the Mud
talking about Kobe's 81 strategy to get it.
That show ended abruptly in that moment that clip
has since gone on to be a viral meme in the basketball community.
But what is your reaction to Bam, out of bio,
Bam, out of bio, dropping 83 points on the Wizards Dome,
surpassing Kobe for the second most points in a single game in NBA history.
Can you hear me?
Man, we can hear you.
You hear me?
Nick, you okay?
Damn, no.
You see him bother?
I'm a hater.
You seem about that.
I'll let you know I'm a hater.
Yeah.
Kobe. I love Kobe.
Okay.
Knicks don't deserve it.
Toby 81 nights.
That's all I'm saying.
Okay.
Okay.
Well, you know, we love full circle moments.
It's not because I brought all the belts just to let people know that, you know, I've been ahead of my time.
A lot of belts.
A lot of belts.
This is the all-the-man.
Shout-out Biff Tanning.
And it is in here that Bam was going to break it.
But I didn't say that when I did the interview
because I was trying to get some niggas on.
But, you know, at this particular moment,
it's not impressive because I said it could be done.
You said Bam was going to break it?
Yeah.
So, yeah, Bam will break it.
Because as a big man, you look at the free throws, right?
Everybody's complaining about the free throws.
43.
You should have had 90.
White Howard had 39.
That was the record.
I believe he, twice in his career,
got through the free throw line 39 times.
There was another big man
who had 28 free throws made.
The three-pointer seven for 22.
I think Kobe was like seven for 18 or something.
I can't remember off the top of my head.
You know, I've just been thinking about all this stuff
all night.
Joel and B being the other big man who got 70 got close.
There's a lot of guys got close to it,
but they wasn't using the formula.
And you use the formula, you can get to the 81.
You know what I'm saying?
You can get there.
But to get over there,
the not impressive part is the way that Swaggy's complaining about
at the end of the game and how they went about it.
But 83 is 83.
no matter how you slice it he was on fire he was doing his thing the same way
Luca donchish was on fire the same way Donovan Mitchell was on fire the same way
David Booker was on fire the same way David Robinson was on fire
these are guys who didn't push the lever bam wanted it
averaging 20 points a game letting everybody know if you put your pedal to the metal
you can actually go towards something great
whether Kobe would appreciate it or not
is neither here nor there like Gil said
records are made to be broken
not or not. So we have to adjust
to the times now
and we have to understand
the degree of difficulty
Kobe put with this 81. And like he said
before about Will Chambers is 100
I just seen a clip with somebody
saying it was similar to the damn
situation where they were forcing it.
A very nasty game to end that one as well
They tried to get them to that point.
So when you look at greatness and you look at, you know, history books
and you look at scoring records and all those things,
I wasn't impressed with Shia's 20-point street.
I'm not impressed with this 81 or this 83.
Just simply because it's a formula for it.
If you go out there and you want to be a dynamic score,
and like you said, he's not even a dynamic score like that.
To be able to get hot, push the lever, push the button,
and go after it, especially.
I consider that to be special,
especially in front of somebody that you love,
similar to Kobe doing it for his grandma.
These are special moments.
So I congratulate him deeply because he deserves it.
Whether it's impressive or not,
hey, look, we're not going to get into that
because I wasn't impressed.
But I'm going to say right now that that dude right there,
he's been...
He's got to give his flowers.
He's got to give his flowers.
and I think everybody's shitting on them
on the internet based on how the Gator
but he did what he was supposed to do.
I'm just a hater, that's all.
I would have did the same thing.
Like, just a hater.
I'm just a hater.
He don't deserve it.
Just a hater.
Y'all can apologize and tell the internet
to apologize, you know,
and did put the-
Farnies down.
Oh, yeah, what's the full-circle moment?
I was about that same thing.
With the full-circicle moment,
what's that?
Kobe's 81.
You can go get it, man.
30 in the first quarter, man, I can go get this.
You can go get this.
No, not me.
It was a formula.
The formula, if you got it, you can say to yourself.
I thought he said Bam was going to get it.
He did.
He said, bam, or did he say himself?
I'm confused.
Anybody close to it.
Anybody close to it.
That's what I thought.
I thought he said, the way, I thought you said,
BAM was going to get.
I said, if you predict that, you know what I did.
I didn't predict it.
I predicted.
You better give me some lot of numbers or something.
No, I predict it.
I predicted, ma'am.
I predict it's in the book.
It's in the book.
I thought you said you can score 81.
No, no, no.
Those are for people who didn't,
they just looked at the clip.
They didn't look at the episode.
Those are for the people who just take whatever room with it.
Yeah.
Okay.
I called them idiots.
I called them real blatant idiots.
So I don't really pay attention to that.
But what was explained was the method to getting 24 points a game
and then going and exceeding that
and being able to potentially.
until you get to 81 points in the game.
I get that.
When you was explaining it, right, you said...
No, you got to go back and watch it. I'm not going to go to more off.
No, no, no, I watch it.
You know, so when you're saying...
You know, so when you're saying...
Nobody that doesn't respect me watched that interview.
Nobody, nobody watched it.
Because you were saying that you, because you came off the bench,
he was averaging 15 off the bench.
He was averaging 15 in the quarter.
and then I did this, this, I can score 81.
It was about you.
I'm trying to figure out how.
No, it wasn't about me.
I just told you out my mouth it wasn't about me.
But I heard it out your mouth.
Yeah, but make a score 81 off the face.
You're misunderstood.
You guys misunderstood when you don't listen.
Okay.
I loaded.
I said my time we can continue.
I scored 40 off the bench.
I scored 34 off the bench.
Yeah, I was just wondering because you're,
He was talking about.
80 off the bench is crazy.
He average 15 off the bench.
He got,
Hey,
it gets nasty when you get hot,
Nick.
It gets nasty when you get hot,
now,
I'm telling you.
Don't take away from Ben,
man.
Don't take away from Ben.
I'm not.
I'm not.
I'm not.
I'm just,
I'm just,
you know,
I'm a big Kobe fan.
I don't know.
Like, Band didn't wish he can do it.
He went and did it.
He didn't say,
I could have did it.
He didn't.
Definitely.
So you don't need to.
You don't need to come on here.
talking about you.
He definitely.
He took to mess.
He could have did it.
He did it.
He did it.
Hey, man, he got to stop.
I don't care
what nobody's saying.
If you don't like the way he did it,
God damn it,
you should have been playing defense.
Washington,
Wizard, why?
Washington Wizard, 29th
defense.
Tell your Wizards, Gil.
29th ranked defense.
They were playing defense
to their capabilities.
They were playing defense.
They were playing defense.
They were playing defense.
I don't know.
I don't care about your feelings on how he got.
He got it.
Okay?
Nobody cared when,
when David Robinson got his.
Did you watch that game?
Against the Clippers.
Against the Clippers last game of the season.
He needed all of 70-something points
to beat Shaq for the scoring record.
So they forced him.
They seen what Shaq finished with.
So they calculated what he needed and gave him all of it.
So he can get the scoring title.
It's just looks.
You know what I mean?
It just happens, man.
Hey, he hit the Frito, didn't he?
He was a bad Frito shoot.
He wouldn't be that when he gets in.
Right?
36 or 43.
It's just the Will and ma'am then Kobe.
It's just that.
Like, it's damn.
No, no, no.
It looks funny in the life.
I don't care about the 81, but it's really just the ma'am than Kobe.
Like, God.
I get it.
I get it.
Why you don't like that?
The name.
The name.
Why you don't like that?
Why you don't like that?
Why you don't like that?
Like that was great.
Like, that's considered like a top five great.
No,
no,
listen to here.
Listen to me.
Like,
that's for a great,
Nick,
like a Colish Jordan.
That's like for them.
Like,
you don't wait in that category.
So if that was your name,
Nick,
if that was your name instead of bam,
you think you would have a recent.
But wait,
Nick,
wait,
he would be outside of my door right now with guns.
Can I hit you with this?
No,
they wouldn't,
to protect you,
protect your greatness.
If you broke that record,
you think you would be tolerating
niggas hating on the fact that you can go
get that record?
Man, they
come on, man.
They don't want
They think niggas is going to be saying something.
Nick and Kobe, it's the same.
I would mind that.
Will Swaggy Kobe wouldn't actually.
I would appreciate that.
You know, people like me, you know.
You're well respected.
It's just a bam.
And I respect he's American player.
I'm loving it.
What he did to the France.
You know, I love what he.
he doing, but he should have stopped that 81.
But when you look at Bam's story growing up in poverty, living in the trail park,
everything he's been able to do, is this not the American dream right here?
A guy like Bam, out of bio, being able to come into a national basketball basketball
and baseball game.
Josiah, they don't own niggas regardless.
It don't even matter.
I love it.
I love what he did.
I promise you.
I will go get it.
Everybody will go get it.
It's just.
Anything is possible.
If Bam out of bio dropped 83, anything is possible, Swatty.
It just hurts right now.
It's going to take a couple of days.
to get past this.
You can whip blue face as anything possible.
Right now, it's like, it's like fuck, Hector.
You know, like, fuck it in.
Factor it in, bro.
Just factor it in.
Just put it all together, factor it in.
But serious question for all three, y'all,
if I would have told you before Tuesday
that somebody in the league currently
will drop 83 points in a game this season,
where do you think you would have put Bam Otobio's name
on that list?
Where would he have shown up?
You wouldn't even thought about it.
Number one, number one.
Number one.
No, Uno.
Underdog.
Shout out to Underdog.
The biggest sponsor in the game.
Shout out to Underdog, bro.
Wait, are you saying,
you said Baner's good.
You can't even be serious.
One of them ones, boy, he's one of them ones.
And shout, one of those.
Mike Beasley said,
did say,
Bam, one of the greatest one-on-one players.
But, Bam, previous career high,
41 points, hadn't even cracked 50,
let alone 60, let alone 70,
to get to 83.
DeWay
rolling over his nail polish right now.
Hey, Kevin Durant can get to 83.
He ain't never got to 60.
Kevin Durant never got to 60.
He can get to 83, easy.
If he wanted it.
If he wanted it.
If he wanted it.
Brian is switching his arthritis
from each leg right now.
It's about what you do.
Yes, I have to.
What do you actually do,
the fact part of it,
not the wish or couldn't.
about what you're done, it's about what you do.
What did he just do?
He just got 83.
So let your feelings go.
He got it.
You said you wasn't impressed, so you can't, let's try.
I'm not impressed because I said I can do it, right?
Yeah, you did.
John, dude, you say you can do it.
Back to that in.
Yeah.
This nigga losing his mind.
You do it.
You know the niggas on a corner of that beat.
Just talking to his head.
Back to that in.
Hey, I looked at David Thompson with his 73.
So that's before Kobe and Bam, right?
And before Luca.
He scored his the last game of the season.
Somebody going to get a hundred.
So we can't discredit someone.
List his was in the middle of the season.
Most of these guys got this at the end of the season
where their teammates was helping them to.
right the last game of the season
most of the last game of the season
for the fourth Sweden right so
it's the end of the season
for the wizard
I'm talking about the last game
the very last game
he's still very much in the play
on the last game
David Thompson very last game
this last game of the season
so like history is
we don't know what history is
just like nobody's going to know
how he got this
30 years from now
just put my name here
and is the
that's what makes me mad
Can you forget about Kobe?
I was dunking on everybody.
I was dunking on them.
I'm going to say whatever.
And that's what makes you mad.
Can you forget about Kobe now?
Kobe's down.
No, you don't forget about Kobe.
What you're talking about?
You got to.
You'll never forget Kobe's 81.
What you're talking about, Slag?
What you're talking about?
Whoa, whoa, wait.
What are you talking about, bro?
This is for like a lot of people.
Like, Kobe was number two.
How do you forgive him?
He was number two.
He was really number one.
He got to sport.
Nobody's seeing the Will Chamberlainer, so if people minds, Tobler was really number one.
Swag, let's do some math.
Most of the NBA history.
Yes.
Let's do some math.
Swagg, can we do some math real quick?
Uh-oh.
I know you don't like math and numbers, so let's do some math.
Kobe Bryant, when he had 81, they was average of 97 points as a lead total.
Mm.
97 points.
Nobody seems about that.
Wait, let me, let me go. Let me cook.
Now today it's 117 points per game per team.
Kobe could have potentially, if he wanted to put the pedal to the medal score, 120 points, 110, 105, he could have surpassed.
He didn't go after it like Bam did.
Matter of fact, if 73 was the record, Kobe surpassed that without knowing.
So when you talk about this record, being obliterated, it's based on how you view it.
greatness from a guy like Kobe
and efficiency from a guy like Kobe
you're talking about 60 through the three quarter
that's why people are mad because they view
greatness they see
Bam and they see Kobe how you view
Okay so if I'm not a version
of greatness I'm just saying
Before he started
Before he started shipping for it after he got to 70
He had 64 and three quarters
Somebody's going to get a hundred
So it was potential
for him to even chase it
He had 30 in the first quarter.
Say he get 50 at half.
He only scored, what, 13 points in that second quarter?
Say he just gets 70 and he quit.
Do we talk about BAM at all?
No.
No.
Oh, BAM went for 70.
Man, BAM had a great night.
But he get 81 and he missed a free, though.
Do we talk about him different?
He tied it.
He tied it.
He would be tied.
That's what I'm saying.
That's great.
That's great.
I guess what you got to say now that I've passed it?
But you just say it's not impressive.
So which side are you on?
Listen, it's not impressive.
He's confusing me.
I thought we were together and then we got together.
Flagging.
He's in the history books.
It don't matter if it's impressive to you or not, or me.
He's there.
You can't change it.
I just said that.
So we're saying the same thing.
You can't change it.
I ain't saying.
I said I wasn't impressed.
I'm saying you got to live with the fact that it's 83 now.
I don't want to love with it.
You're going to have to.
We asked the chat.
We asked the chat what was more impressive.
Kobe's 81 or Bam's 83.
71% of the chat says Kobe's 81 still more impressive.
But you got to go, Lucas 73 in there.
All right, let's say, is Bam going to get a day like Kobe?
Is Bam going to get a day like Kobe?
Bam Day.
They drop a shoe day.
be fucking stay home from school and everything.
Are they going to do that for fucking Bam?
Don't matter.
It don't matter.
Fucking murals and shit, this shit like this,
call me one finger holding up.
Be not doing that shit for Bam.
That's why it hurts.
It used to be 310.
March 10th is now Bam back.
It is now Bam day.
It is just a normal day now.
No, it is not, man.
It is a beautiful day in the basketball world.
I went and got the 81 shoes.
They dropped them.
Bam is coming out with 83 shoes.
all we did was watch Kobe videos all day.
It ain't Kobe's 81 no more.
It's BAM's 83 now, so get used to.
Swaggy, you're not buying BAM 83 shoes when they hit the show?
What?
What are those?
I buy some Andrew Wilson's, yeah, I buy Andrew Wilson's shoes.
So the BAM Asia collab.
The BAM Asia.
Bamaia.
That's the kids name.
Bamaia.
She got the most points in the game of WMBA history.
Bam, got the second most points in the game of NBA history.
There is a superhuman on the way.
The first.
Can you say Kobe didn't try to go for it?
It's really the first.
Just from just the play-by-play, he took every single shot in the last six minutes,
especially after he passed the 73 and the 78 because that's the record he was going
for once he already got there.
Because remember, there's just 73.
What's after 73?
Who's that?
So Will it has 178.
He says Will has a, so Will was first with 100.
He was previously second was 78.
Obviously, Kobe got the 81 to jump in the second.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah.
And then, yeah.
He also has 73, too, a couple of times.
So when Kobe tied it, when Kobe tied it, do you know what the score was?
They were up 15 points.
And then he shot a three, missed that.
And then he got filed and got his three free throws.
And then got two.
He got two free throws, right?
No, he shot three free throws in a row and then got served out of the game.
So he was tied at 78 with him, and then he shot the three to try to get it.
And then he got fouled at the three point line.
He made the three free throws and then.
So that's how he was.
Three free throws?
So once he got there, I'm so close I need to get there.
Like that's, come on.
Come on, man.
It's history.
Why wouldn't you?
If there was five more minutes, if there was five more minutes, he's,
going to try to go for the hundred. He scored 20 points in six minutes. He could have scored 20
points in six minutes. Kobe played 42 minutes in his 81 point game. Bam played 42 minutes in his
83 point game. The chat, yeah, still rolling with Kobe's 81 over Bam's 83. If you're in the
chat and you're rolling with Kobe's 81 over Bam's 83, hit that like button right now. Hit the like
button. I had 46 at the end of the third in the chat, the crowd was screaming, 81, 81. Coach
put me back in.
You know how that was?
Oh, I was about the mispractice the next day.
I'm good.
Nah, I could have had history.
And then he said, you do.
You have the most points in 29 minutes or less.
You broke Larry Burr's record.
That's why I didn't put you back in.
Because I didn't think he was going to get the 81.
Because we was winning by so much he didn't put me back in.
But he told me, you have a record.
He said it was the most points, 29 minutes.
So 29 minutes or less.
It was like 30 minutes or less.
I broke Larry Burns.
He had it at 42.
I got it at 46.
J.R. Smith almost broke it.
And then Clay ended up getting rid of it.
Kobe should have had it when he had the 63 against Dallas,
but he played over 30 minutes.
So here's a question for you guys, though.
In a situation like this.
It's out of the mud.
He's out of the job of kids.
Swaggy has left the building.
He's disgusted by BAMs 83.
But in a situation like this for you two gentlemen,
situation like this, we talk about sportsmanship in sports.
You guys have varying opinions on that.
But is it fuck sportsmanship in a moment like this
where you have the potential to surpass a benchmark like Kobe said
to get past that 81 to get 83 like Bam did?
That's all I needed to know.
That's all I needed to know.
I feel like you got to make them earn it at that point.
I feel like the Wizards did make them earn it.
They wanted to help them get it.
I feel like the Raptors was trying to stop Kobe.
fucking possession.
They're trying to stop that.
Because he was trying to win the game.
You know what I'm saying?
I think that's a different dynamic.
You up 30 and you pushing a break of record
and the team is allowing it to happen.
That's a different dynamic.
You know what I'm saying?
So I think that if the Wizards were really trying to stop him
from getting it, it would have been a lot more impressive.
I say that he would have had to overcome shit based on them trying to stop him
rather than, oh, you were close.
Let's help you get it.
And we was talking about not letting JT come back against the Wizards.
Against the Wizards, right?
So Triple Team, and has let him get it?
Triple Teen and a sitter bring the ball up?
They were Triple Team with one minute left.
For the many minutes is left.
The Wizards are ass.
That's just a reality.
What I'm saying is there's no, what is sportsmanship conduct anyway?
What does that mean in real life?
If you're whooping the Wizards ass, you take Bam out the game.
But then-
What is pride, though?
Are we told, because the answer, what your question was,
we're told there's sportsman-like conduct, right?
No, fuck that.
A coach tells us, play hard into the whistle.
Now, the problem is this.
I've been busting your ass all game.
You think of my style?
Now you want to play, what,
now you want to, what, triple tee me because I'm almost close to a record,
and now you don't want this to happen on you?
Nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, no, no.
Don't do that now.
You should have been doing that at the beginning.
For sure.
Don't do it now.
That's unsportsman like conduct too then.
Now your whole ass is
on a triple team because you can't play defense.
It's the Wichers, bro.
Wither saying to be a team, bro.
Stop.
No, take this to any one.
Don't triple T me now.
Take it.
Whoever assignment this was, deal with it.
Don't triple team get me out the goddamn,
no, don't do that.
Don't expect my coach to take me out.
I'm not coming out.
Stop me.
I'm trying to score 81, 83.
Stop me.
I'm not coming out the game.
Spokure is a real one.
They coach is a real one.
This is heat culture.
This is he culture.
This is a hard of heat culture.
He and not foul you hard.
You should.
Try.
Take me out.
Do you want to get two free throws?
Thank you.
Yeah.
I'm probably it's a fight.
It wouldn't be bad.
It wouldn't be bad sportsmanship, though, right?
Do I get two free throws?
Of course you do.
Okay, so why are you following me hard?
I'm trying to get you out the game.
Yeah.
Why are you following me hard?
It seems like you're trying to get them to free throw line.
It's just like the guys at the end of the game
when they're running the score up and he's trying to dunk
when you're supposed to be holding the ball.
And then the guys get mad like how PJ and DeMar got mad.
That kind of shit.
Like that, I remember like Isaiah Thomas saying certain shit during games.
Like, hey, man, don't be doing that type of shit.
And he's seen Goom cheer to take you out.
Like, hey, man, take him out.
We don't like that type of disrespect.
Like, you talk about sportsmanship.
I always say, like, if you're going to play harder
and you're going to stop him and make it difficult for him,
that's one way.
The other way is, hey, man, you're not about to do this on us.
Not today.
But he's doing it.
I know.
He just did it.
I know.
That's the point.
That's the point.
It ain't too much more you can do to stop him,
except for Falam Hart.
Okay, so now, say, now that that,
That seems like unsports.
That's what I'm saying.
That's the point.
So if it's not a sports of my life for him to continue up 40, up 30,
me trying to foul you based on,
we can't stop your ass, my nigga.
You are up and I'm going to take you out.
We ain't been stopping you the whole game, bro.
So why are you trying to hurt me?
Why are you trying to hurt me now?
Because you're supposed to be on the bench.
You're supposed to be on the bench too?
Yeah.
So we're going to, we're going to get on the bench together.
So, so, so, and that's why I,
I don't believe in unsportsable icona because there's this.
When the team is up, right?
And that guy takes that last dunk or whatever and you want to knock him out of the air.
Always remember before he does that, who had the ball?
No.
The team that's losing has the ball.
And what do they do?
Every single time they come down, try to get them a shot off.
Because the team that's losing is always allowed to do whatever they want.
So because I'm losing by 20, I get to shake, shake, shake, shake, shoot it.
If I get the rebound, give it back, we can shoot it.
Now, if you go score, I'm mad now.
I just took it because it's your main player, though.
You're talking about your main guy.
You're embarrassed him.
You're trying to embarrass me now.
What did you do when you try to score with-
You, that's like me.
That's like you get knocked out, and then you knocked out on the floor,
and they kick you in your head for no reason.
That's the same thing.
It's the same thing.
Why are you in front of your girl?
already dropped me. Now you're going to kick me in the head too?
Like, I don't know. That's like me. We're fighting. Keep fighting. I'm whipping your
ass, right? And you're like, we're going to throw the white flag in and do you try to sneak me again?
No, no. No, no. No, it's not like that. That's not like that. That's not the same. It's not the same.
You have the ball. So if you're looking at my ass. I'm not stout and you still start whipping my
Hold on.
So if you, if I'm whooping your ass by 25,
and there's 17 seconds left,
they're going to game.
And I just shoot a half-horse shot.
Why are you shooting it?
It's over you.
If you're going to your mind.
Why are you shooting it in?
What are you shooting it for?
But why are you in the game?
But why are you shooting?
Why are you in the game shooting the ball?
Because he don't have no points and he ain't played all game.
Why are you in the game?
Because you got seven.
You should have sympathy.
You got seven.
Damn.
Let me whip these niggies.
by 20.
You see?
Nobody's playing defense.
I'm just dribbling.
Coach, look at it.
Shoot the ball.
You better shoot it every time.
You see,
you see the problem here?
There's no problem.
We're up,
we're up 25.
You have the ball with 17 seconds left.
No reason to shoot it.
You want to get points, right?
You want to get your points.
Ew, that's all right.
What the fuck can I get some points when I get the ball?
Why, I got a point.
You got 70.
I won 72.
Who, who's a point?
You don't know what I need to get into it.
You're going to get step into and it's not your head.
Remember it.
You have the ball where you have the ball left.
If you don't want me to score, you don't shoot the ball on me.
You have a chance for me not to get the ball, but your selfishness to get too more points.
You don't know.
You don't know.
That's swaggy.
The point, the point that's being made is when you empty your bench.
Yes.
There ain't nobody on both sides that's not trying to get there.
points up. So
that whole metric of
I'm not going to shoot, you shouldn't shoot, that
go out the window because there's two scrimmages
going on. We're playing scrimmage
ball at this point. We ain't played.
You ain't played. It's a fair game when we
out here now. But if you got a starter
in or got his play half a
damn game trying to pat his stats,
that's a different game now.
So when Chris Paul,
when they push Chris Paul,
right?
the Rosen was in, right?
That's a starter.
The Indiana, when it was Indiana versus Dallas,
starters, right?
What's so funny is, I forgot who shot.
He shot three times.
They came down and shot once he won a foul.
Right?
So I'm saying usually you're mad at the starter for trying to do it.
So I'm trying to figure out why does it matter.
If you have the ball, don't shoot it.
Don't shoot you.
Like, this is basketball, man.
Right?
If you don't have no ethics, if you don't have no ethics, why should I?
Why is there a rule where if you're losing, do what the fuck you want in the team that's winning?
We should babysit your sorry asses.
Nick.
We run offense and hold the ball while you get to play free nilly basketball.
No, no.
I've been whipping your ass all game.
You're going to finish with this ass whipping.
If I'm pressing you in my team and we are getting up.
So if you get hurt.
If you get hurt, if you get hurt going to the basket,
trying to, trying to continue to kick our ass, right?
So what's going to happen to you?
What's going to you?
What's going to be, somebody like, let's just say,
you played with Danny Forson, right?
Uh-huh.
Danny, big Danny, knock your ass out, going to the hook
because he don't play that shit.
Now you're feeling some type of weight.
Like, why would he do that?
I'm shooting three, too.
I'm shooting two feet throws.
No, you're not.
You can breathe.
You can breathe.
You're out of the game, you don't.
You're not.
You're not.
You're not.
You're in ambulance.
You're in the ambulance.
You're the host fucked up.
He getting fired.
What if this happened?
Because it's not considered unspurs when I come.
There's 17 seconds left.
You got the ball.
And you try to score.
And the team that's winning.
Kold are you doing.
Mitch Morris that's trying to stay in the lead to superstars and you're up by 30.
Come on, bro.
Stop.
What if you have to say, bro.
It's not the same.
It's not the same.
Not the same.
It's never the same.
You only get mad at the team who's winning for still trying to score.
But you get the same.
Empty the bench.
You're still trying to score. You won.
The game's over.
You won't.
You're winning.
That's what I was told in life.
No, you wasn't.
No, you wasn't.
That was more.
You wasn't told.
It was over when you were up 25.
The game over when you're up 25.
You told you.
You just told you, you broke a record.
He didn't put you back in because you was winning.
Keep playing until it's over.
Why did your coach didn't put you back in?
Why did your coach didn't put you back in?
in when you had the record.
That's my coach.
Did I want to go?
No,
I didn't the coach put you back in?
No, why didn't your coach put you back in?
That's my coach.
You're asking me.
If I was feeling in and I had the ball, I'm still shooting.
Fuck you.
And you're going to get your ass crack.
And I'm going to keep scoring.
So he's, no, you're not coming in the game.
If I'm in the game.
So coach going to see you fly out the air and be like, all right.
Yeah, get about.
No, I'm going to get about.
If they're going to follow me every.
time. I'm going to shoot 40 free throw.
You want to be able to make it
him to the next time. We got a game.
Are you guys discussing hypotheticals?
Are you guys talking hypotheticals right now?
Don't do that, Josiah. You know we don't do that
on the show. Don't do that. Don't do that.
If I'm, you want
the coach to stop me
because you can't, like, we are
told to play as hard as we can
until the end of the whistle.
Now we have a weird rule
where if this team is up by a
certain amount don't go too hard.
That's it. It's not a real rule.
It's not a real rule.
If your coach took you out based on his own ethics of saying,
now, I give you already broke this little record.
You ain't got to chase that. We're good.
But what if he didn't want to?
Stroh won't you. We want you save you for the next game.
You just get hurt.
But Stroh wanted the record.
So now what?
The wizards are soft.
That's what I'm saying.
Now what?
He wanted the record.
He won the records.
Now what?
He took the risk.
He took the risk
and put his player out there
potentially getting hurt.
Did he get hurt?
No.
He doesn't.
He hasn't.
The Wizards.
It doesn't matter.
You might get hurt.
It do matter.
It does matter.
Because if you got a backbone
of a coach and the backbone
of a team,
you're not letting that go out.
You're not letting that happen.
Without going to be trying.
That was the difference with Sam Mitchell.
Sam Mitchell said,
man, we threw everything in the kitchen sick at Kobe Bryant
Bro, last thing we didn't do was trying to foul that,
nigga. And then Jaylon Rose would tell you,
hey, I was trying to hurt that now. I ain't going to lie.
Ain't nobody getting that on the game.
He was trying to hurt him.
Man, we're going to fight the same.
He was trying to hurt cocaine in Indiana, man.
He said this shit.
So they tried everything at him.
He scored 20 points in six minutes.
Because we forgot.
Toronto was sorry as fuck too.
Yes, they were similar to the Windsor.
It don't matter.
Yeah, it don't matter.
But they were winning.
They were winning.
whole game.
Yeah.
The Rafters.
Yeah.
The last six minutes,
the Lakers was winning
the whole six minutes.
Yeah, the six minutes,
the whole game had to come back.
That's why he's playing so hard.
He came back by itself.
He pushed them to victory.
That's why it was different.
It wasn't a 40-point game.
It wasn't a 30-point game.
Like, they were very close to it.
Again, why do you care
if my coach left me in?
Do what you do to stop me?
You're up 30.
Those are ethics in basketball.
Those ethics.
Hey, Josiah, you were taught these ethics.
Your dad was taught these ethics.
Everybody.
Everybody was taught these ethics when you thought of certain points.
I didn't listen.
I sucked.
So, yeah, but my dad was.
What we were taught was what?
What would we?
What was this?
We were told to do what?
Playing into the West.
Check hands after the game.
We were taught to shake hands after the game.
Oh, we still do.
We still do that.
What's that call?
What's that call?
The little kids do it
And they say
What is that called?
Shaking hands after the game.
It's called sportsmen like kind of being a sport.
What?
Being a good sport,
go shake the other team's hand.
Why was George Mad when he didn't give his hands shut?
I can score,
I'm pretty sure after he scored 83,
he would go shake them nick his hands.
So what are he talking about?
He did.
And he did.
So let's say,
we're talking about a high school team.
He still shook their hands.
He still shook their hands.
My 35 and older league will beat the Wizards.
Good job.
Good job.
Good job.
The Wizards were trying to help him get the record.
They were all trying to help him get the record.
If I score 83 on you, I'm shaking your hand.
I'm sending you notes.
Nigger, y'all suck.
Okay?
Do better.
Let's get back.
They should be in the league.
They should be on the game.
Here on now.
He's called me and y'all coached your ass out.
When you were trying to score 50 and they served you out, you was mad.
Hey, don't be mad as foe.
Don't be mad ass foe.
What are you talking about?
No, mad asspo, left him in.
Up 30, up 40.
Hey, keep playing, big dog.
I want my...
Sportsman, kind of like conduct.
Play defense.
You want my coach to take me out
because you can't guard.
No, nigga, I'm embarrassing you.
If there was five more minutes, we are up 40.
Stop me.
Talk about your wizards.
Talk good about your wizards.
Like I always do.
Y'all are crying because y'all coached sit them y'all out.
Let's get back to Ben.
Let's get back to Ben.
You said you was mad because your coach, that's what you're talking about.
You said he was mad because your coach said too.
Because my coach took me out about, bro.
She's not in the same situation.
I said, I was mad because my coach took me out.
Then he told me I had a record.
I'm saying y'all mad because y'all coach took you out.
I had the record too, though.
I'm pro.
I'm pro running up on your bitch ass.
No, I got the right.
You had a game playing.
I'm pretty sure the wizard scouted him.
83.
I got the record on the bench.
You pro run it up on your bitch ass.
I got the record off the bench.
So let's get back to Bam.
Let's get back to Bam real quick, real quick.
So some of the square media, some in the square media and even other players in the league have
taken issue with how Bam and the heat went about getting him the 83 points.
Some saying it was unethical.
unprofessional and some blatant stat chasing.
Wimby was asked about the performance,
and Wimby had this response
to BAM's 83.
Hate and shit.
Did you see
Ben at 83 tonight?
And does that give you
any inspiration to
go for some of the bigger scoring numbers
in the history?
Yeah, I saw.
I think there's
a group in the league
where it is
into the inspiration
to look up so.
What?
We play.
in the league where there's plenty of inspiration to look up to.
But yeah, I saw.
I think he was basically saying this is not one of those inspiring moments seeing BAM's
83.
So some more details for you.
Bam became the only player to score 70 or more while shooting below 50% from the field.
Entering the game, he was averaging nearly five free throw attempts per game,
shot at NBA record 43 against the Wizard.
May 38 we discussed, which is nearly 14% of BAM's free throw attempts for this
season that came in that game.
But when you hear Wimby,
I'm not really inspired
by that BAM 83.
What's your reaction?
But he cried when he came back
from down 24.
This shit crazy.
I'm tired of this shit.
He's not impressed with that,
but he'd cry and impressed with
comebacks.
Not inspired,
uninspired by that way of getting 83.
Obviously a big,
big proponent of ethical basketball
doing things these Spurs way the right one.
Damn should have cried.
That's a cry moment.
You should cry when you break a record at 83.
He did cry.
He didn't cry, sweat.
So that's where you cry at.
He cried in the car, though.
He cried in the car.
He didn't cry outside.
A joint press conference with Asia Wilson.
You couldn't believe you came back against the clippers.
Like, oh, I can't believe he just made a comeback down 18.
Down 25, Swah, their biggest comeback of the season.
A second night of a back-to-back beat the piss.
I never thought I could do this.
I never thought I could come back in a game.
Hey, relax, swaggy, okay?
Like, this is not about me.
Relax.
Relax.
He has a, he has a, he has.
hate American,
I'll tell you.
Hey,
this because he ain't
a swaggy.
What's your reaction
to Wemby
saying that there's a lot
of inspirational things
from the league?
It's not just saying
that this may not be wrong.
You know,
everybody's playing
inspirational
basketball.
You have Yolkidja
over there,
goddamn,
triple double
damn every night.
You have
a K.
In Detroit,
Pistons,
playing well.
Nobody thought they'll do that.
You got Boston
and Jalen
Brown.
That's inspiration.
You got Winby.
and the Spurs.
Nobody think they can,
they would have been here.
That's inspirational basketball, right?
It is sad.
It is sad to see a basketball player.
Man.
Who train their whole life to break record.
And if they're in that situation,
all 100 people
would go for the same thing.
If there's no coach involved
and you had a chance to get in or get out,
you would do the same thing.
What is the block record?
If Wendy was two blocks away
from all-time block leader
and there's five minutes in the game
and they're up 22,
he's staying in the game to get the two blocks.
The block record is 17 by Elmore Smith.
So if he has 16 blocks
and there's five minutes, but they're up,
he's staying in the game to try to get the two blocks.
And his teammates are going to just let their guys drive so he can get those two blocks.
History has done all of it.
The people who got assist records, right?
Where they're so close to teammates just know to catch and shoot.
They're missing.
They're not getting layups to get assist.
We've seen rebound champs purposely chasing down rebounds.
Teammates doing this for this guy to get the rebound.
none of that is an issue
no it's the issue
it's not go for the record
go for the right and wrong it's an issue
of right and wrong it's the right way to
oh shit on the man if you play
yeah don't shit on the man
but what is the right and wrong way
like Ricky Papers got his
triple double shooting on the wrong best
did he even get a true he didn't get
registered for that
yes he did he tried
he tried right
so that alone
that rebound
That alone was the wrong message.
Like Kevin Love did 3030.
It's a lot of those rebounds that he got.
He was just tapping that bitch up against the glass.
Right.
So a lot of things are done through loopholes.
And I'm going to figure out a way, but that doesn't mean it's right.
But I'm not going to dis.
I'm not going to disson.
Nobody.
Nobody beat the history of the points is there.
I'm not going to knock this man for doing what he has to.
That's, that's, that we have, did we have, did anybody have any critique on the 73 to 70 to 70 from M.B.
No, no problem. Nobody had no problems, right?
Nope.
You know why?
Lucas 73 was very efficient.
Very efficient. You know why, though?
Well.
Because it was ethical.
This is ethical, though.
It was ethical.
It was done. It was done in a manner where they wasn't fishing or hunting, trying to get that man.
None of that stuff.
And the last time we seen something close to this.
was Kat when he was in Minnesota,
and the coach blasted him for trying to chase the record.
Man, yeah.
So they was trying to fish him to get the ball
and do all the other shit.
So that's the only difference between doing it the right way
and doing it a way where you're just trying to look for.
When we sound like, hey, like, that's disrespectful.
100 wasn't ethical.
That's hate.
Dave's, David Thompson wasn't ethical.
I mean, that's a lot of.
Yeah, that's hate, right.
83 is 83.
What are we doing here?
83 is 83 now that's that's that's right there i mean let's just let's just come on right there
some of these shit's at home some of these assists records that are not going to be
what do you think they was doing at home for sure for sure did we see did we see Kobe at any point
in that 81 points really but we're mad because the Kobe going through like
chase the ball they were running the offense they were going
They were trying to give him the ball.
They were doing this day.
And listen, he was hot.
Just like, just like, um,
Bam was hot in the first half.
He was hot as him.
Third quarter, he kept, he kept he going.
Man, was cooking.
Fourth quarter, they started searching for.
But he was cooking still, though.
I'm searching for because-
That's just the difference of, the difference is that you keep cooking.
I've been in that thing the same situation when I was about to get 40.
And Rashide Lewis helped me.
He was helping me.
me. It's the same thing. If I was
I'm helping him get that record.
How did he help him?
Give me the ball if I could get found towards the end.
What was fourth quarter?
Yep. Right. So everybody that was
going through one through three quarters, they was hot,
right? So you stay hot and you doing it the same way you did it in the first three
quarters. It's not a problem.
Come on, man.
You start hitting up at 433.
When you start looking up at,
when he started looking at shock-line.
It was impressive.
A lot of people
where it didn't,
never did that.
You start looking at the
Shock Club, though,
and you start trying to figure out
how I'm going to get that shit
and just change.
Hey, I'm not,
listen,
listen,
Swad,
I'm saying when you do that,
it changes the dynamic.
No, it don't.
You don't think,
Kobe looked at the chop clock?
I'm here just like the other people.
Kobe looked at the shocklock.
That's how he knew he had 81.
No, no, no.
Yes, it did.
Yes, it did.
No,
you got that.
No, he did.
Come on.
No, he did.
No, he did.
Not going to do that.
He did.
He spoke on it.
He spoke on it.
The game is not going to talk about what y'all feel.
You didn't know what you did.
He spoke on.
You don't know you got anyone.
He spoke.
He spoke.
But you walk off the court and do this.
Hey, he spoke on it.
He didn't know it till the end.
They're up 15.
He up 15 with two minutes left.
They're up 50.
My old and would get telling him, you can, you ain't going to.
get this, you ain't go, he wasn't listening
to that. He was trying to win the game.
Rashad. They're up 15
with two minutes left.
When did he come out?
We knew it was out.
63 and
three-quartered. He came out after his two free throws
up 20 with 43
seconds left. Yep. Yep.
Up 20. I remember
that was up 20. So he could have came out
a long time ago. Could have came out a long
time ago. But he didn't. Because
he wanted the record. Because he wanted the record. So don't know.
He's already had an attacker.
No, he did it.
73 was the record.
78 is Will.
No, 100 is Will.
100 is Will. 78 is Will also shot.
We'll have several of the single game scoring by the time he retired that
have since been surpassed. So then Kobe's been number three.
So, no, Kobe was number two with the 81. He moved ahead of
Wilts to 78.
Before this 81, he was what?
63 was a...
Oh, he would make him four
because 70...
No one.
No, Thompson at 73.
Like seven.
Yeah.
Okay.
So, you got 70, you got 73.
You got a bunch of 70s.
So speaking of Kobe,
naturally, not everyone was happy to see BAM
moved past Kobe for second points
in an NBA game.
Here was the reaction at the arena,
formerly known as Staples Center,
when Lakers fans heard the news.
All right now,
Matt out of the store,
83 points.
that's how I felt
fuck man
I'm in all day
all day
like he really got 83 bro
this is crazy
do you guys respect
Lakers fans
for booing Bam
passing Kobe
for the second most
points in league
I'm dying hard out here
man
right for the sword
listen
as a basketball
fan
and you love basketball
no
No cap.
It's a weird one.
Yeah.
It's, it's,
but you can't,
it's,
it's,
you can't take it away from it.
Bam.
Bam.
Hall of Fame,
Hall of Fame, Hall of Fame,
Hall of Fame,
like I mean,
okay, I get it.
I understand.
Like,
he's not the best player
on the team.
He wasn't the all star on a team.
I get it.
I do get it.
It is what I heard,
but it's,
it's his history.
Why are we just respecting his history?
Yeah.
Yeah.
He average is a Hall of Famer.
He is a Hall of Famer.
He's going to be a Hall of Famer.
He's going to be a Hall of Famer now for sure.
Is David Thompson?
David Thompson not a Hall of Fame?
David Thompson not a Hall of Famer.
But me don't even think about that, though.
I mean, but he was up there when you talk about certain guys,
the points, I mean, he don't got to be.
He don't got to be your, you don't got to be the credentials in the whole.
David Thompson's in where you at.
It's like you had a good game one night,
nigga, you went for 83 on their ass.
Man, I'm in the record books.
Yeah, that's it.
You had 81 for one.
You had one good night.
Like, his good night, don't,
it's not a career.
It doesn't make him better than Kobe or anybody that's on that list.
But it's certain things you want to see things.
Like, it's his thing.
But as a Kobe fan,
the certain things you just want it for yourself.
Like, this is our.
This is not.
It went nowhere, bro.
It was number two.
It's over, bro.
It's over.
Stop.
It's over.
It's over.
What is over?
Toby 81 is never over.
But you just have to mention now,
Bam in that same conversation.
Oh, you by the way, Bam, hey, A.3.
You look at that, hey, you went from Kobe.
You're like, man, that was going to hurt.
Hey, that was fucking impressive, man.
That was fucking impressive.
What Bam did was impressive, too.
Yeah.
You see them damn highlights?
It was looking their ass, bro.
Dunkin and shit.
I said this nigga, never play like that.
I had never seen you act like this before.
Never seen you act like that like you.
I'm saying.
I'm not trying to get it.
Somebody going to try the last game of the season.
No, for sure.
For sure.
But they see it's really attainable outside of the guys who've tried it before.
It's like you look at it.
You say, oh, Kobe's was impressive
because that was the first time we all really got to see somebody chase that far.
We hadn't really seen that before.
That's why he was number one in a lot of people eyes.
So when he got to 81, it was like, damn, he really got to 81.
Like, we've seen Team Max 603, we seen Kobe 63.
We didn't really get to see David Robinson 71.
But, you know, Jordan 6th, you see them highlights everywhere.
69.
There was a 69, Jordan.
We didn't really get to see that city.
So neither here they're there.
63 in the garden.
Neither here nor there, gentlemen.
Boston, right?
But to see, to see Bam do it again, like.
to see somebody else go for it.
So neither here nor their Wizards last game of the season.
Wizards last game of the season, April 12th,
against the Cavs in Cleveland.
But before that game, they have a home game Friday, April 10th.
I mean, against the Miami Heat.
So to get to, so what helped Bam was exactly what you would need?
Yeah.
Free throws because you get points and the clock stops.
And the clock stops.
going to make that point too.
Because of that, right?
You're getting these points.
Don't go against your shot attempts.
Right?
So free throws is a big part of it.
So when you're talking about who could possibly do it,
a healthy NB would have did that shit.
Yep.
Because, because one, he's going to get the free throws.
He's going to get the end ones and he can make the three.
So all he has need is the perfect night.
Outside of that, now you're talking about speech.
speed demon, right?
Now you're talking about a maxi.
Massie.
Where he's getting a bunch of AN-1s.
It's coming to him easy,
a bunch of leakouts,
because he can get foul too.
Now, Luca is probably one that
how he plays a game,
it will be a very long game
because he will stop and get those foul
so he can have 40-something free throws
with his three-pointers made.
Right?
So he can get there.
So you have guys that because they're free throw merchants,
if they're, like if Bam 3 was decent,
decent, he would have had 83 early in the game in the game in the game.
Yeah, he had seven.
He was seven to 22.
So he got to easily.
He was just fouling him trying to get the ball out of his hand.
He left seven free throws out of me.
He left seven free throws out.
When Team Mac had 60 against us, he should have had 70 something,
but he was missing a whole bunch of free throws.
Yeah, yeah.
All it takes it takes it, hey, it's a great.
And he was chucking up some of them threes.
He was just shooting them.
Like, he checks.
He wasn't real, like, that's what I'm saying.
Like, if he would just continue to play the game the way he was playing,
he could have made the same shots.
He would probably make more based on playing it the right way
instead of just chasing it.
And they happened to get it from the free throw line,
which that is what makes it all look crazy.
But they didn't make any name.
The free throws.
He got to 30 free throws before the fourth quarter.
I get it because they was all legit free throws too.
He was actually getting fouled.
But at the end, when he got to like 35 free throws,
like you can see like he was really pressing the issue.
And they just dumb.
It's a dumb-ass team.
Why the fuck is you still fouling this thing?
No, no, no.
He's doing exactly.
Because if you don't, if you don't foul him, he misses the shot.
No, what I'm saying is he's doing exactly what you said you would do.
I'm going to foul you hard.
And like I said, I'm going to shoot two feet.
No, but they wasn't hard.
They wasn't hard.
It was the mentality is to try to fight.
That last foul was not hard.
He threw that foul.
No, what I'm saying, those are all Washington Wizard mistake fouls, bro.
Yeah.
You're watching the game, you're like, yo, these niggas are stupid, bro.
Stupid.
Like, dumb.
Why are you still fouling him?
What I'm saying is if your idea is you're going to stop me because I'm in the game and you're going to foul me,
remember, I get to shoot free throws.
I know, but they wasn't.
No, no matter.
They wasn't trying to foul him.
They was stupid foul.
Like, he drew that last foul.
He went to the hole, try to go to the hole.
You're foul.
But that's not all foul.
He was driving.
The fouls I'm talking about is take your ass out the game foul.
Yeah, those are the dumb-ass foul.
Bring your ass out.
Yeah.
What if I was doing?
I'm closing you, like, taking you out the air foul.
Like, those are the foul we're talking about.
You're free to.
Oh, you ain't going to want to shoot.
You don't want to shoot free throws.
You ain't going to shoot free throws.
those.
You'll probably go
be tested.
So, Gil,
so at what point
during the game
did that
was there
ever a real
hard foul?
Please tell me.
They appear like this.
Oh,
I didn't foul them.
I didn't touch him.
All the files he got
were not,
not necessarily
Shay or Brunson files,
but they're more
like Luca files.
Yeah.
Okay.
Like, I got you in the air.
Like,
there was never a hard foul.
Like,
he's out there dunking on,
like,
if he come in,
here and dunk on you and you go
back and you're like, damn, he just dumped on me.
And you're not going to foul him. He got 55
on your head top right now.
You need to give him a hard
foul to show him you ain't about to do this all.
Where was a hard foul on Kobe when he had 8 one or
63 and 3?
It was a lot of... No, wasn't.
But he was a sucker if you got to file me hard
after already giving me 70-something.
Yeah, you got to be a sucker.
But I got to have some type of pride.
Where was the pride the first 70?
eight points.
Shit, it was talking.
You know, because I was trying to figure out some shit.
We're trying to figure out how to stop you.
What I'm saying is,
I already had 78.
You have no pride then.
But because Kobe's record is next,
now you want to play hard and foul me so I don't get that record?
No, it's not.
It doesn't go like that.
That's a record.
No, it don't go like that.
It don't go like that.
So when do you start hard foul at me?
When I get close to somebody else's record?
No, like 63 and 3 quarters.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Like 63, 64.
He's doing whatever he won't.
He's doing whatever he won't out here, guys.
You might want to send a message to him.
All right.
When Embed has 70s, when there's hard foul?
When Luca had it, it was hard foul.
It was hard foul.
Women couldn't hard foul.
I mean, it's just, it's the game, man.
Like, if you got a hard foul some dude at a certain point because you can't stop him,
just tell Coach sub me to fuck out.
Hey, coach, I can't guard him.
Set me out.
Put somebody else in.
I can't do my job.
Because he's doing his too well.
Let's, let's keep this thing moving, fellas.
Sufficient man.
What?
When Melo was trying to get 50, we didn't foul him hard.
We was just caught dribble teaming them.
Because we didn't want him to get 50 on us.
didn't foul that man hard. We wasn't trying to take him out the game.
You said you, you said y'all was doing what?
You're trying to double team. Because you didn't want what? Because you didn't want him to have
50 in our building. All right. So the Rizzles did not play. The Rizzo didn't want this
didn't score 80 on them. It wasn't. They wasn't playing. They wasn't playing. Just let them do
y'all. They hate me. They was mad. They was trying to set picks and do everything.
Man.
How much was they up?
up. Okay.
Let's keep this thing moving. We got a lot more basketball to discuss.
It was the best thing that ever happened to the NBA last day.
Go ahead, Joe.
We should keep stopping for me.
Because you niggas keep interrupting, and I'm a gentleman.
And I'm a gentleman.
No, fuck being a gentleman. You light skin, nigga, what you talk about?
Shot, we're back.
All you got from today is fuck, bam.
No, we did.
Some fuck bam, some fuck with bam.
but let's keep this.
Hold on.
Hey, Joe, you see, see, Joe, you're not standing on goddamn 10, bro.
I'm just saying, Joe, Joe, a man had 83 points last night.
What other topic do you want to talk about?
Right, goddamn.
The Spurs.
There's a lot of fucking points.
There's a lot.
A lot went on around NBA, BAM out of bio, 83 points.
Now, if there you got damn point,
If it's an Edwards, 83, a look at 83,
it's different 83s that can really dominate the whole show.
So for a BAM 83, we win an hour plus.
But let's keep this thing.
Hey, it was eight men.
Yeah, I love it.
Two days long.
I love that.
Like, hey, man, yeah, hand man.
We'll be half 40.
Let's just be honest here.
Let's just talk like real regular who, right?
Someone who averages 19.
Right?
Right.
If he has 50, you're like, damn, it must be his birthday.
It must be his birthday.
Because he gets invited like that.
But to score 83, I don't care how you get it's 83.
But if you average 33, that's that's your field of work.
That's your field.
Like you already, you're going to make it 19.
And you're going to break the homey record?
You don't act like that.
That's my own.
Like, you don't act like that.
Like, you ain't, man.
If I'm banned.
I'm hot.
If I'm banned, I'm wearing, I'm wearing Kobe's all day.
Kobe's all day.
But that's why I'm hot.
Like, I'm not like that.
I'm a brown bumble.
You average 19.
You average 19 points, bro.
So you said swag, swag.
He said he can't come.
He got, he can't have 21 points next day.
He can't have annual three.
He average.
No, I'm saying, listen, listen.
He can't, he can't next game have 21 points.
He's got to have 040.
He got to have.
got to have 30 for the rest of the season.
But he's still average of 50 across those two games.
If he got back and had a fucking bam games, if he got back and have a 15 and six game, man,
kick him out of league.
You only get, you only get a Kobe 81 once a year, bro.
I play so some game he don't want to be played that more.
Like, he goes on to the chat, the Bamba mentality.
The Bamba.
The Bamba.
The Bamba.
The Brown Bamba.
He got to have that bitch every game.
Wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, wait, hold on, man.
Everybody in life has had a green light.
We don't have a green moment.
What I'm saying is we've got a green light.
No, what I'm saying is we've had a green moment,
meaning that day was meant for us.
Right?
If you're going to work.
83 is not made for nobody.
You're late for work and all the lights end up being green or you rushing,
you got it.
The cops pulled you over and you say you're doing this
and they helped you over there.
Or interview you didn't think you was going to get it.
you got this shit and got a raise.
I know.
That happens to be a couple times.
This is.
You had yours.
There was a moment where you was on fire,
hit a game,
you did something for yourself,
right?
I didn't break the record.
Hey, next game?
Nick, I'm not playing.
I'm gonna milk this 83 for about two fucking weeks.
Fuck y'all.
Bam is number one.
He's number one.
I'm not playing.
I'm sitting there with the mother fucking.
No, no, he's number one.
If I'm back,
buffed zone,
right there in the crowd with my legs,
sitting there with a motherfucking new.
Right.
Just like this.
Bam is number one.
Bam by the guy.
Hey,
it's just like.
Bam is the goat, bro.
I don't even like this.
You know what?
He's one of them one.
He's definitely,
he's definitely one of the one.
And listen,
if you think about,
think about Super Mario brothers, right?
When you get that star,
Louisiana has been one.
Look, when you get that star,
when you get the star at Super Mario,
nigger, you turn into everything.
But you won't get it often.
You don't,
Get it off.
Like one of them little mushrooms
turning into Mario.
That's the,
no, that shit don't never happen.
Mario, Mario and Luigi
Mario.
Don't hate on Luigi Mario.
You get to star.
You get to star, nigga, you turn into a star for the day.
Luigi gets work to.
It's like going to see
a fucking
Hawkeye movie.
The Avengers, you know,
the other cast members?
Yeah.
It's like going to see a Hulk
fucking one of them.
You got Iron Man and
fucking Captain America, Hulk.
and you go see fucking, no, black wood or some shit.
Yeah, but, Mitch, Nick, Nick, remember Nick, Nick, you're a parent.
Your son going to score 15 points one day.
And that's going to be the number, how do you score 15 points?
It's his day.
He hit them shot.
I don't know.
Right, he hit them shot.
If he had 80, I'm at the game, son, you break that record.
Don't come home.
Don't you come home.
You don't deserve that record.
You average fucking 15.
Bro.
Nick of that average 15 can't break the record.
Bro, your son, you had a party for your son
scoring three points.
I ain't never had a party for that.
My son ain't never scored three points.
He just spoke to me, then.
I had to tell you my shoes off.
The streets are smoking.
The streets are watching.
Did I not believe?
I told you to take them shoes off.
Don't embarrass me scoring three fucking points.
And then you dancing up and
down like you don't scored 100 because that's your first fucking bucket and you've been
playing for three years?
You was happy as a month.
Y'all?
He's on me.
Chuck E.
No, no, no.
His birthday is his birthday next week.
His birthday next week.
All right.
He needs some shoes.
All right.
Well, let's keep this thing moving.
Finally.
Elijah and Nick.
Elijah and Nick same birthday.
Oh.
Damn.
Come on, Josiah.
I'm so shy.
I'm trying.
I'm listening.
You're going to talk about.
We're going to talk about.
We're going to talk about.
You're going to find out, but first...
I don't want to talk about shit.
We got to talk about today's podcast being sponsored by Ro.
Women find confident sexy and they can sense it.
So don't let your worries about staying hard in the bedroom, get in the way.
Luckily, Roe Sparks is here to help.
Roe Sparks are two and one prescription treatment for guys who want more control over their erections.
They hit the bloodstream faster because they dissolve under the tongue.
And getting hard faster means having more sex.
After they dissolve, they work in 15 minutes on average.
Roe stays active in your system up the 30.
six hours, so you can go back to back to back or be ready the morning after.
Ro connects guys with a medical provider 100% online so there's no awkward conversation with
in-person providers.
If approved, treatment shifts directly to their door if prescribed.
New sexual health patients get $15 off their first Sparks order on a recurring plan.
Connect with a provider at row.co slash arena to find out if prescription row sparks are right
for you.
That's RO.
dot CO slash arena for $15 off your first order.
Sparks is a compounded drug product.
Compounded drugs are permitted to be prescribed under federal law
but are not FDA approved and do not undergo FDA safety effectiveness
or manufacturing review.
For full safety information, go to row.
Dot co-slash safety info.
Swaggy, it's Roe sparks.
They say they found Roe in this drug test today, too.
They're going to find some rowing, man.
They pop that tape before the game and grueblo.
That's why they was guarding.
Roe will make you grow.
That's why they wasn't guarding him.
You know, it's funny.
When I did my video, he had 77.
And then I said, you've got to go for it.
And then I thought about that, oh, brother, you are, if you break that record,
you will become the most hated dude.
Right?
And I just feel bad, listen, I feel bad for him because this is something he's supposed to be celebrating.
But this is not going to be received well from a community.
He's going to go to L.A.
And get to go to L.A.
What are you talking about?
He can't come here.
What y'all talk about?
What are you talking about?
Alibio can't come to L.A.
What you're talking about.
If Bam Alibio come to L.A.
Bam Alibio.
Bam Alibio.
What's how I'm talking about, man.
Hate is going to hate, man.
It don't fucking matter.
Hey, your ass in Miami.
It don't matter, man.
Impressed or not impressed?
I'm in the history books.
Y'all nicks got to live with it.
Hate me or love it.
Don't fucking matter.
The community can fucking about no community.
The community change on you every now, every day.
They'll flip flop on your head.
Fivis family.
All the goddamn time.
I'm the bam up in here.
All right, there was other basketball.
De Wade, switched his nail polish about 10 times yesterday, man.
Hey, that's crazy.
That's why you made that.
You started rolling on.
He started rolling off his nail polish.
What color did he go to?
What color did he go to?
What color did he go to?
Like, I don't know what I can't do with this shit.
What color did he go to?
What color did he go to?
He way, a friend of Giles Arena, a big supporter of the
Shout out Dway.
That's not funny, that's not funny, Nick.
That's not funny, dude.
Nah, Dway, be tight like that.
I can make some type of jokes about Dway.
As long as you can do it.
You said a nigga biting his nails.
There was other basketball.
God damn it.
I mean, pain old.
There was other basketball last night.
The Spurs and Celtics met in San Antonio
in a battle between the two scenes
in their respective conference.
I'm sorry, Joe.
You know what he's?
You're not, Gil.
You are not.
You know, I'm just going to throw salt in the wound just a little bit.
Bam is the third league of scoring his team.
I know.
That's all I'm saying.
Hey, the 83 got him to 20 points a game.
That's crazy.
Now, that's crazy.
That's crazy.
Hey, hey, Ben, we're getting like, you know, really.
That they got her is 21.1.
I mean, 20.
point one, D-WA average 30, LeBron.
All that shit came through.
He was averaging like 18-800 game, left the game.
And that wasn't an all-star this year.
Oh, no, no, it's Norman Powell.
It just makes it even funny, I guess.
That's why, I'm him.
If I'm him and I know everybody, man, I'm just webbing in.
I'm not going to play the next game.
Yes.
Because I'm going to play next game.
Hold up.
If I'm going on, pal, I'm like, hey, my turn.
Yeah.
If I'm tired of hero, like, on my turn, y'all gave me to him.
turn, come on.
You know it wasn't as impressive.
That nigga did you take a lonely, a week break.
Go ahead and take a little vacation.
I mean, I didn't go cap with y'all.
Hey, well, hey.
Why are you back?
I'm still tired from that 80s 30s.
Ain't bad.
You know, when people show off for their girls and shit,
he showed off for his little.
Back in the building.
Four side?
Oh, my God.
He was like, I got to have a good game.
And we have sufficiently milked this BAM 83-point game.
baby last night.
Let's go, Joe.
Come on, man.
Got a backball.
Come on, man.
Got some back.
Go with the flow of you.
Go to the flow of you.
They're pulling in you,
Jay.
They pay me.
I can't hear you, Gil.
I can't hear you.
Oh, hold on.
Let me.
Spurs and Celtics met in San Antonio in a battle
between the two seasons
their respective conferences.
Swagging, you care.
Spurs entered the game.
Hey, come on, man.
You'll be all right.
Relax.
Hey, cut the game.
Let's cut this shit.
Come on, man.
Man seven
God damn,
God damn,
the people watching
nigga we got to
God damn do it
they was on lead pass
and they got the team
to everything
you're from
Leads pass games
to no more
to the dog
shit after this shit
spinning in the camera
and you got to be
balling the camera
you were on lead pass
nobody watches
lead past games
I was watching
the head on league pass
to prime time last night
I watched the heat on
passed last night. But like I said, Spurs and Celtics met last night, battle between the top
the two seasons in their respective conference. Spurs entered a game on a hot streak
winning 15 of their 16 previous games, while the Celtics had won five of their last six
games, including the last two with Jason Tatum back in the lineup. Winby led the Spurs with 39 points,
11 boards, two blocks, matching career high with eight threes in the game.
Deerrin Fox had 25 and nine dimes. Defon Castle added 18, nine board six dime.
Boston lost Jalen Brown in the second quarter after he was ejected from the game
for arguing a no call,
did their best to keep things interesting,
cutting the Spurs lead to one midway through the fourth quarter,
but San Antonio went on a 12-0 run to take control of the game.
Derek White, your favorite Boston Celtic led the Celtics with 34.7 assists.
Jason Tatum had his best scoring output of the season so far,
putting up 24 points on 10 of 24 shooting.
Ron Harper Jr. was big off the bench for Boston,
playing against his brother in Spurs number two pick.
Dylan.
Harper Jr. had 22 points on 8 of 11 shooting,
six of nine from deep.
Spurs swept the season series with the Celtics.
Celtics improving the 16 and 1 in their last 17 games.
San Antonio also 8 and 1 against the Thunder Pistons and Celtics this season.
Bam out of bio side, Gilway will start with you.
We will start with you.
We're your biggest takeaways from the Spurs win over the Celtics Tuesday night.
You didn't watch.
You just watch a band.
You're playing Arc Raiders.
No, no, no.
It's, I mean, you know, Spurs is playing very great basketball right now.
They're in rhythm.
What am I taking away?
What does there need to be,
what does there need to be taken away from a game
where Celtics is still trying to get their
Tatum back in rhythm?
Like, there's nothing to take away.
That is a takeaway, Gil.
That is a takeaway.
Celtics are trying to get back in rhythm.
Should I, should I intertwine in this conversation then?
Oh, sure.
Yeah.
Consistency is, is the point.
Consistency is the point,
when the last four games, averaging 33 and 12, almost four blocks.
He'd been able to catapult his teams against the top teams in the league,
especially seeing what they did to the Detroit Pistons,
what they did to the Celtics, what they've done to the Thunder.
I think that a great takeaway is that they can go through the whole league,
play the top talent, and still come out on top 8-1 record.
I think that's the most blaring thing to me,
is when we yon is stepping up as a leader.
And I think he's heard the call of being inconsistent,
seeing that he can have a 10-point game and still win the game,
but also come back and get 30, 20, get 30, 40,
and be consistent with being a go-to guy down the stretch and showing up.
Last night, he was able to hit the three.
I think he had eight triples, being able to show his range,
tied in career high, eight-trivals.
I think he's feeling more comfortable with the pick and pop.
and really stretching the defense of the boss of Celtics,
who didn't have Vukovic out there.
And, you know, looking at not having Jalen Brown,
who took himself, I believe he took himself out of the game.
It would have been a more competitive game if he'd stay.
But I think Wembe would have still did what he was supposed to do.
Dillen Harbor being able to come out there and do what he did,
which is show up from off the bench,
get him a great boost of energy.
The Spurs are always going to be a team,
and you never know who's going to show up and play.
And I think that's the best variable
that you need for a team like that?
I think the rest won the game for them yesterday.
The reps.
Big games like that.
Games that mean matter for both sides,
for the NBA for the league.
I think the reps will take their egos
and themselves out the game.
That's unfortunate that you kick
Jalen Brown out,
a guy that means so much to the team,
the star player, the team.
they lost right there.
So it wasn't even a competitive game.
So that game, like Wemby said,
other things that inspire.
So that's why I was happy they switched games
during the third quarter of them.
Because I was inspired by the other things.
So when Wemby and them did yesterday,
I was more inspired by Jason Tatum being able to put up points
in the way he came back 24 against a team,
like the Spurs,
that's been playing well both sides.
But I don't count that as a win.
I count that as a refs doing their job,
making them about them more than about the game.
You don't count that as a win.
I don't.
When did Jamie Brown get ejected?
Second quarter, late in the second quarter, swangling.
All right.
I see him glad that other players stepped up,
Ryan Harper, Jr.
Or something like that.
Came out of nowhere from Boston.
Was this bawling?
The son of Ron Harper, brother of them.
Is that his son?
Ron Harper, Jr.?
Yeah.
I'm not going to say I was wrong about Tatum coming back.
What do you mean?
I was wrong about Tatum coming back.
Who, me?
No, someone said I'm not going to admit
that I was wrong about Tatum coming back.
Oh, that was about yesterday's.
When you wasn't here yesterday, we all talked about that.
What was, what was it?
He said he shouldn't come back.
Being swaggy, being swaggy fought for him and the other three guys fall against us.
Yeah.
Wait, so what you're saying?
Our opinion, if he should come back or not?
Yeah.
Should come back.
Like, I don't think he should come back versus I think he should.
What was wrong about you can't be wrong?
You can't?
You can't because you was talking about the injury.
You ain't going to be your.
You could get hurt.
If you can't be your top self.
And you said how many people ain't came back from that?
Like, it was a lot.
And you said, like, Brandon, Brandon, how long it take you to come back?
Oh.
Your rhythm playing.
This had nothing to do with performance.
My opinion of him coming back, I don't think he could come back.
I don't think he should come back and jeopardize his leg.
You guys said you think he should.
Yeah.
We didn't say, do we think?
think he's coming back or not.
We said he should.
You said basically you was like against the Wizards, he shouldn't because they got so many
good players that were going to push him to the minute and all of that stuff.
And then he ended up coming back against him.
And you said he should, but he came back against another group.
A better team than the Wizards.
But who was the player that was guarding him in that name?
I don't know.
He had to guard.
We were talking about who he was guarding.
You were saying that.
And he played against Cleveland.
And he played against Cleveland.
And he had two.
It's should.
And he played against the Spurs after that.
Yeah, after that, it's 24 after that.
It's should.
No, but what Kenyon did?
Yeah, y'all's never being hurt.
You don't know what injuries did and shit.
What did did you do?
Should I wear this shirt tomorrow?
If you say, yeah or no, it don't matter.
If I wear it and you say, yeah, you're not right?
Hey, swag.
What did Kenyon say yesterday to make us all feel a little bit better?
I think we was right.
Right about what?
Exactly.
What is the right of world?
All right.
He was wrong.
What did he say?
Is this what we do a full circle?
I think we should do a full circle.
What did the Kenyan say?
I don't know what Kenyon said.
What did King?
Like, this is Kenyan.
Like, it's just the fact that y'all, like,
I hate my niggas are arguing down and never been hurt injuries and shit.
Like, yeah, y'all argued us, too, and nil.
Y'all argued us down.
It was a lot.
I don't want to get into it.
Yeah, we was going to someone else.
We talk about the Spurs right now.
Yeah.
Hold on.
Hold on.
Hold on.
He brought it up, too.
We didn't even bring it up.
He brought it up.
He brought it up.
Wait, wait, what side would you?
What did you say?
Swaggy?
Was this me, you, Brandon, and Rashide?
That one?
On the third?
It was all five of us.
Because remember we was talking about him being,
you didn't want him to be a corner dude?
A role player.
Tatum said he didn't come back to being on a role player.
when I said,
what conversation,
that's what I'm saying,
I don't know,
what you're talking about?
Hold on,
let me call.
Because I have,
because I'm trying to figure out
what you're talking about
because he was on the opposite side
of Jason Tatum.
He said Jason Tatum should come back
as a fourth option.
There you go.
Yeah, yeah.
They're fighting us.
Like,
they're fighting.
They treat us like bam right now.
Yeah, yeah.
They don't want to get those off of them.
It's all good.
They don't want to,
I understand now.
Yeah, you understand.
You see it now?
Yeah, I see it.
You got to factor that in.
Factory it in.
Swaggy with the Tatum shoe.
Hey,
oh, you want me to spin?
Okay, I spin.
Oh, yeah, let's spend a whole host now.
Okay.
Okay, I got you.
All right.
Uh, sir.
Uh, sir.
Me and you, me and you was on the same side.
He said Jason Tatum should be the fourth option.
And come back.
Then he started talking about, um, Derek White.
It's, uh, it's an hour in 43 minutes.
It's me and Swaggy.
It's me and you.
We was talking about Jason Tatum coming back
and the office is made for him.
And I said, what do you mean coming back
as a fourth or third option?
The offense is made for him.
Yeah, he can be the passenger.
He ain't no backseat dude.
Remember, that was our conversation.
So now you're picking up the phone,
pretending he's on it?
Oh, come on.
Don't be mad because he got his phone number.
Don't be careful because I got his number now.
You want to hear?
You want to hear what you said?
You and Swagg had been talking offline for about two weeks.
He had this conversation on the couch, too.
Like, we had this conversation a lot.
We can hear it.
He don't want to be.
Because he wanted Jason Tateen to be a corner, nigger,
and we was like, corner, he ain't no corner.
You don't remember that?
No, he was saying, no, I remember, I remember, I remember.
Because he was saying that if he does come back and he is the corner,
it's still going to be him being on the floor and being part of the team.
Who said that?
Nick.
Okay.
So if he did come back
And he was going to be a corner nigger
He was still going to be effective
Because he could still be on the floor
But he didn't come back as a corner nigga
Who said he was coming back as a corner neighbor?
He's second age
But who said he was coming back
As a corner to you?
Dick said that if he did
We didn't have nobody never said
I never said he was going to be a corner nigga
I said him being a corner nigga
Better than anybody else
Y'all was saying
Y'all was saying he's going to be a corner
nigger
I'm not even going to get into y'all trying to switch my words up.
You're trying to switch up.
Wait, Swaggy, I said, me and you were talking about the same thing.
You only call me Swaggy when you're mad at me.
You told me Swaggy again.
I'm kidding.
That's like my mama saying, Nicholas.
No, no, no, no.
Let him pretend that he said something he didn't.
I was saying he can never be a corner nigger because the offense was made for him.
The worst he can be was the number two option.
And you were saying, yeah, he can't be no corner.
corner, nigger. Because he was calling him a corner dude.
Him. We said he wasn't. He's the number two option. He can't be no corner. He can't be
behind Derek White if the office is made for him and Jason Tatum. I mean, him and Jalen Brown.
Y'all was saying that he should go to the fucking G League first and come back up and all of that.
And me and swag saying fuck to G league. If that worst scenario is him being the fourth option in the
corner, he's still on the floor playing with the team. Y'all made him fourth.
option. I said he can never be a fourth option. I didn't say nothing about the G League.
Why are you putting, why are you telling them that I'm saying?
You know, definitely saying they can look it up.
They can look at him yesterday. That was them.
You can look it up. We was on the council. We had the conversation.
We were right. We was talking on the eight. This is the eighth.
He don't want to be nowhere near the corner right now.
Stop putting my voice in here.
You know, y'all was saying that if he come back, he might as well sit it out in the whole year,
you're going to be regulated
to the corner, nigga.
Nah.
You're going to get to him now.
We're not talking about it.
He's just making shit up.
He's trying to turn us against.
I don't think he'd come back
and beat number three right away.
He should play his way into
three and two.
Right away, he's going to
beat number two.
Even with that, who's better
than him on that team right now?
If he's playing his way
into three or two, that would mean
that he will be playing a role, right?
And, Matt, no.
They can tell him in the playoffs.
Come on, all right.
Hey, I can tell you this one thing for sure.
Hey, hear me.
The offense is for two people.
Everybody else, you're going to take open shots
when these two people pass to the ball.
So when he comes back,
there's going to be genuine about it in him
and everybody else.
After they make the name,
they move, y'all get the ball to shoot the shot.
My dog.
Hey.
Hey, baby.
Pick up the phone with you.
I think talking to you and right.
You're back, baby.
Hey, hey.
Hey, welcome back, baby.
Hey, man.
I thought I lost you.
What's that, baby.
Oh, my.
I thought you back, baby.
I thought you brought me.
Glad you back.
You have a sandals shoe.
I think I had that ready.
You're a chunkler.
He had that ready.
So what was the point?
What was the point at?
He had a thong saddle ready.
What was the point?
See, I think they thought because you was, you know,
you was talking about you won over Kenyon.
I don't know what your conversation was about.
But you should pay attention a little bit more.
You were included in the conversation, brother.
Yeah, you see what I said?
Yo, that ain't the conversation we was having, though.
That's a whole different conversation.
Oh, what was the conversation?
Yeah.
I don't think you got this one queued up.
Okay, so you don't, okay.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Yeah, you don't got this one queued up.
You don't got this number.
This number is a different number.
The number you have dialed is no longer in service, my brother.
Don't listen.
The number you have dial is no longer in service, okay?
So you need to go ahead and call AT&T and make sure that they get you a new line.
Because he ended up there.
We have a whole different group check now.
And you get the win.
You get the win.
You know, try to the red.
You miss that whole shit.
We had that ready.
You had that ready.
He had a ready.
He had a rest.
He had a listen.
He had it.
We're sorry.
We're sorry.
Can we move on to...
Can we move on to...
Can we move on to positive productive conversation?
Today is...
Come on, Joe.
Where Brandon at?
Because I need Brandon to get some of this shit, too.
Brandon could not be with us today.
He has some of he's dealing with a situation.
If he could get it sorted out, in time he will jump on.
If not, he will not.
We will see him tomorrow.
But let's talk about some positivity with Jay.
Tatum played his third straight game,
finishing 24.5 rebounds,
27 minutes of action.
Through his first three games,
his returning from a torn...
The first three games
has returning from a torn Achilles.
He's averaging 20.7 rebounds, four assists,
but shooting just 39% from the field,
29% from three.
Russ, he's still figuring it out.
But Gil, in your opinion,
how has Jason Tatum look to you
in his three games back this season?
So far, so good.
You know, when someone's coming back from an injury,
I always look at, like,
just movements, right, lagging.
If his leg is laughing, if he's pulling it, right?
If he's limping, if he's favoring it.
Like somebody pointed out like he did a dunk and then he landed on his left.
And I was like, see?
No, he's left.
He's his left leg.
That's his jumping leg.
So he's going to come down on that leg.
Being rusty game motion, I don't look at the percentage as a percentage, right?
Because you're deconditioned, right?
You can ride a bike, but you can't ride it the way you want to ride it.
Right.
So right now he's just riding a bike, getting back in motion.
So I don't look at the, I can care less.
Are you taking the shots you normally take?
How does it feel when you go, when you push off your left, land on your right?
How does it feel when you're pushing off your right?
Because he shoots side-step shots, right?
So those are the things I look for.
And if he can get his rhythm and his shooting rhythm, remember, this is the beginning of the season for him.
If he can get his shooting rhythm into the playoffs,
they have a chance to win the championship.
Oh, okay.
For sure.
Right?
I mean, like I said, him shooting 35%.
At this point, you got to, you got to bam them.
If you got games, you got games that they're winning by a lot.
Force feed them.
Let him get his motion back because you're going to need him to be dominant in games
in the playoffs.
He's played 27 minutes each of these three games.
At 15 and 12 the first game, 20 and 3 the second game,
24 and 5, the third game.
The last two against the calves.
Has he did any interviews?
Like, what is he, what is he saying?
I'm sure.
Some light skinned tree.
Oh.
They haven't put any interviews like his feeling or whatever, nothing yet.
Okay.
But what I'm saying is 20 points against the calves on the eighth, right?
And then 24 points last night against the Spurs.
Two high-level playoff team.
So is it, you have confidence in him so far that he can be able to make that run?
obviously they got some back-to-backs and other things they got going on.
So we'll see how he plans out for the rest of the season about 17 games.
You said if Tatum's playing the way.
You said Tatum, the Celtics can win a championship, right?
If they want to win, like I said before,
if they want to win a championship, he has to be playing like Tatum.
It can't be no third or fourth option.
They're not winning championship if he's third or fourth option.
If he's playing like Tatum and he can get his timing back
by the time in the playoffs starting and they're getting into it
because they're going to need.
that guy to be that guy in the playoffs?
I think I think Bukovitch is going to be the ex-actor,
whether he's healthy or not when they're ready for the playoffs.
He's out suspected it would be three to four weeks from now.
If they can get him, I can put them in the front.
I think just Taylor and Brown with the momentum they got is still a variable.
They can do it.
But it's going to be tough because they don't have the rebounding.
And I think that's the difference between having a pick and pop guy.
like Vook, that can go down there and mix it up and rebound, get them second chance opportunities,
and then just depending on Jason Taylor to rebound.
They don't have a double-digit rebounder.
So I think that's going to be the difference.
And they didn't really have that when you think about when they won it with Prozengis,
but at least he was a big, he was a big presence down there.
He's a shot blocker.
He can rebound a little bit.
He can stress the floor.
And that's what the difference was for them.
So I think that if they can have him ready for that,
it'll increase their eyes.
It'll be a little bit tougher without him,
but it's still doable.
Oh, man, watching Jason Tavenen play,
I think for sure there'd be a contender.
If him driving to the hole,
that's the thing I wanted to see,
can he plan off that, can he do the moves he was normally doing
before the injury?
And you see it.
You see him getting more comfortable.
With Vucevich, I think.
they got a chance to win the championship this year.
And it all depends on Taylor.
And you see with Taylor back,
Derek White gets more comfortable.
He ain't put up these type of numbers a game like this pretty much all year.
So he's getting the shots he normally used to get where he's comfortable at,
the open shots, the open looks.
He ain't got to do too much and create.
And I think that helps him offensively.
But, yeah, there's still a team got the championship pedigree for sure.
And Tatum, he's 17 games.
He should be ready by the playoffs.
17 games?
Even if he played 15, I think he should be ready.
That's like the first 15, first 20 games in the regular season.
17 games?
You don't think he's ready in 17 games?
No, the way he's moving.
Because of his right leg.
Like if you remember when it first happened, I said he's not going to have a problem coming back.
He's like, Katie.
It's his off leg, the one he don't really use.
Yeah.
Right?
So what is lacking is just the memory of just doing it in high value of situations.
That's all it is.
It's not like he's lacking something.
What he's going to lack is if jump it off the right leg, right?
That's going to be his lack, right?
But going down the lane, dunking on his left leg, there's no injury to that.
So it's just from those high steps, you know, the weakness of that right Achilles that don't have that pop if he tries to jump off of it.
I got a question, though.
So does this
Jason Tatum
emergence affect Jalen Brown's
his whole
like his being right now
because he has decreased a little bit
do we go back to the old formula
that we won with or do we try
this new formula with me leading?
Because you won with Jalen Brown
being Jalen Brown.
That's what I'm saying. So what you're saying
as far as 17 games.
For these 17 games,
what are we doing?
Jalen Brown's still going to be all NBA,
everything, he's going to get all the awards he deserved,
and they're going to go into the playoffs.
No, I'm saying as far as playing.
I'm saying as far as game.
People have been trying to separate them forever, I feel like.
I think they heard everything.
So, General Brown's adrenaline separation.
I'm talking about the game plan.
Let's talk about the game plan as far as the Baltimore sales is how we go out there.
Jalen Brown has adopted a game plan.
I got to lead this shit.
Jason Tatum's now here.
I got to share the sugar with somebody who can do what I do.
Do we change what we've been doing to share the sugar?
And is that going to be a winning formula for us?
Like, how do we go about these next 17 games?
That's what I'm asking.
It makes it easier for him.
You don't think?
I don't know.
I don't know.
But he's going to have to sacrifice.
That just is what is.
I mean, the scoring came a little down on those first two games
with Tatum back, but he had more rebounds and more assists.
I'm just saying, you can't count this Spurs because he got booted in the second quarter.
So that's going to fuck up the three-game total average.
But yeah, he's going to sacrifice a little bit.
But shit, you're doing it for Jason Tatum.
And you're doing it the win.
If you want to win.
Is it for the wins or is it for Jason?
It's for the win.
Hopefully for Jason to get the wins, right?
I think would be the goal, right?
But you got Tatum coming back in the lineup.
He's trying to reacclimate himself.
You know, he's put up what?
16 shots in both.
the first two games.
22, or excuse me.
Each shot four from 14 from the three.
They take damn near almost the same amount of shots.
And so it's,
they're the same person.
One drives more,
one shoots more threes, right?
But the offense is them two, right?
You have it, you try to get your thing.
If you don't have it, give it to Derek White,
right, give it to me. I go do my thing if not.
You know what I mean?
So it's not like they have to do it.
They just got to go play basketball.
Offense is them.
Them, one tries it.
I don't have it.
Throw it to your side.
You're going to try yours.
If you don't have it, throw it to my side.
Right, that's their,
nothing changed.
They're both going to take the bulk of the shots.
Whoever's like a little bit more trying to,
more sacrifice from across the team, right,
from across the side of the bridge.
I feel like it's more trying to make Bukovic comfortable.
Kind of like when they did with Porzinkis.
Yeah, but he's not going to have a lot of time.
James.
this whole time has his own regimen of knowing when to take over the game.
I got my shots.
I know what I'm going to get.
Dary going to get the second bulk of these shots.
Pritchard, he going to do it, he do.
But the majority of this shit going to come through me.
So now I got my road dog back, right?
And now we got to figure out what his sweet spots are now.
He ain't going back to the old sugar no more.
We're going out to try to figure out, all right, what are you comfortable with now?
do we do this with 17 games left trying to figure out how to acclimate him back in
or do we keep do we keep my leadership strategy going do we keep this let's just roll off how
we feel it with how I got it going I don't think you take shots away from Jalen Brown I think
you take shots away from the others like they're white and pregnant pitcher and them they go
from 14 about 10 now they're right go from about 20 but it's the same
same system.
Yeah.
They should benefit more.
They didn't change the system.
They just added more shots to it.
Derek White should benefit more, though, correct?
Seeing that the floor would space up more for him because of these two drivers instead of one.
Because before it was just Jalen Brown, you can actually isolate, double him and force him before the swing, which was put pressure on him to pass that extra shot.
Now is Derek White is taking the shot that he usually takes to get him comfortable.
For sure.
Hey, Mike Phil Waze, shut up.
I did not say he should play G-League.
That was Brennan-Genice.
Hey, man, stop put fucking words in my mouth.
Hey, fuck the chat.
I'm listening to the chat make you go at me.
I'm your brother.
The chat makes you go at me.
He's supposed to be brothers.
Not me.
Stop putting words in my mouth.
Brandon talked about his recovery,
dealing with the same injury,
said he wished we got more time in the G-League.
Kind of got the thrust back into action.
Tatum, a different approach.
Came back and played the last three games for the Celtics.
They've had a day in between each of those games.
You have a little bit of something to do with that, too, you have a sprinkle.
You sprinkle a little salt on that steak a little bit.
I said, don't come back against the one thing I said it was come back against the player
you can be better than fuck a team record.
That's the player.
Who are you guarding so you don't get, so you don't mess this.
This is the keyleys up.
That was my thing.
So I said, it don't matter about the record.
who are you coming back against?
Because I was like, when I was coming back,
my two games were against fucking Brennan, Jen is,
and Alan Iverson.
They were sorry, but I got to guard these two players.
And that's when he was teasing me.
Scared the shit out of me because then I had to think about it.
I'm thinking about the record.
Oh, they suck.
Then I had to think about the player.
Like, oh, no.
They weren't sorry.
Their teams were sorry, yeah.
The team was sorry.
So I was coming back against the team,
didn't realize who the players were
that I was going to guard those days.
right you know so that's that's that was my perspective they didn't like i don't care about the
team right hey nick it's okay bird look i'm gonna call you on this phone we're gonna do
he ain't gonna he he ain't gonna do that he not he never if i apologized with a dinner so he'd
say what am i apologizing for what he gave you some shoes and something like wrong yeah yeah yeah
i take my shoes i'm 14 mean what is what is the thing i got wrong exactly what's up josiah what
we're doing, bro. We got five minutes, though.
Can we shout out the sponsor? Shout out the underdog
for everything they do for the
pod, for the show. We
live right now. Tombstones
in the motherfucker chat. Gil don't want
to apologize to see me right.
He's going to do a quick twirl
of full circle right
now. I think I need all you all you get up
and do a full circle with us. Everybody in the chat
stand up and we're going to do a full circle.
Y'all ready? One, two, three,
we're going to full circle this bitch.
Yeah, you're going to dance it all the way around.
You're going full circle with that motherfucker.
And you're going to totally.
Hey, Gil, you know I'm just trolling you, right?
Because you always fuck with me.
You talk about my son and everything.
You're going to talk about it.
Your son is your turn.
I can't do anything about that.
See what I mean?
Say what I mean?
No, I'm just saying.
I can't be nothing about that, right?
Nah, he got feelings, nigga.
He's got feelings.
He scored three.
He's got a feeling that.
Why you ain't shot, Gil, yet?
For talking about that.
You're right.
You're right, son.
I fuck that.
I know that she hunks on the shit.
All right.
We got two more things to discuss.
We got one more being to this guy.
One and a half.
It's the same topic,
you know, same subject matter.
Let's shift over to the Spurr side.
You've previously not been super impressed with the Spurge,
but they're 16 and 1 right now.
You've talked about Deer & Fox needing to be established himself more
as a go-to guy with that team,
the clutch guy who could take over in the final five minutes of game.
But let's look at Wimby really quick,
again, we'll talk Deerun Fox, too.
Deer & Fox averaged in the Spurs' last game.
Wimby got player of the week last week after that nice run.
Ben Ballin since the 10-point performance in the Spurs ball,
I went over the Sixers.
So, a shot, like you mentioned, last four games,
Aileen averaging 33 points, 11 rebounds, four blocks on 55, 46, 83 splits.
So right now, SGA, clear frontrunner for his second straight MVP.
A lot of people think Yokic is second in that conversation.
But does Wimby deserve more love in the MVP discussion?
Yeah.
I think he's number one, not number two, right now.
Just based on the assurgeons, based on consistency with team winning and his performances.
Yesterday, we talked a lot about Joker being sixth in the West,
but just the triple doubles puts him in number two, right?
Luca Dantz is sitting at, what are they at?
I think they're six or seven.
Lakers are fourth now, Shadshaw.
We're going to talk plenty of Lakers tomorrow.
So Lakers are four of Luka has better numbers than SGA all around the board,
but he's not even in the category.
And so you got Wemby, who is 25 and 12,
three and a half blocks, 50 percent in the field.
I mean, his number
speaks at least number three
when it comes down to it,
but then all of a sudden,
the metrics of being your team comes in
or, oh, it's a triple double.
Oh, he's done it.
He's being persistent.
Oh, he did it last year.
I think Winby is in the front,
to be honest,
especially spending half the year
on minutes restriction.
I just think it's one situation
where you get a little bit more credit.
If he's not number one,
he should be a clear cut number two
because SGA has been
consistent too. He has been doing
on a winning team. But
if you're going to throw Joker in there, you've got to
throw Luca in there because Luca got better numbers
than SGA. Lucas numbers are better
than SJ. Lakers are fourth in Adam Silver's
Western Conference. I feel like you can't throw
Luca in there, but you can't throw
Winby in there because we've seen teams that
have winning records, but they never get
put in there from Boston. You never put
Jason Tatum as a MVP runner.
You didn't put... He has
he too. But he wasn't two.
He wasn't two. He wasn't two. He wasn't two.
And you ain't put Donovan Mitchell with Cleveland was number one.
You don't put him in an MVP race.
So I think averaging 24, your team's second place, having a good team, that don't put you in one eight.
24, 11, three blocks, swaggy, 29 minutes per game, front runner to win defensive player of the year.
Jason Taylor was averaging, what, 28?
He was Jason Tateen was average 28 and 8 and fucking six or something like that, eight and five.
Yeah, Wimby also considered be the best defender in the league at this current moment
front-runner for a defensive player to year.
He can't play in a year, but I don't see them numbers 24 and 11 game.
You can be beat.
Three blocks and it still.
I'm just saying, hey, hey, not yet.
We won't give it to Wimby, but just not this year, not this year.
You don't get them.
And I know you guys don't care about the team accolades and the team accomplishments,
but Spurs basically second in the West right now, two and a half games behind the Thunder,
have the potential to take that top spot in the West
if they continue this trajectory they're on right now
in this role that they're on 16 to 1
last 17-1 last 17-day.
What is the MVP race?
Hmm?
It's just FBA and Joga right now.
I feel like Lucas should be in it, though.
Four is when be at?
Four, I think.
Yeah, four or five.
He's usually been hanging around that four or five spot
in the NEPLADLADLOR.
When you say more love, what number are you?
Do you consider it?
I'm just, and I know, again,
Again, you guys don't care about wins, but you got the Spurs now.
Second, the run that they've been on, the teams that they face.
You say you guys don't, when you say you guys don't worry about wins, who you said?
Or some on the couch.
Some on the couch.
We don't care as much about the team accomplishments versus the individual player accomplishments.
I mean, because the conversation about Jalen Brown being pushed into the conversation.
He should have been.
Was based on team success.
Yes, and projected before preceptive.
Yeah, he should be.
He should be able to have.
Winby. Winby had a projection of
10th, too. They was projected to finish
10th in the West, so they're number two now.
Okay. So the question really
is, is he
top two? Because if
you're three, you're not, what do
we, what are we talking about you for?
Is he... Well, that's just like
MB, SGA, and Joker
for the last three years, they've been one, two, three.
And if you want to put Janus in there, too,
you can throw them in there, too. So it's been
them, Janus has been third.
Janus is a joke.
I think Winby deserves to be in there.
If not Winby at three, it should be Luca at three.
But I see Winby being more three than Luca because he plays both sides of the ball.
Defensive player in a year, if he's able to do the same thing, that's similar to Janus.
But nobody talks about three.
Like when Janus is three, nobody talked about Janus being three.
Who's going to win in between Yokic and SGA the whole two years?
We never talked about Yonis in the wrong.
That was because of...
If you're asking about who he should get more love,
it's...
But that was because of Janus' record, team record, too.
It was to count to his team record.
It wasn't, he wasn't, it wasn't top five.
But it doesn't, but what I'm saying is...
But average of 30, you're not...
If you're not one or two at this moment in time,
three does not get love.
So if you're five and you're trying to get three,
nothing changes.
I get it.
She's moving to the...
that top two based on what the spurs have been on this run up.
It's tough to move him into two because of Joker's triple doubles.
Yeah.
And then we look at Joker's team success.
You say he's six and it's like they've been down spiraling since he came back.
So it's like, well, triple doubles and triple double.
That's the conversation, right?
So I'm looking at both, I'm looking at three tiers for Winby.
I'm looking at team success.
I'm looking at his consistency to prepare his team to the success.
his defensive prowess, how he affects the game on the other end of the floor.
I think that's been transcendence.
I think that he's just really brought it to a level where you've got to look at it,
like give him some credit here.
And we also know a lot of voters likely made up their mind at this point.
But with the Spurs having, what, 17 games left in the season, like I said,
they have an opportunity not to say they will do it to jump the thunder for the top spot in the West.
I think we can comfortably say we might expect it.
this bird to be successful this season.
But the top team in the Western Conference.
Yeah, yeah, no one
expected that.
You got to get,
I guess Wembe is just one of those guys.
It's kind of hard to give his true value because
his dominance is defensively right now
and he's trying to figure out how to be dominant
all the time on the offensive end.
And the guys that are above him
or everybody that's above him is dominant.
offensively.
I don't, I want to, who is the last,
more dominant defensive player
than he was an offensive player?
Like, who won the MVP that was more,
like, defensively better than his offense?
Have they had one?
No, we're not, I mean,
Shaq, Shaq or Yonis?
No, Shaq's offense was more dominant
than his defense.
Yeah, that's, Yonis at 31.
You put Wemby's defense is more dominant than his offense at this point.
Yeah, right now.
Like, right now, Wimby averaged the same thing.
Like, Wimmy's numbers is a little bit down from last year.
So they're looking at that like, oh, he didn't prove with the team won.
The team is winning, but they're not giving them credit for sacrificing for betterment of the team.
And it seems like they do that too.
When Jason Tatum was sacrificing for his team, they didn't give him no credit for it.
So Donovan Mitchell, too.
And so weird thing that just doesn't really seem.
to, it's hard
to just say, yeah.
I know they've been losing,
but what about Kate?
He was averaging
26 and 10.
Yeah.
It was his bill goal percentages
against the good teams
that actually went in there
and made them less
of an MVP candidate
than it was when they was winning
because they went on a loser streak
and he was shooting pretty bad
from the field.
So it affected his numbers.
Yeah.
But he's still in first.
Nobody expected Detroit
to be won more
than fucking,
San Antonio, too.
You can leave the spurs
whipped the pistons ass twice.
I'm just saying, so when you look at...
No, I get it.
I get it.
I get a spade.
But they still, they got a better team than the choice.
Do they not?
Yeah, they do.
But look, check this out, though.
So you look at that, that ass whipping
that they gave the pistons.
And then you look at the spurs and you say,
okay, well, Wembe's been pretty consistent with this.
But Kay, we had an expectation for him
to continue his street.
And so Castle comes in
and he shuts this water off.
So if the Spurs move into number one in the West,
are we not going to give Wemby real credit
for taking it from 10 to 1?
Wait, wait, wait.
So we didn't have the Spurs making the playoffs
before the season started?
It was 10.
They know the whole preseason rankings
had the Spurs at number 10.
I don't know.
How do you have that?
That's crazy.
That's crazy.
I know nobody had Detroit number one.
Nobody had Detroit.
Nobody had themselves.
And they're ahead by, what,
three games?
Yep.
Yeah, but they also talk about the East being weaker
and that kind of opening up the doorway
for a team like Detroit 2 jumped to that spot.
Yeah.
But they're not that week where Detroit.
They're not.
It's not.
I'm just saying what the narrative was.
I'm just saying with the narrative was.
I'm just saying with the narrative.
Hey, no Halliburton, no Tatum.
But they are, they are that week
that the Spurs go over there and win two O over there.
It happens.
It happens.
Spurs 81 against the Thunder
Pistons and Celtics.
I think he's going to have the average
at least offensively
27. Yeah. You got to get up here.
Even when David Robinson won.
Like, they Robinson averaged Damien 30 the year
before, and then the year
he won and he averaged 20,
28.
How much the KG average the year he won?
Ah.
Like seven, I think. Ah, okay.
That's the defense of a player that.
Yeah. Yeah. Yeah.
Yeah.
So if they do move into number one, though, does that move when be up to ladder?
KG 24 and 14, if they move, no.
He's not going to, he's, at this moment of time, he's not going to, there's, I can't say there won't be nothing.
There's going to be very hard for him to go to from fifth, fourth to first.
Yeah.
You got to go out here and have some 40, 40, 40, 40, 40.
You know what I mean?
They three games back.
The last four games, he's been averaging 34 and 12.
So let's just say we got, we're on a 9-and-1 record right now.
We catch up to the thunder.
And he continues this streak.
This streak is the same.
The last four games for SGA is 29.5, 8, 8 assists, 4 rebounds, I believe.
Less true.
You got to have some, like a big night, like a six.
or something like
stuff.
It was a 50, a 50?
Yeah, he got to have a big money.
You're talking a 50, no, you're
fifth. Yeah,
you got to have like, you're fifth.
There's, there's, it's, like,
you're second place right now, you're fifth.
You got to have a third.
You got to have a band, right.
You got to be third.
Would you put them ahead of Luca?
Is he?
No, is he?
But what, number, what, what is he?
He's climbing up,
Gil.
I do it.
It shifts everywhere.
I'm just telling you.
He's coming off winning Western
an office player at a week.
The trajectory is going up with.
Today, the facts, where
is he today?
16 and 1 coming on.
He's like 3.
Luca, Luca, Luca,
no, he's like four, Luca 3 for sure.
That's all I want to know,
I don't want to know climbing. Where is he?
In the last MVP letter, they had him
fourth, but.
Yeah, I'm saying.
Right now, fourth.
That was March 6, but he ended up
winning a player at a week.
Okay, so to get, so to,
get to one and win it this year?
He's got to have a couple big games.
You got to have a couple big games.
You're 16 and 1, meaning you're playing excellent basketball
and you're climbing for wherever you're climbing to where.
The other guy is doing the same thing.
He's playing great basketball.
What, he has to have such a fall off?
Yeah, yeah.
We're talking about he has to have a disaster.
10, 2, 3, 5, 2, 1.
Not one of them.
No, no.
He got to break off that record.
And he's breaking records, too.
He's breaking the record, yeah.
And he's breaking records, too.
Yeah, yeah.
It's in his favor right now.
It's in his favor.
Luca?
Luca.
Yeah, Lucas third.
The winning for the Spurs is irrelevant then?
Because the two people that's in front of them are behind him on a team record.
According to MVP, Latter K is still third as of last week.
it'll update this Friday.
Man, I just...
Wait, K is third?
On the key of MVP ladder, so they release MVP projections.
Well, he'll be like five then.
Next week, you'll be like five.
But they dropped four games, so the pissings obviously...
Like, when he average, when he's averaging about 27, 26, 27, you know, that's him.
27, the 13 to 12 in all those blocks, then it's all his.
But he's going to sweep it.
But you got to start off in the lead.
Yeah.
I don't know how many people down 17 near fourth and they caught up in what was number one.
You know how bad number one, two, and three got a fall off for four or five to catch them?
Yeah, we just saw Bam on a bio drop 83 points in the game.
Anything is possible.
I'm supposed to say that, Joe.
I believe that anything is possible now.
Bam's 83.
Bam's 83.
He jumped to 47.
He was 6030.
He jumped to 47th after the 83 point.
That's one player, but this four's got to jump through three, four people.
You got to fill out the season.
You got this first thing closing out the season.
If they are, they keep winning like this.
Did you see Luca last night?
Yeah, I mean, what?
Yeah.
Who are in front.
That's what I said they got to have disasters.
He got to have an 81.
He got to have an 83, 85, and they got to have some tens.
and drop off.
You know.
Shay's scoring 30, 25, 30, 30.
Yokish in 17 games.
He's going to have 12 triple doubles.
But wait.
So let me say this.
So if they're consistent with what they've been doing
and Wimby is becoming more aggressive
with the 39, 39, 29.
Not this year.
I'm saying this year,
so the next 17 games
and say out of the 17,
10 of those he's average in 30
when the rest of the guys
are being consistent.
Does that not push the lever of them?
He got time.
He's going to get all that.
There are 48 and 17.
They won 169 and last.
He's West Coast finals
whatever. He's
4 or 5 today with
that record.
With that performance.
You're not factoring in everybody
else's performances either.
So what he's doing in the last week, these guys has been doing all season.
And he's had good solid stretches of season, Gil, minus the injury coming back from that.
Remember he had games where he came off the bench.
In the last 17 games, how many triple doubles do you think Yokic is having?
Now, for him to get past Yokic, Yokish can't have any.
That's what has to happen just to get by him.
For Shane.
But if Yonkish, look.
lose all of those games, if he loses seven out of the 10, it looks different on the metric when
you're talking about it.
Yeah, but he has to get past.
Like, he has to get past Yokic, then he has to get past Cade, then he has to get past
shade.
Like, that's what I'm saying.
They all have to play bad.
So the question is, how much do we value the team success for the award?
I don't know.
I don't, I don't, I still don't know the metrics of that.
I think the square media values are a lot more than you guys do.
him, I would have him.
I don't know.
I'm going to be honest.
Cade.
Because look, as it is,
though, Bill, check this out.
Okay.
Check this out.
It's like, damn, they got to,
they got to be there.
Okay, so look, so Cade and SGA,
hypothetical,
if they're number three,
and they're not number one in the east
and the west,
is Shea still a frontrunner?
Wouldn't Luka be a frontrunner?
It depends on what's your value on it.
Just numbers, just based on, just based on Lucas numbers all the way around the board,
the better than SGA's.
Let's just say the Lakers are four, SGA's three.
Like, where does that metric put if K is, even K, K, K's number one on the East right now,
but if they're number three and the Celtics are number two and they're ahead,
would that put Jalen Brown above K?
Because here, they're tier level team success above him?
Would that change the metric on the West with Luca and Shea?
Look, that's what I don't know the metrics that even, like if you give me a metrics,
then I can, like, and that's the only thing.
There has to be some type of metric you go by so you don't bring in opinion, right?
Or favoritism.
So me, my personal thought on it is this.
What did the team do last year?
Who did they bring in to improve it, right?
Where are you supposed to be?
Where are you now?
Right?
What is the rest of the players around you?
Right?
So when you're talking about MVP, right?
We see what Shea's doing.
We see what Yolkech is doing.
Now, I have to factor in Cade's team.
We can see the team.
He has to do everything in his power.
He has to be.
the best leader amongst men.
He needs everyone
playing and being optimal
for them to be where they are.
So the fact that they are there,
that is most valuable.
Jalen Brown
lost so many starters.
They were not supposed to be where they are.
Besides losing Tatum, they lost Al Forfer.
They lost Porzingis, right?
You lost Drew Hall.
You lost your team.
But you saw.
You sold everybody, and they're right there.
They have two of them.
So it's one of those things.
There's three players that can argue that they're number two or three.
They have two, though.
He lost Jaylon Wilkes, his second all-star.
But he's one.
I'm talking about for that number two or three spot,
I mean, Brown, Cade, and Wemby have this same argument.
You didn't think none of our teams will be where we are,
and we are here.
But do you see them number one without jail and wounds?
Who?
That's a good, that's a good question.
Do you see them number one still without Jeff Williams?
That's a good, that's a good question because you talk about.
And they won, Denver game, you don't got homegrown all year neither.
I see.
No, because you're saying, you're saying what Gil just said as far as what you did last year,
you ran the tables and you were projected to run it back this year.
So you were projected to be the number one team running it back.
But you started 24.
With the same team.
Regardless, you started 24 and 1.
But if you lose an all-star, Jaylor Brown lost the all-star.
Same is both.
Same is what-cote.
It might be a better all-star, but he lost the all-star and an all-NBA player.
But they didn't have him up there all year.
And you still number one.
The Celtics didn't start 24-1.
But you stintz.
start with Jayle Williams.
They play down there and then on them games.
Hold on, hold on.
This is like,
this is like Shade losing,
Jalen Williams,
Holbrum,
and Dort.
He's,
oh,
yeah,
yeah.
Oh,
you know,
three starters.
Three starters,
gone.
You lost three starters.
Like,
like,
that's the new holidays gone.
Our Horford is gone.
Um,
come on,
man,
is gone.
Like,
you lost those guys.
Horford,
come on.
And then Statenham is gone.
Would you say,
too,
this,
Just two.
Not Horford.
We just say two.
Just say two.
If Cording is don't start, Horford starts.
So you lost your six-man.
You lost your six-men.
So that's like Harcistan.
You lose a number one option.
You lost a number three or four in your six-man.
You lost them all.
So they wasn't supposed to win.
So the fact that they're here, that's impressive.
You just losing your number two, but you got the three, four, five.
That's like the, that's like the bulls losing Scotty Pippin.
They're lost paid Piffin, though.
You're losing your Pippin.
Who?
I'm still Michael Jordan.
That's shade.
He lost.
He's still Michael Jordan.
That's Janie Brown.
No.
That's like Scotty Pippin losing Michael Jordan, B.J.
And what happened?
And what happened?
What?
When they lost Michael Jordan.
They won't, they didn't lose Michael Jordan, B.J. Armstrong, too, cool coach.
Like you're saying, what?
I get it.
I see it.
I get what you're not just losing.
You're not just losing Jordan.
You're losing,
you're losing packs.
You're losing all the other guys, Steve Kirk.
You're losing the guys that you need, too.
You're losing your number one.
All right, so, okay, you lost Al Horford.
Porzine is played down there 30 games.
That's it.
He didn't play that much.
So you used to play without him anyway.
Drew Holiday, okay, I get that.
That's about it.
That's like moving.
But you bring in paying pressure.
He comes off a big.
He comes off a bench.
But hey, they did, but we didn't bring in.
You didn't bring in nobody.
You didn't bring in nobody.
You're not, you're moving.
Who did she bring in for that?
I don't need more.
You still losing 20 points a game.
23.
Yeah, yeah.
23.
It's a good argument, though.
It's a good solid argument.
And you're still number one.
You're both to have a deal.
You're both to be two.
bro
okay
because you just
and it's the Western Conference
it's stronger than the East
isn't that
okay so you're losing
26.8 a game
you're losing 11
you're losing 19
and you're losing 9
you want to go with the rebounds too
how many games
Hangenstein play
you're losing
you're losing 8 rebounds
and 8 assists
you're losing
11
than four rebounds, forces,
and the guy's 19, you're losing 6 and 2,
and you're losing 9, 6, and 2.
That's what you're losing for your team.
You're losing your team.
Like they were getting under the apron,
they had to sell everybody.
They wasn't supposed to win.
It wasn't trying to win.
Right?
So if you're talking about OKC, losing somebody that matches,
that matches what
what's the name lost
you're talking about a bunch of people
yeah the favorite the favoritism
will go to the Celtics because they lost way more
oh oh yeah yeah for sure
it's the same
if you're playing with Prasenka's not there
he's never healthy I'm not rolling with that
I'm rolling with the holidays but
Hongkstein down there there all season
he'd been hurt all season
fucking Jalen Williams
your second all-NBA person
not there, you're still number one.
That's like when Denver
lose Murray.
You keep you...
Joker ain't fucking number one.
He ain't number two.
He ain't number three?
The motherfuckers was their ass.
Stop.
That's the same thing.
It's the same thing.
No, it's not, man.
That is.
If you lose an all-NBA player,
you...
That hurts your team.
You're not the same team.
If you want to compete,
pair them to what
Brown lost.
This is like
if you lost
Jalen Williams, Lou Dork,
Chet, and Aaron.
No, the Derek White, as much as
y'all of one-on-one of me, he's a
gold medalist, fucking
third highest paid player.
You have your core there with him.
But what I'm saying is, you have to pick one.
Either you pick, you pick
Aaron or you pick Harkinson.
You pick one. You're, you're taking
off starters, man.
You keep just naming one.
They lost starters.
Not one starter.
They lost starters.
So I lost my first option, my third option, my fourth option.
Like, I'm losing the team.
No.
That's what I'm losing.
Now I got to make my sixth, seventh man, my third option.
And I got to make my ninth man.
So don't get in the game.
My sixth man.
So who would be O KC's, not Derek White, but Drew Holiday?
Jew Holiday.
So we already, let's just say that.
Lou Dorr or Wallace, Lou Dorr-Wallis or Wiggins.
So Chet, Chet is.
Porzengis.
No, let's give Chet, he got it, because he's still there.
He played 30 games last year.
He could be Derek White.
This year, he got to be Derek White.
He got to be.
No,
Chet got to be Derek White this year
because he's still there.
But we're going off the last year's team.
No, no, no, no.
We're going off this year.
This year's a Derek White of that team.
He's a Derek White of that team right now.
You would make Jalen Williams,
your welcome.
Taylor Williams would be Jason Taylor.
Yeah, he'll be Jason Tatum.
Jaylon.
Jaylon will be Jason Tatum.
Jake Hungry would be Derek White.
Yeah.
And so it would be like losing Coluso.
Who's going to be poor Zingis with his 19-point?
points a game, 19 and 8.
It would be a mix of two players.
It had to be if you have to mix two players.
You have to say it will be
Dort in Harkinstein. It's like
losing Dordia in Harkinson.
Or Caruso or Caruso
in Harkinsom.
Who's the third option for OKC
because the third option was Porzingis?
So you can't use Derek White for that.
But he's still there, though.
Yes.
Prozengis is gone. So we're just saying as far as
guys in the gym, you're going to get it ready.
It will be one of the utility guys that's been in and out of the line.
Chess been there.
He will act as Derek White because Derek is a secondary option for Jalen Brown the whole year.
You got Caruso coming in and out.
You got Dork coming in and out.
You got Wiggins that can play a little bit.
Hold on, hold on, hold on.
Remember, the team Jaylon Brown is coming in.
We're going off of what they lost in the summer.
So you have to go off of their team last year.
how they were presented
because they're not here this year.
Right.
Right.
So they lost Tatum,
whatever number he was.
They lost Porzingis,
which he was the third option.
You lost Al,
right?
And you lost Drew.
So you lost number one or two.
How do you want to do it?
You lost three.
Drew Holiday was what?
Fourth?
Oh,
yeah.
Oh, yeah.
Or yeah.
Brazenga, that's what he's saying.
He said Brazengis, he didn't play.
He played 39 games last year.
He played 32 games.
So they wash each other out, sir.
So that means this year, this year, this year, this year,
this year, She would have to have played without Chet, Lou Dort.
Oh.
Who is Lou Dort to Boston?
Is that Drew Holliday?
Houser.
Yep.
So a starter for a bench player?
Not because Hauser's been starting this year.
We're talking about last year.
This year, Hauser has to start because the guy's not there.
So when you take Lou Dordoff and you take these guys,
someone has to fill that spot.
Now that's weird.
Whatever his name is, the other Williams, somebody, who starts for them now?
Who started instead of Jamie Williams?
One person.
It wasn't Wildess.
They switch it up.
It's either Wildest or Wiggins, or Isaiah and Joe, one of them three.
They do move it around.
Final thoughts, gentlemen.
So, Jalen, here.
So we can, so you can see, so we're going to go, you go off a Lashitam.
So Shay, Jalen, who's at the three?
Lou Dort, right?
Yep.
Then you got Chet and Harkistan.
Hard.
Lundort average 8.7 points.
Lou Dort.
Yeah, so that's what?
So he's worse than, he's worse than what?
Drew.
then Drew.
Yeah.
Okay.
Thank you.
So the fact of that in.
So we will.
So you got Tatum,
you got Brown, right?
You got who's at the three?
I mean, you got,
you got Drew Holiday,
you got White,
and you got,
and you got Fifth May
Stam,
Horstingham, Horstingham.
Porzengis.
Ched will we played
32 games last year, right?
So now we take off Tatum, right?
Right?
So that means Jalen Brown's gone, right?
So Brown circle because he's playing and Shay's playing.
Then they lose Drew Holiday.
Who are you taking off on these three?
Lou Dort, Chet, or Holgram?
Looddort, Chad, or Hongram?
You don't matter because eventually all three of them are going to go.
Hardinstein.
Hardinstein.
Arkansas.
Yeah.
So, who?
Argenstein, okay, Porzegis.
Who is Derek White for him then?
Who would you consider Derek White for him?
Look, Porzengis averages 19, same as Chet average for the same amount of.
So you lose Porzengis, so you lose Chet.
So that means the starters that you have coming back this year will be Shay and Lou Dort.
That means the bench players that you have to start now.
So that means that Aaron Wiggins, uh, um, Isaiah Joe.
That's who he's winning with.
That's who he's doing with.
That's who he's doing with.
That's who he's winning with.
No, Chet is there, sir.
Blue Dord is there, sir.
So he's swaggering.
So he's winning with one more player than the other guy.
Three more players.
He's saying there, Dork is Drew Holiday.
I thought, I thought Chet would be,
well, he's watched out,
so if he was watching out,
shit, dork would be, yeah.
Who was this Derek White?
Who is Derek White? Who is
Derek White? Who was his Derek White?
Who was your Derek White?
Tell me who?
You tell me.
You've got no Derek White.
So you can pick
Harkinson, Derek, you can,
who you want?
Aaron Wiggins, Joe, who you want?
Well, you look at
Derek White numbers at 16, 17th game.
Yeah.
Do you want?
Pick one.
Because you got to have three
You got to have three blitz players
coming to starters.
It don't matter.
They don't.
Chet is there.
He's not a bench player.
What are you talking about?
Yeah.
Because he's saying Dort is staying Swaggy, Dort still there.
His Dort is Dirt is there still.
The average eight points.
Chet is still there.
So I see what Swaggy saying.
He's not a bad.
He never averaged more than 10 points.
Never.
Sure.
Okay, let's try this again, man.
One team, sir, one team.
Oh, Max, and who is this?
One team only lost one starter.
Okay?
That's it.
One starter.
One team lost how many starters, Swaggy?
Three.
And their sixth man.
Do you see the difference?
One lost one starter.
That's it.
The other one lost three starters and a six man.
So that I mean out of the six spots on that, that's important to me,
I lost four.
of them. Out of your top six, you lost one.
You know, you lost, man. What are you talking about?
L.I.G. You lost? Tell me who
Derek White. I just want to know who is Derek White is before.
Oh, no, please. Remember, you pick one because they lost four players out of their top six players.
So whoever you want is there, if I can you please out of your top six players, take four of them away?
Can you do that?
Mm.
Do that?
So whoever you want is they're right out of your top six
Whoever your top six is take four of them away
That's what she had to have
He didn't have that he only took one away
No it don't add up
I know it doesn't add up that's why
They don't have a eight
They paid a picture having 17 said
Yeah he's the seven
He's the average 17 that's what I was trying to think of where
Yeah pay a prisoner I was 17 he's not making
nobody on that door
never average that shit. Why has never
averaged that? Like, come on, man. Let's move
it on. You know why? Because of why
is Swaggy?
I'm talking to that. Motherfuck, I told you.
Why isn't
he doing that? Because of who is there?
Dork.
They're all there still, man.
On that night. You're there.
The reason Pritcher gets to average
17 is because the starters are gone.
Yeah. So Richard was six-man of the
year last year ago.
Well, I mean, I get the starter now.
Thank you.
Who was they six minutes?
Now.
Well, what did it again?
Six minutes?
Don't do that.
I get to be a starter now.
Hey, no swag.
That's who, that's who it is, though, because it don't wash out with Prozengis and
Chech.
You got to actually since Chek played this year,
Check and Pritchard would be lined up because of the numbers.
It's not this year.
He has to, he can't have them this year.
But you, they don't have a six minute a year.
year.
They, Boston does.
You got to add him to it.
So you didn't lose shit.
If you have a six men to be here.
You're losing Al Horford is like losing Caruso.
Okay.
No.
No.
I mean,
all right,
come on.
It's weird that you don't want to lose nobody.
You know,
it's weird.
Like,
you don't want anything in the name he says you don't want to lose it.
He lost it.
He's gone.
It's gone.
Swack.
They,
they're not there anymore.
Ew.
Eric White, average
18, paid a pitcher
every six in a year, every 16.
Can you please tell me?
No.
Girl, he's saying it lines up
three and three, though.
It's still down up three and three.
You got printed, you got Pritchard,
white, and brown.
You got STA,
Dorpe, and Homebrose.
Again, again,
please remove someone.
You need, I don't care
who the fuck you remove.
Remove three starters
because he lost three starters.
do it. What three starters
do you want to lose? Because he lost
his.
Then we can get through what you're going to hear of
what's the three starters you're going to lose?
You can't say
nobody.
What three stars do you want to lose?
The six man of the year
moves into the starting world.
Yes. Stop.
You're six men. What I'm
saying is you haven't removed anybody
yet to put
somebody from six men to starter.
So Caruso would be starting this year.
Caruso would never ever 16, 17.
It doesn't matter what he would happen.
You have to put him there.
It don't matter.
You have to put your six men as a starter because you don't have three starters.
So that means to order six, seven, and eight.
Six, seven and eight.
Pritcher would be checked.
Pitcher and Chet the same person.
Pritcher doesn't start.
Still average the same.
Still average the same.
All right.
On that note.
Thank you, Gil.
Good place for us to wrap up today.
Thank you.
That was great.
Shout out to everybody in the chat.
Shout out to Bam, out to Biobio, 83.
Shout out to Bam.
83.
Ladies and gentlemen,
Bam, bam drop 83.
Anything is possible.
All your dreams can come true, ladies and gentlemen.
Shout out to the chat.
Shout out to everybody on this show.
What's so cold.
This has been another episode of Gil's Arena,
presented by underdog.
Well, we will see you all tomorrow.
Good, you will be there.
I'm going to come in tomorrow.
Yes, you is.
You better be there.
