Gil's Arena - Luka & The Lakers CAN WIN The NBA Finals
Episode Date: March 24, 2026Luka Doncic & The Los Angeles Lakers CAN WIN The NBA Finals according to Gilbert Arenas as Gil & The Gil's Arena Crew react to Luka Doncic ascending to a new level as Slovenian Jesus powered the Lake ...Show to 9 wins in their last 10 games including a 60 point game and discuss what the Lakers' ceiling is with Luka, LeBron James and the rest of the team finally clicking at the right time. They also react to LeBron passing Robert Parish for the most games played in NBA History and discuss what another record means for LeBron's legacy before giving their take on another milestone for Kevin Durant as KD passed Michael Jordan for the 5th most points scored in NBA History. They discuss where this accomplishment places Durant amongst the top 15 purest scorers in the league by breaking down Bleacher Report's Top 15 pure scorers list and react to the Milwaukee Bucks' shocking move to cut Cam Thomas, reigniting the hostile debate over the microwave scorer. PLEASE Give us a LIKE and SUBSCRIBE!! Today's Gil's Arena Crew : Gilbert Arenas, Josiah Johnson, Brandon Jennings, Swaggy P, Rashad McCants & Kenyon Martin Gil's Arena premieres every Wednesday & Thursday at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET. Sign up for Underdog HERE with promo code GIL and play $5 to get $50 in bonus funds or bonus entries https://play.underdogfantasy.com/p-gi... Use our code for 10% off your next SeatGeek order*: https://seatgeek.onelink.me/RrnK/ARENA10 Sponsored by SeatGeek. *Restrictions apply. Max $20 discount SUBSCRIBE: / @thearena0 Read Rashad's Blog - https://rawrashad.com/?blog=y Join the Underdog discord for access to exclusive giveaways and promos! / discord Must be 18+ (19+ in AL, NE; 19+ in CO for some games; 21+ in AZ & MA) and present in a state where Underdog Fantasy operates. Terms apply. Concerned with your play? Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit www.ncpgambling.org; NY: Call the 24/7 HOPEline at 1-877-8-HOPENY or Text HOPENY (467369) 2 Min Countdown 0:00:00 Show Start 0:01:52 Luka & The Lakers Can Win The Title 0:06:03 NBA Rescinds Luka's 16th Tech 0:46:46 Bucks Waive Cam Thomas 1:33:15 Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
At Desjardin, we speak business.
We speak equipment modernization.
We're fluent in data digitization and expansion into foreign markets.
And we can talk all day about streamlining manufacturing processes.
Because at Desjardin business, we speak the same language you do.
Business.
So join the more than 400,000 Canadian entrepreneurs who already count on us.
And contact Desjardin today.
We'd love to talk.
Business.
You might be tempted to let Taco Bell's new Lux value menu go to your head.
Because 10 indulgences for $5 or less makes you feel fancy.
Like you might think you need cloth napkins.
Well, you don't.
Just use the ones that come in the bag.
Don't let the lux go to your head.
Welcome back to Gills Arena presented by Underdog.
Do you got scratchers?
Yeah, I'm trying to.
Pitting a lot of.
Oh, no, you was already scratching that one.
All right, so I'll go that one.
It's only two left, man.
What are we doing right now?
I got a win.
Trying to leave this couch.
Trying to get out the arena as soon as
Scratchers and black and mouth.
The Scraters will bring you salvation, real day.
And Hennessy.
We'll say 79 then 49 then.
Blackers, scratch, a mouth.
Blacker, scratch, a mouth, and scruff.
Innoccy, bro.
You got a lot of rhinestones on there.
Hmm?
I'm just talking about you have.
Oh.
You got nice little rhinestones up there too.
Don't climb to hash out our Dima.
Sent the hot over.
Who's legal?
The legend.
Company Moore.
More.
No, I'm talking.
More rhinestone.
Yeah, more, more color up here, more black.
Incredible.
That's your hat, huh?
You thought you just going to come in here and sit in here with painted here?
Lose it, like the rest of us.
The boozer?
Lose it like the rest of us.
Can you get me a nap?
What are you talking about?
No.
As Barbara?
I can see it.
It's painted.
Carlos Boozer.
It's almost like Carlos Boozer.
But Steve Harvey.
No, any of them.
Don't do it, Gil.
Look at it.
Don't do it.
Look at that.
Look at that.
Paint.
Did you lick me?
No, I didn't lick you.
I licked my hand and then I wiped your...
HR, bro.
But this is Gills Arena, presented my underdog.
Woo-whoop.
Woo-whoop.
Whoa.
All right, come on now.
I'm merely a host, Josiah Johnson.
We got NBA legend and Arc Raiders Most Wanted.
Gilbert Arena is here with us.
What's the bounty?
That she is.
They're shooting, they're shooting.
Come on, stop, stop, stop shooting me.
You know Nick was laughing at that.
Stop shooting me.
We got NBA champion of the world swaggy Pete Nick Young back here with him.
Coach, coach.
Yeah, Coach Swag.
Coach Swag.
Yeah, Coach Swag.
Representing tough crowd, car carrying country club member.
We got Mr. B, Brandon, Jenny.
Black Power, baby.
On this side of the couch, we got the distinguished gentleman from Oak Cliff,
former number one pick, Kenya Martin, back here with him.
Last but not least, the man they called Cemetery Larry,
NCWA champion of the world Dr. Rashob McCann's PhD.
Showing some love to a former buck, fallen soldier.
They made that jersey already?
Gone too soon.
Shit, I didn't think they was made that jersey that fast.
I got it to the first day.
It's vintage.
A little circle.
Just a little back.
It's vintage.
Oh, that ain't the Wuffle Claus jersey.
That's not him.
Yes, that's Cam?
Yeah.
Oh, Cam.
They ain't got that jersey.
They should be able to get refunds for that.
You can't make his jersey and cut them that fast.
Got this.
They didn't make that.
They made that.
He made that.
It's a full circle moment.
Full circle.
Anyway, we got a lot of things to get into today.
Here's what's Crackin in Gill's Arena today.
Lakers had their season best nine-game winning streets
snapped by the Pistons,
but had the purple and gold.
proven they can be a threat in the West.
The Bucks waved Cam Thomas after just 18 games with the team.
What does this mean for Thomas' future in the league?
And Kevin Durant passed MJ to move into fifth on the all-time scoring list.
But where does KD rank amongst the greatest pure scores in NBA history?
Before we get into all that, as always, this show is brought to you by Underdog.
Underdogs available in most states, including Texas, California, and Florida.
New customers get $50 on bonus entries when they play just $5 to get started.
just use code Gill when you sign up
and it'll load instantly.
Underdog, make picks, win money with code Gil.
And if you can't watch the show live with us on YouTube,
we have audio versions available on Apple, Spotify,
wherever you get your podcast.
So, Lakers are one of the hottest teams in league.
One of, not the one of.
Getting their ninth straight dub this weekend in Orlando
by way of a Luke Kinnar game winner
in front of the second largest crowd in magic history.
Purple and gold took their nine-game winning streak
into Detroit.
Sunday to take on a Piston squad missing their MVP candidate in Cade Cunningham.
But Cade's replacement, Danis Jenkins, and the rest of the squad continue to roll without
their franchise player.
We pick up the action and clutch time in the fourth quarter.
Let's take a look at some of these highlights.
Luca came through with this 10 straight 30-point game finishing with 32.7 rebounds, six
assists.
He was 11 for 29 from the field.
Austin Reeves added 24 points.
LeBron went scoreless in the first half for just the third time in his career.
finished with 12 points, 10-9 to 9 rebounds.
Jaylen Durrne put up a double-double.
20 points and 11 boards going 10-for-10 from the line.
While Jenkins led the Pistons with a career high, 30 points going 4 for 5 from deep,
along with eight assists.
Squeeze his lemon.
Lakers went on the 7-0 run late in the fourth quarter to tie things up,
and Pistons would not be denied with Jenkins putting the team on his back,
scoring six points in the final 34 seconds of the game,
including the go-ahead jumper with 24 seconds remaining,
followed by a pair of free throws to put the Pistons up three.
Lakers had one last chance to tie the game.
game. Tobias Harris tipped the inbound pants, made his hands into Luca, but during playing
some suffocating defense, Luke had to take the fadeaway three, nothing but air. Pistons
snapped the Lakers nine game winning streak, got their four straight win, proven
to eight and two without Kay Cunningham this season. Lakers though are still 12 and two in
their last 14 games, wins over the Rockets twice, Nuggets, whoops.
How many games say they was going to win without Kay? I said the bus, I mean, I
the Celtics could go more.
No, but you said they was going, yeah.
Okay.
No, my, go ahead.
The Lakers, though.
Okay.
This is five games.
Nine-street.
We're going to talk Pistons' extensive league tomorrow,
but Pistons, five-game lead in the Eastern Conference
also hold the tiebreaker over the Celtics.
So basically like a six-game lead with about 11 games ago.
But back to the Los Angeles Lakers,
nine-game winning street.
Beat the Rockets twice, Nuggets, Wolves, Nicks,
Heat and Magic.
God, damn.
46 and 26, holding down the third spot in the West.
two-game lead over the Nuggets and Wolves
owning the tiebreaker with both
those teams. So since February 28th,
Purple and Gold has the fourth best offensive rating,
ninth rated defense, and
six best net rating in the league.
But you're looking at this Lakers squad, you said you weren't watching
Lakers games anymore, then they went on a nine-game
winning streak. What have the Lakers shown you
in the past few weeks?
Consistency.
We've been doing it all season.
You know, it's weird when everyone hits the panic
button.
Hit the panic button when they tied for
third place all season.
Right? You know,
because it says six, but it's still
tied with third, and we had to
be hitting panic buttons.
You know, it's like, we lose a game.
You know, we
the world, this chicken little world,
the roof is falling off.
Jenny bus,
I don't talk of shit,
Brian.
We don't know who's playing defense.
You know, people getting called out.
Lucas smack a hand
like everybody else
smack a coach hand
but we you know
been in third
but you know
because Lakers is Lakers
everything seems
and gets blown out of proportion
but you know
it seems like this team
was built more for playoffs
and that half court style
versus running up and down
with the young boys
we do have a slow offense
it seems like if we can set up
on defense
Lucas seems not to get
taken advantage of as much
but you know he is going to be
the weekly
on the defensive side.
But with the right matchup and the playoffs,
I think we can, you know, we can get somewhere.
You know, it's all about positioning.
It seems like we're going to be third playing against,
most likely, Houston or Minnesota.
You know, I'll rather take Houston.
I mean, I really don't, to be honest,
I don't want to play against Kevin Durant on the other side
and San Gungon on the other side.
I mean, that is two dominant pieces.
Like, that can really take over a game.
Minnesota's ant-man's doing everything he can, but, you know, you've got to pick your poison.
I'd rather pick, you know, I'd rather pick, uh, KD's side because they don't have shooters
that can consistently hit game after game after game.
But we're doing good.
Sitting third, nice, nice little breathing room.
Is that you taking a breath of fresh air?
Mm-hmm.
So Amman been out the last couple of games with the knee injury, Bones Highland.
Sounds good.
A.O. Do you move picking up the slay.
I don't know. I don't care who's in or out.
I'm just...
I'm just...
The Lakers over the tiebreaker over both of them?
Yes.
Over all three, though.
Everybody.
Yeah, so we're in third.
Not a big deal.
We're gonna be in third.
It's nice.
Yeah.
I like it.
Lakers just got a little squabble to their game, toughness.
toughness. When you get picked on so much on the defensive end, you got to, Luca, like
I seen it was searching him on the defense of end. You got to take that same approach to when
you getting talked about or you're getting hyped up and get a couple stops. That's the only way
you could stop the bleeding on that side. I know you could do everything on the other side,
but three or four straight plays that say something about your character.
right there, you know, and you got to step up to the plate, do some foul, hard foul, you know,
something.
And that's the only thing I see.
I'm worried about.
They search out reeds, too.
But overall, I think the Lakers, we could go to the Western Conference Finals this year.
I could see that for sure.
Western Conference Finals.
Look at the great.
MVP.
Shift over to Mr. B.
What do the Lakers show you in these past few weeks?
Man, well, the consistency for sure.
I mean, they've been playing well.
You know, like I said before, for All-Star break,
they needed to hit the paying button.
I think against Detroit, you know,
they kind of let their foot off the gas a little bit
because Kate wasn't there, but, you know,
still a close game.
They got smacked in that second quarter,
came back in the third.
But overall, I mean, with Luca, you know,
Lucas his weight is down you know the families the family's back across the water
right now so I think that's helping him in his mindset respect his family yeah and he
has a time and he has a chance right now to actually he's he's actually competing
for a championship I mean in Dallas he wasn't really because it's not you know
it's not like the Los Angeles Lakers so with him now he's stepping his game up a
lot way more because of what's a what's across his jersey to me so Pissons are
without Cade and beef stew, Lakers were without
Marcus Smart, Rui Hachamore, just providing
context. So we didn't lose nobody.
Not the same.
Markis was playing very well.
Not the sure.
We didn't have, so we lost no one.
Two key role players.
I just accept it.
Smart was there for the all nine games.
Luke Knark, right?
I just skipped that.
Are you embracing Luke Canard now?
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Okay.
There's some reason I just don't like Duke players.
But, you know, I got to accept it.
You know, he's a Laker now, so I'm going to accept it.
He's solid.
I know I like him.
I like him.
He's a game winner.
He knows the Wi-Fi.
Do I know the Wi-Fi?
Yeah.
I don't get to 7-dust.
We cannot say it over the air, swaggy.
We don't want people taking all the good Wi-Fi.
Let's switch over the side of the couch.
Obviously, King, Lakers.
Nine-game winning street.
Snap by the Pissons.
Pissons have been playing very well, too, even without Cade.
Role players been stepping up.
What does this Lakers squad showing you in the past few weeks?
What day did I work last week?
and we talked about them on Thursday
right now.
I had good things to say.
Go look at that fucking tape.
Not two weeks in a row.
You're not going to do it two weeks in a row.
These are just NBA topics.
You're not going to do it two weeks in a row.
Trending NBA topics.
Not going to.
The game winner.
They did hit a game winner.
You got to talk about it.
Beat the game.
They were playing the same as where they were last week.
Over the weekend, like the fucking same shit.
I saw the game winner.
I saw it.
I was out on eating somewhere.
They had the game on.
Yeah, they had the game on.
Okay.
So, yeah, I was watching simultaneously as send down my family eating.
Did it get you like out of your feet?
Did you jump out of the feet?
No.
No.
We got shape of footage.
Like, they played well.
They was on a win streak with six game last time we talked.
Right?
They had won three straight lost one since then.
So the fuck, like, they've been playing well.
Like, yes.
No, cool.
not going to become part of the glazed
and Laker fucking thing.
We're not going to do it.
Not yet,
I praised y'all last week.
I gave you and you was like,
oh,
can you have something nice to say about
all of that shit, right?
We got to take you,
you got to take a little easy.
Can we take our win?
Like I said,
if you want that same nostalgic feeling,
go watch that shit again.
Okay, well,
I actually did watch it all weekend.
I'm glad you did.
Okay.
So, hey,
and you thought you was going to build
and you thought you were going to build a,
throw the highlights.
He thought you're coming here once again and be like,
No, we're just moving forward.
Get him again, right?
He'll have some nice to say about the ladies again.
One of the best stories in the league currently.
They're playing with the Spurs, along with the Thunder.
They're playing well.
Not going to.
Oh, you know what it is?
You know what did happen?
Took my son in the Nike store yesterday.
I mean, NBA story yesterday.
He bought some box of cards.
Got two brownie cards in the pack.
Man, he was hype.
Yo.
Who's this cash?
Cash.
Okay.
Happy birthday to cash,
that's her.
Every birthday to.
Hey.
But, yeah,
hey.
Two running.
Hey,
one of them was signed.
Wow.
She was like,
out of all of them cars.
I was happy for him after.
You got a Kevin Durrinn in there.
You got a fine.
Ronnie's called.
Hurry in there.
But look how horrible I am as a dad,
though, as a basketball guy.
I separated him.
I put one pile over here.
And the two bronnies.
And the decent players over here in this pile.
And yeah, you can use them to do whatever you want to with, son.
You can, you can.
Well, yeah, he had some good players over here.
But I put Brian his in a good pile, you know what I'm saying?
He was hype, though.
He was like, you can trade these.
That's what I told.
Hey, these are going to be worth something.
He didn't market smart.
He doesn't market smart.
Put it in the good part.
So he didn't see him sign the little tabs around the house, right?
He'd seen me sign him.
I'm like, you see this little thing right here?
You remember the thing daddy was signed?
had a little, this is what this is, he was like, oh.
But let's move on to.
Yeah, that was the exciting thing by Lakers.
Yeah, you got two bruns.
That's, that's good news.
That is very good news.
That is a step in the right direction.
Let's move over to Dr. Rashall McCants, Ph.D.
Chad, you, high on Luca last week, said he deserved to jump up a little bit in that MVP discussion.
Nine-game winning streak, I think 40 points per game over that stretch.
Obviously, loss of the pistons, not the way you want to end it,
but do have one more road game against the Pacers, I believe.
What are the Lakers, this is a good win.
We'll see.
We've got to get the death first.
What have the Lakers shown you in these past few weeks?
Aside from Luca, you know, making his run for the MVP race,
it's just difficult to hear people say that the MVP candidate is a defensive liability on the floor.
It still be an MVP candidate.
in this day and age is kind of cringe, but we have to deal with it.
I don't never think that the Lakers are playing great basketball based on how they're winning games.
As I'm watching them win games, it's not like overwhelmingly like they're playing excellent.
I think they're figuring out how to win down the stretch.
I think that when you talk about the hootermin.
hoop side of it. Luke's playing all right. They don't really have drivers enough for me.
I think just being Austin Reeves, being your only driver getting into the paint,
everything else is kind of make shots. It's if Luke's not making shots, Austin's not making
shots. Luke is not making shots. They're in the water. DeAndre eight now, he's got to get it
off the glass, so they don't really have any paint presence. And LeBron is kind of here to miss
depending on how he feel, you know, like he didn't look like he felt like he wanted to play
against Detroit.
All the other games, he showed up the way he needed to.
I like the one game.
He didn't miss a shot.
Maybe I think he missed a shot later.
13-14, but yes.
That was one of the games I feel like he should show up like that all the time.
Like regardless of it's like making every shot like that,
but the way he played, as efficient as he played,
if they can get that consistency from him,
they can't go far.
But I just don't see the cohesiveness of beating a good team
without an MVP candidate like Detroit.
Like, they're going to be facing better.
teams than that. And to have your number, to know what you got going on, as far as your
offensive schemes, your defensive schemes, y'all play that little shitty-ass zone against
KD. It was up to them to figure that shit out, but I don't see that shit working.
To your point right, that you're making. See that? One, two, look what they are. Yeah.
Look at the rest of everybody else. Yeah, the difference. So. Point difference.
Yeah, so the point difference is the point he's making is. They barely, they barely win the game.
And it's like it's glaring to me.
Like I see it and it's like you got to wait to somebody down the stretch to make a shot.
And that's good.
I mean like you gotta win games the way you can.
But just when you get to the playoffs and you got healthy teams, the Timberwolves, OKC,
other teams that can be a threat.
I think it's going to be a different atmosphere.
And hopefully Luca gets it together like Swaggy was saying the effort of trying to get a stop
when you need it down the stretch.
against Tobias Harris or Danis Jenkins, you've got to get a stop.
And if you can't put it together just because you want to get the ball on the other end,
that's not going to work.
But I wish them the best of luck.
Yeah.
I feel like the Lakers went all in in that Pistons game.
I think Brian played 39 minutes.
What, Reeves?
Luca played 39.
Reeves played 40.
And then you lose to...
Then you lose to a team without their best player?
That's...
Kenyon, we didn't have one of our best players.
No, no, no, no.
and one, who is, who is that?
Marcus Markis, are doing an amazing job.
Josiah stop the bush, man.
I'm glad to stop behind these.
But what you just said, though, you just said,
they used all they, they used all they could,
like you're saying, playing LeBron 39 minutes.
They really wanted that win.
They wanted that game.
Like, they wanted to continue the streak,
but to lose it down the stretch like that is, you know what I'm saying?
It's different.
Yeah, that's nasty work, man.
Now we have the jugger and our pacers.
One and a half points.
Everybody else, OKC is,
they are scoring.
11, San Antonio, I was scoring people by seven and a half.
Lakers at one and a half.
Denver at four and a half.
Minnesota at four.
Houston at four.
Are they behind?
Yeah, I'm saying they are, but all them tie for third, right?
Or they all tie for third?
So it's the tiebreaker keeps in there.
Lakers are third.
They got a two games with the third.
So they have the tiebreaker with everybody and a third.
But the point that he was made, yeah, they're winning, but it don't look like it's the same thing we're heated.
A lot of clutch games going down the wire, obviously.
That's what's up.
So that means we know how to win in the clutch.
Well, it was 20 and six before they.
They were 22 and I, seven.
Yeah, they lost that one.
That's energy, too.
Hey, that's energy too.
That's energy draining going into the playoffs.
And about the MVP candidate.
This is not something new where only offensive player wins MVP.
It's in the NBA from whenever NBA started to now.
Nothing changes.
There's only a few people that played both sides that won it.
You know, Magic didn't play defense.
Charles Barker didn't play defense.
Steve Nash, Yokic, Curry.
Not going to put him in that conversation.
Dirt Nguinsky.
I'm not going to let you do that to Yolkich.
He's much better defending all of them do is you named.
James Hard and Yokey.
Much better defending.
I'm just saying.
Much better defending.
Everybody he just named?
I think he's much better than knows.
Yeah, that's what, yeah, much better.
Everybody's just named.
A bunch of offensive players that don't want it, so, you know.
Yeah, I'm going to give him now.
Luke ain't the worst one out of all of them.
I can tell you that for sure.
You know.
Put that ball in that bucket.
MVP.
Your wife and kids gone.
He's moving.
He's clear of mind.
He's, you know.
That brother.
Are you mad?
You said, y'all got to go.
Everybody got to go.
You said he wants some chalces for it.
What don't mean?
It's all 60.
Take that with you.
A rich rolling 60.
I guess the heat.
Luca has continued
to dominate in March.
So during the Lakers nine-game winning streak,
average 40 points, eight rebounds,
7.4 assists.
Joining Will Chamberlain is the only players
in the NBA history
to average 40 plus points per game
over a nine-game winning street.
Luca and Will Chamberlain.
That will one don't count.
Y'all got to start.
I mean, they count, but they don't count.
The rules, you know, the rules is different than, right?
I mean, I guarantee if I can just go, if everyone can just goalt it,
like if King can go ten, people shot and score it, oh, shit.
Offensive a go-tenant.
Offensive a go-tenant.
I mean, you know how, I should be able to average 40.
If nobody can jump up there with me.
So are we discrediting in wheels?
numbers?
What we're doing?
Well, if someone
is tying in the will,
they should be in front
due to the fact
the advantage
he had was
he got to
offensively
go to his teammate shots
to keep those buckets up.
So you can shoot the ball
and he can just intercept it
and just score it.
I don't even know if they called that lobs,
but he can just take it out the air,
grab it,
put it back in.
So, you know, a lot of his players hated them because of that.
So, I mean, you know, so somebody's doing it regular.
You know, it kind of holds weight, you know.
Same thing with the free throw, you know, you can run from half court and jump and then make a layup.
Lucas shot them up for a 29 time.
Yesterday.
You said what?
He shot it 29 times.
32 points.
Some days like that.
They took them late.
It was days.
I felt like that was a setup game.
Days like that, you know, happens.
Yeah.
But do games like that take away from like Brian, though?
Brown only shot it with nine, ten times.
Yeah, I mean, he went scoreless in the first half.
Yeah, like...
Man, get it where you fit in, man.
It's like y'all never played basketball before.
Come on.
Yeah, yeah.
Right?
You go scoreless, you go scoreless, man.
That's your problem.
You're LeBron James.
I got to, now I got to get you the ball?
Yes.
Get it off the glass, run.
Do that, do that bronze shit.
Do that bronze shit.
Do that bronze shit.
Oh, you know, you're going to get you going.
Like, I'm trying to figure out.
That sign step.
Right at this.
You're like, do whatever you do, right?
Scream down the court, chafeing.
Figure, figure, figure, figure.
You're supposed to see that.
Like, damn, let me get my dog.
Let me get him a shot.
Go ahead.
I'm sure LeBron James can get a shot with him.
I know.
Like, come on, man.
He can get a shot when he won't.
So if he went scoreless, that's just him just doing what he's...
He's just out there filling the game out, man.
He took five shots in the first half.
Did not make any of it.
Oh, he took five?
Yeah, so he won't...
Spoiless for the third time in his career in the first half.
What?
The first time?
Third time in his career.
And what?
It all happened this year, huh?
I'm about saying it all happened this year.
No, it's been...
Yeah, not all this year.
Oh.
So the first time I went like, like, said, 15 years he went scoreless.
Fifteen.
years but third time in his career but two like probably this year right it was
pretty sure this year and i think this was what he's somebody somebody's just as
crazy i was ready to laugh mm-hmm that's be nice but like i said luka 40 points
eight rebound seven assists over this stretch taking a map squad to the finals that i don't think
is at the level of this squad it's not what's the laker ceiling with luca playing at this level
At the level they're playing right now?
I mean, and the ceiling is high.
The wife and kids is gone.
The weight is down.
It's looking.
You said, what's the ceiling?
You said a small house?
Small house.
One story?
Tiny house.
You said the team wasn't as what as the other team?
My personal opinion, but.
What did you say?
Could you say you repeat it?
Well, I said I don't think that math squad
was as good as this Lakers squad.
No, no, no, no, no, no, Josiah, the expectations.
That he took to the final?
The expectations, yeah.
No, the expectations isn't as high.
The Lakers' expectations are way high.
But Kai Rie was a part of that, correct?
Didn't matter of the team was better.
No, I think, no, no, no, he should have said expectations.
He should have said expectations.
He should have said expectations.
Not better.
Is Kai Rie better now, Austin Reeves?
Yeah.
When he was.
What?
Is that what?
Is he did what?
Is he did what?
Is he better?
And Austin Reeves Unhealthy?
Is,
is Karee's better than Austin?
Yeah.
Okay.
But who's better than Brown on that team?
He's 41, dog.
That's a third option?
Yeah.
It's a third option.
You're taking Jim, Jerry Jones, what we'll call it?
No.
After them three.
After them three, then, who you say?
Derek Jones.
We have a, we have a, we have a, we have a, it's a better team.
Yeah.
After them three.
Like, they have better players, but that Dallas team fed Luca.
It was, it was built for him.
It was built for him.
It was built for Luca.
Taylor made for how he plays.
Two lob threats, shooters, defenders.
Yeah.
So that's the difference.
But it's real simple.
It's the expectations of him playing with the Lakers
is way bigger than him playing with doubt.
Oh, yeah.
Yeah.
Like, that's what it.
All he needs is like if seven games, he's averaging 30,
he's going to average that.
He's going to average 30, 35.
Yes.
Right.
That's guaranteed.
Now, if Austin can be consistent
and guarantee 17 to 23, 24?
That's not enough.
No, no, no,
Brongo average 19 to 25 in the playoffs.
But that's not enough in the playoff series.
For Austin Reeves?
For Austin Reeves, that's not enough.
You said any team is not y'all getting swept.
No, no.
If he, listen, Austin Reeve averaged 17 in the playoff series,
y'all are getting swept.
He said 17 to 23.
Any team, anything with a teen on the end of it?
Nah.
For the number two?
Ron got average.
Like what?
I think Austin average average is 23.
I don't think the 17.
I think 23.
23 in the playoff series?
Yes.
One of them got an average team.
I think Austin is going to go.
One of them got average mid-20s.
Lugo average 35 in the playoff series.
Any given playoff series, Luke will average 35.
Luca average 34.
Yeah.
Carrey average 26.
That's what it's going to have to be.
Tim Harder, Jr.
average 15, Gafford 11,
so Brown.
So, Brains,
Washington, 12.
Bronze points will be more than Tim
Hardaway's third points where we know
that, right?
Also, he's going to have to average 26.
Or 25, yeah.
He's going to have to average 23,
yeah.
23, 24, 25 in the playoffs is for y'all have a chance.
Anything in the teens, y'all ain't got a shot in hell to
beat nobody.
So Brian average 26.
Either one of them,
either one in the playoffs series
got to do more, right?
If both of them are average in 19, 18,
y'all get swept.
Not a little one on average 26.
Y'all getting swept.
And that's not guaranteeing Luka averaging 30 either.
No, he is.
He will.
I don't think so.
He will.
In the playoffs series, he'll average 30.
Everybody's going, bro.
Everybody's at the house.
See how you open?
Any playoff series, any given playoff series, he will average 30.
They're just winning.
Who is stopping here?
Nobody.
Nobody.
Nobody.
He's going to get his right.
Unless he's playing Jalen Brown.
Unless he's playing Jalen Brown.
You're shooting 12 feet of 19.
Unless he's playing Jalen Brown in the first, second, third round.
When Jalen Brown, and he averaged, what, 29, 9, and 8?
The best defense in the world where someone wins an MVP,
this player still had 28, 9.
Like, that's what he had with the best defender guard on him.
But that game going to be like the pissing.
But what I was in is that that's the best.
Jalen Brown picked him up full court.
He won an award for, and he averaged 28 against him.
It's a different defense now.
34.
He's averaging 34.
And he's averaging 10 free throws a game right now in regular C.
During a playoff series, you can add
three or four to five to that.
So he'll average 13 to 15 free throws
in a playoff series each game.
Talk about this.
His numbers will be what they are.
What did the Lakers do against Kevin Durant
that made him so frustrated
that you can see that the rest of the team
wasn't going to adapt to what they was doing?
They double in that man
as soon as he crossed half court, right?
You apply this same shit to Luca, right?
And you take him out of the game early.
They're going to be hunting and get Luca the ball back
because they feel like getting him a shot off
is a part of their offense.
So now we got a thought.
You know the difference, though, right?
They got LeBron.
They got other guys.
It has everything to do with Kevin Durant.
No, for sure.
He was being passive.
No, no, no.
They don't feel they have one individual over there.
Outside of him.
that could guard Kevin Durant.
Oh, for the Lakers?
For the Lakers?
They don't have, they feel have one individual over there.
That makes sense.
They feel they can put Thompson on Luca.
They feel they can put Eastern on Luke.
That's why they wasn't playing that way.
They would have too much pride, I feel, to play him that way.
I wouldn't say Houston, though.
I'm talking about the other teams that match up with him.
It's like, all right, let's take the ball out of Luca hands.
He give it up.
Let's don't let him get it back.
Let's run the shot clock down for where if he do get it back,
he's going to be taking a late shot clock shot.
Everybody else going to have to do something.
So if it's Austin Reed's making the decision or LeBron making the decision,
it's going to be four on three on the back side, three on two on the backside,
like where somebody got to make a decision.
DeAndre Aitin, we cool with you shooting.
We cool with Rui shooting.
But long as we take the ball out of Luka hands, it's a different team.
We haven't really seen that team with the ball out of Luka hands and seeing how they play.
So the thing is, so we try, so just hear me out.
So we tried, well, I came out of a timeout
when we was playing the Lakers and I brought everybody
in at the half court like, hey, when he get it,
I'm running at him.
Talking about Kobe, right?
And they had other guys out there with similar skill set
and Powell Gassall and Lamar Odom
that could go make plays.
And they have that similar in him.
So I don't feel, you throw that bitch
off the reason, you know what he's going to try to do it.
Yeah, he's going to try to go get it.
LeBron the same way.
So I feel like if you try to implement that
with them?
Can they win like that?
That's the difference.
Like, if I'm a coach,
I'm a try.
I'm a try.
I'm a lot.
I'm a lot.
Nobody's tried it.
I mean,
I mean,
I haven't tried it.
They haven't tried it in Dallas.
I don't think they stuck with it.
I don't think they stuck with it.
When he was in Dallas,
they doubled it,
got up out of his hand.
And there was another nigga called Kyrie.
So that's what I'm saying.
You do that here.
You don't deviate from it.
I think he gets frustrated.
He does.
He's going to chase the ball.
I don't have.
I have LeBron James.
I would try it.
And Austin Reeves.
I tried for a whole half.
I tried for a whole half.
I would, for sure.
Down 30.
Fuck the game up.
Okay, just to fuck the game up.
I'm going to get Austin Reeves and Bronn that.
You're going to get Bronn and Austin Reeves just.
Just every time Luca touched the ball, I double him.
What did Brian and Austin Reeves just do?
And I'm not going to deviate front.
Did they do that?
I mean, yeah, they lost my team.
What were they doing?
What were they doing?
No, they got punch.
I mean, yeah, they got what was they doing?
What was Detroit?
doing. Did they get the ball out of his hand?
No, what I'm saying is the aggressiveness of two guys that you depending on outside of Lucas 32
points and 11 for 29 shooting.
These two guys were lethargic waiting on the ball.
Did they get the ball out of his hand?
So if you are Detroit and we're living with Luca taking these shots, this is J.B.'s game
playing.
Like, yeah, we want Luca to chase his shots, chase his momentum.
Now, what has this done to the Lakers, the other guys?
It's got LeBron Coe.
It's got fucking Austin Reed's chasing his shot.
Now we're in the game.
Without our major guy, it could get us up 15.
We are in the game against the team that's supposed to be hot right now.
And their other players are now not doing anything based on the fact that this guy's chucking.
So one game playing is let him chuck.
We can win the game based on him not getting everybody else involved.
So you know what that did happen.
Brown went 0 for 5 in the first half.
That's 0.5.
He didn't go 0 for 10.
What he's saying makes no sense.
It makes no sense.
I'm living with it because I'm checking.
No, no, no.
That bitch can get higher.
He can.
Exactly.
I'm not going to.
But you know why he did?
You know why he didn't know?
The switchoff was dirten.
I'd rather, I'd rather double team him every time he touched that bitch.
Even the last shot he took.
But the switchoff.
It makes no sense for what he's saying.
It makes no sense.
He gave us two different scenarios.
He gave us Detroit Pistons last night where they didn't double.
Here we go with this.
They didn't double at all.
I don't make sense.
to you, my nigga.
Okay, let's try this again.
Like the dumb shit, acting like
the people don't understand who. They know what the fuck
I'm talking about. Okay, so let's... Okay, I make sense
to me. Okay? When I
make sense to me, I don't go
a fuck about what you think about what I'm saying. I
make sense. And if you play who
and we're doing what I'm saying, you motherfuckers to say
that actually kind of makes sense. Let's see
if this shit work. Okay. But you can just
discredit it all you want. We can play it.
We can make it make sense, God,
now. But shit, just saying it don't make sense.
That's nasty work. Okay. You're feeling
Now, let's see why it didn't make sense.
You said double him to get the ball out of his hands, right?
Double.
That means two people on him, and then he's going to pass it, make it a four on three.
Then your example was Detroit Pistons, five on five, where he is just ISO and the one man chucking shots.
Has nothing to do with a double whatsoever.
So that didn't make sense.
I thought you was going to give an example where they doubled Luca and then LeBron James.
and Austin Reeves didn't try to score.
But that wasn't your example.
So, yeah, it was a dumb example
because last night,
it was just Luca trying to do whatever he wanted.
He took 29 shots.
If you're doubling him,
he's not going to take 29 shots
because he didn't double.
So he's going to pass it to LeBron James and Austin,
and then they're going to try to score,
and they won't be lethargic.
I didn't say none of that shit he just said.
You didn't?
No.
What did you say?
I was explaining two different teams.
In two different scenarios.
That's what I just thought about.
So I wasn't talking about Detroit actually doubling them because they didn't double them.
I'm talking about the other teams that's going to go up against the Lakers if you take the
ball out of their hands.
And then you can play the way Detroit played them and you can play, oh, switch off on dirt.
You can actually, oh, live with him chucking the ball up and not having to double him.
Okay, so when you do double him, you do play off the ball, you do allow these other guys
to make plays and live with the outcome.
That's what I said.
No, you said double it just like they did last night.
And then you pointed out of the table.
No, I didn't.
Yeah, he did.
But it's okay.
If you had gave us two seconds.
We can rewind.
It's okay.
It's okay.
We're in so much competition.
You don't like listening to be talking to.
When I talk hoop, it just triggers the shit out of somebody when you just, like, I don't make sense.
But damn, you got to read a little bit.
Here's a book.
You can read the book.
Bro, it wasn't hoop.
I'm sorry.
I'm sorry.
If you're going to say a double, you're going to say double, they double this guy, just like they did.
Didn't I say.
Houston Rockers was a book?
an example of doubling.
Yes.
That was an example.
Of doubling.
That was what I used.
And then you had Kenyon Martin telling you it worked against them because
the other team didn't have that.
And I said we wouldn't use this against the Lakers because this is what the Lakers
used against Houston.
It's going to be other teams that we would use this against the Lakers on, not
Houston.
He thought I was talking about Houston using this.
No, not Houston because he said, he said,
Amen would guard him head up.
He said they would guard him.
They would be more comfortable guarding him head up.
I say I agree with you because I wouldn't use that with the Houston team.
You're not the Lakers. You're saying Lakers are getting doubled, right?
You're saying Lakers is going to get double like Katie got doubled.
Because it worked against Cates.
So how is it going to work against the Lakers?
Taking the ball out of Lucas hand.
Doubling, right?
So you're going to double him.
Taking the ball out of Lucas.
Now, is there an example of that ever happening with LeBron, James, and Austin Reed's on the court?
No, there's no example because we just.
I just said it hasn't happened yet.
Of course.
So Detroit didn't do it.
I said I would do it.
That's the example.
I would do it if I'm a coach.
That's what I said.
And I'll play seven on five if I was playing.
So what?
I don't understand.
I would do this.
It hasn't nothing to do.
It hasn't been done.
If I'm a coach, I'm doing this.
What the Lakers did to Kevin Durant,
I'm doing that to the Lakers.
That was my example.
So doubling Kevin Durant
Where the players she's passing at you
Can't do nothing
You do that against Luca
With an aggressive of Austin Reeves
He's going to take 20-7 the shots no matter
What if you double?
And then you got LeBron James
What?
So what I would do is
What would you do, Kevin?
What the playoffs here?
I would...
All right
They got, well, you're going to have to do some...
It's going to have to be some effort being given.
That's all.
I just need...
Heavy rotations
Gonna be some heavy rotations.
It's going to be some heavy rotations, that's all?
It's going to be some heavy lifting.
Which one you'd rather live with?
I'm double.
I'm doing.
Or playing off the ball with other guys making place?
What was Detroit Pistons?
I'm dub.
Comfortable with?
What did they win with?
Yeah, they won.
They won with Luca chucking up 29 shots.
So they were just playing man and man.
They lived with that.
Okay.
That was their game plan.
Just playing man and man.
J.B's game plan was, we're going to do this.
Yeah, like I said, I wouldn't.
I thought that was a good game playing then.
Yeah.
Yeah, that was, like, if it was me, I ain't living in a dime dick.
That motherfucker can get hot, as we know.
Fast.
So.
Fast.
I'm doubling him.
Every pick and roll, every chance I get, I'm doubling him.
I'm being physical with him.
I'm doing the same thing.
Anytime he in a picking roll, I'm doubling him.
You're saying the same thing?
Anytime Austin Reeves in a picking roll, I'm doubling him, right?
I'm not giving him opportunity to play one-on-one.
Right?
It's just what it is.
I'm being aggressive.
I'm being, listen.
And whether I get a foul in the half court, dude trying to cut the back door going to get the ball.
I'm holding, grabbing.
I'm trying to frustrate Luke as much as possible.
I know he will get there and start really chasing the ball.
But other than that, I'm not just going to live with him playing one-on-one and chucking shots.
That's just not going to playoff series.
Just double the pick and roll.
Every chance I get, every time he, listen, every chance I get, I'm a double.
No, no, no, don't act like you said the same thing.
You said the same thing.
Just push back against what he's saying.
I don't have to because he's not going to give an example.
He don't need to give an example.
He's saying what I'm saying.
He's going to double.
He's doubling A-R.
He said every chance I get.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I'm doubling.
Every chance I get.
What did the Lakers do against Kevin Durant?
They doubled.
Every chance they got.
Yeah.
It's the same thing he just said.
What the fuck are we saying different?
He wasn't dumb enough to use of Detroit Pistons and say this is what they did.
Nobody said that, bro.
No, I didn't.
What the fuck is this nigga talking about?
What the fuck were you talking about is what I called out?
We just said they were playing straight up.
J.B.'s game plan is literally played a nigger straight up.
When you say just like Detroit Pistons, what did they refer to?
Play them straight up.
The Detroit Pistons played the game plan, played them straight up.
What did you just say?
We would double.
What did I just say?
I would as a coach.
I would double.
I said what you just said.
You said the third thing.
Can you tell him where he messed up at, Kio?
Since y'all both said the same thing,
can you tell him where he messed up.
Is J.C. still here, man?
I need the haircut, man.
Tell him where he messed up at.
Because y'all said the same thing.
Tell him where I'm calling him out at.
No, why don't you call him out if we're saying the same thing?
Why don't you call him out?
If we're saying where you messed up at.
You bought the beer.
Yeah, 1159.
Right?
So you bought the beer.
11.
11.
So you bought the beer at 1059, right?
Yes.
Yeah, I bought the beer.
It's okay.
You two niggas is crazy, man.
No, no, no.
When you win so much, you know how much pushback you get over every little conversation,
nigger try to fight for his life on every topic now.
He got to fight for his life on every topic now.
Every topic.
Guess what?
So, just pointed out.
Oh, shit.
Guess what?
I just asked what you would do.
would do? So they said double team.
Would you double team? Would you double team? Right? Would you double team?
But the Detroit Pistons didn't double team? They didn't
double team. So why are we talking about the Detroit Pistons? Yeah, they did.
They played me because like I said, because they won. So when they said, they won, not
doing it. Not doing it. I know, but we're talking about what you would you, right? I would do it.
Do what? Double team.
The fuck, I keep saying the same shit.
I would double team. Take the ball out of Lucas.
hand like Detroit Pistons
who played straight up.
What the fuck are you talking about?
You're making shit up now?
You hear this thing?
All right, well, let's just think of this thing.
You're not what he said?
You're not, I just hear of.
Y'all niggas don't want to speak up.
That'd be the funny thing.
That be the funny thing.
Instead of step in and be like, nah, he didn't say that.
Nah, he didn't say that.
Nah, he didn't say.
But then y'all niggins just sit here and just be like.
But now, I'm confused.
I'm lost now.
What did the man say?
And we go to the next.
We didn't do the chit-chat shit, man.
We didn't do some chit-chat shit, man.
Nick picking the neck back and forth.
I break the game down.
That's what I do.
What did he say, Kenyon?
What did he say, Ken?
What did he say, King?
Lost?
I won't ten dollars.
I ain't.
I was going to hear with him.
What did he say, Cam?
What did he say, Cam?
What did he say, Cam?
I think that's the winning.
What did he say, King?
Joe, what did he say, Ken?
Joe, what did he say, man?
Let's move.
Let's move.
Read it back to him, King.
What did he said, King?
Let's go.
It ain't fair.
It ain't fair.
It ain't fair no more, man.
He didn't come in here.
It ain't no fair, man.
I don't know what a second.
I don't want to do it.
All right, well, let's talk on one last thing on this front.
Luca almost wasn't available for the Pistons game guys.
We're getting hit with the 16th tech in the Lakers win over the Magic Saturday,
which would have triggered an automatic one-game suspension.
So let's take a look at what went down.
If we can't, please.
Inc.
Inc. occur late in the third quarter with Slovenia and Jesus and Magic Center.
Bogotazi were called for double technicals.
The two exchanged words while Donchuk was at the free throw line.
Luca could be seen telling a ref that Batazi was crossing the line by talking about his family.
Crash talk continued as they made their way down the court when both were hit with the
text.
So that hurts the Laker.
Looka Dantzis will probably not be able to play at the next one.
I think that's his safety technical year.
Looka obviously incensed during the play.
You got to go back to the old country.
for this one. Luca was asked what happened and offered this response.
He said it for it all he will fuck my whole family and at some point you know it's his
basketball court at some point I just can't stand I gotta stand up for myself but I
know I got to do better my teammates I know they have my back so I let them down
today but I hopefully you get resented.
What the rest in here what language did it say? It was in Serbia.
Yeah I had my first coast was from Serbia. I had my first coast was from Serbia. I
I know what they were saying.
You speak Serbian, Mr. Brits.
You can figure it out based on tone and inflection.
That's out for sure.
So, Batazi told ESPN in the Orlando Sentinel,
I have all the respect for Luca and what he has done.
I really respect everybody's family.
Where I come from, it's really sacred,
and we really respect each other's family.
I would never directly say that.
The Lakers appealed the tech and the NBA announced Sunday
that both Luca and Batazi had their technical files rescinded.
Good, do you respect Luca for crashing out?
Ah.
On Goga for disrespecting this thing.
Yep. Chad said, Shad did say that.
Alright, okay.
So what did you say?
What did you say?
Who is the chat, Gil?
The chat is a many humans that come together.
That was easy.
What you said?
Oh, the chat actually said I did say it.
Actually, I already rewind.
I already rewind.
I'm reading it too.
I already rewind it too.
The chat is not one niggas.
I'm reading it too.
Say, man, give.
You want me to play it out loud?
Like always.
You want to play that out for you?
Look, we got the shit you're saying.
You know that, right?
Why do we care?
Got rescind it.
Because you know how good you got to be to get your shit to be saying?
No, they both have their text rescinded, though, by the other.
Other ones just, it just happened to do it.
If he said they were speaking in their native language, right, how the fuck refs know what they're talking about?
That's my thing.
So you can't get a technical you're going to understand the motherfucker.
You just see them talking.
You don't know what they're saying.
So that's what the league probably went with.
So they asked, rest, what did he say?
Yeah, he probably said bichk a man.
The whole entire friend.
Oh, so he got real sparks.
What?
So are they from the same place?
No, Luca from Slovenia, I think...
So where's Batad?
So where's...
It's a nice city, too.
I think Lucas speaks...
I've been there.
Multiple languages, so understand...
...so where is Batata?
He's from Georgia, the country, not the...
The Republic of Georgia?
The Fine State, yes.
You're from Atlanta, Georgia?
They should be the same.
No, but...
You never heard her to the country?
No, you never heard of...
You heard anybody from Atlanta, Georgia.
They...
There's a big little...
A little phone, right?
I don't know.
They have.
So, I mean, him getting this, okay.
Is it a common?
I don't, I need more context.
Sorry.
He getting it, he getting it, he getting it taken back today to get it tomorrow.
It's okay, cool.
We acting like he ain't going to get 16 to get 15.
He's going to get it.
It's not like he erasing it.
I think Georgia has their own language,
Russia and second most commonly spoken language with that country.
I feel like Serbia is a common denominator maybe over there.
They just have some Serbian in their back pocket just in case.
I'm even more confused now.
Listen, that's some international beef.
We ain't got nothing to do with this.
It's international beef cool.
We ain't got nothing to do with this.
We got enough shit.
What's the kind of card that you can use
like if a white person get on your nerves
you can pull your nigger card out and be like
You put your serving beer card up?
You call me a nigger.
Yeah.
You know how often motherfuckers use that car.
Oh, that's the go-to.
If I want to just punch a nigga.
He called me a nigger.
Yeah, that's the go-to to get out of trouble things.
This is one of them.
They feel they were.
Yeah.
I want to say the F your whole family.
This is one of them.
The whole entire.
That's, ain't worth it to them?
There ain't no proof of none of that.
Fuck your family.
The only proof is between them.
Yeah, that's the shit.
That's the shit.
When he threw the ball at the fan,
tried to say the fan, tried to say the fan call him a nigger.
D.K. McCaff, did the same shit.
D.K. said, yeah, he went over there and he lied blatantly.
Like, shit like that.
That's that go-to trigger word that people try to go to when you,
and so I guess in his instance, like my family, he says,
Luke are done with some family situations ever.
He said, I already talked about his mama and shit.
Yeah, that's a whole, that's a lot of you're saying.
And you understand, Luca's going through some shit with his family too,
so that kind of trigger.
He's already on the edge.
He's talking about fucking his family and shit.
All right, well, I just send my wife back.
Yeah, man.
You're talking about my family?
In Slovenia.
So Luca flew in Serbian.
You just sent your family.
Okay, so you just sent the family back.
Mm-hmm.
No, they left.
No, he sent them back.
It don't matter.
They already been there.
So what is this?
So you can't what he said?
Go ahead.
Get the child support now.
What are we talking about?
Get the child support.
What are we talking about?
Is somebody you ain't dating no more?
Like, is he, is his parents?
He's talking about his mom or too.
Oh, because his parents.
I'm going to talk about that situation with his mother.
The mama was trying to get the money too.
But a name.
I'm trying to figure out what.
That's extreme, man.
The boy didn't talk.
So I don't.
That's extreme.
Who are they don't speak the same language?
Oh, they know, though.
They met in the middle.
Oh, no, they know them cuss words, though.
Amen.
Like, everybody.
But he said, he said he's going to fuck it.
So what's family is?
So you understand that in a different language as well?
Luca, no, Lucas.
So he speaks Georgians?
Yeah.
Whatever he's from?
He said something.
But he might speak serbian.
I think he's like five different.
He said he said it in Serbian.
Yeah, he spent in Serbian.
So what are the languages?
Croatia, Serbia.
Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish and English.
Yep.
So that's four.
So there's no Russian or what...
No, but he said he said it in Serbian.
Yes.
Yeah, so the other guy speaks different...
He's still Serbian as, so he said he's...
Yeah.
Sound like a bunch of bullshit to me.
Me too, man.
No, they all speak like different languages over there, but they all run it.
Yeah, that they speak like three or four different.
Europe's a big place, man.
Remember that KD and Bruce Brown shit that happened?
Yeah.
Cross the line.
Yeah, that's...
Similar.
Okay.
Type shit.
Be word, basically.
But nobody...
You hear it, but you like, well, what he's saying?
But he said some shit, I can't forgive him for that.
But did he say it?
We don't know.
Cross the line, cross the line.
Thought we was crossing lines now.
Yeah, I'm always.
It's always about crossing lines.
But my thing is, once again, so this is tough Kenyon talking, right?
This is, if you're so, if you're so bothered in the moment, man.
Like, this is my thing.
Like, if you're so bothered by what the other people,
person is saying in the moment and it like if it's crossing the line and that much man why come to
them like why come to the media why not deal with it in real time that's my whole thing you in the
back that's my whole thing why not deal with in real time because everybody don't know the fight
act like you do all a lot of them do it ask me back hold me back hold me back hold me back
I mean maybe that's just not his thing what but why bring it to the media did you see what
Did you see how it happened?
They asked me a question.
Huh?
Did you see what happened?
When ain't done your business, what he said?
He said something disrespectful.
You ain't got to, right?
Did you see what Luke did?
I mean, I could do that, but also I could just answer the question and be like, no, he crossed the line.
Okay, cross the line.
That's my point, exactly, Brandon.
But everybody crossed the line is different.
It ain't about in time.
Like, I can get you back later.
How?
When are you going to get him back?
You don't know.
I got enough money to make sure that happened.
If I want to take it, there's what I'm saying.
Now you're speaking hypothetical.
Now you're speaking hypothetical.
I know, but hypothetical.
But why would I-
I know, but why would I do that on court
and do all that when I can do it a different way?
What way?
Now you're speaking hypothetical?
I'm a boss.
There's nothing.
He's not, you.
We don't know.
What is he doing?
What is he doing?
It's two different countries.
He ain't fucking doing nothing.
We don't know.
Slovenians.
You don't know.
We don't know.
We don't know.
We don't know.
We don't know.
He's going to be right back in NBA playing with him for the Landau marriage.
No, it's not about kids.
But like, I don't have to do it right there.
If you're so bothered, though, that's my thing.
But that don't mean you gotta kill the motherfucker.
I didn't say it.
That's what he's saying.
No, no, I just say that.
No, I'm saying he could get him back off the tour.
I can get him back some type of other way.
Get him back on the floor.
I ain't saying you got to kill him, hurt him.
She come through the lane, shoot him something.
Get him back real.
It ain't necessarily.
There's got to be no fist fight for you to get him back, is what I'm saying.
So what are you saying?
You can't talk about his mom.
Did you see what happened?
Did you see what happened?
Did you see what happened?
Did you see what happened?
Did you see what happened?
Did you see what happened?
Yeah.
So you got to have in the game?
That's all I'm saying.
Did you see how he did it though?
He was on the free throw line.
He went to the ref and was like, hey man, he's talking about my mom and who, who, who
he didn't walk over to do.
He didn't have no energy like, yo, how did they take?
Because they're running back on defense and the referee assumed it.
Look at 33 in that game.
And they was running back on defense.
And they were talking to the ref, the refs kept up.
And the refs saw them.
He didn't understand what they were saying.
obviously he saw them talking and called double text.
That was Luca's 16th.
And Luca thought it was on him.
His reaction was he saw it was a dope,
but he was like, oh, okay.
Right?
That was his reaction.
So what's wrong with that, though?
That wasn't real.
But if you're so bothered.
Can we play the video again?
Don't go to the public.
Don't go to the media and tell everybody what you did.
You said what you said him doing.
But everybody goes to the public when they're bothered.
So that's a false narrative.
They're going back.
Everybody goes.
But everybody goes to the public when they're,
from their bothers.
In real time,
with all of us.
When we all have a problem
with somebody, we go in a real time.
Don't talk about my family.
I'm going to F you up.
We handling it with the person.
In real time.
Okay, so I haven't.
But you go to the media
with this after that.
No, so look her hands up after we got the tech.
He said, somebody's going to fuck your family
and you're so bothered during the game.
His whole family.
But because he explained it,
he got it, he got to rescind it.
If he didn't explain it.
Look, look.
Look, okay, this is in real time.
Here it is.
Fuck your family too.
Probably.
I don't know.
Probably says something back.
There it is in real time, boom.
They both got double text.
Okay.
He probably thought he got text.
So why not just after the game, right?
After the game, I hear what y'all are saying, yes.
So after the game, when the media asks the question,
we handle it out here and ain't none of y'all business.
That's all.
That's all.
That's all.
You're trying to tell you.
Because you did what you had to do.
You said something back to him, right?
That was his retaliation.
I'm for that, right?
Cool.
No harm, no foul.
And nobody get punched.
and nobody get
die,
nothing, right?
I'm all for it.
That was Lucas' way
of retaliated in that moment.
And running back on D,
he said what he said.
He had,
cool, right?
It looked like it was intense
from the closer angle.
It looked like it was intense.
Great.
After the fact,
is what I'm saying.
Do you handle it?
Do you believe Luca
or do you believe,
oh boy?
Because O'Boy said he would never do that.
He would never say that.
The way he was worded,
like, I don't think I did or something.
He said, he said,
He made a couple different statements.
I would never directly say that.
So I don't believe it.
And my family,
and we have tradition and all that type of shit.
He's not from where he's from.
I respect everybody's family.
Why I come from is really saying?
He's not from where Lucas from, so it doesn't.
So the two different statements to the public based on narrative.
Yeah.
Which narrative do you believe?
Do you believe that this Lucas narrative?
It's three sides.
I believe the one of the person who average is the most point.
It's three sides.
What will be trying to say?
The one who stopped the free.
the free throw to go say something
I believe that one.
But to me it's not who you
right? You're going to believe it. Like for you to stop your
free throw to go point out
a dude, it can't just be regular
talk. It got to be something.
To Lucas.
That's what I'm saying. I think in real time he
was trying to avoid the
16th one. Right?
For him to go say something.
You know what? You know what?
15. 10? My bad.
So you've got to see what have been suspended. I apologize,
brother.
Listen, hey.
my bad
I was getting a
hypocrite
because I used to
go to the ref
in similar fashion
motherfucker talking shit
don't feel
same game stop
hey man
he say something
again
you do it again
you know what I'm
so
my bad
you're trying to be responsible
my bad Luca
but
my next question
is anything off limits
when you're talking
trash in the game
like if I know
if I know that Luca
is going to get
riled up
when I talk about his family.
No.
No.
There's not, there's not an offer.
Hey, can you need a water break?
It's off limits.
Yeah, I can't be part of this conversation.
It's off limits.
No.
It ain't no off limits because we between them lines and, hey, man, if you, if you're
that weak mentally, hey, that's on you.
Oh.
So you say something I punch you that mean I'm meeting with you.
No, that's on you.
Now, you're out of the game now.
No, both of us going to be at the game because you get kicked out.
No, I'm not.
I'm not getting kicked out.
Oh, you're on you.
So you're going to get punched you.
I'm going to punch.
I mean, listen, if you punch, if you punch me today?
You're getting kicked out too.
Yeah.
I'm running.
You was a part of, you were getting kicked out too?
Oh, was it?
I'm not part.
He walked up on me.
I didn't punch you for nothing.
I'm doing this right here.
Hey.
You're gonna what?
You get kicked out for sure.
If you don't punch back?
If I don't do nothing back, how am I getting?
No, if you don't do nothing back?
How am I getting kicked out?
Because you're mad because I'm talking.
You might just be asleep then anyway, so you're gonna be out of the game and go.
If I'm gonna, if I'm getting out of the game,
if I'm getting, if I'm getting.
If I'm getting punched in front of all the people like that.
So he will never be playing basketball again.
So right you're going to kill him?
In front of everybody?
Now you're going to kill it because he punched him.
Put him and go to jail.
So here's the thing, though, Brandon.
Bren, if you can't take somebody punching in your shit, don't cross the line with him.
I'm going to cross the line because that's what I'm doing it.
So therefore, you got everybody to punch him with shit.
Well, I'm going.
And then you're going off.
I'm going off.
Then you're going off.
I'm going off.
I'm going off.
I say I'm going to go high.
I got to go.
That's all. It's going to go how I got to go.
That's all I'm going to say. So you're going to kill it.
I'm going to go. I'm going to go. I didn't say you got to die.
Nobody has to die. I'm just saying if I get punched in front of all those people in front of the
because we're talking and we're competing.
That ain't competition.
Then yes, it is.
It is part of the game.
It's part of the game.
Nobody heard it.
We're on a court and we're competing and you mad because we're talking.
It's a limit to it.
No it's not.
No it's not.
This is competition.
This is competition.
So it is.
It's competition.
Okay.
Okay.
And then I'm just word.
We all got competition.
What happened to having a rebuttal, though?
And I'll punch you in your shit.
What happened to have a rebuttal?
Like, say something back.
Like, if I say something back to me, say something back to me.
Like, if you're not going to say nothing back to me.
Just realize what's going to happen.
Something's got to happen.
And once again, okay.
Okay.
But it's a way to talk shit too.
You talk to, you don't, come on.
There's no way of talking shit when you're in the battle.
Yes, it is.
There is.
I've been there.
You gotta talk back, bro.
Talk back.
What do we are out to do?
Talk back.
What do we are out there competing?
No, no, what do we are trying to do?
If I said what Lucas said to you.
I'm trying to win.
You're not going to say it back to me?
I'm in basketball, right?
What does sir say?
By any means, I'm trying to win.
Why wouldn't you say it back to me?
Why wouldn't you say what I said back to this?
So what's up?
My thing is.
So why wouldn't you give a new insult?
What's the new insult?
If I say this and you don't say it back.
You don't keep going further and.
You go low.
I go lower.
Yes, that's what I'm saying.
And you know what that end up.
What is it?
One of you, you get, it's exchanging back and forth.
We're just going back and forth.
I'm not going to be talking.
Fuck your mama.
Yeah, that's why I fuck your whole family.
But did he?
Did he?
I know that.
No.
No.
No.
No.
So you get it.
I'm going to go fuck your whole family.
I'm going to say anything.
No, you're not.
Think about, think about the argument.
See, that's the thing with me and other people.
Just think about the argument here.
I know, but.
That don't affect my game.
Right?
So why would you punch him?
Because why are you running your mouth?
Because I'm affecting your game.
You're going to get kicks out of the game.
It's affecting your game.
Talking shit.
I can still talk shit and play.
That's my thing.
So I'm talking shit and you're not talking shit back.
No.
So what is you?
What?
Huh?
Depends on what you say.
If we're talking, no, no, no, no.
If we're talking who, right?
You're sorry and shit.
You did you, that.
That's within the game.
I ain't got no issue with that.
none whatsoever.
Okay.
You talk about my wife, my mom, my kids out there.
I'm getting dead on your motherfucking ass, nigga.
No if-ands nor buts about it.
And we know that.
I'm going to hire somebody just for that.
I'm going to hire somebody just for that.
Let's get this thing out the game.
You get this thing out of the game.
We got to put on my clothes on.
Hey, pay this thing a million dollars.
Guess what?
Guess what?
Pay this thing a million dollars.
How many playoff games I've been getting done?
None.
Because no one was dumb enough, but you gave us a blueprint?
Right.
Who can take a punch?
Right.
Who can take a punch?
Who can't?
Who just want to get out?
Who gets what I'm going to do?
Take a punt?
Right.
Right.
One million.
I'm going to do this shit right here.
We're going to be extra bonus one million.
We need you to take this punch for y'all.
We're going to take this punch for $1 million.
And once again, once again, y'all speaking hypotheticals because ain't nobody signed up for it.
No, no, no, we're going to have somebody signed up for it.
.
No, I don't play no more.
You know, I thought you're speaking hypothetical.
We don't think hypotheticals, right?
If we knew that, if we knew that?
We don't speak hypotheticals.
We don't talk about shit.
It ain't happen, right?
If we knew that, everybody knew it.
We got some crash summaries on our team.
Brandon, you don't think, Nick Branden, you don't think niggas knew I had a short fuse in I played?
Not in that.
That makes it worse now, that make it worse now, though.
They make it worse because Luca don't got that.
For 15 seasons, right?
You don't think niggas knew when I got, that I had a short fuse?
Not like that, though.
Not about the person.
Like you would get kicked out of the game to punch or somebody?
Yeah.
I did.
I know I'm talking about in the play.
So as y'all talking about the playoffs and stuff like that.
I've never got kicked.
I don't care of what you did during the playoff game, nigga.
I wouldn't go jeopardize my team.
Oh.
So that's more than y'all.
Wait, so what I'm saying?
You just said if you take it there, you're going to get.
Ain't nobody did.
No, but I talked in real time.
Right.
Because we did know that.
I had fighting years to an NBA.
I went upside Carl Malone head in year one.
Right.
I'm saying Thomas's honor.
I went upside his head and you're worn.
From year one on.
That's another thing.
Another 14 years.
So what's the difference between talking shit and a hard foul?
It's part of the game.
Because I'm going to go upside your shit either way and go.
Because I get the chance to get hard foul you back.
You're not going to do it.
You're not going to do it.
What do you mean?
I'm not going to do it.
What are you talking about?
You're going to fucking break for a layup.
I'm going to get my foul back.
I'm getting my foul back.
Thank you.
If you face some shit over here, I'm going to say something.
If you found me hard enough to where I react and punch.
Ain't no reactive point.
You just bowed me.
I'm going to get my get back.
You just bowed me hard.
I'm waiting to get my get back.
You just saying something about my mama.
Give me two trips down.
I just thought about some shit to say it's something about your grandma.
Yeah, let me give me my two trips.
And soon when you found you, your grandma, who, woo, woo, woo.
And we're even, man.
We're even, though.
And you're going to be mad.
You're going to foul.
We're even.
You get kicked out.
We're even.
Thank you.
We're both.
We are.
You said this.
I said this.
We're even.
No, it's not even.
You found me.
I found you back.
We either.
And I'm already going to the rap.
And now, wait, what?
Come on.
What?
We were going on?
We was even.
You're out the game.
See, that's the thing.
I don't know how to.
Oh.
See, that's no.
We do.
We do.
You found me hard.
You're not out the game.
Okay, Nick.
Look, you got a clean.
.
Hard foul.
And you got a.
I'm gonna do the same thing.
I heard KG some of the most reckless
You see him, nigga, way, who's outside?
Huh?
He's like, okay, okay, over a game, okay, over again,
okay, and what happened?
You asked wait outside?
Nothing happened.
Nothing happened.
Nothing happened.
Nothing happened.
He's still fine.
Because you know why?
Never said it.
See, y'all, let me stop.
We're not.
Come on, man.
Well, because you know.
Walking around fine, ain't nothing happened.
You don't think after the shack, you was on the court with me.
After the shack thing, everybody talking to shack thing, like, all I can say is,
you can't afford.
You ain't got shocked.
You ain't him.
You ain't tripping on you, my dad.
He said it to.
No other players, you know, they're trying to get it to you.
They were using the shit that happened.
That's cool.
But that's cool.
That's cool.
That's cool.
How much you charging it hit?
About 30,000, about 30,000.
About 30,000.
That's called a rebuttal, though.
That's a rebuttal.
That ain't working.
That ain't working.
I got my kids.
Boom.
Every game that's going to happen.
But are you still with her?
At the time.
But are you with?
Huh?
Not now.
Dean.
What you mean?
Luke are not with old girl,
Luke are not with the wife no more?
No.
The thing is, I'm sitting down.
I'm sitting down.
I'm sitting dabbling to a little.
Your little bit, my little, yeah, right.
Let's keep this thing moving.
Let's keep this thing.
But even if you heard that, we can use that on Luce?
Let me ask them.
Let me ask them.
Let me ask you a question.
See, why y'all, see, that's the thing, man.
If I need, you have 33.
No, you're torturing us, man.
We need the distraction out here.
No.
We need a distraction.
Distraction defense, nigg.
Yo, I heard it ain't like that at home.
I heard it out.
All you have, all you have to leave.
You right?
You right?
You right?
You're right.
You're right?
You're right.
You're right?
You know who's got into a fight on the court?
Yes, wait a time.
Okay.
Have you ever got a-
Yes.
Have you?
Have you ever got a-
I average 29?
I average 29.
Yes or not?
I averaged 29.
Okay.
So you all too had almost, right?
Like I'm thinking about my point, so I'm not trying to get kicked out of the game.
Why did you almost fight?
Almost fought because Monta Ellis was going up for a layup and Bradley Bill hard found him
and then I pushed Bradley Bill into the thing.
So that's the only time you, everybody.
Like, I'm talking about high school.
All that stuff.
I mean, I mean, but, I mean, high school, yeah.
I mean, okay, I mean, yeah, we're stopping.
So you ain't, tell me.
What's the pain near it?
What's the point?
So something got you mad and that where you was about to fight.
It was the rebuttal.
No.
Nigger put his hand in my face.
All right, whites out.
Niggis stepped in front of us.
When was that?
Oh, this is the 06.
I had 24 the other day.
GP.
Yeah.
That's why you got into a fight of 24-hour fit.
Oh, I said, damn.
He already got, wait, stop.
You got kicked out of the church in the church league.
So this church league, right?
You got kicked out of the church league.
So just go back to what I said.
You can't even go to play basketball, right?
We are out here to hoop.
We are here to play basketball.
Yes.
There is no reason whatsoever for you to bring my family up.
Yes, there is.
Yes, there is.
Yes, there is.
Zero one.
I'm going to be honest with you.
There's a reason to bring up everything.
You know how the game goes.
And there's a reason for me to punch you in.
And that's fine.
And that's fine.
But there's a consequence with everything.
But you can you do that?
I didn't give a fuck.
Okay, but that's, you think I would give a fuck to ass.
You're just gonna'allin' on us, a little ho-ass-and-and, boom, ducking on us, get a little ass, and then we-
Nickle, fuck you ain't your girl.
Okay.
Oh, now I'm a punch.
Yeah.
If you think, if you don't give a fuck, doesn't mean I don't give a fuck either.
Remember who saying it's the person who can't- I don't give a fuck either.
So I guess we're just going to take it there to who don't give a fuck all the way.
And I'm willing to go all the way.
So therefore, you ain't know.
You ain't said the most, so you ain't said the wrong thing to the wrong person to somebody punching your shit.
There's all. No, but we're not going.
But it's Wayne, what he said, when you cross the line, it's a consequence to you're talking to that.
Yeah, but like we're not talking shit to cross the line.
It's always the one that's all it is.
It's a defensive player who can't stop this.
Oh, no, and he's talking shit.
No, the officer player is talking trash to whoever's guarding him.
And then the one who's guarding him usually say something.
Just think about it.
Me and Pat Beard and we're going to play one one.
We're never going to play one on one.
Because it's shit talk.
We took it too far.
And I'm going to take it there.
To where we're not even going to have to.
I know you're not going to play because of shit.
It's not the same.
He's going to foul you hard.
It is a same.
He's going to foul you hard.
It's not a NBA sanction.
We're talking about NBA sanction where you can pay the salary to play.
We're talking about basketball.
No, we're not.
We're talking about basketball.
No, we're not.
The way I grew up in no cliff is not the same as the NBA.
Me and Pat Beard was talking so crazy.
We would have got, it wouldn't have been in one of them.
We would have been able to play.
NBA game here.
NBA?
NBA. Basketball.
NBA game
It's always the same.
Talking crash, wherever.
We could be at 24.
We could be a NBA game.
Anything.
But there is a suspension
and a fine available.
GP was one of the craziest
talkers ever.
He didn't give a fuck about no lines.
He crossed every line.
He would talk about your mind.
You ugly like your mom.
And we can do something after that.
Because you know,
niggins ain't going to do that, though.
They do that shit the people
who they know it ain't going to do
in the back.
That's all.
All right.
Well, let's keep this thing moving.
Let's keep this thing moving.
Hold on.
Hold on.
People do that shit to people who they
they know ain't going to do nothing back.
Usually the star player don't do nothing.
What you mean?
Do nothing back.
You mean say something back?
Do nothing.
It's the star.
Whatever.
People don't say shit.
I'm talking shit to somebody that's not going to talk shit back.
You know, people ain't go cross the line.
That's what they do.
We got to think about who we're talking about.
And my mama dead, you just keep to, you're talking about my mom and she dead.
Like, it got to be alive.
It's the star.
Think about who is being talked to like that.
It doesn't matter.
It does.
Because.
Because the reason, the reason that nothing happened is because the star players being talked to like that.
Like, think about it.
Like, think about it.
When has it matter?
Huh?
When has the matter with stars?
Didn't Michael Jordan and Reggie Miller fight?
Yes.
Mike was Jordan and Xavier McDaniel.
What is, Xavier McDaniels?
Yeah.
McDaniels.
Yeah.
So, like, what's Reginald.
Yeah.
But they didn't, there was a long-go-born-in-the-star.
But they don't have the same rules then.
It doesn't matter when the rules are gilled.
It does.
It does.
People stand on principle.
If you can punch somebody for $5, you're going to push somebody for $5.
So listen, my principal is my principal.
No, it's not.
Yes, but for them dudes, it was.
For some dudes, just being on stand on it.
They didn't get suspended 35 games.
Neither did I.
I got suspended for two games.
Yeah, they didn't get suspended for two games then.
That shit, some of that was just hard-filed.
Yeah, just a technical, just ajection.
There was a fight or something.
They got kicked out of that game, maybe whatever it was,
them dudes stood on principle, whatever it was.
Just because y'all don't stand on principle for certain shit,
don't mean that the rest of the men,
of the men in society don't stand on principle.
No, you mean the $12,000 and
$600,000 is two different numbers.
No it ain't.
Yeah.
Not from our respect, it ain't.
You know you don't think about that shit when you're.
Not from our respect?
I never thought, come on, man.
So you're telling me, they've been fighting.
Guess what? From 1950,
so from 1950 to
2000, everybody fought up
and then, and then when they started
suspended for 15 to 30 games,
all of a sudden, everybody's disaggressive?
They're not aggressive anymore.
Who wasn't aggressive?
The league changed.
They changed the rules.
That's what he said.
That's what he said.
That was no longer the commissioner.
But that's why.
But the rule?
That's why.
You know that.
Wait, he was the commissioner from 19.
You know that.
He was the commission from 1980 all the way here.
What was that?
He changed the rules.
The niggins against him.
The Detroit pisses closed.
Nobody, nothing happened.
So when it changed over time, right?
Uh-huh.
Because he wanted a much better part of people to watch.
Yes and no.
Where did those suspensions go?
How many games Mello get?
Higher.
They was taking that bread.
Exactly.
Then the commissioner changed, and they went back to the soft shit.
So what I'm saying is it's easier, it's easier to punch somebody if you ain't taking my money.
It was yellow before the palace?
After.
After.
So I'm saying, like, Davian McDaniels, of course you're going to put you.
That's what he first got a little money.
He first got the job.
Each time this shit got stricter, stricter, stricter, more.
It's been you fought hard-filed.
The technicals went from 500 to the years.
And so the shit evolved, yes.
But dudes still stood on fucking principle.
is what I'm saying.
So what you think
that these guys
that the more worst shit
you say now
and they're not responding
with the shit
that you would have done
means that the consequence
is that strong
that I'm not going to risk
What consequences?
This nigga ran off the bitch
and got seven fucking games.
For no reason.
That ain't enough.
For no reason.
Ain't anybody run off six?
What you mean?
You're talking about Isaiah Stewart?
I'm not fin of this conversation
with you.
You're talking about Isaiah Stewart?
You said for no reason.
We're not from the time.
What I'm saying is,
Are you talking about Isaiah Stewart?
That's the only nigga that ran off the bench.
So why did he do that?
Nigger.
Why did he run off the bench?
Because he's a teammate.
So nobody said nothing to this nigga.
Nobody provoked him to run his ass and get seven games.
That was the dumbest that you could have done.
So you were to stage your ass over there because it had nothing to do with him.
But that penalty was so back, he ain't going to do it again?
He's not going to do it again.
I think he will.
I think he will for sure.
That's the point.
That is too strong.
That is strong.
Okay, cool.
Seven games ain't enough.
All that seven games ain't shit.
What we were saying, right?
Giving us the opportunity to.
You said more, you said 10, whatever, up to 10.
I said I thought it was going to be 25, right?
Because of what it was.
Right?
Seven games, that ain't a fucking deterrent whatsoever for him.
It's not.
For some people, it's not a deterrent.
I don't give a fuck what you put in front of them.
I see that in Isaiah Stewart.
No matter what the suspension is,
no matter what the fine is,
he is going to be Isaiah Stewart.
It doesn't matter.
No, good then.
That's a good.
Because it ain't had nothing to do with that, nigga.
We didn't nobody said nothing about tomorrow.
We need to all the court.
That's why they're, yeah.
We needed you for them seven games, bro.
We needed you for them seven games.
You need to make us.
Go ahead, girl.
There's one thing.
We did.
When you ran through the Lakers and you ran through it,
that was an example.
We know now.
Okay.
We get it.
When he ran through the Lakers,
that was an example.
That's right.
Okay.
Rusting them like, God damn.
That's right.
Like, we get it.
Now we need you on this court.
We need you.
Okay, but listen, if I don't up then,
then I'm going to start something with your team.
And bring your ass back out here.
Get another seven.
Get another four.
There's one thing y'all don't factor in in some of these decisions.
It's not about to just start shit with it.
It's called family, right?
You can do that shit when you're single.
You got a wife and a kid at home,
and you think you're about to just go out here.
And it missed eight, nine games?
How many games has he missed since?
Nog.
She ain't got nothing.
He missed 15.
games. You niggas is crazy. He ain't missing no 15 games. He had a family.
Yo, we didn't Jamie, missing 15 games? Last year, right? What's all last year, right? Five.
All right? Yo, hold on what you just say, Gil? Like, you think, listen, there's real time, right?
Yeah. I just think money going to fucking from whooping your ass?
When it's time to get to it, right? Time to get to it. That a man thinking about, like, no,
Gil. Wife and kids, no, no. That shit is going to be sick here. No. Oh, I'm, I'm, no.
That shit is going to be sick here.
Off basketball?
Like,
Hey, you're gonna blow everything.
You're gonna blow everything off basketball?
Who's brewing?
This man says something.
Because somebody says something.
And I'm gonna, I'm gonna get to spend the 20-something games
missed $6, 7 million dollars because some words.
Well, we know it ain't that many games.
Let's do the word play there.
We can go back.
That's what I've been saying.
I'm gonna say.
I'm gonna say some.
I'm not about the.
You know, you guys.
Sports cost the most.
Yo, keep it basketball.
Sports is the most.
Like that's all be yeah keep it basketball week how what is keep it basketball I suck you you you can you you you ain't all that nigga they just give me all of that
I'm saying I can handle that I can handle that we're in between that 94 50 all right I could handle that right but we're in between that 94 50 I could handle that right but the nest didn't want you nigga they could have took Nick Darry's my ass man who's second in the pick oh they want to stroke mile they didn't want you
Give me all of that
So let me ask you this, okay, okay?
Okay, so that's fine.
So if you gave a hard foul, okay?
If you gave a hard foul, right?
You start the hard foul, you gave a nigga hard foul.
Okay.
He come back down, he hard foul you.
You get up and you want to punch the nigga in his face
because of his hard foul.
Not yours.
You're not thinking about that you just fouled.
You just almost knocked the nigga out.
But guess what?
He come back down and get you back and you want to fight.
Guess what?
Hold on.
Hear me out.
Now that's a fact.
Hear me out.
Just hear me out.
You had the same opportunity after I filed you.
Don't wait.
Yes and no.
Which you?
I hard filed you, right?
You had the same.
Your reaction could have been punched me.
Right.
But I did.
And I knew I was going to file you back.
Your fault.
I'm going to file you back.
What do you mean, my fault?
You're saying.
Keep it who.
Keep it who.
That's what I'm saying.
So what is who?
Next time down, I'm going to do with you.
You just did.
Keep it up.
I didn't want to keep it home.
You can't respect me to react the same way as you just did.
You just started it.
No.
What the God?
Listen.
My nigger.
Bro.
You got what I said, Gil.
You got me fucked up, man.
You got you.
You're not keeping the hoop, my nigga.
Gil, I just, hold on.
We just, hold on.
I hard file you.
It's level to hard files.
You have a choice in your reaction.
Yes and no.
I'm talking real quick.
You have a choice in your reaction.
Yes or no.
Yeah.
Right?
Yeah.
Shoot my free throws?
No, no.
No, no.
I'm saying.
If I hard foul you, right, you can either retaliate,
don't retaliate, go to the line and make your free throw.
Yeah.
Right?
Or?
What is the or?
I can come down and file you.
You know, that's after I filed you.
You know what do you mean?
That's what I said retaliate, right?
The retaliation is the hard file next, right?
Yes.
All of those are in your, you can retaliate right then and there.
That means, yeah.
React how I would.
after the first hard foul.
You know what that reaction is going to be.
Yeah.
So therefore.
Okay, but, right?
Uh-huh.
If I deem it's dirty hard foul, right?
My reaction won't, you won't, it won't get to a second foul.
That's my thing.
But that's your reaction.
That's not everybody else's my reaction.
That's what I'm saying.
Yeah, yeah.
Can you want to get it down right now?
Wait, wait, wait.
I'm going to bow to you back.
Wait, wait, wait, wait, hold on, hold on.
We cannot go off of Kenya because this is the same guy who fouled somebody hard.
The person got up too fast.
He swung.
No, he pushed me.
It's flage.
No.
What?
I thought he got up this.
No, not quote.
We talked about that team back.
He just got up too fast.
Oh.
Oh.
So, listen.
So is Tracy not allowed to get you back on the?
the other end. He didn't get a chance. I'm asking you. Is he not allowed to, though?
Is he not allowed to now that you just did what he did instead of get up?
Listen. No, he's not allowed. Let me finish. Let me finish. If he get up and he don't do it.
If he don't get up fast, he get up slow. Listen, he don't get up fast. He get up slow.
He go to the free throw line. He's saying to himself, I can't wait to get this nigga back.
Then he goes down the court and he does what you just did to him. Okay. Is it not even?
No, because I'm going to go back down.
It's not even. I'm not even.
You got one up on me because you just did.
No, no, no, no, no.
Okay, if you, okay, if you, okay,
five, Lord.
No, what I'm saying, oh my Lord.
You don't feel like you're putting in one,
like, now, I can't wet, watch, watch.
Because it's in who, we talk about who?
Guess what?
Are we not talking, who don't?
Are we not keeping it in who?
We're not taking it to the street,
we're not going to the boxing room.
We're saying the next play,
I'm about to get you back.
I got a question for you.
I got a question.
You got my dad.
You gotta come back.
Yes, it does.
So I got a question for you.
Y'all over here talking
about a hard file, the man got up too fast and got punched.
What do we, why are we trying to explain to him?
There's no going to, listen, T-Mack didn't have a chance to go down here.
He didn't get to go down.
He got hit on the come up.
I'm like, what the fuck just happened?
What the fuck this happened?
Are you good?
Give me out.
Come on, man.
Give me out.
Come on, man.
Yes, you're 100% correct.
I was somebody and be like, yeah, good.
Am I supposed to wait to see if this man is going to punch?
No.
And that's what they're not trying to explain.
He ain't waiting for you to go.
I just hit you hard.
He's looking at your face.
If your face says, when I get down, I'm going to find you hard.
He hit you want anybody.
That's not who.
That's not who.
Bring me out.
This is what you fail to realize, right?
I am here to play basketball first and foremost.
Okay.
Okay.
Right?
Okay.
That ignorant nigger ain't too far off the other side of it.
When presented with anything other than basketball.
But if you have.
Like the dirty foul, what happens?
Cool.
You have a, like I said,
you have your,
whatever you want to retaliate in that moment
is your natural born fucking given right.
Okay.
I'm not going to wait to see if Tracy
going to punch me.
His energy said he wanted smoke
when he got up.
If I get a hard foul,
if somebody get a hard foul,
if you're not going to get a fast.
You said you said my natural born right,
you said my natural born right.
After the fact,
if I just said,
The natural form right is to go down the next possession and go down and use my natural right.
Just bow you back.
So put it in more context, right?
Put it more context.
So if I talk to shoot out, you, then you're going to wait to sock me later tomorrow?
If we ain't who?
You're not.
It's not the same thing, bro.
You don't wait until we sit on the couch tomorrow.
We're not hooping.
No, that's not who.
No, no.
There's a reaction to a reaction every time.
Right.
But then we talk about who.
Exactly.
We're talking.
We're talking about talking about talking.
You know I was.
No, no, but he's, no.
But listen.
Just because you take off now, that don't mean anything.
The internet is going to go crazy.
And that don't mean that something ain't going to happen in a month or two.
Like, I could just be sitting here waiting.
So if you cross that level, what's wrong with him crossing that level to the next level, though?
If you want to hit somebody.
If who want to hit somebody?
If you say something that's crazy.
Okay.
Uh-huh.
What's wrong with me crossing the other level?
No, you can.
That's fine.
But listen, but listen, words, right?
Words, if you, listen, if you sock me in front of everybody on the court,
I can sue you for that, right?
Like I can sue you
And then guess what you are now?
No, but I'm just saying
Guess what you are now?
What, what?
You're a whole ass.
Hey, that's fine.
Listen.
Hey, hey, hey, hey, let's keep this thing moving.
Hey, hey, let's keep this thing moving.
No, this is a good conversation.
I got to read it.
I can do that.
I can do that.
I can do that.
We're doing this shit for an hour and a half.
But my natural board right?
I can do that.
And let's move it on, man.
Let's go.
So guess what?
All right.
All right.
The tracing shit.
I could sit back and be like,
yeah, that probably was.
So me and him USA basketball or something, guess what?
I got to come back.
Hey, yo, that, hey, man, my bad, brother.
Do I get my get back at any point?
Do I get my get back?
Do I get my get back?
I know you said, sorry, but do I get me with a fun bomb.
That's what you expect me to do after the game.
After you talked about everything,
just what I get back.
Good game, bro.
In the back of my mind, I owe you one.
I owe you one.
And guess what that start?
And guess what, hey, you better keep that shit.
That's what I'm saying.
So if you could just, you can just.
just do that and think that it's cool.
He only got it. Listen, like I said, it ain't cool.
He didn't have to. Listen, if you do some dirty shit and then you hit me after some dirty
shit. I said it. I owe you, bro. I owe you. I owe you one. He didn't have to accept it.
Did he or did he not? He could have told, hey, man, now get the fuck on. I don't fuck with you.
He could have said at that in that moment. I ain't go punch him because he said he don't
I don't accept your apology, nigga. Like you, you, you, you're hardfow me and punch.
You're going to say, you're going to say what you too? No, I'm not.
No, I'm not. I don't know.
You know you, y'all don't know me, man.
No, no, what I'm saying is this.
That's the thing y'all don't know me.
I, listen, I crossed the line, right?
Uh-huh.
I went to that man before we play USA basketball and tried
because, listen, we're on the same team.
I didn't want the energy there.
My bad, this, that, and third, woo, woo, woo.
He could have went to the other, like,
no, fuck you, nigga, I don't fuck with you.
Get the fuck on.
I got to eat that.
Or, and I will.
No, and I quit half.
Or he going to eat some punches.
We don't know.
We don't know.
No.
I'm going to keep the piece of you.
USA basketball.
I'm not going to fight that man again.
I'm not.
But if he wanted to fight too.
If he swing, no, won't to and doing a two fucking separate thing.
Like you said, if he did, if he swing.
He swing, then we get it on, nigga.
Is he right for swinging?
Yes.
And I'm right for retaliate, but why is he right for swinging?
Because he felt the way.
Because you hit him.
Yeah, that's fine.
Right, that's what we've been saying the whole time.
That ain't what you've been saying, nigga.
If you hit him and he get up from a shit and he don't do shit, I owe you.
No, you don't.
See you at USA.
And he swing on you.
You're saying he was justified.
I was swinging on me.
Okay, cool.
Then the fight come with it.
Yes, because.
That's because I owed you.
And I'm supposed to,
I'm just supposed to let him hit me because I hit him.
No, and I'm not saying.
No, I'm not saying.
No one's saying.
I'm saying, if he just got the energy to get it,
and then it's on from there.
Yeah, whatever happens.
I'm just saying he just don't feel like you're supposed to let somebody
talk all coming shit about.
Ain't let no nothing.
But you know the energy there for, I remember when you hit,
You fucking hit me, bro.
I still got energy.
Like, I need my faith.
If I'm talking crazy and out of pocket,
that means I want you to go crazy.
So I'm doing,
on a basketball court,
I'm looking for you to get kicked out tonight.
Yo, is it Jahu album?
I'm looking to trigger you something.
I am.
If I'm going to take it there.
Right.
So Brandon, let me just, just hear me.
I know, I know Josiah want to read his letters and read.
So we're going to let him do this night.
Your contract, you're obligated?
So it's his old saying that you're like,
would you rather be feared or love?
Mm-hmm.
Which will last longer?
Nah, love
What's your ass longer?
I fear you, I'm like to kill you.
If you love you, I'm like you.
What's your last long?
Fear?
I might be scared. I'm going to kill me.
Fear?
I'm going to kill this one boy killed.
Right.
Would you would know?
But people remember, listen to my question.
Fear is not real.
Yes, it is.
Fear is not real.
Fear is not real.
No, no, no.
Danger is real.
No, fear is real.
Danger is ill losing.
No, fear is not an illusion.
No, it's not.
Very ass.
You're scared, that's fear.
That's fear.
Are you dealing with somebody that's dangerous?
That's a dangerous situation.
You can feel that danger.
Fear, when you just have a fear thing,
you can get over a fear.
You can get over fears.
When you see that it's not really real.
But that danger,
when you go through that hood
and you know them niggas is out there
and they're around the corner,
that's danger.
It's dangerous around you.
Why are you in a living in that?
It's dangerous.
But diggers that live in the hood,
ain't scared. They're not fearful of the hood
because we live here. This is not fear
here. We know it's dangerous.
So is a ragnophobia
a fear or a danger?
Being scared of spiders? Is that a fear
or a danger? It's a fear. They're scared of spiders.
Okay. Fear.
So are spiders dangerous?
No, I just want to ask a question.
Not all, but are they dangerous?
So you would have
dangerous spiders. So why would you be
afraid of something that's not dangerous?
But you're dangerous. You're
scared of the dangerous ones and the not dangerous ones
because you have a fear of them.
You can get over without being scared of
it's fear of heights. It's a fear of heights.
It's a fear of heights. It's a fear of
things. It's a fear of things.
Sharks. Danger is not
fear of drowning. It's a fear of all
kind of things. That's not dangerous.
So if it's dangerous to go
like fair factor, it's not dangerous to swim.
If you can't swim and you can't
get to water. Is the water dangerous to you
can't swim? That's stupid.
Yes. The water is dangerous because
you can't swim. So guess what you should not do.
That's stupidity.
Don't go towards the water.
It's dangerous.
But for a nigga that can swim, guess what I'm not?
I'm not afraid of the water.
I can swim.
And you're not stupidity either.
Because I can swim.
So stupidity.
It isn't about stupidity.
I learned how to swim.
I know how to go to the water and not be afraid because it's not a fear or thing.
Do you guys know what I'm afraid of?
I just want to ask one question.
Okay, so the way you think.
I just got to know.
I got to know for my own personal safety.
Oh, shit.
But you know how I think.
No, no.
Because I've been fucking little.
Nick up, does he need to get back?
Is he trying to get a get back when he get older?
You didn't see the punch?
You're going to be all saying?
No, I said.
That's what I'm trying to figure out like it.
Because obviously he didn't go out.
Did he let it go?
No, no, no, no.
Or is he going to get a get back.
Yeah, he's sitting there.
Oh, so he went to get a little stronger.
Yeah, he want to pop up on you.
So he's, he proving your, you're proving his point.
Yeah, I just want to know.
That's what I'm asking.
That he's going to get his get back later.
So I got to be, so next time I see him, I just
got hit him on site.
Godfather.
You can get with something.
You can just get with some.
Oh, give him some VCs.
So I got, I got, I got 500 V bucks.
All right.
Today's show is sponsored by Seekek.
Everyone can use our code Arena 10, get 10% off your Seatgeek order.
Whether you're a new customer or not, sports, concert festivals, you name it.
Cotella is just around the corner.
You know, CIG got the plug on the best tickets for weekend one or two.
And the Lakers are looking like a legit contender in the West.
So a lot of people have been looking on CIGG for the best deals.
SeatGeek rates on a scale of 1 to 10.
So look for the green dots.
Green means good.
red means bad.
No matter how many times you bought tickets
using SeatGeek before code Arena 10
is going to get you 10% off your next order.
So take out your phone,
open the SeatGeek app,
and add code Arena 10 to your account.
So something else we've got to talk about.
Some news coming out of Milwaukee
where the Bucks made the decision to wave
Cam Thomas less than six weeks
after signing him as a free agent.
No?
Get him out of here.
It is not 130.
It is not 130.
Y'all are going to stay for this?
Tell you sure.
The Bucks made decision to wave camp, Thomas, less than six weeks after signing him as a free agent.
That was following Thomas getting cut by the Nets right after the trade deadline.
So after his 30-point performance against the Magic in his second game with the Bucks,
Doc Rivers was comparing Thomas to Jamal Crawford and Lou Williams.
Thomas averaged 11 points in nearly 17 minutes per game,
but struggled to find his fit in the rotation.
When asked what went wrong for Thomas and why he fell out of favor with the coaching staff in Milwaukee,
River said, quote, there are things that we don't need to talk about.
That's not anybody's business.
Like I said before, that's where as a coach you have to make decisions on what's the best thing for the team at that time.
So Thomas is not eligible for the postseason because he was waived after March 1st.
Gil will start with you.
What is your reaction?
Damn, don't start with me.
You was all on the internet reacting.
Yeah, I was waiting for two people to react.
Stop shooting me.
So I don't.
Ain't got my reaction.
I'm just sure.
I want to see what they got to say.
So, like you, what is your reaction?
to the bucks waving Cam Thomas after a little over six weeks with the team.
They're going into the draft. They're trying to, you know, when at the end of the season,
they'd be like, man, go ahead and sit down. That's all I did.
I mean, it was a little bit more than sit down. It was.
That's a symptom on. He got paid.
It was the tap on the shoulder. Yeah. He got paid.
Oh, yeah. Ain't like he ain't going to get another job. She happens.
She could be obvious.
It's a lot of distractions in Milwaukee.
You know, they need somebody to be the escape boat.
Yonis saying he wanted to play, and they're trying to tank, you know, so.
Got to cut somebody to lose, right?
Oh.
You know, if you keep Cam Thomas, there's a lot of buckets.
He proved he could play.
I don't know what y'all trying to say.
He averaged 20-something.
When?
When?
You're talking to in Brooklyn?
No, all this, yeah.
Last year?
In a year before.
In a year.
And a year before.
Yeah.
I remember like we was on his couch saying 20 is hard to average in the NBA.
No matter if you're on a losing team or on a winning team, it's still hard to do.
There's some people get the shorter end of the stick, man.
It wasn't a good situation for him.
He went to a team that wasn't trying to win, not moving in the right direction.
And that's what happens.
It happened to us.
I was on the Wizards.
Bibi, you know, came, seeing us in the locker room,
seeing how this shit was going, cut.
Howard, I forgot Josh Howard.
Same thing.
They got Josh Howard?
We had a lot of motherfuckers in the Withers.
Get traded there and get cut?
Like, yeah.
Get cut going, yeah, Cren Rawls.
It's a lot of motherfuckers.
Oh.
A lot of, Emma?
You?
No, I got traded.
Good job.
So let's move over to this side of the couch.
Shai, you put up this show showing your solidarity with Cam with the
vintage now, Cam Thomas, Milwaukee, Bucks jersey, number 24.
What was your reaction to the Bucks waving Cam Thomas a little over six weeks after signing him?
It was tough, man.
I know I was out to come in here and deal with your niggins.
I want to keep the narrative where I think it should be, though.
Regardless of the situation in Milwaukee,
I still think that was a good fit for him.
Still think they communicated with him exactly what they shared publicly
via the owner, via Doc Rivers,
and whatever happened, which we will never know,
because the grievances of the collective bargaining agreement
and the damages of defamation
and always lead to a team or a coach
not giving the full story about what's happening.
It's called a perception vacuum.
So when you deal with a perception vacuum,
you leave it up to public perception.
Man.
To deal with what, filling the gap.
What happened here?
What happened here?
Y'all paint the picture, right?
So only the guys that's in the media space
to paint a narrative,
whether Cam Newton, I mean,
Cam Thomas is either guilty of being this
or being that.
I think when he got there, he showed his value immediately.
And like Swacky said, if his team is not going in the direction,
which I thought they would start going the other way based on what he did immediately.
And Janice having this shit go up and down with what he was going to do, he did come back.
And by the time he came back, shit, he was out of the rotation by then.
It was like he was playing minimum minutes and we wasn't getting no real reasons why.
And I think I did a podcast with your dad asking about exactly what.
what was going on with Cam and why he wasn't playing and all that and it was still no answers.
So until somebody gives some clear-cut answers, we're not going to really know what it is.
And I think, I think personally it's a value issue.
Right now, what's happening in the league is all the guys like Camp Thomas are being middle-maned out.
Mid-level exceptions, you've got to be able to either take the star role and you get big money
or you're going to leverage yourself out to be a guy that's going to take the smaller money.
Two years for $30 million, 15 mil a year with a team option.
That put the control in Cam's hand.
Team didn't want that control.
That six-year option for Cam gave him the opportunity to have a no trade clause.
So that no trade clause allowed them not to be able to deal him during the trade deadline.
So for him, he really took a chance on himself based on that.
So he go to Milwaukee, feel like he got a fit.
they still doing the same thing
that Brooklyn is doing. They're trying to go to the
drive. They're trying to figure shit out. So
at this point it's just stay strong with him.
I'm going to stay strong with him. You know,
not every team is going to give
you the bread that you want, that 30, 40 mil.
He made it overpriced itself out.
But I think 20, 22.
A year? 20, 22.
20, 22.
So according to the reports, he wanted the $30 to $40 million.
According to the reports, he rejected a
$2 million dollar offer signed that one.
your qualifying offer that basically made a restrictive
free agent. It looked like he. That's what messed up.
Cut by the nest earlier. That's the
way he messed up. A lot of people
can't turn down offers. He with Wasserman
though. Like he with a credible agency
that don't get him. Owners and stuff get mad
and that's what the narrative is paying. That's called
a perception vacuum. You turn down
when you think you bigger
than a program.
They was expecting him
to take that deal based on controlling him
as a short-term player. The two-year
deal is not a long-term investment.
So for Cam, if I want to be a long-term player on this team, y'all not investing in me.
So if you're going to give me a two-year deal, that means you just want me for these instant buckets right now.
And I'm not really an asset for you.
You're just going to get off me in two years.
So it would have been a money grab for Cam, but he's thinking bigger.
He's thinking, shit, I deserve it.
I feel like I'm a smart way.
Somebody similar with Monk got paid.
That's my piece.
That's my piece.
So you know, I just got one question, and I'm a, I just got a little statement.
You said that him signing a two-year deal with the third.
your team option with three year with the team option and the second year the second year was a team
and it gives him no was the player but it gives him control what you said was the team option but
you mean what did you mean player option okay okay okay so so so what this is right so he's been
there six weeks right you know when you like when you first meet a young lady y'all first dating
or you meet the young man right you know what they say who they say shows up
Your representative show up.
He got off to a good start.
His representative showed up.
Each week, they started seeing true colors.
I don't know what those true colors are that they saw that they didn't want him around.
Like I said, he could be the best human game that could possibly be.
Do all the right shit, say all the right shit.
But obviously when it comes to a sense of basketball, there has been a couple situations where his whatever is outweighing the
I don't know too many situations and maybe I'm when you can do certain things as an athlete,
certain behaviors at time and certain things are swept under the rug.
It don't fit everybody, but for the most part, what you see with talent outweighs attitude
and behavior sometimes.
I say it can be helping old.
ladies across the street and cats out of trees.
Right?
There's something.
So you're insinuating that as a character.
I don't know.
But that's what you just say.
I said,
he can help me the nicest person in the world.
He can help old ladies cross the street and cats out of trees, right?
They don't get no nicer human being than that.
Okay.
I didn't say anything negative.
Did I say anything negative?
So if that's the case, I say, I ain't insinuating shit.
No, but if that's the case, I mean, he's a good person, right?
Yeah.
Right, so it wouldn't be his character or his attitude.
Did I say that?
Did I say that?
You just said if he was helping old ladies, that would mean he's a good person, right?
It could be the very best person that walked the face of this earth.
He could be the Pope himself.
Boom.
But there's something about the way he plays basketball,
the way he deals with his basketball game and career and people that's around him that get to deal with him.
It's something that rubs them the wrong way if they don't like.
Whatever the fuck it is.
Right.
I'm not here to insinuate on what is good or bad.
There's the list of players like him.
I don't care.
Are they out of, did they get cut twice?
No, but they're out of the league.
It doesn't, based on perception.
I don't, perception, what, him?
Yeah, it's the same thing.
Did he average, who's out the league?
Did they average 25?
Mike Beasley.
Huh?
Do you average 24?
Tyreek Evans, average 20.
Brandon Jenon is average 20.
Injuries.
But, but perception.
No, injuries.
Two people got injured.
Kelly Ubre.
He got.
Kelly Ubre.S. He got.
Kelly Ubrey?
Christian Wood, average 21.
Injury.
It was a
Percement.
No.
Regardless if he sucks
These are injuries
are all still
These are injuries.
Wait, hold on no, no, no.
These are players who got injured.
No, Michael Beezer didn't get injured.
Yes.
Perception.
Michael.
Perception.
And he average 24?
Perception.
He average 20.
He average 20.
It's a 20 plus a night score.
Perceptionally was pushed out of the league.
All right.
So what do you?
That doesn't mean.
It means everything.
No, it does not.
It means that he's not the only person
that has perceptually been
pushed out of the league based on what people
say about it got hurt.
Hold on.
No, no, no, no, no.
Michael Beasley never averaged 20.
I mean, he averaged 19, 19, 2011.
And then he played another how many years?
It don't matter.
He does matter.
No it don't.
This is this fourth year.
This is the fourth year.
You averaged 20 last year.
No, actually, you average 24
last year.
22 the year before that.
This is your fourth year in the NBA.
You've been cut two times?
What's George Poe's perception?
Don't matter.
He got his bad.
What's his perception?
Was his perception?
I've never seen nobody ever as 22.
No, this is the only person ever.
I've never seen that in the NBA.
I've never seen nobody the average 22 or 24 gets sent home twice.
The very next year.
Without any injury.
Without any serious injury?
This is the first time you've seen it, right?
Yes.
So we've seen it.
No, we've never seen.
So this is our first time.
Yeah, this is the first time seen it.
Right.
So basically, I don't know what it is.
It has to be.
So he could put the ball in.
But you have seen people get traded based on that.
He ain't has the name.
Let me tell you this shit right now, Rashad.
We can be in this room right here right now.
And I could.
There could be a fire in that bitch and we can smell smoke.
That damn it.
We can't see the bitch.
But we can't see the bitch.
So we know it's something, right?
We don't know.
We don't know.
We don't know what's on fire, though.
We don't know who lit it or what's on fire, right?
Right.
So at this point, it doesn't matter.
Why doesn't it?
Because it's a fire.
But we need to know who lit the fire.
Why does it matter?
Because we want to know who did it.
Why?
Because we want to know who did it.
Why does it matter?
Because the fucking building's on fire.
Okay, how about this?
Let's try this way.
It matters.
All right.
Okay, injure.
The building is burning down.
Okay, so this.
What happened?
Okay, let's try this way.
Somebody set a fire.
All right.
We can, we can guess.
In Brooklyn.
Okay, a fire happened. A fire happened. It was electrical.
Right, right. A fire happened.
Electrical.
And then a suspect left. We don't know if he did it or not.
He goes to Milwaukee.
There's another.
Fire.
There's another one.
They didn't have no fire before.
Fire.
But we see a fire in Brooklyn before.
So I'm sure the detective.
Columbo.
There's going to be like, hmm.
Did Kyrie have a fire?
Was it a fire with Kyrie?
No.
Was it a fire with Kyrie?
It was electrical fire.
Was it a fire?
Nobody said it was bad wiring.
It was bad wiring.
It was bad wiring.
No, bad wiring.
No one did.
There was no individual that was responsible.
So Carrey didn't come out and say.
Brooklyn just did bad business.
It's a bad, they're not good with communication.
The electrician.
Did they not burn, Carrey?
No.
They didn't.
No.
With the whole COVID shit?
No, he had a choice.
That was a lot.
It was just life.
Okay.
They didn't.
They didn't.
They didn't let him play in the game in the home games.
They tried to.
They didn't let him play in home games.
Did he sign it?
Did he continue his career?
Did the Dallas Babbage take a chance on Carrio?
No.
Yeah, Milwaukee did too.
He's saying he's not going to see him.
No, Milwaukee took a chance on Cam Thomas.
And they sent him home.
Are y'all fucking forgetting this?
They're not doing nothing no more, though.
It's real time.
Okay, okay, let's go to their team.
I can tell you who they didn't sit home.
I got one more for you, Gil.
You said they were trying to say it's about devalding, like saving money and all that shit, right?
They cut him and signed somebody else.
to a two-way deal
Pete Nans
and he was a
So it ain't got nothing to
He didn't have to 24
He didn't have a 24 last year
I think like a small four
Did he have 24 last year
In the NBA?
Okay
No but he's getting
Power forward six dollars
Yeah they just signed him right
It's nine
Five forward
But they gave him some money correct
Mm-hmm
So Cam Thomas is the seventh
Highest score on the team
I thought they was going
Is AJ Green still on the team
Derry Bird is still on the team
Okay
I thought they was going to trade
Gary, Trinn, Jr.?
Andrew Jackson, Jr., honestly.
Prince, he's still on team.
Sims, he's still there, huh?
Cole Anthony, he's another guard, huh?
Pete Nance, Larry Nance, Gary, Gary Harris, average 2.6.
He didn't get cut?
Oh, so they still had a bunch of guards when they had brought him in.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
So they already, they had a bunch of people who was already there waiting in line.
They didn't have it's 24.
Right?
But they brought this guy in.
They brought this guy in.
Combined.
But they brought this guy in.
Combined.
All of all five guards they name they average 24 combined
So I'm just trying to figure out so they got it they can cut anybody on it today
All five you cut number seven seven on the team so why did they cut him shit we don't know no one knows why we try to paint a
I think the picture I think the schemes I think the same I think 24 on me that means that means that mean we don't get all the defense I think the defense are maybe
his games with Doc?
I mean, I don't play defense.
AJ don't play no defense.
Who's the left defense?
Mr. B.
The Bucks?
Who playing defense on this?
10 losses by 25 points this season.
I'm going to cut the guy that come off the bench that's the cheapest for me that
average the most upside.
I got the cheapest dude on the team that can, that has the highest ceiling in scoring.
And I cut him.
Like, if I play him 48 minutes, he can average 30.
Who else on my team got that kid?
But that he helping us win?
That wasn't how he was played.
No, his game was played on if he's making shot.
I'm just asking.
There's only two people on the Bucks team that if they played the whole game,
they can average 30 points a game.
Janice and him.
But the coach got.
You got him for pennies on a dollar and you cut him with him.
Cam Thomas getting DMPs?
Man, that's what I'm saying.
The coach got to bleed that.
Was he getting DMPs?
The coach got to believe that.
Huh?
I don't know.
You don't know?
No.
You don't know.
Okay.
Let's find out.
Yeah, let's find out.
Let's find out.
So what does it matter if he did if he didn't?
Because they were actually playing him.
Oh, and they actually won the last game.
So if they were playing him and they were playing him low minutes, like Nick just said,
it's the way you're playing me and I'm not producing based on you're playing me three minutes, four minutes, five.
Yeah.
Played him three minutes against the Hawks in the first half.
Then I played the second half.
No, no, no, yeah, yeah.
Keep going.
Keep going.
So I'll read you his last game.
So March 21st against the Suns, he played 16 minutes at seven points in that game.
March 19th at the Jazz played 23 minutes at 14 points that game.
So March 14th against the Hawks played three minutes, donut.
That's one game.
Yeah, March 12th.
He played 16 minutes.
Okay, double digits.
March 10th, he played 15 minutes.
Double digits.
March 8th, he played 20 minutes.
minutes.
Double digits.
March 7th against the Jazz.
He played six minutes and then had a streak of,
yeah.
19, 11, 17, 17, 16, 19, 21.
So, he's playing.
But his pain depends on if he's making
shot.
No, no, when they cut him,
he scored.
He was, they won.
Now, imagine winning and then getting cut.
Well, good game, everybody.
Yeah, you ain't going to be here tomorrow.
And we're not fighting for nothing.
We're not fighting for shit.
Speak more.
What would it?
You don't know.
It speaks more.
We have nothing to win for.
We'll cut you and sign somebody else.
It don't matter for anybody to do anything out here.
Everybody out here is no matter.
Hold on.
Your performance for anybody out here don't matter because we're losing.
So we're going to cut you.
So we're going to cut you.
Right.
What does that say?
What is that say?
That speaks volume, John.
So, okay, what does it say?
If it speaks volumes, let's say what it says.
You tell us what is it.
What is it?
that somebody don't want to tell us what's happening.
They can't say what's happening.
They can't say what's happening.
What did he tell us?
You have to cut him by March 1st?
You got to be the same thing that's happening.
What did Dr.
what did Dr.Num say?
None of your business.
No, none of your business.
No, no, no.
We just cut them because we decided to move on.
None of your business.
There are some decisions as a coach you have to make.
There are things that we don't need to talk about.
That's not anybody's business.
There's things we don't need to talk about.
That is not a nobody business.
Now, I want to ask him.
What can he say?
What can he say?
What can he say?
He can say the same thing.
You say, hey, man, just, you know, a lot of shit going on.
He can say some shit to actually help him.
What?
Anything.
I don't think he's in the position.
Anything.
There's nothing that can help him at this point.
Obviously not.
When you got guys in the media going to get something, they don't even know nothing about.
Because it's a perception.
He's not a perception.
Hold on.
But you don't know who.
Once again, you know what's going on.
But what perception we're not pushing is that he got weighed.
Because that happened.
Right?
And God
it waived all the fucking time
We're talking about Cam Thomas
We're talking about being waived
You get waived
You get waved to go into free agents
Hey we're not making a anything
You said that got wave
You got wave twice
Yeah not a 24 white
In the same season
Life goes on
Six weeks
Life goes on
Within six weeks
Within six weeks
We was going to trade for you
We didn't
We couldn't
We couldn't
And we wanted you
Six weeks later
We don't want you
That's all changed
To your mind, ain't it?
What happened in six years?
You changed your mind.
Now let's talk hoops.
Let's talk hoops.
Okay.
Brandon, let me ask you a question.
You can answer two.
Let me ask you a question.
I'm just want to ask some hoop questions here.
Crazy, man.
Paying a $3 million.
Your third year, you two average
22 points a game.
That's what the Nets paid them out.
22 points a game.
That's what you average.
Lids your team in scoring.
The very next year,
you average 24.
points a game in the NBA.
Led your team in scoring.
You get benched.
What's your attitude on that bench?
I want to ask y'all.
I don't know what his was.
He did get pissed.
He just made that up.
He got hurt.
He had 25 games where he averaged 25.
He got hurt, came back.
A whole new player was there that was actually balling.
Michael Porter Jr.
He didn't get bixed.
He had another motherfucker come in and replace the scoring
and they would have for him.
He got hurt.
And you be buying,
TOTICs
Why everybody's leaving out
Okay, let's try this again
25 games
And the first 25 games
He was average 24 a game
So did the first 25 games
He only played 24 games
Okay, hold on
He got heard
He got heard
During the summer
Okay
Yeah, yeah
So he got there
They played 24 games
He started eight
Out of the 24
So he got bench
So can I continue
He's still averaging
24 isn't he?
Let me try this again
Is he still average in 24?
Let me try this again
Is he still average
in 24 when he got bench?
But he averaged in Brooklyn he averaged 15 points a game
So let me ask you again we know this nigga will lie. Let me look this shit
Yeah, you can look it up you should have looked it up before you you should have looked it up. You should have looked it up
Oh, this thing. You know this thing. And look at the stats and just go around yeah
Just the fucking one of the right. He played 25 days. He played 24 and started eight
Average 16 and 24 the 24 total game. Thank you. And how many did he start eight? Okay, so again
You guys get benched
What is your attitude if you led the team in scoring for two years straight?
And let's say another dude came and they're allowing him to do the same thing you did.
What is your attitude on the bench?
So we're talking about attitude.
I'm asking them.
Wow.
I'm asking them.
I'm not saying him.
I just want to ask you guys.
That would make anybody mad though?
Would that make you mad?
Yes.
What's the problem with that?
I'm asking you?
I'm just asking you a question.
Yes, it would.
It would.
So would you?
Because my contract and my.
And I've been dealing with this with you.
with y'all for two years and then you come and do this,
you know what you're doing. You're trying to dick me.
So would you be just nice
in the locker room or you have a real
problem because of what's going on?
I'm asking what y'all would do. Not what he did.
I don't know what he did. What would y'all do?
Your contract year, they brought somebody
over here and you benched.
I would need to change the narrative around
something else on. So what would you be doing?
Would that locker room be happy?
No, I wouldn't be happy. Okay. We are losing
team. It better not be fucking happy.
Okay. You don't be happy?
How about you personally?
Because you average 22, two years.
No, I would be.
And somebody else that's playing in front of you.
And you got people that not as good as you.
Wizards.
Performing.
Yeah, I would be.
With it.
And I'm an all-star.
And you're an all-star level guy?
I'm a wizard.
Yes, I'm a man.
So you're going to Milwaukee and you see a whole bunch of green out there getting in the game
that can't do what you do.
Does that sound like you just over there just happy to be an NBA's live?
No.
No.
I got a new fresh start.
I got a new fresh start.
I'm definitely grateful.
And I go out and I get 34 my first game.
I'm definitely grateful.
Second game.
Second game.
Great.
Second game.
I'm balling.
I'm showing I can still ball.
I'm grateful for the opportunity.
Yeah.
Thank you, Milwaukee.
And, man, they got a, listen, man, they got her home, man,
hit woke up in the morning, she took that motherfucking makeup off, bro.
That's all.
And then.
She was a deuce.
And then.
She was going to 16 minutes, 17, 17, minute, 16.
8, 9, woke up.
you was a deuce and then you get, then you play 17 minutes, then you get six, 19, 14,
16, then three, then you don't get in, then you don't get in, like what, what is, what is going
on?
Like, what is your attitude you think you're about to get in and you don't for two games,
get DMP, three minutes, then D, six, 19, 14, 16, then three.
Three would have fucked me up.
I know it fucked me, I know it'd fuck y'all, then DnP, oh, DMP, hey, let me talk to you,
Don, let me talk to you, Doc, then D&D,
P again, then 22 minutes, then 15, then cut.
So am I being provoked?
No.
Is the three minutes that you're playing on the floor provoking me for a response?
No.
I'm just asking you.
So have you ever played three minutes and been pulled out?
But are you saying he's supposed to play three minutes and be happy?
No, I'm just saying no guy who average 22, 24 points in game.
Be happy.
Of course he's not happy.
What's the point?
So that means this attitude around ain't matching what they're doing.
What are they doing?
They're not winning.
If you're not doing nothing.
If you're coming in and moping and come on, man, if you come on, man, we act.
We all know.
We act like we haven't been in locker rules when we see guys that don't fuck with us.
It's the leader.
The leader coming in here moaned.
That leader also is.
Yes.
So he's allowed to do that.
Right.
But my three minutes, I'm not.
I got to keep this.
I got to keep this.
I got to keep this three minutes.
That's an exception to serve players.
But that's the next.
narrative that's being like, don't know what he's dealing with.
No, no, no.
If you play three minutes and you get pulled down.
Don't get to what I got to do.
On the team that's not going to the playoffs.
They're literally taking.
24, 23, 24.
This is fourth year.
I mean, listen, I'm not going to front.
He just got into NBA.
Hey, listen, we can, like, come on.
We 23, 24, we averaging 22, 24.
You can't tell us shit.
Well, we're going to have a fucking attitude.
I'm sorry.
Do you want to know why you're not playing?
No.
I can't ask the question.
You can ask the question.
Okay.
I'm going to say, yeah.
So as a player, they're not telling you the truth.
So as a player, right, you go from this many minutes,
24 minutes to 16 minutes.
Okay.
You don't want to know why you're not playing the 24 minutes?
You're supposed to be a happy man.
Do you not want the coach to tell you what's good?
How's his defense?
Right?
Yeah.
Let me work on it.
So if the coach is not telling you,
you why you're not playing the minutes. What is it that you can do? I can go ask other coaches
and somebody else. What can you do? There's nothing you can do. You go to the coach. You can't
what can I do to get more minutes? What is something you can do? Man, these guys being here,
they've been waiting for opportunity. On which team? Which team we're talking about? Milwaukee.
Oh, okay. Okay. One thing you can't do. So what, what is Cam to do? Look in the mirror.
So what happened in Brooklyn? You can't tell me if I'm getting waived. Like, it's something I'm
One thing Cam Thompson can't do is look in the mirror and realize what the situation is and why this has happened to what.
I've never heard somebody I've never heard somebody average 22 24 and get weight.
They ask me what it is.
I don't know, niggins.
Yeah, how you know he has.
You got his jersey.
So how you know he hasn't looked in the mirror?
Obviously, I hope he has after two times to give away.
You don't know what perception is in the NBA.
No, for sure.
No, it's unbelievable.
That's unbelievable.
That's unbelievable.
That's unbelievable.
That we didn't be dealing with this.
What is?
So what is it?
As players, we're actually having this conversation.
So what is the perception?
If somebody's waving you twice.
When you don't take a two-year $30 million deal from a team who want to pay you for this type of value they believe you're about, you don't take that deal.
And all of a sudden, you become this player for this organization.
Before this deal was offered, you were not, it was no, hey, man, we don't want you taking these shots.
Cam was the only bright spot for them before they offered him.
Uh-huh.
And they offer him and didn't take it.
All of a sudden, man, we're taking you out to line up.
We're moving this shit around.
All this shit start happening.
Oh, you think he's bigger a program.
Now we just throw it out there for the people to decide what they want to see.
Okay, let me ask you a question then.
Well, you still got a play, though.
That sounds good.
I love that.
I love what y'all just did there.
Sounds great.
Okay, go ahead, please.
Okay, let's say, uh,
Okay, I don't want to say Austin Reeves because you're going to say he's white.
So let's say who's in the fourth year right now?
Brandon Miller, he doesn't have his 24.
Let's say Brandon Miller get cut right now by Charlotte.
Dennis Rowler.
He's in fourth year.
24.
We're talking about the age.
So Brandon Miller right now.
He didn't have his 22 nor 24.
Let's get him cut right now.
Cut right now.
Oh.
Do you think someone is, do you think?
He used Brandon Miller because he was the top
because he was the top
Tomas wasn't. He didn't come in on the top
money and... Yeah, but he's averaging
20 years. He didn't come in. He had guarantees
Brandon Miller. I'm just
No, I'm just saying
Ham Thomas wasn't a number. He had the name.
No, no, I don't need to be able
He had way more pressure. I'm an underdog
though. But I'm an underdog. I came
from nothing. I'm averaging 24 based on
you motherfuckers not even giving me a shot in the first
place. I'm a complete surprise
to everybody. So you, hold on. So you
know what he can do different, Rashad? I thought about, I just thought about something.
It's his fifth season, too, brother.
But I just thought about something, right? So, yeah, because he didn't get this one statement. So,
so just the one statement that's out there of his words, right? His words are out there
that somebody asks him why he don't smile, right? There's nothing to smile. It's ain't shit funny.
Ain't shit funny. Right? Well, maybe you should find some shit that's funny.
Maybe you should. I ain't saying you got to walk around this. But maybe the way you
care and yourself around there is rubbing people the wrong way, young man. I don't, hey, maybe, maybe
Maybe it's maybe, hey, you said ain't shit funny.
Hey, I got a question.
But, like I said, he got waved twice.
I don't know what it is or what it ain't.
I got a question.
And this is just, this is just, this is just basketball.
Hoop talk.
Why are you bashing?
Nobody's bashing nobody.
I average, as a rook, as a rook, hold on.
As a rookie, you average eight, right?
As a sophomore, you average 10.
then your third year, you average 22 points a game.
That year, isn't that your sign an extension year?
Third year.
So you can sign an extension that year, right?
Did a team option year as well?
Does it matter?
Does it matter?
Because then you ask, why would the team pick up the option?
So they didn't give them an extension after the third year.
So they made them play the fourth year to see if they can run it back.
So that's the team.
Right, right.
That's the team option to play the fourth year.
You always pay the fourth year.
Unless the team picks up your option, my name.
Yes, they pick up your option.
So they have to want you back, right?
If the team picks up the option, they would have to want you to go back.
Or they can sign an extension for a longer term deal.
They did not do that, but they did give him a team option to come back.
Go ahead, finish your point.
So your average 22, they didn't give you the extension, but they said we're going to pick up the four-year.
For sure, I was talking about this.
And then you average 24-year.
Then you average 24 to next year.
So you're on my team option year.
And you're pushing up.
So now you're a free agent.
What numbers would you be looking for?
Please, though.
Averaging 22 than 24?
After the team option, I didn't get my extension.
And the team picked up my option.
I go in, I average more points than I did the year before.
As Gilbert Arenas, what are you looking for in the market?
And I'm 23 years old?
What are you looking for in the market?
This is your contract going into your contract year after they picked up your option.
240, 250?
Okay.
Whatever...
30 million a year.
Whatever max is, whatever max is, that's not an all-star.
That's what I'll be getting.
Boom.
30 million a years.
So whatever Austin Reeves is going to get, that is the same thing.
Cam would have been asking for.
Continue.
So that's what I would be asking for.
Okay.
Right?
Keep asking for it, though.
Huh?
You keep asking for it, right?
And they keep telling you know, we want you to...
And then they offer me, they offer me...
No value.
Then they offer me a two year.
They offer me a two year.
They lowball you.
They offer me a two, they offer me a two year.
30.
After doing what you do.
But not a four year, not a four year.
100.
The Josh Gittie deal.
The right.
The right.
The right's on the wall.
What's the writing?
We're not fucking with you like that.
They're not fucking with me.
Not long term.
We would rather take this two years.
We fucking with you.
But we're not fucking with you long term.
We would rather give you this two year 15 than the more years.
No, no, no, no, we're not fucking with you at all.
We are.
We are.
We are.
We offered you, though.
That's a disrespectful.
He offered you.
Go out and find a job.
No, what I'm saying is, that's a disrespectful contract.
Kaminga average, how much?
They told him go out and 16.
16.
What did he get 24 a year?
And why did he take it, though?
Why did he take it?
What I'm saying is, 24 a year for a community.
for Kaminga, and you're saying two-year 30 for me?
If you're a camp, what?
I'm not taking that.
I should be getting Jimmy Butler money.
I'm not taking.
He's saying I'm not taking that.
But I'm saying, so you offer me two-year-third.
But as a player, you don't know that?
We're going to show you.
As a player, there's no sign a one-year deal.
Why am I signing a one-year deal?
I already know what's going to happen.
Because if I take this two-year 15, they have control over my player option the second year.
I don't want that deal.
I'd rather opt in and take this six-year deal and have control in the free agents.
You know what's going to get shit.
But that's what you're not understanding.
The deal itself says, we don't fuck with you, right?
But if you sign this deal, you're tradable.
I can trade you.
We fuck with you enough.
Trade you, though.
I can trade you enough.
for something I want.
We fuck with you enough for that.
But at the end of the day, you're averaging 22, 24.
Your number is so high that this number is so dirt.
It should, the warning sign is there.
That proves my point.
I'm not signing that one year deal for $6 million because I know they're going to bench me.
That proves my point that he was being devalued.
He was already devalued.
They're not taking the deal they wanted him to take.
You just said, I would be looking for max after 24 a game.
So the fact that you lowballed me
And then I didn't take it
So I took the sixth year
Player option
And I didn't you didn't come in and start me
You didn't come in and showcase me
You started the first seven games
With it's 24 a game
For he got hurt then he got moved
Boom all these things happened
So now my value has shrunk
Your value shrunk in the pre-agency market
Because you went to free agents
Then nobody offered you nothing
What did I say
I'm expecting after 24
240.
Max.
So with my expectation of my numbers and my agent,
who should be good enough to let me know,
hey, we should be expecting this in the market
because this is what you should be worth.
Now, we go in, nobody gives us that worth.
We come back to the table.
They say, we'll give you this.
That number is significantly lower than what we expect.
That's called a low ball.
No, no, you, I'm allowing.
Remember, I could have signed you before.
I'm allowing you to go.
Get it. Go get it.
Somebody about to get Cam and the max and beat a face.
It ain't the max.
If I can offer you a lot of money.
It's the most, it's the most money.
Remember, if your team wants you, you're the first one to offer them.
Your team was the last one to offer you because you had nothing.
What did Giddy get?
This is, we're talking about Grimes, Giddy, Gingia.
All of these guys were up at the same time and you're all waiting to see who is going to take the first deal to leverage that deal against what I want.
Yes.
Getty signed a deal
Four year 100
Four year 100
He's sitting back saying
Man I know I could probably get more than that
Yes
Yes
Doesn't get that
Comes back to the table with his team
They say we'll give you this
Yeah
Man that's too low
What are you gonna do about it?
I'm gonna take the one year deal
And I'm gonna test my free agency
When I went
When the next summer comes
And we see how that worked
That's the only work yet
Because it ain't got here
It got wave twice
It ain't got here
We ain't here in the summer yet
Now the next
narrative now has been pushed that
man he ain't worth it because he's got waived twice
now going into free agency he definitely
not going to get what he's asking for
he's going to get bare minimum based on
the narrative that's putt and none of the narrative
there ain't no facts because
nobody is saying anything he didn't get waived
nobody's saying it so is the fact every players
get waived is that a fact players get
wave is that a fact yes he got weighed
we don't know why there's no it is
the narrative is why he got waived he got waived he got waived
why he got waived that's the narrative
you know somebody who average
2224 and got waived the next year.
We never seen it before.
We already established that.
So this being the first time we see it,
you look at, you look at, he had this going into,
I'm looking for 240, I'm looking for the max.
You niggas lowball me.
That's called devaluing.
Oh, I didn't lowball you, the market.
Didn't offer you nothing.
So you came, you could have offered me more than that.
More than that.
Zero?
No, 15, two for 50.
Two for 30.
I offered you that.
That's how you could have offered you could offer me more
Why? Because I'm worth it
Why but what I'm saying is okay
So who offered Giddy for your 100?
The Bulls, his own team
So they didn't even they didn't even
Waste no time they didn't even want him to go
Test the market like that but where he come from
The year he got the contract
The year before he was with OKC
OkayC right so he gets there
They see his value based on the numbers that
OkayC he still has to ball out
OkayC
No
he had to do it
He played in Chicago.
And in Chicago numbers.
Bro.
Fuck, that's Chicago doesn't have to do with it.
You remember.
It has everything to do with it.
You remember he asked for it.
You told me you get paid based on what you've done.
What?
Right?
He just done that.
In OKC.
No.
His numbers in OKC is where he got paid for.
Oh, my gosh, bro.
He played in Chicago last year.
When did he keep paid this year or last year?
This year.
They were looking for 30 million a year.
So he was asking for 30 million a year.
And he got what?
25.
So they were looking for a deal that mirrored the five.
year 150 that Janeless sucks.
I don't care what the rest of these got, man.
They wouldn't go get it to camp.
No, but what I'm saying is, he wanted 150, man.
And they know, so look, he wanted 150.
They negotiated him down.
His own team.
He wasn't going to get him.
And he let them scorn, assist, and a fucking rebound.
He did take it.
He took it.
To two year 50?
30?
No, he took four, no, he took 400.
Four 400.
Oh, you're talking about Gidey.
I thought you're talking about cam.
So he wanted four year 150 and they negotiated.
Five year 150.
They got four year 150.
They got four year 100.
Four of one.
Right?
So that would have been with five year one 30.
That would have been in there.
Cam went out there.
They sat back waited the whole time and said, hey, what you got?
I ain't got nothing.
All right.
Quentin Grimes did the same thing.
We ain't got nothing.
Other players have done the same thing.
There was no market.
And Quinn and Cam were the same guy.
No, they're not.
Yeah, they are.
They're bucket getters, instant offense guys.
One average.
Same thing.
Four in this league.
Same thing.
No, it's not the same thing.
Quint, man.
Quint Grimes average 24 and 22 points in a week?
He has the potential.
I didn't ask you that.
I asked you a specific question.
Did he?
No, he did.
No, he did.
No he did.
So then not the same point.
But he has the potential work at the same place as hope.
Somebody got to do it on a bad team, no.
Hope and potential, motherfucker.
They got a duet together on the same.
What's the funny is you say that?
But everybody who does it on a bad team gets paid.
No.
No.
No.
No.
Gell, I was a free agent.
The Nets offered me 66.
Mm-hmm.
Right?
My third year.
Your own team offers you first.
66.
I said no.
I played my fourth of your app.
Free agent.
Open market.
Go to the few teams.
Go to the Nuggets.
They got money.
Go back to the next.
What you're going to do?
I can't do nothing.
Now, now imagine this.
The Nuggets are not there.
Right?
Yeah, here we go.
The Nuggets are not there.
Now, what's the Nuggets is not there to offer you money?
You got to go back.
And now that 66 ain't 66 no more.
No, 60s.
Guess what we can't.
And I'm an all-stop.
Guess what we can't do?
And I'm an all-stop.
We can't find a six-nine motherfucker monster that block shots and deter.
We can't find that on the market nowhere.
We need this to know that to get our team to this level.
It's different than saying a six-three-bar.
We just gave him two-fimes.
It's just instant office off the bench.
He don't play no defense.
He's two-files.
It's too different.
I think y'all miss it.
I think y'all missing what Keying said.
His team offered him 66 first.
He said no.
When played the next year, went into free agency, right?
Went into free agency.
If there's no Denver.
Yes.
Or Atlanta or Utah.
There's nobody.
When he goes back to Jersey, there's no 66.
There's no 66.
There's a one year, one year eight, one year five.
No.
What are you going to do?
Not for a Kenyon Martin.
No.
No.
And I can't believe you.
I can't believe you're shaking your head.
Can I be asking your question.
You know what?
No way.
Peter Martin is going to go off.
66.
Because you know what?
Because you know what?
Let me ask your question.
Because my, listen, hold on.
I got a fact for you.
A real life 100% fact.
You know what free agents started after my fourth year?
You know who didn't call?
The New Jersey Nets.
This is 100% fact.
I'm a free agent.
Their guy.
They wasn't a fun.
All-star.
So they wasn't messing with you.
They didn't offer me a die.
So they wasn't messing with you.
Yes.
I went out and got it.
So, I'm saying?
Nope.
Yes.
So if you didn't get it, I would have to go back to the, I would have to have to.
You would have been Cam Thomas situation.
So let me ask.
I would have to.
He has to.
Where else I'm going?
And that's what you're missing.
There's no market.
I see that clearly.
I see that.
I get it.
I get what you get it?
You get it?
We know.
So he's going.
Please explain.
What would you get?
If you don't.
If you don't.
You can't, Thomas.
I don't.
I don't.
I don't.
I have to go back to the net.
Yeah.
So when I said he goes back for five, I offer him $5.
Would you now be devalued, though?
Would you now be devalued?
No.
Why not?
Because there was no, there's no market.
But you know that you are worth more than what they're offering you.
What I know, that's true.
That doesn't matter.
You know what we're saying about camp.
You know he's worth Josh Gitty numbers.
And I knew I knew I was worth what Sharif was getting,
the niggas was getting 80.
Mm-hmm.
The power.
going rate at the time was 80.
80.
That's what Power Force was getting.
I was in, 66 and enough.
Y'all-Dick is buffing it.
I was expecting at least 80.
I wanted at least 80.
So you took a chance.
Yes.
And the chance worked out.
Because another team just didn't work out.
Because another team didn't work out.
He didn't work out.
No, nobody said another team.
Because it didn't work out.
He couldn't get no worse player than I was.
Another team paid.
Another team paid.
I know.
So when I said,
but if somebody did pay it wouldn't have worked out.
When I said,
He wouldn't have been on his perception.
Now, I'll kill you.
It's just not a good guy and not proving all this.
No, the market, this wasn't a market for him at the time.
No, no, no, no, no, no.
See, y'all put all that on.
Y'all are missing.
They would have put all that.
They were not right, though.
Yeah, they would have put everything.
To help you guys to devalue you.
Okay, hold on, hold on, because you're missing one point.
Because they offered them so they feel like disrespectful.
The 66 don't matter anymore, right?
Because he didn't get nothing.
So I get to offer him whatever the fuck I want.
Yeah.
He has to take it because there's nothing there for him.
So if I say one year five,
He has to go out there and try to five, one year six.
Just to the, not if he comes back for one point five, my two-time finals, right?
All-star.
All-star.
Now, imagine it.
You wanted to go to the Nets, though, right?
I want to start out.
Right.
So when you got the Denver offer, you said that they had, you wanted them to match that.
They could.
And they did not match it, which is why you went to Denver.
Y'all can't match this.
But they never offered me anything, Rashad.
That's what they missed.
But you went back to see if they would match it, though.
Yes.
That's the way the business was 100%.
That's the business part of him.
If he would have got an offer, that's the business.
Coming back and saying, can y'all match this?
That's the business.
Right?
But that didn't happen for him.
Somebody would have offered him to, just say if somebody would offer him to $4 for $100, right, that Josh Giddy got.
The $4 for $400, he go back to the next, be like, hey, I got $4,400 on the table.
What y'all going to do?
Yes.
What y'all going to do?
They're going to say, you could take that.
Go ahead.
You can be similar to.
You can lose him for nothing or you can do a sign and trade.
So he didn't get him.
that, right? So now they go back
and they low ball him. What is the low ball?
It's two year 30. No, there's no
no deal on the table. For me to lowball you.
They can offer what they want. That's what they did. They offered him
what they wanted. That's what they want. So that's a low ball. And if I can
listen, based on what? Because you didn't take this, right?
Because you didn't take the 30 that we offer you, right?
Because you didn't take the 30. I can offer you what the
fuck I want you now. That's what I was just saying.
But he took, what did he take? One year six. Right. So
that one year six, I'm willing to bet on myself.
I'm betting on myself based on that.
But it's not working out.
We don't know because of this free agency ain't game yet.
All right, sure.
Do you think, I don't know.
Can I ask you a question, Michelle?
Can I ask you a question, Michelle?
No, he's going to get out.
Can I ask you a question?
Staying all night.
All right.
I got a question.
Do you think him being waived,
waived twice helps him or hurts him?
He doesn't.
It don't do either.
He don't do it.
So you think, okay.
he got agents and he got
there are executives that's like we don't want to
read into the public perception let's
bring them in for a workout
let's talk to him okay whatever happened between
him and the Nets and him in the Bucks man fuck
all that you're a good player
let's see what we can do here
I'm glad you said so you don't think that the
that the Milwaukee Bucks
thought the exact same thing I do believe that
I do believe they gave him in his hands based on
he leave Brooklyn whatever
the perception is about him
right
they
they he
He said,
Step it to the side, right?
He said that they talked to him and they said, we liked you from the beginning.
And that we wanted to bring you in when you were with the net.
So boom, boom, boom.
This is what the energy was.
And now you go on a date, right?
Go on a date.
You get to know this person.
All of that.
Multiple dates, right?
You date for six weeks.
All of that.
And now you don't like the person.
It's not a good fit.
It's not a good fit.
You've been meeting the representative.
Not a good fit.
It's not a good fit.
Guess what?
We got a lot of players at your size and your position on this team.
on this team.
It's not a good thing.
We had,
we knew that when we was coming to get you.
Just imagine.
Why did you come and get you?
So just imagine if there was a Yelp review under this.
Imagine.
If there was a Yelp review to go read.
They can't be honest.
But to go read it though.
But they can't be honest, Kay.
But people can't be.
They don't have to be.
What are they reading?
They don't have to be honest.
They do.
Because if you're being honest, that's defaming me.
Yeah, but you don't have to.
You can't defame me based on a collective bargaining and agreement.
You can't be honest.
You can only leave it up.
the people who...
Why didn't they do it?
We don't know. Well, it must be because
he don't pass. It must be because he don't
play defense. It must be this. So because of the
Collector Barney, I can't
tell the truth. On who you
are. Nope. Right? I can't tell a lie
either. I can't tell a lot, but I can't tell a truth.
Can't do either one. So therefore, you can't
say shit. No, no, no, no. I can't say shit.
I leave it to other people. But you can't say shit
and I leave it to other people. No, it's usually. That's problem.
The problem. That's the narrative that I'm saying is being
painting. No, if you're a good guy, I
I can say you're a good guy, you're a good locker room guy.
That's a yelp.
I don't hurt you, right?
Nope.
Okay.
But if I'm not saying that,
right, and saying it's none of your business.
Right.
I'm just saying anything.
It ain't good guy.
Is that defamed?
Is that defamed?
Now, can I.
Which one?
Not saying I'm a good guy.
No, no.
What is that leaving it up to?
Perception.
Yeah.
So, y'all interpreted how y'all want to.
Everybody.
Because we're not going to say X, Y, Z.
Okay.
And I can ask you something.
So.
So.
So.
So.
So.
So two year 15, so two year 15, turned it down better on yourself.
Can I ask you a question then?
Whoever got Kuna say, man?
You're a good guy.
But you know what?
The future's right for you.
Somebody's out there's going to find.
A lot of people, a lot of people.
You're going to land on you the second.
I got the camera in there.
And you're going to land on your feet.
Whoa, whoa.
There's a lot of.
The hard-knock shit, right?
A lot of team said, hey, man, we're looking for a big because we're going in the playoffs.
We're going to have to let you go.
I ain't heard you like that.
We'll bring you back in the bus the name.
I've never heard a nigger
average of 22 last year get cut
twice.
I never heard of somebody
if you want to talk about something.
They're explaining why they're cutting them.
No, no, no, they didn't explain shit both times.
So why are you jumping to a conclusion?
They didn't explain shit both times.
Everybody got cut.
I sent your motherfucking ass home twice.
How many people got cut this?
That means this new girl picked you up.
She sent your ass back home.
Oh, yeah, this is my side boo.
We wanted you all along.
Ooh, I feel like dating you.
Hey, right?
43 days later, your ass is out.
Niggas go to rest of the Luka
why they traded.
Yeah. People go to restaurants.
They just traded.
They just traded.
Traded.
They didn't bring him in and say,
Hey, Luca, man.
They said he was a fat hooker's smoking lazy.
They didn't, they didn't cut him.
They didn't get cut.
They didn't get cut.
And Lakers didn't cut him.
For Luca Donci, you got cut.
They gave him an extension.
For Luca Donci, you got cut.
If somebody trade, if somebody trade him,
go to the Laker, they got him.
You got traded, right?
Why would you cry in the locker?
Can you sign this?
Can you sign this white man?
Why would you?
Why would you cry because you got to sell your house if you're Luca and you got traded.
That's getting cut.
They say, can they, hey, can you sign this piece of paper, please?
How much the house?
He bought the house?
I know Austin Reed, hey, Austin Reed turned down the money.
I was, listen, I was upset when I left the Nets, nigger.
I saw that I was at motherfucking Vegas and they faxed that goddamn contract over.
I saw the motherfucking.
I saw the motherfucking.
Did you feel better?
I was like, ooh, thank God to be a nugget, baby.
But you was upset.
Thank God to be on Gills.
Before I saw that contract, niggies.
I'm just out.
I mean, your brother is.
No, no.
I'm going to get the place.
Out of here, please.
Yeah.
Don't get into y'all?
Hey, shut up, Nick.
Since we don't know what's going to happen this summer with Cam and he didn't, what do you think he's going to make this summer?
We have no idea.
I'm asking you.
We have no idea.
Put a number on.
You said, what?
I don't know.
We got a prediction mark.
Let's go.
I agree with you.
I hope he makes the most he can make.
He can make.
He can make.
You said, bad minimum?
I hope.
Because right now, if he wants to match the deal, he turned down, he will actually have to make $24 million next year.
He's going to get the $1.24 for $1.
Got have been in a $2.30.
Then waived twice.
So what you're going to get?
What you got?
Vet minimum or the $1.6 again, one five, something like that.
So, hey, what about two, what about two year 30?
Two year 30?
That's what you got?
I said, what about it?
He got to do it all over again to get something like that.
And on that.
You got to do it all over again.
24 again?
24 again.
We have a 24 didn't get, he didn't get that.
Talk with your chest, Joe.
I know you got to.
I got a prediction for this show.
You gonna be a starter next year?
Yeah, go to Brooklyn.
Shout out to everybody in the chat.
Shout out to everybody on this couch.
This has been another episode of Gills Arena presented by Underdog.
We'll see y'all tomorrow.
