Gil's Arena - The Celtics PROVED They're The BEST Team In The East
Episode Date: March 26, 2026The Boston Celtics PROVED They're The BEST Team In The East according to Gilbert Arenas as Gil & The Gil's Arena Crew react to Jaylen Brown & The Celtics snapping the OKC Thunder's 12 game winning str...eak and debate if the recharged Celtics powered by Brown & Jayson Tatum proved their a legit NBA Finals contender with their win over the top seeded Thunder. They then react to the Minnesota Timberwolves historic comeback in overtime as they ripped off a 15-0 run to stun the Houston Rockets in overtime, sparking a debate on if Kevin Durant and the Rockets can make a deep run in the NBA Playoffs as they continue to struggle in close games. Next, they break down the return of Paul George as Prescription P returned to the Philadelphia 76ers and boosted his team to a blow out win, setting off a discussion over the state of the 76ers as PG and Joel Embiid look primed to help turn this season around when theyre both on the court. Finally, they react to Jamal Murray & Nikola Jokic teaming up to drop video game numbers on the Dallas Mavericks and debate if the league is sleeping on the Nuggets in the Playoff race before breaking down Bleacher Report's Top 15 pure scorers list and giving their own rankings of the best hoopers at getting the ball into the net. PLEASE Give us a LIKE and SUBSCRIBE!! Today's Gil's Arena Crew : Gilbert Arenas, Josiah Johnson, Brandon Jennings, Swaggy P & Rashad McCants Gil's Arena premieres every Wednesday & Thursday at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET. Sign up for Underdog HERE with promo code GIL and play $5 to get $50 in bonus funds or bonus entries https://play.underdogfantasy.com/p-gi... SUBSCRIBE: / @thearena0 Read Rashad's Blog - https://rawrashad.com/?blog=y Join the Underdog discord for access to exclusive giveaways and promos! / discord Must be 18+ (19+ in AL, NE; 19+ in CO for some games; 21+ in AZ & MA) and present in a state where Underdog Fantasy operates. Terms apply. Concerned with your play? Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit www.ncpgambling.org; NY: Call the 24/7 HOPEline at 1-877-8-HOPENY or Text HOPENY (467369) 2 Min Countdown 0:00:00 Show Start 0:01:46 Celtics Proved They're The Best In The East 0:05:15 Timberwolves Pull Off A Historic Comeback 0:43:18 Embiid & Paul George Return For The 76ers 1:16:08 Does Top 75 = Hall of Fame? 1:49:30 Jokic & Murray COOK The Mavs 1:51:42 Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
At Medcan, we know that life's greatest moments are built on a foundation of good health,
from the big milestones to the quiet winds.
That's why our annual health assessment offers a physician-led, full-body checkup
that provides a clear picture of your health today,
and may uncover early signs of conditions like heart disease and cancer.
The healthier you means more moments to cherish.
Take control of your well-being and book an assessment today.
Medcan. Live well for life.
Visit medcan.com slash moments to get started.
Uh, where are my gloves?
Come on, heat.
Any day now?
Winter is hard, but your groceries don't have to be.
This winter, stay warm.
Tap the banner to order your groceries online at voila.ca.
Enjoy in-store prices without leaving your home.
You'll find the same regular prices online as in-store.
Many promotions are available both in-store and online, though some may vary.
Welcome back to Gills Arena, presented by Underdog.
Whoa!
Whoa, whoa.
Glorious Thursday here in the arena.
I feel a little light but clean.
Shout out to our production staff.
Got the stains out.
All right.
Y.
I don't know where the stains came from.
Got them stains.
But they have been removed.
We got a lot to discuss today.
This is Gills Arena.
Present about underdog.
Woo-Woo!
We got NBA champion of the world.
The studious.
Swaggy P.
I got a championship game tonight in my adult lead, too.
Championship?
He might become, what, a three-time champion, two-time?
For sure.
Swaggy Pete Nick Young back here.
We went golf today, you know?
I'm getting my zen because I got a big game tonight at 8.30.
Wait, you golf too today?
Yeah, just a little bit, just to get like a little rhythm, a little flow.
Just to feel, feel good.
Active lifestyle.
Are you better than in the Rashah?
I'm better than everybody on the couch.
All right, next.
Chant.
We have
It was hit me up
It was like, damn,
I
The undisputed best golfer on the couch
Representing tough crowd
And a car carrying country club member
Mr. B. Brandon Jennings
He's the only one who had a golf tournament
Thank you
He's the only one who had a golf tournament
With Marathon Burger
Get your country club member cards up
What about that?
Golf tournament Marathon Burgers
Don't cover my shirt up
Got the buddy pass
Don't cover my shirt
Last but not least
It's a man they call Cemetery Larry NCAA champion of the world.
Dr. Rashad McCann's Ph.D.
Baseball's back?
Okay.
That was easy.
Showing love?
Oh, yeah, sure is.
Damn, back already.
Audrey's about to...
Repeat.
Opening day, baby.
Repeat.
They don't get no break.
Repeat.
I know black every day.
We got a lot to discuss.
Here's what's cracking in Gills Arena today.
Jalen Brown went bucket for bucket with SGA.
As the Celtics snapped the Thunder's 12-game winning streak,
is Boston proven they're the team to beat in the East?
The Wolves came through with the biggest overtime comeback
in the play-by-play era to stun the Rockets.
We recap the historic comeback and collapse in Minnesota.
And Embed and Paul George were both bawling
as they made the return to the court for the Sixers.
Will Philly turn things around this season?
But before we get to all that, as always,
this show is brought to you by Underdog.
Underdogs available in most states,
including Texas, California, and Florida.
New customers get $50 and bonus entries
when they play just $5.
To get started, just use Code Gill when you sign up,
and it'll load instantly.
Underdog, make picks, win money with Code Gill.
And if you can't watch this show live with us on YouTube,
we got audio versions available on Apple, Spotify,
wherever you get your podcast.
What is that, Brad?
Yeah, real bread attini.
A little underdog.
I won.
I'd be winning on the low with Underdog.
So the promo is real good.
Y'all need to go on here and sign up
because I'm leveling up on the app.
I ain't going to lie.
Shout out to that.
I ain't been posting none of my winnings, though.
When I do, I lose.
Can't do that, you know what I'm saying?
But Big Bank little thing, you know what I'm trying to say.
Shout out the underdog with the pickups.
Mm-hmm.
We got some things to get into.
We were going to start with what I thought was the biggest game in the night.
That's NBA Finals preview.
So Thunder and Celtics met Wednesday night for the final time this regular season.
OKC riding a 12-game winning streak into Boston.
So the last time these two squads faced off on March 12th,
SGA passed Wilk for the most consecutive 20-point games in NBA history,
led the Thunder to a two-point win in the big bucket late in the game
with Chet Homer knocking down the game-winning free throws.
So both teams were short-handed in that matchup.
OKC was missing Jalen Williams and Isaiah Hardenstein
in Boston was without Jason Tatum and Derek White.
But all four players were available for the rematch,
and Jalen Brown and SGA gave MVP voters another show
and what many think has the potential to be in NBA finals preview.
Let's take a look at the highlights, if we can, please.
So reigning MVP paced the thunder with 33 points on 10 of 12 shooting.
It was 10 for 12 from the line.
Also had eight assists.
Jalen Williams struggled in his second game back from a hamstring injury
after missing the previous 16 games, J. Dubb finished with seven points on two of nine shooting.
While Lou Dort and Chet Holmgren were the only thunder besides SGA to scoring double figures with 14 and 10 respectively.
You see it.
OKC led by as much as 11 in the first half,
took a four-point lead into the break.
But then the Celtics came out firing in the second half.
Jalen Brown scored 14 of his 31 points in the third quarter,
9 and 17 from the field,
and 12 for 14 from the line.
Putting out foul bait in the UCF, previously said he wasn't rolling with SJA's foul baiting,
gave the reigning MVP a taste of his own medicine in this particular game.
Brown also had eight rebounds and eight assists.
It was his 33rd, 30-point game this season,
which is tied for fifth most in Celtics history.
Jason Tatum added 19 points, 12 rebounds, and seven assists in the game.
So with the Celtics up six in the final minute of the game,
Brown put the nail in the coffin, driving in the cup,
getting a bucket over SGA, put the game out of reach.
Celtics outscored the league's top-ranked defense 70 to 56 in the second half.
So after the showdown, SGA talked about the intensity of the game,
and Jalen Brown had high praise for his team or his running mate,
his team and his running mate,
the title. Every time you play
the Boston Celtics,
you get a playoff field.
No matter what day it is, no matter who's
out there.
They're super well-coached.
They have really good players.
They give you,
I think it's one of the
premier organizations in the league to play against.
And they bring it every night, no matter who's
out there, have a culture. They check all the boxes.
And that's why they've been successful for the past years.
So yeah, it's a game that
you see where you really are and they test you.
and we got tests tonight and we didn't pass it.
I think that game was awesome.
I think that one, the intensity level of the game was very high.
It felt like a playoff game.
The crowd was into the game.
And I felt like that was a great encouraging game for JT,
high level, intensity, physical team.
And it felt like, you know, that was a step in the right direction.
You know, we're still encouraging them to get back to that level of aggression
that we know.
I used to. But I think
today was a great game of him
making the right plays, making the right reeds,
being physical, and
being Jason Tatum.
And I think it's a step in the right direction.
That's a great teammate,
right? Jalen Brown 31
in the game, Tatum, 19,
12 board, 7 assists.
Also have five turnovers, but did have three steals.
After two shaky performances
coming into this matchup,
but Swaggy, we will start with you.
What did the Celtics show you in their win?
Over the Thunder.
Man, I just don't want to say it, but I got to say it.
I'm like a Celtics, Boston Celtics fan.
Being from LA, but I just love their style of play, the culture they have, for sure.
They play on both fans, share the rock, and Jamie Brown's out there.
We want to talk about when we being MVP.
I think Jaylon Brown should be in front of them.
If Boston catch that number one spot,
you will have to get probably Jayon Brown the MVP for sure.
The things he was doing out there,
you could tell he's playing with confidence.
His playing defenses, one on three, doing some Kobe stuff.
It was good to see.
It was fun to see.
It was fun to watch a game with it
that looked like, you know, real basketball.
ball. JT. finding itself looking, getting more comfortable. He has his spurs where he
scored a lot in certain halves in the second half. You could tell the pace of the game
kind of get to him, but he still still look like J.T. And so I think the ball thing going to be
scary. I got them going to the finals for sure. So before we move on to the rest of the
couch, you said Jalen Brown, if the Celtics can get to the top spot in the east, you think
he deserves an MVP. MVP. So you think he deserves the MVP? So you think he deserves the MVP?
over SGA, who also played very well.
They split the season series.
She had 35 and 33.
Jalen Brown average 33, eight assist, seven rebounds in two games against the Thunderdough.
I would say because people expected, okay, see, the B number one or two,
nobody expected Boston to be where they're at.
And the things Jaylon's doing with the team he has, not to say that his team was trash
because they got our identity, but he got the right role players,
the right corner dudes out there.
And they jailed, they look like they like each other.
But Boston getting into that one spot, Jalen Brown for sure, should be, it should be one A,
1B.
It shouldn't be nobody else in that talk.
Okay.
Let's shift over to you.
Mr. B, what did the Celtics show you in their win over the thunder?
Well, they've shown what they've been showing all year to me.
You know, they started off slow, J.B.
You know, he came in and just took over.
You know, they're NBA champions, you know, at the end of the day, too.
So they also know what's at stake.
And I just think, you know, Jalen Brown, Jason Tatum, you know, they've been in this situation, their whole career since they came in.
And, you know, we saw Jalen Brown, you know, when he had to play against Luca in the finals, what he did.
You know, he took on that challenge.
So last night, we already know what time it was with that.
You know, they out rebounding them in the paint 19 to 2.
second chance points.
J. Dub didn't have a good game,
so, you know, if this was a finals matchup,
you know, J. Dub would definitely play better.
It is good to see Jason Tatum out there playing well
in a big game like this,
but we would have to see it for seven games.
We would have to see it through the playoffs
if they do get a chance to play against Detroit
or someone like that.
But no, it did.
You know, Boston showed up,
but can they beat them in the seven-game finals
if that happened, I don't know.
Both get there first, but let's shift over to this side.
Shot, obviously, previous years big Celtics fan
helped guide them to a championship with your fandom.
Looking at the Celtics squad now,
what they're able to do against this Thunder team,
getting this win in this fashion,
her SGA say playoff type feel.
Dalen Brown shared those sentiments.
What did the Celtics show you with their win over to Thunder?
It shows me that OKC is not as good as we thought.
I think going up against elite teams like Boston, like Spurs, Denver, New York, Detroit,
all of these different teams that got defensive presence, they struggle.
And it's up to SGA at the end of the day to deliver and take it home.
But I think when you have a certain defensive game plan like the Celtics did,
where you got your defensive stopper on them,
and you got other guys like Derek White
and the help. You got guys like JT
back there, understanding what to do.
And forcing OKC to really
produce on other ends on the spectrum
when it comes to the offensive side where
Lou Dorton and Chad are your other guys
at 13 and 10, I believe.
You're not going to win games like that.
I just hoping SGA goes for 50.
And that's what he needed to do for them to win.
And I think for Boston,
Jason Tatum has been,
doing exactly what he needs to do right now for the team to look the way they need to look going into the playoffs,
which is do all the other things.
He's not going to come out and give you big scoring nights right now because he's still trying to get his shot together.
So a lot of the shots that he's missing could increase on his points per game, but he's doing other
than he's rebounding.
The one thing that they've always needed is they needed a solid rebound or consistent rebounder.
He's passing the ball.
He's making the right plays.
It's making it easy for Derek White.
It's making it easy for Jalen Brown, of course.
I think for Jalen Brown, you know, from what Swaggy said as far as Jalen Brown being the MVP,
and if they get to number one in the East, I think the same thing can be noted for the Wembe and in San Antonio as well.
They both come from an unexpected place, an underdog place where we kind of wrote them all off.
although I did pick this first in the beginning.
But Boston definitely came up from the dirt this year
and was able to persevere through all the bullshit.
And now they're here.
I think Jalen Brown early on was voting for himself,
which to me was premature because we wanted to see the fruits of that labor.
So now that we see it, I think he should do a lot more rallying for himself like Wimby's doing.
And he has warranted to be one, two, three at this particular point.
But I think it's a good race right now.
But I would put Wembe and Jalen Brown in the front
because they play both sides of the ball.
So a question for you, just to that regard.
In front of Shay?
Yeah, I'm going to say, S.J.
I mean, S.J.A. is having a better year this year than he did last year.
And they're still number one.
Yeah, that was going to be my question for the coach.
S.J.A. having a better year than he was last year.
Jalen Williams, his running mate.
And Jalen Brown is having a better year.
He's not having a better any dean.
I think statistics.
Yes, yes.
Yes, yes.
Yes.
Numbers.
Yes.
Numbers.
Yes.
On the number.
And he doing it by itself with this.
Him, Joker and Luca would be one, two, three, right?
If it was statistics.
I mean, where his team is, too?
I mean, where's his team?
If it was statistics.
Where's his team?
Yeah.
So if we're not talking statistics, me and your guy, wouldn't be in one or two.
Jalen Brown, Wembe wouldn't be one or two if we're talking statistics.
I'm saying, Shea plays both sides.
He don't play both sides like the other guys.
Listen, he plays both sides.
Listen, he's top five.
Skip just said he's top five in defense.
He plays both sides, and he's taking his team over and he's having a better year than he had last year.
What considers him top five in defense?
By the numbers.
What numbers?
By the numbers that they have for defense.
Which numbers?
What difference?
By the numbers that they have on defense?
No, I'm asking.
So what numbers are they saying that gives him a top five defense?
They say he's top five defender.
We don't know.
So they said he will know.
So no, no, no, ain't no, hold on.
Hey, no, hold on.
Let him go ahead.
No, go ahead.
No, go ahead, Joe.
No, stop making the narrative.
What we do know is win.
What is what is.
He's top five.
What is Wambi doing?
What is Wambi doing?
So fuck all that other shit.
Wemby is number one.
Don't cite.
Wambi is number one.
That's fine.
He's not top five.
He's not top five.
He's not top five.
He's number one.
He's number one.
Skip just said it.
So what the fuck is he talking about?
What's Skip?
Skip back here to save you.
Your back.
Your facts are all right.
See, if the facts are the backs, the facts are the backs.
What are the metrics?
Shit.
For top five, Chase.
What the fuck?
Yeah, you're just making a narrative.
Jaylon Browners.
Let him talk.
Let him talk.
Has one of the lowest defensive rating,
individual player defensive ratings.
And what does that mean exactly?
So, when he's on the court,
his defense are the team?
His defense is.
His defense.
His defense.
Okay.
So where is Wemby in top?
Hold on. I'm trying to find.
He's one.
He's number one?
Well, he should be.
He's 17.
He should be.
He should be.
He's not having a better.
What the fuck are we talking about, bro?
Who he should be?
No, he's not.
Hell, no, he's not having a better year.
He's not having a better year than Jalen Brown.
Explain why?
Just off that performance.
Look at the numbers, too.
It's off that performance.
Oh, yes.
Just all year, all year.
All year.
All year.
All year.
All year.
All year.
Where was Boston?
11?
Who had, yeah, who had high expectations?
Without Jason, without Jason Tatum, right?
The Spurs were 10th.
That's fine
But nobody had Boston being there
Nobody had the Spurs being there
But nobody had the number two option
Go to number one and do that either
Nobody had them in minute's restriction either
Oh well
Hey get your minutes up
I mean y'all gotta come
I mean we gotta come up
Come on rebuttal a little bit better than that
Y'all just deflecting
You're just deflecting
Get your minutes up
We got
Ain't our fault you play money
We're number one indeed
It's not a fault what
It's not a fault what
It's not a fault what
and you play limited.
Right.
That ain't our fault.
That you don't have
your number two either.
Shit.
So,
Chet,
Chet Highest defensive rating.
I don't want to see your hands go up,
Nick.
What is your hands going up?
Chad highest,
Chet Highest,
Wimby second,
but net rating,
Wemby first,
Shee second.
So overall net rating.
Wow.
At the guard position.
And this motherfucker
is seven foot.
You should.
He should be.
Why?
He's not number one?
And he'd be a foul trouble.
So where is Jay and Brown?
Oh,
why you bring him up?
Because we talk about all three of them.
Say is two.
All we know is two.
All we know is two.
Who's number one?
Wimby's number one.
Say is two.
Okay, who's number one?
Shea is one.
And say it's number one and what?
MVP voting.
Shea is one.
Who's going to win?
Shea.
Say.
Say, that's going to win.
You know that.
Come on, man.
You know that.
Come on, man.
Just want to argue.
No, ain't no argument.
I just know.
I think the, I think the fans know when they're just, I think the fans know when they're just, just, just,
have a conversation about who
and y'all start deflecting shit
based on narratives and
public opinion.
Who's number one?
Ain't no stat? What's the stat? Okay, you said
number one in defense. Number one is winning
Okay, that don't mean he going to win him?
Just because you're saying okay don't mean it's
not right. It's number one. Okay,
he's number one in defense, okay. Okay, so
what is the, there's no conversation
after okay? Okay, cool, you won that.
No, no, no, cool, you won that.
That still doesn't mean he's going to be MVP.
number one in offense.
That still doesn't mean he's
not number one in offense.
He hasn't a better year.
He's not number one in offense.
Sixth in offense and then second
in that rating.
Shea.
Okay.
And who's one?
Who's one?
Luca's probably number one.
Offensive rating is Joker.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay, yeah, yeah.
One and two.
Winby's eighth.
Oh, okay.
Okay, so.
One and eight.
So, NGA is finishing two
on both sides and his team number one.
And he having a better year.
All right, next subject.
SGA is big.
What?
And offense?
Hold on.
He said he was four.
He said net rating.
He is six.
He just said he's number two, Brandon.
He just said he's number two behind.
Net rating, so offense are rating.
Come on, man.
Come on, let's.
You're listening.
Y'all niggins says one and two.
He's six.
Who's number one?
I said Wimby's number one and he's eight.
So SGA's number two and six.
So that's better.
So that's better?
Whimby?
What the fuck you mean?
He is the number one.
and eight
number one and eight yes
defense don't win you off it's half of the game
I know I know it
he's half of a game he knows what's half of the game
he know it what's half of the game
no that's what he said
you go down here and you do what
that's what he said
you come down here
that's what whibby said
you come down here you do what
and I'm number two at that okay so when you can be
all NBA defense
I'm six four
and all NBA offense
that makes you a
complete player, right?
Who's more?
And Jaylon Brown should be in that discussion
two-for-two-way players.
He should make an all-defense team this team.
Doesn't that make you a complete player?
Both sides of the-
My team is number one, and I'm having the better year.
So you're saying, Che is not a complete player?
Not more than Wimby?
Listen.
So, two and six, one-h-hous.
Listen, he shoots a hard percent.
Does it equal out?
Listen, if he shoots a higher percentage from the field.
Does it?
He's a point guard.
He has the ball on his hand more.
You're seven-six.
Get your big ass down there.
Get your big ass down there and go get the ball more than
He has the ball more than everybody.
Who's the star of the team?
So your man, don't have to start the star.
He has the ball more than everybody.
He's not the star of the team.
You're bringing the ball up.
Not rebeller.
What are you talking about?
You're bringing the ball up.
You don't have to pass the ball.
Pass me the ball.
Pass me to the ball.
Bring it up and pass me the ball.
What are you talking about?
We have six people on our team in double figures.
We do too.
Oh, you don't.
Okay, C has how many?
Let's see.
Let's see.
It's just the lion.
I don't know.
I said what Spurs were at 8.
Don't say, don't lie then, Jack.
No, no, no, no.
You said eight.
I think Spurs have eight.
Okay.
Eight?
I said six, didn't I?
Yeah, so you were wrong.
I said eight.
You said six, but I think they have.
You said six.
You said six.
You said six.
Yeah.
So there was more.
Okay, so.
How many?
It's taking you that long?
What's wrong?
You got six?
Six and double figures.
Yeah.
Thunder have six.
And if you want to.
Who has more?
It would be eight.
It's nine point eight.
Who has more?
Who has more?
Who has- It's 9.8, 9.8?
The last to the 70s.
Man, that's eight, dog.
Come on, man.
God, damn.
Who has more?
Who has more?
It's 8-8.
8-8.
It's 8-8.
What we do on the couch?
Mm-hmm.
Talk a lot?
Ask the chat.
Is it obvious?
Please.
What, two on one?
No, that's the chat.
A two on one?
What the fuck?
What?
What do you mean?
What do you mean?
Y'all-knit is just talking.
Put the tombstones in there.
You're going to be at the end of the season looking crazy.
When SBA's going to go back to back.
I'm the MVP.
Spurs play.
I'm the MVP.
Wait, is that real money?
I'm the MVP.
Like, is that real money?
I'm the MVP.
Don't bring fake money up here.
I always bring fake.
I'm the fakesest nigg up here.
No, you can't.
What you mean?
Shot, that is real money.
No, it's not real money.
Of course, nothing I have is real.
Everything I have is fake.
I'm the fakesest nigg up here, and I quit on everything I do.
Don't believe nothing I do.
I got to quit.
Let's not forget this type of shit.
All right, go ahead.
What's the point of being real to a bunch of fake niggins?
When he lose, what's the point of being real to a bunch of
faintings?
I don't have to be real up here.
I'd be faked.
This is what you like.
Got down?
I'm losing.
If you were somebody you know was interested in trying to rob us today and
pulling up to the stucco, that is not real money.
This is a little league championship chain.
This is a fake chain.
This is a fake jokes.
Yeah, these are Chinese, Louisville.
Louis Vuittons, too.
These ain't real.
Ain't nothing real about me.
But let's keep going, though.
Yeah, the Spurs, I picked them, yeah.
But do you look at the Spurs.
They're doing well.
I picked the Bals and Celties.
They was doing well.
Everybody I picked do well.
Spurs have overperformed this season.
I think Celties have overperformed this season based on what they were slated to do
in the season.
But if I were told you coming in at this point right now that Jalen Williams,
SGA's running mate, and only played 28 games this season.
Thunder was still 57 and 16.
Top spot in the West.
Would you be surprised by that or would you just expect that,
consider how deep that their roster is?
Surprise.
28 out of the 73 games.
Missing an all-NBA, All-Star, somebody that's going to,
that average 23, 24 points a game.
You won a championship with and was down near finals,
M&P runner up.
And you still number one?
That says a lot.
That says a lot about not just the SGA.
the coaching staff, the team, the coach here, it's all about winning and they put winning first.
And that's why I feel like Shay always going to be mentioned in the category of MVP because
okay, see being with number one or floating with number one for the last four years.
Like three seasons.
So he will be mentioned in the MVP category because they're number one.
So why is Joker mentioned in the MVP?
Doing a triple double.
But they're not mentioning the number one.
No, I get that, but Yolkes, didn't Yolkis win MVP, too, when he was 60?
He did win the sixth seat.
And so did Russell Russelbrook.
So his numbers is the reason why he's still up there.
Yolker's production.
Back-to-back triple-d doubles.
So HsV.
So HsV.
Team success.
No, no, no.
No.
He averaging 30s.
He's averaging better numbers.
That's not what you just said.
Yeah, team success, too.
It helps.
So team success.
This is a major factor.
Yeah, it's number one.
Yeah, they're still number one.
Nobody has took SGA from being number one.
You've got to take it from him.
All right.
So, Luca's out of the conversation.
Very good basketball player.
Yeah.
He's leading and leading to score.
Huh?
Number three, leading the lead in score.
But he's not, the team not number one.
Scoring title.
Scoring title, that's all.
They are third in the west.
So he's not, he doesn't have a chance?
With a 41-year-old third option.
He does have a chance?
No, he doesn't have a chance.
Because he has better numbers than your
GA guy.
They got a chance if only if OECC didn't have a chance, actually, yes.
Only if OCCC and the losing, everybody have a chance.
So if out of the next six games, if OKC lose two out of the next six, which won't happen
and the Spurs move up.
So that's another valid question here on both sides, East and West.
Obviously Kay Cunningham heard for the Pistons, but Sothe is moving to that top spot in the
east.
Spurs moving to that top spot in the west.
in the West.
Does that change your conversation?
Does that change the opinion on the MVP restaurant?
What you just said out of your mouth.
But I said that.
Boston doesn't.
I'm talking about the Spurs.
He's talking about the Spurs.
If the Spurs doesn't end Spurs to it, both in contention right now.
His numbers don't pop out to me.
That's why he averaged 23.
If the Spurs finish one and Boston.
Spurs finish one, does it change SGA's stance on MVP?
Because you just put them in there because they're number one.
I said that.
I said everybody has a chance then.
If they're not number one.
If they're not number one.
Yeah.
But if he stays number one, nobody has a chance.
Nobody has a chance.
Yeah.
Because of team success.
Because of what he's doing on the court.
Because of what he's doing on the court.
On both sides, man.
Like, we just said on both sides.
What he's doing on the floor on both sides of the floor is not better than other guys who are not number one.
But whatever he's having a better.
He won MVP.
No, listen, bro, he won MVP last year.
He came back and his numbers are better than last year.
So what are we talking about?
There are other guys that have better numbers.
That's fine.
Congratulations.
You finally show up.
But my team is still number one, and I'm doing it without my number two guy.
It has nothing to do with your numbers.
So what are you talking about?
So then it has nothing to do with your numbers.
Your numbers are better than last year.
My number two guy is not here.
I don't care.
You just said.
You just said, I don't care.
Great, great, great, great.
Yeah, no, congratulations.
So use that same energy.
I am.
I am.
We don't care about your number two guy.
And we don't care about what you're saying.
David Brown didn't have his number two guys.
He didn't know.
He's number two.
But he's number two.
Did Yolga's got better numbers in West D.A. last year?
But he's number one and one is number two.
That's why I said.
You got to move to number one.
You're talking about team success, though.
Who was the number one?
You're just talking about SGA's personal numbers being better than last year.
Yes.
Lucas numbers are better than his numbers this year.
Okay.
Don't mean nothing.
Okay.
Yoke's numbers were better than SGA's numbers last year.
Is, okay.
Joker's number better than his own numbers last year?
The numbers have dipped a little bit, but leading the league in assists and rebounds.
Points have dipped a little bit, but rebounds in assists.
Is he still at nine assists?
He still need, he's at a triple double.
He's a triple.
He's still at a three numbers better.
So if there are other guys' numbers are better than SGA's,
even though his numbers went up,
does that not mean that you have to use team success to catapult him into MVP?
Number one.
Am I still number one?
Yeah.
Okay.
Who is I am?
What is I am still number one?
Hey, am I still number one?
You mean your team?
I'm number one.
I'm number one because this is my name.
Team?
No, I'm number one.
Team?
No, I'm number one.
Like, if you lose your first player and you still taking your team to number one, yes, you're MVP.
But when your team moves out of number one, are you still the MVP?
Are they?
Are they?
Are they?
Are they?
Oh, now we're talking if.
Yes.
Well, I thought we don't talk that on the couch.
We've been talking it for four years.
Now if.
What are talking about?
We just hold on this conversation.
What are you talking about?
It ain't no if.
It is two games back.
All we know is right now.
All we know is right now.
Boston moves into.
All we know is right now.
Boston moves into.
All I know is right now.
Boston moves into number one.
You're not going to consider Jalen Brown and MVP?
Of course.
We have a call in.
Why wouldn't you consider it right now?
We have a call in question for you.
We have a call in question for you.
Go ahead.
I'm having a conversation.
He just said that he's considering.
The MVP.
Listen, Jalen Brown is considered an MVP right now.
Me and you just said that it was him and Wendy.
Okay, that's okay.
You and I.
He's over Wendy, I say.
You said he was over Wendy.
Okay, boom.
Why?
Why are we going to this country?
SGA is still number one.
I'm asking why?
Nobody expected.
Go ahead ask your question, Gil.
Oh, my.
Why wouldn't Jalen Brown be over SGA?
Oh, my God.
Was they not number one?
So if the Celtics move to number one, what?
I said that, though.
What happens if they move into one?
I said if they move to number one,
in the east.
No, not overall, just in the east.
I said if they move to number one,
Jaylon Brown should be one A, one B.
Hold on.
Gil has a question.
Gil has a question.
Our first calling in question, go ahead, Gil.
Who's ranked number two in scoring in the NBA?
Yes.
SGA?
SGA.
That's Shay, right?
Yeah.
Defense shares in the NBA.
Six.
That's the same also, right?
Oh, okay.
So a winner in the NBA actually, because Wendy is 21 in scoring and one in defense.
So one pass him if his team is number one, he's second in scoring, he's six in defense.
It would be statistically hard for the person he's naming, which is Jaylon Brown, to jump in front of him.
Well, Tatum actually is hurting Jaylen Brown
because he's soaking up some of them points
and some of the rebounds and some of them assists.
So Tatum coming back kind of hurts Jim and Brown just a little bit.
Absolutely.
And holders will look at that and say,
well, you have Tatum back.
This is why you're winning more.
So Tatum kind of actually hurts Brown just a little bit.
So this is going to be between Wembe.
One is actually statistically the number one two-way.
played but no one's giving them that credit
because they only think about offense.
Gil, thank you for calling in.
We are in Gil's Arena right now
presented by Underdog.
He said, bye-bye.
I mean, basically.
Wasted my weekday minutes.
So he just took your guy right out of the conversation.
No rebuttal?
No, no, he's talking to you.
I'm putting on me.
No, nigger, you had Jalen Brown
in the top three. What's you talking about?
Don't flip it this way.
Fight back.
He had Wimby number two
What he just said?
Wimby, Joker, and SGA, nigga.
Did you just not hear what he said?
I don't agree with that, though,
what Gil said about Jalen Brown and Jason Tainer.
I don't at all.
I think it helps him.
Okay.
So that's just my thing.
I think it helps him because if you're trying to get the,
because how many games they're back?
I think four.
Four games back?
How many games back?
Four?
Oh, my bad.
So.
Let's see.
One, two, three.
Well, anyway, that's our show for me.
Thank you to go for calling in to Gil's Arena.
10 games left and they're back four?
10 games left.
And they got 10 games left, two games back.
And well, for calling her?
Since the new metric is your team,
that it ought to be number one to win the MVP.
It don't.
That's going to be a cold.
It's going to be a number one.
I just said, Yokers won MVP being number six.
Hey, hey, hey, hey, those in the chat.
We still kill them, boys.
This don't kill them, boys.
Good shit.
Good shit.
Put the tombstones in the chat.
So Celtics four games back, but really five because...
With the tombstones in the chat.
Are you scared to come get buried?
We don't play that type of scary-ass shit.
Celtics four games back in the East, but technically five because the pissens have the tiebreaker.
Damn, okay.
See, you got some games.
With ten games left to go.
Spurs only two games back.
Spurs on the tiebreaker.
And you got to talk about those teams that they got to play that's left.
Oh, boy.
They got some games
They got Detroit
They got the Knicks
They got the Lakers twice
They got the Lakers
Clippers
I think the Lakers
Did y'all say the Lakers
Like okay
Yeah that's gonna be a good game
We back
They might drop a few games
There was no Lakers discussion
Day even though
Look at 43
It was against the Pacer
So you know the rules
But good to hear them brought up
So yeah
I'll give you the remaining games
They got the Hawks
We've been playing very well
Charlotte
So they got
Hawks
Hornets Hawks
And they got the Heat and Bucks
And Raptors
Then the Hornets again
Oh, wait, this is, excuse me, Celtics, let me get you Thunder.
I'm tripping.
Forgive me, chat.
It's a tumultuous day.
Spurs got the easiest.
So, Thunder have the Bulls, Knicks, Pistons, Lakers, Jazz, Lakers, Clippers, Nuggets,
in the season against the suns at the crib on April.
Spurs got an easy.
They're going to drop three of them games, bro.
Who?
OK, so you're going to drop three of them games.
Nah.
Spurs got Milwaukee, Chicago.
Detroit.
Lakers twice.
And the Clippers.
They might drop that Clipper game.
That would be a game.
They got NAR.
SJ. ain't not lose to the Clippers.
Meanwhile, Spurs, Spurs have the Bucks, Bulls, Warriors, Clippers, Nuggets, Sixers, Blazers,
and in the season with the Nuggets.
The Spurs are going to lose two of those.
So they got two games against the Nuggets left on the schedule.
They're going to lose two of those.
They're going to lose to the Clippers in Denver one.
They might lose the Denver twice because Denver still fighting.
So fight.
You just say shit.
Just to, yeah.
You know what I'm saying?
They all, they all, they all going to be fighting.
So you said the, like you said the OKC was going to lose some of the games.
So.
Because it's a real matchup, man.
Rashad, we asked to chat.
The real matchup.
We have to chat.
The Clipers came matchup to the, what, Spurs?
We have to check.
Is it obvious?
That's sick.
70% of the chat say yes.
70% of the chat said it's obvious.
Thank you.
I knew it.
So Spurs have the 20th hard of schedule.
Do it.
Selfers have the 11th heart.
See how now all of a sudden, niggas know my shit.
They know how my shit worked.
Hunter have the second heart of his.
And now they didn't know how my shit worked.
You're going to know how my shit worked.
My shit worked for me.
70%.
Thunder have the second hardest remaining schedule.
In the NBA.
Spurs have the 20th harder.
I thought about it.
Stop talking.
There is possibilities, but this is a thunder.
So let's get back to the soldiers if we can.
Jalen Brown, been bawling this season and taking it up a level as of late.
In his last five games as the Celtics number one option,
Brown averaging 33 points, 7 rebounds, 6 assists playing 37 minutes.
Tatum has looked shake at times, but overall very solid, all things considered.
In his nine games, he's returning from the Achilles injury.
He's averaging 19 points and 9 rebounds, 4 assists.
And shot, like you mentioned earlier,
Nikola Vucovich should be returning from his right finger injury in the near future.
So when you look at this, what's the Celtic ceiling
if Jalen Brown and Tatum continue to play at this level?
Sway, you think championship?
I think championship.
I think championship.
So you think the South Dix are a championship level team?
Finals for sure.
Finals for sure.
I think they match up perfect with OKC, the same type of talent off the bench, the same type of
defenders.
And they, watching that game yesterday, they like to hit the corner guys for shots.
And it's up to them.
If they knock them down, that's how both times.
teams wins. O KT was missing a lot of them open threes yesterday.
They're selling?
And it's who was taking them too.
Yeah.
Like who are you leaving open?
Who you willing to leave open?
I mean, they're selling.
I mean, they could win the East, but I think they'll struggle with Detroit a little
bit.
Detroit ain't, with Kaye coming back.
Kay ain't got along, so.
Around that time, around the Eastern Conference Vitals?
They got to get there.
They got to get there.
I mean, yeah.
But so do Boston.
If they get to the finals and they meet up with OKC, I think it helps OKC because if it ends the way it ends now, the way it is right now, if it ends the way it is, OKC would have home court advantage.
And I think that helps them.
But here's the other side on the Celtics front.
Knicks are the third seat right now, half game behind the Celtics, but I believe the Knicks hold the tiebreaker over the Celtics.
So so it's, oh, so he can't get.
What's the standings right now?
So you got Pistons got a four-game league.
So Pistons are 52 and 20.
Celtics are 4824, so they're four games behind.
Knicks are 48, 25, so they're four and a half games behind.
Then you've got the Cavs are seven and a half games behind.
And then five through seven is tight two, but they're all battling for that area.
So what is our matchup?
If we hold this down all the way through to the playoffs, what would be our matchup?
If the Celtics finish two?
Yes, right now.
Where it stands right now?
No, but they wouldn't.
What's the match game?
What's the playoff game?
But they're half a game back, right?
So New York would be two, right?
But if the cell is...
The tiebreaker, because of the tie break.
Yeah, but if the cells can hold,
they would play either...
Some combination of the Hawks, Raptors, Sixers,
deep or hornets.
They're all in magic, too.
Okay.
They go play in.
So I'm thinking the Sixers could be...
It's like two and a half games separating ten and five.
A surprise team.
Whereas you got Boston, Detroit,
New York,
and then who's that fourth team?
That's going to go in there
and surprise, because you got Cleveland,
you got Toronto.
Hawks have been rolling.
Who else?
You got six or two,
they're a game behind Toronto, right?
Yeah.
It's a very tight from five to ten.
And that is one to four.
And it could be some upsets.
I'm just thinking of upsets
as far as everyone thinking they can get to a
certain level. Cab's pretty much, I think they got that four spot locked up. So one through three
is intriguing. Who they're looking up playing if they're, if they're, uh, some combo with the Hawks
Raptors. I mean, there's a lot of teams, a lot of teams kind of vying for that, that fifth
spot. Cleveland could come out. Cleveland could come out. Cleveland could come out. Cleveland is
my second thing. They're surprised. Do you see what happened? I got them before Detroit right
You got them for real?
I was high.
I actually liked that their own paper, they definitely are better than Detroit.
On paper?
100%.
So they just lost to Miami yesterday.
Who was out?
Was somebody out?
They had a full strength?
Who's the most viable option to come out of the East and give the Western Conference,
whether that's the Thunder Spurs?
James and Donovan Mitchell played.
I'll say, Boston.
And Evan Mowley.
You think Boss is swag?
Boston, the team to beat in the Eastern Conference, you guys feel like?
Is Boston the team to beat?
Boston are New York.
One of them, too.
Yeah.
I'm not sold on Detroit right now.
Me neither.
Depends on when Kate come back.
Even when Kate come back, I'm not sold on them.
I'm not sold on them.
I think they're a good team.
I don't think they're going to beat a fully chemistry Cleveland team.
I don't know.
What the fuck going on in New York?
For real.
I really don't trust them.
I don't, they up and down, I can't trust them.
But Boston, between Boston and Cleveland, I'm taking one of them two.
And then I go third strong Sixers.
I feel like Sixers full strength, they might have some shit.
Fuck no.
For sure.
They just gave up 130-some points yesterday.
To a team that's fucking.
To a team that's tanking.
157.
Hell no.
But that Bulls think just beat the Rockets too.
Hey, they beat the Rockets too.
Man, listen, to a team that's tanking and you got that fulls and you give up a hundred.
Man, my child.
But you scored a hundred.
No Max either. That's why you still...
It's our main guy.
All right. Well, let's shift over to the Western Conference, if we may,
for another thrilling game last evening, arguably the best game of the night.
Rockets and Wolves met in Minnesota,
wins in a game with huge playoff implications.
Houston entered the game six in the West,
with the wolves one spot ahead of them with a half-game lead for that fifth spot.
Wolves were once again without Anthony Edwards,
who was dealing with knee inflammation, but expected to return soon.
So the Rockets trailed by 11 points with 337 remaining the game
before going on a third.
13-2 run to send it to overtime and led by 13 in overtime with a little under three minutes remaining, but then this happened.
Let's take a look at those overtime highlights, if we may please.
So the wolves mounted a furious comeback, and this was without Jada McDaniels, Nas Reid or Rudy Gobert, who were all off the court at this point.
Julius Randall held down the fort, 24.6 rebounds, six assists.
Dante DiVintenza also big in that rallyed by the wolves had five.
of those 15 points, putting this big three to tie things up.
So Randall hit the go-ahead jumper with a little under nine seconds remaining to cap off that game closing, 15-0 run.
Rockets had a chance to even things up.
Durant got fouled, so Houston was 23 for 23 from the line at this point when Durant stepped up,
but Durant missed the first free throw, intentionally missed the second free throw.
Rockets got possession of the ball back with 1.1 seconds.
raining.
But unable to get a shot off as the ball was tipped.
Rockets allowed the largest overtime comeback in the play-by-play era.
So just to recap what went down in this thriller,
Jaden & McDaniels left the game with a little over three minutes left in the fourth quarter.
Rudy Gobert fouled out with nine seconds left in regulation.
Nas Reid got ejected by Scott Foster under some extremely questionable circumstances early in overtime.
And the Rockets blew a 13-point lead to a wolf's team.
missing their franchise player.
Season series now tied with the final meeting
on April 10th or shot.
When you look at this game, what are your biggest takeaways
from the Wolves' historic overtime win
over the Rockets?
It seemed like the turmoil in Houston
is getting stronger and stronger, man.
It's looking real nasty.
Ever since that burner shit came out,
my nigga, they should have been going crazy.
I don't understand it.
It's stagnant, the defensive rotations,
closeouts.
guys coming across the lane
running back in transition defense
stopping the ball, straight line drives
oh man boxing out
man guys don't box out at all no more
I think the wolves took advantage of all of those things
but I just think it's Houston we have a problem
Houston we have a problem for sure
KD it's not normal for him to miss
them frito's and
crunch time like that. I think he's known to go in and step up and just do what he's supposed to do to take it into
O.T. But I don't know, man. It just feels off. It feels off. We're talking to Gerald McCoy a lot. He loves Houston.
And he feels the same way. Like there's something going on to the energy of the team that they just, they, they ain't getting it right.
So they need to figure something out because it's starting to look a little grim over there.
Looking at a little question.
The KD took the blame for the lost city.
He should have made those free throws.
Also had six turnovers in the game to trick that one off.
When you look at this game, Wolf's historic comeback,
tricked off a lead in the fourth quarter,
overcame a 13-point deficit in overtime.
Like I mentioned, without McDaniels,
Oz Reed, Gobert,
Amman did not play in the game.
I owed to assume also did not play in this game.
Yeah.
Houston is overrated.
And they are an early exit in the playoffs.
I'm going to just be honest.
I mean, you play it like that,
and they don't have their best player.
They went on a 15-0 run to finish.
You know, KD was 9 for 22.
They don't have a point guard,
so it's easy to just double KD,
so we know what's going to happen in playoffs.
I'm going to just double KD at this point
because can't nobody hit shots or do anything like that.
But yeah, I mean, it's just,
I just feel like now looking at that game,
They're just overrated.
Like, they were never that top team like that to me.
I know KD is a big name, so that draws.
But last year, I mean, I just feel like, shit,
maybe the youngest just needed another year.
I said that too.
You know what I'm saying?
Because he's over there in Phoenix.
He's bawling, you know?
He's doing his thing.
Oh, Jaylin Green?
Yeah, like, he's put up some numbers.
So I'm just saying, like, you know,
maybe you guys were better last year.
And you just, the youngest and the team just needed another year.
Do we feel like it's a team chemistry issue?
Obviously, there was that situation that went down
during the All-Star break
where reports of a burner
belonging to Kevin Durant
making some interesting comments
about some of the players on the team
including Shang-Goon, Javari Smith.
Rockets are 10 and 9.
San Guam, not even the same.
Since the All-Star break.
I've seen Sang-Goon last year.
What's Sang-Goon's number since the break?
You think that team last year is better
than that team this year?
It just looked more,
it just looked like,
because they were young,
like, oh, man, give them a couple.
The feel of the energy that they had was...
I feel like they gave up on them young,
but they didn't give up on Boston
and all these other scenes
that were staying young.
And it's like,
I mean, if you was two,
you went against, you know, like, just...
Think about what he's saying,
like, what was they missing last year
that stopped them from being number two?
What they got out of first round,
it was the first round exit, right?
And they were number two, like half the year, right?
So they just didn't have experience.
Well, the biggest thing that everybody thought they were missing
was a go-to guy in those black mom is Jane and Green County.
But Jaylin was stepping up.
He was starting to become...
He struggled in that series against the war.
He struggled? But was that his first playoff series?
Yeah, that's going to say. Experience was the best teacher.
So he gets that experience, come back next year, and they crown him or Sengoon, one of our go-to-guyen.
You get rid of Dillon-Brux as well, who?
Defensive guy.
Having a career been hurt, obviously, but I get it.
It's never to have a difference, so it's hard not.
But I'm just...
That team was better.
Huh?
That team was not better than this team.
Last year?
Better pieces?
Bro, they, bro.
So you give up...
Like, because they had a lot of talent,
Dylan Brooks is over there hooping.
Delo Brooks is having a career.
He's having a all-star type year.
Shit, what the fuck?
Yeah, like so.
Did you see the shots they was taking last year?
Last year, but look what they're doing.
Bro, that was their, it's just, I don't know.
Brooks really helped set the culture and identity of this rocket squad.
Him and E-May came in together.
Obviously, helped turn this.
That was it right there, getting rid of him.
But really, Fred Van Fleet, obviously going down with the injury,
starting the season.
Rock is never really addressing that need for a true.
point guard kind of just riding through it.
For sure.
I mean, he's...
But, Jaylor, I mean,
bro, they over there in Phoenix.
Like, I mean, I know where they're at, but still, like,
they can, if they're playing like that in Phoenix,
imagine them playing like that in Houston.
That ain't no knock to KD, though, because we talk about before,
when before they got KD and once they landed them,
it's like, all right, we're expecting this because you got KD.
And my whole gripe was, what happens with the chemistry?
It changes the whole dynamic of it.
team from where they was last year.
A bunch of young guys trying to prove themselves
amongst each other. I can play.
You can play. We can play. Now you got
a veteran guy that's like, hey man, just throw me the ball
when it's time. Y'all move out the way and I'll pass it to you when you
open. Now he's like at the top
of the key. Like they're doubling me. Y'all got to make
plays. And they're like, bro, this's your shit.
You're supposed to be making the plays. What you mean?
Don't put the pressure on up. Now. We brought you in
to do the shit. So
last year, there was second.
in 52 and 30 this year they're 40 43 and 29 they're 6.
And they were second.
Second last year in the West.
All the numbers, all, everything.
But I'm just,
not better than this team.
No, I get the names.
I get the names.
But why would you say this team is better, though?
Explain why this team is better than last year's team.
Same reasons.
Like, Phoenix,
I feel like last year,
the reason why they traded,
the guy Green, the shots he was taking.
Like, he was shooting all threes.
Like, he never really went to the hole.
He got in his head.
Once your star player going, O-footing games, come on, man.
So you think that Houston traded Jalen Green because of shot selection?
For sure.
And not because they had an opportunity to get Kevin Grant.
The way they trading them, it was based off if he was making shots.
Every time his games was, if Jalen Green making shots, you keep him.
Same way with Cam Thomas.
They were training Green like Cam Thomas.
So you mean to tell me any team in the NBA,
if their player was hitting shots.
You're saying he wasn't.
Yo, star player, it should be.
Hidden shots, right.
They got out the first round.
Hold on, hold on.
Let's just say.
There's another team other than Houston, no Jalen Green.
They're star players hitting shots, doing what they need to do.
You don't think they're going to trade for Kevin Durant?
What?
Any team in the NBA that's got a good player that's hitting shots,
whatever.
You don't think if we have an opportunity to bring Kevin Durant in.
No, I'm not trading my star player.
So that's like saying Ant Man, you'll trade Ant Man for fucking KD.
But we're not, Jalen Green not an Ant Man.
I'm talking about a guy that beat him.
No, no, no, come on, bro.
That's going to park.
So he wasn't a star?
Jalen Green's not considered the...
San Gung was considered their star, bro.
That's like considering saying we would have traded Kevin Durant for Sanguon.
The reason they traded for Jalen Green...
But Jalen Green was they stole, bro.
They both signed big extensions, I think, coming in.
San Juan was their franchise, though.
He was a three.
No, Jaylen Green.
No, no, no one, Jalen Green came.
He was the expendable guy.
Remember, because Gil was talking about how he should have been traded for,
went to New York for Brunson.
He's a more attractive star.
He can do all this other stuff.
And I'm like, Jalen Green hasn't proven that yet.
Sangoon comes in as a big guy that's giving you double-double shit,
giving you jokish feel.
You would rather go with a guy like that.
You keep him and you expend him
But what I'm saying is for KD
You're gonna move this piece regardless
Because it's KD
They got oversold
I'm not moving my young star for KD
Phoenix wanted to get off KD
Regardless but they sold it to the fucking
Houston Rocker says they was desperate
Trying to figure out how to get back
They needed to go to God
You look at Jayne the 2025 playoffs
13 points, 5 rebounds, 3 assists
Shooting 37% in the field
Had the one good game
Against the Warriors in that seven game series
where he dropped 38.
But other than that,
didn't score more than 12 points
in any of the other six games than that.
But what is you saying?
He's his first time.
You don't give up on that.
I'm saying,
my second picking the drive.
You don't give up on that.
Boston didn't do that to Jason Tatum and him.
No, you don't give up on that.
The coach is a defense style of coach.
And the way he was playing at.
Yeah, because you went and got Kevin Durant.
That's not defense what you're talking about.
It's just scoring.
No, it's not.
It's more effective score.
They went for more of a better story.
You got rid of Dylan Brooks and Jalen Green, a defensive player in a 20-point per game.
The way they were playing Jalen Green was if he makes shots, you keep him in.
And that's your star.
If he misses, take his ass out early.
You don't do your star player like that.
So the rhyme was on the wall.
And the way he was getting treated in that, okay, in that Warriors series is crazy, too.
But who do we have on our big?
How's he playing this?
We got good players, though.
I don't know.
We got a bunch of guys.
He was hurt half the season.
This season is the amount of times.
So Jaylen Green only played 25 games this season,
but he's averaging 18 points, four rebounds, three assists,
shooting 41% from the field.
Okay, so that-
31% from three.
That metric right there.
Jalen Green, come to the sons.
He's averaging the same amount.
No, he was averaging 20 in Houston.
18-20, right?
But you got Dylan Brooks who came and played 50 games so far.
He's been hurt, but he's averaging 21 career high.
So I think...
So if he's your star player, wouldn't he have...
Crazier numbers in Phoenix?
He should.
But he don't.
That's why they got rid of his ass.
They got rid of him because we could get KD.
We would expect that KD could take us over the hump.
But he has us at six.
Jalen Green had us said two.
Man.
No, Jalen Green and Dylan.
And Dylan Brooks.
Two guys had us at two.
This guy got us at six.
How was the team not better last year?
I mean, from the numbers,
I mean, from the numbers,
They were better last year.
That's what I'm saying.
But he's refuting it without he's breaking it down.
Just break it down, bro.
We get you want to go on the opposite side, but just break it down why it makes sense.
I mean, from points, they were 14.
It makes sense.
The opponent point six.
Net rate 4.6.
Last year, this year, they're 21, 4, and they're 3.9.
They're down.
They're down.
Are they in front of Phoenix?
They're six.
I believe the sons are seven.
Okay.
I mean, but.
Oh, they're six and the Phoenix and seven.
Their six, Venus is seven.
Last season, if you got their sons were 11th,
Rockets were second.
So we basically broke even.
If it finished just like this year.
That's actually way nasty.
First of all, Venus was 11.
With KD.
The Rockets went from 2 to 6.
Bro.
But I'm just saying like we're 6-7, like.
If I'm the sons, I'm happy with that.
No, no, but that's what I'm saying.
I'm not happy with them.
I'm not happy with them.
That's why I said they overrated.
This wasn't a good move.
Those numbers don't add up at all, for real.
So we're saying that.
But no Fred Van Fleet for the entire season.
I think that's the bigger issue.
They did not address that need.
I mean, well, ain't no Dylan Brooks over there.
There's issues that prevented them from being able to do so.
I mean, ain't no Dylan Brooks over there either, though.
So that was, and that was the head of the.
So you're saying if that team was, they would be two this season, you think?
That team that Houston had last year would be two?
If they kept it together?
They would be two right now.
I think so.
They'd be top five.
Top three.
They'll be top five.
Top five.
Top five.
Top five.
Top three.
Man.
Top three.
What you mean, man.
Man what?
How did they get to number two?
They got the same thing?
How did they get to, how would that team last year get to number two and not be able to get back to top five?
I'll just ask a simple question.
Would that team be still number two?
Yes.
No.
No.
No, no.
No, that'll be top five.
Top five.
I'll give them four.
I'll give them four.
That's right.
Would they be number two?
They would be higher than the Houston Rock is.
right now.
They'll be higher
than this team today.
Yeah, I'll give you that.
They'll be higher than this.
I'll give you that.
Because I'm still putting Spurs at number two.
But they won't be number two.
Probably not.
Okay.
No, not over the Spurs.
Let's take a deeper dive into this Rocket Squad this season.
Played the second most clutch games.
They have 41 clutch games this season.
Second to the Mabs, we've had 42.
19 and 22 in those games.
They've now suffered back-to-back losses to the Bulls and Wolves.
League worst,
one and seven in overtime games.
season, two and four in their last six games with IMA Doka previously saying his team needs
to quote, stop bullshitting.
How concerning are the Rockets continued struggles, not only the season, but really in clutch
time when it's winning time.
And is the second time missing a free throw this year?
OKC the first game of the season.
You see how he missed them prethos?
Missed the first one but had to miss a second.
They were 20-3 different from the line at that point.
When it's short like that, you're nervous.
Yeah.
When it's short like a nervous.
Yeah, you're nervous.
for sure.
Second one he
misintentionally
trying to
to set it up
actually did get the ball
back 1.1.
1.1 seconds
in-mouse pass
got deflected so
they did not get
a chance to try to
get a game
but I think
more concerned
you have a 13-point lead
in overtime rolling
against the Timberwell squad
missing five of their
top seven players
at that point.
Don't forget
Rudy Gober is out
there moving them puppies
yeah but I'm saying
he was he fouled out
block KD shot
he's moving them puppies out here
in the regulation
they got a foul on the very next
play, but five or seven
wolves not in the game at that point in overtime.
Five of their top seven, excuse me.
That's crazy. I'm corner.
Stepped up. Shout out to the corner.
Devin Devincio, what's the name?
Dante Divencenzhenza.
Yeah, Dante Devin Devin de Venture.
Devon Devincio.
It sounds like a porn name.
Bowling.
Go on porn happens with like Devin,
Double D, Devon.
Double D. Devon.
Double D. Devon.
That do sound like some wild shit.
He gave him some double D.
Damn.
Okay, well, they call them double D.
They called him D for a reason.
What's his real name?
Devon Dabancho.
He did give him some double D.
Sorry.
No, that's fine.
This is your day, gentlemen.
Y'all are free to do it?
I mean, shit, I mean, it's three of us, but we hold it down.
I think we hold it down today.
It's like something new teacher day.
We do what got to do.
Like we hold it down.
We're doing what we got to do.
Shit.
I'm talking with the Wool's competitiveness, though.
I think they won in that game.
Their early exit, too, though.
They are.
They are.
I'm not saying they are.
I'm saying they can be.
So let's talk, let's talk Wolf just a tat.
10 and 5 without Ant Man this season.
4 and 1 in this later stretch with him with knee inflammation.
Not bad at all.
Got A.O. de Suma, Bones, Highland, been playing very well in his absence.
Yeah, the team is playing well right now,
which is good for the team.
because this is a crucial time of the season.
But when, you know, when that playoff coming, that boy come back,
I definitely go need him, and that ball gets heavy in the postseason.
So, yes, you're playing well right now, which is good.
Thank you.
Keep going.
But early exit.
I don't know.
They've been making it to the Western Conference.
Two years in a row.
Two years in a world.
It's a different year.
Because them spurs, because them spurs came out of nowhere.
You can say it's a different year.
It's a different year.
Them spurs is two.
Them spurs wouldn't even.
thought of last year.
So that's a big...
No, you got to factor that in.
Come on.
They weren't even there last year.
Oh, we factoring that in now.
No, just back, what is he saying?
He's saying the teams that you wouldn't expect to give you a challenge are now a challenge.
The Spurs wasn't given the Timberwolves a challenge the last two years.
Now, it's someone in front of you to get to where you just came from.
It's a couple teams now that are better than they were the last two years that could get...
For last year, Houston team being number two.
Yeah.
Right.
So that team is not in front to give them a challenge no more.
They just won't, they just beat it.
Houston was number two and Houston's number six.
So that's why we're saying they're going back.
What Minnesota did last year they can't do.
So they, what we're saying is the Spurs wasn't even,
no, but the Spurs wouldn't even thought of last year being in the playoffs.
They're number two down.
So now they got a chance to actually go win a championship.
Y'all got to change something.
But the Estableness were six last year, though, got to the Western California.
Oh, yeah.
The number, okay.
So what are they now?
Number six?
Five, six.
Five, six.
That'll probably finish six, seven.
And where would they get to?
They got a chance.
I mean, they got to play the Spurs' first round if they finish seven.
I'm like worried about the fucking Spurbs.
You better be fucking worried about the Spur.
You better be worried about the Spur.
The Spurt.
They're the Houston Rockets of last year.
Who is?
The Spurs.
The Spurs has been two battle tests.
Number two.
The Spurs has been two battle testing.
Number two.
Young, same thing, Houston Rockets.
The Spur's been two battles.
Houston Rockets.
Who did the Houston Rockers?
last year.
They didn't have
they didn't have
Wemba. They didn't have Wemby.
Victor Wimbignana.
You said
yes.
Yes.
No, you said that.
No, you said that.
They got deep
box over there.
You said they're better
than KD and all these motherfuck.
Right now, all them right now.
The Houston team right now,
they're better.
They're young.
San Antonio.
Number two.
Houston.
You can't even compare
them to Houston.
You know why?
Because you got Victor
Wimbignana.
You did not have a
Victor Wembaena
on the youthful team.
And D. Fox.
That can make sure.
And there, and Castle.
How much to say you were
Abel?
Halen Harper.
Come on, man.
You ain't had that?
How much did you have that?
You ain't had that.
You ain't had that.
Give me a second.
1910 and 5 assists.
Get the fuck out of here.
It was 19 last year.
1910 and 5 assists.
Swag.
Get the fuck out of here.
Swat.
Move the fuck around, Swag.
Take a sip of that fucking red carpet shit over there.
Jaylorah last season, average 21 points, five rebounds.
Boom.
Same thing.
What's the boom for?
They're young, stupid.
They're going to get their ass with.
You don't have Victor.
They're young.
You act like Victor averaging 30.
He averaged 24 points.
In 29 minutes, though, so that should increase composting.
Bro, stop.
You see his supporting cast?
Stop.
You see how he was getting an okay.
Stop.
You're trying.
They're young.
They are young.
They're not tested.
They haven't been tested all you?
We know you get nervous.
Not playoff testing.
We know you get nervous.
We know when you get nervous.
You just say shit.
No, you're just moving.
You can't move the goalpost for a Houston team.
And now that the Spurs in the same situation.
This Furr's team is better than that Houston team that was number two last year.
They have Victor Winniegna, bro.
This Spurs team is better than that Houston team that was number two last year.
So the Spurs, the Houston winby number two then, right?
We said that.
You just agreed that last year?
So this year, I got Winby and them getting out the first round.
And I got them not.
Okay.
Who they play first, though.
No, we'll say.
Come on, man, this thing I don't want to shake up.
Shake up.
Just bet.
Anybody but Phoenix.
Anybody but Phoenix.
I got you.
What that mean?
Hold on.
What that mean?
No, no, no.
Fuck.
I don't give a buck because they have no playoff experience.
So I'm just betting they get out.
That's the same.
They have no.
No, yeah.
Don't move a goal post now.
Don't move to go out.
No experience.
Digger, you just said.
They have no experience.
He don't want that bet.
All right.
He don't want, no bet.
No bet.
No bet.
Off experience.
Obviously, Nearing Fox
has playoff experience.
No, no, no, no.
Who would they play this team?
The favorite backup, but
Hater of Madden.
No bet.
He's it.
Okay, I'm just saying.
He's scared.
I don't care.
Who are they playing against?
You said they're not getting out the first round.
They got,
they're getting out the first round.
And they're better than that Houston team for last year.
Bet it, Nick?
I bet.
Bet it.
Only if they play.
Why you keep over it?
Why you keep doing that?
If they play the Clippers at that seven spot,
bet.
You're saying they'll lose?
The only team,
they only going to beat is Phoenix.
Everybody else they can lose you.
Everybody else they're going to get their ass whoop.
Dog walk.
Houston.
Okay.
Lakers.
Minnesota.
Denver.
So anybody finished seven besides who?
Besides Phoenix.
Okay.
So if they go against Phoenix, you're saying they're going to win.
All right.
So that's the back there.
They're playing against green.
All right.
I want, hey, listen, I want, I'm boozy.
I want no boozee.
I want no boo dog.
Whatever.
A very fine restaurant.
I don't care.
So, so.
I don't care.
If I win, I get to go with you.
Yeah.
Okay.
Wherever you want to go.
I want to go to a brothel, like where Lamarlo went.
The bunny wrench.
Yeah, the bunny ranch.
I can't do that.
I can't, I mean.
You can stay in the car outside?
Yeah, you can stay in the car, but just send me in.
Put an ankle monitor on your swaggy just to make sure.
Yeah.
You have a pulse.
I always want to know where it was.
Who is it?
I just got back.
I ain't going to lie.
I know where it's saying.
I just got back.
But listen.
Awful.
She.
So just take you there.
Yeah, let's drop you off in the front.
You can drop me off and whatever.
Cool.
Me and case you're going to drop you off.
Good luck, Nick.
And Mr. B, you want a dinner at Nobu, Matu, Matu, Matoosa.
Yeah, for sure.
I make the reservation.
I'll make sure, you know.
Malibu only, though.
They didn't do La Cine.
Are you in his name?
There's a Malibu Nile.
No, but you can't do it last.
We're going to win the finals.
I ain't worried about none of shit.
You're talking about it.
I bet that stack you ain't going to the, I bet the stack,
you don't go to the Western House's finals.
That's between your.
You don't got no incentive on that.
Bet?
You're just saying we're not.
Like, I need something.
You're saying they are.
I need something on the other side of that.
What you want to bet?
What's the other side of the bet?
Whatever you want to bet.
We could bet money.
Because you don't really have no team.
You ain't got no Lakers, no, nothing.
Like, what's the other side of this?
Oh, you're saying my team.
I bet Boston go to the finals.
So I'm saying it's going to be Boston Spurs finals.
I'm saying it's not, I'm saying it's going to be Boston.
So you're saying Spurs not going to make it to the final?
He said Boston, okay, see?
I'm with it.
All right, cool.
I'm with it.
Wait, what's the bet?
I'm betting the Spurs make it to the finals.
Okay, and I'm not.
He's betting that the Celtics make it to the finals.
So what's the, just a bet?
No.
Celtics don't make it to the finals.
He lose, and if I don't make the Spurs.
I just want an all-bunny party for him.
Yeah, all bunny.
Nobody.
Before we move on, Mr. B, somebody in the chat,
Christy O88 said,
Nobu isn't better than STK.
That's a lie.
First of all,
SDK is for scammers.
And, like, girls who like, you know,
be like, oh, take me to a nice,
like, what?
That's like eating at Ruth Chris.
Yeah, SDK.
Like Morton's.
That's like, yeah.
Ruth's used to mean something back in time.
Nah, man, that's for like, that's for like girls,
that's for girls who go to the, that's for girls who go with the hood,
you know, that, you know,
that, you know, want to spend that.
Oh, take me so very nice.
She ain't never been nowhere in a night.
Never been nowhere. Let me take you to SCK.
That's beneath me. I can't do that.
I'm a noble. I'm a noble guy, man.
You know what I'm saying?
25, 3 grand for my fucking dinner.
I ain't doing that.
I'm sorry.
I'm sorry.
Why you guys spend?
What you mean?
It's noble.
You're having a ball.
That's the place the red lobster that used to be on Wilshire as the...
Sorry, that's beneath me.
We can't do that.
I'm rather to go to A.
Hey, hey, McI said.
I could doored dash.
See, man, we'd rather go to Ty Show.
I don't want to go to no place I could do a dash.
I don't want no place to do a door dash.
Go to.
Convenience.
I'm going to Ty show before that.
Boulevard steak.
I'm going there.
Boulevard ain't there.
John and Vinny's, you know, you can't get them type of spot.
If you don't live in the L.A., it's probably doesn't meet much to you.
But take notes when you do come to town.
All right.
Especially if you are a scammer.
You said cheese.
Can't do that.
Take my girl to.
No cheesecake?
No more cheesecake?
No cheesecake factory anymore?
It fell off.
Cheesecake factory menu is crazy, though.
It's too elaborate.
It's crazy, though.
It's a good vibe, though.
The kids get the strawberry lemon.
It's kind of like Yara House, though.
Huh?
It ain't with that for you.
Nah, not.
Nard House reliable.
You can get the game.
CheosK factory better than BJ's.
Oh, yeah.
And that type of stuff.
About the same.
Nah, I mean, the strawberry lemonade is crazy.
The Cheesecake Factory, strawberry lemonade is.
BJ's usually connected to a Dave and Buster somewhere close.
It's a...
It's an inclusive experience, you know what I'm saying?
You go to BJs, you go over here, Dave and Busters.
I got a full date to date.
David Buster's, David Buster's crash.
I'm not going to say.
They're going to say.
Food fell off though.
Huh?
No, I don't care.
I just go to the bar.
It's the service, Nick.
The food.
Yeah, the service.
That big ass bar.
It's hard to turn.
The bar about, the bar about Twitter.
Hello?
Hello?
Hello?
The bar's so fucking hello.
I ordered 25 minutes ago.
Yeah.
And they got one guy at the bar, this big ass bar.
All these seats talking about sit anywhere.
Hello?
I'm going to sit as opposed to you.
God, all these goddamn TVs.
Hello.
Hello?
Oh, you got to scream.
I'm down here.
This water is gone.
I need another lemon.
God damn.
Shit, you got to take forever.
Then they got to go.
They drop the drink off and leave.
And then they don't ever come back.
No, but how about this?
How far the bathroom though?
God damn the bathroom so far.
It's like shit.
Don't got to pee.
Hey, hold on.
Hey, bro.
Hey, hey, hey, hey, stay my seat.
My nigga.
Watch my seat.
I got to go.
I got to walk the goddamn bathroom.
Shit.
Do a lap.
David Buster's beat.
You got to work out.
You got to do a whole lap.
For sure. You gotta get you a whole player card.
I might as well play a few games while I'm in this.
This is more important than any basketball did for today, ladies.
You can all relate to this if you've been to a Dave & Buster.
I'm just saying, the service.
It ain't the food.
Food service.
They got one solid.
They took some stuff off the menu, though.
What?
What?
The sliders don't hit the sand.
The sliders don't hit the set.
Oh, the sliders.
Oh, my God.
The sliders, the sliders with the wings?
Oh, my God.
The sliders don't hit the sliders.
the wings cracking.
Unlimited gameplay, though.
Unlimited game play. You get the car, you get the food.
Not the janky ones. Not the ones that be stealing all the kids' money.
Yeah.
You use the little car.
David and Busters be tripping, man.
They service got the, Dave and Busters used to be the shit.
They service is crazy.
Hey, man, all the games go up.
You got to play.
Yeah, you got to play all the PlayStation in there costs 15,000.
Come on.
Come on.
I got to buy the money.
You're going to be in here all day trying to get this tickets up.
Hey, man, play this one game.
That's all that shit that you pull it down
And they roll on $40,000.
That's it.
I'm like, listen, I got $500 for y'all.
I got $500.
Figure it out.
Figure it out.
You better go get something.
Yeah.
Figure it out.
That's just funny.
Stay away from the claw games.
They don't, hey, I won one time, though.
But the kids, they'll waste $50 on the claw game in 10 minutes.
They'd be fucking it up, too.
They'd be going after the hardest ones.
You can't get that.
Don't get that.
The ticket one, you're not getting it.
The ticket.
I ought to just buy the shit for you, my.
Oh, God, no, seriously.
Seriously, I really want to go in there
be like, yo, how much for the PlayStation?
Come on, man.
At this point.
We can't sell the PlayStation out right.
What do you mean?
It has many goddamn cards I didn't bought it costs.
Because it costs more for you to spend
to get the month of the PlayStation than the actual PlayStation.
About 500.
Money don't exist.
It's like, oh, little Nick, I would just buy it.
Good business.
Good business, though.
The claw is never going to get that thing.
You know how hard it is?
Mathematically.
You're not getting it.
Mathematically.
I got it.
I almost got it.
I almost got it.
I almost got shit.
The little loose paws are being really good.
You better not get it before I get it too.
I'll whoop your little ass.
You better not.
That shit, turn into Chuckie Cheese.
I'm telling you.
Chuckie Cheese used to be the shit.
Chuckie Cheese has the best pizza ever.
Air Shakeys.
Absolutely.
Chuckie cheese are like the size of liquor stores now, not rolling.
Used to be vast and they are small as fuck, ain't they?
Chuckie Cheese.
Chuckie cheese pizza is crazy.
Air shakies.
I ain't falling off.
Man, that dude don't even come out and dance no more.
That's a man.
Oh my God.
Takey's after your basketball tournament when we were younger?
Oh, my God, go have your little basketball tournament
and Sizzler?
Remember white men kids?
Sizzler.
Bine Americana used to mean something
that's not anymore.
Oh, you can't even world.
That's all good.
Yeah, that's all good.
Now you can't even take a girl
without spending over five for a thousand.
Shit, Uber Eats.
$1,000.
Right?
I don't know.
I mean, how old are you?
What is wrong with you?
Yeah.
That's the price now, these young kids.
Yeah.
Might as well just giving the money then.
That too?
Nah, uh-uh.
I'm gonna order, too.
Okay, chat, some I'm saying, let's talk.
I'll tell you.
All right, my bad, let's go.
No, this is more important.
I massage your feet and get us some Uber Eats.
That's all we're gonna do tonight.
This is all we're doing.
You massage your feet and get some Uber Eats and we're good.
You got them enjoy it.
Good show.
It's some great shows.
And be watching the game.
Right out.
I'm watching.
I'm watching.
You got some wings on the way.
Alex Cross.
Oh, man.
All them shit.
All right, my bad.
Let's get back to the movie.
It's not of my best situation.
This is a much more.
important conference. Everybody's in chat complaining. We're trying to really help
and school you on things that you need to.
They'll be right. I mean, we're giving them bars.
They'll be right. If you come to STK in LA, just expect to get scammed.
No boo.
They brought one to the valley, so I can't really talk about STK. It's one in the valley now, so.
I'll tell you what. There's a few. If it ain't snowing, I ain't going, because they pay.
They'll pay for the whole dinner.
Oh my God. They pay for the whole dinner. God damn. I can't pull out my wallet yet.
Shit. You know the owner baby. Oh shit.
Okay, cool. That's a good 401k.
Y'all diggers are dating backwards.
I don't know what y'all do.
She pays for all the dates, okay?
We're good.
I'm Mr. Wining, Don.
I can't.
Hey, man.
Hey, you're going on.
I can't.
The Spurs is not getting out of the bird.
Okay, back to basketball.
Back to basketball.
Yeah.
The Spurs will be a Chuckie cheese, you think, Swaggy.
They will not.
I have one of these this year.
He would not have a championship bob ahead.
I'm not predicting that.
I'm not predicting that.
Hey, that's tough.
Hey, that's tough to have.
Yeah, it's only a few of us is.
Who?
Just you?
It's just me on this couch.
Yeah, just you.
They don't make bobbleheads in college
college forms.
Damn.
If they did, though.
If they did, you probably have a half-sized one.
Half-size.
All right, well, let's shift back over to some basketball.
Let's go to the Eastern Conference.
So, Sixers were without Tyrese maxi for their game
against the Bulls Wednesday,
but did get some good news with Joel Embed
and Paul George back in the lineup.
And B was back in action
for the first time in a month after missing 13 games with an oblique strain.
PG was playing for the first time since late January after serving a 25 game suspension
for violating the league's anti-drug policy.
Duo gave the Sixers reason for optimism as a team looks to avoid the playing.
Let's take a look at some highlights, please, if we can.
Process came out cooking, dropping 15 points in the first quarter, including three-threes.
Yeah, 23 points in the first half, finishing with 35.7 assists in six rebounds.
12 for 17 from the field in 28 minutes of action.
Meanwhile, PG looked a little rusty early in his first game action since January 29th,
but scored 23 of his 28 points in the second half.
So the positive, Philly scored 51 points in the third quarter,
took a 38-point lead into the fourth quarter,
but gave up 53 points in the fourth quarter,
but the Sixers still cruised to a 20-point blowout win,
scored 157 points in the game.
That is the most by-sixter team.
since 1970.
This is good, you know, I guess I know, no maxi,
but the other two were supposed to be the Sixth's Big Three.
We've talked about Embed in recent days and weeks.
Had a good stretch of games a couple months ago.
I was playing a lot.
Then obviously the oblique strain not related to his knees.
132.
Hey, yeah.
Gosh, damn.
Do do, do, do, do, do.
With nine minutes to go.
So after the game, and B was asked how the extended time he missed with the oblique issue helped with his knee issues and had this response.
My knees haven't been an issue for a long time, so that's past me.
So, you know, the oblique was very tricky, and it still is tricky.
It's really nothing you can do about it.
Just got to, you know, let it ride and hope that it doesn't get worse.
So, knees have not been an issue, according to Joelle and B.
Big.
Sixers, eight and two, the last 10 games, Mbid has played.
Former MVP averaging 32 points on 54, 50, 85 shooting in that span.
Philly currently seventh in the east, 40 and 33, but just a game behind the Hawks for the fifth spot.
Rashad you had previously said when Mb was rolling that you were jumping ship joining the Sixers.
They were going to be your new team.
Will the Sixers turn their season around with Embed and PG back on the court?
I think they'll make a run for it.
Already being in contention as far as the seventh is a bright spot for them,
seeing that they still have firepower on that team.
I think Vijay has come along to show them that he could be one of those
fourth option firepower players that they can depend on down the stretch.
But when you got Magsy PG and Paul George on the floor at the same time
and they're all essentially healthy, I think you got a good chance.
I think that's a good threesome that would actually take a lot of teams down to seven games.
And, you know, like I said before, it's health as well for them.
Everything else outside of that is, you know, depending on the other players,
the six, seven, eight, nine rotation players that they got and what their actual game plans are.
So Sixers, like I said, they could be dangerous.
They can be very dangerous.
They can be that fourth or fifth team that you don't want to play,
especially the way they played last night.
But I think we all agree, giving up 50-some points in the third quarter is kind of crazy.
But I also say that Chicago Bulls is not a team that you can't just take the foot off the gas on.
They'll come back and they'll play hard.
Up 40, though.
I mean, you know, they know that the game is pretty much in that.
I still won by 20.
But Embed you look great.
I think NB will break
PG look great
I guess his mental health
is clear now
he's got his shit together
and
they just need to put it together
that's it
let's shift over to Swaggy
looking at the Sixers Squad
obviously there was a lot of
hype anticipation excitement around this
big three initially
been a lot of injury issues
and B had been dealing with injury issues
for the past few seasons
and throughout his career
but when he's been
on the court. He looked very good, like I said, eight and two in the last same games that he's
played, but this was the first game back in the month after missing 13 with the right
oblique strain. But what do you think on the Sixers squad right now? Do you think they can
turn their season around? No, I feel like they got to stop doing this false hope type
shit to every season they give the city hope and then come play off same shit, you know,
or somebody hurt or something going to happen. They lose price.
I get swift, it's like, it's time, like, let it go for me.
Like B does this, he's going to score when he get out there.
He's going to ball.
PG still, they still feel good, still got some of the little drugs left over in him.
So he's out there not feeling no pain, but that's all going to wear off in a minute.
And April 16th, for whenever the playoffs start, Philly's going to be back to Philly.
And we're going to be talking about what should M.B. Future look like.
Should he retire?
Should he get traded?
Paul George, you're going to be making jokes about playoff pee and all that.
So I don't believe it.
They don't have to prove me wrong and show me something different.
But I'm just tired of this like, oh, man.
It's like when you get caught cheating and you show like, oh, I'm a good man for like a month or two.
And then you go back to being the bullshit.
Like, you know, once you get comfortable, like, damn, okay.
Just can't help.
I did enough.
I did enough.
She trusts me again.
She's happy.
I could probably go out with my home.
But can you be a good man from mid-April to mid-June.
You be speaking from experience.
This thing is, like, he's just, like, you can't be speaking from the, from the core spot.
No, not.
You can't be speaking from court.
You got to be deflect on the outside.
Don't make it seem like that's who you is.
No, I'm a sense.
I'm like giving an example of movement.
Don't make it feel like we're talking around me.
It's not me.
It's not you.
Okay.
He sounds like experience over there.
Does she trust me again?
Back to being.
That's what they're doing.
That's all M.B.
That's all they're doing to the owners, bro.
That's all he's doing to the owners.
They believe.
Don't worry, Nick.
There's no D-Lo's over here, man.
We're good.
You're good to go, man.
We have about 12,000 delos in the chat right now who could easily flip this video off and send it to the powers that be.
That's crazy.
Bram, looking at this sixers squad.
Yeah.
And beat, injury issues well documented.
But I think silver lining was the right oblique strain, which was unrelated to the knees, is he got to rest for about a good month, had a good stretch of games.
Yeah.
He wasn't playing back-to-backs, but he was playing, I think it was something like 18 or 20 games or something like that.
In February, January.
How much faith or trust do you have in this process still as they look to try to make a playoff push and avoid the playing?
I mean, Philly's a good team on paper for sure, but it's just the what if.
I mean, it's the if button if they're healthy.
It's good to see MB and PG come out there and have a great game, even though that team is tanking and they're not playing for anything.
Maxi didn't play, so it would be good to see what happens when Maxi's back.
And, you know, at the end of the day, yeah, they won, but, you know, they gave up 137 points at the end of the day to a team like that.
And their next two games are against the Hornets and Heat, two teams who aren't trying to tank.
So we're going to see what that look like against those, you know, those two teams and for the playoff position.
So, yeah, they look good yesterday, but they still have a lot of, you know, work to do for sure.
I definitely don't see them coming out the first round, though.
Yeah, buddy.
from resting to getting 35 and be not playing.
Not playing for a whole month, Miss 13-game.
A whole month and just go out there and get 25-35.
I mean, they plan, I mean, the Bulls, I mean, but that's a good game to come back to, like, you know, you're playing against a team that's tanking, that's trying to lose, so, yeah, let me get my reps.
But you know, but you got Miami, you got next, you got damning them, and then you got the hornets, they're still fighting.
If he was healthy, I'm saying, that's how good he is, to come from the bed to go get 35.
Oh, yeah, no, he's a top five big ever.
I mean, if healthy, he's a top five big ever.
Like, that's not even a, we're not even like sitting here debating that.
It's just that he can't stay on the court.
Yeah.
But yeah, that's for sure.
And shout out PG too, man.
I went back doing this thing.
Yeah.
Sixers.
But Sixers is the if.
A game behind the Hawks for fifth.
Hawks been playing very, very well.
Man.
But just saying.
The team, they sneak into the playoffs.
So if they're five, so if they're five, so if they're,
so if they're,
So if they're five, they play...
They would play the Cavs.
I want to do that.
That's dangerous.
Six or seven, they would play some combo of the Celtics or Knicks in those potential.
So that's what I'm saying.
They're not getting out the first round, regardless.
And Nicks, they don't like the Nix.
They do not like the Knicks.
They do not want the NICs knowing that it's the if they're healthy and everything with that.
If I'm the NICs, I want that for sure.
That's right up the street.
We ain't got a lot of fun.
But even if you got a healthy Joel, the NICs like them.
Yeah.
I know that's what I'm saying, but it's up the street, take the bus down.
We ain't got to do no flying.
Let's get these motherfuckers out in five or whatever.
That's a good, man.
I actually love that matchup.
No, I got Knicks in five.
But if it's Nick's, I mean a Cavs Sixers, that's dangerous too.
I got the Cavs in Six.
I got the Cavs in...
No, sweet, you got the Cavs sweet?
Maybe, yeah, yeah.
I'm five.
Nix and Sixers.
They'll split the season series.
If it's calves, they're going seven.
If it's calves in Philly, they go on seven?
They go to seven.
And B can't play every game, though.
Yeah.
Yeah, he can.
Yeah, he just said them these ain't the issue.
It's the oblique.
And that's just a little strain over here.
So he got that shit.
And he'd be falling and shit on that.
But we know all that fake ass flopping all that.
But if he played the whole series seven games?
Yeah.
Oh, no, no.
If they play the whole series seven games, everybody healthy?
I'm saying, they'll take the calves seven.
That's different.
They'll take the cap.
Now, that's different.
No, they might get them.
No, they might get the calves out of here at six.
If they're all healthy with Maxi at the one?
With Maxi, yes.
If they're healthy.
With Paul?
I'm saying they'll take them seven.
But look what we're saying if they are healthy.
It's a good chance going into the player.
Maxi coming back.
That I is a capital and that F's the capital.
But look, Maxi's coming back from the hand thing.
He got a broken hand or something.
He's coming back in the next week.
You know for sure it's always going to be something, something in the player.
The P.G. She took me off guard. I don't know what that shit was about, but that's 25 games. They lost.
Intended injury in his right hand, but PG missing 25 games, you getting a chance to get back healthy with the suspension.
That's why you say he still may have a little bit left in the same. I'm sure he's gotten all out by now.
Not that much. You could tell how he blocked that shot. He couldn't get off the ground right there.
They're looking like me out there.
That's an old man block.
You want a 10-day.
How I'm feeling right now?
I'm telling my knees.
We've had this discussion about him me previously.
Like I said, had a good stretch.
Only played 34 games this season.
Two back-to-backs left before they get to the playoffs.
They get into the postseason.
They'll have a little break for that playing week.
And B can put a series together.
Yes.
I'm just saying, you know, the Sixers are a team I probably would be very concerned about.
Sure.
With any of the top three teams in the year.
I think right now a lot of teams are changing the way that they prepare for the playoffs
when it comes to having the last 10 games, 15 games, and then seeing where your players are,
resting them, how you rest them, how you gear up for that first matchup.
So I think with M.B. and the Sixers, the way that they've done it with them,
especially with Maxie coming back at the tail end of this.
they will have the first series be a healthy series.
I think that's more important than them, anything,
is how far we can go into this.
If we get, we losing the first round of this series,
knowing that we push to be into the playoff contention situation,
that's disappointing.
That's disappointing.
Even though you can't get it off,
yeah, I want them to get off Joe L&B,
but he's locked in to that contract.
Three more years started next year.
So him and Maxie already, it's like,
yeah, what we're going to do?
Then you got PG, you just gave him,
you just gave him.
You just gave him.
him 250, just gave him 250.
Then you got Vijay, got to go to figure out what you're going to do with this young
fella.
So it's almost like this kind of team is stuck together for the next three, four years.
So they got to move past this first round situation.
Is Paul George tradable?
Again, 52 this year, 54 next year has a player option for 57 million.
Like, to the pay DJ, you're going to have to give up.
Is Kauai and PG on the same tier level as far as years and long?
What Kauai is doing right now?
I know that's what the comparison is look what Kauai is still doing.
Look where PG is.
PG got 250.
It's not a comparison.
I'm not saying statistically anything like that.
It's saying like where they are career-wise, you ask you can you trade a Paul George
and get something back for him in comparison of this dude about the hit pre-market and
he's going to get Max and you got to give him.
more shit, how would you look at that?
So PG basically two years, $110 million left on his deal.
Well, we got to see what...
How's our...
We got to see how he finished.
I mean, I think that's the only way you can really...
Finish this year?
Yeah, yeah, uh-huh.
Yeah, since he's back now, yeah, we've got to see how he finished.
I mean, they're in the playoff hunt, right?
So they're going to be in the playoffs just like Kowad and the clippers.
Now, as you see, it's all about what type of damage you're doing is East.
Because you're going to have an easier road than Kowad will, you know, in the
West. So this is actually a better opportunity for you right now.
So this is a showcase for PG.
Yeah, for sure. Hell yeah. For Embed and all. I mean, if y'all back out there playing
and y'all are feeling good, it ain't no it.
You said, oh, so you think Philly would have a better role than Kaua?
Yeah, if Philly has to play, if Philly has to play, if Philly has to play, if Philly has to play, if
he'llypurs, obviously, getting the playoffs, they're likely going to have to play
either the Spurs or the Thunder. Right, first round, okay? And Philly would have to play.
Sixers would likely have to play.
to play some, either the, I would rather have to play the Spurs in Boston or Celtics.
I would rather play the Spurs over Boston if I was one of them.
If I'm Philly, if I'm Philly, like he said, we healthy, I'd rather play the Knicks for
show because I don't know what's going on over there.
But the whole point is the saying of like PG being a tradable asset.
He's going to have to do something.
He would have to.
That's what I'm saying.
This is his opposite.
He came back.
That first, that game against Boston was a good game to come out.
Do your thing.
Now we're about to see against Miami.
And we're about to see it against the hornets because they're all playing for something still.
So do you keep him if you're Philly?
Huh?
Do you track him?
Honestly, if I'm Paul, I want to come back west.
Why?
Who's going to take that contract?
That's what that's the big question.
If you, if you Philly, do we keep him based on knowing what he can do for us what he's been doing?
I go to Milwaukee.
Or do we trade him and say we want something else?
Who are you going to?
If you're the bucks, who are you giving up to get Paul George?
At two years $110 million, Mr. B.
Yeah.
You've got nothing to give him.
They got shit.
I just got to see what happens in the summer.
He got nothing.
But I'm saying, if I'm not...
It's not a lot of teams that even...
But listen, if Paul George balls out and, you know, does his thing,
and, you know, 25, 26...
Bro, like, fuck yeah.
Is that still Paul George ammunition?
Yes, bro.
Yeah, 18 to 22.
He can average 22?
What is he averaging right now?
He's averaging 16, five rebounds, four.
Okay, because he hasn't been.
He's only played 28 games.
Okay, only 28, okay.
243% for the feeling.
But that seems like a back seat, Paul George.
That's a third option, Paul George, 16.
I ain't trying to get in step on nobody toes type shit.
Okay, so since he's back and he had, how much last night?
28.
28.
If he stayed between 25, 23 and 25.
Ooh.
Going out, like just leaving, like from here on a.
Is he getting that with Tyree's Maxie and Bede?
You can't get 23 with this?
Because Maxi's giving us 31 in game 30, 331.
And Bid is giving us 32 when he play.
That's why he's stuck at 16.
That's why he stuck at 16.
Because then we got Escombe.
He's getting us 13.
14.
Okay, so 21 to 24?
Yes, awesome.
I was thinking.
I still believe Paul is in the 20 ranges of being able to score now.
Come on.
Yeah, you got VJ averaging 16 this season.
You got Maxie average in 29.
Minnesota.
No, I want PG to ball out so I can make the trade for him.
Yeah, I want him to get going.
I'm saying.
So we can make some space for it's hard.
I'm saying we don't need to trade him because we need this type of production.
But I got V.
And we paid for it.
Yeah, but I got VJ though.
We ain't got to pay him yet.
I understand.
I understand.
But we can...
You got a DJ for a couple more years,
so you got to get them extended.
So what's you going to do in B then?
We're going to keep them.
We got to keep them.
And B starts this $3.993 million extension next season.
We got to keep both of these distractions and shit.
If you're talking to B, Mr. B,
Mb making $60 million next year, $64 in the 27, 28 season,
and $70 million, basically in $28, 29.
It's the if, though.
But is it?
If we helped it, yeah.
Like, I mean, okay, say we go to the playoffs.
this year, we play whoever first round, say we take the Calf to seven.
Okay, like, what are we going into the next season talking about?
Like, I mean, we got to move these people.
VJ and Maxi is promising.
Those only two people on this motherfucking team who ain't getting looked at our trade.
Everybody else, you know, what's up?
But that's the thing.
What are you getting back?
This is what we have.
You getting off two guys that.
Are promising pieces.
But they're going to be a trade.
What you mean?
Promising pieces if they're healthy, if.
Even when they're not healthy.
So would they just sitting here?
But they still producing?
16.
We're getting 16 out of PG without producing?
32 off and B.
Off producing, but we're getting 16 with PG here, right, with everybody.
So that's, so we're not, I'm not getting that.
I'm not getting that Paul.
So where are you going to get $250 million 16 in game?
For somebody who needs a Paul George.
for Paul George
to do it 18 to 20.
Paul George was 1820, yes, bro.
If somebody who's trying to win right now,
I would not keep them.
Because I want to go
in a different direction with these things.
Yes.
Listen to what you just said.
I got my I got my Iverson now.
Like I got my, I got my, I got my eye to see.
What you just say?
Exactly.
What did you just say though?
If we're trying to win, I want to keep it.
I want a PG on my thing.
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, feeling.
No, Philly at this point, I don't even know if we're even trying to, we're just trying to move these pieces.
I have my two young pieces right here, my future.
So this is all we're concerned about right now.
We're going to build through them, and people are going to want to come play with them.
So are you willing to take a couple years off for that?
No, but you still.
Who said I'm taking off a couple of years?
Maxie was top five in MVP this year before.
Yeah, but the team was in the end.
But at the end of the end, so that means I got an MVP type caliber.
trying to win for some good, trade Paul George for some good pieces.
That's what I'm saying.
What good pieces are you saying?
I got to tell me the pieces that's going to be better than what he's giving you.
Shit, I can go get Yonis.
No.
You can trade Paul George for.
No, I'm just saying.
That's what I'm saying.
That's what I'm saying.
What team is going to make a conscious decision to say, you're giving me Paul George
and I'm giving you a promising piece?
Paul George has two years, $110 million.
I'm saying I can get a lot of pieces for Paul George and them, too, to help build.
Like a Paul George for like a PJ.
Listen, how you know Philly don't want to do a two-man game with Maxis?
I would.
They could.
And then have me some pieces, shooters.
When we're not on the floor, y'all can do that two-man shit.
What do you mean?
We got PG, M.B.
They're going to be gone.
They're not going on.
No, they are.
No, next year.
I'm talking about coming into next year.
But they're doing these two and I'm surrounding players around these two.
I'm asking you, what players are you going to?
I don't know, but it's going to be something out there for them.
They're going to take it.
Mr. B. Six is already, I think, $172 million.
Over.
In salaries next season.
Okay, so they got to go.
Them two got to go.
And that's if they...
Them two got to go.
They're not even...
They've got to match salaries to bring us other pieces in.
That's what I'm saying.
You look around the league and you say, who are we going to bring in for Paul George?
It's people that's dumb.
That's doing.
Come on, we see it all the time.
Not anymore.
They just seen what happened over here at the Clippers.
What you mean?
They did it with Luca.
They did it with Luca.
But he wanted to get this money.
because they didn't want to give it to him.
Man, listen, man.
Y'all got dumb enough to give him the money
without a clear evaluation of what his body could do.
You gave him the money.
He broke down.
Now he's back.
Are we going to bank on him being back at full-strength PG
that we pay for?
Are we getting a discounted price if we get off of him?
Are we getting back more than what we pay for?
You're going to get the PG balls out and then B balls out.
That is showing you right now that this is-
We're keeping them.
No, we're not.
If they ball out, we're keeping.
No, we're not.
We're not keeping it out the first round.
Listen, if they play the cast and go, they're not beating the calves, right?
If they play the cast first round, are they being the cats?
Yes, they're beating the cast.
They're beating the cast.
They're being healthy.
They're taking them.
The next round after that?
No, no, no, I'm saying.
Even one of them.
They play, yeah.
It's a tougher game against the Knicks than it is the cast.
I'm saying yes against the Cal, I don't know against the Knicks.
Look, if, if they're healthy, that was your first thing.
So, okay.
So I'm keeping Paul George at NB to get out the first round?
When I got Maxie and when I could just go with them and get some pieces around them and just build around these things?
I think you're keeping them because who's going to take them?
Somebody is.
Everybody takes something.
Paul George, I would take a chance on Paul George before.
Of course, if he's falling out.
You're saying to take a chance of keeping him?
No, I would take a chance on trading them.
If on a team and trying to win.
I would trade for Paul George if I was.
But what people?
Are you willing to give away?
I would give up like, like I said.
Eamon Thompson?
Did you give up an Aymn Thompson?
PJ Washington and Clay Thomas.
Did you give up an A.
Clay Thompson?
I'll give up some guys at O KC.
Clay Thompson.
I'll give him some picks, whigings.
None of those guys are OKC.
He didn't match it up with that.
Rap picks, something.
No.
We don't want none of that.
All that.
Somebody won't, everybody wants something,
dog, in the league.
The league is always for wanting to make a crazy
up.
The league is always forning to make a crazy
Gabe McDaniels.
Yeah.
For PG?
Mm.
That's a different, that's a different animal.
You wouldn't do that though?
Mm.
If you try to win, would you do that?
If I'm Philly?
If I'm Philly?
Yes.
No, if you're Minnesota.
Hey, McDaniel's only making $25 next year.
Okay, we'll add something else to that.
Double D.
Double D.
Them two, yeah.
PG, P, G, come on, bro.
And think about that, PG, and man, come on, bro.
What's up?
What's up?
What's up.
Okay, and ask something else.
All right.
Who else over there?
Who else over there?
Nobody.
You can't throw in all these motherfuckers.
You gotta be.
I like those two names,
or you throw somebody else in there.
Yeah.
But still.
That's a team.
We got one team that'll do it.
PG's making 54.
I think those who combined are like 37,
so you still need to.
We need a one.
Okay, who else over there?
No, that ain't enough.
It ain't enough.
Mike currently, what are he making?
17.
He's.
You throw Ruby in there.
Hell no.
Hell, that's too much.
Hell, hell, hell no.
You got to throw me in B.
Damn, I got M.B.
Now I got M.B.
It's either Nasreet or is Randolph.
One of them got to go.
No.
That would be.
I'm not keeping both.
I'm not sufficient to get it.
But they're not doing that.
No, no, no.
No, I'm saying.
No, you can do Nage Rees straight up.
No, D.
Nose making 23.
McDaniels, and then they got to be.
You can go like Naz, McDaniels.
You probably got some other contract failure.
But they're not, if I'm the two ones, I'm not doing that.
Why not?
Why not?
Because we made the fucking Western Congress finals two years.
You're not doing it this year.
They're not doing it this year.
They're not doing it this year.
Come on,
but you're talking about giving up Jada McDaniels who was a part of your front floor?
25 years old.
Bro, you can't get that up because he's helped us do this.
Then you're talking about Niz Reid, who's a part of your back three.
I'm doing it.
He's instrumental.
He's a defensive player.
First of all, I don't care.
First of all.
But what are you getting?
You're getting Paul George.
Yeah.
If I'm trying to win now and I think my team can win now.
But you're giving up too much.
They leave you open in the playoffs.
You're giving up too much.
Do they double Edman and all the playoffs
and leave Jademan Daniels open in the corner?
So how does that help Philly then?
What do you mean?
You can stand there in the corner because we got two motherfuckers
that can go get it.
Gentlemen and Danes shooting 52% from the field
and 42% from three this year.
That's fine, but we got- Rear eyes.
But we got-A-Reyer eyes.
Okay, but we got Maxie and we got a BJ over here
that can go get it.
So yeah, what you're doing is going to help.
It's only one guy over here
It's only
It's only one guy
We got two guys over here
So you being the third guy
Helps us out a lot
It's only one guy
What happens when
PG gets to the Timberwolves
To help out Ant Man
Okay
You're saying it's only one guy
Right now
Oh right now over there
And then he gets hurt
It's the if
Everything's the if
Everything's the if
Everything's the if
So why
So why if I'm feeling
I want to keep this if
When I got the for sure
With my two young is
It happens with this if
Yeah, but I actually, we know we can mitigate around this if.
Nothing happens.
We can mitigate around this if.
It's the process every time.
It's hope.
It's the process.
What about when you trade Paul for Zion?
To New Orleans right now?
Right now.
They lose, New Orleans losing me.
That's not a good trade.
It's not?
No.
It's not.
Zion and Maxi?
It's not a good trade for, for the Pelican.
But why they're both ifs?
No, because one's younger as fuck, he still got gears to play.
This is the thing's on the way out.
But you got fucking fat clauses on me.
So what?
We got diet and nutritionist for you, too.
We're not going nowhere.
We're cool.
You're not in New Orleans no more.
Ain't no temptation.
You're in Philly.
Cheese things.
We get the cheese taste.
We're good.
But you're getting an older Paul George, man, on a team when New Orleans is taking, as we all know.
So why do we have to keep him in Philly?
Yes.
It's what I'm saying.
Why do I have to keep him in?
Okay.
and we want to get off of it.
We can throw it out there.
I have a promise.
I have two promises.
No years is past.
They made the mistake of paying the bigger the money they got,
they got to sit on this money right now because there ain't nobody's going to be willing to get off the contract.
Three for $193.
Come on, man.
You got to make.
Man, what's they just doing in Houston?
We just talked about trading KD for some young shit.
KD is consistent, though.
And KD is a champion.
But it happens.
That's why you went from number two thinking if we get him,
we can win a championship because he's a champion.
You're trading for something different.
At the age? At that age.
At that age.
That's the same thing.
It's not because PG's not a champion.
He don't have...
It's a different pedigree with what you expected.
You're expecting KD.
don't have injury.
He's not an injury prone guy.
I understand that, but when was KD a champion with?
The Warriors.
What's their word?
But he was a champion.
But the name, it's the name.
No, but it's the expectations.
The expectations.
when we get
as Houston
we get fucking KD
we expect him
because the
expectations
you thought
in these years
we're going to
probably be in the
finals
you're talking about
for Philly
yeah
when they got
him the
expectation was
if we
if we are all
healthy
we can win
guess what they
haven't been
wait
guess what they haven't been
yet though
that's why
you move on
but that was the
whole reason
we got them
if we all healthy
we can win
we still ain't
been healthy
so give us
some time
to get healthy.
I was go try to get some young pieces for a team.
Then you're taking a couple of years off.
Okay.
That's fine.
At the end of the day, I got a guy named Tyrese Maxie that is going to be top five of MVP.
He was before he got hurt and all that happened.
So we have a problem.
This is my guy.
We're going into a new process.
I don't want to get that process shit the hell out of here.
Don't ever mention nothing.
We ain't processing nothing.
This is what we going with.
It's these two youngings right here.
It's been in process with Maxis.
We've been watching him process.
No, it ain't been no, no, no, when Maxie had, you saw what it was when Maxie.
It took him three years.
Because, why?
Who else was over there?
The process.
Okay, so now the process is going.
All that, all that shit is going on.
No, no, it ain't a process.
No, we just got Tyrese Maxie and V,J.
This is what we're going with now.
We got two young, hostile territory dogs.
We let them two niggas go out there and play by themselves.
But they had us at 10.
They had us at 10.
They had us at 10.
They had us at 10.
They were paying by their.
except most of you.
They had to set 10.
Because what? Because of why?
Because you don't have. Wait, wait, wait. No, no.
You just said what?
They just came back. But wait, you just
said these two guys can do. So we're going to give
up on them. Oh, George, they're what we're called
just came back. So we're supposed to give up on them like
Houston did and Jake. Oh, okay. All right there.
We showing, these two guys have shown us
this year what they could do together. Okay.
Without Joelle and without what you did?
They was in 10.
They was in 10.
This was earlier in the year.
I know, but what game is this for this for
them. They just came back, right? They first
came back, right? As far as all of them together?
No, just M.B. and P.G.
Embed to miss 13 games, PG and Ms. 25
serving the suspension. And what spot
they end? That 25 went fast.
Seven. Seven.
So.
So obviously they got them in the playoffs.
But before that, M.B. was playing.
They were on a run street.
When he was averaging that 32 to 18
games that he was playing, they was playing
well. But before that,
they was struggling because the two young,
Fellas was doing their thing.
They was playing well, but they wasn't winning games.
Because MB to pop in and pop out, you don't know what you're getting.
Now you ain't got it.
You eliminate all that with PG and MB.
Now you can just focus.
On getting buckets, not winning.
Because you're not going to win.
You're the seventh seed, so obviously you win it.
No, you're seventh seed right now without Maxi, without all of those guys.
Without MB then.
That's their first game back.
All of them.
So they.
literally just been playing with VJ.
BJ's been holding it down in the seventh spot.
So him and Maxie together, yeah, you're going to start over.
It's starting fresh with two solid players, but you're not going to reach the playoff
like that.
You're playing with them every season anyway.
Whatever you're thinking, you're never going to have a healthy NB for the rest of his
career.
Never.
It's sad to say, but it's never going to happen.
His knees can't come back.
Go ahead.
To go off subject.
Hey, is Dame Lillard a first ballot Hall of Fame?
Yes.
First Ballot, you said?
Yeah, First Ballot, Hall of Fame.
Mr. Beyer, are you reacting to Pat Babs' comments?
I don't know.
I don't know what criteria is for first ballot.
I know he's a Hall of Famer.
He's top 75 all time, though.
Is that first ballot?
I mean, I'm just saying, no, no, I'm saying, if you're a top 75 player all time, right?
You're Hall of Fame.
Are you first ballot?
Yeah.
If you're in a top 75, you're the top 75 greatest players ever.
Are you first ballot?
You should be.
I guess so.
Okay.
I'm just, I'm just, I'm just, I'm just, is this, is, is, is he wasn't?
Yeah, is Kyrie, is Kyrie Irvin first ballot?
Was he top 75?
We know why he wasn't.
Is Kyrie Irvin, go look at everything, is he first ballot?
Is the White Howard first ballot?
The White, for sure.
The white, he already in there, right?
Yeah.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah.
Was the white first ballot?
He was first ballot, right?
Yeah.
Okay, okay, yeah.
Okay, yeah.
Okay.
Is Tracea McGrady first ballot?
Is Tracea McGrady first ballot?
What if he?
He was a first ballot Hall of Famer?
Yeah.
Damn, I don't know that.
Is that true, Josiah?
Let me know.
For real?
Yeah.
No, no, let's hold on, hold on, hold on.
If Tracy McGrady is first ballot hall, hold on.
Damn Liddler is first ballot.
Hold on.
Hold on.
First ballot, first ballot.
Yeah, first ballot, bro.
Dame Lillard is first ballot.
So, Derek Rose, first ballot.
Shut.
Top 75, first ballot.
First ballot.
First ballot.
Derrick is not top 75.
You think Derrick is a first ballot Hall of Fame?
He's an MVP.
First ballot.
Youngest MVP?
So Tracea McGready got first.
So that means DeMarrozen is a first ballot Hall of Fame.
First ballot.
75, top 75.
I mean, they're not top 75.
If you're not top 75.
You just ask.
If you top 75, you're first ballot.
Tracea McGrady is top 75 all time?
Yes he is.
I would hope so.
I don't think Tracy McGready is top 75 all turn.
all the time.
No, he was omitted from the official NBA 75th anniversary.
So if he's first ballot...
And this was too, wasn't he?
Yes.
So if their first ballot Hall of Fame, Damar de Rosas is a first ballot Hall of Fame.
No, Dame Liller is a first ballot Hall of Fame.
No, for sure.
They were admitted and then if he...
Tracy's admitted from Top 95 and he's a first ballot Hall of Famer.
Dame Liller is a hundred percent first ballot.
For sure.
It's not even a discussion.
I don't even know why that was brought up, but okay.
The shaded, that was shade of the name.
Well, let's talk about a guarantee first ballot Hall of Fame
before we end this show today.
Nuggets beat the Suns Tuesday night.
Didn't get back to Denver until 3 a.m. Wednesday morning,
but their dynamic duo of Nicola Yolkich, Jamal Murray's show,
little signs of fatigue,
second night of a back-to-back against the Mavs
with the pear cooking, Cooper Flag, and them.
Let's take a look at the highlights, if we can, please.
So I are you coming back with snacks, all types of goodies.
I love it.
Yeah, what we got out there?
Jamal Murray.
Sandwiches.
Ooh, Jamal Murray.
Torched the Mavs defense with a season high, 53 points, 19 to 28 from the field,
nine of 14 from the deep.
It was his fourth career 50-point game and second this season.
Meanwhile, Yolgish messed around and dropped another triple double,
23 points, 21 rebounds, 19 assists.
Yolk is the first player in MBE Hissue to record 15 plus points, 15 plus rebounds,
and 15-plus assists in both legs of a back-to-back.
Joins Oscar Robertson as the only player to do it over a two-game.
stretch, the 18th 15, 15, 15 game of his career.
Joker also the first player in NBA history with 60 plus points, 50 plus rebounds, and 50 plus
assists over any three-game span.
It was also the third time that Murray dropped 50 and Yolkich put up a triple double in the
same game.
This is some elite bucket getting like I mentioned.
Second night of a back-to-back.
Didn't get back to Denver until 3 a.m.
Morning of the game.
Ooh.
You see it.
Shout out to the Nuggets.
Denver at Fine City.
With some fine green, like I said, season high, 53 points, Jamal Murray, Yolkitch,
2321-19.
Shai, we will start with you.
What's your reaction to Jamal Murray's 53-Murray's 53-21-19 triple-double on the maps?
Kind of similar to your response to the Sixers, score on 157.
They gave up how much
Nuggets gave up a whole lot of points to
The dying Dallas Mavericks
I didn't say that
The dying Dallas Mavericks is dying
bro so it wasn't as impressive as it looks
A lot of the jokers fucking assists
Went to Jamal Murray off two dribble handoffs
From the DHOs and they giving him
142 to 135
We're going to talk about that in a second
Man there's a lot of stuff was going on
But it doesn't negate the fact that Jamal Murray
is probably the streakiest player in NBA
history as far as...
Oh, my God.
We don't know when he gonna show the fuck up and play.
I don't know what's going on with him.
He's 53 or zero and show up in big games.
He won't be somebody else completely.
The shots he takes.
Man.
But see, when it go in and going in for him.
When he hit, he's tough to stop him.
You know what I'm saying?
He got that Canadian light skin.
He still had one of the best bubble before.
Yeah, that felt bubble.
That felt bubble.
That's a bubble right there.
Is he bad?
Is he better than Tony Parker?
Yep.
Don't look at the rings.
I'm just talking about...
His skill?
Uh-huh.
He ain't more consistent than Tony Parker.
Yeah, what is...
Tony was consistent.
How many 50-point games he had?
Four in his career.
Two this year.
Tony had 55 on us.
I've seen him on eyes.
55.
All twos.
I mean, he's bigger than Tony.
I'm just saying he is, but if they went at it.
This is...
I'm going with Tony.
Would this be?
What this be?
You think he's a third team all?
He'll make an all- NBA thing?
That is the discourse right now.
Third team, you said.
Jamal Murray.
He should be able to make a third team this year.
I think everything all NBA?
All NBA?
He deserves it.
He's a top 15 player?
He deserves to be on eight.
He deserves to be on all that.
He deserves to be on a day.
Yeah.
What's Tony Parker career numbers and Jamal Murray's career numbers?
I mean, I know Tony playing in the system, so I get it.
But he's also playing in the system too.
Jamal Murray, 19, 5, and 4 in his career.
Tony Parker.
Come in right now, sorry.
Can count.
the last couple of years.
16, 6, three rebounds.
So, so, okay, so not the last three.
So they're about the same, basically,
because Tony, in that system,
Tony's averaging about 18, too.
Like, so.
Six-time All-Star, four-time champ,
one final.
Comparison?
No.
Four-time champ.
No, that's not, we're not talking about,
he's not talking about,
yeah, yeah, we're not talking about.
You got to add that to it,
because he helped,
he was a major factor in that.
And so.
He was more consistent.
And so was Jamal Murray.
He was a big factor to it.
And he was played 605 career games,
I'm just talking about skill.
I'm just talking about skill if you're met.
I'm just talking about if you're skill if you met.
Because they both in systems.
Man.
They're both in systems and they both got to play through a big.
I'm just, I'm just.
No.
Okay.
All right.
Well, Jamal can shoot better.
It was Jamal can shoot that bitch way.
That's what I'm saying.
If they're going at it, if you put Tim Duncan and Yokitz and you can't go under that
fucking screen on Jamar Murray.
That's all I'm asking.
We're going under under, under.
I know Jamar don't get.
I know Jamal don't get that type of love because Tony didn't either.
No, no, because it was Murray team before it was fucking Joker's.
I know, and you saw what Murray was doing in the bubble and all that?
Like that alone was crazy.
But Parker never had that.
Yeah, thanks.
No, no, I mean, I get it, but they're both in the system is what I'm saying.
So you think Tony would be more if he did have that?
The shit, Tony was, he was scoring easy.
I don't think so.
Because now he got a, I think the system, it was the system that matched everything.
He better than, um, call him a long teammate.
We're going to make.
John Stockton.
Who?
Tony Parker is better than John Stockton?
Tony Parker is better than John Stockton?
Swaggy.
That'd be just saying shit.
No, no, no.
I'm not saying anything.
No, the comparison between Jamal Murray and Tony.
What can John Stockton do better than Jamal Murray?
It's not.
But besides pass?
Facilitar.
No, I mean, it's, I mean.
That's a good point.
Besides.
Can he score better? Can he shoot better?
No, no.
Dribble better.
Jamal Murray is a better score.
Yeah, he's a better score, but he's not a better point guard than John Stockton.
Now, I'm asking.
Is he a better point guard than Tony Parker then?
Who?
Jamal Murray.
Is Jamal Murray a better point guard than Tony Parker?
No.
No.
No.
No.
No.
No. He does better offensive things.
No.
No.
He can't say that.
So, yeah.
So he can't make him.
But Tony, Tony, Tony get it done, man.
I don't know, though, because, I mean, he's playing with one of the greatest bigs ever, though.
So he's kind of.
He did too, John Stocky did too.
Jamal Murray.
He's playing with one of the greatest bigs ever.
So is Tony Pryl.
Right, he played with one of the greatest power force ever.
The greatest.
And he's still, never 19.
Huh?
Swaggin.
16.
Quick break.
So that's towards the end.
No, no.
The chat said you have a championship game tonight.
They are worried about you drinking wine before you're going to make you sleep.
They want you at.
They want peak swaggy people
for your championship game. Let's tell you the chat's concerns
right now. He's at 8.30.
He has ample time
than that. But yeah, John Stockton is better than
Tony Parker. That's a point guard.
I thought
we were just talking about game-wise now.
Like, that's why I asked the question.
Because you said
Jamal Murray is better than
scoring, like, you can shoot better than
Tony Parker. Yeah, yeah, yeah. I think
if you just put Jamal Murray and Tony Parker on the court,
Jamal Murray buses, Tony Parker's
I feel like John Stocking, if you just throw roll the ball out.
John Stockton, you're saying they'll both will kill John Stocker.
Yes.
I don't think, I think John Stockton is going to have his numbers.
He's going to have his numbers because of the system, though.
Yeah, so he's going to have.
We're talking about one-on-one.
Are we talking about one-on-one?
Are we talking about?
No, no, no, we're talking about your sit.
They all play in systems.
Like, these are all point guards that play in systems.
Based on guys that-
Paul Murray's performance last night in that system, 53 points.
he's like all right man how does Tony Parker match up to Jamal Murray based on I mean you know I mean the finals MVP I get but I'm saying if you put them out there okay so if you put that Spurs team and you put Jamal Murray in them out there what do you think Jamal Murray's number is going to be against like like that's what I'm saying it depends on which Jamal Murray show up that's why I said Tony was no healthy more consistent help no he both even he'll give us zero he will give us fucking seven points man go fucking two for
fucking 17 and then you got fucking Tony Parker
who's going to be consistent, he's going to give you
22. But Tony Parker don't have to do it all the time every night.
Like he's the same way kind of because he ain't doing it. He ain't doing that
all night. Well, Duncan not giving you 40 and 50 and none of that
other shit either. He's not giving you a triple double like Joker is.
I like Tony Parker, but I think Chris Jackson better than Tony Parker.
Shout out, Mahmood, Abdul Raouf.
No, I don't, you know, I mean, Murray is solid, man. He's under
I think.
He is underrated, but as big...
All-N-BA level this year, 25-17-7-ass.
I don't think he's all-N-B-A.
25-7?
25-7.
Who would you push out?
You would have to push some people out.
Third?
I mean, he could go 13.
He can go 13?
He can go 13?
13.
He could have his 25s and they win it?
There will be an opening potential.
Kay doesn't hit his, his game, man.
I'm just saying, it's going to be a trickle up.
Everybody you put dollars out already.
Like, Hanboro, Hamboro.
Who do you fucking say?
Hamerboro.
Honolberg.
Honolberg.
Hanna Bird.
Burt.
Just something bird.
Burr, something, Burr.
Bird.
He out.
Jason Taylor out?
Yeah.
Those two got both of them.
So you're pushing Maxie out?
I think Maxie makes it.
I don't.
You think Maxie's in regardless, right?
So you got Kauai, Maxie, Donovan Mitchell, Jalen Brown, Kay Cunningham.
Kay is probably will not hit the 65 game minimum, so.
That's fucked up.
So you got...
Steph is not making it.
No, Steph is not eligible.
Damn, who is fucking eligible?
Jamal Murray.
Come on Murray, baby.
But one last thing we got to discuss where we get on about our day.
This week in there.
Shai, you brought this up a little bit ago.
Yolkich currently leading the league and assists at nearly 11 per game.
But some are questioning if Joker is really out here dropping dives like that.
So let's take a look at this video.
Twitter was buzzing after this clip drop showing some.
of Yokic's credited assist against the map.
That's an assist.
That's an assist.
Some claiming he was gifted them by the Nugget scorekeeper.
Now this is nothing new goes on around the league.
We can go back and look at Stockton back of the death.
That's an assist, some very friendly assist from the job.
This is how you get a ball to a portion.
That's cool.
But as you guys watch this.
That's an assist.
Okay.
The three jibals become an assist, we good.
It's like another look at this one right here.
Oh, that's only two.
A step back bucket.
Nah, bro.
I'm not rolling.
Damn, no, bro.
Some assists.
No.
They've been taking a lot of LeBron's
away based on shit like that.
Taking Tatum's rebounds too.
Don't think I haven't noticed.
Don't they count the tip out as a rebound?
Sometimes.
And other times they do not.
Same tip out, in my opinion.
Does not get counted in a rebound.
It gets credited to the person who actually
gained control of it.
That's crazy.
Not.
Call not any.
name, just letting y'all know. Sometimes these pickums
do not be hitting as a result of that. They do not be hitting
and we be seeing that shit. That's a rebound.
Y'all be denying the kids an opportunity
to go to Dave and Buster as a result.
That's what we'd be depending on too.
Yon is not an NBA? He's not.
He's not. Yeah, see?
He can for sure make it. Yeah, he can
make it. But y'all think Yolkish those
assists, legit? Because a lot of people
Nah. Obviously, Nuggets fans
feeling like the Yolkers are coming out of the woodwork.
Hell no.
So if we did the rollback of the
tape with a lot of his assists be based on that type of shit right there.
Would they take a lot of assists off that triple double, averaging triple double?
Giving him a lot of that clout.
That's crazy.
There's still 2319 and 21.
I'm going to say 20, 2020, game.
Who really watches Denver?
NBA fans right here.
In Denver, not.
See that.
They seeing it.
Okay.
You start on watching now, so.
We got our eyes on you, Yolkich, and a Nuggett's scorekeeper, make sure.
But they did the same thing for Michael Juerner, though, right?
Of course.
What part?
Same thing.
Stills, defense, everything.
Blocks.
They always do that, so that's nothing new.
I mean, the same right here, Gil said,
their stack keeper at home would do more for you than when you're on the road.
So, you know.
Do show a lot.
That is, right.
Important.
At home, yeah.
Them your boys.
Hey, man, listen, he's going to dribble twice today.
Don't give me that second dribble.
Make sure it count.
All right, well, that was the last thing we had to discuss today.
I appreciate your gentleman holding it down here in the arena.
It was fairly easy.
Yeah, I like this Thursday.
I can talk more.
I can talk more on this Thursday.
Talk more with his last.
So you can get your shit off on this?
Yeah, I can talk.
Yeah, I can talk.
I can talk.
We'll be always free to talk here on the couch.
I know.
We love your perspective.
I got my column number two out on Rarachar.com, so y'all can go check that.
I know y'all don't read much.
Ain't no audio books.
I'm not saying?
No audio version of those.
So it's for the intellectual, niggas.
You know what I'm saying?
Hopefully not a lot of big words.
It's a lot of big words.
I'm tapping into journalism right now.
So in the championship game, I'm going to probably go live today, Calabasasasas.
That's why I can good luck tonight.
People want to come and see the goat.
They can.
Community Center?
Do it costs?
Calabasas community.
I don't like the accrucans in there.
How much is the admission?
It's free.
It's free?
It's free to watch me.
Ain't shit going to be good if it's free.
I had a championship game there a couple weeks ago.
That's right.
She's good for free, man.
$5 at least, man.
First of all, it ain't started on time.
It ain't started on time.
Because he don't even show up on time.
Wait, hold on, what time again is start?
930.
9.30 game.
I need my money.
I need my money.
The reps might be late.
You know what I ain't got my $20.
I ain't got my $20.
I ain't calling shit.
No, no food.
Oh, man, man.
Oh, man, you don't want to go.
Everybody, photos shooting.
It's only one game.
It's us.
So, they got it.
I hope you don't have the janky, Russ.
I had a championship game there a few weeks ago.
Oh, so you already shoot in my kids.
My team did not get it done.
They played hard, though.
The community, so you know where you didn't pass the ball at all.
You shot it like 40 times.
That's why we didn't make the championship.
The acoustics.
It made the championship once you got.
First of all, that is a...
Cut BJ made it.
So y'all cutting?
That's a lie.
Y'all Kim Thomas.
We had five people on the team.
How the fuck?
BJ average at 30 and you're going to cut him off the team.
His attitude, he wasn't even walking in the other.
I was there to get in shape anyway.
Shit, pass me the ball.
I'm like, BJ.
No, he's a lie.
He wouldn't even get past half court.
It was five of us.
It was five people.
His boy Mike.
Why didn't pass half court when he drove up and shoot three?
Before you even get down there.
His boy, Mike, that got shot in the ass and had to play.
God, damn.
Like, this is what we talk.
He shot me in the ass.
Like, we over here and talking about why I'll take it off.
Why I'm taking all the shots and he's showing up at the end of the first quarter talking about BJ.
You know why I'm getting right.
You know what's coming up.
All right.
You know why I'm getting right?
Yeah, Crater League, yeah.
Three, two, two, three, two, three, two, four.
Four, court, yeah.
Wait, hold on.
You going to the Crater's League?
Oh, man, you already know.
I'm the defending champ.
You're glad to be back.
You're dodging me?
Yeah.
Do you, hey, no, y'all heard that.
Hey, I'm getting back out there, Craters League.
Yep.
Shout out to the Craters League.
Shout out to everybody.
You'll see me out there.
And I'm going to everybody.
Shout to everybody on this couch.
This has been another episode of Gil's Arena, presented by Underdog.
Woo, bro!
We'll see y'all next week!
