Gil's Arena - The Charlotte Hornets' Hot Streak TORCHES Gil's Arena
Episode Date: March 6, 2026LaMelo Ball & The Charlotte Hornets Are The NBA's HOTTEST Team according to Gilbert Arenas as Gil & The Gil's Arena Crew react to LaMelo & The Hornets taking down the Boston Celtics to rip off their f...ranchise leading 10th straight road win, continuing a 16-3 hot streak and debate if this young team are for real or fugazi as we approach the NBA Playoffs. They then react to Shai Gilgeous Alexander showing up to beat the New York Knicks dressed as a bond villain and break down the hostile comments made by Knicks Head Coach Mike Brown surrounding SGA's ability to get to the free throw line as the league's best foul baiter. Next, they highlight Jonathan Kuminga balling with his new team as the Atlanta Hawks superstar is making Steve Kerr & The Golden State Warriors looks silly for unceremoniously shipping him off and debate if Kuminga is playing his way into a pay day he deserves before giving their savage takes on the Atlanta Hawks Magic City Night. Finally, they examine the bottom feeders of the NBA currently riding a 44 game losing streak and debate if the league needs to do something to end the generational tanking occuring at the bottom of the league as they prepare for expansion. PLEASE give us a LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!! Today's Gil's Arena Crew : Gilbert Arenas, Josiah Johnson, Nick Young, Kenyon Martin & Rashad McCants Gil's Arena premieres every Wednesday & Thursday at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET. Sign up for Underdog HERE with promo code GIL and play $5 to get $75 in bonus funds or bonus entries https://play.underdogfantasy.com/p-gi... Work Hard and Change the Game. For a limited time only, new customers are getting an insane deal. Use code ARENA to get 50% Off at https://GLD.com -- That’s 50% Off with code ARENA at https://GLD.com SUBSCRIBE: / @thearena0 Join the Underdog discord for access to exclusive giveaways and promos! / discord Must be 18+ (19+ in AL, NE; 19+ in CO for some games; 21+ in AZ & MA) and present in a state where Underdog Fantasy operates. Terms apply. Concerned with your play? Call 1-800-GAMBLER or visit www.ncpgambling.org; NY: Call the 24/7 HOPEline at 1-877-8-HOPENY or Text HOPENY (467369) Show Start 0:00:00 The Hornets Are The NBA's Hottest Team 0:01:49 Kon Knueppel Making A Case For Rookie Of The Year 0:32:01 The GOAT Starter Jacket 0:46:10 SGA Cooks The Knicks In A Wild Coat 0:50:17 Gil Crashes Out 0:56:06 Mike Brown Calls Out SGA For Foul Baiting 1:00:03 Kuminga Is Making The Warriors Look Silly 1:28:37 Magic City Monday 1:53:50 Gil Addresses The Chat 2:05:58 Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Still not hitting the same.
I'm merely a host, Josiah Johnson.
As always, we got the NBA legend,
Arc Raiders player, Gilbert Arenas here with us.
What is?
We got NBA Champion of the World,
Swaggy Pete, Nick Young here with us.
Making his first appearance this week,
the distinguished gentleman from Oak Cliff,
former number one pick, Kenyon Martin, back in the building.
What's that in mind?
The virtual building, that is.
And last but not least,
the man they call Cemetery Larry,
NCAA champion of the world.
Dr. Rashad McCants, Ph.D.
Back in the arena with us.
We got, oh, we're going double.
Gun show.
I like it.
When we got a lot to get into today, here's what's cracking in Gills Arena.
Hornets are the hottest team in the league right now,
looking to make the playoffs for the first time since 2016,
is Charlotte for real or Fugazi?
Mike Brown called SGA an elite foulbator
after the Thunder's win over the Knicks.
Does the reigning MVP deserve more credit for his ability to get to the free throw line?
And Jonathan Camiga, making the Warriors look silly for trading them to the Hawks.
But can Camiga keep up this level of play for the rest of the season?
Before we get to all that, as always, this show is brought to you by Underdog.
Underdog available in most states, including Texas, California, and Florida.
New customers get $75 and bonus entries when they play just $5.
To get started, just use Code Guild when you sign up and end up alone instantly.
Underdog, make picks, win money with Code Guild.
But if you can't watch the show live, was on YouTube.
We have audio versions available on Apple, Spotify, wherever you get your podcast.
So we're going to start this show talking about the Charlotte Hornets.
Who would have ever thought?
But Hornets appeared cooked after a 4 and 14 start to the season.
We're 12 games below 500 on January 21st, but now Charlotte is the hottest team in the league as their buzz continues to grow.
Hornets smack the Celtics in Boston Wednesday to get their franchise record setting 10th straight road win,
and proven to an NBA best 16 and 3 in their last 19 games.
They've also won six straight games by at least 15 points,
which is the longest such streak since the Warriors did it in the 2017-18 season.
Their starting lineup of the mellow ball,
con caniffel, Brandon Miller, Miles Bridges, and Musa Diabate is 20 and two this season
with that five-man unit outscoring opponents by more than 30 points per 100 possessions,
which is more than five points higher than the next closest five-man unit,
which belongs to the defending champion thunder.
so Hornets are ninth in the east at 32 and 31 on the season.
First time with the winning record since being two and one to start this season.
They also have several impressive double-digit road wins since the new year,
including the Thunder, Nuggets, Rockets, and Celtics, to name a few.
But Gil, we will start with you, looking at what this Hornets have been able to accomplish
since January 22nd.
Are the Hornets for real or Fugabe?
Since January 22nd?
they've been 16 and 3 since the 22nd.
And you said they're the hottest team?
They have the best record over that stretch in that 19 games span.
Oh, nothing.
Okay.
So what is the Spurs?
Because you said there was the hottest team.
I'm trying to figure out which one is the hottest?
No, Spurs had a very hot February, sir.
It went 11 and 0 in that particular month.
Okay.
So where we at?
So from a certain day, they're the hottest from that day.
16 to 3 in those last.
But in the last 10 games, who's the hottest?
Who's the hottest in the last 10 games?
Okay, but we're not talking about the last 10 games.
We were talking about the last 19 games.
We were just picking the hottest?
What?
Are we just picking the redness?
Well, they're a record in that 19 games fan
would make them the hottest team in the league, as I've heard.
No, no, what I'm saying is because you said Spurs was the hottest team in the league.
Now they're the hottest team in the league.
I'm trying to who gets the title of hottest team in the league?
So we're just moving dates.
So tomorrow on Monday, somebody has to be the hottest?
Well, we're doing a show today Thursday.
Sir. Okay. So what was the date again?
Since January 22nd.
This January 22nd. Okay. So now...
In the last 19 games.
The last 19 games. Not even fucking 20 or 15. Just 19. Okay.
Now go... What is it?
They're 16 to 4 in their last 20 if you care, but...
Okay. What is...
Thank you, sir.
What is Spurs?
What is Spurs? What? What? Spurs.
Give me a second, go.
Just... Just...
Josiah, I feel for you, man.
I know.
Swah. You're so good.
Yesterday he said it was the hottest, so I'm like, well, yeah, two teams is the hottest.
Hey, Nick, do you remember yesterday somebody just saying that ain't the question that we was answering?
That we answered a specific question?
Yeah.
And he said he's avoiding, he's avoiding on answering the specific question that he asked.
Why are we jumping all over the fucking place based on you not want to answer the question?
The question was the hottest, but he said the same thing yesterday.
So I can just say the same thing about a different team.
I said, if I see it, the number one score and, you know,
the country and then tomorrow I say this person is the number one score in the country I would be you
would be confused no if I gave you a day range right they're the number one scores since you're the only
one being confused right now brother the last 20 games uh they're both 16 and four but the
corns are 16 and three in their last night correct best regularly thank you for getting on your
spurs spurs of 112 the last 13 oh okay so who's the hottest again you see how I can be confused
because I remember what you said.
Okay.
You have an answer for the question.
Are the Hornets are real real?
It's literally the only question we're asking.
Because we know there's not just one hot.
There's two because he said it yesterday, too.
I wasn't wrong.
The only thing we know is I pick both of these teams,
so just move on.
I can care what, I don't give fuck what you need.
I don't go on my team, so it's all get to be madden.
Just, just.
I know you're inserting yourself.
This is between me and Josiah on his wordplay.
But I'm glad you.
inserted yourself when it's your turn then you can go now it should have been my turn already he spent
five minutes avoiding the question then go your turn say the question again joseph so we can are the
hornets for real or fugazi yes the hornets are real they're more real than the bucks for sure like so i
have nothing to do with this just going to throw that out there from my brother over there okay
the O'Cliff bully.
You know, we
persevere. We've got a good team. Like I said,
when you're talking, who?
They put it together. When they needed to put it together,
they had a group of talented guys.
They got Kobe White. Now they got four.
They got a four-headed horsemen right now.
They got the four-horsmen right now.
I think that they continue the way they plan.
They're going to be able to be very dangerous to any team on the East
that match up with them, going in there to Boston,
and doing what they did to them.
The way they played, I think that Charlotte has definitely shown
that La Mello Ball can be a leader,
that the guys can rally around him,
and the coach can calm down and start to trust him a little bit more.
They play defense as a unit.
They scramble, they play hard.
They play like they got something to lose.
And it's a good matchup for anybody thinking they can go in there
and roll over them because they're going to surprise you.
So I love everything.
everything Charlotte's doing and keep it going.
Well, we can't hear you, Joe.
Joe just ran.
Joe said, I'm tired of this shit.
I'm not here.
Well, in all context, like, you can say that they better than Milwaukee.
Milwaukee ain't got nothing to do with this,
but their best player have been out.
Damn it in the whole year.
So these are facts.
So all that shit don't mean nothing.
And they did all this damn winning, right?
And they've been playing better.
absolutely. They are scoring their opponents by almost four points a game and all that. And they're still in ninth.
So, like, they have been playing better. Yes, they are one of the hottest teams in the NBA.
Currently, yes. But currently they're still in a playing game. So.
They are scoring their opponent.
Until they get to a definite playoff spot, then we can talk. I'm saying they get to the six.
Then we can have these conversations.
That's just where I am.
They are playing better, absolutely.
We had to go to 13 to 6 to have a conversation?
Yeah, because they stood in the play hand.
There's a chance that they don't get in still, Rashah.
But these are facts.
13 to 9 are good?
It doesn't, I'm giving them props.
They have been playing better.
So you miss the fact that I praised them as well.
Right, you just want to hear the negative shit.
That's all like it's not loud enough to praise.
Yeah, you know what I'm saying?
Praise got to be a little bit.
louder. No, for what?
For what? When they're still in ninth? Like I said, they get to,
when they get to a definite
playoff spot and then
six when the last game
in April happens, then
they'll get my full praise. But until
then, they're in a playing spot.
They're in ninth. They did all that winning.
They are what they are in their last 19,
16 and 4 in their last 20.
And they're still in ninth.
So, congratulations.
Did they get the eight? Did they get the eight?
No, that doesn't matter to me.
They're still in a play-in spot, Rashad.
Listen to the fucking words.
Is eight a play-in spot?
It's not definite.
No, it's not a, it's a play-in spot, Rashad.
What about seven?
It's a playing spot.
It's a playing, brother.
Like, what part of the,
have you not been paying the time?
That's unfair.
That's unfair, Kenyon.
You're moving the fucking goalpost now.
Now you just move your shit.
Because that shit, that's shit that it ain't fair.
They're going from 13 to 9 and you still don't get no credit.
That's crazy.
So let me ask you this.
I'm giving them credit.
You didn't hear it.
No, you're not.
No, you're not.
That's a backhand slap.
So when they last game, when everybody played their last game in April, right,
when everybody's played 82 games, if they are in six place, that's what matters.
If they're in seven, they got a play in game.
If they're in eight, they got a playing game.
If they're where they are, they got a playing game.
If they're in where they are, they got a play in game.
game. But we were talking beginning
of the season, Ducks, you laughed at me
for saying the Charlotte Hornet.
Right, but now they're
in ninth and it's like, it's not laughing
because they three games back from six.
But they're still back.
The point, the key word in that phrase
is back.
They're still not in the definite
play.
They three games out of six, too, but
then other teams can keep winning as well,
and they're going to stay fucking three games back.
Like,
But Joe, what was that record for the last 19 game?
I gave it to 16 and 3.
I gave it to you.
16 and 3, 16 and 4 in their last, and they 20, 16 and 4 in their last 20.
So, yeah, give them credit.
They have been playing better.
Absolutely.
They're figuring things out right now.
Okay, cool.
Yes.
Yeah, they are.
Like, well, I can watch a game.
A Catoon and Lamello got, I'm saying, more assistant turnovers and things like that.
Like that matter.
So he's going in that aspect.
Yes.
The team is going under their new.
regime, yes.
But it's taking them some time.
Yeah, they got off to a rough start.
Absolutely.
Have they put some things together?
Yes, but they're still in ninth place.
These are facts.
Not going to dispute the facts here and just,
when they get the six and the season is over and they're in a definite playoff spot,
bring on number three, whoever that is.
So, but until then they get their plans.
Do you think they can get to six?
I don't know.
I think other teams
They're still playing basketball
But other teams are still winning
Okay, let's change
Are they playing good enough basketball
To make it to six?
That's what you
Yes, Rashide
They're playing good enough basketball
To make it to six
They are playing good enough basketball
To make a definite playoff spot, yes
Are they there now?
No, they're not there, not there
Of course, that's all I mean
But they trended in in the right direction.
Yes, yes.
I'm giving them all that.
You're not hearing.
You're hearing what you want to hear.
I think the problem is he,
he,
because he's right that Charlotte is better than the bucks.
Yes.
That's his point.
It has nothing to do with the question.
It's just the point that they're better than them.
So we're getting confused.
That's why he's challenging everybody for no reason.
Yeah,
because the books have been missing them all year.
Your book comment.
That's all this is.
Yeah.
So he don't hear nothing positive because he was right about Charlotte over the bucks and it's his team.
So that's all he's talking about right now.
We're just trying to figure out are they for real good or are they bad good?
Now, when you say, and I'm just asking a question so I don't have to argue with number 34.
Because obviously he wants to argue today.
Josiah Fugazi and what?
Are they for real or Fugazi guilty?
Now, when you mean that, what place do they have to be in for to be real?
They have the potential based on the rest of the season.
The game's remaining, they could probably jump to the six spot would be the peak of what they could do.
So the question is, do I think that it's real for them to be in state?
And from Gage is.
Yeah, they're not.
What we're seeing in the 16 and 3 stretch isn't what this team really is.
Hey, Josiah, you know that like 16 and 4 is just as good, right?
Right.
So you can say 20 games, right?
Over the last 19 games, though,
they have the best record in the league.
So I'm just, give you guys,
facts.
You know what you want to do.
When I started off and I'm just in weird shit, right?
So.
And Josiah, when have you ever had to explain this question?
This question, you've asked this question over 40 times
in the last four years, we've never had to explain.
Again, I realize how he asked questions it gets you are
arguing with people for no reason.
So it's your fault, though.
It's your fault.
I don't want to know when I answer the question,
so I don't have to hear him go.
What makes them real and what makes them Fugazi?
What place?
You always say if they finished six, seven spot,
from where they started at 4 and 14 to start this season.
They're real.
Where were they at January 21st, 12 games below 500?
And eighth and they're Fugazi.
Hmm?
Okay.
Yeah.
Okay, so I think what's going on right now will be the record is real.
Who they are today is real, who they were before is real.
Who they're going to be in this next month is going to be real.
But I don't think that they will be in the sixth spot.
Do you feel like the Hornets are a playoff team?
Yeah, you're not going to bait me so I can say something.
Your turn, Nick.
That's crazy.
That's crazy.
How do you feel,
Nick?
Damn.
Man.
Hey, Nick, you out here moving like me,
ducking all the smoke, man.
He's ducking the smoke, man.
I will throw this caveat out there.
They do have the 10th hardest
strength of schedule remaining in the league.
Do with that information, which you will.
I'll just give information.
You guys take it, process it.
I'm just glad it ain't like the circus
like it used to be.
They're playing good basketball.
But do you?
think they will be in this situation if like the Pacers and the teams that's like
Milwaukee the teams with injured players were fully healthy like next year you think they
can't sustain this and be a playoff team so you're asking a question yeah like when
everybody's healthy when the east is what it eats Jason Taylor when there so you think
the hornets will still be 16 16 and 4 or 16 and 3
in the ninth place or would they still be the Hornets?
Would they be playing at this level of the rest of the East wasn't?
They've had any of the truth.
They are who they are.
They are who they are, like Dill stated.
The team that started 4 and 14, that's the same team that's playing now.
They just had to grow.
They had a new coach, a new voice.
Yeah, so, yeah, no, I think they are who they are.
I think they'll still be the same team.
They were training up these guys, their main core has had a few years together now.
you know, then you add the rookie, the way he played,
the way he's playing out there, shooting the hell out of the ball.
So, yeah, now, it just makes for a good recipe, you know what I'm saying?
You got guys that's used to playing with one another in the basketball sense
and a coach who is demanding certain things, and he's a young guy, so he has their ear.
So, yeah, so, you know, there's a recipe for success, I think, you know what I'm saying?
But they just...
Yeah, I'm glad that's not playing that highlight basketball, no way.
actually playing now.
Oh, no, he still be doing it.
No, no, you should say.
So you don't think it's a challenge?
You don't think, like, Kay is challenging, like,
mellow on the...
He still be doing his shit, but I know what you said.
You know what I'm saying, right?
I know what you're saying.
He ain't playing circus ball like he used to,
but I think when he got benched,
that kind of woke him up to,
you know, the coach is really looking at this shit.
He's like, yo, we can't play like this.
You're the leader of this team.
You need to show leadership.
This ain't it.
And I think that woke him up.
Even, you know, he got a dad that's over there.
That's my dad been telling him that for years, though.
Yeah, so I think he's finally waking up to it.
And now he see the perks of leading the team
and seeing that the winning can go behind it.
And I think that's what really looks good with him.
It looked good on.
Yeah.
When you can win, you get more confidence.
It feels better.
I think just being in Charlotte for that long losing,
I think he got comfortable with this year.
I feel like a spark came with Cinnipple for sure.
Yeah.
They just added Kobe White, too, with the deadline.
I mean, I'm saying?
They have a very solid roster.
And Brandon Miller is starting to play like the premier two guard in the league.
Finally, he's showing his, he's starting to break out a little bit, getting comfortable.
Nick, Nick, the question you asked Kenyon, right?
Yeah.
I asked you, too.
I just thought it out there.
It wasn't just for King.
Now, when you're asking this question.
What place do you think they're in to ask if everybody was healthy next year?
Will they still be in ninth spot?
But that's, I'm saying.
Say those two things healthy.
They ever go, do you think they'll be out the playing?
Like in 11th is where they normally at, 11, 12.
You had their teams in.
And then, Halliburg.
And they were one game that then are out of the playing.
I don't know the records.
Oh, okay, because that's what I was confused.
I'm like, second or third, and if everybody come back, they might go down.
Like, they won game out of the playing.
No, they're still being the playing, yeah.
They're being on to be in the 10th.
But I see what you're saying, Nick, because you're saying, since you're not looking at it,
I'm looking at the standards.
So the Pacers would probably be where the Miami Heat are.
The Celtics would still be the Celtics.
if you're saying we had a healthy PG, a healthy MB,
they would still be there.
Magic could still be there.
It's the team that's under, sir.
Yes.
The bucks, we don't know.
You know what I'm saying?
Bucks are 15 and 17 with Yannis in the lineup.
But I'm just in Milwaukee,
Washington with that new team,
like, are they going to move up for Shard of this staying night?
with Trey and
is Atlanta behind them too?
Yeah.
They got the same record though.
They have the tie record over the Hawks.
And Atlanta kind of looked like them right now.
Like with Cominga, Atlanta looks like they're about to start going
upward through for sure.
But this team's been a bottom feeder for a lot of years.
For a lot of years.
Haven't made the playoffs since 2016.
Since 2016?
Yeah.
Just one more year.
Was that Kimba?
Just one more.
Was that Kimba?
They're not going to make a dish either.
Okay.
Good.
That's all I wanted to hear you said.
So you think Hornets is not a playoff team.
They're not the way this team is playing right now.
And again, there's a lot of games left to be played.
They're not a top eight team in the Eastern Conference.
They're not a top eight?
Top eight team that would make the playoffs.
Oh, okay.
To make it, I have no idea.
I know they're not top eight.
right now they're ninth you know i'm you know i actually listen to the words that actually come
out your mouth i don't like you say it and then i just make up what you're saying i hear exactly
what you're saying and i'm answering exactly what you're saying and no they are in nine so
they're not a top eight team right now okay they're in nine one game from being 10th and if
everybody comes back healthy next year would they be in ninth three three three three
10th of next year?
I'm sure they will.
I don't know.
I don't know, bro.
I think they can make the playoffs?
You think they can make the playoffs, Nick?
For sure.
I like, I like them.
I agree.
I predict them make them playoffs.
I can predict them make them blames.
Yeah, they can get to eight.
Yeah, who's eighth?
I ain't got my high.
Miami.
Miami.
They play each other.
I don't know.
Miami got structured.
They got,
they play hard.
They do.
They play hard.
It'll be a good game.
Yeah.
Them hawks and the heat
would be all three of them
will be good games.
There's like maturity versus some young shit.
I think they don't,
I think Miami will get them for sure.
So if they don't get eight,
that means they don't make the playoffs.
They got a win, though.
Yeah, just because you finish seven of their eighth
at the end of the regular season,
when you make the playoff.
Good luck finishing eight.
Yeah, yeah.
All right, I guess y'all are just talking today.
You don't think they'd be a good phase,
Detroit versus the Hornings, first round?
I want that to happen.
That'll be good.
Yeah, I lost persistence, but we'll see.
Okay, Nick, okay.
The confusion here is you don't think they get by Miami to be an eighth,
but do you have a matchup between them in Detroit?
That's one versus eight.
Anything can happen, though.
No, I'm saying.
It's one game.
One game in a way anything can happen.
Okay, but you're just contradicting yourself.
Okay, eighth spot is Miami.
You don't think they can get by Miami, but Miami might not be eight.
Yeah, Miami might not be it.
You know, Matt, it might not be there.
I was a question.
But then you're asking, is with this one versus eight be a good matchup?
So you should say, yes, I think they can be Miami.
Then what you're saying next makes sense.
No, because Miami might not be eight.
But they're eight right now.
I get, you want to be right.
You know what, they can be shit.
I'm trying to understand what you are talking about.
It's a long season.
I'm just saying I would like to see them.
played if they play Detroit that would be a good thing I said that will be a good
how about this so we don't about this you just stop trying to dodge these questions
and ask them correctly okay okay how about you just tap dancing and making everybody
just tap how about okay I'm not a dancer how about this shit I don't dance I'm boogey
about this stop bringing in your fucking pill fantasy special ed education
questions that has nothing to do with the topic that has that you can't prove right now
right i don't want to i don't want to i don't want to conversate your fantasy questions about who
can have a great playoff it's okay to lose bro that's what we do don't hey ain't i'm going to predict
what the fuck yes everybody don't have to win it's okay to let people win you niggas fight for
Well, we need in a conversation.
What type of shit is being?
Hey, Kenyon, do you think there'd be a good matchup between Detroit and Indiana?
Huh?
You did that have been?
No, no, I don't.
No, everybody's taking it.
You think you can upset them?
Doing damn well.
They can't play each other.
I'm out here just saying shit.
Let the moderator ask the question.
But the horn is could possibly play Detroit in the first round.
What are you talking about?
That's crazy.
It's, that's crazy.
It's not.
happening right now, so I don't want to talk about it.
Because the playoffs ain't happening
right now, but the topic is right here.
We're talking about the topic.
What is there today?
Josiah, this is all
your fucking fault, bro.
You're giving us the prediction questions.
You giving us prediction questions.
Don't be giving us prediction questions,
man. He did not give us this question.
It's your fault, but can't.
It is.
It's always been my fault. It's always going to be my fault.
y'all make everything you're all make y'all want to win every argument like y'all got a
argument it it's not real we just talking though you can't prove it you can't prove this but we're talking
you can't prove this right now so why are we talking about it right now there's no right now there's
no right or wrong so we can't talk about we can't talk about the predictions of the playoffs now
until the playoffs happened.
It's not real.
So no one can be right or wrong.
We're just wasting time.
I think in the first round, Indiana,
and the quarter is a better matchup.
You want to argue about that?
No, no, no.
Me too.
I'm going to wait to the next subject.
Yeah, thank you.
Next subject.
You can't argue like that with a good matchup.
You can be bad with lavender on, my name.
All right, what do y'all think about?
about if everybody's like walking next year.
What do y'all think the Charlotte's going to be?
Who does the fucking?
You know where is Laviner?
What can we care about next year for?
Hey, King, do you think that the team next year
would be better when everybody comes back
and everybody held you?
Where do you think they're going to be?
Like, what the fuck that got to do with the question today?
Hey, Sean, man, who do you think going to win the championship this year?
The Spurs?
The Spurs?
Okay.
Who's going to win MVP?
Who are you think going to win MVP?
It ain't happened yet.
So any shit like that, I want you to shut the fuck up.
Anything I'm going to tell you to shut the fuck up.
I promise you.
Okay.
Watch.
You see, because it hasn't happened, that means you shouldn't be argued.
Just give your take and then move on.
So why are you arguing?
What I'm saying is if you give your take and then I give my take,
don't correct me on my take or some shit that hasn't happened.
You see the difference?
So if you say you think SGA,
going to do it and I say Yokic after I say Yokic you don't don't you tell me why Yokish
I can say it happened yet so shut the fuck that's what I'm saying but now that's what I'm saying
damn I can who you think is going to win the the the 20207 championship and then you say it
and then I argue with you for 30 minutes about it that's what the two niggas be doing like this is
stupid motherfucker now can you ask the next question looking at
Kenyan on this show on TV
right now how he looked.
You're looking at Kenya right now, Swick.
Yeah, he's looking at Kenya right now.
He looked like a disappointed day, you know.
I'm my blood question.
Hot already.
It is the Lord's Thursday, ladies and gentlemen.
That's the first thing.
You've been working on my swing.
You knickers got me in.
Those side, go ahead.
Just, just reading questions, man.
You got screamed them.
Just scream them shit a little bit.
Let's go watch you.
Horners are playing very well.
I think we could, we could,
16 to 3 is a pretty good record.
You guys are all playing.
You guys have all played in the NBA?
Yeah.
I'm just curious.
It's a very good.
It's a very good record.
You know what?
And that's what we know as it right now.
I know one thing,
King, have you ever heard of a team being a ninth spot?
And they say, oh, they're playing very well right now.
first time for everything.
I know, you're right, you're right.
All right.
They're playing very well right now.
Yeah, at some point, I think we were saying that the Clippers were playing very well,
and they're in the nights.
I said the same shit about them, too.
Yeah, I think you did.
Yeah, I said the same thing.
Clippers 6 and 21 from where they started with the expectation was at 6 and 21.
They started to turn the corner and they started to play there.
Yeah.
Yeah, they turned the corner.
It was a goddamn bearer.
Nobody said they was playing very well.
No one cared.
Because they're supposed to be third.
He was supposed to be third in the entire NBA.
And then they trade James Harden.
So it's like, yeah, it was a light at the end of the tunnel, but it was a train coming.
All right, well, let's shift it.
Can we talk about Conquitigil and the way he's playing?
Don't you dare.
Don't you dare.
I would love to talk about how he's playing.
right now. I don't want to talk about do I think
how he's going to play next year.
Okay, we're talking about Con Cinepple
in this very moment. Don't ask about
the rookie at a year. Don't ask about rookie
a year because it haven't happened yet.
Yes. I don't know. We were going to discuss
because I want you guys of pay. And if you don't want
to argue about it, but.
There you go. Stand your ground.
Josiah. Stand your goddamn ground right now.
I'm good either way. Con Cinepple
continues the case for rookie of the year.
Has 29, 20-point games of season,
leads all rookies. In addition to league
leading 2193s, average in 19, 6 and 3 assists, 49, 44, 87 splits, doing this
while taking the fourth most shots on the Hornets this season.
So what you're looking at now, I know Cooper Flagg is the number one guy with the
man, especially in the wake of AD getting booted.
But what Khan's doing, is he proven that he deserves to be rookie the year?
Anthony, I go, yes, and it should be, it should be, like, they're so afraid to have.
have the co-rooky of the year thing again, right?
So in situations like this, I think they both are very deserving of the award.
Cooper Flagg and Conquipo, I think they're very deserving of the award.
Yeah, but I think, yeah, he's definitely deserving of it.
And I think it should be co-ricky year to year if they're having a hard time with it.
But yeah, why not to just name one of these conference and be done with it?
I agree. Right now, both of them are playing. They both have a hand on that trophy. And I wouldn't be mad if they had co. I guess the last one was Steve Francis Elton Brand. And they're playing very great right now. So I think two Duke players, two teammates, two rookies, it would be for a great story. Whoever wins it if they just want to pick one,
I don't think you can complain about it
because they're both playing well.
I know you guys don't care about the team factor
when it comes into it wins and all that stuff,
but you got the Mavs 21 and 40.
You have the Hornets now 32 and 31.
I think going into the season,
we might have had the expectation
that the Mabbs will perform better.
Obviously, double injuries, it is what it is.
It doesn't matter before, so don't start that shit now.
I'm not starting any shit, Kalf.
I'm just asking you out.
I'm saying Mello took his team to the playoffs
and didn't get the shit.
So a few other guys have played well.
within that so and didn't get it so but did you feel can you like mellow deserve that when you
look back on that one yes or it should have been or it should have been or it should have been
co-rickety out of year like we all know what braun did we all know what he meant to cleveland cavaliers
we know that right should have been caught wasn't if not if nothing less
carmelo anthony should definitely have a co-rickety of year trophy at home like without
that most definitely what do we think the same kind of situation same kind of situation same kind of
that we're in now.
What's the side and factor between choosing who should win it or not?
What should that be?
What criteria or what should we use?
I have no idea because I missed out on rookie year because I got hurt in March and did get to finish the season.
And it was mine to lose, I believe.
So I don't know.
You know what I'm saying?
So like they both averaging almost 20, right?
Joe.
Joe.
You're not going to, you're not going to, I'm enjoying.
He'll use it.
You don't, you can he answer, can you, he answer the questions first before he
asked his own questions away from the questions.
So you see, we answered so he wants to ask us a question.
So then we answer again so he can, can he, can they answer who they think should win it?
Hey Nick, he's it haven't happened yet.
I don't want to answer.
Because he wants to ask us a question so we can.
It happened and happen.
Yeah, I don't answer questions like that.
Well, the question was, do we, by concrete, we're talking about him.
So I just was making a reference.
He's jumped flag on the rookie ladder.
I think he's, we just want them to answer the question before one,
before one decides to revert the question back to two people who already answered.
Making it so complicated.
He's making it so complicated.
He's making it so complicated.
So it's my turn.
So let me go.
let me just go
Conchernibble shooting
48% from the field
43.6
we're going to go 44%
from 3.
87 from the free throw line
with 5.5
rebounds. Let's go to 6.
3 assists.
The team is in 9th.
Could potentially make the
play in, could potentially make
the playoffs.
I think that was the thing that was the thing that and they could potentially not and they could potentially not make it as well.
100%.
But that was the, that was the deciding fact that I believe everyone was confused with Mello not being able to get it because Denver did make the playoffs when Mello got there.
And everyone felt like Mello should have got it based on the trajectory that he took his team and led his team.
So I feel the same with this situation.
Like I said before, I feel like they should award kind for where they failed Mello.
because Mello should have got it.
And I feel like Khan should get it.
For me, I feel like it should be cold.
Just because Knoippo got an all-star on his team, a better team.
He's not the main factor night in, night out.
Flagg has to figure out how to get double teams as a rookie.
You got to try to carry a team to victory.
at a young age, you got to factor all that into it too.
So I say if anything, it should be cold.
There you go.
Okay.
I'm not everybody feeling.
Are we good?
Easy.
I stopped.
I stopped.
I stopped.
The argument.
I've pre-seen it.
Not you.
Not you.
They're just a debate and discussion.
Discourse.
Basketball discourse.
But that's kind of the factor right now.
You got Cooper flag had to be essentially number one option on this math squad.
Khan's been able to roll in with a squad.
but been an integral part of their success.
I think we can agree to that leading the league in three-pointers right now.
Average in almost 20-a-port option on a team like that.
But do you think he will win games by itself without them?
You think he would be able to do with a Cooper flag more?
Do you think we put up better numbers than flag if he was in the same or a different situation that flag is in?
Yeah.
No.
I don't see that.
That's why.
You think they'd be similar?
No.
No.
What are you putting up now?
Him being a number one option?
If he was shifted to that type of situation.
No.
Why?
That's what I factor in.
Why?
Scuba flag is 16 and athletic.
He's not.
So how is he getting 20 off?
Because he's the fourth option.
So it's a simple back.
Somebody taking the fourth most shots, a simple man.
But how many fourth options?
How many fourth options in the league are?
average 20. Cool. He's doing what he's praying. I'm asking you. Backed on what you're saying. He was the number. He's the number. He's
he's asking. Would he be doing the same thing if he was the number one option? And my answer is no. And you're saying
because he's not 16. 16 and athletic. I think he could create like flag too. He can't create off the
bounce like this man. He's getting those open looks because you have lamello ball,
Brandon Mill and Miles Bridges. Oh. I thought it was because he's shooting.
50%
for the people
44.
No, why you think
he opened.
The mother
dudes got the ball
in the hand.
They played with
he's open.
He's not doing
step back.
He's not doing.
The fellow ball
is a willing
passer.
So yes,
he's going to
get shots.
Yes,
and he's making
the best of them.
He is shooting
at a high clip.
Pray yes.
Absolutely.
So have we
ever seen an
offense
predicated to
one guy
getting him
open to shoot
jumpers?
What?
Dumb shit
that you just
asked me?
Have we ever seen a team predicated around getting one guy open to two threes?
Out of every team that's ever played in the National Basketball Association,
Rashar, I have no earthly idea.
The Golden State Warriors.
You have a great option.
He was the number one option.
That's what, okay, we just said if Concanipu is the number one option,
they would run an offense around him getting him open like Steph Curry.
No.
No, not Steph.
No.
Me not Steph.
I'm talking about the offense.
No.
He's the fourth option.
He's getting those looks because he's out there with three other people, man.
He's getting them looks because Draymond Green is getting him wide open.
No, Steph.
Who's Gregmon Green played for Golden State?
Why are you bringing him into this fucking conversation?
I'm talking about the Golden State.
state warriors offense.
He don't play for them.
Concognito play for,
um...
If Conchinple play on his own team,
he didn't get shots off like
Jeff Curry.
He played for Charlotte.
He's the fourth option
to play for Charlotte.
But we're talking about if he had his own team.
If it was a fifth,
we all be drunk.
So why are we even talking about
if he was on his own team for him?
I didn't bring this shit up,
niggins.
But we're talking about it.
You compare him to that.
And I'm asking him to me.
No,
I'm not comparing him to Steph.
I'm saying if he has a own team.
And he has his own team.
And he has his own team.
He would be able to have an offense to get him open.
Just like step guy.
The answer is still no, nigger.
Just because you want to rephrase the question.
He would be doing.
He would be averaging 27, 28.
No, he would not.
For sure.
For sure.
For sure.
For sure.
For sure.
For sure.
For he's not.
The number four option is averaging.
20 on 50, 44, and 8.
Hey, I got a question for you.
I got a question for you.
Yes.
Say, hey, um, um, um, the other, um, Gil, uh, and Nick and Josiah, right?
Didn't they, didn't the Golden State Warriors have another guy that averaged 20 and was like the fourth option?
And he went to his own fucking team and didn't he average 17 that next year?
Maybe I don't know basketball enough to to fucking be speaking on this, but I think his name is Jordan Poole and that same guy can't get in the fucking game right now for the worst team in the fucking West.
And why is that?
Y'all say he don't play basketball, right?
Y'all say y'all hate the way he's played.
He can't play.
He's not the same as concordip.
He's not the same as conchernible.
Two songs in the chat because I just barely.
at this nigga. Oh, come on, man. You're comparing Jordan Pool to Connoeville.
You just compared him to Steph Curry. You can't. I talk about the offensive style.
You can't talk about Steph Curry.
That's not talking about Steph Curry. He's more what? He's more. He's more. He's more. He's more. He's more. He's more Jordan pooled in his step Curry.
Nick. Connipple was more Jordan pool. Yes. He's the fourth option. Yeah.
Put the tombstones in the chat, please.
Put the tombstones in the chat and bury this nigga,
motherfucking eight feet deep.
Y'all got to be more original, man.
Y'all got to come up with y'all own shit, man.
Y'all got to come up with y' own shit at some point.
Yeah.
Yeah, I use yours, nigga, because, yeah.
Because it was very fitting for this moment.
It was not fitting for this moment.
Yes, it was.
Because you just keep over talking because you don't want me to prove my point.
That's what you do.
I listen.
That's what you're doing.
Kenyon,
you're over talking
me so I don't talk.
You ask me a question.
No, no, you're still doing it right now.
Would he average 20 on his own 27?
No, you're still doing it right now.
Your point is mute.
Because you don't want to me to talk.
Because it's mute.
How are you going to talk over me and say put the tombstones in the chat and they won't even let
to talk?
Yes, because there's no need to you to rebuttal.
There's a need for the rebutter because you're dead.
Oh, okay.
Well, y'all's no need for you to
You're dead
Y'all got to win sometime
I can't win all of them
I'm like to take this moment to salute all you,
Jim.
It's a lovely day here.
I can't win all of them.
God, damn.
No, that's getting windy outside.
Oh, you said it's getting
Nick?
It's been very windy today, Swagg.
Oh, no, it ain't windy by,
oh, it is not windy by you
by any stretch of imagination, Josiah.
My shit.
Blahead.
Hey, he gets very windy on this out of town.
Hello?
Hey, no, no, no.
Come over here.
Hey, I'm telling you.
Hey, I woke up last night and told my wife, listen, that has to be a tornado.
Hello?
Hey, it has to be one outside.
Right outside this one, there's a tornado.
Trag cans and shit.
Nobody.
Oh, yeah.
Oh, yeah.
My neighbor would listen, they don't ever take their trash cans in.
That shit, listen, pissing me all, brother.
They shit down the street, down the hill somewhere today.
Go get it.
Oh, but I'm a hot.
whole another note. What's the next topic?
Can we talk about something that potentially we can all
agree on? We all came up late 80s, early 90s
talking about the Hornets. Did you guys
like starter jackets going up? Do you guys want to fight about that?
Oh yeah, one of my closest friends of the child had that one.
Man, that's trash, man. Fuck them starting jackets.
Let's take a look at the same thing.
Man, fuck them Jackis. And everybody
who had one.
Can we do? Can we take a trip?
Were y'all rolling with the Hornet Starter?
jackets back in the day.
Yeah, that colorway was mean.
Hell yeah.
Did you ever have one?
No, I'm a, no, I couldn't afford it.
I had a pro player and they couldn't afford no star.
We was poor.
We had a pro player.
It was a knockoff starter.
There are many ways to acquire merchandise back in the day.
Back then, we got that from the bazaar.
So it was a for the low.
So a question for y'all for we move on.
What is starters jackets mean to the cultures back in the 80s and 90s?
back in the 80s and 90s. Obviously, I'm looking at these Hornets.
I think the reason I like the Hornets is because I like their uniforms.
I've been rocking with their uniforms when they came to the league in 89.
They were the number one selling uniform when they came in as an expansion team.
Then that pinstripe with L.J. and Zoe, listen, you know, I'm a Larry Johnson guy, man.
So, absolutely.
Gil, do you like starter jack?
I'm afraid to answer.
I want you to answer, Gil.
Did I word that correctly?
What did you ask, exactly?
So do you like starters jackets?
You I personally like it?
Yeah.
Did you have them back in the day when you were going on?
I had Orlando Magic one.
Okay.
And I had a Dallas cowboy and a raider.
Oh, you had the Raiders.
I didn't know, you was rich, rich young man.
Right.
Did anybody ever try to oppress you for your starters jacket?
No, not in the valley.
Not in the valley, Josiah.
Okay, the valley is rough sometimes.
There's some pockets.
Man, listen, I can chase me over a pro player.
I'm yelling, hey, this ain't no starter.
This ain't no star.
jumping a fence jack so what was your favorite one back in the day if y'all don't mind
if you could have one came when you used to look say i want if i had bread i would get that
one i had a raiders the miami hurricanes baby white joint
mine is ira larylaryl ralando i want to say a hornage or a magic jersey were inspired by
the hornish jersey i do alexander julian who created them went to
North Carolina inspired the
Argyle pattern to on the UNC jersey that
you guys used to rock back in a day shot.
A little bit of history.
But let's keep
this thing moving.
It's one of those days
that a show goes through
when you're angry
and say. Oh, damn! Go to the next one.
No.
Take way. Let me do me.
Let me live. Let me do me.
I crash out on all you
niggas. He already started off the goddamn
That's safe, they say, man, fuck the starter jackets.
Or just go, hurry.
Hurry this to the next one.
I was just trying to reunite the arena, Gil, with some positivity so that we can all
hold on to and believe in in the chat as well.
Chad, drop your favorite starter's jacket in the chat so we can see.
Get some positive discourse here, but let's move on.
So I got to put you on to something else that I've been rocking Gil.
GLD.
Look, every guy has those go-to pieces, the sneakers, the jeans, the tea that always works.
For me, adding a GLD chain if you become a part of that same rotation, I put it on
once and honestly it doesn't come off.
You can feel the quality right away. The weight is right.
The clasp is solid and the details look
even better in person. This isn't some
throwaway piece. It's waterproof, sweatproof
and guaranteed for life.
GLD's got everything too. Chains, pendants,
bracelets, even watches.
You can keep it clean or go bolder,
but either way it levels up your fit
instantly and they've got official collabs
with the NFL NBA MLB.
You can literally rep whatever you're into.
And this isn't hype. GOD is worn by
guys like Justin Bieber. Michael Parsons
Malik neighbors, Josiah Johnson, and the list goes on.
So here's the deal.
For a limited time, new customers get 50% off.
Use code arena at glde.com.
That's 50% off with code arena at glde.
And after you purchase, they'll ask you how you heard about them.
So make sure you tell them that Gills Arena sent you.
Work hard, change the game, GLD.
All right, we're going to keep it fast eccentric just a little bit
before we get into some more basketball discourse.
So SGA established himself as a fashion icon,
consistently pulling up the game suited and booted.
He had the internet going a little wild last night.
He had the defending champion in New York City to take on the Knicks.
SGA pulled up rocking this big-ass coat and a pair of 10.
Thunder got the three-point win over the Knicks to improve to a league best 49 and 15 this season
with the reigning MVP improving to 7 and 0 in his career at Madison Square Guard.
So before we talk game discourse, I just got to know what do y'all think about SGA's outfit
that he rocked rolling into Madison Square Garden yesterday?
Can you, can you say someone's name for the answers?
Hmm?
Say someone's name.
Gilbert Arrinnis.
Gil, you're wrong with that you guys fit.
I want to go last so I know how everyone answered.
So when I say it, we can just go.
So.
The distinguished gentleman from Oak Cliff, Canyon Martin.
Okay.
Yeah, no, it teaches on, man.
I'm saying, if the weather's fitting outside,
I don't know what the weather's like.
New York right now. I don't know if it's still cold, but
to each his own, you know what I'm saying? He's always been
known to throw it on, so who am I to question?
His, this
fashion choice, you know what I'm saying?
Like, yeah, no, if it's cold outside, why not?
You know what I'm saying? Absolutely. Yeah, I just,
it is March.
Swank, how about yourself?
I'm rolling, man. Got the little mink.
The Magic Johnson looked back rolling in the arena.
I like it.
I like that you take chances.
Whatever you got to do to get your swag back, get your swag on,
to get confident.
That's what he do.
It's why he gets the off-court brains and all that.
He's known for being one of the fashion dudes in the game.
He ain't been doing it for a while.
So I like it.
Cemetery, Larry, how about your stuff?
I don't know.
I don't think that he would wear that if it was up to him.
I think somebody told him to what.
wear that.
Because it can't be that
color without you covering the top.
That's SGA.
That's SDAA right there.
Because it seemed like more of a fashion
statement for the brands that he
rep, people that sponsor him.
It's a sponsored thing.
Go out here and wear this shit. Don't matter how you look.
That's swag right there.
You don't like that?
Huh?
You don't like that?
I mean, if he would have zipped the shit up,
it would have been a little bit more, you know what I'm saying?
But now it's just like all,
is it a hoodie? What is it?
It ain't no turtle neck. What is it?
He didn't have it close for a
It's a scarf. It's a scarf and meat built
in the one. Is it a bellcrow
in the back? It looks like you don't mess your
so you don't mess your shit up. It's made for sale
so you don't mess your shit up.
It's not like it's like it's a neck brace
but it's just furred out neck brace.
It's like a, so yeah, it's like the
yeah.
Last with all least, Gilbert Arenas. Are you
roll the way SJ's fit or not.
I fuck with them jeans and the pants he got on though.
Yeah.
I fuck with the pants he got on.
Yeah. Yeah. I'm rolling.
I'm rolling.
All right, well, let's get into the basketball side.
S.J. currently second of the league in free throw attempts per game behind Luca Donchick.
No, no, can I ask you a question?
Who, me?
Yeah. I'm a host. I don't take question.
We compare a conkin nipple.
I'm just, what we say on the outfit that was already.
warm that doesn't matter okay would we wear it that'd be a better question would we wear that
versus what do we think that's the matter what we think he already bought it he already wore
when i were wearing if i was making 300 million i don't want to say why do i'm rocking the
shit you probably can't afford this i probably do different shoes
you know that i was just i was just wondering because i was reading the chat and the chat was
life. Yeah. The chat can feel your energy, Gil. They should. No, they can't feel my energy.
Because the chat keeps saying Gil is tired of losing. Now, this is what I'm tired of. There was a
question between could conipple average 20 something if he was in Cooper Flag's spot.
Now, there's no winner or loser on this question because it can't be proven.
So, yes, I'm tired of losing conversations that has nothing to do with facts.
So you get to go back and forth arguing about something that is not real.
He doesn't have his own team for him to average 28.
or 20. We don't know because it's not a real thing.
But we're sitting here talking about you just don't want to lose.
You just, I can't lose. No matter what I say, I can't be proved.
I can say he average one point. You can say he average 100 points.
We don't know because he doesn't have his own team.
He's not on the Dallas Mavericks. So it's not even a real thing.
But you guys taking winner in losers on something that is not
real.
Have you
all of
of all of
Rashad's wins
are things that have
no real facts
to be proven.
When did I ever win?
I never won anything
in my life.
I'm not, I'm not winning.
When am I just won?
I never thought.
I thought I'm definitely
that way. That's what I was saying.
I never won anything.
That's what I'm saying. You've actually
never won anything because all your
arguments are things that
don't have facts to it to say who won the topic.
Like the question you guys are all.
You just said I won.
You just said I'd be winning.
I'm like, you might be winning.
Josiah.
The two arguments that happened, right?
The facts.
Where's Knappel at right now?
Third forward option, takes the fourth most shot.
Okay.
Does he have his own team?
Does not have his own team.
So, so he doesn't average 28,
because he doesn't have his own team.
So we can't prove that, right?
But do you think?
I'm looking at him.
I don't know.
I don't know.
Because you're going to argue.
But what I'm saying is, no matter what I say,
you're going to argue it because you have a different argument.
No, I don't think so.
What I'm saying is it don't matter.
If we're going to argue about it, we can't prove it.
I know.
See what you do it's about, all right.
So you see what I'm saying?
If you say you think he can do it,
And I say I don't think he could do it.
You want to argue about it.
But at the end of the argument, there's no fact.
You see what I'm saying?
So that's what I'm, that's what I don't want to keep arguing.
How are you winning and losing?
It's just a conversation.
Like, y'all fight over winning the conversation.
You can't be right.
See, so none of us is right or wrong because you can't.
That's the point.
I've been saying, so why do we fight over conversations?
Thank you.
Okay.
So why are you doing this to prove that you're not right or wrong?
To show you what has been happening.
What has been happening?
I've been quit.
I quit.
There's a question that is being presented.
One person answers, the other person answers.
Then the person who answered first,
always attack the second person's answer
because it doesn't agree with his answer.
But both answers can be proven right or wrong.
So what is the point of attacking the other persons?
Because we're in the barbershop.
You're being in a real barbershop?
What we all just talking about what we think?
No, I get cut at home.
Yeah, so you're missing out on a lot of the conversation
the fans really appreciate what we think.
So y'all in the barbershop, right?
now talking about if shack played in today's game he would average 50 or 100 yeah that's the
conversation conversation we had about AI if AI was playing in today's game he would average 40 we
had a whole segment on that yep it was very entertaining for the band because they got to see what we
thought and who and what was the what was the ending fact to that everybody had different opinion
okay but what is the fact there was no fact everybody had different opinions on what they
So you're saying you spit facts every time you talk?
No.
Actuals.
No, I said, I just said, you know, arguing about something you actually can't prove.
All right.
So you did this whole segment, Josiah.
Can we go to the next coming?
Please.
I just wanted an awkward science player real quick.
Yeah, me too.
Actually, currently second in the league, free throw attempt for game behind Luca Donchick.
Shot seven, free throws in the win over the Knicks, six from a,
Shooting fouls, one from a tech that head coach Mike Brown got after a no call late in the first quarter.
After SGA collided with J. LaBrunton, would have been his third foul.
So Brown argued the call got his first second of the season.
After the game, Brown offered SGA this backhanded compliment regarding his ability to draw foul.
SGA is, he's a tough cover.
And he does a great job of convincing the referees, probably better than anybody in the league,
that, you know, he's getting hit.
So when you hear Mike Brown say that,
Mike Brown's swaggy, we'll start with you,
is Mike Brown hating on SGA's ability to draw foul?
Yeah, I think everybody's hating the way SGA is able to get to the line.
And at the end of the day, he's not number one, right?
Is Luca the number one at?
Lucas is leading the league in free throw times per gun.
And you hear nothing about that.
And in some games, I see the reps don't want to,
call foul, even when it is a foul, just because the persona out there is that he gets every call.
If you're able to get to the line, you should be able to get to the line, man.
It shouldn't be no, I'm drawing fouls.
That's an art.
And he learned it.
Everybody else should try to learn the same thing.
Okay, let's move on to you.
I wish your reaction to Mike Brown saying SGA is an elite foul baiter.
Yeah, they just lost a close game.
Yeah, there was plays throughout the game where I'm sure he felt could have
winning his team's favor.
So, yeah, he was obviously frustrated.
Yeah, they watched a lot of film, so I'm pretty sure he's seen a lot of calls go in
SGA's favor that he figured could have either been no calls or winning other teams' favor.
So, you know, it is what it is, man.
It's been going on.
There's nothing new.
guys use the rules to the advantage
until the rules are
tweaked then it's going to continue to happen
so
you know you got to give credit what credit
to do for guys like James and Joelle
and some of those guys that
mastered it over the years
so you know
he just put the SGA right in that category
Jalen Brunson does this shit as well
right so I just thought
I was about to put him in that category of guys who've mastered the bar to getting foul.
So Jalen Brunton is in that category as well, Mike Brown.
I know you do a little biased because the guy plays on your team.
But, yeah, I think Jailen Brunton fits that category.
He'll tell you, keep your hand out of there, right?
If he senses you lean and he's going to bait you in the file.
So this is what it is.
Guys have mastered it.
Let's move on, you shot.
What's your reaction to Mike Brown saying SGA and elite foul bader?
He does a great job convincing the refs that he's getting foul.
Yeah, that's what the league has come to, like I was saying earlier in a couple of different episodes
that if guys are going to go towards getting foul calls from selling files,
you'll be on the free throw line more.
You get opportunities to score more points.
But I don't think Mike Browns, you know, to piggyback on Kenyon's,
Brunson does the same thing.
that ain't want to lost you the game.
You missed six free throws.
They missed four.
They only shot three more free throws than you.
I think there's a lot of things in the game that should have changed as far as
production-wise when it comes down to the Knicks.
I mean, certain guys didn't show up like they should have.
And you can't blame that on SGA and his ability to draw files because he's pretty much
did what he usually does.
I think Chet had a great game.
There was something that they couldn't do,
isolating Chet, getting him under control.
He was able to shoot the shit out of the ball.
He played very well throughout the whole game,
as I was watching.
So I don't think he had anything to do with SGA
more than his frustration
not to find something else
to figure out how to take accountability
for how they really lost the game
missing at the free throw line.
Last one, let's move on to you.
Gil, what's your reaction to Mike?
Brown essentially calling SGA an elite foul better?
One, he is.
I mean, every great score in league history,
their gift is getting filed, right?
They know how to get filed.
It's not nothing new.
If you're averaging 30, 35 points,
you're going to be averaging about 8 to 12 free throws.
That's part of what makes you an elite score.
score.
He only had seven free throws last night.
The technical that he, that Mike Brown got,
Brunson was trying to foul bait and get a charge.
Which taking charges and trying to get the offensive player,
you know, to get a charge is a form of foul baiting.
You're trying to get an offense, a foul, right?
You're trying to bait to get that foul.
So it's, it works on both.
both sides of the ball.
But to be an elite score, you have to be able
and you have to know how to get foul.
That's what separates the groups
from just a guy who can average 18
from a guy who can average 26.
It's the free throw.
So, you know, all of the great scores
are gifted at learning how to get foul.
And did you think that SGA, that collision with Brunson,
good no call, was that offensive foul?
Again, see, so the play that you're talking about
has nothing with him.
him, he ain't trying to bait, right?
Brunce is trying to bait and get that third foul signal so, so SGA can get out of the game.
At that moment of time, it could have went either way, right?
It could have been offensive or it could have been a no call.
And I don't think the ref wanted to make either call.
He didn't want to make a blocking foul or offensive foul, right?
Because that would have been Bruns is what, second or third?
No call.
Keep going.
So SGA would have picked up his third.
Obviously, if you're Mike Brown on that side,
that's what you're hoping for.
But it didn't lead to nothing.
You got a technical, so you just gave them a point.
So basically he technically got an end one for the same call.
Instead of getting two points, he got to end one because you waited to,
y'all got back down to then they missed.
You missed.
They came down, loose ball foul, then you get a text.
So they get the free throw and the ball back.
You lost by three, right?
Believe it on that play right there, that technical.
So when you look at it for a lead scoring, like you said,
Gil, most of least scores have an ability to draw fouls.
SGA gets knocked for this routinely, foul merchant, foul baiter.
We hear all the terminology thrown at them.
But does he deserve more credit in your opinion for somebody who understands
how manipulate the defense, how to get buckets?
As a score, your job is a score, right?
I mean, I'm sure you want to get it in the flow of the game,
but you make 20 free throws in the game.
That's still a 20-point game.
Listen, it is an equal playing field.
field when you're talking about manipulation, right? You have your great offensive players who know
to manipulate, you know, human behavior, right? You know, they can push you off knowing you're going
to react, then they can jump into you. Same thing on the other end. The great defenders know
how to manipulate. They know how to push you in a corner. They know how to hit you, you hit him back,
they flop, right? Marcus Smart, right? How he plays, you wouldn't, wouldn't you consider that foul,
batting he can get you to charge him every single time he hit you as soon as you do that he gets
that right that's foul baiting then it's robin what he what he did was considered foul baiting right
punch on you pinch you and you start doing stuff like that offensive foul is the same thing the great
the great players at what they do manipulated for them you know you just did on the offensive side a lot
more because there's more offensive player than there are, you know,
specialists on the defensive side.
Deerke's a defensive.
Dork was locking up, too.
Frozen swag, you appreciate it.
Bronson, he had, what, 16?
Yep.
Yeah, Dork had 16 to go with it.
He was locking up, boy.
Yeah.
I ain't going to ask that
because that's Wimby's defensive player
of the year to get
What do you say, swag?
And your screen is for us like I got
Like Dort would never be considered
a defense player the year
Did he just win it?
I thought he just won it didn't
No, that was white.
I remember someone saying
there should be a defense
there should be a defense for guards
and defeats from Biggs, right?
Somebody asked him last year
which seems, which seems,
which makes a lot of sense because most guards who pick up full court,
like somebody like, what is his name?
New York next point guard.
Arirado.
J.T.
Arirado, yeah, yeah.
Like what he does full court,
that's not even in the matrix of defense.
Like, they don't even count that in the defense yet.
So him turning you a hundred times,
if there's no, he gets credit for it.
You only get credit once you pass a half court and then.
So there should be a big guard winning
figure out how you're going to do that.
Is OG the third option on the next?
I don't know.
Amma Bridges, you pick.
Is he the fourth option?
You pick.
You pick.
He's getting paid $215 million for five years.
That's a great agent.
Huh.
Shut up, Josiah, shut up.
I'm just here.
I'm just asking because I'm just figuring it out.
I'm just, all right.
He got to play better, though.
Most definitely.
But, Kane, let's switch it to your side.
Obviously, you understand the defensive side of the game.
How are you able to manipulate and put yourself in position
where you can manipulate the defense to not get foul caught on you
to make it hard on the offense to do what they wanted to do?
People are doing your work early.
Like doing your work.
early, for one, watching film, knowing guys' tendencies, knowing the things that they like to do
with the ball in the hand, what side of the court they like to catch the ball on, pivot foot they use
all the time. Yeah, all those things matter, man. Yeah, so then, like I said, doing your work early.
Like, for me, it's, like, if I'm in the post, right, a lot of guys play post-defense,
either with the elbow
leaning on the baseline side
and guys spin off of them all the time.
It's been baseline and now dazzy.
Like now you're in the bad way.
I never go that way.
I always have my bent hand
on the outside
so I can feel your
movements.
And then I force you to
like I force you to face up.
Like I force you to do something different
than you,
than your original move.
So, and with certain guys,
the shooting motion is the same on turnaround jumpers and different things like that.
I make you adjust your shot trajectory because you know I'm going to strip it.
Right, everybody I played against New.
You bring it, I'm going to get the ball, right?
So you have to change the way you shoot the ball when you're playing me.
Jump shots, turnaround jump shots, turnaround jumpers, gathers, anything in the paint where it's a potential strip situation, you have to be aware that.
I had to shoot like this.
Yeah, like even with KG, like he had a high release point,
but to get to that, he had to adjust his turnaround
because he knew that I'm swiping no matter what.
So you have to, and then I mean knowing he's a right shoulder guy,
I manipulate him into turn the left shoulder.
So he's actually going over his right shoulder,
but he's less effective going over his left shoulder.
So I'm going to play your, I'm going to manipulate you to turn left shoulder where you're not as comfortable.
And that's real for a big to understand that.
That's mostly a little guard thing, the strip.
When you turn around, try to do a turnaround fade away.
Yeah.
Little guards mostly try to go for the ball early.
That's a habit, too.
That's why they get the fouls in the post.
But that's the thing with Kenyon.
That's why he was so good at it.
Yeah, for real.
That's, because he was going to do.
Him and Rashid did that shit every fucking time.
You turn around.
they're going to swipe at that shit and you're going to lose it every time.
And because we can do both.
Like she arms and, of course, if she's taller than me and his arms along with
the mind, but we can contest it on the bottom and the top, right?
I'm going to try to strip you on the bottom and I still can test your jump shot.
So not everybody don't have that ability.
And they don't play on the post anymore.
What happened?
Everybody don't have that?
No, they can't do that.
Trust me.
It's one or the other way to some people or neither.
Just try to strip your anchor test your shot.
That's great.
They're not doing both.
And they play post defense with their chest now, Joseph.
Like, these guys in the post, they play post D with their chest.
Guys back them down very easy to get to their shot.
It's a lot of deficiencies in things.
That's why I be wanting to ask you about Joker because they play Joker like that.
They play with their chest to him.
He just moved on.
He just rolled ball for him.
And I can get to his shit.
And I can see how if you guard him, even with both, if you guard him with both,
for you pushing on him, he don't get to get all that running and spinning and all that,
that momentum that you get him.
Like, I'm not saying that I would stop him, right?
Because I play against some of the best bigs there is, and they play well.
Of course, they did.
But I would have a little bit of opportunity to just say I guarded him and see how I fared
up in certain positions and certain situations, you know what I'm saying?
Because me thinking the way I think, I see the way he move and how he spit off guys and I can
manipulate a few of those spins.
up and unders and things like that.
But of course he's bigger than me.
Most guys I played against who bigger than me.
So I would have loved to like, I would have welcomed that challenge.
So when you guys look at a player like SGA,
obviously I think frontrunner to win his second straight MVP,
124 straight 20-point games, I think two away from tying Wilford,
the record.
How would you approach stopping a guy like that who consistently is putting up 25 to
35 in the game?
One person can't do it.
Like, that's been proven.
Like, you put one guy on him consistently, he's going to, like, it's just what it is.
You got to make him, I don't know if double teaming him is the key, but making them playing more of a crowd,
trying to make him more of a facilitator.
I think that's one way to go about it.
What would you consider stopping him, though?
What would be?
Like, you can't stop him, because it's too good.
not going to stop him.
Is it like, is it a hard shooting night?
Is it a hard shooting night?
Like a five for 23, but he still, he still can get 20 on five.
23.
Yeah, you didn't do anything to affect that most nights.
You got, like, if he go five for 23, he's going to have 11, 12, 13, 14,
free throws.
That's just what it is with him.
So.
Is that a bad night?
Unless you put two on it consistently, it just depends on if, if,
if all those shots are contested
right
which these days
how many of them are right
so if all
if he take 23 shots
and 19 of those
23 are contested shots
and he makes
sick five
for those of those 23
yeah I would say it was a good
defensive night
because you contested a lot of shots
but still on another night
he could take those same 23 shots
and you contest 19 of them
and he can go motherfucking
14 for 23.
So it's not like you are really affecting him
at what I'm trying to get at most night.
So unless you're going to put two on him consistently.
I like what OKCB doing.
Right.
Unless you got two on me.
They had Caruso turning him
when he tried to bring the ball up.
All right.
I like that.
Yeah, unless you go, unless you're going,
unless you're going consistently double team him,
when he posts up, run at him,
in the pick-and-roll, doubling, like, cross-half court,
like, unless you're not going to let him play basketball,
unless you just not treat him like T-I.
You got to treat him like Hia.
Kmart?
Like when he bring it up?
He's not going to bring it up.
He's not going to bring it up.
That's the thing I feel like most people don't do.
They're not going to be too comfortable.
He'd be too comfortable.
He's not going to be too smart.
He is not going to exert the energy in the back court.
He's just not.
He's going to get off of it.
He's going to let Jalen Williams to bring it up.
Kuso bring it up.
Hardinstein dribble it up, like somebody,
a check dribble it up.
He's not, he's too smart for that.
He's going to walk you down.
So this is what he's going to do, right?
He's going to get off of it.
They're going to call and say.
He's going to walk you down, walk you down, walk you down,
peel.
They're going to throw it to him, and now it's one-on-one
and the other guys.
So that's just he's too smart for that.
Unless you're going to consistently double.
As soon as he catch when the ball is in there,
you go double.
You're in the pick and roll.
You're doubling?
You try to deny him back.
That's your best bet, but good luck with that game planning it out.
I feel like most bigs let him break it up and come to them.
Like, they don't pressure from the start.
Like, he driveled up and y'all wait at the three-point line,
then he's able to do whatever he won't at that point.
What the white power do to him in the bubble?
That's, like, made it tough for him from the start.
You're talking about Jokit?
You're talking about Yonkits?
Yeah.
Oh, I will get down.
I'm talking about X-H-H-H-H-M-A.
Yeah, how we get the Jokers.
But, yeah, so it's like what Dyson Daniels did last night to Yonis, right?
Yonis, he wouldn't let Yonis droop the ball up the floor, right?
He picked him up and Yonis got off of it.
It's the same thing SGA would do.
Get off of it and go play basketball, right?
I think, like, right now, SGA is like a 6-6-A-I.
he's found his niche as a score
where the whole
offense is surrounded around his movement
and his ability to do what he do.
This nigga just talked for
fucking five minutes about a whole nothing
nigga. This is crazy.
He's frozen in it.
He didn't even know he froze.
Can he even see that?
That's why you have been frozen, but we appreciate your.
For a minute.
Yeah, it's been frozen for a minute.
Oh, God.
You probably should log off and log back on, Nick.
The ebbs and flows of the virtual arena, ladies and gentlemen,
still bringing you your favorite basketball show.
But Gilmi move on to you real quick.
You were, obviously, the least score in the league.
When you look at an elite score like SGA,
if you had to try to develop a game plan or strategy to just slow them down,
keep them off that 31, 32 points per game,
keep them under that, make it hard for him to score.
How would you approach that?
What is this record right now?
No, his, this, this, this, this scoring.
124 straight, 20 point game.
124 straight.
I'm pretty sure he's done seeing every possible scenario that you can throw at him.
Like, he's really gifted, right?
And I think he knows exactly where he's trying to go.
He knows how to get there.
He knows how to manipulate you on the defensive end.
Because he's coming down, he'll attack and he's wiry.
You can sit in the lane, right?
And the fact that he has shooters out there at some point,
you have to go guard them.
Once you go guard them, now he's coming back in.
So because he's a mastermind at his strategy,
His strategy of scoring is unreal because if the lane is packed, he doesn't force it.
He let his shooters shoot, they make shots, you open it up, he attacks.
So trying to gain plan to stop him at this point, it's about them.
He is gifted at what he does and he has the right team around him to keep everybody honest.
he didn't get to this record because people are just letting him do it.
They've been trying to stop him from scoring 20.
The next team, who he plays, obviously they don't want the record on him,
so they're going to try whatever they can to stop him from getting the record on them.
And he's going to figure out how to get to where he needs to get to and win the game, right?
I think we're just not realizing he's just that good at doing what he does.
And I can't make up some fantasy game plan.
What hurt me was when you double, I pass it to the guy that you're doubling from,
and he don't take the shot or he don't make the shot.
Because if he don't take it, you're going to come again.
If he don't make it, you're going to come again.
The only way you take this double off, if the guy,
that I'm passing the ball to goes and gets that bucket because human behavior is.
If my guy is averaging five and I leave him, now he has 10.
See, that's the problem.
I don't want to leave no more because I don't want that on my head.
See, that's the problem right there, right?
You can't deviate from the game plan, right?
Make him throw it to him every time.
The other guy going to have to score consistently, right?
And I'm talking about four, five, six, seven possessions and row with that one guy,
who we're doubling off of is getting it done, right?
Then, but most teams panic.
They score twice, and now they stop double team in SGA and now he's back playing one-on-one.
So it's human nature.
The team that constructed around him, though, that's.
It is like, Isaiah Joe going to have to have a night.
Wiggins going to have a night.
Hey, it's going to have to, they're going to have to have.
have one of them, hey, put a Devin Booker on the board.
Give me a Donovan Mitchell on the board.
Give me a Dame Little on the board by Wiggins.
I don't think they capable of scoring set me.
So, hey, listen, hey.
I know who he is on the, I know who on that team is capable of scoring 70.
God damn SGA.
So, hey.
But you know how we always start off like that, right?
We have the game.
Game plan is going to double.
We're going to let him shoot, right?
Yes.
And then he made three.
fire you yourself knows this your man and in the stat sheet it shows you getting your ass busted
so what do you start doing you start slowing i'm not going to go as much because i want to
still stop my man from scoring like well that was our NBA scores i don't want my guy to get
buckets either right so me leaving my man for him to go like you just be like yeah well that was our
NBA deal they switch everything now so you don't have a match up so
oh well like they're going to switch the first hey
the girl it could be the jump ball the first pick and roll after the jump ball
they're going to switch the shit so you know your matchup
they don't get for who they put your name next to on the board
they run so many picking roles there's so many switches throughout the game
that ain't your man no more that ain't that ain't your guy
my question would be is it shutting him down or is it trying to win the game
so trying to win the game bro so if we're trying to win the game
I think the Spurs did a good job of trying to figure out whether or not the other guys
was going to step up outside of him getting his own.
But me personally, I would have two different game plans for a player like him.
First half game plan, second half game plan.
Let's see what the first half game plan is.
Let's say first half game plan is we do a matchup zone.
And after two passes, we match it up in man and we trapping him wherever he got the ball.
We're making him give the ball up with the low shot.
So a lot of times he like to get the ball off mid shot clock round eight, seven, where he still got time to move if he don't got it.
But if you put him pressure on them other guys that had a ball and make decisions and he gets it late shot clock and then you trap him in late shot clock, it gives you an opportunity for other guys to make decisions against the clock.
And then the second half would be trap him, make him give it up and deny him from getting it back.
these type of things are scenarios that I think that could neutralize him if you're trying to stop him from scoring,
but it still may get a team an opportunity to win based on the other guys showing up like y'all saying.
But I think the spurs have done a good job neutralizing the other guys and allowing him to be who he is and still being able to win the game.
Yeah, I hear you shot.
Like, you're going to throw that boy the ball late.
You're going to throw him the ball with five seconds on the shot clock.
like he gonna motherfucker get that bitch one dribble pump fake and do damn whoever guarding him go goddamn
contest and he gonna jump right into him and now he's on the line again so like like i just
like he's a massive do the the art of getting foul man so and good luck like gills port man like
there's been a hundred and twenty four straight game plans to try to slow him down not to get 20
and 124 have failed at that because of that free throw line.
So no matter what he's doing from the field,
he can always rely on getting that to get his numbers.
He's a tough cover, man.
There's a lot of guys we play in the NBA, man.
Because his size, man, he can't touch him.
He doesn't weigh anything.
Just like Chuck, like you bump Chuck, he going to fall.
They're going to fall over.
If he's going to try to bait you in the fire,
he's going to really sell it.
So Lou Will, these guys, this light of stature,
Jamal Crawford, like, they just, they light of stature
so you can't be as aggressive as you would like to play on them
because they are going to use that to their advantage.
For sure.
All right.
Well, let's keep this thing moving.
Sufficient SGA discourse.
Today, let's talk a little bit about what's going on Atlanta right now.
Jonathan Caminga making Steve Kerr and the Warriors look silly
for sticking him in the doghouse.
Swaggy back.
Just like a Chuck.
Like you, you bump Chuck, he goes on.
Who got the show on?
Swaggy, do you watch the show while you're on the show?
Yeah, to see how stupid y'all look sometimes.
All right, we're talking at Cominga,
making Steve Kerr and the Warriors look silly for sticking him in the dog house,
shipping him to Atlanta before the trade deadline.
Kamingia came out cooking in his debut with the Hawks
February 24th, his first game action over a month, had 27 and seven boards off the bench
of 24 minutes in the win, followed that up with 17 and nine boards and another win over
the Wizards in his first start with the team filling in for injured all-star Jaylon Johnson
who missed that game with the hip injury. Kamiga came off the bench against Sunday and the
Hawks went over the Blazers, put up 27 rebounds and two steals in 25 minutes. So far in his time
with the Hawks, he's averaged in 21 points, eight rebounds, two steals per game in nearly 27
minutes, shooting 68% from the field, 56% from three-point range. Atlanta was 3-0 with him in the
lineup. They just beat the bucks last night, comming it then played her now 4-0. Now, I know this level
at this, this pace isn't sustainable, but is this the real Jonathan Caminger that we're seeing right
now getting an opportunity to flourish with this Atlanta Hawks? This has been the only Jonathan
Camingo that we've seen, right? Every time he actually has gotten time, he's dominated in the playoffs
regular season.
The Jonathan Cominga that we're told about,
we actually haven't seen.
We hear about this guy.
I don't know how to play basketball,
but whenever you put him in,
it seems like he knows how to play basketball.
He understands his ability.
He understands what he can't do.
And the fact that we were sold something,
but we technically never seen it.
in the playoffs where it's harder to play the game
where you have to be smart,
he dominated the minutes he got.
Right?
So if you're going to test someone's IQ,
the playoffs is it,
and he showed he had a very,
very high IQ of playing this game.
So the comminga we see right now
is the comminga that's always been there.
He's just been handicapped by dinosaur,
dinosaur thinking.
right old championship thinking and didn't update their
your software to realize the game has changed just a little bit
and you need to be more athletic.
So they let them go, but let's, let's,
I can't even put too much thought into what the Warriors are thinking
because obviously if we actually pay attention to what the Warriors have been thinking,
they haven't been thinking very well for a long time.
from Anthony Edwards
saying that if they had the number one pick,
they wouldn't pick him,
but the person they pick is not even in league anymore.
From Jordan Poole,
from picking Dremont over, you know, the rant.
I mean, there's just been a lot of questions
that we didn't look at it
because they had rings to support everything they did.
So we're like, hey, it's the rings.
So this just adds to just,
Hey, they haven't made any smart moves since landing Kevin Durant.
That was the hardest thing they did landing him because they lost him.
I don't know what they have done since landing them.
That actually made sense because, you know,
the Jimmy Brother Trey pre-injury, would you say that was a good move on their part?
The Wiggins.
What about the Wiggins?
It hasn't panned out.
Wiggins got them a champion.
Wiggins won the championship?
Yeah, yeah.
Did he win the championship?
No.
It would be Boston.
Remember young Boston?
Wait, was Wiggins on that team?
Yeah.
Okay.
Okay, then Wiggins, yeah.
I would say that would have been moved there.
Okay.
I mean, that's good enough.
So, Sean, looking at Jonathan Kaminga,
this whole warrior situation before the trade deadline,
you told them get out of their burning building.
They end up making that move.
You like Kamiga's fit with the war.
with the Hawks and do you think this is a sustainable level for him playing?
I think it's perfect, man, him and Jalen Johnson together.
To begin with with C.J. McCullen thinking that he was going to age out in Atlanta.
But his style of play actually fits more with them because they play a lot of guard-centric movement,
picking roles, the kill.
He's showing to be a dynamic player for them.
as I said,
Dyson Daniels being on there
being a defensive anchor for them
somebody that they need
to compliment Jalen Johnson's defense
and then also Kaminga,
I think once you move Kamingia into the starting lineup,
you can't keep him over there on the bench.
You need to put him in the start line
to see where he fares with the rest of those guys.
So you're definitely going to have to move somebody out.
But they got, you know, Kisper can shoot it.
Zachary is going to have to fill the void there to figure out what he going to do.
But Atlanta got some bright spots and they make some moves in the summer.
They can make, they can make some headway.
But I think that Kamiga getting out of there and starting his own wave and Atlanta getting out
that burning building going straight to the strip club, man, gives you a lot of energy.
You know what I'm saying?
You're in a different type of city.
It's a magic city.
out there.
It's a magical city.
In Atlanta,
let's move on to you, Swaggy.
Looking at the Comiga situation.
It's great because a lot of people don't get a chance to
the show, like, Kaminga.
A lot of people get that treatment and then it's over.
So for him getting the opportunity to go out there and prove
and show his game and show Steve Kerr and the Warriors,
up. I think that's, man, that's a blessing. I don't know how you pass on all that
athleticism, speed, activity that he brings on the court. And you couldn't use that with
stuff. That's crazy. But now, I just hope that he continues to grow, continues to keep doing it.
I don't see no stopping because you can't teach what he does, man. The boy could jump out the gym
the dunts he
do sometimes I don't know how he did that
so
just keep bringing energy the points don't come with it
and
you know
he already got the handle
work on his jumper a little bit more
this summer I think he had the whole
the whole package
pause
that's why I'm about to say the whole
total pack he'll have a perfect package
like people will love his package
like he will
pay for that package.
You will pay for that package.
Let's shift over to you, Kenyon.
Just looking at what Camiga's been able to do very sample size.
And like people pointed out, not against the best quality of team in the NBA,
but you like what you're seeing from Camingo so far with the Hawks.
Yeah, old saying goes one man's trash is another man's treasure.
So, yeah, Steve Hurk can do nothing to find a way to,
to coaching.
I think Quinn Snyder has and will continue to find success in Jonathan Cominga.
When he's a starter,
because you can't have that he only enhances and opens the floor for Jalen Johnson
and all other guys.
Yeah, no, I'm excited for him.
I'm excited for fresh start,
the games that he has played in.
You've seen that smile, that joy that he plays with.
that excitement.
So, yeah, I'm happy for the kid, man,
to get that opportunity to go out
and play for a different fan base,
fresh start,
and he's gotten off to a good start there.
And, hey, they're going to reward them with some Magic City love.
So, hey, why not?
I'm all for it.
Hey, I'm all forward.
March 21st.
March 21st is going to be winged.
Magic City.
I think the 16, we're going to talk about that whole Magic City situation.
No, I'm talking about the 21sts when they play the Warriors.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
In Atlanta.
Yeah, can maybe go off 40.
Like Gil said, yeah, no.
Who y'all had out to, who y'all picked to replace me?
Put his ass out here.
Put his ass out here, right.
And we need that 40 ball.
Hey, buddy here too.
Hey, don't get buddy over there too.
Buddy Love over there just waiting for some magic too.
You know what?
Yeah, but it's, yeah, I hear, but it's more like they,
like, it's Jonathan Camiga night, man.
Like, how they really did him.
Let that young man go for 40 ball on them boys, man.
And just for you guys that are playing the league,
how important sometimes just getting that fresh start for a player?
Like, you sit in here in the doghouse confidence
just getting wrecked, nasty,
track situation. Hey, Joe.
Yes, sir. How you feel right now?
How do I feel?
Good. Like less stressful, right?
You know what I'm not? No, you've made it.
No, you've been no yelling for the last 40 minutes. Everybody got their topics off.
You can hear everybody clearly, right? They know, over talking, right? It's being good.
I actually like the chaos more.
Sometimes you see something moving around and you just.
Put a stop right to it.
Right?
You just, uh, and then good, Eric, it's good.
Right?
We don't know.
No, I mean, don't.
You know, a host has no feelings.
A host has no feeling.
You can hear us talk for real.
So now everything we said, we can clip it, right?
There's no going back and we can clip.
Amazing, not carry on.
You know what, fellas, let's keep it this way.
the rest of the show.
I don't know what you're talking about.
All my shit's get clipped.
I don't know what you're talking about.
I don't know what you're talking about.
All my shit's go clip, clip, clip.
I don't know what you're talking about.
But go ahead, man.
Gil has left the virtual arena yet again.
You get a clip.
We can't clip it when you have the age of zero screen.
We're back.
As you know, I've done the show, what, four seasons?
So I've seen everything.
Crashing the chin.
I mean, a ball-headed lie, scratching the chin.
You know what that means.
You know what that mean.
A ball-headed lie.
Scrashing the head.
I have no idea what's going on right now.
But like I'm saying, as a player to get a fresh start,
like, I'm going through that situation,
playing with your bread,
all the reports that have come out,
members of his entourage,
taking too much food from the family room.
They got to stop with all this shit.
like that. People got to stop from the
handful under the bed to this type.
Don't report shit like that.
Take it too much food from the fat. When can you take too much
food from the family? Who is under and people fool?
Yeah, who's monitoring that? Like, they're just looking
like, nah, that nigger took fine chicken. Not too.
It's a two chicken minimal.
It's a two tender.
You're not going to plan because they took too much food. Like,
what is the reason for?
Yeah.
Like, why is that a complaint?
Right.
Somebody made the complaint,
just nitpicking at this, just nitpicking at this point.
I just hate, they just hated that.
That's all.
When you hate somebody, you just like,
I hate it.
He asked for two minutes.
Look how he picking all that food?
Look, don't.
I mean, some of us have family members
that take too many to go place,
but at the end of the day,
that's what they're doing.
You know, somebody ain't anybody like that.
Ain't nobody taking a, no, to go place
because they closed at a certain time.
They're not putting food out all game long.
That shit closed.
halftime.
Right after the third quarter,
when the half time happened,
when the family,
everybody go back to watch the game
in the third quarter,
they start putting their shit up, man.
Maybe somebody is for staying there.
They're making sure they not doing.
I look at the change now,
but no one eats the family food.
Everybody's smart enough to go get the media food.
Yeah, the media room.
Two different rooms, two totally different rooms
with two totally different menus.
For sure.
For sure.
You're going straight to the media room.
Man, we're like, what the hell?
They're better than the family's in here.
They get way more shit than we do.
What the fuck is this?
Nika, mama, they're back there getting some food.
You mad at his mama and family getting food.
It's crazy.
Because ain't nothing for pizza back there.
Right?
Ain't nothing for pizza.
There's home, baby.
I'm going to take some of corn, fruit.
And fruit, food, food, food.
A pork-on salad and fruit.
And pretzels and shit.
They might have a rap.
You might have a little bacon and cheese wrap or something.
That's it.
There ain't no real food.
The arena has united again under the family room.
And you know, this is.
I know you don't mean it.
You all right.
Oh, I said they want to see my outfit?
I think I got louder.
No, no.
Yeah, I was going to say, you don't.
Really, you don't.
Business up top.
Right on the bottom.
party on the bottom, baby.
Rawls and sandals.
Wow.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah.
You could have kept that to yourself.
Yeah, we would believe.
The Dara's Adidas and Dita Sandals, yeah.
We were to believe.
Don't know how I was on,
I know.
Yeah.
Not surprised.
I don't know why I'm not moving,
but I haven't took them off.
I don't still don't know how you love.
No one is surprised.
Trust me.
That you are, that I call.
before you be a business up top, party on the bottom, baby.
So let's talk comming it and also just the NBA landscape in general.
Camiga signed a two-year $48.5 million contract extension with the words before this season.
That includes a team option for $24.3 million.
That deal was basically designed to make him easy to trade before the deadline when it ended up happening.
But looking at what Caming is doing now and again, three-game sample size,
a ton of season left to be played.
But from the looks of it right now is Cominga playing his way,
to a big payday.
Yeah.
I mean, I think what he's doing in Atlanta,
I know Atlanta was looking at free agency,
looking at somebody that they would trade for
to add to their roster.
And I know they're going to now sit here and think,
well, things have changed since the Kamingas got here
because he has to be paid sooner
if we're going to keep him.
Does him and Jail and Jail and John?
I mean, there's so many things.
that just changed for the organization.
You know, you traded Tray Young,
so you had this idea of what you're going to be doing
in the next three, four years.
Well, Kaminga probably has sped that up
because now you have Kaminga and Jalen Johnson
and the pieces you have,
because we all know he is not going to be a six-man
going into next season with him, right?
He is a main character,
and you're going to have to figure
the route, is he part of your core, which it looks like he is.
Then it's him, Jalen, and you guys are going to build your team around those two.
So I think his value is really high.
If you look at the landscape, if he's asking for 120 in your Atlanta, give it to him.
In the three or four year, what are you thinking?
How old is he?
22, 22, 22, 23.
Yeah, I'll give him, I'll give him as four or five, four or five years.
Because one thing we can say is he seems like he's a worker.
Like if I have to just say, is he work or is he lazy?
Like if I give him in his money, do I think he's going to quit?
I don't think so.
I think enough has happened against him that he has vengeance.
And he didn't play, but he was still in shape, still working out.
it kind of says, okay, he does, he does care about this game.
Then I wouldn't mind paying him 120, 140 if that's what he's asking for,
because if I'm going to play him his minutes, I'm going to start him,
then he's going to be worth way more than that average in 22, 25.
So I'll give him his money now because it's going to save me later.
That's what they did with Jason Johnson.
Yeah, see, but I got a kid, so he's matched.
So I can't have him.
He's going to be looking for about $250, yeah.
He's going to be looking for $250, yeah.
He's under contract with 28, 29.
He's up for extension probably, I think, when the next year.
But they got him at a team friendly deal.
They gave him 150.
So they didn't have to, because what he's doing right now,
then Johnson, I'm saying, that number is like, they're like, whoo.
The Hawks have a lot of cap room.
You got McCallum's deal to come.
off the books. You got Gabe Vincent or they got
in a move that comes off the books.
Gabe Vincent.
Oh, shit.
We ship Samarmore over there.
That's where he's ass at.
Samarmore went off the door. Right.
But you essentially have with that squad, if you're
trying to build around the core of Jalen Johnson
to kill Alexander Walker, Kaminga potentially,
you have, you know, Dyson Daniels, who's
under contract for several more years. You got a lot
of money by $50 million to play with this.
off season.
But even if you give Kamenga his bread, you know, so what is that, like, what's that
missing piece, I guess, for this Hawks squad to get them over the top?
I don't know if it's a missing piece.
It's just time together, right?
It's been under Trey Young's thumb for so long now.
It's a different look now.
So I think just giving this time to manifest the rest of this season, if they plan well enough
to get into the playoffs, I think that will help going into next season.
with the growth of their core.
So, yeah, I think it's just time.
I don't know if there's one piece or a couple pieces.
Like you said, they're going to have money to play with.
So I think if they finished the year strong, Atlanta is a nice city to draw free agents too.
So we'll see.
So what position do you play them at?
Power four, small four, three.
Yeah, you got the ball in Jayman's hand, so it doesn't matter.
Really?
Playing the four.
They need the five.
That's why I'm acting like, what do you need?
You need a big man.
You need a big man.
You got the USC dude over there.
I like the USC kid.
Ocunggible?
Ocungo or whatever.
I didn't know.
You like him as a star in a gym, though.
Aneka.
Aneka didn't get in the gym, though.
Nekka been working.
Man.
Hey, Neckler, hey, he surprised for last night.
He shot the ball well last night from three.
He could shoot it.
He'd be working.
I think he worked with Holden.
He didn't work.
He didn't work a lot, man, on his game.
For sure.
He can play four or five.
Whatever you need, man.
I just think it's time.
I'm saying,
the key old Alexander Walker is proven
that he could hold his own.
I'm saying,
as getting major minutes and a lot of production.
I think it's just time, man.
That's what I was saying.
That's what I was asking.
Freaking events.
Hey, they go get to Lil' events.
They go get to little work.
go get Khalil where from Miami
and you got you a team.
If you're that young boy in Miami,
you got yourself a team.
I think you need that.
It's tweaking that bench, man.
You know what's funny?
It's actually a strange.
I think bringing CJ back is important
at a lower price.
I think bringing CJ back
will help at a lower price.
Yeah, I'm looking at their lineup.
Like, the guy you have at the point guard position, 6, 7,
then you're 2 and your 3 is smaller than him.
So it's trying to figure out what they're going to do at the 1, 2, 3,
because Kamega is in 3.
You go 6.7 at the point, 6.5 at the 2, 6.3 at the 3.
So Kamega's going to be in one of those positions,
then it's trying to figure out who the other two starters are.
Daniels is there for defense.
Do you upgrade that and get a guard who can really fire it?
Or do you keep it?
I think you keep a shooting guard.
Put the ball in the basket.
I think you need a shooter.
Zachier's Shashir, right?
You know, you got to figure what you're going to do with him.
Is this development on point?
Is he behind as a shooting guard?
I think Kaminga, I think Kaminga, Johnson, O'Neika.
those three right there are guaranteed for me at the three, four, five.
Yeah.
Right?
I can't be guaranteed with Daniels,
but my shooting guard has to be a peer.
Yeah.
I'm about saying.
You're also going to be a score.
I'll go get a commitment.
Yeah, I don't need him to be a score.
I need him to be a shooter because Johnson seems like he is that all around,
like LeBron type of player where score.
or rebound, assist.
Like, he seems like, just give him the ball,
and he's going to make everything happen.
So I just need an off-guard who can shoot.
And that could be CJ, but he's getting up there.
But it might be Zach.
You also have him to kill Alexander Walker.
There, too, was under contract for.
But that's my shooting guard right now.
That's six-five.
So do I keep him at the two?
Just so I go, you know, and then I remove CJ, bring him off the bench.
Like, you know, it's between, you know, those three.
that who's going to have those two spots?
Because what I saw Dyson and Daniels do last night to Yannis,
defensively, I was like, yeah, no, you got to fire his space for him on your roster.
Because, listen.
Well, Daniels?
Yeah.
Man, I like him.
If he was 6, 5, I would be like, yeah, I'm good.
But at 6, 7, that's different.
Like, it's like, ah, them 2 inches help you out so much because you can guard 1, 2, and 3.
Yeah, he did it last night, man.
He was making Yonis get off.
Johnis thought he was going to bring that ball up the floor.
Yeah.
Motherfucking meeting him at three-quarter court
and making him pick that bitch up and get off of it.
And, yeah, he's trying to dribble that bitch in the half court.
And he's bothering him.
You're trying to post up.
He's making him catch the ball where he wanted him to catch it.
I was like, okay, young fella.
Yeah, it's, like, I like, I mean, like, if, damn,
if CJ was younger, just three years younger,
CJ had the two with Daniels,
and you have Kaminga Johnson-O-N-Necca.
Ooh, that's a good team.
You got the athleticism, you got the lockdowns,
you got all the switching you need,
very athletic all across the board.
That'd be a nice team to grow.
The Hawks have some good problems.
We'll just say that.
Yeah, good problems to figure out going to grow.
And a lot of money to figure.
Go get you a covert.
Go get you a covert.
Yeah, so.
I would know.
Last topic of the day before we take off.
So other Hawks news, the team raised some
eyebrows when they announced a special promotion, playing for their March 16th game against
the Magic. The night will be Magic City Monday as a team pays homage to the Fame Strip
Club, which has become a cultural institution in Atlanta. So to celebrate Magic City,
Hawks are playing at night filled with food, including the club's famous limber pepper wings,
named after Lou Williams. We've also enlisted TI to perform at halftime. Magic City celebrated
its 40th anniversary with a five-part star's docu series, which was produced by Hawks principal owner,
Jamie Gertz in Atlanta native
Jermaine Dupree. Fans appear on board
with the celebration. The getting prices
reportedly soared from $10 to
nearly $100 for the game after the announcement
was made. So what's your
reaction to the Hawks doing a Magic City
Monday promotion?
Only in Atlanta,
man.
Only in Atlanta. It's going to be strippers there,
though. No, no
word if...
Hey, guys, see, it ain't Magic City then.
It ain't Magic City then.
They're getting ready for after the game.
They're getting ready for the post game, Nick.
Instead of cheerleaders, you have strippers for the halftime show.
Still kids still, Nick.
Still got kids to Nick.
Can your kids love to different?
What's the same outfit?
Just put them in the same outfit.
It's a different dance routine.
It's a different dance routine, Nick.
Can't have little Johnny at the game.
That's why kids should be here.
It's called Magic City.
Hey, you can't have a little Johnny at the game going back right now.
on his school report.
His daddy shouldn't be like,
I was the Hops game,
little Johnny.
Little Johnny going to
them over.
They brought a pole out
and the girl was dancing
and my daddy
was smiling.
Yeah, if your daddy,
think about it.
Hey, son,
we're going to go to Magic City
this Magic City game.
You take your son there
for that.
Dad, it was magic city.
Birds and the bees, right?
It's what birds and a bees
that?
Daddy, what's Magic City
where business get done?
Have you ever seen the Hawks
dances. Those are the girls who tried out for Magic City didn't make it. Or they had a
conscience just a little bit, right? Or they did get their college tuition. They became the
hawks dances. It's the same group. It's the same group. Just what graduated a little
bit. Listen, Atlanta, that's what Atlanta is known for. For sure. And that's
That's why they can take $10 tickets and then it's $100 tickets.
And I don't know if anybody noticed, but if you was in Atlanta on draft day, two years
ago it was in the arena and let's just say they didn't even know who they drafted
because they was in there partying because I think young Gizi had a concert.
So it was Young Jeezy's concert first,
and then the draft pick was next.
Everybody left already.
They did not care.
They did not care.
They didn't want to hear nothing about Zahir Shashir in that arena.
It was filled up before the number one draft pick came on.
Because of the crime.
I didn't even bring him up.
Yeah, so they was doing a draft party.
I know.
And he was performing, and then when the performance was done,
and he was getting ready for the drive, everybody left.
But we just talked about Atlanta Future, and nobody said that name once.
That's there.
Resacea.
All right.
So I can tell you this.
When it's going to be resourcheon, when it comes to partying, that's what the city knows.
Yeah, they've been crazy.
And then leave it to the white, man, that ain't got.
nothing to do with him to try to get
the lead accounts of these people's shit.
That was the next question.
Luke Cornett's first, center.
White man, they're playing boring as
San Antonio. Take your ass down
to the river walk, man, go get some tacos
and some fucking guacamole
down. It was wonderful. I love it.
Have you seen the strippers in San Antonio?
Yes, I have.
How do they compare
to Magic City? Obviously not.
Obviously not.
Obviously not. It ain't snowing.
ain't going, I'm trying to tell you.
You don't like this type of snow.
That's why you all know.
They have a nice one in San Antonio.
Trust me.
And they had a nice trip club, San Antonio.
All but good ones.
Yes, but San Antonio had a good one, but it ain't Atlanta.
But leave it to the white man.
Leave it to the white man to try to ruin the black man fun.
It ain't got nothing to do what you, Karen.
Are he trying to cancel it?
He wrote a note, a letter.
wrote a letter, said, I like to encourage the league.
It's owners and played with the hospital.
Al Horford.
The letter.
Al Horford second.
Here another white man, too.
The white.
He's Dominican.
He's Dominican.
No black.
He's no black.
He said that.
He said that.
He said that.
I know black.
So what did he say?
What was he complaining about?
Trying to get the league in the council.
Yeah.
League doing a night promoting him.
He'll be a step in.
You want the lead to step in and try to get them to council,
Atlanta.
motherfucking magical night.
Tell him why, Joe. Go ahead and
read it off. It doesn't matter.
The different situation, though. He don't want his
work out there like that.
He found out that Magic City was a straight
called. I think Luke Cornynett, before you bash
Magic City, you actually have to go and try it out.
Do you see what his messaging was?
Who cares?
It ain't got nothing to do with your team, man.
Mind your business.
Did you see, did you not see what he was saying?
I don't care, Rashah.
What he said?
Rashad, tell us, tell us, since you want to tell us.
What is that?
Like, do you have a snippet of, I did read the whole letter.
I found it to be.
I don't got them to do with you, brother.
It ain't for you.
It ain't for you.
You know what it was.
I want to hear what it was.
Go say it.
Tell us it.
It was for the women.
Okay, I got three daughters and a wife and a mom and a sister.
Can somebody read?
It's a long letter, Gil.
It'll take too long.
It's not that long, Joe.
It's not that long.
You're trying to get the people, cows,
and women is important.
Share it.
Joe.
Hold on, let me pull it up.
We don't know.
Are you guys with women always fight?
You telling us we can't show our body shit?
ain't that something
this shit they fight for you can control
us, tell us we can't what we can't wear
and what we can't do. So I'll read a snippet
for you said the NBA should desire to protect
and esteem women, many of whom work
diligently every day to make this
the best basketball league in the world.
We should promote an atmosphere that is protective
and respectful of the daughter's
wife, sisters, mothers, and partners
that we know.
One of those.
Allowing this night to go forward without protests
will reflect poorly on us as an
NBA community specifically in being
in complicity in the potential objectification and mistreatment of women in our society.
So he said, well put, well, well, well, well written, cool, ain't got nothing to do with you.
He also said, please join me in petitioning the Atlanta Hawks to cancel this promotion.
So as to ensure the NBA remains a safe, respectful, and welcoming environment for everyone about.
And what did the Hawks say?
They ain't doing what?
Well, strippers are people too, Ken.
And they should be welcome to the NBA environment.
The Hulk said we ain't canceling this shit.
See you at Magic City Monday on March.
See you at Magic City Monday on Monday.
T.I.
Performing.
Oh, that course is going to be crazy, bro.
Like, dude, like, they got nothing to do with you.
Dude, change.
I mean, it sounds like I understand what he's saying,
but he's not realizing that he's saying that you're saying that the stripping
community is not women and they don't work every single day.
Very diligently.
He protect it?
That's what I'm saying.
How you're saying it,
is making it seem like you are looking down on them.
Yep.
How big enough women, even though they are women also who work every single day,
they just work in the field you probably don't like whatsoever.
They have mothers and sisters and daughters also.
So it's one of those.
And grandmoms.
Where I get what you want to, I get you what you're trying to say.
So mind your business.
Yeah.
Mind your business.
Not any business.
They got nothing to do with you.
You're a cup of tea, but what you're fighting for,
they're part of that group, too.
They're just in the field that are not respected by a lot of folks.
And you were showing that you don't respect that by saying,
we shouldn't acknowledge.
Yeah, go start a foundation.
Strippers are people too.
This is only women's like, what do the women think?
You know, it's one of those.
What do the women think?
If women are out there for guarding, then okay, that's, you know,
but as many of this one.
If we have any strippers in the chat, please let us know.
Not even strip.
I'm for an ex-woman.
Babe.
If you lived in Atlanta, would you be offended that Atlanta Hawks are having a Magic City Monday?
You lived in, oh, she, my bad, I forgot.
She lived, she lived in Atlanta for 11 years.
Okay.
Very good chicken wings from what I.
And the words out of her mouth is, just now, I love Magic City.
So I might go look at
Go get some wings
And Lou got a
And Lou got a commercial out now
Hey Lou got a
But Lou got a commercial out now
To let me cover wings
So that's dope.
Shout out to Lou Williams
Yeah shout out to Louisville, man
capitalizing on it
That's dope but hey
Hey Lou mind your business man
It ain't got nothing to do
With the San Antonio Spurs nor you, bro.
We get your intentions
We do.
Like, we understand your intentions, but this ain't got nothing to do with you.
This is about fun.
This is about Atlanta and Atlanta Hawks history.
So it's got nothing to do with San Antonio, man.
So we understand.
Like, we're all for women.
I said, I got three daughters, a mom, wife, sister, friend.
Four women's rights.
We get it.
But we also like strip clubs.
Very well.
Yeah.
Like my wife just stated, it's not a brothel.
It's a strip club.
We like,
Raffles too. So we like that too. But yeah it ain't yeah we will you we forward
brother but hey and we we frequent establishments brother. And on that note.
Working women can you are working. Oh trust me. Hey listen. Hey I've helped in my day trust
me I didn't put some kids through daycare private school. I probably didn't a
then they didn't help them bail a couple loved ones out. Trust me. I
I helped put the TVs on the wall at DGs.
So when they closed down, it hurt my heart.
So this thing was gentlemen.
I'm talking about this thing was gentlemen's clubs.
God is good.
You did?
You did?
Well, shout out to everybody to tell.
I want to address something because I think the chat,
I think they got me all wrong.
I don't know if they do.
I'm looking at the comments.
Nobody got you wrong.
Trust.
Trust.
Whatever they said, you are.
You are.
But I just need to just let them know it's worse than they think.
You know, like they think that, A, Gil is,
he go against, you know, his cast members.
And I just want to let you know, look.
I play call it.
I play, um, Arc Raiders.
And I literally tell my team that I'm going out with guns to then don't go out with guns
so I can't shoot, nor can I lose my stack.
And then I blame them for dying.
Okay?
Very appropriate.
So I am, right?
If I die with no gun and you didn't protect me, it's your fault.
Right?
I bait rage all across the board, right?
I don't care.
You should care.
You should care about others.
That's the problem.
You should care about others.
I don't care.
You should care.
You know, deep out you care a little bit.
Nick?
Think about your mom, man.
All right, Nick.
Is Keanu watching.
All right, man.
I don't know.
All right, man, I got to go.
Peace out.
Where was you had, 835.
I don't know.
Shout out to everybody in the chat.
Shout out to everybody here in the virtual arena.
As you can see, we all love each other.
Swaggy tapped out.
You can see we all love each other.
We may not always see.
I always agree.
But as long as the checks keep coming,
near the first of every single month,
we will keep bringing you your favorite basketball show.
But this has been another episode of Gil's Arena,
presented by Underdog.
Whoa, whoa!
We will see y'all next week.
