IHIP News - FBI Raids Home of Journalist Investing Trump & MAGA's CBS News Hits Rock Bottom
Episode Date: January 15, 2026Trump is using the DOJ to go after the journalists and institutions that refuse to bend over for him. Order our new book, join our Substack, shop our merch, and more by clicking here: https:/.../linktr.ee/ivehaditpodcast.See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
As Iranians are engaged in mass protest against profound inflation and poverty and a very horrific repressive regime, the United States, we have some breaking news from the New York Times.
Seth, pop this up.
Breaking news.
As President Trump weighs military action in Iran, the U.S. military is evacuating some personnel from an airbase in Qatar as a precaution.
the U.S. moves some personnel away from key air bases as tensions mount.
And I want to say first and foremost, we stand with the Iranian people who desperately want
a democracy and a secular government.
I also want to point out that a lot of people in the right wing of the United States are acting
as though they are so stand with solidarity with Iranian people, while their own government,
that they support is terrorizing people in Minneapolis and shooting people in the face.
So moral clarity doesn't work that way, MAGA, and that type of feigned support falls on deaf ears.
But as all of this is going on, you have the president and his sycophants and his accounts making very
provocative claims towards Greenland.
A new poll came out that only 4% of Americans want military action in Greenland.
And while all these geopolitical things are going on, the FBI is raiding a journalist's home.
Pop this up.
FBI searches home of Washington Post journalist in a leak investigation.
It is exceedingly rare, even in investigations of the unauthorized disclosure of classified.
information for federal agents to search a reporter's home. And you may remember that the Washington
Post is owned by Jeff Bezos, who is 100% squarely in the I support MAGA. I support
MAGA ripping off my customer base. I support all of the killing in Minnesota and the
terrorizing of U.S. citizens because you can't have it both ways, Jeff. Jeff Bezos is also
the oligarch that spiked the presidential endorsement of Kamala Harris to tilt to tip the scales
so that this fascist authoritarian government could take hold. This is where as Americans,
we have to get serious about the Jeff Bezos of it all. Jeff Bezos wants to be a billionaire.
He wants to be a Trump supporter. Yet his customer base are a
Americans, everyday Americans, not billionaires. And this administration is terrorizing the customers of
Amazon. This administration is terrorizing a lot of the people who probably work for Amazon,
who happen to have brown or black skin, which is the target of all of these ice rates. And so,
are any of these billionaires ever going to stand up to this regime? Is he going to stand up for
his employees at the Washington Post, or is he going to back them down, just like he did the people
who wrote the endorsement for Kamala Harris. He didn't have his employees' backs. He doesn't have
his Amazon employees' backs when they want to try to unionize to get health insurance, but he has
no problem spending $10, $20 million getting married. And while all of this is going on, his ex-wife,
She's donated like $45 million to the Trevor Project.
And so it is possible, I guess, to be wealthy and be empathetic.
But these billionaires who have gone and bent the knee and are kissing Trump's ass are so void of any empathy or any goodness or any benevolence.
and he probably will throw his Washington Post supporters under the bus
because everyone that has capitulated to Trump becomes a worse person.
Everyone gets worse.
And here's a prime example, CBS News.
CBS News has always been a staple in American journalism,
especially 60 minutes.
CBS News just puts out the following tweet
that I'm calling complete and total bullion.
on, and this is just my opinion. CBS is the only one reporting this. Breaking. The ICE agent who
fatally shot Renee Good on January 7th in Minneapolis, Jonathan Ross, suffered internal bleeding
to the torso following the incident, according to two U.S. officials briefed on his medical
condition. I think this is total bullshit. I do not think the man that we all saw on video.
that called Renee Good after he shot her in the face three times with her lab in the back car.
After he murdered her, he called her a fucking bitch.
He ran over to her car, looked in and saw the woman that he executed, doesn't try to assist any help,
doesn't see if there's a pulse, doesn't try to take her foot off the gas, doesn't do anything
to secure this scene to prevent further damage to the people around there, just walks back.
that casually and says somebody needs to call 911. Somebody needs to call 911. This is a government
that is lying and they have a billionaire in Larry and David Ellison and a complete show pony
Barry Weiss who will absolutely do this. 60 minutes is absolute bottom feeding gutter journalism
worse than Fox News. These people have so been.
the need to this guy and they so desperately want to be right about him despite waking up and
spending five minutes in America and any person with an IQ of 100 or over could logically
deduce that this man is unhinged, insane, thin-skinned, a liar, a con man. Despite all of that
overwhelming evidence, the Barry Wises, the Larry Ellison's of the world are here to propagandize
and create fake news.
One of the things that Trump has used as a weapon against the United States of America in its democracy,
he constantly attacks the free press.
And so for these people that work in the press that think they're going to go be safe
and they're going to be happy with this abuser, it is such a short-sighted, impulsive game
that they are playing.
Because here's the thing.
Fox has had for a couple of decades now, they have a monopoly on the crazy propaganda.
They, they rain.
They are the crown jewel of the crazy propaganda.
Everybody has Fox News people that they come into contact with.
And you know they're always talking about some crazy story that nobody has ever heard about.
I'll give you an example.
I had an interior design client put a light bulb in a lamp when I was doing an install one day.
And she goes, where were you able to buy that light bulb?
Walmart, Target, I don't know, wherever my assistant got it.
Well, you know, Obama's made all those light bulbs illegal.
I'm like, what?
This was during Obama's.
So I get in the car afterwards and I Google it.
And it's only a Fox News story.
It was completely false.
The story existed nowhere else except for this Fox News bubble.
So Larry and David Ellison and Barry Wise, they think they're going to be able to copy
this Fox News,
propaganda machine that Fox News spent a couple of decades building, right? And so they go in
full tilt, no impulse control whatsoever. She starts spiking 60 minutes stories. She has,
she's created a liquor night, like whiskey with whoever the new anchor is. It's embarrassing.
It's so humiliating. And people who watch CBS are typically probably looking for objective
journalism. I know when I watched 60 minutes, I was looking for well-researched, rigorous journalism,
something insightful, something that these journalists work three or four months in. They go through
rigorous fact-checked with legal teams and all sorts of things. And I enjoyed that journalism.
Maga people don't enjoy that because anything that disinfects and puts a light on their corruption,
they want to turn the other way.
And the people who watch 60 minutes have noticed how ridiculous and childlike and sophomoric
and what a rookie Barry Weiss is.
Put this up.
DeCouple sent a direct message to viewers after they deserted CBS's primetime show during his first week as anchor.
As as you can see here, you have just a complete fall off of viewership.
Just one week they have shed millions of viewers in one week.
CBS Evening News, MAGA-coated freshman anchor, Tony DeCoupil, made a pointed appeal to viewers after his first week on the job, ended in a ratings bloodbath.
This is the same news network that had to do a PowerPoint presentation.
And number four in their PowerPoint presentation was, we love America and we want to pop up.
apologize for it. Okay, that's not your job. Your job is not to effusively and high school,
junior high school girl like love on somebody. That's not your job. Your job is to find facts.
And if the place that you love America is doing corrupt shit, you report on it. That is actually
loving America. It's actually codependent to allow a place that's supposed to stand up for
freedom that's supposed to stand up for free press to allow it to continue to abuse its citizens.
One could argue Barry Weiss that you are nothing short of an American in the throes of Trumpian
psychosis. And you're on the wrong side of history here and you know it.
And I just envision when I watch CBS or I see anything on them online.
I picture Barry Weiss and Larry and David Ellison all in a pickup truck trying to four-wheel
through big mud and they're trying to reverse out of it and the tires are just digging deeper
and deeper and deeper in the mud.
And that's what's happening with this MAGA movement.
It's not accelerating you guys.
It's in decay.
This movement, we are watching it decay.
All of the escalating violence and the escalating provocations that we're seeing are
people that know they are losing so they're trying to do as much as they possibly can as quick as
they possibly can. And when you have morally defunct fascist sympathizers like Barry Wise, who doesn't
give a shit about the truth, she doesn't give a shit about the United States of America,
she could give two shits about working class Americans, cooking the books on the news, acting like this
ice agent who is a cold-blooded killer has some sort of internal injury, I am not buying it.
Who told you that?
Cash Patel, is Cash Patel your source on that?
Because I don't trust any of these lying liars in this administration.
It is trickle-down lies.
Trump gets up and every single day he lies to himself.
The first lie is when he looks in the mirror and thinks, God, I look great today.
And then it just goes from there all day.
long. And who is the opposition to all of this, you guys? Like, I can sit here in bashmaga all day,
every day, talking about all these horrible things, this horrible, sad, brave Iranians fighting for
their freedom. And you have Greenland, just like, leave us the F alone, right? And then you have
people in Minnesota that are getting terrorized by their low-tie pink arm ice agency that has a
larger budget than the United States Marine Corps. That's insane. And so what is the Democratic Party doing
about this? I'll tell you exactly what they're doing. They are crowdsourcing opinion,
conviction, and morality. Put this up, Seth. Sam Stein has scoop from the bulwark. An upstart
Democratic firm is pleading with members to resist the temptation to call for ISIS abolition. In fact,
their proposal isn't even to call for cuts to ISIS funding, just a redirection of it.
And then, of course, you see a picture of Hakeem and Chuckles.
And you guys, this is not the way.
This is the way Democrats lose every single time.
It is a layup of all layups to double down on the moral conviction that ICE needs to be abolished.
that agency is not law enforcement.
It is a terror agency similar to the Gestapo.
Even Joe Rogan is calling ICE the Gestapo and the Democratic startup.
We're going to crowdsource our morality.
They say, don't talk about ICE.
Don't even talk about reducing funding of it.
If you think the roles were reversed, do you think the Republicans would blink about wanting
to abolish a, uh, uh, uh, uh, um,
agency like this? Do you think they would blink about wanting to defend it? And this is the
fundamental problem between Republicans and Democrats. The Republicans are fucking crazy and they are
evil and they are diabolical and they have 100% conviction in every single bit of that. The Democrats
claim to stand for goodness, claim to stand for human rights. But if they make a move
to stand up for human beings, we've got to crowdsource it. We need to pull it out of the parking
lot and let's workshop that before we do it. It's such bullshit. Right now is not the time to be
hiring some Democratic startup group to crowdsource your morality. It fucking pisses me off. It pisses me off
because this is what a layup it would be. Look at how terrible Trump's approval is. Trump net approval
on immigration minus 23. Venezuela minus 24.
Foreign policy, minus 24.
Economy minus 25.
Hey, Democrats, I'll give you some advice for free.
Have moral clarity and get a big group of you all together and say, you're goddamn right.
We want to abolish ICE.
It's a lie that ICE is keeping you safe.
It's a lie that ICE has anything to do with immigration.
They're taking your taxpayer money, telling you you can't have health care so that they can go terrorize
and create chaos in the streets of the United States of America
because they want to scapegoat these brown-skinned people
and make you scared of them
when the real person that's coming to take your job
are Jeff Bezos, Elon Musk,
and all of the other pink-arm-neutored oligarchs
that want their AI robots to come in and take your jobs.
But the Democrats won't tell you the truth about that.
They're going to crowdsource it.
And it's just such chicken shit.
All right.
I got riled up enough.
today. That's all we have. Please like and subscribe and we will be back later with more news.
