Investor's Edge with Gary Kaltbaum - GaryK's DOGE Moment_02.25.2025 TUES
Episode Date: February 25, 2025Gary K's thoughts and opinions on DOGE 02.25.2025 Tuesdayhttps://garykaltbaum.com#doge #moment #garyk #market #investments #usa #politics #finance Disclaimer:The opinions you hear on BizTalkRadio, Biz...TV, or BizTalkPodcasts are those of the hosts, callers, and guests and do not necessarily reflect those of BizTalkRadio, BizTV, or BizTalkPodcasts, its management or advertisers. The information on BizTalkRadio does not constitute a recommendation, offer, or solicitation to buy or sell any product or securities. Please consult a professional before investing.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
The Doge moment.
So ladies and gentlemen, why I love Doge so much?
Because it's uncovering corruption.
And what do I mean by corruption?
Well, let's see.
We find out that $50 million went to something.
And then if we look closer, we see that $25 million got there,
but 25 million went to consultants and travel and consultants of the consultants.
and then an organization was created,
and then the organization pays a politician $250,000 to speak to that organization.
We find out, guess who was able to get that money to...
You get the point, right?
So you ready?
These numbers I'm about to give you, this list I'm about to give you,
were going to be spent, but all have been...
canceled because of Doge. I love that. You see, it's been a free-for-all. There's been no
checks and balances. It's just been give-away. You have to give-away. You have to give-away. Why?
Because they're not using their own money. They're using our money. And as we have said to you,
they have turned the number 10 billion into a freaking footnote, and it's tiresome. So we're thrilled
with what they're doing.
We love the morons
that are actually complaining about it.
There's so much fun to make fun of.
Why would anybody be upset
about making government efficient
and effective? Now, I will state for the record,
I'm not thrilled the way they're doing it
federally. I'm not thrilled the way
they're doing it
a little bit of
shoot first, ask questions
later.
But I love what they're doing overall.
You ready?
Listen to this list in the Doge moment.
$69 million was canceled.
Get this.
For the Eurasia Foundation to do digital transformation activity in Europe.
What the hell they need $16.9 million for that?
They ain't going there.
$32 million to internews for programs including media enabling democracy inclusion and accountability in Moldova.
Think about this.
They were going to send 32 million of our dollars to Moldova.
Where my apartment is in New York City, there is a homeless veteran that lives on the street and he gets no help.
But they were going to send $32 million to Moldova.
Think about that.
$7 million for the American Bar Association to promote the resilience of the Eurasian legal sector and civic society.
What kind of bull crap is this?
How about 520 million? That's a big one.
For a consultant to do ESG investments in Africa and mobilize private sector resources and expertise.
520 million.
Give me a plane ticket to Africa and give me like 5 grand and I'll do it.
520 million.
How about 25 million to promote biodiversity?
conservation and promote illicit livelihoods
by developing socially responsible behaviors in Colombia?
Only 25 million.
How about 40 million to improve the social and economic inclusion
of sedentary migrants?
40 million to improve the social and economic inclusion
of sedentary migrants?
42 million for John Hopkins
to research and drive social and behavior change
in Uganda
42 million
45 million
to address the needs,
opportunities and challenges
identified by activists
and other civic actors
engaged in non-violent
collective action
what do you even need to do that for
to address their needs
and we'll finish up
52 million bucks
was going to the World Economic Forum
Even though the World Economic Forum is made up of a bunch of billionaires that fly private jets into Davos once a year and then whine and complain to us that we must do something about the climate.
52 million of our tax dollars were going to them.
What does this all tell you?
They don't give a crap about us.
We're just one big, gigantic, freaking slush fund for these people.
that's all we have been
I thank Doge
I hope they get it right on how they do things
I really do
again we're non-biased here
we'll tell you what we think they're doing wrong
and what they're doing wrong but overall
I've been waiting for people to give a crap
about us the taxpayer and not abuse the hell out of us
which they have been doing for ages
That's how you get the 37 trillion of debt, two trillion in deficits.
We're running at three this year.
And the trillion bucks each year, our first trillion of our tax dollars goes towards interest on the debt that they created.
And you know what?
They're all going to be gone.
Either debt, dead or retired.
All the culprits.
Anyway, this was just the little list that was canceled.
And it thrills me.
I got nothing against Uganda.
At all.
But why do you have to give $42 million to John Hopkins to research and drive social and behavior change?
Who are we to drive social and behavior change in Uganda?
What, are Ugandan's dumb?
Idiots need our help?
I got news for you.
They probably can teach us some things.
You think I'm pissed?
All this money was going.
It was gone.
And I bet you a bunch of politicians were making money off of this.
No doubt my mind.
That is your Doge moment for today.
