IT IS WHAT IT IS - CAM'RON RESPONDS TO THE LUKA DONCIC DIVORCE STORY, WEMBY'S MVP CLAIM & A CONVERSATION ABOUT MENTAL HEALTH
Episode Date: March 25, 2026Ma$e, Cam’ron & Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson are back with another one!! Please rate, review, and follow the podcast for more content. Listen to the show on Spotify! https://open.spotify....com/show/4Brb7BgCw4f4jwgS5v3sXQ?si=811988ecff7b416a Listen to the show on Apple Podcasts! https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/it-is-what-it-is/id1719695401 Keep up with us on social media! https://www.instagram.com/itiswhatitis_talk/ Snap: https://www.snapchat.com/add/iiwii_talk2023 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ItIsWhatItIsTalk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@maseandcam Twitter: https://www.x.com/iiwiitalk Follow Our Hosts! https://www.instagram.com/masonbetha/ https://www.instagram.com/mr_camron/ https://www.instagram.com/treasurewilsxn/ Follow the show and our hosts on social media: It Is What It Is, Cam'Ron, Ma$e, and Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson , Producer Ayooo Nick Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome back to It Is What It is.
I'm Treasure Wilson, aka Stat Baby, along with your host, Mace, and Cam.
Murder was good.
Yeah, it was good, baby.
Good to see you back, man.
Yeah, man.
How you doing?
Good to see you back.
Good, me.
Customs, you know, like a foreign entity, you know?
Yeah, man, I can imagine, man.
You're in the two with them demons, man.
You're about it, man.
Get up out of there, man.
Yeah, I got to get out.
Get out the two.
Yeah, man.
Yeah, man.
It's been crazy in the airport last couple of days, man.
And one time we was in the airport,
it was like three, it was like three hours to get into the airport, right?
So there's people standing all outside.
And they're on the line while I'm trying to stay in the car
until we get closer to the front.
Right.
It felt like we was like in Africa somewhere.
I couldn't do it.
I had to give it and pause.
I thought you had to secret society taking you through the side door, you told me.
That's what you told me.
You still doing that?
I did, but, you know, if they're not working, you can't.
If ICE is in the airport, you can't even do that, you know?
Imagine like people got guns and dogs.
Like, we coming through Columbia or something.
That's weird.
Yeah.
I can about see them on the news down there, man.
Hope it gets better soon.
Yeah, it's a lot.
Yeah.
Okay, so I guess we're going to start this thing
called just a recap, but we got one recap for you
because we were having a discussion last episode
and we were like, dang, we need the opinion
of a single man with money.
So we can ask him.
So basically, Lucas X is filing for child support
in California despite living in Slovenia.
So Luca thinks it's an attempt for her to secure a bigger payout
because she has herself and the kids overseas.
Meanwhile, he's in California.
They had their divorce because she does not want to bring the kids
to California and she's refused to bring the kids.
So our question to you is what are your thoughts
on that situation of her basically not wanting to bring the kids
over to California?
Do you see that as a money grab?
Because Mace's thing is like, since they've been high school
sweethearts and have known each other since 12 years old,
she deserves half the money.
What do you think about that?
She deserves something, stat, not half.
You said a big percentage, but you can clarify now.
You said she deserves a lot.
I said, I said if she was dead since 12 years old,
she's not a gold digger, stat.
Or, you know, but I said, I told killer,
I said, I'm going to ask him this question.
If we're talking about Stefan Marbury,
Did you not know that he was going to be a pro at 12 years old?
And I told you what his answer was going to be.
So I'm waiting to hear it.
Yeah, we definitely.
It was laid out for him.
Pause.
Luca had been a professional since he is 15, though.
It isn't like he just came to the NBA.
He's been playing pro ball since he is 15.
So childhood or not, she knew to play.
But the exact question is what?
Basically, do you see it as a money grab since she's overseas?
and he's in California,
and she's trying to get child support from it?
And does she deserve a large amount?
Maybe not 50% to Mesa's point,
but Mesa's like basically she'd been with them from the start.
Well, this is, to me, a battle of power when it comes to that.
If you knew that, first of all, it's this, right?
We know how much these overseas players love going home.
We actually seen Luca.
I'll forget if it may have been this season.
He left and missed a couple games to go see his child be born.
his last child.
I remember his last season or this season,
but I remember him leaving and to go see his child
and be born.
So that's first and foremost.
We're not going to act like he doesn't want to be a part
of the child's life.
Secondly, why are you foul in California, right?
You don't even live there.
The kids don't live there.
Who's in your ear to tell you,
yo, California is it.
Now, if he was still in Dallas,
I might have just said,
let it play out.
But everybody knows
when you get to California
is between 50 and 60%
that you have to give up.
I don't think this would have happened
this way if it was in Dallas.
But once you go into the state of California,
money gets bigger for the person
not making the most money.
But I think this is terrible
because you don't live in California.
You don't want to even let the kids
come to California.
So that's a problem.
Secondly, it is a problem.
it isn't like Luca isn't
doesn't want to be home
that's what I was referring to for I got to that statement
that a lot of these players when we see Joker
when we see Luca or Shea, whoever, Greek freak
they all want to go home when the season's over
so if they can make as much money as home
that they can make in the NBA I don't think that they would be
in the NBA if Luca
the Joker the Joker whoever can make 400
million dollars where they're at, they wouldn't be in the NBA because they're rushing to get back
home.
They come here for the money.
So it isn't like Lucas out here fucking off.
We don't hear about Luca with no scandals, with no chicks in the club doing anything.
The only thing you hear about Lucas is he like to drink and he's overweight and he still
bust his niggas ass.
Pause.
So I don't really understand where the wife is coming from to make this type of attempt to get more
money.
I'm pretty sure that he's looking out.
I can't say it nothing, anything like that.
I'll tell you this much.
It's bad over there in that country, right?
Luca's mom, I'm going to come back to y'all with this story.
I'm going to get it right because I don't know it off the top of my head,
but I'm going to get this story right.
When Luca mom trademarked his trademark, he has a trademark symbol,
and she trademarked it when he was a teenager.
And then when he tried to do his sneaker deal,
she tried to sell the trademark to the shoe company
so she could get hers and Luca was against it.
and he had to fall out with his mom over some trademark shit.
It's rough out there, man.
His family don't even care about you out there, man.
I'm going to get the story right,
because I know I'm not hitting it with the nail on the head,
but it's something with his mother,
and his mother went against him and tried to sue him
and the sneaker car.
It was a mess, and I was like, his mother,
and I was like, yeah, but to me, this sounds really,
like it isn't about even a single man with money.
this is the fact she breaks down.
She doesn't live in America.
She doesn't come to America.
You don't want the kids to come to America.
Why are you filing for divorce?
Or child support, child support divorce.
Yeah, child support.
In California, when it's 50 to 60%
that you have to give up.
Pardon me, that's for divorce.
I don't know what child support is.
So pardon me for getting that wrong.
But I'm pretty sure it's bigger than Dallas.
And I think it's whack.
I think it's whack.
I don't support it.
Yeah.
And you say,
Yeah, Statt, I told you what the answer he was going to give you.
I told you, you can know at 12 years old.
You can't know.
You can know.
There's some people that we do know by 12 years old that they're going to be a pro.
They walk in with their dad or they're walking with somebody.
They're carrying their bags.
You know, they got their water.
These are signs.
They don't wear their regular sneakers in the gym.
They wear flip-flops, you know.
it's all these things.
They're on a regiment.
As soon as they walk in the gym,
they're doing stretches, falls,
they're doing different drills.
They're way more focused
than everybody else
because their family already
knows this is a business.
And I was saying that killer
that she knew this
once he got to L.A.
Once he got to L.A.,
she said, I got a foul in L.A.
Niggas think I'm playing.
Niggas think I'm playing.
If he goes to L.A.,
then that's going to be to my best.
benefit. But that's really interesting. That's really interesting.
Yeah. But let me ask you something, killer. If you, if a child lives in a mansion in one city,
when they break up, do you believe that child should live less than that when they break up?
Yeah, listen, it depends on what the mother want to do. You know what I'm saying? I can't,
I can't tell you because sometime you may be like, yo, for instance, right? If Luca,
Lucas' wife or baby moms or whatever
is getting, let's just say,
100,000 a month.
And she want to stay where she at?
Is that Luca for?
Hmm.
Yeah, that's why we wanted your take, you know?
Listen, I'm in, I understand.
I said this, this, that.
If you're paying a certain amount of child support
and tomorrow she get the child support
and then the next day they're in Cancun
with Future and Meek Mill
are you paying the same child support?
This is just the question we're asking.
Absolutely.
I have no doubt that Luke is willing to take care his kids.
I don't know him that well,
but he makes way too much money
not to send him to over.
Now this is another question, right?
Murder, now this, right?
This is another question.
right?
What if
what if
he's sending like
$3,700 a month
and be like,
I know what they take to live
over there.
That's luxurious.
Yeah.
You only need $600 a month to live.
I'm just, I don't know.
I'm just being exacting to.
And he said,
she's like, yo, you can at least send $15,000.
Like $3,700, you're killing them.
Yeah, the dollar might,
the dollar might equate there's something greater later, you know?
Right.
But I'm telling you, if you send in her $5,000,
and then as soon as you send that $5,000,
she was all stressed out,
and then the next day she's in her post talking about,
take me through there, take me through there, you know.
The money going down, I'm telling you.
The money might be going down.
That's what I believe.
Yeah, PT, just let me know that child support is 40%
for two children in LA and 50% for three children in California.
And 60 for marriage.
That's a lot.
Yeah.
60 for marriage.
Yeah.
So how much you got, how much you got it?
Yeah.
So when she takes you to L.A. and say, we're starting over, fellas.
This is Mace telling you.
It's a play.
Listen, you can play yourself if you want.
Start over then.
Don't take my advice.
I don't know what I'm talking about.
I'm always spinning.
Go to L.A.
Enjoy yourself.
What's the name just recently did that, if I'm not mistaken?
Anthony Edwards' baby mom just did that.
She refiled for her child support in L.A.
Because she moved to L.A.
And then filed for child support so it'll be higher.
So I don't know where she's from, Atlanta.
I don't know.
but now just, y'all know I'm gonna move to Cali.
Yeah, all of a sudden she got a, all of a sudden she got a L-A-I-D, you know what's up?
Yeah, and at the end of the day, the government needs to do something about this.
The government needs to step in.
Somebody else got to do it.
No, because, this is like a fucking play.
This is, like running a play on the loophole.
I'm going to the loophole in California.
If Anthony Edwards, I'm not getting in his business,
because I know he's not the topic.
If he say, yo, I'm cashing out on this baby.
Million dollars.
You, y'all good?
You sure.
Okay, cool.
You took the million.
This is the same one took the million?
Yeah.
Move to L.A.
Nah, we was on our side last time.
Yeah, but now she's like, yo, I thought about it.
The million ain't enough.
And I live in L.A.
That is what happened.
That is what happened, but it was unsuccessful
and they were able to bring the court back
to where it belonged in Georgia.
Yeah, see.
But see, I bet you she moved back to Georgia now.
She's like, damn.
She ain't even fucking work.
That's crazy, man.
You got to love Georgia, man.
You got to love Georgia.
Yeah.
Hope they all figured it out because that's a lot.
But, I mean, the lesson here we learned it.
May said it.
Camp said it.
So just be careful.
That's what I'll say.
Yeah, shout out to the mayor and the governor.
Shout out to the mayor and the governor.
This is where all of this comes in the play.
I know a lot of times people don't pay attention to who's the mayor, who's the governor,
and all these things, the senator.
But this is why these things matter, you know?
Yep, down to this.
Okay.
So moving along, Bill Simmons, question.
whether Janice is still a top five player
and doesn't think teams should trade all their assets for him.
He said he doesn't play.
He's closer to Embed than Yokic.
He gets hurt all the time.
I would be really scared about this.
So you're telling me if I'm Miami,
I have to trade all of my assets
and I have to sign you to a $280 million extension for four years.
And I don't even know if you can play.
So Mace, do you agree with his logic?
And then do you think Janus is a top five player in the league?
I think there's some truth to what he's saying, but come on, this is still Janus, right?
But I don't know about trading all my assets for a hurt player.
When it comes to the Miami, it's going to benefit Janus more than anybody, right?
Because they're going to have to get rid of all of their assets.
But when you potentially put Janus in a Miami uniform, there's people already want to be in the city.
when you get the opportunity to play alongside as a star as a free agent in the city of
Miami, people are definitely going to see that as a hot spot.
So the moment he gets there, my initial statement changes, right?
At first, it looks like it's just on Yonis, but the moment they ink them up, everything changes.
You got Pat Riley there.
You got Yonis there.
These are two people that are guaranteed to want to win.
I just don't know about the antics.
And I know Miami won't do well with that, but they'll do well with a foreigner.
They'll do well with a top player.
But I don't think Janice is top five anymore.
I got to be honest.
Janice is not in my top five.
He's not in my top five.
There's too many people that have evolved since then.
And this is why when you can get things done, you have to get them done.
Because sometimes you may just be living off your name, right?
Because things have changed.
We got SGA right now.
Who else we got?
We got Kay Cunningham.
Who else do we have?
We have Joker.
You know, who else do we have?
Who is your top five?
Oh, man.
I don't know, but he's not in.
Right now, I would put Katie in my top five.
I definitely would put, um, who else is there?
You still got people like, like, like, like Joker.
You still got people like, um,
Man, we just had this list.
I'm losing focus of who my power forward is.
But other than that, I know who the rest of them are.
You still got Luca.
You still got Cade.
You still got Janus.
I mean, not Janus, but you got SGA.
You still got an old Stephen Curry.
I will put Stephen Curry in there before I put Janus in there.
Yonis has not played really on that level for a little while.
He's been there, but not top five.
Top 10, but not top five.
I got Katie in my top five as well.
Bill Simmons, shout to Bill Simmons.
He does a lot of stuff behind the scenes, man, that people don't know about.
So shout out to him.
But Janus, I mean, Janice is just still a jugger night.
It just doesn't have any help.
got rid of their team
kind of dismantled to
when they won the championship,
Drew Holiday left.
Middleton stayed hurt.
The Damien Little Project didn't work out.
This year, they didn't, you know,
missing really guards, even though
Miles Turner was there.
It doesn't matter who you are. You need help.
And I don't think Yon has had any help
the last few years.
It's a great debate because
if he's not top five, he's right on the cuss.
I agree with Mace to a certain extent to where you can definitely pick and choose today.
If we're talking about today, who you would have, it's not bad if Mace says he doesn't have in the top five
because it is players that are sending.
I wouldn't put Steph Curry there because Steph Curry's hurt the majority this season.
We haven't seen him in like 15 games.
But I wouldn't be mad to Kay Cudderham because Cade Cudderham is doing well, but he's out for
certain period of time.
Yeah.
So.
Yeah, I forgot one person.
I don't want a line step, but Wimby.
Wimby.
No, Wimby's in there.
Wimby.
Like, so the top five, basically, I have made a list of it for me.
And I have Yonis in it.
It's Joker, Shea, Yonis,
Yonis, Luca, and Wembe.
And that's just that for me.
But it's not, I'm not mad at anybody not having Yonis in it.
Kay Cunningham is an MVP.
Just because to me you're nominated for MVP
doesn't mean that you're the best playing the league.
We've seen mad years Michael Jordan should have won MVP.
We see mad years that LeBron should have won MVP
and they won MVP.
But I think Kay Cunning should be a finalist.
I think Shay's going to get it.
Wimby's talking shit for this MVP
and it's 12, 13 games left.
I don't know if y'all, I don't know if this is on the topic.
It is.
Okay, cool.
So we'll get to that in a minute.
But I'm not mad if anybody puts Yonis.
right outside the top five.
But if we're talking about putting the team together
and assembling the team,
I'm pretty sure anybody would love to have Yonis right now.
I don't know what you give up for him
because it depends on if he's going to have help
when he gets there.
You put him with Miami,
if that's the focus we were talking about Miami.
Yeah.
Who are they keeping?
Who are they going to get there with them?
Nobody.
You know what I'm saying?
Everybody must go.
Yeah, but everybody must go.
But Miami's an attractive city.
Who could you get in a free agent?
to want to come to Miami
if you know that Yannis is going to be there.
You know, they're a franchise that's built
or winning because you have Pat Riley
cutting on Pat Riley being there.
You know, you hear this heat culture
because of Pat Riley, Alonzo morning, so on and so forth,
not acting like they won a bunch of championships,
but they have won enough a significant amount
this decade, more than the next.
Yeah.
Sorry, son.
Don't send over.
Timing is crazy.
Yeah.
I like the fact that Sen is there because I got Jalen Brunson over Yannis.
I got Jalen Brunson over Yonis.
Wait, so we kind of got to hear your list then because you said Jalen Brunson, Katie, Wembe, who would be the other two?
Yeah.
They love that.
Yeah.
change is crazy. He was not smiling.
No, no, I do. I do.
We're talking about right now. We're not talking
about who you were in the past. We're talking about
right now. The young boy
is playing, he's playing
phenomenal basketball, man.
I mean, I even got Anthony
Edwards. I'm just telling
the truth. I got young. I like six and
yeah, you cannot
say that handman doesn't deserve
of being that top five.
Yeah. So, before
we go to Wemby's quotes and
comments. There's just a key point here that I want to ask you guys kind of again because he said
he feels Janice is closer to Embed than Joker. Do you agree with that or not at all, Mace?
Yeah, these commentators got to chill out, man. They got to chill out, man. I don't know who.
I think right now people just say anything to try to get the algorithm going. I can see what he's
saying because he gets hurt a lot. He demands a lot. It's always hard to have a relationship with people
demand a lot, but don't contribute much.
And I think when he's hurt, he doesn't contribute much,
but his antics are way more than it should be.
I think it was Steve Stout killer that said that when a cat becomes bigger than a poop,
you got to get rid of the cat.
You got to get rid of the cat because now this cat is running around making all of these messes,
and you just can't have it.
So shout out to Steve Stout.
That was a great, that was a great arm statement.
And what is the statement?
Not Mesa's statement.
Oh, I was like, I don't know.
But basically he feels Janice is closer to Embed than Joker.
Do you agree with that or no?
Who said that?
Bill.
I don't think that none of them play the same.
Honestly, like, Joel Ambie, if he's on the box, he has decent footwork when he goes to the box.
He can hit the three.
Jokker can hit the three.
Yonis can't hit the three.
You know what I'm saying?
I think all of them have pretty different games.
You know what it is?
We haven't seen a healthy Joelle and Bid in a long time.
A healthy Joe L. Embed was a problem.
And I say he was because I don't know if he's going to get back to what he once was.
A healthy Joe L&B was a motherfucking problem.
Did he get him to the mountaintop?
No, he didn't.
But that nigger was a real problem at one particular time.
We start down playing and seeing the decline when he didn't want to go to Denver.
And when Joker was busting ass and for some reason, he never went to Denver for like the last snap.
Made it.
Going on six years, five, six years since the last time he's played in Denver.
And we started noticing that he's, you know, you get Tyrese Maxie ascending when he was coming up.
Then you get James Harding and you still can't get it done.
And then the injuries started, you know, accumulating.
and we just haven't seen him the same since his last injury.
Even when he played against the Knicks that series,
he was hurt.
You know, he didn't look 100%.
And it's sad because we definitely love seeing a good drawling B,
but he didn't get them where they need to be.
Now, when you talk about the Joker and you talk about Yonnas,
these are two players that took their team to the finals.
We're talking about two finals MVP.
We're talking about two league MVP's.
Even though M.B. got it one time.
he didn't take his team to where they need to go.
So I don't really see the correlation with all them.
Maybe Bill Simmons is saying that because they're all tall.
I don't know.
They play different games, all of them to me, my personal opinion.
Okay.
And then now back to Wembe because Wembe is making his case for MVP.
So he stated his three reasons.
He said my first one would be that defense is 50% of the game
and that is undervalued so far in the MVP race.
I believe I'm the most impactful player defensively in the league.
Second argument would be that we almost swept OKC in the season
and we dominated them three times with their real team
and four times with the, you know, more rotation players.
And my third argument would be that offense impact is not just points.
So you say to his case, Mace, what do you think?
And then would he be one of your front runners for MVP?
Or would be the frontrunner.
I love this for Wembe.
I like the fact that he cared this much.
right?
Because when he first started, it seemed like he was too cool for school, right?
He didn't really care about much of anything.
But now it seemed like he's talking a little bit more vocal, a lot more vocal.
And I like that because, pause, when he's talking and he's making these cases,
it's something about trash talking.
You got to live up to it, right?
So sometimes people trash talk to get them going.
And I think he is one of the most impactful players being at 7-4.
on the defense, he could change anybody's shot.
He could change any offense.
And on offense, he can change any defense.
So I really like his perception of where he is in the NBA right now.
Because right now, it seems like I told you, if Wembe is healthy, if San Antonio is healthy,
they're the only team that I think will just beat OKC other than the Knicks.
Like, that's just what it is.
And what was one of these statements?
Could you read them one more time?
Yeah, I have the summarized one.
So defense is an important and undervalued part of the award, and he believes he's the most impactful player defensively in the league.
The Spurs have dominated against OKC in the regular season, winning four out of the five games against them.
And offense involves more than just scoring points.
Yeah, I actually, he's taking shots of niggas.
without saying niggins' names.
He basically saying,
Luca, you don't play no defense.
I don't know why they be talking about you.
Shade MVP the champ,
we bust their ass four out of five times already,
so I don't know why he even being considered.
And what was the last one stat?
Offense involves more than just scoring points.
Luca, too.
Yeah, you just want to score.
Even though Lucas, Lucas, you know, no what?
Luca, I want to give him over this one.
Street.
They're deep, you know, because we talked about, I remember May said the other day, and he wasn't
on the show the other day.
I did some homework after that over day.
When Luca had 60 the other night, he had five steals, and the Lakers have been number
two overall in defense during that nine-game winning streak, even though they lost the other night.
And they've been number one in the defendant in the three.
So, J.J. Redick, Luca, everybody has been stepped up defensively during this streak that
they were on until they lost.
But to me, he's calling names without calling names.
And he's saying, I don't understand.
Well, I'm just not even the frontrunner.
You like Shay, we bust his ass.
Nigga, I've run defense.
I'm punching shit every game.
Nigger, and we about to win 60 games if you leave it up to me.
So what's the problem?
Why am I not front running?
And they got 12 more games.
So don't get me wrong.
I love this.
Like, Mesa, you got to love this shit, bro.
You don't get this no more.
A polite shit talker?
It's polite.
And I think that people don't even realize
how much he doesn't like OKC.
It isn't really about shade to me.
People don't realize the Junior Olympics.
It was Wembe against Chet.
And Chet Team won 83 to 81
and believe in 2020 or 2021,
Junior Olympics, USA versus Parris in the championship.
Check Guy MVP, Wimby was crying.
sitting there with the second place trophy, upset.
So when you see him play against Chet this season,
people probably don't know this history.
When Chet misses a free throw, he grabs the ball and say,
yeah, and like, hold on us another free throw.
Anything he dunks on Chet, he's punching Chet shit.
He's like, this is the nigger y'all thought
was going to be the nigger, right?
Nah, I'm on this nigger ass.
So I think it's more than just wanting to beat Shay and OKC.
It's personal with Chet for Junior Olympics as well,
because a lot of people don't remember
because Chet got hurt his first year in the NBA.
Chad was supposed to be that nigger coming to the NBA.
He wasn't supposed to play second fiddle to nobody.
He got hurt, SGA ascended,
and then he played a back of road SGA, which is great
because it's a great second and third option
depending on if you like J-dub or you like Chet.
But Chet was supposed to be one of them niggins since 10th grade.
Matter of fact, I remember Sim was talking about,
yeah, when we get Chet, don't say nothing,
talk about the Knicks.
in time of Greg, you didn't say that?
You say,
yes or no?
I was happy.
You said, yeah, when we get checked,
this is how long?
Because what he did,
the curry in the gym,
I remember.
Don't say nothing when we get checked.
Anyway,
chat was supposed to be one of them
niggas, man.
But I think it's bigger
and personal will Wembe, but I do like this.
And I did see some takes
on other shows with other voters. People who actually
are on talk shows who have a vote
who's saying, listen, I had
Shea running away with this,
but after hearing Wemby talking, wouldn't be playing,
wouldn't be hitting the game buzzer beat it other night.
I don't know which way my vote is going.
So this is actually MVP voters
or national television saying,
I'm not sure, man. This shit was looking like
Shea, but I got to really watch these last 12 games because Wimby does stole my heart.
They actually use verbis like that.
They said, if I'm going with my brain, if it's today, it's check.
But if it's my heart, it's Wemby.
And so we'll see how these last few games play out.
SGA.
SGA.
SGA, I'm sorry.
Pardon me.
SGA.
My brain is there SGA and my heart's going on Wemby.
That's what they were saying.
So pardon me.
Thank you.
Yeah.
So hearing these quotes from Wembe, do you guys like when players are a little bit more vocal
and, like, vouching for themselves?
or like somebody on the SGA side who's kind of just,
I mean, they're both putting in the work on the court,
but a little bit more chilled about it, I would say.
We're seeing a lot more energy from Wembe,
but what do you guys prefer when you're seeing it from players, Mace?
I think it's always better if a person is fired up about the game.
That's always a better player for me, you know.
I think there's other people that can be calm and still get it done.
But when somebody is talking reckless,
they know they got to show up.
And so I would go with the first one.
Okay.
I think that in this particular situation,
that niggas got to,
when Wembe's feeling like,
I got to advocate for myself,
so the niggas acting crazy.
You know what I'm saying?
To where Shay is saying,
I don't have to advocate.
Y'all see what's going on.
Y'all see Will Chamberlain's record
just get smashed.
Listen, I don't care if you make a face,
I don't know why you get mad
because he'd be,
with Jaylor's record.
He hates Shay so bad that it's just ridiculous
because he thinks Jalen Brunson
is bad as Shea, which
stat, what do you feel about?
Jalen Brunson is better
than SGA? Yeah.
If he got the same amount of calls,
if they baby Jaylen like they baby him?
Well, you're saying if, if, if, but from what we see
right now.
If, if, if, if, man.
Anyway,
Like, thank you, Stan.
I'll just be, I'll be need some time with this thing.
But if you got to advocate for yourself
because they don't see what's going on,
they advocate for yourself and then people are paying attention.
I remember, and I'm just thinking about this, right?
Because I love a shit talk as well,
because you, like me, said you have to back it up.
I remember, it's a clip.
God bless the dead.
My man Homicide, Corey Williams, from the Bronx.
And he won the championship at Rucker.
And he was like, Corey wasn't one of these five
high school players.
He grinded his way, made it to try out
or play with the Raptors or something or whatever.
But I remember he played in Ruck and he won MVP
and they was interviewing him.
And he's like, this is all hard work and dedication.
Y'all may not know me and y'all may not know
why I'm standing here with the MVP trophy.
But I had to go through Ron our test tonight.
And I had to give him 28 points and yada, yada, yada, yada.
And I forget who else played on the other team.
But he was naming all the players on the other team.
He was like, this is where hard.
work looks like and you're not going to hear the end for me.
And this is something that Corey had to do because he wasn't one of them sort out players.
He had to basically talk.
And then when you talk, like May said, you get people attention.
Then when you get people attention, you got to back it up.
So I think that, yes, sometimes you have to advocate for yourself, but Mace may have brought up
another good point.
When you're stuff on Marbury at 13, 14 years old, you don't really have to because you already
know what's going to happen.
All you got to do is that.
average 14 points in eight assists.
You're going to the pros.
Okay.
We're going to go to break.
When we return, we will discuss the NBA postseason awards and the requirements.
Don't go anywhere.
It's going to be crazy, man.
I'll remember you was shut it out.
When we get shut, don't say nothing.
I was waiting to chime in.
Wait, you think Wembe got more, like,
skilled than check?
Skill-wise?
Yeah.
Oh, wow.
Wimby's dunking all stupid.
I don't care about no dumps.
Furn.
He's upfaking cross-over.
Yeah, I like chat.
I think you don't watch Wendby play.
Yo, bro.
Wimby could dribble, when we could shoot the three,
when we could shoot the mid-range,
when we could dunk on whatever,
when we got handled.
Every category to me is no category
that the chat is better than when me in.
What category are you referring to?
He doesn't get, he passes better than check.
He knows that he knows the floor better than check.
Yes.
I said skill.
I didn't say I've done.
Maybe you could go with passing.
I don't know.
But you're talking about skill.
I just said skill.
He's crazy.
Kill is our Q.
But skill, that is several skills.
It's more than one-on-one skill.
You think that Chez has better skills than Wimby and what?
And everything.
He's a better, he's a better player.
No, Wimby got, Wimby got the spotlight on it right now.
He's the alien.
No, it's me and you.
We talk about what skills.
skill.
I'm actually what skill.
I'm just talking about just knowing the floor and knowing what position to be in.
He, he run, he don't just run to the corner like Al Hoffford.
He don't just, and when?
I'm asking you with several skills.
And I was helping you out, Sam.
What skill are you referring to, mid-range game, three-point game, scoring?
That's athleticism.
No, never mind.
This is back-dial.
I'm talking about IQ, skill.
Okay, IQ and skill is.
Knowing the game.
Okay.
So you're saying he has a.
better IQ than Wimby?
Yes, absolutely.
That's skill.
That's great.
What makes his IQ better than Wimby?
I just said his positioning on the floor.
I've watched him play many times.
His positioning on the floor.
His positioning on the floor.
He knows when to go to the post.
He knows when to run out.
He knows.
And Shay, you got to think, he's not the man on the team.
He got to let Shay get all the shine.
I said that.
I said he was supposed to.
Yeah, yeah.
You said he was second coming to Shay?
Second or third to pair of you won J-dub.
Even one is not a bad option.
No, you ain't going to take no J-dub over no check.
Bro, Big Dubs are all-star last year.
You don't be paying attention.
You'll just be upset.
Well, that's all for the votes.
Who the hell is Bill Simmons?
No, you don't get voted if you're not.
You don't know Bill.
See, that's what I'm saying.
I can't even know Bill Simmons.
And J-dub...
Why we got to take his advice?
J-dub...
It's not advice.
It's a statement.
J-dub doesn't get voted in.
Just so you know,
the all-star starters get voted by the fans.
The people that's on the bench
get voting by the coaches.
That's who votes the bench.
It's not the fans.
So when you say J. Dub got voted
by the fans, he didn't.
But you'll be new hotness, son.
Yeah, and let me ask you this,
Mace, let me ask you before we move on to the next topic.
What do you think?
I'm just actually the honest opinion
when it comes to Wembe and check.
You know, I think Wimby is way better
and shit.
I don't even think that's a conversation.
Wimby plays on the perimeter.
Wemby plays on the box.
Wimby hits threes.
Wemby can bring the ball up.
Wimby, he blocks shots.
He shakes shaked shouts.
He'll shake you.
Yo, that nigga, Damian Lillet.
You got the cross over behind the back three-pointed now.
Damian Lillet shook and a little bit of Rish.
He threw it behind his back on Damian Lillet and banged it on him.
Pause.
I'm saying the skill level is crazy.
Chris Weber.
I was about to say Chris Weber, y'all doing the Chris Weber
Charles Barkley thing.
Like Chris Weber came in, steamrolling,
did the behind the back dunk on Charles.
And now you're going to say Weber is better than Charles Barkley.
No, that's not true, brother.
Yo, bro.
Nobody's just saying.
Nobody's talking about checking for even a little bit of MVP conversation.
He's not even in the conversation.
We're talking about when we're going to be defense.
He's going to be defensive player the year.
And he's in the conference.
conversation for MVP,
bringing down the last 12 games.
I understand what you said.
Like, yo,
Chet is not the number one option.
But OKCB, where they had,
if Chet was the number one option.
I don't know.
He has a ring.
And he's still not the number one option.
Yeah, exactly.
But why they got the ring?
Would they get it with no SG8?
That's what I'm trying to say.
That's where I'm asking.
Good convos, y'all.
Okay, so this discussion is going to kind of continue
because for Cade Cunningham,
there's a chance he will miss the rest of the regular season
or at least enough games that he will not meet the NBA's
65-game threshold to qualify for post-season awards.
So the NBA Players Union actually calls for a 65-game rule change
saying Cade's potential ineligibility for post-season awards
after a career-defining season is a clear indictment of the 65-game rule
and yet another example of why it must be abolished or reform
to create an exception for significant injuries.
Since its implementation, far too many deserving players have been unfairly disqualified from end-of-season honors by this arbitrary and overly rigid quota.
May's strong quote from the association, what do you think should there be an exception?
What do you think about Cade potentially missing these postseason awards?
Yeah, I'm a firm believer that we shouldn't jump from extreme to extreme, right?
So on one case, like Sin was just saying, you know, he's jumping from extreme to extreme.
When we're talking about this particular thing, you got to keep it at the 65 games.
There's 82 games in a year.
How many games you want me to give you off?
You want to show up for 62 games?
You want to miss 20 games?
How many games you want to miss?
Niggas is already playing with what they call it, low management.
So why, if you get more rest than I get,
then it's evident why you're playing better than me.
You're not even playing.
It's like if I had to not run the laps
and then I get to jump in on the game
after everybody else ran laps and now they're playing basketball.
Of course I'm going to be better
because I'm fresher than everybody else.
I think in this situation with Kay Cunningham,
they should make exceptions,
but still keep the rule where it is.
I believe if you don't have rules,
then you're definitely going to have people doing whatever.
And this generation, they already move to goalposts enough.
You don't need now for us to not know what requirements are there for MVP.
So what now?
People can only play 50 games and win MVP.
But I think when there's something like this, the long situation,
when it's Chris Bosch, different people that go through things that are unforeseen.
and they can be verified
because now we got people that say
they doctor told them don't get on the plane
their doctor told them
they shouldn't be running sprints.
We got to get a better doctor
to check everybody.
You want to tell me?
Didn't Jeff Green play with like a half a heart?
It's toughness.
And it's the older generation.
Jeff Green is about in his 40s or whatever.
Joe Johnson always playing through injuries.
Yeah, it's soft out here.
I shouldn't give you no days off.
And I like how you said,
you don't have to run laps
and you come in there energized.
Murder, I think you went back
to when Kim and then wasn't running laps.
They was cheating.
And you still had to run your laps?
I see where he was going with that.
I don't know if he caught that,
but I caught it.
He said, yeah, you have more energy to me.
That's why you were doing, all right.
So I see, no, no days off.
It's soft out here.
I don't like this generation.
I wasn't even thinking that.
I wasn't even thinking that, but that was a great day.
You know, this thing you should be apprehended, man.
I called it.
Sam must be apprehended this snake in the wild killer.
Nah, no, that was a great thing.
And I didn't think about it until he said it.
But that just shows me, but that just shows me, if you don't like what's going on,
you're capable of telling.
Oh, shit.
They're going straight to the court.
What I'm saying about you, man.
That was wicked.
Yeah, that was wicked.
That was wild.
That was wild, killer.
You know what I was.
I was reliable.
When you said that too,
because a lot of people don't know this story,
and I don't even know if you want to share it,
but it was like when you were telling me about the time,
you came out the house just to go to the store
and the locks was freestyle and then $1.25.
It's a lot of stories that go out,
and then you'd be like, yo, Jada and Mace was going at it.
And a lot of people don't know how it got to that.
So I was thinking about that
when you're saying people running out of steam
because it's kind of like that.
You want to share it or you want to move on?
Oh, yeah.
Kiss was talking about it, too.
No, he's like kids to talk about it,
but Mace told me, like, more in depth of the story
how it went.
That's what I was saying.
There's a lot of stories out there,
and I'm not talking about this.
It made me like, we ought to clear that up.
Same thing like that for the day.
On 31st Street, we had to get it clear.
Tell the correct story.
So I didn't know if you wanted to share that.
Yeah.
And shout out the, shout out.
the Big Gene, right? Big Gene called
me, you know, Wolf and he said,
man, makes you got clear up
what security guard it was.
You know, it wasn't Gene.
You know, as a responsible journalism,
it wasn't Gene, but it still was
Puff Security, and I told Big Gene,
you're not Puff's only security.
So shout out the Big Gene, you know.
All right, cool.
But, yeah, to add on to what you guys were saying,
I just, I think it's, what is it
16% of games?
What is 65 games out of 82?
What's the percent on that stat?
I forget, I said it the other day
because I had it in my notes.
But how many games, I'm agreeing with Mace,
how many games do you wish to miss
and still be eligible?
Now, listen, this is a tragic, tragic injury
that occurred to Kay Cuthanham,
and I feel really bad for him, absolutely bad.
But it's part of being,
and it's a freak accident, right?
We see Chris, you brought up Chris Bosch.
Chris Barnes had a career,
and blood clot situation.
Wembe had to stop playing last year because of blood clots.
Everybody that's not available is penalized for the same thing.
And luckily, Kay Cunningham is young enough to possibly go with this thing again.
I totally understand where they're coming from.
This is a free accident on the great season he had for it to end this way and not even be eligible for the MVP.
I think it's whack.
But I do think it's fair missing 17 games and still being eligible,
no matter what the situation is, man.
And to us, I don't want to be insensitive.
I just want to make sure we want to see Kay back up there on the court,
come back next year, hopefully, maybe the playoffs this year, whatever it is,
and his health is more important than anything.
Because we've seen freak accidents happen before where people died on the court.
We seen, I'm old enough to see Hank.
gathers. You know what I'm saying?
I'm old enough to see Reggie Lewis.
You know what I'm saying?
We actually seen this. So to me,
get your health together more than anything else and don't worry about the MVP talk.
I understand what people are coming from.
But this is a pretty serious injury.
So get your health together.
Hopefully we'll sit back out there.
But I do agree with Mason.
I do agree with saying that 17 games is almost 20 games.
It's almost 20% of the season, which you can miss and still win a war.
I think that's fair.
Yeah, it is almost 20%
because they would be playing 79% of the games
to clarify that for you.
And I hear all of you guys as takes,
but sin and to y'all too,
I don't think that's soft.
Like, a collapse lung is just one of those things
that you just can't, like, what are you supposed to do?
I'm not saying that.
Yeah, well, that's why I'm asking.
It's serious, but it's like they're always looking
for a way out to not play two hours.
No, but that's what I'm saying.
You play, you get yourself together to play two hours of basketball.
One more I need from you.
But what I'm saying in this situation specifically, like, you can tell Cade wants to play.
Like, he's never gave off he does not want to be on that court.
Like, especially with where the Pistons are right now.
If he had the choice, he would not have a choice to have a collapse long.
He would be on that court playing because of where they are right now.
I agree with that.
Like, that's why I'm just like, I hear what you're.
saying because in comparison to the people who are on the court, I get that. But at this point,
at the end of the regular season, if he could play, he would. It's not like he's been trying to
purposely miss games and not be out there on the court and not putting his all and not lead
to Detroit to where they are. Like, they respectfully, they wasn't worried about y'all. They
weren't worried about the Celtics. But now they have to because he has to collapse lungs. That's not
his fault. You know what? You know what I said?
where I'm from, I seen Kobe
dislocate his shoulder, his right
shoulder, and stayed in the game
and only shot with his left arm.
Could he still breathe?
Can I still?
Yo, murder.
Game, my bad.
I mean, like, gay, forget.
Oh, no, go ahead.
Go ahead.
I was thinking, I was thinking,
I was thinking when it come to this,
this is why when you get the opportunity
to do something, you got to do it all the way.
This is why you can't be acting stat,
like, oh, he got time, oh, he's young.
you can get a collapse long.
This is why you got to make the most of your moment.
That's also why I feel like that's the argument
because he hasn't been acting as if he,
like I feel like Cade has gone on that court
every single game and put in his awls.
And so I understand what you're saying,
persevere and push through.
It's not a broken arm.
And even with a broken arm,
you still potentially risk,
you don't even, like you're saying,
everybody acts as if they got time
by pushing through injury,
you risk potentially not even being able to play again.
And so something with the case of a collapse lung, you don't know what the outcome could be.
But, yeah, Mace, go ahead.
I agree with you.
I agree with you.
I'm not saying play through a collapse lung.
That would be idiotic for me to say that.
I'm saying that when, so because we see this situation with Kate Cunningham, this is why we should really be against
and ban low management.
Because on one, and you can't be doing all this resting.
And then when something goes wrong, you want us to feel.
sorry that you can't play. It's like it's either one. And I'm not saying it's on K.
Yeah. We definitely got sympathy for K, but I'm saying all these other players that are taking
extra time to rest. That's a part of legacy, right? You showed up to do it every day. You made
it happen. You did it when others couldn't do it. That's a part of what make you a better athlete
than other people. So I think you're taking a little bit of the competition away.
And that's what's sitting speaking to. My bad, I didn't mean to interrupt you. You were saying something.
And I was thinking, I said, I told you at first, I said, y'all, it might be over because I just told you, I said, a collapsed lung.
Tupac died from a collapsed lung.
You said, well, in church, you said, well, he got shot.
And I said, okay, so now y'all, they're not making the collapse lungs such a big deal like I thought it was.
So now I'm with, okay, well, go find out what need to be done.
Y'all got the best doctors in the world.
I don't want to hear about time off a game if you can't play at all.
That's what I was saying.
And I ain't say Kay Cunningham don't want to play.
I'm sure he does, but he ain't got that drive.
He looked like Wemby got.
I like to drive Wembe got.
But, like, everybody wants a day off.
And that's why I'll say this song.
You can...
Real quick, so that.
You look like I had to drive when he had 42 points in the garden of a night.
Look like in the beached next point.
You're going to bring that up.
Detroit averages 25 point victory margin against the next to season.
I know what you're going to say last year, Boston did that like...
It's okay.
He walked in the damn garden.
He walked right in the damn garden,
and he looked like he wanted to play his ass off that day.
And he did play his ass off.
But at the end of the day, what we're saying is that it's not a serious,
or what I'm saying is I can't speak for everybody.
It's not saying that it's not a serious injury, which it is.
But you just can't be the MVP of the league is what I'm saying.
Like, yo, I understand you got to stand out and look, this is serious X, Y, Z.
but you can't play 41 games.
I'm not exaggerating with King and be like,
now he killed, let me.
I get from BP.
No, you can't do that, bro.
No matter what it is,
you can be having the greatest season ever.
You got to play a certain amount of games, bro.
And like I said, this is a serious injury,
so I don't want to seem insensitive.
But you got to play.
You got to play.
You got to play the win.
It's just not fair to the people who do.
I like that.
I like that.
You got to play the win.
Right, it's not fair.
for the people do, like, for instance, right?
And I'm not, I give, like, this nigga mad props.
The nigga, you know, McKell Bridges.
He takes pride for playing 82 games.
He hasn't missed a game since high school
or some shit like that.
Certainly, he's been doing this before you got to Knicks.
I don't know if you know where McHell Bridges from.
He's not from the Knicks.
Yeah, okay.
Well, I'm just telling you.
Don't do that.
No, I know my team.
He didn't get to the Knicks from Phoenix, but okay.
From the Nets.
Okay, whatever it is, he's been playing 80s.
82 games before he got to the Knicks.
The Knicks already had clinched the spot on the players last year.
He asked to get subbed in for two minutes so he could say he played the game.
Certain people take pride in that.
And when you're one of those type of people who take pride in that,
it's not fair to those people who are taking pride and making sure that they play every night.
And you play half the season and then you're rewarded for it.
I just don't think that's right.
Good points.
Okay.
Great points.
Yeah, this is a great discussion.
Yeah.
Okay, so another discussion.
Paul George, he finally broke his silence on his suspension, saying,
I've said it throughout my career dealing with mental health.
I'm no superhero.
I'm a human and I made a mistake at the moment.
So, Mace, what do you think is better?
An explanation or none at all?
Did he do it on a podcast?
That's a great question.
I don't believe so, but.
That's all I need to know.
That's all I need to know.
Why?
That's all.
Come on, goat.
Come on, goat.
I think mental health is serious, right?
But I'm tired of, and I'm not saying he's doing this.
But I think mental help is serious, right?
I don't know what it feels like, Paul's, when you're mentally unhealthy,
but I see that people can really be challenged, right?
When we grew up in the neighborhood, there was people talking to themselves,
People be walking to the store.
You know, it got to be playing lotto to itself.
I hit, I hit, I hit, I hit.
Pause.
And I'm thinking, you did not hit.
If you hit, you wouldn't have had that ticket in your hand.
You didn't cash it in.
So I know mental health is a real important thing.
I saw women, you know, say, I got the number.
You don't got the number.
All of this is mental health right there.
But when we're talking about this situation with Paul George,
I think that Paul George needs to step away from the game.
If mental health is this serious, I'm not sure if he needs to be playing basketball at this time.
I think when people are mentally challenged, they really need to take time to rest and to recuperate
and put people around them that love them so they can be healthy.
I think healthy should come before the sport.
And I'm glad he's talking about this, but it's time to put, you know,
some real action and some action steps in mind.
Whoever out there is great with mental help,
I think you really need to reach out to Paul George.
And I think he should start an association to help other players
because talking about it is the first step.
But then you got to get in those type of groups
and start working through those things
because a lot of times what people are getting hurt by
in relationships and life is due to mental help.
and people don't know that this person is not really trying to be rude to you.
They really have some things going on.
Like I saw a clip of Killer when he was talking about Kanye.
He said, man, that nigga ain't crazy.
I don't know.
I don't know.
I don't know.
To sabotage yourself, that's pretty crazy.
So I don't know.
I definitely want to hear what Killer got to say on this.
I know it would be hilarious.
And I know sin got something to say.
Send, do you think there's good mental health on the next?
Wow.
I did have something to say because I want to know,
where's all these mental health problems in the beginning?
When a nigga on the come up and shine in it or he ain't got no money,
once a nigga get money and get settled all the complaints,
I got anxiety, I got mental health problems, I got this and I got that.
When he was Paul George on Indiana, we ain't about no problems.
I just don't understand why do people get depressed once you achieve what you need to get?
I don't want to, I don't get that part.
And no, yeah, Mitchell Robinson did say he had mental health and I got real upset.
Nigger, you make maybe $11 million a year.
You're always posting a big truck series on your page.
What are you depressed about, my nigger?
What is there to be mad about?
I should be depressed.
I don't have $11 million.
So that's why I get mad and say, fuck that mental health shit, because
And I don't mean it for everybody.
I'll just be like, yo, like,
are you really just using that word?
Like, I just think we're throwing that word out there.
That in anxiety.
It's a chemical thing.
It's a chemical thing.
It's not a real ability thing more so as it's a chemical thing.
So I think you're thinking about, well, he's making all this money,
so he should not have mental problems.
The money doesn't change the mental problem.
if you're chemically imbalanced.
Like if you think you should, you should piss,
if your brain is firing up, you should piss,
and you're in the middle of everybody at lunch,
that's mental.
I don't think that's anything to do with basketball,
and I don't want to laugh.
But that's the concept, right?
They're not able to control their impulses.
Like there's signals going to their brain
that they don't know that that,
that was the wrong signal and they're acting on it.
Stop seeing you make your faces.
You could go.
Yeah, they were eyes down.
I feel like caught.
To help.
Because, you know, when y'all watch this,
y'all see who the camera's on
and I just react.
I was caught.
I disagree completely with everything y'all said.
My main thing is like,
there's always people are always going to want an explanation.
Why are you looking like that?
People are always going to want an explanation when they see you declining or doing something bad.
Like there's been plenty of athletes who have spoke up about mental health, anxiety,
depression.
Respectfully, those quotes, those thoughts don't really go viral until you see like, damn,
they're actually not playing so well, like what's going on.
Then these clips usually get brought back or then they can kind of bring that back to the table.
but I think for a lot of athletes, things kind of get worse,
especially when they're in the spotlight.
I know you're saying, like, I should be depressed
because I'm not making the money that they make,
but, like, they are dealing with problems on a completely different level,
and I'm not saying that that's not our problems, too,
because a lot of people are going through problems.
But I think a lot of things are mass.
Like, I could sit up here every single day.
Like, I am always smiling.
I am always cheery.
Like, that's just the type of attitude that I have.
you would never know if I was somebody who was depressed,
if I was somebody who was going through something,
because you would never see that
because that's not the type of person who I am.
But then if one day, say you were watching me,
and you're like, damn, sounds kind of off, da-da-da-da-da.
And then I say it's mental health.
It's like, oh, well, why didn't you say that before?
Like, there was no need because most of the time, people don't care.
So people are in spaces now
where there's a lot more help to be able to help people out
or they can talk to therapists
and have these discussion, especially like men,
even specifically black men are not in spaces
where they can talk to therapists
because it's for whatever reason
become something that's not discussed, not talked about.
What are they doing it now?
Barely, even that, people don't want to face with that.
You don't know what it's like to walk to the train station
and see people talking to themselves.
That's not what I'm saying.
No, I'm saying therapy.
Michael Jordan father got murdered and he played basketball.
Yeah, but I'm saying a lot of issues,
even if you don't play basketball,
like a lot of people are masking things
that you would never know about.
And typically people are not going to care
until you see them in a low moment.
But what happens if that person
never shows their low moments?
You would never know.
Yeah, it's almost like Homeboy from the Cleveland Cavaliers, right?
As long as they were, he was on a team with LeBron
and he was doing all of this,
people couldn't see that he was spiraling mentally.
To your point, stat, and then we see him
at the gas station, we're like, wow, that's crazy.
And really all that is is that you've taken away the mask, right?
You've taken away all of the people that's been protecting him and hiding these symptoms, right?
So a lot of this happens, like Killer says, when you're good enough, they'll figure it out.
So who knows?
Paul George could have been going through this the whole time, but he was just so good that people, Paul's in the basketball around, they were covering for him.
But now that things are not going as well, it seemed like more of a time to bring this out.
And now this is what Senna's experiencing, and he sees it as an excuse.
But Stad, I was talking about people like chemically being in balance.
Like, so I'm not sure why you said you don't agree with me because that's a part of mental health.
Like some people, brains are just chemically imbalanced.
Like, they're getting signals that nobody else would get.
They're getting promptings.
that, you know, like when you hit a person's knee
and a person's foot go out, it's just a reflect.
But when a person is mentally challenged
or chemically imbalanced, they get those reflexes
and nobody hit their knee.
You get what I'm saying?
They just stand up in the middle of a room.
You're like, yo, what just happened?
And sometimes I think they say that 75%
or more of artists are mentally ill.
That's a stat.
More than 75.
But people celebrate it because you get these explosive behaviors
and it becomes great content.
It becomes very entertaining.
But this person is really spiraling in front of the TV
and they make great content.
Yeah, really quick before you go, Cam.
And I hear what you're saying too many.
He went like seven times, but go ahead.
Yeah, let Kill it go.
Oh, good.
You're right.
Right.
You know, you text me.
But just one more note, before I forget,
just because I want to clarify what Mace was saying,
I know he was saying, I don't understand why you don't agree with me,
and I'm not saying that people can't be chemically imbalance.
I just don't think that there's a box.
And I think that everybody carries weight differently in the world right now is heavy.
That's what I'll say.
Go ahead, Cam.
First of all, to get to the first thing, Paul George,
the reason why this looks wow is because you wait until you get caught with steroids
to bring out some mental health.
So if you was going through mental health already
and you would have addressed it first
then you'd be like, okay, this is cool,
he's going through mental health.
And I agree with everything with stats said
and what May said and a little bit with Sun said
because you don't know what people going through
if they don't show you.
They may be going through a bunch of shit,
but because you don't see it,
you don't think something's going on.
So that's definitely not the case.
Some people just hide it better other people.
But Paul George's case is like,
you got caught with steroids.
Let's go mental health for him.
Bill's the name, Ben Simmons said it.
They're jacking that one right now.
That's the lick.
Yeah, we're going to run with that.
That's why you got caught with steroids.
So that's the problem with Paul George,
even if he's going through Sunday night,
I'm not going to deny it.
I'm not going to say a nigga to do that.
But it's terrible timing.
The timing is terrible to talk about mental health
after you got suspended for 20 seconds because you're on steroids.
It's just terrible timing.
I think it's bad.
You know what I'm saying?
So that's first.
If he is doing through my health, I hope he gets better soon.
Mace, did he seem crazy when he ran down on you and said he was the goat?
It seemed like it was a mental health issue?
You said,
Hill, I see the first head.
That's why they can't.
This is why people can't heal,
we don't, we don't come from the generation
that lets you heal, like for real.
It's like, yo, did he have it?
Did he have it?
Did he have those challenges when he ran down on you?
It's loud.
That may be a part of the impulse, but I want to create something.
I'm like, you know, this is looking crazy.
Secondly.
Yeah, because the nigga must be crazy running up on me.
You know, I hope he gets well.
Paul George is one of my, one of my faves in the NBA pause.
I hope he really gets well.
You know, we just try to have fun up here.
Secondly, another thing that you say...
But we're not making fun of his mental out.
Whatever.
Secondly, you brought up a situation like, yo,
Cam say he don't think Kanye is crazy.
Who was so sabotaged and so?
You put the battery in his back.
Show.
My nigga, you didn't know this was going to happen?
Yo, my nigga, you helped out.
I ain't going to get in the detail.
Kanye laid this shit out
and said he was going to do what he's going to do.
This wasn't an impulse.
This man said, I'm a disdise niggis,
and then I'm a disd these niggas,
and then I'm a disd these niggas
because he thought he was bigger than the program.
So you can sit there and be like,
I don't know who was so sabotaged themselves.
Him, because he thought he was bigger than the program.
And then when you're not bigger than the program,
I ain't take my medicine.
I can't go with that.
I can't.
Then, like, one day, like I said,
I'm not talking about Mesa, anybody else.
He didn't just wake up one day,
and I have privy information to this,
not from nobody that we know directly,
well, somebody I know directly,
where he said he's going to do this,
he's going to do this, and he's going to do this.
And then he went and did it,
and then he got blackball,
and then he's talking about,
you know the nigga crazy?
Nah, he premeditated that.
So, yeah, murder, I'm not jacking.
The niggas's not crazy.
And you know the person I'm talking about.
So I'm just saying.
I'm just saying, in general,
the nigger who told us from Chicago
that this was going to happen.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Listen, man.
He probably didn't think he was going to do it.
You know how people tell you something.
Like guys used to come up to us and tell her.
Man, I'm going to leave her, man.
She don't know what she got coming.
to her. She had a good thing and all of this. He's going to walk out. We didn't think he was
going to walk out. You know what I'm saying? But it's like that with Kanye. I didn't think he was
actually going to do that. I thought that was the wildest thing. You know somebody asking you
something. And you're just like, yeah, yeah, Zeke. You're like, yeah. You're just y'am to death.
Yeah, my nigga. I feel you. I don't think he's actually going to go and do this.
Yeah, listen. So that's a great example, right? That's a great example.
with you use, right?
Where a nigga be like, yo,
I'm gonna lead a bitch,
I'm gonna lead a bitch,
then the nigga lead a bitch.
Now the bitch got a new nigga
he won't kill himself.
You want to.
You want to leave.
You ain't know she's gonna glow up
and go get a whole better
nigga than you.
Now you talk about,
I'm gonna cut my wrist
if you don't pick up the phone.
Nah, nigga, that's what you said
you were gonna do, right?
That's what you said you was gonna do.
So yeah, I think that's
I think that's a greater gym.
So this is to that point,
then we got to take people with mental health serious
because a lot of times the niggas is bluffing.
And we got to make sure that well.
Girls too, girls too.
I've seen, you know, I've seen girls send texts to people
with a knife and blood all over the floor and say,
this is what's going to happen if you don't call me back.
I'm like, that's crazy.
That was wow.
Yeah, I've had like,
past friendships of people
threatening to do stuff to them over.
I'm like, this mental, it's serious.
It's really serious.
Like, bro, you're, like, you're sitting on the train tracks.
You better get up.
I'm gonna keep it, honey.
You better get up.
I think he's been threatening bitches
since the beginning of time.
Now we're getting crazy.
Bitch you want to pick up out?
Come on murder now.
Come on murder. I'm already going too far now.
You know.
You know this been going on since the 80s now.
And it was a little more wilder back then, too.
It would just be a little more crazy, man.
Man.
I'm trying to create the bridge for mental health.
You know, she's making a point, you know.
She can't take it.
I can dig it.
Just don't use it for your advantage.
Yeah, we grew up if you can't take it, get out the kitchen, you know.
Right.
That's how we grew up.
I guess the kitchen has been extended, you know?
Yeah, I ain't going to lie.
I forgot who I was talking to, Sending.
I was sending it brought up a point.
And he's on the show now.
I'm glad he can say, he said.
Talk about Kim, if you couldn't have Tourette's in your grandfather house.
You couldn't.
You couldn't.
You said you better stop clicking for I smack
the Tourette's out.
Because this is what Sims were.
You're here and now.
We're going to wrap the show up on that statement.
You can't have outbursts in front of grandma
and be like, oh, suck a dick.
You can't do that at Grandma's dinner table.
You're going to get slapped.
There's no Tourette's.
That's why I think people are making excuses
for the most part.
And then they're using it.
Like you said, Ben Simmons used this or now.
And I'm not saying, I don't know what Paul George is going to,
but, bro, you got millions of dollars.
And I know you said money is and everything.
You can't quit everything.
Yeah, I know you said money and say, but the goddamn make sure I'm happy.
I think Ben Silman.
Yo, sin, I think Ben Simmons really was mentally challenged, though.
When I look at the decline of his career and how he couldn't shoot, you know what I'm saying?
But then if you take him off the screen, he was able to shoot threes all summer.
It was something definitely going on.
So that's mental health?
That's what we call a mental health now?
Yeah, mental health is anything that that, that,
that compromises the mental.
And this is why we can't get heavy.
You want to get on me for how I said it.
You said that the world is heavy right now
because I guess of the political thing.
No, I'm just saying everything.
You're talking about political things.
There's literal wars going on.
Wars, like medical issues.
We all the world.
We All the World was made.
A song was made called We Are the World
because the world was heavy.
Michael Jones.
X had made black and white.
I'm telling you.
I know the song.
We live through some shit.
I'm not discrediting what you went through.
Okay.
But just because you went through some shit doesn't mean that people still aren't going through some shit.
The world is crazy.
Everybody's going through shit.
It's only getting worse for a lot of people.
Man, we are the world is crazy.
Like what?
Yeah, it was crazy times.
You don't see flies stuck to their face no more.
You don't see those because I can tell you.
type of commercials? That's when it was happening.
We've advanced, but the problems have changed
in a lot of different ways. And we didn't get
your AI tape, but we'll get it another day because things
are moving quick.
Real quick. Yeah, and we had
Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson, you know, rest of peace
of Jesse Jackson. We don't have those people no more that's
really speaking up for African-American people.
In fact, he was the first person that named us African-American.
And what was we before?
Negroes and colors.
The attorney who's...
Shout to attorney crump, though.
Attorney Crump be putting the work in sometime.
Shout to Crump.
That's mental health right there,
Negroes and all that.
It's just...
It's a lot of...
You know this. Statt living, being born in Jacksonville.
Somebody calling you a nigger every day.
That's mental.
That's not even just Jacksonville.
That's the South.
That's up north in jail.
As soon as you get off the bus,
that's what they call you.
I can't relate.
So sin might be going through it right now.
And don't know it.
And don't know it.
That's a whole other conversation.
That's a whole other conversation.
Sin to therapy.
We need to make that a segment.
I'm fucked up every day.
I have questions.
But that'll be for another episode, Joe.
With that being said, that is all the time
that we have for today, Paul George,
I hope you start feeling better soon.
Thank y'all for watching.
And as always, it is what it is.
