IT IS WHAT IT IS - CAM'RONS TRUST ISSUES, SGA BREAKS WILT'S RECORD & IS THIS THE BEST WE'VE EVER SEEN KAWHI LEONARD?!
Episode Date: March 13, 2026Ma$e, Cam’ron & Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson are back with another one!! Please rate, review, and follow the podcast for more content. Listen to the show on Spotify! https://open.spotify....com/show/4Brb7BgCw4f4jwgS5v3sXQ?si=811988ecff7b416a Listen to the show on Apple Podcasts! https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/it-is-what-it-is/id1719695401 Keep up with us on social media! https://www.instagram.com/itiswhatitis_talk/ Snap: https://www.snapchat.com/add/iiwii_talk2023 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ItIsWhatItIsTalk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@maseandcam Twitter: https://www.x.com/iiwiitalk Follow Our Hosts! https://www.instagram.com/masonbetha/ https://www.instagram.com/mr_camron/ https://www.instagram.com/treasurewilsxn/ Follow the show and our hosts on social media: It Is What It Is, Cam'Ron, Ma$e, and Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson , Producer Ayooo Nick Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome back to It Is What It Is.
I'm Treasure Wilson, aka Stat Baby, along with your host, Mace, and Cam.
Murder was good.
What's good, man?
Everything good.
How you doing, brother?
Chilling, man.
Chilling, chilling, chilling.
Got to rest a little bit.
What's going on?
What's going on, Statt?
We've missed you.
We've had a lot of very interesting commos, and I was like, I really wonder.
what Mace's thoughts are on this.
So maybe we'll sprinkle them in in between
because some things got real crazy.
I'm not going to lie.
And sometimes, you know...
Let's just start off.
Before we get to the topic,
let's review Mace's opinion on a few things
that we have revisited
because I want to his opinion on some things.
Let's do that.
A recap of what Mace missed
and his opinion on a couple things.
Okay, so the first thing,
we got to ask you about BAM's 83-point game.
You think they should have took him out?
Do you feel like it was disrespectful that he passed Kobe's number?
Do you think it was legit?
How do you feel about that game?
Yeah, I don't think he should have did that.
Like, you know, it's like Mumba.
You leave that alone.
He's not here to defend that.
You know, that was just kind of tasteless.
I don't know.
From my take, for my take, that's what I would say.
I feel like it was tasteless.
Okay.
But you don't feel like, because some people feel like he threw or made too many free throws.
So like are you, I can't say you can't count it because obviously it's in the history books.
But do you feel like-
Yeah, you got to count all those points.
Whatever points he scored, you got to count them.
But I wouldn't, you know, I would have just chilled out, you know.
I would have just chilled out unless Kobe was in the crowd.
If Kobe was in the crowd, then I would have went for it.
Got you.
Okay, another one.
Well, hold on, murder.
So I feel the same way you feel.
We're on the same page.
And, you know, some people will be mad at me
because I said, I'm not jacking it.
Camry's hating stats, one of them people.
Now she's back in Miami, too, murder, just so you know.
You haven't heard about Golden State or anything.
She's back in Miami just so you know.
But let me ask you this, murder.
Look, just your opinion.
This is a bunch of people mad at me,
and I told them I actually like that.
That makes me actually turns me on.
when I piss people off about real shit, how I'm feeling.
A couple things, right, with this game.
He shot 23-3s and 43-3-throw attempts, right?
Yeah.
But what about the part when Miami is fouling,
they're up 20 or whatever,
they're fouling the Wizards to stop the clock
so Miami could get the ball back?
Do you feel that's within the game?
Like, you know what I'm saying?
When you're stopping, when you're fouling the Wizards players,
like fucking stop the clock
so they could at least even if they make it
we get the ball back to give it to men.
Like what do you call that?
What do you?
I don't know if it's the cheese.
Like what is that?
They normally fight over that, right?
So it's like if you're unwritten rule,
unwritten law, right?
Yeah, it's an unwritten rule.
Like if you're up and then you just go for the last dunk,
I remember Zion did that.
And then guys was like, yo, Zion, what are you doing?
And they wanted to fight over that.
So, you know, that's the real thing.
Sometimes there's unwritten rules.
Okay.
You're done with your question for that, right, Cam?
Yeah, yeah.
Okay, because I'm just gonna go rapid fire
on what I even remember.
There was a conversation about monogamy
versus polyamorous relationships
in a palace and a lot of different things,
but we can pass that one because unless you feel like...
Yeah, go ahead, ask murder,
because she said, you felt like murder should have been here for that.
I felt like you would agree with me.
Basically, the way they were saying it
is if you had a partner,
and this is obviously hypothetically speaking,
what's the better situation?
If your partner is in love with somebody else
and entertaining that person and you,
or they're with you,
but they are allowed to talk to multiple people at the same time,
which situation do you think is better?
What?
Like, say you have a partner,
and they're also, quote-unquote,
in love with somebody else, right?
Would you rather them just be taking their time
and attention to one singular person?
or would you rather than go off
and be able to be around
and entertain?
So basically murder.
Tris was on the show.
We had to,
and Tris was saying
she's not going to ever be in a monogamous
relationship,
even if she's going to be in a monogamous relationship.
She doesn't want to be questioned, basically.
That's what she's saying.
So the question,
so the question is this, right?
The question is this.
If, and like I said,
it's hypothetical,
if your significant other was,
cheating. Would you rather have 10-11 one-night stance or be in love with just one nigger
that she's in love with?
None of it's cool. We get that. We know what type of time you are. But if you have to make a choice,
because look, she might have had meaningless sex with the 11 people.
She's on.
With the 11 people, but she might be going,
like I'm talking about after Christmas,
she's going to spend Christmas day after
until New Year's with him.
You know, she's spending that time with this one person.
Would you rather that, yes, significant other cheat
with one person that she's in love with
or have 10, 11, one night stands?
And I know it's hypothetical,
but which one is more meaningful or meaningless to you?
I don't know.
all of them say the same thing to me.
Either one, she out the door.
I'm at.
I'm not.
What did you say?
I don't put my shades on for this one.
Well, I said they're trying to give me a twisted mindset because I don't think like that.
And I said if I had to choose between, I don't want them to be in love.
with somebody else.
I'd rather you just go entertain
multiple people
because at least I know
you're not in love
but I don't even want to think like that
because I don't feel like that ever.
Yeah, that's crazy.
That's Trista though.
That's Tristan gas for something.
No, you were trying to say
we're the same.
We see each other.
Because this is what happened.
Trista said
I would never be in a monogamous
relationship.
I don't want to be questioned.
So even if I am monogamous,
I'm not monogamous
because I'm going to do what I want to do.
I said, yeah,
that's the type of time I'm on.
She said,
it's not the same.
My monogamous, not monogamous,
is a little conceder.
It's a guesthouse.
Yours is a palace.
I said, okay.
I said, if the cassita me,
then you got one nigga.
You're trying to say,
I got multiple people in the palace.
But you're saying you got a cassita this small,
so you may just have one person you cheating with.
So I said, what's worse?
That's what it's all came about
because he tried to act like,
how non-monogamous is worse
than my non-monogamous.
that's how it went.
Yeah.
Yeah, one person is like you love them.
Yeah.
Yeah, that's what I'm saying.
Yeah.
It's a problem.
Because you went back for seconds and third.
Yeah.
Four-fifths and six maybe, too.
Yeah, I don't know.
That's crazy.
Yeah.
And that's where the whole conversation came about.
She tried to act like her non-monogamy was better.
that by now knocking me.
That's why I broke it down like that.
So, yeah, that's all it was about.
Yeah.
Okay, I got two more for you, Mace.
Maurice, he saw what you said about him regarding the trees.
He doesn't want to know why you haven't came back on his day.
Yeah, I don't talk to niggas that talk to me like that.
No, no, not.
I had some family stuff that's into.
I like what Mo had on the suit.
He had on a good tie.
I like where Mo is going with this.
We got some good things going on.
I'm just surprised he didn't say any of that, you know?
Yeah.
But I'll be back next week.
Yeah, we're waiting on it.
We got to see y'all discuss some things.
And then the last one, and I'm just putting this in a nutshell.
There's so much more context.
but how do you feel about Dwight Howard's ex-wife
accusing him of doing coke and showing the bag, allegedly, on live?
Was that a real bag of cocaine?
Allegedly, that's all I can give you.
Man, this is interesting because I'm going to tell you a small story.
I think I should have went to the NBA draft
with with with with the white how it i really i really believe i missed an opportunity to um to counsel him
and to be a voice or reason to him i really think um i could help him if he's watching this like
i know a lot of time that we joke and play around but it just seemed like he needs the right
type of um person to speak to him and somebody that could really navigate him from where he is right
is right now. And he was like such a good kid when he first started. And it just seemed like he
landed in a lot of people's hands, pause. That was the wrong people. So, Dwight, if you're watching
this, I would love to give you and your wife some counsel to make sure you guys make it.
Well, he did file for divorce. So, but everybody can, you know, help is still very valuable, you know.
Yeah. I still would like that one.
Because he's from Atlanta.
There's a lot of people from Atlanta ruling for him,
even though he's going through some really crazy times.
And, you know, like, sometimes we joke,
but sometimes you can see when a person is really breaking pause from, like, the inside.
And it's just, like, the same thing I see with boxes and things like that.
Sometimes it's joking and sometimes it's not funny.
And this is one of those times.
Like, when you know it's family, you get to meeting people.
you see a nigger mom's crying.
I didn't see his mother crying,
but I'm just trying to show some sentiment to that.
Respect.
You guys had very different perspectives.
Cam took us through a whole learning lesson
through where, I can't even say where things were found,
but the price difference and the size and just, you know,
just some educational things.
Yeah, now, listen, this was all sparked by Trista.
Trista asked some real interesting questions.
She asked me about how many, how much was in the bag?
I said, it was a little over a calf of kilo.
I said, if it was up to me, if I had to guess,
I said it was about 575 grams.
And she just went on prices from different cities and countries and so.
Trish asked some really interesting questions yesterday.
But niggas always act like I did it.
It's wild, man.
It's wild.
But yeah, shout to Trish.
She did a good job.
Facts.
Okay, Mace.
That was our rapid fire.
Good answers.
We have a lot more to talk about today, so it's only going to continue.
So let's start with this game last night.
The Celtics and Thunder obviously going to be an anticipated game.
It was a close game, but the Thunder ended up beating the Celtics 104 to 102.
So Mace, what does this loss say about Boston?
And what are your thoughts about the game?
This was a really good game.
It went down to the wire.
It even looked like Boston could have pulled that game out.
was when Jalen blocked a three-pointer, I think, and he went for a dunk, and then he made
another basket for them to tie it up. So it was looking like, it was looking like Boston can pull
this one off. But that OKC team, they just play too well together. I think this is the finals.
Unless Wemby, unless they run into Wembe, if they get Wemby out of there before they meet O KC,
then this will be the finals. But if they run in the finals,
to San Antonio, they're going to be out.
But I think this games didn't say much because we didn't see Tatum play yet.
We didn't see them play against that Boston team with Tatum.
So the thing they're going down the wire without Tatum out there, I think this is a good
look for Boston.
I really do.
And I think it was a, you know, a Memorial Night with Shea Pass and Will Chamberlainland,
but I think we'll get into that a little bit later.
but I think this was an awesome win for them
but even for Boston it was good as well
because they would act close to the win.
Yeah, I agree.
Mace, it was a really good game.
I just think that.
And shout out, are we going to touch on Shades thing in a minute
or are we just doing that all now?
We can go to it next.
All right, cool.
We'll stick to the game right now, right?
So Macea hit the nail on the head.
The great game, Derek White and Tatum didn't play.
But you got to think about it.
This, Hans Stein didn't play either, and J. Dub didn't play.
You know, so I'm more interested in why the fuck Jason Tatum didn't play.
And I don't get it.
I mean, if you're hamstring, I mean, not the hamstring, you're Achilles, you're nursing it,
you're getting back on track.
I dig it.
I'm not arguing that because it's a very serious injury.
If it was sore, maybe it might have been sore, so on and so forth.
But God damn, nigger missed 60 games.
And let's just say you're a fan and you're an OKC.
and you go buy a ticket like, oh, I wasn't going to go, but Tatum's back, so I'm going to go.
It's very disappointing, man.
Like, the NBA to me is just, you know, I'm still watching.
It's still a fan, but this is probably one of the worst products in recent memory as far as sports is concerned.
The games are all over the place.
We don't know who's playing night in and night out.
It's just not a good product right now.
I thought the All-Star game, like we said, Leaning, we talked about this with Tris, too.
I think that the All-Star game has been, was better this year than it has been in previous years,
but we was confused leading up to that.
You know, it made sense when we watched it, but I just don't like the NBA as a product.
The game last night, very, very, very good game if you're a basketball fan.
Couldn't ask for more, but I think it was key players missing from both teams.
But if I'm a fan, I want to see Tatum play.
I'm expecting Tatum to play because he missed so many games and you want to get him right for the playoffs.
But all bets are off if he had some soreness in the killer.
We don't know how we're monitoring his Achilles injury and don't get it fucked up.
He came back 10 months after he had this injury.
So, you know, the timing is impeccable for him to even make that comeback in that short amount of time.
But it's just really disappointing if that's what you're anticipating.
But shout out to OKC and shout out to Boston.
Really good game, man.
Really good game.
And like May said, OKC, pulled it off at that.
Yeah.
Okay, so now we can get to SGA.
So he made history passing Wilk Chamberlain for most consecutive games with at least 20 points scored in his 127th consecutive regular season game.
Mace, first of all, what do you think of this stat?
And then does this solidify him as MVP, in your opinion?
I think this definitely is going to lead towards that MVP when I'm having that many 20-point consecutive games, you know.
And especially to do that against Boston, I remember when he's,
fake the three and then, you know, I'm pumped, fake the three and then shot the three for the,
for that number. I was just thinking, wow, what a way to go ahead of Will with a three-pointed
because Will it was getting these numbers with no three-pointers. So I don't know how much I could
really put stake in this. I know people say I'm a classic throwback by nature, but
Wilk got them numbers stat with no three-pointers. So I don't know if it mean the same. It don't
mean the same to me. I want to hear
what killers say, but the nigga
who had the record, he wasn't shooting threes.
He got them numbers with just
baskets. So,
I don't know how to think about that.
You know, this is sin's
argument, murder.
Sin is going to love you for this one.
This is she
going to love you for this one, man.
You know, Sin say, yo,
we celebrate in mediocracies.
I say, ain't that what y'all be saying?
that sin.
Niggas act like, see, this
is my problem with that, right?
And this is why, this is why,
you know, it's so many different, you know,
I'm loved to be this age because I get to see now
and I get to see that and young niggas be like,
y'all old niggas don't know, I'm like, whatever.
It's not like Shay went to the commissioner
and said, yo, put the three-point line in.
You think we can get a three-point line?
You know, that'd be interesting, right?
if we get a three point line, that'd be dope.
Because think about it, right?
I've seen this one time.
I'll forget Clay Thompson that broke, I believe,
one of George Gervyn's records.
I can't remember exactly what record it was.
And they asked George Gervin,
how you feel about Clay Thompson breaking your record?
He said, he didn't break my record
because I ain't have no three-pointers
when I did it.
That's what George Gervin said, right?
So I say this.
So prior to Bermott...
Iceman.
Yeah, yeah, Iceman said he ain't jacking it.
So prior to BAM out of bio, let's just say Kobe, right?
Mace, do you count Kobe?
Like, you know, 83 is 83 when you look in the record book, right?
But I'm saying, like, we've been old enough to see Kobe's game.
Do you count Kobe's 81, like as official as opposed to some people speculating about BAM?
I'm asking you.
I count Kobe's 83.
81, right.
81.
I count Kobe's 81.
Right.
But it was three-pointers.
What are we talking about?
A lot of nodding.
So this is
so that's what I'm saying, right?
So when niggas say
she caught up the Will Chamberlain's record
but it wasn't no threes,
why Kobe 81 is official
because he shot threes in that game.
But niggas count Kobe's shit,
but especially,
speculation for Shayship.
Yeah, but Bamnam,
Bamnam is, he's cheesing to do it, you know.
No, he's talking about, no, I took him.
I took Bam out the equation,
Bam's out.
Oh, Bob.
But I, but that's what,
you said with Sin said,
you said you don't know,
Bam's not in this conversation.
I'm going straight to Kobe.
So you say you're not sure because Wilk couldn't do it.
He didn't have threes to do it.
But Kobe, 81,
counter you, but he shot threes too.
So that's what I'm saying.
Like why his game count, but Shay, you're not sure.
That's what I'm asking.
Because he's Mamba.
Okay.
Let's just say we got our favorites, sports.
That's what it boils down to.
That's what it boils down to.
Because it's cool for some people or for other people when they ain't cool.
So I like that answer, though.
I respect that more than the nigger.
That's it.
Yeah, I like that answer.
You know what I'm saying?
Because I respect sometime when I'm arguing with the nigger's sin
and I won it.
And then you know what the nigger told me,
he'd be like, you know what?
I don't even want to make sense right now.
I respect that.
Tell me, you get me, Pete?
That's sense, though.
Yeah, yeah.
Like your mother used to say.
You got it sense, though.
I respect that answer.
Look, I don't want to make sense right now.
I just said so.
All right, cool.
If we're not making sense, you got it.
I'm with all that, man.
But I just want to say, look, it's amazing to watch
because to me, Shea, he's one of them niggas,
you don't hear a lot of bullshit about.
He's not beefing on the court.
He comes to play when he's not hurt.
It's really amazing.
I think just because of his name
and he's not from America,
he wouldn't even be no argument
about face of the league and everything else.
And if he was in a bigger market, I believe, as well.
But, man, the nigger,
last night, I think he shot 13 for 18.
He was very efficient.
Whatever it was 15 for 18.
Numbers was efficient.
He wasn't wasting shots.
Mid-range game, getting to the basket.
Man, yeah, and they'll see your question stat.
Yes, this makes him an MVP if he finishes off the season with the right amount of games,
man, because Denver's going down.
OK, Stee.
It's still standing at the top.
And Shade's still playing at a high clip.
Even last night, 35 points.
with the efficiency of the baskets was more than anything else to me,
just how he's, just how good he's shooting.
So shout out to Shay, shout out to OKC.
But I thought it was amazing to even get that record.
I seen them saluting Kowah Leonard murder a few nights ago
because he broke the-
For what?
He broke the clipper's record of most 20-point games consecutively from a clipper.
You know how many games that was, murder?
How many?
40.
So no clipper player ever.
All the players that play for the clippers have more than 20 points consecutively for 39 games.
Kauai just broke that record, pardon me.
40 games.
That's 86 games less than we're talking about with Shea.
So that's how big of an accomplishment,
and it is to me, my personal opinion.
Yeah.
It's huge.
And I want to add to, he clinched the 20-point streak before the fourth quarter and 90% of his game.
So he's not even playing the full-time and he's able to do that, which is insane.
So definitely sat out to SGA because he's been putting on for short.
Okay.
SGA is a 90s player, though.
He goes to the rat every chance he gets.
So that's why he's dominating the league.
He played like we used to play.
everything is to the right everything that's just a funny that funny take to me because i feel like
like somebody who quote unquote i guess you could consider gen z it's like but he's a 90s player
though like it's not really y'all ain't really doing it he's just like y'all always trying to discredit
jenzy it's like yeah but this one's from a different breed though like they got an old soul
like it's a little different i'm like dang like why can't things just shift
Nah, I get where you coming from murder
and I get where you coming from stat.
Mesa's saying his game is 90s
and you're saying, but we're at a halter top there.
So y'all both right.
Yeah. Yeah, like everybody else is shooting threes.
He's going straight to the basket.
Until you stop it, that's what we're going to be doing.
And his mid-range game is really good too.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Okay, on to the nugget.
So they beat the Spurs, 136,
who 1-31.
Mace,
who do you think
the Nuggets
success depends
on aside
from Yokic?
Murray,
Murray, and
we're waiting
for Bruce,
what's his name?
Bruce Bowen.
Bruce Brown.
Bruce Brown.
I keep confusing
them with the other guy.
The other guy won
championships.
He won one
championship.
Bruce Brown.
We got you
back for this reason.
You got to turn up,
man.
For real.
I think it depends on Bruce Brown and Murray.
Joker is always going to do his part.
Every time Joker is going to do his part.
But, you know, it depends on which Mary shows up
and which Bruce Brown shows up.
I think Bruce Brown is the real difference on that team.
If he gets going, that's a very dangerous team.
I don't care who they're playing, but he got to show up.
Yeah, I agree with Mace.
Bruce Brown was a key part of that championship.
that year that they actually won,
you know, Michael Porter Jr. isn't there.
Braun needs to step up.
He's starting now. I'm talking about Braun.
Not Bruce...
Now he's got me confused. Not Bruce Brown,
but Braun.
White boy, he's decent.
But Bruce Braun is...
Why you bring up Bruce Brown?
Because he's a spark.
You know what I'm saying? And he did win champions.
Bruce Brown is very important
to them winning the championship. But to me,
it's also...
I talked about this a few days ago,
it boils down to coaching, too.
And I think the coach that they have
doesn't put his foot down enough
as far as dictating what he may want the team to do.
I think that he knows that the last coach
was a great coach, and he got fired for questioning the Joker.
You get what I'm saying?
So now you may be coaching on eggshells
because you're like, yo,
if I go against what this niggas saying,
I may get fired.
Imagine being a championship coach.
One year you don't go to the championship
and you get fired because your all-star player
doesn't like you.
And now you're the interim coach
and then you become a coach.
And now you're like, damn,
I want to run a one-three-one offense.
And Joker say, nah, nah,
we're going to do pick and roll with me and Jamal Murray.
I bet, Joker, you got it.
You know what I'm saying, murder?
Like, how does it work?
when you just seen the last coach get fired for not liking what the star players doing,
but you may see something that the star player is not doing,
and that's why you're there to coach.
But as far as players concerned, I agree with Mace,
but we got to see if this coach is going to put his foot down
and how good he actually can coach.
So I think it's going to be a lot with coaching as well.
But I agree with Mesa.
We're talking about players.
It's going to be Bruce Brand.
Good. Thanks.
Okay.
Kauai and the Clippers we will discuss after the break.
Welcome back. So the Timberwolves lost to the clippers the other day, 153 to 128.
The game actually ended with a shoving match between both of the teams.
But Mace, do you feel like the Clippers are a sleeper team?
How do you feel about the Clippers right now?
I like this win for them, but I wouldn't get too happy about it.
Ant Man will be back to claim this back.
I don't want to get too carried away.
I think this ended the way it needed to end.
ended the way it needed to end so that the fire could be lit under the timber walls
because you definitely can't be playing with teams like the clippers going into the playoffs you know
you you want to start making your name and start putting the fear of God and people right now
in this moment and this is not a game they should have lost you know but when you don't have
everybody playing on all cylinders just yet this is what's going to happen i would prefer them lose
to a better team than the clippers.
But, you know, things happen, you know,
especially without James Harton moving from that team,
they should not be losing to no clippers.
So they got to turn this around.
And definitely, definitely, Ant Man got to take this personal.
So I do like the fact that they're shoving at the end of the game
because that lets me know that they didn't like the way this went.
So that was a good sign.
Yeah.
look, I'm not sure how many games this is in, but we've seen him hurt, and this is the first time I've seen Darius Garland with the Clippers.
And he looked really good fitting in paws with the Clippers.
Look, it looked like it was an automatic match made in heaven with Darius Galen getting there.
Now, think about this, 153 points.
I'm not saying that, you know, 153 is a lot of points.
And I'm looking here, and I've seen half of this game, second half.
I'm looking at these stats, right?
We're looking at Kawhal Leonard, 45 points.
Derek Jones, 12 points.
Darius Garland, 21 points, right?
But the bench, every player off the bench scored.
So you have 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 players off the bent score.
So this is Tau Loo.
Not only Tau Loo, we have Jeff Van Gundy, but people are not.
realizing that Jeff Van Gundy is also their premier coach with Ty Lewin and Jeff Van Gundy,
this brilliant basketball minds there, but the balance, when you're getting 22 points
from Benedict and then you're getting another 14 points from Miller,
nine points from Isaiah Jackson, this is great, and I'm talking about all bench players,
this is great balance, man.
So I'm not going to necessarily call the Clippers a sleeper team because I just said,
I just sat there and also watched them lose a few nights ago to San Antonio, and they was up 20 points at the end of the third quarter.
But Garland wasn't playing as well.
You know, they have to prove something to me with Garland, but it looked really good, and right now they're at the playing spot as well.
So, congrats to the Clippers.
Now let's move on to Minnesota.
This is not a good time of the year to be losing games like this.
They're sliding down pause, and they've been doing decent throughout the year.
but I don't want to go into the playoffs
with this losing momentum.
Think about this.
Right now they're in sixth place, right?
We didn't think talking about this
and it's quiet as kept
because nobody's talking about
nobody's looking at it.
The Rock is just won,
but it's a tie between
for third place right now
with the Lakers and the Rockets.
We're not even thinking,
we think about Lakers
maybe making the play in, right,
at the beginning of the season,
if we're talking,
maybe they should be in the play in
with all the good teams in the West.
JJ Reddick, LeBron, James, Austin Reeves,
and the white boy, Luca,
they're like, don't even tell niggas we're in third.
They're not even paying attention.
Don't say nothing.
Nobody knows me in third place.
They ain't even talk about, shh.
Do you feel me, P?
Keep it on the hush.
Because they want to keep talking about
what's going on with Denver.
They want to talk about the alien with San Antonio.
They want to talk about Shea Gilder's,
to Alexander breaking the record.
They want to talk about it, man.
The sleeper team, and I'm not saying
this is going to equal out to a Western
Conference Championship or even
the semi-Western Conference
appearance. But the sleeper team right now
is the Los Angeles Lakers
because people are not talking about
everything but the Los Angeles
Lakers. And then when you do bring up
the Los Angeles Lakers, you
talk about when they're losing, or when
it's a problem with JJ Reddy.
Or why is Luke not doing this?
So LeBron's missing.
We only bring up bad shit lately when it comes about the Lakers this season.
But quiet has kept the Lakers of the time for third place with Houston right now.
So that's my sleeper team as we speak step.
That's a good take.
So I do want to kind of deep dive into that a little bit more because you're right.
A lot of people aren't really peeping it.
But yeah, the Rockets, Lakers, Nuggets, and Timberwolves are pretty naked nexomace.
Which team do you think is built the best for a deep playoff run?
And then do you feel like one of those teams?
doesn't belong between the Rockets, Lakers, Nuggets, and Timberwolves.
What's your question again?
Yeah, which team do you think is built the best for a deep playoff run between the Rockets,
Lakers, Nuggets, and Timberwolves, and then which one do you think doesn't really belong?
No, that's an interesting question.
I would have to say that who would I go with if I'm going with a deep playoff run?
I would actually say that the nuggets, the nuggets is built better than all those teams.
Sometimes they're underachieving, but they build the best because when you think of,
you think of Yolkish, you think of, what's the powerful name that's there that came from Orlando.
They, Gordon, you still got Gordon, you still got Murray.
So they got three, they got three stars there if they, if they really want.
want to play and then with Bruce Brown,
I think they have all the pieces to get it done
if they really come focused enough to get it done.
Then you got, then you got, you got Minnesota.
I think Minnesota is another team that's built.
I think the team that doesn't belong is the Lakers.
I'm not gonna lie.
I just think when it comes down to it,
they're gonna be too, they're gonna be too,
too irresponsible when it comes to defense.
they're not going to be because you already got one liability in Luca.
You know what I'm saying?
I don't know how LeBron will hold up in the playoffs on defense, you know,
with the new young wings pause that'll be driving to the basket.
And LeBron holds up, then everybody's in trouble.
So I'm not, this and LeBron, I'm just saying I would have to see how that looks
as a 40-old guy playing the playoffs.
Real quick before you go, Cam, because I know you mentioned the number,
Nuggets in the Timberwell space, but Rockets, because I know you've, you've said some things about them that you do like.
You're just not ready to put them kind of up there yet.
Like, I think they're missing a point guard.
I think they're missing a point guard and a real shooter.
And with that type of team, you need a real shooter.
You got KD.
You got A man.
You got Sagoon.
Need a real, you need a real, um, shooter.
You don't consider KD a real shooter?
No, I'm saying.
When KD gets double, you need somebody he could throw it too that could get a bucket.
Gotcha.
That could get a big bucket, too.
Gotcha.
Because they're going to double team KD.
KD is an all-time sniper.
You could mark them in and the playoffs for 30.
But once they double team KD and they swing it to A.
man, he's going to slash to the basket.
When the defense collapsed and he has to kick, who is he kicking the ball to?
got you that's that that's the question
got you and stat if you want to throw in
I mean not throwing in but just keeping in mind
so you threw those four teams in Houston
Los Angeles Lakers Denver and Minnesota
but Phoenix is a game and a half so those five teams
it's a game and a half between
third place and seventh place
so everybody's pretty
close to be, you could be in third place today or in seventh place tomorrow.
Either or, so let's just keep in mind.
Phoenix is right there a game behind Minnesota as well.
So just want to make sure that we keep Phoenix in mind too because Dylan Brooks is having a good year.
I know staff is like, oh, you like Dylan Brooks now?
Look, I call it like I said.
Since that the other day, like, yeah, I don't hear y'all talking about John Moran.
I said, look, man, Mace told you this the other day.
And I'm going to use it every time you say this.
This is the reason they have dates on the trophies, all right?
We're not going to say, I love that.
This is the reason we have dates on the trophies.
I don't hear y'all, then they're going to tell me murder.
I don't hear y'all talk about Jordan Poole.
He got a trophy, right?
The date was on it that year.
He got the trophy.
Yo.
What about?
And Joe and Paul at?
Pelicans, yeah.
But no, he's telling me, yeah, y'all was Jordan Pouda.
I said, when it was time to, it was time to.
Then he's going to tell me, I don't hear y'all talk about John Moran.
I said, listen, bro, I don't understand, Seneca.
If we see a nigger putting a good show that we're supposed to say, wait up, murder, wait up, stat.
I think he's going to start fucking with guns and get hurt a lot in the next two, three years.
So let me not talk about this.
this nigga having 45 points tonight because I can see in the future that he got the potential
to put guns on Instagram and he's on you and he's going to be hurt a lot.
So let's not even talk about him having 40 points three nights in a night.
This is what I'm talking about, what I'm talking about the nigger.
But to answer your question, the team I trust the most to make a deep player run.
This is a great question.
I'm going to have to agree with Mace if I'm going to pick one of those four teams.
only because they've done it before.
When we talk about this core Denver team, they've done it before.
Now, if Luca been to the championship?
Yes, has LeBron been to a championship and won championships?
Yes.
But the Denver team core has been there and they know what it takes to win.
Minnesota, they got, somebody got to be consistent outside of Ant Man.
Whether it's Nas Reed or the bench, whether it's Julius Rand.
Somebody else has to.
to show consistency and that's what we aren't seeing from Minnesota.
Whoever's gonna play that second fiddle to it, man,
has to be consistent.
We just talking about the game another night.
Julius Randall had 11 points.
That's not gonna cut it.
It's not, Pee, you laughing.
The 11 points is not gonna cut it from,
look, I need help.
We're, I'm not, look, and we always go back to this
because we like, y'all need Scotty,
because Scotty was the best nigger to do it,
as Jordan's Batman, the Robin, or whatever you want to call it.
You know, we sit there and see Tatum,
if you want to say Second Field or Jaylor Brown, whatever.
We need two people.
Kobe and Shack, which was an amazing thing, right?
But Kobe couldn't want to get until he got Powell Gasile.
Andrew Bynne.
Look, help that nigger, Ed, man.
If you want to see him go somewhere,
somebody got to help consistently.
And I agree with Mace, also as far as Houston,
with the point guard situation.
I talked about that a while ago.
But out the one out of, who shouldn't be there?
That's a tough one, man.
It's a tough one.
I would have to say, I agree with Mason, everything on this one.
The Lakers, if somebody's not going to be there.
But everything he said is correct.
We don't know, Luke is a liability on defense.
So that's JJ Reddick to disguise his defenses
and put a proper defense in place
because we know that point guards, miles of water,
pause when they are offense to see Luke on defense.
So now you have to put together a defensive scheme that's going to help Luke on defense.
And then how much do you want LeBron to do it 41 years old?
God damn.
Yeah, that's what I'm saying.
Yeah, that's what I'm agreeing with you.
Like, yo, he's 41, bro.
Now, imagine, let's say this, right?
Let's say he does win the first round, seven-game series.
Let's say he go to the second round to seven-game series, and they win.
I'm just giving hypotheticals.
You think about a Western Conference championship, that man,
ain't going to be tired.
It's 14 games.
That's what I'm saying.
This is like the JJ Reddick,
knowing the personnel that you have
and what you have to do to disguise on defense
with the personnel that you have,
knowing that Luca may be a potential liability.
So I agree with Mace's answers on this tape.
Points.
Okay, so I want to go back to the Clippers real quick
just to kind of highlight a little bit more Kauai.
So in that game, he dropped 45 points, five rebounds, and five assists.
So, Mace, do you feel like Kauai is back?
Like, he's playing his best basketball.
What do you think about his performances of as of lately?
I don't know how to judge Kauai.
I loved them at the Spurs.
I loved him, pause, when he was with the Raptors.
But he rests so much that I don't know how to really take it.
You know what I'm saying?
Pause.
It's like when you have somebody that's sitting out for all of the, all of the hard, let's say we plan a game and this guy doesn't have to run no sprints, no suicide, no anything, but then he comes in fresh. Of course he's going to be fresh.
Pause. He's been rested the whole time. So I don't really know how to look at the points that he's getting. I don't know if it's going to hold up in the playoffs. I'm so over the whole, what they call it, low man.
man, I'm over it. I'm over it. I don't care who's doing it. I'm over it. It's like,
if you guys are going to be professional basketball players, you got to play the games, man.
You got to show up and play the games. I don't know how else to say it.
Yeah, I agree. Listen, when Kauai's out there, it's not a question when he's there.
Like, we know what you're going to get with Kauai when he's on the court. We just talked about
40 consecutive games with 20 points. We know what you're getting when Kauai's on the court.
me, Kauai was SGA before SGA, if that makes sense to people.
You know what I'm saying?
He had the mid-range game.
He was getting to the basket.
He was doing all this.
And then he missed it for two and a half years.
So when Mason is just basically trying to say is what I'm saying is he can't be trusted.
And we can't trust him to play.
When he's on the court, we trust him.
But we may, you know, we get into Kawhi mode, some of the best basketball he's playing.
That's why stat boarded up.
because she's absolutely right.
This is amazing to see him play.
We're at the point now when we go to turn on the clipper game,
you're like, why playing back the backs?
It's a surprise to see the nigger playing.
And I'm ecstatic about it.
I love it.
But you can't be trusted because we don't know
what's gonna happen if he's gonna keep playing.
It was times where the team doctors said,
even though this dates back to San Antonio,
where, you know, and that's why he kind of wanted
to get out of San Antonio,
because he felt the team doctors wasn't giving him
the right evaluation on his ankle, I believe it was.
And I remember Tony Parker being mad and Genoli being mad.
And he was like, come on, man.
The doctor said he could play,
but he went to outside doctor,
and the outside doctor said he couldn't play.
So when you got your team doctor saying you could play,
because I got his own doctor said,
I don't trust team doctors no more.
And my doctor said I can't play.
So when my doctor gave me the green light,
that's when I'll be back.
It's been looking good.
as of late, but to Mesa's point,
in a more dumbed down way from what he said,
he can't be trusted.
He can't.
He can't.
That's like a nigga, you know,
I got a friend of mine, right?
I won't say his name, even though I should blow the nigga out,
pause.
You know, this nigga go to jail all the time, right?
And he came home, he finally came home.
He's in his 30s, and he's like,
I want to do the right there.
I want to open up a car wash.
then I had a portable car wash
in Atlanta matter of fact
in Atlanta and I'm like
yo he's like killer come on man I'm too
grown for all this dumb shit now
I'll bust the money down with you
he had the LLC and R8
and everything because I had portable car washes
in New York I had like three vans already done
so I'm like I'll send one down here
who shit went good for three months
and then he stopped picking the phone up
I ain't speak to the nigger for a year
next thing my van was abandoned
somewhere and
in Clark County or whatever the fuck,
Alpharetta, whatever the fuck,
he left my shit in the bushes.
I ain't speak to the nigger since.
This is the shit, you can't trust niggas, man.
I'm just-
Get the car in the bushes, shit,
yo, nigger, cops found my shit
because the place they went back to me,
niggas stopped picking up.
Because I threatened the nigger and told the nigger,
look, you ain't picking up for me,
I'm gonna report the car stolen.
You're a felon, you like a two-time felon.
I don't want to do this to you.
But my nigger, I'm paying insurance on the car.
You're supposed to take the insurance back,
paper registration.
You didn't took my car wash
and it was doing decent in New York.
But I trusted you
because I knew you since you were six.
And that's why I shouldn't have trusted you
because I knew you since you were six.
Do you feel like you have trust issues?
Yeah.
Yeah.
You're dead right.
Yo, the niggas in my neighborhood
killed each other.
How am I trust you?
I told niggas not all the time.
When I meet somebody,
You damn 50.
You got to work to zero.
Like, you can't, you're not even on zero.
You can't, you gotta work to, imagine, imagine getting the ten is an accomplishment
and me plus 10 because you're at minus 50 when I meet you.
I'm not even exaggerating.
I'm talking about I literally watch friends kill each other that I grew up with.
So, no, no, no, I don't trust nobody.
No, I absolutely don't.
You got to gain my trust.
And it takes a long time.
Not mad at that.
Because there's always this debate that's like trust has to be earned.
It's not given even though some people also feel like respect has to be earned,
not given, even though I feel like everybody should be retreated with respect.
Man, I'll be in the middle of Chuck E. Cheese and I'll be like, your PT, who that?
I don't trust a nigga and Chuckie Cheese with their hands in their pockets, nigga.
Watch that, nigga.
Watch that nigga about a pinball machine.
I don't trust nobody, nigga.
Awareness, I guess, to an extent.
Okay.
Yes, when I'll be walking this shit in the hallway,
you know how much I use reflections?
Like our peripheral, my peripheral game is crazy.
You got to be peripheral, you walk through the glass.
You got to look at niggas reflection off the glass.
Like, yo, I just think of all that shit count.
Or, like, right?
I don't know if murder, I don't know, I'm putting a murder move crazy to me.
You got to use reflections, peripherals.
You gotta stop and tie your shoe
and they see if a nigga gonna stop too.
It's all type of tricks you gotta do, man.
Yeah, I got the Batman Smokey drop
and you said, where that nigga went?
Yeah, man.
Okay, so we got this quote
from Madison Pettis before we wrap.
She says Michael Porter Jr. is a psychopath
so in a podcast, she said,
my ex is now in the NBA when we dated he was in high school and college.
I broke up with him before he was in the league because he was a psychopath.
So Mace,
do personal views from a past partner ever affect how you view somebody?
I'm not even talking about personal.
I'm just talking about from what we've seen because we're always hearing different stories,
quotes about athletes,
entertainers.
It's a various amount of things.
But what's your opinion on that?
I think where there's smoke,
there's fire, you know?
I don't know everything.
But I think she ain't wait this long to lie.
You know what I'm saying?
If he just made it to the league and she said this,
I say she's hating.
But because she waited so long to say this,
it seemed like why would she say it now, you know?
Like people always say that, why now?
She's saying it now because she got on a podcast
and they asked of something and she remembered,
yeah, this niggis crazy.
I'm not saying he's crazy.
I'm saying that's what she's saying.
I might believe it, you know?
So for you, the time matters,
like the context of when that is being said.
Yeah, like if a nigger went a Grammy
and you bring out a wild story about them,
the week he won the Grammy, you could be hating.
But if a nigger wait like 40 years,
they were like, yeah, I never said this.
But this is what really happened.
Yeah.
That's the truth.
That's the true.
No, I ain't jacking it.
I disagree.
Bitches is bitter.
New contract must have came up.
I ain't jacking it.
I'm not.
Ain't Michael Porter.
We tried, like, not me.
I'm just saying media was dissing them for paying his girlfriend's rent
even when he wasn't with her, right?
He had a lot of quotes, like a lot of quotables,
but that was one of them.
But he was paying his girl's rent
where even when he broke up with him.
or he said, I think he said, that was a whole debate.
It's either he said he shouldn't or he should,
I'm gonna find it though.
He was paying it, because I remember,
we was like, what is he paying it for?
Oh, it's the same girl, then she lying.
No, no, no, no, no, it's not the same girl
as this girl from high school.
But that's when you said, the smoke is fire.
I don't see smoke.
I see bitter.
Oh, yes, she probably heard that nigg pan, niggas.
I forgot about that, you're right.
Yeah.
She heard niggins paying that.
Niggas, like, why you ain't never get your rent paid?
Yeah.
Oh, the nigga was a psycho.
Yeah, because he was a psycho.
Exactly.
That's where I'm at with it.
The nigger crazy girl.
That's where I'm at with it, murder.
I'm going there with it.
I'm going the nigger.
Just exactly what you say.
That nigger paying rent even when he break out with a girl.
Yo, why you ain't get sure?
The girl, the nigger, crazy.
You know what I'm like skin niggas crazy?
No, I ain't Jack and Mike for that.
I don't see psychopath.
And I don't know him at all to say
it is what it is or is what it isn't.
But we don't hear no scandals about this nigger.
Like, you know what I'm saying?
The most we mad at him is for not playing good basketball.
And his brother's the one who is gambling
and might be going to jail.
That's a lot.
Yeah, but that ain't him.
Yeah, it's not.
You know what I'm saying?
That ain't him.
We all got family members.
Just that you'd be like, this nigger was bugging.
Doesn't everybody family, you know what I'm saying?
Everybody got to leave two cuckoos.
Yeah, exactly.
You know what I'm saying?
So at the end of the day, I'm not putting that on him.
And I'm to the point where, yeah, exactly,
why did you wait this long to say it?
That may have been the league.
He's seven, eight, nine years or something like that, man.
We didn't hear no bullshit about him when they come to female,
outside of him paying their rent
when he broke out with him.
Now, I got your back on this one, Mike.
I ain't jacking that.
Nah.
Well, in the comments down below,
let us know what y'all think about the situation.
No why?
Because let me tell you this right now,
not to cut you up, I know where I go,
I'm pretty sure as a girl say,
I'm a psychopath that I used to deal with.
You know, that nicked Kim is crazy.
You just don't know.
Word, Kim.
I knew that.
That nigga was crazy.
I knew I could tell he is a crazy.
And I were the coolest niggas in the world
once I'm in a relationship.
But at the end of the day,
they're gonna throw dirt on you
because no, like I told you,
I don't really be lying.
When I say I don't be leaving women, you know what I'm saying?
But when you know a relationship is over,
sometimes it's not easy for the other person
and they just care, they don't get it, you know what I'm saying?
Can you relate to that snack?
What?
Like when you don't want to be in a relationship no one.
No, we can edit that out.
You can't even say about laughing.
Because your face, I don't think she's seeing her face.
Yo, edit this point out.
You can edit it out.
I don't do.
You said what?
Edit it out for a snap.
My dad, I'll pick back up.
The niggas gonna call you a psycho?
Alright, hold on.
Three, two, one.
Yeah, because a lot of girls, like I said,
is gonna say I'm a psycho, you know what I'm saying?
Because I didn't want to be in that situation anymore.
But I'm not a psycho. I'm a cool-ass nigger.
But it always ends bitter for me.
You know what I'm saying?
You don't know that nigger Kim, but that nigger did.
I ain't do shit.
I just don't want to be here anymore.
And then I'm a sikie.
I'm a psycho next thing, you know.
Have you ever caught a girl's psycho
after the fact, though?
On the opposite.
I called him during the fact.
That's why I'll be leaving.
I'll be leaving straight.
I be PT, wouldn't it?
Man, got to talk with Fleet.
A couple people have been on,
listen, this is wild stetter.
You can't make this shit up I'll be doing.
Listen, you can't ask murder this, right?
This, I swear to God, on everything, right?
Then we used talking over the weekend, me and murder, right?
I had to yad out of shit the other day and shit.
Not bragging, I'm just saying I was on the boat
and I was talking to murder.
Me and murder was talking about some business.
And I had my earpiece and said,
sure that didn't know I was on the phone,
murder says she must have been ear hustling
because we were talking about some money.
She just walked up and said,
come on, hurry up, let me suck your dick.
I said, yeah, I'm talking to me.
She said, oh my God, tell the pastor.
I said, I'm so sorry.
I said, May, this is what I'm going to do.
Murder says she is hustling about that money we was just talking about.
May said timing matters.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
But then when I say she don't make...
She heard the numbers.
She heard of numbers.
I mean, crazy.
Right.
But let's say she don't make the boat trip next week.
It's a problem.
Y'am a sucker.
Who are you on the boat with?
Why are you still taking the boat out?
Oh, you think you're going to get money?
This is the shit to be happening, man.
Yeah, I told murder when I day on the phone, I said,
sorry about that, Mae Mae said, yeah, she heard that mom.
I said, no, it ain't even that.
Look, you're not going to suck the rest of my life out of me.
I'm on the schedule with my nuts.
My nut is on schedule.
I got one a day, maybe two if I'm fairly turned on.
You're not going to get three and four like that.
like you used to boo.
We got time I drinks out, man.
That's the day, you're not gonna suck me to sleep.
I got shit to do every day, man.
I appreciate the offer though.
No transition.
No.
Oh, she's good.
She's true.
Like, I need Mesa's shades, and I didn't get the memo.
Mace was there this time.
That's what I told him.
He wasn't dead.
He's on the phone.
Because I know people.
People think I come up here and tell these stories,
and they'd be like, come on, Cam, come on there.
Word, that really happened.
I'm gonna say, because when I come up here,
it's like the other day we was at the studio
and we talked about the girl who jumped in the combo.
And I said, oh, you from the show.
I mean, we heard about you on the show.
I don't be coming up here making this shit out, man.
Video evidence.
Make sure y'all check out topic.
Yeah, man, but murder was there for this one, man.
She said, oh my God, so the past, I'm sorry.
I'm an empty since she ain't know he's on the phone.
On that note, talks about a lot of different things,
but let us know y'all's comment down below.
But that is all the time that we have for today.
Thank y'all for watching.
And as always, it is what it is.
