IT IS WHAT IT IS - HOW YOU GONNA HATE ON SOMEONE DROPPING 83 & DWIGHT HOWARD IS WILDIN' AGAIN... KINDA
Episode Date: March 12, 2026Ma$e, Cam’ron & Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson are back with another one!! Please rate, review, and follow the podcast for more content. Listen to the show on Spotify! https://open.spotify....com/show/4Brb7BgCw4f4jwgS5v3sXQ?si=811988ecff7b416a Listen to the show on Apple Podcasts! https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/it-is-what-it-is/id1719695401 Keep up with us on social media! https://www.instagram.com/itiswhatitis_talk/ Snap: https://www.snapchat.com/add/iiwii_talk2023 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ItIsWhatItIsTalk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@maseandcam Twitter: https://www.x.com/iiwiitalk Follow Our Hosts! https://www.instagram.com/masonbetha/ https://www.instagram.com/mr_camron/ https://www.instagram.com/treasurewilsxn/ Follow the show and our hosts on social media: It Is What It Is, Cam'Ron, Ma$e, and Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson , Producer Ayooo Nick Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome back to Who It Is What It Is.
I'm Treasurer Wilson, aka Stat Baby, along with your host, Cam.
Mace will be back, and today we are joining with our analyst Trista.
Hey.
What's up?
Tris, how are you doing?
I'm good.
It's storming and raining here for the last couple of days.
I wish I was in Vegas with y'all.
When is it not storming up there?
It's like a stormy city?
Like there, Seattle isn't like second?
It's part of me to Seattle and like fog and smug and cloudiness.
Yeah, it's been a great winter.
We've had a lot of sun, but it's kind of been crazy throughout the whole country, right?
So, but yeah, usually the rain, it's pretty, pretty normal for it to be storming.
There's a food truck out there with this girl I follow.
This black lady who's like very eccentric.
I'm a farm.
I'm going to come out there.
She, like, I wish I would, next time you come on, I'm going to have her information.
She looks very, very, very good, and she's very, like, eclectic.
She's a dope food truck.
But, yeah, man, I'm glad.
It's sorry, it's raining, I guess.
Like, what do you do?
Is he trying to come from food?
Okay.
Well, let's get into some basketball.
We got some fun stuff to talk about today.
So SGA has tied Wilk Chamberlain's all-time record of 126 straight regular season games
with 20 plus points in their 129 to 126 win versus the Nuggets.
So the thing here is everybody is always comparing today's NBA to thens.
But Tristo, what's your opinion on the way SGA has impacted the league?
That's a great question.
I think what we're seeing from SGA is just a guy who you can now say for sure
is at 126 straight 20-point games is like, I don't think
anybody truly in the league, whether that's a team or whether that's a player, can shut him down.
I think he's truly unstoppable.
He said it the other day where he said, I've got every answer to every test.
I just need to know what the questions are.
And that was a bar.
And he just kind of needs to see how the defense is going to play against him.
And then he can figure out a way to either manipulate it and make the right play or to score himself.
And he saw that with those two step back.
in like nearly the same part on the floor.
And to do that with the efficiency that he's done at,
you can only pray and hope that SGA misses.
You have to just make it as tough as possible on him.
And like the thing that's kind of crazy is he could have eight points
going into the fourth quarter and still get 30.
You can only wrangle him, pause for so long.
So to be that automatic and have that many 30 point games in a row
and average 20 or more for 126 straight tying a guy.
Anytime you're in the category with Wilt,
it's impact to me.
Yeah, absolutely, man.
Shit, I'm a big SGA fan.
I really believe my opinion that SGA should probably be the face of,
you know, we have this conversation about face of the league
and not just to show other people, other shows.
Who's the face of the league?
Who's the face of the league?
I believe because he's not from America
That's the only reason
They're not making him to face of the league
Even though we're looking at Wembe being a potential face of the league
And he's not from America either
But I don't understand why Shea
Just isn't outright
That face of the league right now
He doesn't
We don't hear about him getting any trouble
Very stylish
People like his fashion
You know I'll probably say I like his fashion
It's 65% 70%
I don't do the halter tops
but everything else is the furs and all that shit is cool.
And he gets, he has a great game.
You know, everybody talks about, oh, you do a shoot threes,
this league is shoot threes.
He's the master of the mid-range game.
To me, he's now where Kawhi Lennox could have been.
You know, we've seen Kawhi going in this direction,
even though Kawhi has more championships than him.
He's been playing longer than him.
But Kawha, he's like a smaller, more crafty kawai.
because Kauai still gets busy
even shout to Kauai this year
for playing a lot of games.
We just haven't seen Kauau available
over the past few years.
But the mid-range game,
the ability to get to the basket
to hit the three when it needs to be,
I just love Shade Gilder's Alexander Paws
like his game is just all around.
I actually see when Pat Bev's saying,
I don't know if he's with the clippers
or something of off-season or so on and so forth.
And, you know, we know that's Pat
Bev was one of the best defenders
in the NBA for a long time.
And he was saying when he's playing against SGA,
I don't know if it's practice or something off top of my head.
He was saying, yo, and this is what nobody really knew about SGA.
He was saying, yo, man, I'm in practice,
and this kid's getting to the basket.
He's making shots on me.
And I'm like, you know, niggas don't make shots on me.
You know, Pat Bev takes his defense very seriously.
And it's just a testament to SGA's game.
Think about this, right?
Think about what you have to give Sam,
Presti to a lot of credit for him even taking a chance to get SGA.
Because to me, I'm not going to act like I knew about SGA at the Clippers.
And when everybody sees Paul George going to the Clippers with Corolla and it,
they're like, oh, man, Clippers should take it, Clippers this, that, and the third,
gave up the draft pitch, got SGA, somebody, you know, they see his talent.
And think about all the great players that play for OKC, right?
We talk about Kevin Durant, we talk about Russell Westbrook, we talk about Chris Paul,
We talk about James Hart
and we're talking about Carmel O'Anthony.
We're talking about Paul George
and SGA delivered the goods
out of all those great players
that they had at OKC.
So congratulations to SGA.
You know, niggins, like my man, since he hate to bring him
up in this because he hates new players.
You know what I'm saying?
He hates the new generations.
Yo, the shit don't count.
Will they have no threes when he could do it.
This is the shit he's safe.
Pete. Yeah, when Will did it, it wasn't no three-pointings. He got it out the mud. I said, okay,
fine. But it isn't like SGA or Steph Curry, and that's all he does is shoot threes. But a lot of
older players say that, too. I think he's seen George Gerrerman talk about how Clay Thompson
broke his single, single points in one-quarter record. You know, Clay Thompson had 37 in one
quarter. If I'm not mistaken, I think it was George Gurren. He was, they're like,
he broke your record. He said, he didn't break my record because I ain't have no three-pointers.
So everybody's going to have a difference opinion on different shit.
Michelle does, that's GA, like Trish just said, any conversation being with Will is amazing.
Whether three-pointers or not.
I think they just bragged about Kauai having, making, nothing about this right.
Kauai just broke the Clippers record.
I think it was last week for the most 20-point consecutive games ever for a Clipper.
And that was 40.
he said a whole 86 more games of 20 points consecutively which is amazing so i'm a big sGA fan
and congratulations to him champion league mEP finals MVP and now on the verge of breaker
will chamberlain's record that been around forever yeah so now we have another conversation
in record involving will and then the generations like you were saying because it's a big debate
right now so the talk of the town has been bam we know he had a historic night scoring 85
three points. So he is after Wilt, but he passed Kobe, which a lot of people are pretty upset about.
So Kelly Ubrey actually said, one thing I'm going to say is it's definitely legendary, the box
score, right? The number and shout out to Bam, right. He's just implementing himself in history.
And I'm kind of salty that he bested Kobe. He's one of my favorite players for sure.
But I'm just going to say this man, Joel, as a Joel, M.B., did it efficiently, and he did it
in three quarters. So we talked about it a little bit last episode, but Tristo, what is your
opinion on Vams game.
Hold on a quick before Trista go.
What do you mean Joelle and B's?
Yeah, basically he was saying
he did it in three quarters.
Like, it's a legit score.
So his 70 point, his 70 point game,
he just feels as if.
Oh, Joelle and B.
Yeah.
Yeah, okay.
So he used Joel and Bede stats
as his reasoning because he's mad
about BAM passing Kobe.
Right.
But Trista, what did you think of
BAM's game?
And then what do you think of
hearing Kelly Ubre's comments
and, you know, passing Kobe?
What do you think about that?
Yeah, I thought if you watched
the beginning,
of that heat game because like to be honest with you there were better games going on when
the heat game was going on to be to be for real for real it was such a bad game and like the fact that
they were playing the wizards to begin with it wasn't really even on my radar i was more locked in on
on blazers hornets to be honest than i was with the heat but i went back and watched the first quarter
and the first half of the game because i did go and watch live when it was like oh yeah bam is is
is chasing history right now.
And that first quarter was incredible.
Bam was making pull-up threes, catch-and-shoot threes,
lays, like splash.
And you could tell he had it going right away.
So you watch that fourth quarter
and you think to yourself, okay, like,
it is a little not Fugazi or how they stat padded
and they were, you know, fouling the wizards up a bajillion.
But like the wizards were also crowded.
BAM and triple and quadruple teaming him at the end of that game.
The whole thing was pretty wonky.
And to me, it was phenomenal.
To see a guy like BAM was never even on my top 100 guys in the list to ever break
Kobe's record.
So all of that, I love that.
I love to see guys chase history and break records.
And I think that stuff is really great for the game.
Even Kobe Bryant talked about before he passed away.
Listen, like, I'm not going to be salty.
the game is meant for us to break records.
I want someone to break my record.
So I didn't like the fact that people after the fact were like,
oh, well, Kobe is probably, you know, spinning in his grave right now.
Or, oh, if Bam had respect for Kobe, he would have stopped before he broke the record.
I think that's like bullshit, to be honest.
And so many people got caught up and like, oh, well, Wilk did this and Kobe did this.
And it was ethical basketball when Kobe did it.
That's not true.
I went and watched that rinky dink like four, eight-bit game in YouTube today against the Raptors.
And he was stat patting too.
Kobe was getting double and triple teamed in the post.
He wasn't passing it for shit.
They started double teaming him with seven minutes left when he touched the ball.
I think I saw Kobe in the fourth quarter pass like two times the entire quarter.
He had 20 points scored in the last six minutes of the game.
He was foul baiting.
And to be real, the Raptors weren't a good team either.
So I think there's a lot of people, oh, you're playing against the Wizards.
It wasn't the same.
The Raptors have the fifth worst record in the NBA.
Wizards have the fourth worst record in the NBA.
And if you look at what Wilt did, Will, Will,
Will had 31 in the fourth quarter.
He was stat padding as well.
There was no ethical hoops for any one of these performances to be had.
So I think people go back in history and they revise it based on their nostalgia.
versus what the actual reality
if you go back and watch the game was.
So I don't like what Kelly Ubrey said.
I think we should just appreciate what BAM did
and stop like, oh, well, when so-and-so did it,
it was this way.
Or when so-and-so did it, 83 points is a shit load of fucking points.
Okay?
Like, end of story.
Anyone who gets that many points
deserves their flowers.
End.
Yeah, I said the same thing that you said, Trish,
is just that I'm not celebrating that shit.
and I'm still not celebrating it.
And all your people
who is mad at me today about it,
I don't give a fuck.
Yo, you know,
I don't know if y'all know this out there and that,
but when y'all niggas be mad at me,
it actually makes me more happy.
It turns me on.
Don't give a fuck what y'all people
think about what I say.
Because you know why?
You don't have to watch me.
It's mad other people to watch,
but you're interested in what I say.
I don't give a fuck about what you said.
I say what I said.
Now, back to elaboration.
on what Triss said.
So think about it, right?
I did look at the highlights.
The first quarter wasn't,
they had 31 in the first quarter.
The first half was amazing.
Then it just turned into a shit show
in the fourth quarter.
And I said, to be honest with you,
I had the same take as you had yesterday
about Kobe's game.
I said, I'm not discredding
Kobe's 81.
But he didn't pass the ball either
in the fourth quarter.
I said the last time
it was real points within the game
might have been
Donovan Mitchell, 70,
Clay Thompson, 70 points in the third quarter,
two Kelly Umbre's points.
70 points from Joel and B.
Then take them out the game.
So, you know, to put the ball in the basket
and get 83 points, and you look at it.
You're like, yo, 83 points is 83 points.
It is, but it's not within the game.
And if you're just going to give it to somebody
to go get that many points,
to me is whatever.
Listen, I had 66 points one time.
five minutes running time each quarter.
So that means even when you shoot with foul shots,
the clock don't stop.
Still got the record.
CPEs, special on 160th Street,
Madison Avenue,
salute to y'all over there.
So imagine that, right?
I'm playing the game.
I think it's seven minutes runtime.
I don't remember what it is,
but the game was late in those running time.
I was doing all type of shit.
I was fast.
I was stealing.
I was telling me I was telling me
just check the ball up
who didn't know the game that well.
I did all type of shit
to get them.
them points. To me, I was past that.
So I still running around and be like, yo, I had
66 points. Was it the real 66? No, I'm not
jacking it. How many three? BAM out of the bow shot, 22, three pointers.
Come on, come on. Y'all serious? Bams shoots
22, three pointers and 43 free throws.
Nah, nah, I ain't jacking. The first half was legit.
Shout to the first half. Second half,
I ain't jacking it. Nah. Sorry, Tris and everybody else who discused.
agree, whatever.
And get more mad.
I'm going to say more shit.
The more y'all get mad.
I'm going to make y'all more angry.
So it is what it is.
But I respect Trish take as well,
because I do agree with what you said.
I said this yesterday about Kobe.
That second half was crazy for Kobe, too,
the fourth quarter.
Now, Will, I don't know.
I didn't see it.
I have no idea.
I seen the Kobe shit.
I actually see, I was alive to know.
I didn't have to go to YouTube.
I seen it actually when it happened.
So I agree with that.
Well, I don't know.
I wasn't alive or honest and see it.
There wasn't televisions or some shit going on.
But I said what I said.
I'm standing on it.
43-3s and 22-2s from Bam is wow.
Congratulations, but I'm not subscribing to that.
I'm just not.
Yes, that.
I mean, it's still congrats to Bam over here.
I just don't really like Kelly Ubra's comments
because I don't understand the fact of you saying,
but I'm just going to say this man, Joel, did it efficiently,
and he did it in three quarters.
Like I know he still gave him his props because of the box score,
but I don't understand the purpose of using another man's stats
to prove a point that still didn't beat Bams.
Also, yes, why are we being shady?
Why do we have to sneak this?
Like either say, yeah, I'm not fucking with it.
Or like, yeah, I think it was amazing.
But why are you bringing in, I know you're rocking with Jojo,
but like what is Joelle M.B's sense?
70 point performance have anything to do with any?
Yeah, that's my point there.
And not only that, it's like, I could see if it was his 70 point game.
I mean, you know, I score set, but you talk about your teammate.
Like, I mean, I love the camaraderie.
I love it, but it just doesn't make sense in that quote.
Like, so everybody does sound salty.
And he did say he was salty because it passed Kobe.
I understand that.
But I just feel like all that was unnecessary to me.
But shout out to the six.
Like, was Kelly Ubrey playing in that game when Jorelle and B.S. 70?
Uh, I don't know.
I think they might have been on the same team then.
I think that was U.S.
He's talking about I seen it firsthand.
He's on the floor.
I still not.
I'm not okay.
Yes, because you're from Miami or you're quote-unquote a Miami fan now.
Last month he was Golden State.
With stuff covered with your favorite.
No, when your favorite player was Jimmy Butler.
Yes.
And he left the heat.
So then you went to go to state,
you bought in paperwork to say it should go to sleep in.
But now because Bear has 83 points,
it's your team and you're supporting it.
And you like Asia Wilson.
So to me it's not really basketball related.
To me...
It is basketball related because the scoreboard is still the scoreboard.
And he was in that game when he scored the 70 points.
So I understand what you're saying about seeing it live in the flesh.
That's cool.
But you don't have to see everything live in the flesh to be able to support it.
He's supporting it.
He was there.
I get that, but like, okay.
Are you supporting Bam?
Yeah.
All right, why he can't support John B.
And I get what Trista saying, like, it's kind of sneakdisc, but y'all is supporting
what Bam's doing.
Yes.
And he was actually on the floor supporting.
And ain't like you, like you triple J and nobody.
No, it's just the way he said it.
I didn't like it.
I get it.
Listen, I'm just being.
That's all. I didn't like it.
You don't like things. I didn't like what he said that.
I'm not taking Kelly Ubre's side.
I'm just playing devil advocate or saying maybe that's where he's coming from.
I'm not on his side.
I know.
I agree.
But the same thing you said, I'm a stand on it.
I didn't like this.
I have to curate.
Yeah, Tris.
Also, really quick, I don't know what the fuck Kelly Ubray is talking about
because Joanne beat at 11 points in the fourth quarter.
Okay.
So.
I don't know.
I just was going on.
Kelly, I don't know what you're saying, Kelly.
Kelly.
So what?
So he didn't have 70 in the third?
I don't know what's going to be.
He said, yeah, he said, oh, he did it in three quarters.
He did not do that in three quarters.
Okay.
I don't just.
Clay Thompson did, though.
Yeah.
Play Thompson did.
Definitely did.
Steve curse out his ass down, too.
Yeah.
I think Dame had 70 as well.
What's the name too?
But it was four quarters, Donovan Mitchell.
And if you'd be why 70,
What's the light skin nigger
From Phoenix, I'm a nigger
Evan Booker
Yeah
Yeah
But listen man
I get it
You know the funniest thing I've seen about this
Is a nigga
I'm from Instagram
I'm gonna pull up his name
But you know I don't know him
I got a lot of Instagram friends
Or haters or whatever
But he was funny
He said Cam
I don't give a fuck
If it was against a girls team
And the girls club
Two of them was handicapped
And it was only three players
he had 83.
He laid out this whole blueprint of what it could have been for him now, 83.
I made me laugh.
I told him you got that one.
That was pretty funny.
But anybody else?
Nigger, let me know you mad so I can make you more mad.
I love it.
I love it.
I love it.
Yeah, y'all keep that up to see what happens.
Have fun.
Okay, so we talked about a lot of different players.
But Trista, who do you think is the player in the league?
You trust the most.
right now to lead their team to a championship?
It's such a hard question, Statt,
because you could go so many different ways with it.
And I was thinking, obviously,
the first answer that comes to mind for a lot of people
is most likely either Yolkits or Shea, right?
Like, Shea is leading the league in clutch points per game.
He's leading the league in clutch, shooting, true shooting.
shooting percentage and has the basketball IQ, has the pedigree, has the most recent ring,
has two clutch shots in a row in the last game against the contender, and he has the 20-point streak.
And I get all that.
But if his team was not garbage, it would be Steph.
That's the answer.
That's the only answer that there is.
You look at what Steph did against France.
You look at what Steph did against Serbia.
you look at, if you just Google
Steph Curry
Clutch Playoff Performances,
that YouTube video
is 15 minutes long.
That's how much
Steph Curry has been the dagger
in the hearts and minds
of whoever stands in his way.
Not just threes either.
Like he's giving you lays, circus shots,
pause, he's giving you
and ones, he's dribbling around you.
He's doing everything out there
on the floor in clutch situations.
So if I have to a contending team, any contending team, and they're about equal,
I give the nod still to Steph Curry until he retires over every single player in the league.
Anya your question?
Let me just because I heard Trista say, let me hear the question exactly.
Yeah.
Who's the player in the league you trust the most right now to lead their team to a championship?
You're talking about this year, period.
This year?
Fuck Trista talking about.
Well, it's up for interp-
That is still a good point because it's up for interpretation.
Like, if Steph was healthy, she's saying that Steph Curry would be her pick.
Well, no.
What I'm saying is if you're talking about on a contender,
who do I trust as a player to be a clutch player to lead their team to a championship?
Over anyone else.
And we saw that in multiple championship runs against really good teams.
I think still the greatest clutch player to win a championship is Steph.
If we're talking about on a team right today.
That's why I want to clear for that question.
Yeah, I even texted Statt about this.
And she said you could go either way with it.
So it's a little bit of like choose your own adventure.
But if we're talking about today, it's Shay for me.
Oh, yeah.
Because that's why they put dates on the trophies.
Yeah.
Here we go.
You're going to do this thing.
No, no, no.
You're going to do this thing about how you can't,
you play these award games and then we go back three weeks later and you got a different take.
I'm not giving, what did you say about Jalen Brown?
I'm not giving awards to fish swimming in water.
And then it was like Jalen Brown is the MVP.
So it takes you a little bit to agree with me and I'll wait for it to settle back in.
But you keep going.
Sorry.
No, it ain't that.
It's just that I got to see what I got to see.
Like, for instance, right, let's go back to Jalen Brown.
You want me?
Then the quote was, I'm not giving anybody a fish award for swimming.
Jalen Brown, I don't know what time you're talking about or when you're talking about,
but since last year, me and Mace have this debate because, you know, we would tease each other about,
I would say Tatum, he would say Jalen Brown, who's the alpha, who's not the alpha.
So I don't know when you're talking about, but since last year.
It was like three weeks ago.
It's just happening.
You will have to definitely, definitely show me what you're talking about.
Do you remember this?
Pull it up for, sorry.
If stat remembers, please do.
You can pull it up for next episode if you remember because.
Yeah, but I would love for you to pull it up because since Jalen Brand last year,
Mace kind of got me because I was saying, Tatum, this, Tatum, that.
And not even last year, the year before last, they won the championship.
He had the finals MVP.
He had the playoff MVP.
Then he got snubbed at the Olympics.
and I was giving Mace mad credit on Jalen Brown.
So I don't know what you're talking about.
I've been giving Jalen Brown credit since I kind of lost the argument to Mace.
And I'm not saying that, you know, he's better Tatum or this, down, and the third,
but he's shown that he's very valuable to the Celtics.
And we were talking about how he didn't make the Olympics.
So I would love to see exactly what you're talking about.
I think Statt said, should Jalen Brown be considered a favor?
or be a frontrunner for MVP.
And because you're great at words,
you took those two words and said,
absolutely not.
I'm not going to give a fish and award for swimming.
Okay.
If you were going to put it up,
I'll bet you're $100.
Live on TV right now.
Live on TV?
I don't do these parts, Trista.
I'm letting you know right now, don't do these best.
Listen, I'll find it.
Me and Statt was actually talking to my,
I think it was Jalen Brown and Kay Cunningham.
Maybe listen.
If you want to pull it up and I'm wrong, I don't have no problem in my wrong.
I just don't remember.
So I'm not saying I'm wrong, but I just remember we was talking about Kay Cunningham.
But you also had said that somebody played for UNLV that didn't, Lamar Odom.
So, you know, I don't know.
He did play for UNLV.
He just didn't play a full game for UNLV.
He practiced there.
He went there.
That's true.
He did do that.
Now, I'm playing who playing word games?
Both of us, both of us are playing the word games.
Both of us.
Both of us.
We're playing the worst amount of games now.
If you like it, I love it.
So he did play there, but he just didn't play there.
He just was practicing.
He got kicked off the team.
And he was eating.
And he ate that he slept in the dorm.
He did everything.
He played there but didn't play there.
Okay.
Yes.
Now you feel.
Really, yes, yes.
How did he play the interest if he didn't play a game?
I don't understand how he played it.
Did you mean he went there?
Yes, that's what I meant.
He went there and practiced there.
It was with the team there, was integrated there, got kicked off the team for shenanigans there.
Because Vegas be Vegas.
Anyway, I don't mean, we've derailed this point.
Keep going.
I'm really sorry.
I'm going through my notes to fine.
I'm going through my notes to fine when you said.
No problem.
I would, listen, I will owe you 100.
I'm 100 to your zero.
All right.
Now, we're talking about today.
That's why I said I was trying to be specific on what you were talking about.
And I think what Trista said is right.
We're talking about Steph Curry.
He's amazing.
Look, man, I'm a big stuff curry fan and things that he's done in the past.
And I think he can still do it the fucking day.
But she said, what?
I said, exactly.
Oh, no.
Exactly.
I just even put my little too sensitive.
Everybody was getting on me crazy when I, like, brought up my little letter and shit.
Like, yes, definitely.
Yes, but we could continue since we are playing little word games and people are good with words.
I just wanted to throw in a little ad lib, okay?
I love you.
They're on two different coasts, too.
They're just in two different oceans.
An ocean is an ocean, okay?
Pacific and Atlantic is crazy.
Do you care what ocean you go on the yacht in?
No.
Like one end of the country's here.
No, it don't matter what yacht you take a, what ocean you take a yacht to you like being on the yacht.
No matter what ocean it is.
You still have a good time.
No problem.
It's all good, man.
This is an ad lib.
That's all.
No problem.
But I agree with standard.
Here it is.
Here it is.
It's January 26, 2006.
So it's a little longer than three weeks.
And the question was,
Let's see.
Chris Bosch believes Jalen Brown deserves serious MVP buzz.
He, and then do you think that he should be considered a serious MVP frontrunner?
That was what it was.
And you said, you said no.
Okay.
Anyway.
No, but if you're correct, I want to pay you.
I like, I like, if I like taking accountability, what I do is text Nick the notes and then next week we'll do it live on TV.
All right, cool.
That way I'll pay you like.
live on TV.
If I'm wrong, I want.
I don't have no problem at when I'm wrong.
No, I know you don't.
But as far as Stuff Curry, like Trish said,
and Stad, I guess now.
He's great.
Listen, I'm a big, big Stuff Curry fan, man.
And it's a pity that he doesn't have the talent
or the help around him to get him to see,
you know, because you want to see stuff Curry play
as long as you possibly can.
as long as he possibly can
every season. You don't want to see him
bumped in the first round. We don't want to see him in the
playing, possibly not making it to the playoffs.
We are the custom to see
Steph Curry six, seven, eight years straight
at least in the Western Conference finals, Western Conference
semis. We love seeing him play. He's exciting.
I totally agree with Trista.
But back to my original statement,
that's why I want to be clear
on what we're talking about.
He got the trophies for them dates.
If we're going about today,
today is, I'm going with SGA.
I'm going with SGA.
And then after SGA,
I'm going with not just one person,
the Tatum and Brown,
because we've seen Brown,
even though Brown was hurt last year in the playoffs,
we see he couldn't get it done
for a seven-game series without Tatum.
And then I would put Joker after those two.
What's going on in Denver now is just, I don't know.
They really look good at the beginning of the year.
Then the second half after the All-Star break,
they haven't been looking as good,
and it doesn't look like they're a contender to win a championship.
I was saying this year, coming into the West Coast,
Western Conference at its part of me,
I didn't even have San Antonio up there,
but, you know, is the season going along,
it looked really good.
But my top three teams coming into the season were OKC, Houston,
in Denver, and now Denver
seemed to slide behind San Antonio
as well. And then we're looking now
the Lakers then crept up.
And that's
amazing to me, because we're
sitting there and down the Lakers, oh, what is they doing
and Luka's not doing this, and J.J. Reddick's
not doing that. And right now, they're actually tied
for third or actually in third
above Houston, so shout to the Lakers
and LeBron and Luca
and everybody else that's over there doing their thing,
because as much as we down the Lakers
and we're talking about everybody else
and Ant Man and when the Timberwol was doing
and so on and so forth,
the Lakers just crept in the third place.
But to answer the question is that I'm going to agree with Tris.
If we're talking about today, I'm going with SGA.
Okay, great takes.
Okay, now should the NBA have fewer games
and Dwight Howard argues he ain't did no Coke?
We will discuss what he's talking about after the breaks.
Welcome back, everybody.
to keep that in because might as well.
There's something from Steve Kerr talking about the NBA game schedule.
So he said playing 10 fewer games a season would improve the league.
He had previously commented on the pace of play being an issue with an 82 game schedule
and the travel that comes with it, Trista, pretty straightforward.
But what's your opinion on this?
Do you think that there should be less games?
I just think these people who keep bringing this stuff up, it's like, what the fuck
is wrong with you? Like, why do you bring things up you know will never, ever, ever change?
You're talking about one-eighth of the season going away. You think these rich billionaires
that get money from ticket sales and merch and popcorn and TV rights deals that are billions of
dollars, they're like, you know what, if it's better for the players, if you say it's going to be
a healthier season and it's going to cause a lot more intrigue, like, sure, we'll give you
one-eighth of our profits away.
Yeah, like, why not?
I just don't think that we should even be
having these types of people
push this agenda,
because it's just never going to happen.
And then you take into account
that if you were to cut 10 games off the season,
what do these stats mean anymore?
Like, we have no ability to compare one player
to another from that era to this era,
and you think the goat argument is difficult now.
Imagine 30 years from now when it's like, well, they play 72 games seasons.
And so you're seeing that even a little bit in the NFL now.
And of course, the ideal would be less games.
But I don't think we'll ever get there.
The ideal I think in the reality of it all is like if you're a star player and you're older,
just take off the season until Christmas Day.
Let the young guns go through the in-season tournament, win their bread.
You chill.
you get treatment, you have a 72 game season
and see what Adam Silver does
when all of the vets of the league do that.
But like, Steve Kerr knows better
than to be bringing up something
that will never, ever, ever occur.
I thought that was absolutely great.
Spot on.
100%.
Not just the owners and billionaire owners,
the players are y'all going to want to give up
an eight for your salary too?
Like, you know, NFL is different.
I don't even understand how that should be working
when the non-guarantee,
you know, niggas signed for $120 million,
but $72 million guarantee.
And then when the end of the contract is up,
they don't want to come to practice.
You know, the NFL, I'm going to sit there.
I have to really study that.
I get it, but I got to understand
what's the science behind that shit.
Basketball, niggas be getting all their money.
You sit out to get your money.
Listen, they get their money.
So I don't think nobody,
somebody's going to want to take an eighth of their salary and not get it.
But to Tristan's point, not just the owners, you have TV deals that's already in place,
this already going to happen.
You know how many times I've been disappointed?
That's why I like her take.
Look, let's just sit out for a certain amount of time who's not going to play and then just come back.
You know how many times I turn on a game like, yo.
Matter of fact, it happened earlier this year.
I think it was, and there was a game that we just talked about, but it wasn't the other day.
O KC played Denver.
And Shay was hurt and Joker was hurt,
but I didn't know he's hurt.
I'm rushing home.
I got fooled out of rope my weed up,
all type of shit.
And I sit there, I turn the TV or SGA not playing
and Joker's not playing.
I'm like, I'm not watching this.
You know, I'm not going to watch it.
I want to see good basketball
and not saying that I don't respect
Jamal Murray and Bruce Brown and Chet
and even Jay Doug wasn't playing
and dorking or anybody else.
Shout to them niggas.
But I want to see prime time.
I want to see when it matters.
You understand?
Even when we talked about
how Jalen Brown got kicked out the game, I believe yesterday or the day before, whatever it was.
We didn't really get a good scope on him against the spurs, and they only played twice a year.
So that's a different story, though, but Tris hit the nail right on the head, pause, my nigga.
I don't know what he's doing that.
And then, like she said to Steve Kerr, you should be the last person saying this.
You know, nigger.
You know you played in the 90s with Mike and these niggas.
You know you played with the spurs.
You know better.
Now, what they're trying to blame is on the pace of the game
and because players are going faster and this after?
Slow the shit down.
Slow it down.
Nobody told every team to shoot 900 threes a game.
Steph Curry came into the league,
fucked it up.
Now, every team is shooting fucking 100 threes per game.
That doesn't have to be the case,
but I think people are playing like that
because they say, well, this team may make 23s
or this team may make 33s a game.
And now you're forcing your team to play like that
when you don't have to play like that.
Now, I'm not talking about Golden State
because we already know when Steve Kerr
with Steph Curry and Clay Thompson was about.
You know what I'm saying?
But this place of the game,
if anybody knows, Steve Kerr knows.
And cut it out too, Steve with the travel.
Y'all niggas flying private.
I was looking at some shit the other day
when this topic came up.
This time came up about a month ago.
And they were saying how
Carl Malone and John Stockton,
was in LaGuardia airport at a cintabund
for three hours of your mass cincabonds
to go play in Utah
that night because their flight was delayed.
So they just sitting there,
but time they landed in Utah,
they had to go straight to the airport
and get dressed.
They held the game up
because their flight was delayed.
These niggas flying private.
Talking about the travel.
What are you talking about?
Y'all niggas is sleep-worn,
motherfucking comfort.
The whole flight is first class.
For anybody knows Steve Kern knows
but what I will say is this.
Steve Kerr probably knows the players,
the type of players that he's dealing with today
is not the type of players that he's dealing with in the past.
And I'm not saying this in a bad way.
I'm just saying people's mentality is different today
than it was in the past.
But business is business,
and I think, Trish, you got that right.
It boils down to the money more than anything else.
Yeah.
So I want to ask you all this,
because we've seen the league also make a lot of change,
even though this one is unlikely,
but again, change has to start.
somewhere, which is why people are going to speak up on certain things.
But Trista, do you like an innovative league or do you like when things kind of remain more
traditionally?
Do you feel like there's too much change happening?
Do you like it?
Do you not?
I think that change for change's sake I do not like.
So I didn't really love the concept of the in-season tournament.
I didn't love how we went away from East versus West.
I didn't like that they kept changing it in terms of how all the all-star format.
was done in general.
Like they switched it up.
Now it's around Robin.
I mean, I think the folks
that were watching this show
were just as confused
and frustrated as us
when we were like the blind,
leading the blind,
like, how does this format work?
Like, I don't know.
Like, Google it's more.
Like, we don't know, right?
It's so, like, I don't like that.
And I think Adam Silver in general
continues to try to make tweaks
because he's so,
and he's talked about this a lot,
like in interviews throughout time,
like in the last five to seven years,
he wants to replicate what the English Premier League does.
That's why they play all the games,
the last games of the season at the same time.
So nobody tries to manipulate their seating
based on who lost or who won.
And in-season tournament, that's what they do.
He wants to create basically a Champions League worldwide
where all these teams play one another.
And it's like, hey, could you just get back to the original, like, recipe?
Could you just get back to having basketball be good and, like, try to fix the things that actually make sense to fix?
So I like innovation and it'll always happen.
And we see that's why all these threes are being taken.
That's why the league is sped up.
You see athletically that players are getting just at a higher level earlier.
They're stronger, faster, bigger.
And so that ability to have a higher-paced game is definitely something.
something that happens more.
And so that innovation was natural.
I don't like unnatural innovation for innovation's sake.
And so a lot of what I think Adam Silver has done has soured a lot of fans.
Yeah, that's another great take.
What I will say is this, right?
I think Adam Silver, the way to put it is,
damn, he's kind of like that lenient parent.
You know what I'm saying?
David Stern was the hard parent to pause.
David Stern was hard-nosed.
Like, yeah, he was mad strict, my nigga.
David Stern didn't play no games.
David Stern was there, gave Kobe the All-Star
trophy for All-Star Game.
Kobe had the shit like this.
He said, raise it above your head.
Thank you.
Like, he wanted them niggas, like,
don't play with the brand, nigga.
You know, David Stern was real strict
And I think that Adam Silver is a little more lenient.
And I think that he's an innovator on trying to make the brand bigger.
And does that always, is that always successful?
No, it's not always successful.
Is it confusing at times like the All-Star game?
Yes, it's confusing at times.
But I think that he's one of these people that try.
And what Trista said, because I didn't even know about the Europe League that she was just talking about,
and say, what's working over there, what this work over here?
okay, can we make this happen?
Can we make this bigger hair?
Can we make...
I think that he's an innovator,
but it doesn't always work.
And sometimes it just looks like a mess.
Leave shit alone.
Don't fuck with it.
So to me, I'm 50-50 on Adam Silver
on some of the things to get changed
and some of the things that don't.
You know, Adam Silver's first big move
is banning Donald Sterling for life.
Niggas like, yo shit,
real commissioner in the building.
Oh, that nigga,
bair the nigger forever because they didn't know that he's going to ban them forever.
And they got loving Adam Silver for certain shit.
But as far as changing rules to the games and formats, I think like for instance, right,
when we talk about the All-Star game, right, I don't think that he would have changed it
if shit been working.
It's been so fucked up for so long.
I don't think that that's Adam Silver's fault.
I think that's more the players putting the effort when they play against each other.
I think that's more about people not wanting to participate in the dunk contest.
I think that's more about the players to Adam Silver
where Adam Silver and his team try to do is say,
how do we keep this alive?
How do we keep this interesting?
Because the nostalgia of the All-Star weekend is going away.
We talk about somebody like Manja Johnson who says,
I ain't going back to All-Star game.
They ain't showing the effort, even though he still be there.
But he always pumps that he's not going because players don't play hard.
And I think Adam Silver gets a lot of that slack for what players don't want to do.
I'm 50-50 on some of the things he does, but I support a lot of the things he does as well.
And some of the things I think should be left alone.
Yeah, fair takes.
Okay, so we got a story from Dwight Howard.
So he filed for divorce from his wife after her allegations of him.
So there is a video of his now ex-wife, Amy, who broke down in tears and said CPS took her daughter because of her husband, Dwight.
She says, he was coaching our son to lie on me and I had to record it.
And it's this shit.
I try to tell everybody he needs some help
and ain't nobody would have fucking listen
because he got the booty
I can't say whatever y'all don't understand
I live with him he needs some help
he has a cocaine problem and needs help
and then in the video she said
this is what I'm losing my marriage to
and she actually showed the bag of a substance
that's what we'll say
meanwhile he claims he ain't ever did no coke in his life
and he replied y'all will believe everything
you see on the internet
So this is just one example, but we've been seeing a lot of, I would say, athlete relationships kind of unfold across the internet in different ways.
Trista, what's your opinion on the situation as a whole, what he had to say and what she had to say?
Yeah, I think the part that struck me, because there's a lot here.
I had to do a bunch of background research because I wasn't familiar with their relationship at all, at all at all.
But she said on this video and in her post that a lot of her friends were telling her, hey, you've got to stay with him six months into the marriage, even though she felt like it wasn't working.
And she was seeing her have to, this is according to her.
And so I'm just going off of whether this, if this is true, then this is my take.
So, because obviously I wasn't, I'm not around to know like what she's saying and if it's true or not.
But she said that, oh, you know, police were coming to the door and I was having a lie for him.
And I'm sticking with them because my support system tells me you marry somebody.
It's in sickness and in health, for richer for poor, for better for worse.
And to that I say like, that's that's Fugazi to me.
Not saying that like people shouldn't value marriage.
But if you're in a situation that has big time red flags for your safety or for your ability to be a parent to your child, then you have to take out what vows you made because they also made vows that if this is all true, that they've broken as well.
So you got to take care of yourself and your own health and safety.
You got to protect their kids.
And you got to make sure you're not in a bad situation just because your support system says that, you're, you're not.
you signed a contract and you made vows in front of your friends, family, and God.
Like, okay, that's just to me, like a bit of a problematic situation.
And I feel bad for her if that is why she stayed.
I talked about this on Talk with Fleet.
Two in a Talk with Fleet.
And you'll see my take on this, man.
I'm telling you, don't want to miss my take.
Because I'm holding up a half a kilo of cocaine on Instagram.
live as wow.
So go talk of a flirt.
Is that what it was?
That's the amount.
That's the amount.
I don't know my, I don't have cocaine measurements down.
I mean, I mean, if I'm eyeballing it, from eyeballing off the eyeball, I'll say a half,
maybe a little more than a half.
You know, it was all, it looked pure, it looked all like all powder.
It wasn't, it wasn't bricked up.
So if I'm eyeballing it, I would say a little over a half.
Yeah.
If I'm going exactly.
from eyeballing, 575 grams.
Wow.
How much money is that equate to?
Depending on where you're at.
We're going straight from the source, Columbia,
probably about 2,700.
Now, if you're talking about Mexico,
you could probably get that maybe at about 11, 12, a key.
Once you cross that border,
it's where it get crazy over here.
Now, get over here, now, the price is varied.
Now, when you're dealing with people that sell drugs, right,
they try to throw everything in it.
I used to be running people.
Yo, the towers just came down and shit, man.
You know, the prices is up.
You know, no disrespect to 9-11.
I'm just saying, you know, I'm from you.
I was there in that shopping.
My mother was working across the street,
so I was scared that all day.
I'm just telling you the type of shit they use.
Yo, you know, it's a war going on right now.
So prices is up.
You know, you have to pay like,
32 a gram right now, 35 a grand.
Then it might go down.
Niggas be like, yo, I got it right now.
22 a gram, 23 a gram.
It depends.
What gaffle niggas want to run?
This particular time,
yo, niggas just elected Barack.
You know this, nigga?
So Barack in office is 29 a gram right?
I'm telling you, this shit, this is dead ass.
Yo, Barack's in office right now.
You know, this shit is 31 a gram fucking with this,
nigga.
He don't want no drugs in the country.
Yo, I remember Barack was, who was the first,
the second nigga Barack ran against?
Oh, Mitt Romney?
Romney.
I remember a group of niggas from my hood.
It was like 19 niggas.
And I'm like, yeah, where y'all niggins going to go?
I said, we're going to vote.
And they said, yeah, we got to get Barack up out of here, man.
He fucking the price is up.
Niggas going to vote against him.
Like, this is all black niggas.
He always going to the polls
These things like, Barack got to get out of
You fucking the prices up
This is the shit they do, Trish and varies
Now you want to get now
You're all thinking
Now we'll get to Canada
You get up in the 40s and 50s
Because it's the further north
But like this
The further north you go
The higher the price goes
Yeah
That's about
I would say a little over half a kilo
Little over a half a kilo
A little 6,000 grams
In a kilo
So I would say about
575 grams in that bag
She was holding up
if I had to eyeball it.
Is that like for someone who's a regular cocaine user,
how many days of cocaine is that?
A regular cocaine user?
Well, think about, like, it depends on what your habit is.
You know, we've seen Lamar Odom say that he sniffed up a kilo
in three days in a whole house now.
That's just, I don't know how he's alive.
You know what I'm saying?
Now, think about this, right?
You might put,
most time they do doms the 20s.
So if you doming that up,
you should, that should last a long time.
If you just, it depends on how many lines a day you do.
I can't say I don't do coke,
but your habit could be crazy
or you can just have a bumper too habit.
I don't know.
It varies.
That's a great question because it varies.
It depends on what your habit is.
I would say if you're like a casual,
functional coke user, that's the last few months.
So that would, if he's just a casual coke user, then this is like a Costco run for Dwight
hour.
There you go.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It got to be Costco.
But see, that's where you, that's where you're nervous about it for him at, right?
Because he can afford it, you know, you should, it's not her in his pockets.
You know what I'm saying?
You know, somebody, imagine somebody goes to work every day that snips cocaine.
They're looking at that like, boy, you know how long that would last me?
Nigger, nigger.
You know, that lasts me at least two years, nigga.
Somebody else might be like, yo,
man, I'll sniff that up in a week.
I don't know Trits, how old you are,
and I'm not here to ask you how old you are.
But are you familiar with Dwight Gooden
and Dale Strawberry?
They used to play for the Mets and the Aids,
these ball players.
You know, the Mets are once World Series and all that.
And these two are the biggest cocaine sniffers ever
at the Tom Niggers won in World Series.
Big Tom's cocaine sniffers.
And I was saying to myself when I probably,
because I was probably 10 years old, 11 years old,
I remember when I was like 14, 15,
when I first got in the streets
and I'd like, I wish them two niggas
was my customers because that's all you need.
Just all you need is two niggas like that.
Millionaires, they probably mine a kilo every other week.
They probably sniffing this shit.
Yo, whoever was day dealers probably still retired.
off them niggas right now today.
That's what I'm saying.
It depends on who you are
or how much you can afford.
This was educational.
Good questions, yeah.
Thanks.
Thanks.
I'm going to start with,
I hope they figure everything out
and get the health that they need.
Because anytime children
are involved, I just feel really bad.
But regarding Dwight Howard,
everything that I know about
that man is just like against
my will. I feel like I just have learned so much about him.
Especially since we started the show, like, whether it's real or not, it's like a Coke
accusation. And then at one point it was a kitty. If you know what I'm talking about,
you know what I'm talking about. So I just feel like, I just wish he could deal with some
of these things in private. They just always come everywhere. And everybody knows all his business,
whether it be true or not, because he's like, oh, you guys believe everything you see on the
internet, but everything regarding him just makes its way to the internet. Like, you know how there's
just some people that you just see everything about and you're like, why, like, and no disrespect to
these two, but there was a point in time, I was just knowing everything about Christon and Blueface
and I never, like, I wasn't searching about their relationship, but I knew what was going on. I knew
when they broke up. I knew when a baby was involved. Like, it's one of those situations for me.
So I really hope they figure it out because it's kind of sad and I hope everything goes good. That's
That's what I will say for Dwight Howard and his now ex-wife,
because they got a lot, a lot.
I just want to chime in one more thing,
first for people, so you know, me.
Those prices I was giving you was New York prices.
It very state to state.
Now, different states may have different prices on cocaine.
Now, sometimes you may have a, nigga, Miami may have hurt my last statement.
Like, what?
Food, we get through that shit for $12 a degree.
You know what I'm saying?
It's close to the border, though.
Yeah, exactly.
Exactly. That's why I said I want to have the disclaimer.
That's the New York combo I was giving you.
Because you get somebody in New York may be paying 30,
but when you get to Kentucky or in the Midwest where you're direct in the Midwest,
you may be paying $120 a grant.
You know what I'm saying?
So that was my disclaimer.
I just wanted to tell you.
Also, really quick, I just want to say phenomenal memory.
Like just to know all these prices for every region.
Like the business acumen in a second to that.
I just want to applaud you.
Now, thank you, man.
You never know when I might got a backtrack.
Shit might go left.
Now, let me stop.
You say that right now.
Let me stop.
But yeah, man, thank you.
I appreciate that.
My numbers may be off.
It's been a long time, but I'm just telling you the more, the, every state it varies
because, you know, you got to get it there.
Yeah.
And to your point, his memory actually is very, very good.
I don't even think a lot of people know that
because he could just pull things in your like, how do you, how do you know that?
No, it's crazy.
He just, he remembers.
But I do want to ask you all this before we wrap.
So regarding the situation, not to make light of it because it is a sad situation, but
Trista, I'm actually going to let you go first.
Have you ever had a partner, a friend, somebody in your life who accused you of something
that you didn't do?
And then what is your reaction type?
Are you the type, are you about it?
Do you let it go?
How do you react to those types of things?
Have I ever?
Well, I've never had anyone accuse me of having a half a kilo of Coke and having
Got it?
Never had that.
I mean, I've had people accuse me of messing around.
And in the beginning of my 20s, I don't think I had really fully committed to being
honest about what I was capable of giving to a part.
partner. And now I just tell people off rip, I'm just not going to be in a monogamous relationship.
It's just not going to happen. I know myself. And like to be honest, I don't even do anything.
I don't go anywhere. Like I don't have like some sort of crazy wild party like personal life.
But if I want to and the opportunity is there, I'm going to take it every time. And it's very
rare to find chemistry that you feel with someone. So I don't mess around with people who want to
accuse me of cheating because now I don't they just know up front and Jump Street you're not looking
at my phone you're not going to know who I'm talking to or meeting with it's probably no one
but I don't really have to tell you and you already know what time it is from Jump Street.
That's the 40s though.
I like that shit.
That's me.
You know what I'm sure?
Yo, let me ask you about this man.
I think, wait, wait, wait, wait, hold on, hold on.
It's not you.
You know.
Wow.
This shit clear.
You know.
It sounds like the shit I'll be talking about.
But that's what I'm saying.
Our architecture is the same, but our execution of the building is not the same.
So what I'm saying is you're never going to be in a monogamous relationship.
That's what you just said.
That's right.
It's me.
What's you talking about?
It's us.
No.
No.
Please.
I've got like my non-monogamous is like a is like a Casita.
It's like a little ADU.
Your non-monogamous is like like a palace that Pablo Escobar brings.
Like there's multiple pool houses and like there's long roads and any,
you just can pop up with anything.
Like we're talking about real vast spanning at any time.
I'm kind of like I'm real like small time with.
Well, let me let me actually.
you this. You know what, I'll let Statt be the judge
of this, right? Since we're at a crossroads with this. I'll let you
and PT and Stad answer this, right?
So let's say you are in a relationship, right?
Both of you guys, since she wants to do this route, let's go this route,
right? Since she's in the casino and the gas, all right, cool.
Would you rather your significant other
be saying, okay, they're out doing this once in a while
one night stay at the party.
They were on vacation,
slept with somebody, this, and the third.
I have a real deep, intimate relationship
with one other person, passionate.
They're buying them gifts.
The day after Christmas, they're going with them
to spend them Christmas after Christmas with them being with them.
I'm just asking.
Which one I prefer?
No, not, Trish you out.
We already know what you prefer.
You're saying, you're in a casino.
I'm in a palace.
My palace may be 100 bitches
but I don't give a fuck about none of them
but Jack and Cicita you may be in an intimate relationship
with somebody else where it's more passionate
with the person they're cheating with
so you really got like a second girlfriend
so I'm asking y'all
would you rather the person you'd be with
like have a couple one nightstands
or be in an intimate relationship
with somebody, one other person
first of all the way you explained it
you made it seem like the intimate relationship
was like the worst option
The way you just explained that, you were like,
and give them gifts and be with them every day.
When I say a palace, I mean the number of partners
that could come through your palace at any time.
And that's exactly what I'm talking about.
So let's just be clear.
That's what I'm talking about.
I got like, let's say I have multiple, I'm not saying I do.
Let's just say I have 15 one night stands.
And you have one other guy that you mess with,
but you're real intimate with.
The reason I'm asking this,
because this girl I know is like,
yeah, I share a dick, but I'm not sharing love.
You know what I'm saying?
So that's what girls are sit there and say,
like, I'll share the dick,
but I'm not sharing that nigga heart with you.
I'm saying with Chuck Cicita,
your heart is maybe being shared.
No, no, no, no, no, my God.
No, no, no, the palace is just dick.
It was.
Well, that's what I'm saying.
That's what I'm saying.
You can't change my question.
I'm asking them, what would you rather have?
I would rather choose the intimate relationship with one person.
That's my option.
You would have to have them intimate relationship with one other person.
And if you got a girl.
One nice thing.
Because if you,
if you,
in deep in relationship,
that means you really like this next.
Yeah.
That's the point to like somebody.
Yeah,
but no,
what I'm saying is this,
you may not like them to where you got to see them again.
Exactly.
So then you just don't be in a relationship.
That doesn't have to be your partner.
No, no, that's that.
He's asking whether you would prefer,
you were dating somebody.
Let me just get this right.
Yeah.
Because maybe she didn't get it, maybe I didn't get it.
Right, good.
Would you rather have somebody you're in a relationship with
that's running around, having one night stands,
or have another whole girlfriend that they're in love with?
Which one would you prefer?
That's the question.
That's the question.
Yeah.
No, you can just go talk to different people.
That's what I'm saying.
But thank you for clearing that up.
That's exactly what I'm saying.
Because she tried to make it be like,
you're in the palace and I'm like,
my palace is full of one-night stands.
But you're in a casino where you're in a home.
Of one-night stands.
Of one-night stands.
No.
No.
No.
Yeah.
And that's what I was saying that.
I heard a girl's a friend of mine saying that,
you know, I can share a dick,
but I can't share the nigger heart.
In other words,
we can fuck this nigga together, girl,
but he got to come home with me after that.
So that's what I was trying to explain.
And thank you for clearing it up,
so I didn't explain that right,
so Stan understood.
Yeah, I thought you were saying one or the other,
but you're saying if the choice is,
I'd rather, instead of you in love with me
and in love with somebody else,
just go do what you got to go to.
Yeah, you want to put you tell him to go to the palace.
Yeah.
That's funny, come on.
You got to go to the palace, baby.
Yeah.
That's so twisted, though,
Because see, like, now you're putting me in y'all's mindsets, and I don't think like that.
Because I don't like that.
I don't even like how I feel like you're answering that.
You see how like they think?
Like, I'm just all like, no, like, you know, like one.
And they're all like, but if you had a choice and then like, I don't want that choice actually.
It makes me feel it.
Exists in a real world.
Yeah, I'm just saying.
I believe it.
And that's not a world that I want to be part of.
Y'all got it.
That's actually what happened.
That's actually what happened with.
Dak Prescott, not to like finish the topic or get there, but that's basically why they,
they broke up or they ended their engagement was he had all these old jump-offs and he had
burners and ended up, she ended up finding them allegedly on their dual engagement or a
bachelor's party, I don't know why you would ever have a dual bachelor's, bachelor party,
but he was, you know, had, he had a palace as well.
Has a palace.
That's not even the same thing.
If you are getting married in a month and you're entertaining other women and not even in love, that's not the same thing.
You're just entertaining other women.
It's the time to do it.
It's the fucking over.
No, because now the whole thing is over.
And you could have just continued doing that before planning a wedding.
I was you in my phone.
Yes.
That's the question.
That's the question.
Fuck you're doing my phones.
It was just fun.
I'm stressed.
All are stressed me out.
In the comments down below, let us know which y'all would choose a partner in love with somebody else.
You didn't even get to my answer for the question.
Yeah, you're still going to go.
No, I don't want to go now.
I'm good.
I'm in the palace.
She's in the casino.
I got to get the comments take because that went every rich way.
And we, I don't even know how we got here.
Yeah, because you know what, I've seen your brain calculating you like, damn, if my boyfriend
did that, which one would I ever have?
That's a lot.
Just think of being in love.
Or the one night stand.
That's a lot.
A couple one night stands.
All right, let's just narrow it down.
10 one night stands on love for two years.
10.
10.
Yeah, because you know what happens?
It's like I told you, I had a girl that I was dealing with, and I know we run
off time, but I had a girl I was dealing with.
and I thought she's like my little side joint.
And I'm like, yo, don't me ask me questions.
You ain't my girlfriend.
I think I said this before.
I was like, don't me ask me no question.
You ain't my girlfriend.
She's like, you dumb, I'm your girlfriend.
You just don't even know it.
You're over here three nights a week.
I'm cooking for you.
You spend the night.
You come here mad, leave happy.
Then you go back over there.
She really is a side bitch, and I was mad
and I walked out and thought about the shit.
And I'm like, is my sidebist my girlfriend?
Like, yo.
She fucked me out with that.
made me think about that shit.
You feel with her words, too.
I ain't go away.
Jetat, Jedi, Montric.
But at the same time, is it facts?
Because a lot of girlfriends
may be right now be thinking that they're the girlfriend
because they're at home and living with the nigger.
But you may be the side chick.
He may be happier with the other bitch.
Yeah.
Listen, listen, tell them.
Tell them what's up.
I've been in both scenarios.
I think being the side piece is actually more freeing.
Yeah.
Right, exactly.
And you know what?
God rest in peace to Patrice O'Neill, comedian.
He said this, bro.
You know how crazy it is for a nigger to go cheat
to go for a happiness somewhere else
that you're not giving to him?
Cheating ain't for us is for you.
So we don't hurt your feelings.
And we find happiness somewhere else.
You should be appreciative that we now snap
and we haven't felt some happiness.
Cheating don't really be for the person who cheat.
and it's for the partner.
Stad is very uncomfortable with this conversation.
I like, my brain is like, just be single.
What is cheating, right?
What you want to do?
Going to find happiness somewhere else.
Yes.
You have to want to word it that way.
Just on what Patrice O'Neill said.
That's what he said, Brock R.P.
What is cheated?
So why do people cheat you think?
Passion, lust.
It don't even have to be looking for happiness.
It could just be like,
spur of the moment.
Yeah, that's the palace.
It's the palace.
That's the best.
That's the best.
That's the palace, but then if it's not,
but if they really like them and love you in the casita.
Yeah.
That's what's just.
This is a combo.
Mace should actually be here for her.
Because I even know his take.
Because this is going every which way.
I don't like the palace.
I don't like the place.
I don't like the quotes.
I don't like the words.
wordplay. I don't like the ad libs.
Nope, nothing, not a.
But the comments can tell us
what they think, because I'm sure everybody
has different thoughts over here.
But y'all,
that is all the time that we had for today.
Trista, you know, it's always a pleasure to have you
on the show.
Tris, good seeing you, man.
Next week, man. Put my clip up, man.
For the next week, man. Oh, I'm pulling it up. You better
believe it. I'm glad we got
real on this.
this episode.
Yeah, listen, Trish, man, we got it, we got to do a toy.
It might need be two times a week.
We don't got the Casillas, palaces, cocaine prices, all type of shit today, man.
This was interesting, sure.
I loved it, man.
Likewise, man.
Likewise, thanks for having me.
I appreciate it.
Thank y'all for watching.
And as always, it is what it is.
