IT IS WHAT IT IS - NFL FREE AGENCY IS WILD & BAM GOES FOR 83 POINTS?!
Episode Date: March 11, 2026Ma$e, Cam’ron & Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson are back with another one!! Please rate, review, and follow the podcast for more content. Listen to the show on Spotify! https://open.spotify....com/show/4Brb7BgCw4f4jwgS5v3sXQ?si=811988ecff7b416a Listen to the show on Apple Podcasts! https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/it-is-what-it-is/id1719695401 Keep up with us on social media! https://www.instagram.com/itiswhatitis_talk/ Snap: https://www.snapchat.com/add/iiwii_talk2023 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ItIsWhatItIsTalk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@maseandcam Twitter: https://www.x.com/iiwiitalk Follow Our Hosts! https://www.instagram.com/masonbetha/ https://www.instagram.com/mr_camron/ https://www.instagram.com/treasurewilsxn/ Follow the show and our hosts on social media: It Is What It Is, Cam'Ron, Ma$e, and Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson , Producer Ayooo Nick Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome back to It Is What It Is.
I'm Treasure Wilson, aka Stat Baby, along with your host, Cam.
Mace will be back.
And today, we are joined with our analyst Maurice Clourette.
Mo, what's good, baby?
How you doing, man?
Wonderful, man. Wonderful.
I was telling Stap before the show.
It's a good day.
I'm happy in a good mood.
Brought the palm trees closer so our viewers can sit.
Yeah.
You look at real tropical.
I like that, man.
Look at real tropical.
I'm happy we could oblige, man.
It looked real good.
Yeah.
Thank you to my brother from Harlem.
Thank you to the brother from Queens.
Mace, I heard you.
You said, I'm a backstabber.
That's why you might, you know,
that's why you miss today's show.
This too.
You know, Mice ain't been here
since the palm tree's been in the building, man.
You've been missing since.
Yeah, he avoids me.
Yeah.
Yeah, man.
Mighty.
coincidental every time it's most show the last two weeks since the palm trees is
on display he's been missing man but i'm glad that looked good man you look great man
yes appreciate it life's been good today's been a great day thus far i woke up
in a great mood great news you know when you wake up and you have good emails and the emails
they're productive and they and they hit the bank so i'm happy i'm good i feel great about life right
life is good that's what's up all good things okay so so
sports world. There's been a lot going on in NFL and NBA. We're going to talk about all of it,
starting with football, actually. So NFL for agency, a lot of moves had been going on. So if you
missed it, Max Crosby was a Raven, then he wasn't. The Ravens backed out of their trade offer
after it was noted that medical concerns arose during a physical. So Maurice, what's your
opinion on this trade being taken back? And then basically the whole situation as a whole,
because that doesn't really happen very often.
Yeah, I thought to myself that I think when they were making a deal and it went through,
I think what they were giving up versus what they were getting with him.
I don't think that after they thought through it will be worth it.
Now, maybe if you were giving up a later draft round pick,
but I think they gave up two first rounders.
And when you can get two first rounders and you have all the upside and all of the things that come along with that,
Max Crosby, at least to this point, he's had a bunch of production.
but I don't think that you wage your future on somebody who may get hurt two,
three years down the line.
So I think sometimes things start off as a good idea.
And then once they got into the physical,
and I know they didn't disclose what it was that they backed out for.
But when you give up two first round picks, you know,
that could basically bode bad for the Ravens.
And, you know, a lot of their offense,
or a lot of the team depends on the production of the offense.
And so if you were starting to rebuild a defense and you end up giving up two first round
picks for Max Crosby and it doesn't work out,
I think that that is a recipe for disaster for this new coach that just came on.
Yeah, man, listen.
First of all, shout to Max Crosby.
We got a lot of mutual friends out here in Vegas.
Yeah, listen, Max, it's been rumors circulating about him leaving the Raiders for months now, you know, during the regular season as well.
I'm pretty sure he isn't happy because he's one of the best defensive backs in the game,
and he knows he knows he wasn't going to win at the Raiders.
So it looked like a good thing.
I heard a lot of analysts talking about, oh, the Raiders don't have,
pardon me, the Ravens don't have an excuse now.
The Ravens don't have an excuse now.
And I'm like, yo, bro, first of all, it's a new offensive coordinator.
It's a new coach over there that hasn't coach one day in the NFL ever.
And then we got to worry about the secondary of, oh, I mean the secondary after all the things I just said.
So it wasn't like Max Crosby was going to fix the whole situation.
And the quarterback gets a lot of blame.
Oh, Lamar Jackson, don't got no excuse now.
Lamar Jackson don't got no excuse.
Look, even if, I know the deal didn't go through,
but you can't base everything on one player.
And the reason why this trade was going to be good
because we're used to Baltimore having a great defense.
Over the years, this is what we know them for.
Ed Reed, Ray Lewis and the gang, so on and so forth.
And that hasn't been the case, at least last year or the year before that.
And people are starting to say, well, what happened to the defense?
What happened to the defense?
I thought that would have helped the problem.
I don't know exactly if it would have fixed everything,
but, you know, Lamar Jackson was hurt last year.
He didn't have a great year of, you know,
and we're talking about a two-time MVP.
I thought that was a move in the right direction.
Too bad it didn't happen.
But I didn't think that was going to fix everything
because they're waiting for a reason to blame Lamar Jackson again,
which the quarterback does get a lot of blame when he gets to glory when he wins.
What I will say is this.
I hope Max Crosby is all right
because the last time
we've seen a situation where they say it's a medical
problem.
It's Magic Johnson.
Last time he said
it was an undisclosed medical problem.
They ain't telling you what happened.
Mr. Man,
I hope he's right.
I hope it's a son.
and they ain't doing that level
because it's an undisclosed medical problem
is usually bad business.
So prayers out to Max Cogic.
That's the last time I heard about a medical
undisclosed problem and they didn't want to tell you
what the problem was.
Oh, you're all right, bro.
Word.
Pray.
Something because I think the medical problem
alone just sounded like a big concern.
And so I did go into like a deep dive
because I was like, okay, it's a medical situation,
is this going to reflect bad on him, or does this reflect bad on the organization?
Is it looking like the Raiders, I mean, granted, we already knew he was injured, but the
Raiders were just trying to see what they could get out of it.
So, I mean, granted, I know these are different positions, but I thought it was an interesting
fact, because I was like, when was the last time somebody failed a physical and was able
to significantly be able to help their team?
And so one of the people that came up was Drew Brees, because the dolphins actually
were like, nope, we actually don't want them, sent him to the Saints.
He was able to turn it around for the Saints,
and they obviously went on to win a Super Bowl.
But that impact is through a quarterback.
So a defensive end, like Cam was saying,
we're not going to see automatic impact or automatic changes
because it does take a team unless you're a quarterback
and you are able to make more of a shift.
And then we also know what the Saints,
they had a new coach as well in Sean Payton.
So all that things kind of happened.
But just seeing it off the bat, I was like,
how is this thing going to work?
But luckily for Max Crossby,
he is still one of the best.
in his position.
So I don't think he's going to have a problem
finding a new home.
And I know regarding the Raiders,
I mean, basically making that trade,
they probably thought they had a lot more money to work with
and trades have already kind of happened.
So I'm like, what is going to be the result of this?
But I know either way, he'll be fine.
And then we see the Raiders are probably going to have the first pick.
You don't know if he'll be fine.
Well, I'm putting out good goodness, good things, good things.
You never actually really know.
That's why I'm like, do we worry?
Like, is he good?
and I would hope so.
Yeah, you should be worried, man.
Should be worried.
I would hope so.
Absolutely should be worried, man.
I'm praying for Max, man.
Fuck with him, man.
Yeah.
But if they don't tell you exactly what the problem is, be worried.
Yeah.
Well, say we put our worries to the side, right?
And pretend he is good.
Maurice, where do you potentially see Max Crosby going?
Do you think the Raiders might be like,
you know what?
Let's just take him back.
Like, what do you think happens next?
off the top of my head, I don't know why it's the first team that came to mind.
I said, Buffalo.
You know, you need somebody where he can go and become an impact player.
And I'm telling you, I think the Ravens would have took him,
but I just don't think that you could wage two first round picks.
Like, I'll be interested to see what it actually was.
But, you know, two first round picks is a lot.
But he's going to go anywhere he goes and give production.
And, you know, I just first off the top of my head, I thought to myself, Buffalo.
But to Cam's point earlier, the Ravens were good.
And you forgot to mention what you missed,
Ray Lewis and Reeves had Terrell sucks.
So they probably thought that Max Crosby could be a version of Terrell sucks.
And add to the pass rush,
and then it complements all those other pieces
where you don't have guys in coverage for so long.
So anybody who's just looking for somebody to say,
hey, man, we add one piece to the fold,
just like when Denver few years back,
I don't know what pass rush they had.
Who did they add back in Denver few years back?
I'm drawing a blank.
But they added a pass thrust,
which eventually helped them, you know,
get to the playoffs.
and I think they ended up in the Super Bowl
or something like that a few years back
or a handful of years when Peyton played.
But that's kind of what it is.
Somebody who needs a pass rush,
productive four year,
but they don't have to give up a lot
to basically, you know, get Max Crosby.
Yeah, I don't know.
To be honest with you, Moe probably knows bad than me.
I didn't put much thought into where he would go
after this, the trade didn't go through.
I was thinking more about his health
and hoping that he's all right.
But Moe's on point.
You know, he knows better than me.
I always have to sit here and think about where he would go.
I don't know if the Raiders take him back.
I don't think the Raiders necessarily may not have wanted to get rid of him.
He just was displaying.
Or so we hear, that's one thing about him.
He's a class act.
We didn't hear him crying.
You know, at least I didn't see a bunch of, y'all, I want to be here.
You know, this down third.
It was just rumors circulating that he didn't want to be there.
And he wasn't, as far as I heard, like I said, he wasn't co-signed it,
and he wasn't denying it.
But I think Tom Brady is here with a new regime,
and he's trying to put what he wants into play.
They spent $282 million the first day of free agency.
So Tom Brady's definitely over there in the building
with everybody else making these moves
trying to put the team that he and the others want into the building.
They want people that's there that want to be there,
not because they're forced to be there.
That's my personal opinion about it.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I can tell you one person who's probably happy about this
because I don't know if you guys saw the meeting with Joe Burrow
and his him on the couch
and as Miles Garrett, Max Crosby, and T.J. Y. He don't got to deal with all three of them now, just two of them for now.
But you never know, because things are still moving and shaken. So we will see.
Okay, so moving along the Chiefs, so they're signing Kenneth Walker the third. So his deal is for three years and it's worth up to $45 million with $28.7 million fully guaranteed.
Marisse, do you think this is a good move for the Chiefs? How do you see this playing out?
because everybody's starting to say, I mean, they were already Super Bowl bound,
but does this finalize that?
Yeah, I actually think it's phenomenal.
You know, when you're seeing what the guy did in the Super Bowl,
and I'll be admittedly, I'm telling you,
I didn't pay attention to him that much with the Seahawks last year
because the whole conversation was about Jackson Smith and Jiglin,
his production on the field, and it was about Sam Darnold.
But he kind of stole the show during the Super Bowl,
and he introduced himself to the world.
and you put him back there because you had Isaiah Pacheco
and you had a Kareem Hunt
and of course Isaiah Pacheco ended up going to Detroit
and then Kareem Hunt has gotten a little older.
Shout out to Kareem. He's from Ohio. He's from Cleveland.
I've been known Kareem for a number of years since he was in college.
But when you put that dynamic force back there,
pause at the running back position,
now that takes all of the pressure off of Kelsey and all of these other people
and you have people who can give you explosive plays.
And when you add balance to the offense,
that dictates what the defense has to play.
And you have a real threat at running back
who can give you 15 carries, 20 carries, 25 carries.
You know, as you've seen in the Super Bowl,
he was super productive both outside the backfield catching the ball
and then also just running the ball.
And then, you know, you put Patrick Mahomes inside of the equation.
And the super, and the trees are just reloading.
I got Eric the enemy back.
He's a running back coach,
also officer coordinator, so I think they don't know how to use them.
So I'm excited for the Chiefs.
I think May is going to switch back and call the Chief's title talent again with this move.
But he's definitely, in addition to the Chief's locker room.
Yeah, I think this is really, really great for Kansas City because I think you got to see his talent once Chardonnay got hurt.
You know what I'm saying?
And to me, Chardonnay or not to me, he was the one and Walker was the two.
And he just really, really got to explode once Chardonnay went out.
And I think it's great for Kansas City.
Patrick Mahomes, in his eight years started, has never had a thousand yard running back, ever.
Now, is that because they pass a lot and he has some great receivers over the years?
Probably so.
But they have some decent receivers to, pardon me, running backs the Moj's name.
But this is the first time he has a running back that had got a thousand yards.
So we'll see what happens.
I don't know if there'll be Titletown again.
You know, we got to realize Kelsey's getting older.
Patrick is coming off of an injury,
which we're pretty sure he'll be very, very motivated to come back.
I think if you figure out how to get Tyree Hill back,
then we could definitely talk about Kansas City being Title Town,
being that he's a free agent.
So if you figure that out, Tyree Kill back with Kansas City,
you add Walker, you get Patrick Mahomes back healthy.
It'll take pressure off Kelsey.
Then I might hear what Mace has to say about Tyler.
town until then I think this back up in the air.
Seahawks look really good, man, have a chance to do it again.
That's a really good take.
We'll see what happens because things are just unfolding at any moment.
So I'm like, you never really know.
So on the flip side, the Lions are signing Chiefs running back, former running back,
Isaiah Pacheco to a one-year deal as a replacement for the traded David Montgomery.
Maurice, what do you think of this?
Are you surprised by this move?
Does it make sense to you?
Is it better for the Lions?
Is it better for the Chiefs?
What do we think?
I think it's a great addition.
You know, what we call it,
Sonic and Knuckles, both for those guys in Detroit.
And Pacheco, he's an explosive player.
And the hardest thing to account for
are when teams build their game plans.
They're always saying the thing that tips to scale
is explosive plays.
And somebody who can just get the ball
and, you know, explode for 30, 40, 50, 60 yards
and just basically change the pace of a game.
And he's somebody who can change the pace of the game.
And so,
when you're looking for production,
you have somebody out there who's come from a winning culture
who's used to winning, and you need to bring that spirit
to the team.
A few things that we never talk about is that
also with guys' production,
bringing people in your locker room who's used to winning,
that definitely has an effect on other people.
And you've seen last year, Detroit had a huge,
excuse me, Detroit had a huge letdown
from where they thought that they would be,
and maybe that's just the spirit of guys
who have never won before.
who don't know how to focus long,
who don't know how to basically pace the season
and go on Super Bowl run.
So bringing those attitudes, those personalities
and that production in your locker room,
all that stuff builds culture
and all that stuff, you know,
helps Dan Campbell gets to where he wants to go.
So I like it, and, you know,
I've always talked about it, it's culture.
You've got people who used to winning
and they have winning attitudes
and good attitudes when shit is going wrong
or it isn't going right.
All of that stuff helps you to, you know,
tip the scales, so to speak,
to basically become a better program.
I ain't jacking the shit, man.
They got 452 yards last season.
Whatever.
Pacheco, you know, he wanted them niggins to make it look good.
He likes smoking mirrors.
He's like, you know, one of them niggins to be doing
all the jerky shit pores so it looked crazy.
You stopped you at the line of scrimmish, little nigger.
I like, I think he's decent, but I'm not like, whoa.
Oh, now it now's gonna be crazy for the Lions.
This is the one.
I'm more excited about walking to the Chiefs than Pacheco to the Lions.
Like I said, Pat McHenka,
Pat Mahomes never had a thousand yard running back ever.
I think Pacheco's exciting because he looks fancy
when he's doing shit.
It's like if you want a motherfucking, on the, uh,
you could be on the treadmill, right?
And you could be doing all this shit, on the treadmill,
Southside.
You ain't going nowhere.
You look good.
Practicing, you could be on a bike.
One of the bikes that don't go anywhere.
You're doing all this shit, you're in the same place.
I like him, I think he's cool,
but it's nothing to make me be like.
oh, this is the one.
Now the Lions got the division.
No, no, no.
Congratulations, if that's what I want.
And no disrespect to you, Pacheco, but
13 games, 452 yards.
You have accumulation out your total career
of 2,200 yards a little bit over that.
I said, stay in the league as long as you can
and get that paper.
But you ain't going to fool me because you look,
you study stepping when you get to the line of scrimmage.
Yeah, all that shit.
smoking mirrors. I see all that shit, man. I ain't jacking it. But congratulations to you on the
Lions if that's your cup of tea in Detroit Lions. I'll see how it plays out. You know, it's still
exciting. You don't know what to say sad. I know because it's like all we can do is see what's
going to happen over time because I feel like that number one off there is still Jumeer Gibbs. So it's like
Isaiah Pachka is going to have a little bit of, you know, when you want to be that, that dude.
You got some competition.
He looks fancy at the line of scrimmage.
That nigger, he's like,
I think he like Spanish or something.
The one, you know, last name of Checo
it looked like he's sussing, but he's not going nowhere.
You got good footwork.
The Laker looked, and it's smoking mirrors to me, you know?
That's my opinion.
And he's small, pause.
He's a small guy, pause.
Congrats, man.
Like I said, you made it to the NFL.
That's your, that's your, that's your,
You made it, nigga.
That's a big achievement.
I mean, it is.
It is.
Okay.
Also, on the Chiefs, I know we went to the lines,
but I got to go back to the Chiefs
because there's actually a quote by Travis Kelsey.
So he says his fiancé, Taylor Swift,
inspired his return to the Chief.
So he said, we share the same love
for what we do.
And fortunately, we've had this desire
since we were kids in our selective professions.
It's amazing to see her keep going to the table,
keep finding new things to write about,
keep finding new melodies.
and on top of that, still seeing her have that love and joy in what she does.
Of course, that's motivating for anybody to see, let alone my fiance,
know that I'm going through something where I'm trying to figure out exactly what the future
holds for me.
Something like that definitely motivates me to say, you know what, I'm not done either.
I've still got some ideas in the back of my mind and still got some juice left to play
this game.
So a strong quote from Travis Kelsey Marys, do you think it's a good thing when athletes say
their partner influence a career decision, like returning to the NFL?
I know it's a whole Travis Taylor's storyline, but what do you think about it?
No, he was just tired hanging out with her.
That's all that was.
You know what I mean?
He didn't even been on the jet, he didn't been around the world, whatever.
He didn't went to all the concerts, all the thrifty, swifty, whatever the her clan is called.
All that stuff that were off in my man.
Like, I got to get back to football.
This ain't my cup of tea.
It's just like when you date a new girl and it's fun for a while and it's cool for a while
and it's cool to say she got a billion dollars or whatever.
and she do.
But my man ready to get back to football.
So that was just another way of him telling, hey, man, I'm refocused.
And, you know, it's a PR machine.
I don't want everybody to think that Taylor Swift has lost my focus
because that was the whole narrative last year.
But I just think he's tired of that.
The dude is from northeast Ohio.
He's from Cleveland.
We grew up to say, you know, not the same, but we around the same area.
And we grew up from a blue collar area.
And I think he's just tired of all of that.
And he's ready to get back to a normal life.
I think it's totally the opposite.
I think she's like, yo, this name can't be up under me
for the rest of my shit, man.
Yo, my nigger, when do the old,
where's the off season over, my niggins?
Yo, this nigga, every show?
Nah, nah, nah.
Yo, babe, you know you got something left in the tank, right?
Paws.
You got time.
You got another couple seasons with you.
God damn, nah, no, I think it's opposite of what most say.
Busy people need to be.
to be with busy people.
You know what I'm saying?
Like, yo, when you're in a relationship
and you're busy and the other person
is not busy, it's kind of nagging
sometimes because they're like, what are you doing?
What are you at?
How are you doing?
Yo, I'm busy.
I'm a busy person.
I'm doing busy nigger shit.
And busy people, to me, need to be
with busy people.
If you're with somebody and the other person
isn't busy, I think the person that isn't busy
needs to understand.
Don't call 800 times a day.
Don't hit me in time.
You know what I'm doing.
I'm wilding.
I'm doing, I'm doing, I'm fucking trying to get to this bag.
I understand you're not as busy, but you have to understand.
Chris Rock made a joke one time, right?
He said, yo, my parents, the way he started off,
he said, my parents been together over 50 years.
And he said, you know how they've been together for 50 years?
No, he said, Pete, he said,
because they only spoke to each other twice a day.
When my pops left for work, he said goodbye,
worked 12 hours, and when he came home, good evening.
You couldn't call him all day.
The technology wasn't there.
You couldn't call him at work.
You couldn't have to text, the nigger.
There wasn't no text back then.
They said I had a whole 50-year relationship
because technology wasn't where it sat in there.
FaceTime.
Y'all, I called you on FaceTime.
Why are you not picking up?
Nigger, I got, yo, I can't be picking up FaceTime every fucking
minute, man.
I got shit, I am busy.
Y'all text you.
Yo, you know how I get when you don't pick the phone up.
All right, cool, you don't want to pick up?
I'll pull up.
Sorry, I'm just playing some of my life into this.
You know what I'm saying?
This is done for me.
And people in female, you ain't picked the phone up.
Over the years, I'm talking about, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Yo, go get a hobby, my nigga.
You got a good pussy, but you don't have nothing to do.
I think it's the reverse.
And Moe could be right, I could be right, so of speculation,
But I'm just saying, I think more that motherfucking Taylor Swift was like,
girl, is he going to be at every show?
Nah, no, no, he took his own, he paid his own way to Australia.
Nah, tell the nigga he got time.
Call Pat and his wife.
Tell him, put the battery in the nigga back.
That's what I think happened, man.
Because Taylor Swift, her career is going to be longer than Travis Kelsey's career.
It's going to be just the way it is.
she's going to be able to tour,
whether she does new music or not,
which I'm pretty sure she is.
But she's going to be able to tour
till she's 60.
A 7, however long,
she's in good enough health to tour.
She ain't ready for a nigga
to be up underneath her.
The Sundays is cool,
me pulling up and all that.
You're putting up in a couple shows,
but all the shows, come on, man.
I don't think she's ready for that.
I'm not saying Travis Kelsey
don't have other shit to do,
but I just think that busy people
need to be with busy people.
And a lot of people when they leave football
or sports periods,
this is what they've been doing the majority of their life.
They don't have other things to do.
So that's just my take on that.
Okay.
Now on to Mike Evans.
Like I said, y'all, a lot of things are going on.
So he agreed to a three-year contract with the 49ers ending the 12 years he played with the Tampa Bay Bucks.
Maurice, how do you see him fitting in?
What do you think of this move?
Are you surprised?
Like, what are the thoughts going on in your head hearing this?
Yeah, so the Niners just basically purchased stability and his ability.
I think he had 10 or 11 seasons, and I think he tied or either passed Jerry Rice as the only person in their first 10 or 11 season to have consecutive 1,000-yard season.
And so when you think about going on the championship run, the thing that you need most is like things that are dependable.
You know, you say to yourself, okay, we need to take some pressure.
Paul's off of Christian McCaffrey, and we need some stability at Y receiver, and you're just adding
pieces, you know, and that's what you're doing for you agency.
You add pieces of people who are stable.
So I thought that he was one of those guys who would end up becoming like a legacy player
and where they start.
He has so much production coming out of Texas A&M with Johnny Mansell and going down to Tampa Bay.
It's a surprise.
He went to the 49ers, but I guess like all good things come to an end.
But I think the 49ers and John Lynch, I think they purchased.
like somebody who's stable, dependable,
but I don't think that they're looking at him to be like,
what's the guy who played D.K. Metcalfe or some star receiver?
I think it's more, hey, somebody we can go get 800 to 1,000 yards out of.
Yeah, I really like Mike Evans, man.
I'm a Mike Evans fan, you know what I'm saying?
I thought he would be with Tampa Bay until his career is over,
to be totally honest with you.
But, you know, shit happens.
And the reason I like Mike Evans,
And to me, the reason Mike Evans is going to have a long career,
he might, you know, he'll be 35 the time this contract is over.
But to me, if he's in shape and healthy,
even though we see a few injuries throughout the years with him,
he might get one more after that.
When you shut up and do your job and be productive,
you can say receivers have a hard time doing that.
It is very rare that you see a receiver shutting the fuck up,
coming to work, doing their job,
not on the sideline complaining,
yelling at the coach,
screaming at the quarterback,
talking to the media,
I'm always open.
Niggas don't be seeing me,
I'm always open.
Saying at the quarter,
receivers cry all the fucking time.
And Mike Evans is the prototype
of somebody who actually doesn't do this.
You know who can still play the day?
They're probably 44 years old.
I don't know how they are.
I'm just exactly.
Maybe 42.
But I remember, you know,
two, three years after they're,
retired, they say, yeah, we'll take him back today.
Fitzgerald, who's playing
with Arizona.
You know why? Because he shut up,
and he came to work, and he's productive.
Even though the Cardinals wasn't winning,
he was productive. He didn't cry.
He didn't complain. He came to work.
And when he retired, they was begging him to come back.
He might have been 92 years old. They still wanted him
to come back. He might get a job today with
niggas because he shut up. He's productive
when he coming to work. And Mike Evans,
I'm not saying he's as good as
Fitzgerald. I think for Joe's a little better than him.
He still has time to make up for that.
But I think that's the type of receiver that keeps a job longevity
because they're not always crying.
It is very hard to see a receiver that does not cry all the time.
So shout out to Mike Evans, and we'll see if it works out for him
and party and the boys out there at the 49ers.
Yeah.
Okay, well, also on the 49ers, we talked about him a little bit,
but obviously got injured.
So Iyuk.
Maurice, what do you think this means for him?
Do you think they might move on from him?
where you think, like, he's chilling.
What was the problem to have with him last year?
It was something that he was going through something early in the season.
Do you remember that?
Yeah, his season-ending injury?
Like, why he, are you talking about something else?
No, I thought it was something, and I may be getting this wrong,
it was something like his contract or something.
He was having issues, but make a long story short,
like people start to put these pieces in place.
They wouldn't bring him on the team if they plan on keeping him.
you around. And they think that, you know, you may call and try to re-up for more money. So you have to
remember this, too. I can go get a productive Mike Evans in year 12, 13, 14, whatever it is from him.
And then I don't have to go get somebody who may not be as dependable in the current receiver
market when we're paying 30, 40, and $50 million for all. And so you have to remember that.
Like, so people are thinking about this thing differently. And I said the same thing during
football season about quarterbacks
where you were, you know, you were paying people 40, 50,
60 million dollars and then you'll have
somebody like Joe Flacco who goes
out there and has production or you have
Jacoby Percet who goes out there and has
production and you pay them a lot less and I think that
people are starting to rethink the receiver market like
that too or say, hey man, I don't need the superstar.
I just need a couple pieces here and there
because I need to have money to build
a team so we can go ahead and be competitive.
So I don't know if that answer your question
per se, but I think
if you start to see these moves of people,
people just adding pieces that you say, you know, this guy may be, yo, but you may say,
hey, man, let me rent him for a year. And if I'm renting for a year and he has production,
it's better than me wasting $30, 40, $50 million on the guy who might be something else.
And I don't know if that would be Brandon Ayuk's situation, but it made me think of that as this Mike
evidence trait. What does Mike demonstrate? And really quick before you go, Cam, to answer your question,
Marie, so they actually voided his 2026 guaranteed money in his contract. So that's probably what you were
referring to. Yeah. Yeah. Got you.
Hey.
Yeah, I wanna go to a video real quick, man.
This is a video right here of Brandon Iyuk.
You wanna a nigga like this?
The niggas going 108 miles per hour,
past the 49th facility, and said, fuck the team in.
And then gonna put it on Instagram.
You went in 35, he on the side street doing 108
past the stadium and motherfucking gonna say fuck the 49.
You think the, from that moment,
If I'm the GM, I don't even want you no more.
Now maybe I, you got his reasons for doing that,
and maybe he feels he's been mistreated.
I don't know the ends and outs or anything else,
but this is the shit with social media,
and this the shit I was just talking about Mike Evans.
You don't get Mike Evans doing wild shit like this
on social media if he's happy or not.
I'm pretty sure everything is in peaches and cream
in Tampa since he's been there.
But they don't get on social media.
They don't make their problems public.
108 to 35, I'm surprised they're not going to get them on some backlog traffic shit.
He's whaling.
I don't know if I need this type of energy anywhere.
Because now if another team sees you, we don't know its potential.
And then you're that good to put up with that type of mentality or that type of attitude.
You're going to drive past the facility doing 108 middle finger you to the organization
why team meeting is going on that you're supposed to be there?
I don't know what's going to happen with the nigger,
but when I seen that shit,
I basically was like,
yo, his days is numbered with the 49th.
So we'll see what happens.
Count your d.
But I'm going to go ahead.
No, I'm just making side confidence.
You got it, Varees.
No, but this is what I was talking about with bringing, like,
the losing culture in your locker room versus bringing the winning culture.
This is exactly what I'm talking about.
Like, I didn't see that video until now,
but when you have that type of shit in the locker,
and you're invested millions of dollars into players, you say to yourself, man, I'm not about to put up with this stupid shit, but, you know, that's a perfect example.
You bring that losing shit in your locker room and the other people see you, you get that off pause, and then it becomes the standard.
You know, if the star player can do this, I can do this, and then it just creates a bad culture.
Yeah. Yeah. Okay. Now the Jets, they're bringing Janos Smith back in a trade with the Raiders.
Maurice, do you think this is a match made or you see it as just another placeholder? What do we think?
So I thought this was crazy.
Like when I seen what happened with Justin Fields
and I seen that what is my man who came from Detroit lines,
what's the head coach name again, whatever his name is.
And with him losing all those games and him not having turnovers last year,
him having so much criticism and everything,
the last person I thought that he would bring back into the fore.
And this is no offense to Gino Smith is Gino Smith.
I thought that they would go a different direction
and do everything that they could
to find a franchise quarterback.
And I know Gino had a bunch of success
at late when he was in Seattle,
then he went down to the Raiders,
and the Raiders was a debacle.
But when he came back,
I was thinking to myself,
like, I thought the Jets were going
to a different direction.
And I don't know if you're putting him here
just as a placeholder for somebody else,
but shout-outs to Gino,
it's cool that he's had the long career he's had.
You know, he's cousins with Jeremiah Smith,
who's here at, excuse me, Ohio State,
a young kid who's a wide receiver,
but I've never seen this in a million years.
But I personally didn't think that they would do this
after the criticism of Justin Smith.
I just thought that they would make a different move
in a larger statement when you're rebuilding your team
at the quarterback position.
Like, so I don't really, in no respect, I think it's beautiful cities.
I don't really like the Bahamas too much.
and I'm talking about all the people
shout to everybody in these cities
matter of fact I'm not even going to name all the cities
and everything because they're beautiful cities like
you know but you know you go to the Bahamas right
my niggas in the Bahamas
shout to my nigga Craves from Pittsburgh
he's in the Bahamas
he's smoking weed in the club
and
they lock them up but his court date
is right there in the back of the police car.
If you got $500, we'll let you out right now.
You see me, Pete?
Word.
So y'all was waiting for me to light up.
Y'all told that nigga to come over to me,
tell me he got weed, watch me buy the weed, smoke the weed.
It's a whole operation.
You feel me?
And I don't like cities where...
And everybody knows how much of a black activist I am.
I am.
But I don't like it when the whole government is black.
I just don't like it.
What?
I don't.
Because we do shitesy shit.
We do.
I used to work with a cash register.
I stole every time.
I can't work at a cash register.
Just being honest, man.
I was taking a little bit here and there every time, man.
When I worked at a cash register, I was stealing out the cash register.
I'm not going to lie about it.
And there was a camera right over me.
If I could, if I, they was too scared to say,
so they had to know I was stealing.
They had to.
It just got ridiculous.
But I know me at that time.
I'm bringing all this up to say, look,
you got C.J. Stroud and Domech.
They ain't went no Super Bowl yet.
I can't fuck with black coaches with black quarterbacks.
And the whole shit is black.
I don't know what kind of success we're going to have, man.
This is being honest, man.
You know, I'm being honest.
I'm kidding.
This is a black-old business.
What?
This.
Yeah, no.
Talking about us.
Yeah, we...
What, who sponsored?
We different.
Who gave up the real chicken?
This is, we black-owned.
But our sponsors say different.
It's absolutely black on, man.
You're right, we run a great establishment here.
Everybody's here is black on, especially in Miami.
No disrespect to Nick and everybody else here.
Miami was blackly, black, black.
Yes.
And you know what?
And you know what?
You probably don't know this, Scott, right?
Okay.
And no disrespect to nobody in Miami,
because all y'all are my brothers and my sisters and everything else.
But fuck it.
You know, it's in the past.
They all said Kev was stealing.
They did.
Yo, Cam, Kevin, Kevin never paid me.
Kim, Kev never paid me.
I called Kev, I say, yo, Kev.
And for people that don't know Kev,
Kev was out, was Nick before Nick.
Kev was producer of the show.
I paid Kev.
Kev posts to pay the staff.
When the staff, when we moved to Vegas,
the staff called me like,
y'all ain't come back to Miami?
I said, nah, we're going to move out.
He said, yo, you know I never got paid.
I said, we did 35 shows.
I said, Kev never paid, you all?
I said, yeah, he said, kill, I swear, I didn't get paid one time.
I called Kev.
I said, Kevin, everybody's calling me.
I'm talking about down the makeup.
I'm not going to say the young ladies' day.
We're talking to the cameraman.
Everybody who's calling me, said, yo, Kev ain't pay me.
I said, Kev, this is what they said.
He said, Kim.
Whoever's saying that, let's all get on the phone
and iron out to see who wasn't getting paid.
So I would call people back and be like,
Kep said, let's do it three-way since y'all didn't get paid.
And I ain't gonna lie to cash credit.
They're like, nah, just don't even worry about a killer
if we all got to do all that.
Now, if you're accusing somebody not paying you,
why don't you wanna talk to them?
Because I'm not just giving me money,
but we're gonna get to the bar.
If you think I'm coming back out of my pocket
after I was paying this nigga to pay all you,
y'all and then you're gonna catch me.
We need to get on a group call.
More the story was all black.
We had a little lightness over here.
We had no problems over here.
With shit like that.
You know, I just don't bring these problems
to the forefront, you know what I'm saying?
But they all accuse my nigga Kev, shout to Kev.
To Kev's credit, nobody wanted to get on the phone
and talk about how they never got paid,
but they were accusing Kev and not paying them.
All black.
That's some changes I should be made.
Look, I'm gonna be honest, right?
That's that way in.
I'm gonna listen, Kev found stat.
We don't have stat without Kev.
So Kevin's the one who auditioned stat,
or we don't be here without.
There's no stat, no stat without Kav.
So Kav is still my man to this day.
But I'm telling you when we moved,
everybody, I made me stuff for one person,
On the staff talking about,
Yo, Kim, and did you know the nigger was watching the door
was his brother-in-law?
I'm like, nah.
I ain't know that niggas watching the door,
yo, the girl running the errand was his sister.
His sister, he said, them the only ones who got paid.
And I'm not throwing everybody in Bust Miami.
We had a great time.
I loved it.
I love it.
I'm just telling you when it's all black.
It's never smooth.
I ain't complain.
It led to a beautiful thing.
I ain't even just telling you,
Because when you like it's a black-owned business, yes, we are black-owned business.
That's how we got here.
Yeah.
I have no comment.
I have zero comment.
Shout out cash, shout out cash, shout out base.
That's that.
Hey, man.
You know the staff down there.
I do.
I said I have no comment.
Call them up when you got to call them.
I don't even got to call nobody.
Yeah, call them.
I don't even got to call nobody.
Call them.
I'll see what they said.
Shout to Kev because the reason I will say this.
Kev was ready to.
Get on the phone and be like, yeah, let's see who tell you and I ain't payer, and nobody wanted to do it.
So I will say that.
I don't know the ends out what happened, but I still do work with those people when I'm in my hand.
We have other businesses going on down there as well.
But there's always a scandal when it's all black, man.
It's always like that, man.
I'm sad to see.
I love to work on it.
Okay.
Last one before we go to break to us.
So he will be signing a one-year deal with the Falcons.
after his release from the Dolphins.
Maurice, is this a prove it year for Tua?
I don't know if this is a proof a year for Tua,
but this is like crazy for Atlanta to do this.
I just don't think that this is a good decision.
So you have Michael Pinnock's who has a history of bad knees
and then you bring in his backup who has a history of concussions.
I just said to myself, like you have a whole injury prone room
and it just didn't make a ton of sense to me.
So I understand the move from Kirk Cousins because he was killing the salary cap.
I don't know if you could have renegotiated that and got it differently.
But to me, your whole quarterback room is an injury-prone room.
And for my man, Kevin Stefanski, this is consistent with some of the stupid shit that he did in Cleveland.
You know, you bring in just these pieces and players.
And so I don't know how he's going to get on the field with Michael Penningson having so much money tied up to him as the first round pick.
And then you bring him in here.
So I don't know.
I don't know what it means for two of them.
Atlanta, I'm pretty sure a lot of Atlanta fans can be happy with the move.
Yeah, I don't know.
I think what most of it's correct, both two injury prone quarterbacks.
I don't know.
I don't know how to feel about this.
I guess the best bet that you could say about it if you're looking for a silver
line is that it's only a one-year deal.
I call that an experiment, see how it works out.
I guess if one nigga ain't hurt, I mean, I guess they're swapping out.
I don't fucking know.
I have no idea, but I think most take is right on point.
You have two injury-prone quarterbacks.
And not only that, Stafersky just coming off a quarterback controversial year,
not just year problems in the last few years with Cleveland.
We'll see what happens.
I have no idea.
We'll see what happens.
Okay.
So, Bam's up there with Wilton Kobe.
Dax's wedding is called off.
A lot to discuss after the break.
Welcome back. So Bam records the second highest scoring game in NBA after scoring
game in NBA history after scoring 83 points and a 150 to 129 win to the Wizards.
Definitely a sight to see Maurice.
What do you think of his accomplishment?
Yeah.
I was like, man, who is he playing?
You know what I mean?
83 points is a lot of points.
especially for somebody who plays his position.
And I didn't get a chance to see the game.
You know, I was watching the Spurs v. Celtics,
and then I was ripping and running and doing everything else.
But shouts out to him.
I don't care if you play in high school.
I don't care if you're playing in junior high.
I don't care if you're playing in rec league.
83 points in any game is a significant amount of points.
But I'm going to get a chance to go back and watch it either on YouTube TV
if they have it or something else.
But, you know, a phenomenal accomplishment.
I don't know if Camma has more to weigh in on it or if you have more the way on it.
I know you're a Miami fan, but 83 points are just, you know,
it's a significant accomplishment in your professional career.
I bet she is a Miami fan, man.
Whenever it's convenient, whenever it's convenient to be Miami,
the Golden State.
I've always been my idol.
Yo, I bet you it is.
She's back near Miami fan.
Mighty convenient.
Yeah, listen.
Yeah, listen, bro.
Yo, I ain't jacking that shit.
That shit was trashed.
The Wizards is tanking.
The nigga shot 43 free throws.
The fucking, what are we talking about here?
Like, you shot 43 free throws.
Duh.
You should have 81.
Fuck, you should have 83 or whatever it is?
This is not a real stack.
This is not Michael George 66.
This ain't even...
And don't get me wrong.
Kobe with the 81.
I'm not saying I give him credit.
But even that game, he shot all the shots.
So if you watch that Kobe 81 game,
I was sitting there like, so you're not going to pass to nobody.
I'm a Kobe fan, but I'm like, come on, bro.
It just got to the point where the crowd seen it had 60s and 70s,
and they just kept shooting.
It wasn't within the real basketball game to me.
It just got to the point like, hey, just see what you can do.
So I'm not ever discredding in Kobe,
because I've seen Kobe score 50, 60, a few times within a real game.
Not saying that game where 81 wasn't real.
But you shoot 43 free throws on the Wizards.
Stay tanking.
Anthony Davis ain't even show up after he got traded.
He said, I'm hurt for the rest of the season,
diagnosed herself.
I don't know if Trey Young even got in the motherfucking court yet since he's been there.
I don't know what the Wizards is doing.
Mo, what I'd advise you is this.
Do not go back and watch that game.
You won't be able to get that time back in your life.
Go watch ESPN.
That would be two hours of your life that has been wasted
that you cannot get back when you can sum that shit up in four minutes on
the Espion down Sports Center.
I wouldn't do it, Mo.
You got other productive shit going on in your life
to be watching the Wizards, play the heat,
and bam out of bio shooting 43 free throws.
You got business, Mo.
That is two hours that you could sleep
or be productive.
I wouldn't do it.
I wish I would watch that game.
I got you.
Not how long 43 fritos is.
That's at least 19 minutes of real time.
Sorry, Stead.
Sorry to the rain on your parade.
Sorry, I'm not jacking at 83.
I said fraudulent, 43 fritos.
Come on, bro.
You have balls to get that.
What you're just sad?
Yeah, go sat.
Like, you're just mad.
I feel like this is going to be mad.
Mad.
That's the word I'm going to call it.
Okay, no problem.
Because I don't know another word to replace that for.
I'm just saying what I feel.
Thank you.
No problem.
It's cool.
I feel like this is just going to be a debate until the end of time.
And that's fine because if you watch the game,
I knew that was going to be the biggest argument, because he did have to throw, make a lot of
free throws.
But it doesn't really matter because when you look back at the history books, he's still
going to be second.
Regardless of the free throws, regardless of the field goal percent, whatever you want to rank,
like, he's still going to be second.
And we didn't see Wilt's game.
So congrats to Bam.
I'm not going to rain on his parade.
And I think it was super dope because not only did he score the second most points ever,
his mother was in attendance, his girl.
in attendance. Shout out, Asia Wilson. I just feel like that's a dope-ass moment. Like, you've got all
your people there. Everybody's excited. People want to say stat patting. I don't really care.
He did it because if anybody else could do it, they would too. They're like, why didn't they
take Bam out? I'm like, well, even if there's two minutes left, if he can score two,
three more points, whatever, to have the best score ever for what we've seen, why not? I'm not
hate and I'm not mad. So shout out to Bam. Shout out to the heat. Even though we still need
to get better, I can still, I still have eyes. So I have.
see what's going on.
I don't think we're the best,
but I love that for him.
And shout out to him.
And it is crazy to see.
And Marisa, I would still go back
and watch that game because why not?
It happened this week.
I won't take Cam's advice.
You can, yeah.
Well, even if you want to purposely ignore it,
it's going to come across your feet
and you're going to watch it.
Yo, Mo.
Yeah, just that's point.
I'm going to, I didn't get a chance
to see it either.
Like you said, I was watching the game.
You was watching, Mo.
Spurs.
Why would we watch the heat?
against the Wizards when Boston is playing the Spurs.
Who would watch that?
I'm not mad at that, but you could also, if you cared,
which clearly you guys did not care to watch, which is fine,
you can watch both.
Because I was going back and forth between both the games
and then the South of Spurs is like,
bam, scoring another point.
So they're putting it on the screen.
So I'm like, okay, I can watch both of them at the same time.
Like, I get it.
Like nobody's trying to watch no Wizards Heat's game.
That's why a lot of people who probably usually go to games
weren't there because it's the Wizards.
But when you peeped, like,
Like, okay, this is happening, you can change the channel
go back real quick.
Like, it ain't nothing but a thing, but I understand.
I don't want to see a highlight of free throws, you know.
No.
I don't want to see a game full of the highlights as free throws.
This is my opinion.
I'd rather watch stuff Curry practice in the gym.
It's more exciting.
That's more exciting.
He had 100 threes from the corner.
I'd rather watch that than watch the game
where this niggas shooting 43.
Listen, shout out to bear.
Stats right.
And the history books, it will say that.
I ain't jacking it.
Whatever.
Like you said, I ain't see Wilts game and I won't see BAMs.
I'm happy for him.
Now, what I thought was pretty cool or funny,
but to me it was because Asia then, she didn't tweet.
It was on thread.
She said, well, I won't have the highest career high in the house anymore,
but at least it gives me something to go after,
which is pretty dope because it's like you got two
like you know she is
doing that to be able to compete on that level for her to be like you know
what when I get back to the WMBA I don't know if it's going to be any three points
but I'm just saying to even be able to have that conversation
that's pretty dope because I know their households probably
well what I will say to that is she's the best play in the house
whether she got the most points or not she's the best playing house
sorry I mean I can't disagree
There we go.
But they're both dope.
So shout out to Ben for making that accomplishment.
That's what I will say.
Okay.
Real quick, speaking to one basketball, you know,
I was talking, I don't know if it was on this show
or what was on my other show, but I wanted to give you a lot of credit.
I talked about you on show, and I was saying how
I still would take Caitlin Clark, but you made,
and how Paige Beckers is really good.
But you made me pay attention to how Paige Beckers got a lot
in her bag, more than Caitlin Clark, in my personal opinion,
I'm talking about as far as moves,
getting to the basket, so on and so forth.
I still would take Caitlin Clark for an outstanding score.
But I just want to give you your credit.
You made me pay more attention to the shit that Page Beckers does
during the game to get her basket.
So I just wanted to salute you about that.
I talked about it on a previous show.
I don't remember, but it was in the recent last week.
So I don't know if it's because you're a Yukon Husky
without convenient or anything like that.
But, uh, it is.
It is, just wanted to give you a shout out about that.
Yeah, when they, when they girls are going back on the run,
and I got to see, you know, they have Selection Sunday.
I think Selection Sunday is this Sunday or next Sunday to see what they play.
I don't have to go.
I might go, you know what, I thought I'm going to go to the New York
to go to the biggest tournament.
Then I think Selection Sundays after that for the man,
but the man might go on the run.
So we may have both men and women who are going on the final four run
and potential, you know, for both over them to win the championship.
but my Yukon Husky's back in it.
You know, they're cool.
I didn't get a chance to make it to any regular season games
just because I was super busy.
Just call it to keep the real.
But we back in business, man.
Niggas crazy, man.
Yo, this show is the wildest show I ever see, man.
This show, the phrase for this show,
nobody stands for something and then falls for everything.
It's just everybody.
Niggas bring paperwork in, tighter tails on the move.
I don't even know,
yo, listen, Pete,
Ohio's not even near Connecticut.
It's not even, like,
it's not even close.
It's like, yo, it's around.
Hold on.
But go ahead, man.
Go ahead.
Okay.
Look, here we go.
For those of the Georgia show.
Title 10, here we go.
Hey, Pete.
Yeah, there we go.
Hey, Pete.
Yeah, I see what they showed you on camera.
Listen to me.
All right, man.
So, look, I'm just adding proof.
These are my guys.
Yeah, listen, man, I can't.
That's, when you, when you, when numberings and things we sing about, you bring them out,
I can't even argue about it, man.
You're tight to tell them, okay.
I don't, I don't know how you got there, but you're there.
I give you the credit, man.
I've been there six years.
Those are my guys.
And so they called me up and they said, you got to make it out this season.
And so I didn't get a chance to do it.
You know, I've been busy with this hotel.
It has been consuming me what's bought it and then doing all the renovations.
And so I literally couldn't get out there.
But since I got things up under, they're managed correctly now, I do have a time to go to the biggest tournament.
So I think I'm going to come to New York to Madison Square Garden and go to the big East tournament and then, you know, falling throughout the turn.
I'll have time to do that.
How long?
And congratulations.
I know we talked about how long you had the hotel now more since you had bought it?
Yeah.
So I bought it, yeah, I bought it at the end of January and then we started renovations right
thereafter.
But, you know, when I first bought it, a lot of the staff had quit.
They literally didn't know what was going on during the transition.
And so I literally went to the front desk to start working in assembling staff myself,
but I got everybody in place now.
And so since everything is in place and renovations are down the road and we sort of stabilized,
I got a little more time to move around and then all of my other stuff I have going on
and situated.
So I told them we'll start filming shows out of there.
I'm going to start just filming what's going on.
I took your advice from last week.
But I really contacted the cameraman.
I just said, hey, man, I've got to figure out what we want to shoot and then.
How do you package up and then, you know, show it to everybody else?
Even if you just get growthos in there because you just don't know what's going on at all time.
Just have some cameras running 24-7.
You'll get a lot out of it.
The reason I asked that question, I know it's as recently, and I want to do some investments with you moving forward.
But the reason I asked him that question is because last year, he didn't have the hotel,
and he didn't go to Yukon when they lost.
So that's why I was wondering when he,
how much consuming the hotel was there as competing.
Consuming up the hotel.
Yeah, I was trying to consume them so much.
Because last year when they didn't win,
I don't know what was consuming them from not going then.
Since he's so consumed, and he couldn't do it.
Last year when they wasn't winning,
I ain't seen more up there in Connecticut one time.
He's there when he's convenient.
Yeah, consuming convenience, two words for the day.
No, that's why I was just trying to be on the record with how long you got the hotel.
That was the next topic.
Right, right, right, right, right, right.
Nobody wants to be accountable.
Yeah, man.
I just noticed I didn't see him up last year in the hotel was this year.
I wanted to have the dates correct, no problem.
We got it.
We're here.
Okay, let's get to the game.
The better game of the day, I guess.
So the Spurs beat the Celtics 125 to 116.
So we actually saw Jalen Brown got ejected in the second quarter.
Four minutes after being ejected, he actually went straight to Twitter.
He tweeted, this is the shit I'd be talking about.
So clearly real mad.
Maurice, what did you think of this tweet?
What did you think of the game?
You know, this is a great matchup.
What are your thoughts?
Yeah, so two things.
One, for whatever reason, I think this is the Spurs here.
I don't know why.
But when I think about who's going to go,
win the championship.
I just think that this is like the time
that the Spurs are going to do it.
So shout-outs to Cam,
and I think you guys are literally about to go on the run.
They may be competitive guys out of the West.
Yeah, and they got my man, Steph Castle,
Steph Castle's from Yukon.
In addition to that,
yeah, that's my man.
So how about this?
And look, if you ever want to go to a game
and we ever get down to San Antonio
or wherever they end up by, you'll see, that's my mask.
You know, I know him and his whole family.
I seen when he came here from Georgia.
That's my man.
Shout out to Steph.
Yeah.
He is not rocking with that at all, Maurice.
And he's laugh.
I wish you know, you said this before.
You really said this before.
Hey, listen to me, look, it's that.
All we got to do is we go to a game and when Steph see me,
he'll be like, yo, what's up?
This is my man.
that got to go ahead and cut through all the noises, right?
But I was more entertained by Jalen Brown's comments.
And then, you know, my man said, forget all the fines.
He just went directly at the referee.
He's next for basically him being ejected.
And so I think Jalen Brown is still basically on fire
from all the stuff that happened to him in Beverly Hills back during an All-Star game.
And I just think like he just like, you know,
fuck it.
If I got a problem with somebody, I'm going to speak my mind about it.
you know he's a fairly intelligent dude
I think that that's well noted
but I thought that that was more funnier and entertaining
because I seemed to jack the airwaves after the game
but I just think that the spurs
are going to be a championship contingent
team that's it and so I had a good game
obviously Wemby stole his show but that was
that's my comments in my take on it
yeah
um
it was just
Stephon Castle is crazy.
That's my man.
It's always wild.
Yeah.
Now, Spurs is his team, too.
Yeah.
Now, Spurs has been my second team
because stuff from a castle.
You caught him.
It's important, you know.
It runs deep.
No.
Who is your basketball team?
I'm a Cleveland fan.
I'm Ohio everything, fact.
That's what's up.
Then from there, wherever UCon players go.
Okay, I'll fuck with it.
And look, man, the Spurs are having a tremendous year this year.
You know, I've been on the record saying that they may be a year or two away,
but my way would be absolutely correct.
With Castle, not just that.
The bench is looking good.
Listen, man, the Spurs, and Wembe Wants it.
You can see it in his eyes.
Listen, man, the Spurs very well can make a push to go to the championship this year.
We'll see what happens.
I still think O KC is the team to beat.
But the Spurs are looking absolutely phenomenal.
And then we have Houston as well.
Denver's kind of slacking off out that race,
which I thought it would be those four teams going towards the playoffs.
I'm not saying Denver won't be in it,
but I was leaning more toward those being the top four teams.
I'm more mad.
And I understand, I watched the game.
And I understand it may have been a call.
Actually, your man, Castle was involved with the play.
And shout out the castle.
He's actually my man now, even though I never met him
because he's on my team.
You know what I'm saying?
So it's my nigga castle.
You know what I'm saying?
It was a hand.
He was playing defense and he kind of like, not bad.
It wasn't in touch on.
It was a basketball play.
And at the same time, to me, Jalen Brown tripped while his hand was on him.
And the rough didn't call a foul.
And he went out of bounds and the spurs got the ball.
And Jalen Brown just went crazy.
So I screamed at the ref, yelling.
everything else. I don't know if he had a bad day, but I don't think that one play should
have been caught. He should have went that crazy. Maybe, like I said, people don't know a bad day.
Maybe it's something been building out with that referee. It seemed real personal. And I was more mad
about that, not saying what he did, because obviously you feel the way you feel, and he doubled
down on it after the game. You know, sometimes he'll be like, you know, I shouldn't have done that.
He meant that shit. Like you said, even this comment.
after the game.
He's like, fuck it, I'm going to get fine.
Then he went to...
Fine to do it.
Yeah, yeah.
Then he went to X and said,
this is the shit I'm talking about, all that shit.
So he meant what he said,
but I was more mad because I wanted to gauge the two teams.
You got Tatum back,
you got Jalen Brown back,
you got everybody playing for the Spurs.
This is a potential NBA finals matchup.
And for him to get kicked out so early,
you really couldn't get a real gauge or how
this series.
would look because they only play each other two times a year.
You know, one team's on the east, one's on the west,
so you don't want to see somebody like Jalen Brown kicked out.
You want to see what really could happen.
JT, shout to Jason Tatum, looking better, 27 minutes, 24 points.
And the Spurs only, not say only, they won by 11 points.
But if you're missing Jalen Brown for two and a half quarters,
that matters.
So I think this was a great one for the Spurs,
but we really could engage the game
because half the game, Jalen Brown wasn't there.
So essentially, you feel like you got robbed of a good game.
Yes, absolutely.
I think a lot of people can agree on that.
I want to ask you all this real quick before we wrap,
because we saw the tweet,
how do you guys feel about him going to Twitter
and talking about his frustration?
I mean, he's been saying a lot of things
that he'd been frustrated about
from his NBA All-Star Party being shut down
by the Beverly Hills cops.
Like, he's just been having some kind of rough things in between,
but what do you think about him tweeting immediately after?
You think it's cool, or you feel like maybe not, Maurice?
I don't know.
I think he does it.
One, he's a very thoughtful, passionate, and educated dude.
And I think, correct me if I'm wrong, I think he may be a representative for the NBA.
Like, I don't know if it's the NBA Players Association or something.
So when you hold positions of leadership, oftentimes you're not speaking for yourself,
but you're speaking for other people who may experience the same situations but can't articulate their thoughts, right?
And then, you know, when you make three, four, five hundred million for somebody to find you 50, 60 grand, you don't care.
You know, it's not that big of a deal.
Somebody finds you 100 grand.
It's not that big of a deal because I know the money often goes to a charity of choice.
And so you may chalk it up to that.
And there's even things that you do, you know, even if you feel like you have to draw a line and say, hey, man, y'all refs are doing too much just so you have a better experience moving down the road.
And so he's a very calculated, thoughtful dude.
I think a part of it was emotional.
But if you ever heard dude talking in a long formatted interview,
you'll see that it just wasn't some like emotional rant
that probably was just done by him.
And exactly the question said as far as like...
Yeah, basically how do you feel about him
immediately going to social media, like when we see you just got ejected?
I don't know.
Like, you know, when you ask how I feel, it's like this, right?
I sit there a lot of times on me like,
yo, niggas is doing too much on social media.
They're saying too much on social media.
This, that's down the third, y'all, y'all, y'all.
But I'm a little older, right?
So I grew up, you know, social media
and come out until I was my late 20s.
And I sat there, I was talking to one of my niggins
never there, and he was like, they're lucky we ain't have social media.
Because we might have been, well, we might be in jail.
You know, when you see these niggins talk about,
yo, these young nigg is stupid.
Yo, why are they doing this?
Why are they doing that?
And we'd be like, yo, Cam, we're 21 and then thinking said,
drop the Addy, you know we're pulling up.
And I'm like, maybe.
I don't know.
You know, I'm just happy I'm at the age
with everything just in sync with me, in line with me.
Because to me, this is a way of people his age
getting shit off their chest.
Like I said, we talked about before.
We used to call it a diary, you know.
Now you just go to X and let everybody know what the fuck
how you feel.
And you grow up in this so it's not awkward
for people to do this.
Now, do I think Jalen Brown should have did it?
I agree with Moog.
If you listen to Jaylen Brown talk very smart, very articulate,
this is not something in his repertoire.
That's why what I gave my take, I'm like, he doubled down on it.
He didn't even say he got emotional.
So this is out of character for him, so he felt the way.
But I just think that's the everywhere
And he's not one of the people
That do this all the time
So we have people who podcasts
Who go in their podcasts and say fuck this nigga
Fuck that nigga
He ain't shit or they ain't shit
Or we got people who
Go on their X or their Instagram
And say a bunch of shit
I don't think this is in his character
But I do think they're not just Jalen Brown
People in this age group
This is the way they grew up
If they want to get shit out of their chest
sometimes they go to their social media
and get things on their chest.
So I don't think it's right, wrong, and different.
I just think that's the everywhere around,
and it's not anything wrong with it
because it's how you grew up.
It's like Stats says, she doesn't even know
like a world without social media.
And don't.
Right.
I literally don't.
It's been a tool for us forever.
Marito was the point you were going to make?
No, I've never heard nobody
describe social media as a diary.
But that's exactly what it is when you said it.
I was like, I've never heard that.
but that's literally what it is.
Yeah.
Yeah, Diary, we talked about on the show,
Moved, remember nobody knew it was in your diary
until you died.
Diary.
They had to find your diary to put the murder together
and all that.
Yo, she wrote it down, he was going to kill her.
Nobody knew what was in it.
But that's just what we are now,
to people express their emotions now
and go to social media and to do it.
Yeah, and we're getting all these thoughts
from people that we weren't meant to get
thoughts from and even just likes.
Like sometimes I don't even like
that like show you that everybody else likes
something because I don't really have to know
that. I think it's okay to just let people
like what they want to like and think what they
want to do in private unless your intention
is to make it public. Because I'm
somebody personally in the heat of a moment
or something where I'm super frustrated
or pissed off about something.
My reaction isn't to go
to social media just because that just
opens a whole can of worms that just
is not pretty.
I mean, I guess maybe it's a little different for men
because some people are like, oh, okay, he's kind of mad.
I kind of like that because I'm mad too.
And it becomes a whole thing.
Like, it's an army of everybody who's mad.
And I just sometimes think it's okay to just take a day,
take some time before you go to social media
just because you don't know which way that shit's going to go.
And sometimes it goes real left real quick.
So that's what I would say.
But I understand his frustration.
At least it's something simple, like a basketball game
and not something else that he was like super mad about.
but I've been seeing that heat from him a lot recently,
so that's why I brought it up.
But good takes from both of y'all.
Okay, so that is all the time that we have for today.
Maurice, you know, it's always a pleasure to have you on the show.
Good seeing you, Mo.
I told you, I'm going to be up there.
Likewise, I got with Nick, we're going to get a date for Talk with Flea for April.
Please, man.
So I'll come out and, yeah, no, I can't wait for us.
So we're going to solidify a date.
I got two speaking of gauges.
I have to navigate around and then I'll come out there.
Yep, hopefully we'll Mesa be here next week for the palm trees, man.
I can't wait to see y'all when you get to Vegas, baby.
Fire.
Hopefully.
Thank y'all for watching.
And as always, it is what it is.
