IT IS WHAT IT IS - WOULD YOU PAY A WOMAN $50,000 A MONTH TO DATE HER & MA$E LINES UP KILLA WITH CARDAN APPEARANCE!
Episode Date: March 17, 2026Ma$e, Cam’ron & Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson are back with another one!! Please rate, review, and follow the podcast for more content. Listen to the show on Spotify! https://open.spotify....com/show/4Brb7BgCw4f4jwgS5v3sXQ?si=811988ecff7b416a Listen to the show on Apple Podcasts! https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/it-is-what-it-is/id1719695401 Keep up with us on social media! https://www.instagram.com/itiswhatitis_talk/ Snap: https://www.snapchat.com/add/iiwii_talk2023 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ItIsWhatItIsTalk TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@maseandcam Twitter: https://www.x.com/iiwiitalk Follow Our Hosts! https://www.instagram.com/masonbetha/ https://www.instagram.com/mr_camron/ https://www.instagram.com/treasurewilsxn/ Follow the show and our hosts on social media: It Is What It Is, Cam'Ron, Ma$e, and Treasure "Stat Baby" Wilson , Producer Ayooo Nick Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Okay, we're back at it.
I'm back to What It Is.
I'm Treasure Wilson, aka Stat Baby, along with your host, Mace, and Cam.
Killer was good, man.
How you doing, man?
I saw you got a real vast glasses collection in the last couple days, man.
You went to the glasses store, got some glasses and shit.
I like those, too, man.
Those are hard.
Just people too?
It's okay.
I guess.
I really can't really start the show.
I need to make, Nick, do you have my money, Nick?
Can you bring in the air, please?
If you got it.
Yeah, that's what I was wondering.
Yeah, yeah.
And I'll have your money tomorrow because Mace told me that we got a check from somewhere.
And Mace told me to take it out there.
So I'll bring you guys check tomorrow.
Hey.
Can I count?
Can I count?
Oh, my goodness.
Nick, are these real?
Nick.
They got the man in the back.
You break money.
I don't worry, y'all.
We got 3,000 accounts tomorrow.
Go ahead.
Pass the killer.
I hold mine up to the light.
That's number two for Mace.
Hey.
This is production.
This is all production.
Take your time next week, man.
Yeah, Nick, I think of blame it on the jury.
He's talking about he got, he went.
looking for asthma pumps today to keep in the studio.
You know, we're wishing on everybody's health tonight.
I might, if I would have seen Joey actually having an asthma attack,
I wasn't a sudden now, but who takes a picture when your man is having an asthma attack?
Like, who does that?
Say, you'll take a picture in case they ask.
Take your phone out if I have an asthma attack.
We're probably going to have to put on the Patreon on all the photos, people are saying,
Yeah, yeah.
In the videos.
No I'm saying, you know Jari Man yesterday took a picture, like this is him having an asthma attack.
He was having asthma attack.
Really?
To prove.
Yeah.
Like if you're having an asthma attack, I'm not going to take a picture.
Yeah, that's crazy.
That seems staged to me.
Yeah, I don't believe it.
Was it a live video?
No, it's just a picture.
Oh yeah, I don't believe it.
I can't jack it either, of course.
You know, we probably do.
You know, we've probably seen too much that.
Yeah.
Yeah, clearly.
We didn't seem too much.
That's crazy.
Man, I haven't had a tag.
He said, did you see the video as well?
That's crazy.
Yeah, yeah, forgive him.
Shout out to the crew.
I'm happy he is good.
Yeah, we're happy.
He's good.
I'm happy.
All right, too.
I would be questioning my coworker.
Yeah.
Why didn't he give him a pump?
Yeah, because I'm going to be asking.
That's crazy.
Now we can move him.
Why ain't give him a pump?
That's wild
That's a wild
That's a wild
No
But it's an asthma
No
But it's an asthma problem
But I don't even know
You might got to say
I don't know these days
Oh man
All I'm saying is
I'm having an asthma attack
Man you murder
Don't pull your phone out
Unless it's the call 911
Yeah that was a while
We were real set
Before he get started
Did y'all happen to watch the Oscars
I'm just curious
Because that has been the big
I did
You did
I watched the whole Oscars.
Of the whole Oscars.
Yeah.
And certain people that won certain things.
Just curious.
First of all, I watched the whole Oscars.
I was very motivated by the Oscars this year.
Just not even the lead.
Well, first of all, I watched it because, you know,
we have hometown and nominated with Tiana Taylor
for Best Supporting Actress.
And then you have Michael B. Jordan for Best Leaded Actor
in a movie.
So those are the real two reasons I watched it,
but just leading up to those awards,
just to see everything that goes into a movie.
You know, I do movies too,
but I'm talking about when you do high-level movies,
it's a lot to go into it,
whether it's stage design or cinematography,
and just the different awards to people
who actually won awards that, you know,
the regular fan doesn't see,
it was dope.
It was dope to see all these things,
that go into a movie, all these people that put into a movie,
um, be nominated.
And so now the reason I watched it is because now you have a black female,
like I said, Tiana Taylor, congratulations, sis.
I know she didn't win, but just being nominated
and the things she's done in the last year as far as acting is concerned
is a very, very big deal.
I'm talking about co-star with Leonardo who K DiCaprio.
Then you have the other movie with I believe Ben Affleck.
lead Ben Affleck and Matt Damon.
You know, that's a long,
these are top tier actors.
So congratulations since,
I know she won an award last month,
but just being nominated.
So back to the topic for me,
even though I talked about all that.
It was black or white.
You know, this is what we got.
So we got a black sister
nominated for support.
actress, lead support an actress.
She didn't win.
So when she didn't win, I knew
Michael B. Jordan would win.
They're going to give us one.
Because it was Leonardo DiCaprio.
Even though that nigga from the
ping pong movie, he didn't think.
Yeah.
I watched that movie too.
That movie was good.
But everybody knows, it was Leonardo
against Michael B. Jordan.
So when Tiana Taylor
didn't win, I was saying
that
Jordan is going to win because they want to make one black, one white.
That's how I looked at it.
If Tiana Taylor would have won, Leonardo DiCaprio would have won.
That's how I look at it.
So if they would have gave it to Tiana Taylor and Michael B. Jordan, the white people were
like, fuck is this the Salsa Awards?
You know, fuck we at the B.T. Awards now.
Y'all just turning this shit in the nigger shit.
So I knew one of them would win, but congratulations to both.
And it was actually very entertaining to watch the Oscars.
But congratulations to Yon Taylor.
Congratulations, Michael B. Jordan.
Both well-deserved first award for him, Oscar for him.
And since you got a lot more years to do your thing,
I'm pretty sure you'll win one in their future.
Yeah.
And shout out to Ryan Cooler for Best Screenplay Four Sinners,
because he has just done a phenomenal job,
even just being able to bring Michael B.
Up together, seeing them both kind of grow.
Like, the whole thing is dope when we see,
Yeah, well, you know, he's Black Panther and all that shit.
Yeah, but that's what I'm saying?
But still, like, specifically the Oscars, like, people don't expect, like, what you mean?
Leo's only got one Oscar.
Like, it's just the prestige in that award.
So, like you said, even them just getting nominations is super dope.
But it's just the beginning.
I'm excited to see what happens next year because it only makes them put, like,
pedals and medals in the metal.
So shout out Tiana, shout out Michael B.
Shout out Ryan Cougler, like all the people that repped for sure.
Yeah, he almost had to win.
He played two people in the movie.
So, you know, that was double effort.
Pause.
That's also why, like, the thing people say is, like, a lot of,
and I don't know if you guys agree or disagree,
but a lot of black people, they feel like have to do more to get recognition
because for him to even get an award, he played two characters.
In one movie, yeah.
You know what I'm saying?
So, like, that's another thing that I think speaks levels
because it's like he's a phenomenal actor and he's only going to continue to grow,
but happy that he had his moment,
nobody should take that away from him.
I think that's real.
First of all, I think that's super dope,
but y'all know how much I'm in support of black.
Robert Naneiro played two people, too,
and Alto Nights.
But Michael B. Jordan did a terrific job playing two people.
I remember a few years ago, not a few years ago,
probably 10 years ago now.
I remember, I forget what movie Denzel did,
and it was going against Beautiful Mind.
I forget what it was,
but Beautiful Mind went all the awards
and Denzel did.
and won the Oscar.
Then the next year, Denzel won the Oscar for training day.
And then black people were saying,
he got to act like a nigger to win the Oscar.
You know, when he act like a white person,
he won't win.
He was niggied out.
We always got something to say.
I don't blame us, though.
I'm just saying, you know, Denzel got to be a nigger.
Michael B. Jordan got to play two niggas.
We always go out of something to say.
As we should, as we should, man.
But congratulations to Denzel and Michael B. Jordan.
And I believe Will Smith smacked the nigger the year he won.
He was a nigger.
You know, we're always doing nigger shit when it's time for us to win, man.
He did.
He smacked the nigger that day.
I didn't disagree.
I didn't disagree.
Just a lot of things happen.
But as long as we continue to be there.
He can't even go back for 10 years.
He can't.
Word.
It's crazy.
It's about two years in there, huh?
Second year, he got a long way.
Oh, my gosh.
They kicked them out for 10?
10 joints.
Wow.
Do you think that's too long, pause?
10 is a long time.
I mean, seven is,
they don't even hold your taxes against you
after seven years.
Smack viral forever.
Yeah.
You can't come back until 233.
Wow.
Yeah.
I'm saying no, Murdole.
Come on now.
you go like that shit was brutal to where niggins thought it was fake
niggins thought it was a bunch and then went back and sat down yeah and
watched the awards and still spoke when he sat down because he was still yelling from his
seat keep my but we all seen the clip i don't got to redo it but that was interesting 10 years
is a long time though so even if he does a movie it might get nominated he can't even go
if he wins i don't think he cares it's true right
true.
Yeah.
Good fun.
And he might be there.
They ain't going to let him win.
He got to do sons.
He got to do sons.
He got to do sons.
He played three niggas for me.
Yeah.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
But at least he's got him one.
So, hey.
Okay.
So on to NBA.
So things are moving and shaking.
So the NBA will hold a vote at the board of governor's meetings,
March 24th to 25th to explore adding expansion teams exclusively in
Las Vegas and Seattle with the two franchises targeted for the 2028 to 29 season.
Mace, is it time?
Do you want to see teams here?
What do you think about this meeting and how you think is going to go?
I love this idea.
I love this idea.
First of all, not just for Las Vegas.
I love this idea for Seattle.
It's been so long.
They hijacked the team from Seattle.
Seattle was a phenomenal market.
I think of Gary Payton, Sean Kemp.
Deadless Shrimp, so many people.
I'm missing a few.
Dale Ellis.
Yeah, Nate McMillan, Dale Ellis.
You know, that was one of my favorite teams.
So when you have this ability to bring it back to Seattle,
even Kevin Durant was actually, you know,
drafted as a Seattle Super Sonic.
So that will be great to see his jersey retired there.
And so many other great players played for them,
Sam Perkins.
you know, this is a great franchise.
And I think the city of Seattle has birthed so many basketball players
and did so well even in, you know, just paving away for other guards
to come out after that time.
I think it's important for the city of Seattle to have a team.
And when you think of Vegas, I couldn't think of a better place for a team to be,
especially with all the casinos and everything that people like to do in Vegas,
I think a team will be phenomenal, especially since we've seen what they was able to do with the aces.
Hopefully that same streak of winning will continue when they get an NBA team.
Let's see.
You think Kevin Durant's jersey will be retired in Seattle?
Play one season.
It's still, you know, when you're hot, people want to retire in Jersey.
He might be the first player to get his jersey retired in two places, right?
In OKC and Seattle.
You know, Seattle's going to say, you're going to like anybody else, but he was born here.
I'm not saying they weren't retired in OKC, but why should they?
Hmm.
Yeah.
Okay, so where are you going to retire the Jersey at New York?
That's a good question.
No, that's a great question.
Because, see, listen, that's a great question.
Go to the state.
They ain't retiring.
He won two finals up there.
They got two finals MVP up there.
Like, don't act like contribute over there.
You know, KD. is my guys.
Are they going to retire it in Phoenix?
No, I just don't.
I wasn't trying to be facetious.
You're trying to be facetious with me.
I was just asking a question.
I was just trying to say, should they?
If you can say, yeah, they should, I don't know.
I'm just asking.
Well, let me think about it.
Should they retire them in?
No.
Should they retire him in Houston?
Not yet.
Golden State.
Eh.
Eh.
Everybody or not ever might get retired.
Clay, maybe.
Yeah, they might all come out as old niggas.
Yeah, why not?
That was a great effort for them.
Go like this.
You know, young people don't know who you are.
You're at that moment where you like this.
Yeah.
Everybody's clapping.
They're like, who is the tall dude number 35?
Yeah, but these are legendary players.
I think you're not, people like Kevin Durant, Steph Curry.
Yeah.
You know, until you get super old, like, niggas don't know the Iceman no more.
If you're younger, they're not some talking about.
They were George Gervin, the Iceman.
So, but yeah.
Yeah, but where would they retire, KD's jersey?
That's why I was asking.
Yeah, KD is one of the ones, but I don't know where they retired at.
It's a good question.
OKC.
OKC in Seattle.
Okay.
I'm sticking with it.
So that's the thing about it, right?
You know, that's the real question, right?
So we talk about Seattle and we talk about OKC.
A lot of people don't know or too young to know or they don't want to correlate the two that OKC was Seattle.
You know, they moved them from Seattle because, you know, there was a lot of behind-the-scenes shit that I don't want to say the wrong information.
and I don't have it in front of me.
Happen with ownership, so on and so forth.
And he moved Seattle to OKC.
With Seattle SuperSotics, they moved them to the Oklahoma City,
to Oklahoma City and then changed their name to the Thunder.
So it's really the same franchises,
but people don't relate them as the same franchises.
Even though they are the same franchises,
that's to your point, right?
Like when you say Kevin Durant got drafted by Seattle,
he kind of went to OCC by default
because he was kind of part of that franchise.
And what happened was, like I said, I forget exactly what happened with ownership in Seattle, but Katrina happened, right?
And a lot of people, well, young people, I should say, don't know or don't remember that when Katrina happened, they move the New Orleans Pelicans, I believe they're still the Pelicans at the time, to OKC for their home games during Katrina, which when Seattle was.
still in Seattle. And David Stern seeing the outcome of how many fans showed up and how they
showed out and it was sold out every game. And he says, I'm not going to forget what y'all did
here. So when the Pelicans went back to New Orleans, he like, this is a big market, OKC. And
whatever happened with ownership in Seattle, that's when they moved Seattle over the OKC.
But that's the reason OKC got a team because of Katrina and with the fan base.
bought there during Katrina and David Stern as a businessman,
seeing that that was a big market.
So I do think Seattle deserves NBA team.
Their women team does good.
We see they actually call with Seattle Seahawks,
their fans, the 12th man.
They have the loudest arena in football
when they're doing a barometer on sound.
They have the loudest arena in football.
So they have a terrific sports fan base up there in Seattle.
So I'm very happy that Seattle's getting the team back
because Mace words in the beginning, I feel were right.
They were hijacked.
And that's exactly why.
And like I said, David Stern being a businessman he is.
He's seen the town, tied it down, and left Seattle hanging.
As far as Vegas is concerned, I think it's another city that's really great to have a team.
Me and Church was actually talking on the way here, right?
And LeBron, a few years ago, we're talking about when he finished his playing basketball.
he wants to be an owner and bring a team to Vegas.
And this is very interesting.
So they're saying the 28, 29 season, they're bringing the team to Vegas.
This is 25, 26.
It's actually it'll be 27, 28, 26, 27.
So basically two years from now that Vegas, if this goes through, will be getting the team.
Is LeBron going to retire and be part of ownership for that team?
Or does he do a Michael Jordan and say, I want to play for the team that I own?
and maybe get a year or two in with Vegas.
This is all great speculation for the Vegas team
because now what LeBron stating this two, three years ago,
that he wants to bring a team to Vegas,
what happens with his career as far as playing is concerned?
So I think that's a very, very interesting aspect as well
is having a good other sports team out here.
Hockey team does great out here.
We see the champions with the aces.
The baseball team is coming out here,
the A's, and now the out of basketball team.
with the Raiders as well, Tom Brady being out here, boxing all.
This is a very, very good sports town talking about Louis Vegas.
So that's interesting to see with the NBA as well.
Yeah.
And then I know we talked about Seattle and Vegas,
but is there another city in mind that you feel like,
oh, they need one next or you feel like this is just a great start?
Basketball team?
What city need a basketball team?
Well, North Carolina already got one.
Miami already got one.
I can't think right now a team that maybe not Albuquerque.
I don't think it would do well there.
I think they have all of the cities pretty much pinned down.
A team I would like to see, I mean a place, not in the States, but maybe London.
London would do very well as a basketball town because they think they're not thing,
but it's similar to New York.
So a lot of the people out there would support it.
I think it's a lot of towns that cities that can have basketball teams,
but because of college, they're not going to have basketball teams.
You know, I'm not just saying that because I'm from, not from,
lived in Ohio.
Columbus doesn't have a basketball team or a professional football team
because you're not going to get in the way of that Ohio State money.
You're not interrupting that 102,000 sold out every week.
That takes care of it for the year.
Same thing with places like Kentucky.
with football and basketball, college towns rules.
You think about Louisville, forget about it.
Think about Lexington.
Forget about it.
You think about Alabama.
Forget about it.
Auburn and Alabama, no.
It's a lot of places that college brings in a lot of money,
and they don't want that money being interrupted with their college money.
So it's places this is great sports cities.
The list goes on, but you'll be interfering with NCAA and college money
if you bought teams to that.
town like for instance and I'm not just saying it's like I said not no pun intended but um you
think about Cleveland and you think about Cincinnati which Columbus is in the middle and they've
been sold out but think 14 years straight something like that 15 years straight 1002,000 people
each week and they only get what 12 weeks a year that town will go crazy for a professional basketball
or football team but it's just too much money generated from college so I can name I
go on name about 50 cities, but they would interrupt with what they have going on in college.
So that's the only reason that I think that certain cities won't get professional teams.
Okay. Now, on to the Lakers. They're on a six-game winning streak. So yesterday, the Lakers beat the
Rockets, 192. And the other day, the Lakers beat the Nuggets, 127 to 125 in overtime. So this actually
put them about two games above the Nuggets in the West. Mace, do you think the Lakers are a lot more
dangerous than people think?
I think the Lakers actually are playing very well, and I do think they're dangerous.
The other day, I saw LeBron dive on the floor to get a loose ball.
I said, this is phenomenal because, you know, as you get older, you get hurt easier,
and it takes longer to recover.
So seeing him being willing to put his body paws at risk to win a game and to make big
plays said a lot about where this Laker team is. And shout out to JJ Redick, you know,
in the beginning of the year, I had a lot of scrutiny for him as I should, you know,
but as he's, as the season went on, he's proven itself and he's getting this, this,
um, Laker team to perform. And I think that's all that matters. I think this team is pretty
dangerous, but I don't want to go and say so dangerous because I think when it, it boils down to it,
They won't beat San Antonio, and they won't beat when it comes to OKC.
So this is good for now.
This is great, actually, for them.
But I don't see them being that dangerous.
And I see Statt, I got to watch your questions because Stad be trying to set me up, rage baiting.
It's not rage bait.
Okay.
At all.
You just got different teams.
Just asking the right questions.
All right.
That's great, because Houston, the team actually lost what's his team.
But now the lake, yeah, Houston was actually his team.
But, you know, that's what we say about the Lakers.
I'm not just talking about you.
I'm talking about me as well at the beginning of the season, right?
Let's think about the teams that they're in front of.
You sit there and say, when this season started, do you say,
if the Lakers better than O'KC, no, they're better than San Antonio?
No, they're better than Houston?
No, are they better than Denver?
No, you take an Ant-Man in Minnesota over them?
Yes.
What about Phoenix?
Even Phoenix with Devin Booker, possibly black?
Yes.
And then you sit there and say, maybe the clipper.
So I just name six teams, seven teams that we thought possibly would be in front of the Lakers.
And now we're talking about, agree with Mace.
We're talking about now only two teams may not be better than them.
So I agree with Mace when it comes to OKC and San Antonio.
But I didn't have them ahead of Houston.
I didn't have them ahead of Denver.
I didn't have them ahead of Minnesota minimum.
And possibly with the whole team ahead of Houston.
Healthy Golden State Warriors at this point.
You know, we're thinking about the Golden State Warriors, too.
They're a knife place, and right now they're in the plan.
We haven't seen Porzinger's play with them at all.
Jimmy Butler got hurt.
Stuff Curry been out for over 10 games.
We don't know when he's coming back.
Draymore Green and played over the day.
And I'm just saying to myself, I'm not saying that they would be a contender to win the title.
But God damn, let's see a healthy Golden State Warriors.
No stat, please.
I see I'm on peripheral.
Please.
Don't, please, Joe.
Please.
Please, please, don't do this stat.
I can't react.
I can't react.
I see how my...
Nobody can nod anymore.
Like, damn.
What did you do, stat?
I was like, yeah, he's right.
And I was like, oh, here goes stat.
Like, down.
Here with Golden State.
Oh, my goodness.
I'm talking about anybody else but Golden State in Miami.
I don't mind the head, not.
But paperwork been there and I get it and all that.
But all jokes aside.
But yeah, healthy Golden State, we didn't get a chance to see
and we know Jimmy Butler's not coming back.
But let's see maybe if they make the play
and then you got a healthy poizziangis
and you got a healthy stuff, Curry.
Maybe we could get some competition
in this first round of the playoffs
if they make the playoffs.
Like I said, they're in the plan.
But to the Lakers credit,
Austin Reeves made a phenomenal play the other day
when we're talking about Denver,
hit it off the front room,
setting in the overtime.
Luca hit the game winning buzzer-beater.
Then them beat in Houston last night.
Like I said, like May said, pardon me.
Props to JJ Reddick.
And I was talking to my man Jonathan.
Shout to my man, Jonathan, my barber.
And we was talking about, you know, he's a barber.
So he has debates in the barbershop every day, you know.
And he made a good point.
And I was thinking about this because, you know, some people would be like,
the Lakers don't need LeBron or this third or get rid of him.
And you think about it, right?
What's a better third option in the NBA than LeBron James?
I don't think it's a better third option than LeBron James
because he could possibly be a first or second option
but right now he's literally the third option.
You may argue between him and Austin Reeves
who's the second option.
But technically in his age, he should be the third option
and you don't have a better third option than LeBron James
as long as Austin Reed steps up and does what he's supposed to do
because we know that Luke is going to do what he's supposed to do.
So the Lakers are very shocked to see them at this 3C
but at the same time,
let's also keep in mind
the position at the end right now
with the 3C.
It's only looking at it here,
it's two and a half.
It's two games in between
the 3C and the 6C.
So they can be the 3C today
and by the end of the week be the 6C.
So, you know, don't get overhyped
thinking in the 3C,
but being on a 6-game winstreet
currently,
credit, kudos to the Lakers,
JJ Reddick, and let's see if they keep this up moving forward
because this is the right time of the year
to hit winning streaks and hit a good stride going into the playoffs.
Yeah, you asked the question earlier,
what's a better third option?
Who's the third option on Cleveland
and who's the third option on,
what's another good team that has a good third option?
Not that they're better than LeBron,
but who is the third option for Cleveland?
I don't be running around looking for third options, murder.
I don't know if third option, I'm usually a first option, nigger.
I know.
I'm just trying to add a little debate to that.
Probably not.
I'll just slide.
He, my barber brought up, shout to Jonathan, but maybe Mowbly.
Mobley.
And then what else?
Team got a good third option, pause.
Ooh, who is that?
Boston?
Who's the third option?
I don't know.
Pritcher.
White.
Yeah, you go white, Pritchard.
Derek White.
You're taking them over LeBron?
No.
I'm just, for context.
Just letting me weird.
You know what?
If you got a healthy O.K.C., right?
Your third option can be Chet or J-dub.
That's not bad.
That's not, I'll go with, I like that as well.
Denver.
Gordon.
Gordon.
Gordon's not bad.
I like Gordon.
Gordon.
Gordon.
Gordon.
Let me look.
Gordon's not bad.
I like Gordon.
And on Dallas.
Who's the third option?
Who's the first option?
You know, listen, man.
I don't know.
That's what I'm saying.
Who's the flag?
And point guard, Carrey's not playing.
Them niggas is, look.
I'm saying when they're healthy, who's their third option?
Right now.
I don't, people aren't.
Cuba flag.
Dallas Mavericks is the second, third, the last place.
They right above Utah, so people haven't been putting much of stock in Dallas.
So to be option.
That part of me to be honest with you, I'm not sure when J.J. Reddick started fighting
niggas because niggas got mad at him for having Cooper Flagg at the 1.
He in the post-game talking about, I know what I'm doing.
I played this game for a long time.
It's not equal enough to wins.
PT, this is your team.
How you feel about Cooper Flagg at the 1?
He hated.
I don't really like it right now, but I don't really like it.
But right now he's the best choice that got reading out there.
For the 1?
Because he brings height and he can see the floor.
You can see over the defenders right now for the walk.
He too, bugging.
Yeah, he's wild.
I said because Carlisie is not there.
He too, you bugger.
You're sitting in Larry's seat.
I mean, you got to bug out seat.
That's the bug out seat.
Jason Kidd.
That's what he said he wanted to.
Like he is...
He's fighting it, but see, the thing about it is this, right?
That's when you're wrong and you don't want it.
Yeah, right.
See, the thing about it is this.
If people flag, another thing mean you touch you're right?
Yeah, right.
fucking about. Right. Because if he played
point guard before, I dig it. You
learning how to play point guard now?
At the highest level? At the highest level. Now, if you're throwing the season
away, say that. Just say, if you're throwing the season
away and be like, yo, fuck it. We're not going to win this year.
Learn how to play point guard at the highest level.
Fuck it. I dig that. I'm not mad at that. But
if you're trying to win and he said, and think about
this, now, props to Cooper flag, right?
Cooper flags a year ahead of what he really should be.
He graduated early out of high school,
so his freshman year in college,
he should have been a senior in high school.
Like right now, he really should be a freshman in college.
So I give him mad props.
And Jason Tid doesn't have him in the best position to succeed.
Now, the PT's point,
if he's tall and just wants to see over, niggas.
So let me ask you this, Pete.
What's my nigga
Just left Atlanta,
Trey
He ain't tall
Is he good?
He's super good
Would you like him in Dallas
At the point guard?
Love him in Dallas
That's what I'm trying to say
But we don't have no
That point guard position
Paul's
It's a tough act of follow
With Kyrie not being there
Yeah
So you go with the nick
Who never played
Point guard
Got Clay Thompson over there
It's the organization
We talk about
Yeah yeah
We talk about
Clay Thompson more with Megan the stallion
than him hitting threes these days, man.
It's a goddamn shame.
A lot of niggins don't forget the nigger
than play with motherfucking with the Mavericks.
We're talking about everything but Clay hitting threes, man.
So back to third options, murder.
You know, we got Gordon, we had Chet.
What about the Knicks?
Who's the third option?
Who's the third option?
Who's the third?
McEl Bridges?
McKell or OG?
OG.
You're taking them over LeBron?
No, but for conversation.
That's the conversation.
Yeah, we're bugging out up here today.
He's just bugging out.
Who are you taking over LeBron?
That's the question.
Nobody.
As a third option.
And that's where silence wins.
Nobody.
Silence wins.
And Houston.
If we're just bugging out.
Let's just finish bugging out.
You don't run away with it, you know.
Who is that?
Amen?
You put an eight men over LeBron?
Out of luck.
Okay.
Out of luck.
So with that logic, that makes the Lakers the most dangerous.
Or Phoenix.
Who's your third option?
I'm not saying that makes the Lakers more dangerous.
It's just saying it's a third option.
It's because it talks about depth too, right?
You know, it comes to the bench and key role players and so on and so forth.
Just because you have a great first, second, and third option,
that doesn't mean you're the best.
team in the NBA. When the playoffs come, you know, they're going seven, eight deep. That's what's
going to make you pause the best team in the NBA. You know, it's not going to be nine, 10,
11 guys. We talk about this a lot, murder, right? When I be like, who, if Ant Man had a real
second option, not Julius Randall, you know, Julius Randall, if he was a third option, right?
He'd be fire. He'd be fired. If they need a real second option on Minnesota, if they had a real
second option and Julius Randall for the third option.
So who's their second option on Minnesota?
Julius Randall, to me, but I'm saying he shouldn't be.
They need a second option.
DeVincenzo having been living up to where he's supposed to live up.
Nas Reid is great, but he's great for off the bench forming six million of the year.
Who's going to help Aunt Man?
Julius Randall can't do it with 11 points.
And I'm a Julius Randall fan, man.
But 11 points is not going to be cutting it.
You can't get 30 and then 11.
9, 12, 29 again.
And this is sad that old LeBron is better
than the new young third options.
That's crazy.
Because we didn't even bring up San Antonio.
Right.
And that would be crazy.
And I think San Antonio.
I'll go to Castle.
Yeah.
Yeah, Castle.
Yeah, Castle.
Over LeBron.
But it's Castle the second option.
Then who's the third?
Should I say Aaron Fox?
Fox.
Fox.
I like them three.
Any of them.
Yeah.
I think Castles is more of a second option than Fox.
I think Fox is a third option because Castle's,
and Fox is a motherfucker.
Fox's nice.
Castle is just athletic, kickers, catching backwards,
Ali Ups, so on, and so forth.
That's a good answer.
So I like San Antonio's one, two, and three options.
And they got depth, too, as well.
A lot.
Good conversation.
In the comments down below, let us know what y'all think.
And if there is anybody that y'all would take over LeBron,
because, I mean, you said Castle would be your answer.
Yeah, well, you know what?
Not to catch you off.
Put in the comments because they'll go crazy on this in the comments.
Who y'all niggis bugging?
Not anymore like, you forgot.
What about Phoenix?
They got, they got book?
Who do they got?
No, they can't.
Brokes, Jalen Green.
Yeah, we're bugging out.
It's a bug out show on, right?
About Tuesdays.
Bug out Tuesday.
This is that barbershop talk.
This is when you walk out of the bar.
office shop right here.
So you telling me you got on...
Castle out over LeBron?
Yeah, that's a fact.
What's the young boy that left Houston last year?
Yeah, Jalen Green.
You got Jalen Green over LeBron?
Me?
Yeah, man.
That's why he got rid of him.
Because he was looking suit last year.
He was looking really, really good
in the regular season.
And then when the playoffs came, he disappeared.
And that's why he got traded.
And to be honest with you,
I haven't even really heard about him
since he got traded.
Unless you're watching Phoenix,
I think Dylan Brooks is having a better year
than anybody outside of Devin Book or Phoenix.
I agree with that one.
Okay, comments let us know
because I know y'all got a lot to say,
and if we forgot somebody,
make sure you tell us.
But we're going to go to break.
When we return,
we will discuss who's your pick
for a rookie of the year.
Don't go anywhere.
She called this thing about it's toxic.
Got you feeling like a option.
Maybe I'm a home.
Welcome back
She's tired of hearing
I don't know
What does
In me
Won't fall
But she
Welcome back
So yesterday
The Mavs
Actually lost to the Pelicans
129 to 111
But the other day
The Mavs beat
The Cavs
130 to 120
So Mace
In your opinion
What does Cooper
Flag need to do
To solidify that
Rookie of the year
Because
It's been kind of
Going different
Place
Or you think
It's a foregoing
conclusion
I think all of this
We'll
Before we go there, before we go there, I got somebody on the phone right now.
I would like to clear up a matter with Cam,
because Cam got some suspect lyrics that I would like to talk about.
So I went into the archive, and I just thought, you know, he asked me questions yesterday.
I would like to ask you a question.
What did you mean?
So I brought a friend of mine on.
Nick, can you put them on?
Yeah.
Cardi was good, Cardi.
What's good, Cardi.
Don't make a murder.
What's up, my dad?
I just want to know.
Hey, Carlene, what's up, man?
Y'all niggins trying to love me, right?
What's the, what's the Kudalov productions?
Nick's trying to allow me up.
Kudelow management.
They just trying to allow me up, man.
Yeah.
It's all, man.
Cardi, what's up?
What's up?
What's up?
My God.
Gorda, what's up?
How you been, man?
I'm good, man.
I'm good, man.
I'm good.
Molly, got to clear this thing up, man.
You know the lyric,
Cardi.
You're a part of the lyric.
I wasn't there for this.
This is when you were in Kim and I wasn't speaking.
But the lyrics says that Cam took you
to get you.
to get your ass seen.
So I would like to know.
That's crazy, man.
Not that I want to know.
The lyric need to be cleared up.
Nah, that was definitely a lyric.
Yeah, it's based on it.
It's based on a true story.
Wait.
Hold on.
Hold on.
Talk out.
Hold on now, Cady, man.
Hold on now, Cotty.
Hold on.
Time out.
All right.
Killer Epstein.
Kill him.
God.
Yo.
You know, this is wild.
Yeah.
This is wild, man.
The floor is yours.
Based on the true story, that didn't happen.
That didn't happen.
But Killet took me to, you know what I mean?
And got right with a joint.
And, you know, we had a good night.
But that, that ain't happened.
What?
He took you to wear?
He took you to wear.
Hey, Connie, you already hear you might as well say it for it.
I used to be with Killer, you know, you know, BBO, come on.
I mean, come on, we from that, we from that time.
Where did he take you, though?
You said, the phone stand for town.
You know the record, the Fonke EBO.
And for the record, BBO stood for Ben and Bits is over now.
Okay, okay.
I don't know what that means.
Yeah.
I'm glad we could clear this up.
I think Killer lived in the Bronx. I think killer lived in the Bronx at that time.
I mean, we, you know, he brought something over and, you know, I mean, she, we got right, I got right, everything, but that ain't happened.
But she was doing some wild shit with the bottle, with the soap, with the kind of getting out of with the killer.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
I mean, I mean, one thing we got to clear about the asking, the assing didn't happen.
Yeah, thank you, coffee, man.
Thank you, man.
That's it.
Like crazy.
Yeah, Carl, that ain't what you tell.
me, but I'm gonna put my hands up, God.
See, first of all, first of all, for the people in the audience,
let's just be clear real quick.
Yes.
Cardin, no, you talk about yes.
Do you know Cardin?
Yeah.
All right, cool.
This is why I want to be clear.
Cardin, it was Mace got on and it was Mace brought me and Cardin along.
Cardin was better than me and Rhyme in my opinion at one time.
And Mace had him there and it was.
It was me. I'm not that me and Cardin was in competition.
This is, we was kind of under Mace's umbrella as Mace was coming up.
And Cardin was like 15 years old when me and Mace was probably 20, 21 years old.
And he was like the young sensation.
And if you go to, if you go to YouTube and type in Mace, Cam and Cardin a bunch of
freestyles from the radio pop up and we used to rap together.
And we kind of all did our own thing music wise.
But me and Cardin was under Mace's umbrella and shabler.
out to cool there as well, just to give the audience some context.
Because they like, who, wait a minute, who's caught in and where do they come from?
So they like so, because you know why Cartier still looked young right now?
Carthet in, he's old nigga too, now.
They're like, not old.
They're like like I had caught in and nine years old in the whole house with me and that.
He was of age.
He was definitely of age.
I was of age.
He was of age.
So that was my brother as well.
So just to add some context.
the weirdest is coming from.
And yes, it was a lyric.
But yeah, me and Carter,
and we went out some hos
and we did our thing
when Mace left us
when he wanted to go be
Bradford.
Mace trying to shame us
for having a young man.
He's trying to take that.
He's trying to take that lyric.
The lyric was crazy,
Cody.
I'm just doing my job as a journalist,
you know.
He's asked me things yesterday.
I figured I returned
a favor.
Paul.
I did that.
joint, when y'all did that, y'all have
a couple of my joints, like, words
like that, I ain't know that.
I'm like, nah, that's the lyric,
man.
Shit, bro.
This shit, man.
So, yo, but yeah, Baccaria is my
brother, and he actually helped me
improve my skills to get better, man.
So, like I said, you go to YouTube, you're here.
I ain't going to a lot, man.
Y'all, y'all was like,
y'all was killing me on them clude tapes.
Man, I need, I need my revenge on those, man.
I need, I need 16 some of y'all.
I guarantee you,
I had a better verse this trip.
Well, Cardi, Ben, let's not, well, look, maybe not
not visualized or video wise.
Who have you written for over the years, just so people were?
This don't work with Nellie.
You see we got the Grammy right here.
Can y'all see this?
Yeah, how many platinum is that?
The Grammy and how many platinum plaques on the wall?
Oh, that's diamond now.
I got that.
That was when it was eight.
Yeah.
Oh.
Yeah.
You wrote on that album?
Yeah.
That's the umbrella we come from, y'all.
I'm just trying to tell you, this is the shit that we do.
You know what I'm saying?
Yeah, Grammys in the background.
Eton's on Lennie Zill.
I got something, Stapp might know.
So, Statt, I did the Love and Hip Hop theme song to Atlanta.
So this is the life.
This is the life.
Now ain't nothing like hip hop music.
That's me on singing that on that theme song.
This is the impression that I needed.
Not with the first.
I'm like, okay.
I didn't sweet you.
Yeah, man.
Yeah, Cardi.
Yeah, so I didn't, like I said,
that's why I wanted to give that background
because, like you said,
snap major just a ticket is, hold on.
Who's that 19-old kid on the screen?
Because you had to be eight if they're talking about this.
But Cardi is about a very, very great music career
as far as writing for people.
Obviously, I don't.
have a Grammy for myself.
So very well established.
And like I said, if you want to hear him
rapping with us, it's on, it's on
YouTube, and you could go check it out.
Cardi,
I wanted to ask you a couple questions about sports, but, you know,
being that Mace brought that up. A lot of people
had questioned about yesterday's interview.
Why would Mace need to bring me back to Puff's
house to show me a dildo?
He was like, you went and got kids.
Hell?
You got a question.
What was that about?
Why would you come up down to get me to bring me down to come to the hall of man.
That was in the comments.
Your murder.
Why did you need confirmation?
Yo, you know, Goddy.
Hey, yo, Kim, I wasn't there for that one.
You know, Cody.
Me neither.
You were all there.
I said, listen, I ain't never seen nobody in before.
So when we came in last yesterday and we was talking to Sean,
Sean said it was for the ladies.
So we was like, we don't come from that.
So it was just crazy to see.
I didn't know why they needed it, you know.
I had no idea, but yeah, Cardi, you're right.
That wasn't me.
There's in the comments, like, why didn't make sneak confirmation?
Whirr? Like, what's up with that?
Yo, Cardi, real quick.
So you was listening on our last segment, and you had an opinion.
We know you watch sports.
Who do you think is the best third option in the NBA?
Um, you saying
using LeBron as one?
Besides,
is it,
let me ask you better.
Is there a better third option than LeBron
if you consider them the third option on?
Nah,
no,
I actually look at LeBron as a second option for real.
Right, right after Luca.
Right.
Um,
but,
nah,
I can't put,
no,
I'm not putting nobody before LeBron as,
as no one,
two or three option.
Well,
two or three.
I don't know about two.
Who you got over LeBron on two?
Well, yes, it's what you got?
Who you got over LeBron at two?
At the second option?
Tonight was looking, you just keep moving fast.
Like LeBron, like, he ain't missing a step.
Does that seem like you wanted to say something?
No, I had a more specific question, but I wanted him to finish.
Because, I mean, I feel like people are looking at Luca Austin Reeves, not saying that LeBron isn't a second option, but like given his age, he should be resting a little bit more.
But I was going to ask you specifically what May said.
He said he would take.
over LeBron, so you're not taking that at all.
Right now, not career, not career.
Yeah, not career.
Right now.
Castle get busy. Castle get busy.
I'm going with the experience.
I'm going with the veteran.
I'm going with LBJ.
I have to.
Just late game situations.
Like, yeah, I'm going to have to.
Yeah, y'all 90 names, man.
Because, you know, Castle is not like, you know,
he's not like playoff proven.
Like, you know what I'm saying?
about regular season stuff.
He ain't really show us what he can do in the playoffs,
late game situation.
So that's still out for, you know what I'm saying?
That's still under, we got to figure,
we got to see what he do in the playoffs for me to put him over LeBron.
But Cardi said, Mason, who are you taking as a second option over LeBron?
He's definitely wilding now.
Who do, who you got?
Oh, hey, give me, give me, give me two or three.
Tatum.
Not yet right now, no
I like Tatum murder
I like Taylor
I like Taylor
I like Taylor
I like Taylor too
I got to go ahead
I don't know
What you're five games right
Four games
Come on Cardi
I don't know
I like Tatum
I mean Tatum is obviously
A number one
But that's debatable
Then Jaylor Brown
Jalen Brown
And if you're gonna say
Tatum is
I'm taking Brown
I'm taking Brown
I'm taking Brown
Yeah
So you said name
somebody naked name somebody i just named but tell you them too soon man we we
think it's too many too he ain't playing enough games yet right for this season right here
okay are you taking you taking joel unb
nah i'm not taking joel and b joel is he is he is he suited up right now i haven't even
seen him play he's in a no i ain't taking yeah i ain't taking him
I'm not taking about, you need a man.
What about, um.
Not taking Joel.
Me neither.
Joel going to be out of job.
I can care.
Yeah.
I don't care if you're mad.
Who else?
I'm mad at him.
Who else would be?
Who else?
Who you got?
Yes, yeah, I mentioned O KC, Jalen Williams.
Sagoon?
No, he's not.
Sagoon?
Cangoon?
Yeah, I'm taking Shangoon right now.
Houston, right?
Yeah.
Yeah, I'm taking Shangoon.
He gets wild rebounds.
I'm taking Shangoon.
He'll play no defense, but.
I'm taking him right now.
He younger.
Yeah, I'm taking Shang going over, over Brown right now.
But none of these niggins show, we got to see these playoff battle tested.
We, we, we, we, we, we, we're prison at a moment just putting them over LeBron right now just because, you know what I'm saying?
This nigga Cardi sound like sin right now.
He really does.
Prisoners of the moment.
No.
Yeah.
Yeah.
You know, see how a killer got sin?
We need, where's our show at?
Okay, Godd.
Yeah.
I like that.
This is why I hate all of niggas right here.
They're going to one off you every time.
Yeah, Cody.
That's a good question, Cody.
I like that, too, man.
Coming soon.
That might be dope.
Yeah, coming soon.
I like that.
I like that.
I like that, man.
You're right.
Yeah.
Matter of fact, Cody, stick.
Yeah.
What's next step?
Stick around.
Yeah, this is good.
Okay.
We're going to get your interview right now.
Let's go, Statt.
Okay, so we got to get to this rookie of the year discussion.
So, Mace, what does Cooper Flagg need to do to solidify that?
Or do you feel like that's a foregone conclusion?
Let the intern go first.
Put him on a screen right now.
So he don't get a shot.
Yeah.
Would Cooper Flag be your?
pick for a rookie of the year or do you think somebody else takes that spot?
I like Coneboy from Philly.
Edgecombe, yeah, Vijay, Edgecombe.
I'm taking Edgecombe.
I'm going to keep it a being.
I'm taking edgecombe.
I see more from Edgecombe.
What did you see, Cardi?
He's more impressive to me than, um, than, um, uh, Cooper right now.
No?
Yeah, we're just trying to get you to communicate.
No, I'm saying.
Um, I'm saying he gets, that kid get busy.
He's just shown more.
He's been doing this thing.
Y'all don't, y'all ain't been seeing it.
I think Stad likes the guy who get his nails painted more.
But Stad like him there.
He's on OKC.
Stad like Edgcombe.
Yeah, and I did speak about Edgecombe earlier, but you're talking about Jeremy.
Escombe is dumb nice.
Mace, you don't like Eschcombe?
I think he's, I think he's better than Cuba Flag.
But I also think Ace Bailey is better than Cooper Flagg.
To me, you know, to my, to my basketball, I, you know, Ace Bailey.
out of Utah
would be another
good one.
But we...
Yeah, he's good.
He's good.
He's good.
That's the kid with the braids?
Yeah, I like him.
I like him.
Oh, Utah, I'm sorry.
I ain't know if it
with the Cardi and May show, you all right?
Yeah.
Um,
for me,
it's not even
it's not even close car and connipple.
Conkernipu from Charlotte.
Charlotte's been doing really well.
I'm not going to say, I'm not going to say.
I've known the Spurs have it.
I think they're top three since the All-Star break.
I'm not sure.
Don't quote me on that, but Connoble numbers are outstanding.
Cooper Flagg, you know, he's doing more because he has the bonus him.
But just that team down there in Charlotte, they're a piece of two away.
And next year, I expect some noise from them.
They have six games in a row, one by 15 points or more.
Lamello ball out there looking like he's playing in 24-hour fitness
and a wide open con can nipple is knocking down the three
his numbers way off his numbers right in front of me
19.3 points 50 5.3 rebounds three assists shooting on
49% from the field I think con can nipple gets rookie
at it here this year yeah we got to give him a nip name
a nickname a nipsey or something that's you don't like that nipple
talk, right?
What's supposed to do?
That's his name.
He need a nickname.
We can't bring him in the ghetto with Carl Knieppel, man.
We got to give him a nickname.
Please think of one because y'all are really good at giving nicknames, but that is his name.
What you think?
That is what you like?
I would choose Knapple too because he also holds the record for most three-pointers made
in their rookie season.
And I know, like, Cooper Flagg has been kind of like right there in and out.
but he's been phenomenal this season.
So that would be my choice.
But even before I took, like, Edgecombe,
I would probably take, like, Dylan Harper,
like, because he's also been doing really well, too.
So I would definitely choose to know who he's down with.
Yeah, Ron Harper like that.
Yeah, shout out to Dylan Harper.
Yeah, you know what we do over here.
Spur.
Oh, yeah, San Antonio.
Now, he get busy too, Harper.
Yeah, when they do all this all he wants,
I ain't got no paperwork.
You're right.
I also can't say anything because you've been consistent,
but I'm still going to react.
It's a teenage stat.
You wasn't even born when I was doing the spurs joint, man.
I'm consistent, but go ahead.
Very consistent.
Okay, so this one, we got an actual debate going on.
This has been debated for some time,
but want to get you guys' opinion on,
especially because you came with the lyrics.
So we're going to finish with some interesting quotes here.
So the question is,
should you have to pay a woman $50,000 a month to date?
So Aisha Diaz says you have to keep it with her lifestyle if you want to be with her.
She said if she can't depend on you to handle what she has on her plate,
there is no reason for y'all to be together.
So Mace.
What does she have on a plate?
This make a Fendi.
You got more interns.
Your church, you can let them in church.
Oh, my goodness.
50K is crazy.
50K.
Go ahead, Cardi.
You go first.
Pause.
I'm going to just say 50K is crazy for what?
And you know what's so crazy.
When the guy asks them, what does the guy get out of this?
The girl says, no, you know, cook, clean.
Like, what?
That's it.
50K to cook and clean?
That's what she said.
That's what she said.
Yeah, I'm a cook clean.
I'm like, a nigga can pay a made a fraction of that.
And for that, the fuck, 50K.
Come on.
Yeah, a lady clean up.
The lady clean up for about.
500. I don't know what.
50K?
And cook. Yeah.
Yeah, she's bugging.
Yeah, that's a no-go for me.
Nothing.
No 50-K, nothing.
50K is wow.
I'm thinking about this.
Where is she from first?
New York.
Is she from Long Island?
Is she from the Bronx, Harlem?
I know niggas who used to hit before was 50K.
That's what I'm wondering.
Like, where do you get the 50s from?
But shot to Aisha, if that's where you at these days, I can't get mad at it.
Yesterday's number is not today's number.
Yeah, if that's what you're going for.
Bowowowell study hit it for the free ski.
Yeah, that's what I'm saying.
I know niggas who ain't even Bail hit it for the free ski.
But, you know, to each his own.
You know, I have to concur with murder and card out.
No, I'm on Aisha's side.
This niggas want to pay the 50K.
It's just like Ice Spice.
A nigga want to buy a Richard Mill when he could have bought pizza.
That's what he chose to do.
If you got lollipops out here, you got to get what you're supposed to get from a lollipop.
Paul, it's just where we are.
You ain't going to get it from me.
You're not going to get it from killer.
But there's people out there that would say, man, you used to mess with so-and-so.
I do anything for you.
Money ain't a thing.
You know, whatever you want, baby girl, you know,
they lead with their pockets.
She's not talking to us, Cam.
We got to mind our business.
I'm not talking to us.
She's not talking to people who lead with their pocket.
Absolutely.
Are those men messing up the game or you, what's your take on that?
Are they making it, you know what I'm saying?
Niggas less doing that.
Are they fucking it up for niggas that's just not with that?
Or what's your take on that?
Oh, this is just their.
This is a lollipop era.
You know,
you got to get them to spend as much as you can.
And just to clarify what Mesa's talking about Fidesda don't know.
He's like, what is he talking about Lollipop?
I actually did, Aisha Diaz is the Lollipop and these niggas are suckers.
So, just so you didn't understand the translation what he was talking about,
my bad murder, because somebody might be confused on what you mean.
She's a lollipop.
You're a sucker.
Pause.
And they go together.
Yeah, exactly.
It's just like somebody saying the name.
I know he's not talking to me, but if she's saying 50K,
she's talking to the people who would work and give her the 50K.
Me and Cam are talking about a group in a generation that wouldn't dare.
They would ask her to give them 25 or the 50.
Yeah, absolutely.
I concur.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And it's not a lot of us.
It's not a lot of us left.
So we almost...
One thing for sure is she got it somewhere
because she ain't just shooting out shooting in the dark.
She knows she could get it probably
or she's gotten it before, so...
Well, think about it as well.
There's other people, look, right?
Who, we won't say a country,
but we know where they're going
and we know what they're doing when they get over there.
And it's not a lot of money to them people
who's wearing them sheets
and everything else to give them.
50K to do what they want to do to them.
They go.
Do what?
Fart on them.
Shit on them.
I'm not accused of her.
I'm just saying it's 50K to certain people.
Let me ask you a question, Cardin.
If you ask you a question, Cardin.
800 million and you say,
you let me kick you in your face
and shit on you for 50K.
Would you spend it just to get a thrill out of it?
If you just board like 28 miles?
Because 50K is like two cents.
Yeah.
For those guys.
Yeah, for those guys.
They shouldn't kick up, but go ahead.
Just for shit and giggles, yeah.
I might just be...
I might wild something.
I might wild something up do something great.
You might wild something.
Yeah.
Yeah, cut.
Yeah.
That's what I'm saying.
When you've got 800 million this year, it's like, you know, yeah.
And let me tell you.
You start thinking the shit that you don't normally think about.
Exactly, right?
So just real quick, right?
And I'm using this non-disclosure, and I won't say names.
A lot of females out here in America,
they are undercoverly dealing with soccer players overseas.
And because soccer players make way more than any athlete in America,
not saying that we don't have our athletes,
the LeBron Jameses, the Kevin Durant stuff,
but the average soccer player is making 3, 400 million every few years.
You know, Ronaldo, he doesn't, his new contract is just ridiculous.
Crazy.
Yeah, so I'm not going to say, because I'm going to be like,
Kim, why would you do that until, I'm not saying they don't know it's you.
So relax.
You know what I'm saying?
Yeah, don't blow yourself up.
Don't blow yourself up.
But they're going there in their offseason, dealing with certain soccer players,
and they're getting the feet in their off season, and that's lasting them through the year, you know.
Then they'll be like, Ken, what's up with us?
I'm like, no, we're having fun.
They'd be like, but I'm saying.
I'm like, you fuck with the soccer?
I don't have it with the soccer.
side the player to give you.
If I have it, I don't give it to you.
Yeah, but it's just a culture difference.
You're right.
I'm not giving it to you.
And it's a financial difference too.
Because I'm not giving you what they're giving you.
You're hanging out with them for three weeks and you set for the year.
If I got it, I still would rather invest and just give that to you.
Because that means you ain't got nothing else to do for 49 weeks.
Hmm.
I agree.
There's so many different ways.
That's your own.
I just be trying to breeze by sometimes.
This conversation, I mean, I hate these conversations.
This is a whole world.
Let's say your girlfriend.
No, but that's what I'm saying.
I hate these conversations because when he said,
does this mess up the game?
The simple answer is yes, because first of all,
I feel like when you put money into play,
I just feel like that shows that you could be bought.
like even though you're saying it's a culture thing like I don't really care what people say because
I'm just going to say the term escort is a universal term that's not a culture thing so if you
are expecting money in exchange for companionship a partner or whatever that may be you are
providing services you're not looking for love so that's what you want to do and it's a business
I'm just saying if you want to make it a business I mean I feel like you've got to call what it is
make that a business. But if you're looking for love, they're two different, they're two completely
different things. So I think saying that somebody owes you or needs to give you this amount in
order to be with you, there's a term for that. Okay, murder. I just wanted out of the family.
Oh, yeah. This is interesting because I know married people that the money determines what they get.
Like, there's guys, if they don't make a certain amount, they don't get certain things out of the marriage.
Like they have a woman that talk to them well if he's making a lot of money
And she talked to them disrespectful if he doesn't have the money
So is that an escort even though you're married?
I think that money is determined what you get
Yeah, I think that's a different conversation
I'm saying in dating terms marriage is also a completely different field in my opinion
Because I don't think
But if the money determines what you get
physically and sexually
Yeah
I mean, that's something that should have to figure out in your marriage.
But, like, I don't think that that's the sole purpose a lot of people get in marriages.
But in dating, if you're dating around, you know you have no intention to be with this person long term.
It's in exchange.
Well, let me ask you this.
Because you, like, basically love over, it doesn't matter, escort or not.
Could you be in love with a garbage man?
For you.
For me?
Why do we always revisit this conversation?
Because you just said it.
It doesn't matter.
You're in love.
No, because it doesn't matter, but also for me, like, I know what I like.
It doesn't, but it do?
No, I'm saying I'm not going to put somebody in retainer and say they need to owe me this
type of money to be in a relationship, to be in love, none of those.
You don't know.
Garbage, man.
You met him on vacation than Cabo.
Y'all having fun.
Y'all, you're having a good time.
He's been on vacation for leave of absence for a month.
He told you something else.
You really like him, but he got to go back to work soon.
See, but that's not a money thing for me.
That's a preference thing because I want to be with somebody that I think matches me.
So if I can't put that to the table, then I can't expect you to.
But if I can, I definitely expect you to.
What I'm saying is why wouldn't he match you?
Because he's picked garbage up?
I mean.
Because he got an honest living?
No, honest living is fine, but I definitely want somebody that can match me.
It doesn't pick garbage up.
I mean, I don't pick garbage up.
No, I'm talking about him.
No, I'm saying.
He makes the community safe.
I love if you make the community.
And clean.
That's great for somebody else.
Okay, there we go.
That's all I want to get to.
That's great for somebody else.
She's not going to be a guard with a garbage man.
What does that make you?
I think it's cool.
That's completely different.
Completely different.
They're going to see how they just be trying to pick on me.
The people understand.
Because that's not even the same thing.
That's not the same thing.
What you think?
The money determines what they get.
I'm just telling you what I know.
I don't figure it out.
The money is going to determine it.
I think it's all transactional.
It's all transactional.
Yeah, on every level.
If a guy takes goes on vacation, a girl, she wants to eat certain places.
He's doing that for exchange of sex, sexual favors.
He's not just doing it because your name is Brenda.
He wants something out of that.
So it's all transactional, I believe.
So I don't know.
But the Escort thing is, I think, it's murky war.
orders with that, but I think it's all transaction.
I want to make,
we're relationships. I want to make it clear because
like again, a lot of people have different
preferences, but I'm saying a statement
saying, in order to date me,
you need to pay me $50,000 a month.
That to me is where we bring it into that conversation.
I'm saying an exchange of
companionship services for
a retainer to amount that you are
requiring from a man every single month.
But I don't think, I don't
think, like when you're talking about jobs and
what they do. That's a very different pool to me.
You're talking about money every month.
That's what she said. $50,000 a month.
I know, but if you're in a relationship, you need money every month.
But you're not a requirement in order to date that this person needs to give you these funds.
Bank account for what?
Like, it's different if you're spending money.
Like, okay, I'm taking her on a date.
We're doing a trip.
That's cool.
But I'm saying you need to physically give me $50,000 a month in order for me to even be with you.
I think that's crazy.
Yeah.
PT, you got something to say.
I think it's transactional and conditioning.
Meaning?
Meaning like when Stats says, I need somebody for me, you're saying the money don't matter,
but what do you mean if it's not for you because he'd pick up garbage?
So if he was an athlete, would it matter or not?
I'm saying I want somebody to match me.
So like there's certain, I feel like there's certain jobs that I would not date.
Does that mean that I could change my mind?
Yes.
But right off the top, no, because even like, for example, like, I don't even know.
like for like just throw something out like if I were to date a politician right and their views did not align with me
no is cooked so they got to match you yeah I feel like match me whether that be creative because even though
you're saying like okay would you date a garbage man and that my answer is no but honestly if he was like a
painter and I feel like he's super that's dope to me because I like the arts
painters don't get paid that much but it depends on what the career is to me somebody that can match me
because I'm a creative, so I see you as a creative
because you paint.
What you said, Keller, flying 20 hours
to get shitted on this diabolical.
Yeah, and absolutely.
And also, you don't know how creative a garbage man is,
how they pick the garbage up and put it in the field
when they get there.
And they pack it away.
It might be the CEO of garbage.
Now, if you're a, if we want to get super particular,
if you're a garbage man and you're doing that to fund
what you want to do, cool.
But if you have no aspirations outside of being a garbage man,
Like, I'm a goal-oriented person.
So if I don't see you thriving or wanting to reach something and you just want to,
you're just cool and content with being a garbage man, no.
Excuse me.
He has to be a man to jack all trades, basically.
Not jacking all trades, but, like, you need to have a passion for something.
That's deep.
That's deep, that's really deep.
I'm not going to say anything because we're on a different conversation, but I know you now.
I'll just say that.
I don't know what that means
I hear you
I know what that means
I know you now
I'm good
whatever assessment you got
keep it
he was hearing some whole other shit
he was hearing some whole other shit
like what
he was hearing
so whatever you were saying
he was here somewhere else
You got it.
Cardi and for their comments,
since we've taken it so many different ways.
Holy shit.
This was your question.
Yeah, it's a good conversation.
It's definitely a great conversation.
You know, I agree with,
I kind of agree with all of y'all, for real.
Everybody lost.
I mean, y'all make good points.
I mean, y'all make good points.
But it's all transactional.
So, hey, man, I mean,
I'm not giving a 50K.
like just saying in order for me to date you,
I got to pay you $50K a month.
Yeah, that's not going to happen.
I don't like that contract.
Yeah, I would say this in closing.
It's not real until it's not transactional.
Remember that.
It's not real until it's not transactional.
And the reason why I believe May says that as well,
and this is where I'm Moldo.
It's because May said he didn't meet.
You got, you got your.
wife when you didn't have anything. Yeah, it wasn't transactional. That's what I'm saying. It's pure.
And it got to the point when you actually, when we did a live show, you said, are you going
to get me to ring? Yeah, actually, because she bought a ring. People got upset with that,
killer. They really got really hot about that. When we was at complex. Yeah, yeah, I didn't know.
People laughed, but then it was like, wait a minute. What is she, she did what? You know, they were
really hot about that. But you know, I know my worth.
Yeah.
That's what matters.
You got to know your work.
You got to stop settling.
Why you're talking about it?
We just, we just echoing what women saying to God.
That really got to stand when I said I knew my word.
Yeah, that's a fact.
Yeah.
Yeah, Cardi, you got to know your word.
A lot of women don't like that, but that's a lot to unpack.
That's a lot to unpack.
Yeah, God.
I'm no longer disappointing myself.
You know what they said?
Yeah.
You know what they said to me in the comments these days when I say some shit?
Cam just want to be old and die alone.
Everybody dies alone.
Unless in the car crash, God forbid, or flamebatch,
he's going to die alone.
What are you talking about?
Okay.
I'm stressed.
It goes here and then it's...
Yeah, this is crazy.
Super crazy.
Oh, man.
I think on that note, y'all,
that is all the time that was happening today.
Cardi, yo, thanks for calling up, man.
Y'all come through again, man.
We appreciate you, bro.
Nah, appreciate y'all, man.
Love y'all guys.
Man, yo, we need to get in a stool, man.
We need a new freestyle.
That's my only request, man.
Talk to your man, she's right there.
Oh, yeah.
Talk to that, nigga.
You know, I'm right.
buddy.
He got a hundred.
He got heat.
Yeah, he got, yeah.
See, when he starts doing that,
you already know, bro.
Okay.
Thank you all for watching.
And as always, it is what it is.
