Middle-aged opinion - Bad bad boss
Episode Date: February 18, 2026Hello everyone and welcome back to another episode today. We talk about bad bodies and the stories that you find interesting we hope you enjoyed today’s episode please like following subscribe for m...ore content it really helps us
Transcript
Discussion (0)
What do you think that?
I think, don't you think of that?
I think that girl has got everything that you do.
I made you another coffee.
What did?
I saw that.
It's actually really nice, helps with my headache, to be fair.
What have I done this time?
Just turn it real.
Don't know what's happening!
Tighten it, tighten it.
I just try to tie.
Toil it some more from underneath.
It is tight.
Oh, right.
Well, then just tighten the bottom bit.
No, it's not tight.
Babe, it really
It can't be
Look, but you've dented the fucking
Who's fault is that?
I told you we need a new one
I'm not doing this today
Stop it now
Stop it
I've made bread today
Have you?
I love homemade bread
Oh, you've given me
The dodgy one
That's why it's not fucking one
Oh listen you can't have the good one all the time
Yeah, it can't always be about you
Oh, I feel like
Look, look dog hair
My dog
hair because it's curly.
Because it's curly.
Yeah, he's got like a wave,
a wave to his hair.
It's like, I feel like
his head's in me.
It's, um,
it's their confetti, isn't it?
It's how they celebrate their love.
Yeah, all over my fucking bed,
weight.
Okay, just make it work.
I'm trying.
I enjoyed that.
I don't know why I put this on there,
to be honest.
It doesn't make any difference, that's all.
Your son screamed in my fucking ear when I was doing the sound test through the microphone.
I heard you scream.
And I went, if you were my son, I would slap you round the face by now, bro.
I'd have a dicker.
I would have a dicker.
You're just useless.
No, no, no.
No.
Dude, that's why I said you could get them.
Oh, sorry.
I'm not sure why it's doing that.
I said this.
I really feel like it's kind that I...
Mother knows better.
Sorry.
No, it was...
That was too much.
That was a little too much.
It was a little bit scary.
It stopped me in my...
You know...
You actually stopped and looked at me as like, what?
Because that woman's creepy.
You're like, Mother!
It's deliciously over there.
It.
And people wonder, are they in danger?
Lots of years.
I don't know why it's doing that.
Is it broken?
You're like, I can't do it.
I can and don't hurt the pit.
Bread today, I skipped PE because I was making bread.
At one point I was like, I'm glad I'm doing bread and not PE.
And then I was like, why did she leave me to do bread?
Because I don't know how to make breads.
I've never done it before.
Only I had my tolls.
So I was just like, oh, let's just make some bread.
So me and Zoe made bread.
Oh, Miss Boiton made bread.
And Miss Boyton, Miss Boyton,
she's nice.
I like her.
She claimed not to be able to make bread,
but yeah, you should have seen her kneading it.
And I was like, I feel like,
you've done this before.
She's like, well, so I can put on my CV now.
I don't think I'll be putting on your mind.
Let's see what helps me for me to boast about.
I can make bread.
I'm quite good at pastries.
Bread isn't pastry.
It's a pastry, isn't it, of salts?
It's a very similar.
It's a very similar principle.
I feel like bread is bread.
I ran today and my knees really hurt.
You just remind you.
You just have your own cow.
Like I don't have a Valentine's today, this year.
I don't have a valentine.
I have no man.
I don't have a valentinez and I have a man.
I don't have a man.
Chocolate, I'm wine and diamond, but I tell you what does hurt.
My knees.
My knees hurt too, man.
Oh no, I flop this off.
Because I was like, I need to start running again, man.
So I was doing really, really fucking well and then I'm like not.
What?
I'm so tired.
I'm like, I can.
I don't know what I'm wrong.
So yeah.
I was not this Monday.
Was it this Monday?
I don't know, man.
I just, I'm really enjoying college.
And that's the problem here is I need to focus more and enjoy less.
Enjoy less.
You're like, it's going to be finished soon, isn't it?
I'm actually, but I feel actually a little bit sad about that.
I just can't believe, like, so when did I start September?
we're like already in February I just I'm like oh give me a job today's give me a job
it's halfway through Mark true so I'm halfway through you are halfway through so so so I was
when do you finish you yeah yeah you're halfway through June is our last exam yeah you're
half a three base happy five five I don't want to finish I'm sorry so
I'm like, do I?
Or don't I?
Right, so I'm going to apply for Smith and Byford.
I'm going to reply for British gas, even though, I hope they never see this.
Look what you could have won, guys, look what you could have won.
I'm going to reply for the actual, you know, the ones that do the gas, the mains, gas mains.
So they're Pacific companies.
I'm going to apply for them.
and then I definitely want to be a gas engineer
so I need to apply for about 100
I need to do a CV but a lot of them are like GCSEs
and I'm like Ralph I feel like that's discrimination in 2026
of course it is why
because I haven't got any G3CF3s
well I do I do they're all Fs and use
yes fail it failer fail and ungrading
It means fail
And ungraded
F does not mean fail
What does this mean?
Get the fucking out of here
Fucking out
I think I got an F
What did I get an F in?
I can't remember
I've got an F in something
I'm sure I did
Either way
And then it does say
Or equivalent
And I do have equivalent
Marks
A levels
Yeah
They're not A levels
But they make up
Like to an A level
Mark
So I should be all right
You'll be fine.
You'll be fine.
So, fingers crossed.
It'll be fine.
So now we're in our half-tone.
I put all his hair on you, by the way.
I loved it, thanks.
See, the curl?
See, it's got like a wave.
Pupicles.
Thanks, babe.
Not as long as yours.
No, no, my pupils are fine.
Prove it.
My hair or my legs might not be.
She just scarred me.
She showed me her legs.
Listen, there was a hard.
They're longer than my eyelashes.
There's a whole group of us at work going, yeah, me too.
Don't really understand that.
I don't understand if you're in the bath and you're shaving area one and two, why you're not hearing three.
Shave in the bath, because that's gross.
I shave in the bath.
Or in the shower.
You just sit in your pubicles after that.
Either all.
Floating about.
Floating.
Yes, I shave.
If I'm in the bath, I shave in the bath.
If I'm in the shower, I shave in the shower.
Do you see floating pubicles out?
for me or leg heads or arm
heads. Mine are darker.
You just put them on me? Mine are dark.
No, I am.
Yeah. No, armpits always
and like never's always but like
legs just can't be puffered. Every single time
I hit the bath daily I do it
because mine come through so far. We went to I
before once. I feel like I've told this story
and I was dying from alcohol poisoning
and I was in the bath which I couldn't get warm
for some reason. Do you remember that? And I
said to her, bye, do you think I need to shave my armpits?
And I went, yes.
And I was like, you're such a fucking bitch.
Yeah, but if you'd ask me your legs, I went, nah.
But even though you can't see my legs.
I can't stand it.
Even though you can see my leg hair.
No, you're right.
But it's so, there's so many.
There's just so many in comparison to your armpits.
I just hate our teeth.
I agree.
Listen, I, I agree.
It's like that weird dark shadow under your armpits.
just looks dirty like a five o'clock shadow yeah it looks so dirty just armpits look so
dirty ideally I should shave every single day ideally that's not ideal at all ideally
I should shave every day but I've done sometimes I don't bath every day to be
lasered under my armpits you got up your armpits got it sometimes I do yeah yeah
see that's there's too many for me I'd be there for a week I feel like there's too many
for me but I still sit on like that and then suddenly the pain kicks in
you're like, I'll come back to it.
Yeah, I'd like laser hair removal,
but I think they'd be their hair.
The step, Sarah, do you do this?
Yes, and can we have it for free?
Yes, please.
Would you like to practice on someone?
Yes, please.
I don't feel like she doesn't need to practice any.
I feel like, it's always time to practice.
You think?
I think she's way past practicing.
Anywho.
Professional.
She is very professional.
Right, do you want to tell them what's been going on with your week?
I just did.
Oh.
No, that was, I feel like that was about your leg hair.
Yeah, I mean, let's stop.
There's enough about me, really.
We're about to go to half turn.
No, we're just the beginning of half turn.
Did you want to break up today?
Today.
Yeah, no, I had, literally, today, I was just like, yesterday, no, Tuesday, I was done.
I hit Tuesday, I'm like, this week is too long.
And then I was all right Wednesday, all right, Thursday.
and
mm-hmm
mm-hmm
uh-huh honeybee
right
yeah
yeah I feel like
I've got nothing else
going on in my life
no I mean I
I've got a little bit of drama
going on but we
yeah you can't talk about that
are we
well no we're not over it
it's not yet
but it's funny
it is funny
but you can't talk about that
ridiculous
I'll let you speculate
on what you think it might be
on who is involved
but let's move on
me I just want to get my hall
down this half term
that's it
that's all I want to do
I just want to sand
get my hall done
so that's just one down
I had horse
but you're good
I want to get my horse done too
but I can't actually afford
new flooring in the hall
I'd like some new flooring
I have been thinking about
opening an onie fans
and getting the sugar daddy
yeah
yeah for some flooring for more
I feel like I'm back on the
footpit thing again
should we
Should we actually just do it?
I feel like we should just fucking do it.
Yeah, this is my Christy feel it.
If we do it together and we can just split it.
But I feel like half and half foot.
Yeah, oh, do you know what?
I saw somebody taking photos, but it was her and their friend
and they interlinked their toes.
We could get her like that.
Oh, so fucking.
So fucking.
Yeah.
Yeah, no, I'm going.
I've got shit to do.
Should we do yours first?
Do what you like.
What we're doing?
Yours.
All right.
Good job, I checked.
Because I was about to text you, I'll just pick randoms,
and then I see your horrible bosses.
So I was like, oh, bad boss, horrible boss.
I was like, ah, thank God I checked.
For some reason they don't always ping through.
Have you got me on silent?
No.
I actually don't.
I actually don't.
Look.
Check, look.
Where is it?
I'm now.
You haven't opened me, though.
Why am I not double-ticked?
That was me.
you haven't opened me now what bitch oh yeah you're coming around at half six I said six
half six read it about oh I only saw six for eight I'll show you what I have got
muted but this one I feel like there's more now sometimes I just meet people for
eight hours and it gets a bit much moving on right right right hello everyone
Welcome to Middle-Aid opinion. I'm your host, Ellie. I just heard the noise coming.
Oh, I was like, are you okay? No, I had bra-bra-r-r-h-h-ha-r-h.
And I'm your host, Emily, and today we are going to be looking at bad bosses.
Yeah.
So let's start. Have you ever had a bad boss? Yes.
Did you not want that? I'm really sorry.
She's like, shit, I've got it on her bed.
Everything in here is beige.
That's not, that's pink, you think.
Everything is here is pink or beige.
Right, it's not my carpet.
I can wash that.
Tell us.
I hate cleaning the carpet.
Anyway, uh, bad bosses.
Yeah, uh, I had a bad boss when,
I told you the noises.
It's your sonny's fine.
When I first had my, my separation, I was like in a bit of a shit.
what shall I do?
So I went and worked doing deliveries.
Who was that with?
Every.
Maybe.
No.
Was it not?
No, I don't think it was every.
I feel like it was every.
I know, it was a blue one anyway.
Every.
I don't think it was.
Yes.
No, it wasn't called every.
It wasn't.
It was something else.
Anyway.
Yeah.
What the fuck is he doing?
Growling.
Stop growling.
Stop!
What?
Because we're picking you up on the bloody podcast.
Oh, sorry.
I close the door now.
Fuck you.
It was in a bathroom anyway.
He was having a poo.
Anyway, yeah, we went to do deliveries.
I was hired by a male boss who was completely sweet,
was completely like on board with my situation
because you were supposed, if you're working all week,
you were supposed to work the Saturday as well.
I said I couldn't work every Saturday because I had my children.
Anyway, he was cool with it.
I then got a female boss, lesbian.
I knew her as well.
Oh.
She had moved to the area and when I was working at the pub,
when I was obviously a lot younger,
her and her partner started coming into the pub.
Anyways, she said I had to work on the Saturday.
It said absolutely not.
was part of the conditions and actually it was agreed.
Right.
And she was just like, no, then you have to get someone to do your shifts.
It said, all right then.
And I'd become friendly because it's been working there for a few months.
We have a few of the others.
I'm like, do you want to do my Saturdays?
And they're like, yeah, because obviously they wanted the money.
Yeah.
And so, because they were part-time ones.
Yeah, yeah.
Because obviously they had to be part-time to be able to do the Saturday.
Anyway, she didn't like that.
I did it like that and then she was just like give me that and which was my my Zibbeep thing
and that was it that was her sacking me she took my thing away I didn't realize you got
sacked she didn't sack I wasn't officially sacked she took my thing away which meant I
basically couldn't work so she stopped me from working despite what my contract said
I can't believe you didn't take that any further I went that naft because I'd
already felt myself another job at school.
Okay, fine.
What a fucking bitch.
She was a proper bitch.
Oh, you know, some people are a proper job worth.
Why be like that?
The job, the work is covered.
There's someone turning up every Saturday.
Some people, it's like a power trip, babe.
It was a massive power trip.
And then, I don't know, and I got on with everybody.
I got on really well with everybody.
and yeah.
I can't imagine you spend much time together with your co-work
because it's just drop off.
Well, believe it or not, the people that were always in the factory,
like the warehouse,
obviously they were always the same people
and it was always the same people that turned up to get their packages
and we all roughly turn up the same time.
So it was always like that good half hour and hour together,
all chatting and getting on with, yeah.
There was actually a real nice sort of thing going on.
we even like arranged to do a couple of drinks and stuff together but because that's how friendly
it was yeah but soon as she rocked up it sort of went a bit to shit yeah because i still saw one
he was an older guy but i was like how's it going because i'd seen him about and he's like yeah
i left i went and moved over to the other one i was like better enough people left because she was
a prick my only bad boss was the staff nurse when i had my first nurse and i had my first nurse
home job and she was just a bully.
She was just a bully.
And then I remember one day I was upstairs
so it's a free story house.
Oh, just get over it.
And she was screaming in my face
and I was just like,
calm down.
You know what I mean?
Calm down.
Although it did make me cry.
Not until she went in.
But it made me cry.
I waited until she'd finish screaming in my face.
But I think it was through frustration.
isn't it? Because all you want to do is actually...
Yeah, I mean, you can't. You can't do anything. But I think as well, because I was
so young, I was 16, and I think obviously tolerating the... I remember ringing Jenner all the time
and talking about everything that was going on. And I think putting up with that is something
I definitely would never, ever put up with ever again. I mean, not that I've ever had to,
but the point is I never would. Do you know what I mean? If you're going to scream in my face
and stuff next time you're going to get need mate
in your vag your balls whatever's there
yeah you know I just don't
there's no need for it I'd never
talk to anybody like that no right
okay you're starting bad
bad bosses
he's a bad bad bad boy
right
bad bosses how do you explain
leaving a job over dress code
okay don't know you tell me
I'm starting to feel like
I'm in the wrong place and it's
not even about the work itself.
Oh.
See, I'm scared to move.
Move this in case it like decide.
Oh!
Ha ha ha ha ha.
Go on, back in.
Fucking like me on that podcast.
Don't touch nothing.
I'll use my finger.
I'll read with my finger.
I need a lollipede.
And a magnified cloth.
Anyway, yes.
I'm in the IT department,
mostly behind the scene.
rarely interacting with co-workers.
I spend a lot of time troubleshooting, fixing things
and sometimes staying late to get the system back up.
Comfort actually matters for that.
Recently, my boss decided everyone needs to fully dress up for the office
like business clothes, no exceptions,
and I just don't get it.
I've tried explaining that,
What I wear doesn't affect my output.
And if anything, being comfortable helps me focus and stay longer when something breaks.
But he's not really hearing it.
Office dress codes just aren't my thing and it feels like such a weird hill to die on.
But here we are.
At this point, I'm looking for a new job and starting browsing on Career One.
Now I'm stuck on how to explain why I'm leaving my current.
role without sounding petty or difficult. How do you frame something like this professionally? Has anyone
dealt with something similar? Right. So you don't frame that at all or even bring it up? No,
you're just like, I'm looking for new career prospects. Looking for something new, fresh.
Not, you told me to wear a jacket and I don't want to. Like, you can't, I don't wear pants.
I like to free bowl.
I like a loosey, like a goosey.
You just love the gosy.
I like my fadiccus, magicus to blow in the wind.
Like, you just...
At the office, I put it near the fan.
Why are they yours from?
I don't take it.
And I'll let it go.
Just, um, just frame it that you're looking for new challenges.
Are you got to talk about what you're wearing for, man?
No.
Hello.
Hello.
Hello.
Hello.
You know.
Very immature.
Looking for better opportunity.
Right.
Come on here.
And if they asked to be more specific,
opportunities to develop new skills as well as being,
be a knowledge resource for peers and partners.
I feel like I feel like I've advanced as far as I can in this current role.
I learned a lot there.
I've got it.
I'm ready to move on to something new.
I got it.
Go on.
Do your balls hang low?
Do your swing up to...
She's like, I get it.
I get it.
Dickheads.
Do your boss, sweet no.
Do your swing under?
Do you watch that thing?
I sent you with the dogs.
I would like beavers and buttoe.
Did you watch it?
I don't know.
You sent me a lot.
Have a look.
Keep proper.
Probably make me laugh.
Dress codes can be weaponized.
Most dress codes do not specifically, do not specify things like colour or patterns.
Go to Goodwill, get a business jacket and a skirt that should never be worn together.
You are officially going to be the word of the policy so they cannot punish you, but you look totally unprofessional.
It's just the way you're meant to dress in an office. That's what I've always thought.
yeah but he's not
in the office
she they are not
in the office she
they're said they are behind the scenes
you know fixing the shit
it's just a dress cut I mean
there are hills to die on and I just don't
believe this is one
I just don't think this is a big
deal and I think like
what do I tell my next implement you don't say
anything I'd be out
okay I would be buying a fucking skirt
I'd be like
smart
trousers but big ones loose and then and then a nice wide jacket again loose right
and still no bra black shirt because you know you can see lips through white
yeah listen it's just this is a no you didn't look you you've got because is it is it in our
Instagram it's not in mine yeah yeah yeah I don't know why I send it to us because I don't
know yeah I know you've got like 20,000 from you know you know you know you've got like 20,000
Oh, you need to calm down.
This one.
No, no, no, no, that's...
You're so weird if you could see what I can see.
This one, this one?
This one.
I think so.
You can take me.
You need to go to sleep at night.
This one's for you.
The thought of what my dog has lips.
I still kiss him on the mouth.
This one's fun.
Is it?
Or he's got horrible ass.
Is he painted with his dick?
I might do a lip paint.
I'm speechless.
I'm going to buy it.
A bit of a little tip of you are some.
No, the other way around.
Both ends.
Down there and no, can I touch you for a second?
Yes.
No, no.
Let's get back to the broadcast.
Yes.
Yeah, dickheads.
Yeah.
Just get a big blazer out.
I'll just find enough job.
It is really, don't tell you a new job that you're leaving because you didn't want to wear it.
Like, it's not school.
Calm down.
Yeah.
You're all right.
You will survive.
Yeah.
Right. My favourite, I can't keep thinking about.
My female, right, my female opinion, the most women make horrible bosses.
I am a woman who manages a program on her own, overseeing all aspects and reporting to funders.
However, I also have supervisors that are over me.
All of the supervisors are also women.
I will go as far to say that 90% of the company are female.
I have often found that women are horrible bosses due to the fact that they rule, they do not lead.
They allow personal bias to make their decisions and rulings.
emotional delicate
hold on
emotionally
delegate
there you go
delegate their
actions
that are very
hurtful
jealous and
uninteresting
now not all of them
I have one
amazing woman
boss she is awesome
humble caring
and has great input
treats everyone
with the same respect
that she deserves herself.
I understand the movement of equal opportunities for men and women,
but I also can be honest with myself and realise a workplace full of women is a toxic, unhealthy environment.
We need our guides in there too to lighten things up.
Make folks act right.
Go away.
Make folks act right.
And for...
She's, this is, okay.
And for me, some male bosses generally just are better leaders, motivators, and make the environment more comfortable for everyone.
Of course, there are always exceptions to the rule.
I think each workplace should consider having one of each to balance each other out and check on each other.
I mean, there is quite a lot of truth in that.
I mean, I work in a school.
We have one male teacher.
We used to have three.
We used to have four.
But they've all moved on.
But we currently only have one.
But yeah, there is...
I do agree that too many women together
it can become like a...
What's the thing in America?
A sorority where it becomes all clicky and bitchy.
I do hear that.
I think it depends what the job is as well.
Yeah.
Like the work placement.
What is it?
Because for me working in a school where, like 99% of us are female,
I think we all really actually get on quite well.
And I think because we're all doing the same job.
Yeah.
I mean.
I'm so uncomfortable.
Yeah, I don't know.
It's my legs.
It's not your fault.
It's my bed.
It's my coffee.
No, that would nice coffee.
That's because I didn't make the coffee.
It was in a machine.
Anyway, I think, yeah, there is an element of truth.
I said to you earlier, funny enough, and I'll say it again,
I definitely belong in a male field of work, 100%.
But that's because I really love banter and inappropriate jokes,
inappropriate in your sendos, all of it.
Like, I enjoy it.
It makes me giggle, I don't get offended, and I participate.
Yeah.
no, I agree.
I've worked in places where it's more like male run than, and I've thrived there.
Yeah.
But even so in this, in my school, I think a lot of my TAs, we're all quite, I think that is similar on a level as well.
I think it's because you're in a school environment as well.
Like when I worked in care, that was mainly female orientated, of course it was.
And again, we all got on really.
well, had a laugh and whatever, and I think that is because it's the line of work you're in.
Yes.
I think, yeah, there are moments when you're not laughing, you're fucking crying.
That's what I'm saying, yeah.
So, yeah.
But when I worked at Wilco, that was mixed and I got on just fine.
So either way, I just get on with whatever I've got to do, really.
Top comment.
Had a situation myself, I turned down a boss that asked me to go for drinks,
and she went warpath to try and get me fine.
She ended up fixating on me for like a year and a half until she got herself fired for being so ridiculous
What because you didn't go for drinks? Sounds a bit cray cray, cray, didn't it? That is cray. I mean we can't even get our boss to come for a drink with us
Well, yeah, because she says it's inappropriate, I'm sure
Well, I don't think it is inappropriate
I don't think it is inappropriate I think you should
be mingling with your staff and not just the top-level stuff like all of the
I feel like you should be mixing poor your stuff.
I agree as well.
Like, and not even just
turning up to have a lemonade and then leave.
I feel like you should be
interacting. I'm not saying you're pissed in front of
everybody. Even then, like you're a human.
Like, you're not boss, like
when you're outside of work. Nothing can be
held against you when you're out
having a laugh unless obviously you're in appropriate.
And you know what? I really, I hate
a boss.
I respect a leader.
Yeah, yeah
I'm not interested in a boss
Yeah, and I think a job swear
So far, I've been lucky enough to have
Leaders as my bosses
Yeah, like my higher peers are leaders
Yeah
And I think that's possibly why it's worked
Yeah
Like do as I do, not do as I say
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, 100%.
Yeah, right, bad bosses, help me with an
arrogant boss on a power chip. I feel like we've just done something similar. Right.
To make a long story short, I had two co-managers and one was let go. The Romanian manager is on a
multi-month power chip and I think I'm going to lose my mind pretty soon.
Sorry. She will go to great lengths in order to display her authority. A couple of examples.
Instead of walking the extra two feet to the filing cabinet, she will drop files on my desk and have me file them myself.
Then sit at her desk and resume whatever task she was doing, even if I am in the middle of my own task.
Mind you, this is a pretty easy going environment. Nothing is truly on rush besides occasional same-day paperwork.
She calls herself the boss and my full body, um,
recoils because it's such an arrogant and frankly cringe thing to do. She often
physically hovers over me constantly and is frequently watching asking me what I'm
doing working on. Here's the most important detail. I've been working in this
particular field for twice as long as she has. Granted I have not taken her
managerial position but I have done her job.
many times over. There are countless other things she will do to prove her authority,
but I need help. I cannot decide if she is worth leaving the company over or sticking it out.
She will never respect me. She has made that very clear by treating me as if I am her secretary,
which I was not hired for, and I certainly not offering either.
I am a very professional person but I have my limits with the snide comments and arrogant
behaviour and one day will have had enough.
Has anyone been through similar?
Can you tell me how you handled it?
Actually this has literally woken a memory.
I think that you should look for another job and just get another job because this is, she's
not going to change.
So don't rush out.
Find yourself a good job next.
Try and be nice so you get a good reference and move on.
That's what I think.
I don't think stick around because can you imagine you spend a lot of time at work
and to be at work every day when someone's making your life miserable.
It's just not worth it.
Yeah.
Do you know what?
It has just triggered a memory of I was trying to be signed off as not management.
What's the next one down?
Assistant manager.
I was a constant management when I was working in Misselfridge.
Okay.
Because you have to do these books.
Did you get a discount?
Yeah.
She had been friends with you back then, man.
But a waste.
So I had to finish this part of my book to then be signed off.
Right.
But my manager left and this new one came in.
And quite clearly I had a page left that she had to sign me up.
But she felt that she had to witness.
me be all the things that I'd already been signed off of.
Okay, so it wasn't good enough.
So, um, so that she knew and I was like, right, okay.
So I'm holding keys, I'm cashing up, I'm opening, I'm closing, I'm doing all the shit.
I'm moving the store around.
I'm, you know, I'm doing windows.
I'm doing the lot.
Yeah.
Uh, she called me anal.
And I'm like, well, I am because actually, I was a perfectionist in my work.
and like, this is how it should be.
And I follow it.
You actually, I like that in life to be fair.
And I was okay with it, but you know, it was just like, you're so anal.
And I'm like, sorry, is it a bad thing?
No.
And then there was lots of little snidey things, like making out, like, what I was doing was just wasn't.
And then I went and held a store because there wasn't a management.
I was there for a month at a different place holding on my own.
And you know, I'm now held a store by myself.
sign me off she's like no and she's like no oh I just want that bitch shine me off did
you stay or did you leave said sign me off she said oh next day there's my resignation
oh really yeah I was like you're taking the piss out of me and is that when you went
into the pub oh oh no I was already I was doing the pub as well oh is there is there anything
we could do to like make you say sign me off leave
Signed me off.
And she didn't.
And she said,
oh yeah,
but I'm like,
I just,
I don't understand why you won't sign me off.
I've done everything.
I don't want your,
I didn't want her job,
I didn't want to stay where I was.
I wanted to go to a different store.
She didn't like you.
Sign me off,
bitch.
Yeah,
bitch was never signing you off.
She weren't.
She was never signing you off.
I was going to be stuck there.
You'd be there still working for the same job now,
yeah.
While she went and saying.
What a power trick.
Honestly,
it was awful.
It was awful.
but I really enjoyed my job, actually.
Why are you working two jobs?
Oh, at one point I was working three.
Why?
Because I wanted the money,
because I didn't know what I was doing in my life.
I felt stuff.
Still don't know, though, do you?
No, I still don't know, though.
No, I still don't.
Me neither.
At one point, I was working in the pub,
working in the Southridge,
and then at the weekends,
I was working in Lazenza.
Is that a restaurant?
Underwear shop.
Oh, I don't even know how you did that.
Lenzzo was in Wimbledon.
I'm assuming they were all parked.
time jobs no no leszanzah i worked at the weekends in wimbledon um i was working monday to
friday at um selfage in croydon and sometimes wimbledon right and then i was working the pub
in satin in the evenings in the evenings oh my god because i didn't know what was doing on my life
at that very point in time anyway start looking for another job she's serious issues uh in
short run when she plops folders onto your desk when you're working grab them immediately
and plop them all into the top of the filing cabinet without a word let them sit there for a few
days because you can't get to them just yet got to do this immediately yeah people just like yeah
yeah sometimes it's just not worth it no i don't feel like doing that either why antagonise
i wouldn't no i wouldn't i wouldn't ain't got time for that fucking hell right right
Right. How bad are your bosses?
Bad.
They're so bad.
It's all bad.
So, law was my first real job outside of GTA and teaching.
I don't know what that means.
And my, oh, GTA, it's a game, in it?
Yes.
Yes, it's a game.
What?
GTA.
It's a game, isn't it?
GTA.
It's a driving game.
Yes.
You know, where you're a game.
you kill people? No, that's not GTO.
Shall I have a quick Google?
GTA is, um, GTA.
See a job, anything job comes up.
Grandfayth or auto.
Okay.
Outside of GTA and teaching.
You kill people and Grandf all right.
Yeah.
Do you?
Did you not know that?
Do you let your boys play?
No, they don't play that.
They're not into car games.
Oh, mine play.
It's not just a car game.
You can drive a car, but you get hookers and stuff in it.
Oh, geez, the worst.
No, they don't.
Calm down.
Mine played it.
They're all right.
Oh, unless they play out.
If your child's going to be a serial killer, they're going to be a serial killer.
It's nothing to do with GTA.
I'm going to start again.
Anyway, no.
So, Lor was my first real job outside of GTA and teaching,
and my experience was horrible.
Aside from insane hours and expectations, what's wrong?
What does he mean besides GTA?
What, that was his job?
Sometimes people do it as a job, you know, like on YouTube and stuff.
That's all right. Are you back with it?
Maybe he had a job in the game. You can get jobs in the game, I believe.
He was a pimp.
And he beat those horrors.
Aside from insane hours, expectations, he wanted more hours
when I was already working from 7 a.m. until 4.
I felt humiliated and dehumanised.
My boss had me,
had me and or are paralegal clean his hotel room,
walk his dog, make his lunch,
including planting based on personal preference.
Get him his toilet paper, read and organise his emails.
What one is on the bog?
That's what I thought as well.
Ring ring.
Can you imagine?
Paper please.
Read and wipe.
Clear up my painting once I've done my dickpicks.
No.
Get him toilet paper.
Read and organize his emails.
What was he on toilet?
Sorry.
Can you fucking focus.
I can't.
Someone's sitting on toilet.
And tolerate extremely inconsiderate,
inoperate, inappropriate comments,
including ones that were very vivid
and disc,
and descriptionate about sex.
I made it several months.
I realized that I had to leave when I generally asked our paralegal
if I could take a sick day to personally check myself into a mental hospital.
I decided the transition out of law
because I am scared that are constantly run into these type of supervisors.
Most of my friends have had similar experiences.
However, I want to help people and to be a legal field.
Is this just expected in law and should I just learn to deal with this?
Is this wrong?
I went to school to help people and make a change,
but I don't know if I can handle this type of work environment anymore.
For anyone not in legislation,
what is your double double L balance work life balance like I just can't handle 7 a.m. to 4 a.m. shifts anymore
where I crash out on my weekends from sleep to deprivation this is fucking mental brav go on.
That's not okay that's not that's not okay that is fucking mental outrageous I have a
theory, sorry, one of your dog cares, not mine, mine are over you, I think they treat their,
are they paralegals? I think they treat them like that because they work in law, they feel
that they can go against the law. Does that make sense? Yeah, like make a mockery of it
because they know the law to be able to get out of it. And is it not a mockery?
It's like, I can't even think what it is.
Do you know, like, you hear about football teams or rugby teams or like those American things.
Yeah.
Where they sort of, because you're new, you have to go through like this.
Hazing, hazing.
This thing.
Hazing.
I know exactly what you mean.
It's like a ritual.
You have to do it when you're at this level and then you sort of,
but you would think if you're going into law, which is, you know.
You have to be extremely intelligent and to be able to store a lot of information in your brain, right?
Yeah, you have to be able to, you have to have thick skin as well, don't you?
But I think going into somewhere like that, it shocks me that actually this seems to be, from the comments I'm reading, this seems to be the done thing.
Not me, brough.
It couldn't be me.
It says, I am a solo.
I'm assuming that's some sort of, you know, where there.
they're becoming apprenticeship, you know, whatever, something to do with law.
I fucking hate my boss.
Next comment, this is the way.
No, it is not the way.
Next one, same.
Some days he's amazing and some days he's fucking terrible.
He's bipolar.
Next one.
My current boss is great.
Previous bosses rage from dismissive and almost abusive to staff to fired for having an
fair with a paralegal. It's the profession. Law is full of terrible managers. Literally
feels like I will forever be jumping from one terrible manager to the next. Unless I go solo.
Oh, okay, that's what that meant. It meant so it actually meant solo. Or leave the profession entirely.
Really fucking sucks that I put it in all the work and the time into the pursuit and just can't catch a
fucking break and get
normal person from a...
Do you know what I'm thinking?
I'm thinking
every cunt manager
was treated this way so it's like
carrying on the abuse.
You know when they say break?
Break the abuse.
Yeah. But these
idiot, I don't think this is the UK.
Break the cycle, isn't it?
You've got to break it.
You've got to stop it from happening.
O.P. This is horrible. I am
so sorry he treated you like this, it's horrendous how such people can basically thrive
in terms of law.
Honestly, I did learn how all this works.
Isn't American Psycho like some sort of law dude?
What do you mean?
Do you want to film, American Psycho?
Wasn't his job like some sort of law?
Name got me interested, bro.
He was always in a suit, wasn't he?
He was very...
Psycho
I can't spell at all.
Hold on.
American Psycho.
Was he a law student?
What was his job?
Was he a lawyer?
In American Psycho?
No, no, no.
The real one.
Let me ask.
The real one.
Unless he studied law and represented himself.
The lawyer is the...
Right, so this is talking.
about the film the lawyer is the psychopath yeah yeah see but in real life I want to know if
it's real life American Psycho can you fucking I mean but it does make sense don't you because if you
like you know we talk about schizophrenia and stuff you know I love all that shit but what amtive
you've got to be that sort of way you've got to be so straight laced and the way it is and
about the law that actually when you come away for it because it's so intense that actually you're
fucking nuts.
But why keep the cycle
going? I think that's
fucking wild, mate.
Like, that's, it shocks me actually a little
bit, that you think
such, and they would know how to get away
with it. To twist it, to make out like
it never happens.
Kate.
I'm like, I have to be
mind. You like that. I'm like, yeah, well,
now in my head I'm all like, I want to learn about
the American cycle. That'd be the next fucking
true crime podcast. He was
a fucking lawyer, Emily.
He's a liar.
Okay.
Friday 3pm
teams meeting.
Why?
He's a...
Sorry.
Got a new boss
this month.
He's a few years older than
the four of us.
We are white-collar professionals
who each have over 20 years
experience. He was hired by a
friend of a senior VP.
We heard he scheduled
3 p.m. team calls, Zooms, meetings for his previous employer. Sure enough, he just added a 3pm
meeting to our schedules for every other Friday. Our previous boss scheduled them between
Tuesday and never in the afternoon. We have made a couple of subtle hints like this place is
a ghost town on Fridays, but he doesn't seem to get it or care. What can we do?
Had our first team's calls last week, everything that was said could have been said during the week.
Thoughts?
And there's a little update.
Thoughts?
I'd ask him directly to move the meeting.
Mate.
It's not that thing.
A meeting on a Friday?
Listen, if you're on work hours, you're on work hours.
It's as simple as that.
If you're meant to be at work, you're at work.
and if you're not at work
then that's absolutely fine
but if you're meant to be at work
then you're at work so it's completely acceptable
for the meeting this is my point of view
however
if nobody is working at that time
then you can suggest
then you can suggest that the team meeting
be moved it's not that deep
I don't know
update I discussed the meetings
with him and the 3pm Friday time
I asked how important they were that be on Friday and if we can decline.
He didn't really have an answer, just said that that's the way he has always done it.
Then said, what works for you?
Told him Monday through to Thursday 8 to 5 a.m., you pick the hours.
I think he might have said PM.
Well, I don't think it's AM.
He said he would talk with the other team members.
It was a refreshing conversation.
Long story, longer, I think it best to communicate with concerns and not sure to co-anything.
If experience and performance is there, it should be addressed.
Numbers full off or we are in a tavern at 3pm every Friday.
doesn't happen
things may change
thanks for the comments though
solved
oh okay
so basically
he just said
don't want to do it on a Friday
and you went
oh okay
anyway
have your crocs got high hills on them
they're not my crocs
because I do not own crooks
I know there are crooks over there
but this is a story
okay
the story is
the story is
last summer
the boy's dad took him on holiday
right and whilst they were on holiday
apparently the youngest had his trainers stolen
right so dad went and got him new shoes
but bought him those because apparently they're the ones
that the only ones ever to fit him where they were
they happened to be wedged female crocs
okay they're women's crops I can see that
and poor guy had to wear those for the rest of his holiday he's like I hate them and they're high hill crofts
yeah and he put him in them okay yeah what fucking size are they 14 are they size fives they're massive so
then he's like mum do you want and I'm so fucking do not so being that he's only actually worn them
for 10 days max we're going to put them on vinnid why don't you wear them a slip
Because they're fucking crooks
So are mine
They are so ugly
But they might be the most comfortable shoes
Ugly
I've ever put on but I have to stop wearing them all the time
I wear them when I take out of feet to work
I wear them on the back
Although, right
I wore them
They are disgusting
Listen I wore mine
I'm talking to you
She's like listen to me
You must have crooks
No I don't want cross
No that's not the story
I wore mine
They're not mine
To take Alfie
But yes they are her own
And then I needed to go into, no.
And my son was.
I took Harry to college and I needed, I need, I still need,
dish washer tablets and salt.
I looked down and went, I ain't going to shop like that.
I ain't wearing them in public, bro.
It's one being getting my car and driving.
And every time I'm like, I get the car wreck.
Because your one's a green, aren't they?
I don't care what color they are.
I don't care if they were black.
I can't even show you.
My mom sent me a message earlier.
She's like, what do you think?
ha ha ha ha ha she's got a pair of white ones
and pink she's got two
two fuckers and she's gone and bought those
did you say the other ones are pink
pink bright pink like
fuchsia yeah it's all right
heyley wears yellow
and she's going to bought flowers and things
to stick in the holes like what do you think
ha ha ha ha I'm like that
they're disgusting
fucking but yeah I will not
even if they were black I would not have walked
into Astha with those shoes paint
they are for their in my indoors
the garden and then to and from in the car
that is it like that is as far as I go
I don't even really like my
what are the brown ones called
I don't even really love them very much
I don't like hugs I've never own a pair of eggs
I don't like them I think they're really bad for your feet
why they are bad for your feet
because they crash your inner
input so how do they crash it
because they've got no support
but I've still got my inner foot
it's perfect
biver
A fibre. My feet are a fibre.
No, they're not, they really, and then people end up squashing the back, don't they?
And then you can't do that with real ugs.
You can only do that with fake hugs.
They're horrid.
I don't hate them that much, but I don't even really like them.
They're the cloggy looking ones.
No?
They're like mule things.
I don't know what they're called.
But I quite like those.
What about those shoes you wore out that time where it all,
completely fell apart.
That was a good day for me.
The whole soul was completely fell off
and you all.
That was a good day.
Jo, I had two pairs of shoes
for apart on me before.
It was such a good day.
You weren't even there.
I was there.
You sent me the picture.
Embarrassed.
Trying desperately not to embarrass my poor son.
Like your mum's cool.
But yeah man, clunk, clump.
I gotta stop wearing him around the house
is fine, but other than that,
I gotta take those fuckers
off mate because they are the worst
ugly shoes ever
they're great for around the house though
I like them when I'm mopping stuff
and I don't get soaking my feet
right
my last one
just got my
no sorry
just got my revenge on my bad boss
my old manager
used to micromanage
the hell out of me and take
credit for my work
left that job two months ago
today I found out that the client
I brought in who hated working with him just pulled their contract. They specifically mentioned
how much smoother things were when I was there. He emailed asking if I'd come back as a consultant
to help fix things, told him that my rate is three times plus what he paid me before. He said,
this is ridiculous. I said, cool, good luck with that. Feels good, honestly. Yeah. Yeah, I'm into it.
Yeah, yeah, 100%.
Yeah, if I've got to put up with your bullshit,
then you're paying me more.
100%.
Someone said, not someone, the top comment.
Somebody.
Somebody.
Well, it is somebody in it.
Somebody said.
Somebody said, you should reach out to his boss
and forward the emails to them.
You may not get exactly what you want,
but you may be able to come back
while the ex-manager is spending time.
with his family and exploring other opportunities.
I like that.
And then Opie does respond and saying,
I'm done with that place.
Don't want to work somewhere.
I'd need him gone just to feel comfortable.
Plus, the client might throw more work, my direction,
better outcome anyway.
Yeah, I agree.
I don't think I'd ever go back.
No.
No, no, no.
Do do do
No
No
No
No
Yes
Right
Go on
Yeah
I need your phone
For this one
Oh right
Which one do you want
I don't know
You pick
Which everyone comes up
First
Well they're both together
I'm gonna go with
Ooh
I'm gonna
Oh
They're both quite good
But I'm gonna go
With the cancer
Oh it looks
So much
Oh there's a lot of reading
I don't know
If you can
I don't think you can
Oh no you can
I can
I can't sleep this
Fuck you, Zikia.
All right.
My last one, yeah?
Yes.
Good.
You're like good.
So popular.
You've still got another podcast to do.
I got a P.
Employer threatens to fire me two days after a revealing brain cancer.
Can you imagine?
Disgusting.
Yeah.
Fucking disgusting.
It is.
So I have had, um, oh, fucking hell.
What does that say?
Cron.
Cron.
They have a tumour.
In my hip at the beginning of 2025.
This is basically a small cancer that forms in my cartilage in forms sort of like a small mass.
Luckily, it is something that can be removed with surgery.
I had this removed in October 2025.
After that surgery, I went in and did another round.
of full body scans to ensure it had it, that it was nowhere else.
It was, they found another mass at the base of my skull.
I found this out at the beginning of December.
As you can imagine, finding this out kind of rocked my ship.
So after update in my family and my husband,
I decided I should speak to HR about this because I noticed that I was,
I was distracted by it in my job performance,
by my, in my job performance,
has been slipping since finding out.
Fair enough.
Yeah.
After updating her, she said it was important to tell our president,
so she brought him into her office from there.
I was upset and she led the conversation,
The president of my company told me how that sucks and he's really sorry that that's happened
and I'm so young but then he asked if I needed anything from them.
From there I told them to just bear with me as after we got back from the trade show in a few weeks
I had my game plan doctor's appointment.
exactly two days later I find out I have the flu and it asked to work remote for two days while I recover from the flu.
Mind you, bullshit.
Sorry, mind you, my son and husband also had the flu.
Additionally, I work for a company that a lot of us four days a month, I work for a company that a lot of us, I work for a company that a lot of,
us four days a month to work from home which I allocated to these two days of getting
over the flu while I'm at home with the flu I'm still actively working and even
join three separate Zoom meetings with my camera on my boss then is told to ask me by
the president for my doctor's note and photo of me at home flu test that I
I took, making it very obvious that they don't believe I have the flu.
I then returned to work the following Monday less than one week after I tell my employer
that I need them to bear with me due to my brain cancer diagnosis.
I am then brought into a meeting with the same president of the company, the same HR manager
and now my boss.
I am given a PIP plan or performance improvement plan.
From there, the president of the company states that I basically had 30 days to get my shit
together or they will let me go because, and I quote, we don't fire people, people fire themselves.
You're going to be rich. Oh Jesus, you're going to be rich.
and I would start legal action immediately
well top person says
speak to an employment lawyer
oh
mate like who the fuck
does that
who the who the fuck does that
oh my god
good you're going to be rich get fired
yeah
get yourself a lawyer who specialises
in labour law and discrimination
so sorry you you're going
through this two words
temporal proximity.
This is a big deal and the EEOC takes it very seriously.
You essentially put them on notice.
If you're nearer to or on the Greenville SC to TN state line,
let me know I can give you the name and direct contact information to an investigator
with the regional EEOC office as well as a contact into
info to the direct their prayers for your recovery and overall well-being.
And it doesn't stop there.
They are literally like...
I say, sue them and take some time off to get over what's going on.
Yeah.
Pay for your treatment as well.
It sounds like they're in America.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
I mean, they literally have a secondary cancer, right, after getting over their first cancer.
and now this is what their employer wants to do
is stress them out
so they can't concentrate on getting better.
Are you fucking insane?
Look, like she did it on purpose.
Yeah.
You're lying.
Yeah.
Show me a doctor's note.
Prove it.
I'll show you a doctor's note along with the solicitor's note, mate.
Prove it.
Mate.
And gave them a PIP.
Fuck.
No, it's unacceptable.
It's unacceptable, mate.
It's disgusting.
Because she never would have got that person,
the PIP,
had she had not had the brain cancer,
answer she got it because she had break because had she just had the flu and been off and worked
remotely they never would have said anything the mad thing is she was actually working it's not even
like she's off sick she's actually working yeah but they don't want to sit you've got sickness
i'm not really sure how it works in america but i do believe there is still some sort of sickness
benefit i'm not really sure yeah you know we've got some of you guys for a certain amount of time
of sickness, especially
if you've got a doctor's note, like, you do.
Really, even if guys, the ones that watch us
from America, if you can, like, enlighten us
on exactly what the
situation, I know it really sucks, and you
don't get healthcare, this, that and the other.
Because you've got, every fucking
healthcare provider tries to get out of
paying for people's treatment and stuff.
It's a shit show, mate. I see stuff
on it all the time. Right.
Like, follow, subscribe.
Ow!
If she doesn't say owl
Like did we even do a podcast?
What?
Because you always say owls
Oh yeah, yeah, it's true
Especially on here
Do I do it at home as well?
A little bit, yeah
Oh well it hurts
Bye guys
Bye guys
