Middle-aged opinion - The truth is !
Episode Date: March 4, 2026Hello everyone and welcome back to another episode from the Reddit side of true of my chest. We bring you today’s episode we hope you enjoy it today is 100th episode...
Transcript
Discussion (0)
What do you think that?
I think, don't you think that?
I think that girl is got everything.
I don't know.
I didn't watch that part of the cover.
Let's do true off my chest.
Right, let me, hold on.
I'm crying already.
It's made me cry again.
It was so funny.
Mine aren't funny tonight.
Mine are proper, like, messed up.
Like a messed up, though.
Oh, just before we...
Oh.
What's the curing?
the second
podcast most popular one
slightly confessions
it's got loads and loads of
down loads I feel like they are our number one
sellers
okay people are perbs
they like it dirty bitches to the eye a little bit to be fair
I'm not going to lie right okay
right hold on hold on I've got to tuck my fingers behind my ears
Hello everyone and welcome to middle-aged opinion.
I'm your host Ellie.
And I'm your host, Emily.
And today on our 100th podcast,
Brick-a-poo-boo-boo-pah!
We are looking at chew off our chest.
Yes.
Yes.
Yeah.
Like, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
You so?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Well, mine.
I always get frightened when I open that they've taken them
They've taken them
They've taken them from me
Right one two three four love that
Love that for me
It's quite long my first one
One two three four five
Six seven seven eight nine
Ten I've got eight
Of course you do
Well oh no hang on I've got nine
I've drew up my chest or bride's dinner
No I've got eight
Okay.
You only need three.
I know, but chance I might have picked up your voice.
Can you imagine Reddit fall?
Yeah, you now have to pay £2.50 a month?
Yeah.
Oh, I've touched on.
Carry on.
Right.
Ture off my chest.
My son killed his ex-girlfriends.
What the fuck?
It wasn't me.
I've got no ex-girlfriends.
Content walling.
Violence and death.
This is a throwaway account in case someone finds me.
I almost looked it up, I should have looked it up because the details are very Pacific.
Anyway, specific.
Pacific.
No, that's the ocean.
Sophificicic.
What is it?
Suspid.
Pacific.
Pacific.
Pacific.
No, that's the ocean.
Sophificic.
Suspic.
Suspicious.
I'm not saying it now.
it now I have to ask Google before I start suspicious oh fucking air what's the word I'm gonna
bed I'm on your bed I just said it in the Pacific no specific no specific no
shut up oh stop Pacific is an ocean the Pacific Ocean yeah specific specific specific
specific fucks like Pacific no this is an ocean the Pacific Ocean yeah specific specific no this is
Specific.
Pacific.
I can't do it.
Same as I say length.
I don't know why I say length instead of length, but I say length.
All right.
Right.
My son killed his ex-girlfriend.
Content warning, violence and death.
This is a throwaway account with different details to not expose my family
because there are articles of this out.
and I want to keep privacy because it includes my entire family who did nothing wrong.
It's been five years today and I still can't believe this.
I am so ashamed of being this person's father, having him will always be the biggest regret and mistake.
Six years ago, he got into a relationship with his classmate who was also the daughter of my best friend.
her dad and i were childhood best friends they were both 15 years old they didn't last a while maybe two months
and then they broke up like kids do the next year around this around this time she went missing
we live in a small village of around 2,500 people we all went out to look for her all week long with no success
A few kids ended up finding her body inside of a body bag on their way to school, dumped in a dumpster.
She was naked with multiple stab wounds all over her and she was covered in blood.
They found the knife dumped with my son's fingerprints, were all over it.
I had absolutely no idea about any of it because he came home at around 9pm in clean clothes and he even helped me search for her.
He confessed to everything as soon as he was faced with the evidence and they prosecuted him as an adult and he got 25 years in prison.
And I don't feel bad for him at all. I never visit him after the last time I saw him when they gave him he sentenced to prison at the courthouse which happened just two months later because he immediately confessed to everything.
ever since then our entire community has shunned us my friends spit in my face in front of my entire village
and he'd have me killed if people didn't intervene i'm assuming he means he tried to have them killed
but people intervened and i didn't and couldn't even blame him for it because i have two daughters
and i get it completely i publicly disowned him and so did our insombed him and so did our
entire family, but the guilt and shame was just too much. I lost all my friends and I didn't have the
heart to show my face in the village anymore. So a couple of months later, we sold our house and we
moved to a completely different county and different country and continent where we didn't know anybody.
I lived in the village my entire life, all my family and friends were there. It was one of the hardest
things that I have ever had to do, but it was good for me and my family. I hate my son for what he
did to that poor little girl, and I hate him for destroying our family entire life. And I hate
him for me, and I hate him for making one of my very best friends go through the worst pain
that father could ever experience. Every single year, on this day, I feel it all over again like it's
just happened and I feel like absolute shit he deserves every single minute he gets in prison
and if it would and if it were me I would never let him out he deserves to rot in there
okay that was deep that one fucking out I know you know these were just popping up on my screen
sending me notifications they chose me what did I say okay oh I have fucking
Awful.
Yeah.
How fucking awful.
Like not only the pain of it being your son do it,
but the pain of it being practically your brother, your best friend.
Child.
It's a child, yeah.
That's so many people.
Do you have sympathy for him?
What, the kid?
No.
The dad?
Yeah.
Yeah, I do.
Yeah, I do.
because not only is he lost his child
I know he said he's disowned him
but he's lost his child his child has gone to prison
he's lost his best friend
he's lost his best friend's child
it's like they both died that day
yeah
like the whole family
is ruined
yeah I don't know why
you know I see this a lot
I see you know because I love true crime
I see a lot that people take it
and the family I hate that that happens sometimes I can understand it depending on the
circumstances of the family like sometimes I get it you know they say monsters are
made or are they you know I mean we go through this or you know made that born
that way or raised that way and sometimes they they are they were normal and then
shit happens but in cases like this it's not his fault I don't feel like it
doesn't sound like it's fault I know we don't know we don't
background to it and like whether that child has been through any sort of trauma
traumas that have brought him to that place of he couldn't cope with yeah rejection
or whatever top comment wow that was sad to read I'm so sorry did he have any
remorse or show any empathy or emotion O P he was crying but because of the
sentence that's really sad means he only does
care for himself.
Excuse me.
I am so sorry for you all.
File a restraining order for all of you guys.
So that way he does get
released. He can never get in touch.
I'm living in a different continent
altogether. He doesn't know where
and I'm planning to keep it that way.
I mean it goes out.
He does, quite literally up and left
the country.
What I didn't like is
Listen, I get that you had to pack up your life and move, but your pain is nothing compared to their pain, in my opinion.
Yeah.
So when you're under attack for something you didn't do, and it's years down the line and you're still under attack.
This is what I'm saying.
We don't know the full picture.
It sounds like the boys are sociopath, right?
it's giving so shit with no remorse no feelings yeah I killed her and what like kind of attitude
but if I don't know the full story which is why I'm actually gutted I didn't look it up I think
I'd moved on to my like reading my other shit but I should have looked it up because I bet
there's more than we think there is I think it's sad though it's really sad like so many people
are hurting in this
yeah
it's really
really shit
the whole
the whole thing
is devastating
but I have to
probably for
the dad
and the family
of that girl
it would have been
hard to see
them all the time
they did the right
thing by moving
yeah
it's you know
for the family
who lost their
around
yeah
100%
100%
and that family
would have not
only lost their daughter but they would have lost their close family friends.
Yeah, like it's so fucking shit.
Yeah.
A heavy one to start with, but like I say, it chose me, along with the other ones.
Wait till my next one.
Okay, go on.
Okay, I've been seeing my former best friends, no, my former best best friends soon to be ex-husband for a year.
Okay.
Love that for you.
So it's been, what did we call it?
Confession.
No, and it says confession, but we don't know when it has a little thingy
where it says confession or positive or...
It's been declared.
They've made their decision.
We ever do...
They've done their ruling.
Ruling.
Ruling.
As a confession, yeah.
Is it Pacific?
It's not...
Specific.
Specific.
Specific.
Specific.
Spifficket.
Your picket.
Okay, go on.
Can I start?
Yeah.
My best friend's husband asked me to eat lunch with him about a year ago and I thought
something serious had happened because he never contacted me privately even though we've always been
cordial.
Yeah.
Cordial.
Cordial.
He had his phone with him and he had
recorded texts between my boyfriend and my best friend
about how they had feelings for each other,
wanted to sleep with each other,
nudes and months worth of sexting
and how they basically hate us for coming between them.
Not a cunt.
Planning how to find hotels that take cash, I was shocked and didn't want to believe him.
He said he just wanted to let me know, but that I didn't need to believe him,
but that he was divorcing her.
Fair play.
I went home, but my boyfriend's phone was empty.
I called my best friend's husband, and he said to look in the recently deleted,
and sure enough, I found plenty there.
I wanted to cry and scream, but I just called my dad to come and help me move my stuff.
I blocked my boyfriend.
My best friend's husband started asking to have lunches more frequently,
and it felt like we knew each other.
And it felt like we knew each other is going through.
They knew what they were going through, yeah.
Oh.
Then we slept together not long after.
I do believe it was some kind of weird bonding,
but looking back now
I want to believe it was emotions involved
that made us take that step
I spent the majority of this year
trying to convince myself that it feels good to be with him
because it felt like some kind of therapy or revenge
but on Valentine's
he bought me the most beautiful roses
and a gold bracelet that's exactly my taste
and he made me dinner
and last weekend he said he loved me.
I told him no and explained that it's because of what we went through,
but he was adamant that he did love me.
I don't think I can keep lying to myself any longer.
I have never felt happier in my entire life as I have the past year.
And when he told me he loved me,
I don't think I have ever felt so much for a man.
I love him and I want him and I...
And I will tell him this next weekend when we see each other again.
I am do happy.
I am so happy.
But now it's sinking in.
Next step is this relationship.
Is this relationship will not go down well.
But I feel like I don't really care.
I want to be with him and let the world around us burn.
I'm into it.
Go on? Yeah.
Listen, it might have started.
as trauma bonding and revenge, like revenge sex.
Do you know what I mean a little bit?
And I'm, again, I'm completely on board,
I'm the cheerleader at the end of the bed going,
give me a F, U, C, K, like I'm into it.
But now I feel like it's grown into,
maybe they were meant to be together all along.
Maybe.
They've got nothing to feel bad for.
No.
No.
So someone, the top comment is.
The top comment is, the next step won't go down well.
For who exactly?
Your trash ex and your trash ex friend.
That's what I'm saying.
Their feelings are no longer in consideration.
They lost your givership privileges when they betrayed you.
You're with a man who sees you, cherishes you,
and deserves to be happy as much as you do.
Go for it and enjoy it for every morsel.
and then OP replies
with the drama and gossip
I'm afraid exes
will use this to justify
what they did saying things like
they always knew we had a thing
blah blah
Who cares? Exactly
Who fucking cares?
She says I know it will
it will not go as smoothly
as if we dated completely new people
is what I'm saying
and so I replied
don't worry about what they think
think about you, they definitely didn't worry about about you before.
She, basically, because of how they've come out of this, they are the innocent party, right?
And they've, but they think if the exes find out, they'd be like, oh, you know, told you,
that's why we did it because they were doing it.
Do you know what I mean?
Let them.
Let them.
This is definitely a let them situation.
Yeah, let them.
Because who gives a fuck?
No.
Not me?
No.
Like, the thing is as well, I think if you know your.
truth. You can't help where you find happiness. That's true. And that goes for pretty much all
situations. It goes for everybody in the entire world. Sometimes it is a shit situation sometimes. But
if that's where you found happiness and it is at the cost of somebody else, then you've still
got to go with it. But in that process, you've just got to make sure you're not hurting someone
else. Yeah. And to do that is to be truthful. Yeah. I mean that is the underline of it all. Just try not
to be an asshole. Yeah. But they've done nothing wrong. You've done nothing wrong. And I say,
and it's always the people that have done nothing wrong who has the fucking conscience over it.
Sometimes as well, people, people just want trouble and drama. So no matter what you do or how it
comes about, they're going to find that drama. Yeah. Okay. You're going to love this one.
True off my chest, I sucked my own dick.
It found me. It popped up.
Of course it did.
Of course it did.
It may seem weird.
But I don't know. I've always wondered what it would feel like,
like to get a blowjob.
Off myself.
But I never thought I would have one doing it myself.
I was in the shower.
I bent down to pick up.
some shampoo.
Oh, you dropped the soap, did he?
And notice my dick was nearly touching my mouth.
And that was enough for my urges to kick in.
So I started to, I don't know, it felt nice.
And for you who are wondering, it feels like sucking a dick and getting your dick sucked.
I couldn't stop.
I ended up coming.
As soon as I touched, as soon as it touched my mouth,
it was salty.
I know that sounds crazy.
Or you may think I'm lying,
but it tastes salty.
Ah, after the blood came back,
after the blood came back to my brain,
I just realized,
what the fuck I just did?
I don't know if I should ever do it again.
Oh, he's definitely done it again.
He's doing it right now.
He's definitely done it again.
And I don't be funny.
I reckon if most men could do it to themselves, they would.
A hundred percent, but how bendy have you got to be?
That's a special kind of position.
You've got to like fold your fucking torso enough.
He's got to have a short body.
And a long dick.
And a long dick.
Right, right?
Well, I would say so.
Yeah, the dick has got to be big.
Where you've been generally is at the hip, isn't it?
That's what I'm saying.
So if you're bending, right, let's try.
If you're bending,
you'd have to have to have a big enough dick I reckon I could suck my dick
right now I couldn't because my bottom part of my spine has fruze where I fell down the stairs
but before you're going to suck to that I reckon I probably could have had that feeling like
girl but you have to have a big dick because you're only going to go so far so your dick has to come
out far enough in order to be able to suck it I mean how far down the shaft did he go was this a
Well, it can't be, can only be a tip job.
And hand.
Tip and hands.
Fair play.
Been there.
I'm not allowed to talk about it.
I can't see it.
Oh, well, fair play, mate.
It's a bit cringing.
It is a bit cringing.
I mean, it's not my thing.
Would us women lick our badges if we could?
I'm going to say I wouldn't.
I don't feel like I want.
I don't feel it because it's not my thing.
I've never been like,
I wonder what that's like.
And that is the first,
because I can't, still can't quite get how he sucked his dick.
I can only imagine he's got a massive one.
Or he's just flexible.
How, babe, that is like bending your spine.
And if he was standing in the shower,
That means he would be able to bend
I'm saying that, you see those
fucking fibble's and then they pop out
the other side, I bet they suck their dicks.
Your ass is like forward.
But you have to have like a spine.
Not my spine, I'm too old.
My crack.
I might ask some of the lads I know.
Have you tried to suck your dick?
Like ever in your life?
Do you reckon they, I reckon.
Men are gross, isn't they?
Do you reckon?
Yeah
Yeah
I do
Yeah
I felt
As soon as he started
describing it as salty
I was like that
Oh
Yeah
Because we've been there
Yeah I know that
Yeah
I know that too
What do they need
Asparagus
Is it
Some sort of fruit or veg
What's making
pineapple
Pineapple
That's it
Bipol
I've heard
Like
You eat a certain
Fruit and it makes
It tastes
Better
I swear of sort
and six
in the city.
Drink more water.
It's not water.
You need to drink more water as well.
Okay, top comment.
Impressive.
The shower seems a really dangerous place to do that though.
I'm going to go for a few comments, yeah.
Of all things happening here, I appreciate that what you decided to comment on,
they're answering the top one.
Hold on.
Someone says my first thoughts too.
I mean, my first thought was, that's a bit dangerous, isn't it?
In the shower?
Third one.
Yeah, shower falls are dangerous at any age.
Right, okay.
They've all done it.
Next comment.
Did you buy yourself dinner first?
Well, he would at least have had to remove a rib.
This is what I'm wondering.
Like, I can't.
Or he's well home.
I'm, it's giving.
big schlong. I'm thinking big schlong. Oh, oh. No, there's a picture. It's my whole screen.
I forever is that bloke. You know that black bloke with everything you just see his massive
schlong. Oh, Sarah hates that. Why oh is that picture? Right, because you love it. I'll forever
regret this comment, but I don't really care either. You need to.
more fruit in your diet. Vegetables work too, somebody said they tried it. I heard
this a long time ago from an older guy that was a gentleman. Things eat lots of
pineapples for your... If you're a gentleman you will have pineapple before you get
anything... Someone said I'll have to drink you mortar.
This helps. I just opened the app bro.
I love that. And that's the first story you come across. You're like, fuck, Tom. I was about to
close the
But unfortunately I decided to read this.
I didn't get that chance.
It was my first fucking thing when I opened it.
It's 5.56 AM where I live.
This is the first place of news.
This is the first piece of news I've came today.
I have now taken my first cup of coffee
and this fella is already blowing himself.
Oh, I love that story.
Like I say, I'm going to need to see it.
So if someone could send us a video to our email, that would be fantastic.
Just reminding me if we've got an email, I'll read it to you after.
Okay.
Top that pitch.
No, mine's not.
I'm sleeping with my ex-husband for money.
Fair play?
Why not?
Nothing.
No money could get me back.
What about a million pounds?
No per shagg could get it.
me back. You're selfish. You don't think of your friends at all, mate.
Do you remember your birthday cards? What about... Do you remember your birthday cards?
What about two million per tag?
Nothing could get me. Hold on. I'm going up. Let me move my story. 16 million per fuck.
There's no... But I'll do it for 16 million per fuck.
Don't know what you're cash. No I really wouldn't. I really wouldn't. I've just
remember the picture again. Okay. I found out that my husband still legally married
in process of divorce, was sleeping with his co-worker.
I asked for a divorce.
We had three children together under the age of five
and I have no responsibility to work full time yet.
Okay.
I said responsibility, I meant possibility.
Okay.
All responsibility.
Yeah.
When we discussed setting the house and custody,
I broke down completely and had a mental breakdown.
Not only I would not only I would not, fucking I can't read, have my children with me but I would share them with the other woman that I don't trust.
He suggested we go back, get back together but I refused.
But then he paid my bills one day and we slept together.
It happened again.
Then he suggested I could keep the house and I understood what he meant by the.
that. With the house in my name, the children were better of staying with me, we decided.
But he made sure I understood I had to pay for that too. He is not allowed to kiss me and I told
him that I felt nothing, that I didn't want this and I am only present in body, but that he is
free to use me as he agreed. He leaves me enough money that I am.
I don't need to work, but I am still working part-time, not to lose my footing in the job market
until all my children are school age and I can work full-time.
Most of the time, I feel fine, but sometimes I want to scream.
But then I remember that I have my home and my children and I can't ask for more until I can stand on both feet.
This is a confession to the abyss because I can't exactly.
seek comfort in my surroundings. I only ever told my girlfriend and it horrified her with disgust
and disgust her so much I felt guilty telling her. If this is disgusting here too, then I'm sorry
and kick me out but I need to talk somewhere. I'm not disgusted. I get her reasoning.
It's simply for her children. This is blackmail. This is, yeah, it's a
It's abuse.
Yeah.
But what I'm saying is I understand why she is doing it, why she's allowing it to happen.
I hear that.
But this is financial abuse as well as physical abuse.
I just don't know why he wants to fuck her so bad.
Because when he was with her, he wanted to fuck someone else.
Which he potentially is still doing.
I don't really, unless she's like the best fuck ever.
I don't, I'm confused by this whole story
but I'm not judging her because I understand
why she's doing it. Do you know what I mean?
No.
I understand her reasoning, her children.
I hear it, I do hear it
and I see it
but that this does not need to be happening.
It doesn't
because legally as their father
he should be paying something
towards them and keeping a roof over their head.
I feel like he's got some sort of lawyer job or something.
There's something else that he's holding over her enabling this to happen.
I don't know.
This is just, I feel like we haven't got the full picture.
Because you wouldn't just be like, yeah, let's have sex and you can keep the house.
I'm not, it's weird, but you have to pay for it.
Well, how long does you have to pay for it?
Are there any updates or anything like that?
I haven't got no updates as of what I can see.
And it doesn't look like she's responded to anybody.
But from what, oh hang on, what situation you were in, what a sacrifice you were making,
what a responsibility you shoulder and for him to propose this arrangement,
there's a special place for that.
Maybe the discuss is in your situation, not in you.
And then O.P. says, I don't think my girlfriend was disgusted by me, but by the situation.
I felt guilty for burdening her with the knowledge. But when I told her, I was mentally unwell and I had to tell someone.
But everybody is literally the only disgusting is your ex. You are in survival mode.
That's what's happening.
A lot of these people are saying,
Contact lawyers.
Yeah.
This is not okay.
Yeah.
But he is terrified of you going to the courts and demanding child support and alimony.
Everybody's literally like, get out of this.
This is not okay.
It's not okay.
You are right.
This is abuse.
This is sexual and financial abuse.
Yes.
She's essentially an escort.
because she's getting paid
no
well she is
no I'm not saying she is
that's how he is using her
that's not what she is in this
this is abuse
this is
give me sex and I'll pay
the bills and you can keep the house
and the kids can live with you
you don't give me that
so he's like a pure narcissist
yes this is abuse
this isn't her going
I tell you what this reminds you on.
You've never watched the real housewives, have you?
I've watched a couple of bits, but it's a bit cuckoo, isn't it?
It might be real housewives of Beverly Hills.
It might not be.
I can't really.
It doesn't matter.
Anyway, this bird, she's dating this bloke.
He always seems a bit off, yeah.
Like, you see him on camera, he seems a bit off, blah, blah, blah.
Anyway, long story short, turns out he was beating the shit out of her and all sorts,
threatening her, this, that and the other, this, that and the other.
Anyway, she finally, one of the girls on the show
just fucking splits it all out on camera.
Like everything that she's been telling them on the QT yet,
it all comes out, bloke fucking hung himself
because he was so controlling, manipulative, abusive
that when it all come out, the loss of power
was obviously too much to bear.
And he hung himself.
She's still fucked up to this day, man.
Like, it's well sad.
But you could see, like you knew something was fucking weird, but when it all come out, it wasn't, it wasn't shocking. Do you know what I mean?
Yeah, that story's really sad. I feel like you should have chosen a dick sucker.
She is a dick sucker. She's whatever he wants her to be.
Okay, I'm going to lighten the mood.
Go on.
I come when I overstimbing her.
when I over-stimulate my abs.
Personal story.
When I go to the gym, I can't...
I can't hit abs.
I always train them at home.
That's because once at the gym,
after two times 40 crunches, I came.
I'm not even kidding.
When I do abs, I come.
I can't do anything about it.
At first, I start.
started doing ads every day at home just to feel the scenario.
But now I can't train anymore, even at home, because I don't want to come.
Every fucking time.
It is just me.
Thanks, guys.
I thought I was the only one out there.
I've read the update.
I might hit some planks just to make me feel better.
Go on.
What do you think of that?
Like, is that normal?
Oh, man.
It sounds weird.
It sounds weird to me because exercise only makes me feel pain.
And sweaty.
But you are releasing endorphins.
Yeah.
Into your brain.
Yeah.
Or maybe.
So if he goes on a roller coaster and enjoys it too much, he's just going to...
Ejectulate.
No, that's not okay.
I don't...
Control that.
Okay, so...
Control that?
I can't go.
control it, that's why it's come to Reddit.
Because that's the safe place to come.
Not your doctor.
Top comment.
Learn something new today.
Might have to start working out.
Me too.
I'm going to go do some crunches at home.
Yep, this is what I call a real
intensive situation.
It's called
orgasm.
And it happens often when exercising
the stomach.
Because when
When the muscles get too hard, other muscles lower in the abdomen take over.
It happened to me during hanging leg raises.
Yeah, expressly lower abs.
I think that if I tried serious of leg raises till failure, I die of dehydration.
It's a thing.
Can it happen to both women and men?
Oh, so...
Ask it for a friend.
That's me.
I wrote that comment.
I'm a dude and never came from it,
but it feels really good when I do abs.
How interesting!
Now we know why people are walking around with eight packs.
Interesting, isn't it?
I didn't think that that would connect.
I've never heard of it, ever.
Oh, some bloke went, I'm a guy.
I lift.
know what the fuck you two are talking about. Maybe it's only certain people. Maybe you have to be
sensitive. Oh, a woman here. I. I suffer from occasional sleep orgasms. I'm a woman, so it isn't
huge mess. Yeah, it was essentially a naughty dream, isn't it? Or inconvenience to me, but it does
suck. It's annoying and interrupts my sleep. I've had people jokingly suggest they've,
wish that they had my problem and it's super fucking annoying. I kind of relate to your pain.
It's not the same is it at all. You're asleep. He's at the gym.
Fucking women, mate. Okay. It's not the same. It's not the same. Oh God. I don't know what's,
I don't know how I feel about that. That's weird. I think that's weird. I'm really sorry I've
never heard of it. It must be a thing if it's happening to more than one person. I mean,
that person explained it.
It's the lower, it's the lower abs tensing.
I don't know.
Maybe pushing blood flow down there.
Maybe.
What do you reckon?
I need the hairburns.
They're a tent tan nine there.
Got, um.
What do you reckon?
Do you reckon it's like a blood flow thing?
Maybe.
I'm wondering if it's, yeah, if it's the,
the muscles tensing near the prostate.
Do you know what I mean?
if you're working here and then your prostate's there and it's pushing pushing
maybe that's what's happening like where because obviously the muscle is getting big
and it's bulging maybe it starts to push on the prostate this is just a guess sounds like
they're blowing out their ass a little bit and that's like you're not sort of maybe because that's
where they're yeah maybe you need to be like breathing properly so that you're not like
pushing in areas that you should be should i google it quickly
before we move on.
What are you going to Google?
Orgasm.
Orgasm.
When working abs.
Lower abs.
Okay.
An orgasm while exercising the lower abdomen is known as a orgasm.
Exercising induced orgasm caused by intense stimulation of the core pelvic floor muscles.
floor muscles. So it is, it is the movement. Increased blood flow and pressure to the nerve centre.
It is not sexual in nature and is common during exercise like hanging leg raises. I don't know what they are.
So you'll be hanging from a bar and you'd be lifting your legs up. Right. Crunches and planks.
It's a normal thing. That sounds bizarre. Is it? We're missing out.
say like happens to men or does it happen to men and women? I mean if it happens to women
yeah I'm messing out. I'm going back to the gym. Does this happen in both men and women?
Asking for a friend. Fuck that. We're asking for ourselves, huh?
Yes. Experiencing orgasm or intense sexual pleasure while working
that lower abdomen is a real phenomenon.
Well, we know that.
Hold on.
While more commonly reported by women.
Oh.
We ain't done our lower abs properly then.
We weren't doing our lower abs though, were we?
We were doing like a routine, legs, this that.
We barely touch the abs, babe.
It's more ass, thighs and, aren't we?
No, we always work.
It's always this part, whereas their lower part,
never done the lower part.
Let's go back and then, don't talk to me.
those of five seconds
wait
again
I can't say
I've ever experienced it
and now
I feel sad
that I've missed out
on something
asexual nature
corgatoms
are technically
independently
of sexual
it is an involuntary thing
it's completely
involuntary
so we're not
going to be hard on him
we're not
we're not going to be hard on him
why is my body
not involuntary
having an old cat
what is happening
it would help
right
women often report
feeling this is
their lower abdomen pelvic
or inner thigh
is often described as feeling
similar to a deep
like vaginal
orgasm rather than
a clitorious one
so like a proper orgasm
I'm
I am down that gym next week
mate what is happening
nothing to
us.
Why have we never experienced that?
I feel like I'm not working hard enough
when I was at the gym.
We weren't doing it hard enough.
Right, we'll find out the good exercises for lower.
Oh no.
Hanging leg raises,
planks,
crunches,
and that's all we will do.
Leg raises.
That's all we all do.
And abdominal yoga poses.
No wonder so many women like yoga.
Like you literally coming out there wet.
Right, not wet.
having an orgasm.
I'm into it.
Sweating out.
But I'm going.
I told the mistress
that she got the leftovers
and she's not happy about it.
Okay. Fair play.
Been married to my husband
for 15 years.
I have a great life and I love
everything about it.
He has a great career
and I'm very
and I feel very spoiled.
I only have to work with what I love
and it is that I designed jewelry and the profit would never give me the life I'm living.
I have not paid bills in years and I spend my days in the studio.
Working out or having fun, well, of course you do.
Or having fun with my friends.
Our families are very close and we have a big social circle that I love very much.
He is great.
He cooks and cleans with me and I never feel like I do more than him.
He makes my favorite food every Friday and he would drive at least, he would drive at
3 a.m. at night if I was feeling down and wanted a burger or candy.
I want to believe that I do the same with him other than that I cannot drive.
Okay
Cheating on me was a mystery to me
I was in shock for a long while
But I couldn't tell anyone
Because I didn't want my life to crumble
Then I got used to it
I let go of the love
And just kept the friendship and companionship
I want my house
My travels and my family and friends
Everything I have thanks to him
I got her
I got her
Hey Girlie last month
been there
and I didn't even open it
it was on Instagram
but I didn't accept her invitation to speak
so she reached out on TikTok
instead and later
I found a request on Facebook Messenger too
then I don't know how
but she got my number and called me
I answered because I thought it was a buyer and she cornered me.
I froze and she calmly told me to see what she left on Instagram and TikTok.
I hang up in panic.
So I opened her hey girlie text.
I couldn't help but be confused.
She pretended that she didn't know I existed when I...
when I've seen all her texts about me.
Haven't seen me, I haven't seen me when I know she has.
I didn't read all of it, but I wrote her that I knew about the affair
and that she could stop lying because I knew for a fact that she knew he was married and to whom.
She'd become very hostile, very fast, and told me if I was better, maybe,
he blah blah blah you know the rest i told her that she could have my leftovers the parts of him that
i don't want and according to her neglected i told her she could have his body and even his heart i have
the other more important things i have half of everything else at least so the leftovers are truly hers
Congrats. She went berserk with insults and I blocked her. I have been crying since. What does people like her want when they contact the partner of their affair? I'm not looking for leave him advice. I love my life and his love and sex don't matter to me anymore anyway.
my very bad grammar. I will try to edit and correct it when I find errors but I don't
really write a lot in English in my life. I don't know what you want me to say. So the mistress
knew about her, that's her take on the situation and then got upset that she wasn't more
upset. That's what I'm grasping here. Yeah. But if she wants to stay with him then I've got no
sympathy. I don't care. I don't think she's looking for sympathy. No. I don't know what she wants.
I think she just wanted to tell this story. Yeah. I mean, I don't get the mistress. I don't get the
mistress because she clearly did it to hurt her. Yeah. And not for the right reasons. Why would you
message like a hey girlie? Oh, by the way, I'm fucking your husband. Yeah, well crack on. Or
did she try and give her the heads up and then the wife got nasty and then the mistress
got nasty, you know it can go sometimes.
Do you know what I'm saying?
Yeah, but
what are you planning on breaking up with
him and that's what you're telling her?
Or has he given the, oh, I can't
leave my wife because, and she's like,
well, I'm going to make her leave here
so you'll be with me. If you're happy with your life,
crack on and let him crack on with what he's
doing, if like, if you're happy to move forward
that way, then yeah, I'm with you.
I think the mistress wants
more from him and he's like,
no, no. So, she,
she's tried to put, you know.
Her two-pence piece in.
Yeah, you know, she wants to stir the pot a bit.
I don't know why she's like desperate, desperado to contact her
against every single social media that there is.
Like, that's ridiculous.
So, first comment is,
what does people like her want when they contact the partner of their affairs?
What I mean?
In this case, my guess would be that she wanted you to find out
about the affair, get upset, repeatedly fight with your husband about it, get doubles and leave
him to her. Yeah. I'm assuming he had no intention of leaving you for her, so she went behind
his back to try to force it. Yeah. Yeah. And someone's like, yeah, because she wants all
material things O.P. has, but can't have, have it until O.P. divorces him. So that's her
tactic was to drive O.P. away, but he doesn't work. Yeah. And someone's like, my wife's cousin
had a long-term affair with a very wealthy dude who is clear about not leaving his wife.
Five years in, she wanted more and tried to force the issue by calling the wife. And she was
not happy with the answer. Basically, she said, I know, you're not the first and you won't be
the last and you're
most likely not the only one
at the moment. I like my stuff and you can't have it.
Fair play.
Yeah.
Yeah. There's quite a few of those actually.
Yeah.
Yeah. Fine. Fine. I'm fine.
I mean O.P's happy with her life.
As long as you don't bring home any STDs, I say crack on.
It doesn't sound like she's got the sexual...
She should have some fun.
It doesn't sound like
she has the sex anymore.
It's just when she said she's kept the friendship
and she kept the companionship,
doesn't sound like they're actively...
In an intimate relationship.
You know, she does everything.
They're like in the companion part of their marriage.
They're a team.
Yeah. I say crack on.
I mean, if it works for you, why not?
Okay.
I mean, you finishers off.
Why shouldn't she be out having a little bit of?
bit fun too. Yeah, like you do you. Okay, it's another cheating one. My husband who cheated on me
wants a divorce and says he doesn't want to live his life on high alert anymore. I feel abandoned
and devastated. Okay. This is a vent. Okay. I'm going to try to write this without making it
sound polished because honestly it's the last thing. I know my usual
Flair says no advice but I am open to it.
Four years ago, my husband slept with a co-worker after a work holiday party.
Before that, he went, he went, sorry, it's the way she's put it.
He told me that he calls it an emotional affair.
Okay.
Though he swears, you're right?
though he swears he didn't see it that way at the time they were vent into each other staying late
he apparently felt disconnected and instead of telling me directly he found comfort somewhere else
they got drunk and it crossed the line he told me the next morning he didn't hide it or tried
to deny anything he came and sat in the kitchen at the table and told me i remember the night
it is burned into my brain.
He did everything right after that.
Cut contact immediately.
Told HR therapy for himself, couple therapy for us, access to his phone, location sharing.
I decided to stay.
The first two years were awful.
I talked about it constantly.
It would just come out of me.
We'd be driving and I'd suddenly ask, did you think about me at all that night?
Or I'd pick a fight because he didn't respond.
to a text fast enough. I'd get anxious because he'd mention a female co-worker and my stomach would just
drop. The affair happened during the holidays, so this whole season is still hard. I can't truly or
fully relax from November through to January. It's like my body knows the score. There were a
couple of Christmases that I have ruined because I ended up crying in the bathroom because I can't
stop picturing that stupid party. We've had good stretches too and sometimes I think we'll be okay
and then I get triggered again from random things. Lately he's been difficult. He just sounds so tired.
I've worked hard on managing my triggers and they are less frequent but they never really go away.
Sometimes when I start spiraling, he'll say, I know you're triggered but I just don't want to have this
conversation right now, we can talk about this later. He says he doesn't want every calm or happy
moment to get dragged back to the affair. He says he's trying to make more new and more memories with me
and it feels like I cannot focus on the present enough for it to matter. A few weeks ago it blew up.
I was in a mood where everything he did was irritating me. He finally broke down
crying and said maybe we should just separate. He said he can't live the rest of his life in high
alert mode that even though it is all his fault he didn't realize what it would actually feel like
to carry it forever. He thought that he could. He says that he can't. He said he doesn't want the
rest of his life to be defined by the worst thing that he has ever done, that he knows he
he would never do it again, that he doesn't want to feel guilty for the rest of his existence.
He also told me something. I didn't know how it impacted him. A few months ago, he had had a health
scare at work. They thought that he might be having a stroke. He was alone and couldn't check his phone
for a while. He ended up being fine, but when he finally got to his phone, he saw a bunch of anxious
messages from me. I didn't know what was happening with him. I obviously knew later on when he told me.
I was just having a bad trigger day and blowing up his phone because he wasn't responding and I was
spiraling. He said the moment, the moment did something to him after thinking that he might die,
seeing a wall of fear, suppressing felt unbearable. He thought this is not how I want to live.
He brought up how last year he got a big promotion and the same day I was triggered and upset about something unrelated but a fair joint.
He said he felt like he couldn't even celebrate because he didn't want to seem intrusive or insensitive.
He said he feels like he can't fully enjoy his wings without wondering if it will hurt me.
He said if life feels short now.
this health scare has changed him that he wants to forgive himself and move forward and he doesn't think he can do it while we are married
he says that it's not my fault but being with me feels like he's going to be pulled into the lowest point of his life
at any given moment and that he started to associate negative emotions with me and it's not fair to me
and I just felt like the floor dropping out from underneath me.
I feel abandoned again.
I feel ashamed because I know I haven't made it 100% easy,
but do I never have triggers again?
I don't know how.
I know I can't snap out of this and make myself unsuspicious,
but I didn't choose for this affair to become a permanent part of my brain.
I hate that I feel unsafe many times.
and the holidays are ruined a little each time.
I begged him to reconsider.
He isn't listening to me.
I keep chasing him, but this makes him furious.
All I know is I feel abandoned all over again, twice no actually,
once from the actual cheating and now for him giving up on me.
Okay.
I want to see if we've got the same opinion here.
I'm kind of on his side.
Me too, brough.
Massively on his side.
At one point, I was going to be like,
he's already cheating again.
But as you carried on, I was like, do you know what?
Same, same.
If they've done counselling,
and he's done counselling,
and maybe she needs to do her own counselling,
I don't think that's going to help.
I feel like she's not okay.
She's done with him,
but she's continuing this because she thinks
she should be doing it for some reason
she's done
she wasn't she's never going to forgive him
no she's she's done and that's actually okay
it's okay and it's not fair to say you will
and then we we personally know someone
don't we who has been in the same situation
and every single time something happens
it's brought up it's brought up it's brought up
and it's not my place
to say they're right or they're wrong,
but they're wrong,
because you made a decision to move forward,
actually move forward.
I'm not saying that's going to be easy.
I'm not, do you know what I mean?
And my advice is always lose them.
Do you know what I mean?
The right things.
It's obviously American
because they're going to therapy and stuff.
Yeah, as Brits, I do any of that shit.
But...
I actually, I just feel so sorry for him.
He can't...
Yeah, I really do feel...
I feel because every day is a,
let go, every day is I'm stepping on eggshells here.
Every single day is what is it now?
It sounds like he's done all.
He thought he was having a stroke,
which he could have possibly had a stroke
unless they took him to hospital and made sure that he wasn't.
And he couldn't even recover from that before
he had to reassure her that he wasn't then sleeping with someone else.
I listen a lot of a lot of people have emotional things
I mean at that point I think you would be like for fuck sake
I'm pretty sure I nearly died today
yeah yeah yeah it can't always be about me for five minutes
yeah thing is a lot of people you know at work
you got your work husband work right that's totally cool
like I'm fine with that we get on with people
there's getting on with people yeah that's totally fine
he even owned that and went you know what I actually
I didn't see it, but now I look at it, this is where I started to go wrong.
He's hands up.
I feel like he's hands up from the get-gut.
Literally, slept with her, came home and went, I fucked up massively,
and you've got every right to leave me, defauched me.
She went, no, you know what, we're going to give this to go.
And I'm going to give her a year.
I'm going to stretch that out to one year and three months to throw it in occasionally.
And then you're done, mate.
I mean, even before, that's super generous of me, because I'm going to say six months.
To get yourself in therapy, to work through it and make a decision.
I think you've got to do those things to get through it.
Yeah.
And if there's the odd thing that, you know, the work party's coming up and you think, oh, this thing.
Yeah.
Which is obviously a year later.
Yeah.
He even went to HR, though, remember.
Yeah, he told everybody.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
He told everybody.
He's like, I'm the biggest pun.
fucked up.
Right, yeah.
I would understand those things for her.
You know, every year it's a bit like, oh, it comes again.
But not to ruin the whole of Christmas,
not the whole of fucking Christmas.
And New Year's, like, move on, mate.
Or all the other fucking holidays, Easter.
Can you imagine us?
Are you still talking about that?
But also, he's at a promotion.
Why aren't we happy about that?
I'm happy for him.
Why are we happy about that?
I'm rooting for this man to leave that woman.
That's where I'm at.
I think she's done that.
She should have done it.
She should have done it.
But for whatever reason, she's stuck in it.
Yeah.
Maybe she's scared.
Of course she's scared.
You can relate to that.
It's scary.
She's not leaving this relationship that she's not happy in.
He sounds like he's trying to fix it, but she is now not happy.
I don't think he's not going to get it.
I don't think he's slept with her because he loved her.
or essentially had feeling it.
It might have been a bit of lust.
That's what I reckon this was.
I reckon it was lust.
They got pissed.
He lost himself in the moment.
They had sex.
He got up and went,
what the fuck have I done?
Told everybody and was like,
this is what I've done.
I want to move forward if you do that.
She should have tried it, worked out.
That was never going to happen for her
because everything is brought up, brought up, brought up.
Imagine driving down the road.
We're going to Disney World and then I'm like,
Did you think of me at all that night?
It's just fucking right.
Yeah, what night?
I'm trying to move on with my life.
What night?
Yeah.
And he's right.
He's never going to be able to move forward with her.
Unfortunately.
No.
But by him leaving, she's going to use this against him also.
Of course.
So actually, the right thing is that she, for herself and her own sanity,
should have gone, do you know what?
I need time away.
Yeah.
Because I'm punishing myself.
I'm punishing you.
It's not...
When you've been with someone so long,
you don't even know who you are anymore.
Do you know what I mean?
It's like mould and that sort of thing.
And I think she's frightened to find out
who she really is without him.
But it's time.
There is a top comment.
It's not quite a paragraph,
but it's quite there.
But people are like amazing advice.
So I'm going to read it and see if it's similar
to what we're saying.
Of course it is.
Yeah, because we're amazing.
this is really solid of, oh hold on, no, that's not the one.
Right.
You have both, you have given both of you enough time and effort to recover.
You are not going to get over this.
Let him go and build your life without him.
No matter how long the marriage, you both will be better off to false.
Get individual therapy and explore why, despite being so triggered by him and his actions, you are begging him to stay.
If you don't trust him and need to monitor him, you need his reassurance all the time.
How do you see a healthy relationship?
You will most definitely find that there are things in you that you need to heal and that nothing
he does will ever
heal you. Choose yourself
and let him go.
Abs are fucking mootly.
And that's literally what we're saying
because it's not like
if this was new I'd be like
you know what? You've got the rest of your life in front
and you just go. No, no.
If this was new
because the thing is babe
he did not have a prolonged affair
he fucked up and he
omitted it and she chose to
say if we were a few months
down the line and you'd written this story,
I would be more inclined to be like,
you know what, try individual therapy.
I don't know you mean.
And, and...
I mean, like, a new relationship.
No. No, no. No, God, no.
But, you know, like, try therapy.
Try and work out what's going on with you
in order to move forward because you said you want to move forward,
but you're not indicating.
You're not letting this happen.
And this is what I'm saying.
Like, I know someone like that, and I just don't see it
going long term if you cannot.
It's just poison.
It is poison and it's not fair.
And that poison will trickle out.
Did they have children?
She never mentioned children.
But it's going to trickle out into people that are constantly around you.
Yeah.
They're going to.
People then get involved in it.
And that's what I mean.
It's like, I, I, I, you chose to stay with him and it's, you are being completely unfair.
to him at this point.
That's how I feel.
I feel sorry for him,
the one that fucked up
because of the way you're behaving.
Yeah.
But you're entitled to be mad.
You're entitled to...
But not now, not still now.
But he's done all the right things since.
Mm-hmm.
He...
And it's only you that's not...
Moving on.
...allowing any positive...
Yeah.
...actions to come forth and...
Your life is moving.
your life is moving forward but you you're still you're still two thousand and
eight he's in twenty twenty six that's what it feels like here he's like playing that
same record yeah look at these achievements look at what we're accomplishing with
our lives look at this look at that and you're like did you think of me at all
that night and it's like that was in 2018 mate moving on do you know what I mean
yeah and you've already asked me that question 25,000 times exactly I can no
longer answer the question I mean
you will if nothing else say he didn't say this right say he said you know what let's stay together
it'd be looking for someone else to have an affair with by now and i can't blame him because he's like
she's never going to i need someone that understands me i need something you know what i mean and this is
this is the vicious cycle what would you do then stay with him and talk about that for the next
i'm it's the first time i've ever been so passionately on someone else's side and i think it's because
of the way he behaved. The cheaters side. Yeah and I think it's because of the way he behaved
about the situation. He put his hands up and went I fucked up. It's that, but it's also, she chose
to forgive. Yeah. And at this point, it's very apparent. You cannot. You can't let this go. So
it's now time to let it go. Yeah, 100%. 100%. It's sad, but you already have, you just don't
realize it yet. Yeah, there's just too much resentment there. Yeah, you're so, you're stuck where you
were all those years ago. You haven't moved forward at all. He's desperately trying to pull you forward.
You need to dye your hair and you need to go and start something fresh. Yeah. For yourself,
you need to find out who you are. And if you haven't got kids, if this is a case of you don't
have kids. Even better. So much to look forward to. Yeah. Even better. Yeah.
right
right guys
like follow
subscribe
happy 100th
episode to us
yeah listen
and do write in
about sucking your own
we're interested
in the mechanics
of that all
yeah
how many ribs did you remove
yeah
yeah
yeah yeah
yeah
bye
bye
bye
oh my body
my body
I've got to pee
every time
like
