PHNX Arizona Diamondbacks Podcast - Arizona Sports Grab Bag
Episode Date: May 6, 2022Arizona legends Chris Paul, Larry Fitzgerald invest in sports team, Chris Paul turns 37 and Dez Bryant wants to be an Arizona Cardinal. We discuss all this and answer your Arizona sports questions.Joi...n Makayla, Chierstin and Frank for this week's Arizona sports rundown! Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome in to the Phoenix Sports Podcast
presented by the Draft King Sportsbook app
America's top rated sports book app.
Don't forget to hit that like button, subscribe
wherever you get your podcast and leave a five-star review.
I'm Cherson Sue Selle here with my co-host,
Michaela Perkins.
Hi.
And Frank and Dreddy Sanders
making his Phoenix Sports Podcast debut.
I'm sorry, my bad.
This is how it goes down.
This is for his show.
Frankie.
How y'all doing?
I'm glad to have you.
Time on here.
Such a star.
the winner of the P.HNX
Italian Open at Oktan.
What do you call those?
Go-Cart.
Go-Cart race.
Is that what it was?
Yeah, Go-Cart.
I just had a brain fart there.
I was like, what did we just drive yesterday?
So we were out at Octane.
Out in Scottsdale.
Thank you so much for having us out there.
We had an absolute blast.
And go figure, the former NFL star was the winner.
I feel like that's rigged.
No, it's not rigged.
It's just awesome.
Awesomeness over here.
Are you one of those people that just doesn't lose at anything?
Yeah, well, when I put my mind to it, I just want to say it's hard to lose when I put my mind to it.
And the guys were talking so much trash that I just felt like I had to put my mind to it.
And I just came up with a couple of dubs on the table.
That's all.
My goal was, I knew I wasn't going to win, but I was attempting to box you out when you're trying to pass me at times.
Yeah, I know.
And I got flag for it.
I know.
Yeah.
Like, ladies stood with a fat sign.
Please move over.
Please move over.
Like, I was going to bumper, but it was Cherson.
I really didn't want to do that to you.
I was like, you know, then I got into a spot where
when Sean passed me up and I was like, you know what?
The competition just took over.
Yeah, competition took over.
But what he did, he did a file because I was trying to be nice.
And typically I could have just bumped you and slid in between and then drafted away on
in.
But that's that moment.
He couldn't get in line with us.
to allow what you was doing nice to let me over.
You got over to let me in.
And then he sped up through the creases.
And I was like, look at this mofo.
I'm about to go get it.
And then I ran him down.
That's all it is, you know.
I don't know.
I still feel like it's rigged.
What's rigged?
You're a professional athlete.
You're going to be good at all that.
It's like this voodoo mindset that we just don't even know how to tap into.
No, it's not that.
Like when it comes to that, honestly, I haven't been to Octane in probably about five to six years.
And there's something about it.
You said, okay, when you was driving, you were to my, I'm getting ready to try drifting and Tokyo drift kind of mentality a little bit.
Yeah.
And you really got to kind of be, you got to be hard on the gas pedal and tapping the brakes with never really letting it.
Is that how you drive a golf cart when you're out?
No, no, no, golf carts are different.
But in reality, you know, I did learn that.
And that's how you have to drive with your foot on the gas pedal and you tap the brakes.
You never really give off.
There is no, this is not a car.
It's just drifting and sliding and controlling your muscles to make the turns.
And so you kind of gauge that with the speed going.
So that's kind of, I never really let off on the gas pedal, not once.
Only when I got behind you, I kind of slowed down a little bit.
But outside of that, that's what I learned driving that way.
And so when I'm in a golf cart or a cart, no, I just, that's a whole different kind of mindset.
Okay.
You're Frank, not Speedo.
Yeah, I'm Frank then, not Speedo.
Correct.
Well, thanks again to Octane for having us out.
We did have a blast.
Big game tonight out in Dallas.
Son's taken on the maps for game three on Chris Paul's 37th birthday.
Geez, he's old.
Man.
He's old.
You know it's funny about it when you say an old man.
Actually, when you think about as much basketball he's played, how many teams he's been on,
how relevant his name has been over the last 10 years or so.
It just, it does seem like he's an elder statement and an old man.
And yet, 37 to me seems young.
I know.
there's two things to it.
It seems like he's been in the league forever,
and he's not showing any signs of slowing down.
No.
That's amazing.
The other side of it is covering sports.
You get to an age, like when I was in my early 20s,
I did think that like 37 was you are halfway into your grave.
Like you've got no life left, you know, hanging out at the retirement center.
And now that I am in my 30s, I realized I was like,
why are we calling all these people ancient?
like 34, 35, 36, 37.
It's like they're young, but not in professional sports terms.
No, you guys are old.
Just kidding.
We're older.
37 is 12 years away from me.
That's great.
It just wait until the years start coming and they don't stock coming because that's
how it is.
I'm a baby, Frank.
Did you not know that?
Yeah, but I mean, you just, when you say it, it's kind of like when you say that's
12 years away from you.
And yet, Chris is doing something he loves and in the elite level with the best
athletes on the planet.
and then you're doing something you love
with the best crew and people in your time
on the planet. So I think
that's just, that's a beauty of sports. I mean to take that
as a compliment to me as well.
Yeah, thanks, Frank.
Absolutely.
Yeah, Tristan's a year older than me.
Yeah, you think about it.
Like you guys, like players, you know,
when you decide to get into this field,
you know, I play sports starting at the age of actual
organized sports at the age of six.
And so, and by time I retire in sports,
I left the game at age of 32.
You know, you're talking about 20-plus years of me doing my thing in sports.
26 years are doing this sport.
So now you guys are at a stage where just like he started young
and God was able to get into his field, you guys doing the same thing.
You just got to, you know, you just get to see an elder statesman doing it at his level.
And once the body says that's it, that's it.
That's the only thing about sports.
The body says that's it.
But you guys, your gig never says that it until you just can't remember the lines
and read teleprompters.
You're like, that's all.
That's right. That's what you never look forward to, right?
No.
And athletes are like, man, if my body can hold up, I got at least get another contract that I do.
You suck us. Yes, suck us.
Well, I don't know that I necessarily have much of a prediction for tonight's game.
I think that over all the sons, I'm rooting for a sweep here.
What I'm not rooting for is the 54 fouls that were called last game.
I don't want to see a game like that again.
Atrocious.
That was so freaking bad and hard to watch.
It was like, they called like three offensive fouls in a row in like a matter of like just like no time at all.
It was like stretches like that that's like unheard of.
They were just calling fouls left and right.
But then like, but then like the teams were like, okay, they're calling foul.
So let's just be the most.
And it went both ways.
Like let's over exaggerate everything even more.
Yeah, they were flopping so hard out there.
So it just, it just, it ruined the game.
It ruined the game for everybody.
Yeah, it was awful.
I hated watching that game.
It was the pace of play was so slow because every other freaking second there was a whistle.
It was awful.
And I know that you thought it went both ways, but I thought the reps were being especially
ridiculous with the Sons.
And they definitely were a lot of fouls.
Well, no, I think Chris Paul was flopping is what I'm saying.
Like both teams started to the theatrics.
I mean, that exists anyway in basketball, but.
Let me ask you ladies in a sick.
I watch, you watch one game and you watch the one.
and Golden State.
And it's a fight.
Like it's a brawl.
There's blood.
There's guys getting swiped, cross-faced,
dragged on the ground.
You're my ticky-touch files
from the Sons and the Mavis game.
So do you think that
the sons are just that good,
that the refs got to make it equal
by calling these files
because they're just that good
playing against Dallas.
And Dallas, they beat Dallas the last,
what, 10 straight games in a row?
So when you're looking at it from that perspective,
you got to say, like,
the team that the sons are that much better.
They have not,
they've been,
they've,
Monty Williams had many times
to criticize the referees from the lack of
calls that they've been getting compared to the team,
even in the New Orleans game it was in,
in their first round series against New Orleans.
There was a game that was like,
the disparity could not be argued.
Oh, it was awful, yeah.
But I would say, I think they're pretty even,
where are we at?
What day is it?
When did they play last Wednesday?
Yeah.
The teams are pretty even in terms of like,
like, I don't think it was,
I just think they're being like blowing the whistle way too, too much just in the entire game on when it came to both teams.
So like I think it's just like a game by game and like officiating crew by officiating crew basis, unfortunately.
Yeah.
Well, Mike Maris asked was Scott Foster roughing.
No, he wasn't.
Thank God.
It probably would have been worse if he was.
He also is not reffing tonight's game either.
It is confirmed that we are not plagued with the awful human being that is Scott Foster.
So maybe the, the son's actually.
I win tonight because Scott Fosser isn't there to egregiously follow the suns unfairly.
Well, on the same night, you could certainly pose the question it has been posed if Wednesday
was the worst day of officiating in Arizona sports history because Madbom had an interesting
situation where he got ejected from a game.
We have a video.
Can we talk underneath the video or do we have to wait?
Can't talk.
All right.
Play the video.
So there's like a call.
I mean, he doesn't even look at it.
his hand, though.
Like, there's no way
you're going to refer in and never look at the gas
and find pine tall.
Why was that so weird?
Okay, so the story is, okay, so we showed you the video
if you're not looking at it.
So basically,
uh,
dude comes checks Mad Bum's hand out for any sticky substances.
Instead of like, he's like touching his hand and staring into
Mad Bum's eyes or his soul via his eyes pretty much is what it looked
like it was the most awkward situation of all time and madbom of all people that's not somebody something
that you pull with a guy like madbom he was having no part in it ended up getting ejected because
it pissed him off but what are you doing that was so unnecessary the referee's name's dan blino
and i know this because he's on my shit list um like he did it on purpose like he was instigating madbum
and i don't know why because madbom after the game said talking to reporters he's never had an issue with
that umpire before so for whatever reason dan blue
to woke up and chose to be an asshole that morning and was like, you know what, today's a good day
to piss off Madison Bumgarner. And he just went up there, like looking to check Mad Bum's hand
for sticky substance, which is something they have to do now to the new league rules. And he didn't
even take like a two seconds look at his hand. He was literally just like staring in a Mad Bum's soul
rubbing his hand in a really awkward way. And he did it on purpose. He was trying to get a reaction
out of Mad Bum. And that's exactly what he got because Mad Bum said some words to him and he got
ejected after the first inning of baseball.
And it was just like,
it was so maddening to watch because I mean,
personally I feel like Dan Blater needs to be addressed by the league.
Like a fine.
Like something needs to be said to him because that was egregious.
Like he was specifically trying to piss Madbum off.
And it wasn't necessary at all.
It's not like Madbum.
I mean,
I think he was upset.
The article said he,
Madem got freshen because of how he was calling balls and strikes and he
thought his strike zone was awful.
So I think he did that as like an ego thing,
like a pissing match.
Like if you're going to complain about,
about my strike zone.
I'm going to eject you from the game.
My question is, now, this is me now being a conspiracy theory.
I always got these conspiracies.
You know, I'm always thinking that someone's.
Yes, it's Arizona against the world.
Yes, because it's shady in a lot of ways.
And so I wonder these questions now.
Because, yes, I agree that he should be addressed with the league because it was shady.
Like the guy, every pitcher has the right to look at the umpire and say, man, look, you gave me one call.
You didn't give me that.
I gave you the same pitching and you didn't make that call.
Yeah, but I know, like, but we.
We're supposed to have a relationship.
No, that's a part of the game.
But that's the part.
But we're supposed to have a type of relationship.
So now I've got to start thinking about what was the over under?
What was the over?
Now I got to talk about what was he over under?
That's me now.
I got to go to odds makers now in that game because now I've got to think,
because that's my ace dog on the mound.
And so if he's pitching, there's a good chance.
We can win.
And we have a very good chance of winning.
But now if you get him out of the game on some shenanigans,
that to me says now who's calling now what did you have a
now did Mr. Blue have a bet on the back end this is that real
FBI bull you got to really call for an investigation
is there an over under on foul calling the amounts of fouls that are called in a game
because then you can pose the question to to the officials for game too as well with the
sons I just I just think it's to a position where and I that's what I always view
that the referees and even when it comes to basketball is controlling the game yeah
and controlling the numbers.
That's why I go back.
That's why I told you about conspiracy.
It's the reason why the sons are getting such,
it's so opposite of the spectrum on calls.
And we don't have dirty guys.
Like we don't have a dirty guy on our team,
a Dennis Rodman guy,
or a green over there, over in gold.
We don't have that on our team.
I mean, Crowder has a notation for saying
he can get a little physical and chatty,
but that's about it.
These guys are chatty.
No one's thrown a blow.
No son's guys going to throw a ball.
No son's guy is going to throw a lot.
blow. Yeah. I mean, maybe like throw a leg up. I mean, right, but no one's going to throw
a blow. So that's why I got to wonder now is the reason why. What was it over under on that
moment when it came to Madison? Because there's no reason to get rid of this guy, no reason to check
his hand and no reason to figure like, you know what? Now I'm going to pull my car, my umpire
car because I can't. Oh, I have no time to to entertain power trips whatsoever. It was a power
Yeah, I have no time for that.
Hi, Chris.
How you doing?
Hi, Chris.
Hi, Jezell.
What's up, fam?
Yeah, it was bad.
And overall, that might have been like one of the worst nights because you had both of those
games going on and events going on within the games with officiating.
I can't think of a time where I could think of something was worse in Arizona sports history.
So we'll go ahead and crown that and hope it never happens again.
Seriously.
Yeah, right.
God, figure it out, refs. You're making it awful for us.
Okay, so Chris Paul, Larry Fitzgerald, Kelvin Beach, um, investing in a sports team.
I'm going to get to that in a second, but first I'm going to talk about our partners, OGs,
which I recently started tapping into.
It's a game changer for me, you know?
Like, it is a, it, I did not realize how relaxing it can be.
Thank you to OGs for being our partners because it opened my eyes to a whole new experience.
If you stop by your local dispensary, grab some amazing scratch-made THD gummies.
They also released their 3 milligram microdose, which you can pick up as well.
If you don't want to dive right into their regular 10 milligram gummies, it already launched.
So it should be out in stores if you're looking for that.
They've got amazing flavors like orange creamsicle, tropical watermelon.
They're all delicious.
Orange Creamsicle goes so hard.
My favorite.
I can't go wrong with any sort of of gummy of any sort, so I like all the flavors.
If you're interested in trying the amazingly delicious variety of flavors that OG's Brands has to offer, you can go to OGsbrands.com.
That is OGsbrands.com to find a store that carries it near you.
Okay.
All right.
So Chris Paul, Larry Fitzgerald, Kelvin Beecham.
They are investing in a cricket.
team.
Like an English cricket team?
In the, I, I think it was like the Indian something league IPL.
Indian Premier League.
Indian Premier League, good job.
You know that?
Yeah.
You know of the Indian Premier League, Frank?
I did a little research, you know what I mean?
Frank's trying to invest too.
Adam's doing a investor group.
Chris Paul, we got you.
Yeah, look, I'm trying to figure how to be a part of that, man.
Like, that's, it's the Indian Premier League.
It's a cricket league.
It has 10 teams.
and it's a interesting league.
I had to dive into it because once I saw that,
we were going to talk about it.
I had to dive into the conversations and the pieces of that,
you know,
how does a player,
why would these guys pick up cricket?
Why would they want to invest in the cricket?
How important is it is to the overall?
Well, I mean, it's actually about,
it's the actual league is worth about $62 billion.
They generated by $6.2, $6.2 billion in revenue.
Wow.
In 2020.
That's just all through Google.
It is a, to invest in the league, you got to go through a particular partner, partnership.
There is the Boston something based company that kind of Boston based company that does
investments in that area.
And some guys have linked up with that Boston based company to get involved in that.
They invested $200 million into their part of being a part owner of taking of the team,
the Royals.
Yeah.
So it's, I didn't find out how much.
much Chris did on this birthday, but I would like to know what would take them for all three of those
guys to get involved.
Who do they reach out to for that standpoint to get involved?
But why cricket though?
Yeah.
I know.
I was like, I think that's such a random thing to invest in.
Well, according to Larry Fitzgerald, India has a passionate sports culture and he is excited
to invest in one of the most sought after teams in the country.
So maybe it's just like a really big thing that we don't observe here in the U.S.,
but like if you're cultured, you understand that it's like a huge sport.
in India, I guess.
Two billion people.
The actual ratings, though, went up 23%.
Last year was one of the things I found out as well.
That's the reason why.
Like, it's such a hot commodity right now to be a part of that.
But just to be, but to have American,
the backing of the conversation of having American athletes,
professional athletes,
former or current to be involved in,
it has to mean something to,
not just the individual in his portfolio
in this net worth, but just the idea that
you're trying to create this market where now
cricket becomes something huge in America.
You have to.
I was wondering if there was like a tie to that,
if they were then going to try and introduce it to the U.S.
because we obviously don't play it over here.
I have played it before.
You have?
Yeah, when I was growing up, I had neighbors that were from India
and I lived in like a kind of like a cul-de-sac
and they would come out and they would play.
So there was a few times I'd be like, can I play?
I was little.
But I do remember like holding the, I don't know if they call it a bat,
but what we would call a bat.
And it was heavy.
Yeah, they're flat too, right?
Yes.
It's like a paddle.
So when we were little, so I think we was watching the Phoenix opening,
aren't they building a stadium, a cricket facility?
What?
Right beat, right, not that far from, like in Scottsdale.
Really?
They're building a cricket facility in Scottsdale?
facility in Scottsdale.
Ramon talks about crickets huge all over the world, and I'm not a hunt, but I'm, I would
agree with that.
I mean, just you're talking about a society in India that literally has, you know, population-wise
is the top in the world in regards to what's on its continent.
But that to me at myself, though.
I just Googled it.
It said crickets are common, or a common insect in the Phoenix Valley.
Or so many abundant species of crickets.
I found nothing about the sport.
Well, that just shows you where we are with the sport in America.
All right.
So if you guys were to invest in any sport, because cricket seems a little random to me.
What sport would it be?
If I could be an investor of a sports team, I would 1,000% be like the lead investor to bring a
major league baseball team to Nashville.
I want Nashville to get a MLB team so bad.
So I would invest in major league baseball, which is probably a horrible idea because
Major League Baseball is not doing great right now money-wise.
But I would really want to bring the team to Nashville.
They're talking about it.
Nashville's on the list for expansion cities.
And I think a baseball team would do really good there.
They already have a AAA team there that does pretty well.
So I would want to be like the lead investor or like the lead like most money contributor to bringing a team to Nashville.
Okay.
They could use one.
Me?
Well, I really like the sport of pickleball.
I am like a huge fan.
And so if I were to invest, I would love to.
to like own, I guess Pickleball doesn't,
like I don't really have like teams.
It's just like, it's like singles and doubles.
Do you play it?
I mean, in my free time, yeah.
You do?
Yeah.
She's like really into it.
Really?
Yeah, I love pickleball.
Man.
It's great.
I'm looking.
What would you compare that to in sport?
It's a mix between table tennis and tennis.
But you use a paddle.
Okay.
The court's smaller.
The net's smaller.
Like the whole thing is smaller.
So it's a condensed version.
So you're not,
And then you hit like a whiffle ball and you've got a paddle.
It's so fun.
And I recently have had a need for a new partner, no longer have the partner that I used to play with.
So Frank, if you ever want to play, let me know.
Coach me up, coach.
I need to be told how to play pickleball.
Oh, my God.
The you two on the pickleball court would be comedy.
I agree with that 100%.
But you know I'm going to turn it up and smash somebody's emotions.
I know nothing about pickleball.
But I would go just to watch you two play.
Well, let me know.
Look, I look forward to it.
What team would you invest in?
I would, a team, I think me and Ramon, we're probably going to take an NFL team.
It's just too easy ride that wave just for a long time.
I mean, it's just the money's too good.
It's one of the number one sports in the United States, but it's also becoming a global game.
And if they wanted to make it really global, they could.
And I think that that's something with the idea of investing and sending players out,
to go train and teach and then start a grassroots from the youth programs because you have to
play football.
The best football players are typically the ones that figure it out at a young age and then as they get
into high school and other sports, they kind of transition very well.
Of course, some of the most athletic ones don't take it as long because a basketball guy transferring
into being a tight end, that's kind of, it's not easy, but it's something that he can do because
he's always going to be bigger than the strong safetyism for the most part.
or dbs that he's facing.
So, but I, the NFL, I mean, I'm just, I like what it brings to the table.
I like how it brings families together.
I wish we would do more in the area where we're expanding to allow other people,
like female, female football athletes.
The Laundrae League is pretty, it's a sexy league.
That still exists?
That's still a thing?
Yeah, I mean, no.
Rick wouldn't know.
I didn't know that still existed.
No, but I mean, it's, but they're trying to, they should be able to evolve that.
because they're women that really can play football and really want to play football,
and they should be able to do it at their level with their skill sets
and allow them to play amongst themselves and to go hard on the paint like they do.
Like the WNBA is the best league in women's basketball, right?
So if you try to transition and mix it up, co-adding it in the NBA and the WMBA,
that'd be a challenge.
I just got so ticked off that this freaking exists still.
What, the lingerie late?
Yes.
Are you kidding me?
Come on.
It's 2022.
How is this still a thing?
Come on.
But if you watch, like, just don't look at the, I mean.
Well, why can't that just be it?
Why do I have to say, oh, like, let me, oh, don't, let me, let me not see this so I could just see how they're playing.
Like, why can't they just wear normal freaking clothes?
They do have on normal.
It's just, they just look better in it than players.
I'm sure they're beautiful anyways.
Why can't we just like, you know, like tone it down?
They look great anyway.
Like just watching like, I mean, there's some, there's a lot of great looking football players out there, but they just, they have a little bit more clothing on. That's all. And I'm pretty sure there's some women that don't need all that clothing when it comes to some of the men football figures out there. But this is back to the pure athleticism of the game. They go hard in the paint. They tackle. They throw each other down. It's serious. People get hurt. It's all of all of those things as well.
I'm going to invest in.
shutting down the lingerie football.
It's not that lingerie.
It's they have on.
I just showed,
I just pulled up a picture.
It's pretty bad.
I missed it.
Frank,
knock it off.
I'm just playing.
All right.
Speaking of investing,
Mikhail Bridges,
investing his time,
his efforts,
his talents into a basketball career.
But when that is all done,
Mikhail Bridges just enlightened us
to the fact that he would like,
like to be a second grade school teacher.
So I am, is anyone have better eyes than I do that can read the original suite?
The original suite was basically just saying if Mikhail wasn't hooping, he would be the type of
teacher that would do a handshake with all of his students.
And then Mikhail retweet or quote tweeted and said, that's literally me when I'm done hooping,
L.O.L. So he said that he's going to be a teacher.
So somebody asked then, like, which class and he said he'd teach second grade?
Could you picture Mikhail Bridges being a second grade?
Absolutely. Absolutely.
Absolutely. He would be amazing at that.
All the kids would love him.
He would have a handshake with all of him like he said he would.
He would be the best personality.
Like that would be the teacher that you would want.
Like everybody would be fighting for it to get into their class.
And when you saw your name on like their class sheet, you would freak out because you got the teacher you wanted.
And then yeah.
I remember that.
Yeah.
Like you would find out who your teacher was because they would put your name like on a sheet.
Yeah.
Okay.
Exactly.
So the little kids that saw Mikhail Bridges as their teacher would freak out and be super excited about it.
I mean, I feel like he would just make class fun, like you would actually want to go to school.
I agree with 100%.
His personality is just not superstar personality.
He seems like a guy I grind.
I worked.
I got myself to this position.
I'm just as cool and chill as everybody else.
I'm not overlooking the moment, but I am preparing for the next moment.
And he does seem like he's the guy that you would definitely love to be as a teacher, without a doubt.
Him and me.
He's like, I hold him to like a high standard of like,
Sweet and innocence.
Yeah, sweet baby, Mikhail.
I'm sure he is not like an angel baby, but that's how I perceive him.
No, he'd be a great school teacher.
He was going to the comment saying he would go back to school for that.
I too would go back to school for that.
Max says if Mikhail Bridges was my second grade teacher, I would be way cooler than I am right now.
Yeah, he's going to give those kids so much confidence, so much swag.
They're going to leave his second grade class feeling like a million bucks every day.
Confidence through the roof.
And I think that he would actually be the hands.
handshake teacher too. Yeah, you have to be. Well, I look at him, like I say, he's not the superstar
guy who's always been that guy. He's been the guy that's always been, I want to work my butt off,
I want to prove you guys wrong. And then I think he probably hit a good growth spurt. And it just,
and it all came together. Like, not every athlete has always been the greatest athlete his entire
lifetime. But at some moment, just like in any, any, a lot of fields in our lives, it actually begins to,
it actually begins to transcend us into that next wave and that next phase of either,
fame, stardom, or just being better at that craft.
And I think he's one of those guys.
So plus his attitude is very positive.
Like he has like a, I mean, he's going to have $70 million being a second grade teacher.
So his 35,000 or $45,000 on checking on mean as much.
So, but when he comes to work, the power to influence and the power to inspire would be something
that he realized.
Maybe somebody changed his life and talked to him and inspired him.
And now he's McKell Briggins.
Yeah.
Josh says
McHale could use the entire chalkboard
without walking around
His wingspan is ridiculous
That's funny
That would be funny
Okay that was a good one
That was a good one
What if he was a deprediction
Also speaks to his personality
Like not
Like I don't have the patience
To be a second grade teacher
No
So the fact that Michael as an NBA player
Is like yo that's me
I would love that
Like I want to teach second grade
I would not have the patience to be able to do that in any life.
No.
Patients of a saint.
Teachers are underappreciated, underpaid, and I don't know how they do it
because there's not enough money in the world you could pay me to hang out with second graders all day.
I would rather die.
Second grade has got to be the good.
Between second and fourth grade or second and...
That's the good?
That's got to be the best time.
Yeah.
It's got to be like the best time.
I heard third grade's really bad.
Like someone in the comments of that McKell tweet says that first grade's the best and third grade is nightmare.
I can I'm not gonna lie.
What happens between first and third?
What's the age?
I think third grade is like that awkward preteen years.
I think in third grade you're hitting like that like 10 to like right.
I thought you were 10 in like fifth grade.
6, 7, 8.
You go to school that way.
I don't know anything about children.
It's been a while for me.
I've none of my own.
So yeah, I don't know.
I remember me in third grade.
I had 10 Ds, my third grade year.
What are you doing, Frank?
How do you do that in third grade?
It's like shapes and shit.
I was a slide.
I was a class climb.
I mean, I told so many jokes.
I got so many troubles.
My mom and dad would come up to the school all the time,
and my mom walked down the hallway with a belt in her hand.
And open the door with the belt right in her hand.
Like, where is he?
And there was a bath.
There was adjoining rooms.
swear to God, it was adjoining rooms.
I love my mom, joining room.
And so she would take me in the bathroom,
and all you hear is psh, psh, psh, psh, psh.
And then I would come out, and then she'd say,
he'll be fine for the rest of the day.
And then I would do it.
I swear to God.
Oh my God.
And that was when it was legal.
You got, yeah, y'all don't remember paddles and stuff like that.
You're the too young for that.
Oh, no, no, no, I'm not.
No, it depends on your parents.
No, not parents, but principals.
Oh, I did go to a school where they had, you, the parents had to give the school permission.
It was a private school, but it existed.
My parents were like, okay, like, I'll discipline them.
I don't want anyone else, like, touching my child like that, but yeah.
I agree with Mark.
Sixth grade is probably, I mean, once you transition,
in the middle school.
And you got to kind of find your way out.
You're still the bottom end of the barrel because seven,
the eighth graders are supposed to be the cool kids.
But, I mean, you could really be like, you know, really just.
I was a terror in probably six and beyond.
I was the teacher's pet.
Sly has such a love for Harbaugh.
Yeah, it's really weird.
I'll just say his name. Just for you, Slah, Harbaugh.
I'll say his name.
What's the obsession with Harbaugh?
He loves him, man.
He wants him to be a coach.
He wants him to come to the Arizona Cardinals.
He wants them to coach the basketball team.
as well and the baseball team, all three.
He could probably do all.
But he loves hardball.
He thinks he's his formula, his mentality, his
his process of being a coach gets guys to a place of a championship.
Interesting.
Degoon's saying that he thinks your parents went to the same parenting school
because his mom came at him like Mike Tyson.
For real.
For real.
Like my mom's playing games, man.
They came and saw me.
Once I got out of the third grade, I was great after that.
I mean, but I don't know.
I went through like a real period of just being a class clown.
And I wasn't like, I didn't think I was funny.
But they did.
And so they thought I was funny.
Jokes on us.
Let's go.
Jokes are us right now.
But I was like tours are us.
I was jokes are us.
You could always find a joke with me.
So it was all good though.
This will be a shock to nobody.
But I got straight A's my entire life except for college.
Oh, see.
What?
Yep, straight A's.
What does that even look like?
Straight A's?
What does that look like?
I never got.
less than B my entire life all the way through high school. I graduated all A's 4.1 GPA.
I wish I cared enough. You know what? I'm almost I'm with Cherson in that moment right there. I wish I did.
I wish I did. Like I like actually no like I do wish I cared enough because I was the biggest slacker of all time.
I was the type of person I got A's and B's but I was the type of person that would do like do like a project that I should have been working on for like three months and I would do it the night before or like I wouldn't pay
attention to anything and then all of a sudden I had a test and I crammed for the night before
and I somehow still got an A and people like what like but I it was A's and B's now had I applied
myself and really cared well my life might be different.
Hey I got all these and I still went to Arizona State so I think we're in the same boat
oh you went to the journals of school that's like a totally different look but at the end
the day I mean you guys are still you figure something out and you figure out what you love and I think
that's the process like that is you know if you if you both ended up in the same room right now
straight A's and now, like, you know, or C's.
I mean, look.
Max says Arizona State innovating their way to make Mac get fees.
Listen, college came at me like a truck.
I was not prepared.
I also, I got all A's and Bs in college, and I got one C.
I actually got a C in microeconomics because for whatever reason,
they decided to force sports journalism majors to take microeconomics class.
And I, it was a three-hour class one time a week.
It was the worst class of my entire life.
And I actually got a D in the class, but I cried my eyes out in my professor's office and begged her to pass me and give me a C.
And I think she just felt so bad.
She gave me a C.
So I technically got a D, but I got a C in microeconomics.
And that's the only C I've ever gotten in my life.
Talk about people that have way too much control.
Teachers can have way too much control too.
Good and bad.
Good and bad.
Yeah, for sure.
Definitely agree.
Yeah, they can.
Oh, I teach college courses.
You know.
I am aware.
I am not one of those people.
but I'm aware of the possibility of that.
Mac got that A and boozing.
You would know Max.
Max and I went to college together.
Was that the change?
What?
When you got to ASU, you start partying, start realizing like, I'm a woman, I'm growing up,
and booze is here.
Or were you, you couldn't have been a straight-A student in high school boozing?
Nah.
I mean, I partied a little bit in high school.
But I think, like, I worked so hard in high school
because, like, I knew that I had to pay for myself to go to college.
so I really needed scholarships.
So I just worked so hard to get those scholarships.
And then once I finally got to college,
I was like,
oh my God,
I made it.
And I only had to maintain like a certain GPA
to like keep my scholarship year after year.
So it's like,
as long as I keep it above the line,
I'm fine.
Let myself loose a little bit.
Have a little fun.
But yeah.
Yeah.
It's a good time.
Love ASU.
I love it.
I thought it's pretty bad that I got A's and B's at ASU.
I feel like that's hard to do.
Like if you're not getting all A's at ASU,
like what is wrong with you?
It's ASU.
It's Harvard.
it's there's a lot of those first off the journalism school is difficult like and you have to it's like
you're doing more than just like taking tests you're like going out and doing packages and like doing
you're the new like the bureau and stuff like that like that can be difficult yeah bad bad bad bad
it's okay it's all good well you made it here we're here we're here we're here now and someone's paying us
for whatever grades we had at that moment so appreciate that's people yeah suck it
Sal the Nespo, thank you for not requiring us to have a 4.7 GPA.
Right.
It's pretty easy.
Love it.
All right. Well, hey, the NBA playoffs means next level basketball.
Get in on the action with the Draft King Sportsbook app, an official sports betting partner of the NBA.
This week, new customers can bet $5 on any team to win and get $150 in free bets instantly,
so you win no matter what.
All Draft King Sportsbook customers can also bet during the second round with same game parlay.
combine multiple bets from the same game for bigger payout the more legs you add the more money you can win
plus place the same game parlay each day with three or more legs and get up to $25 back if one leg doesn't hit.
The good things about the Draft King Sportsbook app is they pretty much always have a promo going on.
You just have to like find the right one to latch onto and they're like you can make some serious money based off these promos.
So awesome as always that you can download the Draft King Sportsbook app now using that promo code P-HNX but $5 on
any NBA team to win their game during the second round of the playoffs to get $150 in free bets instantly.
That's, again, using that promo code PHNX at the Drafking Sportsbook app, an official sports betting partner of the NBA.
As always, it's 21 and over, Arizona only.
Gambling problem, call 1-800 next step.
New customers only, minimum $5 deposit required eligibility restrictions do apply.
See draftkings.com slash sportsbook for details.
I have not hosted a show in like five months, but you know what?
I just feel like it's like riding a bike.
You crushed it.
You crushed it.
You crushed that.
It was so good.
I mean, I'm glad you're reading it.
I got me.
I know that.
All right.
Well, we talked about the signs.
How about the Merk with the season opener tonight?
Shout out to the Mercury.
Shout out to the Merck.
I'm super excited.
What are you most excited about for this season?
Because there's also some things to not be excited about.
Yeah.
I mean, definitely the season,
that's off season has been super interesting with everything that's been going on with their
coaching change.
And then Brittany Greiner in Russia.
But I'm really excited for the season.
I love the WNBA.
I love going to games.
I got to work for the Mercury for three seasons.
So I love that team.
I'm a diehard Mercury fan.
Diana Trossi is the goat.
Sorry.
Greatest of all time ever.
There's no other name even close to the conversation.
So just getting to watch her ball out and hoop again.
I'm really excited to see the team that they put together with their offseason acquisitions.
Diamond Shields is here now.
She just got here from, well, didn't just get here, but she came over from the sky.
And Skyler Jenkins Smith is like my favorite WNB
player. So I'm excited to watch them.
She's amazing. Yeah, she's a great color commentator too. So as soon as her playing career
is done, she should definitely get into broadcasting. She's so good at it. Um, but yeah, I'm just
excited to see this team. I really do think that they have a potential to go another deep
playoff run. Their new head coach is going to be a little interesting. I definitely am sad that
Sandy's not coaching this team anymore because I thought she was awesome. So, um, it'll be interesting
to see what Vanessa does with her team now. Um, she doesn't have a lot of experience coaching the WNBA. So
it'll be interesting to, um, it'll be interesting to.
see how she kind of can make this roster work.
And Sam Thomas, my
freaking girl, I'm obsessed.
Obsessed with Sam Thomas.
She just graduated from University of Arizona.
She's on the PH&X Wildcats podcast today.
She was on the PHNX Wildcats show.
So if you missed her interview, go check it out.
She went undrafted.
They signed her to a training camp like contract.
She did so good.
She made the final roster.
And she's from obviously she went to school in Arizona.
So she is a queen.
She is probably one of my favorite athletes.
ever had a chance to talk to. So I'm super excited to watch her ball out. And I hope she does so good because
she's an amazing human being. So lots to look forward to. I'm also a little partial to Diamond
to Shield. I was super stoked when they picked her up. So when she gets on the court, I'll be
excited to see her play here because I covered her at Tennessee and, you know, covered her through,
you know, many postseason games and things like that. And, you know, just love to watch her play.
So I was excited when they when they picked her up. So the team looks a little different.
this year. Lots of players to be excited about. We shall see about the head coach. It's just an
interesting dynamic. And I know for me, I can't think about the murky without thinking about
Grady Griner. So I hope that, you know, it's hard because you're like, well, you don't want to
continue to talk about that. But then like, you're like, no, but like, how do we, how do you not?
Like, I almost feel insensitive by saying, like, oh, we should just focus on like the team. Obviously,
I'm not playing. So, like, I don't have to have that mindset. But I think what their, what their mindset is,
is like we have a job to do.
That's hard to do when you're without Griner
and her situation is still sort of up in the air.
I agree with you on that.
It's a tough scenario.
I hope that they resolve that pretty fast
because there are some things that this should not be
and it is what it is right now,
but this should not be.
And for anybody who travels abroad,
they should not be captured by another,
unless they're doing something wrong
and it looks like it,
there was nothing that's a scenario that should be
where she should be not here in the United States right now.
Yeah, definitely.
I think about BG every time,
every day I get on Twitter and, you know,
they are going to honor her this season
by putting a logo on all the WNBA courts,
which I think is super special.
On all the courts?
All the courts.
Oh, I didn't know that.
Every court will have a BG logo on it.
So it's great that they're doing that,
but I agree with Frank.
She shouldn't even be in that situation.
The fact that she's been at this point
wrongfully detained in Russia because the U.S. government did finally recognize her as a wrongfully
detained person abroad. So I think, you know, it's just heartbreaking. And I hope that she can get
home safely and that the U.S. government does everything that they can to bring her home because
she should not be there. The fact that a professional athlete, one of the best women's professional
athletes, has been in Russia for over 70 days now, is just wild to me because you know that if that
was any other athlete besides a female athlete, if it was LeBron James or whoever,
was in that situation, they would have been home by now.
So I'm really frustrated with that whole process,
and I hope that they can get BG home because it's just insane that she's there,
and it's insane that we haven't been able to make any progress on bringing her back
because I think the case would be different if it wasn't a woman athlete.
Well, if you want to support, it's tough because the sons are playing a playoff game at the same time,
as this is going on, but the Mercury were going to play the Las Vegas Aces tonight in their season opener.
How about this here?
We talked about Chris Paul.
being 37, Diana's
39, the birthday's June
11th, and she'll be 40
playing. So we're talking about,
and we're calling her to go, and how
she's still able to get out and do it and get it done.
This team is
loaded with a bunch of talent, and I just, I hope
to see these guys actually get to
the phase that they win in the championship
and bring one here again. Because
it's loaded with talent, of course you're barring injuries
and the new adjustment with the new
coach, that'd be different, so hopefully that they're
able to pull some out. Is it possible? And I don't
know this, that Donna can be a player's coach? Can she be a player coach? Not that she's not. I mean, I think she
pretty much already is. Like, I think when they're out there on the court, like, when DT's on the court,
DT is running the show. Like, that is very much her basketball court. So I feel like when she's out there,
she's already going through the motions of coaching her team. Um, you know, when she's in the huddle,
she's one of the most vocal person, most vocal people in the huddle. So I feel like in a lot of
way she is like a coach and girls look up to her like that. I mean, when you have the greatest of all time on
your team like nobody's not going to pay attention to her have any regard for what she says because
she's literally got to where she is um and even despite her age she literally just wanted gold medal so
right i mean it's crazy yeah yeah insane metal is crazy well you guys mentioned the goat we have a
goat shirt hell that is dropping today and it it looks incredible i will be ordering that it is my
favorite shirt we've ever made i will go on record saying that it goes so
hard. That is the coolest shirt I've ever seen in my life and I will definitely be wearing it at some point in the season.
That's fire.
Love the shirt.
That's fire.
Also, since I see the logo, don't forget that we do a Mercury podcast.
Yes.
They're going to be broadcasting today.
Post game show.
Post game show.
Love the shirt. Valley legend, MVP, goat.
This shirt is incredible.
We all need to add it to our wardrobe.
So I'm so excited for that drop today.
Also check out that Mercury postgame show as well.
So support our ladies.
Shout out to our mark team.
Yeah.
Go buy tickets.
Go to the games.
Watch their games.
Support women athletes.
All right.
Let's talk a little bit about the Cardinals.
Because we were riding a little high after Hollywood Brown came to the desert.
There were talks about the Arizona Cardinals being a true Super Bowl contender.
And they still very well could be.
But the DeAndre Hopkins suspension.
six-game suspension, really put a damper on all things
Cardinals related.
So he was taking banned substances.
Claims that he didn't know and that he's going to,
what's the word?
Appeal.
Appeal.
He's going to appeal it.
Yeah, he was, but then he realized that the rules states,
you get four games.
If you get called a banned substance and you don't appeal it,
it's only four games.
But if you appeal it, it becomes six games.
So now he's out for six games because...
Wait, so because he appealed it?
Yep.
And they knew for a fact, like they knew that whatever he was taken was banned.
And if you appeal it, you get two more games added on to that.
So unfortunately, that's where he's at with it.
But maybe he thought that what he did was right or wrong or no, not that because he appealed it.
You get two other games because if you use a substance that show you tried to cover up what you took.
Okay.
gives you two extra games.
And now he's saying he's going to appeal that, though?
Well, he let it all go.
Now, he's done.
Yeah, he's done.
He's going to take six games.
Deal with it from that position.
And the highest are still on the table by Hollywood Brown because we thought we, you know,
now we know for a fact that he can become the extra receiver on the left side where D.
Hops was playing.
Of course, we had Antoine Wesley over there as well.
But we know for a fact maybe now we can have A.J. Green on the field, then right in the slot.
If we're running four, three receiver package like we did last year, then we have run.
And, Zack Ertz, and then, you know, Hollywood Brown can kind of have his own ownership on the other side of the field without having to share that time for the first six games of the season.
He can kind of get himself in a good rotation.
So at the end of the day, people were definitely, I was, I was not a fan of the trade of getting Hollywood Brown initially because I thought, you know, the conversation was we were going to go get one of the top tier receivers in the game when he got Hollywood Brown for a lesser price, which is good.
and then you also get a guy that, you know,
Kyler loves. And so that in itself helps
the argument of what we would just,
I mean, since the loss versus the ram has been a dumps of fire.
I mean, it really has been. The team has been through a bunch
outside of the signing of Cliff Kingsbury
and the signing of, you know, Steve Kimes. That was an argument.
So we wrote the news all the way through,
all the way throughout the entire offseason and nothing's changed as far.
Now that D.Hops stop playing.
Well, it's,
sounds like you don't think that they need to bring another guy in then.
We,
because Des Bryant,
just saying he's all over the place,
all over Twitter,
all over the radio,
making his case,
saying he wants to come,
play for the Cardinals,
says he likes Kyla Murray's swag,
says that it wouldn't be like his,
the old Des Bryant,
but he'd be there to just help like,
I think he said,
set an example for work ethic,
just wants to be a part of what's going on here in Arizona.
Surprising.
That's,
that's,
because like I get it that you like Carla.
I like Kyle.
So should I put the same thing out?
But I feel like I can be an elder statesman here.
I won't be the same guy.
Do you feel that way?
I do feel that way.
Really?
I do, yes.
I think I can get out there and build elder statesmen.
Come on, man.
Put Frank on the field.
Yeah, put me on.
I need to do it.
I need that now.
So I think it's the one that I need my agent again to pull that conversation up.
There's Brian.
Dude's played like six games in four years.
And so, yeah, no, we don't.
The argument earlier this offseason was, should we bring AJ back?
And he's much younger.
Still, he's so active.
He had 75 catches last year, almost 900 yards with three touchdowns.
No, it wasn't the prettiest moment.
There was one catch that didn't happen.
That really kind of put a bad taste in people's mouths.
But damn, one catch, one catch.
And it wasn't the last catch.
It was the way that he didn't catch the ball.
It wasn't mean.
We're going to let that one ride.
We still had seven other games after that.
We still had seven other games after that, and we looked like poop.
The whole offense was like poop.
I mean, true.
Without him.
But I just think that it would be,
it would be just too much in the locker room
to bring an older guy that you know for a fact
it's not going to make the biggest difference.
Yeah.
If we're going to bring a player back that hasn't played in a while,
I'd rather have Larry Fitzgerald.
Or Frank Sanders.
Or Frank Sanders.
Ideally, Frank Sanders.
No.
I mean, Frank's been retired a little bit longer.
But like if I really had to pick one, it'd be Frank.
Yeah.
Frank for sure.
How long has it been Frankie?
It's just about a couple years.
Just a couple of years.
Just a couple.
I don't know.
I mean, look, Des,
I have a lot of concerns about it,
but I think Des not playing for so long
is just like it goes back to the conversation.
Like, I just don't think that it,
being in shape is one thing,
but being in football shape is another thing.
And I don't think adding Des to the wide receiver room
would really do much in favor for the Cardinals.
I mean, I could be wrong.
And maybe he's just a freak athlete.
And once you've got it,
you never lose it.
But I just feel like it takes so much to get into football shape.
and it's been so long since he's on the field.
So at 33 years old, and then you've played six games in the past four seasons,
I think I have that correct.
Frank, playing that position, is that even logical?
It's possible.
Jerry Rice played to he was 40, fifth play to.
I know, but taking them out of time off that he's head off.
So you can either look at it based upon if you watched him work out,
you can say that potentially his body is still,
his body has, doesn't have as much wear and tear on it as somebody else has.
Okay, okay.
That's an argument you can make.
If you get something run a 4-4, 4-3-1, something like that,
then you can say, man, he still has speed.
Does he have the agility and the quickness to do that?
That's there too.
So you can argue that you don't have as much wear and tear,
but the mentality now and how well he fits.
If they work him out and he looks great and amazing,
then I'm not going to take away from the ability what he brings to the table
he just knows that he's not the number one guy
and he has to know that he's playing
basically the same role that AJ is playing right now
because teams don't want to feature a 33-year-old guy
they just don't want to feature that.
I mean, we got DeHops, he's 29,
he's turning 30 soon, so that in itself says
he's probably got another maybe two years,
how long was his contract, two years?
And so unless you still see the guy that has the flashes
and the way the offense right now rolls in NFL,
the quarterback is the main purpose.
Like, look at him.
He's making $20-something million more than the next player.
The quarterback is.
And so he needs receivers and he need options.
And so the best option is always younger in some areas
and a guy that is skillful that you can use
because the league will not find a way to pay U-20 and U-20 on both ends.
They're just not going to pay two receivers $20 million to keep these guys on the field.
That's going to be challenging.
Nick L asking Des or Antonio if you had to choose.
Well, I'm not bringing to E.V here.
Antonio.
Antonio.
without doubt, Antonio.
Yeah, I take Antonio over there.
Without a doubt.
Antonio Brown?
Without a doubt.
Antonio, take my shirt off, give you the finger,
leave in the middle of the game,
hell yeah, Brown, without a problem.
Over there's Brian?
Yeah.
Boom, remember I told you this last year?
We need stars.
We need players.
We need divas.
We need dudes that can effing ball.
And Antonio can ball.
You know he can ball.
He has so much baggage that he brings that.
That man is off the wall.
Load up or you haul and bring his ass here.
You need ballers.
ballers win championships.
We said the same thing.
OBJ goes to the Rams, they won a championship.
Von Miller, definitely a diva.
Won a championship.
Antonio is a little bit more than a diva.
Antonio Brown is like eight levels
past divas.
He's a loose canon.
He's not a loose cannon.
You know what you're getting when you get him,
but you know you...
He literally took his jersey off and put off him off.
He had reasons.
He had reasons.
He had reasons.
I don't mind that.
Look, I want ballers.
Trust me.
I'll suck.
it up. I'll deal with it. It says fine. Let him take the fine. But if it's only in-house,
he didn't go across the hall, he didn't go across the field and kick the coach in the
woo-haw. He didn't. It's what happened on our sideline. So if Kingsbury can handle it,
then or if anybody else on the team can handle it, you know, right? I mean, that's a file.
But to leave us in the middle of the game, y'all are right over there? That can be,
save that video right there. Save that one. But yeah, I won't, I won't, I won't, I won't A,
over any other, give me A, B,
OBJ, I'll take both of those head cases
here at the Cardinals. I'll take them, I will love them,
and I will let them do what they're going to do,
because I need them to show up on, she's crying over there.
She's literally crying.
She's literally crying, laughing, too, laughing too, but.
Slide, look, Harbaugh will take him.
No.
And he wouldn't.
We're not talking about Harbaugh.
Any Harbaugh.
I got to go with it, but he wouldn't.
And the reason why is because he needs
control.
At some moment.
Which Harba are even talking about?
His dad.
He's not talking about the one
that's coaching right now.
I know he's not.
All right.
Anyways.
But yeah,
this is focus.
Like he,
I take A.B.
without a heartbeat because I know for a fact that I got to know what
I'm getting, but I got to know that if I feature him for a amount of
plays and give him a chance to do what he's supposed to do, incentivize the hell out of
the guy.
And that's what the Tampa Bay Bucking is there.
They gave him incentives.
Oh, yeah.
I would definitely.
For sure.
And so,
but when he came to a moment to reach those incentives,
it almost felt like he felt like he wasn't going to reach his
those incentives. And that's when he threw the tantrum. And so I get that part that that's the
baby. Oh, that's the kind of guy I want for sure. But I'm saying. But once you incentivize the guy,
you say, hey, we're going to make sure you get, you get 12 targets, you know, 12 targets, whatever,
and the next two games. You got to make sure the guy gets those targets. I don't care if there's a
one-yard hitch or if it's a flipper. But you got to make him happy at some moment because the talent
level is there. It just sounds like a lot of work. It's not a lot of work. You want to win?
Winning is a lot of work. It's harder when you have average players.
Go get him.
They could get him, no?
Look, I know nobody wants AB.
We got Annie Isabella.
That's AB.
Well, what?
It's, it's, look.
That's A.B.
Well, how does that, how do the two even compare?
Andy doesn't even see the field.
Thank you.
That's why I want AB.
Get Andy Isabella off the court of our field and off our contract so we can use the money to bring in a player.
You need players.
I will say it ran into Andy last night and I am still his biggest fan.
That's fine.
He's a great dude.
And he needs to go somewhere else so that he can play.
Yeah, I don't know.
I don't even know he's even on the roster.
I don't know either.
That's the, why is he even on the roster?
Like, when you're holding up a space,
don't let this guy be the guy that's holding up a space.
And for whatever reason, Cliff got a love affair with him,
it makes no sense that he's still on the roster.
And we can talk about it and Isabella on this team
with the amount of talent we brought it.
We brought in, we've got two other second round receivers,
far better than him, and he's still on the roster.
Why?
And we let go Christian Kurt.
I'm sorry.
I would imagine that Andy at this point is, is wanting.
a trade or as as this is just my thought i i would think that andy is saying like i want to he's a
competitor and i think that he has a chance to find some some time on the fields elsewhere and i would
think that he has had a conversation at some point no what are you laughing at he's right
andy the patriots yeah i'm sure he'd be i said coaches don't have hoo-ha that's why i was laughing
Oh my God.
I'm in tears.
But that was a severity of the file.
Sorry, John.
Oh, goodness.
Andy Isabella is...
Anyway, you would think that we would have asked for a trade by now?
I'm wondering why he's still on the roster.
Next right.
He's CFL at best right now.
I just don't see the greatness of what he's in.
He's not in CFL.
Look, let's stop.
You have enough time to figure out if you're ready for this level.
in this league. He's here
because of Cliff, bottom line.
Statistical numbers, whatever he's been able to do
in college, he was great in college, what he was
able to do there. He got here and got exposed.
Now we're
caking him and we're babing him.
No, it's time to move on and find somebody
else that we can bring it. This year
in our undrafted class, they got
four, they went and got four
receivers that they brought in. And
three of those guys are like, they're over
six feet tall and they're talented.
Like, what they've been able to do, produce,
college was pretty good. Not good enough to get drafted, but good for us that we went out
and got four guys that we can bring in. Potentially that I can compete and add something to our,
depth. I like what you said there. I appreciate you joining us, Frank. You kidding me? I love the
energy here. That's when those other guys is like room full of dudes. We intentionally moved the show to
Friday because Friday just has better vibes. And we really like to have a good time on the show.
We should. I like it. You're welcome to
pop on by anytime on Fridays.
Anytime on Friday, Frankie.
At this same time?
1.30.
Well, any Friday, you're welcome to pop on by at this time.
Not anytime, this time.
It's always at this time.
Okay, cool.
At this time on the show.
You crushed it.
Your debut was amazing.
Mack, you want to close us out here?
Suns in four.
Suns in four.
Yeah, the Dallas Mavers are getting swept by the Suns.
I'll put money on it right now.
Just kidding.
Well, yeah, actually, maybe I will.
On the drafting sportsbook app.
so much for joining us. We appreciate you as always. Thank you, especially to people in the
comments for watching along with us. We love to include you in the show. It's the best part of the show.
If you haven't signed up for a PHNX membership yet, go over to go PHNX.com and sign up to be a
member. You can get your first sense for first month for just 50 cents, or you can get an annual
membership and also get a free t-shirt from the PHNX Locker. We have a ton of cool designs.
We've got this D-Back shirt right here and then this sunshirt right here. They're awesome.
And that new goat shirt. And the new goat shirt. And the new goat's
shirt. Make sure you go pick up that new goat shirt.
Today is the start of the WNBA season.
And we have a goat shirt in the PHNX Locker right now.
That is my favorite shirt we've ever made.
It's so sick.
So definitely go over to the pHNX Locker.com and pick that up,
become a member.
You get access to a bunch of cool stuff like our members of like Discord that we are all
in talking to you whenever you want to talk to us.
And if you don't have plans for the Suns game tonight,
head on down to the Ainsworth.
We're doing our game three watch party there.
So you can hang out with us.
We're doing a live pre-end.
post game show and we'll be watching the game at the Ainsworth as well so if you don't have
plans come on down and once again thank you all for watching we love you all so much and we will
see you next week have a good weekend bye
