PHNX Arizona Diamondbacks Podcast - Murdered, Murderer, Murmurer
Episode Date: October 27, 2021On this episode, Derek is joined by resident murder expert Makayla Perkins to discuss the World Series, if the D-backs not spending money this season was a wise move, and which members of this team wo...uld survive a horror movie. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Hello and welcome to the PHNX D-Backs podcast right here on PHNX.
My name is Derek Montia, occasionally known as David Pumpkins.
Any questions?
I have obviously.
I've never referred to you as that.
It's the shirt.
Sitting next to me, someone not familiar with S&L sketches.
It's Michaela Perkins.
Obviously not my vice mayor, but the queen of murder.
Oh, absolutely.
Absolutely.
Absolutely.
Absolutely.
Welcome.
Thank you for being here.
Thanks for having me.
Just right away.
We're just slandering Jesse right out of the gate.
Jesse's never going to let me back on this podcast.
No, never again.
But thank you guys for joining us.
Of course, this show is brought to you by the Draft King Sportsbook.
Go download the Draft King Sportsbook app now.
Use our code of PHNX.
And for betting $5 on any team to win, you will get $200 in free bets if they win that game.
It's that simple winner, winner, chicken dinner.
That code again is PHNX.
Again, I'm joined by Meehanx.
Mac is back, and we are going to talk some baseball.
The World Series starts today.
No more that one day without baseball, that sucked, but we're back to World Series
baseball, big matchup between the Astros and obviously the Braves, who we're all a big
fan of around here.
117th World Series.
Fun fact.
There's a lot of them.
Do you think people are getting tired of them?
Is that while our baseball is just running out of steam?
We're just like counting down.
All right, here comes another one.
118 next year.
All right, so let's take a look at the Braves versus the Astros matchup that we have going on.
Obviously, two teams that are very close in their regular season stats.
I think all the teams in the playoffs have experienced key losses,
but these are pretty big for both of these clubs.
I think they have both overcome the loss of the Astros with the loss of Lance McCullors, Jr.
And the Braves on the other side with Ron O'Cunia Jr., both sides have had guys step up.
But as you see there, both division champs,
similar winning percentages, team ERAs, and team batting averages.
So as far as this matchup goes, it's a pretty close matchup across the board.
As far as the numbers go, right now it seems like the Atlanta Braves definitely are the hottest team in baseball.
They have been since essentially the trade deadline when they made moves to kind of bolster their roster.
So I got to ask, what are your thoughts on this World Series?
Well, I'm happy for the Braves.
I'm the most excited that the Braves made it to the World Series.
Obviously, it's the first time since 1999 that they've made it to the fall classic.
So very happy for the Braves.
I was pulling for them the whole time.
I hated pretty much every team in the National League playoffs, and especially the Dodgers.
Watching the Dodgers get sent home in the NLCS was just chess kiss.
So super excited for the Braves.
I'm not a fan of any of the AL teams.
I could care less who came out of the AL as long as they get beat by the NL teams.
So bummed that the Astros are there again, not a big Astros grill.
I still think they cheated and don't deserve their World Series title.
See, there it is.
So not a big fan of the Astros, but I also hate the Red Sox.
So it was a lose-lose situation for me.
I just hoped both team lost.
Yeah, they couldn't just tie and give it directly to the Braves without a World Series.
So I'm definitely pulling for the Braves.
I have the Braves winning in six.
All right.
It's going to be a great World Series, though, in my opinion.
I think it's obviously the highlight of this World Series is,
you know, Houston's offense versus the Braves pitching rotation.
Sure.
I think they have, you know, their top three pitchers are pretty solid.
And I think that's definitely going to be a highlight is watching, you know,
to see if the Astros can figure out there that the Braves pitching.
But I think it's going to be a great World Series.
I'm really excited to watch.
It's going to be action-packed.
I'm really surprised the Astros made it here without McCullors.
And I wanted to ask you that because just, you know, he was their.
most dominant pitcher this year.
And to have, you know, to lose him, essentially the word was that he might have been back
for this series, but he couldn't even get the throwing program started.
So he will be out for the World Series.
Who is a bigger loss, him for the Astros or Acuna for the Braves?
I mean, obviously, you never want to lose Acuna Jr.
He is incredibly talented.
He seems to.
I know.
I'm heartbroken.
I love him.
I think he's got.
Obviously, a really exciting career ahead of him, but the fact that he's not here for this is a huge bummer.
But you obviously never want to lose a player like that.
But I think the more detrimental loss is losing McCullors because, you know, the Astros came into the season already down to Justin Berlander.
So that's detrimental.
Justin Verlander, probably the best pitcher in major league baseball.
You could argue to Grom, whoever.
But so, you know, coming into the season without Justin Verlander, obviously horrible.
Zach Renke is in a weird
non-stretched out phase of
I don't know what's going on.
There was word he might start in game four of this series
and that again it seems like it would be another
weird opener situation almost like he's a relief pitcher
rather than him actually getting the start
but I imagine it's all all depends on how he does.
Yeah I mean you have those two out
or experiencing weird issues.
McCullors is super talented and not having him in your rotation
I think is very detrimental to the Astros
because now they have to rely on like Valdez,
Garcia, who's a rookie, your quitty.
I just don't, I think losing McCullors is going to be the difference maker in this series for Houston.
And the fact that they don't have him is more detrimental because the pitching that they do have to use and rely on.
They're either rookies.
They're not experienced.
I mean, they're one, I'm trying to think of their one guy who, Garcia, he does not do well against.
left-handed batters and the Braves.
Yeah, the Braves lineup is all left-handed batters.
So they're going to like if the Astros want to have, if the Astros have a chance at
winning, it's going to be how they figure out how to use like this battered rotation and
their bullpen that they're going to have to try to like strategically place to figure out
how they can beat the Braves.
But I think losing McClears is huge.
And I think that's going to be the defining factor in the series.
How big of a role does a team like it?
Atlanta being here make a difference in a world series like this.
And now I'll just tell you, I've used the pro wrestling, obviously, analogy, you know, prior to with Jesse.
I'm not going to get any of this reference.
I hope you know.
It's just going to go.
It's the classic good guy versus bad guy kind of thing, right?
Whereas like if the Dodgers would have made it in, it would have been more of a bad guy versus bad guy.
Yeah, I've been like the election.
Right.
Well, outside of those two fan bases, don't get political on you.
I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I'm sorry.
All right.
No, but outside of those two fan bases, those, who would want to watch that, right?
Yeah, exactly.
I mean, I don't think there's anybody there for a casual viewer to root for, whereas, you know, at least this Braves team, especially with the losses they've experienced and the way they've kind of still gotten to this point, even though that they weren't really considered to be a favorite to even, you know, make it.
this far. Yeah. It's it's that team that everybody can root for. Right. Look, I don't think anybody
outside of the city of Houston is cheering for the Astros. And I think the Braves are very well
aware that right now they're America's team. Like everybody is pulling for the Braves right now. So I
hope that they can use that and feed off that energy and, you know, make everybody in the country
except for the city of Houston happy because I really don't want to watch Houston win another
World Series. So I'm hoping that the Braves can capitalize on being America's team. It's wild to me.
Jose Al Tuvei has almost half as many home runs in the postseason as the debacks do as a franchise
in the postseason, right? Crazy. I mean, you can hate them. I think it's easy to hate them just for
their success if you're not a fan, right? Yeah. That's what happens with really good teams. They start
to venture into that territory when they're there so much that they do become the
villain naturally. You factor in what the Astros did. Oh my God, they're absolutely the villain of
this story. And I mean, they have to wear that, right? Like, that's that's kind of the reputation
risk you take when you, when you do stuff like this. Like at the end of the day, MLB didn't really
punish them that much. But I mean, society and the fans, they'll punish the hell out of them.
I think we need to punish them more. Yeah. No, I know. I know. But don't punish yourself. Go download
the Draft King's Sportsbook app and use our code of PHNX, win yourself 200 free dollars in free
bets by simply betting $5 on any team to win and obviously having that team win.
I would stay away from the Cardinals this week.
That's just me.
I'm just, it's a dangerous game.
If you want to win your $200, I'm pretty sure there's some games that might be a little bit
more of a sure thing.
So maybe seek those out.
Or you know what?
If you're like our guy Johnny who promises he won't pick against the Cardinals for the rest of the season, bet on them.
Go do it. Go put your money where your mouth is. You can do whatever you want on the Draft King Sportsbook app, including same game parlayes, which I have been a big fan of.
I like, I like especially when I get like five out of the six legs and just miss on one.
That's a great time.
But no, I don't. I was saying it sarcastically.
I will say, though, that there's nothing better than hitting.
I did the other night on the Saints game.
That was a lot of fun.
I had weird ups and downs with the selections I made,
and I somehow guided myself to $105 victory on some free money.
So you too can.
You too can.
You can too.
Thank you.
I appreciate you figuring my words out for me.
I download the Drafking Sportsbook app.
And again, use our code of PHNX,
and you'll get those $200 in free bets for betting $5 on any team,
as long as that team wins.
21 and over only
Arizona only
gambling problem
dial 1 800 next step
new customers only
eligibility restrictions apply
see draft kings
dot com slash sportsbook
for details
I said
braves in six
what are you thinking
what's yours
I hate to say it
but I think it's going to be
Astros in six
the opposite of what you said
and I'm
I'm just going with
experience
that's pretty much the one thing
I have I think
that the Astros
have been there before.
The one thing the Braves have is...
Have they really?
They have a lot of those players on that team
have been there before.
And they have playoff experience.
They went to five championship series in a row,
which only three teams historically have done
since they implemented the ALCS and NLCS.
So they're in some pretty elite company.
Interestingly enough, though,
one of the other teams is the Atlanta Braves in the 90s
when they had Maddox and Glaven and those guys there.
So it's just this, you know,
it's, it really,
Right now they have at least that playoff experience going for them,
and I think that might give them the edge.
But we'll see.
I can't wait to find out.
And honestly,
I hope I'm wrong.
But I am happy that the Dodgers are out of it.
And I am not even making that a secret.
You can go read my article on go phnx.com where I talk about how money can buy you happiness
and a whole lot of regular season wins,
but it can't buy you a World Series.
And I back it up with some facts about how many teams exactly have won it
that were the top spend.
over the last 10 years.
So go check that out on goPhNX.com.
You can become a member, either an annual member,
and you'll get a free t-shirt from the PHNX Locker.com,
or a month-to-month option where you'll get your first month for just 50 cents.
So go do that.
Go do that right now.
Become part of the family.
You'll get on part of our Discord,
which I'm going to continue to say wrong,
and get away from the BS on social media and talk with us
and fellow like-minded individuals about sports and baseball and all of this stuff.
and you can go on there and give your suggestions for if you think the Cardinals are going to win or not, but I don't know.
Like I said, I'm staying away from that one with my money.
I do want to talk briefly, though, about that article and how much money the Dodgers did spend.
They did have the biggest payroll in baseball at $267.2 million.
And while I was taking a look at that article, I know this is information that isn't new.
I know a lot of people know the debacks spent significantly less, but the deback spent the least in the NLS on payroll.
at $88.7 million.
And I guess my question is,
when the season ends up like this,
and you look over at a team like the Padres,
who spent $178.2 million,
nearly $100 million more than the debacks and payroll,
just to also not make the playoffs,
I mean, is it one of those things that you're like,
well, at least they saved money, you know?
I mean, it didn't seem like this was going to be a competitive,
team so it didn't feel like spending that extra money this year was going to get them over that hump.
Right. Yeah. I mean, it's tough. Like baseball is a really hard sport to figure out in terms of managing a
team, managing a successful team, building a successful team. And when you look at what the Dodgers did and
the Padres did, you can look at a team that spent money right and you can look at a team that didn't
spend money right. So, you know, having money to spend is important and it's helpful. I mean, obviously,
you know, if you look at the Yankees, you look at the Dodgers, you look at the Cubs, you look at any
big market team, you know, having the capital to go out and bring in high talent is extremely
important. But, you know, like you said, spending money isn't going to guarantee you're winning
a world series. You have to spend your money smartly, like wisely. You have to make sure that the
money you're spending is good investments. You can look all around baseball and see examples of a lot
of money being spent, but it not turning out because it was a bad investment. In my personal
opinion, Madison Bumgarner was a bad investment.
He's a lot of that. He's a lot of that 88.7 million.
And that was a bad investment. He's a pitcher at the end of his career and you just don't go
out and spend money on old pitchers. In my opinion, that's my philosophy. You can look at
the Rockies four, three seasons ago. They spent $110 million on a bullpen who had one of
the worst years as a bullpen collectively ever. And so it's like, I see your point by like,
if they're not going to spend money, at least, you know, make sure you're not spending money
strategically because at this point, I don't think the Diamondbacks could spend enough money
to compete with the Dodgers for at least a couple of years because, I mean, the Dodgers
have a lot of things working for them. They have the fact that, you know, they have a lot of capital
to acquire really good talent, but they also have an extremely well-developed farm system that just seems
to be producing extremely talented prospects out the wazoo.
It's not even fair. It's like they have the deep pockets and the deep farm system.
So I don't see how the Diamondbacks are going to be able to compete with the Dodgers for a while.
And so, you know, if you're going to try to retool your farm system to save yourself money and see if you can, like, homegrow some of that talent, this might be the best time to do it because I think the Dodgers are going to be extremely competitive for at least the next four years.
Here's the problem, in my opinion.
All those California teams are going to continue to spend money, period, because they're going to continue to have people come out and watch their product.
Right. I say, I would too, Jacob.
And then I'd make them a designated hitter.
But I would say that when it comes to like the popularity of those teams, the way that they can fill a ballpark during a regular season, it's just different.
You know, the Diamondbacks being conservative kind of matched not only what this team ended up doing.
Yeah.
But it matched the fan attendance that they expected.
Yeah.
I know that they were being conservative because they still didn't know when fans were
when they were going to be at 100% capacity.
Yeah.
But I bet they didn't even think that they were going to be at like, you know, 15% capacity.
Yeah.
You know, like the whole five fans in the stadium.
Right.
I mean, they really can't compete when they're not generating revenue at the ballpark like these other teams are.
And I know some of the other teams don't have ballparks that are nearly as big as Chase Field.
But, you know, making it an attraction and event, you know, having those.
those ballparks filled makes people want to go.
You know, it's kind of like the sun's playoffs last year.
You know, like, yes, there was part of me that just wanted to go watch the suns in the
playoffs, but more than anything, watching that atmosphere on TV made me want to go be a part of it.
I can't imagine as a fan watching the atmosphere at Chase Field and wanting to go be a part
of it, right?
Like, it doesn't look very fun to me.
But the debacks also spent nearly $40 million less than the league average.
So obviously when they're going on the conservative side, they went pretty conservative this year as one of the bottom, I think five teams in spending.
So I mean, I applaud them for their stinginess.
But I will say that I think that we're in a position where they need to get some of this young talent, you know, kind of at a major league level and performing.
And then once they see that they have a good base that they can build around, then they can supplement with that, you know, high cost talent that they're going to have to get.
from free agency, it's going to need to happen, though.
There's no way around it.
If they want to compete with the Dodgers, they're going to have to spend.
And they're going to have to spend more than, you know, $88 million, that's for sure,
which is like one half is bumgarner salary.
Yeah, exactly.
You know, but anyway, I tell you where they can save some money,
because I know that they like the team to stay looking good on road trips and at home.
They can save money at manscape.com, Michaela.
they can do it using our code of PHNX to get 20% off and free shipping.
And I'm going to keep this one nice and clean because she's here.
Oh, my gosh.
But, you know, I'm not going to, I could read from the ad and talk about, you know,
there's this thing with bloody balls and all sorts of gross.
Yeah, I'm telling you.
I didn't write these.
I didn't write these.
Oh, my God.
You can get the package for your package over at manscape.com.
And again, there's all sorts of great additional items, including.
free pair of boxers and some other free gifts for you over at Manscape.
So again, use our code of PHNX and you will get 20% off plus free shipping.
And also use our code at PHNX over at Draft Kings Sportsbook app.
You can do that, make a $5 bet.
And if your team wins, you will get $200 in free bets instantly.
I have a game today because I'm not just flying through the Manscaped ad in honor of Michaela.
But I have a game today in honor of Michaela.
It's Halloween season.
I'm dressed in this ridiculous shirt.
So today we are going to play a game I like to call
Murdered, Murderer, Murmuror.
Murder, murder, murder, murder.
Yeah.
Put that on your license plate and see if a cop can figure it out.
Murdered, murderer, murmur.
All right.
Here is the game.
This is a horror movie scenario.
I am going to give you three minutes.
members of the D-backs.
And you have to tell me who would be
the first one to go. Can we give them
a context behind this game really quick? I feel like people
are going to be like, what is it happening? Well, okay, first
of all, Michaela loves murder. I love murder.
That's the context of this game. She's a big
fan of murder, murder documentaries.
She's furious that we're never going to
find out why the Zodiac Killer did what he did.
Okay, I feel like I don't want people to think I'm a serial
killer. I've never murdered anybody.
Okay, allegedly.
Allegedly. Okay. And
the concept of me loving murder is because I love
the psychology behind murder.
Like I love to figure out why people do the things that they do.
Okay.
And so, you know, when it comes to serial killers, obviously their brains are like wired differently than ours are.
Yes.
So, like, I love the psychology behind, like, what makes a serial killer or serial killer.
And that's why I love murder is because I'm so I'm so I'm so interested in knowing why these people are just, like, built different and like what makes them snap and, like, actually, like, murder people.
Do you watch these things like before you go to bed and such?
Yes.
Oh, my gosh.
Yes.
Just so you can, like, dream about murder.
Yeah.
Okay, well again
It's a great alley for aggression too.
I go home and I dream of just like murdering like Derek
and it just like makes me feel so much of her.
Oh my God.
It's the shirt.
It's the shirt.
All right.
So here's the game.
Okay,
okay.
We're in a horror movie.
I'm going to give you three members of the D-backs.
You need to tell me who the first one to be murdered in a horror movie would be.
Okay.
Who would survive until the end.
Okay.
And who in this scenario would be the murderer.
Okay.
The horror movie villain, if you will.
First to get murdered, the person to survive and the person.
in doing the murdering.
So I'm going to give you three.
Your first three are Tori Lavello,
Mike Hazen, and Ken Kendrick.
Oh, God.
All right.
Well, Ken Kendrick is definitely the murderer.
The murderer.
Okay.
All right.
Kendrick has some skeletons in his closet.
I can't confirm or deny that.
I don't really know.
There's too much Sun's news going on in this building.
I feel like Ken Kendrick could like murder somebody because he also has the money to get away
with it, right?
I'm about to go off on some crazy conspiracy series.
So I just hope you're ready for this.
Okay.
Yeah, no, this is good.
Listen, guys.
When it comes to murder, I can talk about this forever.
So just stick with me here.
All right.
Okay.
Ken Kendrick is definitely the murder because he has money to get away with it and he's going to pay off people and keep people silent.
Okay.
Okay.
The whole thing.
Or you could just pay a hit man, honestly.
But that still counts as being a murder.
Yes.
Yeah.
All right.
I'm on board with that.
All right.
So who's your first one to go in this horror movie?
Between who are my two other options?
Tori Lovolo and Mike Hazen.
And who survives?
Who makes it to the end of the movie?
I think Mike Hazen makes it to the end of the movie.
I think Mike Hazen survives.
He's very analytical.
He's very smart.
I feel like he can like strategize some ways to get away with it.
And I think Toy Lovell gets murdered first.
That's awful.
That's awful.
But that makes sense because he's the nice one.
Yeah.
So he's like the one that like as a viewer you'd be upset about him going.
And also like a lot of people are mad at him.
So like there's a lot of reasons to murder him because people are mad that he's the manager and thinks he has horrible managing skills.
Well then there would be a lot of suspects is what you're saying.
Yeah.
Yeah.
But I feel like that's an easy way for Ken Tendrick to get rid of a manager.
It's just to murder him.
I feel like we went right out of a horror movie.
We're just really, we were just really looking this.
I don't know what you expected when you brought up murder, but.
All right.
I'm going to give you another three.
Madison Bumgarner, Zach Gallen, Merrill Kelly.
Madison Bumgarner is the murderer.
Oh, absolutely.
100%.
There's something just like not there with Madison Bumgarner.
The fact that he's like a rodeo clown and has like an entire like a altar.
Hold on, hold on.
Wait, let's get this straight.
Okay.
Madison Bumgarner is not a rodeo clown.
I take offense to that.
Madison Bumgardner is a baseball pitcher.
Mason Saunders is a cowboy.
He is a calf roper.
There's a big difference between a rodeo clown.
He already has an alternate identity.
Okay, that, yeah, that's definitely serial killer behavior.
And he just uses that as a front to make it seem normal.
And his Mason Saunders murders people.
I'm going to write this movie.
Mason Saunders is a murderer.
All right.
All right.
So.
Okay.
Okay, so who's the first to go?
Zach Gallen or Merrill Kelly?
And who survives?
I think Zach Gallen is the first to go.
Oh, he's such a sweet boy.
He's a sweet boy, but he also like, I think his like chill dude, chill vibe like long hair.
She's right. She's right.
She gets it.
He's not going to survive.
No, he's not.
He's going to have like headphones on and sitting on a couch, just not paying attention, just get it from behind.
Yeah.
And I think Merrill Kelly survives because he spent a lot of time in Korea.
right yeah and so he's cultured he has a lot of experiences why he's laughing at me he fought
he fought ghosts over there obviously um so you know I feel like he's seen some shit in Korea
so he's going to be able to figure out how to survive a murder all right I can't argue with
this at all this is all great logic and I'm absolutely I'm floored by this all right I'm going to give
me one more real one with real players.
Josh Rojas, Pavin Smith, Dalton Varsho.
Paving Smith is a murderer.
Yes, he's a ginger.
Yes, he nailed it.
Pave and Smith is a murderer for no other reason
than the fact he's a ginger.
Yeah, oh my God.
You get, you get, hey, hey, she said it not me.
All right, just make sure that we'll put that on her.
Ginger's don't have souls.
Oh, my God, she's doubling down on it.
I have a running theory that Pavan Smith named himself.
What kind of name is Haven?
Again, that's murder.
Yeah, that's serial killer behavior.
Okay.
He's missed a murder.
Okay, so Josh Rojas or Dalton Varsho, who's surviving?
I feel like this is an easy answer here.
Really?
Yeah.
I don't know.
I mean, don't get me wrong.
They're both scrappy, so I get.
I think Josh Rojas survives.
Yes, that's the answer.
Yes.
No one's killing Josh Rojas.
No.
He's like, yeah, I think Josh Rojas survives.
He's very resourceful.
He might become the murder after he survives.
That's the kind of person.
If you witness like a murderer.
That does some shit to be able.
Yeah.
As you can attest you.
Allegedly.
All right.
Dalton Varsho, sorry, buddy, you didn't make it.
I'm going to give you one more and this one is just for fun.
D. Baxter, Randy Johnson from the Legends race or Rat Leon, their mascots.
All right.
Hold on.
Okay.
Randy Johnson from the Legends race.
It's important, different distinction.
Randy Johnson from the Legends race dies first.
Yes.
Homies got a big ass head.
You can see him.
Yeah.
He did.
Right. Can't maneuver around. He's fast. We have he's fast, but he has to go in a straight line, right? He's got a straight. He's just comparably fast to the three other people that have large ass heads on them trying to run on the morning track. All right. So who's the murder? Okay.
Legend dies first. Yeah, I agree with that. Yeah, I can't argue. I can't argue any of this logic that you've nailed all of these so far. So who survives and who's the murderer? Back to her rat, Leon.
I think Rallyon's the murderer.
He's creepy as hell.
He should have never existed.
So creepy.
And he feels like, I don't know, like, like, like some sort of opposite of Baxter.
Like he would be Baxter's evil, like side.
Yeah, like an evil twin.
Yeah, like an evil, yeah.
Like he'd want to replace Baxter.
It's just unnatural.
That entire thing is unnatural.
And then Baxter survives.
I think Baxter survives.
He's Baxter smart.
They're quick.
This is Baxter number five.
But yes, Baxter.
Well, you get.
You can find out about that on go PHNX.com.
I think Baxter can survive.
Yes.
He's a smart.
Cats are very intelligent.
They are.
They are.
And he can survive.
Obviously.
I mean,
he's got a lot to deal with downtown like I've talked about.
You got the light rail that's really quiet.
He's got to watch out for that.
Right.
I mean, he's just in the inner city dodging cars and such.
I think that he does survive.
Well, thank you so much for, this is our resident expert in murder.
Obviously.
People are going to think I'm a serial killer or something.
She nailed that.
And I am going to call the police.
But I,
I kill you first
Well, I want to thank everybody for joining us on this special edition.
Again, World Series picks, obviously, we don't agree here, but I think it's going to be just a great world series.
I mean, I really think it has that potential to be an all-time classic.
I think we saw some great baseball throughout this playoffs.
You know, again, not knocking the Dodgers because they had a series with the Giants that took every.
everything out of them, right? I think that the Astros are kind of, that's one thing the Astros don't
really have going for them is I feel like they're still reeling a bit from, you know, their
changes at starting pitching and everything. But if they can get everything figured out, I think
that it's going to be able to. Who do you have winning tonight? Uh, who, I, I, for some reason,
I feel like the Braves are going to take game one. I think so too. Yeah. I have Braves winning
tonight. There you go. Yep. There you go. They know, they know what they're talking about over
there. Go lock it up. Moneyline. It's, it's, it's, yeah. It's, I have. It's, yeah. I
Charlie Morton versus Valdez.
Yeah, that's the big thing.
I got Charlie all day anyway.
Absolutely.
Well, we agree on that at least.
So thank you guys so much for watching us.
You can follow us on Twitter.
I am at Cap underscore Caveman with the K.
She is at Michaela Perkins.
Mikaela E Perkins.
I had to slide my middle initial in there because somebody, apparently, there's like 80
Michaela Perkinses out there, which is stupid because obviously I'm the best one.
So like I feel like I should have capital on the Twitter handle, but I don't.
I'm a little salty about it in case you can tell.
I'm a little worried you're going to go murder these other Michaela Perkins.
That's a good idea.
That there can only be one.
But I mean, that's just, I've been watching too much.
I'm way more worried that she's going to team up with them.
Yeah.
Oh, God, yes.
What if they're all obsessed with murder as I am?
And then we just have an army of Michaela Perkins.
This just got terrifying.
All right.
Well, you can follow us on Twitter, like I said.
But of course, all roads lead to at PHNX underscore sports on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.
Michaela is our queen of the social media.
So please go follow us.
there so she'll she'll be happy.
I'll be very happy. Also, you know,
please sign up for a membership over at go p.nx.com.
You can get the annual membership, which again,
we'll get you a free t-shirt. There's some awesome shirts out there.
There's a brand new Cardinals one that's just incredible.
I think the Coyotes one is back in stock.
The Coyotes one is back in stock.
So, yeah, I mean, see, without,
without Jesse being here, I can actually say go get the Coyote shirt because it's
incredible. But while you're there, pick up a D-BAC's P-N-X shirt.
Get whatever you want.
Members, by the way, still get wonderful discounts over at the PHNX Lockers.
So make sure to become a member.
And, you know, if you like the shirts, if you like the merchandise,
slowly you will get it all if you become a member and utilize those discounts.
But again, if you are watching this right now on YouTube,
please go over to your favorite podcasting app.
Subscribe to us there.
Drop us a five-star review.
If you're listening to us now on one of those apps,
jump over to YouTube, subscribe to us, and sign up for notifications.
you'll get all the wonderful Arizona sports content.
And if you're an Arizona sports fan, hopefully you'll enjoy that.
Hopefully, Michaela doesn't kill me after this podcast, but who knows?
She'll very much know what to do with the body for sure.
If Derek doesn't show up tomorrow, it wasn't me.
Whatever.
She really doesn't like the shirt, and I'm going to go make her watch David Pumpkins right now.
But thank you guys, again, so much for watching.
And remember, kids, baseball is fun, but it's so much more fun when you murder it.
Woo!
