PHNX Arizona Diamondbacks Podcast - TPSP New Kids On The Block: The Arizona Cardinals have a new OC and DC
Episode Date: February 24, 2023The Arizona Cardinals have announced that Drew Petzing and Nick Rallis will be their new offensive and defensive coordinators. Were these the right hires? How will Petzing help Kyler Murray and can Ra...llis help Buddah Baker shine? PLUS would you rather have Kevin Durant and the Phoenix Suns win a ring or the Arizona Coyotes secure the No. 1 pick in the draft and take Connor Bedard? Will Zac Gallen help lead the Arizona Diamondbacks to a successful season?Join Makayla Perkins and Shawn DePaz for another episode of THE Phoenix Sports Podcast!0:00 - Intro3:00 - Burritos!7:00 - Mailbag time and Vance Joseph's new gig that is not the Arizona Cardinals18:45 - Is this the best month in AZ sports in recent history with Kevin Durant and all?24:10 - Would you rather, 1st overall draft pick for Coyotes or Suns NBA Championship33:11 - It's baseball season, what do the Dbacks need to improve upon the most?37:45 - Where will the snakes finish in the NL West with the SD Padres and the LA Dodgers?45:25 - Can Lawson Crouse and Clayton Keller reach 30/40 goals this year?48:30 - Does pineapple belong on pizza?Gametime: BUY TICKETS HERE: https://gametime.hnyj8s.net/c/3442941...SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube: https://bit.ly/phnx_youtubeALL THINGS PHNX: http://linktr.ee/phnxsportsPHNX: Make sure to get your hands on our new “Slim Valley Reaper” t-shirt! Go to https://phnxlocker.com/products/slim-... now!DraftKings: Download the DraftKings Sportsbook app now (https://bit.ly/3Jl1dMX), use promo code PHNX and make your first deposit of FIVE DOLLARS and get TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS in BONUS BETS INSTANTLY!Gambling Problem? Call 877-8-HOPENY/text HOPENY (467369) (NY), If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, crisis counseling and referral services can be accessed by calling 1-800-GAMBLER (1-800-426-2537) (CO/IL/IN/LA/MD/MI/NJ/OH/PA/TN/WV/WY), 1-800-NEXT STEP (AZ), 1-800-522-4700 (KS/NH), 888-789-7777/visit ccpg.org (CT), 1-800-BETS OFF (IA), visit OPGR.org (OR), or 1-888-532-3500 (VA).21+ (18+ NH/WY). Physically present in AZ/CO/CT/IL/IN/IA/KS/LA(select parishes)/MD/MI /NJ/ NY/OH/PA/TN/VA/WV/WY only. VOID IN ONT. Eligibility restrictions apply. BONUS bets: Valid 1 per new customer. Min. $5 deposit. Min $5 bet. $200 issued as bonus bets that expire 7 days (168 hours) after being awarded. See terms at sportsbook.draftkings.com/basketballlterms.OGeez!: Learn more about OGeez! at https://ogeezbrands.com//. Must be 21 years or older to purchase.Underdog Fantasy: Sign up for Underdog Fantasy today! Go to the link https://play.underdogfantasy.com/p-phnx and use promo code “PHNX” to receive a deposit match up to $100Four Peaks: Drink, eat, find, and experience Four Peaks at https://www.fourpeaks.com/. Must be 21 or older. Enjoy responsibly.Bad Birdie: Use code “PHNXBB15” for 15% off your next order https://glnk.io/7qnq/phnx-sportsMor Furniture: Save up to 50% all through the holidays! Check out https://morfurniture.comRoman: Go to https://ro.co/PHNX today to get 20% off your entire first order.When you shop through links in the description, we may earn affiliate commissions. Copyright Disclaimer under section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, education and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Welcome into the Phoenix Sports Podcast, presented by the Drafting Sportsbook app,
America's top rated sportsbook app.
Don't forget to subscribe wherever you get to your podcast.
Leave us a five-star review and hit the like button.
I'm going to address that in a second, but I have to introduce myself.
First, it's your girl.
It's DJ Becky Pee.
DJ Mackey P.
Michaelaide.
Michaela Perkins and of course, Shonda Paz.
Shawnee with the Braids.
Oh, I'm just
Hey, I need a nickname at some point.
Shawnee with the Braids.
It's going to be a really interesting nickname when the braids are out.
Well, you just have to keep the mid for the rest of your life.
I guess so.
Just for you.
Thank you guys so much for tuning into this episode of the Feeney sports podcast.
I see you in the comments.
What's up, Charles?
What's up, Daniel?
Scroll up.
Bubble Shane.
Roaring Fork, Chris, Elizabeth.
Happy Friday, everybody.
What's popping?
Wait, Roaring Fork said I resched on my life.
on Friday so I can be here for SDP and Mac let's fucking go oh my god that's an epic thing
thank you so much for doing that that just made my entire day um full transparency I'm going to be
in Nashville and like T minus 12 hours give or take and I'm really excited to get there so if I'm talking
really fast it's just because I'm so excited to get to Nashville so forgive me that's crazy I I'm
I'm gonna take my sweet time.
You're gonna take your sweet time.
Just for you.
If I'm late to the airport and I miss my flight, I'm blaming you.
It is all Sean's fault.
I'll just drive me to Nashville.
We are super excited for today's episode.
You guys ask us a bunch of questions online and we are going to answer them.
But before we answer your questions, got to give a shout out to our friends at Four Peaks Brewery.
Once I get to the airport, I will be finding the closest bar and sitting my butt down and enjoying a cold, crisp, four peaks beer at the airport.
What terminal are you flying out of?
Three.
I think that's where the Four Peaks is.
I think it is too.
I think that's where the Four Piece Brewery is.
You'll catch me there.
If you're at the Phoenix International Airport.
Just four of the lives.
I will be sitting at the Four Peaks Brewery in the airport.
Super excited about it.
Enjoying my favorite hazy IPA.
Of course.
But catching flights is not really your speed.
Shane just got real zesty behind the thing.
It is.
What?
Shane was getting real zesty behind the Mac because of Four Peaks.
He was getting to turn up.
Because of the hazy.
If you want to participate in their beer can derby, it's happening tomorrow, February 25th, on the 8th Street Pub in Tempe.
You can pick up your kit to make it now, and you will have to show us if you can make the fastest beer can in the valley.
You can sign up by going to 4Peaks.com slash events.
If you're going to enjoy a 4Peaks beer, remember you must be 21 years or older to enjoy responsibly.
Also want to give a quick shout out to our friends at Burrito Express.
This week was Burrito Express Week in the office, and I love all of our food partners.
Don't get me wrong.
Everyone is amazing.
Maybe too much.
But Burrito Express Week is my favorite week in the office.
Yeah, it also tends to push you towards felonious activities and thievery.
I haven't stolen a burrito or salsa in like a couple months.
Give me some credit here, okay?
That's the bar.
I have not.
It's been six days since I have committed a crime.
So thank you so much of Brito Express for bringing in your delicious burritos.
I had the steak potato and cheese.
Oh, my God.
so good. I was all on that. Shane was just was very startled by the sound you just made.
It was so good. Brio. That's why I turned into a zombie. Um, that's actually it's funny. They
have like zombie kids painted on the wall outside because they're like hungover students. You know what I'm
talking about? Yeah. Um, turned me into zombie. The steak is gas though. I was big on the, I was,
I was a big breakfast supreme guy, which is still also gas. But the steak has staked its claim.
Can you speak English?
I kept over my pun.
I know.
I see what happened there.
We also want to give a shout to Breeder Express because they just signed two new NIL athletes.
They signed Elijah Badger from ASU Football and Softball star Jasmine Hill, who does nothing but hit bombs.
So super excited for those.
They're going to be receiving some cash clothes and, of course, burritos.
Check out your local burrito Express.
They got a couple locations throughout the valley.
Pick up a steak, potato and cheese burrito because it's a really freaking bomb.
Roaring Fork saying that I'm going to be paving the way for the Patriot-Nx
Takeover Nashville in 2023 NHL draft
You bet your bottom dollar, that's what I'm doing
I'm so excited to go out to Nashville for the NHL draft
Hockey and Nashville are like my two favorite things in the entire planet
Yeah, I'm a big fan of both
I think it's just a little crazy I didn't get an invite on the Perkins family
trip to Nashville but
My mom does love you if she's watching the show which you normally does she will tell you
in the comments that she adores you
Does she like me more?
I probably not
I think you have a little bit of an edge
because you helped me move into my apartment when I first came back to Phoenix, but Sean's climbing up there.
I haven't met your mom yet.
Moms love me.
She has met your cat.
I face-tived her while I was watching baby and she is big fans.
Yeah.
No.
Like I said, moms love me.
I'm sure once I actually get to meet her, I will take over for shame.
All right.
Let's get into the questions that you asked online because we are going down in the DMs.
Thank you guys for respectfully sliding into the DMs and also at my Twitter and in our members only Discord.
for your questions.
If you happen to have a question
while this show is going on,
drop it in the chat,
and we'll call an audible
and answer your question.
I know this probably goes right over your head,
but I think of YG every time we do this segment.
YG?
Yeah.
Why?
I can't remember the lyric.
It goes down in the DM.
It goes...
Why do you think that would go over my head?
That's not YG.
Who is it?
Are you sure YG's not that song?
He might be, but that's a...
Oh, what's his name?
YG...
YG.
Why do you think that would go over my head?
I know that song.
Because you didn't know what I was talking about
at first, but I guess I also did say the wrong person.
So hand up.
Okay.
Um, our first question coming in from the one, the only the go to Chris.
Shout out mama Chris for this question.
She asked me on Twitter, can we discuss the whole new slew of Cardinals, coordinators?
I would love a one to ten rating on all of them.
I also have to know your reaction to VJ's new job.
All right.
We'll tackle that in a minute.
Um, starting off with the Cardinals coordinators.
Yes, it is true.
We have many new coordinators in town.
specifically though I want to focus on the offensive coordinator and defensive coordinator
because they just had their introductory press conferences this this week.
You try to take shots of me for not being able to speak.
I know, I'm struggling.
I'm really excited about Nashville.
I'm sorry.
I'm going to get together, everyone.
Words are hard sometimes, you know.
Drew Petsing, the offensive coordinator who was formerly the quarterback's coach with the Browns is here.
He had his press conference this week.
And then Nick Rallis is the defensive coordinator who was formerly the linebacker's coach with the Eagles.
And I got a lot out of their introductory press conferences,
but I wanted to throw this out here, Sean, and get your reaction to it.
So their first time head coach, Jonathan Gannon, is 40 years old,
one of the youngest head coaches in the league.
His first time defensive coordinator is 29, the youngest coordinator in the NFL.
And his offensive coordinator, Drew Petzing, is just 35.
If you combine Jonathan Gannon and his defensive coordinator's age together,
they're still younger than Bruce Ariens.
That's crazy.
So obviously there's a theme here with his coordinators.
They are very young.
Are we concerned at all that there's going to be a 35-year-old in charge of a $230 million
franchise quarterback?
I just can't get over.
You're taking a shot at me and then just forgetting how to speak English.
Is there a concern?
I mean, yeah.
I mean, naturally it's going to be a little bit of concern about mainly the lack of experience.
I'd rather it be this way than having a quarterback who played last year as the
quarterback coach for a future Hall of Fame quarterback like they're doing in Denver.
But I mean, there's pros and cons to it, obviously.
The lack of experience is concerning.
But I believe Rawls was the one that had to quote something along the lines of experience is not like ability.
I forget exactly the words he used.
But just because you have experience doesn't mean that you're good.
He said experience does not determine success.
Yes.
Yeah.
Like it just because you've had experience doesn't mean you're going to be good.
And just because you haven't doesn't mean you're going to be bad.
I do think that having a young guy, it's just, that's the wave.
Like that's where coaching staffs are going.
They're going to be younger.
And if I was going to sit here and pretend and be concerned about the age of these people,
I would have to be concerned about ASU too because they're doing damn near the same thing.
And I'm not.
I think it's the right move.
So I think if this fails, it's not going to be because of these guys this age with their lack of experience.
Yeah, I think there's definitely some merit to that.
And I think, you know, the concern for the age of the coordinators and the coaching staff in general was definitely a theme in the introductory press conferences for each of these guys.
And Donovan said himself at his press conference with his new DC that, quote, I'm really not worried about their age.
I'm worried about if they can serve the players and get the job done.
Yeah.
Kind of going back to what Rallis said, like, experiences down to term success.
Like, if you can be a leader of men and you can be schematically advanced and you can do all the things that you.
need to do as a first year coordinator, then that's great. But, you know, there is some merit to
the defense that says, you know, experience does aid in being a good coordinator because you've seen a
lot, you know how to handle a lot, you know how to make adjustments on the fly. And, you know,
a lot of that experience is lacking with these coordinators. And so I definitely think there are going
to be some bumps in the roads. I'm not bump in the road. I'm not going to lie. Like, it's going to be
a little tumultuous, I think, as they're trying to iron out some of these, um,
new things that they're experiencing as first time coordinators and a first time head coach.
I personally was in the boat of I would have rather seen him go in the opposite direction and
hire coordinators with a little bit more experience.
Just considering the fact that he is a first time NFL head coach and you're always taking a
flyer when you hire a first time head coach.
So I was hoping that maybe he would surround himself with some people who have been there,
done that can help guide him and shape him as a coach and also, you know, make sure that they're
really locked down schematically.
and are doing what they need to to put together a really comprehensive offense and defense.
So I don't know.
I'm a little worried.
I'm a little stressed about it.
Yeah, I understand that.
Hey.
Hi.
Just to play devil's advocate.
Cliff Kingsbury did the same thing.
Well, that's what I was going to say.
So the reason why I'm just kind of sick of hiring old defensive coordinator specifically.
Yeah.
Is because they're stuck in their ways.
Yeah.
Everybody knows the Vic Fangio cover six.
Everybody does it now.
Things change year every year.
It's good to have a head start.
So I don't mind the young hiring here.
Yeah.
Yeah.
That's fair.
Like I said.
And I guess there's a chance that we're a little biased because we've been in the ASU world for the last few months where they have been doing this exact thing.
But obviously it's all going to, we'll find out.
We're going to learn.
They're going to have to play games.
So I understand concern with it, but I lean towards it being a good move.
Yeah.
I think if we're going to rate these hires on a scale of one to 10,
I'm hesitant to go very much higher than like middle of the road for each.
I think I would probably give Nick Rallis a little bit of a higher score than Drew Petting
just because he just won a Super Bowl.
You know, the Eagles linebackers for the most part were pretty solid the entire year.
So I'd probably go like maybe like a six or seven for Rallis,
maybe like a five for Petting just because I mean the Browns working with Deshaun
Watson. Well, that's why I was going to give petzing a pretty high grade, to be honest,
because specifically when you get into this first year, they're going to be in a relatively,
obviously, a very different, but in a lot of ways, very similar situation that the Browns were
in last year in the sense that you're going to have to bridge the first half of the season until
you get to whoever your starter is. And I mean, Jacoby percent had one of his best years ever as a
pro under Petting last year before Sean Watson came back. So, like, if he could do that and just
bridge the gap until they get to Kyler.
I think it can end up being a good move.
I like that that Petzing has had a lot of experience
coach in different positions.
So he's a very well-rounded offensive coordinator in that sense.
And I mean, he understands the value of Kyler Murray.
I was going to give Petzing a 7 and Rollis a 6.
Him being like, it does concern me a little bit when I look up,
like I look somebody up and their pictures are of them.
playing like five years ago and I'm like yeah but I haven't been here that long they have the
chemistry like Gannon and Rallis have a chemistry yeah that's that's that's fair um I I I like the
hires I'll probably give petzing a seven Rialis a six but I think I do think that they are pretty
good hires okay that's fair that's fine I'm not saying that they're bad hires um Jose giving me a
hard time in the comments saying the boo the old mindset of not trusting the youth to do a job it's not
that I don't trust the youth if anyone trusts the youth if anyone trusts the youth
It's me because I've had personal experience of people putting in a massive amount of trust in me and I being like 23 years old and accomplishing a lot.
It's not that I don't have faith in them.
I'm just saying that I think there are bound to be extra hurdles that they have to jump over because of their age and their experience that I don't think you would get if you had coordinators with a little bit more experience.
But that's not taking a notch out of them.
Like that's just what's going to happen when you're 29 years old and in charge of an entire defense of.
an NFL team.
You know what the show needs?
A sound effect that goes,
preach girl?
Preach girl.
I'm not trying to take away from them.
I'm not saying that they can't do a good job.
I think that they can do a good job.
I'm just saying that there's going to be some hurdles that they have to add to their obstacle
course of a race that they're going to run because of their age.
And I don't know if I necessarily love that when the organization has already had so many
bumps along the way so far.
But maybe this is the perfect time for it to happen because.
we don't know how long Kyla Murray's going to be out.
Yeah. That was the last thing I was going to say.
Yeah. That was the last thing I was going to say was that if there's a,
there's a perfect job to have two young first time coordinators because
you have a year where no one's really expecting anything of me.
Yeah. You're going to have a year to kind of learn on the job.
So by the time they are in a position to actually win or anything,
like they'll have experience as coordinators at that point, presumably.
Kobe Brissette's going eight and two with this team before Kyler Murray comes back.
We all know this.
Yeah. I mean, like, I don't hate that. I never even thought about Chocobi coming here.
Like I said, he had his best year as a pro last year.
I was joking with Johnny. That's the reason why they hired him so they could get Chacobi percent.
Not a terrible idea. I wouldn't hate to see it.
One quick thing I did want to mention is that Cardinals did hire the former defensive line coach from Arizona State Robert Rodriguez, which I love that move.
I love getting to see the pipeline from ASU to Cardinals, whoever it is, whether it's a player like, you know, Benjamin.
or like a coach.
Like I think it's so cool that they are able to kind of keep them here in the valley.
He does have a little bit more experience.
He was with the Vikings for a little bit.
And then ASU, obviously.
So he's been around a little bit longer than these other two guys.
So that does give me.
And I tweeted this yesterday.
And it goes to the young guys for a slightly different reason.
But he's like the perfect guy you want in an organization that's trying to rebuild its culture.
Yeah.
And I mean, in these young guys, obviously, like we've talked about it,
length that there's concerns about it but on the other hand being that young will inject a new
at the very least new if not better um energy into the organization and i think that's good um
mikey desert cardinal saying we're getting gardener minchu not present inject it i'll take that
i'll definitely take me to get me gardener too um one thing that to pick you back off of sean is
you talk about commanding the locker room and just wanting a guy that people can relate to obviously
the young factor's good but guys like nest to jade zelvera who are even just at
at ASU for a year,
or quote tweeting this and just talking so highly about Rodriguez.
Yeah.
Nesta said he's the best coach he's ever had.
And he was only there for a year.
He played at Miami for most of his career.
Like,
he's just,
he was giving him that praise before last year.
He's just like all you saw from the defensive line was praising of this guy.
So I think this is probably the best hire they could have made at that position.
Yeah, I agree for sure.
So overall, we won't really know until hindsight's 2020.
We have to see how this coached staff plays out.
And thankfully they have a little bit of a experimental time to do it.
The bar is on the floor.
So.
All right.
Let's get into our next question.
Oh, you're not going to acknowledge the second part of that original question.
Oh, okay, fine.
I feel like I need to you.
I'll just say this because this is the Feedxports podcast.
I don't want to dwell on this.
Vance Joseph is like a rash you cannot get rid of.
And I would prefer to get some ointment and get rid of this rash forever.
But unfortunately, the ointment is not available.
So we are stuck with a rash.
It's not going away.
Yeah.
It's unfortunate and I'm a little beside myself and I can go on a rant for an hour about why this is the dumbest decision in the history of decisions.
But we're going to leave it at that.
I can't help but laugh.
Generally, your organization hiring Davis Webb as the quarterback.
So, and then Vijay's going to get that shit is just hilarious to me.
I just, I can't.
If I talk about it, I get angry and I just don't want to get angry.
I want to be in a good headspace when I'm on this flight to Nashville.
So we're just going to leave it at that.
Thank you, Van Gogh, for being a rash that I wish I could get rid of.
All right.
Next question.
Coming from Daniel, a great question, by the way.
He asked, is this the best month for Arizona sports in recent memory with the KD Trade,
a new Cardinals head coach, Coyotes picking up points, and the debacks reporting for spring training with good core of young players?
I'm pretty excited about this past month.
Yeah.
It's been electric in the valley.
Even today, Brian Winhorse was on ESPN talking about how the energy surrounding the Phoenix Suns has done a complete like 180.
and there's like a buzz about this team.
I mean, oh my God.
This February has been freaking amazing.
Yeah.
I mean, I can't.
The last time if there's been any kind of energy
even close to this in the Valley,
since I've been here,
at least is the finals run.
And now you're getting that tenfold in a lot of ways
because, I mean,
I think for a lot of Suns fans getting KD
is a final run.
Yeah.
That's the expectation now.
Yeah, absolutely.
And I would have,
I've only obviously been here.
for a couple years. I have to imagine there hasn't been, it's been a while, so there's been this
kind of excitement around the Arizona Diamondbacks. The Coyote's part, depends on you as, because
I'm picking up points may not necessarily be the best thing. But they are still right in the thick
of, despite the fed that they were picking up points, they're still right in the thick of the
tank, so of the race for Badaard. So ultimately, we got to see some pretty good hockey recently,
and there's still a good chance we get Connor Bidard or at least a top three pick, which is
the goal. So, no, wait. Do the Broncos hire?
LaMardy? Oh my God. You are you guys. I know I did not. You guys are just let's pick the worst
coaches possible. That's hilarious. To be fair, Lombardi and Peyton like have worked. So yeah,
that's fine. You're kidding. Totra shouldn't be talking with the head coach he has. So that's all I'm
going to say. Anyways. If we're talking a recent history, I think as a collective among all four
sports at the same time, this is probably one of my favorite months that I've personally experienced
recently. I think the only thing that you
come close, as you said, was the finals run
two seasons ago. But
even then, that was very sun-centric.
And I understand that this is a sun's town. So, like,
when the suns are doing well, the town is doing well.
Yeah. It's the whole state.
I mean, it's not even just the valley. Because, like, you go down
in Tucson, they're feeling good about their athletics.
Like, the basketball team, pretty damn good.
Football team seemingly on the right track. Obviously,
ASU athletics are in a, generally
speaking, a very good place.
And then, yeah, like, we just talk about all the
pro teams. Like, it's rising
coming back soon. They're getting their new stadium.
Like everything is
on the up. We're buzzing.
We're buzzing, baby. Ben-Trossi and BG
resigned. Yes, AASU-Women's basketball.
They won a game. Wow.
Great job. They won a game.
They won a game over the team that eliminated them from the
Pactiol tournament last year too. So that's a dub.
Especially considering all the things that they've done through.
Honestly, to answer Daniel's question, I definitely
think this is one of the best months
for Arizona sports in recent memory.
I mean, I can't like, I just, I'm trying to
think out of the seven years that I've lived
here if anything has really come close to this like level of excitement.
I don't think I can.
No, and I mean, I've said this before.
I grew up a diehard Red Sox fan.
I don't know that I've ever come into a baseball season as excited about the Red Sox as
I'm coming into this season.
Excited about the D-Backs.
Yeah, I'm so excited about the Red Sox.
I am thoroughly like I'm jack.
I cannot wait for opening day.
Like I, I am all the way here for it.
Your Seattle Mariners are playing baseball in about eight minutes.
Yeah.
Sox play today.
I don't know. Like I'm trying to think of like
bright spots in the valley that like really got me excited like Taylor Hall trade when it happened got me excited but obviously this is like not including hindsight being 20. This is just like in a
the moment. Like Taylor Hall getting traded here got me excited. Um, Chris Paul coming here got me excited. D. Hop coming here got me excited. Kailor Murray getting drafted number one got me excited.
Herm Edwards got me excited. Obviously I'm not saying that this is the how I feel about it now. But, um, yeah, those are like a little bright individual moment.
but nothing collectively like this.
And it just gets me so, like I'm so amped.
Like I'm so amped to watch Sun's games.
Watching Coyotes games aren't as miserable as I anticipated them to be.
I'm so excited for D-BAC season.
And we have a bunch of D-Backs questions coming up.
So stick in here with us, baseball fans.
So yeah, I definitely think that this is one of the best.
I'll have to say.
Yeah, I know.
I can't think of, for damn short since I've been here.
It's the most energy I've seen around Valley Sports.
I think collectively, Suns fans are going to lose their minds the first time
KD plays.
shit I'm gonna lose my mind I mean I'm a son's fan I guess but like I I'm not gonna sit here and pretend like I'm a diehard like a like a lot of sons fans and I am I'm juiced I got a converse shoe in my childhood bedroom signed by Katie when I was 10 when he came here to play with the thunder there you go pretty dope yeah he's not playing today
probably not Sunday so the earliest maybe we'd see him is Wednesday and unfortunately the one thing that I hate about that though is that they're away games
They don't come back until March 8th, I think.
So the possibility of him debuting in Phoenix is very unlikely,
which is kind of a bummer.
I would love to see Katie's first game be a home game in Phoenix.
At least they'll be able to work on a little chemistry
but at the time they get back and they can ball at footprint.
It is what it is.
All right.
Next question coming from Major Nelson.
What would Michaela and Sean rather have happened?
A son's 2023 World Championship or the Coyote is with the Nets.
number one pick in the 2023 NHL draft.
Listen.
I love this question.
Yes, so do I.
I think they're apples and oranges.
Yeah.
The two things.
Obviously, 10 times out of 10, you take the championship.
Yes.
I think any franchise in the history of sport would trade away the first overall draft pick
if they knew they were going to win a championship that year.
Selfishly, as the producer of the Coyote Show and with a trip to Nashville on the line,
I would love for the Arizona or coyotes to have the first overall pick.
But you can't turn down a parade, man.
Yeah.
Just to be able to go to a parade and have a ring and everything that, like just the vibes around the city.
It's hard to turn that down.
But selfishly, it'd be pretty awesome to have 10 years of Connor Bardard tearing apart the NHL and a kachina.
Connor Bardard is a franchise altering player.
I will go to my grave saying that.
I genuinely believe that this kid is one of the most talented kids we've seen.
come up through the NHL draft in a really long time.
But you know what also authors franchises?
Championships.
Well, let me finish my thought.
I'm just saying I was finishing your sentence.
I would be so ecstatic.
Nothing would make my hockey heart happier than seeing Connor Bardard in Arizona
Coyote's Jersey.
But when you're giving me the option between Carter Bidard and a Coyote's jersey or the
Sun's would be a championship, no doubt in my mind I'm taking that Sun's Championship.
The Suns have a special place in my heart.
never done it before. I've been
shattered and heartbroken and will never step
foot in the city of Milwaukee.
And I'm just ready
for them to win this championship. I want it so
bad for the city. I want it so bad for the fans.
I want it so bad for Devin Booker. I want it so bad for money. I want it so bad for
James Jones. Like, the list goes on and on.
I want it for KD than anybody, to be honest. I want it
for Katie because I want him to win a ring that
people can't discount. I mean, Trump, people still
will try to, but, and we're going for us,
how many parades the Bred would bring?
Who knows? And that's the problem.
The fact of the matter is the last franchise talent that got drafted in the NHL was Connor McDavid and he hasn't done Jack's shit.
Him and Austin Matthews.
They haven't done it.
What do you mean?
What?
They haven't done anything.
Like, just because you have a generational talent does not mean you're going to win a ring.
It's a fact of the matter.
Especially in hockey.
It's really hard to win championships in that sport.
Okay.
Let's amend the statement.
It's not they haven't done anything.
They are very talented personal.
But they haven't done anything.
Like, they haven't won a championship.
They've done amazing things in hockey.
I was talking about it in the context of a championship because we're not.
forecast how many parades butard would bring.
Like they have not accomplished anything as their teams have not accomplished anything.
Personally, it's a story.
Yeah, obviously the two best players in hockey.
Okay.
I just want to make sure that we were.
Yes, I'm not discounting how good they are.
But just having the best player in hockey does not mean, it's not, it's not the NBA.
Having the best player in the thing in the league does not automatically make you a contender.
Yeah.
Leaves can't even get out of the first round.
It also, it comes with the question about Kevin Durant, the trade.
because so many people get upset about the McHale and Cam thing.
What is the point of being a fan?
It's in owning a franchise.
It's to win a championship.
You would sell everything to win one.
We just saw the Rams do it.
Yeah.
If you win a championship, literally nothing else matters.
I mean, that happens.
Yeah, I feel like I bring this up once a week,
but P. H&X Coyote's podcast, they had Bill Armstrong on,
and he talked about it because when he was with the blues,
they traded Tage Thompson to the Buffalo Sabers for,
Ryan O'Reilly.
Tage Thompson's currently leading or his third in the NHL and goals,
I believe he had a hat trick last night in a win over the defending Eastern Conference champion,
Tampa Bay Lightning.
Pretty good at hockey, but you know what the Blues got, a championship,
and he said he would do it every single time.
It doesn't matter.
It doesn't matter.
You got one goal is to win a ring.
And having McCall and Cam here, I didn't guarantee you anything.
Having Badaar, it doesn't guarantee you anything.
Only thing that can guarantee you a ring is to win 16 games in the playoffs.
All you can do.
Yeah, absolutely.
Um, checking in on the comments, Gabriel saying we need a championship now.
Definitely taking the sun's option.
Charles Wittal Pike on the same page.
I'm a goat's die hard, but I would definitely take the son's championship.
Um, Gabriel also saying I'll be out there getting dehydrated and sunburn during the summer
during the summer championship parade.
I'll be right there with you.
My butt will be wherever that championship parade is sweating, dying of heat exhaustion because I
would never miss that.
Connor Brum saying sons would mean more to the city.
I definitely agree.
Big baby sports saying no more excuses for Devin Booker, Chris Ball.
They had to get it done.
I absolutely agree.
It's freaking do or die time.
Like, I don't even want to manifest it or talk about it or think about what happens
if they don't do it this year because it's not an option.
You have to do it.
Like, this is it.
Like, you have the pieces that you've needed.
The bench is a little scary, but you have 85% of what you need.
If you don't include the bench, you have to do it now.
I will say this.
How are you supposed to hold the parade in the middle of June, in the middle of the summer
in Arizona?
Like how is that have they thought like what are they gonna do?
I don't know.
Here you go.
People will fire truck.
Spray people.
Let's do a Tempe town lake and just do it on like the water.
Yeah, that is a change of fact that the people aren't in the, like it's still going to be hot as shit.
Everyone can get on kayaks and paddle boats and just paddle out there.
Like no one will drown.
There's no danger there.
A parade maybe middle of the week.
You can take a Tempe town break, eat Tempe Town steak.
That Tempe Town Lake.
At Tempe Town Lake.
Roaring Fork saying Mac would need a mobile IV.
A little.
I absolutely would need a mobile IV.
I'm a baby when it comes to that kind of stuff,
but I would do it for the Sons.
I have been apart and have seen a championship parade before.
It is unmissable.
You cannot miss a championship parade when it happens in your city.
I think Pedro said I'll fly back home for the parade.
Absolutely.
Yeah, no, I would, I got to do it.
I would do anything for a parade.
I just want to throw Devin Booker at beer.
Yeah.
Before Peaks beer, obviously.
I want them doing because I have so much temperate.
Tempetown steak in the team.
Lindsay said I would 100% be on Central.
I'd see you there, Linz.
I'd be right there with you.
You could sit on my shoulders and we could just like watch a parade together.
And we can celebrate with a Tempe Town kick.
Yeah.
And if you're rooting against the suns, you're a Tempe town fake.
Can we stop please?
I don't know what is happening.
But the inside joke, like we got to drop it.
There's no inside joke.
We just changing the word lake to rhymes.
All right.
Well, we're done with that.
Moving on.
Max Tempe Town fake.
Lots of hydration stations, Charles Wittal Pike.
Yeah.
It would be interesting to see how they manifest or how they put together a parade.
calling the U.S. government to turn on the weather machine making the rain.
I'm about to walk off the set.
I'm not kidding you.
Are we good?
Are we done?
I can't think of a pun.
I can't think of a pun.
I can't think of a rhyme.
I was even a punny.
Just interrupted you.
You're about to catch this coffee in your face.
Both of you.
I'm not doing anything.
All right.
Let's go on to our next question before I decide to leave.
Actually, before we do that, let's talk about draft kings.
I lie.
If you want to bet the chances of me walloping Sean and Shane while the show is happening
live, you can probably do it on the
Drag King Sportsbook app. They've got everything you need
odds-wise. Any sports,
anything you're looking for, you could bet on
soccer, cricket, whatever you're
wanting. The X-FEL, baby. The odds
of me kicking Sean and Shane's ass while
we're alive on air, probably on the
drafting sportsbook app. That is not on the drafting
sports book up. You can't bet on that. And if it was,
it would be plus 8 million.
Have either of you won any money on the draft
sports book? I won money last night
on your St. Louis
Battle Hawks. Kakaa is the law.
Oh, my God.
AJ McCarron is the future.
And the XFL is fun.
And it's a lot more fun when you have money on it.
I have yet to watch a XFL game.
I don't know if I'm going to be able to...
No, you're not.
It's terrible.
No, the product is bad.
The games are so much fun to watch.
No, they're not.
Yes, they are.
You can't say the art, first off, everyone's entitled to their opinion.
And I watched it last night and I had a lot of fun.
Sean, you are the last person to say everyone's entitled to their opinion.
You are objectively wrong.
Everyone's entitled to their wrong, their wrong opinion.
Your opinion is wrong.
No, it's not.
The product is bad.
Yeah, it's bad, but it's fun.
To have on in the background.
No, I watched it intently.
Were you high?
That's neither here nor there.
I'm always high.
I enjoyed it because they, A, is super transparent, and they test things and they make it fun,
and B, because they endorse betting.
And so the whole time, I'm not wondering, wait, what was the over under that I had
bet on?
Because they have it right there on the screen.
So the Draft Me Sportsweek app and the XFL are,
match made in heaven. There you go. Matt giving a beat down minus 200. I like those odds. I'll take
them. Count me in. If you want to get in on the betting action on the draft King sportsbook app,
now you absolutely have to. All you have to do is download the drafting sportsbook app and use
promo code PhnX when you sign up. New customers can bet just $5 and get $200 and bonus bets
instantly. Only add the Jack King Sportsbook app with promo code at PHNX, minimum age, and
eligibility restrictions apply. See our show notes.
details. All right, let's get on to our next question because we have some baseball questions to
talk about. And it is baseball season in case you didn't know. So our girl Elizabeth asking,
what debacks do you think need to show the most improvement from last season to make them contenders
for a postseason spot? It's really easy to just blanket this answer and say the bullpen.
Literally anyone and everyone that if you're a bullpen pitcher, like you've got to step it up. What the
frick was that last year? But if we don't want to do the blanket answer of the bullpen, I think the
most glaring obvious answer is Cotel Marte.
Yeah. I mean, I think there are three
answers here. I think it's Cotel Marte.
For different, three answers for three different reasons.
Cetel Marte, Madison, Bob Gardner, or Mark Malanson.
A, because Mark Malanson was a part of that trio,
but he was supposed to be, I guess, the best one of guys that just kept blowing games.
Yeah.
But yeah, Cotel Marte, you spent a lot of money on him.
He's supposed to be your franchise player, or at least was supposed to
before all these young kids showed up.
he's got to be better
like he was a he's got to be better
he's got to stay healthy
yeah um
and if he can he can get to what he was
a couple of years ago then this team becomes a lot more
dangerous because um
I think we came into last season
expecting him to be the best player on the team and he was not even close to that
not even close I was highly disappointed with what
Catel Marte had for us last season
so many errors
defensively it was probably Katel Marte's worst season
and it was very disappointing
watching that considering he just got that extension
offensively it was kind of hit or miss with him when he was hot he was hot when he was cold he was cold
and then the injury problems and the injury proneness but then you compound that with the defensive
the glaring defensive mistakes and you were like what who is that playing baseball right now because
that is not the catelle martin that i have come to know so as a whole i was so disappointed
with catelle last year and i'm hoping that he can turn it around this year and really be a
contributor to this team clean up the defensive mistakes i know probably switching positions like
every other three games probably kind of was not great for his development.
But they have him now solidly where he's supposed to be.
No more defensive mistakes for the love of God.
Stop getting.
We need to bubble wrap him and like no more injuries.
Yeah.
And I think they need someone like Catel Marte because he's a veteran player in this lineup,
considering the age.
Yeah.
He has experience and he's supposed to be one of the franchise players.
Like that is what they designated Contel Marte to be.
And he was not that last year.
So any Catel Marte.
Marte to step it up and I'm more invested in seeing him improve than I am like Madison
Bumgarner because Madison Bumgarner, this is last year with the team. Yeah. So if Madison Bumgarner
gets better, I would hope to God that he would be able to manage a better season than last season.
But if he doesn't, I think the D-backs have a way to overcome a bad outing that he might have.
And, um, I think like I'm not as invested in him as I would be in Catelle-Marté because he really
doesn't have a future with his team. Like I, there's no way he's going to be to have it back after
the season. Yeah. I mean, I feel that.
I can tell Marte I think his ceiling is so high that like yeah if he can if he can get back it's only but it's almost not even like improvement really it's just returning to what we know he can be yeah um but like in terms of his importance like there's so there's a bunch of other guys in this team and in terms of like the veteran leadership like now you have a guy like I'm longoria who can provide that um someone had sitting in the chat that like with with Madison Bon Garner like we just can't take a loss every every fifth game yeah um you can kind of kind of
of hide somebody in a lineup, you can't hide the starting pitcher.
And so I, well, I agree with you that, like, for the future, you need, you need Catell
to get back to what we know he can be.
But for this year, like, if Madison Mungarner can be, obviously, he's never going to be
Mattison Bungarner again, but if he cannot be just downright bad, like he can be serviceable,
this team is, this, this team would be pretty good.
Like, it can be pretty good.
And then, like I said, if Moulanson can turn into, like, the closer.
he was supposed to be before he came here.
This team is a playoff team last year.
Yeah.
The damn sure will be a playoff team this year.
So those are the big three to me.
A couple of people in the chat mentioned
Geraldo Prado.
Like, yeah, if you can get a step from one of these guys
who's not supposed to be a big contributor and then they
become a big contributor like you saw last year with guys like with like Varsho,
for example.
If he shows up out of nowhere and then like that's a massive W.
So there's a handful of ways of you.
go with it. But I think the three that I mentioned are the three that I'm focusing on.
Yeah, absolutely. Which brings up our next question. Where will the Diamondbacks finish at the end of
the year? So that question came from Ryan. Thank you so much for a question. Ryan. Last year,
the Diamondbacks finished fourth in the division with 74 wins and 80 losses. Pocoda has them
finishing this year worse than they did last year at 71 and 91. That's ridiculous. Not how I'm not sure I feel
about that. Actually, I do know exactly how I feel about that. I think the diamondbacks are going to be
finishing third in the division this year. I think being realistic, they're definitely not going to be
able to compete with the Dodgers and the Padres on paper are a good team, but the Padres are
the Padres. And for whatever reason, they either just make it into the playoffs and then choke or
they just miss the playoffs. So I'm not, um, obviously, but obviously on paper the Padres and the Dodgers
are like beasts, like behemists. Like they, they,
They are really good rosters.
So I don't necessarily think realistically.
It's fair to say that the Diamondbacks, as of right now, without seeing them play baseball yet,
we'll finish ahead of either of those two teams.
People say, well, what about the Giants?
I don't think the Giants really scare me.
They had a not, they had basically had, they did nothing in the off season.
They tried.
They tried.
Yeah, Aaron Judge, L.O.L.
Carl Correa.
They tried to make it happen, but they didn't.
They had their biggest signing was Michael Confordo.
So, Sean Manea.
Ross Strip playing Mitch Hanigar.
I'm just not really concerned about the Giants.
I don't think the Giants now are the Giants in 2021
where they just came out of nowhere
and were a playoff team and everyone was like,
who are these giants?
No one could figure out who was on the roster
besides Buster Posey.
Watch out for Handy.
For who?
Handy bombs.
So I definitely think that you take into consideration
what the Diamondbacks did this off season.
They were smart with their money.
They were smart with their roster.
They made upgrades in some key places
that I think they needed to.
And then you add in,
hopefully the talent that these young guys are going to be bringing day in and day out.
And if the bullpen can just be held together by duct tape and not mess it up as many times as they messed it up last year, I think this team is a playoff team.
So I think that I have them finishing third.
I definitely have them finishing better than 71 and 91.
But that's just me.
Yeah, I have them third in the division.
I have them losing in three games in the first round of the wild card.
I think this can be a playoff team.
I don't think people are putting enough stock in the fact that they don't get to have to play this division that much this year or as much as much.
They don't have to play the Dodgers as much.
They don't have to play the Dodgers as much.
They get the host of Boston Red Sox, for example, who are not good.
They're not going to be good this year.
That's a team you should beat.
Like, they are exchanging probably the two best rosters in baseball in the Padres and the Dodgers.
They have to play them less.
So automatically you're having an easier schedule than you would have last year.
So I don't I think this can be a playoff team
I like I said I don't think they that it'll be hard because they're not going to win the division
And I do think the Padres will take one of those spots
But I've set my side's high with this team
I think they can be I'm not going to sit here and be like
Burn it down I'm so disappointed if they don't make the playoffs
But I think it I don't think it's a I don't think it's out of the picture
I think this can be a playoff team I think they they
They lose in the first one of the wild card
Yeah, I definitely agree.
I definitely won't be disappointed if they don't make it to the playoffs because we have to be realistic with our expectations of where this team is at right now.
And I do think they still need to make some blockbuster moves in the offseason or the trade deadline before they like are considered a serious contender because as much as I love these baby backs and don't get me wrong, I love these baby backs.
I will ride or die from these baby backs.
they can't contend with a roster like the Dodgers roster.
Like they are, it's like David and Goliath with those two rosters like literally.
So I think, you know, if this season is another like, let's get on the right track,
continue on the right road, develop, get everything settled and set up for our future.
I'm happy with that.
Even if that means missing the playoffs.
So am I.
If Pocoda's right and they go 71 to 91, fine.
Like I, that's whatever.
Like as long as they just keep progressing and keep going on the right.
so that they can put themselves in a position to make big moves in an offseason or at the trade deadline and get some big names on this roster to help compete with the Dodgers.
Guys, the first pitch of spring training was just thrown up.
Is it the socks game?
Manors.
I love it.
I absolutely love it.
Charles Wadalpec, I hope you're keeping track of the Red Sox counter.
I'm at three.
That's $3.
It's relevant what I brought them up.
I think, yeah, so I'm excited for the season.
I'm excited for the Diamondbacks.
I think it's going to be interesting to see how they can kind of,
put together a team that will put them in the right place to win in the future.
Mike, you're driving a bar.
You mentioned David Goliath.
David won that shit.
Like, they didn't win that fight.
And also, you mentioned the potential of, they're going to have to make big moves.
We heard from the DeBacks owner that they might if they're in the position to win.
So I think if this team comes out of the gates hot and they get to the trade deadline, they
have an opportunity to make an addition.
I don't know.
I don't think I'm ready for that.
I think they still need to give themselves.
other season before they do something like that because the last thing I want to see is them get
themselves wrapped into another stupid expensive contract that they can't afford and that costs
them like other players in the future like a fucking granky contract like I do not want to do that yet.
No, I agree with you. I agree with you. And I do think if you do something like that, you run the
risk of sure you might make the wild card this year but you might never get you might never get back
type thing. But I do think, you know, I think this team, if everyone plays with their potential
could be a piece away, a third basement away, a bullfell.
pen piece away from not necessarily being a world series contender but being a threat in the first
round of the playoffs or something like that like i think it's i don't think they're that that far away
from being a potential playoff team i think there are still a ways away from being a world series contender
but i'm just saying the potentials there um and i would like to see it i'd like to see them i would
just love for there to be a playoff game at trace field yeah i would like to see that stadium full
i have been there for a full playoff game and it was unreal it was
so cool. That shit was packed from top
to bottom, baby. They had the rally towels
going. Oh my God, it was freaking electric.
All we got to do is get show hey.
10 out of 10 recommend. Underdog
Fantasy, Sean, tell
us about them. 10 out of 10 recommend
the Underdog Fantasy
app. As I mentioned,
you know, Katie is getting here
soon. It's going to be a lot of opportunities to make
money with the pickums for the
Phoenix Suns. Give me the higher on
Chris Paul assists, the higher on
everything DeAndre Aidan. I think that
that boy won't eat.
But whether you're a basketball person,
or maybe you're not a basketball person,
maybe you're just a son's person.
All as you know is the sons and all as you know is the coyotes
and all as you know is the debacks.
Well, you can combine pickums of your favorite players
from different teams and different sports
to make up to 20 times your money.
And if you say you're not that confident,
you could take insurance.
You can get up to 10 times your money
and even if you miss a leg of your pickums,
you still win.
So there's a lot of reasons
why the Underdog Fantasy app is
the best daily fantasy app.
And it's easy to get started.
You just got to go to underdog fantasy.com
or download the app.
Sign up with promo code P-H-N-X or Fink's,
as Zach Gallen would say.
Thanks.
And Underdog will match your first deposit
up to 100 bones.
And as always, the exchange rate
is one bone to one USD.
Love it.
Absolutely love it.
All right.
Let's round out down in the DMs
with two more questions.
We have one from Charles Waddell Pike.
Thank you so much.
CWP coming in hot with a coyote's question.
With 24 games left,
how many goals do you think Keller finishes the season with?
Also,
do you think Krause could possibly make a run out of 30 goals season?
So as of right now,
through 58 games,
Clayton Keller has recorded 24 goals so far this season.
Lost in Krause has 19.
I think it's a little bit easier to tackle the Krauser question.
I don't think this is going to be Kraus to season to hit 30 goals.
Unfortunately,
I really wanted it for him.
He was a guest on the P. H.
NX Coyotes podcast before the season started.
And he was talking about how badly he was working towards that 30-goal season.
And I think he's going to fall a little bit short this year.
Unfortunately, I really wanted it for him.
But I just don't think there's enough time for him to kind of reach that goal.
With Clayton Keller, I don't know, Sean.
What do you think?
He has 24 goals right now.
I would love for him to hit that 40 goal mark.
Do I think it's going to happen 16 goals, 24 goals?
games.
I'm going to say yes.
I think it will.
And you know what?
I think both of them will hit it because they have to play a lot of home games.
Mollet magic, baby.
Mollet magic is a real thing.
They've talked about it a bunch of on pH and X coyotes.
I think it's one of those things where you get to,
where these visiting players get to Mollet and they're so overtaken by the environment
and also sleep on how good the, how good the coyotes can be.
Meanwhile, the coyotes have been doing this.
They come out hot and they surprise teams.
I think
Clayton can hit that 40 goal mark
and I think Krauser
Listen,
you get one multi-goal game
Which Krauser's fully capable of doing
He's then he's right there
You just so I
I think it's gonna be difficult
But I do I do think both of them
I think Kraus can hit that 30 goal mark
And I think Kells will get 40 goals
I think I'm gonna put Keller around the 37 38 mark
Just falling a little bit short of that 40 goal
And I just I don't know
For some reason I just
have a feeling in my tummy that says Krauser's not going to be able to hit that 30 goal mark.
Roryingford doesn't make a good point.
If they trade small,
so that will definitely,
that'll change a lot.
Yeah,
we also have to get through the trade deadline and who knows what's going to happen with this team.
And if they don't have the same type of puck movement and production that they've had so far this season,
it's going to just decline rapidly.
So I don't know.
I don't really have a lot.
I'm hoping that they're going to start tanking effectively.
I will say that.
So I don't necessarily know if we're going to see the same production.
we have seen from the goal scores so far this season.
I will say on the flip side of the Schmaltz thing,
if they trade Schmaltz,
there's a good chance that Lawson Krause takes that spot in that first line.
And if that happens,
then Krauser might hit that 30 goal mark a little easier.
So I do think the trade down line will change a lot.
But this team, this is a tough team, man.
I know we talk about the tank a lot,
but these guys still, they put up goals still sometimes.
They do.
I think they can hit the mark,
but it will not be easy.
No, it will not.
It is never easy.
Let's round it with our last question.
This is a fun little question that we probably might get some pushback on because I think we have the same opinion on this.
We do have the same opinion.
And we have the right.
We have, no.
There is no opinion here.
Thank you, Andy Kwong, for setting this in.
Random controversial question.
Does pineapple belong on pizza?
Shane, I need you to take this off the screen for me because I need to look into the eyes of all of our listeners when I tell you,
pineapple absolutely belongs on pizza.
Damn straight.
It does.
My fuck is out here.
Hayton for no reason.
I love pineapple and pizza.
I'll tell you my pizza order.
I get pineapple, pepperoni, and jalapino.
Ooh.
Go off, man.
You got the spicy.
The spicy.
The savory.
The sweet.
Oh, it's so good.
It is literally elite.
I have a public service announcement.
If you were a grown person that doesn't like cooked fruit,
grow up
grow up
like that's what oh
I don't like
I don't like pie
I don't like cooked fruits
grow up
I never understood
why the controversy
behind pineapple and pizza
like what is
it's not
it's not bad tasting
wait shana
are you a
anti-cooked fruit
person
I'm not anti-cooked
fruit
the fruit just can't be warm
no it should be warm
it's amazing
I love how it's warm
and then you bite into it
and it's sweet and juicy
it's amazing combination
I'm fine with apple pie
I literally love
pineapple bowl
Long's on pizza.
Thank you.
My thing is hot fruit by itself is terrible.
Well, yeah.
I mean, if you're just warming up your bowl of peach, like peaches, sliced peaches.
People like fried pineapples.
Oh, no, fried fruit, I totally do.
I love good fried fruit.
Fried ice cream also, banger.
Goodbye.
My problem with a lot of pineapple on pizza is that usually is like Hawaiian pizzas got ham on it.
Not a huge ham on pizza guy.
I like ham, I like ham.
I like ham, not a huge hamleta guy.
It does.
It's amazing.
You have to try pineapple, pepperoni, and jalapia.
The pineapple and jalapeno sounds money.
That's a great take back.
That sounds money.
I'm a big onion guy.
So I might sub the onion for,
yep,
for,
uh,
or I might sub the pepperoni for onion or just add onion on to it.
You could add onion with the honey.
Yeah, why not?
Dude,
uh,
I'm,
cause my go-to pizza order is,
is just onions and sausage.
I love it.
Um,
onions are so good.
Halipinos are so good.
You and my dad to get along.
My dad puts onions on everything.
I love onions.
Shane,
we scroll up for me on the comments.
This got some people talking in the chat.
Uh,
very controversial opinion.
I guess, which I think we knew.
Jan Paul Edward Daydeos.
Let's go, man.
Hell yeah.
He definitely agrees.
Daniel also agrees.
Elizabeth says no.
Mikey Desert Cardinal says pineapple is great on pizza.
Sly says blasphemy.
Jose is saying pineapple pizza and green chili.
Ooh, that sounds really good.
That sounds amazing.
Jose, wait, checkered life saying yes.
Agree pineapple and pizza.
Connor saying I'm a ham chicken bacon barbecue guy.
Anti-barbecue pizza.
Anti-barbecue pizza.
I'm not a barbecue.
I love barbecue, but if I want to get pizza,
it's the same way I feel about white pizza.
Like, I love it, but also I just, I want my own era.
White pizza goes crazy.
White pizza does go crazy.
Chris saying pineapple bacon jalapeno, that would probably be really good too.
Yes.
Yes.
Yeah, that would be really good.
And Mac, what do you know about peppercini?
I love peppercini.
A little peppuccine.
Leah eats peppercini straight out of the door.
Yeah, I'll do that too.
I don't do it, but I would do it, I should say.
I'm not sure if I would do that.
I might have to be high on O'G's.
I did that.
I don't know.
Geez,
you can put damn near anything
on a pizza
and I'll probably eat it.
Charles is not a
pineapple and pizza guy.
I don't know.
Mikey agreeing
saying he loves onions,
pineapple onions and
jalapeno.
Yeah,
that would probably be really good.
I will say,
I never order pineapple on pizza.
I love it,
but I never order it.
Like if it's there,
I'll happily eat it
and I think people
that shit on it are dumb.
But I,
I never order pineapple.
See,
this is a topic
that is so
drastic one way or the other.
People love it or hit.
I think it's,
Fine. I don't think it's great. I don't think it's bad. I love it. But I am, I'm with you in a sense that like I said, it's not it's not so good. It's like I need it on my pizza. Like I would, I would rather have just a pepperoni pizza. I'd rather have my onions and sausage. But if it's there, I'm eating it. Absolutely. That's fair. Well, like I mentioned, if we were going to be eating all these things, I think I need to take an OG. Because the OGs, they help me with my munchies. And I love eating when I take an OGE. So do I. I don't. I don't taste better. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't like eating. I don't
without OGs, to be honest with you.
I need one if I'm like, food's not going to taste as good.
Yeah, absolutely.
The orange creamsicle OGs, so good.
Just take an orange creamicle, give yourself like two hours.
And then eat an orange creamsicle popsicle.
Get your snacks going.
Get your pineapple on your pizza delivered.
Like, just amazing.
Absolutely delightful.
But if you want to try their new happy balance gummies, you absolutely can because it's
official their OG's new strawberries and cream.
Happy Balance gummies are live and on the shell.
They are a CBD, THC 101 ratio gummy, and I cannot recommend them enough.
They have officially unseated orange creamicle as my favorite OGs gummy, which was really hard to do.
I never thought I would happen, but it has happened.
I can't recommend them enough.
Pizza is pizza when you're high.
Fact.
Absolute bars, Pedro.
Thank you for back and get my argument.
Make sure that you check out your local dispensary.
You can pick up the happy balance.
Strawberry's and cream, OGs gummies there.
along with any other OJC gummy you would like to have.
They are the best scratch made THC gummies in the state of Arizona
because they are made in Arizona.
But as always, you must be 21 years or older to enjoy.
You can also check them out on Oge's Brands.com.
One of the thing that is not controversial
is Bad Birdie has the best golf gear ever.
If you want to look bad, don't buy Bad Birdie.
But if you want to look bad, you got to get Bad Birdie.
Yeah.
Their golf gear is so good.
They have everything that you could want.
Polos, long sleeves, hats, hoodies, joggers, men's, women's, whatever you need.
Bad Birdie Golf has got you covered.
They just dropped six new polos, three new quarter zips, and two new hats.
The people at PG&X have been rocking them on the daily.
All you have to do is head over to bad birdie golf.com and use promo code PHNXBB15 to get 15% off your entire order.
You can look fly.
Golf season is here, everybody.
I don't know if you know, but February is the beginning of golf season here in Arizona.
It's finally not insane to go out golfing in the early morning because he won't freeze to death.
No, I know.
Shay, did you get a new lid yet?
He's shaking his head sadly, no.
Not yet.
He has not yet.
I actually just have to check my email.
I don't understand how they do lost and found airport airlines the worst.
I will say if I was working at an airline and someone was like, because especially if I didn't know how good bad bird he was and someone was like,
Someone was like, I lost my hat.
I'd be like, dope.
Good for you.
Buy a new one.
I'm not going through the trouble of sending you a hat.
Literally called them 30 minutes after I got off my flight and gave them the seat number.
It was under.
Yeah, that's tragic.
Mike saying he wishes OGs was in New Mexico.
I'm sorry, Mike.
That's a bummer.
Mike saying Denver Broncos are going to need some ojis after watching BJ's defense.
We're just not going to get there yet.
We're not going to think about it because it'll stress me out.
Brett's pineapple, chicken and onions, Sets, one pizza?
Oh, that sounds good.
Connor saying a baddie wearing bad birdie.
Baddies only wear bad birdie.
It's a fact.
You have to be a baddie to wear bad birdie.
All right, guys, I'm going to Nashville.
I'm super excited.
If you see some drunk tweets happening over the weekend,
just know it's my alter ego,
not me tweeting from my account.
Just kidding.
I will tweet responsibly always.
Stay away from Cowboys.
Do you know what you're talking to?
I don't even think that's possible.
Like that basically goes against my DNA.
I thought at first you were mad.
Like, how dare you talk about cowboys?
You're like, of course I'm going to be around cowboys.
That's the whole way to going to Nashville.
Although they're not really cowboys.
You know what.
We call them rhinestone cowboys.
You know what they say about.
Never mind. I'm not finishing that.
Super excited to go to Nashville.
I hope you guys all have a wonderful and safe weekend as well.
Thank you so much for tuning in.
Don't forget to like, subscribe.
Leave us a five-star review.
It really helps us out.
We will see you next Friday at 12.
30. Bye, everybody.
