Ray William Johnson: True Story Podcast - The Worst Guy On TikTok - The Wolfie Kahletti story
Episode Date: January 31, 2025Wolfie Kahletti is probably the worst influencer. He recently got arrested for his antics in Tempe Arizona. ...
Transcript
Discussion (0)
This episode is brought to you by Redfin.
You're listening to a podcast, which means you're probably multitasking,
maybe even scrolling home listings on Redfin, saving homes without expecting to get them.
But Redfin isn't just built for endless browsing.
It's built to help you find and own a home.
With agents who close twice as many deals, when you find the one, you've got a real shot at getting it.
Get started at Redfin.com.
Own the dream.
I have created.
Most advanced AI soldier.
The wait is over.
Tron Aries now streaming on Disney Plus.
We are looking for something.
Something you've discovered.
And some of us will stop at nothing to get it.
Ready?
The countdown is complete.
There's no going back.
Dr. Rective is clear.
Hang on!
Tron Ares now streaming on Disney Plus, rated PG-13.
So this turd, he's trying to get internet famous.
by poisoning a bunch of people?
Now, the guy he goes by the name Wolfie,
and he's 27, and Wolfie apparently doesn't have a lot going on in his life,
and one day, I guess, he decides,
huh, I'm going to be internet famous.
So, how does he plan to get internet famous?
Well, he's not going to do TikTok dances,
and he's certainly not going to live stream himself playing Eldon Ring.
No, no, he's going to go the Johnny Somali route.
He's going to make what we'll call comedy for the unemployed,
AKA, he's gonna film himself harassing people.
And that is exactly what he does.
He films himself doing all kinds of awful stunts,
like going into a restaurant and slapping some girls' food onto the floor,
and then running away.
Yeah, he's that kind of influencer.
And for some reason, people like to watch this junk,
so his videos like this perform really well.
Not only that, he also gets into doing stunts
that are actually pretty dangerous.
like this one where he films himself carrying a bag of ice into what looks like a jack in the box.
And Wolfie just walks back into the kitchen and with all the employees watching,
he suddenly just dumps the bag of ice into the deep fryer.
Which I'm not going to show you the whole thing because I don't want my video getting flagged for dangerous acts,
but he dumps the ice into the deep fryer.
Now, ice being dumped into a deep fryer may not seem like a big deal,
but when you do that, when you throw ice into a deep friar, it creates a sudden reaction that
causes hot oil to bubble over, and then the oil gets everywhere and it can easily cause a fire.
Not to mention that this older gentleman here is probably going to have to spend the rest of the night cleaning that mess up.
But whatever, Wolfie doesn't seem to care because he just keeps posting more and more of these stunts,
and he gets more and more followers and a lot of his videos start blowing up, and some of them get millions of views,
like this one where he puts a mask on at night and pretends to bum rush an unsuspecting bystander.
And it's not just these select videos that I'm showing you.
Nearly every video he does is just him being a turd to random people.
Like here he films himself tossing a cake over a mall balcony.
Dumb!
And of course, when this big guy gets mad and he gets up to go after him,
Wolfie runs away because why would he face the consequences of his actions?
And here he is at some kind of bar knocking down someone's jenga game.
And if you slow down the footage, you can see the piece is falling down.
here. And here he films himself putting a bungee cord around the front doors of a
Goodwill store with a bunch of people inside it.
You do you have locked in there forever. And here he sneaks into the back of a
fast food restaurant and he throws a watermelon into the deep friar. And here it looks like he goes
to a local overpass and sprays some pedestrians with a fire extinguisher. And one of the
worst things he does, although not the worst thing he does in my opinion, is that he films
this older guy at the laundromat and he waits for the guy to walk away. Then he goes up to the
guy's machine and he throws raw bacon and some eggs into the dryer with the guy's clothes. Which is not
just unnecessarily mean, it's also really sad. Old man didn't deserve any of that. He's just trying
to wash his khakis for work or whatever. But old wolfie, he doesn't seem to care because at some point
he starts making decent money from this. He claims he's making anywhere from $6 to $10,000 a month
doing this. I mean, that's a pretty good living for being an asshole a few days a week.
So bro is getting paid, his videos are doing well, and his social media is blowing up. And
there just seems to be no real repercussions for him being a jerk to people for just a little
bit of internet fame. Until. Now at this point in the story, Wolfie has made all kinds
of videos, messing with strangers, harassing fast food workers, and I'm only showing you some
of them because, like, you know, you get it, he sucks. But one night, Wolfie gets in
idea that's going to change all of that. He comes up with this plan to go into a local
Walmart and film himself spraying some of the food with bug spray. And that's exactly
what he does. He goes into the store and he starts filming and he picks up a can of
bug spray and he starts spraying it on the produce. Now bug spray is poison and this is
considered a dangerous act and I'm tired of my videos getting removed so again I'm
not going to show you the whole thing but I will show you some screenshots. So here he's
He sprays the bananas, he sprays the yams, he sprays the lemons, he sprays the apples, the tomatoes.
And the worst for me is when he goes over to the prepared foods and he sprays some rotissory chickens.
And then of course he just leaves and I guess he goes home and he posts the video.
And immediately people who see it are pissed off.
From what I understand, even his own audience is like, what the f-bro?
People eat that.
And so Wolfie, I guess he tries to cover his ass and so he goes to
back into the Walmart and he puts everything he sprayed into a shopping cart and he claims
that he threw it all away. I mean you could see it here in the caption in the video. He says,
threw them all away. Which I don't know if he really did buy all that food and throw it away,
but I kind of don't care. I don't think that necessarily makes the situation better. Like he
sprayed the entire area with basically a poison. And now Walmart employees need to sanitize
that whole area so that future food they put there doesn't get bug spray on it. Anyway, then
I guess, still trying to cover his ass, he allegedly tries to delete that video,
but unfortunately for him, it's too late.
People have already copied it and saved it, and those copies start blowing the fucking up.
And this story starts spreading, and it makes the news,
and people see it, and they're disgusted, and rightfully so.
So they start reporting him to the local police.
And through his social media, pretty quickly, police figure out who he is.
And they reach out to him, and he ends up turning himself in,
and so bam, here's his mugshot.
And also here's a little footage of him in court
if you want to see that.
And he's charged with introducing poison,
which is a felony.
He's also charged with criminal damage,
endangerment, and theft.
And by the way, it was so nice of him
to document all the evidence prosecution
is going to use against him later in court.
Like, I'm sure they appreciate him
getting it all on video for them,
including pointing the camera at his own face every time.
Now, separately from all that, he's also in trouble for burglarizing this local donut shop at some point.
Bro is allergic to being a decent person.
Now, I'm going to say something you're not going to want to hear, but we've been seeing videos like this on the internet for over a decade now, maybe longer,
where an influencer will build up this whole business model of harassing strangers in public, and we've seen them be successful at it.
And unfortunately, I hate to say it, but I don't think it's going away.
Like, Wolfie, he might go away, and Johnny Somali, he might go away, but terrible internet pranksters as a whole, I don't see an end to it.
Like, we're going to be like 70 years old, like, all these damn internet pranksters get off my lawn.
So even if we get rid of Wolfie, you know a copycat will pop up sometime next month.
Womp, womp, but there is some good news, though.
I can no longer find his TikTok account, so I assume TikTok did the right thing and they banned him once this story blew up.
But as of right now, his Instagram account is still up.
Hopefully, Meta does the right thing and bans him too, but, you know, no one expects much out of meta.
Also, I'm sorry, but Bro is 27 years old, which 27 is not old, but it's way too old to be an internet prankster troll.
Bro is not a troll.
He's just a bum.
Anyway, I'm not trying to be rude.
I just hope he learns something from all this while he sits in jail.
Because, like, this is not cool.
