RHAP: We Know Survivor - Survivor 50 B&B Ep 3 Recap w/ Maggie Morgan & Laura Girard
Episode Date: March 15, 2026Survivor 50 B&B Ep 3 Recap w/ Maggie Morgan & Laura Girard With a new Survivor season upon us, it’s time for Mike Bloom and Liana Boraas to reopen the RHAP B&B! On the B&B, Mike and ...Liana are inspired by the lighter side of Survivor, featuring a series of segments and games based on what’s happening on Survivor that week. This week, Mike is joined by RHAP’s Maggie Morgan and online fitness coach Lauren Girard for Episode 3! The Survivor B&B is back as host Mike Bloom breaks down the chaos, twists, and legendary personalities of this milestone season. Joined by returning guests Maggie Morgan and Laura Girard, this episode explores a wild tribe swap, stand-out social dynamics, and one of the most cringeworthy “Jeff moments” in Survivor history. From blindsiding favorites to the unraveling of old wounds, episode 3’s unexpected moments set the tone for a truly electric season. This week’s Survivor 50 episode throws the game into overdrive with a fan-driven tribe swap, forcing icons and new-schoolers alike to rethink every alliance. Strategies get tested as Charlie’s unresolved jury heartbreak with Rizo takes center stage, revealing grudges that cross seasons. The swap causes cracks and comedic chaos across the camps, like Emily’s info dumps and shifting loyalties, while the David vs. Goliath trio scrambles to hold ground. The group unpacks Ozzy’s new alliances, Coach’s classic antics, and Colby’s surprise resurgence, not to mention an instantly notorious Jeff Probst rap performance that leaves the cast and fans in stunned disbelief. – Why Charlie and Rizo’s simmering beef is the most unexpectedly juicy storyline – How Emily’s “see the ball, hit the ball” moves leave her allies reeling – Colby’s “yasss” moments and why his comeback is hitting just right – Coach’s unmatched TV energy: reality legend or walking meme? – Jeff’s tribe swap rap: unforgettable twist or the real “dangerous kind” at Tribal? – Laura and Maggie’s hot takes on edit focus and whether it’s better to go deep or wide with returning legends As rivalries boil over and Survivor 50 plays like the “Avengers: Endgame” of the franchise, will fan-driven chaos help or handicap the returnees? Who can keep their old-school cool as alliances and votes explode? This week’s charity shoutout is Planned Parenthood, which delivers vital reproductive health care, sex education, and information to millions of people worldwide. Click here to make a donation. This week’s OTHER charity shoutout is StandWithMInnesota.com, a hub for supporting, learning, and taking action to support Minnesotans impacted by recent events. Click here to make a donation. If you have any suggestions for games or feedback for the B&B, feel free to reach out to us on social media or email rhapbnb@gmail.com. Check out Peace Corps: https://peacecorps.gov/serve To pre-order Rob’s book, The Tribe and I Have Spoken, visit www.robhasabook.com Never miss a minute of RHAP’s extensive Survivor coverage! LISTEN: Subscribe to the Survivor podcast feed WATCH: Watch and subscribe to the podcast on YouTube SUPPORT: Become a RHAP Patron for bonus content, access to Facebook and Discord groups plus more great perks!
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Mike and the Anna gather playing some games.
You better pray to your mama that's cool.
If that all sounds cool, I can tell you the name.
H-A-P, B-N-B-B-M-B.
Mike and the honor, gotta play in some games.
You let a pray to your mama that they're not super-lain.
And if that all sounds cool, I can tell you the name is the R-H-A.
Welcome in to the B-N-B.
is not here to just get me.
You're here to talk about the big drives
pop like Christian's trousers, the
bops wet plop. On new seal,
welcome party's seri and poor Charlie's
having 40s TPSP.
Talo's got a bromance coded in honor
to Benavis' Wicantle's wicket,
I'll bring into garner, a Bantu's focus with a boot
that hurts, a man who went out in his own
cute skirt. Now let me intro my guess.
It's not that hard. Welcome Maggie
Morgan and Laura Gerard.
You're trash
at rapping. Stop wrapping.
your trash.
No, my heart is counting so fast.
I don't know why I wasn't expecting that.
And I also really apologize to everyone who had to listen to us
snapping at what I'm sure were two entirely.
I love it.
It's like a computer production of Westside Story.
It was a thing.
Honestly, the second we started, I was like,
oh, yep, here is Mike and I's rival improv energy
that we've always had.
here we go.
So welcome on in.
Sorry to throw you both into the defense,
but is this not commiserate for Survivor 50 in the hands of the fans?
As we get an impromptu swap thrown our way,
mixes things up in so many different ways.
And of course,
culminating in the boot of one of the most electric characters
of the past couple of years.
But I guess the question I have for both of you
is how electric has this season been so far for you?
I mean, Laura,
you are a devout survivor fan through and through.
So talk to me about what were your expectations going into this season
and how do they compare to the reality of the first few episodes?
I mean, I've been loving it.
I keep saying like these are the only, what, six hours at this point
of like complete full body joy I've experienced in the year 2026.
Like it's just thrilling.
And I'm sort of a late to the game survivor fan.
I started watching in 2021.
So the past like six months I've really been doing my homework and I went back and made sure, you know, there's tons of seasons I've seen, but a few seasons I've not.
And I made sure that I watched every relevant season. And just to have that amount of prerequisite prep work playoff so deliciously.
Like every single moment is just so rich. I really like, I mean, I think the fan votes are kind of horseshit. I don't, I don't know about that. It's certainly not what I voted for.
for. Not my vote, but other than that, like, it's, it's delicious. I'm loving it.
What do you think, that is? I could have imagined. I could not be more thrilled. I kind of
famously, like, don't love Survivor as much as I love the other shows. Like, out of the big three,
it's, like, it's definitely the bottom for me. It's Big Brother Amazing Race Survivor. But this does not
count in that. Like this is so like I know some people didn't like this episode as much as the other two,
but I was riveted. From the moment it started, my heart was racing so much because I love everyone
on this season so much. Like I have like 12 faves at this point that I do not want to see go. So every
single competition, which like in my rewatches that I did of the older seasons, I was,
like fast forward through competitions.
Like I'm riveted by the competitions.
I'm like stressed out.
My heart is beating so fast.
I, you know,
I just recently got on Lexa Pro,
but I feel like I did before I got on Lexa Pro.
And I'm like so stressed out.
Like my stomach hurts.
I'm like, oh my God.
I am thrilled beyond belief.
Like I actually cannot state how much I'm loving this season.
And like you said, Laura,
it's so rich.
It really does feel like a continuous.
I've been doing some TikToks for the RHP account.
So if you haven't been checking those out, you know, set an alarm for Survivor Night and you'll see my face on there.
I said the alarm like six o'clock go on to RJP TikTok.
Is that what the alarm?
No, you can turn on like the notification.
Sorry.
Oh, really?
Okay.
This is how bad I am at like being a social media person that I'm like an alarm.
No, notifications about posts.
But I said on my TikTok like it really feels like a continuation.
of these people's stories rather than a rehashing.
And it feels like these are our friends who we've known for years.
Even, you know, we can get into it more when we go through the episode.
But like the Charlie moment was so fascinating to me.
It was I was like, this is amazing.
You know, all of the coach Ozzy stuff.
The coach moment with Chrissy where coach got to be the one basically who said,
don't put feathers in your hair.
They laugh at you.
Like that to me, I was like the layers that you have to have to understand how amazing this moment is.
It feels like the payoff that, you know, somebody who's been watching this season or this show for 20 years or even if you're a new fan and you've been like Laura and you've invested all of this time in it like you're getting this payoff.
Like the hands of the fans, the fans vote.
I totally agree, Laura are bullshit.
But like it is for the fans.
I really feel.
I feel like the editors have the benefit of zero exposition.
Yes.
As someone who has experienced the older and the new era at the same time for the first time,
it feels like the biggest shift is that now they are telling us stuff that they used to show us.
And I feel like they have the benefit of not having to tell us it's hard,
not having to tell us there's conflict,
not having to tell us someone's experiencing character development.
We just get to see it.
And especially because you have people who are now used to,
being on TV and helping craft the story.
Like it's just there are so many layers like an ogre or an onion.
Yeah, exactly.
And I think that first of all, there's so many things to dig into with this.
First off, Matt, again, glad the secondhandedly proves the stigma of, you know,
anti-depressids, dull your personality, incorrect.
Because look, there's still things that can make you feel excited.
You can take Lexapro and Survivor will still get your heart rate up.
So check with your doctor today.
I actually think that every single person who loves me in my life would say that the antidepressants have made me more myself.
So there we go.
My personality has popped through more.
But I think you bring up some really great points, Laura, about how we are dedicating so much time to these people interacting with each other that we don't need to necessarily get to know, need to know who they are as people.
It is interesting because it does counter a bit to what Jeff has been sort of espousing throughout the preseason of 50, which is like if you're a new survival.
fan, you'll love this. If you're an old survivor fan,
you'll love this. If you're not a survivor fan,
why don't you just start watching with this season?
And it's like, it kind of feels like if it's
like if you started watching the MCU
with Avengers Endgame, you know?
Like, it might be an enjoyable
film, but you're not going to understand
any of the context whatsoever.
You might like some of the visuals,
and I love you, 3000 is a fun line,
but you have no idea
who these people are or what it means.
Because, yeah, I do think a lot
is banking on, not
a lot of knowledge of these players, but what players are bringing into the game as well.
It's not completely on the winners at war level where it felt like everyone came in,
not only to win for a second time, but also like with sort of a secondary goal in mind,
I talk about this all time. For Ben Dreibergen, it was I want friends for Michelle. It was,
I want to prove that my win wasn't just a fluke. Here, I think that people sort of have that
goal in a bunch of different ways, and they are sort of discovering whether or not those goals
can be accomplished or not.
There's a really interesting moment
when Chrissy is having a beachside breakdown
after the aforementioned talk with coach.
And she's sitting there with Genevieve and Aubrey.
And I think it's just such an interesting snapshot
because I would say definitely with Aubrey
and almost to a certain extent with Genevieve,
all three of them have kind of experienced the feeling
that Chrissy is having, right?
This internal idea that you feel like
someone does not like you,
no matter what you do,
and there's nothing you can do to stop it,
and it's going to, in the end,
maybe cost you a million dollars,
one way or the other.
And it's just really cool that you have
this connective tissue that can exist
across those shared experiences.
Or you even have, like,
on paper, you think that be the case for Charlie and Rizzo.
No, Charlie cannot stand this man,
not even because of him,
but what he represents.
And that's why I think,
to go back to your first point, Maggie,
I still think episode one is my,
favorite of the three, but three is definitely close behind because all I want out of the season,
all I want out of any returning player season, out of any reality show is just put in the action
figures in the diorama and letting them play together. I just want to see as many people interacting
with each other as possible. And that's what made me happy for the swap is because I do feel like,
even though it's only like five days in, dynamics were figured out on basically all three tribes.
And so not only shaking those up, but allowing people to interact with each other when
haven't had the chance to you before led to some incredibly fruitful results.
Completely, completely agree with that.
Like, I loved the swap.
I loved all of that.
And I do feel, Laura, you bringing up watching the old era and the new era at the same
time, like, you're right.
They don't let them just talk to each other.
It's like they'll say four words and then somebody will be in a talking head and be like,
and then when Laura said this to me, it made me think, hmm, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah,
rather than just watching them interact and watching their body language, watching, you know, like very clearly see, you know, like we could see in the Aubrey Genevieve conversation that that was horrible. We were like, this is a horrible conversation, you know, so we know now in episode three when Genevieve's like, yeah, I don't like her. We got to get rid of her. It was weird. And Aubrey's like, I knew she was after me. Like we saw that and we had her own feelings and we're like, okay, now we can see why this has happened.
versus them telling us and us taking their word for it, I guess,
and being like, okay, you know, and being forced fed, kind of.
But I also think, like, that's what happens when you put 24 of the biggest personalities
that have been on Survivor.
And I also think that it kind of shows, and I'm not going to name names here,
because I don't want to sound like I'm being, you know, negative towards anybody.
But I think that it goes to show that, like, some of the people who have even
gotten a ton of screen time, but like I have felt like when they start talking, I look at my
phone. Like where, where second screen personalities, we call them. You're like, oh, time to start
scrolling on my alarm for TikTok's going off. I got to check this out. But people who, you know,
perhaps like on their seasons, they were a huge, huge character. But now we're seeing like up against
some of these other people like, oh, maybe it's, you know, and of course all of that comes down to
editing as well.
Like Angelina has been grossly underedited and we finally got more from her this episode.
And it was thrilling.
Like every single thing that she was saying is so Angelina and so perfect.
But I think that it just goes to show like when you have great people out there,
you can just let them go.
And I personally like everyone's been like, oh, where's Angelina?
Where's Tiffany?
Where's all these people?
And I would rather spend an episode going 20 minutes deep on one conflict.
and learning about that versus checking in with every single character, every single episode.
And obviously three episodes in, we have a small pool to pull from, we hope that we get enough
of everybody.
But trusting that some of these people who, like Chrissy hasn't popped up much, but maybe
this is the beginning of a bigger arc, like Genevieve in her first season, she was nowhere
and then she was everything, right?
Like, I don't need to take the time to check in with all 20 people who are left on the beach.
if we know that in a few episodes
we're going to get a half hour
of somebody's, somebody blowing up
their tribe and their conflict in all these relationships
that we haven't been caught up on.
So it's frustrating not to see people now.
But I feel like, again, they have the benefit
of not having to introduce us
to everybody.
They can catch us up later because we already know who these people are.
I mean, it's very comparable to Australian Survivor
where they're much more of a Stars and Scrubs editing system,
but it is very much edited like,
what is the action this week and who is
involved in it. And so it's a little bit more
Feaster Femann. Now, not to say,
and maybe it's also not helped by the fact that, you know,
only a handful of people have gone to tribal council.
Christian has been like arguably the narrator of the season
because of how much he's involved with basically every aspect
and every ending of every episode.
So I think it also comes and goes with like,
who's winning and who's not?
But I want to go back to you, Laura, who are some standouts for you?
Either ones you, you came in with, you know,
a certain affinity towards or,
those who have won you over over the course of these three episodes.
I mean,
Christian is the most likable person who's ever been on TV ever.
It's just hard not to root for him if he's not, if he's on screen.
Like what I want to hear what he thinks about everything.
I mean, I went in really pulling for Surrey.
I've been saying just give it to Surrey.
If you can get out of the game without a single vote against you,
then surely you can just get boomerang idled to the end.
like can't they have some sort of pop star eccentric like serri gets picked up gets to go to ponderosa
for like two weeks and then come back at like final four or something like i'm all for that i would
love to see that happen personally um i've really been pulling for genevieve more than i thought i think
because it feels like she's been dealt such a bad hand in these first few episodes um but it's
hard not to just like love everybody like I think as a TV character coach is just everything to me like
I have watched every coach season now like I don't understand like I have met this man in real
life not coach himself but like this character type and I'm allergic to it and just watching him
on TV watching people interact with him watching the way he's somehow claiming
to be the same old coach he's always been, but he's also coach 4.0.
And he's sneaky because he's here to play a different game, but he's also honor integrity.
And you know that.
And the way he's like pulling people into this like hero's journey for himself, like him saying,
Joe is not the reason coach is on this season.
Coach is on this season for being coach for a decade.
But I, he's, he's so intensely watchable.
I really like, I need coach to be there as long as possible because I just want.
I just want to watch coach for as long as possible.
I mean, we need to see him interact with Zach Brown next week.
I don't know if they're trying wins the challenge,
but like coach being like,
yeah, man, what's that?
Is that like an 86 Gibson?
Ah, I remember those years.
Like, just he would be the one I think with this.
And listen, you could take or leave the celebrity factor,
but I think he would be the person to like actually think he's on the same level
as those celebrities.
To me he is.
To me he is.
I want his perfect.
He's perfect.
He is a perfect person on my television.
I cannot describe to you how in love with coach I am.
Like I agree with you, Laura.
I want him on every season of every show ever.
I hope this means he'll go on the traitors, on house of villains.
Like I am.
Dancing with the stars?
Yes.
Stop.
No, he's 53.
He's making full of holes.
You can't put that man in a man in you of physical harm.
They always have someone who's 53 and full of holes on dancing.
the stars. That's like the whole thing. They just stand there and one of the one of the girls twirls
around that's true. There was an archetype of a wholly 53 year old. Exactly. Exactly. I really want
coach to win whatever reward Mr. Beast is there to present and then that will somehow be Mr. Beast
and coach like alone on a yacht for a day and so instead of a reward for coach it will turn into a
punishment for Mr. Beast which I feel that is a sliver of what he deserves in this lifetime.
That's that's really what I'm pulling for. Yeah, I can't describe.
how important coach is to me.
Like, I literally feel like it's the person being like,
he is the mother that I never had,
a sister that I didn't know I needed.
Like, I think the coach is my favorite reality television
personality ever.
What?
I know.
I know he could not.
Maggie loves the characters.
That's true.
You do love it.
He is getting into that age that you love in terms of archetype
and age range of reality TV.
Totally. But I also think what I want out of my reality television contestants is for me to look at this person and be like, how is this a real person? How does this person exist? Where did you find them? And thank God they are on my screen. And coach is coach. Okay. Like I know he probably milks it up for the camera, but like coach is on cameo serenating love songs on his trumpet for Valentine's Day gifts. Okay. Like you can get a coach camera.
of him doing that.
Would you, would you, I feel like if you, if I were to rank all of the instruments I
would want to hear in a Valentine's Day serenade, trumpet would be at least in like the bottom
five.
I would, I would know someone was the love of my life if they unprompted found and sent me
a coach Valentine's like serenade on the trumpet because that like what's he was going to play like
Ed Shearing like like it's not a very sultry type of toe with no offense to coach.
But it's coach.
It's so coach.
It's so coach.
It's perfect.
I also need everyone to understand as one of the people who knows Maggie best in this world,
she would last 15 seconds in a room with coach.
The people she loves to watch it,
like you would leave.
You would shut down and walk away.
Oh, I'm sure.
Like,
if coach ever came up to you and did what he did with Chrissy of like,
just spring it down like the t da da da da da da da.
Like yeah.
I would go.
Chris is better than me.
because I would deck him.
Like, if coach comes up to me and tells me I have to calm down,
one of us is getting met of act.
Like, that's, I loved it in the moment.
He also said almost nothing.
And then was like, I did a great job with that.
Yeah, and the way he broached the conversation was so incredibly coach of like,
I've got to give her some sage wisdom.
He doesn't warm up his hands before he like starts performing this operation.
He's like, I don't need to scrub in.
I'm pretty sure my hands are clean enough.
But then also Colby's there, which is great,
because Colby is just a history of being around
these incredibly awkward conversations as the third wheel.
He was not watching Treasure Island,
but he was watching something else completely unfold in real time.
I have to say something about Colby, okay?
Which is, when I saw he was coming back,
I really wasn't that excited.
And I was like, oh my God, I love when I'm wrong.
And I really do mean this when it comes to these returning players.
sometimes I'm just dead wrong.
I'll be like, this person's bad.
And then they come back and they play an amazing game.
And I'm like, I was so wrong.
How amazing that they like came back and really showed out.
Colby, I think, and I don't know why I never made this connection
because I do have listened to quite literally probably at this point,
millions of hours of RHAP from, you know, evolution of strategy,
all of these podcasts.
And like the impression of Colby that has been done over the years.
like one of Colby's quotes is on your cheer list, Mike, like ain't no Hershey bar.
Yeah.
I think Colby got a bad rap kind of as like the Golden Boy, but which like it's so
funny saying that that's a bad rap because like everybody dreams of that, you know, but like to me
the Golden Boy is just like kind of milk toast, bland, like good guy.
Colby is so interesting.
Like he is so quirky.
He's like kind of a weirdo.
He's not afraid at all to say what he thinks.
He's incredibly blunt.
Like, he'll get into it with somebody.
Like, one of his first confessions was him being like, Rizzo's lazy.
Like, I just think that he's hysterical.
And I'm like, he's such a fun personality.
And I was so dead wrong.
Like, I've been loving having him back.
I think he's such a great character.
I can't wait.
I hope he makes it far.
I hope we get to see more of Colby.
Like, he's not, again, like I said,
he's not afraid of conflict.
Like, yeah, he was in this episode being like,
honor and integrity. But again, I'm saying that in my Colby voice because there's something to
quote because he is, he does pop so much on the screen. This feels like the most fun Colby we've
ever had. Yeah. I mean, the first, Kobe's away from Rizzo. Yeah, I mean, the first Colby's very fun.
Yeah, it does, unfortunately, it doesn't feel like Colby has any other Gen Ziers to interact with. So
unfortunately, we miss out on that generation gap. But maybe Father and Son will get together soon.
But I put it up before. I'll keep pointing it out because I saw,
a couple of people on Reddit actually flag it now.
I'm just obsessed with Colby's
as again, you will never
unhearant. We're now at every challenge.
Jeff says a sentence
and Colby in the backer just goes, yeah.
Like, watch the challenge back.
Every 30 seconds, they pull
the string on the doll and just here, yeah.
Like he's really, I mean, Colby's incredibly ammed, right?
This is a guy who has his game face on to the point where he
refused chocolate his last time out.
And so he kind of has that like,
pump up energy to him.
I'm surprised it was not in the rap.
Colby could have been like Lil John,
you know, trying to do his own
yeah backups to be the hype man.
But just notice that, people.
That's a great sign of just the energy
that Colby brings, which is this like,
as you mentioned, this simultaneous verb,
yet he is still a little
curmudgeonly, Colby,
where he's just sort of like, I've been around the sun
way too many times. I'm not dealing with this shit anymore.
Come on. I was on Joey, damn it.
Do you think he keeps repeating himself because he's concussed?
He might be, or he can't remember he can only hear out of one ear.
That's right.
Because he whacked his noggin in that, like, that's the kind of impact that got Bruce back for a second season.
I was just saying, Laura, not to say you're a medical professional, you're the closest thing to it among the three of us.
What's your sense of Colby's C2?
No, no, no, no.
No, no.
No, no. I won't claim that.
No, thank you.
it did seem like
Jeff must have not seen that, right?
I mean, he yelled at Colby, you're on Survivor.
You're going to get a little bit on Survivor.
I was like, he could be out.
And if I'm always imagining alternate endings to this season,
like, was it last week when he was like,
D has still not surfaced?
And then they didn't cut to D surfacing?
It's like, what if we only get three episodes
and then everyone dies?
And I guess we know everyone made it out, okay?
but it really does seem like it could take a turn.
Yeah, it does.
I mean, people are-
Jeff's a little wound up this season.
Yeah, Kyle-
He's like, gonna push through.
Kyle ruptured his Achilles and everyone else said,
Bet, I'm gonna put our lives in mortal danger now moving forward.
Let's have an injury per episode.
Can we go back, Mike, to talk about the Charlie of it all?
Is that okay?
We need to talk about this, because this is one of the most fun edited sequences
I can remember in recent memory.
It's just an incredible use of flashback, right?
where Rizzo told this stuff
and then just Charlie's slow turn of like
Rizzo gives me this delicious bite
of information but this guy
said something last night
that pissed me off. I mean
like Maggie
if you were to tell me
oh yeah Charlie gets angry at Rizzo
because he allegedly
did not vote for his number one ally to win
like that's the rationale I signed in a
Brant steal when there's a 2D
photo of somebody gunning for
somebody else. I could not imagine
imagine this was an actual reasoning that someone was going to try to vote somebody out.
Well, I also think that when it comes to this situation, it was so fascinating to me because,
you know, last week we had the Rick Devons and Joe, big, you know, kerfuffle.
And Rob went into that so deeply.
And he kept saying, like, Joe is so wounded because of what just happened to him on his last season.
And I think that this was so surprising to me because as somebody in the community, like,
Like, Charlie has not been, sometimes we see people come off Survivor and be loud and proud about who they think wronged them, making video essays, you know, doing like all of these things, talking crap about them at every turn, making little jokes, little jabs.
Charlie doesn't really do that.
Like Charlie, even after it all happened, like he kept it pretty in about Maria.
Like I kind of thought he was like above the fray a little bit and was like, that's the way it happened.
the way it happened, you know, but like, no, clearly not at all. Clearly, this is something that has
wounded Charlie very, very deeply. And it honestly makes me have like a little more respect for Charlie
that he was able to maintain such a cool head about it when I'm sure the world was all coming at him
being like, don't you hate Maria? Like, don't you want to say horrible things about Maria? The fact that
he didn't give into that. I'm like, okay, like Charlie's like a good guy, you know, like not adding to the hate that went to Marie online. But clearly this is something that has deeply wounded him and is something that he's very, very conscious of. And so I think that not only was it so fun, but it was a really interesting and fun surprise as the audience to be like, oh, Charlie is not above this. Charlie is pissed off about this. And everybody better watch out because he's kind of keeping.
being in a secret that he's so pissed off about this.
Like, it was amazing to me.
And that's what I'm talking about about the continuation of story.
I was like, this is brand new information for everybody.
And I agree with you, the way that they edited it to be such a surprise made all of us
kind of have that moment together.
It was great.
He saved it for the beach.
And that melodramatic cut of, it was like a, it was like a film noir, like Charlie.
like walked into his detective office and like shuttered, pull the drapes.
And then it was like, can't stop thinking about what Rizzo said to me last night.
Big cut to the beach.
Kaira, last night.
Like that's, that's really well done.
And it did feel so unexpected, Maggie.
Like I have listened to every interview with Charlie.
I adore Charlie.
That's who I would have voted for to win.
Not taking anything away from Kenzie.
Obviously, a great winner as well.
But it really felt like it slipped right through his fingers.
And it has felt listening to him talk and debriefing.
the season, which I guess
not so long ago, really,
when he's playing 50,
it really felt like he had almost
set a boundary of like, I'm not
going to let this affect my experience of my
season. I'm not going to talk about it.
It feels private. It feels like he's
making his own piece in whatever
way, and it's not up for public discussion.
And so then to come right out of the gate
with being like, I'm pissed, but
also here's why. Like, we could see
oh, weird, Charlie doesn't seem
to be taking to Rizzo, even though Rizzo is
dumping all this information on him and they seem like they're getting along well.
Why doesn't Charlie seem all in on Rizzo to be self-aware enough to be like,
this is the red flag, this is why I don't like this boy.
Here's what I'm going to do about it.
It was so thrilling.
Like that's all we want.
Yeah.
That's like the old era players speaking to the camera without any awareness of Twitter.
Like that's what I want to see.
Yeah.
I mean,
that is so thrilling.
It's a confirmation that Charlie was on Survivor 46 for a reason.
It's sort of like that black shape of the family
that's like, well, everyone on 46
was kind of wackadoo and, you know, kind of
petty to one another, but Charlie stood above
it all. He was the most normal person out there, and it turns out
that it was just sort of like a
more dormant trait within Charles. It was more of a
recessive deed, but then it came out. I mean, of course,
this all is not helped by
the fact that apparently one of the first
things Rizzo does
upon hitting the beach and say like,
listen to everybody, I'm just going to clear the air
and ask a couple questions. Charlie,
that's your wound right
did you still talk to Maria?
To me
like the best part of the film noir
that you're talking about Laura
is the cut to Charlie like
in the night vision eyes
wide open
Charlie's had some
really great like
cuts to camera recently
like he's really
you know if Charlie was Jim from the office
on 46
in just being like the straight man
that all these wacky characters
were playing against.
Like he is,
I don't think he's even doing it intentionally.
But just the way his face lights up
with like joy at certain things
like the Billy Elish boomerang idol
or just the horror
of what he's about to have to do
is really, really exciting.
I'm trying to think on the Rizzo note.
I don't know if we've ever had the dynamic before
of, hey, I met you at a fan event.
before I played and now I get to be alongside you.
And Surrey is like the Riz got,
well, she said to you in the preseason interview,
like, I've never met a Rizzo who's above board.
Yeah, he made never Rizzo who's on the up and up.
Is she what she said?
That is the funniest quote ever, by the way,
because I don't know that I have either,
Surrey.
It's just so delicious.
She just clearly like does not have time.
for that. But she doesn't like these types of characters. She doesn't like these
Cori's, you know, these like young guys. But then she liked Aris on his
original season. Like I don't know. It's always interesting to me. But to be fair,
Audis was not going up to Surrey being like, hey, what was it like when you played
Survivor? Yeah. The way that Corey and Rizzo have been. Totally. Totally.
I also feel like it would, it would not be complete to talk about this episode without
talking about Miss Flippen.
Oh, let's talk about Emily Flippin.
Oh, I think about someone who's proving why they were brought back.
Oh, my God.
Like, the edit of Emily on her season was so much about that character arc of learning how to be softer,
learning how to open up, learning how to get along with people and manage her a threat level and
all of this stuff.
And to see that, like, she as a player unleashed is just as entertaining as any arc of her,
like big air quotes learning how to play Survivor is so exciting.
Because why did you do that?
Why did you do any of that?
I mean, yeah, let's walk through the series of events here.
Now granted, Emily gets told a piece of information at the last second that just throws
everything to this right.
And what's also interesting is that it seems like from what Christian told her,
it was just Aubrey has an idol.
She has no idea why he knows this information.
So she has a million questions in her head.
And so it's sort of like the survivor Ipecac to commence the word vomit that is to ensue over the course of Batu Beach,
as that she goes to like Q in Ozzy.
Nice to meet you guys.
By the way, here's this wild thing that Christian told me.
Isn't this weird?
Yeah, Q, I'll definitely want to work with you.
You, me, Stephanie, Ozzie, we're locked in.
Who are you gunning for?
Angelina.
Hey, Angelina, by the way, look at what you was saying.
Is that wild?
Nice to meet you, too, by the way.
as Angelina says, is one of the weirdest first conversation she's ever had because it's so abrupt.
I just wonder what was the timeline?
And at one point did Emily finally sort of take a breath and realize like,
oh, what did I just say for the past two hours?
Because the scene of her and Christian is so good.
I think my favorite part is her approaching him and being like, you know,
I told him what happened with the idol.
And Christian says, who?
Oh, no, who knows about it?
And she goes, ugh, them.
It's just that like
thrown and subtle nod
to these people and just ubiquitous
them that causes Christian
to flip a shit externally
and internally.
Also like
Yeah, she's like
whoa, whewksy.
Also like I think
I've been thinking a lot about this because
I heard Rob
describe Natalie Anderson
on the traders
in a way that I had never, like, thought about this before.
He's like, the way I see Natalie is, like, she sees the ball, she hits the ball.
Like, that's the way you play.
And I think that that is the way Emily plays while having this sort of analytical mind.
So, like, she cannot keep things in.
She sees the ball.
She has to hit the ball.
Yeah.
But she has, like, this extra layer of it of, like,
paranoia and like Natalie Anderson is like that but cool as a cucumber and like knows what she
has to do makes a decision and goes for it like Emily basically is running up to the bat every
single time like somebody else is up to bat and taking their you know like their strike for
them like that's how I feel like she she was doing you know sorry this is you know a
Napoleon Dynamite where they're playing like the what's tetherball yeah and then at a certain point
I mean this is like the epilogue of Napoleon dynamite but at a certain point he just keeps hitting
it and it keeps going around and Deb is just ducking like that's what emily was doing like instead
of hitting the tetherball and waiting for someone else to hit it back she's just hitting it around the pole
and around the pole and around the pole every time it comes back to her like and you'd think if you had a few
more calories in your brain you could be like well I trust christian christian's my main ally he gave me it
I have a moment to talk.
Like, I don't like the way that information was put on me.
I have a moment to talk to Christian.
He's on my tribe.
Aubrey's not on my tribe, so I don't have to worry about this.
Like, let's take a second and figure out why that happened.
And instead, it, like, activated a sleeper cell in her.
Well, not only that, you also have the whole Ozzy element as well, which is, like,
episode one, Ozzie, you gotta take him out.
Episode two.
But what about Ozzie?
Episode three, I want to get closer to you.
Ozzie, we need to make this move together.
Like, she dropped her buff and I think fully became a different person.
Also, also, I'm so sorry.
Emily had the freaking audacity after she tells everybody about what Christian just told her,
these people that she has never met.
She has the audacity to, in her confessional, be like,
but I'm not here to play Christian's game.
I'm here to play my game.
Girl, you are playing no game.
What are you doing?
What are you doing?
And like, yes, literally.
And I'm not saying this like to donk on her.
I'm saying this like, what?
Like how is your mind still getting you to that position to say that in the confessional
and be like, I'm okay with the fact that I word vomited every single piece of
information I've been given that actually could have been really useful to me down the road.
And actually, if I had held on to it, could have been incredibly important.
and useful for my game, even if I decided I did want to betray Christian later on.
Like, how could you be like, and I'm okay with that?
Because I'm not here to play Christian's game.
Like, no, no, girl.
Well, I think this is where, though, past precedent comes to roost here because
the fact of the matter is, Emily has kind of like experienced the worst case scenario
in her first season, right?
Like, she knows how bad it can get.
So I think from her perspective, it's not to say, like, I'm playing with house money.
because I nearly got myself voted off first last time
and that didn't end up happening.
I was the last surviving on my tribe.
But I wonder if for her,
she's kind of like seen what the edge is.
And so now she's like,
I'm not getting all the way over there.
You know, I'm mostly to the edge,
but like I am not so bad as I was in episode one.
I've still got some house money to play with.
And for what it's worth,
despite all this stuff that Emily did,
she's being edited to us as the swing vote,
as the key determinant as to whether Q or Angelina went home.
I said,
I said,
where is Heidi and where is Rob Cesternino?
Where are they?
Because if I were on that tribe,
I'm not joking.
If I was Q,
I would have gone to Christian and been like,
so what,
what's going on here?
She told me all this stuff.
Why would we go after?
Why would we do three and three?
Why don't we just go after her?
Like,
that's exactly what I would have done.
I know IQ didn't.
Like I understand.
But like,
that is the moment when you pull a survivor Amazon and you say,
hey, let's kick out our swing vote who feels so comfortable in the center here.
Christian probably wouldn't have done that, you know, but still.
All right.
Well, we got to talk about Q here because Laura,
I just got to get your opinions on Q,
both going into this season as well as what we got from him.
Do you feel he was gone too soon, to QN in this season?
I mean, yeah, I'll always take more Q.
and I think that he'll,
I think he'll be back.
I think he was one of the only people watching his first season in the new era.
I was like, oh, he's on lock to return.
There's no way.
There's no way they're giving that up.
He's so entertaining.
I think knowing that Q kind of plays the way Q plays
and that he was weirdly put in this sort of straight man position
with some of these bigger characters,
like I'm not heartbroken to see him go.
knowing that we're going to get a lot of character action from the rest of the players.
But yeah, gone too soon.
And I feel bad.
I think like losing votes is such a, has that ever really added anything?
I mean, to be fair, at least this was maybe like the best version.
It's a little bit like, you know, putting lipstick on a pig.
But he did sell his vote, technically speaking.
There was some intrigue, especially considering that Ozzy is one of the people who turned on him.
And he's the one he sold that vote to in the first place.
Yeah. Yeah. So it felt, it felt premature, but I don't think it's like, I don't think the season was ripped out from under him. And I do think that like the loss vote really has a lot to do with that, which makes me sad because that feels like such a random, doesn't create a lot of drama thing.
I think that the loss of Q from where I'm sitting is easier to swallow because I do feel so confident that he'll be back again. Like, I'm like, okay, Q, I'll see you next time. And I mean that like very positively.
I'm like, I'll see again.
And I think that it would have been tougher to lose, you know,
some of these people we've been waiting 10 years to see who I'm like maybe won't come back again.
But also like, yeah, of course Q has gone too soon.
Who doesn't love Q on their screen, you know?
And he's just, he's such an unstoppable force that I don't necessarily need to see him bump
up against other characters the same way.
Like some of these people, it's so interesting to watch the David versus Glythe 3.
play together. It's so interesting to watch the way
Surrey and Ozzy's relationship over these multiple seasons
is like pushing and pulling and building. But
I get the impression with Q that Q is going to play how Q's going to play
no matter who he's playing with. So those dynamics are not as
tantalizing to me. Yeah. I mean, for what it's worth,
the cue that we saw in the first two episodes was like shades of Q.
You know, it was like a Q impression. Didn't feel like the real McCoy. This episode did.
And I think part of it, which she's talked about in various exit
press, including with me, is because he basically
felt swap screwed, because
he figured out like, okay, there's going to be these
three of David versus Glythe. Christian and Emily
are working together. Mike White and
Ozzy know each other, and so it's just
me and Stephanie, and I don't have a vote.
And so I think he was trying to
kind of do whatever he needed
to do, and that was to the extent
of him sitting down with Emmy Award winner
Mike White and saying,
vote for me.
In defense of this move,
mm-hmm.
they've been
upfront about
we're going to vote for Stephanie
is he trying to split the vote
thinking he has Stephanie
Ozzie and Emily
like best case scenario
that's three votes
because he doesn't have a vote
and then there's the David versus Goliath three
so if he splits them
and there's one vote on him
there are three votes
like is that what he's trying to do
like yeah
let me I mean
outline this
because Q was able to answer
this directly himself
so he said that that was
a scenario that could have happened.
But ideally, like, the worst thing that could have happened that he wanted to do was he wanted
to put the vote specifically on himself instead of Stephanie.
Because if the Dave versus Glyatrio vote for Q and then Stephanie, Emily, and Ozzie vote for
Angelina, it's 3-3, it's a tie.
Remember, in a tie vote, the people who are being voted for do not vote again.
So, like, if Stephanie had gotten three votes, she wouldn't have a vote and Q wouldn't have a vote.
So that side would have lost.
Now, this would have been true in the first like 40 seasons of the show.
But we may not remember this, but as of season 47, we know that if there's a tie vote
and one of the people didn't have a vote to begin with, the other person can vote.
Because it's not just their votes are canceled.
It's that their votes cancel each other out.
Exactly.
So it's this weird sort of like odd corollary where Angelina would have been.
been able to vote. So it would have been
3-3 again. And I don't know
if people are going to rocks necessarily for Q.
So I think Q was a little, didn't
necessarily understand like the fine print
that came with that move. But that was at least his
intention as he's expressed it. Okay.
Well, I'm watching that, I was like, dude,
what are you doing? But like, in hindsight,
I'm like, I think there was a little more here. I think
like, he's good. He's good in the game.
Totally agree. And when I heard his
explanation of it, I didn't have that 47
knowledge.
Like I had forgotten about that.
Like when Q said that, I was like, oh, that makes perfect sense.
I know probably why they didn't waste the time on it in the show since he was going
home anyways.
But like that makes perfect sense.
Good on you, Q.
Like you knew what you were doing in a way that was actually very creative and risk
taking, which is Q, you know, in a nutshell to me, like a creative risk taking character
and player.
And yeah, I don't have any issue with his logic there, genuinely.
All right.
There's some stuff that I want us to get into here.
I want to go back to the rap.
Okay.
Because look, it wouldn't be this podcast if we did not sort of parse this out
and really get into the nitty gritty of what this minute of television was.
we're going to create this a proster film here.
So I have the video of him doing this.
And we can stop down at points because there are a few things that I need to say about this.
That there's just smaller details contained therein that look, it's a lot to take in.
I understand if people want to tune out for the next little while.
But there's so much in here that I think needs to be properly dissected.
It's like cutting open a monkfish.
Mike, you should have warned me.
I would have come prepared.
I would have had an alcoholic beverage
so that we could really
dive into this without pain.
I think Maggie, I need one of your Lexa pro.
Yeah.
I had such a physical reaction to this.
I paused.
And I don't want to hear it again.
I had to put a pillow in front of my head.
Oh, my God.
Well, I apologize for subjecting you all to this.
We'll do it piecemeal at least.
So we'll try to extend it out.
So this is Jeff wrapping on Survivor 50 in the heads of the fans.
I'll tell you what.
Before we get to the festivities, can I get a little bit of this?
So I need to start with this.
Let's start with the snap.
Can make the Avengers Endgame references here, I guess, with the snap.
Why snapping, Jeff?
Snapping is one of the oddest percussive sounds you can do
to create some sort of diagetic beat.
Maybe it was due to the fact they're miced up
and the claps might be too loud.
But, like, I feel like I can barely snap one of my hands.
I don't know how you could get any sort of a sense of rhythm out of 21 people trying to snap their fingers from about 12 feet away at the point that he's standing.
I feel like this is the most, how do I say, like college orientation leader version of it.
You know, like this is sort of, if you hear my voice do this.
Yeah.
If you hear me.
This is a family show.
It's a very, it's a snappy family.
show. Yeah, yeah, yeah.
You know how everything cool starts
with a bunch of people snapping in silence.
That's the other thing too.
Like, we'll get into some of the reactions from these people.
But like, imagine, imagine your Surrey or you're Ozzy.
You have known Jeff for 20 years at this point.
You have played like hundreds of days with him
in your presence. And this man says,
I want you to start snapping for me.
what would be the first possible thing your mind would go to?
Not this.
I think he's doing like a sound check.
Yeah, that's a great call.
In which I would think he was getting ready to do something.
Yeah, like I'm trying to think, okay, maybe it would be like you think it's like slam poetry.
And granted, this is like slam poetry's, uh, inbred cousin basically in the form of the rat that Jeff produces.
but like that's what I think of when I think of snaps
is like in response to you know
a nice nice nice calm
sort of in-house intimate setting snapping
not out on Fiji
trying to create some sort of beat
so that Jeff doesn't get completely lost in the sauce
yeah it's like in music theory class
when they would give us a rhythm to work through
to prove that we knew math
like it's not it's not setting the stage
for something exciting and he didn't lean into the camp
it at all. Why doesn't he have a microphone?
Why isn't he wearing like sunglasses?
Like put your hat backwards or something,
Jeff. Like any shred of humor
would help here.
I mean, that's the thing though that we'll see
is that I think Jeff
is absolutely petrified.
And this is a man who I have seen on set
is incredibly remarkable at
doing all these explanations in one take.
He does not stumble and start over. There's no
ADR in his ear. This is a guy that's able to
battle off challenge instructions in the moment like nobody's business.
But I think this is something legitimately that throws him off.
He did an interview.
Go ahead.
Oh, I was going to say, we need on fire to explain this.
Is that the reason why they got rid of it?
He's like, I will not explain.
Do you think he lost a bet?
No.
So he did an interview with Dalton Ross.
And he said that like he came up with the idea this morning,
that he woke up and shows poetic violence and said,
I want to do a rap today.
and he went around to a bunch of people and said,
here's a rap I prepared.
Do you think I should do it?
And they all said, Jeff, hell yes.
Fire them.
He has not one true friend on that island.
You need to kill your darlings.
You need to kill your morning of rap idea.
And listen, I am a Jeff defender, like to the bone.
Like, I love that man.
I think he has, I think he does incredible, incredible work.
This, not not his.
finest moment. I always think Maggie loves to show new people Big Brother, which I think is a
dangerous game. And she always talks about how embarrassing it is when you sit them down for the premiere. And then
they're like being dragged to hell by the Nethergorgon. And you're like, I promise this show gets good at some
point. Like, if Jeff is serious about making Survivor 50 accessible to new people, imagine you turn
this on and they're doing schoolhouse rock on an island. Like, what would you do? For me, I turn it off.
It's, it really required a strong level of devotion to get through this.
Yeah, also like Survivor is like the badass show.
You know, it's like where you go and you do badass stuff in the jungle.
And like this is not that.
All right.
Well, I don't know.
I think it's pretty badass.
It takes a lot of gumption to be able to do this.
It does.
It does.
We're one second into this wrap.
Yes, we are.
I know you're trying to prolong.
You're trying to prolong the inevitable here,
but I must press play as we must dig into.
to the
lyricism of Jeffrey Lee
Probst.
Now this season's
in the hands of the fans.
They're calling the shots.
It's out of our hands.
Now, what I will commend Jeff
for is that if you told me he was
doing a rap, I would bet
my life savings that the first lyrics
would have been, my name's Jeff Probson
I'm here to say. And he just
completely, much like the storytelling
itself, he didn't need any exposition.
He didn't need to introduce himself.
But considering that this is giving
dare assembly.
I was waiting for that
type of words to get involved.
I would have at least loved to get everyone snapping
on the two and the four maybe.
Or not nearly that cool, Laura.
Do you really think Colby's snapping on the...
Do you think Joe Hunter is snapping on the two and the four?
Also, we've got to just talk
through a little bit of the lyrics here.
So now this season's in the hands of the fans.
We're calling the shots. It's out of our hands.
A little bit of a slant.
rhyme? Like they used
did use hands twice, technically speaking.
I don't want to go full genius here, but
while we're here, might as well.
Mike,
this is so crazy.
All right, I want to stop here
actually for a second, because we need to start talking about
the reactions that these people are having.
Joe, now people, I think,
understandably talk about chicken and waffles.
And there's a lot of comparisons that's like,
okay, which is the cringe your moment?
And so you think, okay, Joe has lived through that.
Joe is frozen.
This man is chosen.
Like, he does not move.
His eyebrows are perennially arched.
Like, you would think on paper,
he would be one of the people least taken surprise by this.
But he is in like low-key shock that this is occurring.
He looks like, I mean, Joe has kids, right?
Like, he looks like when a five-year-old walks up,
you and tells you about their dream.
Like he's really trying to engage is my impression of this, oh, okay.
Very cool, buddy.
Like, that's what I'm getting from Joe.
And the, like, big laughs that you got from, like, Angelina and Rick and Emily here are, like,
really to me giving, like, if I don't laugh right now, I will have to melt into the floor
because this is so, like, the second hand.
feeling, you know.
All right, well, let's see if
everyone else matches that vibe.
Charlie and supplies what they said, no way.
And now it's time.
Charlie's just shaking his head.
Mike White is
thrilled. Mike White
has the biggest shit eating
grit on his face.
Now we also have to indicate right over here
on the right hand side.
Camilla.
She's real for that.
She's the only real one. I'm surprised
she wasn't.
cut out entirely from this because I would imagine
out of all 21 people she was by far the least
enthused she's like not this shit again
oh my god I thought we escaped
this as she said before I don't want to do the
honesty the loyalty the integrity
and I don't want to do the Matt chat songs
and you can see the cabal it's
just I wouldn't say over it but she
certainly is like yeah same shit
different day as it happened
exactly
I have to drop another fan of
okay yeah of course
of course
But this is why, okay?
No, I want everybody,
I want everybody to really think hard,
long and hard about what I said before,
about how coach is literally perfect.
Like, this is, this is coach.
This is coach in his most,
coach was in flow state with Jeff.
Like I, of course, like the downward hand.
Like, what else could you want from him?
This is coach is eight mile.
He's like, oh boy.
This is coach and Jeff right now is two bitch.
is telling each other exactly.
Yeah.
Well, that's the thing is because coach basically did a rap on his way out of
ex-al.
He stopped the proceedings to read a poem.
I think he's absolutely feeding Jeff's fuel by being like, listen,
I don't care if everyone else is laughing at you just look at me, buddy.
I'm here for you the entire way.
I'm your assistant coach right now.
In fact, you know what?
Let me break out my trumpet.
I'll provide a beat behind it.
Oh, yeah.
Coach is perfect.
All right.
I'm going to rewind here to listen to more,
Mortal lyrical gene.
to drop another fan vote.
The dangerous kind.
This one will cut your throat.
Okay, so this, we're dropping another fan vote.
The dangerous kind, this one will cut your throat.
That's a very...
Much better.
I mean, it's pretty presumptuous, though, and actually rather aggressive.
I don't know if I'd say a tribe swap would cut your throat necessarily.
It would end your life in the game.
I suppose so, but it feels more secondhand.
You know, it feels like the people are cutting the throat.
The swap is more so providing the night.
You know, they're, they're sort of involved, they're an accessory to murder, not necessarily the perpetrator.
True.
They get 20, not 20 to life, you know.
So are you ready to drop your plans?
Exactly.
So I know that, first of all, put this in the Louvre.
This is great.
I think that Genevieve, I imagine in the moment it was in response to like her sort of seeing.
the writing on the wall a bit.
Though how could you possibly?
Maybe which is why Jeff threw it out of like,
listen, I say drop your buffs in every which way I could.
How about I shake it up just a little bit?
But I think the much funnier reaction would be
that this is like, she is to this rap
what Sophie is to Jack and Jill in South Pacific.
She's like,
Mm-hmm.
Jeff, really? Really?
You want to do this?
Mm-hmm.
I'm upset.
I love it.
Are you ready to drop your hands?
Okay, let's get into this one for a second.
Because we start getting into the inquisitory part of the lyrics.
So Jeff says, so are you ready to drop your plans?
Are you ready to drop your hands?
From snapping.
Yeah, they're done snapping.
Is that what he's saying?
Like, stop snapping now because also drop your hands.
Drop to me, the verb, implies you're holding something.
and you then let it go.
Your hands, as far as I can know, are attached to your body.
If, like, when your hands are up, the police don't say, drop your hands.
They say, put your hands down.
You know, it just feels odd to say drop.
Drop your hands is a very odd term to me.
I don't know why I'm so fixated on it.
Well, the leer.
I would say that's not the squeaky wheel here, but I appreciate where you're going with that.
I also think that, like, if, you know, he rhymed earlier hands in hands.
Like I think that he is trying to play on drop your buffs, drop your hands, you know, he's doing a secondary rhyme scheme.
If this had not been a same day creation and there was any time to workshop it, I would have said we could cut that little couplet entirely and just go straight to drop your bluffs, drop your buffs.
Yeah, because you bring up a good point, Maggie, that the first lines were now this season is in the hands of the fans.
We're calling the shots, it's out of our hands.
And then we went to, so are you ready to drop your plans?
Are you ready to drop your hands?
He loves hands.
He loves hands.
Mm-hmm.
Well, like, I'm trying to think now of like, okay, are you ready to drop your plans?
Trying to think about, take a look, every woman and man.
Like, I guess do we want to keep creating this?
Are you ready to drop your blank?
Like, is there a better word than hands here?
I think you've only used fans once and maybe you could sneak fans in again.
Since the fans.
are supposed to be sort of the theme of the season.
But again, then you're doing the same rhyme twice.
Exactly.
Which color are you?
Pull out your crayons.
Oh, not crants.
Oh, no.
There's a reason I don't rap either.
Okay.
I like this.
Okay, whether you're a newbie or you're an also ran.
Let's see.
Take off the headphones.
Take off the cans.
Are you hungry?
Here's some raisin brand.
Okay.
Something about their tans.
Oh, yeah.
Are you ready to drop your tans because you were also going to take away the sun?
You're back to being pale as you were before.
Sure.
Yeah.
I think this would have benefited from a little editing, even in just the sense of making it a little shorter,
knowing that Jeff has expressed before that when they bring them in to do like a swap or something and they have a fake challenge set up.
It's specifically so they get the face crack of, okay, people are coming in, ready to take on the challenge, and then just kidding, the rug is pulled out from under you.
I would say that the second Jeff asks for a beat, that you, some of that tension dissipates.
And that maybe if you were going to go for a musical interlude, a shorter one could have had a similar destabilizing moment instead of, oh, no, what's Jeff doing?
This is another twist.
Here it is.
Yeah, that's a good point.
that maybe that was the Genevieve face was like this was going on
for a good amount of time and she's like,
Jeff isn't just rapping the day he normally does.
This time there's an ulterior motive.
DJ Jazzy Jeff.
Is it possible that there was more wrapping and that was cut?
I mean, what I'm going to say is release the probes edit.
I want to see the full length version here.
How many times was Hans mentioned?
Does he go through each finger?
I'm not entirely sure.
Let's index those lyrics.
Let's finish this off here, mercifully so.
Are you ready to drop your bluffs because the fans have spoken?
It's time to rob your boss.
What do you think about the audience encouragement there at the end?
That's what rappers do.
They get the audience involved.
That's what true, that's what true artists do, Mike, you know?
That's when you're holding the mic and then you hold it out to the audience and they, you know.
Now I see your point, Laura, I think the mic would have helped so that when he holds it out,
it's there to you to say drop your buffs.
Yeah, I think a prop always makes things a little less painful.
I think it really could have served him well here.
All right.
Well, I will remove us all from that setting, mercifully enough.
But I just had to, for lack of a better term, break it down.
Because, again, think about Jeff.
First thing in the morning, ass crack of dawn.
He's like, good morning, world.
Time to write a rap that will change you forever.
And just to think about, okay, what are the lyrics that he was...
It did change me forever.
Exactly.
See, this is a canon event for you, Maggie.
There was life before the props wrap and life after the props rap.
You will never be the same.
None of us will be.
No.
Do you think he's trying for an egot?
Ooh.
Well, he doesn't have, you know, he has an Emmy.
I was going to say he's old before.
He's one for four so far.
So he needs the god.
He needs the god and I don't think he got it.
I think maybe he got one.
Now, this is an interesting thing though, because let's also remember, now this came up in the off season.
Jeff has also released a rock song.
If you've heard about the classic Survivor 50 parentheses come and get it.
Oh, you better be ready.
Oh, no, you haven't heard Survivor 50 come and get it?
No. Right now, are we doing it?
I mean, the band-aids kind of ripped off already.
Are you going to get a copyright strike, Mike?
That's a great question.
I'd like to hope that it is, that it's entirely free, free rate.
Public domain, exactly.
It's like jingle bells, like happy birthday.
Jeff just wants to be nice and release this song entirely to the public.
But let me see if I can pull this up.
Got some some YouTube ads, unfortunately, because I'm a dirty,
on live on premium subscriber.
Okay, great.
Let's experience this all together, shall we?
So this is something that it came up,
I feel like in the beginning of February, maybe, I want to say.
All right.
Wandoff Realness?
Is Jeffrey Heating the Wandaf's nachos?
No, because this is in a completely original song.
This is not a parody at all.
So I'm just going to give you a tease of it.
And this is actually a picture of Jeff.
by the way.
It isn't?
Ah, yeah.
Come on in.
Stick those toes in the sand.
Look at that.
We got folks going all the way back
to the South China Sea
when the game was still new.
We're talking OG.
And some of you so young,
I'm not sure you were first when the fire first burned
and Survivor hit her.
If you got plans on Wednesday,
you might want to cancel them
because the only place to be
is in beautiful Fiji for Survivor 50.
Here we go.
Well, they all came to play.
Ain't no sheep in this pack.
They say, work together.
You say, that's a trap.
Because it's one simple question, what's real and what's not?
Who's going to get get?
And who's going to get God?
Well, the fans built the rules, and they said every twist.
They dropped eggs in the jungle that you don't want to miss.
Either handle this game, or it will handle you.
Track under pressure.
Hello, Deja Vu
Come and get it
Take what's yours
You want it bad
I say you gotta want it more
So come on
Come and get it
Take what's yours
You want your face in the stone
Then you got to bring the war
And you get the picture
I'm going to be honest
One, I see the direct correlation
Between the rap and that song
I mean it essentially is
Just a little bit of a harder beat behind it
But
I appreciate it.
I could get into that more than the rap.
For whatever reason, that humiliated me a lot less.
And I think perhaps it's because
that felt self-referential
in a way that the rap did not.
That felt more self-aware than the rap did.
Maybe it was just the photo of Jeff Probst
from the 1980s in the outfit.
Very disarming, yeah.
Yeah, you know, like that's at least like,
L-O-L, like this is the vibe of this.
Like, look at this old photo of me.
So I think that that embarrassed me a lot less and I could really relax into it and have a good
time with it, you know?
I think it's the level of buy-in.
And I also like, we're getting a lot of speaking on pitch from Jeff.
And I know he has the pipes because I wasn't on-fire listener, RIP.
And he had taken to ending the very tag of those episodes was whistle tones from Jeff.
So like, I'll take more.
And I think, honestly, I think how we could have saved the rap is one more day of preparation and give them a drum kit.
Make it an actual performance because nobody in an audience, when they are hungry and tired, you don't like when the performer comes out and sits on your lap and pets your hair.
You know what I mean?
Like you don't want to play along.
You don't want to go up on stage.
Like if Jeff just take something prepared and serves it, then it's a little tongue and cheek, a little funny.
I really do think it was the inclusion of getting all of these starving, suffering people to try to snap in time with you to set you up like a camp counselor.
I think it could have, you know, a little bit of polish could have made it a little more.
All respect to Mr. Probes, right?
You know, like he's trying stuff.
He's giving us this beautiful.
Listen, listen, I am not meant to punch down here as someone who is.
incredibly cringe himself.
I'm punching across right now.
I know, first head, rewind this podcast
an hour at six minutes, and you will
know what I am capable of producing.
So I absolutely understand the initiative
it takes, and that's why I'm obsessed with this.
I want an entire
genre trip from Jeff Probes.
Please let him speak sing
through a country song. Let him
Harold Hill Up EDM.
I want all
sorts of different styles of music that he'll perform in the style of Survivor.
Do you think this was an Easter egg to a celebrity cameo from Lynn Manuel Miranda later in the season?
I knew that would get her.
I mean, a lot of people are throwing away their shots in the dark, so I think it would be appropriate.
That's a lot.
Deep breath, Maggie.
Amplify.
How do I mean, like, I can't imagine how some of these.
people would respond to Lin-Manuel. I mean, well, we'll find out, you know, how they respond to, like, Zach Brown next week. But, like, that would be such a litmus test to see, like, who would respond well to Lynn Manuel Miranda, versus who would be like, listen, Lynn, I respect your work. Can't say I've heard the dang thing, but, uh, appreciate you what you're doing honor and our founding fathers. I feel like Colby would be a Hamilton guy. I was going to say, there's no way he's not streaming that on Disney Plus. Yeah, I think he was a Hamilton. He did tell me that he was a Swifty. And so, like, I do think he had.
has that type of taste where he's like,
I imagine death that feels so much like a memory.
Yeah!
Like he's just reciting it in the car,
weeping along to satisfy.
Totally.
He's probably on his way to Survivor was like,
I'm not throwing away my shot.
All right.
Well, we've got more audio in store for you,
but blissfully so,
it has nothing to do with Jeff Pro's,
but it's for my co-host who is in abstentia,
as we got to talk about our preseason predictions.
here. We've got to talk back about the man himself, Hugh. And of course, Hugh came in with a bit of
reputation, speaking of Taylor Swift. And the big question was going to be, was that immediately going
to stipe him in the beginning? Or was he going to have a little bit more leeway? And so,
Leanna decided to send in her prediction for how she thought she was going to do. I'm just getting
loaded right now. But I'll start with what I thought to really put, I imagine what's
going to be the worst prediction out here first.
Now, for what it's worth before the season,
I did say that Q would be pre-merge, pre-jury.
I wrote, to everyone's surprise, both in and out of the game,
Q's alter ego, calm with a Q.
Or that sounds like a very, like, bad wellness app,
if it's not one already.
Calm, calm,
who comes to play in the first phase of Survivor 50,
taking a page straight out of the second Tyson's playbook,
he curbs his negative perception by focusing on being a provider and a challenge asset.
Being on a tribe with Q is too delicious for Genevieve's tasting chaotic allies.
The two of them are in lockstep during their time on VATU,
with only a small strain accrued when he helps Genevieve find an idol,
then surreptitiously plans to take her out,
saying, quote,
the only person who can vote someone out with an idol in their pocket is me.
After the first few episodes, Q is in surprisingly good position on VATU.
With Kyle Gone, he's valued as one of the tribe's biggest challenge performers,
and his low-key personality and work ethic has endeared himself to the old-school personalities like Colby and Stephanie.
He and Angelina even get on after they collaborate on an on-island QVC ad for Q's closet,
once again with a Q, line of apparel.
When the castaways are told to drop your buffs, not your hands, however,
so is all the work Q put in to rehabbing his image.
Swapped into a minority on his new tribe,
the generally negative perception Q had going into the season
comes back to bite him.
With very little time to get to know the new Q
he's seen as the least likely to work with the new majority
leading to a sudden and swift exit.
His closest ally is Genevieve
and his enemy is himself from two seasons ago.
Work, Mike. This was great.
Nice job.
I'm sure I'm going to be.
be outshown by Leanna. So let us not tarry any further. Here's what she had to say about Q in the
preseason. Leanna here, this is my preseason prediction for Q. I had Q making the jury, and I said
that Q's strength and work ethic will keep him in the good graces of the tribe as he forms a
tight connection with Colby and Stephanie in the Work Ethic Alliance. Yet his game really takes off
once Queen Genevieve realizes he could be a number for her.
They work in lockstep through the pre-jury, and when Q wins an extra vote at a journey,
Genevieve is the only one that he tells.
Similar to his last go-round, however, the island madness starts settling in, and Q's struggles
to keep it together worrying his own allies, especially his closest ally, Genevieve,
who reluctantly lets him go to save her other new connections early merge.
The editors had a blast with Q's confessionals, and we get a new catchphrase to,
abandon Arbor Day, which
admittedly doesn't have the same ring to it
as Cancel Christmas. His ally was
Genevieve and his enemy was Island
Madness. Don't make fun of me, Mike.
Also, I just want to
say that I hope you guys talked about the Jeff
Probst wrap and everything that went along
with that. Bye. I wish I was there.
Have a good time. Bye, bye, bye, bye, bye, bye.
See, Leonas' presence
has felt no matter what. This was her
legacy advantage. I had to do it in honor
of her. So again, apologies for taking such a deep
dive, but it's what Leanna would have wanted.
Totally. No, and you know, I'm sorry that we were probably not as enthusiastic about going through it as Leanna would have been.
Leanna would have probably dissected every single word.
But to be fair, was that not akin to the captive audience that Jeff had itself?
I think you really mimic the dynamic there.
Yeah, I will say we were really the starving islanders to your Jeff Probes rapper.
Definitely.
Yeah, it's the theater school trauma.
Yeah, it is.
That's the thing.
People are saying like, ah, this is not a new area.
a season, no more theater kid energy. And Jeff's like, oh,
that someone said theater kid energy?
All right. So, listening to what Leona had to say,
who had the bigger sense of island madness
between us? Who was more on the money when it came to
Chew Burnett? I think you, Mike, I would vote for you.
I think it was you. Yeah. Oh, my God. All right. Yeah.
I mean, really weird that Leon and I both picked up on
Genevieve-Vin Q. I guess when I was thinking back to like the
friend and foe game.
Q and Genevieve were locked in.
Genevieve was one of the only a couple people who did not say
foe for Q on his tribe. So I think
we were ready for that dynamic to happen considering that we know
Genevieve likes chaotic men. And Q wanted to work with Genevieve
specifically because she was not a good public speaker from the one
engagement they went to in Milwaukee, which is one of the most
cute coded things I've ever heard in my life. That is coded with
the Q. But yes, I'm happy. I'm happy to take the W here, even though
Q took a major L, as did we all in Lose.
him at this point.
I think in a non-swap world,
I would have loved to see what Genevieve and Q
could have done together because they do seem like
each other's kind of allies.
I think that was a good prediction.
Just foiled by fate.
Well, let's see what fate has behold
for the two of you, because we still have a game to play.
And it is a very fun one.
I'm scared.
Honestly, Maggie, you kind of should be.
because this is a game that we have done on a seasonal basis
thanks to the Dr. Frankenstein-like machinations
of Sean, aka OK-McGoogle on Instagram.
Because this episode has lovingly had so many dynamics
and so many faces getting mixed up,
we took that literally.
And so we are doing a face morph.
Oh, I'm so good at this.
Okay, okay.
Maddie's calling her shot.
Genuinely, this is like the one game
whenever I play an online Big Brother game
or anything that like I nail.
So now I'm talking a lot of crap
and watch me be horrible, but I'm excited.
All right, so here's how this is going to work
for the uninitiated.
Sean has composed a bunch of composite shots,
each of which contain three facial features
or body features as well
from Survivor 50 Castaways.
So there are three castaways contained in one
image. One of them is a given. The body and the general head will be from one person. So that will not be
counted, but it's a very odd sentence for me to say, but it is then up to you to determine who the
other two people are. Now, you are going to write this down. We'll have you each sort of like obey
the honor system. So you're going to write down who the other two people are. If you get one right,
you get one point. If you get two right, you get two points. And so we will add them up all at
end of this and we shall see who has a better eye for the freaky deakiness that comes with this game part and parcel
I'm talking so much crap and Laura is just going to kick my butt I know it I'm just trying to set expectations low so I don't disappoint myself
it's body and head one person body and general head the general head is one person uh and then the other two
people are mixed up in the face in particular.
Okay.
All right.
Let's start with person number one.
I'm going to try to like describe what these, who these individuals are for the people at home, which like you should absolutely check this out even if you're listening along.
Like stop.
I would say stop your car on the side of the road.
Honestly, if you see this image, it might cause you to stop in your tracks because some of them are quite.
visually arresting.
This looks like a guy who waited three days in line for Billy Ray Cyrus tickets.
Yeah.
I want to say some stuff, but I might have to stay it off.
All right.
Well, I don't know if you need any more time to sip through your answers.
Maggie, it seems like you were the expert here.
So give me the, so we assume the body is Rizzo, correct?
But who are the other two?
people occupying his face. Can I show you? Yeah, sure. Okay, Christian and Ozzy. Christian eyes,
Ozzy mouth. Christian eyes, Ozzie mouth. Laura, what did you have to say? I said Ozzy and Jonathan.
Okay, well, you are both correct in Ozzy. That is Ozzie's wonderful mouth,
but it is the deep blue eyes of one Christian Hubicki. Maggie is correct. I would recognize
those beautiful blues anywhere. So true. The eyes of a grand larcenist.
as he talked about at the very top of this episode.
Hey, someday his son's going to see this.
I hope we get that every single episode.
It's so good.
It's so good.
All right.
Let's move on to the next one.
This picture is of a seventh grader that's just really trying to make stuff happen,
even when she's in the midst of the throes of puberty.
She's trying her best to just not represent the internal angst that she's feeling.
but it's not working incredibly well.
Okay, I need a second. Hold on.
Yeah.
Oh, I thought Laura was trying to block it out.
Yeah, I was trying to, like, isolate the mouth.
That's literally what I'm doing.
I'm like, like, who's teeth?
Maggie's trying to do last gas.
She's created some sort of hand snorkel to try to isolate the mouth from the rest of the
We need Johnny Mack for some tooth work here.
Oh, boy, yeah.
I think I'm also having trouble because I'm like, oh, it will be another woman's mouth, but why would it be another woman's mouth?
We don't know that to rule.
Mouth knows no gender.
I'm like trying to think of everybody who's on this season.
That is true.
There's 24 people.
So that's, and this does include people who have been voted off as well.
Who the hell?
Oh.
Oh, Laura struck with inspiration.
I was going to say, he probably beats me here.
All right.
Are you locked in, Laura? What do you think?
So we know, Surrey, sorry, unfortunately, is the, is the general head and body.
You didn't even bother to Photoshop out the necklace.
Just going to really give away the ghost here.
I think it's Camilla and Aubrey.
Camilla and Aubrey.
Okay, Maggie.
I said Camilla and Chrissy.
I can't confirm those eyes are the lying eyes of one Camilla Cartagetisu.
And the mouth is the smiling.
teeth of Aubrey Brocko.
Laura ties it up.
Dang it. Okay.
I've been watching a lot of Aubrey lately.
I finished Edge of Extinction the morning that season 50 premiered.
So you've got Aubrey on the mind.
All right.
Next up.
This looks like a photo that would be on the campaign website
of a man who's running in Tennessee's 8th District.
And he's running on family values.
So we know obviously this is Charlie,
but I guess the question is,
who's behind the squint and who's behind the sort of like,
bearded half smile?
This person could be the first person's brother.
Honestly,
it's going to be a Loki Bluff versus Water season.
This kind of looks like when Taylor Swift does drag in a music video.
Very appropriate for Charlie.
I would say Charlie love that.
All right.
Maggie, who do you got besides Charlie? Charlie.
Jonathan.
Genevieve eyes.
Genevieve eyes. Okay.
What do you got, Laura?
That was my answer, exactly.
And you're both correct.
It is indeed the Jus.
Genevieve Eyes, Jonathan Mouth.
Oh, no.
Laura, I'm feeling competitive now.
Don't, don't.
Okay.
We'll wrestle later and figure it out.
Okay.
All right.
Well, this is something, even if you're not wrestling, that might send you on your back upon looking at this next one.
Wow.
This looks like a drag queen out of drag who just got out of a pool that had way too much chlorine.
Can I ask if there was editing on like the color of the lashes or something?
I have no earthly idea.
Okay.
Because it kind of looks like there's like a, I don't know.
Oh, you've got me second guessing.
I was so certain and now I'm...
Maggie's mouth slut strategy has been incredible to watch so far.
Yeah, you're like, from where I'm sitting, it's working perfectly.
She's hacking the challenge.
She's hacking the challenge.
Exactly.
Where's Peridium video, how to hack B&B challenges?
All right, Laura, you put down your pen in a furtive gesture.
So who do you think it is besides Q?
I think that's Q, Tiffany, and the eyes of Mike White.
Okay, Maggie?
Agreed.
You are both simpatico as you are with the answer.
That is correct.
And yeah, I guess good on, good on Sean for trying to really fit the square peg into the round hole of making Mike White
base fit onto Q's body, but it just ain't taken incredibly well.
Wow.
Frightening.
It's a lot to take in.
It's a lot to take in.
Quite frightening to like that.
I know that Mike thirsted after Q in the preseason,
and maybe this is a reason why their children would not be necessarily compatible
if they combine their genetics.
Not meant to be.
All right.
Well, this next answer, or next clue, I should say, is meant to be frightening you.
it's
oh boy
how do I describe this person
they have a
year's long subscription
to Bass Pro Shops
it's the eyes
that are really doing it for me
like there's only
slight edits to the axis of rotation
that it makes it look just a smidge in
the uncanny valley of course this is
coach who is the general head and body
so he already kind of lives in the uncanny valley
but which facial features are joining him.
We've got a lot of self-appointed filtering happening.
I have a feeling it's around the mouth yet again.
We've gone from in the hands of the fans to in the mouth of the players.
Laura's closing one eye like she's practicing some sort of archery.
It's like I'm at the eye doctor.
It's the parallax like Krisha was saying.
It's like, oh, well, the image that's jumbled up in my mind is too much.
I've got to isolate one eye.
Okay.
That took a really, really long time, but I do think I found it.
Was it worth the wait, Maggie?
Who do you think it is besides Coach Ben Wade?
Well, I want to give Laura the chance to answer.
Okay.
You good?
Yeah, I'm done.
I'm done.
I have Coach Ben Wade mixed with Emily flipping eyes and Dee's mouth.
That's what I said.
Okay.
And you are yet again.
Locked in and that is correct.
I'd recognize those chompers anywhere.
Look at those beautiful teeth.
It was the lips actually that were just really throwing me off
like on Coach's bearded mouth.
I was like, what's happening?
I mean, it's interesting that Coach essentially has like a season 45 face.
This is the special.
This looks like if coach came back for Drag Race All-Stars.
Exactly.
Like just to give a little bit more of eyebrows.
Just a little bit of work done.
All right. Let's keep this freak show going, shall we? Oh, what am I doing? Okay. Next up, we've got this charming individual.
Oh, no. I got it. This is that cousin who's the easiest one yet. This is that cousin who brings fireworks to every family gathering, no matter what time of year.
is.
No matter what, he says,
can an M80 help the situation?
Wow.
This is amazing.
All right.
You two were locked in
and you continue to be locked
into these answers.
Let's see if that trend continues.
Laura,
who is it besides Angelina?
It's got to be
Stephanie and Devons.
Stephanie and Devons.
That is correct.
Yes, the eyes and nose
of Stephanie and the mouth and chin
of Rick Devons.
Wow.
And the, I'm going to call it like,
liberally a six head
on Angelina proper
just due to the facial proportions.
Mm-hmm.
All right. You are all
like basically batting a thousand at this point.
Have not broken from each other
in recent memory.
But is this enough
to break your stride?
This is like
when the princess kissed the frog.
And it's like, oh,
you're a prince but you're not
completely hands. Laura's doing the opposite of
dropping her hands at this point.
Maggie has now completely brought the filter
to her face. This is like Maggie's
like she's looking at it in a clips. This is her
pinhole box that she's constructed
to make sure she does go blind from
looking at it too long.
You can only take it so much of this at once.
Oh, Colby.
Just a perfect amount of
face squishing going on.
My favorite type of edits that they do.
Truly makes you feel like
something went wrong when this person was created,
but something went very right when this game was created.
Also, he has like a little bit of like a Jay Leno chin as well,
just due to the size of the mouth.
Do you know, Laura?
I thought I did, but then you were looking at it so hard,
it makes me start second guessing myself.
Aha.
You probably do know.
I'm just having it.
I'm really struggling.
I'm going to go with my first instinct.
Yeah.
I think if I double, if I second guess, I'll regret it.
That's a good point.
Go with your.
gut, don't be like an emily who's like, well, maybe I shouldn't go with my gut anymore.
Stick with your intuition for now.
It's got to do a pretty fair way into this game.
But will that trend to continue?
Laura, who are the other two people besides Colby in this photo?
I said it was Joe and Chrissy.
Joe and Chrissy.
I did too, but I was wrong about Chrissy the first time, I think, which is why I was really,
like, I don't know.
This is why you need to trust your gut because it is Joe and Chrissy.
That is correct.
Okay, great.
All right.
we've got one more, and so it is
a tie game.
So we could either end this game
hand in hand, but I think
this next picture will have your hands
going over your face, and it's not to construct your
pinhole box. Here is
our eighth and final photo.
Wow.
Oh.
This is like
a Martin short character
in prosthetics, like in drag
but also in heavy amounts of makeup.
Uh-huh.
Wow.
Jenna Lewis has been done so many disservices in this season.
Add another one onto the pile with this photo.
This is the worst of the bunch, I think.
Yeah, I think this is even worse than getting voted off first.
Yeah.
I'm ready, by the way.
Great.
Okay.
Maggie, for the last time.
Who is it?
This is Jenna, Kyle, and Savannah.
Jenna, Kyle, Savannah.
Laura.
That's what I said.
We call it the triple scoop for a reason.
It is Jenna, Kyle's eyes, and Savannah's mouth.
So look at this.
After Maggie came in thinking high prospects of herself, Laura,
thinking extremely low prospects,
you essentially both met in the middle
and tied it all up and walked out of this as the co-winners.
I could not even fathom what a tiebreaker of this would be at all.
Handshakes all around.
Job well done for both of you.
John well done to Sean as well for making sure that I stay in Insomniac for one more day.
Thank you for putting these images into me and everyone else's heads.
Where's the one that's Jeff Probst, Billy Elish, and Mr. Beast?
Oh, that's a great question.
Sean, ring it up, put it on Instagram.
We would love to see it.
Also, I am sorry for the audio-only listeners who listened to Laura and I basically be
completely silent for about 10 minutes playing that game.
like desperately trying to isolate.
Yeah, we both really locked in.
I'm sorry.
I love that, you have to be dialed in.
There's no complexity to exist in Survivor 50,
nor should there be when we are throwing their facial features
into some sort of horrific, you know,
a weird Cthuloo-like creature.
It's just the way you have to play these types of things.
And we are almost done playing these types of things.
Sadly, a charitable grab bag of things to get in.
into in this episode. But of course we know
how we end each and every
B&B. We will give an opportunity to this time
each of our guests to highlight
a charity or cause that is
important to them that they want the listeners
to know a little bit more about.
Maggie, let's start with you. What do you
want to highlight for the listeners? I always
highlight this every time I'm on Planned
parenthood. Please,
they are giving life-saving
medical care to women.
Please, everywhere
where they are being defunded in so many different states,
please look up your local Planned Parenthood
and donate directly to the ones in your community.
Okay. Laura?
I guess I'd like to talk about that ICE is still in Minnesota,
wreaking havoc, and you can go to Stand with Minnesota.
It's an Instagram account,
and they can connect you directly to different things like legal defense funds
and rent relief.
And again, if you can look for local rent reliefs
mutual aid in your area that's even more powerful. I know, you know, to be able to cover rent
and utilities and groceries for families who don't feel safe to leave their homes right now.
I know it sounds really dire, but it is really dire. So you can make a really big impact in your
community that way. Yeah. Thank you both for highlighting. I think very, very worthy causes. I know that
I believe it's past at this point, but I know that a bunch of survivor players, myself included,
also did a bit fundraising for we stand with Minnesota.
So yeah, feel afraid to check all of that stuff out.
But thank you, Paul, so so much for coming on,
for talking about what you've enjoyed about this season so far,
hopefully enjoying the amount of shit I threw your way over the course of this.
This was truly a delight to have both of you back.
Talk about what you're doing out there.
How should people, Maggie, besides people setting alarms on their TikToks,
how should people check out all the great stuff you've got going on?
Yeah, that's really right now.
Yeah, that's where I'm at right now, talking about Survivor over on TikTok on the RHAP official account.
Yeah, and you can find me everywhere at my handle at ML Morgan underscore on TikTok and Instagram.
And then on Blue Sky, I'm just ML Morgan, no underscore.
All right.
And Laura, when you are not engaging in my shenanigans, you are living an incredibly great online life,
giving everyone a lot of fantastic fitness advice or encouragement, motivation,
to get them through their day.
I know it's something that I certainly utilize
when I am at my worst.
So if you want other people to check out
all the great stuff you're doing,
how can they do so?
Yeah, you can find me on Instagram
at laura.jarrard.
I'm L.C. Gerard on TikTok,
which was a terrible choice on my behalf.
Or you can work out with me for free on YouTube.
If you search my name, I'll come up.
And I run an online strength training studio
called the Energy Academy.
If that's anything you're interested in,
I never shut up about it.
And also she has a podcast called Fit Literatured,
it that is amazing you can find it where all podcasts are streaming that's true we are on hiatus right
now because wedding planning but we have a pretty extensive back catalog of things that become
more and more relevant every day so please check that out would you ever would you ever incorporate
coach chi into some of the workouts you're doing that's a big question to law that me at the very
end of the podcast if coach wants to do a workout together i would jump at the
opportunity. That can be a standing
invitation. Okay.
I don't know if he'll be standing by the end of it, though. He is 53
and full of holes. Well, thank you
both so much. He's dismantled. Yeah, but
you can help. You can help, Laura. Well, thank you both, seriously, so much for coming
on. This was such a fun
time. Leanna, we missed
you. Check out everything she's got going on with
the pal and otherwise at Leona, R.JP.
Check out what I've got going on at a Mike Bloom
type. Ex-interview with you, Australian
Survivor coverage, et cetera.
but Leanna will be back with me and another guest next week,
recaping whatever week four is to provide.
Zach Brown will be there with a guitar.
I really wonder if part of the reward is he's just going to bachelor style,
like play a song for them,
which would be as weird as we think Jeff rapping is.
That might be like even further a surreality of what this season has been,
but it has been such a great time watching and an even greater time getting to cover.
So I hope you've all been enjoying it.
as well, both the show and the podcast.
If you have any games that you want us to play,
no matter how odd the idea is the oder, the better for your true release.
You can email us, RHAP, BNB at gmail.com, or use the hashtag RHAPBNB on social media.
A huge thanks to the entire team behind the scenes at RHAPE for packaging this podcast for your
eyes and your ears.
And apology to the eyes in this episode from that game that we played.
And special thanks to Wolfram America for his fantastic.
theme song. Liana will be back
alongside me and a guest next week
breaking down episode four of
Survivor 50. Until next time
everybody, we'll check you out at your
next day.
