The Ariel Helwani Show - Ilia Topuria vs. Islam Makhachev heats back up, Jailton Almeida's shocking UFC release, Tom Aspinall's eye surgery | The Boys in the Back
Episode Date: February 12, 2026The Boys in the Back are back with a loaded show covering hot topics in the combat space, including Ilia Topuria vs. Islam Makhachev heating back up (08:03), Jailton Almeida's shocking UFC release (19...:01), Tom Aspinall's latest eye surgery (29:39), Nate Diaz teasing a return to the cage (40:04), Joaquin Buckley taking on the boxing world (46:21), and more (58:14).Plus, the Boys deliver their P4P Winter Olympic sports (1:32:55), listen to your voicemails (1:52:40), and answer your Super Chats (2:32:47).
Transcript
Discussion (0)
But boys in the back
But boys, boys, boys, boys, boys, boys.
What is good?
We are back with another episode of the boys in the back.
This time on our normal Thursday slate,
you getting tired of us yet.
Third time this week for the boys not being in the back,
being in the front.
I am one-third of the boys in the back.
Connor Burke's joined along me, alongside me as always.
Mr. New York, Rick.
Dan,
dan,
Dan,
Dan,
I like this.
This is good.
Spreading the news.
Frankie,
how are we doing,
brother?
I'm doing great,
man.
I appreciate you asking.
Glad to be here.
Of course, man.
Of course.
I'm glad to be here as well.
I'm glad to be here as well.
No guests today.
No.
No fights to get into this weekend.
But there's a lot,
a lot of news and notes to talk about.
We'll do our pound for pound.
This week,
Winter Olympic.
Olympics? Best Winter Olympic Games, best winter Olympic sports will rank those. We will do voicemails, super chats. But let's get in to those news and notes because there are a lot around the world of combat sports. We start. Dana White had an announcement on his Instagram live earlier this week. Jai Apataya will be fighting for the Zufa Cruiserweight Championship against Brandon Glanton on Sunday, March 8th at the meta apex.
This would be the first Zufa title fight under the brand.
What number was that if we showed it again?
Was this ZO4?
Four?
I think 03 is coming up.
Yeah, ZO4.
Coming up, you can watch that, obviously, on Paramount Plus.
Feel like the hardcore boxing fans aren't super stoked with this one.
Well, it's just an interesting thing for a few reasons.
One, Jayapataya, big signing for Zufa, and at the time that it was announced,
you know, everybody reacted as such.
but his manager was coming out and saying that he's going to be unifying belts to which I said,
hmm, that doesn't really feel like Zufa's model.
That's kind of what they've been talking about getting rid of is some of these other sanctioning body belts.
And then lo and behold, we now see he's fighting for a Zufa belt and not unifying titles.
In addition to that, the Ali Revival Act has not passed through and become enacted and become law to this
point. So the idea that Zufa would be able to announce their own title to me is a bit of a head
scratcher. Like wasn't this the whole point of the UBOs? Like wasn't that the whole point of what
the legislation was passing through was to establish the ability to do this? And now we're just
going out and doing it before any of the legislation is actually enacted. Feels odd, but maybe
there's just this assumption of it's going to get and nobody's going to slap our hand for doing it.
or maybe I'm just misunderstanding.
Maybe somebody smarter than me, like a John Nash out there,
can explain to me why they're able to have their own belt
before the Ali Revival Act has passed through.
But either way, now we see what this Zufa boxing era is about
and what these titles are going to be.
And the Zufa boxing title is going to be what they have their top fighters competing for.
Well, and then on top of everything that you just said,
it's also at the meta-a-a-a-pax, a title fight.
At the meta apex.
And he's fighting a guy in Brandon Glanton that the highest ranking I could find for him is in the ring rankings and he is 10th.
Great.
Has it lost to Billiam Smith who is ranked second currently.
Yeah.
I mean, look, Jaya Pataya, like the level of competition he's been facing and will face, like this is fine.
I don't have much of a problem with the fight, although I would argue like holding a title, you'd want to see him against other champions and unifying belts and things like that.
But I don't have as much of a problem with that as the idea that like, okay, so is Jayapataya only going to be fighting Zufa fighters?
If that's the case, I'm not pleased.
That's not ultimately what I want.
Is this just, hey, fight for the Zufa title, you'll be the Zufa champion.
Then you can represent us as you fight across other promotions and fight other fighters.
I'm more interested.
I don't expect that to be the case.
I don't.
I don't either.
But I'm concerned.
I'm concerned about the fact that if you are a.
fighter like a Jayapataya, are you now locked into an agreement where I'm only going to see you
against Zufa talent? Because I think he's better than that. We'll monitor. We'll see how it goes.
We're still very early on into the Zufa boxing era. So we'll see what adjustments they make and things
that they enact along the way. In that announcement video, though, at the very end of it, Dana White had a
little nugget. Oh yeah? Take a listen. So I am now, there you have it,
Box, Zupa boxing, I am now heading into
matchmaking for the White House
starts right now.
Have a great day, everybody.
Thanks for tuning in.
There you have it, just want.
I just want, just like a touch more,
just like, that Zufa boxing,
first title on the line,
Jayapitaya, Brandon Glanton.
And guess what I'm about to go do, motherfuckers?
I'm heading into the war room and I ain't coming out
until we got the White House card booked.
See you.
That's a great point.
Log off.
But no, it's just like, all right, doing the White House.
Have a good day, everybody.
Also, I don't mean to be just dumping, but like, what is the power slap cup?
What is that?
Why does he always have it?
It looks like a red solo cup in terms of like the stability and how it's built.
It's just a red solo cup with power slap on it.
Is it a permanent cup?
Does he put that in the dishwasher?
No.
Or is it getting a new one every single time?
Yeah, yeah.
You got a new power slap cup.
Did they order 8,000 sleeves?
Yes.
We can play any day in a white video over the last three years.
years, any presser, and he's got one of these damn cups. Did they just over-order like 10,000
sleeves of Power Slap cups thinking they were going to use them? And so Dan is like, I'll just keep
knocking them out, don't worry about it or what? Under, you think this was an accident? This is an
intentional thing. Somebody in the marketing department over at TKO was like, how can we get the word out
about Power Slap? I got it. What's Dana White doing at every presser? He's drinking something.
It used to be he had the little clear water bottle with the mix in it. Now, and then it turned into
whatever the sponsor was.
else could we do with Dana White's beverage choices, power slap promotion.
10,000 solo cups printed with the power slap.
Dana White's doing a little announcement in the back.
Sip that power slap cup.
It's brilliant.
To me, it feels like it's a permanent one that they bring.
He has one solo cup looking thing.
I think it is a solo cup looking thing that's actually permanent, but they have more than one.
Because they bring it everywhere.
Any interview he's doing, he's sitting there with it.
I think they travel.
I think they're disposable.
It's actually such like a thing that lives in my mind that when I hear the drop for, that's a great point.
I imagine him sitting there with the cup and his hand.
The power slap cup.
Yeah, it's a great point.
The marketing is working, no?
You cannot stop thinking about power slap in the power slap cup.
It has worked.
Whoever came up with that in the marketing department at TKO, kudos to you were going to do that, though.
Why wouldn't we make it the iconic power slap blue instead of black with the power slap logo on?
It was a rush order.
They had to get it done in time.
they got the black.
All right.
So he says they're working on the White House card.
We, you know, maybe.
A little bit weird.
A little bit weird when last week he said he's not involved in making fights at all.
And now the end of that video is like, we're going to go make these fights.
It's hard to get excited when you just told us you don't do the fights.
And then all of a sudden you're like, I'm going to go make these fights for you.
Actually, you didn't just tell us.
You said under oath.
Under oath.
Yeah.
You have nothing to do with these matchmaking.
obviously we don't know what it's going to be
it could be a whole array of fights
that's going to be McGregorback
is Alex Pereira move up the heavyweight
does John Jones make one last run after the arthritis
TBD we will find out once the fight gets announced
but there is one that
fell off the radar for a little bit
now it could be back on
Islam Makashiev your current
170 pound champion
he was asked about
fighting Ilya who last week said
I'm back
in the mix, I'm clear, I'm ready to go.
Islam Maheshav had this to say on Iliate Tuporia.
There has been a lot of talk about a potential fight between you and Iliatopuria.
How do you look at that situation?
Yeah, I like this idea.
If you see one, I know what I'm a MMA fan or MMA fans want this fight.
I'm ready.
All right, so Islam Makhashv says he's ready.
I'm ready.
On top of the I'm ready comments, or I mean the I'm back comments last week,
He had this to say in regards to Islamakshap.
Everyone know it's a fight everyone wants to see, and for some reason he hasn't accepted it.
And then he talks too much.
When you have me in that octagon, you start to realize I'm not Jack Della Madalina.
That's cold as shit.
That is cold as shit.
I mean, it's cold, though.
But it does make sense.
So Islam says he's in.
He's open to it.
He's ready.
If the UFC wants to do it.
obviously there's the interim belt at 155 right now but the argument for it is those are the current two pound for pound number one fighters in the UFC pound for pound rankings in addition to that two of the biggest stars on the roster like it doesn't get much bigger than iliad de boria and Islam macashev you know save Connor McGregor uh and like john jones is right up there with him Alex Pereva like these are two of the biggest stars um on the roster and then you add on it would have to be at 170
which mean Ilya is going for a third title in a third different division.
If you have the opportunity to do this, instead of, let's say,
Ilya versus Justin, at the White House, do you do it?
In my opinion, you have to do it.
It's a no-brainer.
You have to do it.
Interim title be damned.
The long wait at 170 to get a title be damned.
If you can make this fight at the White House, it's mega.
It's huge.
Does Ilya have to give up the 55 belt like you did last time to now pursue this?
That's a great question.
That's a great question.
That's a great question.
Of course, I say no, but they're making everybody.
UFC would say probably yes.
Yeah, I think the UFC would probably say, yeah.
And then what do you do?
Do you do it at 165?
So that nobody has to give up a belt.
Is the fight enough?
Do people care enough about the fight?
Does it have to have a belt on the line?
No, I want the 170 title on the line.
I'llia going for history?
I want 165.
What is this?
I want Ilya to keep his 155.
I want Islam Makachev to not have to put his belt on the line that he just captured.
If this fight is as good as everybody says, and remember that I've been the long, not convinced
that this is going to be a good fight, I think Islam Makachev would beat him pretty handily.
I don't give him much of a chance.
I don't give Iliate Tepore a much of a chance in this fight.
it eliminate if this fight is as good as everybody says it eliminates any of the complications right now
we don't have to have this 155 pound belt held up if ilia toporia loses he can also go back to 155
have a great fight with justin gait you to unify and that still exists for on the islam side
he doesn't have to worry about the idea of okay the 170 pound belt it becomes an exhibition
it becomes a showcase it becomes exactly the same fight you're getting the two same guys
and Iliotaporia doesn't have to get up another extra five pounds.
And Samakachev can compete at a weight that is 10 pounds higher than he used to compete at.
It's not going to be that hard for him.
Why are we meeting in the middle?
Why not 162.5?
Oh, okay.
Well, now that's just semantic.
Sure.
Let's do that.
That's fine.
All right.
I like the idea of not the 155 pound title not getting stripped from Iliot
Toporia.
And that's my main motivation there.
If you told me that Iliotiporia can maintain his 155 pound belt,
and he gets to go up to 170 and fight Islam Makachev.
I'll take that.
I'll take that as the best solution.
So your biggest hang up here is that I don't want to see Ilya give it up again.
He just did this with featherweight.
He has just captured 155.
I don't want to see that again if we're going to get this fight.
And again, this is not my favorite fight.
I don't love this fight.
But it seems like it was the hot thing for a while.
Everybody loved this fight.
Everybody wanted it.
Then it kind of petered out.
Islam goes up to 170.
I think that's what kind of.
created it getting petered out.
Well, it was a combination. It was Islam goes up to 170 and it was,
Iliate Tuporia has the personal things going on that he has to get past.
Those are now cleared.
Islam's the 170 pound champion.
There's no real roadblocks here.
I don't want to see Ilya have to give up another belt.
That's what I don't want.
I don't blame you there, but on the flip side of that, I don't really want to see just like a super fight.
Why?
Would they create the super fight belt?
Is the fight good or not?
The fight is great.
but you like stakes
it's the number one and number two
pound for pound
I don't give a shit about the pound for pound
rank boy that's a that's a
marketing tool
I know that maybe this is hipster but I feel
like there's logic here if this fight
if everybody cares about this fight
everybody screams about this fight
if this fight is this good
it should not require trinkets
all right here's a good question
it does not need belts
championship belts and like historical impacts
but only Islam's on the line
only Islam's in the line
and Iliotiporia
has to give up his to get it.
I don't love that.
I don't love that.
We don't know if that's true yet.
Probably.
Here is a good barometer, though.
I would rather see a 162 and a half catchweight, 165 catchweight, Ilya,
than I would see Justin Elia.
It seems like the sentiment's going that way.
It seems like people are back on board with this fight.
You know, when you guys are talking about like Islam,
Ilya has to be next.
And my point of view at that time was,
it can still happen down the line.
Ilya could chase him up to 170.
I think people were like thinking that was crazy.
I think it's actually kind of realistic.
And also,
I think Tuporia is a gangster if he does that.
He truly is.
Like he's chasing some shit that like,
it's pretty crazy that he would be able to do.
To go from 145 to 170,
because we're not dealing with just a 10 pound jump up, right?
If he gets to 70,
he's gone from 45 championship to now 70.
That's 10 and then 15.
That's a massive amount of weight to be giving up
To a guy who in Islam
Who looks like a natural 170
Right like he looks like he belongs at 170
It'd be an incredible feat
I like the fight
I'm okay with the fight
I want to remove the element of
Ilya potentially giving up the belt
Not just potential third title
Him going from 45 to 70
Everything like that
If he's able to add
For both of these guys
If they did fight
If he's able to add Islam
Makhashv to his resume
and get the third belt, like mind-blowing goat-level shit.
And if Islam-Makashev is able to hand Ilya to Poria his first loss,
his resume just gets more insane than it already is.
We talked about Alex speed running, like, MMA goat status.
Oh, Jesus.
If Ilya beat Islam-Makachev at 170.
Ilya White House Islamakishev-17, he gets the third belt, lays the rose down,
and then as the camera pans out on the roses, the gloves come in as well.
And he's just like, I'm done.
Oh my God.
What the fuck?
This guy's the greatest ever.
He's the greatest ever and he left us wanting more.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It seems more than ever that this fight could happen.
I don't think they go this direction.
I think they go the direction of Justin Gaci
versus Ilya.
I think at the end of the day, that is probably what happens to.
You know, I mean, what else is Islam going to say to a question like that?
Yeah.
Oh, no.
Are you down?
Dude, by the way, if I'm Islam, I love.
love this. I would much rather fight
Ilya who has huge star
power, huge name coming up a weight
class versus
you know, okay, all due respect
to like Ian Gary, Michael Morales, all these guys.
They are not Elliott Toporia. Like,
they're great challengers. I actually think there'll be a tougher
fight for Islam Makachev.
But if you have the opportunity between
like, hey, let me get this guy coming up
and wait at a weight he's never fought at
who's a massive star
and this fight is going to be a huge
headliner for the UFC, whether it's at the White House
or not, or the number one contender or number two contenders since Shafk, oh, actually Shafkots
out of the ranking. So potentially number one contender, I'm taking the Ilya fight all day
if I'm Islam. And I mean, it's getting to that point when you're moving up to 170,
that I would not be shocked at all if it's just like a there's weight classes for a reason type
thing. For sure. Like you're talking about you're really moving up. I'm trying to right now find
the odds because I believe they have released odds for a potential to Poria. Islam
Marcus up minus 234
Toporia plus $199. It makes sense.
That actually,
we talk about it, I actually think that would be
the smallest favorite Islam
would be, yeah, it is.
In his career?
No, no, no, no, no, against any of his potential
opponents. Oh, the other, yeah.
Minus 3.30 against Usman.
That makes sense because of
Michael Morales. That makes sense
because of who Ilya Teporia is.
I would say that there's value on Islam
there, and I would expect him to have a tougher
time with like a Michael Morales, who
is probably a 185er, let alone a 70 guy, and Iliot Toporio, who's probably 45, 55, like,
at best, at his biggest, because he's not a big guy. It's fun to think about, look, if they pull it off,
if they're out of options and they're like, we need this White House card to be the best thing
that's ever happened, I think that's the biggest, most reliable fight you can get, right?
Connor, John is always, it's always a crapshoot. It's always a gamble. Although John seems pretty
motivated. Connor seems pretty motivated. At the end of the day, those guys are both not,
hey, make the call, everything's easy, let's fight. And Connor McGregor probably more so from the
contract perspective these days, but Ilya Tuporio versus Islamakachev, those two are professionals.
You know if you get them in the, you know, get their signature on the dotted line, they're
going to show up and they're going to fight. Although Ilya might say right before the fight,
you know, let's renegotiate. And he'd be worth it. But it's an exciting idea. I don't think they
go that way. It'd be incredible if it did.
I ultimately agree with you.
I'm not sure that they go this way as well.
I imagine they're going to make him defend against interim time
because he has no defenses at 155 yet.
So it would make sense.
And there is a massive line waiting for Islam at 170.
We did get some breaking news last night from the UFC.
Jelton Almeida.
We talked about it potentially happening on Monday.
We said,
is there a world where the UFC cuts Jelton Almeida?
And we were sort of saying it almost in jest,
just because of like the performance.
he's putting on, the fans are just not loving it.
But the UFC has cut, Jelton Almeida.
He is no longer with the promotion.
It was first reported by Lierte, Viana,
and a guy who, just two fights ago,
was one judge's scorecard away
from being the number two-ranked guy,
having a win over Volkov,
potentially being next for the title after Cyril Gahn.
He was that close for it happening,
is now out of the organization.
Yeah, this to me feels like a message.
right like the patchy mix release the joltan al-maida release feels to me like a message where the ufc has
always kind of made it clear we prefer exciting fights right the the bonuses are for excitement the
the things that get rewarded are for excitement when you're on dana white's contender series
getting decisions doesn't seem to be enough you have to get emphatic finishes the ufc has been
very clear to this point about hey you need to be exciting and that's what's going to get you the
best opportunity. This feels like an even more definitive kind of extension of that, which is like,
yeah, you may be top rank or you may be, you know, somebody who we have in our rankings,
who's ranked six, is a top guy. If you're not fighting, if you're not showing us what we need,
you could be gone tomorrow. And he had just signed a new contract ahead of the most recent fight.
Yeah, I mean, it's just looking back at it, the Volkov fight actually happened on the same
card as Aspenol gone. So it was happening before that fight took place. And I remember when we
watching it's like oh man like Volkov got the win like did he just get the next title shot did he
does he get the winner of tonight yeah and it could have been Jelton al-mada we were talking about had he just
gotten one round from one of those judges in a split decision loss and one fight later finds himself
out of the UFC and now he's out it's like it's just insane how fast this sport can move
patchy mix same thing best band of weight in the world now he's fighting for rising it just happens that
quickly uh we did see a tweet from our very own ovin because not only is he getting
cut as a high-ranked fighter. He's getting cut as a high-ranked heavyweight. He gave us these
stats on how bad the UFC heavyweight division is right now. 37 fighters, that's it. Average age of
32, zero former champions currently in the division. Only two fighters are in the pound-for-pound
rankings. 21 fighters with less than five fights in the UFC. That's over half of the active
fighters. 19 fighters with less than three UFC wins, again over half the fighters. Only five
fighters with no losses in the UFC, only
six fighters are on win streaks, that is
one sixth of it.
17 fighters lost their last fight, that's half
the fucking roster, excuse my
pardon my French, you know, 11
fighters with five plus years of experience
in the UFC and 15 fighters
have losing records in the UFC.
Half of the heavy weights on the roster
have losing records.
Yeah, it's not good.
And we're letting this guy go over
like boring fights. I think it really is
like, to your point, it's a, it
It's a line in the sand from the UFC of like, we want entertainment.
Here's my thing with this, though.
This to me harkens back to the Lorone Murphy-Movsar Evloev conversation,
Diego Lopez title shot opportunity.
People make their opinions clear that they don't like to watch certain fighters fight.
They find them boring and I can't believe this is happening.
But then when the UFC acts upon that, as an example, cutting somebody who doesn't fight in Joltenhammeda,
the last two performances were piss poor,
and like he actively tried not to fight in both of those performances.
Or gives the title opportunity to a guy like Diego Lopez,
who is guaranteed action and violence over somebody like Momsor Avelob,
who is a great fighter, but not very exciting.
And Lerone Murphy, who has a very exciting knockout,
but most of the time is fighting to a decision.
When the UFC listens, when the UFC goes,
you're telling us you don't like these boring guys,
and then they listen to you and do something counter to that,
I am a bit surprised that everybody goes,
how could this happen?
Okay.
I'll say most of the stuff that I saw was like the terrorist has been,
has been caught.
Okay.
That's not what I was saying, but that's funny.
Hitler dead newspaper.
Oh, Jesus.
Someone AI generated Almeda cut from UFC,
like the newspaper things.
Like, people seem to be celebrating him being cut from the pro.
Okay, that's fair enough.
because that's not what I was seeing.
To me, it's just crazy.
Like, the guy was 8 and 3 in the UFC,
and he's getting cut because of, like, a few boring performances
where we have Tai Tui Vasa,
who is 8 and 9 in the UFC,
he's sub 500.
And, like, let's not act like he's putting on bangers.
That won against Talasin DeSherra was not a banger.
No, but he at least tried to win.
He's had knockouts before,
but, like, Jelten Almeida was also a massive finishing streak.
Come on.
Objectively, if we're comparing the excitement levels
between Jelten Almeida and Tai Tui Vasa.
I feel you, but he's lost.
six in a row.
Oh, no.
Derek Lewis,
we wanted,
like,
Derek Lewis's last fight,
he was not trying to win the fight,
bro.
I know he's never going to,
he's never going to get cut.
I understand this,
but like,
dude,
he was just like,
he got knocked down by a jab,
a glancing jab and then just quit.
Something to consider, though.
They did just sign Joltanamita
to a new contract,
right, in order for him to take this fight.
He had one fight left,
and then they signed him to a new contract.
After that performance,
I wouldn't blame them for going,
shit, do we want to pay him what we just signed him for
in the expectation that he's going to be here long term?
After that performance, I wouldn't blame them for going,
let's get out of this contract as soon as we possibly can.
Yeah, it's fair.
I mean, the fans, the fans absolutely despised
watching Gelton Almeida.
You can make the argument like, tied to Ivasa.
Was Jelton Almeida?
Did he get worse hate than Mario Batista?
Yes.
That was way worse than anything Mario Batista did.
No, I'm not saying fight-wise.
Mario Batista got insane hate.
though. I know because of the Aldo thing.
But even that, it's not like Mario Batista
was like not fighting.
Mario Batista was just doing a very like
safe game plan against the guy who's dangerous
and I'm with you. And like
this isn't a comparison. Of course
Tai Tui Vbas is more entertaining than Jelota
that matters.
Tai Tutsu Vaz has six straight losses.
I love Thai. This
is what I'm saying. But like it gets to the point
where I'm just like I don't really want to see him fight again.
But this is the statement. The statement is
your longevity in this
in this version of the UFC
is how entertaining you.
Is more dependent
on how entertaining you are.
You're making the perfect case for it.
Taitu Ivasa on the roster.
Jalton on made a knot.
That tells you what you need to know
about what the UFC is about right now.
Mosaubloev.
He better get a...
You better not lose, bro,
because one loss.
Your ass is out, man.
Oh, man.
He better beat Lerone Murphy.
It ain't gonna be good.
You better beat him
and you better get a finish, too,
because they might just cut your
off of 10 straight decisions.
I know Muhammad Bahiav was a bit more of a troubling case behind the scenes to deal with,
but still, he was undefeated and like the boring style did not help his case.
It's a great point.
Look, if he was just, you know, somebody who was getting into scraps behind the scenes and things like that,
I think he'd probably still be on, have been on the roster.
If he was going on there.
Menel cop is still on the roster.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Mano cop goes out there and knocks people out.
The UFC has never been.
They put on a stanker with Mahi.
He did, but then after that, he's been knocking people up.
That's the one that Makayev got cut from.
The message has never been more clear.
That's my main point.
It is written in spray paint across the UFC facility.
Put on exciting fights.
If you're not doing that, you're in real trouble.
I think the combination of this cutting, you know,
Jeltenhameda being cut, you know, patchy mix being cut,
the making every finish a 25,000 just across the board.
bonus now, so it's really incentivizing
you going out there and getting the finish, and then to your
point, the Dana White Contender Series.
Dana can't be more clear on that. He's just like,
we're not here to just like grapple
for 15 minutes. Like you need to be putting on
exciting fights. Yeah.
So yeah, Jelta-Lameda.
No longer... What do you think he does? Risen?
BFL. Risen. Yeah.
If you're BFL, I mean, you got a credible
opponent for Francis Inganu right there.
Now, well, actually,
I was going to say, do you want to put Francis against
the guy who might grapple him?
Might.
And now, yeah, well, might grapple him as in he might decide to actually try to grapple and win a fight.
Otherwise, he might just stand there and do nothing.
But if the friction between the PFL and Francis Inganu is what it is, maybe that's exactly the type of guy you try and get in there.
You can get Jolten Almeida over on a guy like Francis Inganu, and now you have a champion.
Jeltena Omeida is going to need to knock someone out cold to win this audience back.
You don't think if you beat Francis Ngano would be something
with a grappling heavy game plan and no finish.
26 minutes of control time and a 25-minute fight?
No, but maybe T-KOss him in like the fourth or something?
I don't know.
If your PFL, do you even try?
Or do you take the cue from the USC and be like,
oh, he...
No, he's going to get signed somewhere.
I just don't know where.
I mean, I just can't believe, like, the...
The difference between...
Going into that Derek Lewis fight.
I mean, I loved watching this dude fight.
He was getting finished his own time.
I was hype on Mahadino, baby.
And now, Bon voyage, brother.
I think he can be good again.
I'll be honest.
I think something happened, and I don't know what that something was,
where he kind of lost the mark a little bit in terms of where he was and what he was supposed to be doing,
I think he can get back to it.
And I think against lower level opposition would be a good opportunity for him to get that groove back.
Like, if you put him in there with somebody, you know, a mid-tier PFL,
heavyweight or even a light heavyweight he announced right before he was cut that or his manager
announced that he was going to go out to light heavyweight. I think he can get back to it because
he's such a talented grappler when he does grapple. He has 21 wins by finish. He only has one win by
decision. Whoever his coach is before his next fight has to be like there are no decisions.
You can't go to the scorecards. You have to finish this fight. It was more the losses by decision
that were racking up against him. Right. Like when he when he's you know at his best he can to finish
offensively, no doubt.
I think he'll be, I think he'll end up
okay. I doubt he ever comes back to the UFC.
I don't think so either.
I don't think he is. A big enough name, big enough
start to be able to do that. Let's stick with the heavyweight
division. Potentially the
saving grace, the man who can
bring it back to greatness. Tom Aspinall,
we got an update on his
injuries. He got a double
eye surgery performed
this week. This is
the post from his
ophthalmologist after his
highly publicized eye poke injury.
Optagra's expert team is proud to have supported
MMA fighter and UFC heavyweight champion Tom Aspinall.
Over recent months, we've been working closely with him
on his recovery following his operation on both eyes.
We continue the journey to get Tom's vision back
to fighting fitness.
That picture on the right makes me actually...
The lasers.
Cringe and shudder.
Yeah.
It's just anything with the eyes.
And then this picture...
This one day post-surgery,
beat red all around, obviously, in the healing process there.
Yeah, hopefully is not hurting him.
Not hurting him too bad.
But this makes it pretty clear.
The timeline to get back is still unknown and could be lengthy.
The timeline to get back is still unknown.
The timeline of when Tom Aspinall's vision will be normal again is still unknown, which is scary.
And I think people are kind of like, I'm, you know, I don't want to rehash
an old story, but the idea that, like, after this happened to Tom Aspinall, the general sentiment
seemed to be, what a pussy looking for a way out. And now we're now months removed from this.
And Tom Aspinall seemingly, like, isn't still having the vision, like, 100% vision that he's
used to and accustomed to. And that's to undergo double eye surgery. Like, you have to feel for the
guy at a certain point. And we have to get over this idea that, like, he was looking for some way
out of a fight. The dude's eyes are compromised may never be the same. Maybe he gets back to 80%
and still tries to give it a go. We don't even know. We don't even know what the long-term
prognosis is. The doctor obviously is not going to come out and be like, yeah, you know,
look pretty good or look pretty bad or whatever. We're going to have to hear from Tom on this.
We're going to have to wait until he has some kind of update for us. But, man, it is impossible
not to feel bad for a guy who it seemed like was finally, after waiting on this John Jones
bullshit on the cusp of realizing his potential, becoming undisputed heavyweight champion,
getting that title defense under his belt, and going on to bigger and better things, and now
it's completely stalled.
Not just the John Jones thing, but also the knee injury that sidelined him for a year.
Now he's having to deal with this.
You said rehash an old story.
It's actually a current story because he's posting these things.
The doctors are posting these things.
And you're seeing people still, to this day, quote tweeting him being like, oh, he's fucking
faking and he's getting eye.
injections. Oh, this is like, this is what it looks like after someone gets LASIC surgery. Like,
since when did doctors post promo? Like, Jake Paul just had surgery for a broken jaw in December.
And the University of Miami Hospital posted it. There is an agreement with exposure to get these
medical bills down. Like, it's just a thing when you have celebrity status around you. Like,
it's just a thing that you have to accept. Anyone saying that he's faking it and like he's going to
these lengths to prove that he didn't want out of the fight, you're a fucking idiot.
That's the only way to put it.
You are actually an idiot.
You don't understand how anything medically works and...
Or you don't want to.
Or you're pretending you, you're pretending you don't.
Yeah, you're just hating on his ass.
You're an asshole.
Yeah, like, you're just a hating ass motherfucker at that point.
Like, that's the only way to put it.
Like, this dude has devoted his life to fighting, has gotten into fights professional and
amateur dozens of times to think.
has lost before.
It's not like he was undefeated and he was like scared of losing his
oh, has lost before in his career.
To think that he was like, oh shit, like I got bloodied up from some jabs.
Like I never want to fight this guy again is insane.
He makes the walks all the time.
Like he's done this time and time again.
He wants to get back to championship level fighting.
Consider what the reality of that world that they've presented would be,
which is I'm so scared of Cyril Ghan.
I got double eye surgery to fake it.
Like the idea that like,
I'm so scared of getting into a cage with Cyrilgon
who I just got into a cage with, by the way,
and I've gotten into a cage with many other credible top heavyweights,
the lengths I'm willing to go to pretend
that I don't want to fight him is to just have double eye surgery
and sit out and waste the prime years of my career.
It's unfathomably stupid.
I don't, I would be shocked if anybody actually really believe that
and weren't just people who were hating on Tom
and looking for a reason to say it.
It's, yeah, it's just an unfathomal thought to have.
I mean, like, made the walk to fight Cyrilgan already, like is not scared to fight him.
And then what would the benefit of this be?
Nothing.
Cyril Ghan's waiting for you, bro.
Like, no matter what, if you come back, you're going to have to fight him.
Yeah.
So it's just unavoidable.
What would the ducking thing be?
No.
This is a man who has devoted his life to this sport.
Like, he reached the upper echelons of it.
He became the undisputed heavyweight champion of the UFC.
I promise you.
He is not scared to go into a rematch with Cyril gone.
And for how much hate he's getting, I would imagine it's fueling him to win the rematch.
Well, I mean, for sure.
I mean, he doesn't really have much of a choice, right?
With the way this has gone, Tom Aspinall's next performance has to be the performance of his life, right?
And I believe it can be, but that's what it comes down to.
If I'm Tom Aspinall, my entire focus is obviously on healing my eye, right?
getting back to normal life.
I can't imagine like Tom Aspinall is living a very comfortable life right now where he's
having to not only just have his vision impaired, but live his life, go to the grocery
store, do anything with this impaired vision.
It has to be a drastic departure from a guy who seems like almost like a superhero to a
certain degree.
And so get back on track with that and then start thinking about the fight.
But yeah, the sentiment has turned on Tom Aspinall in a way that I did not expect.
and it's quite bizarre.
We'll see what ultimately comes out of those.
And rare mentions of Cyrilgan, the man who poked him in the...
It's never about Cyrilgan.
These people who are like, you're scared of Serogon don't actually care about
Serogon.
Nobody cared about Serogon.
That's the point.
Like, he was the B side of the thing with Tom Aspinall.
All of a sudden, he's become this like avatar for like, you're scared of it.
Like, the fighters being scared thing is, you know, I've talked about this a million times,
but it's just the dumbest...
None of them scared.
The timeline unknown, though, do you think we see an interim title in the meantime?
We might.
The fact that he's still, how many months ago was that?
What was it, October?
It's about, we're coming up on four months now.
The fact that it's four months later, and not only is he not healed, you know, we see
the eyes after surgery.
He's going to take some time.
We don't even have like a timeline.
Who knows how long it could take for Tom to be fully healed.
We'd have to obviously hear from Tom or the doctor on that.
The UFC should probably start moving the division forward.
interim though. I don't think you do anything with Tom. He's only been out four months.
As you pointed out, uh, when we were having a conversation about like Walter Wade and Shavkat getting removed from rankings and all this other stuff.
Like, that's cool the jets. Like Tom's only been out four months. I feel like we can, I feel like we can, uh, keep that title on him. Uh, do an interim with Serogon versus somebody else in the meantime. And then Tom comes back.
Could you do Cyril gone versus salsa boy?
I fucking hope not. How would you sell that?
Zero Gone versus Salsa Boy?
What other options do we have?
I mean, fucking Alex Pereira?
Okay, I like that.
I like that.
Alex Pereira moves up the heavyweight fights for the interim title against Joe.
God, I hope.
All due respect to Cyril and Waldo, that doesn't feel like a headliner to me.
Volkov, Sergey Pavlovich, and Curtis Blades.
That's pretty much it.
You want it, Risvan Cuneuve?
Hey, hey, Gable, how fast can you fucking get here, bro?
Honestly, the heavyweight division is in disarray.
It's fucking ass.
You just cut your eight.
strength guy.
Like, I don't know what you want from here.
Alex?
Alex.
It's Polkov, Pavlovich, or Blades.
No, it's also boy.
It's Alex.
I like the Alex.
I like the Alex.
It doesn't seem like John wants to come out of retirement
unless it's at the White House,
but I got to fight for you for September, and it's...
September?
I'm just making up a date.
I don't care.
I was thinking the Miami card.
We still haven't got the main event for that, yeah.
April?
I got a fight.
Hey, Alex, suit up.
It's time.
Heavyweight.
You versus Cyril God, an interim title.
I'm down. I love that.
By the way, we're planning on giving
I'llia a title shot, so you might want to be the first one to three belts.
I'm just saying, Alex, you want to take this fight?
This is truly the moment I have been waiting for.
Yeah, I like that.
You can't, like, I guess you can.
You can do Waldo Cortez-A Costa versus Cyril Gong,
but I don't think that helps the heavyweight division in any major way.
Like, we're back where we're starting.
Now, I'm with you. Alex Pereira is the injection, no pun intended,
we need into the heavyweight division.
and then my boy
slides right on in there
White House debut
no Marcus Vuccia
Gable Steveson
White House debut in June
end of year
winner of Cyril versus
Alex Pereira if Tom is not ready
and if Tom's ready
Tom comes back
and get Gable Steveson lined up for the winner of that one
Tom versus whoever if Tom's able to recapture the belt
oh boy
Alex Breyer and Gable Steveson
would be a massive injection
into the heavy division
I would dare say they need them right now
revitalizing this thing
is very rough
Gable coming in
Alex Pereer moving up
and Tom Aspinall being able to return to the octagon
Now we're cooking
We'd be cooking with gas
And then Bouchetia going on a three-fight win streak
Don't sleep on the Josh Hokeet rise
And the title fight
I saw him tweet and he's got big news coming
Oh baby
I don't sleep on the incredible Hulk
we will stand by and wait to see
when the Aspinall return happens
hopefully sooner rather than later we are wishing him a very
speedy recover while he deals with this eye injury
speaking of returns
well teaser on not just Twitter
but also Instagram from the one and only
Nate Diaz couple posts here post the BMF belt
and a carousel of some of his old fights and says
unfinished business and then he
expanded on that on Twitter and said, let's not act like I didn't start a whole division,
speaking about the BMF titles, bringing value to all these guys claiming they're it.
I gave opportunity and put notice on the dopest fights.
I got unfinished business and I plan on going and taking what's mine ASAP.
First I ever started a division and the dopest one at that.
You're welcome, motherfuckers.
I'll see you soon.
I'm coming.
Yeah.
You think you said it like that?
Like URI.
Yeah, for sure.
I'm coming!
Shout out.
What do we think he's teasing it?
McGregor, why not?
No, because it seems like he's teasing like Max Charles winner.
He seems like he's like, I want that BMF belt back.
Back, it's mine.
I created it.
Let me get it back.
Unfinished business.
I was thinking maybe him or Greger,
BMF belt 170.
Oh, new BMF belt?
We need a BMF belt in each division.
Each division needs an interim and a BMF.
I love that.
Nate Diaz.
Yes.
I do not want to see
Nate Diaz versus
Max or Charles?
Yeah.
Why?
At 170?
I'd be down.
Oh, 155.
Nah,
dude on 170.
Nate's hasn't been down to 55
at a long time.
I don't think they want to do
Nate Conner for some reason.
I don't know why,
but it doesn't seem like they want to do Nate Conner.
Look, man.
You see on the screen right here,
Diaz-Less fought UFC September 22
against Tony Ferguson.
That's almost four years ago.
Did he look like he was equipped to go five rounds
with Charles Olver and Max Hollow in that fight?
Let me propose a new one to you.
Let's not get Max and Charles in the mix.
They probably have ambitions to fight for a title at 155.
I was at the peak of his game.
I know, I know, I know.
Somebody who is also kind of at the peak of their game,
but is willing to step away and has stepped away.
What about Dustin?
What about we get Dustin?
Dustin out of retirement.
Dustin versus Nate
whatever weight class
Let's do it at 70
so they don't have to cut
Now you don't have to worry about
any of the complications here
It's a guy who was on the sidelines anyway
Dustin versus Nate
Big fight
That could be a co-main or a main
For a big fight card
One that we always wanted to see
One that Dustin has said
You know
That'll get me out of retirement
A name like Nate Diaz
That'll get me out of retirement
Do we? I did see him actually
Training recently in the gym
We saw him training with Gamrot
Um
do like is it just a fight just the super fight at 170 because Dustin's talking about like I don't really
17 for retired BMF former former UFC
legends boat legends BMF the BMF legends division it's like the what they call the the senior
tour yeah PGA what do you think of this I don't mind it I don't mind I mean it's 40 we haven't
seen him in in MMA in four years just where's he at in
Are you saying you're not interested in Nate at all?
Is there a fight for Nate other than Connor?
I guess, Dustin, not Max or Charles.
Okay.
I'm being honest.
Not Max or Charles.
I'll take Dustin.
Nate's 40.
We don't know where he's at in his game, man.
Connor and Nate, to me, still feels, that's my number one for Connor, but for some
reason it doesn't feel like they're, like, really interested in that.
Could you do Jorge again?
Fuck, I'd watch it.
I mean, of course.
Nate Diaz is fighting.
I'm watching it.
They already did it in boxing.
Not if it's Max Holloware or Charles Loveria.
I'm especially watching that, but I just don't know.
You just don't think it'll be competitive.
That's fair.
Yeah.
Yeah, man.
If Nate Diaz wants to come back, I say, yes.
Like, Nate Diaz is a star at a time when the UFC needs stars desperately.
Like, whether you think he's, you know, still the guy that was choking out Connor
McGregor or not, one, he did actually make the BMF.
He created a division to his, like, he's, you know, flexing a little bit, but it's also true.
He literally created a division that the UFC now kind of like carries forward.
in the BMF thing.
And two, he just draws eyeballs.
He is a guy that no matter what, you have to see him fight and fight fans love,
I'm down for a Nate Diaz comeback.
I'd watch a Dustin.
I'd watch a Jorge.
I'd watch a Connor.
I'd watch a, fuck it, I'd watch a Charles versus, okay, what about this?
Do you do Nate versus Leon?
Leon needs something right now.
That could be a fun fight.
That could be something interesting.
A rematch.
Rematch.
Nate has always said, I want that one back.
He knocked them down.
Everybody made a lot of that.
I think there's fights for Nate Diaz that I would watch.
I'm in.
Just don't know where he's at in his career.
But if he comes back, then he obviously has confidence that he can still fight.
Give me the Nate Diaz return.
I'm in.
I love Nate.
Is there any chance this just ends up being nothing?
That Nate's not coming back?
We just don't end up getting a fightbook for him.
Who's to check?
It's definitely a possibility, right?
Because as we've seen, like, post the Jorge fight, we haven't seen.
I don't think we've seen Nate, right?
Has he done anything after the Horee?
Yeah, so after the Jorge boxing match, he hasn't done much.
And that was what, a year or two ago?
Close to two years, July of 22 years ago.
So he's probably looking for something.
He's probably looking, if it's not MMA,
at least he'd be looking for like another boxing match.
I don't think we ever see Nate in like Bear Knuckle or any of those others.
So I don't think it's a guarantee,
but it feels like the right time.
Like he's been on the sidelines for a bit.
The UFC could use him more than ever.
They need stars now.
You don't need Dias on a White House card?
Oh, yeah, for sure.
Shit, that would really set that thing off.
Because he doesn't have to be the headliner unless it's against Connor,
and you can put him on a card, and it would be a huge boost for that card.
I agree.
We'll see.
We'll see what happens.
Bring back Nate.
They might be in the war room right now talking about it.
We're going to fight for him on.
Is Dana in or out of the war room?
Is he in there?
I think he's in there.
Does he have his cell phone?
He might have his burning.
It's 47 in there?
Okay.
Is 40 in the matchmaker meeting?
Sean Mick, what do you think about this one?
DT is asking.
Yeah, DT.
saying we need Derek Lewis in the main event.
DT's saying we need Derek Lewis.
We need Derek Lewis versus Jolten Amade Up.
What's that?
Jolten Amisivay.
Cut?
We actually just cut them.
Don. Sorry.
Sorry.
All right.
Let's keep rolling along with the news and the notes.
A little bit of beef in the combat sports world.
Actually, there's a lot of beef to get into.
Let's start with Joaquin Buckley and Terence Crawford and Chaucer Stevenson going back and forth.
The genesis of this, it began on a stream.
with Aiden Ross.
Aiden Ross gave the opinion to Chacore and Terrence
that the UFC is better than boxing.
Take a listen.
I think UFC is better than boxing.
There's nothing wrong with that.
I think it's great.
The skill level is different.
All right, so hold on.
Let me ask you guys a question.
You don't get like John Jones
with dominating boxing, honestly.
Hell no.
What?
Okay, Aaliyah Tauoria.
Tell him go fight me.
He's a crazy boxing.
I don't care.
Tell him going to fight me.
Hold on a second.
What about...
The UFC is good for what they do,
and we good for what.
what we do. That makes sense.
Okay, so I actually think,
I think Terrence is right with it.
You see what they do? We're going to what we do.
It's essentially two different sports.
It's two different sports.
How about Ian Ross?
The go-to for the boxing talent is John Jones.
Yeah, you think John Jones will come in and dominate boxing?
No, I actually really fucking don't.
Definitely don't.
Like, no, I actually do not.
You took about 40-year-old John Jones, just lacing them up?
This is this age old, like, tiresome debate of just like, oh, well, like, if the boxer came, if the MMA fighter came into boxing, the boxer would dominate.
It's like, yeah, no shit.
And if the boxer went to MMA, he'd get dominated.
Here's, it is age old.
The Nate Diaz return paired with a boxer, MMA fighter calling each other out, feels all very 2016 coded.
This is all Connor McGregor, Floyd Mayweather, like, but the idea of this.
has been
changed a little bit
because of what
Francis Ngano did.
When Francis
Sangano went in there
and hung toe to toe
to toe with Tyson Fury,
now granted,
he got knocked out
in the next fight
by Anthony Joshua.
But when he did that,
I think it fooled people
into thinking like
everybody who's an
MMA fighter,
that's a striker,
can like come over and do this.
I assure you,
John Jones would not
be the heavyweight
champion of the world in boxing.
I'll do respect to John Jones.
And I assure you
that any boxer
that came over
and fought John Jones
in the case,
at Heavyweight would get their shit, like kick.
They would get their ass kick.
Really bad.
They would get dominated.
Yeah, I love like the tweets that come out.
It's like, bro, boxers can stuff a few takedowns.
Like, you're gonna knock the guy out.
It's just like, yeah, that's the hard part.
Oh, if they can do that?
If they can do that, yeah.
I think I saw actually someone tweeted.
They were just like, if Husse can stuff the first couple
takedowns, he's gonna knock out Aspinall.
It's like, yeah, good luck, man.
I fast forward to Aspinol just lunging like a linebacker across the octagon to
double leg Alexander Usik.
and then once it gets on the ground, it's a rap.
Anyway, Joaquin Buckley saw that clip.
That's something to say about it.
Here's his response.
But I just hate, and I'm going to just say this right now,
y'all boxes are so disrespectful to us athletes, bro, and the UFC.
Shakur, I'm on you.
Even though you beat Timor, all the stuff that Timor was talking,
all that trash that he was doing.
He's saying he throwing bananas at you and all that type of stuff, right?
Yeah, you beat him, but you should have knocked his ass out cold.
But because you worry about your little record, because you don't want to get embarrassed,
you want to blame it or whether it's the art of boxing.
Or, you know, I just want to show my jab all night.
You a ho.
You're a ho!
You ain't want to go out there and put on your best performance.
So with that being said, stop disrespecting us, bro.
We are way more entertaining than the eye.
It just is what it is.
When we watch you guys fight, it's predictable on who's going to win.
So it ain't no excitement in that.
And the UFC, you don't know who's going to get it from the wrestlers, from the submissions, from the, from knees, from elbows, from kicks, spinning back kicks, spinning, spinning fists. And y'all try to say, no, y'all are the real fighters.
How are you the real fighters? If we came outside, literally where I'm at right now, I could kill you. I'm not saying I want to kill you or want to take you out of this earth, but realistically, I will kill you if we fought.
All right. I mean, the classic argument from hard to disagree from MMF fighters.
yeah, like you hear a lot of dudes
like Dustin Porriere has said it before
you know, we're basically in a fight to the death
and the ref is there to stop it if it gets to that point.
Hard, yeah, to disagree
with believing that. Terrence Crawford
caught wind of it, even though that was
essentially directed at Shakur
and took to Twitter to respond,
who's even fighting in the streets anymore?
Talking about who he can kill in the streets, he must have
forgot they make switches for them
kind of tough guys, obviously referring to
you know, someone bringing a gun
into the effect.
Into the affair
Is that what he's talking about?
That would certainly...
I thought he meant like a switch, like a...
A Nintendo Switch?
No, Switch is like a stick, like to smack somebody with.
Oh, I...
This was, this came up when Adrian Peterson
disciplined his son with a switch.
Yeah, but that's like a disappointing thing.
That's what I think he's saying.
Yeah, that's what you're saying.
You know, walking, go out and pick a switch.
He's going to come with a branch to fight walking Buckley.
I think he's saying we...
Whoop the ass.
That's what he said.
Oh, I thought I meant like he's...
People are just going to bring guns.
Oh, I mean, I hope not.
He also had another tweet there.
Y'all MF is so slow these days.
Internet fucked up a lot of y'all's brains.
Whoever the M.MA guy is, never talking about killing or fighting me in the streets.
He was talking about killing bro, Shakur in the streets, but that wouldn't happen either.
I like, I like, to clarify.
It's like, no, no, he doesn't want to kill me.
He's going to kill Shakur.
But he's probably not going to do that.
I don't know who the fuck this guy is.
He's a nobody.
There's no wonder he is not at the top.
Buckley saw these tweets,
immediately hopped on the gram and had another response video.
Here it is.
You know, Bud talking crazy, acting like he going to, you know,
do something in the streets, man.
He's going to keep a switch.
He don't need a switch if he's playing with me.
We ain't going to do this in the streets.
That was some good, you know, deflection, you know.
He didn't really want to answer what I really asked him,
and that's to get that work.
We can keep it out of the streets, you know.
We ain't going to be playing like that.
Don't nobody make it back home.
Let's get in the ring. Let's spar. You already know you'd be out in Vegas a lot of times.
You know, you spar up at the apex. You work up at the apex. I think it'd be fun.
I think the whole world would love to watch. You know, we can go loud. We can have some fun with it.
I know you still train just for the lifestyle. I know you still spar. I know you still get that work in.
I know you still train. You know, I see Shakur. He thinks something funny.
But at the end of the day, right, let's find out. Because I'm dead serious about that.
It's real cute as you talk about, you know, you know what happened to tough guys on the street.
day, man, we're in the toughest sport in the world, right? And that's combat sports. So let's see who
the best fight. I ain't, I ain't street certified. I'm going to tell you out of it right now,
you know, and I heard Bud got popped one time, right? Somebody said, you want payday. This ain't got
nothing to do with payday. I'm willing to do this for free. Bar, dummy. This is an open invitation
to Bud Crawford. You know, let's do it at the apex. I'm going to try to make my way down to Vegas
March 7, you know, let's, hey, let's do it then. All right, so he presents a challenge to Bud
Crawford to spar him in the ring. I love the
I will kill you in the streets is how he ended the last video.
And then the caption for the next one is,
drop the guns, pick up the gloves.
It's just like, well, and then he's like, yeah, we don't have to do it in the street.
I'm not a street certified guy. And then I'm just like,
why did the streets even come up? Like, why did any of this come up?
Because the OG walking Buckley video where he's got the t-shirt
wrapped around his head was 14 minutes long.
I don't know why any of this happened.
I like that there's this drawing back and forth
because it feels like at least there's something
like I'm interested in this.
At least it gives Terrence Crawford something to do.
The man's coastend his retirement doing 50 podcasts here and there,
getting his bread.
Shout out to Terrence Crawford.
I think it's funny to have Bud like clapping at Monkey and Buckley,
so I kind of like it.
But it always, the two sides always have the exact same arguments,
which is the boxer says,
I'd whoop their ass.
Come into the boxing ring, I'll whip your ass.
The MMA fighter says,
come into the MMA cage and I'll whip your ass.
And by the way, I'll also whip your ass on the street.
It always is like the, I'll whip your ass in the cage,
but by the way, also, if I saw you on the street,
I'd take your life.
That always, it always goes there.
We're closer to fighting, and that's what we want to do.
Then it always goes into,
why are we talking about killing each other in the street?
Come to the boxing ring, come to this.
Then it transitions to the MMA fighter going,
yeah, I will meet you in the boxing ring
because A, they know that that's how they actually get paid
and B, they know it's never, never going to actually
fucking happen. Never. Never. Never
going to happen. Bud Crawford is not going to go
spar, Buckley. No. Why?
For what? That is, that's exactly what
Terrence Crawford said. Also, like, you have to remember
Terence Crawford, I actually don't think he's joking when he's like,
the MMA dude who I've never heard of.
No, he definitely knows. He does not know.
But then again, he didn't even know about the earlier.
I don't think he's, I don't think he's losing sleep over this.
It is fun to see.
the back and forth, but yeah, I don't
ever see a spar happening between these two.
I can see this with full confidence.
Shakur Stevenson would beat the shit out of
Joaquin Buckley in a boxing match. For sure.
Terrence Crawford would beat even more of the shit
out of Joaquin Buckley and
Shaqley would beat the shit out of Terrence Crawford and
Shakor Stevenson in an MMA fight.
Okay, wait, wait, wait, where does the elite
wrestling of Terence Crawford playing to me?
What if he sprawls, bro?
What if he sprawls?
You was a national championship wrestler at Nebraska.
We've heard about the credentials.
He threw on the Cornhuskers singlet.
Don't forget.
Yeah, Joaquin Buckley would kick his head into the fifth row.
On the street, I don't really care, because that's not involved in any of the sports that I cover.
I don't really cover street fights.
I'm not into street beefs.
I actually love street beef shout out, love Dr. Scraps, everything of the sorts.
But like, these are two professional athletes.
Yeah.
They're not scrapping on the streets for free.
Here's my other definitive statement.
Joaquin Buckley will never fight Terrence Crawford or Shakor Stevenson and this.
This is just like finer.
But I'm entertained by it.
But as I said, I like seeing Bud just kind of like talk.
Bud's the funniest.
I love Bud Crawford.
And so I'm just interested in him.
Buckley's pretty good on camera too.
Yeah, Buckley's been, this is two shows in a row where we feature Buckley.
Buckley's matchmaking 170.
Buckley's over here starting beast of boxers.
I like it.
I like what he's doing.
We also had Chaucor Stevenson, who was actually the one who like Buckley was first talking about.
In all of this.
And he just says, I ain't doing no back and forth.
Nobody.
Y'all going to have the clout.
See me when you see me in real life.
He's like, I don't give a fuck about any of this.
I don't give up.
You do have to think about the fact that like Terrence Crawford and Shikor Stevenson are making an amount of money that Wachim Buckley would have to kill for.
Like he would have to become UFC champion and have multiple fights to capitalize on his career in the way that these guys are.
They really don't have time or energy to be spending on like these types of beefs that are going to lead to nothing.
Of course, Stevenson also.
Hey, Terrence Crawford is retired.
He's not coming back for a walking buckley fight.
Of course, Stevenson just got to a point in his career where he just got a win over Timo.
Timo, he called him Tiofima Lopez.
And now he just has a plethora of massive fights ahead of him.
He's not worried about a walking buckley fight.
Do you think if they ever were on the streets together, anything happens or they just shake hands and laugh about it?
I actually think they shake hands and show what's up and laugh about it.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah, dude, you're the guy.
Y'all see them, no.
We continue the beef portion of the show last weekend at Knucklemania 6 in Philadelphia.
Eddie Alvarez and Mike Perry got into a scrap.
Let's give you the timeline here.
You know, they've obviously been former foes in the BKFC world.
Here's a video of them before the fight happens.
You know, they're saying what's up to each other, pulls up, Mike Perry in some sort of crazy
hat. This is an alien films exclusive. Got to show alien films love there. Looks like they're
seated right next to each other though, just right behind them. They're saying what's up?
And then cooler heads do not prevail. Just a little bit later in the evening, we see this.
A fight breaks out. Mike Perry turned around. Looks like that's Eddie Alvarez's son involved.
Other people are starting to bop in. It's getting a little.
little heated.
Oh.
Eddie pops up and pushes Mike and then it's on.
Now everybody's swinging, hammer fist getting thrown.
It looks like Mike Perry's on the ground.
I don't know where Eddie is at this point, but all hell is broken loose.
And it's in the middle of a fight.
We see a fighter in the ring for BKFSI.
You're dying up there in a bare-knuckle boxing match and you're like,
what the fuck's going on out there?
The crowd is probably getting raucous here.
Crowd getting raucous.
brawling this is a hell of a fight this is this is msg yesk
msg yes people paid for this a few years ago
yeah don't forget don't forget then Eddie Alvarez made a post
sort of like explaining what went on here's that
I think it was an Instagram story what do you think he's telling my son to get used
to my son's 130 pounds Mike would snap him like a pencil
I got the most respectful kids a father can have
wait until you hear what this piece of shit did
that da da da da that fucking crumb
crumb's a great
that must be like a Philly insult I like it
That is nice crumb is
Crum is a good one
Then Eddie Alvres joined MMA fighting
And gave his entire breakdown
Of what happened
Take a listen
Mike turns to my son
And basically telling him like
That's gonna happen
With me you have a girl
Guys are gonna try to talk to him
It's like trying to like
He's his fucking father or something
I'm like what are you doing man
He's drunk drunk as shit and then he tells my son
Um he tells Eddie that he should do something about it
If he didn't like it he should do something so a 130 pound kid should do something to Mike Perry
If he didn't like him trying to talk to his girl
And then he turns to me and says to me
Hey I'm sorry I know I'm wrong
But I think you should do something about it to my face like that
What the fuck am I supposed to?
to do you're a mess drunk mess bit trying to bitch up my son trying to talk to a teenage girl my whole
family's here my son anthony's there um what the like you put me you put me in a real bad spot
like terrible spot as a father i used to like mike perry i used to think the whole thing was
an act and i liked it i liked the act of mike perry the wild dude who does wild shit and i thought
but maybe he just put it on for the camera, but it's not.
He's an absolute fucking scumbag.
No man leaves his wife home to take care of kids
and then tries to talk and pick up teenage girls
at an event why his wife ain't around his wife's home,
fucking taking care of the kids.
Like, what are you doing, man?
Waste it, drunk as fuck.
Like I'm like, he put me in a spot where I'm like,
and I'm pretty patient,
pretty calculated and I make sure like I don't fuck up or do shit wrong he put me in a real
fucked up spot and I'm not sorry that my kids fucked them up I have a 18 year old kid and a
20 year old kid I'm not sorry that they fucking dumped on them I'm not or my wife fucking
hit him I'm not sorry about that I never will be I should apologize that my friend
Leandro jumped in and Eddie's best friend Chuck
jumped in that probably shouldn't happen but it did I'm not in control of this situation but
nor did I want to be in this fucking situation I don't want to have this drunk fuck in front of me
you know doing what he does acting a fool all right so there's the breakdown essentially
kid gets involved Mike starts talking shit Eddie was like my hands were tired I had to do
something like you're putting me in a bad spot here as a as a father name the video kind of
reflects as much. It looks like Mike's turned around saying something, then Eddie pops up and pushes
him. And my whole family's here, and it's like, what am I supposed to do? You put me, you put,
you encourage this scenario. Mike Perry. Mike Perry on his Overdogs podcast had his side of the story.
Here's what he said. One of them started throwing punches until I fell down. What happened was,
I was sitting there with that hat on. I got bumped from behind. I was in the front row. I turned
around like, hey, excuse me. It was Eddie Alvarez's,
son's girlfriend. I said, excuse me, watch out or something. And then the son kind of leans in and I was like, I was talking to her. But that pissed him all. He was talking. And then the wife just keep screaming and yelling at me. And I was like, look, I'm sorry. So then the son gets on me about my family. And he's saying, you know, little hotheads can, you know, say some shit. I'm looking at Eddie with a side eye. Like, are you going to get either one of them before I start cussing at them and stuff? I'm getting mad. I'm living. I'm living.
I was lit when I got there.
So when the kid said that to me, I got a little heated.
I got, he got to me, I guess.
I said, like, you're going to have to get used to that.
People were going to speak to her or something.
That's when Eddie got up and pushed me really hard.
And it's like, I just slipped.
None of them started throwing punches until I fell down.
I didn't know who any of these people were.
I didn't even realize that many people was doing that.
I wasn't really getting hit.
And then this one guy comes, tries to knock him out, almost knocks out the girlfriend.
You know, I said something to his son to disrespect his son or whatever because he pissed me off.
And he was doing what a dad should do.
And he wasn't really trying to get me on the ground.
I don't think from angles I saw he wasn't really trying to get in there.
He was kind of trying to.
I didn't have any boys.
I'd be do low.
I'd be so low.
I was next to my manager.
And at first he was like this.
But then he kind of just got body pushed out.
And it's okay because I'm the fighter.
You know, I'm used to.
All right.
So there's Mike Perry's story,
which like...
It aligns with Eddie Alvarez's version of the events and the videos there.
He owns up the like, I was lit.
I was lit when I got there.
Alcohol is never going to help in a situation like this.
He also seems to not blame Eddie.
He's like, he's doing what a dad's supposed to do.
I was talking shit to his son and...
Exactly.
He's just like everything seems, you know, com si comsa, it feels like everything's fair...
It's a fair.
It's fair.
I think Mike Perry saw Eddie Alvarez's, you know, corroboration of...
the events,
uh,
him calling him a fucking scumbag and then he took to Twitter.
And he says this.
Yeah,
and a crumb.
Uh,
and he says,
he,
this is from Mike Perry on Twitter.
He's a liar.
Fuck you,
Eddie.
What I said was true because I was having a good time being nice to
everyone who I crossed paths with and you sat behind me.
Abraham Kawa saw my hat land in my lap.
We were four to six seats in front row.
I turned around because my hat fell and saw a girl and your sud slid in after I
said,
This is not a business transaction.
You're an idiot for saying this for drama because now legal action will have to be taken
and others will need to be interviewed.
What was in that girl's cup?
You say I said inappropriate things?
What did I say?
Forget you.
And then he posted an AI rendition of the, let's get you to bed now, Maine.
Put himself in an Ed Hardy shirt and made Eddie Hoveris have a black eye and look very old.
So feel like him getting called a scumbag kind of fired him up, but...
But he still seems to be saying exactly what Eddie said, which is the part I'm not understanding.
What was in the girl's cup?
I don't know.
Is he saying, underaging?
Yeah, I don't know.
It felt like the story's matched up, and now it's getting a little bit personal.
Now it's going on...
Eddie versus Mike 2?
Down.
Is this just them planting the seed for this?
I don't think so.
Talk about the Cajonas on Alvarez's son, standing two, Mike Perry.
Mike Perry.
Those fighting words.
I'll say this.
His dad is thankfully right there, right?
Like, when you got Eddie Alvarez there, it's like a little bit more of like a boost.
But look, he probably can handle himself.
Although, you know, again, drunk Mike Perry.
I don't know if I'd want to fight drunk Mike Perry.
And his dad is like Mike Perry would snap him like a twig.
He's right.
So like, what are you doing stepping to?
I'd just be like, it's all good, man.
It's all good.
No worries.
It does feel like this could have all been avoided.
just like a laugh about it and then be good be done my thoughts is the alcohol is what it it helped
like being being being torn up is never going to help with moments that are getting contentious
it's just never going to help uh so it's a great point do you think this is the end of the saga
no you think we get more i think we probably get more especially with both of them floating around
the bkFC universe uh we roll along with the beeps one of the best in mma history dc and john
Jones, D.C. had thoughts about the video that got leaked of John Jones saying he has arthritis.
Oh, this is D.C. words, not mine. Take a listen.
I don't believe it. And I don't think you should because I don't think that he was unaware of
the video. I think that John Jones knew what he was doing. I think that he wanted people to know
that he's injured. And I think that's exactly the way that he wanted it to happen by giving it to an
influencer. And that influencer didn't put it on the internet. And then he could feign ignorance.
and go, oh my God, I got caught.
Not true.
The guy.
What?
We have what?
We'll talk about it later.
Oh, shit.
He was trying to sign something.
I was trying to say something.
I was trying to understand him there.
Yeah, so DC being like, this is his way of having an out of getting out of the world of
fighting like this instead of having to, you know, just, he's already retired, though.
So I don't, I feel like it doesn't make a ton of sense.
It is interesting, though, that he would, that Corey May would come up with the idea that John Jones, like, kind of did want this out.
Because you do see John, like, start to walk away.
Then he tracks, and then he kind of comes back, right?
Like, he was, like, walking away, and he's like, he's, like, coming back.
And he doesn't have to volunteer this.
And then he starts talking about it.
So, like, I don't think it's out of the question.
I don't think John Jones wanted that specifically out, especially if you're trying to negotiate with the UFC to get a,
fight on the White House card,
you probably don't want out there that, like,
it's not going to be the best version of me.
That's probably an opportunity where you just pocket that
and maybe at a later date you can talk about it.
Oh, so, like, the stream of getting it out
was through that, like, what was his name?
Joey the boa on TikTok or whatever.
So it was something?
It was something like that.
That was the best means of getting it out.
I don't know.
I feel like this is conspiracy theory.
Conspiracy from D.C., yeah.
Yeah, like it just feels like he's,
he's already retired.
If he wanted to just fully stay retired and was like,
yo, man, I'm banged up.
I'm not coming back to fighting.
He could just say that and no one would blame him.
He's cemented.
And he says also at the end, like,
I want to save my body for like playing with my kids and stuff.
And he said versions of that before already too.
Yeah, I think this is just,
this is conspiracy theory.
Just DC hating on John Jones.
Lie bias from Big D.C.
let's go back to modern day fighters
Joshua Van
asking for a fight
he took to Twitter
and says
Manel
Tyra
Jake
Jake
and then I guess the response
was not as positive as he wanted
and they said
how y'all get mad at me
for asking for fights
y'all want me to wait
all year or stay active
he obviously wants to get in there
he teased the Houston one
talked about fighting Tyra
and manel
and maybe Japan, something like that.
He clearly wants to stay active with this belt.
Manel Copp says otherwise, though,
he talks on Twitter,
we're all waiting for you to sign for March 7th.
What's the delay?
Pen out of ink or your hand shaking?
Wait, March 7th is two...
That's UFC 326.
325. Yeah.
I don't think they're fighting on that one.
I can say with 100% certainty,
there is not a contract that needs two signatures,
and Mel Cop is the only one.
one that signed and they're waiting on Josh Van to sign it.
Okay, right now, 326, Max Holloway, Charles Olivero, Cahillow, and Reiner de Ritter,
Comaine.
I wouldn't mind a little Josh Vannell cop action on there.
Of course, I wouldn't mind that. Are you kidding me?
I wouldn't mind that. Let's get that signed.
Josh Van, what are you doing, bro? Sign the contract.
Do you think the ink is dry? Do you think the ink ran dry or do you think his hands are
shaking? One of those. No, but it's not a bad idea. Like if, and very clearly,
Josh Van who is somebody last year who took advantage of being active and staying active and getting fight.
Actually, last couple of years, Josh Van has been a guy who has been relentless with how frequently he fights.
It is a little bit odd now to see him on the sidelines for so long.
I'd like to see him fight.
I think March 7 would make a lot of sense.
And Minow Kopp is a great opponent for it.
So let's do it.
It would be a fantastic fighter.
Maybe they even do it in April.
Sure.
Miami card.
Hell yeah.
Come on.
Let's do it.
Keep him as active as he was.
I think that's a great fight.
Him or Tyra, I think is good.
I'm down for any of them. Let's just fight.
Let's not wait for Pantosia to be next.
Let's just fight and then Pantosia can get the winner.
Another fight that was announced just recently,
Michael Vennam Page is going to be on that UFC London card
against Sam Patterson.
And when it happened, all of us were sort of like,
huh, that feels a little weird.
Yep.
That feels like odd matchmaking.
Michael Vennam Page essentially said as much,
in a recent interview, he said, it's not one that I expected or was even looking for,
not just an opponent that feels further down the ladder.
I came here for big fights.
It just feels like I've upset somebody at the UFC.
Can I put on my tinfoil hat?
Yeah, just like DC did.
Just like DC?
Yeah, maybe they do actually not want Michael Venom page around.
Maybe it's like Jolt and Almeida, where it's just like,
we actually don't want to pay your contract and for your services.
I can't think of an explanation otherwise
because Michael Venham Page is somebody who has name value
and should be fighting in bigger fights
and is somebody who's willing to be pretty active.
He's willing to step in and fight.
The fact that he's even signing to fight Sam Patterson
tells me that he's more excited about the idea of fighting
than the UFC is about him fighting,
which is bizarre to me.
Because look, I get it.
Like Michael Venna Page isn't quite the finisher that he was,
you know, in the early run of Belletore.
He is three.
and one in the UFC's 24 and through overall
incredible mixed martial artists,
but he does have all decisions in his UFC career
so far. Yeah. Against lower level
opposition, MVP was like feasting on them
and finishing them and now as the stakes
have ratcheted up, those finishes have gone a little bit dry.
No doubt, but he's still
kind of exciting. He's still a guy who's going to like
put on a show. You know he's going to bring it
what the entrances is. He can speak. He's got a good
look.
I don't,
what the UFC thinks of MVP
and what we as fans think of MVP,
I think is just off.
Like the UFC just has him much lower.
They regard him in a way that we kind of have him much higher
and he himself has himself much higher.
I'm surprised by it,
but there might just be true to the idea of what he's saying,
which is like, somebody doesn't like him.
Somebody just does not like MVP.
Something else to remember,
he's going to these decisions and everything like that.
I'm not really sure he's going to reach the upper echelon of these divisions.
He's also about to turn 39.
Yeah.
Two months, he's 39 years old.
But there's a big, like,
sorry, I got to look up his
UFC run. We've got
Kevin Holland,
debut against Kevin Holland, lost Ian Gary,
Sharra bullet, Jared Canaanere.
Okay. San Patterson does just feel like
out there, dude. You have to
acknowledge, like, to go from Kevin Holland
in your debut, would you say San Patterson
is significantly less...
Name than Kevin Holland, for sure. Also, let's talk about
Welterweight, welterweight, middleweight,
middleweight, and now we're back at Welterweight
with this random-ass matcho. Ian Gary, way
less of a name.
Even Shara Bullitt, way less of a name.
Jared Kenanier, way less of a name.
So it's like he's three and one in the UFC and in a fight against Ian Machado
Gary that came down to the very last round where Ian had to wrestle with him instead of standing
and striking with him.
Like, I don't have a conclusion other than what he suggested, if I'm being honest.
So like Sam Patterson is also going from Trey Waters to Michael's on page.
It feels bizarre to me, man.
This felt when it was a.
announced very weird but if it said if they said to me if MVP goes yeah I wasn't really digging
Sam Patterson but they offered him to me and I think it's a good fight because I wanted to give a
chance to an up-accomer I would have been like okay cool I don't love it but I get it but the fact
that he's as confused as we are that's weird that's a bad sign for I don't know what's going
on but I think MVP deserves better than that and that's that's not a disrespect to Patterson
who I think is a, like, seeming to be a fighter on the rise,
and I'm interested to see where he goes,
but it feels more like MVP could have had another name opponent
and had a bigger opportunity.
Yeah, I mean, to be totally honest,
like going off this matchmaking,
I know it was on short notice and they had to get a replacement,
but when I saw the Loner Kavanaugh, Brandon Moreno announcement,
I was like, eh?
I was like, what's going on here?
This is odd.
The modern UFC is weird, man.
It is. It is.
It's not a meritocracy like it used to be, you know?
Hell yeah, like the good old days when it was a meritocracy in this joint.
Yeah, we'll see. I'm interested to see what happens in the matchup and the fight itself.
Maybe they're strapping the rocket ship to Sam Patterson.
It doesn't feel like that, but hopefully there will be something out of this.
In the future.
Mm-hmm.
Sam Patterson.
Wait, is that his nickname?
Yeah.
It is?
Yeah.
He's also the future?
If he wins, we will have two futures in the Walterweight rankings.
Who will actually end up being the future?
He's the future too.
Yeah.
Feels like you might want to change that one.
Too late.
No, you might want to.
Sorry to the future.
John Nash took to Twitter in discussion of the Johnson v. Zufa ongoing court case saying that there is apparently a revolt by Ali Adelaiziz.
Dominance M.MA is refusing to comply with discovery requests in Johnson v. Zufa.
Plaintiffs are asking court to hold dominance in contempt, compel production,
and ordered dominance to pay legal fees.
Yeah.
I mean,
this is crazy and significant to the idea that when we were talking about the discovery part of it
and the fact that Dana White and Hunter Campbell and others were asked about these
like cell phones that they weren't able to produce and the text messages and all this stuff,
now we hear that one of the other parties that they were trying to get some of the messages from
is now also not producing them.
It's going to get interesting here.
It's going to get very interesting in terms of whether the judges are going to be forced to kind of like move on from the idea that, hey, we don't have a complete picture here.
There are some missing messages.
There's some missing information that we're not getting.
Or if they are ordered and are able to make them produce these or if they find another way to get to them through the telephone companies or something else.
It's fascinating times.
This, the continuation of these antitrust lawsuits is becoming more fascinating than I actually thought it was going to be.
Once the first one got settled, I was like, oh, that's it.
That's kind of it.
All right, I guess.
And it's going to be more of the same.
The fact that the judge in the case is going so hard and working so hard to make the UFC TKO Zoufa and the UFC accountable for some of these missing messages, whether it be intentional or by accidental omission, is very fascinating to me.
And now we see, as I said, a third party who's involved, right?
Obviously, you imagine Ali Abdelaziz and dominance have gotten many, many text messages from the U.S.E
when it comes to matchmaking and other, you know, offers to fighters and all these other things.
Them asking them to produce some of them that have not been volunteered is very interesting.
Very interesting to watch as that case rolls along.
The biggest social media superstar in the world of combat these days,
Armin Sarukin with a couple major collabs.
This time in Armenia, Jake Paul flying in.
out to visit him. Here they are having dinner. If you watch this video, Armand's just like,
he's just riffing, man, he's having a great time. And Jake Paul's like, uh-huh, yeah, yeah, okay.
Is she giving me another serving here? Like, this is, this is quite a lot of food. It feels
like he wasn't ready to hang with how much food, Armin provided. Who is? Who is ready to hang
with Armin when it comes to that? Few people. Professional eaters. Yeah, professional eaters.
and then Armand gifted Jake Paul
a specialty robe
What is this?
Whoa!
Is this a rug off the ground?
What are we dealing with here?
He's handing someone a boar's head
and I'm not talking about the deli meat
I'm talking about an actual boar's head.
Okay, but is that a rug or is...
No, yeah, that's a rug.
It's definitely a rug that he's going to wear out.
That's for sure a real bear, though.
Which is just insane.
Armin's got that hanging around.
What do we make of the...
Jake Armin link up.
Random as hell.
They feel kind of random.
It's not expecting it.
And it doesn't feel like they're like boys, boys, like having great time.
Every video I've seen it just feels like Jake's like, uh-huh.
What's going on here?
Oh, more food.
Okay.
All right.
Yeah.
Okay.
Here's an interesting question.
Who's got more emotion right now?
Armin or Jake.
Is Armin doing Jake a favor by featuring him in his videos?
That's a good question.
I mean,
because most of the time Jake would be doing somebody else a favor by putting them in his content.
Is Armin the bigger name?
They've got some bad PR
Was getting knocked out by Anthony Joshua
His like hot takes on the halftime show
Oh boy I forgot about the halftime
That's uh his fiancee did win a gold medal
You know
And he showed his emotion
Yep
He bared his raw emotion to the world
Uh nah I think it was just a nice collaboration
But who's the A-side
In my world it's it's Armandsuriki
I feel like Armands
I feel like Armands helping elevate Jake's Barren
For everybody else it's Jake Paul for sure
Jake Paul is like
Fair enough
People are like why is he in Armenia with that?
this random ass dude.
It was in Armenia, that's where they went?
Yeah, another collab that we saw.
Armand training with Demetrius Johnson, the goat,
at Santos Studios in Orange Beach, California.
Who cannot wrestle you in the USC?
Who cannot wrestle you?
What can not wrestle?
No one.
Exactly.
Yeah.
No, I shouldn't worry.
It was Islam, but he went out.
Yeah, he went up.
Yeah, and he doesn't waste energy.
It doesn't waste energy, because he's...
Yeah.
He's so calm, too.
You are too
Mom
You are too
You're con
Demetrius Johnson
Unbelievable video
I watched the whole thing
Last night
Shout out to him
Shout out to Michael Wants
Over the production
Value on it is just incredible
They got drone shots
They got like cinematic shadow boxing
And face off
And for them to just train
In this
In this gym
It was
It really is amazing
And like the insights
And then working together
At the end of the video
DJ says he's
He thinks Armine's the guy
To Bidilia
at 155.
I'm right there with DJ.
I don't think there's a better 55
on the planet than Armand.
And to his credit,
when he's like,
who's a better wrestler than you at 55?
He's like, nobody,
which I believe is true.
Then he's like,
but don't forget about Islam.
Which I respect the fuck out of that.
Because like you don't,
and it's not like a surprise either
because whenever you hear Armand talk about Islam,
he's not doing the like,
I'm better than everybody.
He's got nothing.
He's always very reverential to Islam.
He's always very,
very, very respectful in terms of
how good he knows Isam to be.
And it was the same ahead of their fight that was
unfortunately canceled that was going to be in L.A.
Armistruchian is very confident, but he knows
Isam Makachev is a level that like you have to
see how you're going to do against that.
But when it comes to 55, yeah,
I don't think there's a better 55 around the planet than that guy.
There's so many great moments in the video.
Like Armand stretches for like 45 minutes,
just a...
The spinning on his head, the flips over and over.
Do all that.
He does like 30.
on the air bike, 30 minutes on the air bike.
And then he's like, yeah, you know,
I'm feeling a little heavy.
I had 15 desserts yesterday.
And like, DJ's like, oh, shit.
Like, that would make my stomach great.
And he's like, yeah, I don't even really like desserts that much.
It's just like, and you ate 15 of them?
But yeah, there's a lot of really good moments.
Shout to Armin, like, talking about like, man,
I need that explosiveness that DJ has and I'm going to be able to crush people.
So yeah, fantastic job by DJ.
Shout out to him and Michael Wattsover for producing.
Another great piece, man.
I highly recommend going and watching the whole thing
if you have some time.
You're watching karate combat this weekend?
I will be, yeah.
Because there's one thing that I got my eye on.
I think the whole world in combat sports at least
will have their eye on this.
Walter Walker, the heel-hook king,
had his first face-off with Zion Clark.
Things got contentious.
Things got heated in this one.
threw Zion up on the chair.
He's landing some body shots.
almost got him in a guillotine, free on YouTube, 7 p.m.
It almost looks like it might be like them sort of faking it, setting things up.
Oh, almost, you think?
Walter Walker had said in interviews,
he's going to fucking kick him like a soccer ball,
and he's got no respect for him.
It's the most ridiculous thing.
You know this all started with a meme on Twitter after his last heel hook.
Someone was just like, there's only one man that Walter Walker can fight now,
and now it's actually happening.
We must acknowledge, though, Zion Clark is a freak athlete.
Like, he is an actual, like, it is insane the level of competition he's been able to ascend to with the disabilities, like, not having legs and what he's been able to accomplish.
He's a one of one.
Like, he is tremendous as an athlete.
I do think, like, in a full martial arts rules fight against the guy like Walter Walker, who's a big heavyweight, I don't know what we're going to get.
Like I don't know if this is going to be interesting or goofy or both.
Yeah.
I mean, there's your card.
Wing C down on the prelims.
Uriah Hall.
Wings C on the karate combat prelums?
Yeah, Wing C.
You'd think you'd be on that main card.
Why wouldn't you be on the main card?
You want to know, the wing C pop, man.
I was walking home.
You know, we filmed the Fight Feast yesterday.
I was walking home from Fight Feast.
And some guy stopped me and asked for a picture.
And he was just like, saw the Wing C interview you guys did a couple days ago.
I was like, it's been a few months now.
Yeah, sure, man.
out of wing C. He's like, yeah, love Wing C. I was like, all right. All right, bro. Did you ask
him about the fight? You watching? You watching them, those karate combat prelims? He's like,
I can't fucking wait for the karate combat prelims. And then you got Walter Walter Walker versus
Zion Clark in the main event. He's breaking it all down. Sick, man. It's going to be sick.
What do you think about the co-man? Did you love the co-man? Yeah, yeah, yeah. What was it
Ferreira versus Chuck Lova? It was something like that. But yeah, I mean, it's a spectacle.
It's a spectacle. Jordan gave me a confirmation. That is it.
He doesn't even put up the graphic.
He just lets you drown there.
Wingsy on the prelims is interesting.
Yeah, I don't know.
Is karate combat fucking cooked?
What is this?
Feels like we're getting close to cooked.
I get, look.
This is getting very gimmick.
Zion Clark is an actual athlete.
No doubt about it.
Of course.
Like a real athlete.
But this fight feels like a gimmick, right?
And as you said, it's spawned from a meme that's a gimmick.
Yes.
So that part is like uninteresting to me.
From that perspective, I don't think it's going to be competitive.
I guess remains to be seen.
But like, if Walter Walker wanted to, he could just walk away.
Like, he's under no obligation to engage.
Whereas, like, alternatively, in a grappling match with Zion Clark,
now it's like a wrestling match, a jiu-jitsu match.
Now we're talking.
Now there's something actually here.
But, like, this is a fight.
I don't know.
No, it is just a grappling map.
Okay.
Now that's at least a little more interesting.
And then he said he's going to kick his head, so that's why I got confused.
I think that's more in like he was talking about the fight.
face off. Yeah. Hopefully he doesn't
kick him. And then
for
Wing C to even be
compete, like isn't Wing C like a
street beef guy? Like is he actually
competing in real
fights?
Brother, I don't know, man. Yeah, I don't know. I truly
do not know. Brentson Hubero on the
prelands right before Wing C.
Yeah. Don't sleep, man.
As I said, I'll be watching, though.
I'll be watching it. Let's see what happens here.
Watch everything, bro. You watch everything?
Everything. I can't. I don't have time. I'm not. I'm not
Caposa. Come on. That's all.
Torres Finney
came out with some pictures. Post-op.
Turns out he tore his ACL
15 seconds into his fight with Jacob Malcone.
Could be a major reason for the poor
performance. He says, thank God he's built me to
overcome every obstacle I've faced.
And that will be the story once again. I tore my ACL
and both of my meniscus within my knee.
Got me into surgery the next day.
He said it's insane. I was able to fight tearing that
15 seconds into the fight.
fight could make sense on the performance.
Yeah, I mean, he just looked like his leg was shredded.
And I think we didn't really hear much of it because the corner was like either a commercial
or whatever.
But I do believe he went back and they were like, I don't care about your knee.
Like I think he actually like mentioned it and they were like, yeah, it doesn't matter.
You have to go fight.
If that's the case, like, it was a gutsy performance, especially considering how bad Malcun was
kind of teeing off on him and he just has to kind of take it because he can't.
get away from it because his leg is so severely compromised,
can't push off to wrestle,
can't really do much of anything.
Speedy recovery,
hope to see him back.
And in the next one,
I think we need to see a really strong performance
out of him.
And yeah.
Last bit of news,
I know we don't have any assets for this or anything.
Breaking news, Frankie.
Why don't know that this is going, you know?
Iron Turtle is back.
I did know this.
April 4th, UFC Apex 1.
15 against Edmund Chabazian, the road to gold, starts in Las Vegas.
For which one?
At the meta apex.
Warehouse in the desert.
Juniang Park.
For the Iron Turtle?
This is where the DVD starts.
Okay.
The drone shot of the apex.
Brennan Fitzgerald being like a highly contested bout at 185.
And then it's the highlight reel of Juniang Park knocking them out.
it's going to be great.
That's where the
Juniang Park wrote to the title DVD starts.
It begins.
Shout out Iron Turtle.
We love them.
Shout to Iron Turtle.
And Edmund.
I'm an Edmund fan.
God, even though.
Golden Boy?
Yeah.
Shout out to him.
Those are the news and the notes.
Before we move on to pound-for-pound rankings,
which is going to be a winner of Olympic Sports,
did want to give a shout-out to the latest uncrowned films documentary.
M.MA Confidential.
A fantastic piece.
Casey went out to Las Vegas where Big John McCarthy was holding a seminar on refereeing, officiating, judging,
and yeah, you get a behind the scenes look.
It was fantastic, 25 minutes, beautifully shot, beautifully edited, and it's really a nice look inside what these guys are thinking behind the scenes, scoring fights, what the refs should be doing throughout it.
It's a great piece, man.
It's really important to get that out there, and I think fans are really good.
going to enjoy it. So if you haven't yet, make sure you go and watch that. It is a great piece of
journalism. It really is. It's a great film. And Casey and Ben Folks went out there and had to condense it
down, right? Because there was a day of boxing. There was a day of MMA. I believe there was
either like a separate bare knuckle day or a part of another day was involved in bare knuckle as well.
The officials all get together. They have these types of conversations. And you can see in the
documentary, you can see in the piece that Casey edited, like kind of what those conversations are
which I think for me at least, it was very illuminating.
It opened my eyes to the idea of like, you know, we, we hear about the judges and we hear about
the refs, but only in the context of like they're in the fight.
Oh, they fucked up that scorecard.
Ah, they fucked up that call.
You don't really think about what the actual training is, what they're talking about,
what the conversations are like in terms of was this a mistake or was this not a mistake?
And you get a real insight into that.
Big John has such a like an authoritative and like powerful presence and voice to him.
He really carries it throughout, and he hosts a fantastic seminar, and you hear from some other judges and officials talking about why to score a fight a 10-9 around a 10-8.
You hear, was this the right move to do during a foul?
Do we do this?
Do we do something different?
Did I make a mistake here?
What's the right way to officiate this type of stoppage?
All those types of things.
It's very fascinating.
Casey did a fantastic job.
Another banger from Uncrown Films.
If you haven't seen it, go check it out now.
it's on the channel. And it's well worth your time if you're a fan or even like if you're not
as hardcore, but somebody who's curious about like how this all works, it's a great look inside
that. Yes, please go give that a watch. Let's move on to our pound for pound rankings.
Aerials away at the Olympics. That's why we're here. Olympics going on. We got Olympics fever
here at uncrowned HQ. So in honor of that, we will be pound for pound ranking our favorite
winter Olympic sports. We're not going to do all Olympic sports just because I
I would probably go five summer ones.
So specifically winter Olympic sports.
Frankie, what's the order, brother?
The order is Frank.
Connor, Rick.
Okay.
Take it away, Frank.
All right.
My number five is figure skating.
Okay.
I'd love to watch it.
The movements, the way it's judged,
the music especially,
couldn't speak any higher of figure skating.
You've been watching Elia?
Yep.
Go to number four.
do the figure skating but lose all the dancing and the music and just haul some ass speed skating.
Love this. I had a good friend that used to be a speed skater.
Apollo? That was him. Really cool, really dangerous, but fun to watch.
Which leads me to number three, conceptually just insane. It's the biathlon. Take some skis, give the guy a rifle, and let's just see what happens.
first learned about this on the Sega Genesis
playing like an old Olympics
Winter Olympics game
I was like wow this is crazy
cross country skiing
pull out the gun to show that you can also be a fine
marksman sign me up
it is insane I 100% agree with you
maybe not the
give guys some skis in a rifle and see what happens
I think there's a clear objective
but yeah it's great nonetheless
well if the objective is being a badass
they're all gold medalists in my opinion
number two
Bob Slice
I'm not going to lie.
I learned about it through cool running as a child.
But still a lot of fun to watch.
It's insane.
I want to know where the origins came from.
I should watch a documentary sometime.
Who decided this is the game?
And then how it's only gotten crazier,
the engineering behind it,
the speed of which these guys can actually haul ass.
It's just amazing to me.
But my number one, Winter Olympic sport,
it's got to be hockey.
Call me typical,
but it really is kind of the most competitive,
like the best competitive sport, in my opinion.
So the fact that it gets to have its time
every four years at the Winter Olympics
is just a chef's kiss.
I just want to confirm something.
Are you saying hockey is the best competitive sport
across all sports?
That is my opinion.
Okay.
Wow.
I didn't know you were that big of hockey fan, honestly.
He's not.
He's not.
He's not.
Is he or is he not?
How are the Dallas Stars doing this year, Frankie?
You know what?
They're going to go to the playoffs.
That's all that matters.
All right.
So he's not actually a huge hockey fan?
No, he claims to be, but he's not.
This one year when the stars were in the playoffs, he did this...
I do remember he was asking about the stars a lot.
He did this acting thing where he was like, I care about it.
Frank has been telling me he's a Sabres fan.
That's absolutely untrue.
In fact, small story,
the other watch party went and got some food,
came back, it was ice cold outside, right?
And the guy was walking and nothing but, you know,
he had pants on, obviously, but just a hoodie.
Like, no winter coat or anything.
it's a Sabres hoodie
and I was like
I had to come home and tell Mrs. Mysterious
I was like I felt so bad for this guy
because it's like so fucking cold
the only thing he has on as a hoodie
and it happens to be for like one of the worst
hockey teams that you could possibly have
just a rough night for that guy
Is she a Sabres fan?
Yeah
Okay
The Sabres are doing pretty good this year
I mean they started with
They have four games that they've won in a row
They have eight games that they won in a row
Then they got to 15
The winningness I think is what they called it right
They should be celebrated
this year, but they're also probably not going
to the playoffs. I feel like he knows hockey.
No, no, no, no.
No, he can't keep all the sports. No, he actually
doesn't know hockey. Okay. I don't know hockey, so I can't judge this.
He got, like, really emotionally
invested in the stars one year. It was all an act,
but it was... Yeah, I've been following the stars
since back when they were in Minnesota.
Hmm.
So why aren't you a wild fan?
Hate the wild.
Who's next, Frank?
Wait, why would you like a Minnesota team?
What?
Why would you like a Minnesota team?
Because I was a big fan of Mighty Ducks,
which took place in Minnesota when the North Stars were still there.
I love this.
Like, you guys look like you're actually like fact-checking.
I'm just curious about certain things.
I don't know.
Wow.
Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, wow, wow.
What's the order, Frank?
Well, it was Frank, then Connor.
Okay.
Then Rick.
All right, here we go.
Number five, the men's large hill ski jump.
can't get enough of this
these guys go zero to 60
in no time at all
and then fly over
450 feet
through the air before
landing like to get
you get points for getting parallel
with the ground
it's just insane
like I could never
in my life
if you are curious
go watch the
the Red Bull video
for longest ski jump
ever
it's insane
the guy does the Olympic sport
but
on like a giant, giant hill and flies over a thousand feet.
It's insane.
This danger out the ass, speed, aerodynamics, it's what the Winter Olympics is all about.
Number four, curling.
Absolute classic.
We're talking, you know, maybe a little cornhole, a little botchy, but you put it on ice.
And they're competing for gold.
It feels like a lawn game.
It feels like something you should be drinking a few beers for, but you're doing it on ice
and you have athletic wear on.
So yeah, shout out to curling.
Once you understand the rules, it's a little bit more entertaining.
Like I said, my horse, my future is a great bit of Britain men's curling to win
gold plus one, 10.
Big on that.
But yeah, curling.
It's a must every winter Olympics.
You got to throw it on.
Everybody makes a bunch of jokes about it.
It's the best curling.
Mine is, we're going back to the downhill.
We're going back to ice, but we're not going with Bob Sled.
We're actually going with the skeleton.
Face first, head down sledding, essentially.
90 miles an hour these guys reach.
Faces inches from the ice.
If that guy looked down, the helmet is scraping the ice.
If you crash, it ain't going to be good.
It's just an insane sport.
I can't believe people do this.
I get a little bit nervous just sledding down a nice hill.
What's the last time you went to sledding?
It's been years.
It's been years.
I had a big hill in my front yard growing up
So when we would get any snow in Atlanta
I would always go sled
You're hopping on the best
People come over to do it
Oh yeah, yeah
For sure all the neighbor kids would come out
It was the best
Number two, snowboard half pipe
Shout out
Sean White, Chloe Kim
American legends
I mean these people are just shredding
Out there, 1440s and shit
1080s
It's insane
Like the vertical reach these people get
Plus they're all just like super chill
And like you look super sick doing it
So yeah shout out to snowboard half pipe
It's like you know skateboard not nice
You know Sean White is the snowboarding
Tony Hawk is the skateboarding shout out
Is that true? Is he the goat of it?
No, I don't think so
But he does have three gold medals
So I don't know I don't know about the goat rankings
I'm not gonna lie but he's a three-time gold medalist
In the snowboard half pipe
And then he's like a 13 time X games gold medal
So maybe he is number one
It's a no brander to hockey
You're on to something that Frankie
It's unbelievable
Now that they've added back in the NHL players, there's the Miracle on Ice from 1980.
It's just too good with the NHL players.
This is the Winter Olympics answer to the Summer Olympics basketball.
USA is competitive in it.
Canada is competitive in it.
You get the Slovakian countries or the Scandinavian countries, I'm sorry.
You know, Sweden, Norway, Finland out there competing.
So yeah, shout at the hockey.
It's fantastic.
Those are the ranking.
Would it have been your number one if it was only the amateurs still?
Less so.
Okay.
Less so.
Number one, this was Penn Sharpie in hockey.
Got it, got it.
All right.
My list, number five, figure skating.
Just like the beauty of it.
Whenever I flip it on, I'm never disappointed.
I'm into the, I'm into the, what do they call it?
Couples?
What do they call it when it's the two of them?
But I enjoy it when it does cross my screen.
I must admit, I'm not a.
huge winter Olympics guy. Like when these are popping on, it's because I'm somewhere that's
playing the Olympics or I've just decided I'm going to sit down and throw the Olympics on for a
certain amount of time. Figure skating always elegant, always beautiful. Number four,
speed skating. We were watching it yesterday. The speed that they can get and the
and the athleticism required to be able to go this fast is incredible. See gold medal
winner here. Jake Paul.
Fiatel them.
And so like to see them go faster around the rink reminds me of,
it's like my track and field almost.
Like it's like, you know, it's the meters.
I like to see this.
Number three, you had it as number three as well.
Skeleton.
Just death-defying like speed.
You know, obviously you could go luge.
You could go, you know, legs first.
But the people that decide, nah, fuck that, I want to go head first.
They're nuts.
And also, I just love how all the skeleton
competitors have the sickest
helmets. Yeah, for sure. They just decide like,
oh yeah, let me get Venom on a fucking helmet.
Iron Man. Iron Man and Venom on a helmet.
You had in your version,
look at this, skull. You had in your version
the guy who got banned because
he had the fallen Ukrainians.
Shout out to skeleton.
You're a nut job if you're doing this.
The speed that they're going to be going
head first, you're nuts. Number two,
you're also nuts if you do this one.
The ski jumping?
Dude. Fucking how.
It is. It's
Crazy photos. When you look at some of these photos, you're like, how is this allowed?
How are we allowing people to launch at this speed and these heights? I also do, there is something also like beautiful about the, the aerodynamic aspect of it, the way they have their skis position so perfectly when they're launching. And they have the exact same kind of like upright posture with the skis almost parallel with their body. It's incredible. Shout out to anybody who does this. I mean, look at this scene.
Like just launching off mountains and you've got like cities in the background.
Bro,
and the Olympians at that level,
the way they land,
it's so smooth.
Like they bring their legs back out at just like the perfect time and it's just like,
shun,
I think all of these,
they make it look not scary when all of these are absolutely fucking terrifying.
Winter Olympics is 10x scarier than Summer Olympics
because it's everything the Summer Olympics do,
but they're just like,
let's throw it on ice.
Faster.
Yeah.
Ice, more height.
Yes.
Crazy.
It's insane.
And I think this is one of the scary ones, but also the one that reminds me, or harkens back to something that I said.
You know, you said skateboarding.
This is like what, like, I'm playing SSX tricky and I want to see people do this snowboarding.
Still have that on GameCube.
Oh, great thing.
Yeah.
Look at this.
Or that might be time lapse.
It's a time lapse of Chloe Kim.
Shout out, legend.
But shout out to this.
I mean.
shredding on the half pipe and getting this type of air.
I mean, look at this photo with the Olympic rings in the foreground.
Incredible shit.
Snowboarding's cool.
I shouldn't say I don't enjoy the Winter Olympics, but it's not appointment for me in the way that some of the summer ones, like, oh, I want to see X number of meters.
I want to see the men's basketball.
For winter, I'll just throw on whatever's on and I'll kind of like tune it.
Yeah.
No, I feel you.
Yeah.
What about like you guys, you know, we're obviously on the air during these events, like the
snowboard is going on, the half pipe for the women's
final. Do you care if you find out
before you get home? Are you watching at 8 o'clock
NBC primetime trying to
not see the results? I don't care about the spoiler
part. Yeah, I'm probably just going to throw it on.
I'm not too concerned about it, just, you know,
paying attention. The only real appointment of you
informed me so far is
is Great Britain
men curling. That's it for me.
By the way, we were also on the air during
that gold medal curling match the other day.
They didn't know it came down to the literal
last throw.
Wow, wow, wow, wow.
Yeah, if Great Britain men's curling is on during the show,
we're going to have to do a watch party for it.
If they're in a gold medal game, yeah, we're going to have to do a watch.
Also, I know we were talking about aerodynamics with the ski jump.
Yeah.
Did we want to address any controversies going on there or just move it along?
I don't know anything about this.
You guys keep talking about penile implants and injections.
No, no, no, no.
It's not penal implant.
What it is is they injected.
They injected their penises so that it would expand when they were getting fitted for the suits.
Then when they put on the suits, they no longer have that expansion, and there's a flap created in that area of the suit.
And so that flap allows further launching.
Wow.
Yeah.
That's what I've been told.
It's some basic physics.
This feels like blood doping and cycling.
To an extent it is.
I mean, it is just like trying to find an edge wherever you kind of can.
I wouldn't have expected people to go to these lengths, but you know what?
Shout out to them for commitment, dedication to the game.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
Doing whatever it takes to win.
No doubt.
Yeah, give me the stab, give me the stab.
Also, speaking of ski jumping, I know I said it, the Red Bull one, cannot recommend it.
Yeah.
Please go watch that.
It's got like 21 million.
It's fantastic.
But yeah, that is the pound for pound rankings.
Frankie, we got any voicemails, brother.
Cancel the voicemail, Frank.
Oh, hoi, hoi?
I just checked the rundown.
I forgot, I forgot the most important part of the pound for pound ranking.
Who's to check?
And us talking about all this damn skiing.
Did y'all not see the video of the dude
skiing on the half pipe with all this talk about half pipes?
Absolutely shredding, tearing it up.
Take a look at this guy.
He's a madman.
Oh, there it goes.
That looks good.
No.
Oh.
Ah.
I'm alive.
I tried it.
I did it.
I'm alive.
Big I want to the slopes.
There he is.
Okay.
He's killing pizza.
Yeah.
I see it.
I'm seeing a lot more pizza.
Yeah.
They said it couldn't be done, but I'm doing it.
Holy.
I did it.
I did it.
I did it.
There he is.
And he made it to the end.
I think he was actually in fear for his life during that.
I'll be honest.
I went snowboarding once
and the idea of having my feet
locked in again
terrifies me and I will never go again.
Wow.
Wow, you hated it.
I didn't hate it.
It was fine.
Like I was able to like stay up and like go down like a,
you know,
the what is it,
the bunny,
whatever the shortest,
like easiest slopes are.
But I didn't have good enough like
turning and breaking control
that I was just like,
man,
it feels really dangerous
to have your legs locked into position like this
in a way that you're coming.
kind of just like at the whim of everybody.
Like if somebody crashes into you, you're kind of screwed.
And I just got terrified of it.
So credit to Hawani for even stepping out there.
If I ever gone, blown out my knee for sure.
Wait, you've never gone?
No, never gone skiing or snowboarding.
Yeah, MCL, ACO.
So you share my fear then?
No, I'm just too old now.
I would have done it when I was younger, too old now.
Yeah, I can't get out there.
He's getting ripped and a half.
Awani doing all right.
He did pretty good.
He did pretty good for himself.
You know, I would have busted my ass too.
You know, who's the check?
Before we get the voice,
it was actually an opportunity to shout out
the cards we sent out
from a few weeks ago on the watch party
from Arena Club,
obviously, you know, we ripped some packs
live on the air, and we were able
to send them out
to the world.
Take a look at some of these ones that we gave out. We gave out an
Umar and Armaghameda. Medov.
Yes, this went to Jordan Walberger.
Shout out to Jordan. We sent it to him.
It either arrived or should be arriving soon.
So shout out to Jordan. Congratulations.
He was the first one to reply
With his hall
He bought a bunch of
He ripped a bunch of packs
While we were on air
So shout out to him
He's got this
He's got this Umar coming to him
Yeah PSA 9 on that bad boy
Shout to Jordan Walburne
What else did we send out?
What else did we send out?
Lineage of the Walbergers
We also gave out an Algeman Sterling
8 and a half
Yeah this went to Juan
Payon Lopez
Shut out of 1
That's out of 99
And reminder
They are receiving
graded in, you know, these cases cards.
What you're seeing right there?
This picture that you see with the 8.5 slab is going to be in his hands in the mail.
That is what he's got.
This is not a digital card.
The ripping of the packs is digital.
The cards themselves are going straight to the winners that we selected.
Who else do we send out?
Who else do we send out?
Tyrone Woodley Otto.
PSA 10.
We sent this out.
Shout out to Jamie Cooper who lives in the UK.
He felt guilty about selecting this one.
you want me to tell you why
on the watch party I was like
yo keep that that's mine
hey keep that that's mine but you know what he claimed
that I said anything other than these
other ones was up for grabs he claimed
that autographed Tyron Woodley I believe he actually sent it to
his friend Danny so shout out to
Jamie for selecting that one that one's going to Danny
Tyrone Woodley Auto chosen one
I was gonna say shout out to the chosen one
that's a PSA 10 too that ain't that
ES8 10 said on that bad boy former champ
he's got it coming we give out anymore
we got one more I think oh the Peyton
Talbot like negative refractor
PSA 10. That could be worse something someday. Who's getting that one?
That's going to our boy Thomas. Thomas Gallegos, shout out. He got this one.
This was the sneaky, like, I think this is the low-key one.
Because I feel like the upside on the potential Talbot is where you want to be at.
You know, you hold on to this. Like, he's a young prospect. That said, you know,
Umar is also pretty good. So we'll see. But shout out to everybody who was involved.
That was the payoff. We ripped a bunch of.
bunch of packs. We got a bunch of cards. There's actually still one card out there waiting for our
boy Alex Weber. So Alex, if you're either listening to or watching this, that's been a tweet and a
DM I sent you to claim your card and you haven't responded. Who knows what I'm going to do with
this card now? I don't even know. But who's to check. Alex Weber, time for you to respond. Shout to
Arena Club. It was very fun getting to do that on the U.S. 324 watch party. Hopefully more to come.
and we're giving real cards to real people
so shout out
congratulations to all the winner
all right
I teased you
Frankie
now do we have any voice moose
we do
ahoy hoi hoi
what's up boys in the back
it's noa the boa
the guy that made the John Jones
video
I just want to come on here
and say that first of all
yes
they were meta-glasses
all right
But as everybody knows, because it's 2026 now, there's a light on the metaglasses.
It's pretty easy to tell if you could film someone or if you are currently doing someone
or if you're just taking a photo of someone.
Second of all, in the video, you can see an actual cameraman next to me
videoing what Buckley said.
So John acting like he didn't know he was being videoed is the most absurd thing in the world.
And I'm going to make a full in-depth video about it.
So if you guys want to tune into that, check me out on TikTok or check me out on Instagram,
Noah the Boa, MMA.
See you all later.
Great plug at the end there.
We get the confirmation.
We got that inside reporting, man.
Like, we get the inside scoos on like the most like C plus tier story.
No, no.
This is an A plus tier.
Are you crazy?
John Jones getting caught on camera, but turns out it was all intentional.
B minus tier videos.
By the way, for anybody who was tuned in earlier when we were talking about D.C.,
This is what I was trying to mime to Connor during the break.
This is how he did it.
This is how he did it.
He was like, I was like, what are you saying?
He's like, I was like, we got a voice from the guy with the glasses.
This was like, I thought you were trying to do like a boa constrictor wrapped around you.
You were like, oh.
Yeah, I tried to.
What are you fucking doing, man?
When you're like, you know, conspiracy theory, I was like.
So this actually supports DC?
This supports DC.
Was Noah the Boa hired by Daniel Cormier?
How deep does this really go?
Now we're really getting into tinfoil hat stuff.
Yeah, it's a question.
What is the relationship between Noah the Boa and DC?
It just needs to be asked.
It's just a question.
All jokes aside, that's actually a great point by Noah the Boa,
that there was a cameraman right there.
We appreciate you calling in.
Thanks, brother.
And he's going to talk all about it, it sounds like.
If all along on Twitter and Instagram, Noah the Boa, M.A.
What's up, Blas?
Brendan from Ireland.
What's up, Brandon?
Welcome to the show.
Just been thinking,
what's been,
Brady, the bitch pulled out
his rivalry from GC.
Easy.
So I think we need a new rivalry.
Okay.
I want to call out your boy
Peecey Carroll.
He's only down the road
from here in Dublin,
down the M50
to a Guinness off.
A Guinness off.
Happy to go to Blanche,
challenge him,
pint to pint,
man to man,
and see who is
the greatest
of all time.
Okay.
If Pizzi oblages, I will film it.
Let me say something to this gentleman in Dublin.
Respectfully, you don't want the smoke with Pizzi when it comes to drinking Guinness.
$30 million for the kitchen scrap.
I've seen the man work.
I can put them down myself.
It is a sight to behold.
I think his blood just became Guinness at a certain point.
Shout out to him.
Actually, a nice, appropriate shirt.
that.
A good day for a Guinness.
Shout out.
Always a lovely day
for a Guinness.
Not to break any news
here on the program,
but like I will be
in the Emerald Isle
in just a matter
of like seven,
seven,
eight weeks.
I'd be happy to
facilitate this matchup
if Pitsy is down.
Let's see what Pizzi has to say
if he even sees this.
Pete T doesn't really watch this show.
Pee T's not like,
we can say right now.
Fuck you,
Pee T.
Yeah,
yeah.
Say something about it.
30 million for the kitchen script.
Yeah,
that's what I thought,
man.
Say something about it.
Um,
we know you're not watching,
But it sounds like he has a challenger.
Down the road.
I would love nothing more.
No, you have to participate.
To watch that a lot.
No, I wouldn't participate because they're going to drink me into the table.
I'd have a few Guinness, of course.
Yeah, so?
You come in?
Bronze is still a medal.
Yeah, I guess a bronze.
I'll have like five or six Guinness while they have 28.
Yeah, Pete, there's been some nights of pizza.
He's all right.
I like that.
I like this call.
What was his name, Brandon?
I think so.
Maybe I missed that, but we can make this happen as long as pizza is down.
Hey guys, it's Maven from Toronto here.
What's up, brother?
I was just listening to the crack, and I was hearing how PT and then were talking about,
would Connor be able to headline the UFC White House event above the other title fights?
And they got me thinking, how do you kind of fit Connor into a title fight for makeup headline?
And is it so crazy of a thought that they might give Connor the winner of the BMF
title
to potentially
headline the White House fight. I know it would be
like a mockery to have the
BMS above other title fights, but
I mean, if Max wins,
you already have that history there
and you can have a crazy BMS title fight.
And if Charles wins, Charles has already called out
Connor previously
and you also have one of your
biggest stars going up against
the biggest star ever
for the main event.
I know it's kind of crazy and stupid,
but is it a possibility?
Let me know what you guys think.
Yeah, it doesn't matter if there's a title on the line or anything.
If Connor McGregor is fighting,
he will be headlining the White House,
I guarantee it.
It does not matter who he's fighting either.
This is the biggest superstar this sport has ever seen.
He is the most well-known.
He is the one that every person who is aware of what mixed martial arts is,
they know who he is.
He is like nine of the best.
The top 10 most purchased paper views of all time, the top seven, one of the biggest boxing
paper views ever.
He is the biggest draw the sport has.
People don't care about the title being on.
Don't care about BMF.
Don't care about who the opponent is.
If Connor McGregor is fighting on the White House card, he will be headlining.
Yeah, he'll headline any card he's on.
I don't mind a Max versus Connor fight, though.
Yeah.
I am mad at that.
If that's what Max's prize is, if he can beat Charles Olivera because it seems like, you know,
Ilya and Justin probably is what's going to happen.
I don't think that's a bad option for Max Holloway and Connor McGregor to get down.
I'm down for it.
Now, do you think he goes up to 170?
Max?
Yeah.
It's against Connor?
Yeah.
Yeah, I mean, that would be great.
To me, that just feels like Max doesn't have to cut weight, you know?
That just feels like Max's getting an easier weight cut and he can just fight Connor at 70.
For sure.
I don't mind it.
Charles versus Connor, I think, would be an absolute banger.
There was a time back in the day that when Charles was a champ, he kept talking about how he wants Connor.
so I don't mind either of those options
but there's really no bad options
for Connor.
He's not fought any of these guys.
There's lots of fresh matchups and things like I'm down
or Maxi fought but it's a lifetime ago.
Hey, what's up boys?
I was just curious on your thoughts of MVP's chances
of being the number one American boxing promotion
especially after the changes in the all yet.
Go into effect.
I mean, I think
they have like a more
sexier
you know
deal with Netflix
with the zone and then now with Sky
I think it
looks better to most
boxers in my opinion you know
so I don't know
I just wanted to hear y'all's thoughts and have a good
one yeah
I mean right now
who would the competition be MVP
top rank which
what is top rank doing
Zouful boxing
Yeah, they don't have a deal right now.
Yeah, so I mean, it wouldn't.
Meanwhile, MVP has Jake Paul's fights on Netflix and Katie Taylor and Amanda Serrano on Netflix.
They just signed the deal with Sky.
They've got to zone.
Like, MVP's in great position.
I imagine with Jake Paul likely stepping away from boxing at least for a little bit of time, you know, recovering from the injuries stained in the Anthony Joshua fight.
I would imagine they're just going to get bigger and he's just going to put all of his eggs in the promoting basket.
Well, there's that.
But, you know, to me, the competition.
is Zufa. That's the biggest competition
to me. It's going to come down to
do Zufa have more resources or enough
to bridge the gap and kind of MVP
has a great head start. And so
can Zufa make up ground in the
amount of time that they have
because of what they have behind them? Because
of the promotional resources, because of the money
that they have invested in them, are they able to
close that gap? But no, I don't
think it's out of the question that MVP is the number one
American promotion. I think they've got a great
thing going. They've got all the
women like every single you know female boxer that you care about seemingly is is is under MVP
Clarissa shields is maybe the you know the most notable exception but like they've got everybody
they also are willing to do deals where they have fighters fight other fighters promotions which is
something that we wouldn't expect from Zufa right we don't expect that Zufa is going to be like
yeah unification bout we can do that like let's partner with promotions we've seen them partner
with matrimon fights we've seen them do um other things like that i think the opportunity is there
for them, it's going to come down to resources, though.
That always becomes the problem, you know?
Crazy. Imagine five years ago.
Jake Paul's promotion is...
Jake Paul's promotion and Zufa Boxing are
going to be bigger than Top Rank.
Yeah. Top Rank has
all the talent in the world. They need
the financial backing and they need the
broadcast deal. That is what we're after.
What's good?
What's up? Bocan, boys.
First question, what kind of shenanigans
are you up to now that Hwani's out of the
office? I feel like you guys got like a real
coming at the age type movie that could be happening.
Second question is, boys, what do we do with this heavyweight division?
Because I can fucking smell the stench all the way from here, from Vegas to here.
I mean, the heavyweight division with Tom Aspinall hurt absolutely freaking stinks.
I mean, you know, we know Dana doesn't do negotiations, right?
Yeah.
So, I don't know.
Yeah, Francis Nagano online one.
Shit, what the hell is Don Fry up to with this fucking point in time?
because we could use him.
Bring Don Fry's 80-year-old ass out here.
He could probably beat Jolton Almeda.
I mean, D.C.'s fat ass.
Get him out there on the Actagon from the booth.
He's probably top-five material in this heavyweight division as he stands right now.
I mean, this heavyweight division absolutely stinks.
And I want it to be so good.
I miss the old days, boys.
What do you guys, what would you guys do to fix this absolute shit mess of the UFC heavyweight division?
Bodkins out, baby.
Have a blessed day.
See y'all.
Bodkins, cutting an absolute promo in the heavyweight division there.
Even when he's shitting on something, he's got the energy.
Yeah, he's got the energy.
I feel like we kind of laid it out earlier with, you get Gable Stevenson,
Gable Steveson in there, you get Alex Pereira to move up,
you get Tom Aspinall back in the octagon.
Now we're cooking.
Now we're cooking a little bit.
Now we do the rematch with Cyril gone.
We start figuring out who's next after that, and we get this thing move.
Even if you have just a dominant champion, right?
Let's say Tom comes back, beat Cyrilgan, and you've got a guy in Tom who's like, all right, now I'm ready to take on number one contenders.
I think you can still save the heavyweight division that way.
You start to get into the territory of like your Pantosia, your Marab, your Volcanowski pre-Tiporia.
Who can stop this guy?
He's unbeatable.
Who can stop this guy?
Even if those guys are lesser competition, if you have a dominant champion who's reeling off title defenses like that, it's,
it starts to build excitement too.
So I think it's,
it's in a very rough shape.
Don't get me wrong.
I think it's as shitty as you've described.
But there are
very obvious ways
that it can get back on track.
They just need to kind of like come to fruition.
Yep.
Boys in the back.
Oh, they're God.
That's up, so.
Fucking, shit.
What's my question?
I'm a little buzz.
Drinking sunshine.
Um,
Guys, guys, hold on, Daddy, that's asking a question.
Sorry, that's my kid.
This is an inch.
Sorry, Daddy give you a while they pop into sex.
Hold on, buddy.
New York, Rick, you're around the same age as me, brother.
I'm going to be 40 in August.
Whoa, not so fast.
This question is for you.
It's a blind rank.
Okay.
Blind rank these five one-hit wonders.
Uh, mbop by Hansen.
Three.
I'll give you five seconds in between each song.
Three.
Okay, bud, hold on.
Let's go middle on the first one, because it's like you can count on.
Blue by Isle 69.
Oh.
It's two.
Too bad.
Vita Loca by Ricky Martin.
Fuck, is this my one?
Yeah, this is my one.
Sex and Candy by Marksie's program.
That was a good one.
Last but not least, who let the dogs out?
Oh.
Love you guys.
Adios.
No, I'm happy with that being last.
I hate that song.
Who Let the Dogs Out? Are you kidding me?
It's a bad song.
Absolute classic, man.
Especially, like, they would play it all the time.
But it was...
But it was...
You let the Dogs out.
I don't think it was Vega Boys, was it?
No, it was Baja Boys.
Bahama.
Baha Men, bro.
Shout out.
Shout to the Baja men.
It was not good.
Who let the dogs out?
Yeah, a lot of songs suck.
I feel good with that list.
I feel good with that list.
Who?
Living La Vita Loca is a banger.
100 million views online for who let the dogs out?
Who let the dogs out?
Who let them out?
No.
Do we know exactly who was living Lovita Loca?
Do we know who it was if it wasn't shaggy?
Who did it?
That's the question.
He was definitely him.
He says it wasn't him.
He had all the details, though.
No.
It wasn't him.
Bang.
He says.
Great call.
Sully.
Appreciate you, brother.
Hope you doing it all right.
Hey, boys.
get your lollipop later.
I'm calling about
I heard something last week
I heard it, Hohani say
that he
watches the fights on a
peloton.
What the fuck?
I bought a fucking Averon
because y'all are promoting Averon.
And this guy's
riding a peloton?
Did he say that?
What am I supposed to do? He said he props it up
on the peloton.
Let me know.
Well, in his defense, he does the warm-up on the Peloton, then gets to cranking on the Averon.
By the way, how about two Averon references in this show?
The Sean Brady ducking out, we get the Averon.
If you actually bought the Averon to support the boys and to support the show, shout out to you.
That's a legendary move.
I quite enjoy the Averon.
You got one?
I love it.
I guess it never got me in the mail.
Oh, that's tough.
It's all good.
Maybe they thought you had the one here.
You just pop on?
Oh, shit.
Shouts of the Averon, though.
It's tremendous.
It's far superior to the Peloton.
Yeah, I mean, the work we did for them was, well, last generations.
That's all I can say.
Not Sean Brady, though.
He ducked out.
I mean, people are still talking about that rivalry.
Sponsorship's been dead for like a year now.
People are still talking about that.
What could have been?
The biggest duck in all of cycling.
Stationary cycling.
Frank was slowing the chigga there
just leaving
hanging you out to drive
Aloha boys and Andy
This is Kenny
Originally from Hawaii
Currently living in Scotland
Let's go
You guys are doing a great job
We're holding down the floor
While aeros on holiday
And a quick question for Rick
Rick if you could speak to the challenge producers
And recommend any new ideas
Or changes for future seasons
What would they be
I appreciate all the great content
You guys and all the work you put into it
Mahalo
Mahalo
Mahalo brunna
Appreciate the call
What a change of pace
Hawaii to Scotland
Yeah, shout out to him.
Can't wait.
Going to Hawaii, can't wait for it.
Recommendation for the challenge producers.
Keep the new blood.
The new blood last season was really good.
Get away from the like spy theme.
TJ's like a secret agent delivering messages bullshit.
Go back to the old days.
Bring back the goofy-ass games.
Bring back the real danger.
Make it feel old school.
Honestly, just copy what All-Stars is doing.
but have the newer cast.
I really like what they do on All-Stars.
Shout out to the challenge.
I mean, they might be in trouble, though.
I feel like, you know, Paramount's making some decision,
some cuts and some moves right now on the television side.
And, like, I don't, I'm not feeling super stoked
about the future of the challenge right now.
We need a lifeline.
If anyone could rise up against the challenge, it's the challenge.
I gave up the challenge.
What?
What?
If anyone did rise up against the challenge is the challenge?
The fuck are you talking about?
The name is the challenge and you're like, oh, they're going to have a hurdle.
They got to get me, just call it.
Hey, 24 and stuff here.
I got to give a shout out to Ariel.
The Ben Davis season?
No, it's over.
Okay, all right.
Who won?
Who won?
The best team came in second.
Who did win?
Not Ben.
No, no, definitely not Ben, unfortunately.
He got dominated in a hall brawl.
Shout out to our boy.
Sydney and Turbo came in second.
Who the fuck won the challenge?
Oh, who's to check?
Yerami and...
Olivia, obviously.
Yeah, of course it was Yeram.
Yeah, fuck.
Olivia was pregnant and won the challenge.
Insane.
Yeah.
Oh, yeah, shout to the challenge.
Shout out to Yerne.
I don't know, never watch another episode again.
No, it was fucking great.
You loved it.
To Canada, for giving us...
Let me start that one over.
Hey, 24-inchubs here.
I got to give a shout out to Ariel and CBC Canada
for giving us better coverage than what NBC is giving us in the States.
I love the Air Canada tonight.
Aerial cross-country skiing and cooking tops here.
Cross-country skiing is the worst.
Hate it.
Absolutely hated.
So that was good to see Ariel wasn't too thrilled with it either.
shared hatred.
Yes, this call is
G1 glazing, I know.
Anyways, that's all
I'm out.
All right, shout out to you 24 inch tubs.
It's not often,
Ariel and 24-inch dubs are often at each other's
throats.
24-inch Dubs is one of our biggest
supporters, and every time Ariel sees him is just like,
oh, now fuck this guy.
Well, he's always very anti-bills.
He's pro-patriots.
By the way, you know, biggest Patriots fan,
we're not hearing about...
Didn't mention anything.
Yeah, the Super Bowl.
He ain't going back anytime soon.
Fluk-ass season.
Drake May, they're calling
him, what's the nickname that they've given him?
There's a really good one.
Oh, Drake, the Schedule May.
Oh, that's a pretty bad nickname, just in general.
What? That's fucking great.
The Schedule?
The schedule?
More like Fake May.
Fake May is good.
Sal from the Simmons Pod, cousin Sal calls him Drake, maybe.
Because he's not quite there.
He's not sure.
I like the schedule.
The fact that his nickname is that he's only the schedule is incredible.
Yeah, Patriots suck. God, they got fucking whooped, didn't they?
Great. It was great to watch. It was great to watch.
Shout out 24 and Stubbs.
What's up, boys? This is Jake from Pensacola.
What's up, Jake?
Got a short story here that kind of leads into an awkward situation.
I love it.
I've been seeing this person recently, and she actually watched UFC 324 and 325 with myself and my friends.
Okay.
And told me she actually enjoyed it quite a bit.
Wow, bringing her into the circle.
to hear.
He's going to say the friends is...
This past weekend, her and I were hanging out at my place.
And at this point, we're having dinner.
And I actually have BKFC on the TV as kind of like a background thing.
You know, it's never been a while kind of vibes.
So we're eating and having a conversation, and the conversation takes a more kind of serious tone.
Like sharing about personal experiences opening up about, like, our lives, ourselves, that type of thing.
DKFC on.
And as she begins on a more serious talking point,
I,
out of the corner of my eyes,
see Ben Roswell and Andre Arlowski,
making their way to the ring.
And as she gets deeper into what she's talking about,
it's also getting closer and closer to the start of the fight.
Yep.
And I have, like, a passing interest in DKFC.
You know, like, I've tuned it a few times before.
I think it's a super fun sport,
but for some reason with this specific main event,
I was feeling the hype
and starting to subconsciously enter
like fight watching mode.
Yep.
But at the same time,
you know,
I'm worried about not being engaged
in the conversation I'm having with this person.
So I'm basically listening and responding
while every now and then
trying to steal a glance at the screen,
but trying not to look for too long
because I obviously want to keep being engaged
with the conversation.
And I'm sitting there like getting stressed out at this point
because, you know,
I've watched BKF.
and I know these fights can end literally at any given second, but it all turns out fine.
I was able to convince myself to stay engaged in the conversation with her.
My question for you guys, have you ever been in a similar situation where you're trying
your best to remain locked in on something serious?
Like a deep conversation with somebody you care about, but, you know, there's also, like,
a sports event that you're also interested in happening in the background.
And if you, you know, at that moment, you have to make a sacrifice.
for what truly matters the most for you.
I love y'all.
Shout out to the Wilfrump Front Bench.
God bless, go, Bill's baby.
Okay.
Before you answer the question,
I have questions.
Okay.
What do you make of the move of
invite this person that you're dating over
with the friends to watch?
Okay, so like,
I guess it really depends on
how early in you are to this relationship.
If you're like really starting to get serious,
she's going to have to come see it at some point.
Like, you're not going to stop watching UFC for this girl.
So like, you might as well just,
rip the bandaid off. If she enjoyed it, that's great. We'll see how long that lasts.
And, you know, go from there. She must have enjoyed it enough for him to put on BKFC.
Question two was, what do you make of one eye over here on BKFC, one eye over here on this
very important conversation? This again, if it's early on in the relationship, you got to just
say, fuck BKFC. Like, you got to just like give up on it. That was my feeling.
Bail. Yeah, bail on it. Just like catch the highlights. Like you can't be like sitting there like
Uh-huh. Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, no, for sure.
What was it? Sorry, what did you say?
Oh, no, no, no, no, for sure. I'm listening.
You can't be sitting there like that, no way.
I agree fully.
Yeah, not.
Especially, it sounds like this was a one-on-one as opposed to with the group.
If the friend group's there and, like, everybody's kind of talking, you're not having
that serious-ass conversation.
I think you made a tactical error here.
It sounds like he was able to manage and get through it.
I think so, for now.
I had won this past weekend with the, with the Wic-Loss fight.
I had weight class by sub and fight doesn't go to a decision.
And someone was telling me, not something like super serious,
but they were having like a real conversation.
And like they were saying something.
And I had my eye on the fight.
And it was the buzzer beater.
And they're in the middle of saying something.
I was just like, oh, he fucking 10.
He tapped for sure.
And they're just like, I look back at them.
They're just staring at me.
This person doesn't know about MMA at all.
Has no idea about it.
They know about it, but like not a ton.
Okay.
Not a ton.
And like I had it on my side TV muted.
So they were like,
the fuck and then like I immediately grabbed the remote here what commentary says I was like
you got to review that shit!
And they're just like, uh, okay.
Yeah.
I hope she stays into it.
I hope she stays into it.
I want to know what happens next because I am fearful that he thought the BKFC experiment
went well, but I wonder if she was like, she also wanted her with her friend group later and
she's just like, yeah, I was talking to him and he kept looking over at this fucking old, these
two old guys fighting.
Yeah, yeah
The introduction to combat sports to women
Is an interesting game for sure
Because what?
My experience is either
A, they do not give a fuck at all
They're just like, hmm, nice
Yeah, cool hobby bro
They're super into it at first
They're like this is actually so cool
And then like it takes like three or four months
You're like oh this is every weekend though
I was gonna say
It takes three or four months
And they're just like
There's more fights
This fucking weekend
Be serious
Wait what's BKFC?
There's more?
More fights?
And then BKFC is like the next step down into the rung of just like debauchery.
It's just like, oh wait, they don't have gloves on now.
She's like, I've been seeing these highlights for this thing called Power Slap.
You don't watch that too, right?
Do you?
You're like, oh, I got bad news for you.
Listen here, sweetheart.
You pull out the Power Slap Cup, the Dana-Wi Power Slap Cup.
We're watching Power Slap this weekend.
As far as the issues for me, like, as anybody in the back or anybody here can tell you,
Like when you're talking to me, you have my full attention.
So it's never been a situation where I've not been like locked in on exactly what somebody's saying.
So I can't identify with this scenario.
But, you know, good luck to you.
Like try to give people more of your time.
When somebody's talking to you, you lock in and you think of nothing else.
That's, that's my.
Yeah, that's Rick for sure.
That's fucking bullshit.
T, you know you got it on them.
Someone says, I'll never interrupt the fight for a combo.
They better not either.
Oh, no.
Do you see the kind of guy that sleeps with one eye open
and makes sure nobody steals one of his 1,000 t-shirts?
Yeah, the merch thing is kind of worn off.
Now I only get it when I, like, really love a fighter
because I just have so many ones that I'm like,
why the fuck do I have this t-shirt for, like,
why do I have a Lupi Godinez t-shirt at this point?
Because it's sick?
Why do I have a Jelton-Al-May-a-T-T-shirt?
What do I do with that shit now?
Uh-oh. That's a free agent t-shirt right there.
Up for grabs.
Shut out.
Shut out.
Hey boys in the bag, it's Jacob from Texas.
What's up, Jacob?
I'm currently sick.
It's been a pretty miserable week.
But I have a story time for you guys.
Okay, more stories, love.
Recently, I've been seeing this girl, right?
Early dating series.
And I got comfortable enough to the point where I started using drops in our everyday
conversation.
It sent me an Instagram post about wanting to go to the movies, and had said,
we should go.
So I sent her message going, who the
fuck is we? Oh, no. You idiot.
It didn't go over well and I explained to drop.
No shit. And she thought it was very
odd and niche. And I was okay.
Yeah. Then we were in public at the movies.
I had told her that I had hung out with a lady friend.
And I said, oh yeah, we had a lot of fun. We were
messing around at my house and I said without the sex.
Oh, bro.
Horrible idea.
She didn't take me back in three days, so.
Shand they're texting back in three days?
What fuck?
Cheers.
Yo.
Yeah, bro.
Take a whole fucking shit.
Oh, man.
His dedication to the game, though, I have to bow.
I have to respect it.
Who the fuck is we when she's trying to
How do you explain that?
So like there's this
MMA show I watch online
and it's a journalist
and this bald dude
and this guy named New York Rick
and there was this one fighter
he was getting mad about this other fighter
he called him muscle milk Mike
and you know
the journalist guy asked him a question
you know and he responded
who the fuck is we
man
it's tough
it's tough
that's tough
to answer your fucking
up with drops, we answer with another one.
It's tough, man.
It's tough.
You got to work them in in a natural way,
but don't work them in at all.
Like, I would never
be on a date and work in a drop.
You'd think it, though.
Sometimes, yeah, you might think it.
You've got to get deep into the relationship.
They've got to know the interworkings of the show
before you do any of that.
Yeah, I agree.
Can't do the drop.
You can't use the who the fuck is we on a girl.
You've just started saying, bro.
That's insane.
Good luck out there.
It's a great point.
Everybody's on the dating market.
Good luck out there.
It's a great point.
Who's the check?
What's up, boys in the back?
It's Heidel Martinez from the Bronx, New York.
Shout out to GC for going to Madagong in the Heights, which is one of my favorite restaurants in the city.
Oh, fucking love it.
I'm verified right now.
I want to give a special shout out to my girlfriend, whose birthday is this Saturday.
Which also happens to be Valentine's Day.
So happy birthday, Carol.
I love you.
Happy birthday, Carol.
So quick question, in honor of Brad Arnold, who unfortunately passed away this past weekend from Three Doors Down, the lead singer, what are some of your favorite early 2000 songs or bands from that era that I grew up in as well?
Appreciate all you guys do.
Thank you for everything.
You guys.
Rest in peace.
Yeah.
favorite bands like Smashmouth
Really?
Oh, loved Smash Mouth, you kidding me?
All Star walking on the sun
But weren't they kind of like a joke
Like didn't people not respect?
No man, we all love Smash Mow.
Okay, I didn't know that.
I thought it was more of a gimmick.
I actually have a three doors down story
If I may share.
Please do.
It's a bit of a ridiculous one here
And you're just going to have to follow along
Because eventually Three Dors Down does come into this
Storytime, let's go.
Was out in college.
you know
there was a shuttle from downtown Athens
that would take me back to my
apartment complex
because Athens is kind of spread out
shout out to Athens Ridge
real ones know
that's where I was living at the time
me and my roommate were out
we were with a bunch of friends
everything like that
he drank way way
way too much like he had
way too much to drink
and so we're getting ready to leave the bars
there's one last shuttle out of town
at 2 a.m. every night
that's when we're going
he's like, I want to stop and get a hot dog.
I was just like, all right, that's fine.
We got time to make the shuttle, everything like that.
We get in line for the shuttle, I mean, for the hot dog stand.
Him and this dude start going back and forth.
I was like, bro, y'all need to chill out.
Like, we're about to go home.
There's no reason to do anything.
Both these dudes are hammered, blah, blah, blah.
They start getting really into it and heated.
Now I'm like trying to, like, pry them apart.
I'm like, yo, y'all need to fucking chill.
I'm trying to go home.
Like, we're not doing anything like that.
While I'm doing that, one of this other dude,
friends, comes up, sucker punches the shit out of me.
Just like out of nowhere.
You.
Dude. Not the other two.
Not the other two.
Me, just like straight down, a right straight down the pipe.
I did not see it coming at all.
Like, I'm like looking at this dude.
I turn around to the end of face.
Nose starts gushing blood.
And I'm just like, man, fuck this shit, dude.
Like, y'all are good, man.
I don't want any fucking part of this.
I try to walk into a Ben and Jerry's right there to like get a napkin.
And they're like, no, we saw you fighting out there.
Get the fuck out.
I'm like, bro.
Like, I hadn't even been drinking like that.
I was just like, man, fuck this.
Like, and by the time I had turned around to like see who had punched me, dude is
halfway down the block sprinting away.
Like, he won't a no part of it either.
So what happened to the two?
I'm getting to that.
Okay.
So I go into the Ben and Jerry's.
They kick me out because I'm bleeding everywhere.
It's so ridiculous.
And I come out and my boy is getting smashed.
He is getting the shit beat out at this point.
I'm like, oh, fuck, man.
I go rip the dude off.
I'm like, please, y'all, just get the fuck out of here.
We're about to go home.
My boy is torn up.
So, like, he can be like, damn.
I didn't have his bag and shit.
He's laying there.
He's like, out of it.
Cops start coming down the fucking track.
I'm just like, yo, you got to get the fuck up.
I can see the shuttle, too.
I'm just like, we got to get on this shuttle, bro.
I'm trying to pick him up.
He's not getting up, man.
He's like badly fucking.
He's like bleeding.
He's got a black eye and everything.
I'm just like, you got to get the fuck up, dude.
I'm trying to, like, drag him.
He's not getting up.
I was just like,
fuck, man, God damn it.
Like, I don't know what to do here.
Do I leave him here?
Do I go on the shuttle?
I wait for the cops to get there.
I was just like, yeah, there was some dude.
He was fighting him.
I just ripped him off.
That guy ran away.
I don't know where all he went, everything,
yada, yada, yada, blah, blah, blah.
They end up arresting my friend because they saw him get into the fight.
He ends up going to jail.
The cops saw the fight part.
Yeah, I was just like, bro, like, I...
Wasn't he getting his ass kicked?
Got his ass beat, but he was kind of the instigator in this.
Like I was trying to, that's why I'm trying to break it up.
Gets his ass beat, goes to jail.
They're like, you get the fuck out of here, go home, everything like that.
I go home.
Go and bail him out in the morning.
Bail him out.
He looks like shit.
He got, he got beat up bad.
Got his ass beat plus prison sleep or jail sleep.
Plus jail sleep.
Gets in the car.
Yo, man, you're never going to fucking guess who was in the cell with me.
I was just like, no.
And he's just like, the guy who fucking beat my asses in the cell.
And I was just like, you're fucking kidding me.
Where did they?
find him. Where did they find him? That night there was this venue called the Georgia
Theater. Three Doors Down was in town. They find him hiding under three doors down, tour bus,
drag him out from underneath it and end up arresting him as well. They hunted this guy
like he's a fugitive for a fucking fight. Yeah. Yeah, yeah, yeah. They threatened to arrest me. I was
like, no, I can't. I cannot go to jail for this. I was trying to break it up. I got soccer
punch and tried to break it up, man. Please. Please stop. So yeah, every time I hear three doors down,
I think of that story. And the guy hiding under the bus. And the guy hiding under the bus,
the next day was Easter Sunday. I had to go back to my parents crib. Thank God, like it was like
a clean punch. So I had no mark. So like, didn't have to tell my parents. Nose wasn't broken.
It just got. It just started bleeding. But yeah, ridiculous story. How do your friend, like,
you know, what was the aftermath? He gets out of jail. You ever seen, uh, uh, peaky blinders in the
scene where like Thomas Shelby's walking around before a big party and he's just like no fucking
fighting yeah yeah like I picked him up I was just like hey man no more fight can't fight we're just
we're just gonna you need to hang up the gloves because you got fucking could he fight he's a pretty
big dude I'd seen him get into fights before but this guy just had his number uh this guy we were like
20 20 years old the guy that beat him up was 26 okay he had a little experience on him yeah maybe
they ended up kind of befriending each other in jail
They became friends in jail.
It's like, he's actually a good dude.
No, I don't think it was that far, but yeah.
You're a Three Doors Down fan, huh?
That's my long-winded story about Three Doors Down.
It was a ridiculous evening.
I feel like the people in the back will have much better answers for like 2000 bops.
Like what are the bops that we're not thinking of?
Jordan and Andy all of a sudden silent.
It's like 2000's music all day.
We were debating.
We were debating over here.
I mean, we listen to a lot of 2000.
By we, I mean, I play a lot of 2000.
emo here, right?
So what do we got?
My chemical romance?
Of course my chemical romance.
Yes.
And what, we were listening
to Jimmy Eat World today, Rick.
That's right.
So sweetness, if you don't,
don't.
What else did we listen to?
Jordan, what else we got?
What's some good 2000s?
In the vein of Smashmouth,
I also have to give a shout out
to Mark McGrath and Sugar Ray.
Mm.
Every morning.
I love Sugar Reds.
Why?
Am I crazy?
Was Smash Mouth an actual good band?
Or was it just a joke
that they had that one song?
Listen.
Dude.
They had two.
two good songs I'm naming right off.
What's the other one? What's the other one? Walking on the sun, bro.
Oh yeah, they did have walking on the sun.
They also covered the monkeys and Trek.
That was it. I'm a believer, too?
Yeah.
Banger. Trek. That's it. They're iconic, period.
All right. I didn't know Smash Mouth that had like fans like this.
No, my favorite band of all time, though, that I still listen to every day is the Strokes.
They came out in the early 2000. I think 2001 they came out their first album.
And been ahead ever since.
I was still listening to more hip hop, honestly.
Like, I was...
Dan Cook in the All-Star music video?
Yeah, that's dated right there.
That's a dated reference.
I'm seeing Soundgarden in the chat,
and I got to say that's a really, really, really good call out,
and I feel like most people don't know about Soundgarden.
Shout out.
Alien Ant Farm?
Audio Slave?
Oh, Alien Ant Farm had the...
What do you mean?
Audio Slave?
The Michael Jackson cover.
That was sick.
Some Nickelback.
They were the number one song on the...
Hot 100 at the end of 2002 with How You Remind Me.
How you remind me what I really am.
That one?
We're singing failed it.
Named it, man.
We don't know any of the words.
You just know the thing.
Chumba Wamba?
Oh, tub thumping.
Okay, that was a one-hit wonder.
A lot of people are saying y'all are.
It was it.
It was a one that in the States.
But they were actually like a radical punk band.
And they did that one-hit.
Thank you, Frank.
New kids on the block.
New kids on the block.
Had a bunch of hits.
Chinese who makes me sick.
Those are two different groups.
Abercrombie.
Boys in the summer.
In the summer.
Vanessa Carlton.
Oh.
What is it?
A thousand miles.
What's the one?
If I could walk a thousand miles.
You would see my man smile.
And a wind.
Bada bough-a-bao-bao-na-na-na-na-na-na-na.
The white chick scene, that's like become the cultural reference point.
Yeah.
Yellow card, shout out.
I feel like we've covered 2000s music appropriately.
That was way too long of an answer to that call.
Honestly, Lady Gaga.
Was she a 2000s artist?
Shell-crum.
Celine Dion.
She came out in late 2007?
I think we're talking like more close to late 90s, early 2000s.
Corn?
Corn?
Slip not?
Oh, corn.
Freak on a leash.
What was the band-aid partner?
Oh, Lincoln Park.
Corn and Lincoln Park did a collaboration, right?
Shout out.
TRL.
System over down?
Lincoln Park and Jay-Z.
They did a really dope collab.
Yeah, yeah.
Chop suey.
Shout out.
Wake up.
Shake up.
Just like that.
That's exactly what they say.
That's exactly what they say.
All right, all right, all right, moving on, moving on.
All the voicemails.
Oh, perfect.
The fame came out of 2008.
Yeah, that's too late.
That's too late.
That's too long.
I don't know who the fame is.
The fame is.
The fame is a pretty gaga's crazy.
We got any superchats ringing.
Thanks to everyone that called in.
We really appreciate it.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
We do.
We have super chats.
24 inch dubs.
Double luge looks wild.
Insert balla clip here.
Yeah.
No, I understand what he's saying.
The double on top of each other.
Looks wild without the sex.
Without the sex.
Yeah, they're in like really like, yeah, just skin tight stuff and they're just sitting on top of each other.
Yeah.
Yeah, it's crazy shit.
Sammy says, Jay Apatai is the beast, but can he focus on both Zufa and the other belts at the same time?
I don't know if I would assume not.
That's what we're going to find out, but I would assume not.
Yeah.
I don't know if, I don't know if Sufa's going to let him.
That was actually the last super chat.
We appreciate that.
Masters of the Universe in the chat asks
if BITB any chance of a pound
for pound John Candy movies at some point
probably not but I do like John Candy
How could we get
Let's try to
You know like the Wikipedia game that that person found
How do we get to John Candy?
It's Halloween
Everyone's getting candy
John Candy
Okay that's not bad
That feels too obvious
Sugar
Sean O'Malley
To Candy to John Candy
That's better
I watch cool runnings
And Blades of Glory
in an attempt to, you know, get hyped up for the Winter Olympics?
Cool runnings.
People are going to be pissed at this because everyone's going to be like,
legendary flick.
That's what I said as I started it.
It's just okay.
First time you've seen it?
No.
No, no, no, I grew up watching it.
So the nostalgia didn't carry it.
Nah, it didn't carry.
That's unfortunate.
Also, like, you look up the actual real story and, like, they embellish a lot.
Yeah, but I mean, you have to.
You got to make a movie.
It's pretty good.
It's okay.
People speak about it, like, you know, legendary.
Compared to smash the vibes.
Yeah, but you have to admit the vibes are what the vibes are high, you know.
Yeah.
It's a vibes movie.
Yeah.
It's not a great piece of art.
It's, it's a vibes.
No, it's very Disney 90s still as well.
Speaking of Disney 90s, like, I've been racking my brain all show.
We were talking about hockey.
Frank was talking about his allegiances.
He said, I asked him, he was like, why would you root for a Minnesota team?
He goes because the Mighty Ducks, they played in Minnesota.
But why wouldn't you then be a fan of the Mighty Ducks?
This is the part that's confounded me.
They didn't exist when the movie came out.
They started in Anaheim, a couple of them.
After?
Yeah.
Oh, wow.
They created the team.
Not to mention the North Stars are in Mighty Ducks.
Like, that's the whole point.
They come and they like see the Little League team and they're like, hey, one day you could be like us.
And then they...
Yeah, shout out to the greatest American hockey player of all time.
Who?
Then they got moved to Dallas, which was great to have because I used to have to watch minor league.
And were you in Dallas when they moved?
Yes.
I mean, that's fucking fortuitous for you.
The team you like already comes to town.
Yeah, but then I moved to Houston where all we would do was exhibition games.
off season. Well, who is the greatest
hockey player ever, Jordan?
American. American. Who is it?
Mike Medano.
I feel like I know that name.
Yeah, I mean, he's the greatest.
He is actually the greatest?
He's up there. I don't know if he's actually the greatest,
but he has the most points of all time, I believe, were goals.
For an American player.
Shut up.
I don't even know if I could name five John Canyon movies.
Home Alone?
Home Alone, planes, trains and automobiles.
He's not really...
He's like essentially the same character in both of those.
He's not prominently featured in Home Alone, though.
I feel like that's not really a John Candy movie.
Speak for yourself.
I watch it as a John Candy movie.
How?
Everybody else is supporting cats.
No, no, he's the guy that gets the mom home.
Yeah, I know.
Without him?
But that's like a very minor storyline.
Uncle Buck?
Yeah.
Cool Runnings?
No, Jack Candy's...
John Candy's the man.
Cool running's a 7 on IMDB.
I feel like that's solid.
Okay, but you made it sound like it's like a three.
No, not a three out of ten.
You're like...
No, you're like, it's...
There's ten.
There's ten.
There's 10 things to rank here.
Interstellar is a fucking coldstone 10.
A pretty good movie is a seven.
Shout at the Coldstone Creamery.
No, the...
Should we do...
Coldstones are way too expensive
for how shitty of the shopping centers
they're located.
I've been to a couple coldstones recently.
That's a great point.
Yeah, it's always just shitty shopping centers.
And then you go in and they're like, yeah,
it'll be $22 for a pint.
You think we have time for Arrivals better than Interstellar or no?
All right.
Arrival's pretty good.
We make time for that.
I like rival.
Arrival is better than that.
For those tuning in, we are about to debate interstellar versus arrival.
There's no debate.
No, there's a huge debate.
The acting is better.
Spaceballs?
John Cannon?
Oh, yes, he's the dog character, like the Chewbacca stand in.
Got the space balls.
Spaceballs is fucking great, man.
Spaceballs is great.
Yeah.
They don't do parodies like that anymore, although they are bringing back scary movie.
Yeah, I'm looking forward to that.
Yeah, I'm looking forward to that.
All right, that's going to do it.
Anything else, Frank?
Come on, man.
Anything else?
Get it all out.
Yeah, Frank wants to share that Tyson Fury is going to be fighting at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, April 11th.
Oh, there's the official announcement versus MacMoodov.
Thank you, Frank for sharing.
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.
Can't wait.
April 11th.
Frank says thank you.
April 11th.
Why are you like the Frank mouthpiece now?
He told me to say some bad words to the bottom.
my boss and I will not do it.
I will tell him to shut the fuck
over I will. That's going to do it. Three shows
in the book this week, baby.
First time ever for the boys in the back.
Crack tomorrow.
Exciting stuff going on on the crack. Can't say much.
Exciting stuff going on the crack.
Make sure to watch it. And then boys in the crack
back on Monday. Hopefully.
Hopefully. I hope the ban
is released. Go watch the Uncrown.
I'll decide.
M.A confidential referee doc.
No fighting this weekend. We'll see you.
Oh
