The Canadian Bitcoiners Podcast - Bitcoin News With a Canadian Spin - Custodians are LOSING CONTROL — Pressure is building in real time. WE AREN’T SELLING. | CBP 251 Pt 2
Episode Date: February 11, 2026🚨 LIVE: Custodians are losing control — pressure is building in real time. WE AREN’T SELLING.As pressure builds across exchanges, institutions, and centralized custodians, cracks are starting t...o show in how Bitcoin is held, managed, and controlled.Accounts are frozen.Bitcoin is seized.Positions are liquidated.Threats are issued.This moment goes beyond price or short-term market moves.It’s about custody, forced decisions, and what happens when control starts slipping during periods of systemic stress.From exchanges under legal and liquidity pressure, to governments retaining seized Bitcoin, to institutions making forced moves to survive — today’s live discussion breaks down why these developments matter now, and what they reveal about the limits of centralized custody.Money is changing.Power is shifting.Bitcoin is in the middle of it.📡 Live discussion.This conversation connects money, power, technology, and the future of individual freedom in a rapidly reorganizing global economy.Please Like, Share, and Subscribe to the channel!SponsorseasyDNShttps://easydns.comAnycast DNS, domain registration, web & email services — fast, reliable, privacy-focused.Pay with Bitcoin.Use coupon code CBPMEDIA for 50% off your first purchase.Bull Bitcoinhttps://mission.bullbitcoin.com/cbpThe CBP recommends Bull Bitcoin for buying Bitcoin simply and securely.Use the link above for 25% off fees for life.256Heathttps://256heat.com/Heat your home, garage, or office while earning more Bitcoin than it costs to run.Book a call with a hashrate heating consultant today.Listen to The Canadian Bitcoiners PodcastApple Podcastshttps://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast...Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/show/6WzoIyT...Fountainhttps://fountain.fm/show/VaB9E0KrXGqg...RSShttps://anchor.fm/s/538d43f4/podcast/rssSocialhttps://x.com/CanadianBTCPodhttps://x.com/JoeyTweeetshttps://x.com/TheBTCPriceBotDiscord / discord ⚠️ DisclaimerEverything in this episode reflects personal opinions only and should not be considered financial advice.#bitcoin #custody #selfcustody #exchanges #liquidations #markets #macroeconomics #geopolitics #soundmoney #sovereignty #power #institutions #Canadian Bitcoiners
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Don't be a bit done.
Okay, let's hit it here.
Let's start rolling.
There's a lot to talk about it.
Let's try and get through it.
All right, this is,
this is going to be rough because I hope everybody's sitting down.
I know you are, Joey.
Got the story from the National Post.
Judge Grant's leniency for Toronto crack dealer
because of his nine children and his race.
This guy named Lloyd Williams,
he had three counts of possession of cocaine
for the purpose of trafficking.
Dude was arrested a few times already.
It's not his first time at this thing.
Rested March 2024, October, 2024, and January 2025.
Each time after those arrests, you got arrested again,
and just released, released, released,
twice on bail and third time.
Well, looks like he's on a promise
that he's going to wear a GPS tracking device.
And the guy pleaded guilty to these charges.
But there's a bot here.
The crown was recommending a six and a half year prison sentence.
And even his lawyer was recommending a two year, less a day in jail.
The dude has nine children in total.
Two stepchildren and seven are biologically his.
And the youngest of which is just 10 months old.
Another 22 months old.
There are three.
Don't do this busy.
And he also has nine-year-old twins, two 10-year-olds, a 16-year-old.
So he's got a small, a small,
army there. And he says one of the nine-year-olds is on the autism spectrum, according to the judge.
And he provides support as a father to his children and any lengthy absence would be a significant impact on their health and well-being.
Williams identifies as both black and micmac.
Mick-mac there's probably, yeah, we'll say I said it right.
Mick-mac, okay, it's right.
Although he couldn't prove that he's McMakian, McMacky, McMack, whatever.
The judge was satisfied that Williams has established a connection to his indigenous ancestry.
So it's not unusual for indigenous people to have struggled under the yoke of colonialism.
This is from the judge in the country and its intergenerational impact to have lost connections to their roots and community.
Further, markers of the effect of intergenerational trauma, including poverty, familial,
education,
struggles,
education,
mental health.
Let me,
let me,
are you ready for this?
Okay,
you got more,
okay,
yeah,
it's a sad,
you know,
the guy got all this,
he's a mid-level trafficker.
That's what according to,
he's a mid-level trafficker,
right?
He notes that is the nine children,
still some infants,
one needing additional support,
and there's no evidence
that suggests that the support
that he provides
beyond the financial support
he has to do it.
He has to continually provide this
and he cannot rule any harder
than what's,
this guy
is a three-time convict,
the last of which he fucking pled guilty.
He has a bunch of kids,
some of his own,
some is not.
The ones that are not,
good for him for taking care of that,
but the ones that are his,
you can't fucking,
you can't use that
as an excuse
for not getting longer time in jail,
right?
Like,
if I have,
50 kids or no kids.
No matter what the fuck I do, I should get the same sentence.
I did a fucking crime.
I got to pay the time, right?
The guy is, was carrying around a fuckload of crack.
$7,800 worth of crack when he was fucking.
How much crack is that?
Does anyone know how much that is?
Is that a lot?
It wasn't just crack too.
Like I know, I happen to know what an eight ball costs and what an eight ball looks
like.
And so $7,800 is not that much Coke.
But I don't know if it's a different thing.
I mean, whatever.
He's got weed.
Who cares?
It's a crack that's bad.
He was caught with it.
So, and, well, it's not for small amounts of traffic.
Like, he's saying he's doing this simply to feed his addiction and also to help pay for his kids.
So I don't get it.
You know, we have this and more coming up I want to talk about.
But I don't get how the judge, the system in which they have now,
I'm going to tell you how.
I'm going to tell you how.
Are you sitting down?
I want you to be sitting down for this.
I'm on my ass, man.
I'm going to take the other side of the argument here.
Oh, please do.
I want to hear it.
The judge has to rule this way.
He has no choice.
And the reason he has no choice is because this is ingrained in law.
It's baked into law.
There's such a thing in courts, Canadian courts specifically,
called Gladju courts or Gladu courts, G-L-A-D-U-E.
And these courts are meant to handle cases
where someone identifies as indigenous Métis, Inuit, whatever.
And they're meant to be used to stop the over-representation
of indigenous people in jail.
This is part of a 1999 Supreme Court of Canada ruling
R versus Glad You
that requires judges to
quote consider the unique circumstances
of indigenous people
this means the jail should be considered
a last resort
and all other reasonable alternatives
to imprisonment should be looked at first
this is baked into Canadian law
I didn't know that
until today
because I thought
there's just no way
that this can keep happening
and no one seems to ever pay a price for it
the reason is because
the judges
are forced to consider this first in all these indigenous crime cases,
which is crazy.
But also, why doesn't the article mention this?
Why don't any these are, why do I have to look this up?
Why does it?
And all the times we've talked about this, like the reduced sentences for minorities,
indigenous, whatever, it's never come up on this show.
And today I was just like, this, there's something going on here.
Why does this keep happening?
This is why.
This is why.
you hear stories like this
and now I thank you for providing that
background
I don't know man
I'm not agreeing with it but
I 100% I'm on
you know I'm just it is
all you can do is just shake your fucking head
agreed and say why
like what that is
at least the next story
I'm going to say for sure because I don't want to get in trouble
with the law here
this project self this is truly banana
Republic shift.
Yeah.
Right?
Like the seven police,
Toronto police officers were arrested.
Three Peel police were suspended.
And what is going on for anybody that's living under Iraq,
apparently this started back in June of 2025.
It was discovered plans were made by the police to murder a senior Ontario corrections
officer.
Didn't Ross go to jail for a lifetime for a murder for hire type?
Less in this.
Different country.
Different laws applies.
But still,
like,
if you look at
the type of crime
that's being committed here,
I digress,
though.
It appears from this.
There's serious shit going on.
We got violent crimes,
shootings,
extortions,
robberies.
This is the stuff
you'd expect from a third world.
Not from Canada.
And,
And the result of this, we have the seven officers that are now in jail.
One was actually retired official, too.
So the guy was, he thought he probably was gone and he escaped all this stuff.
They're going to face criminal charges, serious ones at that.
And there's also bribery drug trafficking.
And you think about it.
Like, what really fucking pisses me off here is these guys, gals, I don't know, they're all guys.
It's all guys so far.
They're there to uphold the law, right?
To be unbiased, to protect us, to provide justice to us, to ensure that we have confidence
that the law is on our side.
We call up the police when we're in trouble.
We need them for help.
Even just being there provides a level of confidence.
We don't need this biased bullshit that's going on.
You see this.
You read about the story.
the Chinese police stations have more confidence in me
at this particular moment in time than do these people.
And if these allegations are true, right?
Because right now, nobody's convicted.
Nobody's put in this lamber.
But if they are, the people that are involved in this,
these motherfuckers, they could all just fuck off.
Every one of them could just fuck right off.
Because they fucking did it.
Like, everybody should be a little bit.
What's the punishment?
What's the punishment?
I don't fucking know.
But you get, at least for myself,
I get more and more angry when I'm just fucking done
between the last story, this story,
how many times do you need help from the police
and you try calling them,
they say leave your keys at the front of the house.
Obey with the people that fucking intrude in your house
and that way you don't have confrontation.
How long then you call the police,
how long before they show up?
If they show up at all, if they show up at all.
They won't show up until a day later.
I've told stories in this show of people who've had break-ins
and the cops don't show up for three hours.
I heard a story from one person who I won't share their name,
but this person told me that they had a break-in at their house
twice in a few days.
The second time the police got there
and basically waited for the armed intruders
to vacate the property before they went inside.
How about that?
Like completely spineless.
Yeah.
That's what you're paying for, man.
This is what you get when policing
includes, you know, men in uniform wearing high heels at pride parades.
This is what you get when policing includes community outreach at, you know, those centers for,
it's a number of different things.
But when you invite people who do not view policing as a vocation, but rather as a
nine to five, you're more likely to get corruption than if you go the other way.
And I would argue you're seeing this now in major police forces.
Also, are we going to pretend?
that it's a surprise all of a sudden
that they couldn't catch any car thieves
or bust any car theft rings
when these guys are on the key.
And then when people have those tags
and they tell you which fucking trail
you know?
Oh, I don't know where it is.
Yeah, the air tags.
Yeah.
I can't get it.
Okay.
Like it seems bad.
Doesn't it seems way worse now for sure.
This could be.
And I hope this is just a few small,
few rotten apples.
It's not going to be.
But, you know, the way I'm in business.
Why doesn't the chief resign?
Right?
The chief, I think,
has been under some fire on social.
and all that.
Just no hint of resignation
coming down the pipe at all.
What's horrible about this,
it's going to fuel the narrative
of defund the police.
Yeah.
And by doing so,
by having less resources
allocated to good cops out there
to try to do their job,
you are going to destabilize society
because you'll have more people
running amok
because they have less opportunity
to be caught
and you have them
a sliding society.
Last week,
I talked about
the court guy,
the court judge,
that fucking retired
to avoid being...
That was a banger story.
You have now this.
So you have...
Are they going to retire?
Is that what you're saying?
No.
It's just the faith
that I have in this system.
Every week
just continues to a road.
And you know what I say this all the time.
Like,
you got to fucking figure out
what to do, you know, what is going to be the alternative here, right?
You're going to have some corrupt fucking idiots out there.
They're going to take law into their own hands.
They're going to fill the gaps.
Yeah.
Yeah.
To serve and protect, right?
And now I say all this.
I'm probably going to get an app for speeding, even though I'm not speeding.
But the laugh is on you because I have a fucking dash cam and that shit fucking works.
Yeah.
So, oh, I recommend people do the same thing.
But really, like, just be careful, right?
like people may look at me and say like I am always looking at the negative side of things
I am a fucking realist I've been to countries that I could and I've asked them I could pay
the cop 100 to one and beat the shit out of somebody I've been to those countries how long
before this shit happens here how do you know it's the laugh you can't you can't even say
that it's not happening here after this can you who knows they try to kill a guard they had a
hit out on a prison guard. I am
fucking done on so many levels.
So many fucking, like,
if I could leave today, I would. I'm stuck
because of family commitments, but those commitments don't
last forever. There comes a point in time, I'm fucking,
you'll dis, I'll be disappeared. I may or may never hear of me again.
I don't know. We'll see it that particular moment. But I really, like,
people out there and you think, okay, things are going to
improve. You're not going to vote your way out of this. Society is not going to
You have to improve what you have.
And if the society around you is fucking getting worse,
you got to find somewhere that's better.
Where is that up to you to find out what the fuck that is?
But there's got to be something better, including better weather too.
That's another fucking bonus.
Like, who wants to fucking do this minus 20 bullshit?
Yeah.
But this is this sad reality.
This is what we've fucking come to.
Corrupt police.
Arrested.
My God.
And they're going to do a provincial-wide.
audit, it looks like. Maybe it's the wrong word audit.
Good luck. Good luck.
The investigation and all the police force.
I heard that before. I don't trust it. I mean, the point, the broader point here, okay,
is institutional trust has decayed to the point of just evaporation. No one trusts anyone
anymore. You don't trust the bank. You don't trust the cops. You don't trust the mayor.
You don't trust the premier, the prime minister, whatever. Like, everyone's got there
sort of lying in the sand. I will once again point out that in the sovereign individual,
this is mentioned, this decay, and then as you pointed out, the filling of the gaps by the nomadic
class, the sort of like net worth, the high net worth individuals that don't want to put up with
this stuff anymore and they just start leaving. They get together because the incentives demand
that they help each other and protect each other and they find ways to do it. They do with militia,
they do it with whatever. This is the origin of the mafia, by the way. Mark and I were talking
about this a little bit today. The mafia took over in early, in their early, in their
early days because government couldn't provide protection.
There was a vacuum that they had to fill.
No, like this is what happens.
And, you know, you're allowing this vacuum to start again at a time when people are more
than willing to carry weapons.
They're more than willing to, you know, support their community and stuff like that.
And this is a dangerous time for Canada, not just in terms of violence and, you know,
sort of lack of faith in policing, but also in terms of like points of no return.
Like is Toronto, is the Toronto Police Department past the point in no return now?
If this nine turns into 20 turns into 100, you know, there's almost no chance.
It's only nine of them.
Almost no chance.
So, like, are we really thinking this is going to be something they can come back from?
I certainly don't think that.
And I think they got a lot of questions that they have to answer.
The question is, will they answer them?
And if they don't, that's another vacuum that shows up, right?
So, good luck, I guess, if you're in Toronto.
If you're not, then maybe your police force has done something similar.
You really have no idea until something happens, right?
Yeah.
Have you following this story about people driving cars?
And those cars are flying off those ramps, the on ramps and off ramps and the highways and stuff?
No.
So apparently four cars have gone off the on ramps and off ramps.
Because what happened in the past two weeks, you were around for this.
We had a huge dumping.
of snow enormous yeah and so as they plow it they for these unwraps they plow it and it kind of builds up
against the edge so people come in too fucking fast oh it acts is a ramp it acts and they shoot up and
four cars the past week i've done this where where but we could suspect that the people that are
behind all this and we had a guy doing on a southbound four 27 and uh yeah so yeah it's just it's fucking
It's interesting. Never before.
And I've been living in this neck of the woods for nearly 50 years.
I've never remembered their shit ever happening before.
And people, they do not know how to fucking drive in these conditions.
And it doesn't have to be fucking snowy road.
It's just a little bit of wet on it and a little bit of ice.
They're fucking gone, man.
It's fucking dukes a hazard all over again.
Oh, look out.
I'm not going to comment on this.
I want to save my comments for the Branton versus Hamilton man,
which I'm sure, you know, is going to share some similar theme.
Hey, I never even hinted that.
All right, let's talk about these EV mandates.
I love these EV mandates because they were targeting to have EVs account for 20% of new sales, new sale cars in Canada this year.
Yeah.
Gone.
No longer.
They're going to try to achieve 100% by 2035.
Gone.
In this place, we have a 75% new.
car sales are got to be EVs or plug-in hybrids by 2035 and 100% by 2040.
Essentially just pushing it, kicking that can down a row by five years.
And there's now new rebates, 5K rebates for EVs and 2.5K rebates for plug-in hybrids.
And they also are going to be investing $1.5 billion in EV infrastructure so they can build
charging stations and shit like that so people could fill up their car with electricity
more readily available.
What's the result of all this?
Right?
Like they're still trying to sell more of these EVs.
They're dying to.
Right.
The energy generation probably won't keep up.
And so the cost of electricity is supply and demand.
It's probably going to go up as well.
A good use internal combustion engine car probably keep its value because there will be demand for that,
especially if oil prices continually remain low moving forward.
It's been pretty low as it is.
and you think about it,
is this really about CO2, right?
If it really is,
would people,
the people pushing it,
would they be flying on private jets?
No.
The answer is no,
man.
They would not be going around,
by the way,
going to Australia and not too distant,
not me,
the private jet dude.
And EVs,
I just want to state,
I'm not against it,
I'm not for it.
They have a practical purpose
for somebody you can use it.
They're good for certain things,
they're bad at certain things.
Yeah.
But it's like,
want to try to say it's not a one-size glove fits all approach sometimes it does sometimes it does
it if you have short city trips EVs are wonderful long trips a little more challenging towing
probably not the best so it's just certain things works really well other things not so much
the total direct investment by the federal government for this new program is going to be around
$7.4 billion
or around 1.3%
of the federal budget.
By the way, took a look at the public
debt. It's going to be $52
billion as
of this year.
8.8% of the whole
budget, 10% on deck.
I read all this. Only one word
comes to mind, Joey.
That's accelerate.
I'm with you there.
You know what's funny?
The thing is the EVs,
you would think that
they would want to support like middle class families, right?
But EVs cost, you know, what?
Let's leave the Chinese ones out for now.
What does a Tesla cost?
$75,000.
Like that $5,000, $10,000, whatever that rebate ends up being,
is not going to help you or me or like people who are just sort of living middle class
lives buy an EV.
It's not going to help.
I'm not buying an EV if you give me a $5,000 rebate.
but the people who are buying the EVs
get the $5,000 rebate, they don't need it.
They don't need it.
You know what the other thing I heard was?
The EVs coming over from China next year, the $49,000, $29,000.
Did you know that some of those will be Teslas
because Tesla manufacturers over there?
I'm aware that they make Teslas.
They are going to be included in that total.
How about that?
Why? Why would they do that?
Why not?
I mean, they're going to bring $29,000 cars over.
Tesla gets a chunk of it, I guess.
I don't know how they decided that, but look out for that next year.
So you got like all these different things happening with EVs and none of it really
makes anyone any richer, doesn't offer supports to the right people, doesn't, you know,
you're bringing Tesla more into the market in the, you know, in the face of all this.
I hate Elon stuff.
And it's like, what are we doing, man?
What's happening here?
I have no idea what the plan is, not at all.
And then, you know, Minister Jolie the other day saying that the deal with China is
going to be so tight that what you might start seeing is Canadians working on Chinese cars in
Canada. Why would China ever make a car in Canada? The labor here is way more expensive.
It's way less efficient, way less effective. We don't have near the industrial capacity,
near the manufacturing expertise. These guys are in la-la land. Truly, like, I don't know why you
would say that on camera. That's obviously not going to happen. We got to stop doing this.
We got to stop doing this. They'll probably stop doing it before the election that's coming up.
You think that there's going to be one, eh?
I do.
I don't know how it's going to happen.
Like you said,
the process is the hang up for you.
And maybe it should be at a wrong.
I can't figure out.
I mean,
I see all the signs pointing at it, right?
They are saying the elections, Canada,
ordering 700,000 ballot boxes,
whatever fuck you're doing what the fuck it is.
And that article from the global mail saying,
Carney met with Rob Ford.
Yeah.
Dougie.
Tell me with Rob.
You meet with Doug.
Yeah.
It's sort of a one side of meeting with Rob.
I don't know.
understand how Doug gets involved in this.
Because he's a liberal.
He's a liberal premier.
Like,
of course,
you know,
he needs,
he needs that support from forward to continue to win in Ontario,
I think.
And he got it last election.
Part of me says that,
you know,
the reason they tried to really bury Pauliev
with all these like approval numbers
during the leadership campaign
is because they wanted someone else to have to run.
They wanted the party to be in a little bit of turmoil
when they did the election cycle.
So we'll see.
I don't know.
All this stuff kind of,
it's in flux and I say this all the time you know better than me what it looks like to have an election it sounds like we agree that the signs are there but the process is the problem yeah yeah how they're going to trigger it the only thing that potentially happen is if there's a trade agreement that's ripped up this summer this spring or something and then he goes okay I need to have a mandate in order to to negotiate a new trade agreement with the United States
but they have a pseudo majority right now.
So the governor general,
I can't understand how they,
is it he or she?
Say she's a she.
It's a she.
Our governor general is a she.
Yeah.
So I don't understand how she would even agree to that type of notion because,
you know,
they're already there.
And then you got this,
what's that fucking guy that went over to United States?
The MP from the conservative party.
Oh, yeah, yeah.
Jalil or something?
Yeah, I don't know if he's black or like Jamaican or something.
thing, but I know he you're talking about the bald guy, right?
The kind of like heavier set ball guy. Yeah.
So like that guy.
He was JD Vance's roommate in college, by the way.
Whose roommate?
I think he was J.D. Vance's roommate in college.
Oh, interesting.
Yeah.
I heard that.
They know each other somehow, but anyway.
Harper, this is so similar to what happened less than 20 years ago when Harper
had a special envoy to the Middle East.
And he picked Wajid Khan to do that.
If you want to bring that name.
That's before I was paying a lot of attention.
Defer Mazda Wajekon
And so he was at the time a liberal party MP
And it was people were like
What the fuck? Why does the conservative party
Have a liberal MP become a special envoy?
Sure enough a couple of months later
Wadjad Khan chump ship and becomes a conservative
So like I'm looking at this is kind of the same thing
It's like this guy's going on behalf of the liberal government
There to like negotiate some deal or talk to the vice president
And it just this guy is going to flip seats it looks like
So we wait long enough
the conservators, sorry, the liberal party's going to get a majority regardless.
Yeah, maybe.
They have one right now without it being an actual majority.
Yeah, I think they'd be wasting.
The thing I think they're going to rely on, honestly, is Alberta is going to get the number of signatures they need to do a referendum.
And the national unity angle is going to be one angle.
The Kuzma slash Trump Specter is going to be the other angle.
And he's going to get a big time majority, like dynastic four year, no questions asked majority to do whatever he wants.
And he's going to take it.
Why wouldn't you take it?
If he does something like that,
if the governor general also agrees,
I can't be she would,
but if she agrees to go ahead and dissolve parliament,
it makes them look awfully opportunistic.
And typically when somebody does an opportunistic move,
they are,
generally they are hurt by this.
So the one that really comes to mind is,
that's a long time ago.
And Ontario,
when Peterson decided to call the election,
they lost Bob Ray's NDP one right away
because he looked like a fucking opportunist.
And I know what?
This may be the same thing
I could bite them in the ass,
but maybe not.
Like you say,
that Alberta separation thing
is going to hurt
the conservative party massive.
Big time.
Because they won't,
they don't,
they will not address it.
They just keep dancing around it.
Like,
they can't address it.
I know they can't,
but they,
like,
that's going to hurt them for sure.
And that's why I think,
like,
Kearney would be wasting that opportunity.
And by the way,
I think people view you as opportunistic
maybe when you have like a 51%
you know, or 55% whatever.
He's got a lot more than that.
And, you know, I think that he,
I don't think people view him as opportunistic,
certainly not his base and certainly not the people I talk to in Vancouver on the weekend
who don't love Carney, but still view him as better than Polyev.
Like, I, you know, I think there's a lot, there's a lot of reasons why he would do it.
I mean, as if Carney is the only guy, you know, deciding.
But I think there's a lot of reasons the party would do it.
You know, there's not many opportunities you're going to get where you can run your platform as you want to run it with no questions asked while also having sort of substandard expertise around you for the sake of winning an election.
Like you want to keep Jolie and Champagne and all these people who have proven to be, I think, you know, ineffective in a lot of ways.
But they win, they win their riding.
You know, that's a hub of support for you.
And that's an important thing if you're Kearney.
So, you know, why not just do it?
And then also, like, Glenn, let's face it,
if Mark Carney says he wants to do something and asks if anyone has any feedback,
like what feedback is Melanie is really going to give him?
None.
What feedback is Champagne going to give him?
Champagne's a lawyer.
He's not a finance minister.
Like,
what's Evan Solomon going to tell them about data centers?
Nothing.
He doesn't know anything about it.
And so you want those people in your cabinet.
We're always lawyers.
This is just the way that it's,
I know.
It's a lawyer.
I'm not saying it's not always a lawyer.
But I am saying, like, it's one thing for a lawyer to give feedback to Trudeau.
It's another thing for a lawyer to get feedback to Carney.
And I just don't think he's getting a lot of pushback from anyone.
And by the way, you see it in the way he talks.
You know, like.
It's more of a one, like a CEO.
He's running it like a CEO.
He's running that party like a CEO.
It shows.
And before, yeah, it seemed like it was more of a team.
Yeah.
This is more of like the way Harper ran it.
Yeah.
Another economist, by the way, you know.
Was Harper an economist?
Yeah, man.
He's an economist.
He's got to be.
These guys have a vision.
They execute on it.
Anyway.
Let's final story.
I'm going to share with you a couple of things in the chat here.
Sure.
Because Toronto and in BC, we're getting some new named areas.
So in Toronto we have, and I can't even pronounce that's why we need these videos up there.
We got to show the video.
Woodsy Park.
I think that's what it's called.
It's no longer called Woodsy Park.
That's 401 in Leslie.
It's now got a new name.
And if you play the first link,
I'll show you the name of it.
The second one, by the way,
is a Patulo Bridge.
No longer is going to be called that.
Then I can't even fucking pronounce the name.
We'll run both videos.
We'll run both videos.
We'll start with the lady.
I don't know which one she is.
Shelly Carroll.
That's Toronto with the Woodsy Park.
No, I know that.
I know that.
She's a city counselor,
a longtime city counselor.
Let's see.
Okay, here we go.
Let's have a listen.
Hence the name, Etan, Nona, Wastina.
It translates to where they lived good and beautiful lives.
It really is.
Learning to say the name, it's just a small way we can all be accountable
to healing our relationship with our nation's first peoples.
So let's go.
Try it with me.
Etta nona wastina.
These guys got to keep Ereona Wastina all my fucking money on these dumb fucking causes.
Let's keep watching.
Let's keep watching.
Ere nona Westina.
Erena, Wastina.
That's it for no first one.
This is like she's like my sleep paralysis demon.
And I'm on BC now.
We have a Patulowl Bridge replaced.
and yeah if you want to punch a bat video I'll punch it up here we go let's fire it up
so all right here we go you ready oh this is going to be good as in the word sit in English
which makes a sound the next letter is a T it makes the sound an A in Hunt Comenum is always pronounced
like the A in the English word father it makes the sound awe next letter is a
Guadalized L.
The next...
Just pause it here for a second, Julie.
I just want to say something.
What do you say?
The Guadalized?
Like Guadalupa?
The fact is this is like fucking Sesame Street.
Did we not agree like a year ago
that the languages that we think
these people use are actually just like made up?
Like we made them up to help
interpret some things.
But it's not actually like in a native indigenous language.
I thought we talked about this a year ago.
There was some commentary around this
that the language we assigned to these
people is actually something that like the quote unquote you know colonialists came up with so it's not even
really their language i'm pretty sure i have that right let's keep listening whatever we'll figure it out
blah and a glottalize w which make an oh sound the next letter is an a it makes the sound a
the ass is the same as the first ass it makes the sounds the next letter schwa it makes the sound uh
The next letter is an M, and it makes the sound.
All of that together makes the name for the new bridge being Stalo Awesome.
Stalo Awesome.
Stalo Awesome.
Stalo Awesome.
Stalo Awesome is the Hummedam version, which translates into Riverville.
And we chose that.
It's hard for me to be mad at that guy, because he's like just a sweet old man.
But like I don't know what to say about this anymore besides like what I'm not learning these dumb names for shit.
No one's calling Nathan Phillips Square fucking whatever they named it.
No one's calling rename it.
No one even fucking knows, man.
Like no one's no one's talking about that name.
What you're talking about Dundas.
Whatever.
Whatever square.
Yeah, Saint Cote.
Like no one's using that.
No one's using it.
I'm not going to.
You have to draw.
the line somewhere.
I'm just going to remind people that
we, like, European
settlers were the victors in Canada.
They were the victors everywhere they went.
And I don't owe anybody
any guilt.
I don't owe anybody any
undue, you know,
monetary settlement.
I don't know anybody private ownership
to the land that I have a mortgage on.
It's amazing to me that British Columbia
has this suicidal empathy for people who are actively speaking in public places to, to tribe leaders,
to labor unions, to politicians about they own the land where you live and they want that land
back now regardless of what title you think you have to it. By the way, if you look at the hierarchy
of title in Canada, you know, it's another thing baked into the fucking laws here.
Like we've made so many mistakes under the guise of everyone will play fair. Well, now they're not
playing fair and you still want to rename shit for them? Why? Why? You know, we've talked so many
times on this show, sometimes in Jess, sometimes seriously about the problems with
indigenous communities and the way they treat not only their own, but the way they treat people
who have tried to support them, hundreds of millions of dollars poured into these places over the
last 50 years and nothing to show for it. Still high crime. Still, you know, when an indigenous
woman is murdered, it's almost always an indigenous killer. When an indigenous baby is kidnapped,
It's almost always an indigenous kidnapper.
We have to pretend like it's not, but I'm sick of it.
And so is everyone else, by the way.
So is everyone else.
Enough of this, man.
It's got to stop.
You know, what we're not stopping is going to be talking about 256 heat because you know why?
It's fucking cold outside.
It's time.
We need these units.
We need 256 heat units to keep us warm and make some sats the same time, Joey.
You have one blaring right beside George.
Yeah, I do.
I don't fucking hear it.
I have to get.
There's a new thing starting next week that I haven't announced yet.
And I want to put Twan's heater up, like right over my shoulder so you can see it on the stream.
So at least I could do.
So, Tuan, if you're listening, maybe on the weekend, you come by, I'll have a beer and you can bring me some French cleats.
You also have to install it because I am not going to be drilling into any walls.
So my house famously low on studs.
Okay.
Then use drywall lads.
The French cleat doesn't need studs.
So that's why he got them.
Because I think a lot of people are looking to hang them up because they don't weigh that much.
The unit weighs like 20 pounds or something like that.
That's really light.
So if you haven't got one yet, think about it.
I mentioned you in my presentation as well, Twan.
So anyway, 256 heat is where you need to be looking for that stuff.
And I heard, like I said, from a friend of the show, George in Alberta, even though it didn't work out for him,
Twan spent like half an hour with him on the phone, did all the math, worked out all the arithmetic and told him why it wouldn't work and what he could do to make it work or what would have to happen.
Who else is doing that?
You can't go to Twan's website and just pile shit into a shopping cart and buy it.
You actually have to talk to Twan and he will make time to talk to you.
You, listener viewer, he will talk to you on the phone.
He'll email with you.
He will take care of you.
If it doesn't work for you, he will tell you.
He's not going to take your money.
Can't beat that.
And that's why we partnered with him.
So go to 256heat.com.
Man, mining hash rate is down.
Did you notice your rewards are way up, Len?
No, I don't look at that.
Mine are up about 20%, minor up about 20%
Uh, uh, on, wait, by block.
No, no, I'm pool.
I'm not, uh, in a pool.
I'm solo mining.
Oh, you're solo.
Mine, mine are 20% block by block.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And you, I thought you were solely mining as well, Joy, because we don't, we do not
mine and not declare, right?
I have yet to hit a block.
No comment.
I've yet to hit a block.
And when I do, I will declare that motherfucker.
Whatever.
I don't care.
There you go.
Talk to Tuanah, 2506.
My comments are off land.
My browsers are closed.
Fire away.
All right.
The famous Brampton versus Hamilton, man.
Here we go.
So number one, we got a shirtless drunk.
Man, he took a bath in a church.
Holy Water, please say.
So a man has been arrested.
I'm a Catholic.
The holy water is like a little bowl at the front.
He really needed to fucking clean up.
This guy was arrested on a series of charges after a drunken rampage through a church.
And allegedly included bathing in the holy water, vandalizing religious objects and trying to light a wine-soaked altar on fire.
And this happened at Saturday afternoon, 3.45 p.m.
and intoxicated man and woman went into church.
and once inside they started yelling and swearing.
And the man went over to the holy water and started the bathe and he started washing himself.
And another woman who happened to be inside the church at the time saw what was going on and told the men to leave and scalded him for disrespecting the church.
The man and woman left only for the man to return a short time later, now shirtless by the way, and approached the altar.
And he takes a glass of wine that was sitting beside a chalice and he poured it all over a piece of cloth.
and he took out a lighter.
Tried burning the clock, but because it was soaked in wine,
it didn't ignite whatsoever.
So the suspect went into the sacrament room
where he knocked over several religious items
and through Holy Bread and on the floor.
Not the Eucharist.
Oh, my God.
I mean, oh, my gosh.
I don't want to speak the Lord's name in vain,
not during this story.
Okay.
He broke into the cabinet at the back
that was full of rosaries and religious items.
He put it on a beaded rosary.
and then he was escorted out by the woman at this time.
The police were called and they found the man shirtless on the ground wearing a rosary in an intoxicated state.
26 year old was arrested and charged.
26. Oh, man.
That was story number one.
Story number two, this is a man from either one of the two cities, which I talked about.
Busted in Florida for drone photos at a space for space.
This guy, a senior, was charged.
in Florida for allegedly using a drone
for legally photographing
classified U.S. defense installations
at the Cape Canaveral Space Station.
Just average snowbird
activities there.
So he was charged with three counts of using
an unmanned aircraft to photograph
sensitive and vital military facilities
and equipment at the Space Force Base
without the base's prior authorization.
And he's described as an enthusiastic
drone photographer and videographer
for five years. By who his wife?
The local club. Okay, the police
are going to describe it like that. No, but the local photography.
And so yeah,
it took some
videos and allegedly it took
these unauthorized photos.
There's a space payload
processing facility, a
submarine wharf and a munitions bunker.
And yeah, so you did
this and it was basically
given a slap on a wrist. But yeah,
you got this guy taking
pictures of
a military base in Florida
Cape Canaveral.
Yeah.
That's the military base.
Yeah.
Canaveral.
Everyone knows that one.
And you have the shirtless drunk getting
getting back.
Sorry,
getting cleansed.
Not his sins,
but his body cleansed.
The shirtless drunk was not with the woman.
The woman was present in the church.
He was,
he came in initially with a woman.
Yeah.
They both left that he came back alone,
left the woman outside.
There was a woman inside.
The Brampton man typically.
commits the crime without any female assistance, right? So, like, it's out of character for the
Brampton man to be running with a chick. But it's also one characteristic for the Brampton man to be in
Florida. Why is the Brampton man in Florida? He doesn't have necessarily the resources to spend
a vacation south of the border, has a drone. He's visiting military camps. He's part of a
drone photography club. Like, it doesn't seem right. But the woman thing is really throwing me
off, you know?
Also, it feels to me like the Brampton man is spiritual, you know, and so maybe he doesn't
run up in a church.
He runs up like a shopping mall or like a mechanic shop or like whatever.
But I guess the church is open 24-7.
There's lots of-
This is a good one.
That's a good one from you.
Yeah.
I still think the real difficulty is the drone club thing.
Like the Brampton man often exhibits antisocial behavior.
unless he's with other Brampton men.
So I think the Brantan man has got to be the church guy.
So the 26 year old is the Brantan dude and the other guy.
No, no, sorry, the 26 year old is from Hamilton.
No, I got it wrong.
Oh, my God.
So the guy that was the polymarket on that.
I got to check the action on the betting market on my accuracy.
I think I'm like one for three the last three weeks, right?
Pretty sure.
Yeah.
So the guy I went to Florida was a senior, 71 year old.
I can't. He's Chinese, I believe, Xiao Guangpon.
Wow.
That's a wrinkle.
Chinese guy from Brampton.
Okay.
Yeah.
And he's part of the photography club local in Branton, the Brampton Arts Organization.
So he was charged for taking pictures.
It seemed like he was just doing this for fun with nothing that the fairest about it.
And in a 26 year old Hamilton dude was the guy that was charged.
Who is the guy?
What was the Hamilton guy's name?
you know what it does not say but it happened to the saint mary's roman catholic church on
park street north yeah i know where that is in where that street is that park street that's where
wow yeah so fuck i got a look at the uh yeah the poly market that's not good i'm costing people
money here people who are betting with me are uh you have to explain to your wife why you can't afford
fruit loops this week
shit this idiot doesn't know the stories anymore he levered against this too so
levered up.
It's going to be tough times ahead.
We'll be left just with XRP in our fucking...
That was a marathon show, hour 45 minutes.
And there still should have left
in the cutting room floor of that.
We made it. We made it. Listen to this program.
I'll be back. There'll be a show
with Kevmere on the feed sometime this week.
Doomberg next week. Scott Horton.
And don't forget Access of Easy too, where
we talk about other stuff going on.
This week on Access of Easy, a relevant
story to CBP, the Discord,
moving into ID required or facial scans required for people in channels they deem to be
not so kid friendly.
I don't know if we'll be in that category, but I suppose they'll tell us at some point.
So look out for that.
And until next time, friends, take care of yourselves.
Don't be a shirtless man.
