The Canadian Bitcoiners Podcast - Bitcoin News With a Canadian Spin - Jane Street's Bitcoin Manipulation EXPOSED - The $120B Price Jump Nobody Expected | CBP 254 Pt 2
Episode Date: March 4, 2026Another HUGE Week for Bitcoiners, with TONS of news from all over the world.🚨 Jane Street just got hit with a lawsuit — and the moment it dropped, Bitcoin's mysterious daily 10AM dump VANISHE...D. The price ripped 10%, adding $120 billion to market cap. Coincidence? We break down the allegations, the ETF manipulation mechanics, and what this means for price discovery going forward.💣 The US and Israel launched strikes on Iran this weekend — Khamenei is dead, oil is spiking, and Bitcoin barely flinched. Dropped to $63K on Saturday, bounced to $68K by Sunday. We unpack why BTC is acting as a 24/7 macro pressure valve and what Monday's open means for the trade.📊 Polymarket bettors wagered over $500 million on the Iran conflict within 24 hours — including a $45M contract on Khamenei's removal that resolved to 100%. We look at what prediction markets are telling us about the timeline for de-escalation and regime change.🏦 Jane Street's role as an Authorized Participant in IBIT gave them a regulatory "grey window" — exemptions from normal short-selling rules that critics say allowed systematic price suppression. The firm was already banned from Indian markets by SEBI for a similar "morning pump, afternoon dump" scheme. Now the TerraForm Labs lawsuit alleges insider trading that helped trigger the $40B Luna collapse in 2022.⚡ Bitcoin is trading around $67K as we record. Fear & Greed Index sits at 14 — Extreme Fear. $3.8 billion in ETF outflows in February. $327M liquidated in 24 hours. Is this capitulation, or the buying opportunity of the cycle?🇨🇦 Plus: Canadian stories, macro outlook, and more.🔔 Subscribe and hit the bell so you never miss an episode.📧 Websiter: https://canadianbitcoiners.com🐦 Twitter: / canadianbtcpod #bitcoin #janestreet #iranwar #btc #bitcoinprice #manipulation #etf #ibit #bitcoinnews #crypto #polymarket #bitcoincanada #geopolitics #bitcoinetf #cryptocurrency
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Right.
Where do you want to start for nobles?
Let's talk about, you know, Iran, man, Iran.
Sure.
You know, since, and I told Boomer, it's since Hogan died,
the world has gone to hell in a handbasket, right?
Like, Halka Media was fucking controlling this,
making sure that everything was going fine.
Well, it just sucks.
Like, Trump now, you know, he was Mr. No Wars.
And now he looks at a war the same way a fucking pack of Marlboro
looks at me after my third beer.
You know, like, in like, two months.
We had, they went in and got Maduro.
the cartel guy
I know I know the Mexican
got that yeah but they get them for sure
right right now you have Iran
or whatever they got that guy too
which which one what's the guy's name
Calamini what's the guy's name is
the Supreme Court is that what it is I forget now
but whatever
I told Andreas to use him in the thumbnail I don't know
if he did it or not so and not just that
United States now you got after Iraq
not too long ago.
Now Iran and they were
Syria?
Yeah.
You see this guy
the former Jewish PM?
Jewish PM.
Freudian slipped there.
The former Israeli PM
talking about how Turkey is the new Iran.
Like these guys are just so thirsty
for blood.
That's unbelievable.
Holy fuck man.
Syria, we're not stopping over there.
Let's keep going fucking Nord.
Turkey you're next.
You know what I didn't know?
I saw on Twitter.
I don't know if it's legit.
But I guess the.
IDF have like a patch on their uniforms. And the patch is a geographic area that isn't, it doesn't
exist on any modern map. It's called Greater Israel. And it involves like Turkey,
Palestine, like a bunch of different places that are right now not Israel. They're their own
countries. Maybe one day. Well, it sounds like that's the plan. You know, I'm not 100% sure.
for the people that are in power though
with all this being done
not talking about Epstein anymore
no of course right
it's totally after well the thing is
people online are still talking about it a lot
but the news is not
the news is not they threw aliens
they tried throwing that one out there nobody
fucking bit so you know what let's fucking attack
Iran right like
wasn't it not too long ago
I think it was in June or July of last year
that Trump said that
they have totally dismantled
their nuclear plan.
Do you know that that post
is still on the White House website?
They didn't even take it down.
Why should they?
Because it's true.
You know, they went in
and they bombed
particular buildings over there
that dismantled their nuclear program.
But you know what?
Within nine months,
that shit was rebuilt again.
That's why they had to fucking do it.
I, you know, I don't know, man.
One thing about all this, though,
but between Maduro,
what happened in Iran
and even in Beiru too
the precision of the attacks
is incredible
I'll say this
you know Len you're right
and it seems to me
like they're not interested
in laundering money
for the war machine
for four years
or five years anymore
they're interested in doing
what they came to do
and getting out
yeah
they want
everyone knows
what the fuck they want
he can't have this war
going on still
at the midterms
right
like that would be a disaster
if he still had it going on.
I don't know how you're going to get a rand to walk away from this and say,
guys, we're going to sign something, some sort of agreement.
Oh, they're not going to.
You saw the guy on 60 minutes yesterday?
They,
I didn't see it.
They had the guy like queued up to go on 60 minutes.
He's the transitional leader or whatever.
Like, oh my God.
Tell me, tell me more about this.
You know the funny thing about this too.
Ursula, whatever hell her name is.
Bonder.
Yeah, yeah.
Did you see, after.
the bombing started in Iran.
She said,
we're going to do a meeting on Monday morning.
Get right back to you.
I love the fact that,
this isn't urgent enough.
We deal it now.
We're going to do with this first thing Monday morning.
I love that.
Thank you.
Another thing I noticed, too.
On the weekend,
fucking Trump.
That fucking hat.
I love it.
It's hilarious.
It's hilarious.
It looks like a drag down where you're not fucking out.
Yeah, I know.
Who cares?
He's an old name.
He's in his old man hat phase now.
He just wears, he looks ridiculous no matter what hat he has on.
I love it.
Oh, the polymarket bets too.
Somebody was able to make, you know, it's beautiful stuff.
It's inside.
Better info for make your living off it, man.
I love that.
Yeah, let them do.
It just goes to show you that, you know, we're so far away from power.
We're watching this thing unfold and we're just fucking pawns.
And the name to Epic Fury.
We're not even, we have a polymarket.
We could be making money.
on. I haven't even looked at it. We're not even fucking manipulating
that. You know, I'm terrible
at this. No, not terrible.
We have fucking integrity. That's
what it is. But the epic
Fury name, Joey, he must have
asked Siri. Give me a fucking name.
That's going to... Well, didn't the Israelis
anything different too? It was like...
Wasn't it like
Rising Tiger, Hidden Dragon or something?
I saw Shapiro
talking about it. By the way, Shapiro's
eyebrows now taking up about four inches
of space on his forehead. They just like
caterpillars, those fucking things.
And he's talking about a
it's like rising lion, hidden tiger
or something like that, rising roaring tiger,
roaring lion? Someone in the child will tell me if you're on
whatever. There's a movie. It's a fucking tiger, hidden dragon. Yeah, but I mean,
I'm being facetious a bit, but it's called like roaring lion or something.
I'm just like, who is this for? Like, is this really boomer catnip?
Is this all it takes now to get people to sit in front of their TVs and
cheer on Raytheon as they make another billion dollars killing
minorities on the other side of the world? Did you see what happened in
Texas too. Oh yeah. Shocker.
Listen, are we going to talk about, are we going to talk about shootings and killings and
immigrants right now? Is that we're moving to that topic? Because I can talk about that.
It's more of a general topic because I mean, I just want to point out that even Canada is not
immune from this too. Some guy, I think in Richmond Hill had a gym or has a gym and he was,
he hung the flag and he had it there for a while. The pre, like the flag from before.
before 1979 of Iran.
And so he hung in Prow.
Obviously, he wasn't for this guy.
He was more for the Shah.
They shot up his place.
I think 17 bullets, they shot up.
There are people here in Canada, too, that are, you know.
They're low IQ religious zealots who are, you know, chances are if you're from that part of
the world, you have some inbreeding in your lineage.
No, they're IRGC people.
It's not this.
It's just they are part of that.
They can't.
They're here.
Still the same thing, man.
still same problems
you know like if you
they're not gonna
they may be same problem but I'm not gonna say
they're low IQ or something they're just following
the I mean whatever I
don't believe in yeah and it's retarded
it's retarded it's retarded
these people
yeah they certainly are there is coming a time
here in Canada
where and like I've said this before
people throw around this word
remigration online
Tyree specifically in the Dominion guys
like I don't agree with the
sort of racial element of their
But I got to tell you, I'm seeing remigration in a lot of places on Twitter now and on
Instagram and basically everywhere I look on YouTube shorts.
I see it everywhere.
I realize part of that is probably like a self-fulfilling flywheel that I, you know,
watch a video once and now I get fed them all the time.
But it's from people you don't really otherwise note as remigration people or halting
third world immigration people.
I'll give you a good example.
I was on Twitter earlier today and bookmarked a video from Peter Bohazian, who you may
know, he's like a philosopher, pretty mild-mannered, level-headed guy.
Puts out a video today.
It's three minutes long.
I have to watch it still.
The title is France and Western Europe are collapsing.
We need a real talk about Islamic immigration, economics, and sovereignty before it's too late.
That's a mainstream guy with, you know, quarter-month.
million followers on Twitter.
I think that what's happening, and this is related to the stuff going on in Scotland
where that immigrant stabbed a bunch of people and then went to hide out in his taxpayer-funded
apartment smiling out the window.
It's happening in Texas, obviously, where guys wearing property of Allah shirts are shooting
up bars.
And it's happening here in Canada where, you know, we're seeing not necessarily a lot
of like Islamic terrorism, but I mean, we've talked many times about like the Indian
crime spree in southern Ontario, Vancouver and Surrey and whatnot.
And I think a lot of people now who were sort of fans of this policy on its face because it
made them feel good about being a compassionate country and a compassionate person, they're
only able to feel that way until the crime and the problems are at their doorstep.
And I think a lot of people now, especially in the upper Ashinawana society, if you're
living in one of these big cities, it's no longer just a theoretical thing.
and the conversation around this is no longer a rhetorical one for you,
maybe it's happened to someone you know or someone you know has been exposed to it,
you know, through some way, some means.
And I think a lot of people now who have resources and reputations that they're willing to,
you know, put on the line to amplify this message or saying,
hey, I don't like the way this is going.
And I want some answers about how we got here and how we're going to fix it.
And rightfully so.
You know, you and I have seen these things in our lives,
probably more than we care to admit, crime and whatnot. And, you know, we both have young kids and
your daughter's already in school. Mine is not. But, you know, one of the things I consider often is
what am I going to do when I decide where she goes to school? This is a school not far from here
that I would like to send her to. But if the demographics in that school shift against me,
and I'm using that term purposely, then why would I send her there? Why do I want her to feel
like a stranger in her own community? And these are, these are difficult conversations. But
let's face it.
They aren't racial conversations.
Many people who came here in the 80s and 90s are many different colors and races and
even religions.
They're all good people.
They're good Canadians.
These are the guys who are cheering on the leaves.
These are the guys who, you know, when I go to the bar to watch a hockey game in the playoffs,
like this is black guys, Chinese guys, Indian guys.
No one cares about color.
What I care about is culture.
What I care about is your jib.
Like how do your jib like I like to say these days.
I don't see the cut of people's jibs.
really jiving with what Canada is all about,
what made us great for so many years.
And I think it's good that a lot of people are saying,
hey, we've had it with this.
And Carney in his recent, you know,
quote unquote agreement with India for more students,
more two-way visas, more, he's getting pasted,
and rightfully so.
I don't think any Canadian wants that in this country anymore.
What's the alternative?
The other guy, his main opposition,
was for this type of stuff,
not too long ago, but
when's blowing different directions.
So he just did an interview on Peter Mansbridge.
I'm about halfway through.
I wanted to finish watching it before tonight,
but I didn't have time.
Maybe I'll watch it.
Manzbridge is still doing shit.
Mansbridge does a podcast.
It's pretty good because Mansbridge,
because Mansbridge is more conservative than you think.
I'll tell you.
He was very fair.
I fought.
I agree.
I agree.
I like this.
Yeah.
He was really good.
And so he does a Pauli Ev interview.
And you know how you know that Mansbridge,
does not revere any person in power.
He doesn't ever call Mark Carney,
Prime Minister Carney. He just calls him
Carney or Mark Carney during the interview with Polyev.
And I think that's a tell.
Now, whether you agree with that or not
is completely up to you.
But I like to see reverence earned
and not imbued in certain situations.
And that's one of them, especially with the media.
Do you think that there's going to be any change
in power in a little while?
I don't think.
Good question.
I mean, you know what?
Me and you have talked off the air and sort of had these like discussions about whether or not there's going to be an election with Mark too.
No, never mind even an election.
An election could happen or not, but it will be a change in power period in the next two, three, four years?
I don't know.
I don't know.
Doesn't it seem like both parties are kind of positioning for a fight though?
A little bit.
It doesn't or does?
It does, kind of.
Like, Carney has great numbers in polls, but seems to be in election mode.
And Paul have to be in a minority government.
but but
I just don't see it because still
the one party that they're going to have to
to play ball with is the NDP
and it's I think it's this month they get their leader
maybe after they get their leader
the little fucking who you got
who's on your list who's it going to be
no guy, avie whatever
or the guy with the beard guy
yeah I don't know I don't know I don't even have a clue
I'm not following a lot of pools are showing
that they're going to get zero seats after an election
if they have an election now
just wiped off the face of the Canadian
political landscape, which would be interesting.
But either way, I mean, I'm digressing.
I can't see without them playing ball.
It's hard to call an election.
And last, the only thing that could happen is they rip up the
Kuzma trade agreement.
And then Karni says, you know what, I need a mandate.
And then, you know, that mandate, the only way to do that is I got to go to the polls.
Yeah.
That's the only way.
So, but then that's a summer election.
Well, I think we talked about this, right?
It's going to be a dual sort of dual subecter election call.
if there is one, the separatist movement in Alberta
and the treaty with
the US. You have
that with now going back
does their change in the policy
about students and all this shit?
Probably not.
You know, he might get land-based now.
If Pauliev, if Pahliav had any political instincts,
which he does not, unfortunately,
he's sort of an empty vessel
for whoever's running their campaign over there.
If he had any political instincts,
he would go like waste the,
on no more immigration
above a certain level
from one country
like that would be the policy
not no immigration from India
he won't he won't do it
he might who the hell knows
I mean if that's the way
the winds are blowing
and I called this out
four years ago I think it was
four fucking years ago I called this out about him
is that he will go
whichever way the winds are blowing
did it with fucking Bitcoin
and I said it at that particular moment
and he did it with so many
other things.
Fucking immigration was another one that I just said a moment ago.
Whichever way it's going, he will go that way.
Like I say, the guy, his goal is to get into power.
He'll do whatever he can to get there.
And once he gets there, he'll do whatever he can to maintain that power.
Just like everybody else does.
It's not about ideologies.
It's about just the power itself.
And sometimes you have to give up on a particular hill that you were going to fight on
just because, you know what, it's not worth fighting.
Sometimes it is.
I look forward to see who the next, I look forward to seeing who the next concern.
leader is because I think the conservatives are like if I had to guess what they're thinking
they are thinking they need somebody from the business community and I would say they need
somebody from the labor community.
There's more than that,
because they have to deal with being a federalist party and also Alberta,
they have to somehow appease the people that want to have separation.
Yes.
They cannot lose support in Alberta and still have any hope of winning an election.
They won in 2011 without Quebec.
Very, very happens.
They cannot do the exact same thing and not have Alberta and win an election.
That will never happen.
So they painted themselves into a corner.
They want to still remain a federalist party, but still they got to get into bed with these people in Alberta.
That ones that there, there's a lot of people up there to want it to see this thing separate.
How do you get them to vote conservative when conservatives probably won't talk about this issue?
Yeah, I see Boomer in the chat too talking about like a few younger MPs on the conservative side.
I think I know a few of the names like that one woman who's pretty commonly like, you know, making headlines.
But yeah, and there's a second comment from Boomer.
No one seems ready.
They're not ready.
And I think a lot of them are tarnished by the current state of the party too, like Lanceman and these other people who have been sort of mainstays.
Like they're politically, they're not.
they're not tenable like you said then like national party leaders no they're not um they're not
going back when harper was there the party was very harper centric harper who's suddenly a carney liberal
by the way very strange i did not know that yeah loves them interesting yeah but he was it was
very harper centric once harper was removed for that party there was a huge void that couldn't
be failed internally because they they didn't have somebody in waiting they didn't have like a
Paul Martin's, for instance.
Right.
So without that, and now they're 10 years later,
they're still trying to find that person.
Just like the liberals were fucking, after Paul Martin left,
they were fucking years before they fucking,
say what you want about Trudeau.
He was a political,
an election animal.
He fucking won every election he fucking ran.
He won it every time.
Yeah.
So he was very good in certain environments.
And whatever, it was.
One thing I mentioned too,
Canada, we stand.
with Ukraine, right? We still stand with them
because to the 2 to 2 billion more
or something like that. 2 billion 400 armored
cars are going to be... How do we
have these cars? Are they EVs?
No, they get the good ones.
And I think some are going to have to be manufactured
from what I understand. It's just because some new ones.
Nice. Anyways, so
now it's 25 billion in total
that's been committed to Ukraine.
And Canada
currently has
about 1,500 armored cars.
sorry, $15,000 armor cards, my mistake.
So, 400 is kind of a drop in a bucket.
But I think there's going to be some new ones that are going to be coming down the pipe for these guys.
Anyways, I stand with these guys.
The flag is going up in my bio.
I like this two billion commitment.
Let's accelerate this thing.
Keep it going, Carney.
Do you know the kid singer Rafi?
No.
Is anyone in the chat who has a kid know this guy Rafi?
To be curious?
No.
No.
No.
Wow.
An NHL reference, not from 1994.
Who could have seen it?
going. Yeah, so I see a yep in the chat about Rafi. My wife today told me that, what were we
talking about? We're talking about something to do with Rafi. I forget what. Oh, because Rafi said
something about Austin Matthews coming back and getting booed by Leafs fans after visiting
the White House. I mean, Rafi's a fucking loser anyway, but I asked my wife if she was sure it was him.
And she's like, yeah, go look. So I went to his Twitter. I'm fucking blocked.
guy has me blocked. He's like a famous children's artist. And I said to my wife, I'm like,
I don't even know when this happened. This is like, this is a pretty good scalp. You will never know
when it happens. I will never know. But in his bio, he's got, fuckable by the way. In his bio, he's
got climate emergency. I stand with Ukraine. Ecology, baby belugas. And he's got a new song
outland. Guess what the name of the song is? I can't even fucking have a clue. ABC democracy.
What do you think that's about?
Without even listening to,
his guarantee is political,
guarantee it's about Trump or something.
Like,
just these people on a long enough time horizon,
why?
Everyone outs themselves as a political.
Why are people upset that fucking Austin Matthews went to go to the White House?
And by the way,
it looks like,
it looks like,
it looks like the Air Canada Center,
whatever it's called now,
cheered him pretty heavily when he got back.
I just want to go a battle.
He's your captain.
Yeah.
Look,
did not allow Russia to play in the Olympics.
And they could do whatever they want.
That's crazy.
Yeah.
The Olympics is a, you know, it's a bunch of people.
They administer it.
It's a centralized platform.
Isn't it supposed to be a unifying thing, though?
It should be.
But you know what?
They still, because it's, you know, you have to abide by these rules.
If they want to exclude somebody they can, that's fine.
We could criticize them for that, but they have the ability to do it.
They did not exclude the United States from participants.
in the Olympics.
They let them in with open arms
and they let them participate
in any fucking game
that they were able to play in.
So why wouldn't they
want to meet
with the elected official
of their fucking
the person that was duly elected
unless you believe the election
was rigged, the guy won.
By the way, he's a celebrity
apart from his time
in the White House too.
Like who wouldn't want to meet that guy?
But even if it wasn't,
if it was any other,
if it was just Joe Blow
as the president,
just meaning that.
person is an honor,
going to the White House.
Yeah.
Like I say,
unless you think the election was rigged,
fine.
You can die in that fucking hill.
But if he wasn't,
he was duly elected,
why not meet the guy?
Yeah.
All the more power.
Like,
that's great.
They represented the country.
They met the guy that's leading the country.
Fuck that, man.
Don't get upset at that.
Get upset at other things.
That's bullshit to get upset at.
You know,
all you're just doing is you're pushing
guys like this away from staying with the maple leaves.
Did you watch?
That's cool.
Did you watch State of the Union last week?
No, neither of them.
So they gave, although I mean.
That knows the one day later to the important one, the one that Trump gave.
He gave Connor Hellebuck, the U.S. goalie, the Presidential Medal of Freedom.
So good.
So good.
I love it.
I love it.
That general, we'll talk about him quick.
Sure.
The guy no longer will be donating his salary.
He said a little while ago when he was planning to.
no longer become an MP. He said he's going to work out his term as an MP because he wanted to
focus on his family saying that raging inflation and high cost living was part of the reasons why
he couldn't continually keep his salary in good conscience. Well, anyways, he posted this on his website
back in November. It's now gone. You can't find that post anywhere. It's now been archived.
Somebody still has it, but it's no longer. So it's interesting to see that he's no longer going to
pledge his salary to give it away to somebody else to some needy people or Rupa people or
whatever he's going to keep it. He's got every right to do that. But you know what?
Love these flip-floppers.
I don't want to talk about this guy. He's a thorn in my side.
I think the PM took him to India, right? Was he on the trip? I think he was. Yes, he was.
And that means they're going to go to, I assume, to Australia and then Japan after that.
How nice. Take some pictures for me. Bring me back a souvenir.
I crossed the aisle and all I got was this stupid t-shirt.
I want to see a t-shirt like that.
You know what?
I'm not sure what they went to Mumbai.
I'm not sure what the weather is over there,
but I think excluding the pollution,
probably better than it is in Ottawa.
So he's baking over there in the heat.
Better traffic.
Better traffic in Mumbai than Ottawa.
I've been to Delhi and I've been to Ottawa.
I'm kidding.
I'm kidding.
you might die
going out there in India
so I'll in New Delhi
when I was there 20 years ago
almost they had a sign
and it was
I don't know where to fuck it was in the city
but a sign I said
how many people died on the road the day before
yeah how many people died
since the beginning of the year
and it was updated daily
God
because the traffic is just so crazy
that you just bump into people
and those are reported deaths
did you see
unreported deaths
were just
you just fucking, you know,
dump the body to the side of the road.
Did you see this video of the bus in India,
like three days ago,
four days ago?
No,
but I've seen how people get it on and off.
No,
no,
no,
it was a bus that like rolled over in,
on the highway or something.
And it's full those buses, right?
And they...
This one is full, right?
Yeah,
and there was like a crowd gathered around it
and some kind of like,
you know,
early tech in terms of like flipping a bus over
to try and get it
off the road.
And Len, there's literally, like, dead bodies squished up falling out of the
buses.
They're flipping it over.
And people just standing around with their hands of their sides, milling around.
It's the typical, it's like the most India video I've ever seen.
And I, like, I don't want to paint the whole country with a broad brush.
But, like, I keep on seeing these videos.
I keep on seeing, like, just a lack of, like, concern for life over there, it seems to me is
like the theme of the country.
And by the way, you know, Modi talking about how
he can't wait to ship all his talent here.
Like, India's the only country on earth that talks about getting rid of all their
talent constantly.
It's like it's like it's just a, we will give you all our talent.
Why?
What?
First of all, why would you want to get rid of it?
Second of all, what if we don't want it?
What is the high commissioner of India say that is,
Oh, we got 60 million people, but the second largest landmass.
You need at least 100 million.
people, we can help with that.
I don't want...
I don't want your help.
More Indians.
Yeah.
Again, like, I feel like we talk on this show.
If we ever just get carried away, it makes this sound like we're like, yeah, I hate
to use the word, but, you know, racist.
We're not.
But, like, enough is enough.
Okay, let's not pretend.
Like, everyone is not tired of this already.
We got to stop.
Let's mix things up a bit, you know?
We don't need more of the, of that population in Canada.
I don't think.
Talk about this beauty story out of Ottawa.
The Ottawa Student Transportation Authority, the OSTA,
they announced just last week on February 27th.
This is an incredible story.
That approximately 60 students at five Ottawa schools
are now eligible to use the school bus services to go to school.
Why?
It's because the area has been designated a community hazard zone.
A no-go zone.
Ottawa. So to date, no single incident has been reported, but still the people living there,
the parents, the administration, they say that young children are not developmentally equipped
to navigate environments that may be exposed to complex socialist issues or...
Just the language around this makes you want to put a fucking spike in my head. Like, what the
fuck are these people talking about? Complex social issues. Coming to a neighborhood near you.
this is coming everywhere
I said this maybe last week or two weeks ago
when I was in Toronto
moved from one area to another
and was a very nice year
it took just 10 fucking years
to see this thing fucking
this happens and it's happening
everywhere and it will happen
everywhere that's so you think it
oh it's beautiful fuck that's not gonna happen
just fucking wait
first development that comes in there
first home that goes for sale
you get stuff comes in and just boom boom boom
and then oh how did this happen
remember this show man it's
March 2nd
2026 I
fucking said I said it again
I was fucking point to this speech
he was fucking right
why
why does Ottawa have no-go zones
how did how could
by the way
by the way
isn't Ottawa like in the midst of
I mean Ottawa is the sort of
the center for the public service
they're all going back four days a week now
or five days a week whatever it is
they're preserving
all going to be on public transportation.
Like, are they, not that I'm sympathizing here with the four day a week, cry babies, but
are we really going to say that like we're going to send these people on the transit where
there's quote unquote complex social issues?
What does that mean?
Drug addicts and weapons and like, holy shit, dude.
What the fuck?
I went to Ottawa once this decade.
It was when there was some sort of big event happening earlier this year.
That's all I could say.
And before that was probably 10 years.
I went periodically.
I went to watch a senator's game a bunch of times.
Every time I went to Ottawa,
now this is,
remember my point of view of Ottawa,
it was like 10 plus years ago.
Every time I went there,
I always walked away.
It's meant,
this is a beautiful city.
It's clean,
seems to be safe.
You can walk around.
It's fucking cold in the winter.
Aside from that,
beautiful city.
Man, now you hear stories like this.
I haven't been there really in like 10 years,
except for that big thing that happened
earlier this decade.
Yeah,
I don't want to talk about that.
you know what it's changed a lot in just a short period of time but like i say this shit is
happening everywhere every fucking where like you know what you got to do man like you know
you could vote your way out of this you can fucking think you could change you out of this
good luck you know it ain't fucking worth it put your time and effort into something else
to change the environment around you where you want to go next europe i think no let's talk
about uh brampton versus hamilton you want to do or
I guess we're coming up on
an hour and a half. We could do drug use in Canada.
We could talk about
Netherlands.
They did
backpedal on the tax,
which is surprising because it got the votes
it needed to get to the second house,
but then they just, they couldn't deal with
the back. I mean, it was probably international backlash, right?
Yeah, it was back. But come on, let's be
perfectly honest. This is, just
sent back to a drying room for it.
And you saw what the U.S.,
what Bernie Sanders is proposing in the
US, right? No. Him and Warren, 5% wealth tax all over the country. Anyone worth a billion
dollars and more. So not just California now, but everywhere. That's a federal tax in
top of a state tax? Yeah, the wealth tax, they're calling it. So there you go. It's coming.
Like I tweeted earlier, okay? There is a uniparty issue in Canada and the United States and Europe
and all these things, but the left is a special kind of illiterate parasitic.
in their thinking.
And it's amazing to me to watch these guys propose
just the worst possible ideas over and over and over again
and think that they're going to be winning strategies.
There's too many people talking about this stuff now.
And so everyone knows that it starts at a billion
and goes to a million.
Then before you know it, if you own a house,
you're subject to another tax because you're in the 1%.
It's only a matter of time.
And I would just recommend to people like,
We don't often discuss the obfuscation that Bitcoin can provide you in terms of the total assets you have under management.
But man, does it ever sound tempting to start thinking about moving some of your quote-unquote hard assets into Bitcoin?
What's stopping you, for example, from like selling stocks and buying Bitcoin and forgetting about it?
If it's, you know, if you're doing a large sum of money, then, you know, the questions are going to, you know,
the time to have done that.
It was before.
It was before for sure.
Right.
I'm not trying to justify this.
I always pay your taxes, make sure you report it to the authorities, blah, blah, blah.
But yeah, the time to have done it was like 10 years ago and you could do a few hundred dollars here, a few hundred dollars there, go to an ATM.
And just, you know, then you're to accumulate your 0.1 Bitcoin and you're able to retire.
But now it's harder to do.
Can do it, but it's just, you know.
I still one story I want to just finish up.
Sure.
We're getting a little bit late.
It's the drug use in Canada.
Canadian public libraries look like it's a big place for people to use opioids.
This is happening in my city, man.
I was just going to say that.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So the reason why, because you have accessible areas to like public washrooms and shit like that.
Homeless, they have to go somewhere.
It's cold.
And never mind your opioid use being there.
They freeze to death.
The library seems like a good place.
And they say there's a surge in drug use and washrooms in other areas.
You talked about Hamilton.
The Hamilton Central Library.
Pirametics were called there over 100 times since December of 2025.
So in three months, 100 times they were sent out there with security, administrative,
life-saving.
Naloxone.
I don't know.
Naloxone is what you give an opioid overdose.
Yeah.
Forty-four times it was done since December.
it was administered by security
and also
hundreds of security related
incidents since the beginning of
this year. That's just a Hamilton
Central Library.
All through the country, there are places
like this, especially in areas that
is suffering cold. Homeless has to
go somewhere, obviously. I'm not trying to justify it,
but this is a reality. If you're fucking cold, you have nowhere
to go. Where do you go somewhere that's open?
You've got to have those doors. You got to have the
libraries are meant to function
as places for quote-unquote, like vulnerable people in some respects.
For example, if you are somebody who doesn't have access to a computer and wants to use a computer to look for a job or find resources on like finding a doctor or something like that, great, all for that.
But asking like a G4S pallidin security guard, whatever, to like administer naloxone to an OD in a bathroom at the library is too much.
these libraries have become by the way much like many other public places they've become
environments of dangerous persons in dangerous situations around people who can't defend themselves
so think about the people who use library kids the elderly you know after school programs my
daughter for example you know without saying too much goes to some community places with
her, you know, a few friends there to daycare or during daycare to see things. And, you know,
McMaster will have like a young engineers thing or the library will have like, you know,
building blocks thing. Like, that's what libraries are for, not for drug addicts. And so I, again,
like, I'm, I have, I think I have the freedom to say this, given that I spent more than a decade
now working with the Addictions community in Hamilton. We have to. We have to. We have to.
to lock these people away. There has to be forced treatment for these people. You cannot
answer the epidemic of drug use and the dangers related to drug use in communities by giving
away naloxone and then more drugs. You can't put the rights of the individual over the
rights of the community when it comes to safety. We don't do this any other place. In Canada,
you know, you can agree or disagree, but the precedent is there. We don't let people carry weapons
because we think it's dangerous for the community.
Well, we can't have people high on crack in the library either.
And the solution cannot be arrest the guy, let them cool off in the tank,
and then send them back to the street, you know, to the dealer.
It's got to be lock up.
And it's going to be expensive.
It's going to be time consuming.
It's going to be unpopular.
But much like the conversation taking place now in the upper echelons of Canadian society
around things like migration.
and culture, preservation and things like this
that were out of the Overton window, you know, eight months ago, honestly.
I was going to say a few years, but like eight months ago,
we didn't talk about this.
This is going to become one of those conversations too.
And the reason is because people are not going to want to pay taxes for things like this.
And as the tax burden continues to increase on profitable people, productive people,
they're going to want to see some actual productive use of that money.
manifesting in the city where they live and where they pay those taxes.
And naloxone and security guards at the library is not productive.
Productive is locking these people up.
Productive is making sure that when you arrest somebody with a gun, that's a five-year minimum here.
These are productive laws, right?
You know, things like this guy in Scotland or whatever who just stabbed a couple of people for shits and giggles.
Like, that guy needs to be publicly executed.
If you're an immigrant here and you crash a truck into somebody in Alberta and kill two teenagers, like publicly executed.
This is the answer.
And when people say, well, this sounds extreme.
I say this on Twitter all the time.
If you think this is extreme, just wait till what comes next.
It's not like there's no precedent for this in history.
The things you view is extreme now, you will be begging for that type of moderation in thinking.
in a decade. Because people simply won't stand for this for much longer, I don't think. And between
either the fleeing of productive people who, by the way, are the ones that drive community
growth and increase the value of properties and all these different things. And people just
saying enough is enough. There's only two ways this goes. Either this turns into the third world
country. Some parts of this country already are third world. As you just mentioned in the story
earlier, no-go zones in the city, in the nation's capital. Unbelievable. What a complete
failure of policy there. Either it turns to the third world or we fix the problem. And
neither is pretty. Neither is pretty. There are, you know, there are metaphorical bodies on, on both
sides of that street. So we'll see. It's a little bit disappointing to have to keep talking
about this. But I think it's safe to say that, you know, the moderate positions are the ones that
seem extreme today, they will seem moderate in a decade from now.
Especially because I think, you know, where this is going to really hit in the next few years
is the U.S.
Like, red states are not going to put up with this kind of thing.
They're just not.
I just want to give a shout out to Bitcoin Jim who talked about on the CBP
Discord.
He attended an event some time ago about immigrating to the states.
And he was talking about there was two different ways.
I forget the two different visas.
you mentioned in it. But either way, a lot of people are interested in this stuff
to have been to these events. And E2 applications, EB-5, those are two. And yeah,
the event that he went to, they were very good. They provided information on where to live,
options, including mortgages, financing, et cetera. And so it's just an easy way to
immigrate to United States if you want to use these guys' services. They were talking about
Treviso realtor
Treviso Realty, sorry, is the company that does it.
There's a lot of options.
Yeah, yeah.
They do these seminars.
So, yeah.
The bull, like the bull guys.
I bet you the bull guys could probably point you in the right direction.
The Carrads of brothers could probably point you in the right direction.
You know, and if you're serious about moving, there's other friends of the show, I could point you to.
But one of the things I'll just note, okay, as someone who's given this some thought over the last few years, you need to set up an LLC.
like a corporation of some kind,
some kind of corporate structure
so that you can red domicile
a profitable company into the United States.
That's the easiest way to move there.
And it'll be temporary first
and you'll, you know, roll into
a citizenship option
over the course of, you know,
five or six years, let's say.
And I really think you're going to see
a lot of Canadians start to do this.
Because, I mean, why not?
How many Canadians already have LLCs anyways?
I mean, we have this LLC.
I have not.
No idea. But setting one up is, it's not hard, but setting it up that's profitable, it does take time. And it's got to be, I assume if you're talking about, we're talking the same thing here. It's got to be something that could be done basically anyone in the world. It's not for you physically where you are right now. It could be just, yeah, like you said, a remote type job. If you could do that, you know, a lot of different options out there. And not just the United States. There are some places in the world. I think Dubai is one. I believe that's like zero percent tax. Ganoff lives out there. Dan Sampere Perker.
Yeah, he did it.
He has his own company and did that too.
Like this guy's in the Bitcoin space who we know, who you know, listener viewer,
who can help you make that move if it's the right thing for your family.
Anyway, let's get going to this last part here.
I'll just say quickly is just ask any AI.
Yeah, that too.
How to start to move an insert country name and then it'll least guide you and then you can
fucking fill in the rest.
You don't have to rely on what it's telling you.
It at least gives you at least a generalized idea on how it's done.
and you can figure out how to do it.
Okay, let's do the Hamilton versus Branton, man.
What do you think?
Can you hear the heater?
No, man.
256 heat.
If you want to heat your house,
actually we're supposed to get a 16 degree day on Saturday here in southern Ontario.
So don't buy it now,
but buy it Sunday when it's back to minus five
and we get that,
you know,
next dumping of snow.
What the fuck?
Yeah.
So there's a heater running behind me here that's hashing away at
a pretty significant clip, man.
The power drain's not that bad.
I got my hydro bill today.
It's obviously a little higher than it would normally be with the heater running,
but you're making that money back in K.C free Bitcoin.
It's open.
Nice.
Or you can run a solo opportunity or solo option and cash that lottery ticket in,
hopefully for a full block reward.
You decide.
Go to 256E.com.
Twan will set you up with whatever heater works for your situation.
Custom fitted options from Twan.
So pay him a visit and tell me saying you get a discount,
all that good stuff.
256E.com.
Okay.
I don't know.
I'm just trying.
It's open.
They're doing winter golf $28 per player.
You could do the Martin from 830 to 2 p.m.
Cool.
And if it's going to,
it's closing this winter golf ends on March 8th.
So you can play Saturday.
Yeah.
The seventh falls within this.
Anyways,
I divert to this.
Fuck, my mind is there.
It's getting me super muddy.
I'll tell you that.
Yeah, you plug your bulls like crazy.
Who gives a fuck?
It's,
if you're playing golf in the beginning of market.
You're actually giving the kids work in the summer.
You're helping the economy.
So there you go.
Yeah, there you go.
All right.
We got two stories.
We've got a Hamilton man.
We got a Brampton man.
It's up to you, Joey,
to figure out which one is which.
So number one,
we have a man charged as police warn of a merchant trend
involving fake GICs.
Oh, this is.
And then was charged in connection with online sales of fake GICs, which please describe as an emerging trend.
And they said the fraud bureau received multiple complaints between 2022 and 2024 from victims who were deceived by fraudulent websites claiming to be legitimate Canadian financial institutions.
And they say victims typically search online for GIC investment opportunities.
Click on the links, direct into the counterfeit websites that closely resembled official financial financial institutions.
And victims were solicited by individuals posing as investment advisors using email addresses and shit like that.
And they were transfer funds accompanied by documents that appeared authentic.
And they go off to the races.
One particular resident was on the hook for being defrauded $200,000.
Trying to get those 4% to annual gains.
Too good to be true.
So the police did their, you know, not just 200,000, a bunch of other people lost money,
but the police, they ended up getting back, they recovered $113,000.
These guys with the fucking town on a lot of people.
So there you go.
This story about the fake GICs, this guy was selling it.
Police caught up to him and he's going to go to trial.
The second story, we have a repeated physical assaults where police charge these people with suspected elder abuse
and auto theft.
So two people accused of setting multiple fires in a neighborhood
are now facing charges of repeated physical assault
and forcible confinement in the senior as well as auto theft.
And there was a suspicious fire that happened in December
and the property associated was intentionally set on fire
and $100,000 worth of damages
and ended up catching these guys, two people taken into custody
and police said that they have motives that the alleged arsons may have been targeted,
but unclear if any injuries were reported.
And they said there's also evidence to show that there's prolonged abuse of an elderly individual.
And yeah, the forceable confinement, threats, use of weapons over the extended period of time.
Not only that, they recovered stolen vehicles and they were revitting them using that to sell.
This is an easy one.
There you go.
So you have the revening.
The second, the thing is that the Brampton man doesn't know about GICs.
He's never considered GICs as part of his like, you know, his portfolio, his scam portfolio.
He's never, he's never once thought, like, I'm going to, I'm coming to Canada to scam.
And so I'm going to do it with government investment certificates, guaranteed investment certificates.
I'm not.
What did he just search online and then this comes to, like?
The Branton man, he's.
He's not resourceful in that way.
He's resourceful in other ways, but he's not resourceful in that way.
And also the Brampton Man has a predispositionedition for arson and vehicle theft.
We know this about the Brampton Man.
The refitting of vehicles is more of...
Yeah.
I think this is the Brampton Man working in the vehicle sector.
Now, the revining may not be done by a Brampton Man, maybe done by someone else.
But I think the man at the...
The arsonist is a Brampton man, I think.
Because it just doesn't seem likely to me that the Brampton man is operating in the GIC realm.
Do I have that right?
No.
No.
Whatever is wrong.
So, actually, it's a 63-year-old Brampton man was charged.
John Marshall from Brampton.
Damn.
He was the...
Well, there's my problem right there.
Okay.
And in the Hamilton, it was two young folks, a 20-year-old Nicholas Tomasetti and a 23-year-old Kayla Harris.
Those are the two in Hamilton.
So, yeah.
So my, you know, what I try to do is I try to find one that's the background.
That's a big loss for me.
That's a tough one.
Tough pill to spell off.
I wasn't expecting the Brantley guy to be named John Marshall.
How could I have seen that coming?
Yeah, exactly.
not a big cool to draw upon but when I find a story like that
you can fucking rest of shirt I'm fucking picking that guy
that's a story but that's it uh that's
63 year old
what was the name fucking John Marshall
selling GICs yeah I guess I should have known
it was an older guy you know what I'll leave it
there's a private chat you can even post this if you want
it
yeah yeah
what looks like here
Here, we'll put it in the YouTube chat here.
We can all enjoy it together.
Let's have a look.
Wait, it didn't load.
Oh, there we go.
Okay.
Oh, nice.
The glasses, hey?
He was caught, man.
He was fucking caught.
Arrested.
Yeah, defrauded of 200.
That's crazy, man.
Oh, my God.
What do you do?
What is the mechanism through which you would sell a fake GIC?
Well, you don't.
You are just simply taking the money.
There's nothing going the other way.
Yeah.
Fake certificates.
He's printing off or whatever.
I guess.
Yeah.
He's at the Montreal textile plant from Access of Easy selling.
Well, you're not even saying there's nothing physical.
It would be a PDF.
Yeah.
Yeah.
So it'd be very simple to do.
Huge dub.
It's kind of like an actual GAC.
Just change it and use a PDF editor.
We could.
We could have fixed this with digital IDs, but oh well.
Anyway.
That's what happened in Europe.
You can tell me.
No.
He fucking nav.
No one has any money.
No one has any money to buy anything out there anyway.
Let's wrap it up.
Thanks for coming.
Thanks for watching.
Come back on,
I was going to come back Thursday, but it won't be live.
We'll see you when we see you next.
But look out for the Scott Horton interview coming on the channel pretty soon.
Until the next time we see it, take care yourselves.
Don't be a John Marshall.
