The Canadian Bitcoiners Podcast - Bitcoin News With a Canadian Spin - UK DIGITAL ID, CANADA POST WILDCAT STRIKE, THROUPLES WANT LEGAL RIGHTS | The CBP 234 Pt 2
Episode Date: October 1, 2025FRIENDS AND ENEMIESJoin us for some QUALITY Bitcoin and economics talk, with a Canadian focus, every Monday at 7 PM EST. From a couple of Canucks who like to talk about how Bitcoin will impact Canada.... As always, none of the info is financial advice. Website: www.CanadianBitcoiners.comDiscord: / discord A part of the CBP Media Network: www.twitter.com/CBPMediaNetworkThis show is sponsored by: easyDNS - https://easydns.com EasyDNS is the best spot for Anycast DNS, domain name registrations, web and email services. They are fast, reliable and privacy focused. With DomainSure and EasyMail, you'll sleep soundly knowing your domain, email and information are private and protected. You can even pay for your services with Bitcoin! Apply coupon code 'CBPMEDIA' for 50% off initial purchase Bull Bitcoin - https://mission.bullbitcoin.com/cbp The CBP recommends Bull Bitcoin for all your BTC needs. There's never been a quicker, simpler, way to acquire Bitcoin. Use the link above for 25% off fees FOR LIFE, and start stacking today.256Heat - https://256heat.com/ GET PAID TO HEAT YOUR HOUSE with 256 Heat. Whether you're heating your home, garage, office or rental, use a 256Heat unit and get paid MORE BITCOIN than it costs to run the unit. Book a call with a hashrate heating consultant today.The Canadian Bitcoin Conference - https://canadianbitcoinconf.com/The PREMIER Bitcoin Conference, held annually in the great white North, where Bitcoiners come together to share stories, build momentum and have a great time while doing so. Whether your a pleb, business, newcomer or OG, the Canadian Bitcoin Conference wants to see you in Montreal, October 16-18 2025. Don't miss this one!
Transcript
Discussion (0)
Don't be a bot.
I should have mentioned up the top that I'm releasing the show that Mark did with us on Wednesday this week, audio and video.
Man, it's a really good hour.
Mark is so sharp, man, so sharp.
He's always thinking about what's next and I had a really good time talking to him.
I know you guys like when he comes on.
People always say that the shows that Mark does are really good.
So I'm happy that he's able to come by and rip home with him.
You know what I'll say like he's really humble.
Yeah.
Like when you chat with him and you like you meet him.
like in person he's just
he's a down to earth dude
totally i don't want to go any further than that
but just just really cool
um yeah
UK identity cars you want to talk about that
yeah don't you don't you think this is a big story
I think I mean
I talked we talked about it already
what else could you say by the way Switzerland
approved it like on a referendum
50.5 to 49.5%
it looks like there's a majority
of people out
people are dumb
They don't know what they're signing up for
Even though Keir is saying it out loud
In some of these interviews
Like we have to think upstream
To climate change and poverty
Like fuck we do
And you know
When he's talking about every UK citizen
As the responsibility to stand up
To injustices around the world
Like no I fucking don't
I don't have any responsibility
For the injustices in Botswana or Iran
Or North Korea
Like, I don't keep a fuck about any of that.
These guys are, this is a dicey path to go down.
And it's amazing listening to the BBC interview people on the street.
And no one seems to care.
Like, they're just totally lost about what this means.
They're totally lost that people think it's like there's going to be like a digital
ID card or something.
Oh, just show my digital ID.
Like, no, man, it's going to be an app on your phone.
That app on your phones, you're going to need it to go on the internet.
You're going to need it to tweet.
You're going to need to send messages.
You're going to need to use a bank.
Go to a restaurant.
Go to a gym.
gym, go to a movie.
It's, you're like, you're like, it could be a card too.
There could be a QR card.
Maybe, maybe, but the big thing, or like NFC chip that's on it.
I think it'll be an app on your phone.
We'll see.
There's a number of different avenues, but the big thing, Len, that I don't think people
understand because they're like, why would he do this now?
And I thought about this a little bit over the weekend.
The reason they have to do this now is because the boomers aren't dead.
And if the boomers die before you try and vote something like this in,
it'll get crushed.
Everyone hour age will crush it, right?
And so the under 40s, for sure, we'll just vote this down, you know, 75% to 25% no matter what.
And so you have to push this stuff through by referendum.
And then you can at least say it was democratic.
And we asked people and it was a proper process.
And the boomers love it.
Because they, I'm not so certain.
I'm broken down by age like that.
I'm 100% sure.
There's a lot of people.
But I'm telling you, I'm sure.
The way I'm looking at this, it's almost like on a political spectrum.
The people on a certain side of political spectrum, it is.
probably more keen on having this thing rolled out and being issued it.
And the younger you are, you're on that side of the political spectrum as well.
They'll be happy to do.
And you could sell it.
I mean, it doesn't skew that way here, right?
Like younger voters are conservative here.
Right.
And so are they conservative everywhere else?
Like the conservative voter doesn't want, I don't see.
I, yeah, I don't think that's true.
I don't know.
It's this way.
And don't forget, Farage, Farage in the UK is projected to win the next election.
in the landslide so who is he which part is he's basically the conservative party he's
actually further right than the conservatives are yeah so i mean is it a different party than
the conservative party yeah there's three or four parties over there because they're the liberal
democrats which is like centrists yeah labor which right now it's in yeah yeah is a progressive
conservative i forget but like farage's party is like yeah they're like viewed as far right
Starmor calls the car right on TV.
I'm looking at the people that straddled the left side
will be more than happy to have this type of thing.
It's easy to sell it for them.
Look, you could say it's a way to have people pay their taxes
that they should be paying.
Oh, yeah.
I mean, oh, yeah, I love it.
Yeah, if I can do it, let's have these fuckers pay
that they're scurting the assistant
that are doing shit by cash under the table.
I love how Starmer, the way they're framing it is
it's going to help with migration, illegal migration.
We have to stop the boats by,
giving them voter ID.
I said to Mark, I'll spoil it now.
You know, Starram were talking about how
people are sick of the immigrant crime,
immigrant illegal jobs, immigrant this, immigrant that.
And I just think, like, if an immigrant
is waving a knife at a daycare,
is pulling out the digital ID card going to stop him?
Like, if he's already landed on your shores,
then the digital ID card doesn't mean anything.
And I also note that the UK has tons of different forms of ID,
the same way we do, the same way America does
and other European countries do.
So this, you know, Starmer on TV talking about, oh, we need this.
Everyone needs to have this ID to work.
Like, people already have ID and are working.
And I will agree with Taz in the chat.
I think either party, you know, Farage may not go for it right away, but directionally, you need to understand that, and this is in the, this is in the sovereign individual, okay?
So forgive me if you heard this before.
directionally you need to understand that tax revenue is fleeting and capital leaves you know
is borderless now in a way that it's never been and so they need a way to stop you from doing things
if you are not cooperating with the regime and this is that this is the way they will do it you
won't be able to get on a boat you won't be able to rent a car you won't be able to you know
you could envision a world where you go to get in your electric car and it won't turn on because
your digital ID doesn't doesn't you know you have a strike or something and I just don't
understand how this is going to this is going to do anything but give people dystopian nightmares
when it launches because that's what it is like there's no really two ways about it I have
nothing bad yeah I hate I hate this so much I hate this so much and Carney by the way
Prime Minister Carney not not really doing a lot to say we're not
going to do it. So
Estonia
has this already.
Len mentioned Switzerland, right?
You said?
They had a referendum about that today.
Now it was just a very slight majority.
It doesn't mean they're going to go ahead with it.
But still, yeah, like that's that's that's
carte blanche, I think, in a lot of ways.
Yeah.
We'll see.
You need to, it's fun to watch this play out.
You need to have, I'm going to tell you the things you need to
have, okay?
You need to have an income stream that is
not related to the government banking system, Bitcoin. You need to have self-custody Bitcoin
you can use to make purchases and receive payments, okay? You need to have a currency that doesn't
require you to transfer a bank account, you know, do an EFT into another currency when you
leave. You need to have these things. And if you don't have them yet, I mean, if you're listening
to this show, you got them. But if you don't have them yet, I just, I question your your sense of
self-preservation at this point.
you can see the pot of water is getting so fucking hot.
And people are still wondering if it's time to jump out yet.
Like, yeah, it's time to jump out.
It's time to jump out.
You should be looking to exit the pot.
You got to have Bitcoin for sure.
That's number one.
Number two, I would say is, you know, if you're thinking about starting a business,
domicile it in the U.S.
is what I would say.
You think that the U.S. is going to be a safe haven?
Yeah.
Considering that, we have Trump in there.
Yeah.
And the pendulum may swing after the next election.
States rights are too hard to us, sir.
You know, the U.S. is truly unique in its democratic model.
And I mean, the other question, too, is like, is the state's going to be able to escape this tendency, like these overreach tendencies?
Even if they don't escape it entirely, you still have to be somewhere on God's green earth.
And so why not be in the place that has the.
least amount of problems when it comes to this stuff right that's that's the answer i think that
i don't think there's a there's a right answer i think it's if that works for you all the more power
because everywhere home could be anywhere you want it to be yeah i don't know that that's actually
a good answer though like can be anywhere but you're going to it could be anywhere man wherever you're
happy in that place and you're able to do whatever it is that you want to do that's what i mean like
I think the states is going to be that place.
All the more power to you.
Yeah, I think the states is going to be that place.
If I was starting a business now, I would domicile in the U.S.
or try to.
I wonder what's the legality of that.
Do you have to have...
I don't know, but I will be finding out.
I will be finding out for sure.
Do it before it's too late.
It's funny.
It's funny.
I've been banging this fucking war drum for a long time.
I'll tell you guys a story.
I'll tell you guys a story.
My wife has wanted to move to Dundas for a long time.
So we moved here a few years ago.
And my dad's girlfriend is a realtor.
She's our realtor.
And it's done a few property transactions with us over the years at this point.
And every time we do something in the house, they'll come over for dinner or whatever.
And they'll comment on the new bathroom, new floors, new whatever.
Like we're putting a fireplace in the living room right now.
It's like the question is always the same.
Like, is this going to be good for resale the house from them?
And I say the same thing to them all the time.
If I ever get in a position where I need to sell this house, I will move before the house is sold because things will have been so bad.
Like we talked about in the past, right?
I hope that I continue to be in a position where if I had to get up and go, I could do it without too much friction, leave the house behind and deal with the transaction from abroad because I don't want to get stuck behind exit taxes and God knows what the fuck else is going to come down the pipeline here in the next five or ten years.
But between if you're Canadian, between the interim, interim head of the PBO going on every station that will have them and telling people the sky is falling to the mayor of Toronto saying that unfortunately if the government can't come up with another $100 million for the city, they're going to have to raise your property taxes to pay for migrants and asylum seekers to, you know, Canada health care being number three in spending and number 1,000.
in outcomes to public schools, you know, in major Western democracies, trying to ban tutoring
because it's making kids too smart for the teachers.
Like, at some point, okay, you have to be willing to say, we're leaving tomorrow, we'll sell
the house from abroad and get whatever we get for it, but we have to go now.
And I think it's getting that point for a lot of people.
It is for me, I'm starting to think about this more and more, you know, much to my wife's
chagrin, but I think that, like, you know, you.
You can only take so much more.
You know, at this point, I have a young daughter.
I'll have to make a choice before she goes to school, right?
Do I want to, do I want to be forced to ship her off to, you know, estrogen elementary
because it's the only option in my area.
And if I ship her somewhere else, it's like, you know, I got to pay some extra fee or,
you know, donate enough money to get a bench named after me or something like that.
Or do I go somewhere where people are just aligned with my attitude, my politics, my way
of thinking about everything as basic as like, who should be playing sports against who
and how much taxes should I pay for migrants from Northern Africa or wherever else?
Like the answer to these things to me is obvious.
And I know it's obvious to a lot of other people too.
And I think that the more extreme the conditions get in these segmented areas,
whether it's, you know, Ontario or Alberta or whatever, you will find that the remnant
find each other.
And it feels to me like there's something going on in that regard.
And so, you know, to answer your question, that's a long way of saying, I think the states
to be the best place to find like-minded people.
And I just hope that it stays that way, you know, into the future.
Yeah, nothing is static.
And you can only try to make a decision based on the information that's available to
you at the time.
Yeah.
So if things change, because variables change.
And you say it all the time, like being agile, you know, it's among the most important
things.
Yeah.
And I'm, you know, I can't wait for today when I could say goodbye.
It's going to happen.
Whatever it happens, it happens.
The problem is I still have family roots here.
And as long as you've got aging people that's surrounding you, it's hard to move.
But we'll see who goes first.
Maybe me, maybe them.
If it's me, then at least I'm untethered at that point.
I have no worries if I'm very six feet under at that point.
Fuck that.
I could leave the Bitcoin to somebody else.
Canada Post.
It's on strike.
Love this stuff.
Love it.
Love this stuff.
Yeah.
No more door-to-door delivery for like the four million people.
people or so should they abandon door-to-door you think yeah you're losing $10 million a day
according to prime minister today it's not all as a result of this it's a part of this so if they
could save say $10,000 a day by getting rid of the four million people that are getting
door-to-door delivery all the more power just use those community boxes and just run with that
I understand it may put some people out but you adjust it's good for people to get out go for
a short walk pick up your stuff and yeah but
I read some interesting stories.
One person, they were waiting for the ashes of a loved one that was shipped by Canada Post.
And it's now stuck in transit somewhere and it's going to be stuck until this thing is resolved.
That's the bullshit that goes on with this.
How is it possible that after the last strike, these guys haven't looked at their PR nightmare and figured out that maybe if you're going to wildcat, which this is a wildcat strike, if you're going to wildcat, then maybe finish transporting and delivering the stuff that's already in transit and just.
just stop taking new parcels.
Yes.
Or do this.
This is an alternative.
Say, look, two weeks' time from today, we're going to go and strike.
Yeah.
It's telling the world going to strike in two weeks' time.
If you submit something, that's your choice.
But two weeks' time, we are going to go and fucking strike.
Then at least you give enough of a, you know, people can make plans.
They can adjust, right?
And if they don't, they fuck them.
But that's the way it should have been, like, rather than all of a sudden,
I don't think they're going to get much sympathy from the general public from this.
They've put out a lot of people, businesses that are relying on shit.
I don't know how many people are still getting paid checks from the government for like the old age security or Canada.
In the mail?
God, I can't imagine.
It's got to be a big number.
It's got to be a big number.
You think so?
So then if it's even bigger than that, I'm explaining it's even bigger problem.
So they're, you know, they got to fucking make do somehow.
This sucks.
and this is you know it kind of reminds me like history repeats itself you know the
it's not quite the same level but Russia had a revolution a little over 100 years ago
and if you understand the reason why the government they were out of touch with the commoner
sending people to fucking war tons of people died it took away from the farmlands and stuff
strikes were happening all over the place people were just fucked and then they tried to do
some sort of protest they were shot upon you know like there's some similarities here you see
that's going on you know things aren't operating here the way they should be operating yeah and
this is just another example what do they want from this they want higher wages better working
conditions they're not going to get anything from they're not going to have their demands met
They're going to lose out, I think, in the end.
They're going to have less people working for them.
They're probably going to get a raise.
I think they're...
They turned down 13%, right?
Is that the number?
What is the last time they got a raise?
Is it 10 years ago, or am I wrong?
I don't know.
Hypothetically, say it's 10 years ago.
Yeah, hypothetically.
I'm going to go on this, so don't fucking shoot me.
Then they deserve a raise.
Because considering what has happened in the past 10 years, especially the last five, you can't live
on 2015 salary today.
So they do serve some race.
What is it?
I don't know.
Showed out to a lover, fighter, writer, the stray rumble commenter.
Love to see that.
Yeah, listen, the Canada Post business model clearly is broken.
But, you know, knowing a few posties like I do, one thing I hear all the time is that the big cost,
and this is the case for a lot of companies, the big cost is where it's an administration.
You got, you know, three supervisors for every 20 people.
And it's like, okay, do we need to pay all these people 150K a year?
I don't think we do.
All those supervisors are not the only ones delivering mail.
Yeah, they're not delivering.
That's the problem, right?
They're at the-
They're doing something behind the scene.
Sorting, sorting the posts.
Yeah, having cigarettes.
I don't know.
What are they doing?
No, I bet you they are going through like those checks, like the ones that are supposed
to go to like you mentioned.
And just pulling them aside and then because they're getting requests from their members
of parliament to get shit done.
So that's a-
It's possible.
Overall, I don't have much sympathy for the postal workers.
as a unit
but the individuals like yeah
they're working hard delivering mail
and whether you agree that the mail is a value add thing
that's their job they're doing it
and they're doing it for wages
that you know maybe your right line are 10 years old
this point like man if you didn't get a raise
since 2020 you'd be you'd be in deep shit
right let me see let me take a peek
when was the last
because they were just legislated back during the strike
right last year
or earlier this year I guess right
yeah so it says here
Canada Post didn't get a race since
2018
according to this Reddit post
so that's tough
see if that's the case
and yeah that's tough
I have nothing to prove this to be right
but I'm going to assume it is right
yeah they deserve something
whatever that number is like it's hard
to live on 2018 salary
in 2025 and
it just gets worse every fucking day
that passes I feel bad for them
in a way but this
the way they're doing this is wrong
Joey I have I guess a couple of more stories
before to go to the everyone's favorite segment yeah versus Hamilton so we'll do like one interesting
one the the firearms the assault riot style firearms yeah compensation program yeah this is interesting
so like this is the buyback yeah yeah so it's apparently 2500 makes and models that the government
has classified as assault type weapons they're up for compensation that you get gives give them back and
get some cash as a return i think it's october 2026 is when they're able to do this and that
after that point then it could potentially be in hot water it's not potentially it's you're going
to jail because you're a criminal at that point they try not to say it this like the two mps
gary and the other the woman i whose name i don't know um but they try and dance around it i can
i just i just want to point out here whether it's the digital ID the gun buyback like
These are programs that have been in the works for a long time, presumably.
And the one thing that's, like, completely baffling to me is how poorly prepared the supporters of these policies and programs are when they go on TV to defend them from the media scrum.
How is it possible?
These guys don't have a good answer for these questions about, well, will you become a criminal if you don't turn your gun in?
Like, we're not going to go door to door and knock to take your guns.
but yes you will go to jail if you don't turn you like okay well like why what's a you know why would
I don't know I don't know did you hear about that leaked audio did you hear it of course
Gary's a tenant there outstanding that's that is elite that is elite level stuff that guy
his life is probably over now but um you know still a great league
what can I say about that okay let's uh
I just leave it at that.
Okay, well, I guess
we'll end this segment of the show.
Not going to go to the Hamilton-Branton man yet.
Let's bring an acceleration story
just to end this all.
Strap the fuck in, Joey.
We're not buckle up.
Do it out of the fuck because we're about to speed up here.
Yeah, great story.
In Quebec,
there's a recent case of a polyamorous relationship.
Three men.
It's the triple.
They are known as a thruple.
Yeah, they're throupling.
They want to adopt a three-year-old girl, and they took this to court to be settled.
Two men are officially registered as the girl's parents, while the third is seeking full recognition under Quebec's revised civil code, which now accommodates multi-parent families.
So a superior court ruled earlier this year, Quebec, that affirmed children can have more than two legal parents.
It's not the first.
We also had a notable case in Newfoundland,
saw a judge declare three adults
that was in that case, two men, one woman,
are the legal parents of a child born in a relationship in 2018.
And they said it was decided like
because that was the best interest of the child.
And they noted the child was born into a stable and loving family
and denying dual parentage, sorry, dual parental parentage,
would not serve the child's well-being.
There was also another case in BC, 2021, ordered that a second mother in a polyamorous triad
be declared a legal parent for a child who was the biological.
So, yes, apparently at the time, they said there was a gap in the family law,
which is not written to contemplate multi-parent families.
Of course, when it was written, never fucking thought.
about that. And yeah, they had the best child's interest at heart there. So yeah, you can now
have a kid with three parents. In this case, the Quebec couple, which is a couple,
dropal. Yeah, three guys. They got ownership. How many, how many parents does every kid have?
How many parents are required for a kid?
you need a mother to give birth and a father to give something to the mother
that's right yeah so when they say they want three people recognize as parents like what
what am I supposed to make this is an unnatural request and it's one that's again it's like
they're pretending and they want they want the courts to recognize that they're
pretending something I disagree with this send all these people to labor camps so they smart
up.
This is a truly accelerationist.
Now, because the courts have ruled this.
Why?
Yeah, go ahead.
Go ahead.
I think it would have to go to Supreme Court.
It's going to, for sure.
Why should these lower courts decide is what I was going to say?
Why should they even have, they should just go, forget it.
I'm not touching this.
Well, now, what?
To letting out 30-time arsonists and 30-time assaulters, not, not deciding whether or not
you get, you know, a marriage and a child needs to have a cuck chair parent, uh, recognizing
on the birth certificate.
Like, what the fuck are we talking about here?
This is truly accelerationist.
Why do you think it's accelerationalist?
It just, I don't have to get it.
Why just it's this fucking self-explanatory?
When you, when I had to get documentation
to prove parentage, because I had to do that for some documentation that I was
applying for, it was, it showed parentage.
and it showed the documents were clear
long form birth certificate
it said father, mother
name, place of birth
that's it, that's all they had
and it's no third option
that's all it had
Thruple, couple, thruple
I didn't have it on the document that I was
granted that was almost 50 years ago
but it was clear as day
it was clear as day so
you know like this is truly
accelerationist this is where we are at
I just don't want to give this
a shout out of the wedge for a Singapore dollar
I hold this author to that show all the time
you know what
I think there's
I'm going to be careful here
not to get myself in trouble
but there should be social consequences
for stuff like this right
like I'm not saying
if you want to do this
and you think it should be legal
to have like three parents
all of them the same sex for a kid
you know there's a lot of research
that shows that this is detrimental
to child development
it may be unpopular
their research, but it is, you know, research all the same from institutions that have great
reputations for this stuff. At some point, you know, I have to be able to say as a parent,
I don't want my kids hanging out with that kid, unfortunately, because I can't get behind
this idea of parenting. I think that's fair. But the problem you run into is this like,
you know, this sort of bake the cake moment where groups who feel they're disadvantaged
don't like that legally you can not hang out with them or not you know like I said not make
them the cake or whatever and so they they pursue this avenue where suddenly whether or not
you include them in your private life is a legal matter and like to me if you keep allowing
this that's the direction this goes in we see this all the time whether it's in you know
gyms and schools or whatever else like you're going to you're going to go down this road you
don't want to go down where suddenly my private life is is
only as private as it's allowed to be by the state.
You know, am I going to face punishment from a school, for example, for not abiding?
I think about this all the time, by the way, because I have a little one now.
And, you know, there are people in my neighborhood who have kids around the same age.
And when I see them, I think, like, okay, this person has, you know, a 35 BMI.
Like, I'm never going to let my daughter hang out with their kid.
The kid is going to be annoying and is going to be poorly raised.
The parents are impulsive, whatever.
Like, I'm not going to do that.
I see parents who have like sloppy shit all over their porches and it's like yeah okay you have a kid
it's busy but like my porch is not sloppy and so that that colors the way I think about you
like if my daughter says I want to go hang out with little you know Carly down the road and
her parents have you know an unkept front yard to the point where it's like you know bordering on
a bylaw call am I going to let her go there you know probably not probably not and you can
say whatever you want about that style of parenting, but why should I pretend the apple
falls too far from the tree? Unless, of course, none of the people living at the house
are actually their parents since it's a thruple and they're all just making it up. But this is
the social consequences is something that has to come back. And, you know, colloquially,
we say bring back bullying. But ultimately, this is sort of in the same vein. Why should I
have to associate with these people and that style of parenting, eating, dieting, speaking,
you know, if I hear people swearing a lot, you know, we swear on this show a little bit. But
if I hear people, you know, swearing, I think too much or watching things on TV, I think
are inappropriate or whatever. Like, I don't want to send my kid there. Your kids are like
sponges. And I think a lot of people now are starting to realize that they have choices in
association and maybe they're going to take advantage of it. And by the way,
I don't want to hear people saying, oh, that's homophobic.
It has nothing to do with homophobia.
It has nothing to do with same-sex relationships.
Has everything to do with the way of thinking.
We need the state to recognize that we are a thruple parent.
I think that's dumb.
And I don't want my kid hanging out with people who think this way.
The way somebody put it, and I agree with the way he said it,
if two people want to get married, let them.
Yeah.
Like, let them fucking get married.
Who cares?
No fucking problem.
The way you said is if they want to be as unhappy as the other 50% of
couples out there,
they have every right to be as unhappy as them and go through the process.
It is funny too, by the way, right?
Like the,
that chart you always see about the divorce rates.
It's like female-female partnerships with the highest divorce rates,
followed by male-female and then the lowest divorce rate, male-male.
So, you know, the problem is a problem is fickle women.
That's the issue.
That's the implication anyway.
So, yeah, I have no issues with anybody wanting to get married.
Do you have fucking fun, man.
Everyone's like at this point, I was born in the late 80s.
And so, like, I have gay friends, men and women.
And, like, I don't think any less of them because I think, you know, you can't control
that.
I always say the same thing.
I can't say for sure when I started to realize I like girls.
And so my assumption is that.
these people can't they don't know when they started to like the same sex fine i i can't do anything
about that you can't do anything about that but like i said i do think this thruple thing and pursuing
a legal course of action to get like that's stupid and so yeah i think that's dumb i don't like
this idea and i don't like these people that's all they're stupid so there you go all right
let's go to the hamilton versus brampton man you said you're going to be seeing yeah brought to you by
256 heat. So pour one out for my minor. I must have done something when I was switching phones and
turned the fan speed down. And I realized on Saturday morning that the fan was not running. And I never
turned it off on purpose anyway. And so I, Twan was nice enough to call me on Saturday morning and
walk me through like how to tell if I had fried the board. And I had fried the boards. So I'm going to
go tomorrow to his house and he's going to swap him out for me, the lesson here is when
you're switching phones, make sure that you're paying attention to the settings and the apps
as you're installing and re-installing and resetting things up because looking back, that's
probably what happened, but all the same, looking forward to getting this thing back, excuse me,
up and running tomorrow. Tuan, you guys have been buying these things like crazy. If you haven't
bought one yet, think about doing it soon because they're moving like hotcakes. And if you
buy one that's an S-19 model and tell them we sent you, he'll give you 5% off the purchase
price, which is sick.
So keep that in mind.
Yeah, they're great for 256 heat.com.
It's great for heating up areas of your home that are cool and you're going to be heating
up this winter like a garage for instance or a particular area of your home.
And by doing that, you'll be earning sats at the same time.
So you're not just heating it up, you're earning sats.
So check it out, 256heat.com and they're quiet as can be.
So you can have them in your bedroom and you won't even know.
is it. Joy would have it behind him, but right now it looks like it's
Friday. It's been running every week since I got it, but I
Nobody would have noticed running or not running.
When Mark came over on Friday, he asked if that was it. He couldn't believe it.
He's like, that's crazy. I was telling him how much is earned compared to how much
his cost. And I think he's probably thinking it'll get one too.
All right. Let's talk about the Hamilton versus Brampton Man segment.
You could play along at home and maybe you could be as gifted as joy at picking out
who is the Hamilton versus Brampton Man.
My record is four and one, I think.
Right?
Something like that.
Something like that.
So, yeah, I proposed two different stories.
One of them, of course, is somebody from Hamilton and somebody from Brampton, sorry.
And you got to decide who is who.
So let's start off with this drunk guy.
And he was trying to make a getaway in a cab while sitting on a driver, please say.
A man is facing several charges after trying to steal a cab while drunk by sitting on top of the driver who is still inside.
the police say. And according to police
report, the police were called to
disturbance just before 1 a.m. on Friday.
So this guy was out late, parting it up.
And when he got there, witnesses
identified in assault of
mail leaving a cab. Police then pulled
over the cab a short distance away and that's where things
went haywire. Police
started to approach the cab and the
suspect jumped from the rear seat into the front
passenger seat, making verbal threats
to the officers. And then
the suspect jumped on top and
sat on top of the cabby while tempting to steal a
car the cabbie struggled himself free from underneath the suspect while trying to get the keys
out of the car and the police were able to get on top of it quickly could control the man and
arrest him the cab driver was uninjured but the man inside well he ended up with minor injuries
through the altercation 33 year old man with no fixed address was charged with assault
mischipped under five thousand dollars shouldn't have told me that shouldn't tell me that okay
vehicle theft and failing to comply with his probation so he's been at this before so good for him
man number one man number two was charged in alleged
kidnapping after posing as a law enforcement
the man was charged in a recent alleged kidnapping
posing as a law enforcement official
and he was threatening to arrest a woman police said
and he approached the female earlier this year in February
and the alleged suspect inquired about the women's immigration status
demanding appropriate documentation and threatened to arrest her
police said the woman was then escorted to her residence to gather a documentation
where a male suspect who was posing as a law enforcement official told her
that the family would need to go to police station and money would be required for her release.
And the woman's family contacted the authorities when she left with the suspect.
Can't please she did that.
Authorities were able to locate the victim and the accused a short time later.
So she was not physically injured.
This dude, 32 year old, was arrested and faced several charges,
including kidnapping, impersonating a police officer.
theft and four counts of fraud.
He was held in custody for bail hearing.
And they say anybody with information about this because it's not the first time he's done
as it looks like, please come forward because they want to get some more information.
So that's your two stories, one being Brampton, one being Hamilton.
And let's see if you could pick which one's which.
This is your best one yet, I think.
This one's really hard because there's a couple things that normally would tell me like,
Okay, this sounds like a Brampton man.
People know what that means when you're a Brampton man.
No fixed address does not sound like a Brampton man.
Because if all these Brampton men had no fixed address
and the real estate prices wouldn't be so fucking high in Brampton.
But also, it seems unlikely that someone would be dumb enough
to follow a Brampton man impersonating a cop.
Like, it's hard for the same Brampton man to impersonate a cop.
So, I think my instinct tells me that the first guy, go with your guy, go with your guy.
The no fix the dress guy is the Hamilton man and the cop is the Brampton man.
You're right.
So you go with your guy.
Okay.
Go with your guy.
That was good.
That was the hardest one yet.
There's a couple of good ones in there.
Plus, like, the first one, the altercation, like the guy doesn't seem to know how to fight or steal something.
And you would think if you're like a Canadian trying to steal a cab, you'd know how.
to do it and the brampton man you may want to pull up the story i'd put it in the private chat about
the uh it shows a picture of the dude yeah hamilton let's see oh banger the guys
name is men men ginder cholera oh god put that up put that out absolute hunker okay hold on let's
throw it up here this is great i love this segment i can't believe twan is sponsoring this
segment by the way there he is there's bulginder whatever his fucking name is what is it what did i say it
was? I don't know. Man gender. It's actually people gender here in Canada. Man gender. You have to
change that. So there you go. Yeah. Great stuff. What about the other guy? What's the other guy
look like? Does he have a picture? No picture. Unfortunately, no picture. So it's, you got to draw your
own mental image, what he looks like. Yeah, I'll get right on that. That's it for tonight.
Yeah, great show. Thanks for coming, everyone. Appreciate you guys hanging out, as always. Enjoy.
your truth and reconciliation day tomorrow and until next time take care yourselves
then don't be a brampton man wow
