The Deep 3 Podcast - Bam Adebayo Just Broke NBA History

Episode Date: March 11, 2026

Bam Adebayo makes history scoring 83! #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify.com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdknsLW Listen on Apple... Podcasts!: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices

Transcript
Discussion (0)
Starting point is 00:00:00 Today is March 10th, 10.08 p.m. Central Standard Time. And there's a sentence I'm about to say that I never thought I would say as long as I goddamn live. Bamadabio has one of the greatest scoring games in NBA history. Where were y'all? The night that Bamonte Atabio scored 83 points to go along with nine rebounds, seven threes, three assists, two steals, two blocks on 43 field goal attempts, and 43 free throw attempts against the Washington. Wizards in March.
Starting point is 00:00:31 I was at the crib, chilling. Not mind of my business. Not watching a majority of this game in time to tune in. Because every 12 minutes is like, he's at 30. He's at 40. He's at 50. I'm like, all right, man. What's going on?
Starting point is 00:00:45 What's actually happening here? I'm going to be honest here. I was napping. Do you know how many times? I've sent something crazy happening in the NBA. And your response is, my bad I was asleep. You think I'm lying? I can show you my aura ring stats right now.
Starting point is 00:00:58 I believe you. It says I was in like 43. minutes, bro. This is madness right now. He took an up at 8 o'clock at night, brother. Yes. I fully believe you. That's sleep. Next producer corner, we're going to dive in your sleep habits.
Starting point is 00:01:10 We had to prescribe you some L-Tenner or something. Conversation for another day. The conversation for this day. As you guys see, we're here recording an emergency, I wouldn't even call an emergency episode, emergency clip. It's talking about a 15, 20 minute conversation. Yeah. But we got to talk about this because not only did BAM out of bio score 83,
Starting point is 00:01:25 passing up Kobe Bryant's in the records for the second greatest scoring game of all time. it was in March basketball, which leads to a hilarious conversation because we've been talking for years now, how everything that happens in March basketball scoring wise is absolutely fake. Now we get the utmost version of that, the pinnacle of March basketball being fake to some people,
Starting point is 00:01:43 but we also get the Redux to the Dev and Booker's 70-point game where the fourth quarter comes around and they're doing straight Tom Fulery to ensure that he gets this number. They're fouling the other team to get the ball back in their possession. Eric Sprochers going all in.
Starting point is 00:01:56 We've got to talk about, do you guys condone this activities? Do you enjoy when teams forced history books when they forced their player to have the opportunity to make history because everybody on Twitter hates it. And I'm looking at you in deadly eyes. And I have a feeling I know what words are going to come out of your mouth. Before you respond, I want you to read this tweet.
Starting point is 00:02:12 Okay. I'm yelling, bam, when I throw something in the garage bin from now. What does this bring out of you? Nah, that's nasty. Listen, I, as I'm trying to process this 80-point game, this absolutely has nothing to do with Bam. Shout out to Bam. Shout out to Ben Monte, shout out to Adris.
Starting point is 00:02:32 He's out here. He's doing his job. He's taking advantage of the Wizards in March. This is everything to do with Eric's fulsions. Everything to do with what he did. And we are laughing and we're joking. I am, had the utmost seriousness when I say this.
Starting point is 00:02:48 He disrespected the game of basketball in such a disgraceful way tonight. It is absolutely ridiculous. Oh, my gosh. He, the lack of shame that exuded from Eric Spolcher tonight, I am genuinely shocked that he had that in him. I am genuinely shot that he could stoop down to these levels of tompulery, of foolishness, of just, just wickedness. Wickedness. I cannot, I cannot believe it. That was, that was actually some of the nastiest basketball.
Starting point is 00:03:22 For the last six minutes of this game, it was some of the nastiest basketball I've ever seen. last six minutes. Let's reiterate that. This is going to be, I'm sure, a comment of episode full of you hating on the state of NBA basketball. It's not that. It's not, it's not whatever it is. Whatever it is. What BAM did it exceptional, especially through three quarters, to get 43 in the first half, to draw that many
Starting point is 00:03:40 free throws against a bunch of 19 year olds who could not stay in front of you, he looked like Braun. He was on ball, muslin through people hitting a bunch of threes. I watched a full third quarter before the tomfoolery began. He was killing those guys. And now granted, he had Trey Johnson, point of attack defense with like a bunch of
Starting point is 00:03:56 18 year olds on the help side. So it is what it is. But he killed them. So let's really, it's really focus at this tweet, this conversation. Reminder, Lucas scored 73 points
Starting point is 00:04:05 and ESPN to act like it was a basketball apocalypse. Excited to see how they react tomorrow. The thumbnail is Stephen A. Smith saying, they should be ashamed. I mean, the wizard should also be ashamed today. Fair. Or tomorrow.
Starting point is 00:04:17 And this part is narrowed down to that last six minutes of everything you saw. Yeah. And this is also true because the couple times, because we have seen like an uptick in like in 60-point games, 70 point games like I do understand that and so whenever whenever people have games like that it is always oh wow the state of the league is so bad like defenses are so bad it's so easy to
Starting point is 00:04:36 score that's not what today is today 100% singularly has to be on air exposter it's like you're you're telling the truth because historically speaking whenever these insane 70 point 80 point games or whatever happened it's all on the most like shitty teams ever when Kobe did gave the Toronto Raptors 81. Bro, the Raptors were fucking assed a year.
Starting point is 00:05:00 They didn't win more than 30 games. When Luke Dodgers gave the Hawks like 73 points, we were asked this year, but we were like a playing team when I just looked up
Starting point is 00:05:08 when Whitman gave the New York Knicks 100 points. Bro. They were sub-30 win team. It happens to everybody. So to the Wizards, it is what it is. You're Riley.
Starting point is 00:05:18 I forgive you. It is what it is. You're right. It comes into territories. We don't got a heart on the fact they beat up the Wizards. You don't drop 83 in playoff defense.
Starting point is 00:05:25 So that's not breaking new ground being like oh it's against the wizard yeah no shit it's it's bam out of bio scoring 83 exactly which before we get into everything else and you can get off your shit about more exposure hate bam out of bio scored 83 ed reese bro do you know what his like his career high was before tonight tell me that show was like 40 oh my god he barely cracked 40 how do you double it up that's crazy what the fuck so not only is this obviously impressive for bam on a bio and just a cool thing that we just saw the second greatest scoring game of all time that's just a cool moments tomfully aside this is the most unexpected thing
Starting point is 00:05:57 we talk about Malachi Flynn dropping 50 we talk about Sadiq Bay dropping 50 fucking we talk about all these random guys Cory Brew dropping 50 these random 50 pieces that populate our memory of most unexpected games of all time this is the Michael Jordan of that
Starting point is 00:06:13 precisely this is way crazier to have bam out of bio an 18 points your game score a as a score a tweener big who is not a great room finisher is shooting threes now at 30% for the year or 32% something like that. Probably the 68th best score in the league right now.
Starting point is 00:06:32 He came out of here and dropped 83. What the fuck? Brother. Fucked the state of the league. Fucked the tomfoolery of it. Was it ethical or not? I don't care. The history of books don't care about ethics.
Starting point is 00:06:41 None of them do ever, especially not in sports. They will remember 83 forever. And I'll remember the fact that I just saw the most unexpected game of my lifetime. This is greater than any upset in Marchmandis's history in my eyes. Yeah. The band stuff is crazy. It's a, it's a, it's a, it's a, a reminder that like everybody who's in the league is good like like these guys can hoop for real
Starting point is 00:07:01 like they are not they're like obviously bam is probably three to four years removed from us thinking oh yeah he can really elevate and be like the focal point of an offense or be like a secondary hell no he's 28 is over with yeah that's not that's not the conversation we we have with bam but at the end of the day he's six nine he's six nine and one of the best athletes on the planet if he's playing 18 and 19 year olds he's going to make him look at like it's a regular game at LA Fitness. Shout out to him. He did what he had to do.
Starting point is 00:07:29 You want to see Carson's backhanding complimented, but Bam? Yeah. Bam just had the grossest historic game ever. He became, actually, he's not in backhanded. I miss grossest. It's just, it's just a bunch of the nose. He became the first ever player to score 70 while shooting under 50% on field goals. He attempted 43 free throws and made 36, both the most ever.
Starting point is 00:07:48 Also, crazy. The most free throws in the history of the NBA is wild. Whoa. He played 42 minutes and his team intentionally fouled to prolong a 30-point blowout. up. Kobe dropped 81 and I think I saw it was 73.6% true shooting. Bam had like 60.6 true shooting. So this is one, not only the most unexpected scoring frenzy of all time.
Starting point is 00:08:07 Yeah. The biggest surprise in scoring history. It's the best we've ever seen. Example of unloading the clip. This is what it's all about. Yeah. Fuck the officials that he went out there and he shot as many shots as he can muster. Between free throws and field goal attempts, that's 77 shots.
Starting point is 00:08:23 Extended outside of air exposure to, bro. it's all the guys on the Heat rosters as well, bro, it's the Drew Smith's. It's the Pell Larson's and all these guys who, of course, like in this game, no Tyro Hero, no,
Starting point is 00:08:34 no, empower at all. They were force feeding everything saying, go, bam, go missing free throws intentionally to try to get it towards Bam's way so we get an offensive rebound. And I can't even blame all of them because they are empowered by one man, Eric's Polter.
Starting point is 00:08:49 It is his fault. It is his fault. Also, while I was watching this game, the broadcast, They're like, you know, the Wizards. They're 0 and 26 this year when allowing 130 points. You've allowed 130. 27 times.
Starting point is 00:09:03 Oh, my. So the Crazier part two. Oh, my goodness. Brother, they didn't try double teaming him up until 75. He got 75. Hold on. Okay, so now, time for a new slants. I like all this.
Starting point is 00:09:15 I am pro. Of course you do. I am pro. We know what this is. We know bands going for 83. We know we're playing the Wizards. We know it's March. We know we're not winning.
Starting point is 00:09:24 a championship. We don't got to instill these championship habits. Fuck key culture. We know what this is. We are mid-team. This will be the defining part of our season. This will be defining part of a lot of guys' careers being on the court for this moment. Just let it happen. Just go for the number. You have nothing to lose besides people like Donovan getting on the chair. And on the wizard's side. Yes. As soon as they go tomfoolery, you go tomfoolery. You start triple teaming. You match the energy. Everybody understands what it is. It's an entertainment product. Everyone in the arena wants to see this on both sides. I like all of this. I don't even care. Of course you do. You know why?
Starting point is 00:09:56 I know to what your point? Sure, all everything you're saying is correct. It is a blight on the game or whatever. It's not a serious product. My hopes for the Miami Heat season are not ones that cares if we get a serious product for 82 games. I think we're going to allow an exception. We get a laugh stupid shit for one night. Very true.
Starting point is 00:10:13 It's fine. I promise. The game wasn't going to be more respectable without this. If it was anybody, if it was any other team, I probably would allow myself to get there a little bit more. Okay. From this day on, I don't want to. to hear a damn thing about heat culture you killed it today erics poster you allowed you allowed it to be to be ruined i am i'm so furious for what i just watched bro i can i cannot believe it you
Starting point is 00:10:36 have bam out of bio mind you dog tired he there was a there was a point when he was getting in like 72 to 74 he had gotten fouled back-to-back times per the 43 fritos and he had and he had went one for two someone tweeted out that he couldn't jump over a credit card in the fourth quarter exactly he went He went one for two back to back times. Anthony Gill's gets so mad he could have fouling him. He's like, fuck, my bad. Bro. It was, he couldn't stop doing it.
Starting point is 00:11:02 He was trying not to foul. He's getting, bam out of bile is taking falling Peter Griffin, green bean three. Green Fn three. Absolutely. Getting triple team and Eric Spost is like, yeah. That's what we like to see. Obviously, once you get, once you get to like, because LeBron had the, had the heat record at 62, if you, he had, he had 43 in the first half. Yeah, we're going to go for the record. That's cool. I'm fine with that.
Starting point is 00:11:28 Once you get to 62 and he gets there by getting to like 63, all right, fine. We're going to hit the next 10 point barrier. He made the decision. We're going for 80 before we even got to seven. And so then now we get this whole cycle of Tom Foolery. If I'm Adam Silver and now mind you, I know he has a lot of stuff on his plate right now. This is probably the least of his concerns, bare minimum, you call Eric into the, into the principal's office and you say, listen, if you ever embarrass me like that again, we will have a problem. I'm going to let you slide right now and that's fine. And you give him a warning. Then after you send Eric out of the principal's office, you call in Brian O'Keefe and you backhand him in the face. And you said, why the hell do you,
Starting point is 00:12:08 what do you mean you did not double team him until he got 272? I know what you guys are doing in that, in that team. I know what the, what the objective is. I know you guys are tanking. Don't you ever do anything like that again to embarrass me or my league again. Bro. That was actually disgraceful. He's in history with Kobe Bryant and Wilk Chamberlain. That's awesome. Like top 10 players of all time.
Starting point is 00:12:32 I need you guys to understand how funny this is. Like, I get it. Everything you're saying. When has Eric Sposha ever been the funny ha ha guy? That's growth. Cool. When has he ever been? No, we shame a girl.
Starting point is 00:12:44 Now we don't like him to be entertaining. We don't like veterans loosening up every now and then. Okay, whatever. All I'm hearing is Yokish want to ring in five games against a guy who's 80 points in a game by the way. Oh, this is nasty. This is nasty.
Starting point is 00:12:55 Your goat could fucking never. Yeah, I just think above all else, the pure hilarity that Bam at a bio has 83 points. That trumps everything to me. I'm going to enjoy this. It's so fucking absurd to say that out loud. It would have been funny if Bam got 70.
Starting point is 00:13:12 Like, it's even funnier that he passed up Kobe. You know how funny this? People are on Twitter. Be like, damn. Yesterday, Shia said, people were saying he's better than Kobe. Now he lost his 81 points. Kobe fans are in the gutter.
Starting point is 00:13:24 And Kobe fans on Twitter are crashing out about this. That's funny. I love that. That's amazing. No, yeah. It's funny. He can't coach team USA no more.
Starting point is 00:13:34 We see. Come on now. Come on now. I think we also forgot that Donovan is also a Kobe stand. I might have just highlighted the actual issue here. I might have accidentally got to the point. In this specific moment, I do not care about that. I'm telling you exactly.
Starting point is 00:13:48 You think ever in an episode. be a history or like in a me i mean i just not i didn't think bam out of i was going to score 83 points like yeah like i thought i did think that somebody probably would pass up Kobe for that's why it's what you never would have suspected bam out of buyer like literally i feel like almost every every off season we talk about oh you guys think anyone's going to go ahead and score uh 100 points or come close to Kobe's record and yeah everyone you easy talk about it's like yeah it might be luca has bolster did it in the third quarter ban would have got well
Starting point is 00:14:17 no hell no okay so a few things to talk about here one this is very funny bill simmons said if you if he did a 77 point game draft in september ban would not have been in my top 50 picks players did he would not have been in my top 100 picks i'm not gonna lie to you oh 100 percent i would have guaranteed you on my life on every on the state of the world if i'm wrong blow up the planet i would have ensured you that bam out of buy would never touch 83 i would have put down peyton pritchard before fucking bam might have by it oh easily i did you just name that would have been like number 20 on my list you just named the name that would have been like number 20 Rob Dylan.
Starting point is 00:14:47 Yes. Yeah. That may be a little bit too far for me. Some nasty things. I would have said Dalton Connect before I said Bam on a bio. And I'm only kind of joking about that. Reed Shepherd. I easily would have said Reed Shepherd of a Bam on the bio.
Starting point is 00:15:01 Yes. Yeah, I could see that. Because that's just that's a mystery box. I'm like, okay, maybe I just don't understand Reed's bag yet. Maybe he can come out here and drop me three as possible. I would have assured you that Bam Out of Bio doing this was a scientific impossibility. That statistically it was as improbable as finding life on Mars. that it was that impossible that I would put anything on it.
Starting point is 00:15:19 And it happened. And that alone. And that alone makes it night work. We found aliens. This is greater than a 3-1 comeback. This is greater than a full court game winning shot. This is that level of unpredictability that I'm going to revel in that. And also on a revel in the fact that Michael Beasley knows everything.
Starting point is 00:15:36 Michael Beasley says Bam out of Bay. It was the only guy who beat him one-on-one. Y'all don't know how good Bama is. Some people have been doing this. We just left. Listen, we wasn't in those games, I guess. This must be hell, man. I can't be like, I can't be alive.
Starting point is 00:15:49 Release the footage then. Let me see this. And Michael Beasley famously doesn't lose one on ones. So for him to say this, maybe we should have read the tea leaves. Maybe we should have bet that if I'm on a bio would break the egg Kobe's 81 point record. But we could have got rich off this shit. We're John McHenza looking smart now. I told you.
Starting point is 00:16:06 Wait, what do you say? He was breaking down. He's like, I just got 15 in the first. That was easy. I didn't even take any jumpers. He's like, I got the blueprint now. Now I could get 81. Oh, you know.
Starting point is 00:16:15 Sounds great. I'm glad you bring it up because that brings in my next point, obviously. Everybody that makes videos is known for certain things. There's memorable moments. People look at most face, they think, oh, the cranium is crazy. They remember him, the sound bite of him saying that I think more than anything in this world that you're known for that will probably be remembered when you're in your grave, it'll be under a headstone, is you think what does this score 100 points?
Starting point is 00:16:36 Probably. Do you feel more confident now that he didn't do it or does this embolden you think, damn, maybe you could have did that shit because bam out of biocut anything. He did that shit after this. I'm not going to lie. He did that shit too, bro. What did your current stance after this game on the 100 point? Credibility.
Starting point is 00:16:52 I actually don't know. Now he's were thinking his old life. I really am. He's questioning reality. I really am. Honestly. You had this hard stance for the whole 27 years of your life, bro, talking about this is not real, the most famous, like, moment of life.
Starting point is 00:17:06 Yeah, remind him he's 27. That shit crazy. I'm not going to lie, though. That number in this moment does not mean anything. Bam, just scored 83. I can do whatever I want. I can be whoever I want to be. That's a good point then.
Starting point is 00:17:20 What can we do now that we know that this is possible? I'm making the league next year. I'm getting to try out. Nah. Like, I don't know. Can I build a rocket ship? Like, is that more likely or less likely than Bank? I guarantee.
Starting point is 00:17:30 There are tutorials on YouTube waiting for you right now. Summers are on the corner. Can I make a classic rap album tomorrow? Bamble is crazy. Can I make the butterfly? Who's going to stop me? I honestly would have bet you could make a classic rap album before Bam's score 80.
Starting point is 00:17:45 Me too. Before basketball 80. No, we're slandering the fuck out of right now. It almost feels like this is like the lowest moment of his career because everyone will now point towards him as a representative of everything
Starting point is 00:17:59 that's wrong with the NBA today. And he didn't do nothing but listen to his coach and get buckets and abuse folks. That's crazy. He did was get free throws. Yeah. And make Bub Carrington mad. All he did was rage made Anthony Gill.
Starting point is 00:18:10 Fuck, right? But yeah, I wonder what the convo's going to be coming out of this. because we saw the instant reaction on Twitter and at least in our like, you know, late 20s adult or time line. He's shooting 44% from the field this year.
Starting point is 00:18:23 Lowest of his career. Yes. We are going to be like, wow, that is shocking that you had the second greatest scoring game of all time. So my timeline is talking about like this is fraudulent. This is like discussing everything you said. It's kind of a sentiment I've gathered from the last 30 minutes on Twitter, which again,
Starting point is 00:18:39 it's instant reaction. Do you think this is going to be like a two week cycle of like the NBA's cooked like it was. Yeah. Yeah. It's March. It's right around that time literally. Absolutely.
Starting point is 00:18:49 Also, it was very funny that players of the week or no, that players the week. I'll pull it up. The NBA put out this like article that was just like good PR like hyping up their like different teams, you know? And it was highlighting Bamma on a bio and Palo Van Garo. And for the first week of March. Fuck, bitch. That was their talkie boy for the first week of March was these two young stars are really
Starting point is 00:19:12 shining. and man is that fitting man yeah it's it's right around that time this has been a very good two days in terms of NBA PR that we're gonna get through
Starting point is 00:19:24 the Magic City Night was canceled BAMBus scoring is scoring 83 there's a lot to talk about you know once again with specifically in Florida yeah with the state of the league so I just like yes to answer your question there will be a two week long cycle of like what are we doing Bama is scoring 83
Starting point is 00:19:42 remember earlier in the year where I was like, bro, Jalen Johnson is averaging. Yeah. We have to slow the game down. This is going to be one of the first points on that, on that PowerPoint. Now, do we think there's any credence to that? Is that obviously like you're mad at Eric's bolstra? I'm saying I love the foolishness because it's so funny.
Starting point is 00:20:01 Is there any credence to like, damn, if we got a problem? Okay, if we're being serious, no, it's not. We don't have a problem. We're being serious. This might be the first night in anti-tanking. Maybe this is the first night. Maybe this first night we do got to put some people behind bars for this. And this is really focused on the Wizards now.
Starting point is 00:20:17 Nothing to do about it. Oh, if it's the Wizards, you guys don't, you guys aren't allowed to get a top seven pick in the NBA draft anymore. They wanted Bob Carrington to be a weakside shot blocker on Pellow. I don't know if Bamato Bile drives. Maybe we do have to crash people hard, crash down hard on tanking. Yeah, I think, I think so.
Starting point is 00:20:33 I think for, yeah, for that reason, probably, because you just can't have, they were up 25. There's six minutes to go. One of the first things that I did when I like saw the news. Challenging charges. That was the funniest one. That's nasty. So in the group chat, I was texting.
Starting point is 00:20:50 I was like, I love this. That's when I was like, all right. That's kind of hard to difference. They're challenging charges? Yes. I've never seen no one do that in the history of the least. Bam, bam, caught the ball.
Starting point is 00:20:59 He was driving, he was driving towards the basket. The most charge charge that you will ever see, just barreling into people because he's tired because he's played 20 minutes in a row. Can't control anything. And so he runs into the guy. and then they call the challenge. On league pass,
Starting point is 00:21:15 they go to commercial because it's the review. I promise you, quickest review they've ever done. The rep went over, turned on the screen, watch the play, he said,
Starting point is 00:21:23 Van Meta Bio, charged into the player. They didn't even go to commercial. This random K's slander, Kay took 45 shots and ended up at 46. This is just like a fucking comic that just hit the NBA world,
Starting point is 00:21:36 right? This is crazy. Crazy. Give Kay. Bro, the heat took, 90 shots today. Bam took 43. Every other shot was taken by Bam.
Starting point is 00:21:48 And keep in mind the free throws. He had 43 free throws. That's more than 15 teams have had in the entire game this season. There's 15 franchises that have played, what are we at, game 55 or something now? Something like that. There's 15 plus franchises that haven't had a single game in which them as a collective unit of a 15-man roster shot 43 free throws. And Bam did that one game.
Starting point is 00:22:06 Let go. God forbid Joelle and Beach choose 45 free throws in one game. That's a good point. We ducked so much terrible discourse by it being bad model bio by it being a non-free throw drawer normally. If this was Shea, if it was Brunson, if it was, actually, I don't mean I even say that.
Starting point is 00:22:22 If it was Shea or Joellen Beat specifically that has got 45 free throws and set the record for free throws in the game, we would have had a week-long discourse about how we need to abolish free throws. How we've let free throws ruin the game and how this is the core example of everything wrong with the world?
Starting point is 00:22:37 Probably. Is Luca in that category too? maybe but people like him a little more than he's white his PR's low though yeah well that's a combo that's a combo for Thursday if you want to get into that but yeah yeah uh no I mean his PR is low amongst
Starting point is 00:22:51 like people are terminally online like Twitter people but I think the general public is still like ooh the white boy nice okay he's crazy it's a bucket so I think he'd get away with it yeah this is so nasty man overall airsport you can't coach next game
Starting point is 00:23:05 he's got he's got to get suspended something something something like to take a sabbatical Maybe I don't know he just can't not be the coach for like for all 82 games. This was this was so unethical. It was so unmorel. I don't like you. This game took ban from 18.9 points per game to 20. Yo this is a fuck man. Oh, yeah. Let's wrap. Let's power rank these 70 point games from the last few years. Okay. Let's do it. First off, where we would be one to five? Where do we rank bam out of bios? Five. Inrespectability. Five. Five. Five.
Starting point is 00:23:39 for sure. He took the most free throws in fucking NBA history but you don't think that's fine? No, it is the least
Starting point is 00:23:45 respectable game. But you don't think it's so funny it has to be towards the top? No. You don't enjoy history as much as I do. You know what?
Starting point is 00:23:52 Point games that are more respectable there's a phrase used outside of sports that there's there's weeks when how do I have to go I just I just folded it
Starting point is 00:24:01 was a go where there's days or weeks when years happen and years when nothing happened something like that that's this version of that in the NBA
Starting point is 00:24:08 is that this is such a monumental night that you'll never forget it. Fuck respectability. This is so good I want to put at the top. This has to be five. We, you know what? It can't be the top. It can't be the top. This makes you, this makes me realize literally anything is possible. You can't count anything
Starting point is 00:24:24 out at all. Someone just reminded me, yo, last year, was it last year or two years ago? Rudy Gobert hit a spinning post-fade, fade away two-pointer on Nicola Yolkich in the Western Conference finals, or in the second round of the playoffs last year. Do you know how insane that is? Anything's possible.
Starting point is 00:24:42 Bam out of biogey someone, 83 points. It's giving me hope right now of my wildest dreams back when I was like 12 years old. To do things I will not speak of. I will be an astronaut one day. I will not speak of again. This might be number one. If Bab can score 83, we can sign NBA contracts. We 100% get to that.
Starting point is 00:25:00 Yo, I can. We can do that now. We can number one. We're number one. The greatest high scoring game, the most respectable high scoring game in my lifetime. What do you only do with Kobe 81 points? It's two now. It's like the most real shit that we have outside of this.
Starting point is 00:25:17 All I'm hearing is BAMs really though. All I'm hearing is BAM over Kobe. We just decided that. We'll put Cobes at two since we already took the one spot off the board. Lucas 73 against the Hawks. That was a very ethical 73 because he didn't even take that many fruit throws, ironically enough in that game. I think he took like 16 free throw attempts. And but that was good.
Starting point is 00:25:39 That was more on y'all just suck it. Yeah, that's the thing. We just named three teams that three players that scored 70 plus. This Hawks team is the worst team. No, this is the best team on there. That's the worst team that got done up. He was playing as basically fifth graders. We were playing team on like 38 games.
Starting point is 00:25:54 Not that good, man. No, he basically done. That low key makes it worse that you guys were like on the borderline of actually competitive and still allowed 70 points. Bro, Trayong didn't play, but he was on the floor twice for NBA history. That's crazy. What was Trayong going to do with Lucas? scoring 70.
Starting point is 00:26:11 Damn, bro. He's not stopping anybody. You're not doing that damn thing. Where's it going to three? Yeah. We could put it forward. It's not that crazy. You don't really talk about it like that.
Starting point is 00:26:24 73. It's like, wow, whatever. It's all, it gets against the Hawks. People act like Luca ruined basketball, and that was quite funny. So I think he gets three. Yeah. Okay. Donovan Mitchell, 71.
Starting point is 00:26:32 He hit that 71 in overtime. He did. So I think it immediately gets deduced to five right now. It's the worst one. It's not the worst one. worse one but you actually had you actually needed seven that was a real game that they needed the points to win so like maybe that makes it better honestly that's three in lucas for is it really though yeah yeah needed the points you know what last known debon bookers scoring 70 now that was that's
Starting point is 00:26:56 what really like helped inflate this whole conversation that was the first one to happen years ago is that number five in terms of respectability probably honest because they were asked that you know good a well that this band was and they lost they lost respectability they lost but it's How does that make you feel? There's a video on the internet. Your face is on it. It will say Bam out of Bao number one over Kobe. How does it make you feel?
Starting point is 00:27:16 All right. Don't do that to me. I'm doing it. I edit the videos. I'm doing it. Don't do that to me. Million views. Your face saying Bamatabal number one over it's Kobe.
Starting point is 00:27:25 Yeah, we'll go book at five. Yeah, books are five. He lost. They lost that game. Sponsure when I see you. I'm truly disgusted. I'm crying. I'm a lady.
Starting point is 00:27:34 It's crazy. This is the best time of my life. Or what a crazy Tuesday. That man played 20 minutes at a row Bro, it's Tuesday night It's the fucking Tuesday in March And this is happening This is so funny
Starting point is 00:27:47 What the fuck? This is so good I wonder if he's gonna play in this game He used to be so exhausted He's to sit out The way Eric's moving He probably would Probably will sit him
Starting point is 00:27:56 Oh man Any final thought you want to get out Before we get out of here Shout out bam man Yeah shout out bam bro Shout out bam And we'll see y'all on Thursday For the next episode
Starting point is 00:28:09 Shout out Bam Ah.

There aren't comments yet for this episode. Click on any sentence in the transcript to leave a comment.