The Deep 3 Podcast - Every NBA Team's Biggest Regret | Ep. 195
Episode Date: March 12, 20261 Decision Every NBA Team Should Regret! #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify.com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdknsLW Listen ...on Apple Podcasts!: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D 0:00- Intro 1:27- lil update 3:17- Pacific Division 25:15- Central Division 48:18- Atlantic Division 58:19- Southwest Division 1:12:05- Southeast Division 1:32:46- Southwest Division 1:58:50- Producer Corner 2:08:09- tiktok time Hosted by Simplecast, an AdsWizz company. See pcm.adswizz.com for information about our collection and use of personal data for advertising.
Transcript
Discussion (0)
You know what's got to be the worst thing to endure as an NBA fan?
Tell me about it.
Getting the number one overall pick.
Seeing previous teams got the number one overall pick,
draft transformational superstars.
I know exactly where this is going.
That completely altered the trajectory of their franchise.
This is not a good hook.
Please.
And then you bring in.
Please.
And immediately break the fourth wall.
And then you bring in French, David Nawabah into your franchise.
That's a disrespect.
You know what I would call that?
to David Nau.
Zachary Rishish,
it would never tear his ACL.
You know what I would call that?
What did you call it?
A big-ass regret.
That's what I would call that.
It's not his fault.
It's not his fault.
It's the regret of the Atlanta Hawks.
And as you guys see by the title,
we are going to pick every NBA team's biggest regret over the last year, ideally.
Some of these, you know, the teams are on a good stretch,
have made nothing of good decisions.
So we might move some back to like a year and a half,
maybe two years max,
but pretty much the biggest regret that currently haunts the last 12 to 18 months for this team.
Okay.
Let's do it.
David Nuwaba.
You're going to hell.
Cue the intro music.
We're throwing it back.
Whoa.
That's crazy.
He was bragging.
I don't need to sit.
The cranium is crazy.
Oh my God.
Thank you.
Crowd-eaters rejoice.
Before we get into the biggest regrets for every single NBA team this year,
kind of a little bit of housekeeping to do.
you know if you guys remember watching the show around the start of January
I told you guys going 2026 several big adjustments to the show several big
announcements were on the way obviously the main one I was teasing with that
was the guy over there across the room was B-soul's coming in
emote
that was pretty clear that's what I was talking about right
you know B-soles didn't pay for himself he didn't come out of nowhere
hell no
he's not work for free y'all
he's not working for free so
order to make that happen to make the Be Souls Edition and every other upgrade we got coming
on to the show. We were free agents at the time when I said that. A house of highlights deal
would come to an end after two great years with them, more war years of them since me and Moe
used to work for them before we were doing the show. But now, after we tested the free agency market,
looked around to the suitors, we are now with Sirius XM.
That little logo on top of the screen. No real changes come to the show in terms of your
experience outside of the fact. Paying for Beasem.
You sold salary.
Yeah.
We get to how long
these upgrades?
Shout on paying bills.
Let's go.
And employees.
We survive for another year.
HOO-hoo-hoo-hoo.
Charge serious faces.
But outside of that, no real change.
Nothing, you know, for the big, most part.
You'll be able to listen to our show on the Sirius XM app.
I think it's called Sirius XM Plus at free if you want to do that.
But outside of that, everything you watch on YouTube, everything you listen to an audio
platform is on the audio side.
All will stay the same.
Just bigger, better.
Innovation.
I love it.
We get to pair bills again.
I love it.
Hey!
Shout out paying B's sole salary.
Hey!
I'll be checking this Friday.
Let's get into the biggest regret for every single NBA team.
Donovan, where do you want to start with your negativity?
We will start with the Golden State Warriors.
How do you narrow this down for them?
In an obviously treacherous position?
Well, yeah, everything was bad.
I think at this point, when everything is bad, you just can't go outside.
You can't look embarrassing.
And so to them, I bet they would have wished that they traded Kaminga back in the summer.
That you didn't have to extend this out another four, five months and wait until February
and then have him have three games immediately after he gets traded where he starts going crazy.
Like, I, the report that came out of you were telling him that he's getting too much food,
those types
you'll never get over that
I will never get over that that's ridiculous
but that that level of pettiness
was very very clear that it wasn't just like
these last five months were the boiling point
they had been at a point with Kamiga that they did not rock
with him in that way they did not see him as a part of the future
and they've they had had so many opportunities
where Kamiga could have been the quote unquote
savior or savior is a massive word
That is how they treated.
No, that's not a massive word.
That's how they treated for sure.
But like a very integral part of what they want to do of the next step,
this whole two timelines thing.
And it just didn't work.
And it just got to a real ugly place.
So I think if they could go back and do it again,
a summer trade for Kamenga probably would have made sense.
Do you think, I'm sure like that was at least at the bare minimum explored.
I don't know if they just liked what was offered for Kamika, honestly.
Apparently, I remember correctly.
I remember the Kings were in the mixture.
He was obviously a restricted free agent last summer.
he ended up signing the qualifying offer.
I don't know if he actually got a concrete offer sheet,
which is what was needed, obviously.
I think to get there,
you have to kind of have a framework in mind
with his current team to make it worth it that you know
they're going to sign and trade.
Otherwise, you're not going to throw an offer sheet
in tight a cap space if you are the kings,
knowing the Warriors will match.
That's kind of a bad scenario for you.
So there's a lot of logistics that need to come into place
for that to even be possible.
But I imagine if they were truly motivated,
they could have gotten it done.
There was rumors of a Malik Monk swap
being on the table last summer.
They clearly could have Malik Monk right now
if they wanted him.
It just doesn't make sense.
Because we've known, honestly,
Camiga demanded a trade like two years ago.
He just demanded like three trades every time they're like shut up and work.
We've been in this situation so many times with Kaminga.
And it has just never worked out.
And so now you have a season where Steph is injured and he's going to take even more time.
Probably not going to play the rest of the season.
Dremont, you're having trade rumors.
with Dremont, the legends of the franchise are now falling one by one.
The pieces and the foundation of this entire organization are crumbling and you won't do anything
to save it.
And Kaminga probably could have been one of the ways out.
And all you got was poisingas and like a salary note.
Yeah.
And that's it.
You literally got an expiring contract.
Yeah, you're 100% right.
One of the things that this team has been absolutely dog shit at is just asset, asset,
asset management over the last few years.
You know, they have so many, this past offseason, there was not really too much
into the second round because, of course, like, yeah, they went into the second round
and they got, of course, walked by the Minnesota Timberwolves, but only because
Steph Curry was hurt for the end of that series.
But outside of that, like, they did everything pretty much right up until that point.
There was not too much room for growth.
They did sign out Horford.
I guess that could be like some form of criticism, but back then, too, people thought that
was like a really good acquisition.
Maybe someone could have said they could have added more to that or gotten younger.
But at the end of the day, you're right.
Like this comming a thing, it just will forever stand out because it did not need to get this nasty.
Yeah.
And it's probably hard to pinpoint the exact moment.
They should have traded him to maximize value.
Like I said, with the restrictive free agency, it's an awkward situation.
But they clearly got the worst case scenario in that value.
Maybe it's the previous trade deadline.
They should have traded him.
But again, that's easier to have done because his value was kind of up and down.
But they clearly did not make the right decision there.
I'm sure they regret not getting more for him, however they could have.
Yeah.
Only Mike Dunleave you know is exactly.
what he could have got, and I'm sure it keeps him up at night a little bit.
The whole thing is just, it just got to be annoying.
After a certain point, we're like, we're doing all this hooplaught for Kamiga.
It's too much.
It is.
Let's stay in the Pacific Division.
Go through the rest of that because I don't want to do 30 timesamps or 30 teams.
Let's go to the other team that is mentioned in that Kaminga debacle.
Sacramento Kings.
To me, this one is very easy.
The biggest regret.
Everything.
Everything for real.
But the one thing we can pinpoint.
We can go back to last year's trade deadline.
Trading Deerrin Fox for Zach Levine and not prioritizing future draft capital.
Their biggest regret was trying to pivot out of Deeran Fox
into another win-now situation with their worst player.
That did not work at all.
If you think back to it when they traded him,
they so easily could have gotten two to three first-on picks for him
and really completely started the rebuild faster than they're doing now,
which they're already in now.
They're rebuilding clearly.
They could have accelerated that tremendously.
If they really wanted to be smart,
they could have traded him for two to three first-on picks
and then traded Sabonis the next day when his value was still decent
and got two to three more first-round picks,
they had the perfect opportunity to blow it up
at an opportune time and decided to laterally move.
I shouldn't even say laterally, actually,
because Zach Levine is just worse than Deer & Fox.
It was viewed as lateral at the time
because I think I at least like the fit, ideally,
of Zach Levine being an offball shooter
next to DeMontasabonis' the passing hub.
Did not work out at all, though.
They clearly got tremendously worse.
Yeah.
I feel like, if I remember correctly,
De Nair and Fox specifically requested a trade
specifically to the Spurs
and he wanted to be in Texas in general
for some family stuff or whatever.
So I think I view that as like them doing right by,
God forbid, their franchise
legend. Yeah, well, they could have
right by him and still got in a pick or young player trade.
It was a three-team deal.
Zach Levine wasn't a spur.
They ended up rerouting some of the options.
I think the Bulls,
no, the Bulls didn't get a first-on pick.
I think nobody moved a first-on-pick, which is hilarious
my practice.
The Spurs ran off on everybody.
But they should have forced the Spurs to move a pick,
forced the third team to give them another pick,
whatever the three-teamation of stuff ended up being.
They clearly could have prioritized draft picks
over Zach Levine.
That's a nasty word, man.
This franchise, man.
They, they,
I feel for them in, or,
I feel for the fans in the sense of like they had one taste of success and competency in the
light of beam season. And then ever since then, they've been trying to chase that mid and chase
the high. And for it, I do get it though because it's like, what's the alternative? Okay, now we're
going to rebuild and restart again. We just did that for two decades. Tough. That's reality.
Now, what are you doing now? Twelve months later, you're rebuilding. Unfortunate. But that, that was,
they weren't in a win option. There was no scenario there where they were going to become competent.
And they probably should have seen that coming.
Do you think, so, so you think that the Fox trade was more of a regret than firing Mike Brown?
Yes.
I don't care that much on Mike Brown.
I don't care that much on Mike Brown.
I mean, clearly, like, they probably shouldn't have fired him, all things considered.
Yeah.
If we want to go back a little further and say we could have saved this King's era.
I don't want to save this King's era.
And they don't want to either anymore.
They understand now.
They're on the right track.
They're trying to restart.
They just are behind the eight ball now.
I'm assuming the Halley trade is too far back, right?
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah, that's a whole, that's going to hang over them forever.
was one of the biggest regrets.
Yeah, that's obvious.
But for this era, they could have got much further than they are now in this rebuild.
Who was next to the Pacific Division?
I have a team here, and that is the Phoenix Suns.
Now, this team specifically have done, they've done like pretty much every single right
decision since trading away KD back in July and getting Dylan Brooks in the door,
and then Empower calling Gilipsia and all that.
And they drive to Kamala Walsh, who hasn't been.
and getting that much burn.
But that's late.
He played a couple nights to go into the Charlotte Hornets.
He looked.
He looks good.
He looks good.
They have a center for the future.
But the obvious thing that I'm kind of bearing right now is the whole Bradley Beal thing.
They finally got off of him, what, this summer?
And of course, that has been the biggest talking about for them, that whole experience,
one of the worst disasters of this pretty much, like, last decade, honestly,
with how serious and dedicated, they were dedicated and how, like, harsh and, like, irrational
that ishbia was.
Bradley Beal's contract was a single most crippling thing
that any team could experience over the last like fucking five to 10 years,
but paying someone $50 million was not additive to your best player
or your second best player's actual game and the nuances in this game
while also having a no trade clause on that contract to killer.
Yeah, obviously for them.
They're in a good scenario now.
The movies they made as of late.
There's no real regrets because they made a good pivot.
You know, they're so far ahead of schedule.
You really can't take any exception with what they did this past summer
that if you look before that,
all you can focus on is the Bradley Beale trade.
There's no real way to talk about anything else
and try to get cute.
It is clearly the Bradley Beal trade.
That will link her forever.
Top five.
Top five scammer in a Bay history, I think.
I think Beel might.
He's either on, he's either top five.
The no trade clause really, really
vaults him forward in that ranking.
I think we have more than five true scammers.
Bradley Bill got too much money,
but he was at least good.
The no trade calls.
No trade calls me.
That's the,
I lean towards top five idiot GMs
gave him that more than top five scammers
because there's some real scammers
in the history of the NBA.
He's at minimum, minimum, honorable mention
in the fine print,
others receiving votes category.
He would be there.
You definitely a top five bad getter for sure.
Definitely top five bad getter.
We will spend no more time on Bradley Buell.
I have, let's go to Los Angeles Lakers.
I actually, so somebody might say
obviously this past summer,
or the trade deadline, not making moves to go all in
and make the test team better now,
not making it so we can have at least somewhat hope
they can make a deeper run in the playoffs.
But I actually don't think any of the moves
that made last summer are regrettable
in terms of what was on the table.
Obviously, one of the McKee, Dorian and Finney Smith at first,
he's fucking cooked.
I know obviously people don't like the Aden move,
don't love Jake LaRavia at this point.
He's in a slump.
You can't really pinpoint to me great alternatives
that make me feel better.
So like, as frustrating as DeAndrean is,
as much as I probably don't want him to be a starting center next year,
I don't know that you should regret that
given what was on the table.
You know, like, I don't know if there's a
better $8 million center on the board.
Yeah.
So I'm just going to go back to drafting
Dalton Connect in the first round.
God.
I'm going to go back to 2024 draft,
go back 18 months, cheat a little bit
and not due to the last year.
Because I think post-Luca trade,
it's been frustrating as a fan
that wants to see them make moves and get better.
Their hands have been kind of tied.
And I at least kind of understand
the cautious approach
and prioritizing this next summer.
Anything they could have done would have been marginal.
I guess you can say not trading for Andrew Wiggins
if I wanted to move a first-round pick for this past draft,
I mean, past trade deadline.
But overall,
of mistakes and regrets, getting nothing at the last three draft classes in terms of first
round talent is abysmal. Think about what the Celtics have done. It's a part of the reason why
you guys are in position you aren't right now. It's the entire reason. It's the entire reason.
Think about if Jalen Hitchafino was a competent role player. Think about if Dalton Kineck was a good
role player there. If they had two good bench wings there, that would change everything about
this team. Yeah. Right. Like people underestimate time to time like how pivotal and impactful
a singular NBA draft can be, bro. I just remember, dude, does Charlotte Hornets complete?
change the entire trajectory of the fucking franchise, basically.
Off of one draft.
In this last draft, they took Con, of course,
but then they also took Seon James
and then on top of that, too, Calcbriner.
They added three solid, impactful pieces
to their roster in one season.
Because this draft, when they picked,
I'll combine it just to get cheeky with it.
Jaylon Hitchefino, imagine if they had,
who do you want after this?
Who would make this team better?
B pods.
Yes, you know what?
Sure.
Imagine if we had B pods instead of what Gabe Vincent was giving,
before this draft class, before they traded him.
Imagine that as a backup guard.
He could clearly fit next to the other star players.
And then going here, we have, where am I looking?
Dalton Connect.
Imagine if we had Tristan De Silva.
Or Jalen Tyson, bro.
Or imagine that.
Or even give me Jacoby Walter.
Yeah.
Keychon George.
Give me Kishon George.
Good Lord.
Imagine Kishon George was a starting small forward next to LeBron.
Yeah.
Now granted Kishon George is the draft steal.
It's hard to say that.
But they very feasibly could have taken Jalen Tyson.
That was a wing or Tristan DeSylva.
That was clearly a player that made sense of the time for
that wouldn't have been a reach
no type of hindsight.
Or imagine if we had Baylor Shireman
to gem this up.
Well, we wouldn't have made him good
like the Celtics did.
Yeah.
But, you know,
imagine if we had our version
of these guys
that good teams at the Celtics
go out there and find
and make rotation pieces
pretty quickly.
The two picks above Dalton 2.
Yeah.
You see, that just hurt.
That one just hurt.
I really wanted Koloa.
I felt very sure
the Lakers had a good chance
of getting him.
Yeah.
That was one of the targets
I really, really wanted.
I wanted Kolo Ware
or I wanted Zach Edie to drop.
Once it became clear
he wasn't going to drop.
Yeah.
I was really had my eyes on Kuloware, but it didn't work out that way.
Yeah.
It is, it is tough.
I do part of the, part of the thing, though, also is the, the development of, of these first-on
picks, that's also been something that that's lacking.
And the entire, but the entire connecting as a whole is a big regret because they tried to get off of the Daltzing Connect experiment.
They tried to trade him and then he had to come back because Mark Williams' physicals didn't, didn't pass.
And so even, even him coming back to this.
the team and his confidence being absolutely
shot and now you're in the
situation, it's like, ah. How do we feel about that? So
yeah, I also wrote down drafting Dalton
Connect slash trading Dalton Connect. That's a
regret is that it's unfortunate that the
Mark Williams thing didn't work out so you had to get him back. Now
it's a regret you should have never tried to trade for Mark Williams
because Dalton Connect was night and day
a better player before that trade and we
like you said, attribute it to confidence.
Is that like
is that fair to him
to say it's all confidence and treat him like a make
a wish kid? Or like
Is that doing a lot and giving him too much grace
slash like an offensive grace
To be like I'm so mentally weak that I need to have my confidence or whatever
Like I don't well
Maybe he just fell off and maybe he just needs a better team environment
I think a lot of things can be true
But I also think that I think that you can lack confidence
But not also say that like you're mentally weak like that that is a real thing
Oh for sure for sure of like of being traded and like some some people who are on the fringes
Might might play differently because they're like oh I don't I don't know what's gonna happen
you literally died and came back to life with this team, right?
You saw the other side.
You know exactly how they feel about you and with them trading you away and then you
having to come back.
And so now you're working into this entire ecosystem.
Obviously there is a part of it where it's like, hey, obviously it's a weird situation.
You are a professional like 18 months later or 12 months later, you are going to have to
That's what I mean.
You know, like you are going to have to step up and be able to play a role.
But I'm not going to act like it's the easiest thing.
thing in the world. Yeah. If you're adult to connect, like just thinking about you and his shoes,
would you like to see people say, they broke his confidence because they moved him and now
he's not the same because he has that in the back of his head. Would you want to see that about
yourself? I would be like, bro, I'm fucking fine. I'm just struggling. I'm not getting a lot of minutes.
Like, I am not so hung up on that. I'm an adult. Like, I feel like if I was in that place,
I wouldn't want that to be the story of my struggles. Yeah. Only if I was like, if I felt good
about myself, I'd be like, guys, it's not true. Then I would, I'm just learning how to play helps
defense. Give me time. I'm fine. I'll be honest. Let me see what Max Crosby does, man.
If Max Crosby can man up and still play for the Raiders and be fine, I'm going to go back to
Dalton Cuner's so. Because it's kind of crazy. But he's playing worse. So it might be true.
Like the real answer is probably to each of the wrong. Maybe I feel that way and maybe that's just like
a thing every individual is wired differently. Maybe Dalton Connect's confidence is shocked.
And maybe it is a big deal for him personally,
but it wouldn't be for Brandon Pajemski or whatever,
the player could have been in his shoes.
Maybe it really depends on the person.
Yeah.
He's not lacking confidence, I'll tell you that.
That's also, that's true.
But it's just, it's a tough, it's a tough situation for, for anybody to, to be in.
And I think the vibes around the Lakers as a, as a whole are really weird.
Because you have, like, we've seen just small little videos of like JJ and Luca
you know getting into it on the on the sidelines and then you had like the the lebron saga over over the
summer and and so on a day-to-day basis i'm not sure how high the vibes are every single day
and so if one i'm lacking confidence i'm not the best fit on this team right now and the work
environment as a whole isn't super conducive to everybody like putting the arm around you and
helping you know lift you up and i have no idea where he fits with the lakers moving forward
he probably does need to be on a different team just to even have a chance.
Ultimately, he just probably might not be good enough to be in the NBA as a rotational player.
That might be his lot, but I think that we're going to have to see him on another team to fully get that answer.
Yeah, I agree.
It's interesting you said the Lakers vibes are bad.
It's so interesting, the things we overindex on.
I think the vibes are actually pretty fucking good.
Like, I think outside of the – you mentioned some, like, obvious real things.
I think it's outweighed by the love affair that Austin Reeves, Luka,
and JJ Reddick have.
Like, I think overall,
they probably have pretty good vibes.
And we just, like,
that December stretch that now we have a report,
but maybe what would have a color did
a little bit for the team?
What was the report?
The Lucas stuff.
Yeah, which not,
not whatever.
Weird story has been reported on so thoroughly.
Yeah.
I think that probably is very meaningful there.
I thought of that bad December stretch,
which also Luca Donchish teams
typically have midseason.
They've kind of been like, all right.
I mean, they've been doing their job.
They're like a clear tier two team
in the Western Conference.
And they've been beating the shit out
like every team that they shouldn't beat the shit out of.
And any team that has like a major like lip and really aren't really are like contenders
but are kind of on the line like the Knicks the other day, for example, they do their job against them.
So yeah, I understand what you mean by the vibes are like bad because the whole like pairing between or the true between LeBron and Luca and Reeves isn't, you know, there's a big ass elephant in the room and no one wants to fully address it just yet.
I think like your fan vibes are bad.
I don't think they keep a fuck about that.
I mean, obviously, teams hear the fan chatter,
but I don't think they're in the locker room,
like, damn, you've got to figure out this LeBron thing.
I'm upset about it.
I think they're probably all right.
No, but I think for the Lakers,
and like their vibes also different than everybody else's
because you will get to a point where,
and we'll see how this playoff run goes,
you're going to be the three or the four seat.
You may move anywhere up and down the standings, right?
Anywhere from three to six,
seven if things go back.
You got bounced in the first round in five games last year.
It was not a successful playoff run.
And now you're going to come back into this year
where you've had a full season of a team
that's built a little bit more,
that's just slightly more built out
than what it was last year.
If you go into the first round again
and you get bounced out in five, six games,
now we're looking at this.
We've had a year and a half of Nuka,
we've had two playoff series.
We haven't won anything.
LeBron, this whole situation,
I think there's,
I think what you said is probably more true in turn of.
There's,
there's a lot of elephants in the room,
more so than the vibes is just bad.
Who has a Los Angeles clippers last team of this division?
That's me.
What is their biggest regret at the last 12 months?
Clearly signing Chris Paul.
Yes.
It's clearly signing Chris Paul.
Obviously, the Bradley Biel signing didn't work out.
That's fine.
He's not a team.
legend. And he wasn't dismissed. He wasn't fired. Yeah. Yeah. So I signing, signing Chris Paul,
if, if Chris Paul went to any other team and was playing 12 minutes a night and that was his
farewell tour and that's how he ended his career, everybody would have been like, all right,
cool. And you can still have some type of good relationship at least over the next five years
as he goes into the Hall of Fame. You'd be fine with, with the state of Clippers and Chris Paul.
now you have successfully reunited Chris Paul
DeAndre Jordan, Blake Griffin all with their hatred
for the Clippers and you have embarrassed the team legend
you've embarrassed somebody that over the last 20 years
is one of the two to three is the most popular figure
in your in your teams on the court
so they have their own arena now
at some point they're going to start wanting to do statues
would Chris Paul for no they're going to be
Jersey retirement yeah whatever whatever both
but like whether or not you think he's let's say they think
that he's worthy of a statue.
We don't even get the conversation
if he is or not.
Can you still give it to him after this?
You should.
Time's got to heal.
You better heal that relationship at some point
because today you can't.
I don't know if Chris Ball
necessarily need the statue for the clip.
Whatever, then Jersey retirement, like I said.
Yeah.
They're just one of the teams that just doesn't have
the history to show for it.
It's fine.
Like, do the kings have a statue?
No.
Do they fucking need one?
No.
Okay.
No.
But there's other teams.
Like, I think the Clippers are the only team in the league
that have no Jersey retirement.
Yeah.
So let's say that's not statute,
because let's say that's reserved for the pinnacle legends or whatever.
Jersey retirement.
Can you currently assume you a bit of retire his jersey and have that relationship?
Not in the next,
not in the next two years,
not in the next three years.
And I think prior to this year,
the day Chris Paul retired,
the following season,
his jersey probably would have been retired into a dough.
And now you have to wait and now you have to do active work.
That sucks.
To, you know,
to revive that,
that relationship.
So that's probably the biggest thing.
And they've been better without him there.
So it's like, we didn't even have to go through this initial stretch.
Obviously, it's not all 100% on Chris Paul why they were bad.
But I fuck that.
Let's call it his fault.
All right, fine.
They were bad because of Chris Paul.
And then as soon as they got him out the pain.
Sometimes these old motherfuckers kill the vibes.
Now they are, they're over 500 now with the window over the wolves last night.
So I think signing Chris Paul as a whole was just a big miss for them.
Tough.
Also, not paying the hush money to Populatory to keep this sort of.
It's probably a big, a big regret.
Okay.
Next division, let's do the central division.
We always do them last.
Let's jump into that.
Chicago Bulls.
Everything is obviously regret.
Your entire existence is regret.
Every decision you made leading up to this point,
aside from drafting Madas Buzellas,
has been regrettable.
True.
I'm going to say the biggest regret is drafting Noah Asengay over Derek Queen.
And you may say it's too early to write off Noah Asengay.
He barely played, got hurt.
Correct.
He might be good.
We will see.
But leading up to the draft,
everybody was sure that Derek Queen was on go to the Bulls.
There was so much smoke in the air
that Derek Queen was going to be a member of the Bulls.
That felt like a shoe in.
And they could have had him if they wanted him,
but they passed up on him and he was taken in the very next pick.
I can't imagine they feel good about that.
Seeing what Derek Queen has done this year,
obviously hit a rookie wall to be expected,
but I think what we've seen from him in Flash is
he will clearly be a very good player to some degree.
Yeah.
Yeah, that's very fair to say.
I think if I was to pick,
probably actively still having
Billy Donovan as your head coach
bro besides Steve
Kerr and obviously Eric Spolter
he's like the longest 10 year coach
in the guy. They love him. He's like a team legend.
He loves him. He's like a legend for what?
What did he do for the city of Chicago? What is wrong
with these people, man? He's accomplished the goal of staying
mediocre every time. Yo! Actually, you know what?
It's kind of remarkable to be a coach and to have
such a bad roster every year and keep them
500 and keep them exactly where they want to be.
He's not the problem. He's clearly not the problem.
He's a good players. I'm sure he'd be a
fine coach. I think he's, I only say
he's a part of the problem because of the
Myers-Bazzo situation. It's not a bad situation
happened over there. He's grown and developed
but not as fast as I would like
it to be. And there's two things to be true.
Once I think Modis has obviously a couple
of kings here and there within his game, but
just last game that he had, bro, we put up
like what? He was insane. He put up 41 points,
bro. Was this the night band did what he did too?
Yes, he was kind of crazy. So I know
I talked about it at all. But he put a fucking
41 and I think that
seeing him just like constantly not prioritized
as a pinnacle of the offense
and the franchise really has a lot to do
a billion dollars. Sure, sure. He has
a approach to player development that I would
like to see otherwise be changed
because I like Monisuzzi. But you know, that's
subjective. He knows more than me about player development.
I can at least understand it.
I get where he's coming from with building the off-ball skills
and like making him grow into that. He's still so
young that like it's fine.
I think they have the scars of Patrick Williams not working
out in that way. So they're like, fuck, he's going to ruin another
wing. Modus Fazzeles is not Patrick Williams like you just said. He can drop 40 even in that role.
So I'll give him a pass for that and wait until next year. It's clear. It's clear as day to me.
They should have picked Eric Queen. Yeah, they have to start getting some some high-end talent.
Yeah. Because now, especially with the singe, if he doesn't, if he doesn't develop and he doesn't
give flashes, now you put the bulls in a situation where they feel that they have to, in tearing their
team down, they have to now go be last chance you. They have to go and give it. They have to go and
give everybody an opportunity of a lot of,
a lot of players who weren't good fits elsewhere
are trying to revive their,
their career.
And we're going to end up in another situation
where you're in the playing,
you're the nine seed,
you're the 10th seed,
and nothing ultimately is,
is going to happen.
They are only going to change them.
Because they're not going out.
Free agents right now are not clamoring to come to Chicago.
Like nobody's trying to be the savior of the Bulls.
They're going to have.
have to be forced into being good.
And the only way that they do that is by,
is by Jackson somebody.
Also, that was a loud crack.
You heard that? Of course.
That was mad crisp. Holy shit.
That can't be thirsty?
No. What flavor is that?
Peach five.
Is that you?
I mean, it's not my favorite one, but it's all they had that day.
Normally, if I'm drinking Celsius, I'm drinking orange.
How many sauces you drink a day?
I know the answer. I just want to out you.
I'm not going to lie.
He does have a
We've been talking about this for three years.
Put it down.
About two a day.
I don't blame you though.
Then we record for three hours.
Then I got to edit.
Then I go to the gym.
Conservative too.
I'm talking about the powder ones too.
Yeah, I normally do the powder ones.
Yeah, he'd be on that.
I mean, it's like, you work out.
I put in a water bottle.
I know, every form.
Yeah.
I got the cans.
I got the powder.
Did you introduce me to the non-fiz one too?
I'm like, oh, you nasty?
I know the whole collection of flavors.
Yeah.
I'm like, yo.
Put me on, though.
She's giving him hell
a pre-promo.
Thanks.
Turn the camera.
Face it this way?
Yeah, no pre-promo.
I would hate if my favorite energy
and gave us a real promo, though.
Don't send this to Celsius.
Don't put their logo real big on the wall back here.
I would hate if that fridge over there was full or free Celsius,
so I had to stop buying two a day.
That would be horrible.
Yuck!
Can you imagine the horror?
Oh, man, the life you live.
Who's next in the Central Division?
I'll go.
Milwaukee Bucks.
How do you pinpoint this
being where they're at now
with the Yonis thing?
What's the one thing
that they should regret?
How do you get here?
So I didn't...
No, man.
I got some words for them.
Have you seen Miles Turner
over the last 10 games,
right?
Whatever you were going to pick,
I hope it was that
because if not,
fuck that.
Miles Turner contract
and the waving and stretching
a Damian Lillard
effectively making Miles Turner
get like superstar money
when you account for that
danglyly money?
It'd pay like 50, 60 a year,
Basically, bro, what does he do?
It is crazy how much he has become a low activity,
floater big once he left the Pacers.
Yo, the way, oh my God.
They were commandeering your team.
Huh?
We're commandeering your team.
That's why.
He's just so irritating to watch.
I wrote down trading for Kaakuzma.
Because of our KK points.
Who cares about Cooszs?
Yeah, Gaucusa can stay.
Miles Turner is a blight.
The only reason why was because I feel like the Kuzma trade was the start of,
oh, you guys are really desperate.
Yeah.
Like you guys, you guys are obviously desperate to keep.
Oh, he did Chris Middleton for him.
To keep Janice and you traded a franchise legend to go get Cala Kusma because you wanted to make this run.
It's like, oh, wow, you guys are really scared that you're going to lose them.
And then now lead you down a path of, again, signing Turner, waving and stretching dame,
doing all these other things and being very, very sporadic in your movements.
And it's so interesting because when they got Miles Turner, we said, okay, another stretch bigness to Janus.
the heir apparent to Brooke Lopez, I understand wanting him. I can acknowledge that if the goal
here is to keep yon is happy and appease him and do whatever you possibly can in your power
to put talented players around him to keep him, I can respect that. And Miles Turner is a
respectable choice for that. But even in the moment, when it happened to a free agency and we reacted,
we all acknowledged, or at least I did, I don't remember what y'all's opinion was, that it's
an assinine to wave and stretch to Damien Lurie to get there, that while I understand it's a means
to an end you have to do, it's crazy finances that.
to have $20 million a year
just sitting there
knocked off the top of your cap.
That's crazy
and has such a downside
if Miles 100 doesn't work out.
I think we're there.
I think it hasn't worked out
and we're seeing the worst case scenario.
The last game that he played
was against the Phoenix Suns.
He had a good game.
Okay, cool.
Before that, bro,
he had a three-point game
and it had zero rebounds.
Before that, eight points,
three rebounds.
Before that, eight points, three rebounds.
Before that, five points and four rebounds.
Shit changes real fast
when Tyree Salimor isn't there to spoon feed you?
Nothing makes me.
more upset than centers getting less than five rebounds again.
That's that's well.
And the biggest thing with Miles Turner is, yes, we saw the vision because that's all it was.
Yes, yes.
It was just the vision.
It was the idea.
We like the idea of Miles Turner.
However, when you get consistent Miles Turner minutes on the floor, then you get to the point
of every single year and you get to a point where you start realizing, oh, I understand
why the Pacers had them in trade talks for six years in a row.
because we're not getting everything that we are.
And the one time that he put everything together,
finally,
with the best that Tyrese Halliborne has ever played in the playoffs
and through the rest of that season,
they get to the finals.
But you are not getting best case scenario
on Miles Turner every single time.
And to be fair.
And that's why we're not like in love with this right now.
To be fair, Yon has been hurt.
I'm sure Miles Turner is clearly a player
that needs to play next to a star.
He needs to have like no burden on him.
He needs to be a complimentary role player,
like ideally fourth or fifth option
that just helps.
No burden is funny.
He has to have no responsibility.
He has to have a soft life.
He's the only player we talk about like that.
He got to make sure he's mad, comfortable, mad reassured.
But it's fact.
If he had no responsibility and can be a guy that stretches the floor and plays defense
and just like it's comfortable not touching the ball and doing the little things,
that's important.
What do you say?
Nothing.
What do you say?
Say it again.
Play with Legos.
It's important to have that guy.
Now, it's unfortunate to pay that guy effectively $40 million a year
when that should be a league minimum type of role.
But here we are.
And maybe he'd look better, but wouldn't be so upset
if Yonis was healthy all year and they were a respectable team.
But you don't get the best case scenario.
And if you're paying a guy $40 million,
you would like for him to provide value with or without your best player.
Who's next in Central Division?
Before we insult my turn or more.
I got the Detroit Pistons.
And, okay, you know, the Pissons,
they came out, surprise everyone.
They're the number one seat by.
At one point it was a wide margin.
Now they're kind of slumping because of injuries to Asar and then Cades,
he missed the game as well.
But overall, I think I feel pretty good about this scene.
But the one move that they made, really, it's not even a move.
It's a non-move that they didn't make, which was like finding another shooter,
finding another creator on ball to help out with Cade Cunningham.
They decided to go pretty much like all in on Dennis Jenkins.
And that forced them to move off of Jaden Ivy,
who just didn't pan out in.
any right of regard, which is fine.
That happens all the time in the NBA.
Can't blame him for that.
Can't blame him for seeing what Dennis Chicken was doing and how productive he was on
and off ball, off ball, how additive he was to this team.
That's fine, but he completely disappeared since he got that contract.
Now, the one acquisition that they did make was trading for Kevin Hurder, which is,
like, great, but bro don't get no burn at all.
So that, what's irritating and what's the biggest regret for them in this singular year,
specifically is what
happened in the trade deadline doing nothing
that is the damn shame because you see a lot
of contenders like guys like okay see they just
won a championship bro they double down
on what they on what they needed
to do and they traded a first round
pick which is mad rare in getting
Jared McCain we saw
the Timbles go ahead they lost
to kill Alexander Walker they traded for
Ayudu Dissu someone who's added to their roster
we see all these championship contenders doing something
like the fucking boss itself they added
Nicole Wuzzo with Wuzovitch it didn't work out but
Yo, they tried at the end of the day.
The person said, nah, I'm good.
This is a tough one because they don't regret it yet,
but we all see they're riding on the wall.
We all see that we've been saying it for a year and a half,
that they're getting more and more respectable as time goes on,
you know, talking about last year.
Make a move.
Let's go on and accelerate that because we see a clear deficiency on the roster.
It's different for a team like the Thunder who are, you know,
thinking back to maybe two years ago,
rather well-rounded.
You know, you can always improve,
but like there's no glaring flaw to the degree
that the lack of creation and jump shooting
is clear for the pistons.
So I never thought it was like some heinous idea
to ask them to accelerate their timeline
because to do that, it's just addressing a need
that's present and for the future.
And again, we talked about it at length of the deadline.
I respect them, want to go on in and say we're good.
Let's not mess with a good thing.
There's a reason everybody kind of assumes
they're not going to be able to beat the Celtics or whatever
because it's a clear need that we all know
translates to the playoffs.
And we saw it last year in the playoffs
and that element of their game isn't any better.
they have to get to minimum the conference finals this year to be able to like to stand on
on the non moves that that they make and they can't do that they very much can it's open it's just you'd like
to feel more confident in a young sending one seed you'd like to not have that hanging over your
head you'd like for them to have gotten their alks caruso and heartenstein so we can say exactly
they're materially different from last year they're going to be better and that's what i'm specifically
asking for i like i don't need them to go out and train for some of laramark and that would be nice
that was mad popular we talked about the large marketing we talked about them getting mpj we talked
about him getting chay murphy but yo what are like the minor moves of guys who can make
like a major impact like that and all they had for you was kevin herder which is kevin herder is not
a bad player obviously but it's just kevin herder at the end of the day yeah oh speaking of kevin
herder made me think about you know who's been like incredible who luke canard you know how funny
that is that you that obviously every fan base hates luke canard and they have him because
a theoretical shooter yeah he's been a demon for the lakers dude he moves the ball well you know it's not
to get to the paint. He's just so small.
Defensively, but he tries.
And you know how he refuses to shoot contested threes?
And it's annoying because he makes him less lethal of a shooter as the numbers would indicate.
And you get nonstop wide open threes next to Austin Reese and Luca.
And he hits them, bitches at 45%.
Side note, my white shooter is better than their white shooter.
You're irritating.
Yeah, he couldn't do this with Tray Young.
He's a phone.
He wasn't there.
Exactly.
He wasn't there.
Who has Indiana Pacers?
That's not me.
do I think I have the Pacers yes I do and the biggest regret for them you guys remember was
a game four no was game five of the NBA finals and Tyrese Halliburton was like severely like injured
in that game but was before he tore his Achilles he had like this really bad calf strain
and I remember specifically because like we were watching this together and then me and you're
like bro like play next game play game six they play game six fucking one it was worth it of course and they
bullied me for saying he shouldn't play.
And then Isaac was like, oh, no, I don't think you should play at all.
They shouldn't risk it at all.
He still believe me.
I'm like, bro, fuck that.
What do you mean?
It's the NBA finals.
Who gives it to damn?
Now, I'm not going to, they did go to game seven.
They did have a chance for like two minutes or three minutes that he did play to win
because it was a real back and forth.
But now, obviously, looking back at it, maybe I was wrong.
Maybe you were wrong.
I don't know if it was worth winning an extra game or two games or potentially win the NBA
finals.
and jeopardizing the career potentially,
because we don't know how Tyrese Hallibor will come back
because he's a different level of athlete
compared to someone like Tatum.
Tatum, not one of one,
but he's one of them ones when it comes to physicality.
Tyreys Halliborne, he's not, like, athletic,
or he's not explosive in the way that we think
of what explosiveness means in the NBA.
Yeah, he can't lose athleticism and still be good.
He needs all the athleticism as you got.
Exactly.
So if Tyreys Halberin comes back a completely different player,
I will hate the rest of my life.
because I sat here talking about how, wow, man, he should have played.
He should have played.
And it's not worth it if you are just like more than the rest of your career.
Yeah.
And this is obviously a hindsight thing, right?
Like, you can't know someone's going to fear their Achilles.
Of course you do.
Of course you do.
I'm sure, you know, I'm sure Tyreez Hallamore disagrees.
I'm sure if you ask him, he'll be like, I would do it again with a chance to win a championship.
And good for him.
That's a good athletic mindset, I guess.
But like you said, looking back in hindsight, talking about regrets, clearly not worth it.
If you know, it resulted in an Achilles tear.
But in the moment, it's a lot of it.
But in the most of it.
moments, you know, it's hard to make an athlete think otherwise. So this is purely a hindsight
thing and not a, they should have done different realistically. Because like if they, if they, if they,
if they go and they play and I can't remember, they were, they were down three to, right?
I'm sure. So yes. Yeah. Yeah. They're, they're down. They're down three, two. If he,
if he doesn't play these last two games or these like two, two and a half games and they lose in six,
and he feels like he could have played,
that probably also would have been a regret for Tyrese
in that way for the rest of his life.
That's a better regret to have them.
That's a much better regret to have.
You're right?
Because his Achilles would be intact
and his career would be fine.
That's a much better thing to live with
and sucks to say,
maybe I would have won if I was able to play through that injury
and stay healthy.
Unfortunately, that happens to people all the time.
We don't look at Chris Paul and,
I mean, we do talk about 2018
and maybe we could want a championship
with not for his injury,
but it's not something that haunts you
in the same way that Achilles tear does.
if you mentally I feel like
no he would suck you're right it would suck you're right sure it's not a good option I'm not
saying it's like sunshine and rainbows he'll get over it he'll never get over it
but his Achilles tendon would be intact and that would be a better outcome for him long term
he would choose a slight regret if you if you if you given truth serum had a rational
non-athlete mind he would choose a little regret over no Achilles tendon may maybe but like I
also think like if you if you're like working your whole life to get to this point and
like you want to win a championship.
Yeah.
And we say all the time, like, don't get comfortable,
especially in today's NBA, do not get comfortable.
Do not assume that you can get back to the finals,
that you can make these runs.
And especially with the run that they had,
being one of the most improbable runs of all time,
I can definitely understand being like,
I have to take every opportunity that I can.
For sure.
And so like I,
and so that's what I'm saying.
I think that the regret of not even trying,
I think that might be a little.
little bit worse than actually trying to do to do the thing. Because obviously it's a it's a risk
and we are speaking in hindsight and he did tear his his Achilles. There's another world where this
ends up in the Aaron Gordon fashion where Aaron Gordon played Game 7 with his hamstring off the bone.
And they were like, yo, you really could like mess up your hamstring in the way that you're
playing to hurt your career moving forward. And he ended up not re-endering.
his hamstring. And there's a, there's a world where Tyreys Haddonburton plays game seven and his
Achilles does not, does not tear. Sure. But do you hear that logic, though, that like, there's a
world in which you take a horrible risk for your long-term health and you just get lucky? Like,
that's not exactly a good precedent. Because I am 48 minutes away from the, from the one goal that
I've had for like my entire life. And no one's arguing that we don't understand the athlete perspective
to want to play. No one's saying that. Like you said, it's impossible for a coach really to sit him down and be
like you're not going to play.
For everything you're outlining,
he's not going for that.
Realistically,
doesn't change the fact that looking back now,
you should probably,
we should probably say that,
okay,
maybe you shouldn't have played.
Yeah, at the end of the hindsight,
always wins.
And for the Pacers,
like specifically,
you just got to protect your best ass
at the moment of the time they didn't.
Especially because it's not,
it wasn't a freak injury.
It's a re-aggravation of an injury
that we now have a pattern
of capturing
leading to Achilles tendons.
And maybe he's just a,
a building block
in helping us know that that's a pattern.
And maybe he was unnecessary
unfortunate event to happen for future teams to know not to do that.
Because I guarantee you that happens again.
After that moment, if Kate Cunningham gets the game five of the finals and he has a severe
cap strain, I highly doubt they're going to play him through that, knowing that could be a
Tyree's Aliburant situation.
It's rap.
I think from organizational perspective, I definitely hear you.
Yeah.
But from a player perspective, I'm leaning towards Donovan side of like, like, he's playing.
And then this one, you're right.
That's exactly what I mean.
Is it the Pacers should feel a little regret, but Tyrese is going to do that 10 times over
because he's the player.
Yeah.
Athlete mindset is not rational.
Yeah.
Cleveland Cavaliers.
On one hand, you could say
they should have trade
Darius Garland earlier
when he like pseudo-requested a trade
via Rich Paul a couple summers ago.
They were basically like,
I don't think we can coexist
with Donovan Mitchell,
get me out of here,
and they were like,
go to work.
And then they had a 64 win season.
So I guess I shouldn't say
it's a big regret.
They were in position last year
that they very well
could have been in the finals
if health worked
their way a little bit better.
So I suppose it's not a regret
that they gave it
more go, that go went well.
So if we're not doing that, trading for DeAndre Hunter last year instead of a real wing defender,
that should be a regret.
They traded for him thinking he's a theoretical big wing that can check a Kauai type of player.
He cannot.
He is a bad defender.
They later on traded him for Keon Ellis and Dennis Ruter, which ended up being a decent pivot,
I guess last year's playoff chances would have been a lot better if they had a real defender
at 6'9 and not Deandre Hunter.
Yeah, he's just 6'9 and above.
But like, but the, the, the, the, the, I don't know.
idea of him of like this swing stopper and even whenever they traded for him a lot the sentiment was
well he's honestly not even like a great defender yeah but he's big exactly and he can be in the way
and so the cabs knew and everybody knew whenever they traded for for deandra hunter that they weren't
getting a lockdown win and that they weren't getting getting somebody who can swing the pendulum
on on either side in turn them being this crazy crazy dead eye three point shooter or being this
locked down defender.
And so you, you traded for somebody in the middle and you gave up some assets.
And yeah, you probably shouldn't have did that.
Yeah.
And, you know, it's only three second round picks.
It's not like they mortgage their future.
But that was the one move that couldn't made at the time.
And offensively, there was some benefits to it.
It wasn't like it was 100% zero.
But looking back in terms of regrets, they'd have been better off with a less talented
player, that was just better defensively.
Yeah.
I agree.
I think if I was to pick for them, though, I probably would have, like, led to them.
Not this because DeAndi Hunter was in the running for six men of the year.
he was shooting outrageous from three was one of them hot years and this year he was he's traded for a
reason again he's on the king's for a reason you know but i think if i would probably lead towards
them pivoting away from some like ty jerome or not even like trying to get tied jerome it was
made out that he was going to get like a massive bag he didn't because of the playoff performance that he
had he's got like a $20 million contract over like three years or something like that was like
nine million or something like that and i think that move right there probably i'll probably think
about a little bit more long term because the 100
thing is more swing and miss. You could have had
Tidron on your roster. Not really. They were a secretarine team.
That is true.
They would have dumb people to keep Tad Jerome. It's at least
understandable that they couldn't afford him.
Which low key, if you know that Darius Garland once again
was hurt in the playoffs and you know that you do need
a steady backup guard.
That might be a little bit too much.
Maybe. You had to make a lot happen.
Yeah. I know the point.
It is. We've gone through a lot of
of, if he was like every single
version of this team has had a different version of a three we're trying to make the perfect lineup
forget it just put somebody in a jersey three i know that my best that one of my best players
one of my best creators is not always going to be here you should probably have somebody who has
the ability to do that so i think if you were trying to and like they they also kind of admitted
that that that's why they went out and got lonso because they thought that he could bring a little bit
more of that playmaking and that's what it's to another great and and yeah that's just a hundred percent
didn't work out.
Yeah.
I find that to be more of a miss.
That's unfortunate.
I think they had to lose Tid Jerome
and they didn't have a lot of good options.
Yeah,
non-Lonzo was a better option
in terms of finding a better replacement.
But I don't think they really could have kept Tid Jerome
without making like major concessions their lineup.
Yeah.
And moving heaven and earth for Tide Jerome
just sounds like nasty word.
Yeah,
it turns out that probably would have been like helpful
because they definitely needed that.
But, you know, so be it.
That's a super hindsight thing to me.
I forget Lanzo got trained
to the Utah Jazz
and they cut him immediately.
Healy. That's so crazy. Are you ever going to see him like
playing? Probably not. Probably not. Unfortunately.
Damn.
Atlantic Division.
Boston Celtics. I have
basically nothing in terms of regrets.
I don't know what you could possibly regret for this team.
They won a championship. Came back to the next year.
We're very good. Injuries and
underperformance in a specific playoff series.
They didn't win. They immediately pivot
in a smart way. Get rid of their big
contracts. Do a reloading phase.
Getting selling off on your starters at the
perfect time. And then have since
developed like four new young rotation players.
to replace them.
It's kind of fucking sunshine and rainbows for the Celtics right now.
Not everything is a regret for every team.
Beasol, is there anything small you can nitpick that you feel like this regret?
Yeah, I don't think it's a regret just yet.
And I was high on the trade when it happened.
But the Vucevic Simon's trade, I feel like with how Simons was playing with us,
like the month or two before the trade, he was playing really well.
Also, Vucevich is already out for a month.
And also with the way he's been playing, a lot of Celtics fans feel as if, like,
Luke Garza could do just what Vucevich already does.
So it's like, we could have kept Luke.
Luke Garza was already on the team.
Anthony Simons was doing just fine.
You know, we'll see in the playoffs.
That's the only nitpick out.
Yeah, surprise, surprise.
Vosovic doesn't feel like a great addition.
When the trade happened, we were like,
Rodney's eye was like, I think Lucevich sucks,
but I also trust Brett Stevens implicitly.
So I guess I'll give him a chance.
I can understand if the result
leans towards the first thing I said rather than the second one.
Yeah.
It won't be surprising.
it's okay who has the brooklyn nets uh i got the brooklyn nets and my number one regret for
them is keeping someone like michael porter junior and also you get loop in like claxon into
this as well clison should have been traded like for the long guess time because players like him
in general they're so valuable but they're not that valuable when you have nothing going on
in your team no like main creators or anything like that at all and mpj valuable as well but
when it comes to just building your organization and all that and like actually making progress
for as a team he's just not that for you just yet and they could have got back a massive bag for
maybe the maybe the market just wasn't robust for him we don't know that because we're not in front
offices but i feel like at the end of the day i would feel good having a pick maybe to end like
two second round picks better i would feel better with having that than having mpgian on the team
just you know getting up shots yeah i'm out there should assault the veterans potentially and shouldn't
draft a Ben Serif when you draft your deck
two and a half other point guards. Honestly, that probably
was a better pick because they have so,
they pick, we watch them pick like four or five
guards in the NBA
draft. I think Agor Demon is going to be a cool
playmaking wing that can shoot the ball. He'll probably be
a good player. That's going to be at least
a productive player taken. I think
Nolan Treyor is probably going to be much more
productive than Ben Serif.
Shout out Danny Wolf. Obviously
it's hard to make it with that player archetype,
but if he's good and can hold it defensively, a skill player,
you can sort of understand all of them.
Then you get to Ben Seraph and you're like, wow, that makes no sense.
That makes me feel so much worse about the whole draft class.
Ridiculous pick.
Yeah.
New York, next.
That's me.
Firing Tibbs and not having a plan in place.
Ah, the process was bad.
The process was bad.
Their plan, I was up here saying, you have to fire Tibbs.
Like during that playoff run, during the Eastern Conference finals, I understood it.
That's not the issue.
Their plan, as soon as they fire tips.
was let's go ask teams with head coaches already.
We're not going to ask people who have been looking for jobs.
They asked five teams for permission to interview their head coaches.
That's so dumb.
They went out and were like, okay, who has a contract?
Yes, I will ask you.
And then they got denied five times.
Mike Brown literally was like the seventh option.
And I think we'll see how this year ends up.
I really do not care to talk about it today.
But the process in getting Mike Brown was super flawed.
And I wish that if you knew that because there was already tension and things going on in which like you could tell that that Tim's wasn't going to be the coach long term.
If you knew that in February, March, you should probably start thinking about guys that you want to go after that are not already currently head coaches and teams that,
to acquire them to be your head coach,
you're going to have to ask somebody for permission
and jump through a whole bunch of hoops
and potentially provide compensation to get,
like if they did, if they did get permission
to interview Jason Kidd and he did want to coach the Knicks
and all that stuff happens,
cool, you still have to give up something
so that Dallas feels okay with the situation.
Either way, they were not prepared
going into the summer to,
to find an actual head coach
and the process in getting
black brown was hard.
They could have hired Jordan a lot
if they were
actually doing a proper search
and looking for the next upcoming guys
and not doing what the Lakers do
and go look for big names.
That's it.
Asking can we hire Jason Kidd is the ultimate
like who the fuck do you think you are right now?
Like who the fuck did you wake up thinking you are
thinking you can go coach a coach just because
that's a different level of like delusing.
I know it's arrogance.
What the hell?
Philadelphia 76ers.
That's also me.
What should they regret right now?
Right now, it's very clear trading Jeremy King.
Oh, okay.
Immediate regret.
Absolutely, you're right.
Immediate.
Regretted it 10 minutes later.
But they sold high.
Yeah, great.
Genius move, Darryl Morey.
Yeah, right now, they're 35 and 30.
They're in the eight seed right now.
Tyrese Maxie is hurt.
Joel Embeddee is in and out, always.
Yep.
I saw a conversation about Darry.
He's amazing at drafting right now.
He's been pretty dog shit at all the other elements
of being a GM outside of drafting.
handling free agents, trades, obviously the personnel relationship side after the James Harden and stuff.
Did he admit to using Chad GPT to like help run, make his decisions? Was that him?
I don't remember your reference, but probably. I bet it's him.
Probably. It is believable. It sounds like it does sound like him.
Yeah, he's a forward thinking guy. I'm sure he's like, how do I leverage AI to make my job better?
Whatever. I hate that word. How do I leverage leverage? How do I leverage? How do leverage AI?
Yeah. He should clearly be like president of basketball operations with somebody else being
GM at this point. Yep, he admitted that he
uses Chad DPP for advice of making team
decisions. That was just 12 months ago.
So, like, should I trade Jared McCain?
Yes.
Is Jeremy Kane worth the first round pick? What'd you think,
Chad?
He probably does.
The sixes right now, like, they are in a very,
very weird spot where
they are, who is this? They are two and a half,
they're two games up on,
on Charlotte for the 10 spot.
They're not going to fall out of the plane because the
bucks suck and the bucks are five and a half games behind the 10 spots so like that's not that's not
gonna happen but you probably could use a little bit more um creation a little bit more on
ball creation and playmaking and sunshine and jeremy he could always use sunshine and jeremy
and jeremy can just provides a lot of that and so whenever you have all all of these guards
paul george is still suspended right now like a lot of stuff is going on oh other regret
paul george should sign paul george clearly oh yeah yeah
for sure. Yeah. I understandable miss, I suppose, but if you could redo it, you would not sign Paul George.
Toronto Raptors, last team. I got them. And, bro, I have like, Raptors fans are in a complete frenzy right now. It's hilarious.
Yo, they're so mid right now. It's crazy. Yeah, they're beyond mid. It's, they're like, not even beyond me. They're just like the perfect mid.
You know, Scotty Barnes forgot how to play basketball. Since, yeah, since the All-Star Racing. He is so cold. It's crazy. He looks like he does not know how to score basketball. He's never known in his life. And Brandon Ingram was like,
minus a thousand in the last
17 games.
They're losing every minute he plays by
wide margin. All the rest of their starters are
in the positive. Renan Ingram's minus
6,000. Yeah, we know
what type of player he is, man. Brandon Ingram just feels
like he's Gen Z.
DeMardo Rosen. Do a little bit of
like he could shoot. Disrespectful with the Prime Damar.
But to your point, yes.
They're just going through a rough stretch where you're getting the
DeMard de Rosen era of Ingram. You're getting the
weaknesses are hiding
the strengths instead of vice versa. And Scottie
can't shoot can't score again is looking rough he's prone to go through these stretches obviously
you're getting the worst case scenario right now yacoperto is back he sucks you're you're getting the
worst case scenario right now yeah there's like so many directions to point to but then also just like
bro it's almost too many too many directions what's the obvious one okay yacobro probably shouldn't
have gotten that contract that would have helped them not bleed so badly into the situation
yeah and they could have been able to like pivot oh no actually we can go a little bit
picture. Yes, they shouldn't have signed Yaku Pro that contract. They shouldn't have traded
Siakum and Ogen, Anobi, and not rebuild. They should have taken their time a little more.
They should have done a more proper rebuild. It netted out on decent product. We're judging
them at their worst. Teams go through slums all the time. They'll probably bounce back at some
point towards the end of the season. So it's not the big deal. Yeah, I'm starting to notice that
when it comes to like what makes teams mid sometimes, they force become mid and they just try
too hard. And of course, I think there's value to like being a good, decent basketball team
winning games.
But I think there's way more
by the end of the day
when it comes to doing things
the right way
and letting the players fall into your hands
rather than forcing your way
out of being just ass.
Yep, if you remember,
they started rebuilding
and immediately traded for Yaka Purtle
and it was like, I mean he's good
but like what the fuck?
Like why are you,
what the hell?
What are you doing right now?
And he extended him.
It wasn't terrible in the moment
but now he's kind of washed
dealing with the injuries.
Same thing with the Ingram trade.
I like to fit with making
Scottie Barnes better
but why are you in a position
right now to trade for an extend
Brandon Ingram?
I don't know,
but maybe it'll work out
at times it does,
but overall the process
has led to every decision they make
having a little bit of strange
I had to sell myself on this
and hope it works out.
Yeah, yeah.
I would like to be just moved
by a move that the Rockets and Raptors do
and not have to convince myself they're smart.
You won't be.
Probably not.
And that's their lot in life.
Next division, Southwest Division.
I have Memphis Grizzlies.
This one's kind of hard
because the era died this year
and it was because of decisions made
three, four years ago
that all kind of culminated.
So in the past year, there's not really anything they did wrong, per se.
I think unless you want to have an issue with the Taylor Jenkins firing,
that led to the John Moran thing falling apart,
but he was already in the decline in terms of his standing with the team.
So I'm not necessarily like they got to have kept Taylor Jenkins.
I don't think there was anything wrong with trading Desmond Bain,
with trading Jared Jackson.
They tried to trade John Morant.
Nobody wants them.
Maybe the answer is here you should have traded John Morant sooner when somebody wanted him,
but I don't know when that moment would have been.
their draft picks have been good
so I don't think there's anything we can pinpoint
so I'll just say we had to
talk about the overarching thing and that was the summer
in which they let Dylan Brooks walk and
gave all the money to Marcus Mart and trade for him
that didn't work out that kind of started
the snowball effect that led to the avalanche that was the demise
of this Jaron Jackson John Morant era
so
do you do you not think
because I think this last summer
was kind of regretful for them
so they signed Ty Jerome
and drafted Cedric Coward what part
you fired Taylor Jenkins and oh you're right my bad yeah yeah you fire you fire you fire
Taylor Jenkins he doesn't all the guys on on on the staff those were organizational hires right
those weren't Taylor Jenkins guys and so you're running this offense that that job doesn't
doesn't like and then you promote one of the guys that is that is committed to the offense that
you got I forgot I forgot you should have picked one no no you should have done a search you
You're right. It's the same thing as the Knicks.
I forgot they did that shit.
If you want to land on Isola being the hired, cool.
They hired him officially before the finals was over, I think, before the window opened up to interview people.
They promoted him immediately because like you said, he was kind of handpicked to be on the staff and they kept him for a reason.
Like, you are so right.
They did a terrible job in searching for their coach.
The only reason I didn't think about that is because I have no fucking clue if he's good or not with how this season went.
I don't know if I should blame him for this or not.
I very well might.
We might look up a year from now and say that they picked the wrong guy.
and that even post-jaw he sucks.
Can't say it yet.
But the idea of not even looking out there
and trying to see who's out there,
see if I like Jordan Ott,
see if I like other ex-coach that's available,
that was fucking crazy.
Yeah, and you do that,
you do that basically
because you're trying to get John Moran back on board.
And now we have another season.
We're going to go into the off-season,
having the same exact question that we did
whenever we fired Taylor Jenkins,
which is, one, do we still want John to be our franchise player?
And if so, can he work with this specific coach,
and does this work?
And you have no idea
you have taken no steps forward
in that sense.
That was a misstep by the Grisland.
Yeah, for sure.
Yeah.
Dallas Mavericks.
That's me.
I wrote down, well,
I think we got to all know.
Perhaps what's the...
Elephants?
Yeah.
I think we all know...
Address me.
Okay.
What the mistake was...
Let's say besides,
Trin Lugon Shish,
should just say,
not say the obvious.
What's their other mistake?
I would say signing D-Lo.
Oh my
That's a bad science
They lost nothing
But they just
By a guy in the locker room
We can't play
Why would you bring him on?
Because I
Do think that it is
It is wild
And maybe it's more just
Unfortunate than regret
And it's not like
You messed up
And that's why it's regretful
It's just
It didn't work out
And it's so crazy
That this team
At every turn this season
Needs a point guard
And like
They signed
DeAngela Russell
because you thought that he could just be a regular NBA professional point guard.
And he couldn't do it.
And that would have been helpful.
You definitely needed that to hit because I was kind of hopeful on them being competent
with Anthony Davis being healthy, of course, because I was like, okay, maybe Deelot will
give them average starter minutes or average offensive starter minutes, I should say.
He did not.
And that's not me a lot.
I would never believe in a guy like this offseason, Deelow plus some other guys, I'm never
believing in the losers anymore.
Guys who just routinely making their team worse on the court.
I'm no longer believing that they get into a better scenario that they'll just like get good.
And I think that the lack of point guard, honestly, the regret is going to come later this year because, one, Khan has been fantastic and he's played a lot.
I think if Cooper Flag had a fantastic, like, front-to-back rookie season, he could, I think he would be a little bit further along in the rookie of the year conversation.
Because right now I think Khan has it.
I think a stronger first 20 games, the vote probably would have went to Cooper.
But he struggled so much because they were playing them at point guard anyways.
And so you got, there's a, there's a slight word.
Like, did we just call us Cooper Flagg rookie at the year?
I don't know.
But I think flags, his highs are way, he peaks way higher in his rookie year than
someone like Khan.
I don't know about way higher, but I see, I see your point.
I don't know.
Cons.
I don't know.
I know what you mean, though.
Like, you know what it is.
I don't know if it peaked higher, but we can definitely envision the things we see
from them, we can envision that peak being higher.
He showed more signs of a future higher peak that is very substantial, I think.
Yeah.
Mark Cuban went on the Adam Friedland.
and he talked about his biggest regret.
And that was hiring Nico Harris.
There was like six or seven of people, politicians and shit.
And we were having a beer.
And I got a text from our general manager.
And he's like, hey, give me a call.
Nico, yeah.
You hired him.
I hired him.
Do you regret it?
Yeah, in hindsight now, it was a mistake.
But whatever.
But yeah, he was like, Mark call me.
You know, and there was like six.
That's hilarious, right?
Because like, really, if we're being honest,
if we're being honest here,
outside of a few things,
which is like the whole,
I don't know if Nico was there
for the Jill and Brunson thing,
but for the look of the thing,
outside of that,
he's been like a fine GM,
bro.
Outside of burning down the building,
killing my family
and blowing up the scene with the-
guy.
Outside of dropping a nuclear warhead
and everybody I know and love,
he was so good.
He was so good at doing
the insular things, man.
Outside of vehicular homicide,
awesome guy to hang with.
That's not trade to Jalen Brunson.
You don't think that was a problem.
problem when he traded Jalen Brunson.
That was a long time.
Jaylon Brunson wanted to walk though.
I think he wanted an opportunity.
And like, so not giving him the deal that he wanted the year prior where he said,
give me 25 million a year.
I'll stay.
That was a mistake in hindsight.
But I think when we got to free agency, Brunson was ready and the Knicks paid the shit
out of him.
So I give them a little bit of a pass for that outside of not paying him the year prior
when they needed to have some foresight.
Yeah.
I think, I think Mark Cuban's bigger regret very clearly is selling the team.
That too.
Well, I don't know.
He's pretty ready now.
Did he still report where he wants to get it back?
Yeah, I understand that he's bred.
That's what happens when you say your NBA team.
But at every turn, he's still wanting to be involved with this franchise.
So that's why it didn't make sense whenever he sold it.
And I was like, do you need some money?
Because it doesn't make sense why he would want to sell the team.
And then obviously people sell the team and they still want to be involved.
He said, I'm a sell.
but I'm still going to be in charge of basketball decisions for the next five years.
And they were like, yeah, buddy, okay.
And so that goes out the window.
Then you have the report of him trying to buy back in.
He's still always been around and has been very, very vocal about the moves that the Mabs are making.
If he doesn't sell, Luca is still there right now and everything is fine.
I like that.
Let's focus on that.
The biggest regret at the Dallas Mavericks is their owners sold them to some of America's greatest supervillains.
New Orleans Pelicans.
Obviously, the biggest regret is trading.
their unprotected first-round pick to the Atlanta Hawks.
But also, maybe the, you know what,
their rigorous regret probably is in that
because they'll probably convince themselves
was still worth it.
I would say they should have kept that pick
or made it protected at least
and just drafted Derek Queen
where they drafted Jeremiah Fears.
But on top of that, they also traded it.
The biggest regret, this was an actual regret
because they couldn't have done anything about it.
They couldn't have known, but it stings you deep down
your heart now that you're this unlucky,
trading the paces are picked back
right before Tyree's Halibor in terms of the killings.
That's the biggest regret anybody should have.
We should focus on that way more.
because that is pure misfortune.
That's the one where like that happened.
And I was like, time travels real.
Exactly.
Exactly.
I know that there's another universe right now.
Because what do you mean you traded back for your own pick days before?
Days is Achilles.
And that's when I knew the state of Indiana is blessed.
Yes.
Somebody's looking down upon them and giving them favor in this life.
Wait, so you're telling me there's a world that they have the Pacers pick and their own pitch.
Yes, a very plausible world.
And they have Derek Queen still.
they just lose Jeremiah Fears
Which Jeremy Fears
Jeremy Fears might prove to be a very good player
He might prove to be elite one day
I don't know yet I don't have a good feel for it
I'd probably rather have those
That other option I just outlined
Imagine if they had two top four picks this year
Oh shit
No
Stephen A
Now let me chill
Let me just
Let me
Uh
Houston Rockets
That is me
What do you do this
Because they didn't really do anything wrong
We all like their moves
To find out
What you said
Signing DFS
Oh, okay, sure.
Yeah, that's the one where just 100% has not worked out.
Waste the money.
Could have been another point guard.
Probably.
And you went all in on, and for good reason, I think they really, really wanted to lean in
on the size and physicality and offensive rebound.
And they said, anybody who is 67, 6, 6, 8, 6,9, you will come play for us.
And DFS had a very good year with the Lakers last year, was very, was very competent, could
could defend everywhere could knock down threes all of this stuff and he just hasn't been able to do that
with the rockets and so that knees cooked yeah i'm not i'm not i'm not gonna sit up here and say right now
that oh trading for kevin derwent was a was a mistake you do that basically every time especially
when the upgrade is from jalen green to kevin derrant you do that all the time and dillen bruce yeah
i don't i still don't think that and even the version of dillen brooks that we're seeing this
year you're not getting that version of dillen brooks on this rocket's team also dillambris is incredible
We saw him hit of some Hesies in the first 20 games and react like he made some leave.
He's still Dylan.
He's still doing Brooks.
He's a lot of him.
He's a very good player, but we don't got to act like this person is a good on Brooks.
He's an international hero.
And but you're not, you're not allowing him to put on his Superman cape with this version of the rocket.
So I think DFS is one of the only things that you can point to and, and say that's a real regret.
Are you all still fine with the E-May signing?
Sure.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I know he's been getting critiqued more lately.
Yeah, he doesn't have the roster he wants.
He clearly does not want to be coaching Operant in Shangoon.
He wants to have a traditional center.
And that bleeds through everything they do
is that he's having to make do with a star
that doesn't fit his style of play that he desires.
That's just going to be a thing forever, I guess.
But he's a good coach.
Maybe you would have wanted, looking back,
a coach that is equal caliber,
but fits their players they have a little better.
Yeah.
It's asking for a lot to nail that exactly.
And even then, like, I still think he's a good coach
and he's like middle of the pack,
slightly above average coach.
but I think this season specifically is showing how he has limitations.
And if you're a coach at the day, Brett, like, you're given, you're given recipe
and you're supposed to, like, cook with it.
He's a bit of a stubborn or merchant.
Exactly.
You know, he only does things in one specific way.
And I think if you only are able to, like, be good in one specific way, how good
are you really, you know?
Yeah, a lot of coaches.
Most coaches, I think, are capable of being successful in one way.
The good ones know how to pivot in certain times.
If you get the opportunity to be an NBA coach, aside from, like, former player,
it gets an opportunity for whatever reason.
Most of the time, there's a world in which you can be a good coach.
Like, we've seen bad coaches have good seasons.
And then later on learn they're terrible.
Like Nick Nurse is really coaching off of 2019.
And the years of the Raptors, he was really good with that specific caliber of team.
Sixers fans don't feel like he's a great coach now.
He's not horrible, but he's not like elite like he seemed in 2018, 2019.
So situation and fit is everything for coaches.
Yeah.
I agree.
The last team in this division, I believe, is the San Antonio Spurs.
You be correct.
I have them. It's so hard to think about pinpoint something with them because they've made the right decision for the last few years.
This past off season, they didn't do too much. They didn't have to do too much. They just had to go ahead and select Dylan Harper. They just, they're on the cusp of winning like 50 games or maybe they already won 50 games so far this year. No one saw that coming to them being the number two seed in the West this year. They're like ahead at a schedule. They're actual contenders now.
I think the only thing that I could look back on, and I have to cheat also.
Over this last year, I have to extend that from year two to year three.
Okay.
I can look in the 2022 NBA draft and see that they selected Jeremy Sohan right ahead of guys.
About four years?
Yeah, exactly.
God damn.
Exactly.
They've been, dude, they've been making the right decision every single time, you know.
I try to go ahead and pick at him to see, oh, man, like you decided roll into the off season with someone like Harrison Barnes.
and he doesn't he doesn't start with you anymore
I look at the I remember the free agency class list this past summer
it was terrible they had to rolling away Harrison Barnes so this specific
this specific draft right here if you if you look at the names that that were available
after so on oh j-dub oh jilland durn fuck god damn that hurts right there
Tori Easton even would have been better than so on sorry he'll be filthy with
wemby yeah exactly and Jake La Ravia I think specifically how they even
they even handle
Saw Han 2
like you remember what
in his
in Wemby's rookie year
they were fucking running him
as the point guard
and everyone was so pissed
that pop that year
oh man don't even
don't even remind me of a pop
criticism
that pissed me off
yeah I guess we got to go back to there
yeah they've been pretty
spotless
yeah
next division let's move over
to
southeast division
seemingly the one
that we always paid
at least attention to
in these episodes
let's do the Atlanta
Magic
they've had a displace
And obviously, I don't really know what exact one thing they should regret is.
They, I mean, they trade for Desin Bain.
It's a good move.
It worked out.
Like, he's good.
They gave him a little too much, but, like, so be it.
Their draft picks have been pretty good.
I'm going to go back to them giving Jonathan Isaac a five-year deal in 2024.
Is that still active?
Wait.
Dude, they, like, barely started.
They gave him a five-year deal.
Think he had a five-year contract extension.
Oh, he said 24.
Yeah.
Ooh.
I think him a five-year contract extension.
For how what?
It's not a lot.
It's like $12 to $15 million a year.
But they don't need Jonathan Isaac on their team.
Jonathan Isaac can't play big minutes.
They don't need to have him on their roster for that long.
It's like the Jared Vanderbilt thing where they give him so many years.
I have not super significant money.
But in the age of the second apron, every money is significant.
You can't have slots just dead like that.
That was a mistake.
But I think we should talk about Palo Man Carrey a little bit right now
because the regrets aren't really there.
Palo and Carra is moving me.
No.
Palo and Carra was moving so much for the last week.
Yeah.
Obviously post All-Star break, he's been playing really well.
The first few games was a little bit of hot shooting that we were like,
all right, well, let's see.
He's continued to play really well since he went sycamode against the Minnesota Timberwolves
and has been on fire since then.
One, he's just shooting well and I was like, okay, you know, he goes through good stretches.
I'll monitor it.
That's good to see, but I'm not like going to go, whoa, he's back yet.
He had this comment.
Hall of and Carol, I'm not making an All-Star game.
I looked at the mirror first.
Already.
Love those words.
I looked in the mirror first.
It's about being honest with yourself and realizing that you didn't really deserve to be an All-Star, honestly.
Incredible comment to see.
from Palo Bankera specifically
who the reasons that people have been critical of him
have largely been playstyle-wise
and it seemed like he had a little bit of a hard-headed play style
where he was like I'm going to play like Palo
I'm going to do my hard middies and stuff
and like I'm just going to be a bucket
and you're going to live and die with that.
To see this level of self-reflection
and to see how it's not only saying the right things
but how it's translated on the court in this past week
bro he has been slashing with so much more aggression
than he was early in the season
when he was playing otherworldly terrible
I'm going to believe in March basketball right now
and I'm going to believe he's figured out a little bit
Normally you don't want to believe in March basketball
Because players just play shitty teams
Like he pieced up the wizards, whatever
People shoot well because it's lower stakes, whatever
The fact that we won
Know he was so bad this season and regressed in ways
That don't really make sense given his age
Two, the fact that
Because he got hurt, missed time came back
It kind of seemed like there's some mental stuff there
Not wanting to interrupt the flow
And he kind of had some kind of mental gap
And we see him acknowledge that mental gap here
and seemingly reversing it.
And in three, the fact that it lines up so well
with what you see on the court
with him slashing so much better,
so much more decisive,
taking so many less terrible jumpers,
I kind of believe he's figuring it out right now.
He had a solid game last night against the Cavs.
The Magic have won five in a row right now.
Yeah.
And they look solid for a long time.
I'm back in.
Yeah.
It is very rare that you see people.
Oh, Jamal Mosey says something too.
Yeah.
Wait, can you play the Jamal clip?
You can just read it
because the audio's kind of bad, I think.
I asked Jamal Mosley about Palo's
efficient, assertive decision making
as of late.
His mindset shift after the All-Star game,
aggressive, quick decisions, early, easy baskets.
I can't give the young man enough credit
to sit down and guard big-time players.
He's finding the right play.
Correct.
Everything that we're talking about is play style,
he'll still be a bad shooter.
He'll still have his bad stretches,
yada, yada.
His speed in which he's processing the game
and making quick decisive decisions
is night and day,
And that's a difference between All-Star Palo, who has some stuff he needs to work on to hit, like, top 10 level player, but it's still very good versus the active detriment he was before the All-Star game.
Yeah, 110%. I agree, bro.
And then even on top of that, too, something that I just, like, love to see out of, like, young players or just players in general, outside of, like, getting your buckets, like, what else are you going to be good at?
He's been asserting himself, like, crazy on the fucking boards, but just the other day, he had a 15 rebound game.
I think it was against the Minnesota Timberwolves.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And they boo him the fuck up.
But before that, he had 12 rebounds.
And a couple games before that, he had 11 and then he had 10 again.
So it's like overall, which clear is, there is a switch.
There is more server.
There is like less.
Sometimes you do seem to dribble the ball a little bit too long, whatever.
But it is what it is.
He's not perfect.
Yeah.
He's not perfect.
But hey, this is not looking like the 25th best young player in my top.
Yeah, you blessed him.
You blessed him by saying Peyton Watson's been better this year.
You let the fire under him.
I don't assume he saw that.
All right, man.
Let me clarify for America.
Yep.
You're not back in yet, right?
you're just
move.
Yeah, let me clarify
what I'm saying.
Well, let me clear.
How do I frame
what I've been saying
the whole time?
We've been saying all year
that he's playing like shit
and he's not making progression
and this is year
we needed to see progression
because previously he was
a talented young player
that they reached the heights
that his fans want him to be at
or claiming he was already at
that being a top 10 player
he need to make serious improvements.
Yeah.
And this year he regressed.
Not only did he not make
this improvements he regressed.
And as somebody
who wanted to see that progression,
it was the opposite of what you want to see obviously.
And it was very, very hard to have a lot of faith in him getting better.
Never do we say he'll never be good again because that's foolish at this age.
But I'm not feeling positive right now.
And until he proves otherwise, I am not going to say anything that's hoping for the future getting better until he shows me he can.
Now he's showing me he can.
Now he's showing me he's back on that level.
And if we're going to be vocal about him being God-awful to start the year, now we've got to say he's answering what we want.
We all thought they could be a top three seed.
We all thought they could be one of the better team.
after getting Desmond Bain, his play
almost single-handly prevented that for a lot of the season.
And now it's no longer the case.
And I think there's reason to be optimistic again.
Okay.
I just need a bigger sample size.
I can go on.
Exactly.
So that's why I'm not saying he's top-ton player.
He's what we wanted to be.
But we're no longer on,
oh my God, this is an unforeseen regression from a 23-year-old All-Star.
We're now back to, okay, he's playing normally like himself again.
We can start to have a little bit of hope.
And Magic FC on Twitter is talking about how he always does his post-all-star break,
that he always gets better.
That would be a new criticism.
Why the fuck do you need to also break to happen for you to get better?
Let me see a full season of true shooting percentage above league average.
Let me see a full season of your offense being better with you on the court versus without you.
We still never seen that for a full season.
So I won't be super over the moon until I get a bigger sample size and I don't have to deal with so much downside.
But in this present day, going towards the playoffs, I feel much better.
What if this is just the player that he is?
Because I feel like there's certain players in his story that like in the regular season, they're just coasting and then in the playoffs to turn up.
Like Jimmy Butler is the show.
Sure, but he's not coasting.
He's struggling.
That's the difference.
He's not coasting.
He was in seemingly a mental straight jacket.
It has to get through his own play style deficiencies.
I think that's the difference there is.
It wasn't like effort.
It was legit struggle.
He also has one, like, yeah, he's risen and he's had really good playoff moments.
He has not risen anywhere near playoff Jimmy.
So I can halfway live with coasting if you are going to be Michael Jordan in the playoffs.
If that's going to happen.
That's one.
Two, I like to see this.
now the last step is let me see this when franz comes back as well
because i would have that that too but also let me see it for longer isn't that yeah yeah
it's it's gonna happen with or without franz is like because even even if this happened
for 20 games whenever franz was out then the question would be okay can you do it with them
can we get to the point where you have you have two talented six nine wings and desmond
bane out there on the as a as a guard and we can finally get the full idea of this team
because you are unlocking everybody else with your playstop,
with your slashing, and you are,
all three of you guys are additive to each other.
Can we see that version?
That's what I want to say.
Yeah.
And post all-star break,
he's averaging like 27, 9, and 6.
The 27 probably won't last because he's currently shooting 40% from 3.
We have enough sample size that he's not a 40% from 3 type of three-point shooter.
So I'm assuming that won't be quite as like first team all-unbated level production.
That's okay.
As long as, like you said, Franz comes back and we see the same level of decisiveness,
same level of defensive effort,
which has been very good as well.
The playmaking has been quick.
Like I said, focusing on slashing
and not jump shooting,
which you're much better at.
As long as we see that,
I don't really care
what the scoring numbers go to.
The two point shot can fall off again.
Not as concerned.
As long as you have the bedrock
of being an elite slasher
and creating off of that,
that's what I need to see
to feel better.
Because the East is still open.
If they had 20 games of this
and this is real and he's back
and frontons comes back,
they can still make a splash.
They're not too far off.
Dude, I just text.
They're the fifth season in the east right now.
I blink.
They jumped up from like eight to five.
Shout out the Raptors and Sixers falling apart.
Bums.
God, that's crazy.
They can pounce.
If you tell me this is real and we see this for the rest of the regular season,
they can win a playoff series,
which is crazy to where you were three weeks ago.
They're playing the cows in the first round.
Which this is also about Desmond Bang going crazy as of late too.
We should also pay him some glaze for the last five games.
He's average like 27 as well.
Fuck them, picks.
He's been going nuts.
You shoot a dagger he had last night?
Yeah, yeah.
It was the Peter Griffin.
Yeah.
It was crazy.
Yeah, so shout out Pelleman and Carol.
I hope it lasts.
It is March, so I guess we can't be too excited yet, but we can definitely notice the improvement.
My next two teams in this division happen to be the Atlanta Hawks and the Washington Wizards.
Both same of the biggest regrets happen in the same goddamn mind.
And that's, of course, the NBA draft, the 2024 NBA draft.
Now.
Passing them back and forth.
Regret, regret, regret, regret.
Trey Young thing is interesting.
We're on a seven-game win streak.
We haven't had that type of win streak in like a long time.
Yeah.
I didn't even know that.
You've been streaking.
good for them.
Wow.
We want to talk about it, but it is what it is.
I don't want to talk about it.
I know why you don't.
I know what you don't.
I don't want to talk about it
because I'm scared of won't last.
And I'm tired of them breaking my heart.
We are a much better defense team.
Surprise, surprise.
That's trauma right there.
And we've been.
I tell you, it is trauma.
I hate when I hype up mid.
I don't care if a team is better than I think.
I hate when I hype up a mid team that ends up being trash.
That breaks my heart.
You might be doing it right now with Paulo, though.
We'll see.
We'll see.
I don't know who hype him up.
I'm just acknowledging me.
prove it.
Yeah, we'll see.
Relative to how we've been talking about.
You're trying to force you to be the palo guy every episode.
I know.
Because I didn't put him below Payne Watson.
And now I'm acknowledging he's decent.
That's your man.
Come on, man.
I'm crying.
You know, if he's going to shoot 40% and three in slash like that, then he can be my man's.
No.
He'll always use it up.
But yeah, for the Hawks.
But as soon as he stops.
For the Hawks, obviously, it's drafting Zachary Rishet.
the number one overall pick.
They didn't have to do that.
No one forced their hands to do that at all.
They could have forced Alex R to be a hawk.
They didn't have to go in and do that.
They could have trained it back for all I care.
But probably every team didn't necessarily want to do that because it was just a weaker
draft.
So at the end of the day,
Zach Rish,
I should have been put in that position,
regardless of the fact.
So that's that for them.
I personally would have rather had someone like Donovan Kling.
I would have fucking had, I would rather have Alex R.
But Donald Kling would have been like a perfectly fine fit throughout,
no matter what you want to do with this roster
or what happens to Trey, Trey here
Trey Gondonnet, don't matter. Donovan Klingin is one of
those guys in the league who just has
like rare skills. It's not
an exaggeration to say picking Donovan
Klingin would have saved the Trey Young era. Yeah.
And I follow Smart Hawks fans
that wanted Klingin specifically in that draft.
Like that wasn't a
impossible to find opinion.
Yeah. People had accepted it because DraftExpress
and his industry plant making
ability for Zachary Chishet had made us all
believe that Zachary Sosay needs to be in consideration
for number one. But I know I follow a lot of educated draft guys that said Donovan
Klingin is the perfect player for the Hawks at 1, which is age bias. Yeah. Yeah, I agree.
I agree. So that sucks. And then doubling up for the Washington Wizards, they shouldn't have
taken Bub, bro. That's not that high. 14 is kind of crazy. Bub is not like a bad player,
but he just not added into the rebuild and playing productive basketball all of the time.
They could have had so many guys. They could have had Jared McCain. They also could have
Isaiah Collier who fell like crazy in this draft.
I think it was like 29 or something like that.
I still don't understand why.
I don't remember why maybe it was like,
I don't remember if it was health things.
We were baffled when it happened.
I can't remember why though.
Yeah, it was crazy.
Maybe I maybe because I knew we couldn't shoot.
Maybe teams just valued that less than we did.
Yeah, exactly.
But clear as day, that was a wrong decision for them because as time goes on.
Did he have some interview stuff?
It's just like.
Well, we interview him.
Maybe I don't know.
And he was like a bad interview or something.
Well, we talked about how hilariously.
quiet he was and very like
and the agenda
and the assumptions you would make it based on that
I don't know if we saw
I don't know if we saw reports that teams
said he had bad interviews or not
was it health related I can't remember
was there injury stuff I
that would be just my best
my best guess right now
safe assumption yeah he goes
didn't he have interview stuff
we interviewed
he tell us
he's extrapolating
but yeah anytime you see your lottery pictures
consistently get deprioritized
year by year by year.
It's not a good look, bro.
Yeah, Kalilware.
Parer him and they probably didn't want,
sorry didn't want to be a powerful, didn't want to be a center.
You could have paired him and his center to the future up in the same draft,
had two shooting big.
That would have been,
so fun to watch.
That would have been cool as fun.
Yeah.
That would have been amazing.
Not good basketball, but fun as fuck.
I think it might have been good basketball.
I'm not going to lie.
I mean, rookie year would have.
Alexar was the worst score in the NBA's regular year.
Just two guys, that could have been interesting.
Yeah.
They didn't have a center at the time?
Who did they have?
Valentunes.
Yeah, Valenthumis was there.
Yeah, I hope they didn't make a decision based on Valenuanus.
Good Lord.
Okay, who's left in this division?
So who got the hornets?
I do.
Yeah, we'll go to the 24.
Salah T. John.
Oh, shit, yeah.
Everyone regrets what they did in 24 draft.
Fuck, man.
This Josh is full of regrets.
At number six, bro, we were, and when it happened, we were like, we did a live stream
at that time, and we were like, huh?
Him?
What?
Remember at the time, they were, it was like almost a shoe when it felt like.
like in terms of media smoke
that they were going to pick
Dalton Connect.
Everybody was sure
they were going to pick Connect.
That would have been worse.
I don't know.
Yeah,
how do you remember that?
It would have been worse, actually.
They did.
They picked the coffee baby over the coffee baby.
And the process with this was also bad
just because they had teams
trying to trade up to number six.
And they were like, no, like we have to stay here.
We have to get the line.
Were they trying to share it for a clinging?
I think so.
Interesting.
I think, I think I remember like Portland
trying to trade up maybe even Memphis
Oh Memphis wanted Klingin
They were trying to trade up above Portland
And they ended up getting eaten
And so there's a word
Where you could have had salon
And had an end had extra picks
You could pick that 15 in a salon
This is Justice Winslow
A lot over again man
Facts
That was worse
It's good like there was a haul
Bro there was rumors that the Celtics
Wanted to trade two Nets picks
For Justice Winslow
And three first on picks total
So the hornets could have ended up
With like Jalen Brown
and Jason Tato
But instead, they didn't even pick Justice Winslow.
They picked Frank Kaminsky.
God.
God damn.
Hey,
thank God.
Every GM is lucky that the idiot GM's intake is offer.
That's stuff.
But yeah, I would say that.
Yeah, makes sense.
Miami Heat.
Starting discourse about ethical basketball.
I think that might be the biggest regret over the last years is what happened the other night.
Okay.
Let's talk about Alabama some more.
after initial reaction that everybody saw and saw you hating like crazy,
had your opinion changed it all, or are you still being a hating old man?
In terms of what?
Like, shout out to Bam.
I think Bam did what he was told to do.
And they were like, yo, you're going to score 80 tonight.
And they were like, okay, fine.
He's a good soldier.
Like, he followed.
If you guys didn't see it.
He's a good soldier.
If you guys did not see your reaction, go to the TD3 clips playlist or go to the video tab on our YouTube channel.
to your audio feed and watch our instant
reaction the other night to BAM's 83 point
game. It's fucking hilarious. Donovan
hates fun. I think
ultimately, and especially
looking back, the thing that I do
is that I said, I wish we had hated
on the Wizards more. Really?
Fair. That's fair. They really should have
started a fight. I said that last one. No,
100% because I do think that
there are, I think that
there are like moments where this
team is tanking and so we kind of just understand
that they're going to lose by 25 on
on any given night.
But that team that they rolled out the other night was awful.
Yeah.
It's straight teenagers and players that are not going to be on the roster in two years.
And so the fact that we can get to a March game and a guy like Bam, who, again, is an NBA
player at the end of the day.
He's been in Olympia, all this other stuff.
But is Bam at a while he doesn't average 25 a night?
Like, he's not this amazing score.
The fact that he's able to go out and dominate the Wizards to this level because they are
that bad.
That's a problem.
And they 100% suck for everything that they did.
So like I think there might there might be like 2% part of me that's a little bit less mad at the heat because they're also just taking advantage of the situation in front of them.
The Wizards are they also are an embarrassment to what the to what the league is.
Like they are they are for sure.
Then the Mike used to go.
They are a disgrace.
I just burped.
He knew it too.
I collapsed in him.
You started cracking up.
And when the home was like, damn.
But yeah,
the Wizards are 16 and 48.
They're one and nine in the last 10 and they've lost nine in a row.
They gave up 31 in the first and we're like, yeah, okay, you want 43?
Go ahead.
The moment,
the moment Bam has 31,
I don't care, right?
Because clearly if we're tanking two,
oh, we don't really care about this game.
You double him every time.
time down, he's not scoring another point.
I don't care if we lose this game by 50 because from the top down, that's what we want.
That's okay, I guess.
If we're going to take, if we're going to be bad, they just can't be that bad.
And then obviously, I still do feel away about the last six minutes.
I do think that it was, like, kind of wild.
But, like, the Wizards also played a massive part in that.
I like Ben, I'm substantially more now because he gave us this moment.
It's so funny.
I'm just going to claim my Cory Brewer 50-point prediction from our bold predictions episode.
I don't know why.
Nothing to do with Corrieuhr.
You just...
That BAM is along those lines, dog.
That BAM 83?
I'm not going to lie to claim anything,
but we can acknowledge the fact
that you also said something about Cory Bauer
as an unrelated fact.
That BAM should just like astronaut.
No, what I will give you credit for.
Actually, not credit, but I will acknowledge.
Is that you were talking about the Miami Hed
scaring you because they have the trauma
of beating the Celtics inexplicably?
Yeah.
Bam had a Bilesman to walk into your house
in the first round.
80?
And you're going to be thinking about 80.
Eighty.
84.
Also, like, this is big for BAM, I think.
It resets the way people think about him.
He would be more different in that game.
And he's been good post-all-Star break in general.
Yeah.
The way he was driving, when you look back at that game,
granted, they had the worst smallest defenders ever in front of him.
He was driving with some force.
With the ball in his hands, like his handle was looking good.
Like, he's never that aggressive going downhill.
Well, no, because the other four members of the starting five were out.
They were like, yo, it's all on you today.
But, like, I wonder if that's, like, hopefully the start of him being,
like, what am I capable of?
Yeah.
I mean, it should be.
The Venomime 83, right?
You can do anything.
He just punched him.
He punched him.
He's fucking jaw off.
Or he could be the worst thing possible, though.
Everyone's now expecting him to be like this high volume score, and he's like, ah, I can't score past 17 still.
No.
That is a very real chances that happened in two.
I'm going to choose to believe he now is a symbiate suit, and he's like, I can not have so much power.
That's your man.
I'm crazy.
But yeah, I mean, it was the whole thing, it was overly silly of a, it was one of the most.
Also, this is crazy.
This is ridiculous.
If you type in, I just Google Bam's name, heat colored confetti came down on the screen.
What?
If you, if you Google, if you Google Bam's name.
That's crazy.
This is ridiculous.
Oh, there it is on screen.
Come on.
Man that's hilarious
A little fire
Fire mojy going up the screen
That's funny itself
That's dick suck
Byr
That's okay
He's okay
To the glazing bam
Okay
Last division
Northwest Division
Who do I have
I have to Portland Trailblazers
I feel pretty bored
with them
In terms of thinking about regrets
I can't really like
pinpoint one big thing
I'm like ask
Who Henderson's not good
Unfortunately
that was a couple years ago now.
I'm going to say not trading some of your veterans by now.
Yeah.
Why is Jeremy Grant on the Trailblazers?
I have it for you.
I just had to make sure that was the correct year.
In 2025, they gave Chonsie Billups an extension.
Oh, shit.
That's the biggest regret by the phone.
You're right.
I was talking about Jeremy Grant and Time Lords.
Fuck that.
They paid their head coach.
They immediately got federal charges.
They immediately saw doing a perp walk with FBI agents behind him.
Crazy sentence to say out loud, and that's their reality.
And now Tiago Splitter is their coach temporarily.
Biggest regret by far, not hiring somebody that's not a criminal right now.
And they weren't even great.
He went 116 and 211.
Yeah, he was dog shit, by the way, before that.
He started to have a little bit of a turnaround towards the end.
For the first couple of years, he was an atrocious coach.
He was so bad that I gave D'Andreighton so much credit
and the assumption he'd be better because he was playing for the worst coach in the NBA.
that proved to be too much credit given him.
But I wasn't entirely off because Chauncey Billis was for sure the worst
coverage in the NBA for the first years.
They had the stretch in the second half of the year where like their defense really
locked up and they were able to capitalize on everything.
That completely shifted how we talked about Chanty Bilipsi, got the extension.
And then we were like, oh wow, the Blazers are actually doing something.
They actually.
Donovan Klingin changed his life.
Yeah, we found, we found our culture here.
They gave him the multi-year extension because he was supposed, he was signed through the 27, 28 season.
Or he was like, people forget now.
He was unimaginably terrible for the first couple of years.
The team's offense made no sense.
Their defensive effort was terrible.
You know, it takes time to learn how to be a coach.
So, like, you kind of understood it.
There was no redeeming qualities until Donner and Klingen walked in those doors
and was incredible for the second half of the rookie year.
And they extended him.
Such a waste of money.
And not like it's caspaces.
Who cares?
But, like, damn, their pockets hurt.
Unfortunately, you know else, not necessarily pockets don't hurt, but your spirits hurt, your heart hurt.
Tell me.
I got the Denver Nuggets, man.
I've been talking about this probably like I've been like not the harsh
critic but I've been the most adamant about how annoying this thing.
Yeah, because you're making up for being the biggest glazer at first.
For Cam Johnson?
Oh, I thought you were, I'm in for the team in general.
Oh, yeah.
For Cam Johnson?
I love Cam Johnson, but I want to say I'm the biggest glazier.
No, you're not.
You have a regular opinion of Cam Johnson.
Yeah, yeah, yeah.
An uncontroversial player that everyone's opinion is right down the middle.
Actually, not anymore.
Not anymore.
Tell me about it.
Right now, bro, like over the course of the entire season, really like you see
how much you miss someone like Michael Porter Jr.
And I would never think that in a million years, I would utter those words.
Because when this trade initially happened, everyone like acknowledged like, oh yeah, like Cam
Johnson is, although like their points for game is like damn rare.
The same Cam Johnson is the Supreme player because there's a little bit more playmaking that
he's going to give you more ball handling.
The defense in different ways can be viewed as better.
And also felt like he was on the same level of shooter as Michael Porter Jr. as well.
And so far this year, none of that shit has been true at all.
Yeah, he might be the same level of hitting wide open jumpers,
but you definitely, and this isn't something you miss,
because we knew this in the moment,
the main thing you lose with Michael Ford Jr. is size and contested shooting.
Yeah.
And rebounding.
But like the contested shooting,
that ability to make difficult shots off of Nicole Yokic passes
and have that quick trigger,
you do miss that.
And I think that what you miss specifically,
and this is so weird,
but you need a guy who's fucking delusion.
You need a guy who is willing to, like, fuck up the offense.
It feels like Cam Johnson is almost too self-aware
and he sees all the synergy that's going on between guys like Bruce Brown,
Agent, or Aaron Gordon and Nicola and Jamal Murray at the end of the day.
That's my favorite part.
Clear opportunities for someone like Cam Johnson's get his shit off real quick.
They need you to get this shit off.
And he's always just rally against him being in the corner, just chilling.
That's the best part of the discourse is people who are like,
yo, this motherfucker's too smart.
He's so smart that he's making them insecure about missing shots.
He's not confident of.
We need boneheads next to Nicole Yokage.
We need idiots.
Yes.
That's why Tim Hardaway Jr.
is the perfect type of idiot for this team.
I don't know Tim Harder Jr.
But Micahpore Jr.
I have to find saying some shit.
He's taking crazy shots and they go in almost every single time.
At least it feels like it.
He's a perfect type of irrational for sure.
I don't know anything about his mental.
Mike Moore Jr.
There was a crazy comment.
Come on, man.
And that's why Tim Hardaway Jr.
It's a perfect idiot for this team.
I will say.
Michael Boy Jr., she's fucking talking to Mike so we can call him an idiot.
He's a perfect idiot for this team.
Tim Hardaway, I cannot confirm or deny.
Okay.
When I say, you know,
I don't say.
Just that but Sajit,
bro, he's shooting 41%
from the field
or from three-point line
taking seven through the game.
He's a perfect type
of delusional shooter you need.
He's crazy, bro.
W.
Idiot.
Yeah.
That's my type of idiot,
bro.
I love him, man.
And Michael Puggey's back
on the bikes, man.
He won't shut the fuck out.
He loves him,
Andrew Tate Clips.
Wait, he is?
Yes, he's talking about
he tests the girls he dates
by showing him Andrew Tate Clips.
And like,
depending on how they react,
that's how he makes his judgment on them.
fucking dumb ass.
What does he expect?
Like, does he think he's some type of like,
he just wants to pot at all time.
He just wants this.
He's a potter at heart,
man.
He just wants to find his red pill trad wife out there in the streets of Brooklyn.
We need to get him out of New York, man.
We need to get him out of the public consciousness.
No more microphones.
No,
because it really doesn't matter about the location.
He was flying places to pod before.
Like,
and he's going to find his red pill trad wife anywhere he goes.
In fact, he's probably,
in Brooklyn,
it's probably harder to find him there.
He's ready.
But.
I fully agree.
Like the Cam Johnson experiment is just not.
Now,
he had a good game last night,
but they also,
they killed the rockets.
Oh,
yeah,
that was bad.
The rockets earned.
Yeah,
that was,
yeah,
that was tough.
But so he had a,
he had a good game last night,
but there's just so many nights where the,
and also on the wide open shooting,
I don't even know that.
Michael Wood Jr.
was shooting like 50% on wide open Jones.
Yeah.
He was very true.
He was knocked down.
And so you were getting the wide open stuff.
You were getting the wide open stuff.
You were getting the contested stuff.
I thought that we would get a little bit more ball handling and creation,
which I thought that they needed because I didn't know if Jamal Murray was going to elevate.
But now that Jamal Murray has elevated,
if we got this version of Jamal Murray last year with MPJ,
they would have been so much better.
Also, MPJ is healthy now, which is the biggest thing,
is MPJ was unhealthy last year.
And even before that was rarely 100% healthy and played like shit.
So we're kind of reacting to MPJ who was finally healthy
and you rarely got this opportunity with another.
So it's a little bit unfair in that regard.
There's no reason to assume that MPJ would play at this level
because for many times in the past he hasn't 100%.
I'm saying even the version of MPJ that they were getting last year with Denver.
Last year would have been unacceptable.
They'd be in the same spot with the level he was playing at
into last year through those injuries, is what I'm saying,
is that we'd have the same issues if they swapped them out right now.
You know, because the real issue is Aaron Gordon's been out
and their defense has been untenable.
And Cam Johnson has more responsibility than expected.
And there's been this catapult of injuries that has made everything
kind of everyone focused on Cam Johnson more
I think you would focus on MPJ more
if they didn't trade him if he was playing at the level
he played at in previous years and you'd also say
oh my God they gotta trade him now
you know like they're they're opposite
they have opposite benefits of circumstance right now
we will yes
we will see because
even the delusion
for MPJ where
really really shine is
is in playoffs and in
playoff games where they were 100%
times where obviously
like but do you remember last year i i do but also i i do think that with the nuggets they just don't
like as a whole getting threes off is not their game like that exactly so having somebody like
mpj who is like i'm gonna get these threes off regardless if my shoulder works or not that is also
really important and like there's a lot of times where cam johnson isn't in that mindset yeah
and so you're just not getting that area of your office i'm just cautious that i don't want to go too hard
on Cam Johnson because I do think now that they're whole.
I can very much imagine him,
then like figuring it out and come playoff time.
They're all right.
They gave up a pick,
which is really tough.
That's the problem.
That was also financial.
We can't act like it's a one for one swap.
MPJ makes a million dollars.
I can't say million because everyone makes a million dollars.
He makes a billion dollars.
He makes a billion dollars.
He's overpaid and that freed up,
they gave that pick to free up money to be able to add more players in the
bench too.
So we treat it like it's a one for one swap,
but it was a much bigger calculus.
Most definitely.
Most definitely is, man.
I just miss the stupid.
shots the MPJ would take and the stupid
shots he would make. It's like that invisible
meme. I miss my wife. I miss my moron.
Timberwolves.
You have them.
Oh yeah, yeah. Letting you kill
Alexander Walker Walk.
They miss him bad. Did you all see their last
game? Oh, against the
last games? Against the, not that
one, I miss that one. Against the Lakers.
Oh my gosh. Pick your
poison. Fuck.
They need a
they need an killer's under Walker type bad.
they need a high energy shooter defensive guy like that
and they brought an Ayutuuma who's a good player
bring some of that energy but not to the same level of defense
and like offball shooting,
different type of player, right?
There wasn't really an avenue to keep him
unless you want to not keep Nasreid.
And I know how they feel about Nasreed.
They're never going to let him walk
and they had the faith in young guys
so we understood why they had to lose
a killer thunder Walker as a victim of the second apron.
Nevertheless, looking back,
it would be real nice if we had him
and if we found a way to keep him.
Dare I say, over-dose.
Nasreed.
Oh, 100%
you kept them over
Nasreed.
Yeah, I think so,
but I feel like
like I might underrate
the good size
of Nasreed sometimes.
But whatever.
They need an
killer Thunder Walker type
real bad.
And it's not something
you can probably say
they should have done differently
realistically,
but it hurts.
The reason why I can
never be so high
on the Timberlows ever
is because I feel like
every single year
they just lose like
one big piece
that like gets overlooked
and then we look back
as like, damn,
they could have used that piece.
And they have such a
wonky roster
construction of like flawed players that when it clicks it's like whoa jayman daniels has this crazy
role player upside when julius randall's clicking you have this crazy secondary strong creator yeah
ricka bear can be a dpio i level defender when dante's hitting that's an insane shooter like
they have all these strong traits around aunt that when it's on they look like the best team in the
NBA yeah but when you go towards the other side of all those flawed players and you get the bad sides all at
once julie randall is in a slump anthony edwards isn't passing his defense is hit and miss not don't
Vincenzo's on a cold stretch,
Riego Bear standing with his hands up, it's bad.
Yeah, I think Ant is like slowly overcompensating for the roster construction.
Because that 24 team, I think, is still the best team they've had in this Ant era.
With Kat?
Yeah, with Kat.
But.
100%.
This is, like, have some interesting stats for you all.
So over the last 13 games, they rank 25th in the NBA and passes per game,
23rd and assists per game, and 29th in potential assists.
So, of course, I'm freaking hella.
Specifically, Dante Devinchenzo.
and Jane and Daniels,
Jada McDaniels too,
have been, like, wildly off.
And then just in general,
I feel like the next, like,
top coach to be fired
is probably going to be
their guy right there.
And I feel like that
because their offensive process
in general is just nasty.
No, I agree.
If they fail this playoffs,
they should fire Chris Rich.
Yeah, I agree.
Failing is, what?
First round?
Not making the West Conference finals,
I guess, at this point.
Damn.
That's the standard.
That's the standard.
It's done two years in row.
That's an unfair standard,
obviously.
Chris Finch is conference finals.
man that's crazy no he's like lucky to be there conference finals man yeah he's lucky to coach anthony
edward's conference finals man yeah he hasn't done anything too much to be even more added to what
they've done he coached on one leg i forget he did so maybe he was a c lanyly or something like that
yeah maybe he's a dog but outside of that i want to see some that's hilarious i want to see some ideas
not just rar that's funny so yeah i would like to if that if it doesn't work out i want to see
you fired and i want to see a point guard next anthie edwards next year i hate point
aunt. I hate it with all my heart.
They gave it 153 to the
Clippers last night. God. Who is Utah
Jazz and you can spend 30 seconds talking about them?
Utah Jazz. Oh, I got them
real quick. I'm counting
to 30 in my head. Okay, can I wait
like five more seconds to cut time?
You're at waste at 8? All right, great.
They should have probably traded or
selected Will Riley in this past
NBA draft. Okay. There we go.
Oklahoma City Thunder. Last team. Me. No regrets.
Nice. Nice.
Now they trade for Jared McCain
and kind of address some of the offensive stuff we wanted.
Bro, it's no regrets.
No regrets.
Like a lot of the issues have been because of injury
and even on the extensions,
they got,
they gave J-dub the extension of,
hey, you're going to have to go out
and get all-MBA another time
and he's not going to make it this year.
So they're going to dodge that.
Supermax thing.
Yeah, yeah, they're going to dodge the supermax thing.
They have AJ Mitchell on poverty wages.
His agent needs to be fired.
They have no regrets.
I know he was hurt
he was hurt
he was hurt for quite some time last year
he's making like a million a year
yeah it is it is crazy work
it is crazy not literally a million year
but it's like damn near
it's closer to a million years of 10
every day I watch I'm like man
was that I crazy for saying
that I think he could be an all star one day
I don't know
more likely than not he won't be
so maybe you're crazy
but you're not crazy for identifying
he has a crazy ceiling
but just numbers game
most people aren't all stars
so it's hard to reach that
But can he be one of the best role players in the league?
Absolutely.
I think he already is.
He's on track.
No regrets.
Thomas over towards ACL, can't really regret that.
Not your fault.
They've done everything right, so no regrets.
Yeah, I mean, is the best player in the world now?
After that game, I've been crucified for saying the conversation for months.
Fuck, you got it.
My mouth is closed.
After that game and seeing what he did to.
He's tough.
It's hard to be in the night.
Nicole Yogies this year dealing with.
the injury and his defense being bad, he's undoubtedly the best player right now.
If we're talking about what the conversation really means, like, does he have the crown over
Yokic? I don't know. But I think it will be very easy to say yes if he once again wins at
finals, once again wins MVP, once again wins his MVP, once again wins his MVP back to back,
potentially being Yokish back to back. It'll be easier to give him the crown and ignore the
point three runs assists and what makes Yokic the best offensive player of all time potentially.
It'll be easy to put him on the same level to where we say you wear the crown now because
you've been so successful?
I don't think he has the, he has the crown,
but they're in a,
they're in as close of a fight for the crown as it has been.
And he's closed the gap as fast as I thought
that anybody will close the gap on Yonkins.
And doing it.
So there is a, if you say that he is the best,
even right now in this moment,
I'm not going to look at you crazy.
He's the best right now this moment,
undoubtedly to me.
Like that conversation to me is not a conversation.
Like, because of,
of Nicole Yokic coming back in injury, being a little rusty and especially defensively.
Today, and really counting on the big, well, actually, Yolkish was great last year too.
But this calendar season, he is undoubtedly the best playing in the world through this year.
Like, the MVP should be damn near unanimous if he plays enough games.
Is it the PRA that stopping people?
Yes, it's 100% the PRA and the H.A.
Is that too?
But I think to get the crown, it would have to be, at least for me, like, if we're going
into a playoff series right now, and you just have like an average NBA team.
team would I want Yokish or would I want Shea?
And they're as close as they have been in a while.
I think I might still want Yokic.
You know what we need to happen.
We need to have Shay translate his efficiency to the playoffs one time.
He's had two straight, really like four straight seasons, but let's count this year and last year as like all time, great, some of the best scoring seasons of all time.
Peaks that are only rivaled by Michael Jordan, Kobe Bryant, Dwayne Wade, those type of names.
some of those names aren't really rivaled
in terms of regular season context.
It's kind of Jordan and Shea
in many ways.
Playoff numbers have been quite the same.
They got to the finals last year.
He had stinkers in the first round.
He was still efficient overall.
He still averages 30 at like 60% true shooting.
He has 67% true shooting right now
in the regular season.
Only Yokes does that.
To do that as a guard,
in fact, we're underrating
how great his season is right now
because we got so used to it last year.
If he translates even 80% of that
and has a playoff run of 30 points per game,
beating teams handily,
getting to like 62, 63%.
true shooting, that'll stack up amazingly with every other legend that makes what
the type of runs.
And at that point, I think the emotion of it, because you'll kind of see him killing it in
the playoffs, it'll be kind of become undeniable.
Yeah, that's probably, that's probably what we need.
Because Loki, he probably could have snatched it last year.
I think going, going seven with Denver, with them being as hurt as they were.
It's like, you really should have, should have handled that.
And he has some sinkers.
Yeah, you should have handled that much quicker.
and the fact that that went to seven,
it's like, okay,
Yokin's on the other side,
kept him afloat,
he still has,
he still has the crown.
If they come back and they play again this year
and they beat him,
then he will have the crowd.
Yeah, because if he carried his consistency
from the regular season into the playoffs,
one, if he did for this year,
he would just straight up be Michael Jordan.
It's probably not possible
that he has a playoff run of 66% true shooting
on 32 points per game.
That would legitimately be 1991 Michael Jordan.
So that won't happen.
That just probably not
when you're facing the best defenses
in the world every night.
but but what if he is that well then he's Michael Jordan
yeah like it's crazy there is a there is a world where
like Shay just keeps doing stuff and keeps delivering
and the one of the things about the game against the Nuggets that was so
it was just so nice and so so refreshing it's like the dudes at the top of the league
especially when we're talking about like LeBron Steph and Katie
like they take shots at the end of the game and you expect them to go in
and every time that there's a close game, you know in the last two minutes,
they may not hit every single shot.
They're going to hit one shot.
And Shay, to do that every single time down the floor is the last two minutes,
I know, Shay's going to get to his midi.
He's going to knock one down.
And now that his three-point shot is better this year than it was last year.
You can tell, especially in crunch time, he looks much more comfortable using it as a tool to end games.
And obviously he had step back, you know,
threes to win games last year too,
but going to a step back jumper back to back times
to end the game is like, okay,
he's on a different level right now.
And he's like,
even they showed the graphic of the clutch stats.
And everybody was even like the top guys,
we're thinking Tyrese, Cade,
and all of them are, you know,
around 5.4, 5.7.
Shade's a full point ahead of them at 6.4 in the clutch.
And then he goes out and hits back-to-back threes.
It's like, yo, man, like nobody's, nobody else is doing it like him.
Yeah.
And we, again, we just need to see the same, because, you know, in regular season, we know he's so amazing.
Because he's insanely consistent.
The scoring volume is there.
The playmaking off that.
The lack of turnovers that he creates, the, like, just math advantages he brings to an offense are so amazing in the regular season.
And in the playoffs so far, he's been great, but not one of the greatest of all time.
Like, he has been in the playoffs when he's winning these MVPs.
I mean, in the regular season, when he's winning his MVP's.
The second we have one playoff run where that translates, at least somewhat, the conversational flip.
You ask the question, do you think he's better?
This is the most that I've ever questioned in my entire life.
And I think for this year, especially like how bad things have been for Yokic on the defensive end, he got it.
No, it is.
In the regular season, he plays like 2019 Kauai in the kind of like force that that brought as an individual score.
And the way he utilized driving offense around that hasn't fought that way because of consistency in the playoffs.
As soon as he is the same person, he'll get the same glaze that 2019 Kauai got.
Yeah.
Just seeing like the constant growth of progression while also like not with.
letting certain things fall off in his game, like the defense versus.
He had so many, like, impactful plays and so straight up, like, effort plays.
And I make sure I'm in your Jersey plays towards the end of that Denver game.
They just, like, solidified him in his, like, stature of how I think about him as, like, the best player in the world.
And he has it on that end.
He hits all the clutch of shots in the goddamn world.
Like, I don't know what he doesn't have to not call him that right now.
It's still not lost on me, how crazy it is that we're here with Shake, Elvis, Alexander, being in these combos.
And year by year, the outrageous things that fans of him will claim get less and less outrageous
that beginning of last year when people were saying, yo, you're watching modern day Kobe.
You're watching the next iteration of these all-time great guards that are going to be truly
one of the best ways you've ever seen.
It was like, all right, let him do something first.
He wanted an MVP, all right, let him win a chip first.
He want a chip?
All right.
Let him do it again first.
And it's just like.
Which is, which is far.
It's right.
It's normal.
It's normal.
Right.
To be one of the best players of all time, this comes with the, these are growing pains that come
with that.
It makes sense.
it's just crazy that he keeps doing it
and keeps elevating
and that nothing,
no ceiling that you put on him
has remained.
He just constantly
you're finding his game, bro.
This year's shooting like 55%
from the field.
That doesn't even make any sense
based off of like
the nature of his game at all.
Why is he taking step back threes
like just a couple years ago
we were just like wanting him to like get better
and refine that part of his game.
Just I think last year
maybe it was two years ago.
He started out the year
taking like nine threes a game
or something crazy like that.
Yeah.
And this year like he's
moved in and out completely and now it's like pretty integral to his game when it comes to
seeing teams like Denver who just wants to simply double team him now I got some for you step back
back is like it's just like that now wonder what the ceiling is like because he's got to win back to back
MVP's unless he gets hurt that's like certain at this point ceiling of like his like what do you
mean like yeah like where does his end like what's like oh man I don't know so he I'm I'm thinking
he wins another ring I don't see a team that's out there like terrify me as a thunder believer
back to back to back to back finals MVP's it's on the table trajectory to top 10 all
time. That's crazy.
It's insane, but here we are.
And we keep making the comparison between this team and the Golden State Warriors of Curry,
who was also a late bloomer and also made the MVP leap.
They had a year where he got better and then, well, they lost the championship.
Probably should have won it for 73.
Like, he's on that same trajectory as Curry.
Yeah.
Yeah.
It's a different.
Different play style, of course, but same trajectory.
Yeah.
I think right now, I mean, two MVPs and two chips,
especially in back-to-back years and being able to say, like, I peaked here.
Now you're here.
Not many guys do that
Yeah
Yeah
Yeah
You can be at that level
So
So we're saying if he does all that
He's top 20 player
Because that means
He matches what Janus and Yokish have done
Like
Yes he's locked
He's locked for me for sure
Yeah
It would just be like a longevity
Yeah
After that
That would be holding him back
But even but even then
So he'd be on pacey
He has four years
Of average in 30
And so we're
We're gonna be at half a decade
Of him doing this
So
Four years of an elite peak
like that in two years of one of the best peaks ever.
And so,
and so,
like,
even if we just extrapolate
three more years out of this
and say that in a seven-year span,
which is basically,
yeah,
in like a prime,
you have two MbPs,
two chips,
five seasons,
and let's just,
yeah,
let's just be ultra-conservative
and say you have five seasons
consecutively where you average 30.
You're not a scrub defensively at all.
And your team has made the finals,
three times, right?
Let's say they win this year, make another one,
don't win, whatever.
Let's say they just go two and one.
That's top 20.
That's top 25 at minimum.
Yeah, to me, there's no world
when he's not top 25 player of all time.
And really, to me, honestly,
there's no world he's not a top 20 player of all time.
Like, barring catastrophic injury or complete change,
like assuming we can see what we see now
and assume it happens for the same length
that happens for most star players,
I don't see how he finishes anything less than top 20.
I think y'all are even being conservative.
I think he's a lot for top 15 of this.
if that happens.
If he wins again this year,
I'll be with you.
Yeah, yeah.
Yeah,
if that scenario outline happens,
I'll be with you.
But as of today,
20 is the worst to me.
Yeah.
Yeah,
that's crazy,
man.
He's been past Dwayne Wade
quite easily.
It's so crazy.
We just have...
Has he already passed Dwayne Wade?
Yes, I think so.
Yeah, probably.
And like,
I think it raised him 19 or something like that.
Yeah.
Last year,
it's just as impressive as 2006.
And now he's done it again.
He's gonna have two MVPs.
Okay, fairs.
That takes you far.
Yeah.
It's tough.
If you want to say one peak
Where's one year peak
Maybe they're quite similar
But like the body works
And it's gonna catch up pretty quick
It's hard watching your heroes
Get slain in real time
Oh no
Dway the 20th best player
Not 19th
Damn
Way getting his head cut off my shades
It hurts
He's a scout
It hurts
It hurts man
He's just holding his head up like this
That's hard
Oh man
You know what Dway
has way more gold medals than shame.
Now what.
Canada will never win a gold medal basketball.
Never be at the top of an international game.
What if he does?
I can never.
Listen, if Canada wins a gold medal, you're the gold.
They can win the World Cup pretty easily.
Yeah, we don't care about that.
They've been trying to make that count for like,
I guess at this point, like 16 years.
And it's gotten a little bit more, but the...
It should count. We should make it count.
The U.S. never sends their best players to the World Cup.
And so that's why it's not looked at it in that.
It should, though.
It would be good for basketball if we care about the World Cup and had twice as many international opportunities.
Everybody has, everybody has the one international tournament that, like, means the most.
And so normally it goes back and forth between Olympics and World Cup.
Yeah, it's opposite for soccer.
Yeah.
Why don't they care about the Olympics and soccer?
I'm not sure.
I'm not sure.
Yeah, I'm not sure, but the World Cup is the thing.
Yeah, yeah.
Maybe maybe the mental of the world only has room for one.
maybe people just like
as nations individually don't have
the mental capacity to care for two
international competitions. That's what
Bryce Harper said about the world baseball
classic. Yeah, like one will always feel junior
to a massive population. Maybe that's
what it is. So.
All right. Now that is the end of our one regret
plus random Shay and Palo Ben Carol Galeigh.
Beesles. What are we talking about today
for our producer corner? I need a jingle
for a producer corner, man. Oh, you have it. Remember the
the end of stew? You have it.
Wait, I do. You do. You do. Remember you
You gave yourself a theme song last week.
Oh.
Producer Corner.
I don't know.
You forgot the draft sound.
Oh, oh, oh.
I was about to start singing.
That was crazy.
Yeah, I think all you might need a refined name.
Bring back next to me.
I kind of like it.
Yeah, that was quite the oral loss.
You got to come back next time with the more refined to pick up for it.
Producer Corner question of the week.
What are your thoughts on boneless wings?
Obviously.
And people that eat them.
And people that eat them.
Now, I know why you're asking this question.
And I will say
we went to All Star Weekend
That was the first trip that we had
When Beasol's was there
We went to go get something to eat
Beasoles had ordered wings
I got boneless wings
It was the first trip with Beasoles
I wasn't going to say nothing
But now that we're here in this moment
That was wild
And you should never do that again
That was very mentally weak of you
Why?
Bolesh wings
No I actually don't mind balloons wings
I do think that everything
that the pretentious wing lovers
say is true
Standard wings are better
and you are probably a worst person
for preferring boneless as your default.
But I also love some soft-stop chicken nuggets
so I can have some respect for it
if it's mixed in.
If it's your default every time
you get that over-regular bone-in wings,
I have less respect for you.
But if it's a change-up, I respect your game.
Do you guys get tenders at Chick-fil-A?
No.
No, I never got tenders at Chick-Philling before.
Why is that the same?
Because there's no bone-in-chicken there?
I just think if it doesn't have any bones in it,
it's the same shit to me.
No, no.
Well, if Chicken-fil-A had wings that were good,
so here's a, I don't get,
Tenders at Wingstop.
Exactly.
Exactly.
Do you get tenders at Wingsop?
Yes.
Oh, you should feel bad.
I'm not going to lie.
Well, you get tenders at Wings?
And boneless wings.
Whatever I'm feeling that night.
Wow.
I do ever get regular wings?
Not really?
Rare.
It would be performative of me.
Yeah, we should judge you a little bit.
If you got tenders and boneless wings
time to time, I'm cool.
I like bonus wings.
I don't really get them often,
but when somebody gets them,
I'm like, damn, I wish I had that.
Yeah.
Just because it's like mad convenient.
Yeah, sometimes it's nice that.
nugget with some sauce. Yeah.
Just like,
gotta manage bones.
That's my biggest thing with bones.
You just want to take straight to the mouth.
That's all you want.
You want it easy.
That's not a pause.
I'm just laughing.
Okay, okay.
I can evit you right.
There's a pause if that's the pause to you.
You're ready to go with it.
Well,
this is telling me a lot about your character.
Yes.
What is it?
I think we can't manage bones.
Yeah.
I think we can extrapolate this
and some other personality things.
Really?
Yeah.
Like what?
I don't know.
I think right now.
Anything for you to be comfortable.
Yeah.
Overall, you prefer in boneless wings
Just let me know you take the easy way out
Again, what we said about Bob Suterer, he likes a soft life
Exactly, I can't eat that.
I like Legos.
You run away from the grind.
Do you run from the grind?
I don't run.
Do you walk from the grind?
I'm a speedwalk from the grind.
Do you brisk me walk from the grind?
When I get tired, I'm going to stop.
Yeah, we can learn a lot about a guy
based on his opinion on bonus wings.
You give the grind a chance to catch up.
And then I start walking again.
It's not just like, it's not saying you're lazy.
That's not exactly what it's saying.
It's saying that if there's two good options
and one is a little bit better
but takes a little bit more effort,
you're happy taking the decent option.
Some might say that's efficient.
Some might say you're leaving meat on the table.
Some might say you're leaving.
Some might say that's coat.
Some might say putting the extra 5% of effort
in in all regards is the difference
between regular people and exceptional people.
We just spent five hours glazing Shay for his efficiency.
Glaze me.
Are you too?
He just wanted to say that.
He just wants to be glazed.
He just asks him for it.
He needs glaze.
Yeah.
Brogo home.
Hot honey.
Do you feel like you put the extra 5% effort in all regards in life?
I'm not a high honey guy.
How honey.
It's definitely gas.
It's good, but it's definitely, I hate that it's such a default for like every pizza in America.
It's getting spam.
I don't always like some other.
I don't always want. It's good. It's good time to time. It's a little too popular.
I bought it in my household for the first time. In the household, I have it too. I bought the extra hot one.
It's going to be good. It's disgusting. You can't give it too hot. That extra hot is too much. It's disgusting. It's
it's disgusting. It's just like regular hot honey and extra hot. I thought it would be like a little extra spice. I put red chili peppers on all my pizza. So I want a little
spiciness. The extra hot tastes so fucking gross. And that's why the extra hot for who or for what? Like, why
why are you trying to prove something with extra hot? I like spiciness. If it tastes it good, I'd be with it. But the
But the peel is the honey part.
Yeah.
Yeah, you're right.
It throws off the balance.
I thought it would still be sweet, but a little more heat.
It just tastes like fucking hobanero.
It's gross.
Extra hot, extra sweet.
I wanted regular sweet.
Sometimes it's a little too sweet for me.
Yeah.
As I've gotten older, I don't always want to be crazy sweet.
So I wanted to tilt more towards hot.
It tilts way too far.
That's the biggest thing that they don't tell you about getting older.
The sweetness is like, I'll leave that off.
I leave it off.
I still like sweets.
I can, like, you can like sweets.
But then there's stuff where you see it and you just know that's too sweet.
For it is for me, I turn 25, I still like sweets.
I still crave it.
For a regular item that's a little bit sweet or not sweet at all, I don't want that to be sweet.
Like coffee, I don't want sweet-ass Dunkin' Donuts coffee anymore.
I want to be a little more bitter.
I'll still eat cookies and I want that to be sweet.
But even then, like I hate crumble.
It's way too sweet.
You said what?
Like what?
What is your coffee order?
A latte?
A sweet latte.
See, I don't want like a Starbucks latte.
That's why I'm boogey with coffee.
I don't want it to be too sweet.
See, I'm kind of lean.
I'm starting to lean towards that side a little bit more where like it's even extended past
the sweet and the coffee stuff.
Sometimes when it goes
in my food, I just want something
very normal.
I don't want no crazy season.
Sometimes I'm in the mood for just,
I just want to taste the actual food as is,
right.
I understand that.
We've done three producer corners,
two of them in my mouth food.
You gotta get more versatile.
When we start the food pod, man.
The food podcast.
Like one of the last producer cores,
though the last producer quarter
than the Kiel had,
we were eating wings here.
Remember that?
Oh yeah, dude, that got corrupted.
We couldn't post that.
Fuck.
No, don't know that.
That was the day
the video files all messed up.
and it took me like 12 hours to save it.
We lost that completely.
Damn.
That was tough.
Lost wings fly was tough.
Yep.
Were they bone in?
Of course.
Yeah.
Yes,
we don't.
Of course.
Every day I,
we don't operate in.
And that's the thing.
Okay,
so that's the thing.
You could eat boneless wings.
If you were to bring me wings and you brought me like in the same way that
scenario somebody brought us wings, if you were to bring me boneless when I say wings,
I lose all respect for you because you don't have respect for me.
Yeah, yeah.
I would definitely ask.
I know what I'm going to ask.
You should know.
If you ask, you don't respect me.
I'm just saying there's more boneless guys in the world, so I've got to ask for courtesy purposes.
But you should know I'm not one of those guys.
Easy out.
Sure.
Boning guy, not boning guy.
Okay.
Hey, we can do that.
I don't go a lot.
You can give me a group of men that I know.
We can get to the bottom of this.
Miles Turner, bone in.
No, bone out, bone out.
Yeah, yeah, bone out.
For sure.
MPJ?
Oh, boned.
Bone in, but he eats the bone.
Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah.
He chomps on the bone.
He's the bone.
There's one bite.
What's LeBron?
Oh, he's...
LeBron is also bone in and eating the bone.
Yeah.
Yeah.
No, I think he's two performers to eat the bone.
I think he, like, has good etiquette.
He's not wasting anything.
Wait, do y'all have this take with fish?
Like, oh, because I'm a man, I got to eat fish with bones in it.
No, it's very different.
One, I don't like fish.
So I'm removed myself from this.
But I've done, I mean, I do both sometimes.
It's not about manliness for the bone.
The bone in meat is significantly higher quality.
It's much better.
Oh, is that what it is?
Yeah.
So the meat is much better on a bonying wing.
So the extra effort is worth it in quality and enjoyment.
Yeah, the bone is actually added.
You thought I just wanted to show I like bones?
You thought it was about.
I swear, that's how people get it off.
Oh, because I'm a man.
I want bones in my chicken.
No, it's...
I swear that's what this conversation has always been about to me.
You're not more of a man to me.
It's because you like bones in your fucking chicken wings.
No, you're not a man.
It proves that you're willing to work hard for a better experience.
Okay, I mean, I can see that.
Yeah, I can see that.
Yeah, the end outcome is better, so I'm willing to put up effort for it.
I just thought y'all.
I swear, it's just...
Oh, bones, man.
Round bones.
Eat bone,
I'm mad.
A man,
a man,
eat bone,
lady eat nuggets.
You're a funny guy, man.
That was backhanded.
I saw it in his eyes.
Funny guy.
I don't know what he's asserting,
but it wasn't,
that wasn't true.
That's why I got hired.
For your boneless wing opinions.
Yes.
Do that alone.
And what that being said,
that is our thing is our bonus wings.
That is our boneless wings.
That is our boneless wings.
on this wing discourse.
We'll be alerted to a two
about our psyches.
And how it applies to wing orders.
Let's get on the TikTok time.
That's funny.
Welcome to TikTok time.
Today as usual, we are going to begin with a draft.
We're going to do a draft format
we haven't done in like a month or two.
We're going to do a keep or sabotage draft.
If you guys are familiar with how this works,
we will draw a random player.
And depending on whose turn it is,
you will decide if you want to keep that player for your team
or give it to someone else's team
if it's a bad player you do not want.
Let's do it.
So we have 15 random players here to choose from.
We're going to spin it and see who goes first.
Or actually, it's me.
Mo Donovan is a drop order.
All right.
Who's up first?
We get,
oh, Terry Rozier.
Hey, he gets to the bread, bro.
He gets to the money.
The good version?
The little criminal version.
The current day version.
He gets to the money regardless of us.
I'm going to give the felon to Mo.
Okay.
Well, shit.
What got my Terry Rozier?
All right, fuck, let's do it.
What a start to your team.
Thank God to keep for sabotage draft.
All right.
Well, damn, how is he?
He shouldn't even be here because you're not in the league right now.
Oh, I think it's all time.
There's all time.
He's now an all time player.
You know what?
The best version of Terror is here?
I like it.
Peak Terry Rozier was a problem.
Yeah, he was decent for the horns back in what, 2021?
Now he's a problem for himself.
All right.
Who does Mer get?
Let's see.
Keep or trade
Keep or trade
I got Shaq
Oh, I don't want to give him to Donovan
Shut up
Do you want to give him to Isaac
Or should I let him
Be a part of the Terroria era
Hey don't if you let Prime Shack around
Terrier as a bad influence I might not go well for him
Listen Shaq welcome to my team I guess
You give Prime Shack Fandle today
Oh man he might run up a muck
You got a crazy locker and went on right now
Yeah, give me Shaq.
Spin that wheel.
All right, who does Moe?
What's Donovan get?
Palo Van Garo again.
Yo, that's your man.
I get Palo?
Yeah, I can do worse.
Yeah, take Palo.
Listen, I get Palo's been on a tear.
I'll take him.
He's been good.
I get any version I want.
I want March 26 Palo Van Carrel.
He's been killing it.
Nothing more.
Specifically.
Okay.
All right, Domvin, your turn again.
Hell you.
I'm surprised you didn't want him.
No, I did want to.
Oh, Isaac Banga.
Yeah.
Come on, man.
Why am I getting Isaac Bongo?
The Isaac Banga, Terry, was your combo.
It's a scary sight.
Take Banga.
I got Isaac Bonga, shack in terrors.
And you stay with Isaac Bonga.
That's your man.
I hope he's in every draft we do forever.
Listen, man, I thought you were going to gang up on Isaac for his sins, bro.
That's it.
For my sins.
What did I do?
Fuck, bro.
Last draft, you cheated, bro.
I cheated.
Yes.
Why did I cheated?
with the balloon shit.
Oh, no, so I'll think about that.
We had to make it so only 15 players
for the next balloon one.
So the last player was not was last.
I saw a comment that was right.
With the principle of whenever we all pop them,
the person who's last gets a player,
I should just get the next player.
But if there's multiple players,
I obviously get the right to pop my balloon.
So we have to do only 15 players.
So if you're last, you'd get the last guy.
That kind of dissuade you from being last.
You kind of got James Wiseman.
Yeah, exactly.
See, next time we do it,
we'll only do 15 players.
Yeah, he was too shameless.
I wasn't even shameless.
I was just like, we didn't talk about it.
You were saying.
Well, I mean, how would I supposed to know?
I can't pop my balloon now.
I mean, technically, I can keep popping.
Right?
Like, why wouldn't I be able to?
Hi, Eric, Spolster.
God, dude.
Spolster.
That's true.
Okay.
Who's my next guy?
Please give me someone usable.
If not, give me someone terrible.
Oh, B pods.
And I got B pods.
Too long.
Let me guess.
I get B pods.
Oh, man.
You know,
Diamond has no players.
You didn't have to give me power.
Or you didn't have to give me Terrorizier, and that's not like the worst player.
You got Terry, you got Potts.
Let's go, I'm a good guy for getting Terry Rozier.
Yeah.
I think Bogg is just like a death sentence.
Like, I have no chance of being good for real.
Almost on.
You have a chance of being good.
He's big.
Yeah, man.
You can be good.
He's a good guy.
Come on.
I didn't deserve that.
You could, you can recover from Isaac Bongger.
I got dead signs.
All right.
My dynasty is about to start.
Yep.
Next time.
Who I got?
This is funny.
Let's see.
Oh, B pods again.
Do you want to repeats?
No.
Okay.
Smith it again.
No repeats.
Maybe we should have kept it.
A team of B pods.
Fuck.
Yeah, this one doesn't make them out.
A team of Bipods.
That's what's the diabolical.
Steph Curry.
Let's go.
Give me Steph on my team.
Steff and Paolo was quite the start.
That's so weird.
Okay.
It is weird, but we can make it work.
Hit it again.
All right.
Where are we going?
Jalen Dirt.
Hell yeah, give me J.Lendurn on my team.
Oh, my gosh.
What a turn.
You should have gave me B-Puzz and you had the chance.
Ah, man, okay.
Okay, okay, okay.
That's fun.
That's my turn.
Paulo, Stephender.
I have nobody except for me.
I know.
I know.
Okay.
Who do I, God.
Who do you want to bless me with?
Shangoon.
Ooh, my spacing is crying right now.
Shangoon between Bong and Shack.
Elbows to elbows.
Oh my God.
Welcome.
Shangoon is on your team, Isaac.
My team?
Yep.
I didn't consider you do that
At the two right
Yeah
I guess Palo's my three
And Shangoon's my power forward
Oh shit man
Yo the shooting your team is superb
The two
All right back to back spins
Power four is Shangoon centered
Can I get a player
I can make it work
No no I can spin
Ha ha
Can't get stuff
Can I get another player
Rick Barry
Nice
Yo, give me Rick Perry.
He's never said that before in this one.
He's never before mentioned
in our drafts, legend.
He's a Hooper.
Team chemistry is in the gutter.
Between you and B-pods?
Yeah, but he's a hoop-paw.
Why, B-Pos want to deferred to Big Berry?
Come on.
I remember Carson told him big Barry's a racist.
Really?
Yeah, remember Carson told us he was on the show.
I didn't know stories.
Whites with attitude.
I didn't know that.
WWA.
WAA in the team?
Give me a player.
Another white, please.
Ah, no.
Damn.
Come on, please.
Another white.
We need it.
Andrew Wiggins.
Andrew Wiggins.
Not too bad.
You could do better, though.
But it's like, this is a gamble right now.
He wants Wiggins.
I'll take him.
Hell yeah.
You do better.
Give me him.
Shit, I would take him.
Yeah, I mean, you know what?
You're done.
Take Wiggins.
I get Wiggins?
Yeah.
Okay, so Wiggins is my two, and then Pallas is my three.
She's my four.
These are three.
Whatever.
right where you'd like
mispositionless basketball
okay
honestly it's kind of a good team
I'm not gonna lie
Palo can shoot threes
but he can't
yeah we'll see
I got this week's
Palo Bancaro specifically
yeah
I never seen team
I never seen team circle like that before
that's so weird
but Curry heals a lot
yeah curries
I just want to I just want to cap
you off
okay
so that there's not like
another star that
when we do these shit
I spin as well
and decide who gets it
when it's my turn
on the thing
or you two to take turn spinning?
I think we just take turns to me.
So I shouldn't spin?
Yeah.
Do you think it's funny?
Should I be able to decide who gets a player?
Ah, okay.
I see that element.
What's the better wrinkle?
Subjectively.
Yeah, go ahead.
Okay.
Yeah, you're done.
Mo's your turn.
Okay.
Who do?
Damn, this thing looks during, man.
Holy shit.
Who doesn't?
Todd Gibson!
Yeah, you got Uncle Todd.
Congrats.
I don't need him on my team.
Okay.
Todd.
I can do better.
Next to Rick Berry.
You know how to keep a job,
man.
All right.
Who am I deciding goes to who?
Christophe's Porzing.
Amen.
Ooh,
you need spacing.
You cannot have him.
Donovan,
welcome K.P.
next to Todd Gibson.
Taz and K.
Not too bad.
Rig Barry.
That's nasty.
What type of basketball are you playing?
It's kind of working out.
Ah,
who's the next?
Your fate is in my hand,
Donovan.
I can feel like your shooting guard position.
Oh,
free spin.
Yeah.
Shack.
Shack.
Go away.
Played it too.
Who we got.
Oh, Alonzo,
Jrier.
That's kind of a.
That's kind of a dream come true.
Put tree at the one, put B pods at the two.
I haven't decided if I want to give him to you yet.
You're pretty excited to get it along so true.
Dude, give it to him.
That's a dream come true.
He's happy.
He's a next fan.
Now you can have Terry Rozier, Bonger, and Truers hysterical.
No.
Shack is dealing with fucking idiots.
Butcher at the shooting car.
Shack is carrying middle schoolers.
I'm crying, man.
All right, well, your turn.
Okay.
Let's see who's up next.
This hurts.
Oh, Stefan Castle
Okay
Yeah, it's not bad
You're keeping them?
Yeah, okay
Yeah
Good defender
You have absolutely zero shooting
I've seen him pass to Wemby
That's all I need
Shack is right there
True, he's a good lawthor
Exactly
All right, who's my last player
Terror is the only good day
Is a good shooter too
I'm fine
Oh, keep spinning
I
There's only one player left on here
So we got to spin it
I've seen this face.
The last player is Jager Reddick.
Oh.
Yep, it's Jager Reddick.
So you want to keep spinning forever.
Yeah.
Okay, Jage's not bad.
Yeah, not too bad.
B-Pods, Reddick, Barry, Tage, KP, WWA,
and then Taj.
You're not ready.
That's hilarious.
And then Taz is chilling.
Yeah, this is normally like a team that you construct,
but this is not good.
So I have Steph Curry, Andrew Wiggins.
Alperin Shangoon and Jalen Duren.
Terrier's, my one.
Coming in my two, Alonzo Trier, bring him back to the league ASAP.
Isaac Bongo, locking shit down in my three.
Then on my four and five, I got Stefan Castle and Shaq.
I have B-Paz at my one, Steph Curry.
Then I have J. J. J. Redick at my two, knockdown shooter.
Rigberry at my three, do it all forward.
He's going to carry my team.
Tides Gibson at the four.
Lockdown defender.
brings the attitude and then KP at the five giving me stretch five shooting and defense could have
been finals MVP I'm going okay so Mo versus Donovan who wins in a seven game actually one game
series dude shack is murdering shack's hard to deal with but KP and Taj like you can do worse
in terms of shack defense who's guarding who's guarding who's guarding Rick oh i think bonga could
probably guard Rick just a body we played 30 40 years ago actually 50 years ago I got stephan
Castle can guard him.
He'd give Bongo buckets.
It's the Fong Castle can go.
In reality, like, it was a time machine, probably not.
Yeah, no.
Bongo wouldn't even know about basketball, but wasn't for Redbury.
Damn, you can defend Shaq a little bit.
Oh, you're on your team sucks.
I'm sorry, Mo wins.
I got the Fon Castle.
Taylor's going to be good.
Mo wins.
These whites are getting dunked on.
No matter how hard you try to cook me, I still prevailed.
Yeah, yeah.
You survived Alonzo Trrier.
Surviving Trrier.
Don't do my guy like that.
A docke you.
I'm doing like that.
Surviving Trir.
Oh my God.
He doesn't deserve it.
Next thing we are going to do.
LeBron!
We are here today.
The test are LeBron knowledge.
We have several LeBron James
related trivia questions
that Bees Sals has put together.
We all get a point based on who gets it right first.
There will be four opposite to every question.
We've got to decide what answer you want to go with.
We've got to see who puts together the most LeBron James correct answers.
Wait?
LeBron!
LeBron!
Got to meet my ringtone, man.
That's your alarm.
That'd be a good alarm.
That's terrifying.
I'd never oversleep.
All right.
First question.
What establishment was the location of LeBron and Savannah's very first date?
See, the McDonald's are outback, I think.
I'm going to say McDonald's.
It's certainly not no boo.
He's from Cleveland.
McDonald's be funny.
Outback, maybe he got a little fancy.
He's already getting money in high school, you know.
You're right.
He is getting money.
He was six foot nine.
Outback Steakhouse.
Okay.
I think LeBron has a cheap gimmick
and he probably told the story
as McDonald's.
Whether it's true or not.
I'm gonna go McDonald's.
That's fair.
I had McDonald's.
The correct answer.
Allegedly,
you could be lying about this too
is Outback Steakhouse.
I think I knew that.
I didn't go my gut.
I think I remember that story.
I don't know why.
I forget he had money back then.
I said one of my gut.
But the McDonald's thing
made too much sense for his gimmicks.
I'm too easily.
I'm too easily.
It's hilarious.
I know.
I think I remember him telling the story.
It made sense.
Yeah.
I think I remember the Outback thing, though.
All right.
Next.
Who was the teammate that recorded the assist on LeBron's first basket?
Ooh, Ricky Davis, I think.
I have no clue.
I think, I think, Ricky Davis or Dary Smiles.
I'm going to say Darius Miles.
I have to look up the footage yesterday and still have to zoom in.
It's like, who is that?
Yeah, I think it's Ricky Davis because he, because, you're probably right.
He came off of the screen.
You've seen his first assist?
His first.
No, the team.
He made that.
Oh,
yeah.
The teammate
that's a
jump saw right.
Yeah, it's
Ricky Davis.
Yeah, it was a jumper.
He was coming off.
Yeah.
Ricky Davis for screen.
Correct.
Yeah,
Darius Miles was in
point guard duties.
It is Ricky Davis.
Cool.
Okay.
Next up.
In 2015,
LeBron walked away
from a guaranteed
$15 million
endorsement deal with McDonald's
to invest heavily
in which fast food casual
D.
Blaze pizza.
It's Blaze Pizza.
I know he wins
Blaze Pizza.
He had to walk away
from McDonald's?
Probably.
Allegedly.
$15 million endorsement deal.
It's quite a lot to walk away from.
Blaze Pizza is going bankrupt right now.
Is it?
It is.
It wasn't a good deal.
They're closing shops left and right.
Have you had Blaise Pizza before?
I think I had it one time.
At a one time.
We'd never walk in there again.
Probably not either.
Go go Blaze Pizza.
It is Blaze Pizza.
I remember the marketing behind this,
the big push.
Oh, LePron James is a pizza spot.
Tis mid.
My sister worked there.
Damn, did she like it?
She liked the job.
Food was mid.
Next.
What?
European sports franchises LeBron actually hold a real financial statement.
Liverpool.
What is AFC Richmond?
I've never heard of that team before.
I don't know ball like that.
FC Richmond is a fake team.
It's like they got relegated or?
No.
It's from Ted Lasson.
That's funny.
That one.
I do think it is Liverpool.
It is Liverpool.
It is Liverpool.
that's funny
so
LeBron was so
ridiculously
dominant in high school
that he actually
petitioned the NBA
to let him do what
Forst draft
one of his high school
team medals
that would be some gall
to be like
I'm so good
I'm bringing my guys
with me
Give him an NBA contract
Draft Rich Paul
Enter the NBA
Drafts
the high school
Junior
Play D league games
while in high school
Pick the team
that drafted him
I don't know
about this one
I think it's
it's either
a C or D? I was thinking
C or B. B is impossible, but I was thinking maybe he has some audacity
he just asked for it. I don't think anybody would ever
say, yeah, let me pick the team. Yeah, that's
nasty. We haven't even heard that type of
Yeah, I'm saying. I mean, clearly they said no to all
this. So B, maybe he asked for it and they were like, shut up.
I'm gonna say the most reasonable one. You probably asked for A.
I'll go C. It's probably C. I'm gonna go B
because that'd be very funny. But it's probably C.
It is C. Yeah. It is C. That makes
sense. That's logical. Like, I'm ahead of schedule. You know, that's a good PR move. If you're out there
as a most popular prospect, to know you're going to be told no, but to ask it and get a new story
out there that LeBron James wants to come in as a junior, good marketing.
Ask David Stern. I'm going to pick the team. Yeah. That's crazy.
He killed. In 2003, when David Stern is at his peak.
Yeah. Peeke's at his peak.
59 to David Stern. Yeah. He's not letting that go.
there. D.O.Y
D.P.O.W. David.
Next. What position
did LeBron play in football when he played
in high school? Wide receiver.
Wait, what's he? It is a wide receiver. He was a wide receiver.
He was a wide receiver running up that side line.
50 touchdowns a year.
He was Calvin Johnson with four more inches on him.
Okay, okay, okay.
Yeah. Five more inches on him.
His wide receiver, and he also was all pro.
Seven inches on him.
Crazy.
Next. Next.
The chosen one moniker.
originally come from before he got it permanently inked.
The cover Sports Illustrated, Savannah's nickname.
A Fortune Cookie.
That would be so great.
His mom, Gloria.
A, B and C, all kind of makes sense.
B and C makes sense.
I feel like A is the answer.
D would be funny as fuck.
A fortune cookie.
I'm going to go ahead and say probably B.
I don't think any mom is calling their kid the chosen one.
No, mom could be like that, yeah.
But that verbage.
They'll say like the little hype of the kid,
but the chosen one,
yeah.
That feels very on the nose.
It feels lame.
to call your kid there.
LeVar would do it.
LeVar is insane.
He's not,
he's not the precedent for anybody.
When you're supposed to LeBron,
you can't be insane.
It's not disrespect to see LeVar is insane.
You said it in a disparaging way.
We're going to prop for LeVar.
I have no idea.
Because the cover of Sports Illustrated.
It can't be savagic name.
If you call your partner the chosen one.
I know, that's SOD.
That's even worse than the mom.
I think it's the mom.
I'm going to say.
I was say his mom said it.
I'm going to say.
I think he got from Sports Illustrated cover.
I will believe that, too.
I can't remember.
I can't remember if it was already tatted before the Sports Illustrated cover.
So I'm going to say his mom.
I'm just imagining like anyone's significant other calling them that shows.
I'm like, ew.
You get it.
It's the egg for show.
Why is my girlfriend glazing me?
Why is my girlfriend glazing me?
She thinks of the greatest.
What's wrong with her, right?
It's got to be it.
Yes, it is.
It makes sense.
All right, next up, next up.
LeBron finally got ejected for the first time in his NBA career in November 2017 against the heat.
Who was the referee that threw him out?
Joey Crawford.
Remember that?
No.
I'm going to say Tony Brothers.
Oh, I'll go Scott Foster because everything Scott Foster does leads to people hating him.
I'm going to think that LeBron is banded together with Chris Paul for mutual hatred of Mr. Foster.
Watch it be Kane Fitzgerald.
I don't even remember what he looks like.
Same.
It is Kane Fitzgerald.
Oh, I remember him.
Oh, that's Kenny Fitzgerald.
Okay.
I never knew his name.
I've seen him a thousand times.
I never knew his name.
There's just one referee I see at the games all the time.
And I'm like, yo, you're the referee from 2K.
Nice.
He's like, yep.
Next.
What was LeBron's highest rated TV NBA finals game?
Surely it's 2016 game seven.
It probably has.
Oh, but 2018 game won, a 3P3 in a row.
2013 games?
all of these it makes sense because 2011
that's when the NBA was really banding around
the Hedles thing. Yeah, that
viewership might have been crazy. You know what?
2011 game 7 TV viewership as an industry
has been on the decline. I bet it was the older
has the highest viewership.
So you're saying 2013?
Oh, you're saying, wow.
I'm going to say 20.
It's D or B.
I don't, I'm not, I would want to believe it's
2018, but it's not because I think that's when like
the whole TV stuff.
We get our macroeconomics understanding.
of the media industry here.
Exactly.
Yeah, everybody was, it's either B or D.
2018, everybody was tired of Cab's Warriors.
Exactly.
So I don't think it's 28.
But game one.
Game one, probably that juice.
People were still just upset that it was like, oh, yeah.
Here we go again because they were gonna get swept anyways.
It was water down too.
They got eliminated in 2011 game six, right?
Yes.
Okay, I think people got up to see the heat is get eliminated.
It has to be D.
Yeah, I think it's D.
20, I'll go 2013 B.
All right, you guys massively overthought this.
it is 2016
massive overthinking
the first second
we said 2016 game seven
and we convinced ourselves
every reason it's not
massive overthink
damn we don't know shit
I wonder with the numbers are
because I feel like
2011 had to be close
2016 from when I looked
it was like 31 million viewers
I think the lowest one from this was
I think it was 2011 game 6th
damn whoa
damn no shit for real
damn we don't know anything
yeah I'm I'm gonna look afterwards
but I'm
All right, this is the last question.
What time did the decision air on ESPN?
Had to be earlier the day.
They had, didn't they?
It wasn't like a Boys and Gold Club?
Exactly.
So they had kids outside.
No, but it was, it was, I'm going to say 8 p.m.
Because they had an hour leading show going into the decision.
The decision pregame show.
So I don't, so I don't think that they're going to, they're not going to put it at 6 p.m.
Because what they, listen, you want to talk about old, old time TV program.
Okay.
6 p.m. is not going to happen.
They're going to have the 6 p.m. Sports Center.
That's like, that's law.
Okay.
So you have 6 p.m. sports center going into the hour-long NBA countdown.
So that's going to take you from 6 to 7.
And then from 7 to 8 is going to be the thing.
Oh, he's going to be.
So 6 p.m.
Sports Center.
So I'm going to say 8 p.m. Eastern.
We're rolling with right, man.
8 p.m. Eastern.
Okay.
I think it's.
I think the thinking was right.
9 p.m.
Eastern.
It was wrong conclusion.
It was 9 p.
I got it.
I was a beer.
Fake Valor.
No,
you're processing.
Yeah, I thought it was 8 p.m.
Eastern.
I believed you.
Last time I believed you were in.
They had before.
You probably were exactly right
in the process.
It was just a week.
It was just an hour later.
Yeah.
I never seen a LeBron's review like this, man.
I need to get back in the lap.
6 p.
Okay.
That's the reason.
Now I got to look at the 2011
ESPN programming.
No,
he was going off a central time.
That's what it was.
No.
No, no, it's the 6 p.m. program because they do it 6 p.m. on Easton time zone.
It's in Bristol.
I think it's a safe base for you.
Should I give you an out, but you want to take it?
It's okay.
The next thing we're going to do, we are going to try to guess the NBA player we're looking at by their jump shot.
We've done this once before.
I was absolutely terrible at it.
I think if I remember correctly, Moe Hard carried us.
Now we have B. Souls.
Let's see how many of these we can get right.
Which player are you looking at to begin?
They all look like Joel and B.
Every time I'm done.
Beed? Like, yeah, they all look like Joila.
I see it. My problem was last time.
The outline makes them all like skinnier than they are.
So I always see Jada McDaniels.
Sometimes I see Malik Munk too much.
Like honestly, the last time
like every time I said J. McDaniels.
I see Jada McDaniels.
That high jumper, that has to be Jada McDaniels.
I'm seeing, see, but they're
walking into a three. This is a guard. This is a smaller
guy. Wait, no. No.
Is this cat? No. It's not
cat. He gets a little bit too high off the ground.
I was seeing Scotty Barnes.
Oh, I guess it's hard because they look skinny.
We can't pay attention to the body type.
Scotty Barnes, I could see that.
Okay, we can get Scottie Barnes.
That little gather dribble kind of looks Scottie-ish.
It's not Scotty Barnes, but I could see that.
We can guess that and then go from there with the hands.
Oh, it is Scottie Barnes.
Oh, here we go.
All right.
All right, he knows so.
Okay.
All right.
Look at that.
There we go.
Trust your teammates, fellas.
Special random player.
Yes.
I never would have guessed that, but once you said it, it was okay, it makes sense.
We'll give you a guess.
I thought you're wrong.
Oh, my goodness.
Okay.
Slow dribbles
That is Anthony Davis
That is clearly Anthony Davis
I know that
Oh it is yep it is
I know that elbow be sent up for way too long
And that's modern Anthony Davis
When he's really slow
Yep
Yeah I knew it
Dallas
Yeah Dallas Anthony Davis
I knew it
His slow ass handle
That is that's hilarious
Kobe
No my bad
Bam
Topical
Ew who is this
Oh
Catch and shoot
Catch and shoot
Oh wait that looks familiar
It kind of looks like
Game?
No.
David Jason.
It is Ryan Robb.
It feels like a wing to it.
I don't think this is a guard.
This guy has long arms.
Yeah, because he's not bringing the ball super down.
But he is dipping.
Not super far, though.
Who's shooting like this, man?
I thought it was Tatum, but he didn't have that hitch.
Yeah, and it's not bad at him.
No.
Kind of like Andrew Nemhart a little bit.
It kind of faded a little bit.
Could it be?
Don't even Chenzo?
Tristan De Silva, maybe.
Would that be a pull?
Lo key, Dante is not a bad guess.
I kind of think Don't know.
No, it's not Dante.
Dante, like, he fires him.
He has a lot of power in his side.
Okay.
Yeah, this is a, it's a smooth shot.
I, we have to get a guess on the board and then kind of go from there.
I wouldn't be super upset with a Dante guess.
Throw it on.
Okay, we'll see where we go.
It's probably wrong.
Let's get some guests, get some hints in.
Okay, what does that say?
USA born shooting guard.
USA born shooting guard.
Okay.
So they're in the west, but they're not in that division.
So we're looking at Pacific Division and we're looking at Southwest.
USA born Southwest or Pacific shooting guard
So don't think it's a Laker
Shoot it's all hard
This is hard
This is not better than math
What does Keegan Murray shoot like?
Gabe Vincent
He's that hell nah
Oh, is it two
Yeah okay I missed that okay
Yeah it's a shooting guard
Oh shooting guard okay
Dalton Connett
Is this Ryan Dunn?
Is it B-pods?
Hell nah
We gotta find
We gotta figure out something
in terms of division.
Okay, do B pods, then we'll know the division.
Okay.
Brandon Pajamsky, come to me.
Even though that it's a right-hand shooter.
Yeah.
Oh, is he left-handed?
I didn't even know that.
You got nothing.
No.
Not Pacific.
Okay, but that lets us know
South, no, Northwest Division.
There's two more.
Southwest.
Southwest.
Southwest Division.
Much of me?
What?
In the West, there's...
There's three divisions.
There's three.
Yeah, you're thinking of the NFL is four.
Okay.
Southwest Division.
So this could be someone on...
The Phoenix Suns is what this is telling me.
No.
No.
No.
They're...
Wrong division.
So we're talking rockets, spurs, grislies, pelicans, mavs.
Tajerone.
Don't...
Dornie Finney Smith?
This could be...
This could be him.
I think this might be him.
DFS.
He's not a two.
Oh, you're right.
It's a two.
God, keep forgetting.
He's a two.
We're thinking about guards.
Okay.
There's no one on this first.
I think I tap out.
I don't know.
There's not Julian Champagne.
It's not Clay.
It's not Clay.
I don't know who...
Wait.
Clay.
Is it clay?
That's clay.
Oh, that's clay.
That's clay.
Okay.
Let's see.
Yeah.
Okay.
That makes sense.
Did you make this shot?
Yeah, he did, of course.
It shows of Mitch would be hilarious.
Okay.
Sometimes I think they show miss it.
Oh, this is Ogy and Anobi.
Oh, this is Donovan Mitchell.
Is it Donovan Mitchell or Ogy and O'G?
There's not OG.
That hand up looks like Donovan Mitchell.
Does he do that thing with his foot where he said to word?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Donovan Mitchell it is.
Like a B. Souls with an instant print.
Come on, man.
Imagine Donald McQuilgin.
Donovan.
Okay.
Yeah.
Yeah.
The follow-through, you can tell.
It's the leg.
See, OG does the same thing, too, where he, instead of, like, leaving his hands straight,
he just curses the side always.
He does.
But OG, OG jumps whenever, like, whenever he's, like, holding a pose.
Big man.
Wembañama.
He's straight emo.
Victor Wemba.
That bill has to be Wembe.
No, this guy, don't be shooting like that.
Or is it K.
Is he's one B?
No.
No.
He's kind of,
he's kind of lurching, though.
I'm seeing him
again, man.
There's someone who's
It's something huge.
But it doesn't seem like
he's overly
Is he moving like?
Yeah, right.
It's not one of me.
He also looks kind of thick.
Maybe a loose jersey.
Yeah, I see he has like
some type of
Porzingis.
No, it's such a slow jumper.
Yeah, not Pusingerus.
Throw?
I swear that's in Bid.
Go for it.
This could be Thomas Bryant.
Honestly.
Chase your heart.
If you think it's Embed
in B, go draw,
and bead.
Almost.
30 but 31 center he's 31 years old 31 years old but he's in the west it's not yokech uh
briclobes is too old 31 center so like 2014 draft class which joll and bade was who is
31 center in the west no it can't be found shoes is too slow he doesn't move side to side like that
yeah it's not brook Lopez hell not the thing for me is like he's leaning forward it but he is super lanky
he's relocating off ball so let me move around the perimeter so it's not like a brooklyn
Lopez, Valchunas type.
They're not going to be moving like that.
He don't shoot threes like that.
This guy don't shoot three.
Well, he's doing it.
So, like, he does it a little bit at least.
Maybe.
Maybe.
Now, Lauren.
Now, Warriors.
It looks like Pascal Seaccom, but it's not.
Warriors,
sons,
Lakers,
clippers.
I'm saying all these.
Yeah,
I don't know why you're saying,
do you don't know.
I'm cooked.
I'm cooked.
31-year-old bigs I shoot three.
That actually shouldn't be that hard.
It's still in the league.
Presumable.
Miles turns not 31, is he?
No.
Can we?
He's not,
he's not 31, but I just want to put a book
Lopez just so that we can put a name down.
Okay.
But definitely no,
I want to see the,
if we could hit on the division.
Well,
we already knew he was in the west.
So not Pacific at least.
Yes.
Yeah, not Pacific.
So we have two divisions.
So we have Northwest,
we have Southwest.
Shooting Big Man in the Northwest and the Southwest.
Fuck, it's come.
That's somewhat old.
Fuck.
No, it's not, fuck.
It kind of looks like chat, but it's obviously not Che is not 31.
Yeah.
It's not Hartinstein.
He's in two threes.
Unless he did.
He's lefty though.
Okay.
I never remember who's lefty and who's righty.
Who?
31 year old center.
That's very, we're in hell right now.
Let's off the names again, Donovan.
That was helping me.
In terms of like the teams?
Yeah, yeah.
That like, okay, so we know he's in the West, not Pacific.
Yeah.
So the teams that we would have would be.
would be spurs.
Spurs, rockets.
I was going to say,
Doc Long,
the ways on the Hawksdon.
Pelicans,
Mabs.
And then the Northwest
would be the nuggets,
the blazers,
the thunder,
the jazz.
This could be someone
on the Blazers.
Somebody else
that I'm missing right now,
but it's okay.
Nirk.
Yusuf Nerkich.
Fuck it.
Let's try it.
Yusuf Nerkich.
We're cooked,
we're cooked,
talk to me,
Nerkich.
Oh,
there we go.
Yes.
You said the jazz.
You said the jazz.
There we go.
31?
You thought he was older?
Yeah.
I was crazy.
The footage is from like two years ago.
I thought that he was
much older than this.
Oh, okay.
I probably would have guessed like 33.
Okay.
Yeah, as soon as you said jazz,
I was like,
oh, I see it.
Ooh.
I see Jamie Daniels every time.
I'm not going to lie.
You might be right about this one.
Jamie Daniels?
Can I finally get my Jamie Daniels pool
to come together?
I think you're right about this.
Everywhere I look,
I see Jamie Daniels and I do not see it here.
Anthony Edwards.
Yep.
This happened
was last time.
It's a...
I thought it was
Anthony Edwards.
It's aunt.
Yep.
Yeah.
The way he's back in the way.
It's aunt.
It's Anthony Edwards.
There we go.
He looks so tough.
Boom.
Shoot's kind of similar.
That is Anthony Edwards.
That was a deep three.
That's what threw it off.
Yeah, exactly.
His shot form changed.
I think we saw the exact one last time.
That's not a standard.
Yeah.
Yeah.
This is a previous knowledge.
Wemby?
That's skinny.
That's skin is hell.
Is that rookie Wemby?
That might be a rookie Wemby.
skinny yeah I think it is webby
damn you put on some weight since then
you don't know this is different they got to update
this right okay
oh
they're not getting super high off the ground
high jumper
the high jumper is always like it feels like big
he looks like he sucks
I don't know
well now even for
but now you have to say the next name
Yeah.
But I don't know.
Maybe he shoots like he sucks when it goes in.
Is this Grant Williams?
Nah.
He looks too tall.
He's too lanky to be Grant Williams.
You see some big ass shoulders.
Tell him, right?
Sure.
Might be.
I don't know.
Sure.
Why not?
Nope.
But is a USA-born center.
He is in the Western Conference.
And he's, what's age 28?
No.
No.
We don't know.
Oh, okay.
It's not within a couple of years.
Otherwise, he'd be yellow.
Ah.
So it might be a young.
Weston Carford Center or really old
Western Conference Center.
Okay.
So what West Center?
Kind of a wide base.
Hmm.
It's not Chet.
His jump shot form is much prettier.
It's not set. It's not
definitely not Yonzo on Tunis.
I don't even know.
Did that again's jump shot? Aiton?
Hell no.
No, not. He don't need that.
He doesn't need that. He has like a jump shot.
Yeah. He's actually quite pretty.
Yeah.
All right.
Let's have some guessing.
Quentin Post?
Who the fuck is this?
Yo, Loki.
Quinn Post?
Quentin Post?
Nah.
Post me up.
Nah.
Quinn Post?
No, but it's in the Pacific.
Mm.
Okay.
That's not.
Sub bonus.
Oh, it didn't list a power forward.
Wack.
Oh, he's a powerful.
Lame.
It's weird.
Lame.
Yeah.
No centers on the sun.
Shoot threes right now.
No centers on the Lakers shoot threes right now.
Kings?
It's not all for for for it.
No.
No.
I know his jump shot.
Yeah.
All right.
My bad.
I just went through all the team.
Somebody's wrong.
Ew.
Who is this on the Suns?
It's not Mark Williams.
It's a center.
What?
West Pacific.
Yeah.
Jackson Hayes.
He shot out three one time.
The Warriors, the Lakers.
The Clippers.
Jackson Hayes.
He has a little bit of hair I see as well.
That's kind of a giveaway.
Jackson Hayes.
Mm.
Clays.
Wait, wait.
What's the number?
Number 11
West Pacific USA Center
Pacific USA Center that wears number 11
It's so specific
The fuck is this guy
Brooke
Oh that's Brooke
Obviously that's Brooke
Yeah
Yep yep
We should have known
Oh my God dude my brain is
I don't know why I went to young
But it's super old
What team is on right now?
The Clippers?
Yeah, I forgot about the Clippers
too
Okay
This is this guard
Damn.
Oh, Tyree's Halliborne.
Look at that dribble.
Look at that wide-ass dribble into the jumper
that's all high.
Tyre's Halliburton?
Halliburton?
That's not.
I don't know if it's weird enough.
I don't know if that's how bad.
Yeah, it's not weird enough.
Nope, it's not.
Okay.
They're really wide dribble, though.
He's not a super tight ball hand.
The dribble, yeah.
But it's kind of like a wing, though.
Yeah, this is, um,
Quinn Grimes.
This is Queen Grimes.
He's such like a straight up, dude.
He moves like real uptight.
Oh, it is Queen Grimes.
There you go.
Perfect.
on that.
There,
just sland you
Tari Tiberian's
handle.
I know.
He doesn't have a loose
ass handle.
It's great,
but it's super loose
on the sides.
Okay.
Real,
real prototypical jumper.
Methodical, okay.
Yabuselli?
Yeah,
B'ucelli.
What?
Tell me,
look at his hand.
He does something
with his hand after.
Who's out here
emo like that?
Oh,
it's not,
it's not,
it might be Mikhail.
It might be Mikhail.
It might be Mikhail.
Who did the little
Schimmy thing.
They shoot and
I remember someone doing that.
I always seen stuff.
Getting the shoulder?
Try to kill.
I think it might be Mikhail.
I don't, it's not McKale.
It's not Michael.
Okay.
You put that in my mind,
I believe you.
We can,
we can put,
we can put McKale's named out,
but it's not.
His base is like,
we just got to start with something.
I don't think that's an emo.
I think that's just how he shoots.
He's in the East,
small forward slash shooting guard.
East small forward slash shooting guard.
Does this be someone on the pistons?
He looks a little lanky?
I don't know.
Malik Beasley?
That's what I was thinking about with the shimmy.
I was thinking about Malik Beasley.
They shouldn't have him here though because he's not playing.
It's not going to be him.
You just want to put it anyways.
Wait, wait, wait, but the number.
That's Palo Bancaro number five.
That is Palo Van Carro.
Yep, yep, yep.
Yep, that is Palo.
Yep.
Phoebe with a Jay.
There we go.
That is Palo Van Carro.
Correct.
Yep, that that's that hate follow through and that wide stance, that's
Palo.
Yeah, I should have
known based off the
stance.
God damn.
Yep, yep.
I think we
did a decent job today.
Okay.
We got through.
We got more
right than we got wrong.
Yeah.
Yeah, yeah.
Some bad guesses.
It wasn't too bad.
Next thing we were going to do.
I mean, even the bad guesses.
Tactical.
Tactical.
Next thing we are going to do today.
We are going to play NBA,
Keep 4, Cup 4,
Kevin Durant,
teammates edition.
Okay.
You know what this works?
He's had some good ones.
He has some good ones.
He has some great ones,
actually.
Stack the list,
actually.
Okay.
First name up.
Alperin Shangun.
Cut.
Only because he has all-time teammates and Shangun is not all-time.
So we're cutting him.
Jabari Smith, Jr.
What if he's just straight Rockets players now?
Cut.
Have you heard what he said about Javari?
We cut him.
He doesn't like Javar.
I don't want to bar near him at all.
The team chemistry bump?
For the sake of Javar, I'm cutting him.
I'd be real funny if I say DFS now.
It would be.
Carrey Irving.
Keeping him.
We are keeping Carrier.
There you go.
Not doing only Rockets.
Doing all only Rockets plus Carrierving.
Keeping them.
Okay.
Clay Thompson.
Keeping him.
Hands down.
Keeping him.
A lot of all-time teammates on here.
Yep.
Keeping them.
We got some.
Only two?
It's fine.
Tough.
I saw Shangun on this list.
Big perk.
His favorite teammate I heard.
I heard their best friends off the court.
Great's group.
You know.
Stop.
Kevin Grant gives Kendrick Perkins all the credit in the world for their final trip.
That is true.
I think we have to cut perk though.
Unfortunately, man.
Sadly, man.
You know.
Pour one out for big perk.
Yeah.
James Hardin.
Keeping them.
We're keeping the left.
No, one cup, one keep.
One spot left inside.
We're keeping it very even.
You are.
I like where we're at.
Some might say you're being conservative.
Maybe.
Some might say you take a stand.
Okay.
Some might say you're weak.
These are good shots.
I practice these shots.
Okay.
Dremont Green.
Damn, why you say without even thinking?
Called a week, he had to get out there.
Oh my gosh.
Yeah, to get overcompensate.
Mm-hmm.
No, no, I'm cut throat.
You can't say, you can't cut Germany media.
We've got to think about it at least.
For Kevin Durant teammate list.
What if he threw a Nick Collison or something like that?
I can be Nick Carlson over Dramon Green as far as Kevin's a team mates.
Try to win at the end of the day.
He ran him out of the country.
Listen.
Out of the country.
Listen.
He ran him off the West Coast.
We are cutting Dremonger.
Fuck.
All right.
We're cutting him.
If you cook me.
Last name, Ben Simmons.
He likes Ben Simmons.
You saw these all those DMs.
He loves Ben Simmons.
You know what you were.
Unless he did pass.
You're right.
He misses and respects Ben Simmons.
This is nasty though.
He hasn't,
he hasn't been with the Knits in five years.
Still wants to play with Ben Simmons.
Sounds like he liked playing a Ben Simmons more than Shengun.
I think if Katie had this list, he would agree with it.
If he was here right now,
probably.
Probably.
You probably did exactly what Katie would do.
He would do.
He makes who he liked playing with.
For sure, he would agree.
You guys exactly nailed it in the mind of KD.
Okay.
You enter that mind.
How does it feel?
Godmo.
Scummy a little bit.
Godmo?
You feel like a god.
I feel scummy.
Next thing we're going to do,
we're going to do that game we did before where I have a list of 12 NBA players.
Okay.
You guys have to guess which one I picked and you have three questions, three hints to guess what it is.
Here are those players.
Three hints.
A bunch of interesting players.
I see Jose Alvarado.
How did you sneak onto this list, buddy?
Is that interesting?
I don't know why he's here.
Oh, my gosh.
Okay.
When this player goes to the barbershop,
do they get a three or lower on their haircut?
You're sniping this list right now.
It's hard because these guys have lived long lives.
And I don't...
In these current pictures,
do they get a three or lower?
Well, that's not fair,
because I don't want to lead you to,
So just these pictures.
Just these pictures.
Okay.
In this picture, yes.
He would have gotten a three or lower.
Okay.
So now we're looking at Rondo.
We're looking at M.J.
We're looking at KG.
Ron Artes.
Dennis Rodman.
And you eliminated the two dreadhead guys.
You eliminated Kremantle-Jabar and RIP Jose Alvarado.
Yes.
Didn't last long in his video.
Okay.
Then Lish has made it.
That's what counts.
Three, four.
Okay.
Pretty much everybody else has short hair or lower.
Even my white boy, this is.
are we counting that as a three
it could be
I don't know I'm not familiar with the lengths of
as a regular three guy that's not a three
yeah I think that's too long that's like a six
okay I haven't got a haircut with a number
I've done a long time
usually two three guy
I haven't gone on a number of haircuts
since I was like 14
that's all I get
still
yeah
oh okay
not on the wall but like the barn
okay okay okay okay okay
Oh, you're telling them out.
Give me out.
Give me a little bill.
What you want.
Okay, so you've eliminated.
Sometimes those work, too.
You've eliminated five players.
Okay.
Oh, okay.
So we have some questions here.
Drey.
You only have three.
Two more questions left.
Oh.
What can we use to eliminate?
Okay.
I know.
It's very, I know.
It's very tough.
It's very tough.
But let's see.
So Ron Artesse, Dennis Robman,
Draymond, and Jordan have DPO-W-Wis.
Yeah.
And also Lemb- Does Limbier have a D-P-O-Wi?
You eliminated Lambeer?
Yeah, he's on.
Yeah, we did.
We did.
Should we ask if this person has a podcast?
Who would that take out?
See, I don't know if that's good because it will just take out.
Ron Artes.
That'll take out, Rodman.
Ron Artes?
Does Ron Test is a podcast?
I feel like you could.
I don't even know.
That's why the podcast question is always.
Everybody has one now.
Yeah, it's super saturated.
It took off MJ and Rondo.
Hmm.
Rondo's never had a podcast?
I don't even know.
I don't think so.
Should we ask for this player?
Maybe as a guess, yeah, but.
Should we ask, does this old school player have a clone in the league right now?
I feel like that's so open-ended.
Does he have a clone?
I wouldn't know how to answer that.
Like guys who just like, you see shades of Rondo and X, Y, C.
2K builds.
Shades.
Don't ask that.
I don't know what to say.
Shades of the book.
I could snipe someone.
But let's go with him now.
I can't remember.
KG has a DPLY, right?
Yes.
Yes.
Oh,
yes.
Yes.
So we can ask DPOY and cut out Rondo and Zbo.
Yes.
And then get down to those five.
Is that your question?
Let's do it.
Let's do it.
Are we cool with that B.
Yeah, yeah, that's fine.
Let's do it.
All right, does this player have a DPOY?
Yes, he does.
Okay, so it's MJ, KG.
Initial five.
Okay, you got five players there in the middle.
Is, I don't know, does it, all right?
No.
Does he?
Nah.
I don't think he does, no.
No, there's no chance.
Yeah.
So it's Dennis, KG, Drey, and M.J.
Four names left.
One question.
I ain't go lie.
How will you narrow it down?
None of them have a podcast, though.
All these guys are amazing, bray.
Dremont has a podcast.
KG has a podcast.
Exactly half of the podcast.
Which honestly is also trying to get it down.
Mike Jordan does him a podcast, but he has like one podcast episode.
They're stretching across NBC.
It was a five-minute interview.
Also, did Dennis Robin Lever have ever had a podcast?
He probably has.
He probably has.
He's probably had every job.
He has sat in from a mic and yaft at some point.
Oh, wow.
Okay.
So we're trying to cut this down.
Are we trying to cut this down to a 50-50 proposition, or are we trying to find the guy?
I'd rather find the guy, but the odds of this right now are kind of tough.
One of these things is not like the other.
Like I would ask, does this player do some form of media right now?
There's only one current player.
One current player, one bad offensive player, one goat, two Hall of Famers.
Only two of them have played in the last
NBA player
You know
It's a Portland evolution of great defenders
Yeah
Only two of them have played in the last
Like six years in the 2020
Only two of them have MVP's
Wow
This is this is so hard
To find this last question
Got to pick one
Let's do the MVP one
I think that
Yeah I think I think we have to get
To 50-50 and then just take our shot
Yeah
Okay
How does this play won an MVP?
Yeah
Yes, he has an MVP.
All right.
Okay.
Where would you go?
KG or Jordan.
Who speaks to you more?
KG or Jordan?
You close your eyes.
You imagine my player.
Who do you see more?
Who do you see in the stars?
I think I see KG.
I'm seeing KG.
Yeah, I'm seeing KG.
The stars are aligned.
It's KG.
We're going to KG.
What are you seeing that tells you KG?
Jordan's too basic.
Yeah, we never pick Jordan to be a winner of anything.
Damn.
He wins all the time
He just won that NASCAR shit
Yeah
Get sick of it sometimes
Yeah I'm I closed my eyes
I saw KG Duncan on somebody
And just yelling
Yeah
You thought that aroused me
And I just like I had to pick him
I didn't think of
Arousal level at all
Honestly
I just saw
I'm hard
I was just seeing him ball
So was he
Allegedly
he was seeing the plurality of it
plurality of it
of the ball
I'll
yeah I'm voting KG
yeah KG
it is Kevin Garnett
Hey
you guys nailed it
you guys got it right
we're hard
come on man
okay
we're hard
okay
next thing we're gonna do
We're going to divide ourselves in the teams of two.
Me and B. Souls versus Moe and Donovan.
Thank goodness.
I want to be on this team.
Team hard over here.
Okay, I'm going to pick a category.
Mo, you pick a category and text to Donovan.
Beasles, I'm going to text it to you.
Both of our teams are going to have one category, right?
Whatever may be, you can say ball players, you can say MVP's, whatever you decide.
And we're going to take turns trying to guess the other team's category.
And a way to do that is, I'm going to say, does blank player,
fit in your category.
You tell me yes or no.
So all you can do is guess individual players
inside to see who can gauge
your category first.
Okay.
Let's say.
I'll send that text over.
Okay.
Have you sold anything about this one?
Should we do this?
Yes.
Yes.
Okay.
You guys at your category?
Nope.
I'm sending in right now.
L-text her.
Never mind.
L-T-Mobile, man.
Let's go.
Oh, you?
You got to email?
They didn't see that, but I did.
The Fox.
I love that.
Why are you doing that right now?
You just wanted to do that.
Nothing happened.
If I go to email lately, man.
I've never seen you do that.
I think you go to email is the Jeremy Kane thing.
I just changed my emo settings last night.
Oh, okay.
Is your new thing you're trying out?
Yeah, yeah.
Okay, okay.
My bad.
That's four in a row.
So you have a category of a player or is it just like some of the general?
I'm not going to lie.
You're not even hit it.
It's a category like ball players.
Okay, cool.
I'm not even good.
He does not have that shit on.
Briss has no motion.
You got working on some work.
I know it's your first day.
I know it's your first day with that being your email.
He looks like he's doing it, but like in the Lego movie.
Where they just move around.
Okay.
I know it's day one, that being your new move, but you can get back in the lab a little bit.
Work on that.
I'll try it out one more time before we end the pot.
Okay.
Some redemption.
You guys good?
Yeah, let's do it.
Okay. Can I get LeBron James?
No.
No.
Damn it.
We'll take turns picking.
Okay.
Can we get Shagia with that was Andrew?
No, you cannot.
No.
Not be supposed to your turn.
Can we get Michael Porter Jr.?
No.
Damn it.
Hell no.
Can we get Steph Curry?
You cannot.
Can we get Steph Curry?
Yes.
Yes.
They didn't think about it, though.
So it's something.
Not shooter.
Something a little debate.
Yeah, yeah.
Not a.
Light skin players.
Yeah.
Not pretty players.
Underarm.
Not goats.
Okay.
So I have no bra and no Shay.
Yeah.
I asked Shay.
Who did you ask?
I asked Steph Curry.
Mm.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Can we get,
can we get Jermann Green?
Low key, but not, not exactly.
Kind of.
You can kind of get Steph Curry.
I mean, you can get Jermon Green at some point of his life.
Hmm.
Could be maybe a shooter.
That's my that's most honest way I can answer without fucking you up.
Okay.
Okay.
Oh, we got stuff Curry.
It was a decent score.
Can we get Magic Johnson?
No.
Are you thinking anything yet?
I'm not thinking anything.
I was possibly thinking, um, under armor.
Nah, that's that's too obvious.
Nah.
It's undebatable.
Said Draymond at a certain point in his life.
Yeah.
Just don't think about too much.
I don't want that's okay.
A little hard.
All right.
Okay, okay, okay.
So I asked if we can get a sh-
Who'd ask me yet?
I almost forgot.
I said,
Dremont earlier.
Yeah, that's a Dremont.
The only name you have a Dremont.
Can we get a white boy just to track the names that we-
You can write down at home.
Yeah, Draymond.
Oh, you're on a white boy?
Yeah, we got white boy.
Yeah.
Oh, I thought you said white boy.
I'm like, oh, my God.
No.
We are visual learners here.
No, I was like, I mean a white boy specifically to keep track of this.
Cannot keep this up.
Okay, so you guys have Draymond, we have Curry so far.
Yes.
That's all you have.
Okay, so think of a name.
All right.
So I got Dre.
Yes.
No.
All right.
So we have.
And then you had stuff.
And we said we have no to Shea, no to Steph.
Yep.
There's a lot of writing.
Yeah.
And okay.
Can we have, could we have LeBron?
No.
No.
No.
All right.
Be sold.
Hell not.
No.
Okay.
Um, so we get Zion?
No.
Damn it.
All right.
So we have literally nothing to cling on to right now.
So we got to like have some random ass trait.
Can we get a Thai hero?
Nope.
Damn.
Yeah, at this point in a lot,
we got to keep rapid fire names.
Damn.
Damn.
Can we get Janus?
No.
Okay.
Can we get Palo?
No.
Okay.
Hmm.
No, Paulo.
No palo.
Is my current.
Yep.
Okay.
Can we get Jose Alvarado?
No.
Nope.
Damn.
What?
No.
Okay.
get Taris Maxi? No. Can we get Charles Barkley? No. What the fuck did they pick? Can we get
can we get heikin? No. Damn. See what you're not going to get it until you get it and then the
rain's gonna when it rains it pours with us. Okay. Can we get Draymond Green? No. No. Okay. Um
can we get Reggie Miller? Nope. No. I'm trying to see if there's like can we get Shea.
we already guess that much of it no we get they get shay okay a little bit sometimes but yeah
sheish yeah yeah sometimes so it's a behavior-based thing i think can we get okay hold on you got it
um got name okay earlier they said draymond is but not really so don't think about it like that
he said jrima had this at one point of his career so i'm thinking maybe
probably is it behavioral kind of like someone was like kind of chill maybe yeah someone was
like relaxed mellow type shit yeah mellow type shit yeah that's my guess I'm asked I would if I
are you had asked can we get Carmelo anything can we get carmel an oh you went mellow mellow
yeah uh no you cannot get actually same thing with draymond no I don't think it'd be fair to
call him that but something that make me hesitate okay I'll say no for Camillo but I could
see if you disagree okay okay I think I think I know we're
going.
Mine's kind of hard to pin down.
Okay.
I think I know we're going.
Can we get
things about likeability?
Likeability?
Can we get Kobe?
No.
Okay, never mind.
I was thinking maybe is it a fan favorite
and Shay is like sometimes?
Can we get Tim Duncan?
No.
I was like quiet guys.
We have Curry and Shayish.
Curry, Shayish.
Guards, MVP.
No, but sometimes.
So she's always a guard.
Yeah.
I thought it was Orif.
farmer but she always
clutch-ish
oh she's not
he's always
clucked
oh my god
what the hell was that
they already said no to Colby
oh my god
he's always clutch
we already asked LeBron
LeBron's clutch
oh my god
that was crazy
my bet
um
damn
Do you think it's annoying players?
Annoying?
Jay sometimes annoying.
Not once you, I think so.
Yeah, it's help each other a little bit.
It's not as much behavioral as you.
Okay.
Do you think players who have had braids?
Steph has had braids.
That's funny.
No, but Steph would be sometimes.
She would be always.
If I just five, I guess, we're still reaching.
Anderson Verjean?
No.
Hell no.
Can we get Anthony Edwards?
No.
Wow.
Okay.
This is tough.
Wow.
Okay.
Can we get, damn.
Can we get Anthony Edwards?
No.
What the hell is this category?
I wouldn't say so.
Yeah, no.
This category makes sense.
You'd be like,
I'll pick some bullshit.
Yeah.
No.
Something very like,
very like general.
So I should be able to get this.
It's not true gracious.
Yeah, you should.
Like you went easy on me.
With Curry.
Low key.
ours is somewhat easy.
Okay.
Mine is, I don't know if mine's easier.
Okay. Can we get,
do we ask about Clay Thompson yet?
No. Can we get Clay?
Nope. No.
I'm telling you, when you get it or get it,
can you get Shaq? No.
I'm going to laugh.
No. The laugh told me a lot, but I'm not being Shaq.
Um, all right.
Can we get Jason Tatum?
Nope. No.
Are these good teammates?
no no oh but is it close because you guys it didn't no okay damn it not behavioral um
damn i'm so hot for anthony edwards right now i i our last two guesses were our last three
were aunt clay tatum ain't clay tatum so it's guy like uh it's not a second round pick
you said germans no i'll say mine is about a trait not behavioral either something about them
maybe like a good shooter
or not like a
athlete
who do you ask though
all you have is Draymond is
yeah they can't even be athlete
we ask for Brock
so what the fuck
can we move up for Tramon
he said that Carmello wouldn't
he said that Carmelo wouldn't
um
he said that Carmelo wouldn't really
come on that cause some confusion but no
okay I'm not even thinking about Carmelo at this point
okay if I said Carmelo
it would lead you astray because it should be
more defining than Camerlo.
Can we get Chandler Parsons?
No.
Okay, they said no to Shaq.
So think about a funny trait
about Shaq he doesn't have.
He is not giving.
He is not selfless.
Are these good three-point shooters?
No.
Damn it.
Getting better, though.
Getting better.
Hmm.
And Shay sometimes,
shade with a hesitation,
and Shaq doesn't at all.
But it's not three-point shooting.
Okay.
Wait.
All right, take a guess
Can we get Chris Paul?
I don't know
Yes, yes, you can't get Chris Paul
Yes, you can get Chris Paul
Yes, okay
Oh, I think I know it
I think I know it
I think you might just figured it out
All right, well hold on, we have
One more guys, okay
We have our guess
Oh shit
So what is it about?
Think physical, think physical
Just say it, just say in it
No, just think physical traits
I'll tell you a bone,
physical traits
Oh, he's gone on a fight before
that's not a physical trait that is an action
is this great passers
no or good passers no damn it
no okay
physical traits
okay so he said we can't have
anything Edwards
okay so you can super
mega not have Anthony Edwards
it's I'm guessing it's like a 6-7
Ford or something like that
who's six seven? These are categories
everyone
their categories not players
yeah
can we get Scottie
Pimpin.
No.
Can we get
Kyrie Irving?
Yes.
Okay.
Players with great handles?
Along those lines.
They got it.
They got it.
They got it.
It's killer crossover.
Oh, okay.
Yeah.
One more guess.
One more player for mine.
We actually have enough guesses.
We have to guess the category now just to have a chance.
Dremont, some of the time we're talking about a physical trait.
Is this?
This players with.
I don't know
These are chubby players
You didn't pick a single chubby player
You didn't give yourself a chance
You'll pick like the skinniest players
Oh you picked
Reggie Miller
Oh my god
Chubby players
That's like Carmilla had a little chubby face
At some point
But if I told you that
It would leave you a chubby face
Hmm
Dreaming was a chubster
Hey man this
I don't remember to be
Listen that's real
Tubby chubby like that
Man he'd be chatted for the football
I remember it was like a
Yeah you're a
Right. That's why I asked Braun after Dremont because I thought it was like two sport athletes.
Yeah.
Let's do another one.
Let's do one more round.
See what we can do better.
This time you guys switch teams or who decides?
Right.
Who, man.
Isaac, you're still texting me?
Oh, you text me.
Okay.
You pick one.
That put us in the blender.
If you got to go faster, it's on bad radio.
What are we feeling, B-Soles?
Um, I don't know if we should spam this.
Performative players.
Formative players.
Is that what you're going to say?
No, no, no, no.
I just say, excuse me.
Okay.
You good with this?
Okay.
Okay.
Okay.
Easy.
Sure.
Fuck it.
For you like.
Okay.
You guys ready?
Yeah.
Can I get LeBron James?
No.
Damn it.
Okay.
Can we get...
Hmm.
Can we get Raza Rondo?
No.
No.
No, you cannot.
Okay.
I thought around for a second.
Okay.
I'll bet guess.
Bees souls?
Can we get Anthony Edwards?
No.
Can we get
can we get MPJ?
Yes.
Yes.
Yes, you can.
You definitely can.
Yes, you can.
I think so.
Okay.
Can I get...
Classic.
Can I get Steph Curry?
No.
Damn it.
Can we get Jeff T.
I don't think so?
Nah.
Nah.
Can we get JJ Reddick?
Uh, no.
No.
No.
No.
I take, take a guess.
Okay.
So, what was our guess earlier?
So we got yes to MPJ, no to Jeff T.
Yes to MPJ, no to Jeff T.
Okay.
Um, yeah, I'm going to ask this again.
Well, hold on.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yes.
Oh my God.
Yes.
Yes.
For one specific.
moments for what specific moment for one moment that lives in infamy you can have dream on green okay
is a definition of if you know you know if you know i won't say anymore but okay probably
unfortunate okay you know too much um um okay okay okay can we get Chris fall yeah you can get Chris Paul
yeah why not okay my first get
Why not?
You can.
Can we get Jamal Murray?
Yes.
Yes.
You can have Jamal.
Your own shirt was crazy.
What the fuck?
Bro, it was like 16 scars.
Shut.
Oh, God.
That's crazy.
Okay.
We have CP3.
Oh, my God.
Are these players who are assholes?
No.
I had to swing for the fences.
Do you like someone
get a player guess?
I don't even know how to ask.
Can I me get James Hardin?
No, no.
Okay.
It's not as overt as you're thinking.
Like, it's not.
Players who are popular on Instagram.
No.
You idiot.
That's crazy.
No.
Okay, we can keep going then.
We keep going.
Chris Paul.
That's all we got.
John Stockton?
Can we get John Stockton?
No.
Oh, what the hell?
Damn.
Mm-mm.
Um, it's a very specific lane that we've gone down.
But like, not really.
Like, don't overindex on your specific lane.
And now I'm like, you zoom out a little bit more.
But like not, don't zoom out too much, but zoom out a little bit.
Like, I wouldn't write that.
And that's why I was confused.
Yeah.
Because I was like, where are we going to?
It applies, but I didn't write that specific thing.
Yeah.
All right.
MPJ, Draymond, Jamal Murray.
Obviously, all have something in common.
But, can we get to?
Scotty Pippen?
I don't know.
I don't, yeah, we don't know.
I don't think so.
Not famously.
No?
Maybe I don't know something, but I don't think so.
Okay, your turn.
All we have is CP3.
Yeah, I just guess.
I guess James Hardin.
Oh.
CP3?
I was thinking four generals
with my John Stockton guess.
He already said asshole, right?
Yeah, asses of an asshole.
Said no.
Was that close?
No.
Okay.
Paul George?
No.
Look at this B.
I don't know.
Small players?
MPJ, Dremont, Jamal Murray.
Okay.
You're like one player away from getting it?
Okay.
I don't know who, I don't know who the last in the, like, the four horsemen is.
There's more, trust.
There is?
There is plenty.
Yeah, I'm sure.
I'm sure there's more, but I don't know how many I remember.
There's like countless.
Lada, I hate the most, too.
Zonner Williamson.
Yes, you can have Zion Williamson.
You certainly can have Zion Williamson.
Okay.
The antithesis of this.
Can I have Michael Jordan?
No.
But what the fuck is this category?
Chris Fall.
Hmm. Okay.
Is his teammates of James Hardin?
No.
Is his teammates of Kevin Rance?
Take your, take your guess.
Can we have J.R. Smith?
Yes. Yes.
Okay.
If you don't have mine, I'll never get it.
I don't know the exact bird.
Yeah, can have kept a rent.
No.
Take a guess.
So we know like what this in general is.
You should have it.
Is this players you want to like censor sometimes?
What?
Wait, what you?
Because they just like do too much.
No.
Oh, oh.
Oh, okay.
No.
Okay.
I wouldn't say that.
I thought he said something else.
No.
No.
Okay.
But we have no.
nothing right now. Oh, oh, I was going down. Oh, we asked this. Can we have zero? Can we have Jason Tatum? No, no. Is this players with famous social media moments? No. No. How are y'all not getting this? It's a, what the fuck? It's a personality trait. I was thinking players in commercials for them. Is this players in commercials? No. No. This is just freaky NBA points? Yeah. It's freak as well. Okay. Just the freaky toys? Okay. Just the freakyers. Okay.
It's freaky NBA players
If y'all had asked
Wait we still one more guess
It's not players and commercials
It's not great passers
It's not
I'll give you I'll give you one hint
He was probably the closest
To being on track when he said
Florida generals
Okay I said great passers
Playmakers
Is this
These point guards
No I know if you already asked point guards
Oh what is it
It's 2,000 cigars
Oh
Yeah
Okay.
That's difficult.
Well, you guys got the freaks.
I was hoping that you guys said at least two names and then you would have went down like the rival hole.
I know.
That's crazy.
You got nothing.
The Jamal Murray gets killed me.
That was so funny.
That was crazy.
That was such a lucky string of names.
That was creamy.
Yes.
We got a bad thing too.
Oh, that would be said at the end of his episode.
If you're still here, comments.
Are you there for Dremont?
Come on.
Do not comment about your name.
Come on, man.
Just have a good day, man
Just have a good day
Enjoy your life, enjoy the weekend
And eat wings of bone in them, please.
Yeah. Work harder.
Spend the five extra percent of effort in you use.
Tell us how you're going to spend your weekend.
Tell me how you're going to strive for greatness via wing and with bones in them.
