The Deep 3 Podcast - Ranking The 25 Best Young Stars In The NBA | Ep. 193
Episode Date: March 5, 2026Ranking NBA players 25 and under! #nba Check out the TD3 merch: https://the-deep-3-shop.fourthwall.com/ Listen on Spotify!: https://open.spotify.com/show/3elbbqVumwqz8wlIdknsLW Listen on Apple Pod...casts!: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-deep-3-podcast/id1657940794 Follow us on TikTok!: https://www.tiktok.com/@thedeepthree Follow us on Instagram!: https://www.instagram.com/thedeep3podcast/ Isaac's twitter: https://twitter.com/byisaacg Mo's twitter: https://twitter.com/Mojo99_ Donnavan's twitter: https://twitter.com/Dsmoot3D 0:00- Intro 1:53- Top 25 Young NBA Players 1:11:05- Producer Corner 1:22:21- Tiktok time Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices
Transcript
Discussion (0)
For the first time, in about six weeks, I think, I can proudly sit up here in this chair.
Look at y'all and say, it's time to rank some players.
Hell yeah.
Not only is the time to rank some players.
It's time to rank most favorite kind of players, the young ones, the ones that he specializes in, his biggest interest.
We're here today to rank the top 25 NBA players, 25 years old and under.
One of my favorite rankings of the year that we do every season.
We got like, I got maybe like 15 deep into the list.
And I was like, dang, there's a lot of good players.
Like, it was just, it just kept going and kept going.
Yeah.
There's about 20 all start level players, 25 and under.
I'm not going to lie.
I was so sad to cut out like three players because I wanted so badly, so badly to put
him in this list, but I just couldn't at all.
Yep.
So this would be a list with the criteria is as of today, no projection, which we always
end up having some muddying of who projects and who doesn't.
There will be a projection.
And it will be about one person specifically, I'm sure.
But the goal is no projection.
Just gauge them today.
It's a playoff start of today.
who you'd want on your team for a playoff series literally today.
Perfect.
Now with that being said, we also got a lace and groundwork.
Injuries is one thing I get grace for.
I'm going to judge you if you're fully healthy.
So it's like the version of you at your current skill development.
So I'll understand context there.
I won't project you to get better,
but I will project you to be healthy.
You know what I mean?
Someone has a hamstring right now.
I'm not going to be like, oh, you suck because you can't play today.
Other than that, no grace given just for injuries.
Okay.
You're giving grace to Jailing Green.
Jayne Green.
But that being said, let's get into these rankings.
Cue the intro music.
We're throwing it back.
Whoa.
That's crazy.
He was bragging.
I don't know.
The cranium is crazy.
Oh my God.
Crown eaters rejoice.
So we're going to jump straight into it like we always do.
We reveal piece by piece until we see all of our lists.
We have five at a time.
a little quirk added today.
Beesouls is here, obviously,
full-time producer.
Yes.
Been here for a little while now.
Yes, yes, yes.
He would not be ranking with us,
but he will be assigning producer points.
As we go on,
he's going to be giving us a point
or deducting points based on,
I guess if you piss him off or not,
it's kind of up to his discretion.
Just vibes.
Yes.
So I better see Hugo Gonzalez on these.
Hey, man, y'all don't know ball.
So you can win the rankings
by having the best, most accurate,
or you can win by having the most producer points
at the end of this.
All right.
I wish I knew this going in.
I would have definitely tailored my list.
Yeah.
Do you would have cater to the crowd?
Yeah.
Number 10, Baylor Shireman.
I ought to put Jason Taiton on the list.
I would have found a way.
He's 19 still, what you mean?
Yeah.
So let's kick it off.
The first chunk we have.
Who's up first?
I am.
25 have Keonté George,
newcomer to this list.
First year he's made it.
24, Brandon Miller.
23, Jalen Suggs.
22, Trey Murphy, the 3rd,
and 21, Jada McDaniels.
the role player tier before we get to the all-stars.
Okay.
Wow, man.
Make sense.
Can I take George, he should be higher.
I think he even, even offered, like.
Are you aware of the fact that he's the single worst defender in the NBA right now?
Are you aware that he gets buckets?
He's literally the single worst offender in the NBA.
Listen, I do think that like.
By every measurable output.
It's okay.
It's really not, though.
Like, it actually isn't okay.
It will be.
There's a threshold for offensive players.
Cross fingers.
It would be okay.
Projection.
got him first name.
That should be a ding, B, souls.
Negative points.
Mind you, I was truthful.
I was honest.
I said there will be projection,
and then I doubled down on the projection.
I'm just being a real guy.
You are?
Yeah, I don't know.
I think, like, I'm looking at him versus Jalen Suggs.
And, like, Jayland Suggs just never healthy.
Like, he's just always, always injured.
And so I do think that I value at least the availability part of County George's game,
opposed to Jalen Suggs where
like Jalen Suggs will have
he'll have stretches where he won't play
and then he has the more infuriating version of it
where I'll play two games
and then I'm out one.
Like you just have very, very inconsistent play schedule
so that's kind of where I have like Keontay George
but outside of that like I think
yeah I think counte should be a little bit higher
and then even Jada McDaniels
I think he can get even out of this tier a little bit
Well, there's 19 guys that have been All-Stars
or at the All-Star level that they consider.
So he's at the top of the role player tier.
I don't remember we have a 20.
It'll be a name that you're not terribly mad about
being in the same stratosphere as him.
But once you get to 19,
then you're telling me Jay McDaniels is as good as All-Stars.
Yeah.
And if you think he is that level of role player
that he amplifies the level of a low-tier primary creator,
I'd understand that.
But Jaylon Suggs is like...
When he's on the floor, he is like that.
Yeah, he's close to like the number one
most impactful guard defender in the NBA.
Like, he's closer to one
than he is to top 10.
Okay.
So that holds more weight to me
than Keontéioreg's offense.
And I think Jaylen Sugg's
offense is obviously better
than Keontte's defense.
So I understand going towards the score,
but you really can't stress
just how bad
Guantze George is a defender right now.
As he scaled up,
he really cannot defend anything.
I'm surprised Jalen Suggs
is under 25 still.
Oh, because the new addition
to his aesthetic?
Allegedly.
What do you mean allegedly?
No, it's on camera.
It's not alleged.
That man is bald.
You know what? He looks younger now because of it.
Yeah. Yeah. The Derek White transformation is happening before our hands.
I'm with it though. It was good for him. Honestly, he looks so much better now.
So, hold on. Just to fucking clarify real quick, this is top 25 under under 25, correct?
No, 25 and under.
25 and under, okay.
You didn't include 25 year olds?
No, I didn't put 25 year olds. And honestly, too, I did think about putting Murphy in here, but for some reason it feels like he is 26.
He's not. Your whole list isn't 25 year olds?
It's under 25 year olds. So it's just like just don't know. I'm not.
This is actually hilarious because we had, we had a text specifying.
Oh, you can't do negative points.
Exactly.
I'm not going to lie.
Yeah, I'm not going to lie.
Didn't give him a couple points.
Yeah.
Because I was saying yesterday while I was finalizing the list, I said, man, this list is really hard.
Like, I'm trying to figure out this.
That's hilarious.
I'm trying to figure out this certain tier.
And Isaac said, are you including guys 25 and under?
I said, yes, on cleaning the glass, there is a, like, you can filter out.
by ages. The age filter that I had was at 25.9. So literally the oldest you can be before turning
26. Everybody under 26, you are on my list. It was abundantly clear. Third year doing this,
by the way. Third year doing this, by the way. Okay. Also, you did clean the last. I checked that.
Did you put Tally Hero and Darius Garland on here? Uh, no. Okay, good, because they're 26,
but cleaning glass had him under 25.9. Yeah. Okay. But yeah, that's my role player. It's here.
We can move on to seeing what I presume is most here up next of his 24.
and under tier of his rankings.
That's hilarious, bro.
All right.
So, where was the mouse?
There we go.
Cool.
Next up on my 24 and I don't know this I guess.
Fuck.
I've Donovan Klingin.
Paolo, welcome to the list.
23.
Payton Watson, 23.
Miller, Brandon Miller,
and 21 Ryan Rawls.
You have no 25-year-olds and Palo Van Carro is still 24.
Yeah.
Damn.
What's wrong?
He's in Payton.
He's not.
Payton Watson combo?
Under Ryan Rollins?
Dude, Ryan Rollins is like averaging 17 and 8 this year.
Plus points.
Shooting like 40% from the 3-point line.
Just yesterday had like nine assists against the Hawks
of the first half of the game.
First half.
Okay.
She's doing special things.
When you take off 25,
I understand Ryan Rollins making the list.
I can understand Peyton Watson's Dove and Cleaning making the list
because again, there's a lot of 25-year-olds you took off.
Palo at 24 still.
Obviously, lower than I had him.
Tell me why you hate Palo Ben-Cira so much.
He's below Peyton Watson.
I don't hate Palo Ben-Carr-Rill.
and caro i think he's a good player but when it comes to all the other players i have above him i just
don't think when it comes to how he's valued or at least how he's viewed equals up to what the actual
encore production looks like on a night's basis compared to guys like ryanons guys like pey and
watson and i guess brandon bernan miller too i think those two are maybe a little bit a little
bit closer so maybe i should have flipped miller and watson but at this point in time like
bro, he's inefficient.
He's like probably along this group of players, the worst defender.
No, most definitely is the worst defender.
He's not the best shooter.
He's not the best passer.
He's the worst rebounder here.
Like, what is he the best out in this group?
That's the part you mentioned is the worst rebounder.
He's not a good enough rebounder for his size, which is annoying.
He's not a good rim protector for his size.
He isn't active, doesn't fight over screens.
He is having a weird season.
I put him low two on his list.
We'll see him in the next tier.
I didn't quite put him below guys like Payton Watson.
But I'm with you
I'm with you that
I think this season
Palo and Carol was obviously making his team's
defense worse than the court
which might be more because the team is
surrounded by elite defenders around him
but on off forever
he's made the team worse defensively
and I think offensively
he doesn't make his team better this year either
Mom let me let me ask you
last season where would you have Palo ranked
last year I probably would have had him like
top ten
you can check we have the video from last year
you can go check what he had
insane fall from grace this year
insane even then 24 is too low with 35 rules it's crazy it's 204 is low like i do i do think that he should
he should be higher higher than this and i palo right now every single year there's going to be
one to two guys who are going to suffer disproportionately because of expectation palo is the one
this year where everybody was was you know giving you the young player grace and was was ready to rock
which you had the long injury last year with the oblique situation.
And it's like, okay, you guys are healthy.
Now it's kind of one of those, quote unquote, no excuses seasons.
And I guess if we're operating by that, fine.
But also, Peyton Watson, like, come on, man.
Yeah, that's crazy.
That's the one where.
What does he do better?
I'm saying, I'm saying, Peyton, what does he do better than any of these?
Okay, okay.
Playmate.
Peyton Watson also, if you told Peyton Watson,
switch spots right now.
and you are now on the Orlando Magic
and you have the shot diet
that Palo Ban Carroll is taking.
I don't think that he...
Well, that's where you lose me.
That's the part that people would say
and I think it's a terrible logic.
I don't, for two reasons.
One, I don't think that
Peyton Watson could necessarily do that.
Of course not.
To a much, much higher level to
surpass Palo.
And then also, I understand that the shot
diet is a very singular Palo Baner issue.
But I don't think
that he is better than him.
That's fair.
I think you should be about Payne Watson, too.
But the reason you just said, I want to definitely acknowledge first because that'll be
a common theme in the comments.
And as we get into more Palo-Bank-Caro conversations with players that I think are more
comfortable to his level, I do not give a shit if a role player can't step in and
be the primary creator of Palo Baner is.
Actually, I shouldn't say role player because I do care about like Payton Watson.
But another player that I'll put above him, I don't care if he couldn't do Palo's
role.
Palo can't do Palo's role.
The reason Palo is low is because he is a bad primary initiator right now.
So to say ex-player can't be a good primary initiator, I don't really care because they're incredible in their role.
And to me, being an amazing tertiary player, an amazing complimentary secondary star is more impactful to me than being the worst primary initiator of any playoff team in the league.
Yeah, if he was to go step into Orlando, like, and if you expect him to do the same exact things as to Paula McHiro, then that's just like a losing, that's a losing mindset.
You know, he wouldn't be, Payton Watson wouldn't be doing those things.
He shouldn't be asked to do those things at all.
He should be asked to be like a secondary tertiary.
ball hand like his and he would excel at that with paula mackero i don't know to be fair again
Peyton watson is crazy but in theory i do understand the the logic if you do think palo is that
bad of a primary player and even even the the pey and watch and stuff like especially i'm i'm
really just going to focus on on watching versus versus not in this specific thing yeah because
there's a couple there's a couple people on on my list and the only reason why i'm going to focus on here
is because the thing that i'm about to say only applies in this context and and not others but
He's literally only done it for this year.
Like, it's the, it's the break.
This list is based off of this year.
We should focus on this year.
It's a,
there's a couple of things where it's like a rolling two-year sample size for me.
I do think that for Peyton Watson,
shout out to him.
He has leveled up.
I would like to see this over a year and a half, right?
As opposed to 50 games, you know,
just to really, really cement in my mind,
okay, I actually would rather have them rather have them.
Comments.
Comments.
Don't get too bog down than Peyton Watson.
in comparison.
We will get into Palo conversations
and there is very thoughtful points
to be made about Palo's
lack of value right now
in certain ways.
Don't focus on
Payne Watson in the convos.
We'll get to more better ones.
Yes, but Palo is much higher
than 24.
Focus on Brandon Miller.
That's a better comparison.
He's much higher than 24.
You know what?
Someone got to defend Palo, man.
I'm gonna give Donovan some points.
Someone got to defend.
Thank you.
He's better than 24.
We've all said that.
Why did Donovan get points for that?
I said that first.
I probably, we know.
Because he liked Donovan more.
Donovan, he got.
All right.
All right.
I don't know.
And he has like eight more players
on his list that counted.
This deceiving this.
Wait a minute.
This is all.
Nah.
I did the fake out.
Minus 25.
At 25 I have Trey Murphy.
At 24 I have Assar Thompson.
23,
Brandon Miller.
22 I have Zion.
And 21 I have Palo.
Wow.
A SAR made this list.
I love Asar.
I think when you are
I could tell.
Wow.
I love Asa.
Wait, what was a combo we had?
I think we were talking about
Yonish trade or something.
He called Assar Intetrable.
Yeah, yeah.
I was like, buddy, you tripping.
Untouchable.
He's like that.
I think when you are one of the three best, two best,
maybe the best perimeter defender in the league,
and you are truly special in that way,
you can make my list.
I understand that he is one-sided.
I understand that the shot is not there.
I also do feel like if the pistons weren't,
they've constructed their team in such a way
where the fact that he isn't on-shooter,
you're looking around like, can anybody shoot?
And so on some nights it is like, damn, your shot really or your lack of a shot really is showing right now.
If they had one more guy that just wasn't a SAR, you would see his impact even more than it already is.
And I don't think that you would feel as bad about him not having like a crazy, crazy three point shot.
But he legitimately is a game changing defensive player.
For sure.
And we've seen it when they're this year and the whole team is leveled up and the number one seed and, you know, fighting for the best record.
We saw it last year when they first made their ascension
and their defense was really starting to click
is because of Asar and I think that he deserves to be on this list.
Okay. I'm not mad of you making him barely going to list.
He's equal caliber to Guanté George to a player to me.
Well, apparently you have Kenton's Top 20.
So apparently you really love the scoring.
But I'm not mad.
He's equal caliber to Brennan-Millard Jen and Suggs.
I think that's fine.
If we did top of 30, Assar probably made my list.
I get it.
Yeah.
And then Zion and Paolo, kind of two of the same guys.
No, no.
They're entirely.
entirely different context.
In terms of, in terms of wildly disappointing guys
who are at these stages of their career.
And for Paolo, I've knocked Zion
for his lack of availability.
Palo's kind of creep into,
in terms of like the two-year rolling sample size
that I'm talking about.
Palo's like 14 games above Zion
in terms of games played over the last,
with this year and last year.
and there are some things where I'm just putting the antennas up,
I'm noticing in terms of durability and you're in,
and how much you are actually on the floor.
And it's also just a quick nod to Zion
that he has been more available this year than he has been in years past.
And so he does have to get credit for that.
But I do think that for both of them,
they are in this weird space of because of all of your different flaws,
obviously Palo has different flaws than Zaylor.
Zion, I still arrive at the same point with both of them, which is, if you are my best guy,
which I think I would like to slot you in that role, if you're my best guy, can we actually
get to the mountaintop?
And then if not, and we're scaling you down, is it worth that?
I'm not, I'm not sure.
So that's why I kind of have them right there, because overall the strain that it puts
on my franchise, I'm not sure how I feel about them.
Yeah.
I put Zion higher just because, like we always talk about every time we do these, I don't
factor in availability quite as much, just trying to gauge you when you're on the court.
You know, standard thing of every list we do.
But I understand, obviously.
Even without the hell thing, to the point you just said is like, can he be your best player?
Probably not.
Can he be your second best player?
We got to see him make some serious adjustments to his game.
And that lack of clear offball ability is something that is really concerning.
I give him some benefit for the doubt.
I think everyone's kind of tuned out the Pelicans as the years gone on.
They're doing some bullshit down there.
They are doing some ridiculous things.
Now they've benched their rookies and they're trying to not give the Hawks a good pick,
trying to win games.
They're playing a lot of DeAndre Jordan,
doing a lot of playing the veterans.
And before that,
obviously they were starting Derek Queen.
Having Derek Queen and Zion together is a non-winning formula right now.
You cannot survive defensively.
And offensively,
the offensively,
the fit isn't even good.
And on top of that,
they've obviously deprioritized Zion on the court.
His usage is the lowest has been.
His effectiveness as he's gone on in the season is kind of just the same as it always is.
He's just getting the ball.
substantially less and we know zon's obviously a player who needs a ball in his hands to be
most effective he his reputation i think is currently being neutered a little bit by the fact that
the team is clearly kind of sick at him and deprioritizing him but i don't think his abilities
have really changed all that much and if he is healthy he still is the you know lacklesser defender
but like very capable slasher that he always has been i think yeah i think when it comes to zan
like i can look at him in his game and know exactly what he is he's still an efficient score from
his spots and he still is like one of the best room printers that the entire league has to offer.
Obviously it's not what it was a couple of years ago, but it's still pretty damn good.
And I can look at him.
I can understand like there's some outstanding traits and qualities to his game.
That is less like damn near one for one.
There's certain things on the court that he can do that nobody else in the NBA can do.
Yeah.
Compared to Apollo where it's just like there's a lot of wonkiness into his game.
Yeah.
And he was also like he had that rough start the year where he wasn't shooting well at the
room.
He's gone past out.
He has his highest rim field percentage of his career right now at 69%.
now obviously there's some subtle stuff like their volume isn't quite what it once was when he was young he was
he was shooting 81% of the rim he was a fucking cannon crazy now it's 69% which is like still very high just not quite as insane as he was when he was 21 or whatever so i have zan hire but i get it
rickie z stock is up let's go i do think someone needs to save zan and trade for him and like give him a better role right now
he's a prime trade candidate if he is going to say healthy like he is this year like he needs to be on a new team the pelicans are
completely not interested in playing through him yeah i just
We talked about it a little bit last week.
I'm curious to see what happens if we start scaling back up.
Yeah, maybe that's why it's healthy because he's not having so much usage.
Yeah, because even just like off of straight like box school watching,
it's the lowest points for game in his entire career.
Yeah, but also like this lowest dribbles.
You know, his course is lowest points for game.
Just a couple of years ago, like he was viewed as like the secondary playmaker on his team
back when they had CJ and Brandon Ingram.
It's crazy how they just like really shifted their view off of him
and they're like moving into this new era.
Yeah, they're not doing points out anymore.
All right, Donovan.
20 through 16, where are we going?
At 20, I have Keanu, George.
At 19, I have lamella ball.
At 18, I have Denny.
17, I have Jalen Johnson.
And at 16, I have Khan Canipal.
Kahn's too low.
That's fair.
Actually, remind, I have an exact same spot.
Listen, I battled internally.
And I was like, do I want to put Khan even higher?
Khan's the man.
He's that guy.
I struggled a lot.
And with this tier, and especially,
especially in the back half of all of this.
And part of the reason why I even debated putting him higher in this is because,
obviously, he's an amazing shooter.
He's not,
he's not,
you know,
obviously bad,
bad defensively.
You can fit him on literally any team in the NBA and he's going to make them better.
And you can put him on any of the contending teams.
And I would feel 10,000 percent better about their chances to win the title of
Conn was on their team.
And he is a perfect player in terms of what the Hornets have right now and what they need.
Or if you need him to scale up, scale down, he has the ability to do everything we've seen that he's not just a shooter.
We've seen that he can actually go out and get, you know, quote unquote, buckets.
You know that he can go out and get you 30 in a game.
He's fantastic.
Yeah.
He's like outside of rookie conversations, even outside of young player conversations, he's one of the most impactful offball scores in the league right now.
Like the level of which he's shooting, I know everyone's kind of talked about.
kind of realize, oh, this is an all-time great three-point shooting season.
Just acknowledging that, like, isn't enough.
He has a 65% true shooting while shooting 44% from the three on like eight and a half
attempts a game.
His brother's Clay Thompson.
He is Clay Thompson.
Like, this is crazy.
And he can put the ball on the ground a little bit.
He's very smart, relocates off ball, can cut, running transition, which is, you know,
a big reason why the Hornets are so good.
Like, he really doesn't have any issue or flaw to point to to say he's not one of the best
off-ball players in the league already.
Yeah, that's so crazy, bro.
A literal generational.
He's probably, I don't know if he's gonna win rookie the year, but right now in my mind,
flag not playing.
Yeah, I would have him number one.
And this is like easily the closest race in a long time.
And bro, like, it's so crazy to come into the league day one and just be one of the better players at your position in the league in general.
Like rookie aside, he's fantastic.
As soon as next year, I think he'll probably, is he kind of a shooting guard?
Yeah, he's a two.
Yeah.
I think he'll be a top 10 shooting guard next year.
Is he top 10 right now?
That's not great.
Yeah, maybe.
He's probably, he's probably.
probably right now. Shooting guard normally has like a top four and then it's like you're right.
Yeah, usually have like Desmond Baines like the back half of the top 10. You tell me he's as good
to Descent Bain right now. Okay. Yeah, that's that's fair. Now defensively, I know everyone likes to
point to the fact that Kahn isn't actually a bad defender. You just say that because he's white. He's not like a great defender yet.
So he does have to get his legs under him in year two and like get better defensively.
So that's probably we're holding him back from for sure being top 10 right now. He's fine defensively but not like a plus value.
Well, there's a lot of shooting guards who are amazing. Like Zach Levine has made our.
top 10 a bunch of times like Zach Levine is not a crazy
like we've had Bradley Beal in the in the top 10 in years past in years past like and even
obviously peak Bradley Bill not a not a defender like that so for for the back half of the top
10 in a specific position ranking con he will be in my top yeah yeah I'm glad you put
lamello this high I have him around the same range he's such an interesting player he's been
it's not his worst year defensively he's been fine I haven't thought this is
one of the worst defenders in the league,
can't score at the room to save his fucking life,
but is so unbelievably impactful and important to what this Hornets team does,
now that him and Brandon Miller are healthy,
he's like a plus 11 offensive rating when he's on the court compared to off
because his playmaking and his shooting off the dribble are so important.
The fact that he can get his team in a transition so fast,
every single time he touches the ball is incredibly important.
He will probably be, as long as he's healthy,
be a player that's more impactful than the downsides that make you think.
And that's going to be hard to parse versus,
a player like Danny you have right next to him who is like Mr. Boxcore guy they're like
complete opposite players me right now it's so crazy he's having one of the weirder years ever when it
comes to a player of his caliber or what we used to think of him bro like he went from putting up like
what chucking last year throwing like 20 21 shots a game to now I think he's put up like 16
shots a game this year and he's shooting like sub 40% from the field right I think he's like 39
specifically right now which is insane but needless to say like when he's
on the court, this team is substantially different.
The vibes are different. Obviously, the energy's
different. They play at like a completely
different pace.
And there's like a level of
this level of just like, you don't know what the fuck's going on.
Yeah. When it comes to whenever, whenever he's
on the floor, it's so hard to guard.
His playmaking is just insanely important for this team.
And that's like, what we wanted last year,
whenever he was averaging 30 start at the year, I'm like,
that's not going to take you anywhere. Like, I would love for him
to have some actual pieces around him to not make him
to take shots, let him be point guard, who could
score, not fucking Donovan Mitchell.
I guess not how I want to see him play.
I think this is the perfect role for him.
I think we've had a lot of discussions this year about like the non-defending
ball dominant guards.
I do think they still have a place in the league.
They just can't be your first option.
Yeah. Unless you're at SGA level.
Lucas even, you know, had criticism.
But yeah, no, I think this is perfect for Lillian.
His best, his best year was his second year in the league.
He made the All-Star team that year.
And he played 75 games that year.
If you look at it, 20 points per game, 7.6 assists.
And then if you look at this year, 19.2 points per game, 7.3 assists.
Like everything, it lines up a little bit more to where it was in that specific year.
And this is, like, you can see the best parts of his game now that he, now that Brandon
Miller is actually stepping up and stepping into his potential more.
We know what kind is providing.
You have a little bit more structure with everything that Charles Lee.
he's bringing in Musa Diyah.
Like the whole team is just leveling up to where
it's not just Lamello and company.
And that's a,
Lamello and company is not going to get you anywhere.
And even in the Eastern playing,
it's not going to get you there.
This version of Lamello can.
Yeah, we mentioned when we had those conversations
about these guards being deprioritized,
Trey Young, John Moran,
lamello ball over the topic conversation.
And the through line with all of them was,
like B. Solius just said,
they can still be good.
They can still be all stars.
They shouldn't be the best player in your team.
More specifically,
they shouldn't be the lead score on your team to that degree.
All those guys have been changed.
I mean, John Moran is stuck in purgatory.
But Tray Young has been traded away.
Now he's going to be the second score behind Anthony Davis and Alex R and Kishon George and all these guys and be a true playmaker.
Same for Lamello ball.
Brandon Miller's healthy.
Colin Kniepple steps in, slots him perfectly.
Why is Jail Johnson there?
You think he should be higher?
Yeah.
I mean, he, he, of course, thinks he...
Well, let's see what Mo has in this tier.
We'll get to jail, Johnson.
I got 20 lamello ball.
19 Jalen Suggs, 18, Saffon Castle, 17, Alex R and 16, Kianti George.
Oh, okay.
Alex R.
mentioned.
Shout out to you.
Had to put Sarr up there.
You actually didn't have to.
He kind of did because he is easily, because of the year that he had last year,
it was a big man year from fucking hell, bro.
Like, outside of like all the best or whatever.
Actually, he didn't put 25 year olds.
He actually did have to.
I had to put him this eye.
I don't think he's better than Castle right now.
I don't think anybody would argue that.
I think more so I did this to show like Sard the utmost respect.
I do feel like they're damn near.
I do feel like they're at the same tier and level of players.
When it comes to their impact on the four.
But Sarr, he completely recalibrated his game.
He looks way more like a traditional big compared to this Pauge 610, 611, Paul George that he was trying to be last year.
Last year I had to think he took like five, six threes a game this year that those numbers are like cut him fucking half, bro.
And he's still providing like amazing defense for what it is around.
Of course, it's Washington Day.
I haven't been playing serious basketball all year long,
but super promising big and he's developed.
He's doing things that only a handful of guys in league can do at that position.
That's just immensely valuable.
Yeah.
You think Jalen Sugg is better than Lamello?
Yeah.
I'd rather have, if I was starting a team day one,
and I have one opportunity to win NBA championship in one year,
I think I'd rather have Jailen Suggs on my team than the Mello
because the defense is just its first class defense.
And also his shooting is like up and down.
It's like 32, 33% on the year.
But if you're in the right infrastructure,
I think it can work around that compared to like all the deficiencies that Lamello has.
What's the right infrastructure for a point guard who won't make threes?
I've got to shoot threes around him.
Which it doesn't have now.
So yeah, it would definitely be less important if you have better shooters.
I've kind of grown a, I've grown less patience with primitive players who can't hit threes.
And that's kind of that dinged a few people on my list.
That's why dealing with sucks isn't a little bit higher.
I'm kind of sick of the theoretical shooters.
You had that one year where you saw like 38%.
I know, like a warrior.
We'll get to it.
We get to the top of this list.
There's a lot of players to start this season that when we did our top 25, our top 40 players
at large in the NBA for a Christmas episode, started the season shooting really well
from three.
January came around, February came around.
They became motherfucking bricks.
And I'm so sick of being tricked by these early season young players in threes.
and as a point across this list
I'm like ding you for that, ding you for that, ding you for that.
Some of these guys just forgot how to shoot.
Okay.
But okay.
20, I have Stefan Castle.
19 Palo Bancaro.
18 lamello ball.
17 a man, Thompson.
Wow.
And 16.
Wait, Isaac, you have Palo the highest out of the three?
A fucking parently, which is crazy.
I thought I was meant for hating.
Yeah.
You know what?
That's progression.
I'll give you a point for that one.
I reject this point.
I don't know.
Wow.
You have a man at number 17.
That's kind of shocking to me.
Is he not your list?
He is on my list.
Oh, yeah, I'm higher.
Okay, okay.
So you think I'm low.
I think you're a little low.
Well, the top 15 guys are just like all stars.
So that's the only thing.
Khan, I guess, is a debate.
But, you know, I just explained how I feel about con.
A man, that's the thing.
Is the, well, I expect to come up here and defend him.
I thought I would have had him high.
I know.
So now that I'm trying to think the other way of why I'm going to ding him
because I was only thinking through kind of like coping
about the non-shooting.
But if I'm going to go the other way now
and on the fly, try to slander him,
and the non-shooting is a big deal.
Like, it is going to be very hard
in the playoffs to have a guard
who cannot shoot threes at all.
It's going to prove to be an issue in the playoffs.
So versus concordable,
that won't be an issue.
Like, that is a very singular issue
that is kind of the baseline
in a lot of playoff series.
Yes, I still, just like,
with his brother, like,
if you have a very, very special skill,
I am going to,
I will index for that very, very heavily.
Yeah, me too.
I thought I was doing a lot putting him up Palo and care.
I thought some people would be like,
a man's better than Palo?
No,
like,
I think even with the men's non-shooting,
part of that is,
is on him.
And that's why I like,
like if we were doing this last year,
men would have been top,
top three,
top four for me.
Like I would have,
I would have put him at the,
at the top of the list.
He's not necessarily,
he's not,
he's not there anymore
because that hasn't developed.
But also,
the people around him are also not good at that either.
So now you just look at that
entire team. It's like, damn, y'all all suck and shooting except for KD. He's the only,
like him and Jabar are the only ones who are, who are consistently getting their games off,
consistently getting their shots off. And so the ways in which a man can be, can be effective,
it is a little bit more, more limited. That's also a conversation for EMA of, you kind of have
to have to figure this out, right? Your team has gone through a lot of changes through, through
injury, just through the natural course of the season, through the KD files.
You have to figure out how to rein everything in and then start pushing everything forward.
So I think that part of it is on a man.
Part of it is on the team construction part of it is on EMA.
So I wish he could be higher for me.
And again, I'm talking about top five.
But I still think Amen is amazing.
And I would still take him over a lot of other players.
Yeah, now I'm thinking about it.
I have him.
I'd probably do him a couple spots higher.
It's one of those things that got lost while I was focused on players outside of him.
I should probably put him right above Zion or right next to Zion who's the top of the
next tier. So I think it meant, yeah, I should probably put him two or three spots higher,
like 15 or 14. Because everything that is bad about his offense can be applied to Zion too.
And obviously he's a better defender. Zion's a better on-ball creator. He's a little bit better
at playing without the shooting, much better slasher. So I think Zion and a man could actually be pretty
comparable in terms of like their value in a playoff setting everybody's healthy. Yeah.
So I'll put them right next to each other. We'll shift the man up to 15 mentally.
Okay. Cool. Admitting wrong ranking minus points.
What? So now we don't applaud.
self-awareness.
Now we don't apply.
See, this is why people double down
and run it when they're wrong.
This is here.
Now I'm going to take the total
opposite approach.
I'm going to argue for anything
and everything I write on those list.
Just argue.
I'm done being reasonable.
You could agree with me
and I'm arguing with you.
Relief and reasonability in 2025.
Fuck that's shit.
See how that goes?
Depending on how good you argue.
Yeah.
Or how bad to take it.
Here we go.
I'm going to say anything that matters.
Yeah.
La Melle versus Palo was interesting to me.
Hmm.
Palo like.
So interesting.
So weird.
You would think palo would be better.
It's so hard because, like,
I, you need to give grace
to players on the wrath their lowest.
You can't judge everybody at their lowest point, right?
You're going to have bad stretches.
Pellet will be higher next year.
I'm sure of it, right?
Like, they're going to fire Juan Mosley.
They're going to make some serious changes.
Whether he's on the magic or he's not,
I'm sure he will be the contractor just starting.
Whether whoever's around him will be there, I don't know.
Surely he will have a better year than this year
coming from a point where he's been an utter disaster.
But I also haven't seen improvement for me to say
he got better the previous year
and now he's having a slump
he'll get back to that
he's kind of just been stagnant
in his development as an all ball player
and like I mentioned earlier
he doesn't make his team's defense better
and I don't think he makes his team's offense better
which is a hard place to start from
so what I did is I thought there was 19 all-stars
on this list I made him the last one
I put him above the role players
I put him above the guys
that don't have responsibility
that I think just like
are different stratosphere of talent
and we could never do the highs
we've seen Apollo but I dinged him
to the very bottom of the tier
I think for this podcast though
we can label you as the Paolo guy
because you have no
that's kind of nasty
how's the turntables
you're the Palo guy man
that's your guy
there we go
shout out Palo FC
Palo Falo
Palo
yeah La Mello
That's your man
There you go
Lamello is a little bit higher
just because everything I said
The value he brings to his offense
is immense
Doesn't bring anything defensively either
But at least he does something
And everybody above him could be one way, could be like very flawed on one side of the ball.
At least they have a strength.
Right now, Palo is without a strength.
Isn't it crazy how earlier in the year, bro, the shot hornet started the year like, what, 4 and 14 or something like that?
Very much on the same pace as the Clippers.
And everyone made such a big thing about the Clippers, me specifically when it comes to like how they turn around their season in historic fashion.
Charlotte is doing the exact same thing.
And a lot of it's behind the mellow balls back.
Yeah.
Obviously, like none of us think he's the best player.
on this team per se.
But this team is so night and day difference
when he's on the court.
Well, I think it's reasonable to say
he's still the best player.
Him and Khan, I put right next to each other.
Yeah.
They're basically even to me.
I think they're equally important
to what makes this team go.
I would take Con over him
just because I think Con fits
a little bit better
in multiple scenarios
among, against multiple players.
Before the Charlotte Hornet's team
specifically,
I think you can still argue
that the medal is the most important player
on the team.
That's fair.
That's fair.
Okay, I can't call that crazy.
Yeah, it's not thinking
to redraft I would take him,
but did I spell Kinnipo wrong or did you?
I think I did, didn't I?
Yeah.
Yeah, I did.
Yeah, I did.
It's okay.
Okay, on to the top 15.
Keep mine, I put them in a little bit higher, but other than that.
Oh, who you got?
How's giving you shit for a minute.
I just have them right there.
I got a men at 15, con at 14, right next to each other,
Duren at 13, 12, Sangun, and that 11 of Dia.
Any gripes at all?
I mean, Denny being that high.
I struggle with Denny v.
Sengoon.
It's so weird between those two.
They're very like similar flaws.
I struggle with that a lot.
I don't have a strong opinion on it.
So if you want to put in one spot higher, that's cool to me.
I just grouped them together.
I was like,
fuck him.
Oh, Derren's better than both of them.
See, I wanted to put Duren higher than Singoon,
but I'm like, am I overly hating?
I wouldn't have said this last year.
Am I like bending back on my principles right now?
What do you mean?
During got better.
Who cares about last year?
I know.
During that I'm like,
do I want to give Shingoon some type of grace?
Daring, during the All-Star leave fuck last year.
Is this how I was,
raised? Do I want to give Cington is not that serious?
I don't know, man. Am I failing my fault?
Put in Jailen during the Bo Schengoon?
He said, am I anti-Turk?
Am I the problem?
I didn't do good about it at all, man.
I actually, I ended up putting Schengu in this tier too towards the top of it.
I really wanted to put him lower. I ended up putting them a little bit higher.
I really wanted to hate.
I ended up not hating because the players from, can I me reveal my tier?
Let's do them all.
I 15 and have a Cooper flag.
14 Zion Williamson
13 Jalen Johnson
12 Denny 11 Shengoon
I really wanted to put
Schengun closer to 15
but I was like
Denny Jalen Johnson Zion
all players with serious flaws
that I'm not really like
feeling great about
so I put Shenkun above them
out of just like respect level I guess
I don't really believe it though
I really don't believe it
he's a non rem protector
non three point shooter
non good rim finisher
how do you build a good team around that
admitting you're wrong again
yeah
minus points
this one I'll take
this one I'll take the med one
one I will not I will not co-sign that lack of point
this one I'll take because I'm not admitting I'm wrong
I'm admitting I'm lying to myself
what a riveting battle y'all
negative one and one
I'm admitting that I
I'm not saying true to myself
and pushing in too high out of obligation
doesn't protect the rim doesn't shoot threes
doesn't finish well at the room
that is an impossible player to build around
He needs to get better at one, maybe two of those things
for him to have a chance to be a successful playoff player.
I gave him benefit to say he will.
And this is a bad shooting stretch.
It's awkward with the team.
The lack of spacing around him, no playmakers and no Fred, yada, yada, yada, yada.
All the cope you would give as a Shangoon fan.
I gave him.
I'm real close to not giving it.
Yeah, I'm going to just blame Kevin Durand and get on with it.
Yeah, go for it.
I do.
I also, like, I agree with you.
He has to be better.
and he's he right now is the postal boy of tricking people for the first 20 for the first 20
games of the year and then you know falling back to just who you are yeah this whole this whole
rocket rocket situation somewhere in there there is a contender somewhere on this team if you
close your eyes or if you squint and start moving pieces around I see what everybody is and
I do think that for this year maybe I'm just I'm just done for the year
and I'm just clouded by them.
And every time I see them, I just see the idealized version of them,
and I just can't see them clearly, and I'll overrate them all.
Maybe that's true.
I just, I still believe in Schengun.
I still am holding on to the idea and the hope that when whenever we get to the playoffs,
his, his isolation scoring is going to be valuable for this team because of the issues that they have,
which is partially brought on because of him,
but I do think that he has some of the tools to get through it.
I kind of still believe in him.
I absolutely don't.
As currently instructed,
don't believe in him in a little bit.
But you're about to face the Lakers, too, first round.
Lucas is going to cucks and my God.
I will sleep well at night.
Now, Kevin Rant might break my heart.
A man might break my heart.
The Lakers can't defend athletic players at all.
I would sleep well at night defending Ginging Shungun in a playoff series.
They're hunting him.
I think he's earned enough respect that I'm not going to let my own opinions about the play
style hold him back into completely because I would easily
rather have Cooper flag over him.
If I'm like,
if I'm in charge of the team
and I can do everything
in my own vision,
I'm easily taking Cooper flag.
So I'm putting him
closer to 11.
I'm to 15.
But I do respect the things
he's done and like understand
to give him some grace in some ways.
So again,
one couple,
two more bad months
with those three point shooting
advancements and some playoff
woes defensively.
He will not be this high
come next year.
And in fact,
I find it to be a blight
against my own sensibilities.
I put him top 20
on the Christmas list.
I'm ashamed that I put him
top 20 on Christmas list.
No.
I respect that.
I respect the three-point shooting leap.
That shit was not real.
And without that,
you know that now.
I should have known,
I should have known at the time.
No,
that would have been insane at the time.
What was he shooting at the time?
You're holding yourself to like rain man standards of like,
I should have known the future.
No,
no.
First of all,
we can,
we can recognize some fake shooting loops.
That is something that is within our power
to recognize some fake three-point shooting stretches.
We should be able,
if you can't shoot three for four years and for 15 games,
you hit them.
I got in the lab.
We should realize.
have some guys don't just fix their skills
overnight like that. Wait, who was at 38?
What is he at now? 30.
Right now, no, he's at 28.
28? Yeah.
I'm like, I can't believe I fell for that shit.
That is, it is bad.
No, it was. It's the same thing as when Scottie Barnes did a couple of years ago
where the season starts. He seemingly fixes his threes.
January comes, it falls off.
It's what Scottie Barnes did again this year.
But then God, Scottie Barnes is one of the best offenders in the NBA.
Cannot say the same thing for Shangoon.
Honestly, he kind of is Scotty Barnes without the defense.
That's tough.
first 15 games of the year he was shooting like 44% from three man.
44 how many games you say for 15 games oh okay okay I thought he said three for some
reason you be too I was like three games okay first game of the season you remember who do you
play against okay C's okay like 530 he was splashed it dotting shit and again that that is what he
needs to do because I I'm hoping on the defense he's not the worst defender in the world he exists
in the ecosystem that he can be good enough which is why he can be this high still despite
not being a good protector or big defensive playmaker defense can be
fine with the good ecosystem.
The rim scoring will always be a weakness of his,
I think. He just doesn't have the verticality of finish
around guys. He's a little undersized. His
shot at the rim is going to be always very difficult.
So to make up for that and make the playmaking really shine.
He needs to have an outside jumper. Dude, he's actually
had like the worst shooting stretch of his career
basically. Since the first 15 games, he's shooting
16% from the three point line, only 66%
from the free throw line as well. You see why I feel
like a fool. He's also the worst rim finisher of any big
man in the league. Granted, his shots are hard.
I thought he really earned that baby Yokic nickname early
Hell no
I've never thought that
I've always thought he was really good
He was just better Sabonis
Like I don't think he's never gonna break out of it
Getting into Yokic conversations is damn near impossible
That is the most one of one player
That's what I said baby but still
Even then like to be a baby you have to be in the same family
These guys are not in the same family
They don't share DNA for real besides being white
He's a mutant
All right Donovan he got this year
At 15 I have Stefan Castle
14 I have Dern
At 13 I had Jada McDaniels
12, I have Franz, and 11 I have...
Whoa.
You are nasty for having Stefan Castle that much higher than Jaylon Johnson.
You don't...
That is nasty.
You are crazy.
I think any higher is a little nasty.
You are crazy.
To have him higher whatsoever is a little nasty to me.
This season?
I don't...
It's a little filled.
He also catches you three's.
So it's...
But you've been in that high, too, so you don't care too much to explain.
Stefan Castle, first of all, one in my mind.
And I'm just to say, just to piss you off.
Spon Castle would lock Jaylon Johnson up.
Like, one of the one, he'd do it.
Probably.
What does that mean?
He could lock up 98% of guards.
He just locked up Cade Cunningham a couple nights ago.
And that is my point is that if you can look at Stefan Castle and you say he can lock up 98% of the guards in the league and he just locked up Cade Cunningham, a guy who is top top 10 player in the world, a guy who is in the top five MVP conversation.
You see somebody who is extremely impactful on the defensive side of the ball.
I'm looking towards playoffs, towards playoffs situations.
and I'm seeing a guy that can fit on absolutely any team.
I understand that the shooting is what it is.
He is shooting better.
Now, mind you, that is not, it's not coming from a very, very high place.
But we're at like a 33%.
He is the exact type of art.
He is the last, the last, no, I'm not, I'm not lying.
The last 15 games, the last 25 games.
He's at 33%.
Great.
Before the year, 29.
Great.
First half, first half, second half.
All I'm saying is Stefan Castle is the exact type of guy
that his defense is elite enough to where we're going to get into a playoff series.
And you say, hey, can you make two threes, right?
We're going to need you to get hot one night.
If you get hot one night, we're good.
We're okay.
And I think he's that special on that side of the ball.
He can play, make a little bit.
He can, he can slash.
He's good.
I would rather have Stefan Castle right now and slot him in a role on a playoff team than have Jalen Johnson.
I would rather have him
Wait more, have you already said Jalen Johnson on your list?
No, I didn't.
No, he doesn't have 25 rules
Of course, it's gonna be top 10.
Also, he's a blazer.
Regardless.
Okay, okay.
I can't get behind the Jalen Johnson thing
just because I think Jalen Johnson,
if you put him on a good team
where you can focus a little more on defense,
different level of guy.
But I can understand your sentiments.
The only thing I will say is two things.
It's pretty easy to lock people up
and Vamban Yama is behind you.
That's quite the crutch for an aggressive,
almost a defender.
He's always been a good defender.
It doesn't take away his skills.
Yeah, but, you know, we're talking about him now.
to be first team all d.
And to me, that's the Wembe effect.
Of course, he's a good defender.
Not taking away his defensive skills,
but I think that is something to acknowledge
is that he plays with the perfect compliment
for an aggressive on-ball defender.
He's never, for a second of his NBA career,
had to worry about getting blown by,
giving up a layup because Wembe's back there to snatch everything.
That does color things a little bit to me
to where the defense isn't going to be,
like he's not Alex Caruso.
He's not going to be this game-changing defender to me
that I would look past the offensive things
and put him top 15,
in specifically comparison to Lug of Jalen Johnson type.
and maybe this is hate
a lot of people lock up
kick-hunting him
he's pretty prone to bad games
someone just locked his ass up last night
for her two nights ago
he's pretty prone to some sneakers
it's in his nature
first of all the only reason why
I brought up Kate is because he brought him
him kid that's the only reason why
for sure but a lot of people
are gonna bring it up
but again on top of that
the thing that he said
oh he could lock up 98%
of cards
that's the far no he can't
but if you I'm saying
if you are if you are looking at
at Stefan Castle and you are looking at him in that light and you recognize that he still
is that level of defender. Yeah, you could be top. But we should be careful with our words to
say that he just said some shit. To say somebody can lock up 98% of guards is to say he's Gary
Payton. We need to relax. Obviously that's hyperbole, but nonetheless like, zooming out on things.
Oh no, he's like the three fourths of a league. It doesn't matter.
It doesn't matter. That's a big difference. That's a huge difference. Even then three fourths of the league
is ridiculous. And we just saw and we just saw. And we just saw.
And like the reason why I think that it's that it's okay to have him on at this specific point in the list where it's essentially like midway through through a top 25 in terms of young players.
We just saw last year you can win with guys being bricks like for the for the year and everybody not being not being a good shooter.
And obviously when you have Wembe, it changes a lot of the of the equation.
but also when you have him and you have all of these other guys that are just
defender, defender, defender.
And like, even then, Deer & Fox, not locked down like that.
Harrison Barnes, not locked down like that.
Dillon Harper not locked down like that.
They are two of the best defenders on their team.
And I do think that it allows San Antonio to play a certain style of basketball and to put
them in position to win high-level games.
I think Safon Castle is extremely impactful, whether he has won't be behind him or not.
Where did you put jail in sucks?
He's not on my list.
He's so similar Jaylin Sucks to me.
I think he's way more the caliber Jailen Sucks type player.
Jailen Sucks doesn't play enough for me right now.
Okay. That's the reason.
That's fair.
That's fair.
I don't care about that on my list, but I can understand if you do.
So if that's a disqualifier, I get it.
If Jailen Sucks played every game of his career, would he be top 15?
Yes.
Okay, okay.
Fair enough.
If that's the line, then fair enough, I get it.
I just feel like if you replace Jailen Suggs on the, on the spurs,
there's going to be like little to no difference between him against Fon Castle.
That's what he disagreed to.
That's what I'm saying.
If he played, if he played as much as Stefan Castle, he'd be on my list.
Okay.
Then I can respect the consistency.
But do you think you'd be as high?
Yes.
I did just ask him that.
Okay.
I can respect that.
Jaylon sucks is awesome.
But he's right now, like, in like that theory mode of like whenever we get Jaylon
Suggs, who knows?
Okay.
That's fine.
I can't respect that.
You can't, for what?
He's not better than Jalen Johnson, man.
And I love Sampon Castle, but.
Yeah.
Like, Jameson's the better rebounder.
He's the better.
shooter. He is like the more he's the better positional defender or whatever.
Roll the ball out right now. He's a better playmaker. What do you mean roll the ball? That doesn't
mean anything. If you talk about these things for Castle, he could lock up 75% of the league.
I don't give a fuck. That's not relevant to the combo. We're not defending one-on-one tournament.
Riveting scores, ladies and gentlemen. Zero negative one and zero. I think this is a problem
with the judge. I think you should be able to to hand out points more often. Oh, he's just in the judge right now.
Yeah, we've been talking to-you- should honestly deduce points.
Let's get points off his ass.
You're being too conservative with your points.
Stand on something, make a claim.
Let's hand out some points.
I think Duren's too low, which we go to my top ten.
Franz Vagrin number 10.
Jalen Duren, number nine, Scotty Barnes, number eight,
Evan Moby, number seven, and J-Dob number six.
J-Dib's a hard one.
I'm kind of just throwing his year out because he hasn't played for any stretch.
And this is why I clarified in the beginning that I'm going to give,
He made me think philosophically
How I want to treat this list
I'm going to give
100% grace for injuries
When I know what you can be
And I don't have any reason
To believe you're worse
Because I've seen you be a level
I'm not saying you're getting better
But I've seen you do this last year
There's a clear injury now
You're worse
I'll give him the past there
Relative to like a palo
Who is completely healthy
And just playing like dog shit
That's a different type of thing
I won't give grace for
But if somebody wants to say
They want to Dane JDA
Because he hasn't been there this year
I'm fine with that
I'd rather take him off my list
entirely that's the case just because how do you even parse this performance this year but outside of that
mowbly versus barns versus durin how do y'all feel about that because that was insanely difficult for me
that is hard as hell eventually i like how you ended up because i believe i ended up somewhere
close to this as well when it comes to i had during the lowest year and barns and moby were close as hell too
you can flip them you can flip them they're so different so many different ways obviously i think
scotty barnes has made himself very made everyone aware that he is like he is going to
one of the best defenders of the league.
Evan Mowbly been that.
His offense has been up and down, of course,
throughout the years, specifically this season.
But overall, I think I feel fine with this placement.
Y'all Scottie Barnes did it again.
What do you do?
Start the season off shooting 36% from 3.
We did our Christmas episode.
He said, okay, he's shooting well.
Put him above Evan Mowgli.
I gave him that stamp.
He's down to 30% for the year.
In 2026, what do you think you shot in 3?
Since January 1st?
I'm going to say 25%.
I'm gonna say 19.
Damn.
16.
Whoa.
It's not good.
Now, it matters less
because Brandon Ingraham is there
and it's not a couple years ago
when he's your best player
and when his jump shot falls the ground
you completely fall apart.
It hasn't been so cataclysmic.
It hasn't been great.
And to me, that was why I gave him
the spot over Evan Mobley,
who I think you can say
they're almost comparable levels
of defensive value,
which is a lot of,
that's not Mobley slander.
That's a lot of respect to Scottie Barnes.
Yeah.
The thing that set them apart
offensively was the creation
of Scottie Barnes and the fact that the three point shot was coming around so we can do
enough on ball but it would be very good off ball without mobile is a better three point shooter
right now what the fuck yeah what the fuck it what kind of sentence is that that sounds crazy so
i put him one spot lower that was a tiebreaker to me until scotty barnes can shoot average for a
calendar a year i can't give you the mobile nod okay that's i understand that but that being
said jalen durner is a lot more dog than both of them so i can say it that's real have you
He's the score numbers the past couple weeks?
He's been dropping 25 every night.
That's ridiculous, right?
You know, I'm a JD guy.
I'm going to give you points for that one.
Hey, you want me both.
It's a stupid little thing.
He's so fucking good.
He's a beast.
He's so amazing.
He's so big.
So, Glee.
The way he moves of that size.
He's getting points off of a glaze right now.
Hey, man.
He's so photogenic.
The way he moves is so natural on camera.
Indeed.
Okay.
I do agree with this tier.
A lot of the players that you had here,
it's also kind of the same range of like J-Dove,
Eminemobb, M.M.O.B., Scotty Barnes, all that.
So, yeah, I understand.
And you're really respecting the Jalen Duren leap.
Shout to him.
Franz is interesting.
I wanted to put Franz's top top 10.
It just didn't happen for me because right now
I'm worried that the playoff three-point numbers
are going to come right back down.
He's shooting well on the year.
Like, yeah, he's shooting 36%.
But the two times that we've been in the playoffs,
he's had two of like the worst three-point shooting
playoff runs in a while.
And so I'm just a little bit worried.
Let me know this is hypocritical.
I'm not projecting with Franz in terms of protecting him to get better.
But I think with Franz, I will project him
that he was on any other team.
He'd be a beast.
And if he had any other offensive ecosystem,
any other offensive coach,
any other co-star than Palo Ben Carrow and Co,
he would be 22, 7-and-7.
Like I think he would truly be much more impressive stateline-wise if he's on another team.
So I'm projecting a change of environment that if he wasn't in the shadow of Palo Van Carrow,
I think he'd be this good.
And maybe that's unfair.
But I think it's fine because I'm not saying he has to get better.
He just has to be saved.
At this point, what's harder to project him, him like staying healthy for a whole year or him being on a different team?
Yeah.
The health thing is fair if you want to dig him for that.
Yeah, like that's kind of real.
So I don't know where to go with that.
But to that point, is it fair to like project a different scenario?
I feel like that's like just contextual,
but I understand some people might think that to be hypocritical.
I feel like you have to do it to some extent.
To a degree, yes.
Yes.
Is this too much?
No.
I think Tom Taylor's fine.
No, because he's also right here, like, Iran is right.
Yeah, I had him at 12, so like 10 is fine.
Yeah.
Yeah, that's cool.
There we go.
Franz Wagner glaze will never end.
Do, Mo, who you got?
Franz at 10 as well.
At 9.
I have Mobley.
8.
I have Chet.
7.
Cooper flag.
I'm mad, hi, bro.
And at six, I have Scotty Barnes, bro.
I wholeheartedly believe that if Cooper was in the Eastern Conference,
he would have been an all-star, like, day one, bro.
On the year, he's averaging, like, what, 27 and four assist the game or something like that.
His official has been taken up slowly.
His defense has already been, like, sound.
He's not one of the best friend of the league,
but it's not, like, a weakness at all when it comes to the type of defense that he's able to ride.
On the weak side and all that, his transition game is phenomenal,
has been like top tier since he was in college still the same thing in the lead today he's
amazing he's amazing be so i think you have to administer a point he's good or bad for this
he's amazing it's good okay i like that out of you man you are now not in the negatives yes you've been
saved uh yeah he's already an elite slasher he's so good at navigating space even without the jump shot
being there still can't shoot threes that'll come around in year two i feel almost certain of it
we'll see a lot of players are certain of can shoot eventually but
I think he will be able to shoot one day.
That's going to hold me back from already putting him to this level above like a Cheddar
or Mowgli who are crazy valuable.
But I'm certainly not mad at it.
Like the on ball scoring has come around enough that I like it.
Yeah, man.
Like all around, like I feel like if you were to put him in the same types of positions as
all the other top forwards in the league like Scotty Barnes or someone like that
really John Johnson, like he would have, I think next year he's going to leap so many guys.
Next year I think he's going to be easily like, I don't know.
I may be crazy.
thing is going to be a top 25 to 20 player period in the NBA.
Where'd you have con?
Con, I had him, I think 17 or something like that.
They can't be 10 spots apart.
Maybe 15.
10 spots apart is crazy.
They can't be 10 spots of part.
That's worse to me.
I had con 14.
I con 14.
Seven spots.
Okay.
Yeah.
So I had Duren, Sengun, Franz, Denny.
You just got out of the negative, so I'm not going to administer a negative.
These are all-star guys, and I said flag was a whole-star in my mind.
Retrooted yourself.
Feel what you feel
Hey man, man
I'm consistent
I feel nice
I feel nice
Yeah
Okay
Keep mind
He didn't rank
Jalen Duren
Top 10
Now
I will say
You know what
Negative points
Right
Oh my
There you go
You just let him
Sway you realize that
No he put me to zero
Yeah
Oh wow
What the fuck
Yeah
Trying to sway my vote
Yeah
What the fuck
Great
Just make you
So we're all
I'm part
Hey
We're back to see
What's my
What's my type of six
Oh my 106
So
So at 10, I have Shingoon.
Nine, I have Scotty Barnes.
Eight, I have Cooper Flags.
Seven, I have J-Dug.
And six, I have Evan Mowley.
Wow.
J-Dub, if literally, whenever he came back originally,
it was like really, really bad.
I was like, all right.
Like, I got to, we got to have some tax for that.
I think by the end of the year, he's going to be above Evan Mowgli.
And I think even in a redraft, what night in a redraft.
Right now, moving forward, I would probably, I would take J-Dakb.
over every Moby, but he's had some really weird stretches this year.
So that's why I gave Mowgli the nod right now.
And because I wanted to just put in a little bit cushion of trying to actively start
doing the work, you know, of not taxing Mowgli because he's not good offensively.
Not good offensively.
And he's not that guy.
And I guess that's okay.
I guess you could still be a productive player.
He's so cute.
I guess I still want to give him credit but it's okay
but yes that's kind of the tier
and then Cooper flag for all the reason that you said
Wow bro I'm honestly mad that you had him at 7
because I wanted to be the higher
on Cooper flagg he's fantastic
I'll still give you a point
Thank you and yeah like he's just
Bro like it doesn't it doesn't make sense
that like before before
the injury, he's just going off and just scoring 34, 35, 37.
Just every single night, I'm just scoring 30.
And he's so impactful.
And Dallas is such a trash situation right now with the way that they've operated over the last,
over the last year that already he's not even a year.
And I'm like, save Cooper flag, get him out of Dallas.
He needs to demand a trade.
Yeah, get him anywhere else because I want to see him in high stakes basketball games.
Today this year.
I want to see him on that stage.
And because I have no doubt in my mind that he's going to thrive.
You did they have their pick?
Dallas.
Yep.
This year, yeah.
But they don't have,
they don't have control over their picks like moving forward.
But this is like one of the few years that they do.
Bro, over the last, let's say,
30 games of Cooper Flagg's career.
He started off real slow.
But over the last 30 games, he's averaging 23, 5 and 6, bro.
He's fucking filthy.
That's ridiculous.
He's fucking filthy.
He's ridiculous, man.
Yeah, I could put him, it's tough, because
Scottie Barnes' defense is like so game-changing.
That's what changed it for me personally.
He said it's so game-changing.
Yeah, that's what, that's a, that's a clear gap for me.
I could put flag above Franz at 10.
That I can get behind.
Dirk, I really, really respect what Dern's doing
and how value is going to be in a playoff series.
That I could sell myself on flag over Dern
if he did that for a whole year on a more competitive team.
Barnes, that's a tier.
That's a debate to me is Cooper Flagg versus Barnes
as like the, what is like the fourth best power forward?
league or something like that.
Maybe.
But yeah, I don't, I don't know.
The flag, the flag stuff,
that the half court scoring is fine.
The three point shot is coming around.
Daming in transition.
Just disgusting.
And obviously like the, what?
I hate you so much, bro.
Why?
You just said all that.
Jalen Johnson and Cap plays every single thing that you just said,
right?
Every single thing that you just said.
Jail and Johnson does that right now,
ZeeSpeak, but even better.
Hey, I'm not going to lie.
You roll the ball like who flagged whooping up.
out of here.
He's broken up.
Roll the ball out logic.
That's like his fourth
roll the ball out in a row.
Honestly, I respect it.
Roll the ball out logically.
That's what I'm saying.
Like, come on.
If I lock you guys in a gym,
let's see who's better.
Let's see who comes out on top.
It's going to be Cooper Flats.
And I've always said that's what wins NBA finals.
Is rolling the ball in the gym.
That's a past.
At a certain point, at a certain point,
you have to beat your man to draw to,
to now put people in a blender.
You have to attract attention.
If you can do that, you can do that.
Cooper Fly, I can do that.
And I've always says,
it's better than I.
Top 15 in the league of doing that.
Exactly.
Donovan, who you got top five?
At number five, I have Chet.
At four, I have Tyrese maxi.
At three, I have K.
At two, I have Anthony Edwards.
And at one, I have Big Vic.
Ooh, the correct list.
I have the same thing.
Chet five, Maxi 4, K, 3,
Ant 2, Wembe 1.
Yes.
Now, if I had Tyrese max on my list,
he would have been here, obviously.
But because of miscommunication in my own head,
the other shit I'm on.
I put Jalen Johnson at 5.
4.
I have J-dub.
I'm just completely washing away this year,
considering what he did last year.
3, K'd, 2, Wemby, and 1 I have Anthony Edwards.
Honestly, between the two Wemby and Anthony Edwards,
like it's 1A, 1B, damn near.
I'm just waiting for Wembe to get his opportunity
to show what he can do in the playoffs.
This is where.
DJ Moore traded to the Buffalo Bills.
Oh, shit.
I like that.
I moved.
I like that.
Conversation for another day and another show, but I'm moved.
Okay.
Sounds good Jane Johnson.
See, and this is my point.
You had to take out a whole year of players to get Jaylon Johnson in the top five.
You're doing a lot.
Either way, he put Jaylon Johnson upshed hungry.
He said, oh, I forgot.
This is purposeful and intentional by you to get the Jaylon Johnson glaze off.
And for that, I do respect that.
I do understand.
I don't.
There's just too many things I disagree with on most of it.
Back to negative one, you go, man.
Come on, man.
hug you can't save him of water
womp
womp womp
come on man
Edwards versus
wembanyama I don't I don't hate
Edwards being number one at all
I agree the 1A1B
I think Wemby's the fifth best player in the world
and Edwards is the sixth best player in the world
I went with Wemby because
I really think that in the playoff series
his defense will be transformational
and I think that that will prove to be this year
as like a ridiculous advantage
to have to be able to completely shut down the paint
in a playoff series and make a team game plan around
no rim pressure
at all. Like, that's going to be crazy. Now, I do understand if you want to hold the on-ball
scoring deficiencies against them and not given quite the nod over who, if you just want
to say you prefer the on-ball creation guard who is taking this team in the conference finals two years
in a row that you want the offensive oriented guy to take the last shot and whatever. I get it.
But I do think the overall two-way impact nets out to be more impactful. Yeah, I can understand
like I'm going to, it's like one more fair assumptions that you could, anyone can make right
out is that yeah wimby's going to be like the one of the more impactful plow defenders that
we've ever seen our goddamn lives like the court is already like 10 times small the rest are already
like sucking in their whistle they're not blowing it at all at the end of the day right now are you
good how do we minister a point for sucking on that whistle now they don't blow the whistle what do you
mean sucking and blowing whistle they don't what do you have to blow whistle in order for it to work
do you have to suck it honestly if meaning they don't like if you use the whistle
Why actually still blow just because of like the direction of the air like the vacuum.
You're right.
I was wrong then.
I was wrong.
And that's why that's why people say swallow the whistle instead of sucking the whistle.
Sucking the whistle is insane.
True, true, true, true, true.
Yeah.
It's just negative two it is, man.
Tough.
You're right.
That is really.
Negative three, fucking.
Why not?
Fucking right.
He's asking for it.
Yeah.
Like you're right.
I forget.
When you do second in, it does both, so it's a little bit.
Yeah.
Yeah.
And really, this is the type of content we need you.
We need to have suck and blow discourse and get to the bottom of these type of conversations.
Exactly.
So maybe he gets a point for that for starting the conversations in a productive matter.
Now, why do you continue to hate on Chet Holmgren?
He just can't help it.
I don't.
What do you mean?
Like, he's a great player.
You hate every, every single ranking you are consistently the lowest on Chet.
And like, I understand.
And that's also why I had, like, him and Moby are both the same thing.
Mind you.
Well, yes, they both are annoying because they don't want to go out and score the ball.
Mind you, though, last night, Chet finally had a game where he put the ball on the ground
and was actually able to score.
And I was like, thank you.
But, like, I'm sad that it happened to me.
Look, like, catty.
But it turns him in a KG.
It wasn't even Katz.
I know.
He was doing it to everybody.
And it's like, I know that you can do this.
I'm going to need you to score more than 15.
And I don't think that that's unreasonable.
And so even, even without.
that again that's chet in a in like a more general sense in a vacuum and what chet can do right now
is still space of floor very efficiently is the best defender not named vick in terms of like the
big man and even just in the league like legitimately it's wainbee gobert home green or the tier one
yeah impactful on that level i don't understand i said add him top six i should have a great
top six he won't say anything about jellon johnson but you could have you can never get that against me
But I should have given top six.
I do agree with that.
So in a redraft, you would take Jaylon Johnson
above home green if you could have home green on your team.
2,000.
And this is why the Hawks are mid.
I know.
Because you all think like this.
What do you all?
You know who I'm saying.
What are you talking about?
People from Atlanta?
Are you against the whole season?
These are two different conversations here.
People who are Hawks fans are generally from Atlanta.
So you know, if you want to put that off.
So what you're saying is people from Atlanta aren't smart.
You have Jaylon Johnson at 17.
I have words for you.
What is worse?
Eileen Johnson at 17 or at 5?
17.
No, 5.
5.
No, okay, so you would be 6 if I put
If I put 13.
It's 5.
It's 5 here.
I have a 13.
17 is closer to 13 than 5 is.
Yes.
And he should not be in the top 5 because Chet's here.
And I had 25 year olds on my list.
Mo took like five to seven players out of the running for his list.
So who do you take out between them at 25?
Zion's 25
Is Franz Bakken 25?
No, probably not yet.
So 19 and 20 draft
Like you can't
I took out
So guys that I noticed he left
Is Dana McDaniels,
Trey Murphy
Those are all lower to you guys
He took out Maxie
I think the only person
Maxi's who I left off
Maxi and Zion
The only ones he missed
From that teens section
So at best
Those guys
He would have had John Johnson
6 if he had 25-year-old
Exactly
That's what I'm saying
Yeah, he should be six
Tyrese only guy missed him
Yeah
Okay
Yeah most of the top tier
is mostly younger guys.
It's literally just Zion and Maxi.
Exactly.
So I said going back to what I said.
He belongs at six.
Okay.
Yeah, either way you're glazing.
Just in the top tier,
like the Evan Movie, Scotty Barnes.
We all agree on Cade and Maxie being there.
That makes sense.
And yeah, as usual,
not a ton of discussion in the top five.
Kind of know who these guys are.
I don't, I don't hate the,
the ant at number one, though.
Like, it's just like purely respect
for what he did over the last two years.
Like, there's no other young guy
who's done this.
step for him so I'm like okay your stamps I mean even even even this this year like
fantastic yeah yeah like I think I think a lot of a lot of the way that we're talking about him
the last couple games I think you've had very like loud moments when he's like he's taking a step
back through over the clippers and then like yelling at Chris Finch and then the other day like I saw ESPN
they had they like clipped out something so like MVP sequence and so you're starting to get a little bit
more of that of that buzz, but he's been doing it for the whole year in terms of averaging,
averaging 30 still being a 40% three-point shooter, still being one of the best slasher's
and just athletes and finishes at the rim and shooters in the league.
The combination of that is, is fire.
The defense, it is what it is.
He right now is as close to, like, if you put into playmaking, like, perfect player, but
like a full package, he's, he's, he's, yeah, I just need as close as you can be.
One singular playoff run from one beat and then.
You can convince me number one, but as of now, you're right.
Like, he just, you just continuously adds to his game too.
He is, like, forcefully almost at times, like, going to that post,
getting his post touches up and stuff like that.
So, yeah, I agree on all that.
End of the day, though.
Victor Womniama is 7 foot 6, blocks everything, provides five-out spacing,
can hit cutters, can kick out the shooters,
just kind of just a deity.
I would say it would be funny if they got first-rounded.
Who did it first?
Yeah, if the spurs, like if we are having...
It would be funny, it would be kind of not expected, but it's like, okay.
Yeah, it wouldn't be.
No, first round it, I do think it would be watching.
I guess that is fair.
They played the sons in the first round.
Okay, that'd be ridiculous.
That would piss me off.
Who else could they play, though?
Like, it's the Lakers or the Rockins?
If the Denver Nuggets like slide, I think they're in danger.
Of course.
Of course, the Nuggets could beat them.
Who else could be in that range?
I don't know.
Because the Nuggets even potentially slide that far?
Oh, yeah.
Yeah.
There's been, there's some season left.
I need to look at the standings, I guess.
Yeah, they're bunched up.
They're probably going to be like four or five.
I think it will be disappointing if they're first round by the Houston Rockets.
And it's like, all right.
I'm going to understand that.
It would be disappointing a little bit.
I'll pick the Spurs, spoiler, but that wouldn't be the most shocking thing in the world.
No, I actually do think if they did lose to the rockets in the first round,
for as much as we talked about how bad Shangoon has been for the lack of leap that a man has taken
just the overall problems with Houston's infrastructure.
If San Antonio lost them in the first time, it would be a problem.
I don't think they're insanely far apart, but I get it.
I will pick the spurt.
So I'm just arguing margins of disappointment right now.
Yeah.
They better not.
Also, they got built the other day.
Nobody said anything.
Who?
San Antonio.
Oh, from, oh, who cares?
Who cares?
Who cares?
It's a, it's a, no one's the funniest situation.
Being a multiple times.
It was on your birthday.
So you didn't watch it.
But what's his name?
Mike Ballone was on the call.
And then it was the game.
Mike Malone.
Oh.
Yeah, it was on the call.
And he was like, he saw Mo Diar just going, I think he's like like 11 or 13 threes or
something crazy like that.
He was chucking.
And out of the call, Mike Moe was like, Jeremy Sohan, I got some bad news for you.
He did.
But still.
It was funny.
That's funny.
I'm unfortunate for him.
Now that being said, that is the end of our round.
rankings, but it's not the end of the first part of the show before TikTok time.
It is time for our second week of Producer Corner.
Yes.
Beesoles.
What do you have for us to discuss today outside of the realm of NBA basketball?
Producer Corner, we have an official sound for it.
Nice.
Producer Corner question of the day.
All right.
So my word of the year has been performative.
Okay.
I've mentioned it a lot during this podcast already.
I do want to ask, what is the most performative thing men do?
that isn't called performative enough.
Okay, so underrated performativeness.
There's a lot.
Who don't want to take this combo?
You don't have to go Red Pill.
I just...
I'm thinking the complete opposite right now.
I was going to say hating Dochi is one.
Lots of him back there.
The opposite of Redfield.
How woke do we want to make this combo?
Listen.
Beat the point guard
Run the offense
Go ahead
All I'm saying is
If Dochey looked like a loto
People would say shut the album
With a decade
People are real performative online
But why they hate Dochy on Twitter
A lot of these guys on Twitter
Calling her an industry player
A real performative in the worst way
Listen that's fair
That's real
Okay so like when you
When you say just like
In what sense like
Whatever it is to you
Whatever performative means to you
Is performative
like people complaining about the cold
you've had that conversation
people complaining about the cold
mad performative
put on a put on a hoodie you know what I'm saying
put on a jacket man you're straight
I do
oh no it's performative
not complaining about the cold
and being like oh I'm still different
oh he doesn't like hoodie
it's 20 degrees outside buddy
I know you're cold
nah
can't go
you know why
because he wears a hoodie
when it's 10 degrees outside
yeah
performative
yeah I will
I will say that
you can it's okay
to put
on layers. It's fine. Like you can have a hoodie and have a puffer jacket and it's cool.
Nobody's going to think anything less of you. That's okay. So like you don't, you don't have to
show out in that way. I'm trying to think of what else I think is like performing.
I think one for days. One thing that was a trend that was like kind of cringe to me is I like
I like the intent and the purpose of it and I'm all for like good movements in general.
But the whole 75 hard day thing was performing too. I'm just like, all.
Like why are we calling a 75 like hard?
You can't get your life together?
You can get your life together, but why are you calling it 75 hard?
It's not.
I like that.
But like calling it's 75 hard.
It's marketing.
Like you just need a good name to give people on board.
When I have another conversation, marketing is performative.
In this nature.
I guess so, yeah.
Bro, he started off the sentence talking about, man, these movements.
I'm like, what movement are you about to say, dog?
You have to cut this out.
Oh, there's a lot of people that are.
performatively against like
movies or shows or music that are like
people call things performative
performatively where like if there's a movie
each of the meta game is like one battle for another
something like that people will be like it's so performative to call out the
movie of the year you want to sound so smart people performatively
act like they like only bullshit because it's like I'm normal
you know what I think
I don't know okay okay
We talk about the group.
Maybe.
Maybe.
Yeah.
Example.
There's a homie of ours that we were having this exact conversation a couple of weeks ago.
And he was like, bro, just turn on like fast and furious.
And like that's fine.
Like you're telling me Transformers is not like one of the best movies ever made.
And so like that's what he's talking about.
Was it the stem, bro?
Not looking.
Yeah.
People are performatively against performative.
This.
But yeah.
So that, that.
That's what you're saying.
My best.
Yo,
Transformers.
Or in the NBA world,
in the NBA people that are performatively anti-analytics
where they're like, just watch the games, bro.
I'm like, you can do both.
I promise you.
You don't sound like you know of all more because you hate numbers.
Like, you were performatively anti-intellectual.
I do think the pro-analytics people are in general more performative than the not, though.
I will say that.
A lot of box score watchers using it to justify that they used to,
that's to justify what that's a different type of person box
for watchers and analytics people are completely opposite people no but the thing is a lot of
box score watchers pretend like they watch the games and that's the definition of
performative team okay but that's different than the pro analytics people know what I mean
oh yeah box we're watching and pro analytics are like boxco watches are closer to
anti-analytic people okay okay yeah people who do the analytic stuff for just like
overly performing you know yeah gives a performance topic I will say uh perform
Jimbrose in terms of in terms of the food that they eat.
I understand like because I'm like if I'm like
aggressively cutting I understand like some of the meals that that you have to
eat you don't have to pretend like it's like it's the best thing in the world
like some dudes are putting just straight ground beef and Greek yogurt
no seasoning whatsoever. What's so?
Do they actually do that? Yes people people do that.
Greek yogurt? I thought you're going to say uh
ground beef and rice. Yeah, I've heard that.
No. Performing eating disorders.
Because rice
Rice compared to Greek yogurt
The Greek yogurt is just much
The macros are better
And so people just do that
It's nasty work
And so it's like
You don't like
Going that far
And then be like
Bro you like all you have to do
Is just lock in and just eat rice
Like iron
Like you can find a way to eat regular food
And not just ground beef
And that legitimately
We've also been using slop a lot
That is slop
15 slops
It is slop
It is slop
You can put that in a trough
And just go to town
Oh, yo, I'm wearing headphones.
Don't make that noise,
that was crazy.
Whatever noise is me?
Oh, my God.
What the fuck?
The movement.
Good God.
What is something that you do that's performative?
If you're looking inward.
Oh, I thought you just wanted.
call me oh my god no yeah everybody everybody what is something that you do that you know is performative
um i'd probably do the the the cold thing the most where i'd probably like i don't i don't
like when people are like oh my god it's so cold bro just like just stop not if it walks here in the
morning at eight a m sometimes when it's 12 degrees outside and then i'll be like you walk at 7 a m and
it's fucking four degree wind chill i'm cool got to get my 75 taking steps on board it's like a
48 minute walk.
I'm like, what?
He's like, yeah, I'm cool.
I got a sweater.
Yeah.
You can't do that.
And I'm like,
that probably is,
is the most like performative.
There are sometimes it's like,
I'll be,
mind you,
it's like a 50,
yeah,
it's like a 50 minute walk.
Once I get to like
minute 27,
there's like a turn
that I have to make
to get to like
the second half of the walk.
At that point,
I'm like,
man,
I probably should be.
But I walk for another
five minutes to that
and then like I get past it.
But there's always a turn
I'm like, damn, man.
Why does I do this?
I get right by, right by, yeah, no, I'm not going to say it.
But yeah, like, it's there.
I think for me, I didn't think it was performative until other people started talking about it on the internet, right?
And I'm just genuinely living my life enjoying delightful days outside.
I used to do this a lot when it was summer specifically here as well.
But I would just read outside.
Like near the beach is chilling by myself.
And I just see people slander and like, oh, man, this guy reading on.
the train on the fourth couple of pages.
He's that me?
I'm like, Brian, it's beautiful.
To be the true performative mail.
It also depends what you're reading.
If you're on the beach, especially if you're single, and you're sitting on a chair,
legs crossed, reading some bell hooks, you're performative.
But I suspect you're not reading bell hooks.
So I suspect it's probably not too performative from you.
No, man.
What's your thing?
I don't know.
I'm really bougie about certain things like coffee and stuff like that.
I don't know if that's performative or it's boozy if that's the same thing.
If that's just you, I don't think that's performing.
I'm very bougie about, like, interests like that.
But is that performative?
I don't know.
No, I don't think so.
It's some real hyperfixation shit where I'm like,
oh, I got to get the best version of this and this and that.
I don't know if that counts as performing,
but I definitely get ridiculous.
Oh, I definitely, I'm a performative cologne buyer.
Okay.
You got like a whole ass, like...
Not even that.
I only have, like, five, but...
I just started to be performing it last week.
But when I buy it, it's purely off of the...
the name brand.
Really?
I see Y.S.L.
Give me that.
I see, uh, Dior.
I don't even know how it smells.
Give me that.
They're smelling good, though.
There's something so good about saying that while wearing an OBO hoodie.
Yeah.
Checks out.
Checks out.
Eve St. Laurent.
Oh, no, no, no.
I think one of the more performative things that I do hate sometimes is people like overly
use the slang.
Like whenever people
be saying like twin too much
like right now.
What are you doing right now?
What are you doing?
Who did you hear that?
People saying crash out.
It's like what like what are you doing right now?
That is the truest thing you're performing if you're 100% right.
That was the best thing to say.
And especially,
obviously when you do it and you look like
Ched hungry.
Yeah.
It's like what are you doing?
That's obviously different.
Yes.
Like if I start doing that.
I would call you twin.
You can call me twin.
You're nothing like me, bro.
What are you talking about?
Twin Jim,
we share no jeans.
Oh, man.
That's funny.
Performative.
What else is performative?
Did you have anything else in mind when you teed this up?
Anything else you want to get every chance to performative was?
Like, what's bond it?
What spawned the performativeness?
I've just heard it so much on my own podcast.
I want to bring it over here.
Trust me, you've been doing it.
Yes.
It's not the first time.
I know.
But this is putting a nail in the coffin.
This is the last time we could talk about it.
Last time we can say the word performative.
Yeah, spam the word as much as possible because I will never mention it again.
Gap, but you'll try.
I'll try it and not mention it again.
It's like three shorts where I just like, damn, I did mention this.
And the coffee room was like, peace old.
Stop bringing that shit over here.
Every time I do the guest NBA player, I just call everyone performing.
And it fucked y'all.
What do you mean?
Hmm.
Zion?
Hmm.
With that being said, that is the end of producer corner.
It is time for us to transition over to TikTok time.
Let's go have some shenanigans.
Let's go have some fun.
Let's get performative.
Welcome to TikTok time.
Per usual, we are going to begin with the draft,
but we are going to do it a little bit differently today.
Normally, you guys are my foes.
I get up here and it's my life goal to outdraft you,
to have everybody say, L drafters,
you guys got your ass whooped.
but today we're teammates.
Today we're friends, not foes.
We're going to be drafting a team together.
If you guys watch House Call, we've been doing it there.
We are going to try to come together
where you get random teams that we always do.
Pick a player from that team from the NBA today
and our goal is to build an NBA team
that would be better than the 2017 Warriors.
That's easy.
Okay.
That's the goal for today.
We can do that.
Point God, it's easy, but we could do that.
We have the whole league at our disposal.
We do.
And to give ourselves some margin
in case you get some stinkers,
the game here,
you get a six man and a coach.
Okay.
And for six men, do we want to say
we can pick anybody
or we had to pick a player
coming off the bench?
I think coming off the bench
is fair.
No, we can pick anybody.
That way if you get like
the wizards, you pick a starter from the wizard.
All fine.
Come on, I feel like it's,
if you want to make it too easy.
No, because you're probably,
well, the thing is you're probably
going to land on a tanking team at some point.
So if you can start from a tanking team,
they go to six man.
Okay.
So you can pick anybody in six man.
If you want to you can put Steph Curry in six men
if you so choose.
That's a nasty.
Okay.
Let's hope we don't have to get there.
But that's how it works.
Beesoles, run that first team.
Which team is up first?
Let's go.
No Kings.
Phoenix.
Phoenix.
Dylan Brooks, six men.
Come on, man.
Is that we're going to start with Devin Booker?
Yeah, yeah.
I don't feel the greatest.
I felt like we could have been better.
I mean, we could be Jordan.
Jordanot's a great coach.
Or we can wait try to get a more proven coach.
Dorda's not a bad option right now.
He's going to make sure you play hard.
If we can get a top 20 player, we'd probably take them because those aren't guarantees.
Okay.
Because it's Devin Booker versus 2017 Clay Thompson.
We got that.
We go Devin Booker.
Devin Booker play offball.
We can build around that and still pick another star guard.
Let's go Booker.
He fits around anyone, so that's safe.
Hopefully he learns out of choosing threes if he gave him next to Luca or something.
Next team.
Probably should have went to her out.
I don't know.
It'll be fine.
We'll be fine.
There we go.
Golden State Warriors.
Steph Curry, welcome to our team.
Dynasty starts with you.
Dynasty continues with you.
Steph Curry Booker is beautiful.
We need some defense.
But Steph Curry Booker is beautiful.
We couldn't go.
No Steve Curlo?
No, no.
Spin it.
Number three.
Just wondering.
Oh, Charlotte Hornets.
Concanipal.
Welcome to the six-man rule.
Put him a six-man.
Oh, okay.
Charles Leet coach, turn that team around.
I'm fine with Conn at the six-man rule.
That's natural.
I want my whiteboard on this squad.
Con is a six-man.
Con at the six man is discussed.
It's fucking filthy.
That's fucking,
you can close games
that Devin Boker can't shoot that night.
Yeah.
Okay,
Con is a six man.
I thought you were gonna put him at the three.
No,
we need to better.
Not, not yet.
He's got a match up with Kevin Durantz.
I don't want to throw con in the wolves.
I don't want to kill my boy.
All right.
Next team.
Give us the Spurs.
Please.
New York Knicks.
Fuck.
That's okay.
O.G.
and Inobie.
Yeah,
I guess you need to be role players.
Yeah, that's fine.
Yeah,
I guess you need a role player.
O.
O.
three.
That's good defense.
What do we want to?
We want to.
Vi for cat.
McHale?
Oh.
Keep him away from me.
Please.
Dior.
Oh.
Shooter.
Nope.
He got her 13 threes in like four minutes.
Put OG and OB.
OG at small forward.
Yeah.
We got OG.
That's not bad.
It's not bad.
Get some size.
But we need to get superstars at the big man positions now.
We need a Janus.
We need someone like Wembe.
We need a Yokich.
I see not even.
We need some.
And we got Tatum.
Fuck, man.
Can we give ourselves
Healthy Tatum?
No, let's get, look at
Joe Mozula.
Joe Mozula.
As the coach.
So we can't have
healthy Tatum?
No.
No.
I don't think so.
Okay.
Joe Mozula is our coach.
That's perfect.
Can't ask for much better than that.
We have the coach of the year on our side.
Now, if Tatum had played one game,
I would have said,
oh yeah, we could take healthy.
He might play tomorrow.
Sorry.
Tough.
All right.
Who we got for our big men?
No going back.
Spurs.
Please don't give you somebody bad.
Oh, the Hawks.
Jaylax Johnson.
Welcome to the crew.
I guess.
Oh,
we might be better
with the Yucca,
a Kongwu.
No, we're not.
You want to curse
Curse Curry again?
I guess we're picking
Jaylon Johnson.
Welcome to the crew,
man.
Give me Jaylen
a power forward.
We need an elite reprotector,
please.
Wemby will be a perfect.
Bro, the rank is over,
you can stop.
Whenby will be.
You can stop on the same.
If we get Wemby,
we win.
Please.
We need Wemby, though.
Bam out of bio.
Okay.
Miami Heat,
bam out of the center.
I don't,
I don't think we're better.
We're not,
we didn't beat 27.
Doors?
Yeah, I don't think we're better.
But this is a damn good team.
I don't think this is better.
It's an older curry.
It's an older curry.
We have no like top top and other superstar to go up with K.D.
We got Devin Booker who's shooting 32% from the three point line.
If Katie was still on the suns, we got him over Booker, then we would have won.
Prime.
Prime.
Steph, Clay, KD.
And Raymond.
With Iggy coming off the bench.
Today we failed you all.
Damn.
I think this is closer than y'all think.
But wait a little.
Is he coming off the bench?
No, he wasn't.
In 2017?
Yeah.
Was he coming off the bench?
Yeah, he was.
Yeah.
Who's he going off the bench?
We wanted a token bigs
whoever they started at the time?
Like Javel and shit like that?
No, Boggum, yeah.
Yeah, we're just doing right.
And he was Javail mostly, I think.
Yeah.
Yeah, we're not better.
We're not better.
Yeah.
So we're gonna miss.
Damn.
That stuff.
Have we got Vic?
It could have been.
If we had Vic, Jalen, O.G, Booker, Curry,
Vic.
Ooh.
With Missoula coaching?
That's nasty.
Tell everybody about that?
We can't let Joe,
Missoula get his hands on one be man.
That could have been a victory.
He'd just start punching him in the stomach.
Actually, just be sarring matches.
Next thing we're going to do.
We are going to do a tier list today.
I know, big chocker.
We don't do those very often.
We are going to put every single NBA team's logo into a tier list.
Now, you may be saying, didn't you guys do that last year?
We did.
We ranked them S through F deciding the best logos in the league.
That is not what we're doing today.
The tiers are work of art.
Iconic, I guess.
animal I can destroy
animal that would destroy me
go back to your ex
meaning your last logo was better
circle slop
and minimalist slop
circle slop
and then what the fuck is that
where you put every logo
into one of these tiers
a little different than we did last time
Milwaukee bucks
obviously one of the animal tears
that book would kill me man
you don't have a chance
that shit would tear me up
pause
Have you seen a buck in person before, Beesoles?
That's just crazy verbiage, man.
There's a lot of different ways you could have won't about that sentence.
That buck would tear you up.
You wouldn't stand a chance against him.
Why are you volunteering B-Souls to get torn up?
I'm just letting him know.
You don't stand a chance at all.
That animal probably would destroy you.
Not me, but you.
Oh, so you can handle that buck?
You can take them?
Hand-to-hand combat?
It's not hand-to-hand.
Hand-to-handler?
Yeah.
I got that.
That's all me.
Okay.
Animal that would destroy me.
Portland Trailblazers.
Either work of art or iconic, I guess.
I don't know what it is still.
What the fuck is that?
I still do not know what I'm looking at.
I would say what the fuck is that, yeah.
Has never been explained to you?
Is it like,
nobody's ever sat me down and taught me the
The Blazers logo, no.
Listen here.
I can't, I can't say that.
I never got a bedtime story about the Blazers logo.
Do you know what it is?
No one knows what it is.
The fuck is that.
Why is it so small?
Is it iconic?
It is iconic.
I think it is.
It's iconic.
It's old so it could fit there,
but also we do not know what it is.
If not a single member of this board knows what it is,
it must go and what the fuck is that.
I do feel like this is a super just gap in our knowledge.
Oh,
is it like wheel trails?
And it's like,
That's what plays in the trail
That's what I was kind of thinking of
That's what they could think of back then
That's all they got
The Portland Trailblagers pinwheel logo
Abstractly represents a basketball game with 10
lines showing two teams of five players
Meeting at the center court
Their current lines symbolize movement and speed
While the 45 degree angle indicates
The 45th parallel north
You see how I'm talking about anything
That's performative
Yeah sometimes it's better just not to know
Bray they shouldn't eliminate that article
You must be stopped.
I just read that.
I don't know what any of that means.
I don't understand it.
Cleveland Cavaliers.
Keep it right there.
It's cool.
Cleveland Cavaliers, you got this big C.
Ooh.
Do we think that the
C?
I don't think it's iconic.
Do we want them to go back to that logo
they're doing a throwback jersey?
Yes.
The early the Bronwyn one.
Is this go back to your ex?
Because we like the blue jerseys.
Do we care about the blue logo?
I don't know if it's good enough to
Or if it's bad enough to go back to your ex.
Yeah, I wouldn't, I wouldn't tell them to, to double back.
Is it minimal a slop?
Nah, it's a little bit better.
It's less minimal than other logos.
Well, this normally has, okay, so this specific version of it,
because don't they have a version where it has like a knife going through?
I think you took that away.
Oh, okay, then minimal is slop.
They took away the knife.
This is not minimal.
Slop.
Yeah, it's just a level.
Well, here's the thing.
They went from a more maximumless logo in LeBron.
era too minimalist. So either we want
them to go back to the old ones, so go back to your ex
or if we think they both suck, it's minimal to slop.
All right, minimal slop.
Boston Celtics.
Iconic, I guess.
It's not a work of art?
It probably is a work of art, but every time
we have Celtic stuff, I want to slander him.
Okay. So we'll just go iconic, I guess.
We're not giving it top two.
We'll be real, real careful
to we put a work of art. It has to be truly beautiful.
I wouldn't even say it's a work of art.
I ain't go on. Yeah, it's fine. It's old. It's just iconic.
because it's old, it's been there a long time.
It's a definition of that, too.
I ain't go long.
Yeah, pretty much.
Orlando Magic, brand new logo,
reminiscent of their past logo,
circle slop.
Circle.
It's just the circle with some shit in it.
It's cool, though.
It's a government-mandated circle.
It's one of the better circles, though.
Is it?
It's pretty middle of the pack.
Well, okay, so it's not a complete circle.
There's other teams that are a complete circle.
They have some of those stars.
Okay, circle with stars coming at the side.
Yeah.
But it is still circle slot.
So it doesn't,
break its way out of circle slop?
No.
No.
Okay.
No, the ethos is still circular.
Brooklyn Nets.
Circle.
Oh, that one.
It's a shield.
This shit is a crest.
Shield slop.
It is minimalist.
It could be minimal slop.
It's just black and white.
It's no defining details.
It just has Nets.
That's it, bro.
If they could go back to the New Jersey Nets logo, I'd say go back to their X.
Do we do we pine?
Do we long for the New Jersey Nets logo?
No.
Does any part of us want them to go?
go back to that color scheme and that logo.
The color scheme, a little bit, yeah.
I've heard people talk about the color scheme, but the actual logo, no.
Never heard him what you like.
So, we go on minimalist?
Minimalist, slop it is.
Or just like, what is that?
Because it just has nets.
Like, it doesn't represent anything.
What is that?
Let's be true to that.
We do that.
We have to not know what we're looking at.
And if we're talking about nets, I don't know why that invokes nets.
There's no net involved.
That's fair.
So minimal.
Minimal.
Minimal. I'm saying it could be what the fuck is that, though, because there's no net.
yeah but they try to be
it's kind of both
it probably most spiritually
involves minimalist slop
that's probably the best
yeah okay
charlornets
there's no colors in there either
exactly
Charlotte Hornets
oh fuck up a hornet
no you wouldn't
so I would
Hortonett
I would easily fuck up a hornet
I might take some damage
I will take damage
but I will come out alive
yeah
I'm too pleasant
A singular hornet
yeah
that's you
that's not me
I can deal with some buttons
I'm speaking for myself
I see a hornet I'm running
No, I will obliterate some bugs
That's how you run
That'll be the facial expression
Hornet
No, it's a bug
I can kill bugs
Yeah
They don't stand a chance against me
I wouldn't stand a chance against a hornet
I'm coming out alive
A hornet gave you fits before
I've been
Not a blizzard
Not a hornet but a bee
When I was little I got stung by
be in my ear.
And it was great.
You're weak as fuck.
It was great.
Because it can maneuver very quickly and then it just got up in it.
So can I?
And also what happened was,
you know how people like the bee will show up?
And they're like, don't, don't move or whatever.
I didn't move.
And the bee was like, perfect.
And then it got me right in my ear.
LA Clippers.
I got set up.
Minimal slop.
Yeah.
Is it minimal?
I don't know it's minimal.
Actually, you know, it's kind of cool.
There's a lot of detail on it.
Is it a servoslop, though?
No, it's not circle slot.
It's actually kind of cool.
Okay.
But it's not iconic, though.
That's minimalist, man.
It's not minimal.
It's too much going on.
But it is circular.
I don't know why it is.
And it is better than their X.
It is.
You're right.
I think so it's got to be circle slop.
Is it circle slop?
But like, do you think it's beautiful?
Is it a work?
They didn't have to make it a circle.
So I think it is sloped.
It would be better if it wasn't a circle.
It really doesn't have to be in a circle.
Yeah.
They really did force the circle.
The circle just as the letters of the team around it.
don't need that. It's a government
mandated circle. No, no, because it was like a compass.
Well, look at this.
The official crest has stuff around the compass.
It's a government mandated circle.
I guess. I guess.
And what else? Atlanta Hawks.
Oh, minimal is slop, too.
Government mandated circle.
Yeah.
Why does it have other records?
There's too many circles.
Also, they should really, honestly, they should go back to the racks.
They need that big ass hawk.
Like that.
The Matumbo era one?
Said again?
Like the Matumbo era one with the Gradient jersey?
Not even. It's like the 2010.
Oh, you mean that?
Corford area one.
Yeah.
Those are fire.
Do you want that?
I don't know if I want that.
It's way better than this right now.
Either way, it's like a lot.
But do we want to go back to your ex?
Do you want one of those old ones?
Me personally, yeah, go back to her ex.
I think I want a new logo entirely.
I think they need to leave nostalgia behind.
That's how we got here.
I like, I like this logo.
I just wish they just let the hawk spread its wings.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Just threw that bitch ass.
I don't.
Fuck that.
Yeah.
Terrible logo.
That was Mavericks.
Damn.
Pretty good horse.
Is it working?
art though? I don't know what that. I almost would say it's iconic. Oh wait, it's an
animal. Never mind, duh. Animal. Can we
fuck up a maverick horse? I doubt it.
Zero. No. No. Animal would destroy
me. Imagine getting kicked in the chest by a horse.
I would just imagine death. Shit.
Imagine your sturtum exploding.
You're not breathing no more.
That may be work of art.
That's a really good logo. It is far.
It is far. I think it's a work of art.
Yeah. Yeah.
Half horse is like blue and white. It's tough.
Then like the basketball sign. It's tough, bro.
And out of all, it is, it's tough. And out of all,
the logos, it's probably the least minimalist, too, which I like.
I don't think it might be a work of art.
Do you want to give it to them?
They're glazing.
They are glazing crazy.
It's a good.
It's good.
Is it iconic, I guess?
No, I guess.
I guess it is work of art.
Okay.
Work of art.
Well, do we feel like animals have to be in those two tiers?
No.
No.
If it's nice enough, it breaks out.
Yeah.
Okay.
We're having me heat.
Ooh, this is really good.
That's probably work of art.
Yeah.
Or it's like work of art.
It's work of art.
No.
I think that's in the running for best NBA logo.
Yeah, you're right.
They could have easily just been like a circle.
Just a ball.
Yeah.
No, I think that's in the running for best NBA logo.
Okay.
The halo looking thing from the rim.
Fire.
Yeah.
Dope.
Memphis Grizzlies.
I guess.
A pretty good looking bear.
It's not bad at all.
Obviously will fuck us up.
Now, do you think it will fuck the fours up?
The four of us up.
Can four of us take down a bear?
Yes.
A grizzly bear?
I'll go one-on-one with the gray.
Dude.
One-on-one.
You didn't have to say that.
You could sacrifice them.
Jack Reacher?
This is the one-on-one-versus 50 men debate all over again.
And there's four of us.
I'd beat it.
I have faith in myself.
I think our best.
My bad.
He said I have faith in myself.
Trust me, I will beat it.
Hey.
He said have faith in myself.
Y'all bet on me.
First of all, I'd beat it.
Oh, my stomach.
Believe in me.
I beat it.
Go ahead.
You wanted to run the ones with the crazy bear.
Can I have a good off with the greasy bag?
He said,
Ah!
Ah!
Run the tape back.
I did not say that.
I did not say that.
say that. I'll beat it. Damn.
I beat it.
Oh my God.
Houston Rockets.
God take the day off.
Houston Rockets.
Go back to your ex.
Do you want something to bring back?
That one they had for a couple years with the keen with the blue in it?
Or do you want to bring back the OG with the yellow?
The one that they had with, um, in like the early 2000.
With the blue in it?
Mm-hmm.
Do we want that?
I do.
No way.
Yeah.
Fuck it.
I do like that.
Go back to your ex.
I want to see.
them bring back the actual rocket itself, the little
cartoon whimsical elements. Probably a modern
version, but I'll stand by the sentiment.
Exactly. I need just a little bit more
more whimsy in it. It's not enough whimsy in this logo.
Not enough whimsy. New Orleans Pelicans.
Would we fuck up this bird? All four of us?
A pelican? Yes.
Pelicans are big. I know nothing about it.
Four of us though. Okay, let's do one person.
I can survive. I break the beacon out.
What the fuck?
Fucking abuser. Damn.
If it's four of us and we're trying to beat one
Pelican, that's my job.
Oh my God.
You want to fuck up these animals so bad.
Impossible.
It's my job to be the designated beak breaker.
You have a lot of pride in this.
Like, you don't want us to fight.
I want dominion over the animal.
That's my ultimate goal in life.
Dude, pelicans are fucking scary.
They're horrifying.
I think if a pelican attack me, I can survive.
I don't know if I could take it down.
If it's four of us, though, we can take it down.
You get in the water with this thing?
Let me see.
Yeah, that's probably scary
than it actually is impactful.
What's gonna do, swallow me?
You might, yeah.
I'm a human.
I'm a lot bigger than a pelican.
Actually, is there giant pelicans
that are like five feet tall?
Probably.
Probably, never mind.
But this specific one,
if it embodies the basketball team,
easy look.
Easy look.
Let's go.
Minnesota Timberwolves.
Circle slop.
Hell yeah.
One of the worst offenders.
Or go back to your ex.
Yeah,
it could fuck us up too,
though, as well.
Go back to your ex.
Okay.
Yeah, but obviously,
go back to yourself.
Go back to your ex.
But look at it.
It is the definition of circle slop.
It's all like the same.
76ers.
Circle slop.
Okay.
They circle sloppified it,
but the original logo is iconic,
I guess.
It's not the reason.
It's the same logo forever.
It's probably iconic, I guess.
It's a damn shame.
It's circlified it.
You got,
you got grandfathered in.
Yeah.
To the circle.
Golden State Warriors
It's iconic.
It's good.
Is it work of art?
Yeah.
You can convince me.
I feel like every time we talked about it, it's been up there.
They could easily been like the Brooklyn Nets
and so it's like putting actual golden bridge.
They just said warrior in a basketball.
Utah Jazz, just a white note.
Minimalist slop.
It's cool though.
I don't know if it's minimalist.
It's just white.
They actually have like a jazz note though.
It's cool.
And they put a basketball side of it.
Just a regular note is not that.
A jazz note.
That's funny.
This is minimal slop.
What are we talking about?
They can't even make it purple.
Fair.
It's at least go back to your X.
Yeah.
Because you can at least put
like mountains in the in the flag.
So do you want it to bring back the mountain logo?
You can.
But I'm saying even on this specific
note, like if you wanted to put a little bit more,
there's ways to upgrade that.
So does it go back to your X or minimal slop?
Slop.
Minimal slop it is.
I agree.
Sacramento Kings
It's a good logo
Kind of
It's okay
Has like the crown
basketball
It's cool
It is
It could have been
It's a nice combo
They wanted to do a circle
So bad
It does
It does refrain from circle slop
I can't say
Go back to your X
The previous logo was dog shit
Yeah
I don't like that one either
I'm gonna say minimal
With slap
But it's not
It's not minimal like that
Kind of
There's no shading
It's just
It's very flat.
It's very flat.
But it's nice.
Like you see the basketball, you see the crown, you see what they're going for.
I think it's more than what the cabs, nets, and jazz have done.
Yeah, that's fair.
Most definitely.
Oh, where does it fit then?
It's pretty mid.
Are the kings outside of time?
Do they not operate in this universe?
I and minimalist.
Yeah, because they're sure not a work of our work.
Their best fit is minimal slop unless you like the old logo.
I want to say, go back to it.
They're better than the minimalist.
I don't even like the old logo.
I don't even like the old logo is fucking blow.
Go back to your eggs, I guess.
That feels, yeah, that feels weird.
Yeah, it doesn't fit anywhere.
Spurs.
Let me see it.
Ironic.
Yeah.
Yeah, that iconic is.
That's hard.
It's not quite work of art.
No, but it is a spur.
As a kid, I thought it was a field goal post.
I honestly don't know what a spur is.
Still don't, yeah.
A spur is something that goes in the back of your boot.
It clips on here.
It's a piece of metal.
You see that little spinning thing at the bottom?
Yeah.
It spins.
The top part, you clip on either side of your boot.
And you put it on there and it hangs off.
It's like a little spinner.
Tough.
It is kind of tough.
Workable art.
Pacers, got a Pee with the ball in it.
Minimalist slop.
Iconic, I guess.
Yeah, they've had it forever.
They've had a variation ever forever.
It is minimalist slop, but they've had it for so long.
So their first.
Yeah, iconic, I guess.
But are they the OG minimalist slop?
They've been minimalist slop for 70 years.
Yeah.
No, but this was kind of cool when it first came out.
Was it?
Maybe.
Maybe you're three years old.
remember? They didn't know what minimalism was.
They didn't. Minimals ahead of his time.
What is that? I guess it's iconic.
This feels disrespectful to put it next these other ones.
It's not iconic. It's just old. It's not iconic.
It's just old. Animals I can destroy.
Minimal. I was like to destroy. Chicago Bulls.
Oh, work of art. Work of art. Top tier logo.
One of the best logos in sports.
Mm-hmm. Yeah. Washington Wizards. Circle. Circle.
Oh, geez. This is disgusting. They're the face of this.
Honestly. Speed run. Toronto Raptors. Circle. Circle slop.
Ew.
The inner one could be cool, but we circle slopped it for no reason.
Put this thick-ass border around it.
Unbelievable.
Embarrassing.
Detroit Pistons.
Circle.
Circle.
Too much circle slop.
But it all circle-ish.
Is it iconic, I guess?
No.
It's not an ugly circle.
It is iconic because they are like, aren't they like one of the first circle slops?
But the logo is.
Yes, but that's what I'm saying?
Like, the logo isn't amazing.
I think it's, I don't get away with it.
It's the same as the Pacers where it's OG circle slop.
I think it looks better than the Pacers.
Yeah, it does.
The bold.
the red works for me. The pictures is the color palette
is very boring. But it's just a circle.
But it's a good circle. And it's all it says
is just Detroit Pistons.
And a basketball. Yeah, and Indiana just
had P in the past one side of it.
Exactly. It's very, it's very little. That might be
what the fuck is that. Because what the fuck is that?
It's a basketball. You know exactly what is.
You just said it.
It is. We know right. You know right. It is a
basketball. You all you are aware
at this. Relative to, never mind.
I'm not even going to explain myself.
Denver Nuggets.
It's not iconic.
It's too new.
Just go back.
Go back to your ex.
You're like the mountains?
Yeah.
I also,
I'm not a massive fan of this specific color scheme.
I'm not a massive fan either.
I could do without it.
It's cool.
I don't hate it.
But if they went back to baby blue,
I wouldn't be mad.
Yeah.
Los Angeles Lakers.
Uh,
just iconic, I guess.
It's not gorgeous.
That one?
Yeah.
It's not a work of art.
I don't,
I don't do that in the same sphere as the Chicago Bulls.
Yeah, it's iconic.
New York Knicks.
That one.
one's nice tough that that was the work of art that one's thank you is it work of art yeah okay
okay okay oh I'll allow it oh wow it's cold X hello color seems amazing okay C thunder okay C
loki they never changed it they started it I don't know what it is it could be what is that
it's kind of iconic so basketball with like thunder strikes it looks good good color scheme they've
never had anything outside of it since they moved to okay C they want a championship in it
have multiple areas it's kind of iconic isn't it crazy that there's a basketball team in Oklahoma
And they have somehow of good branding.
I think it's kind of iconic.
Okay.
I'll always associate the thunder to the middle school Nike sock era.
Yeah.
Kevin Durand.
Yeah, with the bubble backpacks.
Yeah.
I'll always picture a white Kevin Durant jersey.
Yeah.
I have no.
I still don't know what this is.
It's just some shit.
It's just some shapes.
I don't know why they did that.
I don't know why they did that.
But it's iconic shit.
But okay, if we don't know what it is, what the fuck is that?
If none of us can explain why they did it.
No thunder element to it.
is kind of crazy.
That is crazy.
Thunder is such a visual element.
Is there not like a thunder strike through it?
Oh,
my trip?
There's lines through it.
If you want to tell yourself those are,
I'm not,
I'm not sure.
First of all,
Thunder doesn't even strike,
so I don't know.
It booms.
Fenix,
it cracks.
Boom!
There's Tourette's.
Can't help it.
Chill, too.
Oh,
to touch the subject right now.
I could destroy the sun.
You can just
Who are you feeling like right now?
I got that.
I got that.
That's me.
Yeah, I'm Thor.
He's Odin.
Is it iconic?
No.
Yeah,
it's kind of like a variation.
I look at the working.
I look at you can go back to your ex.
I missed the black in it from the Charles Barkley era.
That like darker,
that bright or purple.
That doesn't move me enough to say go back to your ex.
I like,
I love their best jersey.
You know what,
say it.
Tell them to double back.
Double back.
Go back to your ex.
Break no contacts
And that is every team
Follow her back
I miss you
Are you good
I'm good
I'm sorry
All good
Okay
You turn the cameras off
Okay
Can you talk?
No no
We're good
We're good
We're good
We're talking
In the comments
I don't got to X
I'm good
Next thing we are going to do
Next thing
We are going to do
Was it Bleacher or the ringer?
The ringer.
Okay.
The ringer ranked the top 50 players in the NBA.
We have to try to guess where a certain player ranked.
Beesoles is going to assign points based on who gets the most close to their guess.
I've got to see who is the best guesser.
Yes, I'm bringing back the death note for this one, y'all.
Okay, shout out to death note.
So whoever wins dies.
You guys know how it goes.
You're playing for your spot in the grave.
Yes, yes, yes.
All right.
I'm ready.
Are you guys?
I'm ready.
All right.
First one.
Kevin Durant.
This is the ringer.
Did they drop him out of top 10?
Probably, but just barely, I'm thinking.
They've been,
when was this update?
They've been surviving.
This is like a week ago.
Yeah.
Post-KD files.
Post-KD.
I think he's probably like 17 or something like that.
Oh, I'm going to go 11.
I was thinking about it.
Damn.
You can edge me?
I really hate.
You can't play that bullshit game again.
Come on.
That was bullshit.
Hell no.
Listen, I was going to go 11 for a minute.
I let you all.
I was going to go to go with a house call.
I go 10.
Yeah.
10?
Yeah.
I'm going to say that they still think he's a top thing.
Yeah.
He'll let him do that?
No.
Is this a tie?
He genuinely thought it was...
What?
I think we have a tie between Isaac and Moe.
Oh, what is it?
Because it is 14.
Oh, okay.
Jamal Murray conversations
is this high, well.
Okay, but behind Tyrease Maxie, I can...
Behind Brunson and Maxie, I can kind of understand that.
Wow.
I'd probably put him just...
above maxi but behind brunson makes sense to me i'm not mad at it damn okay yo devon
actually who would you ever have maxi or durant i think i'd rather have katie probably at the end of the
day yeah katy probably opens up more lineup opportunities yeah i feel better about late game
stuff with katy too compared to maxi too green sometimes maxi forces a little bit but he does that tumble
vision it's okay because he's an incredible slasher and shooters so it goes in a lot but man he gets
in that mode yeah and with katie like he he won't be like that
All right.
Max doesn't have a lot of shooting slums.
If he ever did for a playoff series, it can get ugly.
Yeah.
Next up, Jalen Brown.
Oh, my God.
Yeah, damn near.
For the ringer, for their boss and glaze.
He's five for sure.
Do you think it's just for this season?
Yeah.
This is just for the season for sure.
Oh, they're going to put him like eight.
Because they had.
They're going to put him eight.
I said eight first.
They're going to put him six.
They're going to put him six.
Actually, no, they're not going to him six.
That's crazy.
They're probably going to put him at nine if you took eight.
Really?
Really since we can probably going to do seven,
But I think there might be over the glazing.
7, 8, 9.
Y'all are so original.
Jellin Brown is at 11.
Oh.
Okay.
Respect.
Respect.
Yeah.
Over Brunson?
No respect.
What are we doing?
No, he's not better than Brunson.
But if you want to put him 12 right above Maxi, I get it.
I'd still take Maxi, but those are the convos he's in.
Okay.
Okay, okay.
This is fair.
This is fair.
That's respectable glaze without being too outrageous.
If they had to put him over Demetric K, then I would have to roll my eyes a little bit.
All right.
You won't like me to roll my eyes.
What are you looking at me?
Oh.
I don't know what you're looking at.
All right.
I'm new here.
Never mind.
Victor Wambayama.
They definitely put him above Luca.
They certainly put him above Luca.
I'm gonna go four.
Yeah.
I agree with you four.
We have to call it at a time.
I take it first.
Speak quicker.
I got four.
I'm on four.
We're not doing duplicates.
What?
We already had pressing.
We're not sharing points.
Five.
The only time you all share points
If it's a tie
Yeah
Three
You can they put him above Janus
Yeah
He's playing a lot more
He has played more
Yeah that's true
That's not a bad pick
Well
Don got it
He's at 3rd
Damn
Above Yonet
And they put Luke up
Yonis
Yeah
Okay
That's kind of surprising to me
They're really digging him
For being hurt
I think
I think they're digging him
For getting hurt
And
For the saga
Ah for bring a drama queen
Yes
Okay
I think that that plays into it
They don't like real housewives of Milwaukee.
Fair.
I don't like it either.
Got me a point.
There you go.
All right.
James Hardin.
Excited to die.
To the grave.
James Hardin,
24.
19.
Man.
I'm going to say he's 21.
I haven't heard Bill Simmons talk about James Hardin
without slandering him in like seven years.
And I know he didn't make this list,
but I think his ethos permeates across the company.
I'm going to go 24.
He's actually been giving him a decent amount of credit.
I'll go 19.
Wow.
Okay.
James Hardin is at 18.
Wow.
Back to bad points for Donovan.
Okay.
So we got Isaac at two, Mo at one.
James Hardin next to Denny is such a sight to behold.
Interesting.
2026.
I like it.
I do like how everybody just is classifying Denny and Jaylen right next to each other.
Yeah.
Oh, that's funny.
Yeah.
It's perfect.
Two big ball hands and don't play.
play defense.
And that also applies to James Hardin.
There we go.
Just got to tweet.
Atom's debut is tomorrow.
Oh, it's official?
Let's go.
Pretty much.
That's crazy.
Pretty much.
All right.
Next.
So he came back in 10 months.
That's crazy, man.
From an Achilles?
Built different.
LeBron?
30.
33.
27.
Clearly slowed down.
Yeah, this is the first year.
It's the prime is over for sure.
Yeah.
The days of being a superstar are over.
This is the first year he's felt washed.
We've been waiting to, like, column washed for such a long time.
We started to last year.
This year's different.
He said 33?
I did.
Donald said 27?
Yes.
The white flag is up.
Donovan got it again.
Damn.
Damn.
You cripple-up into your grave.
I love that.
I'm not ready to die.
Yeah, it's, it's about that time.
25 is a good ranking.
I just assumed they were going to slander him.
25 school.
It's also weird.
Like, would you rather have LeBron or Laurie right now?
LeBron.
I don't know
What is Lowry?
Larry's such a weird
You know it's tough
Because we've never seen him
On a good team
Since he's been like a star
He has to have like the best life ever
But no type of expectations
You've never been to the playoffs
The best life ever
He lives in Utah buddy
Utah scenic
Looks pretty
I heard low key like it is
I mean yeah there's mountains
It's a pretty landscape
It's Utah
It gets 40 million to play Utah
Yeah his life is great
I mean what do you need
Flying his
Is chefs?
He gets all the food that he needs.
Yeah.
All his meatballs.
Yeah.
White meatballs specifically.
Because he's Swedish.
Oh, no, he's finished.
My bad.
He's finished.
No.
Wrong.
Yeah.
What if finished people eat?
Shot.
Oh, probably meatballs.
It probably is a same thing.
It probably is.
Finish meat balls.
I actually don't know anything about Finland.
I'm thinking about, like, food-wise.
I can't name you a single cultural thing about Finland.
I don't know.
I'm a dumb American.
Tough.
Finland.
You looking it up?
Yeah.
I got mad curious.
Yeah.
What are they in Finland?
Let me know.
All right.
I feel like it's some type of fish over there.
That's fair.
Finland fish.
It's a fair assumption.
It's a big broad category.
Could be fish.
I feel like they eat fish.
Probably.
All right.
Next up,
Joelle and Bede.
Oh,
Joelle M.
Bede.
How do you parse this?
And Beast.
He's been really good.
He's been pretty healthy for his standards.
I'm going to say they're going to be on a lot.
Damn.
Damn.
32.
Remember they did like 85 last year?
That is hispian.
That was hispian.
Oh fun.
That was crazy.
I'm going to say 32.
I think they gave him a little bit of credit.
The on and get off again is just not going to work well.
Yeah, I'm going to stay with 47 here.
I think, damn.
I think they gave him 36.
36.
We have a tie again with Isaac and Moe because he's at 34.
Damn.
Derek White conversations for my guy.
Oh, my God.
Anthony Davis is 35.
Julius Randall's 32.
Woo.
Yo, that's disgusting.
They're nasty for Austin Reeves.
They're nasty for Austin Reeves.
Hey, man, Austin Reeves.
Since he came back from injury.
It's been rough, man.
But still.
He lost his 26 points per game.
Oh, no, he's 24.
It's 23.5.
Oh, shit.
That's even, hold on, man.
I didn't know that.
He's had, like, a really,
I think he hasn't had, like, 10 in a couple games.
No, he's had 20 in, like,
five straight games.
He's been below 20.
Yeah.
Dawson Rueu Show, man, post-injury.
Hard to get in a rhythm next to Luca Donchich.
He is not in a rhythm.
Look at Luca, ruining the most valuable franchise.
Julius Randall over Joel Lombid is an insane sentence,
but obviously I get it.
not really i would take joel and beat still but i get it oh actually i can't even say that because
who knows if he's ever going to get healthy again for 20 straight games yeah we might be getting
the best version of joll and beat's health forever tough too hard to say next up friend of the show
palisario oh 80 loki 47 hell not is it if it's just this season 47 i think he's like
63 43 42 63 to be hilarious 63 they cannot focus a list
off the list.
And they still have them
specifically at 63.
Yeah.
Go 63.50.
Okay.
That was his guess.
No time to change.
Donovan was right on the money.
42.
Damn.
Wow.
Trey.
Amad Thompson.
44.
Ah.
Concan the ball.
Rapalolo.
It's a good day.
The two rookies over him.
That's crazy.
Ball knowing.
They had to say
Con A. Cooper.
They had to stand on it.
Yeah.
And facts.
Same thing I just did in our rankings.
I think, didn't I? I think I put him at 19.
Yeah. Okay. So we have
Donovan at four, Mo at two, Isaac
at three. Close race. Close race.
Next up. Freaky Z.
49. I think he's barely
on the list.
50.
Oh, you think he's barely on the list?
Wolf-Pollo just now? Don't worry about it. You should remember.
Yeah, that's a guy's a nuisance.
That she is on you.
It was on the screen three seconds ago.
You just said some of them. Never mind, you fucked
on my bit.
Yeah, I'm gonna say he's like 49.
He said 49.
I'll change 48.
Okay.
Sure.
Strategic Gedgein.
Well, strategic edging work.
Let's go.
Isaac got it.
He's 47.
Let's go.
Norm, pal.
Oh, hell no.
All-star, no, pal.
Okay.
Normal.
All-star, Norm, pal.
That's fair.
I was still think Zion's a better basketball player, but the health factor of it all,
I can't be too mad at it.
Bro, give me Aaron Gordon over in Zion.
That's,
In terms of practicality, who you'd rather have, that's not crazy.
Like, Zion's better, I think, but there's no worries, Gordon.
You know he fits more people.
Give me MPJ over Zion.
Oof.
That's where I'm like, I can understand it still.
A lot of contending teams who rather have MPJ.
I would take it.
He's been pretty bad since the turn of the year.
It's been pretty bad for Zion's career.
I'm going to take MPJ.
Okay.
All right.
Kawhi Leonard
7
he's gonna be top 10
Mo always says
he's the top 7 player
I think he's exactly 7
6
I think they probably gave him
like 8
there's been
there's been so much
conversation about like
is Kawhi Lohe
like the best player
in the league right now
like since a certain date
like I'm
I think they are going to
glaze and over index
I'm gonna say 6
y'all are all
in the right range. Isaac does get the
point at 7. Let's go.
Isaac's at 5 now in the lead.
Ah! To his death.
All right. Next
up, friend of the show, Rudy Gobert.
I'm just making up these friends of the show.
33.
Rudy go bear. Okay.
Still good.
28.
You said 33?
I'll go 34.
This guy.
Yeah, I go 28. I'll go D.P.
DPOY is still getting loved.
Resurgence still holding the defense down.
Sounds like a 34th best player in the world to me.
All right.
Isaac, you are dead.
Let's go to the grave.
What a comeback.
O. Janinobe,
Rudy Gobert, Franz Wagner, Austin Reeves.
I can understand it.
I understand it.
That's a good tier.
Yeah, I'm not at that.
Concanible and Rudy Go Bear conversations?
Fair.
There might be the complete opposite players of each other
in every conceivable way.
Yeah, everyone is opposite compared to Rudy right here.
It's so crazy, but he's just that good.
I need the Hornets to make the playoffs so bad.
They will.
They will.
They will.
They will.
They should.
They should.
At this point.
At this point.
That is the last one.
Okay.
Next thing we are going to do.
Who won that?
I did.
I'm dead.
Two episodes in a row, I get to die.
Let's fucking go.
All I do is die on the show.
Next thing we are going to do.
I'm going to show you guys.
the most expensive, largest contracts in NBA history,
and we are going to grade them.
So what really means is, as you guys know how the world works,
these are the most expensive contracts in the NBA right now,
for the most part,
want you guys to grade them on if they were worth it.
You know, we're in an NBA that's like ever more stingy with their money.
We're realizing the second apron area,
you can't be given huge contracts to everybody.
They come back to bite often.
Kind of asking you to predict that these will come back to bite them.
Okay.
Yep.
And some of them aren't currently signed, but most of them are.
First off, number 10th biggest contract of all time.
Palo Bank Caro's five-year, $240 million contract that hasn't even started yet.
245.
Has it started yet?
Yeah, this is a clearest F, buddy.
This is arguably like, it might turn into the worst contract in the league next year.
As a chance to, I'm not saying it will, but yes, things are not looking good.
We are.
He's at his absolute lowest.
I'm going to give him just a little bit of credit or just a little bit of faith that he can
bounce back a little bit, I'm not going to go
if I will go D. I'll go D too. We'll give him a little bit
of great so he can still be a great player one day.
If this year is any indication he is not
on the path to making this a good deal, D plus.
We can barely, we can barely,
we give him a little bit on the high end of D, but still
D. 50 million? Even if he feels
as good as he was before this year,
the previous year before that, I still wouldn't feel good about it.
Yeah. It would still be a lot. We need
to see improvement this year, not regression. Your true
shooting has to be more than your salary.
Wow. Damn. Wow.
What is this per year?
like 40 than
48?
A is barely higher
His shoe is barely higher
That's crazy
Bradley Beal getting five year
$251 million on the Wizards
The one deal that's not going on right now
Come on man
Clearst of F's man
This is a legit F right here
This is
Break my scale
And on top of that too
Like this brother got a no trade clause as well
Ooh shit that's nasty
Like the only one in the league
Oh yeah this is a terrible
What an era this was.
A terrible contract.
Yeah,
what an era this was.
All you got to do is average 30 on the worst team in the league and you will get paid.
You said,
you want my spot.
You got to beat me.
Hey man,
all these kids are taking this spot.
They've beaten you.
Yeah,
it's happened.
Obviously,
but good for him.
Good for him.
I love watching a player.
Rob GM's blind.
Yeah.
And this is the best robbery,
maybe of all time.
Yeah.
Actually, yes,
it is the best robbery of all time.
Get your breath.
Get your bread.
Get your bread.
You got nothing out of it.
No team benefited from this.
They didn't get no top lottery pick.
They didn't make no noise in the playoffs.
They didn't even make the playoffs at all.
The Wizards rebuild.
It was like three years behind schedule because of this.
And the sun's ducked himself into an early grave.
That's funny, man.
Tirey's Halliburton,
in five-year, $244 million.
I mean, you already made the finals.
Even with the Achilles tear,
it's still amazing.
Yeah.
It's still a great deal.
I'm going A plus here.
Yeah, so it's a kicker finals appearance just last year.
Who knows what he's going to look like after the Achilles?
But still, he deserves it.
I'll go B plus because he did tears fucking a
I'll go B plus and it'll probably be fine but he did tear his Achilles after a year of the contract
that's kind of tough unfortunate.
It can be out.
Hopefully.
Hopefully.
Anthony Edwards five year 244 million dollars at number seven.
Hey.
I couldn't be any lessen it.
It's A plus plus.
You have the base of the league on your team.
I would have loved to give him $500 million if I could.
Fuck a salary cap.
Damn.
Pay them as much as you can to never leave.
If I'm Minnesota.
I'll give him the GDP in Minnesota
if I never leave this team.
Oh my God.
If he leaves, it's cataclysmic.
Exactly.
Guy like me, I start aspiration part two.
Just to give him some more money to stay here.
Me, I would, if I'm, if I'm the governor,
I'm trying to succeed from the United States
so I can give the deed to the state to Anthony Edwards.
Oh, my God.
That's me though.
Yo, this level of glazes never seen him a great lake.
Bezos, you ain't seen nothing about this glaze?
What's going on, man?
There's 10,000 lakes.
There's 10,000 lakes in Minnesota.
he can have one.
He can have the greatest one.
If not, that's the score system.
That's agree.
How many great lakes?
How many great lakes is there?
This is five great.
Beasles, they're still talking about it right now.
Say something, man.
Acknowledge this.
I'm giving the smallest one.
Where the smallest one is connected to Minnesota?
Give him that one.
They're trying to give him land for playing basketball.
Where are you at B?
I've played the sound.
Yeah, I played the sound.
Now, he can have one late.
Justin Jefferson can have the other.
What the fuck?
I'm keeping those two in the state.
No, we got to trade Justin Jefferson to Los Angeles
Chargers for a second round pick.
Yeah, all right.
This is where it ends.
Number six.
Name the first.
Come on.
Evan Mowgli, five year, $269 million.
Ooh, 269 is rough.
I get it.
He did take a leave, what, last year?
DPOI.
But is that a year?
Made an all-star team.
$2.69.
$53.8 million a year.
Quick maths.
Shout to the technology.
These boys are making money, man.
I mean, after this year.
Yeah, I'm not 610.
I think this is there's probably a C plus, maybe a B.
Yeah, B.
In the moment, it was the right choice.
You got to max them out right.
But the way this year is going, it won't impede them.
But you don't feel great with trajectory.
If you make a guy one of the highest paid his position,
you definitely want to see him make a leap that hasn't happened yet.
It'll be minus.
I don't know how much Dylan Dern is going to get.
I don't be crazy.
You're probably looking at it.
Yeah.
I think for this.
That might be crippling.
I'm not going to lie.
Yeah, come on.
For this to be an A, I need, I need another DPOY.
And obviously, I know, I know, like, it's tough with Wembe in the league and with Chet
in the league.
Obviously, it's a lot of good defenders, but you're going to have to really, really solidify
your value on that end.
Yeah, I need multiple DPOIs.
Five.
Cade Cunningham on the same deal, 269 per year.
I mean, per year.
269 over five years.
I mean, I would pay him players for going to be rich as hell, man.
I would pay him that.
Yeah.
Yeah, obviously A plus.
If we were willing to give Anthony Edwards a great lake,
what are we going to give Cade?
He can own Cartier.
He can own Lake Mason.
Give him another Great Lake, okay.
Why are you giving up U.S. property for this guy?
That's two Great Lakes given away.
Since when do you care about the state like that?
I'm here, what you mean?
I enjoy these lakes.
You read on them.
Can we give him like 40% of Little Caesars?
Does he even like pizza like that?
Probably.
A little Caesar's pizza?
Yeah, 40% of the company.
Y'all are disgusting.
Probably a couple billion.
Okay.
I'm sure he'll never leave if we do that.
That's fair.
Does Eminem have any houses he can give away?
Eminem?
I'm sure Eminem has a mansion in Detroit.
Probably.
Marshall Man.
Y'all are nasty.
Give Kade one or two.
I can't say.
I mean, listen, Eminem, he
he don't deserve those mansions anymore.
What?
The records are washed, man.
He's been washed.
Obviously A plus.
You give Kate.
You draw one more bad.
album. We're taking your house.
We're giving it to get cutting out.
That's one thing I don't like to.
I'm just like, why are like guys who are clearly cemented in like music history just still
dropping music when they're like 50?
Because they can.
They can.
Yeah, but it's like, what impact do you think?
Who's going to tell them to stop?
Yeah.
I guess true.
Who's going to tell them to stop?
What do you expect?
Some of the older guys have still been good.
He just hasn't.
Yes.
Nicole O'Kidge, four year, $276 million dollars over five years.
good grief. It's a lot of money.
It's not enough, though.
It's the best thing in the world.
Yeah, he got it.
A play.
That's a great deal, obviously. You do it every time.
Oh, my God. The cat is tweaking.
Shea Gilles, Alexander, getting $285 over four years instead of five.
I would give you some land, but Oklahoma is whack, so you don't want to stay there.
Oh, what do we give him?
Also, $285 for four?
Oh, my God.
Dude, he's beyond. What's the math on that?
He's beyond Britain.
285 is crazy.
For four years?
Highest, 60-ish.
Oh.
Oh, shit, man.
Hand me one, bro.
That's where it's not going to hurt your pockets, man.
You know how many 50 can buy with that?
That's why he doesn't repeat.
Never.
Yeah.
Jeez, buddy.
So much cologne with that, dog.
For real, love.
A plus, obviously, best player in the league outside of Yokic.
Got to give him that money.
Number two, Jalen Brown, $285 million deal.
How do we feel about this one?
Homegrown star, finals MVP.
Yeah, that's still a bad contract.
No, it's not.
It's not a bad contract.
I mean, he's not a good contract.
It's not good.
He's the second biggest contract in the league.
It's not, well, not per year.
It's the second biggest.
He earned it when he got it.
That's what I'm saying.
It's a regular contract.
And also, I thought his was 300.
I think he was the first.
Oh, yeah.
There's incentives involved.
This is guaranteed money.
Oh, okay.
$2.85's a lot.
Yeah, it is a lot.
But obviously, like,
the, I am made.
The cap's going up.
You're in a title window right now and moving forward.
Tatum's coming back tomorrow.
I think it's fine.
But just like, I think 285 when I think of that, I'm like, you have to be a top line player, like a top seven player.
Unless you're the first person to sign the deal whenever the cap goes up.
Yeah.
That was him.
True.
Yeah.
Yeah, it was a mistake, right?
Like, I think.
No, it's a fine deal.
It was a fine deal.
There was a lot of scenarios that were it could have gotten bad.
But good thing Brad Stevens is the fucking goat and completely navigated this roster completely well.
He finds it.
these 28th picks in the draft that become rotation players.
So it makes sense.
If he wasn't so amazing of finding young talent,
I think we could have been talking about a world where this contract is
low debilitating.
They did have to dump multiple starters to get out of the tax.
This is a big part of it.
But like I said, Brad Stevens is goaded and has figured it out and it really hasn't
matter whatsoever.
Yeah, but that was also the right thing to get out of the tax four,
Drew Holiday 4, Chris out, for sure, without playing out.
Like, it was the right thing to do whether this contract was signed or not.
Yeah, exactly.
Breast Stevens is goaded, so it hasn't matter at all.
But if other GMs have given Jalen Brown this money, it could have become a problem.
I think it would be a problem if the Celtics didn't want a championship, period.
True.
The only reason this is justified is because we won.
Okay.
That's a good point.
Exactly.
Thank God they won.
Thank God.
Luca Donchers was injured.
Thank God the Pacers fell apart.
He was injured.
Sure.
Jason Tatum.
Biggest contract in the league.
$314 million over five years.
Good.
That's disgusting.
The biggest deal in NBA history.
history.
Gee, this is a, hey, on the championship.
Towards Achilles.
Coming back tomorrow.
Yes.
What do we have to see?
My guy.
He's literally, it's worth it.
You are defying logic.
You are defying modern medicine.
What do we need to see from him to make this still okay after the Achilles tear?
25 and 10.
No, that's a lot.
That's a lot.
It is first game back.
After missing all.
Let me see how good your rehab was.
I don't know.
Like, you would want to go into the play on.
and feel comfortable that with him on the floor.
What if he never gets back to all NBA first team level?
Well, obviously this sucks.
If that's the case, that sucks.
What if he gets like all NBA, third team, second team will be in that mix,
but he never makes another first team.
Okay, you know, 13.
That's fair.
Second team is fine.
What if he's as good as Jalen Brown?
You have another one of him,
but he's never back to being a top six player in the world.
Is it because?
Well, because the injury.
I think you live with it.
It's fine.
That's fine.
What are you going to win at the end of the day.
But if that's a lot.
Yeah.
Amice.
He won at the end of the day.
I think you live with it just because, like, when you gave him the contract, no one saw that coming.
Yeah, exactly.
And this deal is the-
You didn't see the Achilles start coming?
No.
It's crazy.
You know the foresight?
Me, I predicted that shit two years before it happened.
What's the next one?
Yeah, that's the last one.
Biggest contract of all time.
It's the last one.
No, I'm saying, like, what's the next thing you're going to predict?
Oh, I don't want to put it into the air.
I got to keep it to myself.
Sometimes I have the thoughts that.
It's like...
What's something positive been?
It's like some Aaron Jaeger situation where you know what ACL's going to tear it,
but you have to keep it yourself because the rest of the world can't hold that information.
Very compy analogy.
Compy analogy.
Very comfy.
I don't like this guy.
If you're still here, comment, is Aaron Yeager a compy analogy?
What language are you speaking?
One to ten, how compy is Aaron Yeager?
How much ball knowledge is Aaron Yeager?
It's very comfy.
He's the comp.
Oh, my gosh.
Hey, bro, go outside.
Touch grass
Next thing we are going to do
We are going to do the NBA
Who Am I game we've been doing
Wearing our little headbands
Guessing the player on our heads taking turns
Today we're going to do it with only NBA legends
So that'll be the theme
You guys know it'll be a legend on your forehead
I'll grab them all
These players get so much money
I gotta find a way to get in the league man
That's crazy
I gotta start training tomorrow
I do
What
75 mil a year for Shea?
Jeez
He's so tough
He's so tough
He's so tough
Yeah, bro
What I'm just going to pick a random one
And give it to everybody
Fair
I'm gonna take this hat off
Beas old
When was the last time you touch grass
Um
Today
When's the last time you played outside?
Oh, not today
He took my dog out
I'm counting that
we are not for how long
don't worry about it
I'm just answering your question
did you spend
five minutes outside
sure
sir
I was definitely coming
all right
mo's going to put your thing on
that's funny as hell
NBA Who Am I
Legends edition
let me go ahead and put this in
am I good is it backwards
no you good
okay
Mo who's Mo got
okay
I need my god
I'll grab my fanny pack right quick.
This guy's old.
Okay.
How bad is your eyesight?
What's your prescription?
I don't know it off the top of my head.
I just know I need to get...
You've asked me that too.
Who knows a prescription?
You wear glasses and contacts every day.
You shouldn't know your prescription.
So here's the thing.
You say and contacts.
I don't wear contacts.
So I never have to know.
I never have to purchase things in my prescription.
I get it once every six years.
They still give you a number for your glasses.
Yeah, but again,
it's once every six years.
I take a new test every time.
What's your perception?
I'm at 625 on this, I'm then 6 on this one.
Performative.
Performative.
Do you don't know your prescription?
Who is that?
Wait.
I got it.
It's cool.
So NBA, who am I?
Who is my legend?
Is my legend a shooter?
No.
My NBA legend is not a shooter.
Is my NBA legend a defender?
Yes.
Okay.
Is my NBA legend a respectable defender?
Yes.
Is he a cool defender?
No.
He's not cool.
He's not a cool defender.
No.
How do you even define that?
Yeah, who's a cool defender?
Like when they have like defense mix tapes, he's never on there.
Okay.
So, okay.
So his defense is never war.
No.
Mm.
He's a boring defender.
Does my NBA legend talk shit?
Uh, potentially.
There might be stories here or there.
Yeah, but he's never brought up as like one of the top like trash talkers.
Yeah.
Okay, he's a medium-tiered trash talker.
Not a cool legend.
Is my NBA legend also a good at offense?
Yes.
Is he a star offensively?
Yes.
But he's not a shooter.
No.
Is he a dunker?
Yes.
Yeah.
Okay.
Okay.
Dunker.
So my NBA legend is a big man?
Yes.
Okay, fair assumption.
Do you think my NBA legend could beat up Dwight Howard?
I'll say yeah.
I'll say yeah.
Yes, actually.
Yeah?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Are we going in?
Yeah.
100%.
Would he brag about it after he beat him up?
No.
No.
He'd feel bad about it.
Feel bad?
Maybe not.
So it's not Shaq.
He'd be like, he had it.
Come into him.
No, it's not Shaq.
Okay.
I really think it was in Shaq.
That's right.
So he could beat Dwight Howard's ass, but he wouldn't rub it in anybody's face.
He wouldn't bring it up in conversation.
Is this cream of Abdul-Jabar?
Yes.
I thought you're going to say Tim Duncan.
I was to get Tim Duncan.
That's funny.
It's Kareem.
There we go.
Yeah.
He does have some hands on him.
That's funny.
So, all right, let me go next.
Okay.
Is my player playing today?
No.
What's going on, man?
What?
Y'all got to get on the same page.
He said, no.
No.
He paused a little bit.
No, he said no.
No, he plays not playing the day.
Did he play the season?
Yes, he did play the season.
Huh.
I think so.
I don't think about it.
Yeah.
Okay, okay, okay, okay.
Okay.
Is, oh, okay.
Weird way.
Weird.
Is my player
Like popular in commercials
Or has he been in general?
He's done commercials
Okay
You've seen a commercial with him in it
And he's done popular commercials
Popular commercials, okay
Is my player
To be clear he's like
A top 50 player of all time
Yeah, I'll say so
Oh okay, he's really nice
Okay
He is a legend
Okay
Has my player played for
More than two teams in his career?
He certainly has
Has he played for more than three teams?
Yes.
100%.
Well, shit.
Okay, four teams.
Yes.
That's a lot.
Yes.
Fuck.
Okay, he's nice like that still too.
Okay.
What's his list?
Does my player have like an iconic haircut?
No.
Not Hardin.
No.
Not Hardin.
Does anyone else who's hurt?
No, Hardin's not even hurt, though.
Okay.
Does my player have like a signature move that's like mad popular?
Does he have a signature move?
Not like a like
Not one of the most popular ones of all time.
Nah, no.
There's one thing he's really good at that you might remember
but I wouldn't call it a signature move.
Okay.
Does he have
Does he have like cool signature shoes?
No.
No.
Hell no.
No he doesn't.
Hell no.
Hell no.
Hell no.
He must be a big guy.
He must be lame.
Okay.
Okay.
Does this player,
do you think you'd enjoy having lunch with this player?
I would. A lot of people would absolutely hate it.
Oh shit.
I would enjoy it.
His peers would fucking hate it.
Hmm.
His peers would hate it.
Okay.
It might start a fight.
Huh.
Okay.
Do you think this player is like inspirational in any sense?
For like a generation.
Yes.
To a generation not, most people wouldn't say yes.
I think yes.
See, there's some inspirational things about him.
But he's not known for that.
Did he play in the East for most of his career?
Nope.
No.
Fuck.
Okay.
I don't think he ever played the news.
Nope,
he didn't play a single minute in the East.
That's kind of crazy.
Okay.
Fuck.
I have all these clues.
I'm singing this out to like three players right now.
Take three guesses.
Okay.
Fire them off.
If it's not one of those three names, you lose.
Has he ever won MVP?
Nope.
No.
This is Chris Ball.
That is Chris Ball.
There you go.
You asked him you played this year.
I was like, technically, I can't remember it.
But I think he has some minutes.
I think you played this, Chris Paul?
Wow.
Yeah, cool.
I'm still trying to figure out who.
Hey, B. Souls.
You go next.
Okay.
Is my NBA legend something?
Is my NBA legend married?
No, no, he's not.
He's not?
It was like a thing on Instagram.
No, he's not.
Okay.
Promise you he's not.
Is it Scottie Hicken?
It's not a good situation, bro.
Let's move on quick.
Wait, were?
Yeah.
It's thought of a good.
situation.
That's nice like this.
What does I say about this?
What a crazy hint.
I just know about somebody else.
Like you,
it's so like under the rest,
but it's crazy.
Yeah.
Is it Scotty Pippen?
No.
No.
It's a good guess.
Okay.
Is my,
is my legend a,
did he play in the Eastern Conference?
No.
No.
No.
Okay.
Is he a bucket getter?
No.
No.
Absolutely not.
Fuck no.
Nobody would ever ascribe that to me.
Good defender?
Yes.
Incredible defender.
I'd hope so.
Non-buckigander, non-defendant.
What are you?
What's the path to legend?
Um, okay.
Defender.
Being birdman.
Not married.
Hmm.
Would people say he's a degenerate?
No.
No, no, no.
I think he's the opposite.
I think he's like very, very non-degenerate.
Okay.
Yeah.
So he's just not married.
I didn't say wholesome.
Not degenerate.
Okay.
Defender.
Okay.
Does he have a DPOI?
Yes.
Yes.
Does he have multiple DPOIs?
Yes.
Is this Rudy Gobert?
Yeah.
What's the T?
Bro.
Come up for another day.
Yeah, conversation for all the pod, man.
What's the T?
What's the T?
All right.
What's the T?
All right.
Donovan.
Guess your NBA legend.
Since I'm last, I know this is so Fugazi.
There's no last.
It's just a circle.
No, I'm last.
Is my legend playing today?
No.
My legend currently on a roster?
No, no, he's not playing there.
Okay.
My legend, a front court player.
Yes.
Is he over 6'6?
Yes, he is.
Is he center?
Nope.
No.
Power forward?
Nope.
So small forward.
Yeah, but maybe you can play some power forward.
It can three or four type, but mostly three, I believe.
Is my player white?
He's not white.
My player shooter?
No.
No, I wouldn't describe it that way.
It's not the first thing I think of.
Did my player play when Instagram was the thing?
Yeah.
Yeah.
Was my player active on Instagram?
Yeah.
Probably.
Yeah.
I don't follow him.
Yeah,
but probably.
So,
okay,
retired.
I bet he's post some stories.
He's used some stories.
I'm guessing.
Okay.
Let's see.
Is my player in the media right now?
No.
No, he's not.
I really cracked him up.
Love it.
Because I'm not to ask him who it was.
I don't know how you didn't know who was.
Okay, so not in the media, but played when Instagram was, was around.
I was a laughing at B.
So like a tweeter, small three, not a, not a shooter.
My player, a good defender?
Nope.
Well.
Come on, man.
He's like, come on.
He's not a horrible defender.
Not a horrible.
He's not all time.
Does he have
Like is he cool
No
Not really
Okay
Okay you're saying not really
I need this
He's not cool
Is he whack?
Sure
Well not whack
Personality wise
Probably a great guy
He's not cool
But I wouldn't say he's whack
Okay
Not cool
I don't want to lead you astray
He's not a loser
Okay
Oh man
Do you play in the Western Conference
Yep
For one year
For one year
Did he ever play in the finals?
Hell no.
Hell no.
Fuck no.
Oh my God.
Ask us the round before the finals and see what I answer is.
Do you play in the conference finals?
Fuck no.
Do it again.
Did he ever play in the
In the second round
No
So he never made it out
Did he ever play in the playoffs
Fuck no
He never made the playoffs
Fuck no
I'm lost
NBA legend by the way
I'm lost
Your player is Isaac Bunga
He's a legend
In his own right
That's why I kept looking
And I'm like, because he said NBA legend and I'm like, which NBA legend is that?
And that's what I'm saying.
I knew I had somebody Fugazi, man.
Shout to you.
They bet it was a random draw.
Oh, that's hilarious.
Isaac Bongo.
Oh, that's funny.
I just wanted to play a regular game.
Just that I wanted to real legend.
I wanted to have fun.
Got Isaac Bunga.
Get bonged.
Get absolutely bonged stupid.
Get bongo with it.
Get bonged with it.
Bong on your grave.
Next thing we're going to do.
I'm going to name nine NBA Hall of Famers.
You guys have to start three, bench three, cut three.
All three you guys have to come to the same conclusion.
First name, Dwight Howard.
Yeah, they're all Hall of Famers, all nine of them.
We can start them.
Man, cut him.
What?
We have three spots.
I don't know what that look for.
We can go ahead and cut him.
That's fine.
Hall of Famers.
They're all Hall of Famers.
Dwight's technically on a Hall of Famer right now, so we can cut him.
Yeah, it's fine.
Feature Hall of Famer.
Some of them are might.
Yeah.
No, Dwight just made it in.
He did?
Yeah.
I thought so.
I was like, okay.
He just made it in.
Yeah, he just.
Oh, yeah.
I remember the whole thing with Shaq.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
Yeah.
I'm still saying cut them.
We're cutting him now.
We're cutting him.
Okay.
starting off risky
Tim Duncan
Start
Tim Duncan
No thought
No debate to bench him
Start the fourth best player
Of all time
What if I name the top three
What if I named the top three players of all time
You won't
Watch me
Do it
Lebron our game
Cut
He wasn't joking
That was not
All right
Sorry
Okay
Fuck
Two star spots gone
One cut, no benches
Fair Vince Carter
Cut cut
Yeah we're cutting in Vince Carter
Damn
No benches yet
You know they're playing both sides
We could
We could starter cut
We could bench him
But for what
For what
Could have been going
We'll see you
I don't know yet
Bob Coosie
We're starting by
I mean
No
I'm bench
But we're benching Bob
Yeah
We're benching
Okay
He got crazy handles
I mean people didn't know
What to do with Bob Coosie
You're right
Cardo Doudini
Cargo Doudini
What I haven't called a single person today
That sounds like a type of sausage
What the hell
Soxies
Yeah
What exotic shit
Some exotic shit
I ain't never heard of
Tony Parker
Cut
I think
Your last cut spot
That's a lot
I don't know
But now we have two guards
coming off the bench
I guess it doesn't matter
No
No man
Hold on
They're not literally coming off the bench
I think we got to cut him
That's our last cut right
It is
Yeah
You want to bench Tony
Yeah we can bench Tony
To play the game for your
Okay
All right yeah we'll bench Tony
Oh two two and two
Shaquille O'Neal
Start
Yeah we have to start
It's just
It's not a question
Okay
Two names left.
One cut, one bench.
Magic Johnson.
Bench and magic.
Damn.
Okay.
Benching him.
Yeah.
You're not scared to me saying Michael Jordan.
You're not scared of me saying Larry Bird.
You're not scared to me saying Kareem.
It is what it is.
As a man, you've got to make decisions.
And you have to stand on them.
This is what you're standing on.
Yeah.
You're standing on Magic.
Yep.
Yeah.
Last name.
You're cutting him, by the way.
Okay.
Mo Cheeks.
Damn.
I told you.
I stand on what I said.
I'm not proud of that right there.
You're cutting Mo Cheeks.
Maurice Cheeks is the last name to be cuts.
Honestly, we did a great job.
Mo Cheeks are cooked.
We did a fantastic job.
Bron, Tim, Shack, Magic
up in there as well.
So on the team.
Coosies on the bench, too.
Come on.
Cool.
I like what we did.
I like it.
potentially you should have kept Dwight over Kuzi,
but you live and you learn.
Why?
Who's having those arguments?
I disagree.
That's top 75 versus not top 75.
True.
That is fair.
That's crazy.
All right, well, that is end this episode.
If people are still here, what should they comment?
Comment the most performative thing that you do in your life.
Yes.
Yeah.
I agree.
I'm trying to think of something else performative B-Souls does before we get out of here.
We're trying to get it off.
What is B-Doo?
I'm trying to think of some mode
as it's performative.
Hey, yo.
Hey, yo.
If you still hear a comment,
are you trying to get?
The AEO shit is performing.
That's what it really is, man.
Forcing the fuck out of it.
Forcing it.
He's not trying to get him off.
Like,
a.
A.
Then he will laugh.
No, you know what they do?
The people in the comment section,
they performably say that
we giggle too much, bro.
You're fucking liars.
You don't know what's at all.
They say we force and loud.
We don't.
We laugh all the time.
We're giggly guys.
We giggle in unison
That might be proven them right
Wow
We're giggly guys
If you're saying that they say
You're getting mad at them for saying that we
Giggle all the time
Yeah they say that we're giggly guys
In general yeah we are
That proves them right
We don't force it though
No but he's saying it's fake
And Mo saying
It's real
Oh okay
It's us
It's us
If only you guys knew
I got in trouble in school all the time
for laughing and joking around too much.
This giggily shit is from day one.
No, like, your teacher actually, like, call home.
I got, well, I don't know about call home,
what was she going to say?
Motherfucker, what stop laughing?
But I got in trouble a lot for talking too much.
Like, what?
Like, what?
Excuse me?
She's laughing too much.
But, like, she wouldn't call home with it
because I'm not like hitting people,
but she would, like, tell me to shut up all the time
and the time he stopped talking and stuff.
Was that ever like it?
You know how, like, teachers write down notes
at the end of the year?
Oh, yes, yes.
With the report cards?
No, Ma.
You're right, you're right.
Like, elementary school, there was like the note that they write under folder your parents see home.
Nonstop said, is a distraction in class talking too much.
All the time.
It said that.
Like every week it would say that.
We had a system where there's like cards.
You start for a green card.
If you're bad to give you yellow than red.
I stayed on yellow for talking.
Really?
I never got green.
I never got red because I wasn't like bad.
Yeah.
I was never all green.
These teachers, man.
How's yapping?
I did my time tables in 13 seconds and started distracting people.
Gingling.
That's funny as hell.
Checks out.
With that being said, we'll see y'all next week.
Checks out.
